Read the land: forging: a reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the land: forging: a reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I've just started book 3 having thoroughly enjoyed the first two. However, its not without that i give this story a 5 star review - I deliberately say story, rather than book...I love the fact that most of the 1 star reviews are as follows - Loved the story, but would never have bothered reading it if I had known that the author would begin insisting that i actually for his work...That being said, I long for the days when you pad $20 for a book on he day it was released - and you got a hard back for the trouble. If you only wanted to $8 you waited for the paperback... these days it seems Amazon is trying something fresh - book one $14, book 2 $19 and book three $24... This wouldn't be so bad, except the books are double spaced - so truly are created twice as thick as they should is is no GoT... but if you have fun playing RPGs this is worth a read - but save your gold and go Kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    This guy is awesome. If you like fantasy and you like gaming, or even if you aren’t that huge a fan of role-playing android games but love a amazing original-world read, you should read this series. It is very well-written, exciting, interesting, original and funny. I thought it was something to talk about after I read the first one, but this one is even better, and there are just so a lot of possibilities for the future with how he has built this world. I am a fantasy veteran for a lot of years, so if I obtain excited about where a series is going it Is saying something! This is definitely a five-star book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I stumbled across this series with the first book being a freebie and I have been hooked ever since. I'm about halfway through Swarm and I'm at the point where I wish to tell everyone I know about it. I search myself laughing out loud when Richter uses phrases no one gets and the reactions and conversations that come from it. I search myself crying at the moments where the bonds of real friendship are being made. The characters are so well developed and I care so much about them now. If anything ever happens to Alma I'm going to be @#$%ed! Love love love this series and can't wait to read what's next!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the land: forging: a or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    I have read fantasy novels since I was a kid, from major titles like Harry Potter to releases you would not know about unless you followed the genre closely. Aleron Kong's Chaos Seed series is amazing, the detail and effort placed into these novels is clear and his writing has kept me interested in the series even though I myself have read through the series 12 times now. I recommend this book to anyone who likes any type of fantasy but especially if you are a lover of the LitRPG genre. The hero is funny and relatable, he is not the strongest by far but he is tactically intelligent when the pressure is on. Unlike a lot of LitRPG authors he does not skimp on the math and while his characters grow, they are not gaining strength haphazardly. His story has the potential to be a amazing anime if only because a live-action movie would butcher the magic instilled in between the pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Well written and edited, with plenty of humor and a amazing android game system format. I enjoyed the first book, but think this story was even more enjoyable with even better characterization. Unfortunately that means I barely place it down once started and finished it too quickly. Thankfully there is more of the series to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    If you like part 1, you like part 2. The globe gets bigger, and so do the protagonists responsibilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Quality of writing improves a lot in this and the following books. The first book was enjoyable, but I really started to love this series in the second book. Here's why:e globe was continually fleshed out. More detail was added in method that allow you know that this globe was really, really huge and that the main hero wasn't anywhere close to figuring out everything that was going e quality of writing and pacing improved. The author still has a grammatical error every hundred pages or so, but now I felt the writing really draw me in. These are a series I can read over and over, and it really feels like I'm playing my favorite rpg video game; only it hasn't been invented yet but would probably look like this world.3. Finally, and most importantly, the dialogue becomes FANTASTIC. If there is one thing I have seen Aleron Kong do that no other author I have read does, no matter how experienced, it's that when he writes comradery realistically. Sion and Richter joke between themselves like you would expect, and have probably heard, guys joke between themselves. No flat, emotionless words that you can't believe, no "Frodo could never have gotten far without Sam; kiss me Samwise, I love you," dialogue that suggests MORE than a brotherhood; just two guys that would war and die for each others dreams as well as the globe they're trying to build. The author seems to continue to develop this strength and I've never seen an author write this type relationship this well.If you like litrpgs AND amazing writing, and liked the first book, this one. I won't need to tell you to the rest; you'll do that on your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Take from my review what you will. It is just my opinion, and opinions change from one person to the next. This book was believable for at least 1 reason. For me there were many, but everyone who thinks it through should agree that at least this one point was consistent : progression. If you end up in a cave trying to solve thing for a reward you would stay for days if you were a hardcore gamer. I have. And if the people with me were mates i would stay longer. The easy respond is, if you wish a story where the mc is ridiculously op and kills dungeons daily, read something else. This book delves into the human aspects of the litrpg genre. What would you honestly do? How would time progress to an outside veiwer? Look no further, aleron answers honestly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Was very satisfied to read the land forging. Amazing continuation of the story started in the first book forging. Unlike a lot of books in a series I enjoyed not having to relive what happened in the previous series. Just enough was mentioned to catch up on previous events. I was able to this second book for free. I wonder how long I can go before I have to catch up with the next in the series. This was one of those I can't place it down books and am already jonesing to know what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Land: Forging: A LitRPG Saga (Chaos Seeds Book 2) [Book]  2018-3-17 18:1

    Lets be honest. The Land series is a guilty pleasure. Familiar location cutting over known ground. However Aleron has taken the formula a small further with this one. There is a serious attempt to flesh out the supporting characters and respond some of the plot holes we accept as part of the genre. To say that they are plot holes is a small unfair as they are genre conceits that we all are satisfied to live with in litRPGs. Aleron starts the slow burn to exploring the previous life and values of the protagonist as well as the motivations for staying in the Land. It'll be interesting to see how this depth of hero develops over the coming books

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Having been part of the United States Troops for parts of five decades, I've met some authentic heroes. Some were famous, others avoided the limelight. I've also read a lot of autobiographical accounts by decorated warriors. The best of these are filled with unflinching honesty and leadership lessons, while the remainder are merely excuses to trumpet, "Look at me, I'm really awesome!" It's beautiful simple to tell the difference between the two categories by the first couple of chapters. (Usually the first clue is if the author takes most of the for whatever amazing things happened, and points the finger at others for every negative event.)Retired U.S. Navy SEAL leader Jason Redman's gripping acc of his life as a Unique Operations fighter falls into the former category, providing a no-holds-barred recounting of his private and professional growth before, during and after his combat deployments to Afghanistan and Iraq. LT Redman never pretties up his anecdotes, and is unsparing in his self-criticism. Because of this brutal truth-telling, his ultimate redemption is even more inspiring. And real to form for differentiating between spotlight-seekers and the true leaders, Jason Redman primarily credits others for his success. There's zero false humility in this book, and Redmon admits when he puts the lessons he's learned to amazing use, but he gives all to his brother SEALs, family, and help other reviewers have rightly stated, "I am a better person for having read "The Trident". Our nation is fortunate to have leaders like Jason Redman adding his courage, conviction, and creativity to our communities. I deeply appreciate his willingness to tell his story in such an affecting the way, I would be seriously remiss if I didn't mention the excellence of Mr. Redman's co-author, John Bruning. Mr. Bruning also co-wrote "Outlaw Platoon", another superb non-fiction story of soldiers in Afghanistan. He has the bonus of polishing our warrior's rough literary diamonds to a flawless brilliance, without adding any phony bullcrap. That's a rare talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    They should turn our military loose and allow them take care of this country....instead of making them follow the rules of engagement...just turn them loose...and we will obtain American back again. They would stop all these refugees coming into this country and living on meal stamps and getting housing an everything free...that is all wrong. Benghazi was a disaster and should never have happened. Give our military back to the men in uniform...and allow them rule America...and we will be Amazing Again! :-) Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    A lot of of the books I read are finished in a few reading sessions. This one was different. I found myself reading a couple of chapters and then putting it down and thinking about it for a few days. I was amazed by Jason's story. While I am always amazed at anyone's journey towards becoming a member of the SEAL teams, this one was different. Here was a intelligent man, incredibly determined, willing to overcome anything to realize his goal of wearing a Trident. Yet he created that street so much tougher because he was always his own worst enemy.Jason was young, arrogant, and with a small too romantic a view of the world. That view of the globe was partially shaped after reading @#$% Marcinko's Rogue Warrior. SEALs were supposed to be [email protected]#$% hard chargers that could drink all night and then run combat missions in the morning. It did not matter what you said or did, your actions would speak for themselves and others would understand and look upon you with awe.But he ended up burning a lot of bridges and lost the trust and respect of his teammates. In the SEAL teams, reputation is the currency, without it you cannot survive. Your teammates will not go into war with you if they do not trust you. And he lost that trust.His globe came crashing down around him after he created some not good decisions during a combat mission. He went versus his training because he was still immature and impulsive.When he got called in to explain his not good choices he was filled with indignation. This was a private vendetta by a Chief who just had it out for him. They were just trying to take away his Trident. He did nothing wrong, they were all ganging up versus him. This had happened before, why were they treating him like this? How could they not see he was right?He never once thought that the issue might lie with t everyone gets a second shot in life, but he was given one. Actually more than one, but he really required to understand the possibility he was given and realize this was an opportunity to learn if he was willing to take e story gets even more wonderful from here. As he works to restore trust and reputation with his teammates, as he gets within grasping distance of his goals, he gets severely wounded.I remember seeing the sign he posted on his hospital room door about not feeling sorry for him. That sign went viral a few years ago and it touched me, because this was obviously a unique person. I feel honored to have just finished reading his full is is truly a story about redemption. He created a lot of mistakes, but through self reflection, sheer determination, and an unwavering will he was able to bring himself back from the edge. It is a story about hope and about overcoming and adapting the challenges life throws at you. This is the story of an inspiring hero.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    "The Trident" is a beautifully written, brutally honest first person acc of tenacity, failure, tragedy, and, ultimately, the triumph of determination and love.Of the a lot of SOF autobiographies out there, this is as amazing as it man shows wonderful courage as a survivor of catastrophic injury, and also with his stunning admission of private shortcomings that practically derail his career and destroy his lifelong dreams of being a SEAL. His long street to recover first his reputation, then repair his shattered body, are two gripping reminders of the tenacity and strength of hero that makes SOF warriors, especially those wearing the coveted Trident, so special and st poignantly, the love Redman shares with his "Spartan wife" (check Steven Pressfield's "Gates of Fire" if you don't really obtain this reference) and her insurmountable patience, strength and love are an extraordinary tribute to his wife Erica and a attractive reminder of the power of love. While we traditionally ask ourselves, where do we search such men, "The Trident" also shows us that we should be so fortunate to have someone like Erica Redman in our life, or surrounded by love like man's story is also a vivid reminder of the sacrifices so a lot of servicemen and women (and their families!) give to those of us who walk unmolested through our everyday lives (rough men stand ready indeed!). It should serve as a clarion call to create the most of one's life, focus on the power of love, be grateful to those who serve, and push us all to create a difference in the lives of veterans everywhere, especially those wounded on our behalf. The Redmans' own Wounded Wear Foundation is a amazing put to stly, The Trident convinces me that you wish John Bruning writing about/with you. He has played a hand in some of the finest modern examples of combat memoirs: "Outlaw Platoon" with Sean Parnell, "House to House" with David Bellavia, and "Chasing Shadows" with Fred Burton. Quite simply, if he coauthors your book, you are a real warrior; and you can sleep safely in your bed at night knowing it's going to be a beautifully written tale of courage and service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    This is a well written, simple to read book pertaining to the rise of a young sailor from the enlisted ranks to the officer corps. He outlines in detail the pitfalls of arrogrance and other hero deficits while leading highly skiled unique operations warriors. Given a possibility to recover from poor decisions, more than once, he was finally molded into an acceptable ver of what his followers thought were expected of an officer. I believe that in any other branch of the armed forces he would have been relieved and discharged. It is hard to understand how SEAL Squads can be so successful while operating under the premise that rank has no bearing on decisions. It seems to me that under that concept that everyone should be appointed the same rank and allow the natural leader emerge. The book also covered in detail the medical rehabilitative process. What stood out were the "exceptions to the rule", i.e. having a squad member escorting him to appointments and treatment in civilian hospital in lieu of Walter Reed or Bethesda (Cost l.5 million dollars). I don't believe this options is available to other wounded warriors. Also, I want the years he spent as a enlisted SEAL would have been covered in detail. I would like to know what leadership traits that he demonstrated that prompted the Chain of Command to approve his app for the Sailor to Admiral Program. Overall a amazing book full of SEAL Bravado. Unfortunately, it seems that almost every SEAL wants to write about thier exploits revealing info that the general public does not need to know. Still, I appreciate his service and sacrifice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    Yes, there is the obvious heroism of war in this book; however, it is about so much more than that. The courage to face your faults, acknowledge them and with them. The bravery to hold going once wounded and face the globe head on, refuse pity, and the downward spiral of despair. The strength to with peoples reactions in a positive method and the valor of helping others through the same. The grit to hold your sense of humor. That is what this book is explores so a lot of aspects of courage and becoming a person of powerful character. There is something in this for everyone. I am eternally grateful for all of our Veteran's sacrifice. This book not only had me appreciating that, also the determined change every single one of us can create in our life to be a better person. We can not all serve, but we can challenge ourselves to own our mistakes, learn from them and change. Jason does a amazing job of laying out his flaws with brutal honesty. I think most of us could use that degree of self reflection.Every day is a gift, and this book is an perfect reminder. Cherish your spouse, adore your kids. Be thankful to our Veterans, and don't be afraid to allow them know. For me the largest reinforcement is the values of honesty to yourself and those around you. Look back and reflect on the times in your life you are bitter about. It is doubtful you are blameless and the reason it bothers you is because there is a learning moment there.I loved this book. This goes on the keeper shelf. It is a unbelievable read, parts are very quick paced, and others are reflective moments. It was well blended and I am glad I bought this. I am going to more copies as bonuses for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    What I would have liked to know before I bought this book. (no spoilers)1. What type of book is it: action, drama, etc? This is an autobiography of a Navy Seal leader.2. What is the story about, in general? The autobiography is about Jason Redman's exploration of his qualities, faults and path to towards redemption. He writes about the culture surrounding him as a NAVY seal, the bravery of the enlisted man and the weight of responsibility the burden of leadership rightfully imposes on those who lead.3. What/Who is the target audience? I would hesitantly say everyone who wants to understand the makings of a leader, or the makings of those who fight. This book is for those left behind waiting on their loved ones. This book is for warriors, those at home and those abroad, but more importantly, for soldiers.4. Is there hero development? The book is all about hero development.5. Are the characters likable? It's an autobiography. The individuals involved don't have to be likable, they have to be real. They felt true because they are real.6. Does the story hold its pacing? This is the only reason I don't provide a 5 star review. At a particularly critical moment in this book, the autobiography goes back and forth through Lieutenant Redman's timeline. I prefer something a small more lineal because such jumping became very confusing. It hampered my understanding of critical concepts and forced me to create a timeline of my own to understand the happenings better.7. Do you have to suspend disbelief? No. This is as true as it gets. If there are moments that might seem staged... who cares? The meaning is more necessary than having every single detail be perfectly accurate.8. Is the book worth the asking price? It is a $2 dollar book. Now that I have read it, I would have bought this book at three-four times that value. Yet, in all honesty, it feels conclusion: This is a book that will support people learn about themselves as much as it helps them understand Lieutenant Redman and the mentality of Navy Seals, those who help them and the responsibilities inherent in the field. I believe it would have been more helpful, more able to convey its meanings, if the formatting had been a small more lineal at the 'critical point' I previously mentioned. It created that zone confusing. Besides that, it was a seriously amazing read that I will continue to come back to as I conduct self exploration. I strongly appreciate this book.4 solid stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    I wanted to skip all of the "I have the utmost respect for our military personnel and their families" for sake of trying to hold my review short and concise, but that would be those families and men short. Thank you to all of you served and continue to serve. Thank you also to the ones who stay at home - normal life does not stop when your loved ones are r sake of wanting this book to be read by all I this "I read Thor, Clancy, Murphy, Flynn and a ton of military fiction and non-fiction" if you read any if those authors you will have fun this book - BUY THIS BOOK!For anyone who complains that some of these; "military" books, books on Iraq and Afghanistan and military memoir books do not have enough action - you will be extremely impressed with the war scenes from this book - BUY THIS BOOKFor anyone who needs a kick in the $ss, kind of like myself, this book is for you and will motivate you to look internally and it will motivate you to ask and respond some hard questions about yourself - BUY THIS BOOK!For men and women who wish to read about a story of a relation, a marriage that overcomes tremendous odds to succeed - BUY THIS BOOK!For all of you who call yourselves patriots - BUY THIS BOOK!Why, because this is the most well rounded non-fiction book I have ever read. You wish it, this book has it. I'm just saddened that Mr Redman had to endure what he endured in for us to have the privilege to read about it (sorry sir, I read the words on your sign and I will stop with the pity). Although it truly is not pity from which I speak but from the very core, the very definition of respect. Not from you being in the teams, but from you not only being able to recognize your shortcomings but for being man enough to do something about it. I would imagine that all of the leaders that cared enough about you to tell you the hard truths about your actions are beyond proud of you for the person you have become - even before the firefight where you were wounded. Not a lot of human beings, myself included, could create a 180 degree turn around in attitude like you did, SEAL or no ank you for your service but thank you also for your example of change and for sharing it with us. I want you all the best with Wounded Wear - please rest assured that there are a lot of out there who are beyond thankful for all that you and your fellow fighters have given for us. We are also thankful to your families that have so selflessly allowed you to go out and protect our rights and freedoms. To them, thank all who read this review (so much for short and concise), BUY THE BOOK, it is a unbelievable read and I have no doubt you will be a better person after you read ank you sir.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    My husband and I had the honor of hearing Mr. Redman speak at Snowshoe this year, and I was excited when his book was released. I finished it in two om a literary standpoint, The Trident is very well written. For 420 pages it flows well and never loses momentum. The flashbacks and timeline weren't confusing, as they can often be, and were used as the foundation and catalyst to explain Jason's growth and decisions.I'm not sure which is more scary, an Iraqi firefight or laying out your faults for all the globe to read. Mr. Redman does both with charisma and grace. This book is a testament to the power of the human body, mind, and spirit. It really created me wish to place down my beer and cheese and go climb something:) As others have mentioned, this book isn't your typical self-help, leadership-style manual. At its core, The Trident is a story of love and me of my favorite parts of the story describe Erica. I really hope she considers writing a book, as well. I think her insight could benefit struggling military wives everywhere!My husband is in the XO/CO pipeline right now, and although he's on the surface, not combat, side of the house, I'm going to recommend he read The Trident. There are fundamental truths of which any manager can benefit (i.e. don't obtain drunk and create an arse out of yourself in front of your men).This book takes you on an emotional roller coaster. I laughed, I cried, I cringed (seriously, when his mate gets stuck in the ground). But I also learned a lot about humility and the importance of being a amazing mate and partner. Jason has invited us in to take a tour of his world, and we are all better for having bought a ticket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trident: The Forging and Reforging of a Navy SEAL Leader [Book]  2018-5-29 18:0

    After purchasing several outstanding books through Amazon (Kindle), Mr. Redman's book is the first I've ever been compelled to the point of needing to write a sentence on my background: I am in the midst of attempting to complete a leadership Ph.D. degree (in K-12 leadership) and was looking for some references/perspectives that were outside of the traditional leadership paradigm in K-12 education. Mr. Redman's book was an absolute home run! Mr. Redman reminds us that in its purest form, leadership involves: humility, modesty, authentic relationships, a focus on the betterment of others, a most importantly - a grounded foundation in the love of God, family, friends, TEAM, and ease know this book is a gripping adventure in emotions: excitement, disappointment, pride, faith, anger, motivation, and most importantly - hope!My first attempt at a book review will not do justice for Mr. Redman's wonderful notice in this book. For this, I sincerely apologize. Nonetheless, please know I truly believe all readers (no matter your background) would truly be inspired and challenged by this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    Perfect history of a period before the Hundred Years War. I recommend it to readers who have an interest in Europe of the 13th and 14th centuries. This book beautiful much sets the table for Barbara Tuchman's " A Distant Mirror" which tells more than most people wish to know about the One Hundred Years War.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    IT Works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    Perfect historical narrative -- clear, brisk, attention holding. One of the best historical works I have read. Morris is first rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    Marc Morris' acc of Edward I brings to life one of Britain's greatest-ever monarchs in a method that is awe-inspiring, considering that Edward lived more than 800 years ago. Morris is everything a historian should be - a meticulous researcher, a brilliant storyteller, and most importantly, an objective observer. This book reads like a novel and helps us to understand not only what Edward did, but also why he may have done it and the context in which he did it. From the War of Evesham to the subjugation of Wales and the Battles of Independence with Scotland, Morris does the most possible justice to a man who most only know as the ruthless, cruel comic book caricature portrayed in Braveheart. Anyone who is interested in learning more about medieval British and European history should read this book. I cannot wait to see what Mr. Morris writes next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    I enjoyed this tremendously. I felt it clearly depicted what was going on that influenced Longshanks decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    I'm still reading this perfect book. It's highly detailed with copious endnotes plus maps and some very nice color images of castles. If you're interested in medieval history, you'll wish to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    well researched and readable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    I've been working my method through this for several months, and it was such a fantastic, interesting read. It's really simple for a biography to come across as dry or as a lecture, but this one didn't; Morris did a amazing job at making the historical figures really come to life, using a excellent blend of narration and basic sources to sketch out their characters, their reactions to happenings unfolding around them, and the situations and problems of the time. I love English history, and I especially like learning about leaders, and this was such an interesting combination of both. Morris did a really amazing job of making Edward a sympathetic and relatable character, which was especially impressive considering the method modern historians have demonized him a bit for some of his (admittedly) brutal policies and actions. Morris kept everything in the context of the time, though; it's simple to look at someone who lived seven or eight hundred years ago from our current moral standing and be appalled, but it's equally necessary to look at the prevailing thoughts and practices and common beliefs of the time and judge people in that context rather than modern standards in to obtain a real representation of the type of person they were. Morris gave Edward that, and it allowed him to showcase what a really dynamic, impressive, and conscientious ruler Edward I was (most of the time). Morris wrote about Edward in a method that created me a huge fan while not glossing over or excusing those parts of Edward's history and rule that can be seen, through a 21st century lens, to be to his discredit. Now I wish to read more about this time period and some of the other huge names in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    Still reading it. I always have fun biographies of the Plantagenets. Despite the depiction of him in "Braveheart", which is not entirely accurate (there is no evidence he ever invoked jus primae noctae) there was a gentler side, as evidenced by his devotion to his first wife, and the second wife, who said that the sun set for her when he died (or words to that effect).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Great and Terrible King: Edward I and the Forging of Britain [Book]  2017-11-23 18:1

    Amazing read, but very, very long. I had a hard time putting it down. Obviously the Dark Ages were not so bleak and boring as I had believed. Read to search out why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    Having read both of Kostova’s previous novels, I started her third with a mixture of trepidation and excitement. When The Historian was first published, I devoured it in one sitting over a late weekend night – completely captivated. Seven years later, I read it for a second time as a part of a book club and found that magic much diminished on closer analysis. Soon after that, I read The Swan Thieves, and though I plodded through the entire novel, by the end found almost nothing redeeming about it. Needless to say, her third book set me up with mixed feelings – a hope that this one will be like my first time reading The Historian, but also ready to invoke the fifty-page rule if by then I don’t connect with any aspect of the with crossed fingers, I started reading – and found myself really enjoying it! It opened in Sofia, Bulgaria in 2008 with newly arrived Alexandra Boyd. When her airport taxi takes her to the wrong hotel, it sets into motion the entire plot after a possibility encounter with an older trio and ends up with a surprising friendship with a new, young taxi driver. Alexandra’s backstory, as well as the info and history of Bulgaria come out in wonderfully written detail and with references that really created me Alexandra’s adventure continues, it only becomes more engaging and downright fascinating. The various perspectives work well here – and the historical detail is sure to shock those who are unfamiliar with this country’s history. The methods used in the communist government may surprise some readers who have never seen that part of the globe first-hand. There’s also a dog, and the whole book I think will speak to anyone who has ever traveled alone to an unknown put –or had an unexpected adventure. The book really is well-written – and is certainly her best! It makes me wish to travel, that’s for sure! The overall plot may not be unexpected, but it is a lot of fun getting there, and is just beautifully written – I really enjoyed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    I enjoyed this novel and it's descriptions of Bulgaria. My only negative is that the story takes too long to develop. The ending is very satisfying but the story meanders aimlessly during certain sections. All in all this is a wonderfully written novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    Recommended by a mate who loved it, I struggled with the prose.If you like description in painstaking detail of non-essential elements: color of a flower, luggage, facial expressions, etc. you may love this ttle plot, small hero development.Had potential but too ponderous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    At times, parts were a small drawn out, but that's just my opinion. All-and-all, amazing writing and a amazing read. I still liked The Historian the best. I really like this writer's style and will probably read her third book as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    Elizabeth Kostova's fresh novel begins as a mystery set in Bulgaria involving a lost urn of human ashes. Upon arriving in Sophia, a young American visitor finds the urn in a cab and is aided in her find to restore the urn to its rightful owners by a cabbie with police work and poetry in his past. The suspense ratchets up considerably as the authorities take a lethal interest in the deep secrets of the family that has lost possession of the urn. Among different delights, Ms. Kostova a breathtaking portrayal of the interior life of an artist condemned to a gulag in the mountains. I highly recommend The Shadow Land.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    In her first 24 hours in Sofia, Bulgaria, where she has travelled to teach English, Alexandra Boyd, a young American, meets briefly a family before they are about to board a taxi to leave the city. Soon after, Alexandra—who had helped one of those people with their luggage—realizes she has kept one of their bags. On closer inspection, she realizes it is an urn containing what seems are human ashes, and a box engraved with the name ‘Stoyan ing her own taxi driver as a guide, Alexandra tracks down the Lazarovi family, through zone and time, as she completes the puzzle of who Stoyan Lazarov was and what happened to him and his family during Bulgaria’s Communist era. In doing so, Alexandra’s life, and of those who come in contact with the information, will be in danger.I found Alexandra's burst of crying at the begin of the novel a small too much. The chase to catch Alexandra and Bobby was also a bit wonderful because despite the signs left by the persecutors were a bit disturbing, they never actually saw someone trying to prevent them from reaching their destination. I liked Stoyan Lazarov's story a amazing deal. His shattered hopes and dreams created for riveting fiction, more so than the contemporary aspects of the story. I learned a amazing about Bulgaria's geography and contemporary history, as the characters traversed the country while looking to piece together Stoyan's life story. I will be reading more of Elizabeth Kostova for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    Gripping as it is, The Shadow Land is no light entertainment. Thoroughly researched, written “in a spirit of respectful grief for those whose lives were touched by the true history on which it is based” (p.479), it is a compassionate, timely, and effective blend of true history, including 21st-century political corruption, and fiction. It takes the reader to a little country, a country whose thuggish post-WW2 leaders tried to justify their actions by inventing political crimes, and pays an eloquent tribute to two generations of smart and well-educated Bulgarians whose dignity, ambitions, property, health, and even lives fell victim to the Balkan ver of Stalinism. The labor camps, the exiles and deportations, the denial of access to foreign language schools and university education, the Communist Party controlled professional jobs and art production, the spying, the intimidation, the stigma of “intellectualism”, the closed borders, the jamming of foreign radio broadcasts, the and so much more: very small of that is known to fiction readers and the general public in the US. This may not be Kostova’s most spectacular book, but it consolidates one’s faith in the effectiveness of the art she practices so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    I am enamored with The Shadowland. My kind of summer read. I was transported to and felt like I experienced first hand traveling across Bulgaria. This is a story of love, loss, and endurance. Love of music, family, and country. Loss of a loved one. Loss of all the freedoms we take for granted under communist rule. The Shadowland personifies the power of keeping the things we love in our minds and hearts in to endure extreme hardships.We experience communism and its use of forced labor camps. Knowledge of this past is a threat in the present. Everything is there for the reader, though I was so engrossed and on the journey with Alexandra I missed it and shared in her discovery. It is a story of how far one person will go to help/save another. It is also a reminder of how much we take for granted that our freedoms are a given in life. I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    The Shadow Land was a unbelievable read! I loved it. Elizabeth Kostova weaves a tale of adventure, mystery, sorrow and love in this story set in Bulgaria. The story of Stoyan Lazarov's life is a triumph and I enjoyed his hero as well as Alexandra Boyds. A must read.I give The Shadow Land 5 stars for its compelling story.I would recommend this story to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadow Land: A Novel []  2020-1-31 0:54

    Very interesting characters and settings in both show and past. Ms. Kostova provides insights into a country's culture, people, and communist past with which not a lot of people are familiar while keeping up suspense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    loved it just can't search the damn dragons

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I have so much fun and am completely invested in the story and characters. I'm also heartbroken that I couldn't save Karla. That sweat girl didn't deserve that fate. I can't wait for demon battle if it's not out yet. Amazing work on this game. My only gripe (and its a BIG one) is it's inability to delete profiles i dont care about or need or are just stupid duplicates i accidentally created, cluttering up and confusing me. This needs to be fixed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Best text-based android game I've ever played. Absolutely loved it. Has awesome replay value too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I'm completely invested in the story and the play and how a lot of actual options they give you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Wanted to wait until 3 was out, but thought i'd begin 1 and 2 now since 3 will be coming hopefully in February. Now, the story is definitely rushed -- I would have loved loved loved a longer read, but I understand that'd be a gargantuan task for an interactive novel. I've already gone through a few various paths. Loved it and can't wait for 3! GJ author :).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I replayed a lot(spoiler?) From my replays. I think the Prestige class didnt play much role in part 2(of course cause you can only obtain it when it almost end) But I guess Necromancer is great(if you evil) you can obtain legendary ride and revive soldier(people wont like it). So I dont think prestige is should be a focus and you could always max normal class to obtain top of the class achievement. Each has it pros and cons(though I only focus on magic or divine). Other than that each class had few various scene. I had amazing time replaying

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Awesome This series is awesome! I have played through so a lot of choices, and I'm still not tired of playing. My largest question is when will the 3rd installment be ready to play?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    The lost heir series is definitely my favorite interactive story series out there. I can't wait for lost heir 3 to come out. I would rate this a 100/10 if i could

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harem World - Part Three: A Forging []  2020-1-19 20:0

    So very realistic for it's type of story! The characters are realistic to a fault. I for one, can hardly wait for the next chapter of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    It a brilliant Android game my only issue with it is that I can't delete the old android games off it. Is there a method to do so I have tried deleting all the emails it sent me but nothing works please obtain back to me. Does anyone know how to obtain the cape of Shadows

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Jess is the best romance in the game. Her training in the Academy opens up Catalyst, the strongest class in the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    A superb second entry into this thrilling series of text based games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    It worth every penny! Amazing story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Amazing game! An amazing sequel. It does a amazing job of carrying over choices from the first android game and expanding upon them. Love the story and all of the options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Fantasy. Choices u create do affect your hero n abilities n several outcomes too. Just like The Character Project. This part is longer than the first one. Easily in my Top 10 list into Top 3. Hold up the amazing work Lucid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Completely and utterly brilliant! Undoubtedly the best novel-based RPG I've ever played. Cannot wait for the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harem World - Part Three: A Forging []  2020-1-19 20:0

    Really have fun this storyline . Could easily be much longer but beyond the typos i like its size . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Story moves faster than the first but I do like it more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    if there is 6 stars i would have given it! The story is intense can be a bit more dramatic and not chop short sometimes but overall a piece of work to be follow to the end of far reach lands!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I'd love it better if it wasn't almost completely railroaded to a point. Great story and it had me feeling things for characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I love it and thank god theirs part 3 Hold up the amazing work Mike

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    To whoever edits this story. I love the story and I obtain into it but I stop and think why would you call Karla my mate right after we create the infinity arrow when I gave her a promise ring and our relationship level is 100%. I just feel like it takes away from what could be a really immersive experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    AMAZING! I loved the android game and cannot wait for next part to be released its SO GOOD!! Give it a try, you won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Awesome mix of rpg elements and storytelling. The class system is so satisfying. This dev deserves for their hard work, if you can, invest in this perfect CYOA game-book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    It ok. The first one was better. This one makes it incredibly hard to obtain a decent ending. You're troops either runs out of meal or you're citizens dislike you and you can't obtain people to join you either method you lose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    A amazing sequel, it has all of its predecessor's stengths, and the introduction of prestige classes makes this android game oh so replayable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Amazing game. Ive played through 7 times already and im still finding fresh stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I love the diversity in classes but some ending classes are method better then others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Amazing android game By far one of the best interactive choce story base android games I have played! My only complaints is I [email protected]#$%! was longer because I have fun it so much getting to the end makes me a small sad that it's over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Truly brilliant! This is by far one of the best games/books I've ever had the pleasure to read/play through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harem World - Part Three: A Forging []  2020-1-19 20:0

    Amazing story, not good editing. As long as you don’t mind figuring out what he means every now and then, it’s a entertaining collection. A small pricey and short. The first three books would create a decent sized book if they were place together. Other than the $9.00 mark for the three short-shorts it was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harem World - Part Three: A Forging []  2020-1-19 20:0

    Loved every min of it. This was a LitRPG fantasy full of thrills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I love this series and this one in particular. I was just reading the description of this one and was like, "Wait! Dragons!?" Of course when I played through, I didn't come any dragons, but despite not coming across my favorite fantasy creatures, still a unbelievable game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Awesome story. Super intense and actually challenging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Thank you for giving me Bran :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    Well written and so much to discover I don't know how a lot of hours I've place into this android game and I hold coming back. There are so a lot of paths to take, secrets to explore and achievements. I still haven't completed all of them! The writing is unbelievable and your choices really matter. Amazing sequel and I can't wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    3 Pro/Con Review Pros: Includes a large amount of customization opportunities, hero development, and real strategic video test with reasonable consequences. Cons: It is extremely difficult to to master more than one path, one tactical error can ruin your android game (no second chances), and the villians lack significant motives past being evil and power hungry (though this is only part 2 of 3, so more may be revealed). Rating: Nearly Flawless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    #3 The only thing and I mean only thing is that we are on a cliff hanger until the fresh application comes out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Heir 2: Forging a Kingdom [App]  2019-4-5 21:35

    I hate how I cannot begin off where I left off in the first book with my so called email I used to save when I finished the first book and have no choice but to Make fresh character...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Harem World - Part Three: A Forging []  2020-1-19 20:0

    Looking forward to part 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    (Oh, I so need to write a review about this one. Really need to)First of all, let’s create it clear that Forging the Future is obviously (for me at least) a method to nail home that Logan and Jin do genuinely (grow to) love each other and they are not mated just because they are reah and semel:[…] “And that’s all I want, because the man who loves me is missing.”My eyes filled fast, the emotion surging, and for the first time, he didn’t reach for me. He couldn’t comfort me at the moment; he had no words to give.“When you fell in love with me, when I truly became your mate, when you believed in me and the bond became a vow, it felt different. The animal piece is necessary and we’re not us without it, but first we’re men, and I miss my husband.”“How can you stand to look at me?”“You’re still my mate,” he insisted, opening his arms. “And your eyes still soften when you see me, even if you don’t know why.”[…]That said and out of the way. Now, I’m going to rant. You’ve been is book is “una hostia en toda la cara” (pardon my Spanish) to some of the characters (mostly to those I hate /don’t care, lucky for me). I've waited so long for THAT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    It was rather poignant. It tied up all the loose ends that had haunted me in Crucible of Fate. And I was so very sad to see Jin and Logan go, because the ending really came full circle. Although I can't wait for Ilia's story! You will not have a single clue what is going on, if you do not read the first four books. Read them! It's absolutely, and completely worth it. You obtain to see how her writing evolves as an author, her ability to tell a story and capture your attention from the first page is always there. Yet you can see how her writing flows better, and her characters evolve from easy people to these complex, really interesting people and in her later books, even the minor characters have you absolutely loving them because she makes them real. She makes you care about her characters, she makes them so you can see them vividly in your own mind, and they are as true to me as they are to her. Granted there are a few of her books I can't sink my teeth into - Mine, Still, being a couple examples. But for the most part, she's a brilliant writer and absolutely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging of Iron and Steel - A Text Book for the Use of Students in Colleges, Secondary Schools and the Shop []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Perfect reissue of a classic text. While not all modern steels are in it, the contained material is very valuable for today's forger who may worked with steels having unknown characteristics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging of Iron and Steel - A Text Book for the Use of Students in Colleges, Secondary Schools and the Shop []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Pitiful excuse for a book, bits and pieces of information. No illustrations, a lot of nothingness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging of Iron and Steel - A Text Book for the Use of Students in Colleges, Secondary Schools and the Shop []  2019-12-24 20:4

    Excellent. Book includes a table of contents that shows the 16 chapters, comprehensive index and 237 figures. Highly recommend for a reference book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    Cheese and friggin RICE!!! I honestly do not think there are words built in the English language to describe my anticipation and subsequent satisfaction in this book.I was introduced and fell in love with Logan and Jin years ago. I melted and bled with each book that Mary Calmes produced. These men, their families, friends, and inner circle feel imprinted in my soul. Real to Mary Calmes form this story sinks its teeth in you from the beginning and doesn’t allow go. Emotionally, it wrung me out. I cried, I cried so hard I felt my heart shatter. This author can break you in a few key strokes but its uncanny how she can build you back up again into something even is story starts off with dozens of questions. Jin has no memory aside from a few scant, disturbing details. He doesn’t even know his name. He’s been able to align himself with a woman who takes him under her wing and protects him like a son. He’s got a job, a put to live, but no memory. The panther tribe he currently lives with can’t even pick up a scent from him. It’s all very owly and with support from his current tribes semel’s inquires Jin learns where he came from and who he belongs to. He’s anxious to “meet” his semel, Logan Church. He innately feels a bond with him even though he remembers nothing else about him.Understandably, their reunion is like a volcanic explosion of passion, lust, and desire. But Jin still doesn’t remember Logan so the love is missing and that deeply affects Logan.I loved how Mary spun this story with the most exquisite re-introduction of the most necessary people to Jin. It tickled me to pieces and created me fall in love with them all over again. We also obtain to meet Jin and Logan’s son, Ilia and not surprising he’s absolutely excellent and precious and incredibly far, this is the most emotional book in the series. Every bond was at its strongest so everything that could possibly fracture that bond or hurt it, damage all the more. There were gut wrenching, heart breaking, painful moments of loss and betrayal.But the beautiful, hopeful, loving moments overshadowed those. And while this book shone a bright light on the magnificence that is Jin and Logan together, as one. It also brought home the fact that blood isn’t all that matters. This story was just as much about the strength and importance of friendship, as real love and is is one of the best endings to a beloved series that I’ve ever read. Any Change of Heart fan will fall in love with all these characters over again. And if you’ve never read them, you have to obtain them. Begin with book 1 and enjoy!! I absolutely recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    This book was troubling in that some tried and real characters showed hidden flaws and became totally unlikeable. Another try for Jin and Logan, but one which they pass with flying colors and finally victory their hea with their son. I read this book and also listened to the narration. I loved Sean Crisden's portrayal of the characters. This was a fitting end to the series and tied up all the loose ends for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    This series couldn't have come at a better time for me. Having experienced profound loss of family members and life-long friends, it gave me an outlet for my grief. From the beginning, the characters were those within whose lives I became entirely invested. The author's superb writing skills and hero development talents created even the few and far between editorial mistakes almost is final book, in particular, seemed effortless even though it must have been so difficult writing Jin completely out of hero of the other books when he lost his memory. The ending of this book, and thus the ending of the series, was in a word "flawless". It was lovely closure and yet I would love to see a return to this world, possibly with the continuation of Ilia's story as the son of Logan and Jin should be noted that I was given nothing for my review, nor was I solicited for it. I purchased each and every book in digital form and would highly recommend the series to any lover of paranormal romance, suspense and satisfied ever after!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    I am in love with this series!! It was the first BL story I read and to this day it remains my favorite! I am really hoping Mary Calmes changes her mind because I can see so much more event on this story!I have to admit I always like this story best when Jin is the main character. The latest book I liked but this one just created me wish to read the whole series again because Jin and Logan's journey is just so awesome and full of love!! If you ever read this Mary Calmes please don't stop here, just take a break and come back because the Jin series is not ready to be over!! Lol I don't think the fans are ready for it to be over either!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    Mary Calmes is brilliant. This latest book in her Change of Heart series provides proof of that. She brought everything and everyone together. Well those family who were loyal anyway. We got a glimpse of those we loved in this series and missed. And those who would betray Logan were a surprise I didn't see coming. This book, as well as everyone of her books, was well worth the wait. I'm so sad that it's over. But satisfied with the ending. 5*****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    I love the Jin and Logan series and so I bought this book without hesitation. I will admit I didn't think I'd like the amnesia that Jin has at the beginning but once I got started it was so well done I had no complaints. The build up to getting them back together was unbelievable and I really enjoyed all the angst. I do hope there will be an audio ver and I hope Sean Crisden will be the narrator as in some previous versions. Mary Calmes is one of my favorite authors and there are only a few books out there of hers that I haven't read. I highly recommend this book for those who have fun a amazing story and one that is well told. UPDATE: I also bought the audio ver and was thrilled when I saw Sean Crisden was doing the narration. And while some of the other voices (there were so a lot of characters to do) got a small muddled his voice for Logan and Jin remained very good. I will listen to this one again and again over time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    Calmes was one of the first m/m authors I read, and a lot of of her other works are among my favorites, so I regret to conclude that this book is unequivocally terrible. A not good conclusion to a mediocre series. Amnesia? Amnesia?!? The author introduces this headbanger in media res, only to have it conveniently disappear halfway through the story. Instead we obtain a fresh conflict out of left field with Logan's package and family wanting to kick him out, but with nothing to foreshadow it, or even adequately explain it. The latest few books have established Jin and Logan as the bestest most awesomest couple ever, but suddenly a bunch of people loyal to them change their minds because this point the book stops being a book and starts being a list of created up were-jaguar terminology and titles that I can't be bothered to hold track of. The plot of this series has never been powerful enough to help the byzantine globe building, and this book is no exception. The final resolution is rushed and obligatory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forging the Future: Change of Heart []  2020-1-31 22:19

    I enjoyed this so much, I immediately read it is had it all: action, romance, betrayal, hot sex...I think it's by far the best of the series - and that's saying something as I absolutely LOVE this series.Let me explain. No, there is too much. Allow me sum up.I was both terribly excited and horribly nervous about this story. I love Jin and Logan and the blurb for this did not a amazing portent make. But, ultimately, I had unshakeable faith in Mary that she wouldn't allow me down or leave me without a HEA. (Spoiler: I was right.)I don't understand why they hold messing with Jin. As Crane points out:“They hold testing you, and for what reason, I do not know. There may be no limit to your power, but certainly, why would we wish to push you and search out?”I just loved every part of this. It worked for me in every way. Mary Calmes knocked it out of the park.P.S.: I can't wait for the audio book.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Waiting Land: A Spell in Nepal []  2020-1-25 5:12

    Murphy continues to entertain in her 3rd publication, 'The Waiting Land'. Once again her sincerity and humour shine through in this description of her time spent living amongst Tibetan nomad refugees in the Nepalese valley of Pokhara. Her acc successfully conveys the substance of life there - from the physical grandeur of the setting to the unusual personalities that live there. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tender Land: A Family Love Story []  2020-1-26 19:55

    This is a beautifully written memoir involving the tragedy of a teenager's suicide that tugs at your heartstrings. Each member of Kathleen's family - both living & dead - is an necessary part of this gentle, sad & poignant tale. There are a lot of complicated reasons why a family dynamic is so strong yet its strength was not enough to prevent the unthinkable. This family's dynamic is special yet very familiar & the familiarity is comforting. A difficult story to tell but very well done.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    block chain qreader reviews diffuser calculator reviews lippert components screen defender rv entry door aluminum screen protector reviews camco 42563 awning stabilizer kit reviews camco 42005 awning roller ball with screen door slide reviews lippert components thin shade ready rv window shade for prepped lci entry doors reviews sthus 15mm 240mm rear wheel axle with spacers for 125cc 140cc 160cc pit dirt bike reviews basenor tesla model 3 aero wheel cover storage carrying bag reviews arb cksa12 air locker accessories reviews tracks plus wheel spacer gehl 5625 4835 r220 4635 4640e v270 6620 4640 6635 4840 5240 r260 5640 5640e 6640e 4240 r190 6640 5635 v330 case 70xt 440 sv300 sr220 sr250 410 430 60xt 40xt 420 sv250 reviews all states front wheel rim mahindra 3525 575 c4005 475 4025 e40 3825 4525 4505 3325 3505 450 485 e350 005554874r91 reviews tecumseh spring 590412 engine parts reviews gear alloy 726b 17x9 6x135 satin black wheel rim reviews oe wheels llc 22 inch fit chevy silverado tahoe gmc sierra yukon cadillac escalade cv43 chrome 22x9 rims hollander 5666 set reviews oe wheels llc 20 inch fits chevy silverado tahoe gmc sierra yukon cadillac escalade cv76 polished 20x9 rim hollander 5652 reviews oe wheels llc 22 inch fits chevy silverado tahoe gmc sierra yukon cadillac escalade silverado rally edition flow formed cv41 22x9 rim ck162 gloss black hollander 5662 reviews fuel utv vector 15x7 4x156 13et matte bronze black bead ring wheel reviews oe wheels llc 20 inch fits chrysler aspen dodge dakota durango ram 1500 ram 1500 style dg56 chrome 20x9 rim hollander 2267 reviews oe wheels llc 20 inch fits chevy silverado tahoe gmc sierra yukon cadillac escalade cv98 20x9 rims satin black set reviews oe wheels llc 22 inch fits chevy silverado tahoe gmc sierra yukon cadillac escalade style ca82 22x9 rims gloss black set reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386