Read the last 8 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the last 8 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


    Add your opinion on the last 8 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Laura Pohl’s debut, The Latest 8, is an edge-of-your-seat, sci-fi adventure that will delight readers with its likable cast. Clover Martinez was dreaming about MIT and working for NASA the day the aliens arrived on earth. It takes less than a week for the aliens to decimate her town, leaving Clover as the only survivor. With no method to contact other survivors, Clover embarks on a cross-country street trip. But with each passing day, Clover begins to believe she might be the only one left on earth and it gets harder and harder to hold going. Then everything changes when she hears a voice on the radio, calling for anyone who might still be alive to come join them. Clover is not alone. When she makes it to Zone 51, she search a group of teens hiding out, oblivious to just how dire their circumstances are. Clover isn’t one to just give up and so she makes it her mission to convince them to war back. When the group discovers what the aliens are really after, they have a possibility to stop the destruction of their planet but at a amazing cost to the tight-knit family they’ve made for themselves. No matter what they decides to do, nothing will ever go back to over is my kind of protagonist. When disaster strikes, she’s calm and calculating. She doesn’t allow her emotions obtain the best of her and I loved that despite the losses she suffers, there’s that part of her that still wants a possibility to live and thrive. Clover is also one of the few aromantic lead characters I’ve come across. There is a really necessary secondary storyline where Clover talks about learning that she isn’t romantically attracted to anyone. I loved that an aro hero got to be MC in a science-fiction novel as most aro and/or ace characters appear in contemporary novels. Though Clover is a self-sufficient kind of character, the kind I’m immediately drawn to, I loved seeing her explore that the bonds she makes with the other survivors are also necessary when it comes to facing the end of the world. She goes from “I don’t need anyone” (which is probably true) to “I don’t need anyone, but these people have become my mates and I’d rather face the apocalypse with them by my side.”The supporting cast of The Latest 8 is one of the highlights of the novel and my only criticism is that we don’t obtain a possibility to spend more time with them. Brooklyn runs the Apocalypse Radio Station and is an absolute ray of sunshine. She brings a level of humor that is vital in any end of the globe scenario. I really wanted to see more of her relationship with Avani, the group’s genius scientist. There is a lot of romantic tension between the two and I really wanted to know what happened or didn’t happen between them in the past. Flint is incredibly nerdy and would have loved more scenes with him. Rayen is the epitome of [email protected]#$% and is probably the one hero besides Clover that I’d wish on my apocalypse team. Adam reminds Clover of her ex-boyfriend and is the first person she opens up to when she arrives. Violet is the official leader of the group. She’s hard and defensive because she believes she has to be in to hold this group alive. I really liked her interactions with Clover as the two are really mirror photos of one another. Andy has been by Violet’s side from the beginning and her hacker skills have come in handy with all the info Zone 51 e Latest 8 is at its core a novel about friendship and how powerful these bonds can be. It’s about teens making mistakes and just trying to survive in a globe that counted them out. If you like fun, end-of-the-world kind of stories, Laura Pohl’s debut needs to be on your radar. TW: suicidal thoughts, suicide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    It's a very interesting story about a group of 8 unique people who wish to save the globe from aliens. Clover, the protagonist, shows perseverance even in the most difficult situations. It's a story that gets someone's attention since the beginning. It's well developed and gives us a attractive notice in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    The Latest 8 is a solid science fiction read. For those who are passionate about sci-fi, the book presents a really enticing plot that keeps the reader on the edge of their seats. Readers are taken on a journey with Clover and forced to contend with the mysterious beings that have taken over the planet and decimated all forms of life (with the exception of a little population of which Clover is a member). Clover can search no method of killing them, and is completely clueless as to why they do not seem to message her, even though they’ve obliterated every other living thing around her.Her arrival at Zone 51, six months after the initial contact with these otherworldly beings, introduces her to a seemingly random group of other teens who, like her, pass unnoticed by these violent beings. This group of teens, as it turns out, may not be as random as the reader thinks (but I won’t give any spoilers!). The plot is a beautiful solid suspense ride, with thrills heightening as these teens test to figure out a method to overcome these fresh alien e best thing about this book is Clover. Clover is a complicated and well-formed e highlights a number of really interesting qualities that are not often explored in YA (or any) literature. First, though it’s never delved deeply into, she seems to be a hero who is not immediately looking for romance or any sort of relationship (i.e. Clover is aromantic/asexual – it’s never blatantly stated, but heavily implied). The reader comes to understand her complicated relationship with her ex-boyfriend, as one that Clover was appreciative of because she is able to appreciate people in her life without it needing to be about romance or ditionally, throughout her journey to Zone 51, Clover goes through periods of serious helplessness and severe depression to the point that she realistically contemplates suicide. I search it refreshing that Pohl is up-front about Clover’s feelings as she travels through the country for the six months between the initial alien contact and her arrival at Zone 51.Another amazing thing about this book is that it involves a huge and diverse cast. The readers see young people who come from all locations of this country, and even from abroad. There is a amazing dozens of ethnicities and identities. I appreciate that this is becoming more common in YA literature, but an example like this one, where the characters are intersectionally diverse (ethnically and sexually diverse at the same time) is particularly admirable.While an overall amazing begin to this series, there are a couple of weaker points. First, though it’s created clear that Clover has been flying planes for a huge part of her life and that she is genetically designed to be better at this than any other living being on Earth, it was still hard to wrap my head around the idea that she’s not only adept at flying very high-level military grade aircrafts, but that she’s so adept she can fly several various ones with no training whatsoever. Now, I completely understand that this can be explained by the idea that she’s not entirely human and therefore has superhuman capabilities, but it was still a stretch for stly, the ending was not only confusing, but it seemed very rushed and slapped together. This is particularly unfortunate because Pohl spends a amazing amount of time really building up the middle portion of the book. It would have been worthwhile to focus on continuing that trend through the rest of the novel.Overall, though, this was a amazing read, and I’m excited to see what happens in the second book of this duology!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I love love love this book. Read it three times now. Love the sci fi references and the lgpq+ content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    One day, Clover Martinez is a teenager in her school science fair, dreaming of flying in the sky, like her abuelo. And then, strange spaceships arrive on Earth and everything goes downhill. Suddenly, she finds herself all alone, surviving as best as she can, hiding from the aliens who took everyone she loves. Clover spends months traveling without course, until the day she hears a voice on the radio: she isn’t the latest teenager on ’s a gripping story about aliens, an honest depiction of trauma, a raw survival story. The book starts with a content warning for depression, suicidal thoughts, suicide attempt, and post-traumatic stress disorder. Clover carries grief and fear with herself, and it’s quite heartbreaking to read. The pacing, sadly, was all over the place. Although the first part had me intrigued, flying through the pages, the rest of the book was a disappointment after the e thing is, as I was writing this review, I realized that The Latest 8 is not a book for me. There’s nothing wrong event here, this is just not my genre. So be aware that my review reflects my very private my full review on my blog, Latinx Magic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    A quick paced sci-fi adventure that pushes the survivors of an alien invasion to the brink and forces them to become the brave heroes they were always destined to be.“The Latest 8” begins at a crossroads where our main hero Clover has her feet on the ground but wishes to spend her days in the sky and following her dream to work at NASA when an alien invasion occurs throwing everything she wants out the window. When she hears news of other survivors she quickly makes her method to the infamous Zone 51 and learns that things aren’t exactly what she hoped they would be and again finds herself having to decide if she wants to live out her days waiting for death to come or to seek it out and embrace it if it even the slightest possibility at ’s obvious the author of this book is a large sci fi fan as told through the a lot of references to pop culture classics from ‘Back to the Future’ to ‘Independence Day”, that being said there were a lot of moments in this book that were very related to plot points in most of those films making it almost a mash up of your favorite alien ose parallels aside I do have to give to something I thought was either a plot hole or just the characters being very lucky with all of the skills and resources at their disposal that turned out to be foreshadowing to a much larger point which was a nice touch seeing as it was something obvious enough to message and to bug you as a reader until you obtain that is isn’t a poor read and as far as the sub genre of alien invasion plots go it’s up there as one of my favorites because it doesn’t waste time jumping into the meat of the plot while still giving time for emotional hero moments and having it come full circle with humanity being their greatest strength.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Triggers: our MC is talks a lot about suicide throughout the book. She attempts it a few times, and she has severe depression. I mean, who wouldn't after alien invasion, but it definitely could be triggering.I...I read an alien book that actually had a fabulous amount of alien content??? I have to say that I've been alien baited before, and then all of a sudden, we're just talking about idk regular people, and I'm just sitting here going, BUT ALIENS??? This book, though? LOTS OF ALIENS - even though I wasn't so much scared of them because I kept imagining them looking like that weird small thing from Toy Story that had the mechanical spider legs and plastic baby head on top. So, um, yeah. Aliens???The awesome alien content was not the only thing that this book had to offer. It brought so much goodness. Shall we list the ways?1) AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING diversity. Our MC is bi/asexual and Latina, and Pohl gives us lesbian, Native American, and more rep.2) Clover's family. Omigosh, I loveddddddddddddd her abuela and abuelo. Her abuela reminded me a lot of my grandma at parts, and I was definitely dying. I absolutely loved their interactions, and I want we had more time on it.3) Clover. She was one powerful and fierce heroine. She doesn't keep back and tells it like she is. Pohl created her such a layered protagonist. This has to be one of the most realistic portrayals of how one would with the end of the world. I've read a few apocalypse stories, and some of the writers have definitely painted some sunshine and rainbows on how the characters react, but Clover felt so real to how it would actually be. I definitely loved reading her, and she was so simple to root for.4) The story was quick paced and so simple to read. Pohl did such a amazing job setting everything up so I was invested in Clover and got a amazing background before diving into each of the huge happenings that would change everything. It was so simple to read, and I easily binge read this entire story within a few days.5) The twists and turnsssssssssss. There were so many, and they all had me go, oh, huh, well that's interesting, I need to search out more. Then I was promptly suckered back into the story.6) The world. It was easily captivating and just thinking about the book easily conjures up so a lot of photos and info and thoughts in my mind. I fully immersed myself in this world, and the whole aliens and landscape is so simple to see in my head.7) This story focuses on struggles and characterization and necessary subjects and crazy end of the globe problems - and doesn't have a deep dive into romance that would halt everything. Like, don't obtain me wrong - I can obtain down for some romance, but like, when spaceships are descending from the sky and killing everyone, I think I can abandon a romance ship??There were a few minor things that did bug me. I liked the gang of characters, but I really never deeply connected with them. They were just kind of there. Like, I liked them, but I was never like [email protected]#$% VIOLET. Also, there were times that Clover's inner monologue got really deep really quick and I didn't see where that came from when we were talking about other things.Overall, this was a amazing story, and I really enjoyed. It's part Fifth Wave, part Independence Day...and apparently part Toy Story with the photos I made in my brain?? If you are looking for the next amazing alien and/or end of the globe story, this is the book. Can't wait to see where we go next with it. 4 crowns and an Ariel rating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    Trigger/Content warning: MC suffers from PTSD/depression and discusses suicide attempts.Overall, this book is about friendships and struggles as the latest surviving teenagers war versus the aliens who wiped out Earth. Emotional, funny, and packed with diversity. These characters are really great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    4.5 is was a really amazing science fiction story that I'm satisfied to see is going to have a sequel. It left off in a method that we need it! Although it definitely led up to the very end as if it cold be a standalone, the ending left us hanging, not knowing what would happen! You obtain a lot of how it starts from the synopsis above. But the method the aliens destroy humans is really beautiful terrifying, and then how that in turn affects any humans that they don't slay is scary on its own! We're left wondering why in the globe the aliens don't seem to see Clover, why she is left alive. And while Clover wonders that herself, she feels like being alone, not having been able to save her mate or family, maybe she doesn't wish to go on. Until she catches by accident a notice on the radio calling any survivors to meet up at Zone 51. Only once she gets there, it seems as if the other teens there don't trust her or wish to give her a chance. At first. They have a leader, who doesn't like that Clover comes in telling the others living there what is going on out in the world. They've basically been hiding there, living on the things that are still stockpiled because of where it is.But finding other people makes Clover realize there might even be more of them out there. And either way, life is worth going on, and fighting. It takes the death of one of their own for them to finally decide to test to do something, war back, take back Earth. As you might expect though, there are all kinds of secrets and hidden things at Zone 51. Spaceships? Got them. Alien life form? Got it. You just won't believe where they are, and who knows about them, and what all they finitely pick this up for a page-turning science fiction adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last 8 []  2020-1-14 19:29

    I'm always up for a amazing alien invasion story. When you toss in Zone 51, a handful of surviving teens, and an adorable canine named Sputnik, it becomes a must read for is book gives the reader just enough time to care about Clover before throwing her in front of the aliens, so the pacing gets off to a amazing start. It slows a bit once she reaches Zone 51 due to drama between her and the other teens before picking up again. I felt like there was some hero inconsistency on Clover's part, with comments and actions coming out of the blue based on her prior behavior. The group of survivors are wonderfully diverse, but some of their voices are related and I had problem distinguishing between a sci-fi geek, the pop culture references to Back to the Future and Independence Day had me doing satisfied dances. For me, it's difficult to read or watch any alien story without thinking about Independence Day, and this novel includes some related e Latest 8 is powerful out of the gate, drops intriguing clues throughout the book, and has interesting twists toward the end, but some plot holes and hero inconsistencies slowed the momentum for anks to NetGalley and the publisher for the ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    From the get-go it appears Artemis Fowl is going to be about Artemis Fowl, a criminal boy genius with Sherlock Holmes-like powers of deduction, but then bomb squad-esque faeries take over the story and we end up spending just as much time, if not more, reading about them. That's fine since they're interesting and their story moves with a amazing dash of fun and is is another of those books with a redeemable bad-guy protagonist. We shouldn't, but we do root for him, at least in some way, shape or form. In the natural (or "typical") method of things, that would mean the antagonists are amazing guys, who we're hoping won't succeed, at least not 100%. I haven't tired of this formula just yet, plus Colfer has handled it well and crafted a fast, short read that doesn't give you much downtime to reflect on any potential faults.I found this book to be very related to Jonathan Stroud's The Amulet of Samarkand with its snarky protagonist, its magic-in-a-modern-setting, its fantastical monsters and its infusion of light-hearted comedy (Things slowing down due to important exposition? Throw in a fart joke!).You can tell Colfer did a bit of research into mythology and magical beings, as we see some monster attributes from the old traditions. For instance, I like his portrayal of a burrowing dwarf.He also had fun with meshing the modern aspects with these old notions, technology with mythology. I've not always been a huge fan of that genre (parts of the Ralph Bakshi film "Wizards" annoyed me the first time I saw it), but Colfer balances and blends the two together beautiful well, almost seamlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Potion #8 (Avatar: The Last Airbender) []  2020-6-15 18:58

    I think it is a nice children's book. Only took me a min to read. It should of been in the cartoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    Another reviewer said "In his eighth, greatest and (billed as) final exploit,..... A fitting end to a brilliantly conceived and developed series." (-Kirkus ?)I totally agree. This whole series is great, I'd recommend to anyone& everyone (those not good dull types who normally don't like fantastical and amazing stories may appreciate Artemis' regard for&practice of intellect and logic).Overall grade = I suppose I'll have to feed my addiction with w.a.r.p. , and the preview of the Fowl twins adventures looks equally engaging :)Cheers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    How could the Artemis Fowl saga come to a close? Artemis has grown older throughout the series, but he is still very young. How then to bring closure to a story when the protagonist may still have a lot of years ahead of him? Or does he?Colfer takes advantage of having developed all his characters over so a lot of books. He doesn't waste time with backstory; we all know them well enough. At the same time, the characters are almost too familiar. They don't surprise us anymore, even when they do extraordinary things. I wonder if maybe the series went on one book too long. Don't obtain me wrong, this was my favorite series growing up, but I'm not sure if there was really reason enough for one more spite a certain primary predictability, the plot is quite original, and the story has all the usual twists and turns, technology and myth, and all our favorite characters have their place. There are fresh characters as well. We learn a small more about Artemis's brothers, and we learn more about the Warlock fairies who first appeared in book five. The chief villains of the story are more vicious than anything we've come across before. All previous villains have been sort of funny, but these ones are just evil. It's a natural turn for an author trying to lend an additional bit of gravity to a story that must bring the series to a close, but it definitely feels like a various kind of Artemis Fowl e ending is final, no doubt about that. Was it satisfying? That's an entirely private judgment. All I can say is, I don't regret one moment of the time I've spent pouring over these books, and I don't think I'm alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Potion #8 (Avatar: The Last Airbender) []  2020-6-15 18:58

    I liked everything that was in that very book. Whoever wrote this book is totally a amazing book writer too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Potion #8 (Avatar: The Last Airbender) []  2020-6-15 18:58

    My five-year-old adores this book because "it is full of love." She is an avid Avatar fan and thoroughly enjoyed the gentle, warm nature of each character. The love potion softens even Toph. The vocabulary presented is more varied than a lot of other #3 readers. I replaced fewer words while reading the text: this is a book we will read frequently because it includes fewer syntax errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Potion #8 (Avatar: The Last Airbender) []  2020-6-15 18:58

    Well this was PRETTY amazing but I was expecting one thing a BIT more interesting and this was a beautiful short book (I dunno if I can even call it a book) but otherwise his is a good-ish book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    Coming back to this book was still so sad for me. I continue to love this globe and these characters. Even when they have their down moments, and the not-so-awesome seventh book (imho), I still love them. When you search a series like this one - or like Harry Potter, or the Grishaverse - it's so hard to say goodbye. Even when it's done far as endings go, I'm satisfied with the method Eoin Colfer left this series. It's absolutely heartbreaking, don't obtain me wrong, but it's also beautiful. I think all the characters are at their most vulnerable here. I'd like to see more from Miles, Beckett, and Juliet... but I think on that front Colfer has left himself an opportunity for a spinoff series that could be fun should he decide to go that route. As for our old mates - to use a phrase of Artemis's - we obtain to say goodbye. They're stretched to their limits, each and every one of them. Even Mulch gets a bit of unexpected glory. It's a dazzling method for them all to is series remains very close to my heart, and I continue to recommend it all over the place. It's one that was famous in its time, but seems to have faded since then. I desperately hope that this movie coming in August is successful, because I would love to see this series gain some more popularity. It holds up. And it was a unbelievable journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    Sadly, "The Latest Guardian" is advertised as the "Final Installment" of this truly marvelous YA series for young and old alike! When Eoin Colfer first introduced our young, evil genius-hero in 2001, I was no where to be found. It was years later (around 2007) at the urging of some of my junior English students who encouraged me to test this series. Reluctantly, I did, and I was hooked! Colfer made a globe of humans, fairies, trolls, elves, and others that challenges some of the best: Hogwarts, Middle Earth, to the more latest Camp Half-Blood or even Panem. With amazing creativity, Colfer has brought to life a collection of characters literally from all walks of life who we meet through out the series of Artemis Fowl books. Some we "boo", while others we cheer for and wish them to lfer's "The Latest Guardian" brings together a lot of of the characters who have been introduced at various times during the series: Artemis, Holly, Butler, Foaly, Mulch and others come together to oppose the dark forces lead by the ever sinister Opal Koboi. This becomes a war to save humanity and the globe as we know it. Opal's masterful plan is to begin the ancient gate which holds the spirits of the ancient berserkers and unleash forces that will destroy all human life. The book is quick paced and reads even more quickly the further you read. "The Latest Guardian" provides a satisfying ending - not a traditional trite one. Furthermore, the reader realizes just how much Artemis has changed from Book #1 to the ending; Artemis has finally learned what being a human is all dly, it is the end of a brilliant series; gladly, this series will live on in the pages of books forever. If you have fun some action, adventure, with a touch of fantasy, then I strongly recommend this series to you. You can read this book without having read the others, but quite honestly you would lose the introductions and the building of relationships of the characters. Additionally, a lot of happenings build on one another as one book leads to another. Therefore, I do recommend that you do test the series in beginning with the first book, "Artemis Fowl." This is a brilliant series for youth or adult; I will gladly share it with my grandson which I hope will support make a spark of interest in reading within him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    The first few Artemis Fowl books were alive! Artemis grew and grew as a character!Not so much this time; the series closes with this (somewhat plot predictable) title: Artemis's arch nemesis Opal Koboi launches a plan to destroy all humanity, and does it all comfortably from prison. Artemis faces her down. There's magic, friendship, loss, bravado, evil cackling, black magic, and 10,000 year old spirit guards. Opal takes control of the guards and the Fowl Estate. Artemis, Butler, and Holly have no weapons but their reflexes, wits, and knowledge of Fowl Manor. Will they stop Opal in time?My title says satisfying, because things we learned about the Fowlverse throughout the series came into play throughout the book. Action, intrigue, comedy, it was well balanced, and really created my imagination purr.Why 4 stars? Well, satisfying or not, I found the end to be 80% predictable. Because I hate spoilers, I won't share details. But I think anyone familiar with the author will have picked up on enough foreshadowing through the story to guess the end, and it came off to me as formulaic and obvious. After the first 60% of the book is read, you might agree with at said, as always, Colfer writes well, his story is edited to perfection, and I never got bored reading, even though I was able to see between the plot lines. And child/teen readers and genre fans will love the story. Read it! It's worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    When I first got my Kindle, my dad downloaded a few start-up books for me. Artemis Fowl was one of those books. I must admit I was reluctant to test it, but the saying, 'Don't judge a book by it's cover' was about to come true-literally. I was instantly immersed in the plot-twisting, risk-taking, unbelievable globe of Artemis Fowl. When I finished it I introduced it to my friend, who introduced it to her friend, who, well…you obtain the idea. Since then I have finished the entire series twice and reread my favourites a third time. This latest book has the complex plot of all the others, 3-dimensional characters, and a dash of humour. These, in my opinion, create the excellent story. In this globe of farting dwarves, vibrating elves, criminal masterminds, and stubborn trolls, the main hero goes from kidnapping fairies for gold in the first book to sacrificing himself for the globe in this latest together an amazing read. Definitely recommended. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    I read Artemis Fowl growing up. It was my favorite series, even more than the Percy Jackson series--i could never understand why it wasn't as popular. I search the plot to be more complicated, though, so maybe that's why. Recently I reread the entire series. I love it. Artemis Fowl was such an unlikeable hero but you learn to love him as well as Holly and Butler. The globe building is so good. I'm forever sad Eoin Colfer ended the series here, but if you haven't read Artemis Fowl yet, start.Specifically to this latest book, I love it. It's phenomenal and while I'm sad there is no ninth or tenth or twentieth book, I am happy with the method it tied up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    I've pre-ordered the latest five books of this series. And it's been an exciting ride. This latest book was a amazing culmination to Artemis's daring-do. A bit predictable? Yeah, you'll probably have it all figured out well before the end, but read it anyway, it's worth every turned page. Be warned, there are some gruesome bits, and a beautiful huge body mis has recovered from the Atlantis Complex, and just when he thought he could continue on as just a boy genius, Opal Koboi does the unthinkable, and the impossible, bringing humanity to its knees while she sets about to complete the annihilation of the race she hates so badly. Only Artemis, Holly, and Butler stand in her way, but she has a band of resurrected fairy fighters at her command. (Well, sort of.) They're sufficient to the task at least, and Artemis must go beyond himself for a possibility to stop the evil pixie's plans. Can he save the globe one latest time? And if he can, will he be willing to the price?We obtain a few glimpses of Artemis's brother's (Myles and Beckett), and Butler's sister (Juliet)along with a fast good-bye to Demon wizard No 1, and we spend some quality time with Foaly and his run-down work van.(Wish I had one!) We meet fresh creatures, old enemies, and attacking bunnies. And somehow, in Artemis's world, they all create sense.Enjoy the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Potion #8 (Avatar: The Last Airbender) []  2020-6-15 18:58

    I think this book was to short and it required more loveBut other wise it wasn't that badBut I have read better books in my life

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Potion #8 (Avatar: The Last Airbender) []  2020-6-15 18:58

    Very cute story and simple reading. Toph is a unbelievable girl, shame there isn't even more about her life after they saved the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Volume 8) (Artemis Fowl) []  2020-6-5 18:0

    As with all of Eoin Colfer's books, "Artemis Fowl: The Latest Guardian" exceeded my expectations, and created a well fitting end to an epic series. When I heard that this was the latest to be, I almost couldn't believe it; thankfully I was not disappointed and kept me hooked until the very latest anyone curious, I highly suggest reading the entire saga, as this book wraps up the splendid mixture of a fantasy and future fiction novel. Chances are, I'll probably read it again while I'm deciphering the embedded codes in the book.Would I recommend this book? Certainly, and I can't say enough amazing things about the series. Satisfied reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Potion #8 (Avatar: The Last Airbender) []  2020-6-15 18:58

    My 7&8 year olds read this after I checked it out myself because of the 1 star review that called it "inappropriate". My only quibble with the book is the price, considering how short it is. If you're an Avatar fan, it's fun and sweet.SPOILER:There is no kissing, groping or any type of innuendo. I don't understand why someone who is fine with war, kid abuse (Fire Lord, anyone?) and war would have such a serious issue with the puppy-love depicted here. We all know that Aang and Katara ended up together anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Potion #8 (Avatar: The Last Airbender) []  2020-6-15 18:58

    Have fun the reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    Sadly, "The Latest Guardian" is advertised as the "Final Installment" of this truly marvelous YA series for young and old alike! When Eoin Colfer first introduced our young, evil genius-hero in 2001, I was no where to be found. It was years later (around 2007) at the urging of some of my junior English students who encouraged me to test this series. Reluctantly, I did, and I was hooked! Colfer made a globe of humans, fairies, trolls, elves, and others that challenges some of the best: Hogwarts, Middle Earth, to the more latest Camp Half-Blood or even Panem. With amazing creativity, Colfer has brought to life a collection of characters literally from all walks of life who we meet through out the series of Artemis Fowl books. Some we "boo", while others we cheer for and wish them to lfer's "The Latest Guardian" brings together a lot of of the characters who have been introduced at various times during the series: Artemis, Holly, Butler, Foaly, Mulch and others come together to oppose the dark forces lead by the ever sinister Opal Koboi. This becomes a war to save humanity and the globe as we know it. Opal's masterful plan is to begin the ancient gate which holds the spirits of the ancient berserkers and unleash forces that will destroy all human life. The book is quick paced and reads even more quickly the further you read. "The Latest Guardian" provides a satisfying ending - not a traditional trite one. Furthermore, the reader realizes just how much Artemis has changed from Book #1 to the ending; Artemis has finally learned what being a human is all dly, it is the end of a brilliant series; gladly, this series will live on in the pages of books forever. If you have fun some action, adventure, with a touch of fantasy, then I strongly recommend this series to you. You can read this book without having read the others, but quite honestly you would lose the introductions and the building of relationships of the characters. Additionally, a lot of happenings build on one another as one book leads to another. Therefore, I do recommend that you do test the series in beginning with the first book, "Artemis Fowl." This is a brilliant series for youth or adult; I will gladly share it with my grandson which I hope will support make a spark of interest in reading within him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    When I first got my Kindle, my dad downloaded a few start-up books for me. Artemis Fowl was one of those books. I must admit I was reluctant to test it, but the saying, 'Don't judge a book by it's cover' was about to come true-literally. I was instantly immersed in the plot-twisting, risk-taking, unbelievable globe of Artemis Fowl. When I finished it I introduced it to my friend, who introduced it to her friend, who, well…you obtain the idea. Since then I have finished the entire series twice and reread my favourites a third time. This latest book has the complex plot of all the others, 3-dimensional characters, and a dash of humour. These, in my opinion, create the excellent story. In this globe of farting dwarves, vibrating elves, criminal masterminds, and stubborn trolls, the main hero goes from kidnapping fairies for gold in the first book to sacrificing himself for the globe in this latest together an amazing read. Definitely recommended. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    As with all of Eoin Colfer's books, "Artemis Fowl: The Latest Guardian" exceeded my expectations, and created a well fitting end to an epic series. When I heard that this was the latest to be, I almost couldn't believe it; thankfully I was not disappointed and kept me hooked until the very latest anyone curious, I highly suggest reading the entire saga, as this book wraps up the splendid mixture of a fantasy and future fiction novel. Chances are, I'll probably read it again while I'm deciphering the embedded codes in the book.Would I recommend this book? Certainly, and I can't say enough amazing things about the series. Satisfied reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    I've pre-ordered the latest five books of this series. And it's been an exciting ride. This latest book was a amazing culmination to Artemis's daring-do. A bit predictable? Yeah, you'll probably have it all figured out well before the end, but read it anyway, it's worth every turned page. Be warned, there are some gruesome bits, and a beautiful huge body mis has recovered from the Atlantis Complex, and just when he thought he could continue on as just a boy genius, Opal Koboi does the unthinkable, and the impossible, bringing humanity to its knees while she sets about to complete the annihilation of the race she hates so badly. Only Artemis, Holly, and Butler stand in her way, but she has a band of resurrected fairy fighters at her command. (Well, sort of.) They're sufficient to the task at least, and Artemis must go beyond himself for a possibility to stop the evil pixie's plans. Can he save the globe one latest time? And if he can, will he be willing to the price?We obtain a few glimpses of Artemis's brother's (Myles and Beckett), and Butler's sister (Juliet)along with a fast good-bye to Demon wizard No 1, and we spend some quality time with Foaly and his run-down work van.(Wish I had one!) We meet fresh creatures, old enemies, and attacking bunnies. And somehow, in Artemis's world, they all create sense.Enjoy the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    I read Artemis Fowl growing up. It was my favorite series, even more than the Percy Jackson series--i could never understand why it wasn't as popular. I search the plot to be more complicated, though, so maybe that's why. Recently I reread the entire series. I love it. Artemis Fowl was such an unlikeable hero but you learn to love him as well as Holly and Butler. The globe building is so good. I'm forever sad Eoin Colfer ended the series here, but if you haven't read Artemis Fowl yet, start.Specifically to this latest book, I love it. It's phenomenal and while I'm sad there is no ninth or tenth or twentieth book, I am happy with the method it tied up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    The first few Artemis Fowl books were alive! Artemis grew and grew as a character!Not so much this time; the series closes with this (somewhat plot predictable) title: Artemis's arch nemesis Opal Koboi launches a plan to destroy all humanity, and does it all comfortably from prison. Artemis faces her down. There's magic, friendship, loss, bravado, evil cackling, black magic, and 10,000 year old spirit guards. Opal takes control of the guards and the Fowl Estate. Artemis, Butler, and Holly have no weapons but their reflexes, wits, and knowledge of Fowl Manor. Will they stop Opal in time?My title says satisfying, because things we learned about the Fowlverse throughout the series came into play throughout the book. Action, intrigue, comedy, it was well balanced, and really created my imagination purr.Why 4 stars? Well, satisfying or not, I found the end to be 80% predictable. Because I hate spoilers, I won't share details. But I think anyone familiar with the author will have picked up on enough foreshadowing through the story to guess the end, and it came off to me as formulaic and obvious. After the first 60% of the book is read, you might agree with at said, as always, Colfer writes well, his story is edited to perfection, and I never got bored reading, even though I was able to see between the plot lines. And child/teen readers and genre fans will love the story. Read it! It's worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    From the get-go it appears Artemis Fowl is going to be about Artemis Fowl, a criminal boy genius with Sherlock Holmes-like powers of deduction, but then bomb squad-esque faeries take over the story and we end up spending just as much time, if not more, reading about them. That's fine since they're interesting and their story moves with a amazing dash of fun and is is another of those books with a redeemable bad-guy protagonist. We shouldn't, but we do root for him, at least in some way, shape or form. In the natural (or "typical") method of things, that would mean the antagonists are amazing guys, who we're hoping won't succeed, at least not 100%. I haven't tired of this formula just yet, plus Colfer has handled it well and crafted a fast, short read that doesn't give you much downtime to reflect on any potential faults.I found this book to be very related to Jonathan Stroud's The Amulet of Samarkand with its snarky protagonist, its magic-in-a-modern-setting, its fantastical monsters and its infusion of light-hearted comedy (Things slowing down due to important exposition? Throw in a fart joke!).You can tell Colfer did a bit of research into mythology and magical beings, as we see some monster attributes from the old traditions. For instance, I like his portrayal of a burrowing dwarf.He also had fun with meshing the modern aspects with these old notions, technology with mythology. I've not always been a huge fan of that genre (parts of the Ralph Bakshi film "Wizards" annoyed me the first time I saw it), but Colfer balances and blends the two together beautiful well, almost seamlessly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    How could the Artemis Fowl saga come to a close? Artemis has grown older throughout the series, but he is still very young. How then to bring closure to a story when the protagonist may still have a lot of years ahead of him? Or does he?Colfer takes advantage of having developed all his characters over so a lot of books. He doesn't waste time with backstory; we all know them well enough. At the same time, the characters are almost too familiar. They don't surprise us anymore, even when they do extraordinary things. I wonder if maybe the series went on one book too long. Don't obtain me wrong, this was my favorite series growing up, but I'm not sure if there was really reason enough for one more spite a certain primary predictability, the plot is quite original, and the story has all the usual twists and turns, technology and myth, and all our favorite characters have their place. There are fresh characters as well. We learn a small more about Artemis's brothers, and we learn more about the Warlock fairies who first appeared in book five. The chief villains of the story are more vicious than anything we've come across before. All previous villains have been sort of funny, but these ones are just evil. It's a natural turn for an author trying to lend an additional bit of gravity to a story that must bring the series to a close, but it definitely feels like a various kind of Artemis Fowl e ending is final, no doubt about that. Was it satisfying? That's an entirely private judgment. All I can say is, I don't regret one moment of the time I've spent pouring over these books, and I don't think I'm alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    Coming back to this book was still so sad for me. I continue to love this globe and these characters. Even when they have their down moments, and the not-so-awesome seventh book (imho), I still love them. When you search a series like this one - or like Harry Potter, or the Grishaverse - it's so hard to say goodbye. Even when it's done far as endings go, I'm satisfied with the method Eoin Colfer left this series. It's absolutely heartbreaking, don't obtain me wrong, but it's also beautiful. I think all the characters are at their most vulnerable here. I'd like to see more from Miles, Beckett, and Juliet... but I think on that front Colfer has left himself an opportunity for a spinoff series that could be fun should he decide to go that route. As for our old mates - to use a phrase of Artemis's - we obtain to say goodbye. They're stretched to their limits, each and every one of them. Even Mulch gets a bit of unexpected glory. It's a dazzling method for them all to is series remains very close to my heart, and I continue to recommend it all over the place. It's one that was famous in its time, but seems to have faded since then. I desperately hope that this movie coming in August is successful, because I would love to see this series gain some more popularity. It holds up. And it was a unbelievable journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guardian (Artemis Fowl, Book 8) (Artemis Fowl (8)) []  2020-7-23 20:22

    Another reviewer said "In his eighth, greatest and (billed as) final exploit,..... A fitting end to a brilliantly conceived and developed series." (-Kirkus ?)I totally agree. This whole series is great, I'd recommend to anyone& everyone (those not good dull types who normally don't like fantastical and amazing stories may appreciate Artemis' regard for&practice of intellect and logic).Overall grade = I suppose I'll have to feed my addiction with w.a.r.p. , and the preview of the Fowl twins adventures looks equally engaging :)Cheers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    This book is about about an apprentice named Tom Ward who follows his master, John Gregory, otherwise known as the Spook, and his mate named Alice to Ireland. At first, they were traveling from city to town, taking care of the the Jibbers that are haunting people. But during Tom's time in Ireland, something from the past comes back to haunt him. A Celtic witch known as Scarabek comes back to take revenge on Tom for killing her twin sister. Now, Tom and his fresh profound companions have to face the dangers that await them life for example, the goat mages that are trying to summon the Old God, Pan, the Morrigan, the Fiend, and Scarabek and her companion Thin Shaun. The info of this book were very thorough, especially during the torture stage with Tom and Scarabek. The action of the story created me very interested in this book and there were also some info that gave me goosebumps, as well as a lot of plot twists. There is only one thing that I am not content about in the book and that it when Scarabek's baby climbed up onto Tom when he was tied up, bit his neck and started to suck his blood. I would consider that to be very gruesome, especially when it comes to such a little kid doing a poor deed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I'd give it 5 stars but there was a little bit of hurt to the bottom corner pages. Kinda like water hurt and I'm a stickler. As for the reading material. This book series is addicting and you should them all and absorb yourself into them. They're creepy and dark and sometimes messed up and even scary. So good. 10/10 book series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silver Swamp: A Branches Book (The Last Firehawk #8) []  2020-7-22 19:34

    This series is unbelievable for 1st and 2nd graders. My children love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I am totally enthralled by this story! I bought the most latest book of the series, "Rage of the Fallen" from Amazon - by the end of the same day I had read it all and was sad that I had finished it and would have to wait until the next one comes out. I can't remember reading a book that draws you in as much as this series does. I love the "Harry Potter" books and "The Lord of the Rings", but this story really touches you in a method that I can't even tell you with in words. I feel like Tom Ward, the main hero is actually sharing what is event with me, personally. These books will really draw you in and keep your attention until the very latest page. You will be hungry for more! This story is not just for younger readers, adults will love them as well. I shared the books with my dad who is in his 70's, he liked them so much he was telling my mother about the story! He never tells my mom about the books that he reads! You will be so happy with reading about Tom Ward and his scary adventures! Come join us!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Secret: The Weight of Magic, Episode 8 []  2020-5-18 18:49

    I love the story line and characters.. Can't wait to read what happens next. Thank you for the enjoyable reading experience as always.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silver Swamp: A Branches Book (The Last Firehawk #8) []  2020-7-22 19:34

    Amazing book for my 8 year old daughter. We've been trying to search a book that would hold her interested in while reading & she enjoys reading every time she opens this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I was worried that this author might be losing control of his story after The Rise of the Huntress was released. With that book, an otherwise outstanding series seemed to go off on a tangent with a story that had nothing to do with the overall story arch. It's not a poor book at all. It's just that you could completely remove it from the entire series and not miss a beat of the larger ..with Rage of the Fallen, Delaney is back on track furthering the larger story along with the crisp, clean writing, non-stop action & suspense and amazing characters he's known for. I'm glad the larger story is rolling again and this book is as amazing as any in the series. It's actually my second favorite, next to Attack of the Fiend. I'm really excited that Delaney seems to have a handle on his story / mythology again and am very, very eager to see where he going to take it with the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silver Swamp: A Branches Book (The Last Firehawk #8) []  2020-7-22 19:34

    My son loves this series. He has read every one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silver Swamp: A Branches Book (The Last Firehawk #8) []  2020-7-22 19:34

    This is the favorite series children love it. Book arrived quickly and well packed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I am loving The Latest Apprentice series. This recent installment is no exception. In a method these are like James Bond books, where Ian Flemming has Bond go all over the place, do all sorts of things, and the story never seems to end, or lose reign units still wage battle in the County. Rebuilding the Spook's home must wait. The Spook, Alice and Tom Ward search themselves in Ireland. They draw attention to themselves when they war jibbers -- ghosts of those who have committed e Mages of Stigue have a ritual planned. Through human sacrifice they will draw the Pan into a goat. once inside the goat, the pan will cause terror like nothing else. Those of the dark will revel in it!The Land Alliance, working with the Spook, Alice, Tom Ward and the Grimalkin, plan to stop the ice and Tom are also running out of time. The blood jar that keeps them safe, has cracked. The Fiend will be coming for them, unless they can search a method to bind him nstant tension, action, and death fill the pages of Delaney's novel. I know this is considered YA fiction, but I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys dark, dark fantasy!Phillip TomassoAuthor of Damn the Dead and Blood River

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    This is the 8th book in The Latest Apprentice series and it was even more unbelievable than the previous books. Another spin-off of this series called I am Grimalkin (UK release) is supposed to be released later this year which I am looking forward and Delaney is working on book 9 of this series as well. So, no idea how a lot of more books in this series...but honestly I hope it goes on forever!The Spook, Tom, and Alice have fled to Ireland. They hope to meet up with Grimalkin and take care of the Fiend once and for all. Things are never simple though and Tom finds himself hunted by the very witch he thought he destroyed in the latest book (or is it?). Our three unlikely heroes also end up meeting up with some locals who wish their support in preventing a dark ceremony that will summon the God Pan to make chaos. Will they be able to keep the Fiend and all of his dark minions at bay? What about the darkness and battle that is threatening to consume the is was a unbelievable book. Both Tom and Alice are coming into their powers nicely. They both are taking on more responsible and search themselves in more dire situations than ever. This is a very dark book, but there is a light at the end of the tunnel. They do finally confront the Fiend in this book and what a confrontation it is!The second half of the book has a lot more Grimalkin, she is my absolute favorite in this series, and it was so amazing to read more about here. It is also interesting to watch how the Spook reacts as he gets further and further drawn into the dark magic that threatens to consume Alice and is was an absolutely amazing book. The writing style is unbelievable to read; very gothic yet simple to read and such unbelievable descriptions and characters. The drawings throughout are creepy and stunning. This is a book that is dark, but never gets too scary. The book ended well and it looks like we are in shop for yet more adventures for our travelers.Overall an absolutely unbelievable addition to this series. I loved some of the turns this story took, loved how Alice and Tom are developing as characters, and loved that Grimalkin was in the story more. I really do hope this series goes on for a bit longer, it is one of those rare series that has consistently spectacular books. If you haven't read this series and you like adventure with creatures and a bit of creepy you have got to check this series out. It is a unbelievable read for middle grade and up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    This is the eighth and final book of the original eight book Latest Apprentice / Wardstone Chronicles series. What a amazing method to end it!I have been very impressed overall with the series. I felt that the series slowed a bit towards the end but the eighth book picked up dramatically and is probably one of the best in the series.Highly recommended!Joseph Delaney has written at least two extra novels to tack onto the end of the eight book series and I see that there may also be a prequel. He has also written a number of similar short stories (some of which may have gone into the extra novels). I am really looking forward to reading all of them.5 STARS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    My 12-year old son cannot obtain enough of this series! He is a large reader, and he loves this book. It is an Accelerated Reader series, so if your kid takes AR tests, this 11-book series is a amazing choice! Adventure, supernatural, scary...you name it! You'll search it in this series! I'm also a high school librarian, and this book is a favorite among those students who love the Percy Jackson series, the Inheritance series, Harry Potter and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silver Swamp: A Branches Book (The Last Firehawk #8) []  2020-7-22 19:34

    :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I'm a huge fan of this series, but it is getting a small long in the tooth. The Spook is no longer a dominant figure, and doesn't contribute that much, (except for his conflict about using dark magic to war the dark, which hasn't developed beyond where it was around book three). Thomas Ward is a fine hero, but he also seems to have stalled a bit. Alice has always been a fascinating character, and it does look like she may become even more necessary from now on. The overarching plot is moving toward a final resolution, but the sub-plots that flesh out each volume, (here it's the goat mages), are becoming a small random and sketchy. These later books are very much various from the first two. In the first volumes a lot of attention was to the characters, their motivations, their thoughts about the spook trade, and their interactions. The later books are more action oriented, and everything feels just a bit thin, underdeveloped, and superficial. We're starting to add objects like magic swords and the like, and that's usually not a amazing sign. This is a fine series and it deserves all of the praise it has received, but if it weren't for all of the attention this reader has invested in the fates of the characters, (who are still developed method beyond the middle grade/ya average), I'm not sure I'd be yearning that much for further volumes. By the way, I have read these books as they have come out, so there has been a six to nine month gap between books. Delaney does a amazing job, in the first chapters of each book, of recapping the action from the previous book and bringing you up to speed on the latest developments involving each major character. That is very helpful in getting you up to speed. The downside is that if you are a latecomer to the series and have bought a few volumes at once and intend to read them in order, the recapping can obtain very repetitious. The upside is that if you become distracted by other books it is simple to obtain right back into this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rage of the Fallen: The Last Apprentice, #8 []  2020-1-14 19:31

    I was a small skeptical after I read the latest book in the Latest Apprentice series, Rise of the Huntress. Well, okay, so I've been a small skeptical about this series for the past two-ish books. I've been a huge fan ever since the beginning. The uniquely dark, scary and downright amazing nature of this series completely intruged me, and I felt like this series finally got witches and monsters, etc. right -they are to be feared and controlled more than anything else. Delaney's quick, crisp writing and fast-paced plots certainly helped. But, I feel like the story has been going around in circles for a small while now, almost like we're items in a cycle of side stories! But, Rage of the Fallen place things back on track with an explosive and game-changing ill far from the county, the Spook, Tom and Alice come to a city with a huge issue -not to mention some dark secrets of its own. As Tom and co. work to obtain rid of the town's creature problems, Alice is kidnapped and taken to the realm of the Fiend, where no mortal dares go -or returns from. With the support of a strange old god, Tom seeks a method to bring Alice back while fighting off Grimilkin, the infamous witch assassin, dark cults and even the Fiend himself in a showdown that will change the very future of the fast-paced and eerily haunting as Latest Apprentice fans expect, the overarching plot finally moves ahead in Rage of the Fallen in very serious ways. Not only does he finally with the Fiend, but Alice goes through some interesting and unexpected hero growth that will leave a tag on her for the rest of the series. I was so incredibly happy to see this, as it seems to have been an problem with this series recently. For a amazing portion of the novel I was actually a small worried it may end up as an side story, but once the action really started to take off, I found that I was dead dark, creepy and thoroughly exciting as previous novels, Rage of the Fallen gave me renewed faith in the Latest Apprentice series and left me desperate for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silver Swamp: A Branches Book (The Last Firehawk #8) []  2020-7-22 19:34

    This book is one in the series. My daughter and I have fun this book series. She was so excited to hold reading. We hold pre-ordering these books and can't wait until the next one comes is an adventure about friendship, teamwork, and being helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    I love this series and have read them all. I guess I’m in the minority here in that I found this book seriously lacking compared to the others. The 2 were only together for a little amount of time and once again a cliffhanger that sounds awful. First she has never been seen. Didn’t even attend her grandfather’s funeral. Now she is going to have a reality show. Come on. I waited so long for this book and am disappointed. If you have read the series - then by all means read it. This is just not a amazing example of the writing the preceded this book. To bad. The first book for Khloe was really good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    I got this book as an ARC reader. This book is a Must Read. This family is #1 in my book. Ms. Ward you did it again. You got to read this book, and the series if you don't you will miss out huge time. You got to read the whole series. I even had to this book, for my collection. I just can't wait for the next book, " American Prince". Please don't pass this book up. You will be missing out huge time on a AWESOME book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    I didn’t wish to read this book. I started it, knowing it would transport me to Southern California, and probably create me cry.A few chapters in, I became wary. I knew for sure it was going to create me cry.I found other things to do: peruse Fb for the gazillionth time, bought some quick-dry towels on clearance, played my inane online scrabble android game for just a small (or a lot) too long.I’d look at my iPad and think about the book. What Khloe’s story would be, the certainty playing in my mind like a slow-moving train, only because I know the outcome so very well on a private ly, I opened the kindle application again. I read a few more chapters. Yep, crying. Agony. Heart break. Too close to uld I leave it alone? Of course not; this is Susan Ward. Almost the entire group makes an appearance in this book. I loved it. I always love Alan, and maybe even Leland, just a small very minor questionable timing similar things: Chrissie’s coming of age story begins in 1989, as a high school senior; she is 67 in this story. Maybe this story takes put in the future. I think I am only bothered by it because I am normally the same age as Chrissie!Read Susan’s books. Begin from the beginning, with Girl in the Half Shell.I don’t care how young or old you are, or what your background is, you will search a story and hero that resonates with your soul. Her Locked and Loaded series is amazing, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    OMG! Just when I thought Ward couldn't do anything to create me love Khloe and Damon any more than I already did, she proved me oh so wrong! This is a classic romance that will create your heart swoon, your fists clench, and perhaps even wish to jump into your e-reader to create things right! But in the end, she certainly doesn't disappoint. I was engaged from the first page of Book 1, to the latest page of this installment. All I can say to Ms. Ward is WHEN IS THE NEXT ONE RELEASING! With panted breath, I implore you to not create it very long of a wait!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    I have been waiting for months for this book and it did not disappoint! Khloe and Damon are finally on the right path to each other, but secrets, lies and betrayal are threatening their happily ever after. Will their love be able to survive her illness or his family? I absolutely can't wait for the conclusion of their awesome story in the American Prince!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    Chloe and Damon's story continues and does not disappoint. The love, the passion, the twists and turns you don't see coming... this book has it all. I cannot wait for Book 9 to see what happens next as these two struggle to stay together. I received an advanced readers copy of this book, but purchased it as well for my collection! Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    Gahhh I seriously need more!! I loved seeing Damon shine here. It was heartbreaking to see all the speed bumps Khloe and Damon faced.I loved Khloe since she was a baby and the sentiment hasn't changed. She's every bit the powerful and independent woman that Chrissie and Alan raised. Her war and love never wavered.Damon really is Prince charming. I haven't seen a huge war out of him yet, I'm waiting on that. Hope to see a bit more of the Alpha we saw in the beginning of their story.I'll patiently wait for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    I am once again struggling for the words to describe one of Ward’s books. Khloe and Damon are so richly written and a globe made around them that I search myself lost in. The emotions - holy hell, all the FEELS. I love this book and this family and I cannot wait for more. This journey has been epic and I expected no less for Khloe and Damon. They really will have earned the amazingly excellent fairy tale HEA they will obtain in the end. I cannot recommend this book highly enough!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    This book!! Full of surprises, heartbreak, and angst. I love this family and all the adventures they've been through on their paths to finding love. Khloe and Damon's story continues in book eight, and it doesn't disappoint!! I was on the edge of my seat through the whole book. This series is amazing, I can't wait for the next one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Guy (Sand & Fog Series Book 8) []  2020-1-3 23:5

    I love how this story is told in dual point of view. I have fun getting both perspectives. I think it created the story more true for loe shows her vulnerable side along with her pillar of strength. Her life is full of turmoil but she is a fighter. She will war to obtain her happily ever is story is full of suspense along with heartache. My heart broke for Khloe and everything she is going through. I love this story and can not wait to see how this story unfolds more in the American Prince.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    Love love love

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    Nearly every chop is amazing dance music...I have recommended the songs on The Latest to several DJs who play Latin dance music. The timing goes from slow on some cuts to medium on others...so there's a range. Even if you don't understand every word in Espanol, you obtain the drift...the melodic sense is there...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    Love this cd...my summer vehicle jammer and then some for the roads of Brooklyn and Queens...there is something relevant to every neighborhood on this cd. #s 5, 6,8, 11, AND 15 may have some skips in it beautiful soon, can't obtain enough! I must confess I can't really understand the words...I obtain the meaning in the feeling of Romeo's voice and this takes my love for bachata even further. I love bachata, bhangara, beautiful much anything with a amazing beat for dancing and my 2 girls ( 4 and 2 yrs old) love dancing to this cd with me...whenever I take the possibility to carry the cd inside.Highly recommend you give it a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    I PAYED A LOT FOR THIS CD, 18 DOLLARS TO BE EXACT, IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A 'NEW' PRODUCT AND WHAT DO I GET?, A USED AND SCRATCHED CD, THERE IS NO WAY AN OLD CD COST THAT MUCH. AVENTURA THE LAST IS A GOOD ALBUM TOO BAD I CANT LISTEN TO MOST OF THE SONGS CUZ THE FRECKEN CD WONT PLAY THEM, SO DISAPPOINTED :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    I'm not Latino, and wouldn't call myself a Bachata fan, but have been listening to different styles of Latin melody for about 10 years now. I only heard a few of Aventura's songs on MTV Tres, and decided to pick up this CD. I admit I didn't like it all that much at first, and would have given it 3 stars at the time. After a month or so listening to it once or twice a week in my car, it has really grown on me, thus earning the max 5 stars. Aventura takes Bachata to fresh horizons, truly earning them the self-proclaimed title, "Kings of Bachata". Lenny Santos is an wonderful guitarist on every track, and the cameos by Wyclef Jean and Akon w/ Winston Y Yandel add special flavor. I wasn't an Aventura fan before this CD, but am one now. You can be one too 8).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    just don't remember the words but I know them( the singers)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    Best record from the guys who reinvented bachata for the modern world. You can't NOT dance when this is playing. The musicianship is superb, the singing very moving. Just amazing. This album contains probably the best bachatas ever written or performed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last []  2020-7-28 21:46

    Soy super fanatica del Grupo Aventura y la verdad que este cd esta muy bueno, la mayoria de canciones tienen buenas letras y musicalizacion, lo unico que no me gusta es, cuando empiezan ha hablar como haciendo un present acerca del grupo que si se separan o no! no entiendo la parodia o lo que sea que estan tratando de hacer. Por ultimo ojala que sigan juntos y que se siga dedicando a la bachata, porque dan a entender que cantaran otros generos o algo por el nclusion: Compre el cd etsa bueno =)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descent of the Reaper: A military Scifi Epic (The Last Reaper Book 8) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    I am enjoying this series. Amazing plot and the main hero is engaging. The satisfied news is that Elise was not as prevalent in this book. I search her to be selfish and cruel much of the time. It would be amazing if Path or Tom were brought out of the background and developed a little. The plot was engaging, but puzzling in one respect. The whole reason they came to this planet was to search a super weapon, but they spent virtually no time looking for it. Perhaps that will come up in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descent of the Reaper: A military Scifi Epic (The Last Reaper Book 8) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    This series has everything from combat to cigars and whiskey. What's not to like...its great. An killer with a sense of humor with a snarky mini AI in his head. Just read the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descent of the Reaper: A military Scifi Epic (The Last Reaper Book 8) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    a fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descent of the Reaper: A military Scifi Epic (The Last Reaper Book 8) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    The Reaper continues on his strange and epic story. Still searching for and finding there is more out there besides just being a blunt instrument. The storyline continues seamlessly without feeling forced. It is well worth reading. Just to see the fresh characters and how Cain interacts with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Descent of the Reaper: A military Scifi Epic (The Last Reaper Book 8) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    Amazing book and series! If you have fun science fiction of the zone opera dozens J N Chaney is your author! Every book is a champion for those seeking action and pure enjoyment. Obtain one title and you'll be hooked!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    This book had me drawn in from the beginning. I found the story interesting and the book hard to place down. The storyline and characters are well written and developed. Another amazing book by James Hunt. I definitely recommend reading.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    Amazing book. Will give it a thumbs up. Did not have any slow unnecessary parts that you have to wade through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    This book was so well written. I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. It was quite suspenseful at times and sad at others but really created me think... what if that were to really happen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance: An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure (Scions of Magic Book 8) []  2020-7-5 18:51

    Amazing series! Well written and characters are phenomenal. Book 8 wow! I have to say I’m a small PO that it’s the latest of the series. So much more needed. HINT HINT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance: An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure (Scions of Magic Book 8) []  2020-7-5 18:51

    This book finishes the current storyline. We have a well thought out progression with a few surprises throw in . I enjoyed reading this series and hope they search a fresh storyline for these characters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    Slow to begin but really picked up about midway thru. Had a hard time setting it. I kept rooting for the underdogs. They won or survived

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance: An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure (Scions of Magic Book 8) []  2020-7-5 18:51

    Cali and her mates and family still have wars to win. Well she and they survive? Will she save her brother? Can’t wait for more!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance: An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure (Scions of Magic Book 8) []  2020-7-5 18:51

    Could not place the book down. If you have read the rest of the series, do not wait to read the finish!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance: An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure (Scions of Magic Book 8) []  2020-7-5 18:51

    What you haven't done even though I gave you 5 stars on previous books is explain why, anyone can take over one of the 9 houses. Which must be, incredibly coveted. Dozens of and power. How can an outsider just take over the spot? There should be people lining up, creating over throws, right and left. Yet these non elite, the vast majority is non elite. Most with a chip on their shoulders. Why hasn't it happened continually. Why are only, these two getting the idea. What is the politics, that justify the whole premise of the book. I'm at 50% In this book and getting frustrated that you haven't explained. I hope I haven't read, only for some lame latest min explanation that is bogus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance: An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure (Scions of Magic Book 8) []  2020-7-5 18:51

    Cali is an original. She is loyal, honest and tries her best always. Her Draksa Fyre is so darn funny you just have to laugh. The conclusion of the story created me very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    Always like any thing that this author writes, and this book eight of the series was perfect. Lot of characters that were interesting and a very amazing post apocalyptic world. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    Believable scenario of what the aftermath of an EMP attack and an invasion might look like. And believable characters that you cared about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    This is the 8th book in the series and as with the rest of the series, is compelling and difficult to place down. I love the characters and Charlie is a amazing main character. I am looking forward to the next book in the series.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    Realistic story line. Admired the overcoming attitude of the characters. I truly hope to read more from this author. Had a hard time getting anything else done but reading with this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    Chaos and order. Down and up. Death and life. Collapse and growth. Very interesting characters clothed this drama. Two thumbs up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Orchard (EMP Survival in a Powerless World- Series Book 8) []  2020-1-29 0:37

    A well written and organized novel. Severe parts intertwine seamlessly. Hated for the book to end. A plus is unlike so a lot of of this type of book it was sufficiently long instead of being a short story passed off as a book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance: An Urban Fantasy Action Adventure (Scions of Magic Book 8) []  2020-7-5 18:51

    Unbelievable book. BUT as I was reading all these storylines came together and created me look forward to what will happen next. About the possibilities...😔 Sad to read in the author notes it's the o poor your such a amazing writer that all your characters come so alive that we'll not know the end

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386