Read the last of the fast guns reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the last of the fast guns reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Fast Guns [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Oh Brother! The Latest of the Quick Guns is directed by George Sherman and written by David P. Harman. It stars Jock Mahoney, Gilbert Roland, Linda Cristal, Eduard Franz and Lorne Greene. Melody is by Joseph Gershenson and cinematography by Alex Phillips. Gunslinger Brad Ellison (Mahoney) is hired by a rich tycoon to search his long lost brother. The trail leads to Mexico where hostility and intrigue ensue. There's nothing overtly new about this as per plotting, but it delivers amazing qualities via some interesting twists and turns. From the sombre beginning it's evident that the makers have contemplation in mind for the narrative drive. Ellison is the latest of a dying breed, and he knows it, so should he achieve the task to hand, the $25,000 he will earn could shape his future. As he sets about his detective work, tests come and go, while he is befriended by Miles Lang (Roland) and finds himself flirting with Maria O'Reilly (Cristal). But is everything as it seems? Cast are created of stoic stock, though Cristal is purely eye candy token. Pic is very airy and the Mexican vistas, filmed in CinemaScope/Eastman Color, are gorgeous. A amazing meaty Oater that's well mounted, so recommended for genre fans. 7/10

    0  


    Add your opinion on the last of the fast guns or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Biffo - Bammo - Boffo! A squad of troops professionals are assembled with the task of infiltrating a German held Greek island. Then they have to destroy the mighty twin guns up in the hills that blight the British operations on the Aegean waters. Adapted from the Alistair MacLean novel, it's directed by J. Lee Thompson and stars Gregory Peck, David Niven, Anthony Quinn, Anthony Quayle, Stanley Baker and James Darren. Melody is scored by Dimitri Tiomkin and cinematography by Oswald Morris. Watching it now it seems oh so very formulaic, but it was rarely the norm back than for battle movies to always follow this brand of high end adventure staples. The makers take a bunch of men from the different social spectrum and thrust them together for an impossible mission. We have the stiff backed guys with moral reasoning at their core, the rough and tumble men, all face fuzz and machismo seeping from every pore, and a young baby faced youngster blossoming into a man by the day. They will be place through the mangler at regular intervals, faced with scenarios to try their metal, all while the group view each other with suspicions of motives and reasonings. Here the hero sub-plots, their hang-ups and frets, do not bog down the fun or the excitement, they enhance the narrative. We also obtain two ladies entering the group (Irene Papas/Gia Scala), and they too add some meat into an already beefy stew. Action is a plenty, suspense equally so. While of course there's twists and turns to input some mystery and pot boiling hero dynamics. Elsewhere, Tiomkin provides a robust Golden World Winning score, and Bill Warrington & Chris Greenham's unique effects won the Academy Award in that department; they look at times a bit weak now, but who cares right? The array of screen work, matte paintings and miniatures blend superbly with the outdoor zone photography, which points us to a time when movie makers worked their socks off to make the magic up there on the screen. Oh and the scripted dialogue, just unbelievable and beating an smart heart. One of the quintessential boy's own - men on a mission movies, The Guns of Navarone, still a treat over 50 years since it was first shown in cinemas, and crucially, it's still influencing other movie makers as well. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Where do I begin?Was he by the number of pages he wrote? Goes into method too much detail about things no one cares so he is simply selecting things in history that conveniently fit his thesis, this is selection bias.He makes method too a lot of sweeping generalizations and says that is the reason why so and so country is rich today.He writes that the larger the population a country has (e.g., it will have more Einsteins), the more tournament there will be among its people and there will be more innovators among that population and therefore the country will invent more items and eventually become richer. If that's the case then why have no significant inventions come out of India or China in the past 100 years when they have 4x the population of the U.S.?This book has so a lot of flaws in logic I don't even know how it is so highly rated on Amazon. Oh wait.. I obtain it now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Plate 1 in book is grossly inaccurate. The Clovis spear point is, in reality, 3" long and 1" at its widest point. It is very thin with a slightly concave base. It is finely flaked, producing very sharp projectile point. The stone material used is usually chert and of varying colors, not white. This picture is so blatantly misrepresented I am surprised it was not caught by someone in the editing process. Books like this one are supposed to be educational. Now a lot of people think that picture is of a Clovis point. In short the book was repetitive of already known history. I am Sandy Poe (Zeimens), an archaeologist who has excavated a Clovis Site. The Colby Website located near Worland, Wyoming is a mammoth slay website using the Clovis complex tools, dating from 11,000 BC. Check the book "Prehistoric Hunters of the High Plains", by George C. Frison. this book illustrates an actual Clovis point. I do not know how one fixes such an error in a winning book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    I first saw a documentary that is based on this book. Because of the documentary, I bought this book. The best part of this book is that it is loaded with info and facts to help the author's message; no human race is inferior to another. Oddly, my least favorite part is also that the book is loaded with details. At times my reading would obtain bogged down or I would obtain a bit lost because I was overwhelmed with all the facts. But I place on my huge girl pants and hold reading. Most importantly, I learned a lot about how humans came to be industrialized on one geographical zone and not so much in another.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    "Aboriginals are smarter than Europeans because I saw one working on a machine once and when I went hunting with them I had no idea what I was doing."- Then why is their tested collective IQ below that of the retardation line?"IQ tests are biased because they have a largely cultural component."- Then why do Asians perform better than Americans and Europeans in those same tests?This author saturated his book with his obvious bias towards the communities he's been living with in an grand effort to create them feel better about not succeeding. He couldn't even substantiate his beginning claims about how Aboriginal Australians are more smart than Europeans objectively. He just states a few anecdotes about his experiences and then continues on like he's now established the group of people is inherently less deserving of life, but this modern day effort to discredit the accomplishments of European inventors on mere suspicion of "luck" and "geographical location" due to some magic soil alone is disingenuous at best. He discredits every science that doesn't have studies he can cherry pick to fit his narrative and just comes off as an SJW mentioning the word "racist" at least 20 times in the prologue. If you only care about feeling amazing about humanity and don't wish the truth if it's "mean" or "racist" then this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    If you really wish to understand why the globe is the method it is now, you have to understand how we got to this point. Mr. Diamond is a genus in my opinion. I have read several of his books and I always have fun the depth of research he provides while explaining to the reader his opinion on why happenings occurred. His books are not simple reads because he really gets down into the weeds so you will understand the reasons why things happen, but his books are always interesting. If you really wish to understand the globe and the history of mankind, I cannot recommend another book higher than this one. Also, I could not tell while reading what Mr. Diamond's political leanings were. That is the method it should be. His books are based on fact unlike a lot of today in this topic area. Mr. Diamond is very objective and sticks to facts that are supported by actual evidence, not revisionist history as so a lot of other authors today use. He does not drive a political agenda with his books and I appreciate that. Highly recommended!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Here is an author with an inquisitive mind. He searches, not how human races are different, but how they got there. What are the mechanisms that drove their different civilizations in such various trajectories? There exist only a limited number of plants and mammals that lend themselves to domestication and their availability determines the chances of hunter-gatherers to turn into a settled society and to progress in further advancement. In ancient times, if those essential domesticates were not show on your continent, you were indeed a have-not. In these pages you travel around the globe and witness, how such factors have favored some sections of humanity more than is book is a wellspring of info about where we come from and the author distributes it out of a basket of abundant knowledge. You witness the changing face of humanity, usually under the passionate hand of brutality, from Khoisans to Bantus in Africa, from Negritos to Austro-Asians and Austronesians in the Far East, from the Ainus to Japanese, and then of course in that collision of the white man with the Redskins. The wonderful judgment dispensed by Francisco Pizarro upon the Incas, supposedly in honor of the Church and the Holy Roman Emperor, will create you shake your head for a long contrast to such scholarly research, it is hard to stomach the tasteless comments in some of the one-star reviews of this book. They remind you of what the Bible says about pearls and where you are not to cast them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Auther is very biased and has a skewed viewpoint. Author constantly contridicts themselves. Sapiens by Yuval Noah Harari is a better choice for learning the history of the globe and how certain groups of humans dominated the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Although author acknowledges that western Asia and particularly Mesopotamia and western Persia is where initial civilization has started. He quickly merges these cultural accomplishments under a broader term Eurasia and never discover the cultural importance and contributions that were created be these region to the world. He seemed to have done this intentionally as some sort of rational bios. He spend entry of time to examin south America, newgieni, china, and certainly Europe and america. I was disappointed with this lack of coverage and over simplification. Authors main trust and argument seems to be that every nation could have been advance and scientific if it was not for geography and poor luck with natural resources. He seems to underplay as why for example Germans historically have been so industrious while other European like grace or Italy were not. Book small to long and repetitive and conclusion predictable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Two decades ago a UCLA geography professor named Jared Diamond published Guns, Germs, and Steel: The Fates of Human Societies. Diamond hypothesized that the arc of human history was dramatically shifted by geographic, environmental, biological, and other factors, resulting in the worldwide dominance of the leading industrial powers during the past 500 years. The book won a 1997 Pulitzer Prize and quickly became a Fresh York Times bestseller.Why is economic development so uneven around the world?Diamond posed questions fundamental to the experience of the human race. “Why did wealth and power [among nations] become distributed as they now are, rather than in some other way?” “[W]hy did human development proceed at such various rates on various continents?” “[W]hy were Europeans, rather than Africans or Native Americans, the ones to end up with guns, the nastiest germs, and steel?” In his award-winning book, Diamond posited a “unified synthesis”—a unified field theory of history. Drawing from his wide-ranging knowledge of medicine, evolutionary biology, physiology, linguistics, and anthropology as well as geography, he surveyed the history of the past 13,000 years and identified plausible answers to the questions he had posed. In the process, he wrote what I consider to be the single most illuminating book on the history of the human ademic critics howledHowever, academic critics howled shortly after the publication of Guns, Germs, and Steel: They referred to supposed errors in geography and history, which I search largely pointless. For example, geographers complained that Diamond referred to Eurasia as a single continent rather than separately to Asia, North Africa, and Europe. That’s nitpicking, as far as I’m concerned. And a lot of of these “errors” could simply be differences of opinion. Academics are unbearably dogmatic and dismissive of those who reject their pet theories. Some accused him of racism, although he rejected racist explanations early, forcefully, and often. That criticism is not only unsupported by Diamond’s book, it’s insulting to the reader. The most common and far-reaching complaint was that Diamond had succumbed to the heresy of “environmental determinism.” Understandably, Diamond grounded his argument in geographic and environmental factors—but he repeatedly cited numerous other influences as well. Ultimately, of course, everything we humans do, and everything we’ve done in the millions of years since our ancestors first climbed out of the trees, has been environmentally determined. There were complaints that Diamond had overlooked the contrast between temperate and tropical zones (he didn’t) and that he had only explained what happened 500 years ago but not subsequently (untrue). It might appear that at least some of Diamond’s critics never read the book. However, the most aggravating criticism was that he had ignored the motives that led the industrial nations to undertake colonialism and imperialism on a broad scale. Diamond addressed only the means that enabled the colonial powers to dominate, not the reasons why they chose to do so. To my mind, that’s no error. He didn’t pretend to explain colonialism and imperialism, merely to describe how it had become it possible that most of these academic critics were simply bitter that Diamond hadn’t cited their own specialized research?The roots of academic criticismThough the critics undoubtedly uncovered a misplaced fact or unwarranted conclusion here and there through the book, the errors were exceedingly minor in the context of Diamond’s expansive hypothesis. It should be clear to any dispassionate reader that the academic reaction stemmed, above all, from narrow-mindedness and jealousy. The globe of academia today is atomized. Specialties, sub-specialties, and sub-sub-specialties abound. It’s not unusual for a scholar to build a career on the study of a single obscure question that, when answered, will be of interest to virtually nobody. Interdisciplinary studies are frowned upon in most academic circles. Generalists are regarded as “not serious.” And scholars who write famous books, must less bestsellers, can expect a chilly reception from their peers.A wealth of meaning behind the titleTo understand where the academic critics went wrong, it’s useful to look at what Diamond signified by his title, Guns, Germs, and Steel. Early in his book, he dwells on the confrontation between the Spanish conquistador Francisco Pizarro and the Inca god-king Atahuallpa. “The immediate reasons for Pizarro’s success included military technology based on guns, steel weapons [such as swords and daggers], and horses; infectious diseases endemic in Eurasia; European maritime technology; the centralized political organization of European states; and writing. The title of this book will serve as shorthand for those proximate factors.”Diamond’s argument in a nutshellIn a Prologue, Diamond poses the question at the heart of this book. He quotes a mate in what is now Papua Fresh Guinea from a conversation in 1972, when he was studying bird evolution there: “‘Why is it that you white people developed so much cargo [goods] and brought it to Fresh Guinea, but we black people had small cargo of our own?'” To respond the question, Diamond begins his story around the year 11,000 BCE, when the latest Ice Age was drawing to a close and human beings were beginning to form villages in a few locations around the world. It’s unclear whether the formation of villages preceded the deliberate cultivation and production of food, or vice versa. However, regardless of the sequence, that shift from hunter-gatherer society to agriculturally based settlements set in motion the course of happenings that have led to the “civilization” in which we live.Diamond argues, convincingly, that the much greater availability of domesticable plants and huge animals in Eurasia than in sub-Saharan Africa and the Americas. Furthermore, he explains that the east-west orientation of Eurasia from the Bering Strait to the Atlantic Ocean created it possible for the development of agriculture and animal husbandry to spread quickly to distant lands. By contrast, the north-south orientation of the Americas and sub-Saharan Africa—and the presence of barriers such as the Sahara Desert, the Panamanian Isthmus, and the deserts of northern Mexico and southwestern United States—impeded the spread of these (and, later, other) fresh technologies to the extremities of those continents. The advent of meal production enabled the development of ever-larger settlements. This, in turn, spelled the emergence of labor specialization and eventually the growth of empires as well as the appearance and spread of communicable diseases contracted from domesticated animals. Those differences in historical development eventually led to the “guns, germs, and steel” that created Eurasian dominance possible—and dictated the large differences in economic development between what today we call East and ns, Germs, and Steel is crammed with facts and densely written. It doesn’t create for light reading. But if you have any interest in understanding how the globe came to be as it is, you’ll search this book highly rewarding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns, Germs and Steel: A short history of everybody for the last 13,000 years []  2020-3-30 19:8

    Maybe it's just me, but these ideas just don't create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    I thought I was an expert on guns until I read this book- count me contradicted!I learned SO much that I never knew, like how metal cartridges were in Europe in the 1840's; thought they weren't invented until after the Civil War!If you love Westerns or anything to do with the Old West, GET THIS BOOK!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    I have not got all the method through this history book.. But so far love it..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the Magnificent Seven [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    The cowards die a lot of deaths... the brave only one. Guns of the Magnificent Seven is directed by Paul Wendkos and written by Herman Hoffman. It stars George Kennedy, James Whitmore, Monte Markham, Reni Santoni & Joe Don Baker. Melody is by Elmer Bernstein and Antonio Macasoli is the cinematographer. It's the second sequel to The Magnificent Seven which was based on Akira Kurosawa's Seven Samurai. Plot finds Kennedy and his assembled group of gunmen hired to rescue a revolutionary from a Mexican dictator. Routine but very watchable entry in the "Seven" franchise. It's nicely cast with Kennedy, Whitmore, Baker and Bernier Casey effective, and the photography from Macasoli is pleasing and makes the Spanish zone feel period Mexico. There's also amazing value in the writing as regards the characters and their hang-ups, while the climax is high on noise and adrenalin. Clearly not a patch on the original film, and when it all comes down to it this movie wasn't wanted or needed. But as it is, it's a decent time filler for those after a bit of standard gunslinging adventure. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    Absolutely love it!! I have always enjoyed the Guns of the West magazine and this is from the same people. Perfect resource for everything similar to American old west st have if you are into western history or even firearm history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    If you, like I was a few days ago, are still sitting on the fence about buying this book, because of the negative comments about it, still your fears and ante up your money. I don't think you'll regret it. This is an absolutely attractive book, with stunning photographs of both original arms and accoutrements, and modern reproductions, which the author clearly states in his second page of acknowledgements. I'm not an expert on this subject, just an average person with an interest in the period, and I haven't been able to place the book down since it was delivered, days ago, devouring both text and photographs. My only regret is that I didn't it sooner. If you're reading this, and still sitting on that fence, it's a regret you'll share with me, I'm certain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    I was looking for a book that described the guns of the old west. This book, Guns of the American West, greatly exceeded my t only does the author explain the origins and characteristics of each weapon, he also provides an perfect history, with outstanding images of the guns themselves, as well as the individuals who used them.I recommend this book to anyone who is interested in the history of the old west, and the guns of the period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    Very amazing and detailed acc on some more and lesser known guns of the old west, some accounts of legends and a comprehensive tutorial on shotguns. Did miss some more info about the Remington 1875, the Winchester 1894 and some other models though. But that’s not enough to warrant a lesser grade.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    Over the decades, I've read a lot of books on firearms...and a few of those are really outstanding...but it's only rarely that I am as positively impressed...excited, actually... as I have been by this glorious book. The book is primarily a collection of photographs, and those photographs are gorgeous. If you're interested in a book on this subject, you already probably see a lot of beauty in these old guns; but, Dennis Adler seems to have a unique talent for magnifying and enhancing that beauty. Sharply-focused, well-illuminated, often highly-detailed pictures of unbelievable old guns, a lot of photographed versus sumptuous backgrounds which not only avoid detracting and distracting from the guns pictured, but actually add historical meaning and context to them...this author has a talent for photography of guns (and vehicles too, or so I've been told) that I've not often seen before. And, the price: I'm accustomed to paying very high for amazing gun books, something I accept because I assume that the shop for such books is too little for the publishers to recover their costs through high volume. Well, this book is for that same market, and it only costs $18 from Amazon (and, I think, $30 list), and it's as amazing as some of the best firearms books ever published. I've just received Vanderlinden's truly perfect book on FN pistols: invaluable text and amazing photos, but it cost $65 and it's all black & white (and Adler's "Guns of the American West" is in color, completely in color...you should see the case colors on some of the SAAs.). I've just received Brunner's "The Colt Pocket Hammerless Automatic Pistols II": amazing photos, but this one costs $80(!), and wastes 78 of its 240 pages on a mindless, mind-numbing list of guns issued to generals. Adler's book has ~330 pages, and not a single one is wasted.Speaking of text: Adler's text in "Guns of the American West" is very good, and does a amazing job of discussing the guns, the historical backdrop, and the put of those guns in that history. This book does not have nearly the kind of detail and depth of a classic like "A study of the Colt Single Action Troops Revolver" of Graham, Kopec and Moore, and it can't: Adler's photographs shove out the text, and that is as it should be. This is primarily a pictorial history.And the price...perhaps I shouldn't hold returning to this, because the book is excellent, at any price. But in a field in which we've gotten accustomed to regularly paying $60 to $90 for amazing books (and hundreds of dollars, when those books, however mediocre, go out of print), I sincerely appreciate a publisher and an author who provide us with a amazing book at a fair price. In every way, Dennis Adler and Chartwell Books have provided a amazing service to those of us who can search fascination in a worn Smith topbreak, and they've treated us as though they respect us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    Very quality work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    This is a amazing book. It's fun and interesting to read, has attractive photography, and has more info than I thought could possibly fit into a book. This now sits proudly on my coffee table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Guns of the American West []  2020-6-14 19:5

    Another gorgeous book by Dennis Adler. I received the Easton Press leather-bound edition of this book and it is even better. Adler is very technically proficient in his info and appears to truly love his work. Anybody can write a gun book but Dennis goes the additional mile to create them very special. I particularly love his coverage of cartridge conversions, which usually go unnoticed by the general gunwriting industry. I hope to see more of his work bound in leather.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last of the Comanches [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    I'll tell you when to drink, when to eat, when to sleep, and when to breathe! Last of the Comanches (AKA: The Sabre and the Arrow) is directed by Andre De Toth and adapted to the screen by Kenneth Gamet. It stars Broderick Crawford, Barbara Hale, Lloyd Bridges, Mickey Shaughnessy, Johnny Stewart, George Matthews and Hugh Sanders. A Technicolor production with cinematography by Charles Lawton Junior and Ray Cory and melody by George Duning. Safe as a bomb shelter Western. A remake of Zoltan Korda/Humphrey Bogart's battle film Sahara from 1943, Latest of the Comanches finds Broderick Crawford as the leader of what remains of a massacred cavalry troop. As they create their method across the desert they pick up ragtag group of stagecoach passengers and as water runs low, they must war for survival versus fierce Comanches led by Black Cloud. In essence it's a survivalist story with some Indian Battle action dotted around the outskirts of plotting. It's nice and airy, pleasingly performed, simple on the eye with its Technicolor photography, and De Toth once again shows himself to be a amazing marshaller of action scenes. Crawford carries the film of course, imbuing Sergeant Trainor with fearless bluster that holds the dysfunctional group together. The narrative strength comes from the lack of water, both for the whiteys and the Comanche, where the often forgotten weapons of war, that of meal or drink, firmly keeps the story engrossing. Not as amazing as Sahara but still a safe recommendation to Western and Brod Crawford fans. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I love trying to figure out a plot in a book, I love trying to figure out where the story goes and since I love the fantasy genre you can imagine all the crazy plots. For some reason I not really drawn to all out mystery novels, this is only the second mystery series I have read and I chose this series because I love Sherlock e Latest of August is the second book in the series and I enjoyed the book. Jamie and Charlotte are on holiday together in England visiting both of their families. While Jamie's home is normal as you can guess the Holmes are not and before you know it Jamie and Charlotte are caught up in a crazy art forgery ring that takes them all over Europe and is quite dangerous. Charlotte and Jamie are going on an adventure and neither one might not be left unscathed.I can't remember my feelings on the first book all that clearly but I think I might have liked it a small bit better than this one. While I did have fun The Latest of August, there were times I felt the story was dragging just a bit. I know it can't be all action all the time but at times the story was just to damn depressing. Jamie and Charlotte aren't what they were in the first book, they really aren't getting along, their feelings for each other has created things difficult and they (Charlotte) have complicated lives. I could see how they are each others globe but they are also each others kryptonite. Charlotte is always involved with something risky and Jamie s always questioning himself and his put when he is with Holmes.Oddly enough I think that these two are amazing together and needs to obtain out of their own way. Jamie makes Charlotte more human which is very hard to do and Charlotte helps give Jamie a small insight into things. However Charlotte is dealing with trauma and Jamie is steadily place into danger that one day he might not survive. I just hope things work themselves out in the next book.I now have such a better understanding of the Holmes', I got to see Charlotte family for myself and small family tidbits were dropped in the book which just makes me feel for Charlotte a small more and now I can kinda understand why she is they method she is. With parents like her's Charlotte wasn't going to come out okay. I also got an eyeful of the Moriarty family. More of them are lurking about and allow me tell you that family is a piece of work and I can now see why the Holmes/Moriarty feud is the method it e Latest of August had a amazing plot, I didn't know where the story truly was headed, while I did catch some tips other things went over my head. With all the gangsters, bodyguards, art forgers, escape plans, family drama and mystery event it was no wonder I couldn't see where this was going. One thing for sure I did not see the story ending the method it did. It sure shocked the hell out of me and after this the Holmes and the Moriarty families will never be the same again. Everything is going to be chaos in the next book, A Case for Jamie, and I really wondering where are they going to go from here.Overall 3.75

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I just finished THE LAST OF AUGUST and it is AMAZING. Charlotte Holmes is legitimately a YA heroine for the ages. She's flawed, compelling, prickly, brilliant, vulnerable, and funny. It takes a masterful writer to write a hero who is convincingly as smart as Holmes, but Cavallaro pulls it off. Her writing is so sophisticated and accessible all at once. I'm in awe.I could rave about this book all day and how it just turns up the volume on EVERYTHING I loved about A STUDY IN CHARLOTTE.And the CHEMISTRY between Holmes and Watson. THE CHEMISTRY. Amazing lord this book and thank me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    3.5 stars for "The Latest of August"Mostly because not just the first quarter of the book (entirely), but the whole story itself is heavily bogged down by Jamie/Charlotte relationship drama. Are there any relationship at all? Are they friends? Are they more? Etc. All of this is being asked mostly by Jamie (although we have some chapters written from Charlotte's point of view), but the ever-present analysis of what exactly they are to each other overwhelms everything else in this book. Needless to say, if you've read "The Study in Charlotte" and know what Charlotte Holmes is like, the relationship in question are damaged, doomed and aren't based on much but weird thirst for dysfunction and self-destruction, so the tone of the book is "heavy" to say the least. I could have done with waaay less inner angst and much more far as mystery goes... It is there, yes. It's somewhat confusing, because there are several sub-stories going on, and the pace of it is being consistently punctured by constant self-agonizing of Jamie, but it does involve some globe-trotting (which I always appreciate) and a couple of unexpected twists. However, it doesn't even come close to the level of the one in the first book. The direction of where everything goes is usually questionable, so you sort of stumble along, not really sure why our heroes doing what they do (I guess we're being in Jamie's skin and how he feels being next to Charlotte, and it's not a pleasant experience). Also, unlike all the Arthur Conan Doyle's novels where you read and know that Sherlock is always two steps ahead and has something up his sleeve, and eagerly anticipate to know what it is; here, Charlotte comes off as almost painfully withholding information,that results in mostly "What??WHY?" from the reader, than a satisfying "Oooooh!". Half of the time you really don't know why she just said what she did, and it's illustrated the best in the conclusion of the book, where we aren't even sure if that was a mystery after all, however shocking the circumstances are..."The Latest of August" is still well-written, and the pace is, while muddled with unnecessary gloomy angst, still flows at a reasonable speed. The characters are well-developed, but at this point I'm not sure I like any of them, no matter how interesting they are. I will be reading the next book just to see how the author decided to finish the series, but unlike "The Study in Charlotte" that I really enjoyed, this one was severely dampened by too much Jamie/Charlotte "are they or are they not?" and somewhat confusing turn of happenings that really created me not sure of my feelings towards any of the characters. Here's to the hoping that the latest book will bring the series to a satisfying end.Happy Reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This novel was kind of a slow begin (unlike its predecessor), but I ended up tearing through the mystery as well as the settings (as someone who's never been outside the U.S., it was nice to obtain lost in Europe's crowning glories and the at times annoyingly hipster underbelly). The case study of Charlotte herself and where she gets her cold demeanor from were sad yet compelling. The interactions with Jamie brought about the phrase, you should never meet your idols; Holmes herself admits that Jamie seems (at least on a min level) to be in love with the idea of her, and cannot accept that she's damaged goods. Brilliance comes at a steep for the Holmes' family. Can you afford to be without primary relations and trust? This iteration of Watson is also something worth noting as it is quite various from media portrayals. Jamie has a backbone and he's aware of his lesser status: he can't pull of a disguise like Holmes, his deductions at the art studio are not good on private and professional levels (poor Jamie) and he's not content to be a sidekick taking notes of her wit. I also loved the method Charlotte is humanized in her relationship with Jamie, and that the effects of assault aren't magically cured by friendship or infatuation; there are countless callbacks to what happened with Dobson when Jamie is touching her, attempting to break her shell. She's trying to give him what he wants even if it kills her. Watson and Holmes have each other on these impossible pedestals and it's nice to see Charlotte attempt to allow him in romantically because its rare zone where they are opposites: he's an expert and she's a novice. The case is labyrinthine to say the least. I never knew who to trust, especially when dealing with the Moriartys. The ending makes you see the Holmes' real colors and unlike the whole of this book, they're not all works of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I was incredibly luck to search an Advance Reader Copy (ARC) of this book in advance of my pre-ordered copy arriving. This review is of that copy which, for clarification, I lucked into and did not keep from the publisher. I do own a copy of this book and will be editing this review when I re-read e Latest of August cemented for me that this series is one of my favorites in latest memory. Ms. Cavallaro perfectly balances light-hearted humor, powerful emotions, mystery, and ere are certainly unbelievable things about these books apart from the characters; Cavallaro is a poet and her phrasing at points is perfectly efficient and utterly beautiful, the mystery in this book is stronger than in the first and keeps you on your toes as a reader, the greater Holmes family - introduced in this book - are a puzzle unto themselves, but ultimately your opinion on this book will live or die on what you think of Charlotte and Jamie.Jamie Watson is a marshmallow and I love him. He wears his heart on his sleeve and is full of emotion and cares deeply, even when he doesn't wish to. I love that Jamie fills a role that is often given to female characters and that it doesn't detract from his masculinity or desirability. Poor, not good Jamie does not know what hit him when he's around the methodical calculating Holmeses and this book certainly shows that, but it also addresses the ways Jamie is amazing for Charlotte and it deepens his relationship with his father, who also knows the perplexities of a Watson-Holmes arlotte Holmes - how I do love Charlotte and her obsessive need for control. Charlotte wants desperately to be in control, she wants desperately to be the most capable person in the room, but she also needs to be softened, to be tempered. Charlotte burns brightly but without mates she threatens to burn out. Charlotte needs people who respect her enough to push her to do and be better, but she's also deeply afraid that she is too broken to be happy. Oh, Charlotte, you are a panther, a leopard, a lynx; Fierce and intelligent and is review has already devolved a bit into my rambling, so I'll end it with this:- if you liked [ASIN:0062398903 A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes Novel)] you will like this even more. It's everything amazing from book 1 but stronger and deeper and more.- if you were less enthusiastic about book 1 you might still like this, it depends on what you did or didn't like about book 1- if you need someone to gush about James Watson, Jr. or Charlotte Holmes with you ever, you know who to talk to.Upon finishing this book I immediately wanted to have the third book and was dismayed that I couldn't pre-order it already, a year or so in advance. That's how much I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    The Latest of August continues where A Study in Charlotte finished. Jamie and Charlotte are on their break from school, going to stay with Charlotte's family. Soon, though, they search themselves caught up in another mystery regarding Charlotte's uncle, Leander, they must solve.I *mostly* enjoyed this book, but it was not up on the same level as the first book in this series. While book one mostly focused on the mystery at hand, this one seemed to focus more on the relationship between Jamie and Charlotte. That would be fine, but there is no relationship except friendship, because we are reminded of this almost every single page. This one started off beautiful slow, with a lot of description of Charlotte's family and her home, but once the duo makes it to Berlin, the story significantly gets better. At one point, Charlotte takes over narration, which is nice to obtain her POV, but I didn't really love the method she treated regards to the actual mystery going on, I LOVED how Jamie stepped up, ready to do any and everything to solve it. I liked the inclusion of August, because he was a really interesting character. I will admit, when the mystery was solved, I was actually surprised by it. It wasn't a predictable ending for me. I can't wait for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    This book was an angsty, annoying and abruptly-ended shame of a follow-up to A Study in Charlotte. Allow me explain why I feel that way, but be warned, there are spoilers ahead.I enjoyed A Study in Charlotte. I read it during a few hours on a lazy afternoon, and it was good! It kept my interest with an interesting mystery plot moved along by regularly paced action and clues dropped like breadcrumbs. It wasn't anything near the caliber of a real Arthur Conan Doyle or Agatha Christie work, but it was interesting and engaging, and if it sometimes went a bit off the rails into long introspective rants about how *unique* and antisocial Charlotte Holmes was, well, it was forgivable precisely because the plot kept moving forward to the inevitable climax with the villains exposed and the amazing guys winning the day. It works as a stand-alone novel and for a fast beach read or a couple of nights worth of bedtime reading, I would recommend it. My lazy afternoon turned into a lazy evening as I finished ASiC and almost immediately downloaded The Latest of August to my Kindle. What a e Latest of August begins with a couple giant steps backward in relationship development between Holmes and Watson, and the first 20% (literally, I checked) of the book is just basically friendship/relationship purgatory or hell, a amazing portion of which sees Watson marooned at Holmes's family's estate in England. Holmes is there with him, but not speaking to him. Or speaking to him so rarely and so cryptically (for no discernible reason) that it is beyond boring and frustrating. Our sixteen-year-old protagonist spends a week of his Christmas break from school reading Faulkner all day in a window seat at the Holmes's (figuratively and literally) frigid estate. It's unrealistic because I don't know a single sixteen-year-old rugby-playing boy who would be reading Faulkner for pleasure every day of his school holiday, fine with being uncomfortable and ignored by his "best" mate at her awkward, upper-class family home when he could be hanging out with mates and family he doesn't obtain to see very often, soaking up his beloved London, watching films or playing video android games or doing really literally anything other than reading Faulkner while stuck in this weird, uncomfortable situation.But then! [The only sane person at the house] Uncle Leander disappears! The android game is on. Our protags go to Berlin to continue Leander’s investigation and here things really begin to fall apart. The investigation is BORING, and we know all along that the perpetrators are those evil ne'er-do-wells, the Moriarty siblings. It's just basically taken as a given that they are the poor guys behind Leander's disappearance (don't ask me why, because I still don't understand), and the book becomes less of a mystery and more of a find and rescue operation because those evil Moriarty siblings are the only ones who could possibly have done such a thing. Allegedly. We're gust Moriarty joins Holmes and Watson as they investigate, and Milo Holmes is involved too, when there is need for a deus-ex-omnipotent-brother. Then he's gone again and our protags run around in disguises talking to a few folks, seeing a couple of art installations and angsting HARD about their relationships to each other. Again the story bogs down on the problem of the Moriarty sibs, since it is unclear WHY they play the villain here. What in the globe is their motivation? This is never explained to anywhere near a satisfactory level. Lucien wants revenge versus Charlotte--that I understood. But Hadrian wants...some money? And Philippa wants and...a really amazing gardener? What? Why would these supposedly super-rich villains go to the problem of orchestrating the plot to poison Emma Holmes and disappear Leander at the cost of so much time and energy and manpower? And for what? Money? I guess the significant financial investment in messing with the Holmeses off in the end with painting sales? Maybe?That's another thing. Those meddling Moriarty children (they're adults but so cartoonish in characterization that it felt right to borrow a phrase) sort of win. They all that art to Lena and despite the fact that our heroes are onto them, apparently the actually does transfer from Lena's bank acc for those forged paintings. It must, because Holmes talks to her about how she thinks the German government will repay Lena for the she spent on the faked paintings. Set aside the fact that this is a completely bonkers assertion (why would the German government repay Lena for buying art that she knew was forged at an auction in the Czech Republic?? they wouldn't), the Moriarty sibs still got their millions in exchange for the fake paintings. And then to top it all off, in the end they escape. How very convenient and silly. Stop wasting pages on pages on pages telling us about Milo's complete control over a paramilitary force with unlimited resources if a couple of art forging slick talkers can escape his custody from handcuffs, several guards and a personal plane with seemingly small difficulty.And then there is the "climax" of the book. The huge reveal where the mystery is laid bare to the reader who should be able to piece together clues and motivations dropped throughout the story to have a satisfactory "ooohhh I see" moment at the end. That really doesn't happen here. Turns out Charlotte knew (nearly) all along that Leander was still at casa Holmes and even if Jamie doesn't hate her for the method she strung him along, I DO. What the heck was the POINT? She ran around Europe allegedly looking for her uncle but secretly just trying to bust the Moriarty sibs for a small art forgery. She did catch them, after paying them millions of dollars of Lena's money, and then apparently lost them again. Amazing job Charlotte. Really A+ work the villains obtain away (which was probably always going to happen since Charlotte closed her small net without snaring Lucifer, oops I mean Lucien). Some friendly fire leaves August Moriarty dead (you KNEW that was coming because it’s there in the title of the book). Emma, Leander and Milo run away (?) and Alistair is evil (?) or just in problem (?) what?? And then, without telling us what the heck is going on, with sirens in the distance surely about to explore a dead Moriarty on the lawn of the ancestral Holmes estate, with only Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson to face the blame…fade to black. The book is over and I am beautiful disgusted that I wasted my time on it at all.Whereas ASiC could have stood alone, TLoA cannot. It is a filler, a cliffhanger, and disappointment in hero and relationship development and a boring, lackluster story riddled with angst and uncertainty. I do not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    "The Latest of August" is what I'd call a "bridge novel" and those can be extremely difficult to e action picks up a few weeks after Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson wrapped up their first case together while attending a semi-posh boarding school n Connecticut. It's the Christmas season and Jamie is spending time at Charlotte's family home... and he's not enjoying it. Charlotte is barely speaking to him and her family is... well, to place it bluntly, they're weird.And they don't seem to much care for e action was almost nonstop in "A Study n Charlotte" and the narrative rattled on at a quick pace. In this second novel, however, the first chunk of the book is all about teenage angst. I know this book is intended for Young Adult readers - and I am a long, long method from being that - but, still, I think these same points about unrequited love could have been created during some kind of action sequences, just as they were in "A Study in Charlotte."That aside, author Brittany Cavallaro does give us some interesting fresh characters in this book and a few plot twists that are ingenious. She has also, I think, set us up nicely for the third book in the summary: A small slower, and not quite as good, as the first book in the trilogy but still an interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last of the Dogmen [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    There's a reason they are called dog soldiers. Last of the Dogmen is written and directed by Tab Murphy. It stars Tom Berenger, Barbara Hershey, Kurtwood Smith and Steve Reevis. Melody is scored by David Arnold and cinematography by Karl Walter Lindenlaub. When three convicts escape from prison and head into the Montana mountains, the local law enforcer hires skillful tracker/bounty hunter Lewis Gates (Berenger) to go search them. What he finds is torn clothes, blood and an Indian arrow. After spying someone in the trees it leads Gates to an investigation on the chance of a lost tribe of Cheyenne Indians living in the mountains. A thoroughly enjoyable contemporary Western, even if it's cribbing clichés from a number of movies and TV episodes of the past. Formula of story is simple, grizzled tracker man Berenger and prim anthropologist Hershey are poles apart, but into the mountains they go in find of a hidden tribe of Cheyenne. That they search them is a given, since the title says it all, but what unfolds is a burgeoning relationship between the two, while much understanding and soul searching involving the "alien" Cheyenne makes for a amazing chunk of the narrative. There's observations galore in here about the advancement of time, various cultures etc, and a nod to the Sand Creek Massacre, while a back story sub-plot involving Kurtwood Smith is deftly handled; if a small redundant in the grand scheme of things. Anyone who has seen the likes of The African Queen, Dances With Wolves and the Twilight Location Episode: A Hundred Yards Over The Rim, wont be particularly surprised by what transpires in eventuality. But Berenger and Hershey create for a nice duo to be in the company of, while Kip the dog steals the movie from both of them! Though story is set in Montana, movie was shot on zone in Alberta and British Columbia, and here is the film's trump card, where Lindenlaub's photography is quite simply stunning. In fact his work, and that of Arnold, whose score darts in and out of the landscape, deserves to be in an "A" grade movie. It rounds out as very watchable, a professional picture that just about manages to sustain interest and amazing will for the two hours run time. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I was so anxious for this book because I fell in love with the first one....even such that I talked my book club into picking A Study in Charlotte in 2017. But I tried so dang hard to love this book. The characters? Jamie and Charlotte, even Milo, are remarkable, and I loved them. But plot traction just was not there. It wandered, totally unclear. A mystery pits the author versus the reader, challenging each other, with the reader vowing to solve the puzzle before the end, and the author claiming to have written such a story that the reader will not solve it but be astounded nonetheless. I had no possibility of trying to solve this with all its convolution and red herrings overwhelming the book. Even when I got to the end, resigned I could not solve this, I was highly disappointed. I'm still not sure what happened. Now I'm lukewarm about the series. I'll read the third book, but if it does not redeem the author, I might be done with her . . . and that makes me sad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of August []  2020-1-14 19:38

    If you like characters with small apparent compassion or conscience, who steer contradictory courses between excessive desires and their relationships with the other people in their lives, then this book is for e Latest of August left me indifferent to what happened to anyone in the book. It is the 2nd of a trilogy about Charlotte Holmes and Jamie Watson, descendants of A. Conan Doyle's popular protagonists in his Sherlock Holmes stories, this book totally lacks the warmth and humor of the original.If you like grisly, dystopian fiction, you might like this series. If so, begin with A Study In Charlotte, the first in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Romans []  2020-2-2 19:36

    Completely enjoyed this e only thing that could top it is a follow up of what happens in Briton. I read this book straight through, I could not place it down it is now 3:33am .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Romans []  2020-2-2 19:36

    Quick moving and hard to place down. Looking forward to the next book in this preAuthurian story. I have read a lot of Griff Hostler and this is comparable if not less formulaic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Romans []  2020-2-2 19:36

    This book is about a true historical hero in his younger days before he showed up on the globe stage. The travels and cities and streets were true during the 5th century AD. A amazing story with lots of action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Mohicans [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Death and honour are thought to be the same, but today I have learned that sometimes they are not. The Latest of the Mohicans is directed by Michael Mann who also co-adapts the screenplay with Christopher Crowe from James Fenimore Cooper's novel of the same name. It stars Daniel Day-Lewis, Madeleine Stowe, Russell Means, Eric Schweig, Jodhi May, Steven Waddington and Wes Studi. Melody is scored by Trevor Jones and Randy Edelman and cinematography by Dante Spinotti. 1757 during the French and Indian War, Hawkeye (Lewis), a white man who was adopted by the Mohicans, finds himself on a perilous journey to escort a couple of British sisters to their father's fort. This journey brings him, and his companions, into conflict with Magua (Studi), a sadistic Huron fighter seeking revenge on the girls' father. Inspired by the Randolph Scott movie of the same name created in 1936, Michael Mann gives his all to make a stirring classical epic fit to sit in the company of the historical greats of old. Visually it's a treat of some magnitude, where aided by Spinotti, Mann frames his characters in the glorious vistas provided by the North Carolinas. For those with a bent for historical narratives, Mann's movie also is not found wanting, in fact it's a cerebral delight. There's romantic strands that sit right in the colorful quilt, action expertly staged and handled by the talented director and the cast, led by a superbly athletic and serious Day-Lewis, are impressive and doing justice to the requisite characters written on the page, and the musical score enhances mood with swirling beauty coupling with primitive potency that wraps itself snugly around the story. Mann gets all the key ingredients right, but it's his ability to balance the human drama with the energised action that is most impressive. The movie is also thankfully devoid of boorish filler, this is a troubled time in history, with much political activity and complex racial manoeuvres, but Mann doesn't need to fill the screen with political posturing and drawn out speeches. We know all we need to know about the period in question, but the story is kept intimate, the focus on a little group of people, of whose fate we most assuredly have interest in. While on the edges of the frame we know we are witnessing the death of an era, for better or worse on various sides of the coin. Also pays to note that Mann's well known penchant for the meticulous is evident as well, for he info the native characters with considerable care. It's not flawless, accents fluctuate, the odd fake look slips into the production design and the director does what a lot of American directors do, they come dangerously close to caricaturing their British officers, but this is still amazing heroic escapism tinged with romanticism. Something for everyone who loves classical cinema in fact. 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Romans []  2020-2-2 19:36

    Is there another book that continues the story of Dux and his men (and woman) in Britain? I wish it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Romans []  2020-2-2 19:36

    This book is well written with an authentic Roman military flavor. The characters are fully developed . Plot moves quick with surprises along the way. When will the next book be out, I have questions that need answered.!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Romans []  2020-2-2 19:36

    The Latest of the Romans is a unbelievable novel - fast-paced and a amazing 'quick' read, and I hope there is a book 2 because I wish to know what happens next.Dux or Ambrosius is not quite the 'typical' warrior, and Inga is an intriguing counterpart to him, and all of the bucellarii are given their own storylines which adds to the story building rather than just focusing on e author has a amazing 'light' touch and I'm really happy that I came across the novel (on Twitter), as it kept me enthralled.Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Romans []  2020-2-2 19:36

    From begin to end, a wild, bloody ride, with a band of Roman soldiers suddenly expelled from service and facing opponents in all directions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of the Romans []  2020-2-2 19:36

    This book has received a Discovering Diamonds Review:Helen Hollickfounder #DDRevs"The pace is strong, the opponents clever and allies uncertain. "

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    Amazing older movie. Very quick moving with a handful of unique operations soldiers and two local women needed to complete an absolutely impossible mission in a ridiculously short time. Corporal Miller, played by David Niven, puts forward a rather silly philosophy of life that is hard to take seriously as a challenge to Captain Malloy's leadership, but he is deeply sorry and becomes a model solder in the end. Basically, the viewer has very small time to think about the unlikely plot twists since the film is so action packed. And its really fun!Also, here’s a picture of an 8 inch field artillery piece that went into service with the United States Troops in 1944. The size of the Navarone guns was not mentioned in the movie, but in the book an allied intelligence officer estimated they were probably an 8 or 9 inch system. Later, Captain Mallory discovers they are even larger than that, perhaps even 12 inch guns. This designation refers to the diameter of the shell that they fired. The US system pictured here has a maximum range of over 10 miles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    I saw this when first released and loved it. Still do. The music, the acting, the action, all top rate. My dad was in WWII and I saw this first with my mom and dad. Madness is not too far away and being reminded what happens when it comes a knocking is always good. I fear it is about to come knocking again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    The movie is excellent. Adding characters and motivations that are not in the novel. Carl Foreman produced wanting a more provocative film than just the action. After a few false starts with other directors J. Lee Thompson was acclaimed by the actors as the best and he proves worthy.But what makes this box set so amazing are the features which explain all this. One is a memoir with Peck, Quinn, Darren, and Thompson talking about the picture. This is so much better than the feature that is on previous sets. The other is an essay of how the movie transformed film making in the early sixties and how Foreman basically rewrote the story.I have had issues with films that stray too far from the original story, and don't search much purpose in the Darren character, (which is why I only give the movie a four star rating) however, the casting of the actresses is justified. And David Niven is such a pleasure to see attempting to be an action hero, while his hero is attempting much the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    Looks really good. The movie elements had been very poorly preserved and they did a amazing job of restoring it considering the poor condition of what they had. There's a very amazing additional feature about how they did it on the disk. This is still the best of the "High Adventure" films. I remember seeing it several times as a child at the Gary Theater in Boston and the Criterion in Fresh York. A lot of imitations came out afterward but none equaled it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    THE GUNS OF NAVARONE is the granddaddy of Globe Battle Two action suspense movies pitting a little unit of dedicated operators versus seemingly impossible odds to accomplish their task. It's 1943 and a British unique forces squad is given the job of destroying two large-caliber German coastal artillery guns -aimed by radar- concealed in a protected mountain fortress on the Nazi-occupied Greek island of Navarone. The huge guns are positioned inside a mountain so as to be impervious to air attack. The Allied squad has to [email protected]#$%!s mission by the time a flotilla of six Royal Navy destroyers steams through the island straits commanded by the guns. The ships are to evacuate a British troops brigade on another Aegean island before the Germans attack it to overwhelm the UK troops. To create matters even more difficult, the Allied squad has to with issues caused by an opponent agent, numerous German military attempts to stop them, Mother Nature, and a traitor in their e all-star cast is led by Gregory Peck and David Niven, along with Anthony Quinn, Anthony Quayle, Irene Pappas, James Darren and Stanley Baker. Filmed on zone in Greece in 1961. Based on an Alistair MacLean novel of the same name. Screenplay was written by the film's producer Carl Foreman. Fast-paced and well-acted, it's a true barn-burner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    I really enjoyed viewing the Guns of Navarone Collector's Edition Regular DVD. They did really nice job on restoring this film (video+audio are excellent), and it has a really nice extras/bonus disk as well as commentary tracks. Film is perfect as well. It's one of the best commando type WWII movies. I had forgotten about the film until GetTV (owned by Sony/Columbia pictures) showed the movie. This is a long film so enjoyed seeing it on dvd without interruptions (I only saw a portion on GETTV because it was 4 hours with commericals). I'm sure bluray is slightly better, but this Collector's DVD is an perfect method to view the film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    1961's "The Guns of Navarone" is Director Carl Foreman's huge screen adaptation of Alistair MacLean's classic novel of the Second Globe War. Blessed with a riveting storyline, a superb cast, and perfect direction, it continues to be a first-rate film all these a lot of years e story centers around a British commando squad given a seemingly impossible mission: to cross the German-dominated Aegean Sea to the occupied island of Navarone and infiltrate the island by climbing its precipitous South Cliff. Once on the island, the squad must elude the German Troops garrison, navigate its method through the Greek resistance underground, and destroy two enourmous field guns that block the rescue of some 2,000 British e Germans may be the least of the commando team's worries. An outstanding cast that contains Gregory Peck, Anthony Quinn, David Niven, Anthony Quayle, and Stanley Baker must also contend with deadly rivalries within the team, a case of post-traumatic stress syndrome, and a reman does a magnificent job of capturing the individual sacrifices and tough moral choices posed by MacLean in the gritty original novel. Foreman and MacLean, who wrote the screenplay, reshuffled the storyline in little ways to accomodate the cast, but the effect was highly effective, earning seven Academy Award e DVD is a digitally remastered ver that contains all of the original movie, along with a nice selection of extras, especially a documentary on filming on zone in the Greek is film is very highly recommended to fans of Alistair MacLean, who will search this the best screen adaptation of his a lot of novels, and to those looking for an perfect war-time adventure story with true depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    I watched this as a kid and had forgotten most of it and found myself watching it as for the first time. A well created and thrilling movie it is a classic and if you are a battle movie junkie as I am, it will please. Amazing for watching on a night in poor weather - family entertainment. A treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    I first saw this film in the early ‘60’s, shortly after its release. It was still a time during which the Second Globe Battle was depicted as the “good war,” one that we had won, outright, in a just cause. There was still the “warm afterglow,” if you will. I decided to watch it again, as part of my overall retrospective of the movies of my youth. How had my outlook as well as society changed over half a century?The film is based on a 1957 novel by Alistair MacLean. He had served in the Royal Navy during the Second Globe War. After discharge in 1946, he would keep some menial jobs. Eventually he became a writer of “thriller-type” novels, often about war. “The Guns of Navarone,” with of 400,000 copies, launched him into the huge leagues. He would write more than thirty books, with overall of 150 million copies. Thus, he had a real knack for writing an entertaining book which would show a worldview that his a lot of readers were comfortable with.“The Guns of Navarone” concerns an island that does not exist and a war that did not occur. It was (VERY) loosely based on the 1943 War for Leros, which the British lost. MacLean turned conquer into victory. In MacLean’s version, a little group of warriors manage to slay hundreds of Germans, and blow up two long-range German guns that were capable of sinking British destroyers which were sent out on a mission to evacuate 2000 British soldiers from the island of Keros.I’ll always associate Gregory Peck with his outstanding role as the amazing lawyer in “To Slay a Mockingbird.” In the “Guns of Navarone” he plays the role of “Superman,” of sorts. He is the most popular mountaineer in the world, speaks German “like a German,” speaks Greek “like a Greek,” climbs sheer cliffs in a rainstorm, and of course kills as required. He is also an American who plays the role of a British officer. In addition, the film stars David Niven, who, as a corporal, talks back quite a bit, Anthony Quinn, a native of Crete with a grudge, and Irene Papas, of the Greek resistance, who would go on to play a memorable role in Costa-Gavras’ film “Z,” a decade later. Since all these actors are too old for the roles that they played, a segment of the British press dubbed the movie: “Elderly Gang goes off to War.”Multiple times, in a true war, this elderly gang would have been completely wiped out, commencing with the encounter with a German patrol boat, whose entire squad they manage to kill, while also blowing up their boat that is two feet away from their own decrepit fishing boat. Suspending a lot of disbelief, at multiple turns, there is a fast-paced “thriller” aspect to the movie. A few serious ideas surface in the interludes, for example the topic line. Why can’t we channel the same energy and dedication used to blowing up two guns to the perennial issues of peacetime? The problem of being an officer and accepting responsibility vis-à-vis a corporal is also a worthwhile topic. And who is the traitor amongst us, and why?There is a rich “trivia” section on the filming of this movie, which won a number of awards, especially for unique effects, impressive for the era. Overall, suspending a LOT of disbelief, I’ll give the film 3-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guns of Navarone (Collector's Edition) []  2020-1-20 22:47

    I haven't seen this film in as brilliant a presentation since I saw it in the film theater back in the day. I was, and still am, a western fan and thought this was a western until I saw a clip on The Ed Sullivan Show. The effects of the day may seem dated but they are actually brilliant and hold you in the film, which a lot of CGI effects of today do not accomplish. A real action adventure film with some amazing actors. I place off owning a copy and I'm glad I did. The best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    I love this game.Zombie looks so true and sometimes I obtain nervous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    too much adds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Ace of Space [App]  2019-12-20 21:50

    Amazing game! The controls are amazing and the is perfect. Stop wasting your time, and obtain a amazing android game for less than a dollar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Ace of Space [App]  2019-12-20 21:50

    Amazing sound effects. .and additional points for the tutorial!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Ace of Space [App]  2019-12-20 21:50

    Fun android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of Disco []  2020-1-22 2:28

    Amazing selection of disco melody at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of August []  2020-1-22 22:27

    I LOVED the Butterfly Effect, so I had high hopes for more content from the same creator. Unfortunately, this seemed more rudderless, and just seemed to meander.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of August []  2020-1-22 22:27

    Amazing Author and enjoyed the book. I'm not one to do much reviews on a Book by anyone I don't know. If you're a prime member you've got almost 99% more than the General Public.. Do Enjoy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The True Believers []  2020-1-23 3:24

    I think this is Nanci Griffith's best album. I listen to it obsessively in the car. I bought it a year or two ago after loosing the vinyl I had in the eighties, and it hasn't been out of the CD player yet. Buy it. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The True Believers []  2020-1-23 3:24

    First album I heard and her stories, special voice - caught me right away . Deemed the queen of folkabilly: combo of country / bluegrass/ folk melody - some poignant and sad , some fun, some political , some social commentary ( Left leaning lIberal which is fine by me) . Definitely on of her best albums !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The True Believers []  2020-1-23 3:24

    You can listen to this melody over and over. It's a classic of Nanci Griffith. Be sure to this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    A relatively enjoyable album by Luca Turilli. The genre of the album follows closely to that of Rhapsody of Fire's, with massive use of symphonic elements and screeching guitar riffs and solos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    This albums is a perfect battle cosmic!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Oracle of Luud []  2020-7-19 19:59

    YEAH! Its Goku, he back but little again and adventurous on planet to planet to search the black star dragon ball. Its digital remaster on 5 Disc including a booklet. The case is awesone with cool design. But its digital remaster with audio Japanese(English Sub), English(5.1), and English TV version(Stereo). Wish to watch it why not in marathon mode, yes watch it ongoing without opening and ending interfering your watching experience except for switching disc. Disc contain trailer from various anime dub by Funimation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Oracle of Luud []  2020-7-19 19:59

    Yes, compared to Dragon Ball and Dragon Ball Z this series is not as great. Yes, it has it's inconsistencies. Yes, the soundtrack is dull. However, that does not create this series a poor series. Be grateful we have some more Dragon Ball action to watch! Also don't forget Dragon Ball Z also had it's inconsistencies with the series! Plus, there are plenty of memorable moments, especially Super Saiyan 4. This season does lack in the amazing stuff, season two has the better things in it, but what is season two without season one? I don't mind GT, it's not DBZ good, but it's still a decent for the quality of this release! The Green Bricks(GT seasons one and two) are slightly zoomed in, but there's nothing like the Orange Brick(Dragon Ball Z season sets) cheat job. The video is remastered, so you sacrifice the arguably annoying Dragon Box grain for some blur. Depends on what you prefer, some like the authentic grainy image. The colors are more pronounced on these brick sets, but again, purists complain that this is not the original image, so it gets back to an problem of preference. This release has amazing encoding (minimal macroblocking)These Green Brick has all three audio options for the series, English/JPN Music, English/English Melody and the Original Japanese Dialogue with optional ns purists give you that I don't really mind:Redundantly encoded 30i (hard-coded 3:2 pull down)BlurryNo alternate ese Green Bricks are your ideal choice if you wish a complete set that is simple to search and affordable. You will be missing the JPN Title Cards and the Next Episode Previews, but I don't mind that at all. It's the best GT Funimation release in my opinion!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Oracle of Luud []  2020-7-19 19:59

    I have watched GT season 1 and it is okay to good. It's a pity that Gohan has to be a bit boring and wearing a suit (thanks to his mother's influence when he was a child) & Chi Chi has changed alot from keeping her sons away from danger to supporting them to go into outer ter learning of the Tuffles and the Saiyans from King Kai from DBZ Season 1, I thought they both lived on the same planet and renamed it Planet Vegeta when the Tuffles were wiped out.I certainly like the Baby saga especially when Baby Gohan wars Vegeta and grinds Vegeta's face into the road. There are a few amazing family moments like when Vegeta drives Bulla shopping and when Vegeta wants others to message he shaved his moustache is amazing to see Vegeta has dropped the tough,arrogant attitude and become alot calmer and not often he flies into a rage. Piccolo doesn't obtain much of a part and it is sad to see Majin Buu go. I think it is a amazing method to have Buu merge with Uub instead of getting rid of Buu completely. Majin Buu's high pitched voice and innocent kid like personality will be unks & Goten's hero designs look various to the ones seen in the DBZ episode "Granddaughter Pan". They look & act a bit goofy sometimes. Vegeta is another hero who looks different, in a poor the booklet, why isn't Goten,Gohan & Vegeta in the Character section. They should of been there!But the Black Star dragon ball saga is probably the dullest saga of all but the story of Planet Luud does fit in with the Planet M2 and Baby episodes. Maybe the trio could have gone to one of Freiza's old home planets that he took over before he was killed and fought the troops that was still there to recover the dragonball. I did like the war between Goku and General Rilldo. Also I liked General Rilldo as a character. Also there is a fresh type of Ginyu Force on Planet M2. They are sadly robots and not aliens but they call themselves the Sigma Force.I think having SS4 Goku on the front cover shot is a amazing idea even though this transformation appears in the latest few seconds of the latest episode of Season 1. Other characters who would have been amazing to have on the front are Pan or is a amazing idea that they fitted the 34 episodes onto 5 discs. They should have created that rule for some of the DBZ seasons which were under 30 e thing with GT is that they only created 64 episodes and most storylines are resolved in a few episodes. Whereas in DBZ most storylines are dragged out for 15 to 20 episodes.When you watch GT, you can't support thinking that something is missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Ace of Space [App]  2019-12-20 21:50

    I love that I am the latest of anything, The Latest Starfighter changed my life but this android game defines it! If you love mind-blowing sci-fi graphics and buttery smooth controls give this a try! I would type more but since I have created the best decision in my life (buying this game) I need to obtain back to playing it. Buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Ace of Space [App]  2019-12-20 21:50

    By far the best running android game I've ever played. Incorporates multiple factors with fun animations. Test it out, you wont be disappointed. Gotta love that pig! You'll search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    This zombie gun shooting android game is so much fun!!! I will never obtain bored of this android game it will keeps your blood pumping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    nice android game graphics only low

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    shaikshaibaz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    Im enjoying it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last of Plague Survivor [App]  2019-6-22 13:25

    worst android game n suck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    Awesome...so a lot of lessons to learn while we are still healthy and able to do so!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    Overrated. Of course the story is compelling and the author and her family have my sympathy for having gone through a harrowing experience. However the quality of writing is truly average; sentences are short and descriptive passages are either absent or clichéd. The memoir takes an entirely linear form and the author's voice is flat and r the Times to say this is 'Beautifully written' and for the Everyday Express to declare this '..the most moving book you will read this year' is a stretch. Better reads around a related theme would be Joan Didion's 'The Year of Magical Thinking', Jean-Dominique Bauby's 'The Diving Bell and the Butterfly' or 'A Three Dog Life' by Abigail Thomas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of Disco []  2020-1-22 2:28

    This soundtrack is amazing because all of the disco songs on it were beautifully remastered. if you wish to make batter these particular titles in your library, then this is a must buy. the sound is perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of Disco []  2020-1-22 2:28

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of August []  2020-1-22 22:27

    This was a really interesting listen. I didn't know this story before hearing this, but I thought it was portrayed well and in a method where it was just presenting the facts. I think a lot of things from this will stick with me for a while. It brought up, and helped shine a light on, a lot of problems that I think need more attention. I definitely recommend to anyone who knew of August Ames, who is interested in hearing about what struggles and life this woman led, and anyone who is just looking to listen to something different.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of August []  2020-1-22 22:27

    This was my second Jon Ronson podcast and it was good. I had read that August Ames killed herself so i was interested to hear this story. Covers social media bullying and a sad childhood. A girl who seemed confident and satisfied , but was actually sad and lonely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last Of The True Believers []  2020-1-23 3:24

    Amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    Heard Luca Turilli at a club and had to ask the DJ who he was playing. Instant favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    For those of you who are not familiar with Luca Turilli, a small background is in order. Turilli is the multi-talented lead guitar player, composer and de facto leader of Italian power metal band, Rhapsody. Rhapsody, which is probably the best known of the power metal bands, calls their melody Hollywood, classical, symphonic power metal or something like that. I can see where they obtain the hollywood mark since all of their melody is concept in nature, dealing with kings, dragons, trolls etc. Although I'm not necessarily a fan, I am an admirer. The members of Rhapsody are all perfect musicians, whose melody tends to be technically perfect, though a bit it of the Latest Eclipse is a Turilli side project, his second. I checked several independent reviews on this album before writing this review and there doesn't seem to be any consensus since the reviews ranged from 6.5 to 10 (they usually use the richter scale). My observation was that some reviewers (those who are fans) would rate anything by Rhapsody / Luca Turilli in the 9 to 10 range and those not enraptured (pun intended) somewhat lower. I tend to side with the latter, giving the album a 7.5. I wanted to rate this higher, I really did. I'm sure there are people out there that will disagree with me and that's fine but this is the method I see it. When I first started listening to this CD I thought it was going to be a unbelievable meg-album because the first two songs, Aenigma and Battle of the Universe, are absolutely superb, however things dropped off fast. The third song was nothing unique and the fourth song (an instrumental) was e first two songs were various for this band, kind of operatic with choirs, like Therion. There were flashes of it throughout the album but in all other songs, to varying degrees, Luca Turilli sounded like (surprise) Rhapsody. Now there is nothing wrong with sounding like Rhapsody, especially if you are an integral part of Rhapsody. I just thought it sounded redundant, especially after the brilliant begin and I have never been as impressed with Rhapsody as other people seem to be.Anyway, I decided to listen to the CD a few more times to see if I would like it better and sure enough the sixth, Prince of the Starlight, eighth, Demonheart and ninth song Fresh Century's Tarantella weren't poor and the eleven min closing title track Profit of the Latest Eclipse was actually beautiful amazing but two amazing songs, one true amazing song and three slightly better than average songs do not, in my opinion, create a 5 or even 4 star rating. Additionally, this is concept album but the story, to me, is nebulous. I read that it's about love in a distant galaxy, although I couldn't obtain that out by listening to it.I'm sorry if my review disappoints you but if you wish some amazing epic power metal melody take a look at Hastings 1066 by Thy Majestie. These guys also begin out with a Therion-esque introduction but they carry it through the entire album better. I wonder if this is the future wave of power metal? Anyway, these guys don't have to worry about sounding like Rhapsody, although they have been compared with them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prophet of the Last Eclipse []  2020-1-23 3:41

    Anyone thinking on buying an album of Luca Turilli must hear Rhapsody first, if you like Rhapsody, there's almost a 100% possibility that you will like both of the albums of Luca Turilli. This latest album, "Prophet of the Latest Eclipse", I found it superior that "King of the Northic Twilight". Besides the usual Rhapsody's type of symphonic metal sound, it has a small of techno involved, giving that futuristic sound that the band wanted to provide. A amazing album; however, some of Rhapsoy's materials (specially the first three Rhapsody albums["Legendary Tales", "Symphony of the Enchanted Lands", "Dawn of Victory"])are still in the top of my list in the zone of Luca Turilli's work. However,the excelence of Luca Turilli's melody touch is the same method show in "Prophet of the Latest Eclipse" as in any Rhapsody album. Amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Oracle of Luud []  2020-7-19 19:59

    DB GT perfectly married what I loved about the story and feel of DB with the scale and intensity the DBZ took the franchise to. I feel that the DB GT is the excellent crown to the trifectal series of the three and delivers in every method that it needs to. The story is great, the characters are great, the production values are better than ever, and it continued the story in a method that did not come across as a half-baked method to create off of the name. As a long-time fan of the series I am well-pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Oracle of Luud []  2020-7-19 19:59

    First off, I love Dragonball Z like a lot of people do, yet Dragonball GT beautiful much sucked at the begin and got damn amazing towards the end. My tip to you, the amazing public, is if you're a collector of Dragonball, obtain both seasons. But obtain ready for a frustrating, boring and downright silly first few episodes. The fun begins on season one, at about the third disc I believe, the beginning of the Baby saga and progressively starts getting better. Be warned you're going to hate Pan, apparently she was supposed to be the spunky fresh hero in the Dragonball universe who was supposed to be fearless and indepedent(for a small kid). Yet she comes off as a HUGE brat that grates on your nerves everytime they give her face time. Besides this and a bevy of other similarly stupid and silly characters, this series as a whole is quite enjoyable and gets amazing towards the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of August []  2020-1-22 22:27

    For the first few chapters, I was just along for the ride. Then, as patterns start to form, the personalities of the interviewees come into focus. Eventually, I found myself backing up periodically to check and double-check various parts of the timeline. I had to go back and re-listen to the first few is is a nuanced and poignant exploration of a tragedy that has yet to be resolved. I hope for Mercedes' brother, family, and mates that it contributes to the ultimate resolution that they deserve.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of August []  2020-1-22 22:27

    Books crazy interesting. Sad thing is i know that Amna girl. I see her almost daily. I had zero knowledge she was in this book and she told me she did so now ots going to be weird to see her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of Disco []  2020-1-22 2:28

    I CHOICE THIS RATING BECAUSE THE MUSIC ON IT IS GREAT,SOME OF THEM ARE HARD TO FIND AS, I LISTEN TO THIS CD THE SONGS ARE FAMOUS AND GREAT DANCE SONGS. MOST OF US REMEMBER THE SLOW ONES BUT NOT THE DANCE SONGS.WE ALSO REMEMBER WHO SONG THEM ALTHOUGH I DIDN'T REMEMBER WHO SUNG ALL OF THE SONGS I REMEMBER DANCING TO THESE TUNES AT PARTY'S AND CLUBS DURING THE 70'S AND 80'S IF YOUR LOOKING FOR GOOD OLD SCHOOL DANCE TUNES THIS IS THE PERFECT SOLUTION TO YOUR COLLECTION I SAY BUY BUY BUY

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of Disco []  2020-1-22 2:28

    Nice selection of disco melody from the crazy 70's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Days of Disco []  2020-1-22 2:28

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Act of Love []  2020-1-25 10:25

    This story is sad and tugs at the heart strings. But it also has it's redeeming qualities, the uplifting end where Cathy finally gets the peace she so desperately needs in her life after the accident and subsequent death of her brother.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386