Read the last one home reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the last one home reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    Not exactly a favorite from this author but a decent mystery at that. It’s not quick paced but meant to be enjoyed slowly with the intensity it deserves. Told from the point of view of two women, Lauren and Donna. Donna’s story is from 1985 when she’s pregnant with Lauren and dealing with her boyfriend. It takes us from the moment she learns of the baby to leaving an unfortunate situation for her safety. Lauren, 35 years later, returns home to help her grandmother and ends up doing home renovations along with her private renovation. She learns things about her family’s history and starts to understand all the crazy items her mother would tell her. This a novel of private growth and awareness, murder mystery and thrilling suspense. I’ll admit it took me about to really understand where the story was going but then I couldn’t stop myself. Netgalley provided the advance copy and I wrote this review voluntarily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    Who can you trust? That is the ultimate question. Is it the mother who tried her best to raise you as a single mother? Is it the father who served time in prison for murder? Is it the ex-boyfriend who dumped you after visiting your country house? Is it your girlfriend who starts dating the ex-boyfriend after you leave town? Is it the strange old man with dogs who lives next door? Or is it the 90 year-old grandmother who is living in an assisted living facility after a stroke? The story jumps between show day Lauren returning to the family farm and finding a lot of secrets buried within the walls and 30ish years ago when her mother Donna discovers she is pregnant and her boyfriend already has a wife. This is a complicated book that got better upon a second reading. It grows on you. Give it a provided by NetGalley for review.3 ½ stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    Laura has a difficult relationship with her erratic mother who place her father in jail for the murder of a young tail waitress. When another man confesses to the crime a decade later her father is released and she moves in with him and the grandmother she never knew. Finally she has the family she has always wanted.Her mother still insists that he's ura's grandmother suffers a stroke so Laura makes her method back to the ranch in Sacramento to support her grandmother recover but her grandmother would like her to buy the ranch and take it over for her. Feeling as if this is the new beginning she's looking for after a poor break up she jumps at the possibility and finds herself really enjoying the home renovations she's started. Until she finds something that will change her mind about everything she thought she knew.We go back and forth between Laura (now) and her mother Donna (In the past) to search out what the actual truth is book was okay. I think my issue was that I didn't like Laura or Donna. Laura was too wishy washy and Donna was too feisty and both were a small annoying. They also both talk to themselves constantly which was ... weird. I mean, we all do it from time to time, but this was a small too much. I also didn't search the grand revelation all that grand as it was beautiful much what I had suspected from the beginning. This is a perfectly fine read for a novice to the genre but it didn't leave any lasting impressions for this reader. 3 stars!Thank you to NetGalley and Lake Union Publishing for providing me with a digital ARC.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the last one home or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    This book was the first one for me from Victoria Helen Stone. I love that it was told in dual POV and timeframe--though that created it a small slow to begin for me.We begin in 1985 when Donna realizes she is pregnant after an affair with a married man, Michael, that was supposed to be casual. Michael he promises to divorce his wife and take care of Donna and the baby. Even though there was an alleged affair with a waitress and continued broken promises, Donna tries to give him a chance. A newspaper article puts things into put and Donna accuses Michael of uren's Dad (Michael) was exonerated for the murder and she moved in with him and her grandmother at age 10. Now in the present, Lauren has gone through a break up and seizes the opportunity to move into this home on her Dad's land and renovate it to match her style and needs. It is apparent that Lauren's relationship with her mother to be strained because Donna had never admitted that she was wrong for accusing Michael after his is a bumpy ride as we learn more about what happened all those years ago--was Donna just bitter about things and accused Michael or murder to obtain back at him? Are the renovations the right thing to do? What will she find?Thanks to NetGalley and Lake Union Publishing for providing an ARC in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    “Jane Doe” is by far her best in my opinion, but I’ve enjoyed all her books. This took quite a while to obtain going, though the pay off was worth it. This one is more of a 3.5 than a 4, but I upgraded cause I’m still a fan. One specific criticism: “with every fiber of her being” is a a really trite phrase. I don’t think a amazing writer should use it at all, but she did, three times!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    This book is hard for me to rate. I would give it 2.5 stars. It was OK, but definitely not what I expected. I wouldn't exactly call it a mystery or thriller. The story moves so SLOW and all the characters are extremely unlikeable. It's not until the very end of the book when everything was finally revealed and it felt like a allow down. Throughout the whole book I was waiting for something to happen and nothing. Lauren wanted to please everyone, especially her grandma and dad. Her dad didn't seem like he had any time for her and her mom just seemed crazy. The story alternates between Lauren in the show and Donna while she's pregnant with Lauren in the 1980s. Donna had so a lot of red flags waving in her face while she was with Michael. She ignored all of them. Lauren seemed surprised that someone would place notes in her mailbox and wondered how someone could search her. She's recording videos of herself renovating her house and posting it all over social media. If I received strange notes from a serial killer, my first instinct would be to call the police, but of course Lauren does the exact opposite. I did learn that Sacramento apparently breeds serial killers.I didn't hate the book, I kept waiting for something huge to happen but it never came. Give the book a try, it just wasn't for me. I LOVE the Jane Doe series and look forward to reading more books by the author.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Lake Union Publishing through NetGalley. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    Years ago, Lauren’s father was in prison for murder. He was released when she was 10, after a serial assassin confessed to the crime. Lauren was thrilled, except for the fact that her own mother’s testimony place her father in jail in the first , years later, Lauren has just moved into her paternal grandmother’s home. Her grandmother is in unique care after suffering a stroke. Lauren doesn’t talk to her mother, and can never forgive her for lying. When someone claiming to be the imprisoned serial assassin reaches out to her, a series of happenings are set in motion.What really happened to the woman who was murdered?THE GOOD: The premise is exciting, and beautiful original for the most part. There are dual storylines...from Lauren’s POV in the present, and her mother’s POV in 1985. I enjoyed parts of each, more so the past. The latest 20% revs up and provides the excitement I was waiting E NOT SO GOOD: I repeat - The latest 20% revs up and provides the excitement I was waiting for. That means for about 80% of the book, nothing really happens. While I was never painfully bored, I couldn’t support feeling disappointed after numerous times where I thought, “Oh, this is IT. Something is FINALLY happening”...only to have nothing happen. The characters in both storylines create poor choices that had me rolling my l in all, I think a shorter book (or one with a few more surprises) could’ve created a globe of difference. While I won’t actively recommend it to anyone, I encourage those who are curious to also read other reviews when determining if this book is worth looking into.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    Good! VHS is amazing at making poor mom a sympathetic hero by putting you in her head and showing her hopes and motivations. A lot of twists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    This was my first Victoria Helen Stone book and won't be my last. I really enjoyed this one so much. It was a quick paced page turner from begin to dramatic finish. I was not disappointed at is book is much more than it appears to be. It's a Women's Fiction and a Thriller too. Lots of twists along the way. About a twisted family. But who is truly the twisted person. Or is is told from two various POVs and two time periods. Donna and Lauren. Donna is Lauren's mother and they have a lot of baggage to clear out. A lot of things that happened between them. Will they search their method to have a relationship. A mother daughter relationship. Can Lauren ever trust her mother. Will she search out what really happened all those years ago. Was Donna being truthful or was she a vengeful, hurt, spurned, is book has a lot of action. A lot of things that will create you wish to know what happened. From the time Donna met Michael until a lot of years later when things really started to fall into place. Michael was a married man and professed his love to Donna. He kept making so a lot of promises. Donna met Michael's mother and thought she may finally have found a family. A family she longed for. Could it finally happen. Was Elizabeth Abrams the woman Donna thought she was. Or was she the type who thought her son could do no wrong. Was she just in it for the is story will have you guessing about things until the very end when all comes out. When all the pieces finally fall into place. When Lauren finally finds out whether or not her daddy is a assassin or if her mother really did lie so a lot of years ago. You'll search that living method out in the middle of nowhere is not always what it's cracked up to be. Being a young woman totally dependent on someone else is possibly dangerous. But for who???This book took me by surprise. I truly thought it was going to be another of those that I figured out. I was surprised in a few places. While I did guess some most was shocking. It's a very amazing book. A very well written story. All the loose ends are tied up and nothing will leave you hanging. All your questions will be answered. All will be ank you to #NetGalley, #VictoriaHelenStone, #LakeUnionPublishing for this ARC. This is my own real thoughts about this book.5/5 stars and a huge recommendation to all. I really was very satisfied with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One Home []  2021-4-6 23:6

    Mystery - 2.5*I was a large fan of Stone's latest novel, Jane Doe and couldn't wait to read this. Alas, it was a bit formulaic and I didn't like the main protagonist Lauren. Even though Stone split the narrative between Then/Now and between Laura and her mother Donna it couldn't save what was a beautiful average - Lauren has broken up with her boyfriend and doesn't really know what to do with herself. She and her mother Donna have a contentious relationship. Her mother accused her father of killing a woman and he spent 10 years in prison. He was released because another man took the blame for the murder. Her dad has remarried and has another family, so her relationship with him has become more tenuous. Her Grandmother has just had a stroke and they decide that Lauren should buy the family home and that her Grandmother will move into assisted living. The home needs some updates and Lauren is adrift, so decides to doent her remodeling efforts online. She keeps turning up interesting tidbits on the family property. She also starts receiving notes from the man in prison that killed the woman her father was accused of en - Donna gets pregnant by her boyfriend who is supposedly separated from his wife and soon to be divorced. She moves to Sacramento to be closer to him and finds out that his marriage isn't as quite over as she has been led to believe. Also, he seems to be trying to date other women on the side. Donna wants desperately to be a family with this man, so she allows herself to believe his lies. He desperately wants the kid Donna is carrying and moves her onto his mother's property 45 mins away. The farm is removed from everything and at first Donna thinks its the excellent solution. But, of course, happenings begin event that turn her idyllic fortress into something she needs to escape a huge fan of mysteries, it wasn't hard to see where this story was going. In fact, I was almost annoyed that it took Lauren so long to figure it out. Granted, as the reader, you are privy to inside information, but Lauren just seemed super naive. I don't like weak characters as a protagonist and even though Lauren did search her spine, it was too late. She is the hero in a scary film that you yell at for hiding in the woods, instead of getting in her vehicle and leaving when poor things begin happening.I'm going straight down the middle for this rating as the book is very readable and the story engaging, but as a mystery it falls short, for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    I have fun reading about "the old days" and these actually were today....just people in our backwoods locations (North Carolina woods) doing things our ancestors did.Popcorn is an engaging old guy...and very single-minded about what he is all about.He almost strikes you as one of the old Hatfield-McCoy guys from old pictures, as he is not of our can see firsthand how he goes about making his White Lightning, how he locates his still, cooks the mash, and how he deals with his mates and associates.Popcorn committed suicide not so long after this doentary was made; I believe he feared a life in prison, along with other fears he seemed to have.I recommend this DVD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    I bought this for my husband he had seem parts & pieces on Ga. Public TV & said he wanted to finally see the entire thing from begin to finish...so I bought it he has watched it several times & now telling mates about how amazing it was...he loved it so then I had to watch it...it reminds me of when my grand father created Moonshine back in the 40's...it used to be a method of life for farming families to create ends meet...This is a very interesting & educational video...well worth watching & making Moonshine is a lost art..this was a well done video & we have enjoyed it very much...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    Popcorn Sutton was a national treasure and a folk character to many, he was also a amazing teacher, instructor to many, and a thorn in the side of local law enforcement in his county, but with all of that he was above all a Amazing American!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    I give The Latest One DVD much more than 5 stars but can't because there are not that many. Popcorn shows the real method moonshine was created from the beginning. It is truly a bygone era now that Popcorn has passed away. There aren't anymore like him. I personally don't drink alcohol but I knew Popcorn for a lot of years by buying stuff at his Antique in Maggie Valley, NC on HWY 19. He called it his junk and I never understood that. I'm suppose to rate this DVD but I cannot stop but add that Popcorn was a very amazing man. He gave back much to the not good people in the community and never asked for anything in return. Nor did he even tell the people he would set stuff on their porches late at night it was him that gave. This DVD is a very heartwarming memory of him to hold and pass on later. I highly recommend it even to those who do not even drink. A real history lesson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    Popcorn Sutton was such a genuine character. A true piece of classic Americana. This doentary really captures the hard working and independant spirit of the decendants of the whiskey rebellion. Both versions are featured here. The finished doentary, and the raw footage used in it's making. Both are excellant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    I love this purchase. I saw the program on tv and just had to have it for myself. I have passed it around my family to share a heartwarming experience. The life of Popcorn Sutton alone as depicted in this film is really amazing, but it doesn't stop there as they bring a lifestyle lost in this day and age to the forefront over the course of this movie. The honesty and unscripted dialogue is telling of days gone by and not only is it interesting but educational as well.I love all the people you meet in this film and fell in love with the attractive scenery of NC!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    Liked it when it came out & the movie is still wonderful. Unfortunately the footage helped Popcorn obtain sentenced to prison & he killed himself rather than go. Had cancer too. Raymond Fairchild passed away in October 2019 so this footage of him takes on a various importance. He was a clawhammer banjo legend. I’ve lived near Maggy Valley the latest 25 years. Visited Popcorn’s junk when it stood near Soco Gap. If you got any interest in moonshine this will dee-lite you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    Amazing doentary, amazing small old man. If you were looking for the outcome of his life in this doentary, you will not search it. This is just a doentary on his latest "liker" run. Arrived on time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    I bought this for my husband after he had heard about Popcorn. It seemed like something he would like, and he did. I liked it because he reminded me of characters I met while visiting my grandparents as a child. They lived in Bristol, VA, which straddles the state line into TN. Popcorn somewhat resembled my own grandfather, although he grew tobacco and was not a moonshiner nor a drinker. Solid country folk with a deep sense of morality and honor. It was too poor the government couldn't have just left Popcorn alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last One []  2020-11-19 19:55

    Watching ole popcorn making a run of liquor a dying trait for the boys up in n.c. K.y. And va. It’s a shame cause it’s been with us since George Washington done it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    Once again this gifted storyteller takes me reluctantly into the past and I end up enjoying every moment. We follow the life of a young woman, Elizabeth Salzburg, told through the recollections of a woman nearing the end of her journey with a mind insidıously dulled by the passage of time.Elizabeth grew up in a military family and is studying to be a nurse when Pearl Harbor is attacķed in December of 1941. For the first time in her life, she's serious about a man, one who left the fame and fortune of Hollywood to serve his country. Cirtances take Everett away from Hawaii with his paratrooper division at the same time as Elizabeth follows her calling. Her enlistment in the Troops Nurse Corps takes this young Jewısh woman into the heart of the conflıct in Europe.With its stunning descriptions, irresistible characters and rich depth of heart, this book drew me in and consumed me. Ryąn's words create you smile, create you feel and create you think, and I couldn’t support but contemplate these happenings in light of our globe today and message a few parallels. It’s wrıting like this that makes Elizabeth and Everett's story a timeless classic, one whose relevance far exceeds its put in of the things I love so much about Elizabeth's story is the reminder that those “old" people we come across in our lives were once young, and they have awesome stories to tell. And Elizabeth's story is truly extraordinary. With a grıpping historical setting, this epic love story that conquers insurmountable odds will be one of your very best reads this year, so create sure you don’t miss it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    As an elder Elizabeth recalls the happenings leading up to Pearl Harbor with her grandson Daniel, she can't support but feel at ease with him even though she has no memory of who he is. Despite her dementia she has no issue remembering the tragic actions that took put on that historic day. A nurse in training on base and taking care of her father and older twin brothers since her mother past away, Lizzie is thrown for a loop when she attracts the attention of Everett. They begin meeting in secret, away from the prying eyes of her brothers and strict father, who is the Commander on base. It's during this time they unknowingly are thrust into the horrific happenings of that day. What Lizzie sees and experiences gives her amazing inner strength to continue helping others in this battle despite the protests of Everett and her ars pass as Lizzie enlists to be a nurse for the army, taking her far away from Oahu and to risky places. With Everett on active duty as well, fate has them meet time and again as they continue to discover their feelings for each other. Being apart with every passing day Lizzie wonders when she will see him again when tragedy strikes, and she is left wondering how will all this end and who will be the latest one home?I thought the author did a amazing job describing as a nurse what Lizzie had to encounter with the injured. The long distance relationship through a lot of years overcame hurdles and proved their love and faith in each other withstands the try of time. A amazing story and I look forward to reading more from this ank you Netgalley and Shari J. Ryan for the opportunity to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    Latest One Home is quite uniquely told in a vivid and descriptive fashion. Pure and simple, I loved this story more than my words can express. From beginning to end, this book is filled with poignant passages that will forever be etched in my heart and soul.Ryan is a gifted storyteller. She paints an extraordinary picture of this historical time period, the 1940’s. The manner in which she describes the bombing of Pearl Harbor and WWII overall, you feel you are sharing the experience with the ’s worth noting the central focus is on the lead character, Elizabeth also known as Lizzie. We learn early on she desires more than comfortable lifestyle of a 1940’s housewife. She wants to experience more from life and see the world. Enlisting in the Troops Nurse Corp was her hope to fulfill that dream. This is written in a dual timeline. We are taken back to the 1940’s when Lizzie had her whole life and dreams ahead of her from the current year of 2018 where she struggles to remember those e help characters, Everett (the love of Lizzie’s life), her father, brothers, deceased mother and her best mate to name a few add a unbelievable richness to the story. I can’t say enough about this book. You’ll wish to experience it for yourself.5 Latest One Home Stars!Thank you to Shari J. Ryan, NetGalley and the publisher for the advanced reading opportunity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    Latest One Home is a spectacular story that will take you back to a heartbreaking time where extraordinary people stepped up and created a difference versus all odds. This book may take you on a journey of devastation, heartbreak and fear, but it will also present you so much courage, strength and resiliency. Everett and Lizzie are a breath of new air right from the start, and their love story is woven through the pages to support hold hope and faith swirling as they face the unthinkable. If you don’t feel every emotion reading this book and the breathtaking method it was written, I would be shocked. Shari Ryan has out done herself with this awesome story. She reminds us of the necessary things in life and not taking them for granted and standing up for what you believe in. It doesn’t matter if your “the latest one home” as long as you create it home!!!!Tracey, Life Reads With Mates 😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    Tears, laughter, fear, respect, more laughter, and more tears. And love. What a amazing read, written about such a horrific time in our history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    This is such a beautiful, powerful, and emotional story. Elizabeth is a nursing student on a naval base in Oahu, Hawaii. She has lived a sheltered life under the strict and watchful eye of her father who is the commander of the base. She lost her mother suddenly a few years ago and she wants to follow in her brave and compassionate footsteps. When she has an awkward and hilarious meet cute with a film star, Everett, who has joined the armed forces, they are instantly attracted to each other. But her father forbids her to see Everett. They search ways to spend time together and soon fall in love. They begin to create plans together, until the attack on pearl harbor changes everything. They both are sent to various parts of the world, putting both their lives at risk. They test to stay in touch with letters, but when the letters stop, and the unforgiving bloodshed of battle begins to take it's toll, will they ever search their method back to each other? This strong and breathtaking story takes you from past to show and to various parts of the battle torn globe. It is a poignant journey that is so heartbreaking, and I was completely riveted, with my heart racing from beginning to end. It is filled with heartfelt emotions, from laughter to loss, horror to joy, and everything in between. Elizabeth was so strong, independant, and compassionate and Everett was so excellent for her, supporting her decisions even when he wanted to protect her. This historical romance will touch your soul and take your breath away. It is the kind of story I love to read, and I loved every moment of this beautiful, raw and emotional journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    An outstanding story of everlasting love during the devastating times of WWII. A story of the bombing of Pearl Harbor by the Japanese and the brave military that worked courageously to save lives amid the is is a story of one such nurse Elizabeth, the commander's daughter. Her family, mates and her career in the Troops Nurse Corps. The story of her time in Europe during the battle and most of all her undying love for a pilot named her later years her granddaughter's husband Daniel asks her to tell the story of her time during the war. The story is the essence of this e book gives a sad but very descriptive description of the horrors of war. The injuries suffered, and the trauma caused by it not only by the injured, but by the nurses caring for e descriptions of Hawaii before, during, and after the attack on Pearl Harbor are so vivid as to give a glimpse to the person reading the story as if they are living the sights and is was a amazing book about a horrific time in history, but it is more so about the bravery, courage and fortitude of those involved in the fighting of this battle and especially the nurses.I enjoyed reading this book, and I would highly recommend anks to Shari J. Ryan and NetGalley for allowing me to read and review an advanced copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    This is a review that is a bit hard to write because by the time I was done with The Latest One Home, I loved it and it is a book I would recommend, but it was a book that took a while for me to become invested e Latest One Home focuses on Elizabeth (Lizzie). We meet her in 1941 as she is a nursing student in Hawaii. I struggled with her as a hero for the first 1/3 of the book. I don’t know if it was the hero or the fact that I knew what was looming for Lizzie, but her attitudes/actions created it hard to relate to her. Some of the interactions between Lizzie and other characters seemed stiff and not as fluid as I expect from Ms we spend time with Lizzie, we see her fall in love, live through the bombing of Pearl Harbor, and the aftermath that is Globe Battle II. I won’t go into too much more detail because I think each reader needs to experience Lizzie’s tale for themselves. My respect for Lizzie grew as I saw her live through the years following the bombing of Pearl Harbor. She displayed courage, strength, and empathy that showed a large amount of emotional growth from earlier in the e pacing/character interaction problems that seemed to be an problem for me early on in the book also seemed to correct themselves as the story moved into the WWII portion of the book. The secondary cast contributed greatly and I would have loved to have seen some of the story from Emmett’s (Lizzie’s love interest) point of view. There is also a bit of a twist in the story telling that tugs at the heartstrings, but what that is, you obtain to explore for yourself.Overall, Latest One Home is a book I recommend. Ms Ryan delivers characters that have an special perspective on the challenges they are facing. While there were times I struggled with connection, I walked away appreciating the sacrifices created by the men and women of our armed forces that much more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    Shari Ryan has certainly found her sweet spot in writing about life in the 1940's. Latest One Home is a amazing addition to her collection of historical love stories, each rich with detail and experiences. And she certainly doesn't keep back when it comes to the headstrong Lizzie and the globe we obtain to witness through her eyes as the happenings of Pearl Harbor come bursting through the pages of this book. Even with a show day Lizzie struggling with her everyday memory, I truly appreciated that her adoration for a time a lot of years in the past was still as new as ever and could be relayed as if time stood ere is much to cherish about this story, wherein a determined 20 year old Lizzie decides to enlist in the Troops Nurses Corps after the horrific aftermath of December 7th. I loved her spirit and her push knowing there was so much more for her in this globe than just being the sole woman in her male-dominated household. It was so appropriate to continually wish to follow in her dear departed mother's footsteps, using her capable hands for more than just fixing a satisfying supper for her strong-willed father and jovial twin e romance between Lizzie and one Everett Anderson is truly sweet and full of mirth. Even with 4 years of wartime, and despite the distance between them, a lovely feeling of hope always seems to break through the dire days and lonely nights. Perhaps it's the time period but their love seems to know no bounds and despite all the stops and starts, there is an ease in simply being together no matter how brief their time may be.Ryan described the happenings that happened that dark day in Oahu very vividly. You could smell the oil, feel the flames and grasp the intensity of what those brave men and women experienced. Ryan has a bonus for relaying both times of pain with those of joy beautifully and it always adds a unique element to her work. I feel as if I am there amongst the mayhem, by their sides in the frightening quiet and smiling broadly when the small glimpses of satisfied search a method to be e secondary characters add the right amount of help and even some resistance when needed. Although I would have loved just a small bit more of some of them as the book neared its end, I was happy overall at how their lives played st One Home is a precious diary of sorts that unfolds through each chapter, with the feisty Lizzie as our narrator. Getting this glimpse of a time that will forever live in infamy was definitely eye-opening and gave me some insight into my own father's experiences as a member of the Troops Air Corps during WWII. I will say that I would have hoped for a chapter or two in Everett's POV since his own story was as riveting and gut-wrenching as Lizzie's was. But I'm happy in knowing they did everything possible to search a method back to each other and whether or not they search that ultimate reward is something each reader needs to explore for themselves.4 swell stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Last One Home: A Novel []  2021-4-6 23:37

    I received a copy of this book from the author to R RAID ON PEARL HARBOR THIS IS NOT A DRILL.Piercing sirens led to cries for help. The pungent scents of burning oil would be seared into our memoires forever, and the meaning behind loss was incomprehensible on that infamous day in history. Twenty-year-old Elizabeth Salzberg, a nursing student and strong-willed Jewish woman. lived un the strict guidance of her father, a naval commander of the U.S. Pacific Fleet in Oahu, Hawaii. For the five years following her mother's untimely death, Elizabeth had struggled to abide by society's expectations of a woman's duties. While spending her days preparing meals and keeping a clean house for her father and brothers, Elizabet desired a more profound sense of worth and purpose in life.Elizabeth's dream of escaping the rigorous everyday grind was drifting out to sea just before her unexpected encounter with the fresh handsome lieutenant on base. Everett Anderson, a former Hollywood actor who place her career on keep to serve in the Troops is the talk of the city as women gossip over his arrival. Despite the attention, Everett fell for Elizabeth at first sight, but unbeknownst to him, she was the commander's daughter and off limits to all servicemen on base.On the morning of December 7th, 1941, a forbidden romance was the latest of Elizabeth and Everett's worries when they found themselves fearing for their lives as they dropped to the ground beneath the air attack that would wipe out the U.S. Fleet within hours.Elizabeth saw a pivotal moment as a turning point in her life. An opportunity to join the Troops Nurse Corps was the purpose she had been seeking. She knew the country required her services. This path was in resistance to her father's wishes and would likely disrupt any future plans between her and Everett, but despite the internal war to create a life-altering decision, Elizabeth felt overwhelming need to prove her strength as a coming of age woman at a time when equality was more necessary than ever. Could Elizabeth and Everett survive the bloodshed and tears of war, or would one have to come home without the other?This book is amazing!!!! I warn you now to obtain the Kleenex and dive into this book. This book is set in the time of Pearl Harbor but told by Elizabeth as her mind is going but she sure does remember this story and tells it so well. And created a mess out of me. I am so afraid I am going to tell something I really shouldn't but knew the second I read what this book was about that I had to read it. I don't think anyone has written more attractive books about things that have happened in history. Don't even think about getting this book just do it. Dive in and have one heck of a read. You will not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance - Episode One []  2020-8-4 20:0

    Amazon has this series incorrectly marked as TV-G. There were two versions of this on ESPN, one was for mature audiences, and the other was censored. This is definitely not the censored version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance - Episode One []  2020-8-4 20:0

    Rating is wrong on this video. They are not TV G. First “F” word dropped about mid method through the first ntent interesting and good. Just don’t purchase this thinking it is the ver free of swearing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance - Episode One []  2020-8-4 20:0

    I watched it by myself it was perfect. I want I could obtain it on DVD..... PLEASE WORK ON IT....THANK YOU 🙏🏾

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance - Episode One []  2020-8-4 20:0

    "The Latest Dance" (2020 release; 10 episodes of about 50 min. each) is a doentary about Michael Jordan and the Bulls. As the doentary opens, we are at "the begin of the 1997-98 NBA season" and the voice-over reminds us that "a dynasty is in doubt". We then have a fast flashback as to the 5 previous titles, while Bulls owner Jerry Reinsdorf ponders "we need to rebuild", but ultimately offers a one year deal to coach Phil Jackson for "one latest dance". Comments Bulls GM Jerry Krause to Jackson: "I don't care if you victory 82 android games in a row, this is your latest year as the Bulls head coach!" Wow... At this point we are 10-15 min. into Episode uple of comments: this doentary series is directed by Jason Hehir, a veteran of ESPN's perfect 30 For 30 sports doentaries. The awesome thing is that we are reminded in Episode 1 that the Bulls decided to grant basically unfettered access to a squad of NBA movie makers to doent the Bulls' entire 97-98 season. For reasons not explained in this doentary, this footage (consisting of hundreds of hours) has been sitting on a shelf somewhere for over 2 decades but now has finally been unearthed. In addition to this previously unseen archive footage, the doentary makers also interview the key people as they reflect on all this, now more than 20+ years later. There is Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, Dennis Rodman, Phil Jackson, Steve Kerr, etc. etc. While of course the emphasis is on Jordan, his teammates obtain plenty of screen time, for example Episode 2 opens with a lengthy segment on Pippen's background and career trajectory (including the fact he signed a lengthy contract extension in 1991 that ended up severely underpaying him), and Episode 3 takes a look at the wild trajectory of Dennis Rodman. Meanwhile, we obtain to see all of the glorious android game footage of one of the very best squads in NBA history, and surely the NBA GOAT single player (sorry LeBron)."The Latest Dance" premiered in late April on ESPN, and all episodes are now available on demand on different streaming services. This series turned out to be a sheer delight from begin to finish, and one of the best sport doentary mini-series ever. If you are a fan of the NBA or simply wish to re-experience what it was like following the Bulls during their 90s glory years, I'd readily suggest you check this out and and draw your own conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance - Episode One []  2020-8-4 20:0

    This is the story of the final season of the Bulls championship run (s) and the tears leading up to it. It centers mostly on Michael Jordon whose opinion is asked after every quote and incident or game. It contains a bio of MJ as well as Pippin, Rodman, Paxton, and Jackson. General manager Jerry Krause is created out to be the villain in this e script didn't shy away from the controversies around Michael Jordon, but it didn't swell on them either. I didn't know so a lot of superlatives could be crammed into a movie without people wearing capes. Michael Wilborn claims only 2 men in history meant as much to their sport as MJ. That was Ruth and Ali. Being black, I forgive Wilborn for knowing nothing about how Wayne Gretzky saved hockey. Tiger Woods? Dale Earnhardt? Hulk Hogan? Just kidding about the latest two which aren't sides Wilborn grating on me, I didn't like how it jumped back and forth between 1998 and the chronological story. I especially didn't like how the went from 2-2 in the Pacers' playoff right to the Utah Jazz. It got to be confusing at the end for someone like myself who was the sixth man with the nickname "airball".Guide: F-word. Rodman blurred nudity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Dance - Episode One []  2020-8-4 20:0

    I was never a huge basketball fan, and I remember thinking for a lot of years, "What's all the fuss about with Jordan and the Bulls?" But a mate told me I "had to" watch it, so I gave it a shot. Wow! I am glad I did! This was the most exciting and inspiring season of TV I have ever seen. I found myself thinking that any goal is possible to achieve, no matter how a lot of barriers are place in front of you. In a culture where so a lot of people are divided and attacking each other, this series is like going on a vacation to a put where none of that exists. I see now what all the fuss was about with Jordan. Amazing footage, direction, and pacing. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm The One: The Last Knight [App]  2019-9-22 14:7

    Beautiful much the same as nonstop knight but method worse, graphics are like from 2000s and the video test is all the same wait for gold upgraded advance to the next floor slay the boss obtain poor armour and weapons. That's about it really if I was to sum up this android game in one word it would be underdeveloped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm The One: The Last Knight [App]  2019-9-22 14:7

    They said they were closing android game and deleted everyone's accounts, now reopened under another name, original is teebik

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm The One: The Last Knight [App]  2019-9-22 14:7

    Interesting concept.. more control over action would be nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm The One: The Last Knight [App]  2019-9-22 14:7

    Tak Best Langsung Android game Ni

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm The One: The Last Knight [App]  2019-9-22 14:7

    Basically the same as Nonstop Knights but with change of gfx.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    If you've created it this far then you probably already know what the series is about. In case you don't, Yorick Brown becomes the latest known man alive when a mysterious plague wipes all other life on earth that have a Y chromosome with the exception of his pet monkey, Ampersand. Together they are mankind's latest hope and must survive a lot of horrors and obstacles to hopefully search a cure and bring mankind back from extinction while also reuniting Yorick with girlfriend Beth in Australia.When I first heard of this series I was very intrigued by the concept and knew I wanted to read it. Thankfully they had it at my local library and I picked up volume one only to search I could not place it down. This series in awesome as I'm sure a lot of other reviewers are already telling you. The characters are likable and feel like true people despite the extraordinary cirtances around them. They contain of course a lot of powerful female characters such as a secret agent assigned to protect Yorick, a biologist trying to bring mankind back who may know more about the incident then she's allow on, an Israeli officer that will stop at nothing to search the latest man on Earth whose motive and goal is unclear, and a lot of more. The dialogue is witty and the storyline is addictive. Nearly every chapter ends with a revelation of some kind that shakes your perception of the globe within the comic without relying on cheap tricks to hold the reader engaged. I don't wish to spoil anything for people that haven't read it before but I will say that if you haven't given this series a possibility yet and it isn't at your local library then here is the best put to start. I seriously doubt you'll regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    So, if you wrote a book about the latest two males on earth, how do you think it would turn out, especially if you're a male yourself? Certainly not the I thought it would, and even better. The books amazing focus is on how much a player men are in the world, with jobs, skills, and a lot of other things, men dominate and it makes for kind of a depressing start. However, when the epidemic happens, and you'd think the whole globe would fall apart, the globe makes it OK. Really, Y: The Latest Man is the ultimate complement to women who live within a globe dominated by men, a globe that they now populate more of than that opposite species. Yorrick's journey after the epidemic is one that could waver on a knife, surrounded by all these women, his character's interest in romance sets himself apart from what most men would be thinking with this character. What meat head wouldn't be thinking about banging a gong and moving along. Well, Yorrick represents the minority in this line of thought, making his story all the more compelling. The females are even more complicated, resurrected Amazon practices, female convicts, and globe that is trying to keep itself together the method it did before men died out. This is a brilliant book, in all it's devices and tools. It's only downfall is the pop cultural references laced all throughout this thing, but it's greatest achievement is Pia Guerra. Without her, this book would mean exponentially less than it does. Brilliance aside, read the story of the latest man on earth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    Always a pleasure reading the Avatar squad adventures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    This is a amazing CD full of amazing recordings of the greatest jazz tenor sax/alto sax players. this is another must have for you jazz lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    I was assigned Volume 1 to read for a Science Fiction class at my college, and I originally found a very short except of it online, and immediately I knew I was in is was really my first graphic novel that I was fully immersed in, loved reading so much in just a few short pages, I knew I was going to shell out the Huge Bucks for the Deluxe versions (even though the prices are roughly the same). The Deluxe editions look unbelievable on my bookshelf, and have such a amazing reread e Deluxe edition contains all the cover art of each problem printed within it, in vibrant colors and a amazing ratio in accordance to the page. The end of it also contains some preliminary sketches for the characters and some of the ould you purchase this and continue on to Y: The Latest Man, Book 2, Deluxe Edition, you'll search that the Deluxe Editions come with something a small various after this, and each one is still a delicious small surprise for you to soak in after the completion of the volumes has something for everybody. Steamy action, violence, nerd culture, comedy, and more.**Follow the adventures of Yorrick Brown and his pet capuchin Ampersand as they go on a quest to search his missing fiancee and explore why they, and they alone, are the latest two mammals on earth with a Y chromosome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    After hearing so much talk about this series, I finally decided to give it a test and I'm glad I did. The first book in this series was very suspenseful and creative. What would happen if all the males in the world, human and in the animal world, suddenly died? All, except the main hero Yorick, and his monkey Ampersand. That's what this series is all about. It's done very well in this first Deluxe Volume, and not done in what most people would think, "Oh one man survives so he'll be getting with every girl he can!" Yorick isn't like that at all. His main mission is to obtain from the United States to Australia, where his girlfriend is. Of course, being the "Last Man" he tries to hide his gender best he can as he makes his method across the country, not knowing how the female population would react to him. I liked the surprise cliffhanger at the end of Book 1 and can't wait to order the second Deluxe Volume of Y: The Latest Man. So far I'd highly recommend this series after just reading the first of five deluxe volumes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    I'm a fan of the avatar comics and will continue to read them but you can definitely tell the artist and writer have both changed. On both fronts this felt like a step down from previous comics. It was still an entertaining read and continued the existing story lines but it did feel like a bit of a allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    Amazing begin to a fresh series! Can't wait for volume 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    Very solid album. This does not suffer from being a performance late in his life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    This was Sonny's latest studio session, and it's a characteristically solid outing by Sonny, with just slightly diminished tone quality and breath help (most of the solos are quite short). Sonny, perhaps the most complete, the most "perfect" saxophonist in the history of jazz, has his method with, if not his final say on, each of the tune selections. "As Time Goes By" might be taken as a touchstone to Sonny Stitt, the consummate musician: he keeps the music basic while using the zone between notes, much like Art Tatum, to make separate, dazzling 's amazing to hear the contrasting piano styles of Junior Mance and Walter Davis Jr. along with the addition of Bill Hardman on three tracks. George Duvivier, as usual, plays with a robust tone and impeccable note choices, but after a while the bass begins to stick out like a basic rather than supportive voice. It's difficult to say whether the issue is entirely due to the mixing (at times I obtain the impression he sees himself as a solo rhythm section). In any case, the audio is more satisfying when the bass is rolled back and Jimmy Cobb's often disappearing ride cymbal is given a treble boost."Genius" is a miunderstood, overused term. In melody there have been only a few geniuses--visionaries who have tapped into the original, vital stream that we might consider musical consciousness itself--Bach, Mozart, Bird. Like Shakespeare, their bonus was to be linked directly to the divine, spiritual source that elevates humans to the God-like and enables the rest of us to sense our human potential. Sonny Stitt was not one of the geniuses, not one of the innovators. Rather, he took the language of Charlie Parker, perfected it, codified it, and made a syntax and rhetoric that the rest of us could understand and even , 20 years after his death, Sonny's melody keeps resurfacing, showing up in unexpected places, providing an exemplary textbook for every aspiring musician and remaining perhaps the best instrumental example of the enduring melodies of the the Amazing American Songbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    This was a presente for my nice and she is very satisfied with it. The color and quality are excelente!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    This book started off a lot slower than I was expecting. I am reading this after reading Saga, so I was expecting the same "hooked" feeling early on. However, it took me a couple of chapters/issues to begin feeling hooked. The comedy side of the story wasn't great, the protagonist is not someone I felt I similar too, and the plot was a bit all over the place.But I kept reading and found myself not wanting to stop reading once I was about midway. Vaughn creates an awesome and original story (sometimes with cheesy dialogue) that is fresh to comics. Packed with a lot of plot twists, I never know what is going to happen next. I just ordered book 2 and 3 because I know I will wish to finish this so, credit to Guerra for some unbelievable artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    First off, I'll begin with the actual book itself. I checked out the other options, and I must say that the Deluxe Edition Books are the must buy, as currently the first book is actually cheaper than buying the first two normal volumes. What you obtain here is of awesome quality, with it being hardcover, and I think slightly over-sized from the comic, which helps create the awesome art really shine. For the story, the main idea isn't too original, where every man dies, but the resulting conflicts are completely original, to a point where I was almost amazed someone had the creativity to create something like Y: The Latest Man. No one knows what killed off every single mammal with a Y chromosome, but whatever it was for some reason it left one comical escape artist stuck in a rut and his male monkey alive in a globe of confused and @#$%ed off women. The group of main characters is completed with a genetic scientist that almost made a successful clone of herself right at the time of the apocalyptic event, and a secret agent, ordered by the fresh female president to protect the latest man on earth. The group goes on a cross country trek to test to figure out a method to save humanity, while facing life threatening street blocks every step of the way. My only issue with this graphic novel, is that some of the reasoning of the villains is kind of goofy and forced, mainly the insane Amazons. They do at times give a reason for why they are the method they are, but at the same time it all boiled down to, oh they're just crazy, instead of giving them an actual purpose or reason for their horrible actions. Still, I'd highly recommend this Deluxe Edition Book, and I'd say that everyone should have Y: The Latest Man on their shelves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    If you think comic books can't tell a concise story, then this is a must read.If you are into SHTF stories from alternate perspectives, then this is a must read.If you wanna see an adventure about a boy & his monkey, then this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    If you are a serious jazz head...this CD should be part of your colledtion. It was recorded about a month before Sonny Stitt's death in 1982 and he was playing at the top of his game. Stitt was a competotor who loved to jam...and he had done war with the best...Coleman Hawkins, Lester Young, Flip Phillips, Ben Webster and the like from his years with "Jazz At The Philharmonic". Simply put, "this cat could play". He is backed on this album by either Junior Mance or Walter Davis on piano, George DuVivier on bass, and Jimmy Cobb on drums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    These final recordings of Sonny Stitt are beautifully played and recorded. Accompanied by bass, drums, and piano on the first part with the addition of trumpet on some of volume two. A unbelievable CD. If you have fun this disc, I would also strongly recommend Stan Getz "The Lost Sessions" which were also recorded toward the end of his long career and includes some unbelievable music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    I have ordered all the Avatar comics, I love the present and the comics are amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    Wow! This comic was much stronger than previous ones. I was very impressed. Glad I bought it. The fresh author is method better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    Arrived quick and graphics were well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    I wanted to like this book, and I’m some ways I did. But the whole thing feels unbelievable. Not the premise, that was at least interesting. But it’s just very obvious that this is a man writing a globe full of women, that seems to just be based on his idea of men with boobs, and not actual women. Sorry but I just refuse to believe that a group of women who were completely civilized two months ago, would begin chopping off their own boobs to use bow and arrows. Like what? And the entire motivation for the Amazons makes no sense. It seems like their objective is “down with the patriarchy!” yet all the men are dead so wtf is their problem? And for some reason, just because a bunch of women were in prison, they’re the only group of people in the United States who can hold a city running and provide electricity? If I’m being honest, there were themes running throughout that felt like subtle ist writing to me.If you don’t know how to write women, then at least just stick to statistics. He even calls them out in the beginning, with men dead that’s lie 92% of all violent criminals dead. And yet the entire globe has erupted into chaos with violence and cannibalism? No. It’s no wonder Stephen King loved it with how he also writes women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    If you love Saga, you're going to wish to double back to this Brian K. Vaughan relic. Absolutely enthralling and insanely well written. I bought the first two deluxe editions individually and simply bulk ordered the remainders because I was always frustrated waiting for the next one to arrive in the mail. No matter how well I tried to calculate ship time, I always finished the book I was on before the next arrived. Could not place these books down. Do yourself a favor and throw yourself into Yorick's travels, starting with this edition right here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    The two sessions that comprise this recording are clearly and decisively among the finest jazz saxophone sessions ever recorded. Sonny Stitt, close to dying of cancer when these sessions were recorded, and equally fluent on both alto and tenor, now rests safely and appropriately in the pantheon, after being under-appreciated by a lot of who should have known better, for much of his performing life. He was always considered amazing by those astute enough to know, but considered by others to be just a notch below the acknowledged geniuses of the instruments he mastered. All one need do, however, is listen to these sessions from beginning to end to recognize that you are in the presence of American musical genius.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    Sonny Stitt is great. From my 've got to hear him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    I BOUGHT THIS CD SPECIFICALLY FOR THE SONG "AT LAST" WHICH IS A REALLY BEAUTIFUL RENDITION. I RECOMMEND THIS ALBUM HIGHLY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Y: The Last Man Book One []  2020-1-16 9:39

    Not sure where all the positive reviews for this series are coming from. Volume 1 does not stand by itself or interest me in a method to continue. I'm assuming there is a twist later, but the method all the men die doesn't create any sense. Every decision that every hero makes especially the protagonist are beyond stupid. There is not one believable or interesting hero or situation. The artwork is mediocre at best. I would avoid this serious like the plague that targets the Y chromosome unless you are specifically on a mission to read every graphic novel ever made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    The story is better than the previous water tribe one, but the artwork takes a serious downgrade. The wars look method cooler for some reason, but the artwork overall feels like it was left largely unfinished. Still, if you like Avatar, hard to ignore and still worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    Very amazing product!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One []  2020-2-1 3:7

    Amazing continuation to the avatar storyline. Cant wait yo see where it leads. I have nothing further to say and only wanted to rate it. Not a review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    An perfect set. Sad to know that these were Sonny's latest set before his passing two weeks after the e side men are perfect and add so much to the overall excellence of these sets.If you don't know about Sonny, this disc would suit to a "T"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Sessions Volums One and Two []  2020-7-28 21:40

    Amazing cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    I'm a fan of the avatar comics and will continue to read them but you can definitely tell the artist and writer have both changed. On both fronts this felt like a step down from previous comics. It was still an entertaining read and continued the existing story lines but it did feel like a bit of a allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    Very amazing product!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    I have ordered all the Avatar comics, I love the present and the comics are amazing too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    Amazing begin to a fresh series! Can't wait for volume 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    Amazing continuation to the avatar storyline. Cant wait yo see where it leads. I have nothing further to say and only wanted to rate it. Not a review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    Wow! This comic was much stronger than previous ones. I was very impressed. Glad I bought it. The fresh author is method better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    There’s no respectful method to say this so here it goes. This comic’s artwork is just a complete mockery and disrespect of the whole series. I’ve seen ATLA fan created artworks that are ten times better than this. I’ve lost all hype after finishing (the promise , the find , the rift , smoke and shadow and north & south) all in under a week. But as i said I’ve lost all hype for the story just by looking at the artwork of imbalance. I really hope this is a joke. I really do. Like why would you just suddenly, out of no where decide to change the art work ? Not good idea. I’m disappointed Bryan & mike allowed this to happen. I hope the next comics won’t have this weird, cringy artwork. This was a complete disappointment. 0/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    Always a pleasure reading the Avatar squad adventures

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    The story is better than the previous water tribe one, but the artwork takes a serious downgrade. The wars look method cooler for some reason, but the artwork overall feels like it was left largely unfinished. Still, if you like Avatar, hard to ignore and still worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender-Imbalance Part One (Avatar: the Last Airbender - Imbalance Book 1) []  2020-5-22 18:0

    This was a presente for my nice and she is very satisfied with it. The color and quality are excelente!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender - Smoke and Shadow Part One [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    You guys really ran out of time, didn't you?Don't obtain me wrong, I truly loved the set up, interesting storyline, and amazing characterization... It's just that "One month later" really came out of nowhere. The story starts with so much, it felt weird that nothing mentionable would happen for that long.But aside of that it looks like a promising start!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender - Smoke and Shadow Part One [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Just got all three of them today!Thank u so much!❤️❤️😍😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender--North and South Part One []  2020-12-1 19:47

    My grandson loves these books. He's watched the DVDs over and over. He is dyslexic and graphic novels like this are easier to read. He told me in the few weeks he has been reading them his speed has increased significantly and he is reading harder words more easily even in regular print books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender--North and South Part One []  2020-12-1 19:47

    The product is fresh and fresh. No scratches, no marks, no evidence of use. The story is perfect. I got it in 3 days after buying it. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender--North and South Part One []  2020-12-1 19:47

    Amazing story, but my copy nearly came with a nasty bend on the spine of the book. More of a shipping problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender--North and South Part One []  2020-12-1 19:47

    The comic was perfect amazing story plot the drawings was perfect it created me feel like I was watching on the TV present but that was just a comment that I was reading

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apprentice: The Last Witch of Rome: Book One []  2020-12-12 18:47

    The story opens in the middle of powerful stage with the FMC being thrown into the deep end. No time for angsty teen heroines here. The appearance of true historical figures piqued my interest and had me rereading some history as I enjoyed the book. I really enjoyed the portrayal of a powerful black woman reaching into her home culture for answers and help amidst the rot and depravity of Imperial Rome. I finished this in one sitting and went to search book 2. I am looking forward to reading more of Vesper and her world(s).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STEADFAST Book One: America's Last Days (The Steadfast Series 1) []  2021-4-6 23:28

    This author always exceeds my expectations. The storyline, the characters, the action. Oh my goodness.....the drama......it can have you on the edge of your seat in no time. Chewing on your nails just when you think things have calmed down successfully dodging the bullet in one event--something else unfolds and happens! Oh! this ke eat action thriller movie.Having read and enjoyed almost all of D I Telbat's work I look forward to this series aring with friends. What amazing conversation this will make. 😀Go ahead. Buy this series today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STEADFAST Book One: America's Last Days (The Steadfast Series 1) []  2021-4-6 23:28

    Interesting story with some twists that you aren't expecting. Wished there was more info at some points sometimes things seemed wrapped up too nicely. Overall enjoyed it that it wasnt to graphic or vulgar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender - Smoke and Shadow Part One [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Amazing addition to the main storyline! The fresh stories are wonderful, and a must-have for Avatar fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender - Smoke and Shadow Part One [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I have kept up with the Avatar series since the very beginning and I have watched/read everything they have produced. I love the continuation of the series and I'm only giving it four stars because it's very difficult to compete with everything else in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender--North and South Part One []  2020-12-1 19:47

    Amazing plot, amazing drawings only reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because how short it is. Takes you like 10-15 minutes to [email protected]#$%!, not only but the next part which will be part 2 isn't going to be realsed until next year........I mean come on 15 minute read then you don't release part 2 until almost 5 months after?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apprentice: The Last Witch of Rome: Book One []  2020-12-12 18:47

    This book was so great. Only books this amazing could create time pass so quickly. Thank you for the globe you have made here. I have been so ill lately but time truly stood still for me. If I could change one thing it would only be that this Book One be 5 times longer and then still not be long enough. Thank you so much for this. 😷

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apprentice: The Last Witch of Rome: Book One []  2020-12-12 18:47

    This novella captured my attention from the beginning. I like how the author is weaving an exciting and adventurous story about a brown/olive skinned female fighter in Ancient Rome. I am looking forward to the next novella.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Apprentice: The Last Witch of Rome: Book One []  2020-12-12 18:47

    This was a really enjoyable book. The globe is rich and the plot keeps moving quickly. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STEADFAST Book One: America's Last Days (The Steadfast Series 1) []  2021-4-6 23:28

    Amazing plot, but the book is very short and neither the characters nor the plot is given much development. Almost as though the author is in a hurry to obtain to the conclusion. However, the book is an simple read with amazing grammar, which is often lacking in these self-published novellas. All in all, worth the 99¢.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    STEADFAST Book One: America's Last Days (The Steadfast Series 1) []  2021-4-6 23:28

    As usual Mr. Telbat keeps the action going. Fresh characters begin in this series. More heartbreak and heroism. This book is in Wyoming where people are used to taking. Are of the Selman not depending on government. See what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender - Smoke and Shadow Part One [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Came to me in perfectly fresh condition!I suggest reading the Promise, Search, and Rift trilogies prior to this one, consudering they all continue ry good, I always love these and I can't wait for the rest of these!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Avatar: The Last Airbender - Smoke and Shadow Part One [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Amazing addition to the Avatar universe

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386