the law and economics of cybersecurity Reviews & Opinions


Submit the law and economics of cybersecurity review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    The layman's view of law is that it has to do with justice, and the layman's view of Economics is that it has to do with who gets what. This is not correct. The early legal scholars, Grotius, Pufendorf, Locke and others, despite their disagreements, all stressed that property rights law was justified by the fact that an individual will not invest in the improvement of a valuable resource (land, idea, factory) unless he can expect to have fun the fruits of this investment, and secure ownership is the best means of ensuring that this is the case. In other words, the legal institution of property rights served to improve economic efficiency, not justice. Or rather, as David Friedman would say, our ideas of the justice of property rights are the result of the efficiency of the institution of property rights, and not vice 's Order is a wonderful, exciting, and hugely informative book. It never lowers its standard of rigor (a very high standard), but avoids all mathematical modeling and never makes a silly argument simply because there is some outlandish economic model that supports it. One need not always agree with Friedman in order to appreciate the power of his argumentation and the limpidity of his e most necessary theoretical term that must be mastered is that of `economic efficiency.' The concept is not simple, and only by a lot of varied examples will the reader come away with an appreciation for the strengths and weaknesses of the concept. Basically, an economic arrangement is efficient if there is no alternative arrangement that can create all individuals, even those not participating directly in the arrangement better off according to their own preferences. We also say that moving from situation A to situation B improves efficiency if the winners from moving to B could compensate the losers so that all are better off.A excellent example of an efficiency improvement is where a firm produces harmful effluents that contribute to polluting the natural environment. A firm that releases harmful effluents can simply be prevented from doing so, thus likely leading to the closing of the firm. However, if the cost to society from, say, a ton of effluent can be accurately measured, the firm can be asked either to pay a price per ton of effluent equal to this cost or cease production. The firm can then search a profit-maximizing level of effluent production, and if profits are positive at this level, the fresh situation, with a lower level of effluent and a tax on the effluent, may be more efficient than either the original situation or simply closing down the iedman's central assertion is "the thesis, due to Judge Richard Posner, that the common law, that part of the law that comes not from legislatures but from the precedents made by judges in deciding cases, tends to be economically efficient." (p. 15) Most of the book consists of an extended argument supporting the above statement. If Friedman is correct, and he may well be (I cannot think of an exception to his assertion, although of course I am not a legal scholar in any way), common law is then an incredibly stunningly useful social institution. For instance, a lot of people, especially right-wing ideologues, claim that that free markets are efficient, but economic theory does not help this statement (there are externalities, public goods, increasing returns industries, and dynamic fragilities, all of which reduce the efficiency of markets and may possibly be improved through some non-market intervention). Here we have a real expert in Law and Economics, our author, who claims that the dynamics of common law in America "tends to be economically efficient" with no systematic deviations at all. I come from this book not only marveling at the author's analytical and exegetical skills, but also wondering why common law has this character. A lot of human social institutions contribute strongly to our success as a species and our happiness as individuals and families, but I know of none other that can truly be said to be efficient, without some systematic deviations from efficiency. Friedman does not say why common law is efficient, and I know of no one who has developed a model to explain this te that legislative law is often inefficient. For instance, a free shop in body parts is illegal in virtually every country around the world. This creates large inefficiencies. For instance, thousands die each year waiting for kidney transplants from compatible donors, but it is illegal to buy a kidney from a healthy person who would love to sell it, perhaps to by an IPod and a pair of Nike sneakers, or perhaps to pay for a life-saving surgical procedure for his mother. I am sure also there are rich people who would be willing to pay for human eyes that it pleases them to float in a crystal prism while they eat breakfast, and not good people who would gladly give an eye for the cash to send their kids to decent schools. But these efficiency enhancing exchanges are forbidden by law. According to Friedman, if the problem were left to common law, such exchanges would be allowed, and I cannot see that he is wrong.Of course, this does not mean that all legislated law is inefficient. Indeed, quite the opposite is the case. Consider, for instance, laws that oblige sellers to truthfully represent their wares. Without this sort of law, honest sellers would be driven out of the shop by dishonest sellers unless the honest sellers could search an alternative method of guaranteeing the quality of their products (e.g., warranties or reputation). In general there is no method short of government regulation by independent judgmental bodies of experts to achieve this, because when a firm is in financial trouble, it will ineluctably sacrifice long-term profitability in favor of short-term survivability. Experience, in addition, shows that when the level of corruption in a society is low, its government tends to frame and enforce such truth in advertizing laws rather competently. It is a rather difficult exercise in economic modeling to present that truth in advertizing improves efficiency (it does, after all, hurt the dishonest seller), but it can usually be uct safety regulations, however, are generally inefficient. Take the American FAA, which specifies complex safety regulations for personal and commercial airlines. Their philosophy is "one size fits all," so travelers who are willing to take a higher risk of an accident are not permitted to do so. A libertarian would probably suggest that airlines be forced to reveal the risks involved in flying with them, but no regulation beyond iedman's thesis implies that when justice conflicts with efficiency in common law, efficiency always wins out. Friedman supports this statement in two ways. First, we tend to consider a law just when it is efficient. For instance, if a lawnmower manufacturer can prevent a certain type of accident at low cost by installing a flange near the mower blade, but the user cannot prevent the risk of injury through normal prudence, then a common law precedent of holding the producer liable for injuring the user will be perceived as just. However, if the user can avoid injury through normal prudence, but the producer cannot prevent injury through user carelessness, both justice and efficiency will put negligence liability with the iedman's second defense of the efficiency principle is based on a very popular argument first created by Nobel prize economist Ronald Coase in his article "The Issue of Social Cost" in 1960---a paper that really started the whole Law and Economics research area. Coase noted that if one party causes hurt to another, and if there are no transactions costs, then In law and economics, the Coase theorem, attributed to Ronald Coase, describes the economic efficiency of an economic allocation or outcome in the presence of externalities. The theorem states that if trade in an externality is possible and there are no transactions costs, bargaining will lead to an efficient outcome regardless of the initial allocation of property rights. Therefore the careful and unambiguous specification of property rights, which can be accomplished in common law through precedence, will promote nsider, for instance, the problem that Coase dealt with before publishing his 1960 paper: eliminating interference between radio stations in the broadcast frequencies they use. He reasoned that so long as the law clearly stated who has rights to what (for instance, the conditions under which a fresh radio station can broadcast on a certain frequency band), then bargaining among broadcasters would eventually lead the right to broadcast in the hands of the entrepreneur who stands to gain the most from broadcasting on that frequency band by putting the radio station to its most economically valued use. Of course it matters to the broadcasters which one initially has the right, but standard property rights law (e.g., the Lockean right to appropriate from nature by mixing one's labor with an unutilized resource, plus the justice of voluntary exchange) might well speak to this rhaps the Coase Theorem might be the basis for explaining why common law is efficient and why efficiency tends to justify patterns of ownership. At any rate, I am sure that most readers will search this book very valuable, and if there is a major critique of Friedman's argument that I have not expressed, perhaps a reader will relay this to me in a comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    Law's Order was the basic text in my Economic Analysis of the Law class in law school, but I think it is sufficiently accessible for the layman, which is why I'm taking the time to review it. It's the rare book that can be read cover-to-cover and used as a reference with equal success. His target audience in mind (math-phobic law students), Friedman (son of Milton) has stripped the main text of formulas (and, more unfortunately, charts) while leaving markers to indicate where you may search the math on his website. Friedman's prose is informal, (relatively) jargon-free, and interspersed with regular allusions to Vikings, Redcoats, and the King's Messengers to liven things up (Friedman is an ardent recreational medievalist and has written a fantasy novel).Law's Order consists of an extensive introduction to economics as it applies to the law followed by chapters devoted to specific locations of the law (e.g., intellectual property, contracts, etc.) Most of the major locations are covered, although constitutional law (admittedly an immature branch of law & economics), agency law, and business associations are omitted. Android game theory is given a cursory look, and public choice (assuming you don't categorize the entirety of law & economics as public choice) and behavioral law & economics are absent. But public choice at least certainly deserves an entire book of its own. As would be expected given Friedman's outside interests, ample historical context is e central dilemma of a survey of law & economics is that there is just so much to cover. That is Law's Order's ultimate failing. Some very valuable subjects aren't covered (business associations) and others aren't given proper attention (intellectual property, which is probably worthy of a few chapters). Charts are in my mind a must have in any economics textbook, even one aimed at text-friendly lawyers. A www service can only do so much to remedy this, and Friedman's www service isn't much to speak of.But those are the sort of things that separate very, very amazing from perfect. This is still the first book I recommend to anyone looking for an introduction to law & economics (perhaps paired with a public choice primer like Government Failure by Tullock).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    Clearly written, amazing for the intelligent layperson. A helpful and persuasive introduction to law and economics as concieved by the Chicago school, though some of Friedman's more radical policy suggestions (nearer the end) may create you wonder if we haven't missed something conceptually important; I also recommend Malloy's "Law and Economics" for a broader perspective that offers a critique of the implicit assumptions Friedman's chosen model without endorsing a contrary position. (For those who do wish the contrary of Friedman's viewpoint, there's the whole field of critical legal studies out there.)

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the law and economics of cybersecurity or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    Terrific intro to law & econ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    I had some little issues with the obsession of looking at all issues through the lens of some theoretical optimum; also with the refusal to take into acc justice (i.e. in any law, who gets reimbursed matters, but that aspect is ignored for this book). Still a unbelievable read for those interested in either law or economics. Beware, some massive thinking is required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    Simply the best. Highly suggested for anyone with an interest in economics or law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    Fake but didn't tell me ahead of time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    Perfect conditions! So far a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    Fast delivery, exactly as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law's Order: What Economics Has to Do with Law and Why It Matters. review []  2020-2-1 21:33

    The book arrived on time, however, it has a black dot along the edge of the book. The ink has seeped into at least 50 pages, and is actually quite annoying because I'm the sort who likes books pristine. However, because i urgently need this book, i suppose it can't be helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law: Economic Theory and Common Law Evolution review []  2020-1-15 20:59

    Very helpful for law school finals!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    Purchased this book for $160. Taking my macroeconomics class and I have to take my first quiz in Connect, and realize my book did not come with a code. Now, not only do I own a book I cannot return, I must now purchase the connect code and digital book for an extra $140. Waste of cash and very frustrated I can not return this book. Don’t waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    Amazing condition. Honestly super boring and not good to read (and I am an Accounting major so usually I like this stuff!) but the rental price on her was method cheaper than my bookstore and it was unbelievable quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    OK, I know it's a TEXTbook, so I don't love IT, but I do appreciate is fast, safe arrival and in as-described condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    Required for class - do not see reason to purchase for any other reason. Publishers should bind book for what they charge for loose leaf textbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    Econ is the worst. This book is fine for learning something begrudgingly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    I am renting this book. I was so surprised when I opened it that it came in literally BRAND NEW condition. As I opened the cover, the spine creaked as though it had never been opened before. VERY satisfied so far. Will modernize on my return information experience once the semester is up. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    The rental program for college books is amazing and saved us a lot of money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    Passed my class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    What I needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Economics (Irwin Economics) review []  2020-1-16 7:22

    Amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:24

    It's one of the 2 books I bought to support me study for environmental law. The explanations are very straight-forward and basic, so when you do not understand a primary element of, for instance, the Clean Air Act, it can serve as a starting reference point. Huge plus: it does cite the sections of the legislation it refers to, both under the Public Law sections or under the USC. Very e with caution for case law, because it might not be up to date with latest developments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:25

    Emanuel books are some of the greatest tools you can have. This book is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Environmental Law (Emanual Law Outlines) review []  2020-2-1 21:25

    Makes otherwise complex statutes navigable and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law and Economics in a Nutshell (Nutshells) review []  2020-1-31 7:46

    I have used several books in the Nutshell series over the years, both in my J.D. courses and in my LL.M. courses and even in practice. I have generally found them to be helpful. However, this volume is an exception. If you're like me, you purchase Nutshells as a means of streamlining course content and providing a fast reference when you need to look up a particular detail of the law. In my view, this Nutshell falls short in that capacity and I have found it largely unusable. To me, it reads more as the philosophical meandering of the authors than a streamlined tutorial to black letter antitrust law. It also feels as though it hasn't been revised in a lot of years and the language is sometimes unnecessarily dated. Here is an actual quote from the text:"For example, even the most ice-cream addicted kid will experience diminishing marginal utility after her fifth chocolate soda in the same afternoon."I believe that this could be done better. There is no shortage of case law in the realm of antitrust, and the principles are not so difficult or esoteric that they need be inflated to philosophy. A hefty revision is in order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law and Economics in a Nutshell (Nutshells) review []  2020-1-31 7:46

    there are a couple of supreme court cases that have happened since this book was published, go for the E&E that was published in 2011, or if they come out with a fresh nutshell obtain that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law and Economics in a Nutshell (Nutshells) review []  2020-1-31 7:46

    There is probably a newer edition out by now and since antitrust law is always evolving, I would purchase the newest edition available. However, this edition was quite amazing and comprehensive. I was worried about my antitrust law school final because although I went to class, I didn't read the cases. However with support of the nutshell, I got an A.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law and Economics in a Nutshell (Nutshells) review []  2020-1-31 7:46

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Law and Economics (Aspen Coursebook Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    A clear, easy-to-read piece of work. It provides primary structure of economic analysis of law and easy examples that support you to economic background commended to all those who has interested in economic analysis of law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Law and Economics (Aspen Coursebook Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    I ordred this book for my Law and Economics college class. The book is not poor as far as topic matter goes, and would probably create more sense to an Economics major, or someone who thoroughly understands economics. The chapters are in depth, and there are plenty of examples and math to go along with each chapters subject. Overall, it is a small dry and drawn out, but it works well for a beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Law and Economics (Aspen Coursebook Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    This book was very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Law and Economics (Aspen Coursebook Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    Quite simple to learn from this book. For more advanced stuff, go to Shavell.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Law and Economics (Aspen Coursebook Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    Amazing introductory material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Introduction to Law and Economics (Aspen Coursebook Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:9

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    You mean the law student's tutorial to selecting courses and looking for a thing in here about the actual practice of law ---sound familiar?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Super useful info for someone who is trying to obtain themselves together and obtain serious about entertainment law. Does everything work? I can't say- only time will tell for me. For now, it's still amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I read this book cover to cover, expecting to learn something more than what I could search on my own online. Boy was I disappointed. A mentor of mine recommended this book, as I wanted to spend my 2L summer learning all about entertainment law. I take it that he never read this book before telling me rst, there wasn't any fresh info here. Everything written could have been found online without having spent the cash for the book. That really disappointed me because I feel cheated. I wanted to learn but I just spent cash on an unhelpful, uninformative, poorly done Internet , there are a bunch of links in the appendix section, which is more than half of the book, by the way, and some of those aren't even correct. Is it that hard to create sure your links are accurate? Apparently.Overall, I am very disappointed by the purchase. I could have used the $10 on a various book that might have had some actual info in it. Serves me right, I guess. If you are a law student looking at this review, don't waste your time on this book. Google will tell you the same garbage for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Outline is clear, simple to read, right on to point. So far so good. Hope this book will support me obtain a general idea about entertainment law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    I am definitely gonna recommend this book to my colleagues as my school doesn't have that much of a sports and entertainment course directory to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Very informative for anyone thinking about going to grad school. She also provided resources to search a job and various organizations to join. It's a bible for law students. Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    interesting book on this subject I [email protected]#$%! had more information. I am deciding this as a career field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    very informative book. dozens of useful and practical info on anyone interested in practicing entertainment law. i love this book. packed full of amazing information and inspiration

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    Amazing book. Amazing author. Ms. Thomas knows the industry and how to maneuver it. I highly recommend it for law students, practitioners, or anyone interested in getting into the professional entertainment industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Entertainment Law: The Law Student's Guide to Pursuing a Career in Entertainment Law review []  2020-1-24 21:53

    A concise resource for those considering this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Law and Economics, Second Edition (Aspen College) review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    This book is drier than a popcorn fart. And there are random misspellings too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Law and Economics, Second Edition (Aspen College) review []  2020-1-8 19:40

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Express Question and Answer: Tort Law (Law Express Questions & Answers) review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    The answers in the book very useful to my examination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Express: Tort Law review []  2020-1-24 21:43

    Very amazing for revision

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    Anyone who accesses the Internet should read this book. The author concisely outlines the basics of info technology and the threats we face personally and in our community. It is eye-opening to read the cyber threats to our critical infrastructures we depend on and take for granted every day. The scenarios the author highlights are, unfortunately, possibilities if organizations and businesses are not prepared. This book will prepare not only law enforcement leaders but also executives in every other industry. Concepts are simple to follow even for someone without a cyber background. The glossary gave me a clear understanding of cyber terminology. The author supports facts with resources if readers wish extra data. I appreciate the info he provides for in-person and online training for those who may wish to pursue cyber training and certifications. The chapter on mobile and wireless devices has valuable info about security flaws and what can create our smartphones, tablets, and laptops vulnerable. He recommends steps we all need to take to stay secure. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    I was fortunate enough to meet the author and attend his Cyber Threat Landscape Class at the FBI National Academy in Quantico, Virginia. I have never met a more dedicated and passionate person who not only teaches and writes about the subject, he lives it. I highly recommend this book for anyone who has anything to do with IT - personally and/or professionally. It will scare you, but in a amazing way! Mr. Cordero explains everything in simple to understand terms - even for the cyber neophyte - but makes you really think about the cyber landscape and how vulnerable we really are without taking common sense precautions to prevent a cyber threat to your private or business network!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    Higher level stuff, but I learned a lot. Writer seems like a real expert.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    This book is essential for all law enforcement leaders. You not only have to war versus cybercrime but you have to defend your IT infrastructure also. Mr. Cordero's book clearly summarize the danger which is not outside anymore, it is inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    Very thorough! You do not have to be a technical expert to grasp the concepts in this book. After reading this book, you will realize how vulnerable we are and what we must do to combat that threat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    From the non-tech savvy to the more experienced user, this book has something for everyone. The book is written in a manner that you don't have to have a degree in computer engineering to understand the topic matter yet it includes a amazing deal of valuable information. While the subject of cyber threats may sound intimidating to the "non-computer literate", the topic matter is clearly explained in daily language. It is presented in "bite sized chunks" and each chapter builds upon the preceding making it simple to follow and learn. The book is aimed at educating the law enforcement leader by providing a high-level overview of the cyber-threat landscape along with best practices to mitigate them. With the lessons learned, law enforcement leaders will have an understanding of the needs of their IT staff and computer crimes troops which will greatly aid in making cyber similar command decisions. Though this book is geared towards the law enforcement leader, I would recommend it to any business manager or owner who maintains a network or online presence in order to support protect their data and avoid being the victim of a cyber crime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    This book give a detailed overview of the different threats modern society is facing from the "dark web." It will not only begin your eyes to risks, threats, and locations of vulnerabilities which most people outside the cyber technology field are clueless to. You will walk away with a working knowledge of cyber threats problems which you can use to further educate yourself and minimize threats in your business, home, and professional field. Author Pedro Cordero has first-hand knowledge of the problems from years of experience as an investigator and instructor for the FBI. Highly Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    I took the class at the FBI National Academy, and it was far and above my most interesting class. Before attending, I knew nothing about the cyber threat. Upon completion, I was slightly more informed, but this book helped create sense of so a lot of things. I'm certainly not a cyber guy, and what I thought I knew turned out to be mostly wrong. Like most law enforcement executives, I was almost 100% dependant on my IT staff for guidance. After reading the book, I wasn't totally lost. I can now keep a conversation with them about what’s vital to our network, and that's progress. The book is written in simple to understand language and specifically for people who know very small about the cyber threat environment. Simply put, it’s written at the proper level of resolution for a law enforcement leader. If you have a mobile device connected to your network or a piece of critical infrastructure in your zone (and you most certainly do), then you should read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    This book is an outstanding book for practitioners who have the most primary of understanding of computers and the interwebs. Mr. Cordero lays out so much of what executives need to be able to ask of their IT people in order to be and effective leader. He goes into the important info without losing the reader in a bunch of computer specs that mean nothing. He lays out the threats and gives practical solutions for those in executive leadership positions to successfully protect their company, agency's, organization's info networks. Absolutely well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Cyber Threat A Cybersecurity Primer for Law-Enforcement Leaders and Executives review []  2019-12-24 19:26

    The author really knows his items and is able to explain difficult concepts in a method that is simple to understand. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Successful Innovation Outcomes in Law: A Practical Guide for Law Firms, Law Departments and Other Legal Organizations review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    El libro cubre de una forma bastante completa las diferentes aristas de la innovación legal con un enfoque bien práctico. Recomiendo mucho este libro para interesados en tema y mas aún para personas involucradas en proyectos que busquen generar disrupción en servicios legales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Successful Innovation Outcomes in Law: A Practical Guide for Law Firms, Law Departments and Other Legal Organizations review []  2020-1-27 21:6

    Full disclosure - I gratefully received a review copy. That said I found this to be a practical guide, focused on successful innovation outcomes, filled with multiple helpful checklists, exercises, tools and highly informative www service addresses for the reader to utilize. It consists of 54 Chapters divided into 8 Sections:1. An Innovation Primer covers innovation definitions, innovation models, and the tentypes of innovation.2. Core Principles is on the importance of customer focus, business models, diversity,quantity vs. quality, constraints, people-process-technology, and ideas.3. Creating and Improving Your Program cover a primary roadmap, teams, internal selling, little wins, street shows and demos, innovation committees, bringing in help, coaching and mentoring, and advisory boards.4. A Taxonomy of Innovation Tools examines experimentation, brainstorming, prototypes, visual tools, feedback loops, advanced techniques, and other innovation tools.5. Examples of Innovation Efforts cover three innovation efforts that will work.6. Risk and Portfolio Management contains evaluations and audits, risk alignment and portfolio management, changing course and pivoting.7. Handling a Few Hard Things deals with failure, unexpected barriers and breaking through them.8. Action Steps, Tips, and Resources end our tutorial with some easy action steps you can do immediately and provides some useful resources you can use to learn more.Each Chapter ends with a Pro Tip, like “Look outside the legal silo and learn the standard types of innovation and business models. Think more in terms of recombining ideas from other sources than creating completely fresh ideas out of thin air.”Throughout his book Dennis draws on and makes references to the work of other innovation authors like Creative Strategy: A Tutorial for Innovation by William Duggan; Larry Keeley’s essential book, The Ten Types of Innovation; Greg Satell’s article The 4 Types of Innovation and the Issues They Solve; Susan Cain’s book Quiet: The Power of Introverts; Mike Lombardi’s book Gridiron Genius; Oren Klaff’s Pitch Anything; and a number of others.I personally enjoyed the Chapters covering techniques to optimize lawyer engagement; requests to create if you are place in charge; the use of Innovation Committees and Advisory Board; techniques to avoid with lawyers; the value proposition canvas tool; design sprints; the in-depth guidance on risk alignment and breaking through the a lot of innovation barriers – as these are not subjects that I search covered in books of this ly, the latest section including the 57 substantive hints and the recommended reading and www service resources will hold me and I suspect any reader engaged for some time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    This is the application I was searching for all along....I downloaded a few, and had to uninstal them...thanks very much for this one....it is here to stay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Unbelievable service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    This is the best app! I love how amazing it is at putting things into perspective. It makes it so easy to use the Law of Attraction and breaks down how yo use it and how it works in so a lot of various ways. This is a must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    I have learnt so much in 24hrs from download and grateful for the app. You obtain from the application what you are seeking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Easy and straightforward. Awakening

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice & informative application about law of attraction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Every action causes a reaction And maybe it is possible that the universe is working with us. It really depends on our mindset. Be kind, support and respect our elders, take care of others and animals whenever its possible. All the amazing you do comes back to you so remember to pray hard to God what it is your heart desires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Gives you a amazing point of view of energy..like karma. What goes around comes around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Very effective application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    awesome aap.....i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    We

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    perfect references

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Inspirational application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Economics and Policy with Economic Applications review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Economics and Policy with Economic Applications review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    I had the pleasure of taking this class from the author of this class. Dr. Henderson is not only absolutely perfect teacher, he is an equally amazing writer. I was not an economics major, and was somewhat fearful about taking "Economics of Medicine" as a class, but this book is thorough, organized, and simple to understand. It is an perfect book for economics majors as well as those majoring in other health care similar professions who have an interest in learning more about the current health care system and similar policies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Health Economics and Policy with Economic Applications review []  2020-1-16 15:43

    The text is quite dated for a 2005 edition. All of the citations are over 5 years old. The material is written at highly advanced economics level and may not be appropriate as a multi-disciplinary text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Public Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    This book offers an introductory exposition of the English public law, which is ideal for the reader that is looking for a general overview of the field either as a newcomer or as someone already familiarized with it but wants to look it [email protected]#$%!& has all the virtues of every amazing introduction: is fairly short, systematic and straightforward. But it has, at the same time, other virtues which are rare in clear and brief introductory texts like this one. It gives an acc of public law that is lively reflexive and it is informed by an acute historical consciousness. In every necessary point (the doctrine of sovereignty of Parliament, the Ministerial Accountability, and so on) it offers a picture of the evolution of the matter without hiding the begin possibilities and ambiguities behind the actual state of the is not indeed a cold sub specie aeternitatis exposition of the subject, but one that gives due attention to the struggles and risks behind every step of the evolution it reconstructs. This book situates in this method the show state of the English public law in the formation and evolution of the British constitution, and situates itself, as a study on public law, within the English scholarly tradition public law and its transformations. It is an opinionated but well founded introduction that not only takes a justified position in every necessary debate on the subject, but it presents to the reader, from the very beginning, its general approach (crucially when sustaining that the necessary aspect of the English constitution is not its 'unwritten' but its 'political' character). Finally, the book not only embraces all the main aspects of the British constitution, but it includes a bibliographical essay with a careful selection of sources on the matters discussed in each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    It is one of the best books to be read by every law student. Certainly, it is one of the illustrious law book in our time, but one should be cautious not to misunderstand its weaknesses, as well. As illustrious it is, so conceptually fragile too it is. It not only defends, but also successfully brings legal positivism at the center of legal analysis; however, without any uniform and determined framework of positivism defended and established. I am one of the admirers as well as critic of the theory of Hart, which this book is the most representative one. On the whole, I love this book and have read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    This book was the center of my law school course on jurisprudence (legal philosophy). It was the best (and created the most sense) of any book I read in law school. I won't be surprised if 500 years from now law students are still reading this book alongside Aristotle and the other greats.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book itself is a classic, of course, and my copies over the years have usually disappeared – having been loaned out to students. So it is nice to have this pristine copy after I have retired. And this is an elegant anniversary reissue of the original, with extra introductory and scholarly material. First-rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book was in excellent condition!! As for the content, it is very dense info discussing the philosophy of law, the essence of a "good" law, the connection with law & morality and natural law theory. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    most proficient writing on legal philosophy that gives a perspective that is various from the older writers and thinkers :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    NOT BAD BUT NOT SO GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    I picked up this book as it was needed reading for class. I had never done much reading or study on Jurisprudence, but HLA Hart is the guy to read these days for anybody interested in the topic. The reading is a small dry, but more enjoyable than I expected. I wouldn't have read this book if it wasn't for class, but I'm glad that I've had the opportunity to study it. (But I still wouldn't recommend this to anyone except people who have an interest in the topic.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Not my favorite book and he seems to have some arrogance to his writing, but not a poor book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The Sovereign is the People. They create laws under their own control and freedom. Sovereignty is first; the Law is second. The People must search a method to implement directly their will. Direct democracy that exercises the power of the People is a amazing idea whose time has come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behavioral Economics: When Psychology and Economics Collide review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    If you have no prior exposure to behavioral economics, this course provides a decent introduction. The positives are that Huett is clear and organized, and the course contains most of the main ideas of behavioral economics (bounded rationality, satisificing, heuristics, biases, loss aversion, framing, precommitment, wisdom of diverse crowds, etc.). But on the negative side, if you've had prior exposure to behavioral economics - as I have - you're likely to search this course somewhat boring and 'low yield' relative to the 12 hours it consumes, more oriented towards information of academic interest rather than focused on practical and interesting applications. So for me, this is a 3-star course, but I'll be generous and give it 4 stars because most people would likely obtain more out of it than I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behavioral Economics: When Psychology and Economics Collide review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    Should have read the reviews on this one. After investing 12 hrs, I don't feel the course held my attention nor gave me much more knowledge on the topic matter. I've read a fair amount of books on the topic matter before so I wasn't expecting much fresh material but I was disappointed in the amount of time invested and the return on got on that time. In short, I would recommend that you read some amazing books on the topic rather than this audiobook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behavioral Economics: When Psychology and Economics Collide review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    This is an simple to understand introduction to behavioral economics. It discusses ideas like reference dependence, range effects, and the a lot of biases which people exhibit when making decisions. While it could have been shorter, it's nice that behavioral economics is beginning to create its method into main stream acadamia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behavioral Economics: When Psychology and Economics Collide review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    I have some experience with behavioral economics and found this to be an perfect summary both of the locations that I know something about and of locations with which I am only somewhat familiar. The examples are aptly selected and presented, the narrative presentation is clear. This is not a mathematical presentation of the zone but those familiar with the math models will quickly recognize them and may appreciate seeing/hearing how they can be presented. Those not familiar with the zone will have fun hearing some of the subtle ways that choices can be influenced and may improve their own decision-making.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behavioral Economics: When Psychology and Economics Collide review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    For anyone not familiar with this field, these lectures are a amazing introduction. You'll be staggered when you start to realize how easily human perceptions and judgement (yes, even yours) are manipulated by those trying to obtain you to do something. Simple to follow, fun to listen to, and well organized, I found these thoroughly enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behavioral Economics: When Psychology and Economics Collide review []  2020-1-23 1:27

    A big, boring disappointment. I listen to economics lectures from the LSE all the time, so I have amazing yardstick by which to measure the content. It is, in essence, one hour of material stretched into a dozen. Thusly, it is very repetitive.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386