the learning disability myth Reviews & Opinions


Submit the learning disability myth review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning About Learning Disabilities review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    The authors of this book did a amazing job if describing the various locations of SLD. In addition,what tactics to use when working with students who have exceptionalities of SLD. The authors also give amazing info regarding Dyslexia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    If you plan to use this book, it is a amazing book for info regarding learning disabilities & more but create sure you know the information.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the learning disability myth or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     


    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    I was needed to purchase this book for a graduate course. I thought the book was very thorough and found it extremely informative. It was well written and organized. The only downside was that it was very expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Amazing Book! It is the Amazon shop card that is terrible. And it looks like Amazon isnt all it is cracked up to be either. Amazing books Not good service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    This book was so amazing and explanatory i really enjoyed i would recommend to any aspiring teacher amazing buy although it is a rip off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    It is just what I need for class and the book arrived in very amazing timing too. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities and Related Disabilities: Strategies for Success review []  2019-12-18 20:51

    It'the needed book for my class, and thr price was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How-To Homeschool Your Learning Abled Kid: 75 Questions Answered: For Parents of Children with Learning Disabilities or Twice Exceptional Abilities (Learning ... for Enhanced Educational Outcomes Book 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:45

    This is possibly one of the best homeschooling books I have ever read! And I've read almost all of them. I have a 10 year old son who has multiple learning disabilities, along with anxiety and ADHD. I found so a lot of answers and resources in this book that I actually used and they worked. I have to thank Sandra Cook for sharing these ideas, b/c they have been life-savers to homeschooling my son.. I also felt really proud of myself when she suggested things to do that I had already been doing. It gave me help and validation that what I was doing was actually effective. Every single one of her 75 questions are 100% relevant to homeschooling a learning abled child. She writes from a secular point of view, which I search refreshing. I am definitely going to check out her other books. If you're fresh to homeschooling or a veteran, I highly recommend this book, it's awesome!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How-To Homeschool Your Learning Abled Kid: 75 Questions Answered: For Parents of Children with Learning Disabilities or Twice Exceptional Abilities (Learning ... for Enhanced Educational Outcomes Book 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:45

    Ms. Cook's book really helped me prepare for my journey as a fresh homeschooling mom to a unique needs kiddo. I love the term learning abled. I gathered a lot of resources that I'm currently using and I have several on the list to try. This book also helped me with my view and my vision for my son. It really answered the tough questions and helped me anticipate those things I had not even considered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How-To Homeschool Your Learning Abled Kid: 75 Questions Answered: For Parents of Children with Learning Disabilities or Twice Exceptional Abilities (Learning ... for Enhanced Educational Outcomes Book 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:45

    This is a amazing book if you homeschool a kid with learning differences! I help four moms by helping them tutor/ homeschool their youngsters (I was a classroom teacher for unique education students for 25 years). Amazing strategies!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How-To Homeschool Your Learning Abled Kid: 75 Questions Answered: For Parents of Children with Learning Disabilities or Twice Exceptional Abilities (Learning ... for Enhanced Educational Outcomes Book 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:45

    For those interested in learning more about how to homeschool neurodiverse children, How to Homeschool Your Learning Abled Kid: 75 Questions Answered by Sandra K. Cook is a valuable resource. Cook has an M.S. in Instructional Design and homeschooled two differently abled kids for ten years. She offers ideas for teaching different learning styles and intelligences as well as hints for selecting curriculum. Cook discusses ways to have your kid tested for learning challenges and how to obtain help. She also covers assistive technology, homeschool management, and record keeping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How-To Homeschool Your Learning Abled Kid: 75 Questions Answered: For Parents of Children with Learning Disabilities or Twice Exceptional Abilities (Learning ... for Enhanced Educational Outcomes Book 3) review []  2019-12-23 19:45

    This book includes a lot of very amazing info and answers a lot of questions about how a parent can successfully homeschool a kid with learning issues. I especially enjoyed reading about what worked for the author's two sons and her experience homeschooling them. The book gives curriculum suggestions which I believe would be most helpful for a parent homeschooling a kid with dyslexia. The curriculum suggestions for teaching math would have been less helpful for my kids who both have required more support than typical homeschooling math curriculum provides. The book answers a lot of questions that fresh homeschoolers might have who are fearful about homeschooling their kid with learning challenges. The author made a yahoo group that I highly recommend to all parents homeschooling kids with learning challenges. [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    This is an perfect book for researchers, or anyone in the sciences. But for most people this book will be too difficult. If you would file a book titled "Theory Construction" under Architecture, you would have difficulty with this e author discusses Concept Mapping (Entity Relationship diagrams for computer people) and Vee Diagrams, a template for structuring knowledge on specific concepts.He shows how these two tools can improve learning in students. His examples begin with a science class that uses a laboratory to teach practical skills and scientific way learning to students. For these students, the two tools become necessary for structuring knowledge and directing future research.His results present that students need to create learning relevant to their existing knowledge and these tools will support do that. His results present an initial drop off in standardized testing after applying these tools, but then the scores pick back up and exceed standard rote-learning. I would agree with this -- if you're talking about the upper 20 % of the students. But I can't see the class laggards buying into these tools, as they require the student to be in love with their subject. These tools present you how to go deeper and how to search fresh knowledge.I would recommend these tools for advanced classes and motivated students. I agree with the author that they will support researchers push back the envelopes of knowledge on their fields of e Vee tool forces a template of things to "Think" and "Do" when you are formulating questions on a topic. Although perhaps tedious for some, it appears to work very well. I liked it very much. Students in a science lab can use these templates to decide what questions to research, what tests need to be run, how to know if they are successful, is in this scientific zone where the huge payoff for these Vee charts are. I doubt that John Q. Public is going to search them as a useful tool on daily learning decisions. For this reason I recommend this book for any type of researcher. The author describes how these Vee Charts have been used successfully by graduate students on their theses.But John Q. Public can easily apply the Concept Maps. And, the author uses these maps as a tool to interview and assess students. The author also uses them to support develop books, articles and learning is book would be perfect for someone who has read Kuhn (scientfic revolutions) and wants to search some tools and methodologies for extending knowledge in his field.I think the author is correct in most of his work. This book is particularly recommended for graduate students doing any kind of research hn DunbarSugar Land, TX

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    I spent several years doing a PhD in organisational theory, but the method people think about science in the social sciences seems to be quite various from how they do in the natural sciences. The V-model finally created me understand what science is all about, and how social science (including ethnography, phenomenology, action research etc) can be understood in the same straight-forward method as the natural sciences, without going into any mumble-jumble about ontology, epistemology and things like that. An outstanding book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    This book confirms what I always felt was inadequate about the education I received but felt powerless to correct for myself. I want I had found it earlier when I was a student.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    Probably the best book on graphic organisers with evidence, theory and practice in equal measure by the originator of the concept map. Novak should be known to all educators. Alas he's now all but forgotten

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    As advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    This author deserves amazing credit. He developed the concept mapping concept during the 60s and has been researching it ever e book itself is very clear. The most necessary aspect is the theory that supports the practice. However, for the average reader, the book will add a amazing deal of knowledge for helping to apply this technique and set of ere are a wide veriety of styles and examples throughout. Unlike the ridiculous fresh age hype supporting mind mapping, Novak gives a refreshingly accurate picture of what you can expect from using the techniques, thus, allowing the reader to apply concept mapping is book is useful for all wishing to improve their ability to gardsVictoria

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    Concept Mapping is a method to organize, display, and develop information. This well-written and informative book describes very nicely how it can be used in education. For educators, scientists, info technologists, and anyone else interested in clear presentation of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    Amazing book to accompany How to Study in College by Walter Pauk and Use your head - Tony eat on concept idea map building and how we can learn better or more efficiently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning How to Learn review []  2019-12-23 19:49

    This book was very costly in e contents and ideas in this book are excellent.I would recommend this book to students, teachers, professors and lifelong scholars.Certainly five stars should be given to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-7 18:42

    I very much disagree with the reviews printed. I found the book to be very disjointed, repetitious, and light on factual underpinnings. It seems to be written in a stream-of-consciousness manner and flips rapidly from talking about the federal laws involved to urging political advocacy (for what is not really told) and back to how to advocate for your child. All the sections are light on facts. The section on Toxic Metals was particularly egregious: it intimated a conspiracy by the American Dental Association not to inform people that dental fillings could cause learning disabilities, yet cited no factual help whatsoever for that proposition. The editing was extremely poor: there were numerous grammatical errors and lots of repetition. The most useful portion is a little collection of www services on learning disabilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-7 18:42

    Reading this book before a meeting for my daughter provided me with the insight and info that I needed. This book lets you know what your rights are as a parent in your child's education. Ms. Brown wrote an perfect book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-7 18:42

    Learning Disabilities: Understanding the Issue and Managing the Challenges by Etta K. Brown, is a smorgasbord of info for both parents and educators of kids with learning disabilities. Divided into three parts, Brown covers environmental influences on learning disabilities, history and laws pertaining to unique education, and how to observe and accommodate unique needs both in the classroom and at is book is not one that can be read quickly in one sitting. Instead, it is meant to be read slowly, absorbing each bit of info before moving on to the next part. Brown even tells readers at the end of Part I to stop and be sure they understand what they have read before proceeding to the next e language is technical, yet understandable. It reads almost like a textbook, fully explaining each term in context. Concepts are subdivided in bold print, and bulleted lists let for simple readability and simple searches within the text. I just want there would have also been an index in the is beneficial for educators as it can serve as a reminder of concepts learned may years ago in college. It may also provide fresh information, especially for those who are not as aware of some of the learning disabilities contained within. Research in this zone is constantly evolving, and it can be overwhelming to hold up with it rents will benefit the most from Learning Disabilities. Brown is amazing at reinforcing the rights of the parents of the kid with learning disabilities. A lot of parents quickly give in to schools, even when they don't have to do so. This book arms them with info about the disabilities, accommodations that should legally be made, and the phraseology of the laws that back them own also articulates accommodations that should be attempted at home to facilitate the child's learning process. School and parents need to consistently work together to truly support the child.A special aspect of the book is Etta K. Brown's desire to support parents in any method possible. She has a www service that is dedicated to providing info to parents. She encourages parents to email her with any questions, or if they are feeling dejected about the process. The goal is to be an advocate for the child, though she and her partners cannot provide legal tip as attorneys.I found this book to be a amazing review of the unique ed laws that I learned several years ago. It provided further info about problems I am starting to see more of in my classroom, that perhaps I haven't before observed. It gave me language to share with parents as they go about the evaluation process. The openness and willingness of the author to discuss problems also provide a lead for me to share with my parents.I received a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for my honest review, which was originally published on Andi's Book Reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-7 18:42

    If you suspect your kid has a learning disability or if an educator has suggested your kid has a learning disability you'll wish to pick up a copy of "Learning Disabilities: Understanding the Issue and Managing the Challenges" by Etta K. Brown.A certified unique education teacher, school social worker, school psychologist and Licensed Education Psychologist, Brown puts her twenty years of experience to perfect use in this helpful and informative tutorial for parents who need to understand learning disabilities and the environmental influences that impact a child's ability to learn.If only I had this book in my possession when I began the difficult process of having my daughter assessed, I would not only have done things differently, I would have been a better advocate for my child. I didn't know the majority of the info found in the book, which is why I believe that every parent with a kid who has been recommended for an assessment needs to read it before taking any step in that addition to the impact that diet and sleep have on brain function, the author discusses developmental readiness and how immature development may affect classroom performance. She spends time on the topic of retention and why it isn't always the best solution. This book also covers how parenting, emotional trauma and toxic metals can affect ter getting an understanding of learning disabilities and environmental influences that impact a child's ability to learn, Brown moves on to a history of Unique Education and provides an in-depth look at the entire process of determining eligibility, tests and testing, and the Individualized Education Plan (IEP). She is a powerful proponent of parents acting as advocates for their e latest section of the book shares signs and symptoms of learning disabilities and accomodations and modifications that can be created at home and school to provide the best enviroment for your child's learning based upon the disability she is trying to manage."Learning Disabilities" will empower parents to take an active role in their child's education and provide them with the tools to be the best advocates for their child.I highly recommend "Learning Disabilities" by Etta K. Brown. Every school should have multiple copies on hand to help parents with the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Link Between Vision and Learning: Why Millions of Learning-Disabled Children Are Misdiagnosed review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Okay, I'll admit it. I am a mate of the author; however, I didn't have to review her book, and I certainly didn't have to give it 5 stars. Wendy Beth Rosen writes with clarity, humor, and most importantly--from the heart. I remember when her daughter Sarah was struggling in elementary school, doing poorly despite being a well-motivated, hard working student. Sarah was going through testing at school, becoming classified as a unique education student. I don't remember which mate or acquaintance recommended that Sarah be tested by a Visual Optometrist. Wendy had never heard of it, but she gave it a test and it worked. The future author was astonished. She had worked in schools for much of her life--she is a certified early childhood and elementary teacher with extensive classroom experience, but was astonished that she had never before known there was anything called Vision Therapy, or a specialty of Optometry called Behavioral Optometrists. Wendy researched it and took Sarah for an evaluation, diagnosis, and then therapy. After a few sessions, Sarah casually commented that the letters in her book weren't jumping around anymore, Wendy was astonished to learn that Sarah saw words that method and Sarah was astounded to learn that other people didn't! Wendy saw it completely turn around her daughter's life, turning her into a successful student with no need for any type of classification or unique education services. Wendy was thrilled, amazed, and so excited that she wanted to share this info with educators and parents. She wanted to advocate for kids to be tested at school along with their visual acuity tests. Wendy became an education consultant specializing in vision-related learning problems, hoping that children will stop slipping through the cracks, struggling to read and being fully or partially misdiagnosed when part if not all of their disability is a visual disorder that is correctable with vision e book is beautifully written and is perfect material for laypeople as well as professionals. I can't recommend it highly enough--it's an eye opener in so a lot of ways!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Link Between Vision and Learning: Why Millions of Learning-Disabled Children Are Misdiagnosed review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    This book is awesome and crucial if you suspect your kid may have visual processing issues. Twenty five percent of kids in a classroom have them yet they are not often diagnosed correctly and usually not until third or forth e author takes you through the very complex visual processing problem which over 20 various malfunctions such as accommodation, background issues, saccades, and a lot of more that cause a kid with this issue to become frustrated because they cannot learn in classrooms that are 85 percent visual . Although the topic is complex, the author makes it very understandable for the average parent or teacher. This book is a life saver for my kid and his behavior and my sanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Link Between Vision and Learning: Why Millions of Learning-Disabled Children Are Misdiagnosed review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Unbelievable book, and sorely needed. It does a amazing job of "connecting the dots" between vision and learning. In a clear and very readable style, this book will give parents, educators, and others a means of discerning whether a kid may be suffering from a visually similar learning issue and what to do about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Link Between Vision and Learning: Why Millions of Learning-Disabled Children Are Misdiagnosed review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Perfect read. Gives detail but more importantly gives the reader options for helping children. Teachers and parents search methods to help with learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Link Between Vision and Learning: Why Millions of Learning-Disabled Children Are Misdiagnosed review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Perfect resource for educators.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Link Between Vision and Learning: Why Millions of Learning-Disabled Children Are Misdiagnosed review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Amazing book ,especially if your kid has been diagnosed with ADHD or dyslexia as my son had. After I learned of vision therapy and optometrists that specialized in this field, I had him evaluated. Come to search out he was seeing double! He had convergence insufficiency . He has received 6 months of vision therapy and now no longer sees double, he no longer takes medication and is doing amazing in school!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Link Between Vision and Learning: Why Millions of Learning-Disabled Children Are Misdiagnosed review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hidden Link Between Vision and Learning: Why Millions of Learning-Disabled Children Are Misdiagnosed review []  2019-12-18 20:52

    This book has a lot going on. I expected it to be solely about struggling students whose underlying issue is vision problems. It is about that, for sure. Ms. Rosen goes in depth on the different vision issues that can affect their ability to read, etc and explains that these issues aren't detected with the eye chart that measures ability to see from a distance. She explains that visual therapy can support these children obtain on track and thrive. While I'm sure she'd certainly be very satisfied if a parent, teacher, or optometrist would learn and apply the info to helping individual students, she also is interested in achieving much more. She wants to trigger a movement to ensure that all kids are tested for these vision issues and are provided with treatment in a timely manner. She describes pockets where this kind of coverage is already event but makes the case for it being universal for the amazing of society. The incidence of vision issues among the prison population is alarming. A thought provoking book that I will be sharing with others. If you know someone who has vision issues that obtain in the method of their reaching their potential, or actually anyone who is struggling with schoolwork, I'd recommend that you check this book out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why Can't I Learn Like Everyone Else: Youth With Learning Disabilities (Youth With Special Needs) review []  2020-1-25 16:51

    This book is in two parts running side buy side in each chapter. The first part is an engaging story of one boys journey and the other part is an perfect summery of the necessary facts including government legislation concerning disabilities, and info that can be used to deal with issues associated with dyslexia. I checked this book out of the library to use in my lit review for my master's research on dyslexia remediation and I wanted my own copy; I have found Amazon to be a amazing resource for ordering books. The book is simple, short, concise, informative, as well as heartwarming. Anyone who has dyslexia or knows someone with dyslexia would search it simple to relate to the struggles of this young American Indian trying to deal with his difficulties.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    The premise of this book is very misleading. I’m honestly not sure how this happened. It seems that the authors are very empathetic to the needs of LD/ADHD students, yet, there is nothing in this book that will actually support those students.Learning Outside the Lines provides info on some primary study skills which would be very useful for those students that have never learned to study. Where I went to high school most-all of these were taught to us alongside the same strategies the authors deride (“Just study harder,” etc.). These are the same sorts of things you’ll be able to search doing a easy Google find for: “How to study well” (or) “how to become a amazing student,” things like: learning to compartmentalize assignments for greater manageability and maximizing info retention from textbook readings. The authors do create a point of allowing readers options to “individualize” their studying and education and to ‘take what works for you, burn the rest’ but will any of this actually specifically support someone with LD/ADHD? No.What this book does include is solid but there’s nothing in this book that doesn’t apply equally well to non-LD/ADHD people. The private accounts, yes. The actual information, hints and guides, no. It seems to, almost, take for granted that the reader has, somehow, overcome their disability (and past/emotional relationship to school) and is now, in college, ready to start as if they were never LD/ADHD and merely need to learn “how” to study. There’s not one bit of info on how the ADHD students who, according to the epilogue, could hardly even stand still into their 20s, managed to actually do the reading (skimming, it seems this book so frequently advises), the outlining, the research and the classroom participation needed to follow this tip in the first place. There’s hardly any explanation for how a dyslexic student who couldn’t write until junior high became an Ivy League honors English Major, and much less any sort of “process” that could support others with various disorders follow in his footsteps. It’s as if in their climbing the ladder of education, now trying to support others up, they’ve forgotten the bottom rungs exist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    Latest December I was a college student with ADHD without hyper activity (formerly known as ADD) convinced that I would be expelled from school due to my grades. Test as I might I have never done well at school- no matter how hard I test I seem to come up short. I literally was considering the unthinkable to avoid the embarrassment of failing out of college and to end all the pain. A unbelievable professor saw my struggle, sat me down and allow me cry. Afterwards, she handed me this book to read over winter break. It was as if the authors had seen my life from inside my head. This book was exactly what I required to revive me and give me the courage to face my challenges. As it turns out I didn't even need to worry about my grades but my worry had blown things out of proportion With Learning Outside the Lines in hand I came back to campus in January with a fresh outlook on my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    The most valuable element of this book is simply the theme of "empowerment" that is woven into every story and chapter. Jonathan and David tell their stories, in a raw and honest fashion. They point out issues with the general education system that leave struggling students to believe that THEY are the problem. Of course, Jonathan and David dispel a lot of of these ey contain a beautiful thorough description of effective study techniques. My only want is that there was a "cheat sheet" summarizing a list of all of the tactics for specific learning situations. You have to weed through a lot of story-telling and description to search the strategies. Don't obtain me wrong, the stories and explanations are VERY important. It's just a @#$%!&allenging to search the Action Plan. Nonetheless, this is a amazing resource.I found a lot of useful tips, but I mostly appreciated the author's perspectives, often captured in interesting sound bites:- Referring to study skills as "Power Tools"- Explaining how to "unpack the lecture" in order to take amazing notes- They are frank, but they are real: "Most study skills presented by teachers operate under the assumption that all teachers can lecture well."- They are practical, endorsing what they call "Pragmatic private learning."- They emphasize efficiency: "Cover-to-cover reading is NOT the method to go..."I am an expert in this field, and I am a huge fan of this book! (By the way, it's GREAT for ALL students, not just students with ADHD/LD.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    After hearing Jonathon Mooney speak in southern California a few weeks ago, this book is one I wanted to check out as a possible bonus for my seniors who are graduating from high school in May. My students are LD, and a lot of have grade level reading abilities from 2/3 to 7. Mr. Mooney and his co-author David Cole suggest this is a amazing book for any LD or ADHD student going to college. After reading it, I must strongly nathon is an articulate presenter and his story is compelling. A student who is ADHD and possessing a grade level (high school) comprehension level will search the content presented simple to understand. The amount of text and it's academic level makes this book useless for a student who cannot comprehend high school level text. It will never be read. The ideas presented are all sound, but verbose at h authors were raised in what appears to be intact, English speaking homes. This infuses a lot of of their methods with assumptions about the level of home help the students they are guiding will receive. In an effort to "identify" with high school/college students there is an unprofessional inclusion of gratuitous profanity. Much more than was used by Jonathan when I heard him speak. To "improve" attention to their recommendations there are times when tantalizing topics are used to attract attention. Since both of these men have some academic success, these are surprising. My intent is not to sound prudish, just disappointed since this is not a novel.I can recommend this book's ideas for most anyone, though they need to be heavily edited for my students. Would I be plagiarizing to edit them?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    I enjoyed reading this book, and discovering what I already knew - that academically minded, scholarly people who obtain amazing grades and are amazing readers, writers, and try takers aren't the only achievers out there! It is a TRAVESTY the method our schools cater to basically one type of learner, and the rest fall through the cracks, suffering self esteem and not good grades along the way. When in essence, they are just as smart, and certainly NOT dumb, as the A and B kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    While I have not read the book, I must say that the condition it came in was not NEW as specified. The entire right lower of the entire book was bent. I would not even consider this condition to be "good".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    I want I had this book before I started college.Even if you don't have or don't know you have any learning disabilities (ADD/ADHD/dyslexia, etc). These are better study tools than what I had learned. Give this to children in high school and incorporate into study skills classes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    Anyone who suffers with learning disabilities or knows someone should read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    I enjoyed the irreverent voice and very practical tips. I am the parent of an eighth grade student with dyslexia, dyscalculia and dysgraphia. My ongoing challenge is to obtain her through school with her self esteem intact. I am grateful to the authors for taking the time to write this book. Project Eye to Eye is a brilliant concept!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning Outside The Lines: Two Ivy League Students With Learning Disabilities And Adhd Give You The Tools F review []  2019-12-23 19:44

    The book has perfect content, but the one author is very hard to follow and while I understand their intent in freely swearing frequently, it's a bit unnecessary and annoying at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    I have to admit I know very small about finance, so reading this book gave me some helpful hints. The author even discusses where cash comes from, and provides tactics for making your cash work for you (for example: investing!). He also explains how to use debt properly, and the importance of having life insurance (something EVERYONE needs). He even contains ways parents can save cash for their child’s education. The bottom line is, this book stresses the importance of having a solid financial plan, and ways to get financial independence. And don’t allow the title fool you: this book can support you, whether you’re dealing with Canadian money, American money, or any other currency.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    Reading the author’s thoughts about the importance of financial knowledge and our relative confusion of how it all works, you start to share his confusion as to why this is not taught in school. Not only is it seemingly ignored in most college majors, but even in high school, one struggles to recall ever being told about the importance of being wise with money. This in spite of the fact that, as the author points out, young people can keep credit card offers that may trap them into a lifetime of debt.Taking on financial myths such as debt always being a liability, and ‘investing only delays being taxed,’ he offers facts and tip on how to build a tax-free nest egg for retirement. A thorough knowledge of financial laws is displayed, making for a fascinating page turner of a me of the pointers the author shares are so stunning you think they can’t be true. Why have I not heard of this, you may search yourself asking. The respond is simple: the solutions he provides are not in the best interest of huge financial institutions, so why would they tell you? Included are examples of clients of the author and how they benefited from these strategies. In the back, there are even several appendixes included for further study.A fascinating look into investing, Total Financial Independence is an insider’s view of how to create your cash work for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the cash android game so your cash works hard, not you! by Jamal Khan for me is a five star readThe chapters are concise, quick and well edited. This is a amazing book to learn from. The key factor of this books is that it teaches you on what's necessary and how to obtain the most out of your rst time reading any of this authors work and I thoroughly enjoyed it. This is a well thought out and interesting book. The book flowed very well. This book is incredibly insightful and is book can be enjoyed time and time again.I highly recommend it.Will definitely recommend to all mates and family

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    Navigating the landscape of the financial globe can be confusing and frustrating - especially for millennial’s like myself. While school taught us math, it did not teach us any SKILLS or practical means of applying what we've learned in a meaningful method in the true world. As a result, a lot of people learn lessons by the time it's too late or by the time they have amassed repercussions in the form of debt, stress and overall financial quicksand that often sets the tone for the rest of their is book serves both as a preventative measure to financial pitfalls or an interventionary one, depending on what scene in life you read it. Every word hit home as I saw myself in a lot of of the scenarios and examples depicted in the book. I have recently come to a crossroads in my life where it was either take matters into my own hands through self education, or continue my usual, stupid and ineffective way of praying on a sinking ship.I opted for the latter and found a one stop store in Total Financial Independence. Although the info can be universally applied, the fact that it was written through a Canadian lens created all the difference in my ability to relate and apply the the future, if I had to hand just one book to my kids at the onset of their teens and early adulthood, this would be it without question. For now, I am recommending it to my generation of unanimously struggling mates who are drowning in the consequences of knowing how to solve for X, and not having the slightest clue how to balance a cheque book or understand interest charges. The gross lack of practical financial education in our school system is shameful and pervasive, and I am thankful there is literature out there that not only acknowledges this, but offers the tools to circumvent it. It is never too early, or too late, to free yourself from the hamster wheel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    The book is written so clearly that anyone with any background can pick it up and benefit from the practical tips. Each chapter focuses on a specific aspect of finace, his points and references are clear and simple to understand. I've benefited greatly from the 100 or so pages, specifically on how to save a amazing deal on my taxes, even as a little business owner in the US. The time I spent reading from cover to cover compared to the knowledge in the book is definitely worth it. Highly reccomend for anyone who runs their own business or works in accounting or finance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    I voluntarily am reviewing an Advanced Reader Copy of this book that I received through Shifted Sheets Book Promotions. Even though the book dealt with Canada I can definitely use it here in America. It was informative without causing a "system overload". Yes I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    This book was very helpful as I have been trying to navigate my method through financial independence. I understand there is a lot of misleading material out there and this book really helps define what you should and shouldn't do.I throughly enjoyed this book because it was written with the averge Canadian in mind. The writing is easy yet intelligent, the flow of the book was also nicely composed.I would highly recommend this book to anybody looking for a fast read from someone who's had true life experience in the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    I'm a student in Canada, who deals with student loans, high rent, and an uncertain job future. I know that if I can create intelligent decisions now I can be more financially comfortable in the future. The guidance from this book is beyond valuable. I would highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    Unbelievable book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Total Financial Independence: 9 Canadian Financial Myths Debunked: learn the myths and realities of the money game so your money works hard, not you! review []  2020-1-17 21:41

    Perfect book! Very well written and simple to understand... finance created simple!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    This book is useless. Sixteen dollars for nothing. In order to apply for SSDI you need to complete several applications, but this book does not cover that. On page 120 or so the author finally Il nowledge that she does not cover Application. Why do not disclose this at the beginning of the book, so it will be in free kindle download section?After reading this book you still learn practically nothing because a lot of things described in the book is a “common sense” things. For example, you need to download from SS www service a report that shows your earning and how much you will be entitled to keep at full retirement age, or if you become disable, etc. or info re your medical records: test to collect yourself or doctor will request e author does not mention very necessary fact: if you had Long Term Disability coverage through your employer, then apply for such disability payments first. Then the personal insurance will provide you with a Public Advocate that will gather your info and do all the work. You do not need to pay for their service. Everything will be arranged by your personal insurance. If you victory SSDI, then portion will go to Public Advocate, another portion you will be needed to return to your personal insurance company. But all that time you will have payments coming from your personal insurance!I know that for disable person each dollar counts. Save your $16 by not buying this useless book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    I liked the positive and encouraging tone this book is written in. It has explanations that support readers navigate steps involved in applying for disability. I especially liked the helpful hints concerning doctor's notes and how to improve the quality of them. This book is simple to read and well organized. The end of the chapter recaps support reinforce main points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    I'm further along in the disability app process, but I found the book very informative & helpful. Love reading all content from the author because she's so thorough & doesn't just say something is the method it is, she explains why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    Very detailed yet written in an simple to understand way. If you need to file a disability claim, this will definitely be a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    I read the Kindle ver of this book. I found it very informative and helpful in explaining the lengthy disability process. It can be a rigorous and discouraging process and this book offers a lot of hints to support you obtain approved quickly. I want this book was available a couple of years ago. It could have alleviated a lot of stress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    Very amazing book I highly recommend it. Very well written and simple to understand no matter where you are in the disability process. There is also a ton of amazing info that also helps while waiting for a hearing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    Simple to read on my iPad with loads of amazing hints on applying for SSDI. I have not applied as of yet but am learning all that I can to increase my possibility of winning on first filling. Glad I purchased this ebook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    This book is extremely helpful if you're diligent and follow each step! Simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Real Tactics For Filing Your Disability Claim: Learn the "Ins and Outs" of Filing a Social Security Disability Claim in Language You Can Understand review []  2020-2-6 19:47

    Lots of very useful information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I have this problem for years and this books gave some amazing hints that I will employ. The author gave an explanation as to what memory really is and its classification. This is a amazing book. A book such as this one is really helpful for me and it is very simple for me to relate to these techniques as a passionate psychologist wanna-be for years now. Perfect reading, very amazing the tip in this book, I am of people who think that the speed of learning depends on each of us, we can not all understand so quickly, we are all various and have our own style of study,In my case I usually learn very fast, but I understand that there are other people who have difficulty understanding, so this book is very helpful, the techniques in this book will support you understand even faster, plus it has a lot of ways to learn, with practice are seeing results, it is necessary to be willing to study, because this would lead us to become better people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    For a lot of years I use physical exercising to stay healthy. I never even thought about mental exercising. I was wrong as a lot of other people, I suspect. With aging we definitely should maintain a healthy brain to prevent memory anks to this guide, I’ve started mental exercising. There are several tricks inside that you can learn to hold a healthy mind. I got a couple of amazing apps recommended in this book, so whenever I have a time I use it to improve my overall mental health.I recommend this book for those who wish to maintain the healthy brain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Interesting and informative, this book provided some history of what we know of the brain. The brain is often compared to a computer but the author took the analogy a step further showing how the lobes, veins and arteries truly are comparable. The author offered a lot of easy and attainable ways to remedy memory issues. I was most interested in Chapter 7, cleansing of the brain. Definitely some helpful info I plan on using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    Definitely this book for me. Not good memory is not the end of the world, and in fact, it is quite possible to fix. I liked the book for its practicality It covers the basics of improving the faculties of memory naturally to a tee. This book is a huge support for me enhancing my memory. Well worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book does a amazing job of helping people who wish in improve their memory and concentration. It also gives a amazing introduction to the brain and its development. There is obviously some science involved but it is still simple enough for anyone to understand the terms and phrases Usher uses. Your head won't be spinning trying to grasp difficult words. The book not only talks about the brain and memory but also gives hints on how you can take care of your body and how that will support you improve your memory as well. There are plenty of exercises if you're not a memorization kind of person. People have various methods to remember things and there will be at least one in here you haven't tried. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    The author did a amazing job of explaining the science behins the brain. Not only that, but there are some very practical steps mentioned that you can take to improve your memory and learning abilities. There is content on dealing with stress and even a gift preview of a cash management book at the end. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book was. Er informativative and went into the derail about how the body functions. The brain is more than just a brain and this book explains why. Learning about the difference and various functions answered a lot of questions for me. Thanks for the gift insert on taxes and cash spending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book helped me understand more about my memory, the health of my brain, and it has also given me effective techniques to remember necessary things.I first bought this book because I was curious, and I am very surprised on the amount of amazing info here, I had no idea how a lot of factors were involved in keeping a healthy brain. This book has taught me how to balance my lifestyle in consideration for my mental health, I particularly loved the session on positive and negative stress.Overall this book is certainly worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    This book is a amazing overview of a lot of techniques for improving and maintaining your memory. Some of the techniques I'd heard of before, but others I hadn't and sounded interesting. The book was simple to read and aside from the educational value, was also a bit fun. There were a lot of fun small facts presented, like that the word BIBLE is actually and acronym. Definitely worth a read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn: Learning to Remember More with Few Simple Techniques (Learn, Learning, Unlimited Memory, Remember, Learning Techniques) review []  2019-12-18 20:13

    I enjoyed reading the content about learning as presented in this book though its overall written presentation was rather awkward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonverbal Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    I love it but ... I hate the print replica format! It is little print, too little for ME to read on my kindle, and cloud reader does not work with it. The Kindle application does not work with my chromebook, either. So please be aware this otherwise perfect book is better purchased in print form ...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonverbal Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    It is written by someone who lives it, has studied it, understands it and is a forceful source for those afflicted by it and those who has loved ones who must successfully deal with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonverbal Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Very amazing overview of the recent research on NLD, plus extra recommendations for educators and parents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonverbal Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    It was a amazing book. I kind of want they had explained some of the info in lay men's terms so that it was easier to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nonverbal Learning Disabilities review []  2020-1-18 18:34

    Perfect resource that provides contemporary research findings and thinking on this often overlooked topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    I love this application so far, although I will say it is very early days, I am trying to chip away at things using this and another application together. I search it's very amazing at explaining things to give some context before the learning exercises, which is amazing to have, and then the learning android games are very well built and fun to do... The application is well built as a whole, works a charm, and has nice stats info and such too... So far, I really cannot fault the experience I have had of this app. Thanks to the development squad and hopefully this quality will continue on as I slowly progress my Japanese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    I love this application so much. To my surprise, it's even better than Duolingo. Duolingo is amazing for Latin languages but this application is the best for Asian languages! The method it is structured is very very amazing and it makes Korean seem so easy. The method they repeat things over and over again makes it actually stick to my head and say it to myself later! I love how it takes you straight to learning sentences and grammar instead of just little words at first. It's better and faster to learn fluency this way. I love how you cal always click on the words and listen to them clearly and read what they are used for. There are so a lot of amazing things to say. I just adore this application so much! Thank you for this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    The best application I've tried so far for korean. I've tried multiple apps but most of them failed to provide the quality of teaching I was looking for as individual apps, that is, I often felt like I required separate apps to learn various parts of the language like the script or grammar. I actually had 3 to 4 apps in my phone that catered to various sections of learning a language. Lingo deer took care of that problem. It provides enough insight to every aspect that I was looking for. And I absolutely love the part where it's absolutely free. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    I've used a lot of apps for language learning before, including Duolingo and Memrise. I have also taken formal classes for Chinese and Japanese in the past. This application is very amazing quality, the best one I've seen if you are a total beginner. Even as someone who already knows quite a bit of all three languages, it's amazing to use as a refresher. I love the flexibility, and that it doesn't force you to learn the alphabets first before moving onto other courses. I haven't used the review portion yet but I have a lot of optimism for it. I think a lot of learners can comfortably cancel their Eggbun subscriptions knowing that LingoDeer will give them more bang for their buck :) I'm amazed I haven't discovered this application sooner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    Best Korean language application I've used so far; tests your knowledge with quizzes, while also giving you explanation, context and audio playback. Changes up how tests are done so you come out remembering what you learned, instead of just having a phrase book or something. 10/10, I knew I found a gem 10 mins in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    I love that I don't have to pay for any of the features (that I'm aware of). Not bashing on apps that do, just saying it's amazing for us broke folk. Also the pronounciation is very clear meaning for the first time I'm able to hear the differences (in Korean) between 'd', 't', and 'tt' without needing the romanisation to choose the right letters! Thank you very much for an amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    Having already known the Korean alphabet, I was easily able to jump into the first lessons. They have done really well in honing in the elements of a sentence, in that you know exactly what you are saying; instead of an approximation. This helps in forming your own sentences, as opposed to relying on set phrases. They really seem to have pulled together the best practices for language learning, as well as the most famous application designs. I look forward to reevaluating in a couple months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    I've tried Rosetta Stone, Duolingo, memrize and countless other apps to test and learn Korean and this is by far the best. It actually goes over grammar and sentence structure. The only downside is the guy in the audio sounds incredibly boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    Super easy, fun, and the best language learning application I have used to date. Usually I use multiple apps because one of them always seems incomplete but this is the only application I use for my language studies now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    This is the best application I found for learning Korean. I'm actually dropping my subscription to a pay application because this one is better than it. It also works really amazing to supplement some other amazing apps that are lacking in pronunciation features-like Duolingo's horrific pronunciation problems (a amazing app, but a lot of people I know have the sound turned off to use it because of computerize Korean pronunciation is so bad). It also has Japanese features, but I haven't tried them yet except for the video recommendations-which so far have been solidly good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    I downloaded this application so I could learn Korean. Its super simple to use, very cute, and well designed. and I found myself quickly picking up on vowels and consonants within 20 minutes. The application also has a lot of useful tips, and I like that you don't have to rush through it and it doesnt create you feel poor for missing a few days. Overall a really amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    This application is amazing! It is very useful and helpful..! I learned a lot of things in just a few minutes, seriously! I didn't even need to write down, memorise or any of these things! I really thank the one who created this app, it's amazing..!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    I really have fun the layout of the application - especially the explanations beforehand so you have an idea of what to expect in the lessons. I also love that it challenges me to type responses out rather than only relying on multiple choice. Amazing tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    i've never write a review before, but i admit this app can support me in writing, listening and understanding fresh languages with fun methods, not only in one language but three, awesome!! this application is helpful and useful, for people who wants to learn korean, japanese and chinese. thanks a lot Lingodeer! hope you can improve your app in the future, want you best luck ☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    I've been looking for apps to study Korean for so long and I was almost giving it up. Then I found this app, it's so smooth and precise. Better than the other popular language apps for learning Korean

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    This application is beyond amazing. As someone interested in East Asian languages, the services provided in this application are unparalleled. I usually use Duolingo, which is fantastic, but this application is much more feature-filled and care was clearly place into helping the user learn. Built in reviews, vocab lists, a news feed of helpful articles, unbelievable narration, in-app grammar lessons and hints - it is wonderful. A lot of of these features, like the grammar tips, aren't even available in the Duolingo app, making fresh sections difficult to begin on the go. This is now my go-to for Korean, Chinese, and Japanese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learn Japanese, Learn Korean or Learn Chinese Free review [App]  2017-12-22 21:8

    This helped me alot in my grammar and forming sentences. It's easy, handy and fun!! Don't really feel like you're studying😌😌 Thanks for this💖💖

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our free reviews finder online and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews of brands, TV Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, movies, music, gadgets or household items. Would you like to rate recently purchased item? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Submit short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386