the legend of spookley the square pumpkin Reviews & Opinions


Submit the legend of spookley the square pumpkin review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    My son has loved this application for a year now! I'm not allowed to obtain rid of it... Super cute story too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    Cute story, interactive, nice illustrations

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the legend of spookley the square pumpkin or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the legend of spookley the square pumpkin video reviews and related movies:

    See The Legend of Spookley the Square Pumpkin Read Along on youtube.

     related image

    See Story Time: Spookley the Square Pumpkin on youtube.

     related image

    See The Legend of Spookley the Square Pumpkin - Stories For Kids on youtube.

     related image

    See The Legend of Spookley the Square Pumpkin on youtube.

     related image

    See Spookley The Square Pumpkin on youtube.

     related image

    See The Legend of Spookley the Square Pumpkin on youtube.

     related image

    See Spookley the Square Pumpkin Song on youtube.

     related image

    See Spookley The Square Pumpkin: If I Was Round on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    Its adorable, its colourful, its interactive.. n' it has a unbelievable lesson to share. My 2 year old and i both love Spookley.!! B-)*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    My son loves touching all the various pumpkins to hear what they have to say. Amazing story and amazing added features over the physical book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    My children love this! I will be purchasing other Oceanhouse Media books!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    This is such a unbelievable book my Grandaughter just loves it thank you for such a well thought out application so worth the price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    Our family, grandkids 5 ages 2-6. all have fun this story!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    Very cute fun interactive children's boooo-k.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    Perfect story

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    Voice is too spooky for preschoolers otherwise amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Spookley the Square Pumpkin review [App]  2019-9-30 21:32

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    I'm a 7 handicap who moved from a long, wide-open newer built country club to a short parkland 50's built club with tight fairways and little greens. Have struggled all summer to hold the ball in play and score, as have historically been able to hit it, search it, hit again for latest 10 years, but now need to play with precision. Years ago I intuitively hit wedges using a home-grown ver of this swing and it worked quite well. Of course forgot all about it and moved onto other things. After reviewing multiple swing methods, was attracted to Sam's S2S, as it looks like Stricker & Z Johnson's swings -- they seem "simple," effective, and require small maintenance. Became interested after trying to emulate D Johnson's flat wrist at the top to take my hands out of the equation--had some success, but simply damage my left wrist--and still had too a lot of moving rmer swing was long, handsy, wrist breakdown at the top, etc; so far, the largest challenge is mental: convincing myself that the very short, connected backswing is more than enough to obtain it out there 250-270 off the tee; have picked up 5-10 yards on long irons (where I typically struggle). Also, I search myself aiming at what I think is the target, but end up a bit left, so am learning to aim slightly right of the target--ball goes straight or slight draw. Dead easy and effective. Highly recommend checking it out to anyone who tries to emulate tour pros, but then, like me, accept that you simply don't have the athleticism and hand-eye coordination to do what they ter 3 days and 2 rounds (I read the book, watched the videos and have spent about an hour on the range), finally broke through 40 on the back nine yesterday (at my former club typically shot high 70s, yet to obtain there this year). Really like Sam's demeanor and how he doesn't "over sell" the swing. He recognizes that there are a lot of ways to hit the ball, and simply encourages you to test what he suggests to see if it works for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    Okay, as a 50 year old golfer playing over 25 years, I think I have tried and read most philosophies on the golf swing. I have been a 20 handicap for years, have taken a few lessons, but could not place in the serious time it takes to obtain consistently better. I have felt what it is like to compress the ball, but could not replicate it with consistency. I saw Sam's video, downloaded the Kindle book, and decided to give it a try...why not, tried everything else.I have swung the club with a powerful grip before, but not with Sam's method. I liked the idea of not having to worry about wrist cock, getting the turn under my chin, or all the other things I have read to obtain the ball to compress. All I did was take the powerful grip, rotate my body, and swing. All I have to say is OMG!!!! Within 10 mins I was compressing the ball consistently!!! You know you are doing it right when you feel like the ball is following you after the swing. I [email protected]#$%!&ing long, consistent shots one right after the other. I don't know if it was simple for me to pick up because of my a lot of years of swinging the club, but it clicked right away.Even with the driver, the swing felt powerful and the long down the fairway. I will be using this swing going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    Most amateurs at some time or another have an problem with their club head passing the hands prior to impact. This is caused in huge part by the shoulders slowing prematurely in the downswing or stopping altogether at the ball. The resultant release of the club - which can't be stopped by most humans - causes inconsistent contact. Square to square teaches you to focus on the shoulder turn in both directions, with emphasis on the left shoulder as the leader of the movement. The Sq2Sq way makes it simple for this action to occur by eliminating arm and wrist action, and loading the right leg and pre-setting the hands. With nothing left to worry about during the swing, all you do is turn. The book is rather short but explains all the pieces effectively. There are links in the book to Sam's YouTube videos which are an appropriate part of the experience. And, you can search the videos without getting the book. But, I think $10 (a sleeve of Pinnacles?) is worth it to have the written explanations and swing feelings. Some may wonder why there isn't more for the money. Frankly, this way just doesn't require it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    I first started with Sam watching his videos. Then I bought the book. Eventually I met him and took some personal lessons. Everything he teaches in person is provided in the book. It’s a very well thought out, illustrated and simple to apply way of hitting a golf ball solidly and consistently. I highly recommend Sam’s methods and have greatly benefited in my overall game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    I'm in my late 30s and started golfing this past spring. I had taken several lessons, but was having a lot of problem with consistency and accuracy (distance seemed fine). I had read Sam's book one night but had decided to keep off on trying the technique while I worked through some things my instructor had suggested. The next day, I was frustrated trying to hit my gap wedge and decided to give S2S a try. The first shot went straighter and further than the latest ten I had tried! In short, this technique has been an instant revelation for my irons. Not only am I hitting the ball more consistently and straighter, but I also picked up ~10 yards average on each of my clubs! The learning curve has been a small steeper for my hybrids and woods, but they're coming along as well. I was becoming a small frustrated with this fresh endeavor of mine, but now am having a blast. Thanks Sam!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    I'm a natural lefty with 4 right handed brothers. My father bought 1 set of used right handed clubs when I was a kid. He said I could learn to play right handed. I played very small until I was 40 and had to give up baseball. When I got serious about golf I continued to play right handed and got to a 5 hdcp with a lot of practice. But I have always struggled with my swing consistency. I moved 5 years ago and didn't join a club so my practice disappeared and so did my st week I saw your add and thought I'd test the Square to Square swing. I hit balls twice at a practice range and was amazed at the consistent contact I was making. I played my first round of the year on a amazing course and shot 76. If I'd putted well at all I'd have shot 73. I'm SOLD! Now I'm looking forward to playing again!Phil

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    Have been fighting a not good hook this year. Incorporating the square to square technique has eliminated them, especially for the irons. I now feel I can aim for every flag because the technique makes me confident I can hit it where I aim..9 strokes better between previous swing and first round I used square to square, and it was a much tougher course too. I am a believer. Even if you incorporate just a couple of hints from the book it should improve your game. If you are fighting a hook like I was then you should definitely give this technique a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    This book is so easy that some golfers might overlook the gold within it's pages. This theory actually works and works well. The same day I read the rebook, I played 18 holes and hit the best iron shots I have ever hit. I highly recommend adopting it's principles and watching your golf ank you very much Sam for sharing this information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    This is the true deal. After being frustrated with the variability around my golf swing I watched the YouTube videos and was unsuccessful in using the square-to-square swing. The frustration continued so I bought the book and he covers some extra info not found in the videos, and I went out and shot my best round of the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Square to Square Swing review []  2020-1-8 19:6

    Very helpful for me, a senior trying to keep on to a single digit handicap. I hit a draw and my mistake is usually a push. This is helping eliminate that. Not consciously rolling the face begin and trying to close it makes it a simpler thing. And like others, I constantly war a sway trying to obtain a small more distance. I think this is some valuable information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    League of legends: 101 Best League Of Legends Jokes (League Of legends jokes, League of Legends comedy) review []  2020-1-21 22:59

    Hilarious a nd enjoyable!The book is well-written and the jokes are really enjoyable. The jokes are similar to the league of legends, which makes them more enjoyable. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    League of legends: 101 Best League Of Legends Jokes (League Of legends jokes, League of Legends comedy) review []  2020-1-21 22:59

    League of Legends is a hard android game to hold up with. With the meta shifting into fresh location so often, it's simple to feel lost in the changes. When I heard about 101 Best League of Legends jokes, I knew they were referring to League of Legends most latest 101 patch side this book you'll search real comedy gold. Bruisers in the bot lane? Check! Aatrox rework live immediately after a dominant run in the LCS after being proclaimed unbalanceable for patch after patch? Check! ADC in season 8? They didn't even have to come up with a joke for that one, it practically wrote itself!10/10 highly recommended for all levels of play from Bronze all the method to high Silver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    League of legends: 101 Best League Of Legends Jokes (League Of legends jokes, League of Legends comedy) review []  2020-1-21 22:59

    Really funny jokes. I really enjoyed it. Best lol jokes ever heard. i got one joke that wasn't in this e joke is…………… : Q. What is the best skin for lee sin? A. Bruce LEE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing.....so simple n unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    deep

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    gg

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    better experience after so long....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Simple to use and the the no ads option is wonderful. This application is becoming a firm favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    i lije this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    osm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    kk

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    super editing i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    this application is mindblowing 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    عالی

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    perfect job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Its easy and I like it 🙌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    👌👌

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Okay okay type

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Unbelievable application for ig users🎉

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    amazing application for no croping

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    too much ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    I just love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    its very nice application.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    vv amazing i love dis

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    ads

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    op

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Very good. Unbelievable 😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Very poor

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Super

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Crashes whenever you test to save a picture, on a galaxy s9 plus so not an old phone either

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    The worst application i have seen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    To much add

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Instapic - Square Blur review [App]  2019-5-8 13:10

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    In this novel, our globe has been transformed (both politically and climactically). What was the United States has splintered into warring states. Day belongs to the lower class, but has left that life to attack the dominant party where he lives—the remains of a Los Angeles convulsed by rising water and fierce storms. His purpose in life is to cause the Republic trouble—robbing banks, blowing up jet fighters, and generally creating chaos. But he also keeps track of his family, supplying them when possible with food. When his younger brother becomes a victim of the plague, he knows that he must steal the vaccine to save him.June is Day’s opposite: she comes from the upper class, she is the only person with excellent scores on the Trials, a series of tests that determine a child’s path in life: education, salary, living conditions. She, like her older brother, is training to become part of the military. But then disaster strikes her: her brother is killed during a raid on a hospital. And the military immediately identifies Day as the murderer and allows June to focus her entire being on capturing Day and participating in his e novel, itself, moves back and forth between chapters from each of their points of view. This is a strong structural format that allows the reader to follow their changing understanding of the globe and the factions they support. Lu’s writing is fine, and my only true frustration was that the major plot twist was obvious from quite early on in the book. But otherwise, this novel seems real to the genre: amazing folks versus poor ones; a bit of romance; some nice action sequences. I was a middle-school teacher for much of my career, and I think that a lot of of my students would have fun this book, and would be dashing off for the sequel, Prodigy. And it’s amazing to see strong female characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    When the lead sentence in a novel reads "My mother thinks I'm dead," you've got a beautiful amazing idea there's a lot of exciting action in shop for you. And so it is in Legend, the first entry in Marie Lu's award-winning young adult trilogy.A militarized nation engaged in perpetual warLegend is one of the more prominent examples of the flood of dystopian novels for young adults that have appeared in latest years. Lu's protagonists, far-future teens Daniel Wing (known as "Day") and June Iparis live in what today is Los Angeles. The state of California is part of the Republic, a nation that covers much of the American West. Dominated by the military and governed by the Elector Primo who is now in his eleventh term, the Republic is engaged in perpetual battle with the Colonies, a more advanced nation somewhere to the east.Razor-sharp class distinctionsClass distinctions in the Republic are razor-sharp. A wealthy elite rules through the military, often serving as high-ranking officers. The vast majority of the population is desperately poor. Every year, a fresh strain of a horrific disease known as the plague ravages not good neighborhoods. Vaccines are available only to the elite. At age 10, every kid in the Republic is subjected to the Trial, which measures intellectual ability, physical prowess, and emotional stability. Only those with superior scores are admitted to high schools, universities, and the military and thus gain the opportunity for advancement.Far-future teens on opposite sides of the class divideAt age 15, June and Day dramatize the contrast between rich and poor. June, daughter of a wealthy family and younger sister of a captain in the military, is a prodigy. She's the only person ever to have achieved a excellent score in the Trial. However, June is something of a rebel. "The Republic's favorite small prodigy is in problem again," she notes as she heads off again to the dean's office at her contrast, Day's score was abysmal. His mother and two brothers live on the verge of starvation and are constantly at risk of succumbing to the plague. Having gone into hiding to sabotage the military, Day is the most wanted criminal in the Republic. "I'm not the most risky criminal in the country, but the most wanted," Day reflects. "I create them look bad."We know that June and Day will meet. But how? That's the story. And it's a very amazing one. Legend is a amazing method to begin a trilogy.About the authorMarie Lu was born in China but has lived in the United States since the age of five. She writes for young adults. The Legend Trilogy is her most famous work and will soon be adapted into a film.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Legend is the first of a trilogy. Set in a future where parts of the US have become The Republic, and others 'The Colonies' (and they are at war, plus the Republic is also facing a rebellion in its own borders), weather is extreme and society has become more structured, the haves and the have-nots more obvious. June Iparis is a prodigy - the only individual in the Republic to score perfectly on their trial which is used to determine what level education you keep and what jobs you are suited for. She is also an orphan. Early-on, she narrates her rebellious streak, her relationship with her beloved brother, and how unbelievable and strong and amazing the Republic en, there is Day. He narrates his life as one of the society's less fortunate. He's from a not good slum where life is hard, resources scarce, and plague a constant threat. He's supposed to be dead, failed his trial, and now, he's wanted for criminal activity - he likes to disrupt the Republic by bombing things, steal supplies, etc although he's never killed anyone.When Day risks everything to save a family member, June hunts him - for private reasons. As is typical of dystopian novels, she comes to learn that not everything she was taught is the truth. But, her conflict with Day is h narrators are well-drawn, voices distinct enough. The action is tight and the novel moves along quickly, without extraneous plots of giant chunks of exposition explaining the history of the world. In fact, few info are known on the how or why, or even a complete picture of the current state of the globe of Day and June. The focus is on the characters and the action. The theme and the connection to problems of today are clear, but not overdone - no long speeches or chapters of rumination on the meaning of it all. No huge surprises or twists, but it also didn't feel contrived or unoriginal. And while the changing relationship between the two narratives is expected, it isn't overly angst-filled or focused on more than the plot or theme.Legend is one of the better YA fantasy novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I guess you would call this series science fiction. It seemed to me like primarily a political thriller in a lot of ways, with a touch of romance and more than a touch of e setting of Legend is a globe sometime in the future. Heavy flooding and other disasters have occurred worldwide (in the second book of the series it is mentioned that the polar ice cap over Antarctica has melted, and I assume this means the north polar ice cap has also melted). Huge parts of most of our current continents are underwater leaving the population of the earth squeezed into much smaller landmasses. A hundred or so years after this process began, the world’s population does not appear to be any smaller than the current population despite nearly frantic measures to slay off incredibly huge numbers of people.Due to the shrunken land area, the former United States split into two countries when the people in the western states rose up to seal their borders versus people trying to move there from the east where the flooding was much worse. So now there is The Republic of America, which consists of mostly the western part of the former United States and still has more or less recognizable states (although there is now only one Dakota), and another country they refer to as the Colonies, which is what is left of the eastern United States. The two countries are at battle and have been so for so long that the younger people don’t even remember that they were once part of the same country.Legend is almost exclusively concerned with the Republic, and nearly all of its action takes put on Los Angeles. Everything else is just background. But it is kind of a looming, hulking background. The government of the Republic is absolutely rife with unsavory secrets that they are keeping from their own in all countries everywhere, past, show or future, true or imagined, society is divided into two groups – the rich and powerful, and everybody else. June Iparis is from the rich and strong segment of society. Daniel Altan Wing, commonly known as Day, is from the not good sectors of town. Since being left for dead after experiments in a government facility, Day has been living as a thief and something of a terrorist on the outskirts of en one day the need to obtain plague medicine for his brother forces Day to attempt a robbery in the government’s main research hospital. Soldiers attempt to stop him, and, in self-defense, Day throws a knife at June’s brother, hitting him in the shoulder. But when June is summoned to the scene, she finds her brother dead. Her brother’s commanding officer pulls her out of school early and assigns her to a put in the team her brother had been commanding. Her first assignment is to capture Day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I went into this because I was disappointed with the Divergent series and, based on the stellar ratings, this series promised to be better, but still in the same general theme. I was engrossed in it for about half the book. There were a few things that created me quirk an eyebrow, but I figured, this is a long book, it'll obtain worked out. Well, it didn't, not really.I loved the idea and the plot of this book. It follows a pair of characters, both legends in their own way. A not good conspiracy brings them together as enemies, and as the plot unfolds, you search out the evil doesn't stop there. I liked the characters from the begin and was itching to see how their dilemma would be only problem with this book is that there is no emotional development whatsoever. It consists of a series of snap changes that gave me whiplash on occasion. June discovers her brother is dead. She barely grieves, just goes directly to wrath and a quest to search the killer. She then discovers something shocking, and it's presented something like this: What I read fills me with horror (insert three pages of the shock content). She then immediately turns everything off and goes to sleep. No explanation, no possibility for her to think it over, or feel anything, just sleep. This happens quite a lot in the book. Huge revelations are large leaps to conclusions by the characters that left me wondering, "How did you obtain THAT from the available information??" The emotional connection between June and Day was rushed as well. They were beautiful fast to forgive and forget, and even taking into consideration that they are teenagers, it's a small less than believable when you remember people DIED around them. Family members. And they were led to believe the other was responsible. June's forgiveness is understandable, but Day... I don't think so. And given the situation he's in at the end of the book, I just can't obtain behind him worrying more about June's sadness than his own is is a very okay book. It's worth reading. But as the first in the series, the author maybe could have spent a small more time on hero development, especially the emotional side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Although I read this book in about 5 hours, it didn’t excite me like I thought it would. I turned the pages maybe 30% out of anticipation and 70% to finish the book. The characters did not have as much depth for a dystopian novel and there was really no WOW OMG WTH factor. Even when you figure out who Metias’s assassin is, it still isn’t concrete for another 10-20 pages. Your protagonist (or antagonist depending on your POV) doesn’t know either. I like Easter eggs and foreshadows and I felt that there weren’t any here (personal preference, not a amazing or poor thing) but things kind of just happened if you know what I mean.Overall, the book fell flat for me and I’m kind of sad about it because I really wanted to like it. Maybe the film will inspire a fresh perspective?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Rating: 4 starsI know I'm late to the game, but Marie Lu does not disappoint!Legend is about a dystopian ver of the Western U.S. called the Republic of the United States which is warring versus the Colonies, a neighboring country. It’s got a very severe wealth gap where those who are deemed intelligent obtain the best opportunities and careers while those who are seen as average obtain lesser jobs. And those who fail the Trial, the try deciding all this? Well they’re carted off and killed by the government, but then again, not everyone knows that. To top all that off, the Republic is run rampant with plague, and it's been that method for years. So that’s the globe Day and June, the main characters are living in, on two very various ends of the spectrum. Day being an outlaw who is suppose to be dead and June being the smarty pants in an elite family. By a twist of fate they are pitted versus each other following the murder of June’s and June share the narration equally, and by equally I mean they have relatively the same amount of coverage in the book, and tend to have very related thought processes. They are special in some ways, but that's mostly just through knowledge rather than personality. Still the protagonists are relatable and admirable characters. There are limitations to this style of narration such as the lack of the minor characters' development. Tess, Day's best mate and side kick, is such an necessary aspect of Day's life and I really know nothing about her except how the two met. When Marie Lu is giving info on the characters though, she seamlessly integrates the info into the narration, switching from show circumstances to past events. With the minimal amount of info given and special narrations, there’s room for a lot more development later in the is novel, although holding real to classic/cliché dystopian archetypes, does provide a special take on the surrounding details. Yes, the novel is the classic "the government is poor and there's a rebel trying to create things better." Day isn't actively trying to overthrow the government, he's just trying to support his family and others in the not good neighborhoods. *Spoiler: And yes the government is bad, but the true kicker isn't obvious at first; the kicker being that the government is infecting its own citizens with the plague.* Despite the archetypes, the characters and plot are entirely enjoyable and quick paced. There are some locations that are predictable simply because of the genre and previous experience, but even then Lu spices things up. *Spoiler: Like the fact that the Republic is bad, but then June and the reader both search out just how off its rocker the government really is.*Matching the lack of hero development, Legend also lacks in its globe development. The government is poor and is doing all these poor things, but why? The readers don't obtain any information, not even the fake idealized ver the government is suppose to tell the citizens. People just accept their lives. But then again it seems natural, the characters, the world, that it isn't completely ridiculous to think it could happen in the offset the negatives, I think the ability of Marie Lu to write action sequences is astounding. The vivid imagery and narration really bring the reader excitement and place them on the edge of their seat. Day and June both are [email protected]#$% warriors and geniuses who are so relatable you have a hard time not thinking that you yourself could be like them. When the novel first begins, it jumps right into the action. there’s no long biography or background given. You learn more about the globe the more you read, but the action is true from the start. And the cliffhanger ending really sets up the entire second book, which I'm sure will continue the roller coaster ride we’re already on.I have enjoyed my fair share of dystopian novels and they are all fairly similar. This was surprisingly original in a lot of aspects while still holding real to some archetypes, but i feel as though the rest of the books will continue on with very unoriginal dystopian plot points. For example, one outcome I am sure will come is that after Day and June join the Colonies they realize that both governments are corrupt and/or just poor in general. I'm 100% positive that's going to happen, but I do know the books should only obtain better from here. The hero development will probably increase in the following books, and the readers will feel connected to them.Overall this book was great! There were plot holes and minor underdevelopment issues, but the plot was original, the characters were great, and the action was supreme. Plus, I hear they're making a film out of this, so we'll see how that goes.Happy Reading!Jewels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Legend did not do it for me and I found myself very disappointed. For as long as I have been around the entertainment industry, I always followed the golden rule that an audience will accept one major coincidence. Legend was filled with them to the point where I just couldn't stay in the story.I can't tell you that the writing was poor. I enjoyed hearing from June and Day as they traded chapters. It was cohesively written and I am sure Marie Lu had quite the time keeping this story together utilizing the private thoughts of two characters. So, do I think the author is worth reading? Yes. I do not think that Legend was worthy of a NY Times Best Seller tribute though and I am kind of surprised it has done so e first chapter or two is typical dystopian with one of our main characters (Day) showing a lovely and endearing quality of caring for his family. While this is evolving we also have the amazing fortune of meeting an overbearing brother who is very protective of his sister, June. June is fifteen, quite attractive and one of the most smart in the land according to her interview. Mathias is also stellar soldier and protects the republic at all costs while keeping his sister in the dark on some very top secret activities he has become aware of. She is soon to graduate into a military position just as her brother has. Although he tips that there is more than he can allow on to, it will be up to June to explore what those tips mean when the time ings start to take off as we learn of the death of Mathias who has faced off versus the villainous Day. Day, also fifteen and very handsome, makes a brilliant break-in to a hospital in order to steal an inoculation that will save his younger brother Eden from a not good virus. He almost gets killed in doing so and wounds Mathias on his method out or does he slay him? Day's mother is unaware that he is alive, but all the same this is for their benefit and nobody wants to mess with the e story tells us that Day is the complete opposite of June as he has failed his final interview to become a part of the troops whereas June has created a excellent score. The story here doesn't seem right and I assume some readers do not catch on that really Day responds like a prodigy in action although he believes he is a failure and was categorized as ere are so a lot of stuff that run into each other that just don't work for me and I don't wish to bore you with too a lot of particulars or give away the story for those of you who will read it. But I thought several concepts such as: viral planting, June's discovery of [email protected]#$%! secrets and the cover-up were forced. Several of the characters really did not have much impact as they started and ended the same. Most of the story offered small surprise and the characters were terribly monotone.Unfortunately, this story did not sit well with me and it may be due to my latest read of "Hunger Games." I wanted something as gripping and new as "Hunger Games" and found myself woefully disappointed. Personally, I do not recommend Legend and found the amazing qualities did not outweigh the method in which this story unraveled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Legend is the first book in a trilogy by Marie Lu. This trilogy follows the story of two main characters: June and Day. June was raised in a rich background by her older brother Metias who is tragically killed at the beginning of the story. She is taken out of military school early in order to track down his killer. Day was born in a poorer setting and is the Republic's most well-known criminal. He is accused of the death of Metias after his escape during a daring mission to search a cure for the plague his small brother is fighting. Legend follows these two characters as they start their journey- crossing paths and interacting with each other. You'll have to read the book in order to see what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I purchased this book to read with Reading Butterflies Bookclubs on Instagram. All opinions are my own. 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Legend by Marie Lu. What used to be Los Angeles California is now The Republic and the stay in constant battle with The Colonies while fighting diseases and poverty unless you are a member of the High Ranking Republic. Day, a boy that struggles to survive while his mother believes he is dead attempts to test to steal the cure for his brother's illness only to be tracked by June's brother. When June's brother, Metias is found dead it is Day the Republic wants hunted down. So June enlists in her brother's previous patrol and hunts the one criminal every person wants to obtain their hands on. Only when she finds him fresh light sheds on the entire system and some hard choices must be made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Intriguing storyline from perspectives of 2 main characters. Solid protagonists who might be the same person if their gender and life circumstances weren't so different. Powerful female leads do not lose their femininity in their toughness. A touch of romance that does not obtain too sappy or too intimate. The book ending makes the reader wish to obtain book 2 in order to finish story but doesn't leave drastic loose ends. Amazing for 6th grade and up who have fun this famous genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    This book is so good. My wife bought this for me as a Christmas bonus when we were dating. When I finished it, I immediately got online and ordered the next two books in the trilogy. Amazing book and amazing trilogy. Definitely in my top five.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I read Legend the first time a couple of years ago. I re-read it this week as I headed toward the conclusion of the trilogy, Champion.When reading dystopian novels, I have to depend on the author to build a globe that is believable so that I can suspend reality.I also need characters whom I really like and cheer for and care e author did both in Legend. The post global warming flooding LosAngeles in an unspecified year in the future is part of The Republic of America (western remains of USA) which is a military state ruled by a cruel dictator, which was at battle with 'The Colonies', the remains of the rest of the e main characters of Day and June drew me in immediately. I love the alternating POV's of Day and June which take us through the happenings in the story. Day and June couldn't have come from more various backgrounds. However, they both have related physical, intellectual, & instinctual skills. Day and June are drawn to one another. I don't mind the insta-like with the little kiss in this book. It's not unusual for 2 fit & beautiful 15 yr olds to develop fast crushes or kiss. What matters is what is to come later, will they fall for each other or will the attraction e story was compelling and action packed. I couldn't place the story down. Each twist and turn pulled me further into the story.I have read Legend and Prodigy each twice, and just finished Champion. This is an awesome dystopian trilogy. I recommend that you begin your imagination, your mind, and your heart and you'll have fun this book & this trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Legend has all the things I wish in a YA dystopian story --- political intrigue, governmental conspiracies, systematic plagues, a nation at battle and two incredibly powerful protagonists. SO GOOD.And while I will admit it's hard to ignore the comparisons to The Hunger Games, I don't necessarily think that it's a poor thing in this case. Where other books test to be THG, Legend doesn't. Sure, Lu uses a related framework but she makes the story totally her own without going into copycat territory. The story lacks a certain complexity but it still has substance. Lu gives you just enough detail to create you wish to know more. I had so a lot of theories running around in my head, and though my intial guess ended up being right, Lu did a amazing job throwing me off the trail. The answers are never obvious and she keeps you guessing.Another thing I really loved about this book are its two main characters, Day and June. Each one is powerful and resiliant and combative. June is the Republic's prodigy child, smart, perceptive and completely obedient, everything a government could wish in a military leader. She's virtually excellent which is both frustrating and somewhat admirable. Then one day she finally meets her match---the boy who killed her brother. Now June is out for vengence. Day is a modern-day Robin Hood, sabotaging the Republic and helping the needy. He's very Aladdin meets Gale (THG) in terms of his resourcefulness and blantant disdain for the ruling elite. He doesn't easily trust others but is fiercly loyal to those he loves.Speaking of the ruling elite, there's Commander Jameson. She is reminiscent of President Coin (THG) and Jeanine (Divergent) in that there's something very sinister about her motivations. She is beautiful much the person that sets our two protagonists on a violent collison course. And it is a spectacular collison, indeed. But what really makes Day and June so unbelievable is that no matter how powerful they are on the surface, they each have crippling weaknesses. June's huge one is her unquestioning devotion to the Republic and Day's is his reckless attempt to protect his family. I have to admit, it's really nice to see June's hard veneer begin to crack as the story progresses. I'd say she grows individually more than Day, but they each grow together. They are complementary beings, strengthening where the other is weak which is what eventually makes them such an effective team. I also really liked that there wasn't insta-love between them right off the bat. Their relationship builds slowly, just as the trust does between them. It's a natural progression.Legend is a amazing story that's backed by even greater characters. Honestly, that's one of the reasons The Hunger Android games has really stuck with me. It's also what a lot of other dystopias have been missing. Lu lures you in with a tip of some serious action, keeps you there with promises of kisses and then rips out your heart with bullets through the brain (literally). It's quite an intense ride. The Hunger Android games will probably always be my favourite dystopia but Legend has managed the impossible---it's reconnected me to the genre that I've loved so much, for so for Thought: Legend is a fast-paced, simple read that has all the allure of a amazing dystopia. The story is easy but effective. Lu's words are concise and her characters are powerful but wonderfully flawed. If you're stuck in a dystopian rut (like me), I recommend this series to pull you out of it. I rarely say this, but Legend is idea for fans of The Hunger Android games and Divergent. Trust me! It delivers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Wow did this book blow me away. I loved the two VERY various points of view the book gave in this story. On one hand we have the "police" and the other "the rebel." The writing is so fabulous - I was quickly completely caught up in how and when the two were going to intertwine. When they did I, once again, thought it was over and not expecting much of an ending. Thought I had it nailed as to what was going to happen and how. Marie Lu obviously knew we were thinking that because she was able to have it go another direction and it didn't feel forced. I could see a possible sequel...if so, I look forward to reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Legend by Marie Lu revolves around two people, June and Day, and tells their story by constantly switching between their points of views. In June's (the female lead) part of the narrative, she comes off as an overbearing know-it-all who has everything, does everything perfectly right and has absolutely no flaws. However what really makes her hard to digest is that her hero has practically no hero growth throughout the entire book. All she has is a change in Day's (the male lead) part of the narrative, he comes off as the typical well rounded storybook character with extraordinary athletic ability that falls in love with the girl method too quickly. But although he's easily the more likable of the two and has moments where you feel for him, both protagonists are a tad too fantastical to feel relatable. Not to mention that it feels like the side characters only purpose is to be to create the protagonists look more impressive by l in all the book is okay enough to hold you reading but once you place it down there's really not much to evaluate about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I have a daughter who is a voracious reader, who reads and comprehends at an adult reading level, but has just turned 12 years old. This causes issues because she finds books written at a 6th grade level boring, but at the same time is too young to be exposed to the mature themes and topic matter that are often part of books intended for adults. "YA" "Young Adult" authors write books that are aimed at "Tweens", using topic matter that teen and pre-teen kids search appealing. Often these books feature central characters who are no longer kids but not quite grownups at the begin of the story, then, due to whatever trials and happenings occur in the body of the story, mature into adulthood. Some YA authors everyone is familiar with: James Patterson, Veronica Roth, Allie Condie, Suzanne Collins. Marie Lu, with her debut novel "Legend", has secured a put on that list. Science fiction is hugely famous genre currently, thanks in part to YA series like "The Maze Runner", and "The Hunger Games" trilogies, and "Legend" is a science fiction futuristic drama which stands out, from beginning to end. The main characters take turns telling the story, alternating chapters, and it is to the authors credit that this shared voice remains clear, and seamlessly switches between two characters versions of the same series of events, then concluding the story with both characters together describing the end. By using this novel and entertaining dual hero combined narrative, Marie Lu has made a fast-paced engrossing read, that both my 12 year old and myself thoroughly enjoyed. Can't wait for the sequel:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I've read them all: Hunger Games, Divergent (although not the latest book because I heard it sucked), Legend, the Razorland Trilogy, to name a few. However, this series by Marie Lu is my favorite. The author creates vivid characters that you automatically form emotional connections with. There is violence and blood, like in all dystopian novels, but not an excess, and the initial plot that locations Day and June in this dystopian globe is more believable than some others I've come across. The sentimental part of me really liked the rags/riches love story, and Lu made it in a method that wasn't overly cheesy.If you like any of the series I mentioned earlier, this one is definitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I'm going to begin off with kind words by saying that this was a easy, easy book to read. The language flowed smoothly from chapter to chapter, and there wasn't a time I required my dictionary to look up a word (I don't know if that's a amazing or poor thing). Easy and to the point.On that note, I would like to say that although the story line was intriguing-there was a point in the middle of the book where I just COULD NOT place it down-the characters were too perfect, flawless. I mean come on 15-year-olds who have superhuman observation, tracking, hunting and survival skills of killers is unrealistic. Other than their emotions, it would have been refreshing to see hero growth in their abilities as well. Perhaps, if Day and June had the potential of being the best of the best, but were just as they should be-just teenagers for the moment, learning their craft. They created mistakes. They didn't know everything. June should be good! She's the heroine, but allow her be knocked down once in awhile so that when she gets up, we see another dimension. Humility, perhaps? Determination? A sort of inner evaluation? Who knows?!Anyway...Would I read this book again? NoWould I recommend it? Yes (For me, the author did her job. She suspended my humdrum of reality for a bite at another world, and that's what books are for, right?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    June Iparis' brother Metias dies, apparently killed by a young criminal named Day. June and her brother are soldiers of the Republic of the United States. June is a prodigy who scores a excellent 1500 in a trial that all young people have to take in order to be chosen for education and privilege. Although only 15, June goes under cover to track down Day and finds out that he is also a prodigy and the globe is much worse than she could have imagined. Vivid, graphic, and realistic depictions of fights, remarkable feats of bravery and survival, and hard-scrabble life in plague-ridden slums. Believable and admirable characters. Young tender love. Suspense, terror, despair, optimism, triumph, and fear. The poor characters are resoundingly evil. This dystopian novel is about two 15-year old people coming of age, written by an author who started this book at age 14. This is better than the Hunger Games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Happy with this application to some extent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Not poor at all ....no ads ...so I love it !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Simple to use.. Nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    I like this but I more like he😛

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Express editor by image

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Its great,maybe place more filters on tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Simple apps. Thank you for create a amazing apps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    GREAT APP, I LIKE THIS ❣️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    'tis better than square quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Its simple to use I love it💙

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    It's very simple to use .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    So far works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    Awsm❤️❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    😁

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Square Grid - Square Photo for Instagram & Collage review [App]  2018-10-17 21:9

    I found it! Nice!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    new car roof mount display flip down monitor overhead player hd 1080p video player wide lcd screen display with fm transmit usb sd av input reviews 7 inch high resolution rotating color tft lcd display monitor multifunction bright vga interface with remote control and mounting bracke reviews 1pair bike rearview mirror bicycle handlebar reflect glass universal safety mirror for mountain bike electric cycle reviews 7 inch car stereo 2 din mp5 player car radio stereo work with bluetooth hd touch screen with reverse camera support gps navigation usb sd fm radio mirror link function reviews nvgotev car stereo headunit fits for toyota corolla 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 dvd player radio 8 inch hd touch screen gps navigation with bluetooth steering wheel control 16gb map card reviews ford lincoln a10 sync navigation sd card map 2019 usa canada with antilost keychain and 2 antifog film special set reviews 7 inch truck gps xgody 886 trucking gps xgody gps navigation for car navigation 8gb rom sat nav system navigator driving alarm lifetime map updates truck gps navigation system for trucks reviews wonnie car mounting straps 2pcs reviews volkswagen oem vw universal rear seat headrest tablet ipad holder 000061125g reviews key audio 2 two channel folding adjustable universal rear entertainment system infrared headphone car tv video audio and listening with superior sound quality reviews backup camera with waterproof hd 8 led night vision rear view camera and 170 degree super wide angle reverse camera for cars parking assistance metal housing reviews genuine dodge 56038978al rear view back up camera reviews corvette steering lock simulator kit c5 bypass locking mechanism column reviews keylessoption keyless entry remote control uncut blank car ignition key fob replacement for cwtwb1u793 reviews todoxi faraday box car key fob protector rfid box for keys large pu leather rfid signal blocking car security proection box reviews keylessoption keyless entry car remote start smart key fob for ford lincoln m3n5wy8609 reviews keylessoption 2 replacement 3 button keyless entry remote control key fob for 15042968 reviews keyless2go new keyless remote 4 button flip car key fob for equinox verano sonic and other vehicles that use fcc oht01060512 reviews ompait fake solar car alarm led light security system warning theft flash blinking red reviews uheng car alarm vehicle security system keyless 2 remote control siren horn reviews

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter