Read the lions den boxing community reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the lions den boxing community reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    This is the best boxing application by far. All boxing fans should have this app, for Apple or Andriod.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    This is the fresh wave of boxing media

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    ldbc runs boxing talk

    0  


    Add your opinion on the lions den boxing community or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Help the movement!! Boxing talk at it's best!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Huge shoutout to Junior

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Casual or hardcore. Best application for boxing fans

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Salute the whole LDBC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    AWESOME APP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Bruthas working it out..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Retro boxing (Blood) , The Bottomline With Santee Walden, CSH combat sports TrapHouse Boxing, Famus Athletics,Ashley's Corner, 78Sports, Black War Fan TV, TicketTV, an the list goes on an on... Can't tell you enough about this Media Group they brought together a core group of men who wanted to talk boxing an trying to ask the questions to the sanctioning bodies on "how can the sport be better?" and "who is really the best?" an that grew into a multifaceted sports, news and info source that is second to none. You may not like some of them, that's alright cause some of them don't like you. But you will hold coming back to the LDBC because of the vast array of subjects an it's validity of breaking reported news, comic relief, and emotional content of every host...Find who you like and enjoy... Amazing Episode LDBC Congratulations on the Application and continue to expand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Amazing app!!! LDBC continues to do amazing things...Salute!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    if you love Boxing or even fresh to Boxing and wish to gain knowledge this is the application to have!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    💣💣💣💣💣💣 SQUAD....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    this application is great..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Shout-out to 78sportstv

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    #LDBC the only movement movin'! Best application in the boxing community. Keeps me up to date in all I need to know in the boxing globe

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    LDBC is boxing culture. What's understood doesn't have to be explained. Salute.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Amazing App!! Keeps me updated on the current state of Boxing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Best boxing content!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Ldbc squad got it going on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Help the Brand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    EXCELLENT content very knowledgeable hosts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Love the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Amazing app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    THIS APP IS GREAT,I GET THROUGH A LONG DAY AT WORK LISTENING AND CATCHING UP ON THE SMOKE CITY MOB CAST

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    This application is for flomo nation who think all boxers are bums except charlo sisters weight bully Spence and windmill wilder

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    #LDBC My family. So proud of the family. Amazing App!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Amazing application for everything similar to boxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    This application provides amazing insight and perspective about the sport of boxing. I really have fun the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Salute to the entire LDBC!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    This application is 🔥🔥🔥 the best boxing content hands down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Amazing content

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den Boxing Community [App]  2019-5-24 13:47

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    I really love this app. It is very simple to navigate, the graphics are awesome. I look forward to seeing more from this amazing man of God!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions Den [App]  2018-3-18 21:9

    The application is very simple to navigate. I am very excited for this amazing leader. He is an amazing man of God!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions' Den: Zionism and the Left from Hannah Arendt to Noam Chomsky []  2020-1-18 20:43

    My knowledge of Israel and the history of the Jewish people is beautiful good, but I have to admit I just didn’t obtain the left’s anti-Zionist agenda of the far left. This book gave me me a comprehensive historical understanding. I learned two things most of these “lefties” were Jewish. I was not surprised of their concern for the underdog, but was amazed how such brilliant individuals could be so naive, and avo Suzi, a really well written and scholarly book. I learned a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions' Den: Zionism and the Left from Hannah Arendt to Noam Chomsky []  2020-1-18 20:43

    Well worth the read. An honest exploration of the works of the writers represented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions' Den: Zionism and the Left from Hannah Arendt to Noam Chomsky []  2020-1-18 20:43

    So far I have read only the introductory chapter and the chapter on Chomsky. Ordinarily I would not post a review without having first read the entire book but I am making an exception because of the appalling naiveite exhibited by the author. While she criticizes the views of Chomsky she seems to be unwilling to accept that just because someone puts an alleged fact into print does not create it true. Thus she says the He (Chomsky) recounts Israeli soldiers who force Arab workers to commit atrocities such as attacking with with leather whips, etc. Well if he recounts it, and presumably there is some anti Israel group that has created a claim that these happenings took place, it must be true. I am sure that some Israeli soldiers acted improperly at some points; it would be most remarkable if Israeli units were angelic. But to accept at face value any claim af an Israeli atrocity created by an anti Israeli source is incredibly naive.Why, given the history of complete fabrications by Palestinians in the past, should any one believe anything they say? I am not referring to omissions and distortions that give the wrong impression such as stating that "this is the four hundred and eighty third killing of a Palestinian kid since the beginning of the Intifada. 470 Palestinian kids have died at the hands of Israeli Soldiers, 315 as a effect of being shot at with live ammunition." without stating how a lot of died with guns in their hands, how a lot of were killed when they were used as human shields by adult Palestinian "militants", or how a lot of of the deaths have been confirmed by Israeli or other sources. I am referring to outright lies such as the thousands killed in Jenin, the sterilization of Palestinian women by poisoning the wells, funerals where the "deceased" then gets up and walks y of these lies are maintained despite having been shown to be false. For a popular example, on the third day of the violence in the fall of 2000, 12-year-old Mohammed al-Dura was shot dead in his father's arms while cowering behind a barrel and became the poster kid of the intifada. At first, the American outlets, except (surprise) ABC, reported noncommittally that the lad had died in a crossfire. But then Israeli spokesmen acknowledged probable responsibility, and thereafter reports said the death was caused by Israeli fire. Months later, after a painstaking probe, the Israelis concluded that the fatal shots likely came from Palestinian guns (a conclusion also reached by an investigative squad from the German tv network, ARD). But on this web website the story has been defended as being symbolically true. Palestinian spokesmen lie shamelessly. Arafat claimed to have ordered a "very serious investigation" of the Ramallah lynching. Palestinian spokesmen heatedly deni! ed knowledge of the arms ship Karine-A. They all claimed a "massacre" had occurred in Jenin: Saeb Erekat estimated the death toll at between 500 and 1,500. Arafat at different times claimed massacres in a half dozen other West Bank towns. PA spokesmen described the "reconstruction" of an ancient synagogue that had been set on fire in Jericho. (It was turned into a mosque.) All of these claims, and a lot of more, sheer r is the fact that a fact is printed in the mainstream press guaranty its the spring of 2005, Newsweek ran with an item about the Quran being flushed down a Guantanamo toilet. Result: At least 15 people were killed in Afghan riots. Newsweek later retracted the story, which was the right thing to do not that it helped the fifteen dead people much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions' Den: Zionism and the Left from Hannah Arendt to Noam Chomsky []  2020-1-18 20:43

    Linfield has written a vulgar distortion of Noam Chomsky's views re Israel. Simply reading Chomsky's actual works is the best antidote. For example: 'Fateful Triangle: The US, Israel & the Palestinians', 'Perilous Power: The Middle East and US Foreign Policy', or 'Gaza in Crisis: Reflections on Israel's Battle Versus the Palestinians'.Linfield demonstrates once again the negative result of Zionism on progressive nfield seems to lack a grasp of the actual history of the conflict as revealed by the generation of Israeli 'New Historians': Benny Morris on the right. Ilan Pappe on the left. Avi Shlaim, Tom Segev, Baruch Kimmerling et Linfield's globe it's the cowboys under attack by the Indians, not the indigenous population displaced by European colonialism, textbook ethnic cleansing and apartheid-like occupation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions' Den: Zionism and the Left from Hannah Arendt to Noam Chomsky []  2020-1-18 20:43

    On page 24, "The Zionists came to Palestine not to steal its rich natural resources--in fact there were none--but to develop a desolate land with their own labor...." Leaving aside intent of theft, Palestine was rich with developed agriculture and resources. Even a lot of Israeli authors of the 50s and 60s admitted this much. Moreover, she provides no evidence for her claim. I had looked forward to reading a fair dissent, but this is just more axiomatic, unreflective drivel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions' Den: Zionism and the Left from Hannah Arendt to Noam Chomsky []  2020-1-18 20:43

    RECOMMENDED BY A RETIRE JUSTICE. HE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH. REQUESTED BECAUSE OF A POLITICAL CLASS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions' Den: Zionism and the Left from Hannah Arendt to Noam Chomsky []  2020-1-18 20:43

    Timely look at left wing thinkers. Smart and thoughtful. A worthy book for troubled times in Israel. But is there a left wing remaining ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lions' Den: Zionism and the Left from Hannah Arendt to Noam Chomsky []  2020-1-18 20:43

    The views of half a dozen prominent 20th century leftist intellectuals on Israel and Zionism are carefully examined in this remarkable book. The shifting perspectives of Arendt, Chomsky, IF Stone, M. Rodinson, Koestler, Deutscher, Memmi and -- apparently the author's favorite -- Fred Halliday are critically documented and compared. For various reasons, most of them had difficulty thinking clearly about Zionism, Jewish peoplehood, and historical responsibility. The author traces how their views developed and changed over time, sometimes drastically, in some cases quite irrationally. Those with an interest in any one of the authors considered here or with 20th century intellectual history generally will search this a challenging and rewarding book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boardgame Den [App]  2019-4-15 13:24

    It is so convenient with everything in just 1 application for board gamers. Amazing design with simple to maneuver with clarity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Boardgame Den [App]  2019-4-15 13:24

    Awesome app to connect w/ people and to know Boardgame happenings around the city. The app has hidden features everywhere, it is the One Stop app you need if you're a Boardgamer! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    4★“I am in my old bedroom. It has been converted to a guest room, and I have been converted to a guest.”A son, helping to look after his wheelchair-bound dad, muses about his childhood, about his dad’s whistle-blowing notoriety, and about his own reputation as a writer. The thing he's most popular for is a rather scathing memoir about his father. Awkward? But now he's remembering when he was a kid.I always have fun reading about young boys, all elbows and knees and angles.“What a mess you are at eleven: pimpled, sweaty, peach fuzzed, pulled in so a lot of various directions it’s awesome you can walk straight. Father Carlson’s students have that Frankenstein look of being assembled from various limbs that don’t quite fit or work together. The amazing news is that adolescence is a disorder whose physical effects are invariably treated by time. Emotionally and psychologically, it is, for some, incurable.”He's asked to speak at his old school and notes“If you wish your kids to believe they can change the fallen world, send them to a Quaker school. If you wish to change your kids to survive the globe as it is, Catholicism has you covered.”Marra actually covers a lot of ground in a very few words, which not everyone can do. I like the method this story resolves and must finally read some of his longer, well-known anks to NetGalley and Amazon for the preview copy from which I’ve quoted. This is one of five (so far?) stories from the collected called ‘Inheritance’ from Amazon Original Stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    The Lion's Den is an expression of irony and intentions, and an austere reflection of familial forgiveness that tests the boundaries of protection and love.A fragrant display of a complicated father-son relationship is epitomized in this 28 page short story. Do two wrongs create a right?Michael returns home to live with his parents after losing his job and becoming evicted, though to those around it seems an act of familial love since his dad is in his latest stages of cancer. Michael is asked to speak at his former school, and after he accepts he reflects on his school days and the stages of his development into an adult. He recalls his fathers arrest during this time and the strain it had on their family for a lot of years after. As a desperate and mad twenty-two year old, Michael had written and published a memoir about his father that exposed his fathers not good choices. Now, in the latest scene of his life, Michael's dad has one latest unexpected arrangement waiting for Michael.Has time and experience healed their relationship? Will Michael always see his dad as a felon? Is Michael any various than his father, Michael having exposed his dad through a memoir while his dad illegally exposed personal NSA documents? How do we measure immorality and crime?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    A view of life through a window only Anthony Marra owns. A special story and style reminiscent of his novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    This attractive story is all at once sad, touching, and absolutely hilarious. It's the story of a man who, a lot of years later, is dealing with the actions of his father that created national news and landed his father in prison. At the same time, there is a hilarious description of a speech at a Catholic school. It's also about loving your parents and wanting to honor them, no matter is author creates humor with genius. I will absolutely read his other works.I received a copy of this story from NetGalley and Amazon. My opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    Oh boy. I hate being an outlier. But this short story and I were not meant to be. I couldn't connect with the characters. I couldn't connect with the narrative. The latest page, however, earns it an additional star as I did like the ending. Don't listen to me though, as at this point virtually everyone else has rated it 5 stars. I will slither back under my rock now...Thank you Net Galley, Amazon Original Stories, and Anthony Marra for giving me the opportunity to read an ARC of this short story. Opinions are obviously mine alone and are not biased in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    The Lion's Den is such a funny but sad story. Michael is the adult son of a former NSA employee who was a whistleblower. His father was hailed a character and a criminal, spent time in prison, and would never reveal his motivations for his actions. Teenage Michael and his mom suffered verbal abuse, threats, and financial insecurity due to his father's actions and even when his father had the possibility to write a book about what he'd done, he refused, keeping his son and wife struggling for the means to their ly college age Michael was offered a and to write a tell all book about his father and he jumped at the chance. Now, in his early thirties, Michael has crawled back home, broke and homeless, but allowing everyone to think he's there because his father is dying. Despite the past, despite resentments, Michael, his dad, and his mom, spend their days with each other, taking care of each other, never talking about the elephants in the the end, this is a book about love, a son who loves his dad, a dad who loves his son, and we are left with wishing they could have told each other the a lot of things that they have been holding back. Michael's words are funny and sad, all at the same time and if he could place these things on paper, he surely wouldn't be a struggling writer. This is another book in Amazon's Inheritance ank you to Amazon Original Stories and NetGalley for this ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    Well written with a wry Sense of humor and interesting ties from one arena to the next. Recommend the story and the author

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    This very short novella from one of my absolutely favorite writers is a welcome addition to the growing list of anti-Trump administration works that have surfaced lately. There have been a lot of takes on the atrocity that currently inhabits 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue, but Anthony Marra has found a method to approach it in his thoughtful, measured way, unhysterical and potent. He says much in very few words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    At the age of thirty-four, Michael is more or less forced to move back home to live with and care for his father, a somewhat tarnished whistleblower, a man he has long resented for the upheaval that followed his publicly revealing a government program.Michael’s only true “success” comes from writing the tell-all book about his father, and since then his life seems to have flatlined. Now home caring for the father he betrayed, the time has come to decide how to spend these final days together, rehashing the resentments of the past, or finding peace and perhaps is was the second book in the Inheritance Collection that I’ve read, the first being Alice Hoffman’s Everything My Mother Taught Me, both stories having themes of betrayal, forgiveness and y thanks for the ARC provided by Amazon Original Stories

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion's Den (Inheritance collection) []  2019-12-30 18:0

    There's is a surprising amount of humor in this short character-driven story, and a redemptive, emotional ending. Perfect !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    A www service covering films, games, books and all things entertainment that had 14 visitors at its begin has grown to near 10 million in the ten years of its existence. It seems strange then that the people behind it should choose to release a book for ‘Movie Geeks’. But they have and here it is.Whilst others have praised it, I’m not going to, as I think it’s merely ‘OK’. It’s not a Guinness Records type tome of facts and feats but something that delves behind the scenes. There’s a section on box office hits that were a surprise in the budget-to-takings ratio, yet 30 pages previous to this is a list of ten movies that cost virtually nothing (relative to what is usually spent) but had the money flowing in. Also, the part on scripts changing before filming commences and during mid shoot is more or less repeated later.I realise that there is far more info available on movies from the latest 30 years or so, but this tutorial is too heavily reliant on comic book licences. The authors seem to be large fans of Marvel and DC comics and appear to have decided to contain as much reference to those franchises as possible including three pages on a 'Fantastic 4' movie that is nigh impossible to find. Why pick that movie when the same can be said of hundreds of films? Oh, it's a Marvel licence. Yes there are a few interesting nuggets of info to be gleaned but was it important to contain nearly a dozen pages on Star Wars? The post printing editors didn’t do their job correctly, either; The Beatles’ second movie ‘Help!’ had an end of movie dedication to Elias Howe, inventor of the sewing machine, and the image caption says it was “...one of the most left field dedications in film history”. The image is that of Johnny a book to generate interest in going out of your method to watch a movie just to see some of the bits mentioned here, it works to an extent, but I think most of the rest is a bit of a mess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    This is an entertaining book, as it should be. Lots of factoids and stories surrounding the production and pitfalls of filmmaking. Short stories of inspiration of how movies came to be and movies whose dreams were killed. This is not a book of lists, nor is it a really a guide, despite the title. Its a book by "geeks" who love movie and all its nooks and crannies. And the Den of Geek squad bring that here in a sort of book of unspoken genres. Such as "Films that are harsher than they seem" or "Blockbusters with 35 screenwriters". They are not just giving a list of the films that fulfill the title, but give a backstory as to how that came to be. Its well written and engaging, albeit short and to the point type of entertainment. The end of the chapter more titles that were not written about, but has a related dont need to read this from beginning to end. It works just as well to flip to any page in the book and begin reading and have fun the small articles. Most of the chapters are 1-2 pages in length and they are usually broken up with headings belonging to a particular film. It is not a reference book, so there is no method to use it as anything to refer to, and I dont think its meant to be either. What this book sets out to do is the reader unusual info regarding movies they have probably seen and did not know about. Or perhaps inspire them to be curious about other movies seen in the light they have given it. Den of Geek has a website, but I checked a few of the listings to the www service and there does not seem to be a word for word copy/paste of whats already there. Some of it is either rewritten in a method suitable for book format, or a compilation of a number of articles. Overall, buying this book will not be just buying whats on the site. This is fresh material you would be getting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    I ordered this book thinking it might hint me off to some amazing films I had missed. We have not had out TV connected for the better part of 30 years (turning it on for a couple of years so that our children could watch Sesame street). We use it exclusively to watch movies, and have been having a difficult time finding anything fresh we wish to watch (having seen just about anything that falls into that category).I had not realized that it was connected to a web site, and initially thought it was a car to cross promote the site. It does have the feel of a web page, from the layout to the casual use of language, however, it goes deeper than that, or at least is organized in a method which might bring you up to speed. A amazing of the book is tidbits about different movies, but it is organized historically and grouped thematically so that it tells a story about the evolving nature of media. In fact, it explained why we are having such a difficult time finding things we enjoy: Hollywood's affair with huge budget, unique effects movies. (We tend to like films which are more thoughtful, where the story comes first and unique effects, if any, are an enhancement). That makes us outliers, particularly where I live. (Theaters here tend to focus on things that go boom). We are, however, very connected, and probably could search just about anything we wanted to watch, so... there is the book he describes how budgets, and reimbursements, and egos got progressively inflated (which also explains some of what we are seeing in the news)... how the focus on huge budget effects movies has squeezed out little to mid-sized companies (though the occasional low budget movie still surprises) and a lot of back scene lore. There are sections on movies which went over deadline and over budget, movies which changed directors mid stream, or key actors, and interviews qith some of the people who create the magic happen. There is no question but that his "geekish" interests present through (having missed a really key part of what created ILM) but I know that bit only because I happened to go to the same college, and taken classes from the same famous professor (who first visualized the 4th dimension on film), I have small doubt that mates with the same proclivities would have fun the discussion of kit is is a amazing book for movie buffs, or anyone who likes knowing the small known facts about back-stage accidents and arguements, unique effects and computer dubs or the odd ways in which certain movies and houses are connected. Even if you do not fall into that category (I don't) there is a lot of interesting info here, and it is well place together. He doesn't just throw out these bits of errata. They are organized in a method which tells a meaningful story, something I am finding lacking in an poor lot of what has been coming out of Hollywood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    For a film trivia book, I was surprised by how a lot of "articles" were actually a couple of pages long. Most of the stuff are about a paragraph or two long, but there are some longer ones too. I was also surprised by how much of the trivia I had never heard of before. Even the ones I knew had a bit of a fresh twist. It does a amazing job giving you interesting trivia and leaving you wanting more. It's really a excellent bathroom book for when your phone is almost dead! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    I had never heard of the Den of Geek www service but its creator this book of film trivia that will entertain cinema fans. It is organized differently than related books, being divided into Development & Pre-Production, Production, Post-Production and & Finally.A sample of lists from the first chapter are: Brilliant opening credits sequences, Things that inspire movies, Where does a film budget obtain spent, Movies you may not know were based on comic books, Unmade Star Battles and Star Trek movies, Why the 1990s were so amazing for science fiction movies, Underrated films of Oscar-winning movie directors, Film scripts that changed considerably from their original drafts. You can tell these are just the kind of things film geeks think about, and the lists are always amply notated with interesting facts. Even the most devoted cinephile will search something new.Lots of images and graphics. A wide range of movies are discussed but it becomes clear the author has a few favorites and a guy's sensibility, not that there's anything wrong with that, but you'll search more scifi than rom-coms, for e book concludes with citations and a amazing index.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    I think of this as a bathroom read. It's fun with lots of trivia. It is cover, but able to take falling off the back of the toilet onto the ground without any wrinkling. The articles are relatively short, so you can pick it up and read a page and place it down without feeling like you are missing something. I think the longest section is two pages long and it has a border with pictures on it. It's also amazing for film lovers or lovers of trivia in general. It'll obtain you in that "did you know" mindset and may support you out with local pub trivia after a bathroom break.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    3Disc Set..Beware. Read carefully YOKO ONO RECORDINGS IN ORIGINAL ALBUM PACKAGING!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    I want I had previewed this one! Terrible. No music, just sounds and garbage. Preview this before you buy. Don't know what they were thinking when they recorded this. Waste of money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    When I Was About 14 Or 15 Years Old I Bought This CD Thinking It Was A John Lennon Yoko Ono Collaboration Like Double Fantasy Well Back Then I Was Too Unsophisticated To Realize I Was Listening To Art I Wanted To Hear Singing And Not Yoko's I Stupidly Gave It Away Thinking Amazing Riddance If You Wish It You Can Have It Well I Was Visiting My Mate The Other Day And As A Joke She Asked Me If I Remembered It And Place It On She Was Going To Take It Out When I Asked Her Not To She Laughed Because She thought I Wanted To Mock Yoko For An Hour We Sat There Listening To This Awesome Record And It Was Then I Realized I Had Taken The Wrong Attitude About It When I Told Her How I Felt She Offered To Allow Me Have It Back But I Said No I'd Buy Another Well Imagine My Shock And Horror To Search It Was Out Of Print Luckily Amazon Had It Thanks Guys

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    You can imagine what the general public must have thought when this album, Life with the Lions, was released. If most were anticipating the usual Beatles items from its leader, John Lennon, what a surprise they must have is is an album of pure noise, a la John Cage. Much of the pieces are discordant, some are positively unlistenable. Matters are not created better from the fact that the longest piece in the collection, Cambridge 1968, is over twenty mins long and features annoying guitar feedback from Lennon and ear-shattering screaming from Yoko Ono. Another shorter piece consists of the sound of a heart-beat of Yoko's dying, miscarried child. While the passage of time has created this type of melody more commonplace, this album is still a difficult listening me of the reviews of this album are savage. The negative reviews miss the point. As a piece of modern experimental music, this album is created to order. If the listener is expecting a collection of pop songs, well, look somewhere else, you won't search it here. No "Silly Love Songs" hn Lennon used his fame and notoriety to popularize a small, cult-ish part of music. This and other Lennon-Ono collaborations accordingly created the emergence of groups like Sonic Youth possible and stretched the boundaries of music. That said, it doesn't create sitting down and listening to this album any easier.Lennon and Ono must have known that the public's reaction would be negative. Ostensibly, the title is a pun on the title of a BBC sitcom. The title also has a double meaning, the "lions" being the public not accepting their work.Anyone listening or thinking to this album should accept and appreciate it for what it is: Experimental Melody deluxe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    This is by far not my favorite "music", but as a collector of all things Beatles, this is a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    I bought this book to occupy myself with during “airplane mode” on a long flight. It's basically a collection of mini-articles that are only a few paragraphs e focus of this collection is not clear from the product description or the cover. 85% of the book is about the movie industry (budgeting, distribution, box office, contracts, edits, marketing, etc.) There is small about the content of the actual films. That said, it’s still very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    I'm a fan of trivia/fact books, to be sure. But they're not all created equal. Some are so mundane and introductory they're not worth the while. Some are basically just lists, while others are not as much trivia as in-depth study. This book finds an awesome balance, a wealth of insight and info for anyone interested in movies, and all aspects of their production and art. It's created by a UK based website, so there's the occasional British-oriented emphasis, but not very much allowing it to be quite interesting for all. Indeed, the fact that it is UK based honestly makes it better. They have more skill in providing thoughtful info in a well-written method without devolving into graphics dominating vacuousness or gossip-driven 's well written, well designed and fascinating enough that once I got started it was hard to place down, got through it much too quickly. Not because it was short but because it was so full and yet I wanted more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    The second of the first two LPs after the Beatles. Not a lot of music, and they recorded the baby's heartbeat as it died.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    Received as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    This album has a long performance art piece on the first side, and on the second side contains the listener in a hospital stay during which Yoko miscarried a baby conceived with John. It is the second album of a trilogy of sorts, all dealing with the early stages of their relationship as lovers and artistic collaborators (the other albums are 'Unfinished Melody No. 1: Two Virgins' and 'Wedding Album'). Of the three I like 'Wedding Album' best, but this one has power. Not very interesting musically, 'Life with the Lions' is a fascinating artifact of the end of the Beatles era (and the end of the '60s). The performance on side one was done live in Cambridge in early March 1969; it's more an happening than music, in keeping with Yoko's avant-garde roots. The second side starts with a half-sung tune by Yoko from her hospital bed, while John echoes her (the material was captured by a cassette tape recorder). She muses about the hospitalization, the fate of 'Two Virgins', and being John's girlfriend (he was still married to Cynthia). The next track records the baby's heartbeat (with a microphone held to Yoko's abdomen). Two mins of silence follow, giving the miscarried kid a funeral of sorts; this track has the most impact on me, because the silence goes deeper than any words could. The latest track on the side sounds like cards being shuffled; it's actually a radio dial being flicked across radio stations, and as an exercise in boredom is on par with Warhol. The album as a whole, including the striking cover (the back shows John and Yoko surrounded by policemen on the road after a for possession of drugs), reveals these artists as determined to make their own media, rather than being used by the commercial media that turned the Beatles' fame versus them. Although 'Revolution #9' (on the 'White Album') remains the most successful track John and Yoko collaborated on in the '60s (where Yoko is heard saying 'You become naked'), committed fans of John and Yoko should hear this album; the two share themselves completely with their listeners on it, and reinvent what a pop album can do and be. This CD release adds two tracks that do not appear on the original album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    You know it took me a lot of years to even test to understand why this even created any sense at all. Well it still don't. If you are a collector of John Lennon's past this is the one to get. Although being a collector as myself, go for the numbered edition. It seems to be a collector's item just to have. You can possibility listening in headphones but I would not advise it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unfinished Music #2: Life With The Lions []  2020-1-23 3:41

    The second in a series of anti-popstar releases designed to, and largely successful in, knocking John Lennon off the pedestal his fans had erected for him. With his fresh avant-garde wife at his side -- and enough in the bank to latest a lifetime -- Lennon set about ruining his bank value so he could return to being a 'private citizen.' All three albums -- Two Virgins, Life With The Lions & Wedding Album -- are potent reminders of a simpler time when artists could experiment wildly (or just be very silly) and still obtain released and distributed (erm, somewhat). Rykodisc nicely duplicates the original packaging and the remastered sound quality is, for 1967, beautiful darn good.Of course you can't actually LISTEN to this stuff....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    Everything I love about Den of geek, without the internet. Amazing articles, well presented, with more than a small dry wit for amazing measure. If you like the website, you'll love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movie Geek: The Den of Geek Guide to the Movieverse []  2020-1-24 21:14

    Really cool book, this is exactly the type I have fun reading. It's not one you need to sit down and read cover to cover. You can pick it up, begin it literally anywhere in the book and just begin reading. Stories/facts/sections rarely span more than 2 pages. So typically wherever you begin up at, you can begin reading a section from the e book's subjects tend to jump around, So after reading one section, the next one might not necessarily have anything to do with the latest one. You'll be reading about 90's movies and then suddenly the next subject is about some of the most expensive movies ever made. Or you'll be in a section about movies that weren't released for years after they were created (and why), then move on to a section talking about why some of movie's greatest moments ended up on the cutting room flood. It's a fun kind of chaos. It keeps the reader from getting bored and I love it. Fun, interesting reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    Originally my brother gave me his old book of this which was agreat read and I am not so much of a reading person but after completing the book it was ruined so I ordered him a fresh one and I have 0 complaints

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    ive read this book years ago on my nook but since I saw over here on kindle on it was worth the rebuy the book gives you a amazing vivid picture of what life must of been during globe battle II and also I like that it has comics and boxing theme to the book which makes it an interesting read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    Never in my wildest dreams did I ever think I would have read a book about boxing. I did, however, and I loved it. Since it looked like a children's book, I read some of the reviews before I bought it. Basically, it is for young adults, but it can also appeal to adults. This is the story of a 14 year old Jewish boy named Karl Stern in the 1930's. At that time the persecution of the Jews in Germany was getting worse, with Karl being beaten up by his classmates and/or the Hitler Youth. Karl's father happened to be mates with Max Schmeling, the winner boxer of Germany. Due to an agreement between Max and Karl's father, Max agreed to take Karl on as a student boxer. Karl worked out on his own, and also at the Berlin Boxing Club. This book is historical fiction which I love especially when it is well written. I highly recommend The Berlin Boxing Club for both kids and adults. If a book about boxing can interest me (since I have very small interest in the sport) then, it is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    I normally hate to read books and in class assignments drive me nuts. Our teacher was very entertaining and she told us each which book she recommends of the 5. I was recommended this one and the first itme in 10 years I actually finished a book without having to use sparknotes.I don't wish to spoil the story so I rather hold my mouth shut on whats going to happenYou can read the back cover intro and see if you like it but I suggest it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    This novel surprised me. I will admit that I am one of the few who did not fall in love with The Book Thief. I loved the use of Death as a narrator, but the story did not captivate me as much as I would have liked. This story did captivate me. I found myself entranced by this wolrld, living in the fear and determination. Karl was a relatable character, showing strengths and flaws. He was real. His situation with bullies is timeless. His struggle with accepting himself for who he is can be compared to a lot of other types of situations. His desire to grow stronger, be better, and search courage makes him endearing. Though I was not a teen during WW2, I see much of myself in Karl. I recommend this highly. This novel deserves a movie adaptation. It is incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    The Berlin Boxing Club will be a classic. "Not all Germans are the same. It is only politics. It will pass." Every time Karl tries to talk to an adult about what is event in his neighborhood in Berlin in 1934 that is what they say. Even his Jewish parents. Karl decides if he can become the greatest young boxer in Germany, it will change people's impressions of Jews. Max Schmeling is a family friend, and he arranges for Karl to train at his gym. Since no one at the gym knows Karl is Jewish, he continues to compete even after Hitler enacts the Nuremberg Race Laws. As things go from difficult to desperate to dangerous, a lot of Jews, including Karl's parents, still say, "It will pass." By the time of Kristallnacht in 1938, Karl's father has lost his art gallery, the family has been forced to off all of their possessions so there is no to escape, and most of their mates have already emigrated or been arrested. Teens will be engaged by Karl's determination and harrowing experiences. Some will be enthralled by the detailed descriptions of boxing training and fights. Adults will be dismayed at how naive Karl's parents are even as their family and mates are being arrested. The Berlin Boxing Club takes the reader to heart of Berlin in the 30's and into the lives of Karl, his family and his family's friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    This book captures a period in history that led up to WWII. The character of the book, a young boy, befriends Max Schmeling the amazing German boxer who split two bouts with Joe Louis. The story describes the disenfranchisement of a Jewish family during the 1930's. It's painful to read but is told in a straightforward and honest manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    I love Holocaust books, but this one takes put in the 30's prior to WWII. It's a amazing method to see what was taking put prior to the Holocaust and how things led up to the Holocaust

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    A very disturbing,dark and anguishing story placed in the historical context of Nazi Germany in the thirties of the latest century, the time shortly before the outbreak of war, probably the years from 1936 to 1938. It tells the story, strictly from within Germany, and answers questions like: What did it mean to be a Jew in Germany during that time, shortly before, during and after the "Kristallnacht". How did it feel to be a Jewish youngster (religious or not at all) who went to school with Nazis and not Nazis (but how to know who is and who is not ?!), and other Jews and wanted to be - as everybody - liked by his peers, who had the dream of becoming a Junior Boxing Champion, and the amazing luck to have the talent important to achieve that goal, and besides to be trained by the Heavyweight Globe Winner Max Schmeling, icon of German and Arian supremacy? What did it mean to be a German, not necessarily a Nazi, trying to just "muddle through" or even an anti-Nazi? How did the climate (of collective paranoia and hate) that permeated every aspect of everyday life, feel on either side?Very well written, tansmits masterfully the climate one would assume reigned in those days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Berlin Boxing Club []  2020-1-19 20:53

    I enjoyed this book as it told the horrors of what happened to the Jews, my family, leading up to WW II. My father was a jewish boxer, and that's how he defected out of communist Russia after the war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Den [App]  2019-7-23 13:23

    You have to make an account, that shouldn't be necessary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Den [App]  2019-7-23 13:23

    amazing android game major

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Den [App]  2019-7-23 13:23

    Smooth layout BrahRillaKong

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Den [App]  2019-7-23 13:23

    Amazing android game its Lone Survivor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Den [App]  2019-7-23 13:23

    very amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Den [App]  2019-7-23 13:23

    Yeah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Den [App]  2019-7-23 13:23

    amazing android game Poision Peach

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    It is too poor that the author portrayed Winston and Joe in the same light. Winston was a amazing statesmen who reveled in the spotlight of adversity. Kennedy was a crook who excelled at in getting what he wanted anyway he had to, no morals, no regard for anyone. The book portrays both as they were.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    The best double-bio I've read yet. Author captures all I surmised about both principlals and Joe/Gloria sums that one up and all the globe knows about the 20th century's greatest political character and master of pugnacious leadership we've seen since Napoleon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    perfect book. I loved reading it and couldn't place it down. Amazing story about the relationships of the three dynasties and their entourage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lions of the Dan: The Untold Story of Armistead's Brigade []  2020-2-4 23:39

    Lions of the Dan is a book detailing the Wartime experiences of Armistead's/Barton's/Steuart's Brigade of Virginia Units during the American Civil War, though it focuses mainly on the 38th Virginia Infantry: A unit raised mostly in 'Southside' e book stands out to me for two main reasons. Firstly, while admittedly I haven't read all the possible regimental histories of the three brigades from Pickett's Division who created 'Pickett's' Charge, they ones I have read all seem to have one thing in common: Meticulous detail of the unit up to and including Gettysburg, but then a seeming desire of the Author to finish up. This despite almost half the battle still to be fought. This book is a lot better on that e other thing I found interesting was reading about the low regard the upper echelons of the Troops of Northern Virginia apparently had for Lewis Armistead. This is something I hadn't come across before, and maybe other authors and scholars have other why not give this very interesting and readable book full marks? My reasons might seem pedantic, but I would much rather have this book in hardback, and second, no Regimental Roster. But all-in-all, a amazing book and well worth the cost.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lions of the Dan: The Untold Story of Armistead's Brigade []  2020-2-4 23:39

    Perfect read! I’ve read numerous books on the Civil Battle and most discuss the Wars and rarely give info of individual troops below the Brigade level. Brandau gives a various perspective as he shares with the reader an in-depth view of the difficulties of individual members of the 38th Va Infantry. One begins to understand the pain and hardship endured by these men in wars as well as everyday camp life. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Lions Roar: The Churchills and the Kennedys [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Became long and tiresome. But amazing facts about both gentlemen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lions of the Dan: The Untold Story of Armistead's Brigade []  2020-2-4 23:39

    Tales of Armistead and the Virginia 38thTaken from a wide dozens of sources, such as journals, word of mouth such as been written down and a trickle of tidbits here and there until the author decided that it was time to place this book all together. Of course more trickles of valuable data may come, but after reading this book, I can say with confidence that more data will not change this book e narrative is from the side of the rebels or CSA. The book does some beautiful deep dives of CSA troops, and their everyday life in Virginia, how they waged war, their victories and their defeats. Ken introduces us to the leaders, their background and a beautiful comprehensive look at their family ties and relations. We can spy on the leaders, learn how they think, their demonstrated weakness' and strengths, character, disappointments, and actions during several of the campaigns, all extracted from journals, letters and n describes camp life or 'garrison' life in times of plenty as well as times when no resupply was available. Winters for the soldiers came both with and without shelter and warm clothing. Time was spent building cabins to shelter them from extreme cold and wind. The springs and summers brought their own misery, in the form of heat, humidity, dust and later mud from what seemed like endless rain. The book describes the rhythm of Armistead and the 38th along with some 'sister' brigades'.I was aware of most of the wars described, but of others, I had no true knowledge. Wars that were lost due to fatal mistakes and wars that were won due to other mistakes. I think, especially if you are a student of history and a student of the civil war, that Ken's comprehensive look at the 38th and Armistead will give you a better understanding of the soldier's life, the slowness of that life between engagements, the wars and the cost of the whole. Ken is a gifted writer and I highly recommend this book as a amazing stop among the wealth of writings found about our civil war.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386