the lord of the rings and the hobbit set Reviews & Opinions


Submit the lord of the rings and the hobbit set review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    For some people it doesn't matter, but for me, when I bought a serie of 4 books, the covers have to be the same, but here, I have two various cover, ugly, and two others who respect the esthetic of the movies. It's supposed to be a gift, I'm very upset.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    This lord of the rings book set is beautiful! The books are small, and the covers of the books are firm but bendy, which will be amazing for taking on the go, and they have a soft, smooth, leathery feel to them. The box they come in is the same soft, leather type feeling and very sturdy. The pages are VERY thin, it's almost like the pages of a christian bible but the pages are soft with a paper like feel and not shiny like they are in a bible. The text is VERY VERY little but you can definitely still read them beautiful easily maybe not for too long tho, my eyes did obtain tired after the first chapter from straining to read the little text which is just wrong on so a lot of levels cause I WANT TO KEEP READING LOL!!! This is the first time I'm reading the LOTR series and I'm so already captured by the flow of the story and the detail that went into creating this unbelievable world! Thank you J. R. R. Tolkien!!! From someone who is fresh to this series this is the complete book set. The first is The Hobbit then the next three books is actually considered only one book: The Lord Of The Rings, and this is supposed to be the sequel to The Hobbit from what I have gathered. LOTR was broken up into three books due an apparent paper shortage in the 50's when the books came out, each book of the latest three here actually includes 2 books inside: The Fellowship of the Ring with book 1-the ring sets out and book 2-the ring goes south, The Two Turrets with book 3-the treason of isengard and book 4-the ring goes east and latest The Return of the King with book 5-the battle of the ring and book 6-the end of the third age. On that note this is definitely a deluxe feeling set and worth the almost $30 dollars I paid! GREAT price for what you get!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    I am beyond disappointed. The font is too little to read, but I thought the artwork would create up for this since I already own editions with larger font. So a lot of attractive pieces of art were uploaded! Where can I search this edition? I just wasted $27. None of this artwork is found in the paperback edition. Is it found in the $90 hardback edition? I’m debating if I should just send this back since I can’t even read it 😭 These books are tiny!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the lord of the rings and the hobbit set or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the lord of the rings and the hobbit set video reviews and related movies:

    See Every LEGO Lord of The Rings & Hobbit Set EVER MADE!!! on youtube.

     related image

    See The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings Trilogy Sets on Blu-Ray Unboxing on youtube.

     related image

    See # 5 On the Set of the Hobbit on youtube.

     related image

    See The Hobbit/The Lord Of The Rings - 75th Anniversary edition on youtube.

     related image

    See Deluxe Pocket Boxed Set - The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings - BookCravings on youtube.

     related image

    See The Hobbit & The Lord of the Rings Boxed Set Paperback, 75th Anniversary ed on youtube.

     related image

    See Connections between The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings movies on youtube.

     related image

    See Lord of the Rings 50th Anniversary + The Hobbit Pocket Deluxe Leather Edition on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    I have never read the lord of the Rings before but I have watched the films and played the android games and I loved them. However I was always confused at what was going on at times but after reading the books everything makes so much sense now. I honestly liked the books more than the films and although they are related the books have method more content and info in them. So if you loved the films I would 100% suggest getting the books.Speaking of the books I got the paperback ver and they are beautiful. Although they are easy and the covers are one plain color per book it still has that sense of style and simplicity. They covers and case are thick and well made. Although their were points in the books where the words were slightly faded I still has no issue reading them.I'm not even going to talk about the story since just trust me when I say its one of the best series ever. I have never read or even considered reading a series twice but I honestly think that I might read this one a second time that's how much I liked if you liked the films and aren't sure about reading the books I would say go for it and obtain them since you wont be disappointed. If you never watched the films then obtain both them and the books:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    I just received my Hobbit/LOTR Deluxe Pocket Boxed Set, and it is one of the finest, most handsome editions of any kind I have ever e 'Leatherette' description for the covers of the books and the cut-away display box created it sound like a faux leather material, but the rich leather fragrance reveals its fine quality the instant one punctures the shrink wrap, and the tactile experience of holding and opening the books harkens back to bygone e embossed titles are superb, exceeded only by the gold leaf titling on the box, with the distinctive JRRT design embossed on the sides as e durable Smyth-sewn binding guarantees these books to begin easily and be a pleasure to read, and the paper is a decent weight, more stout that that of related size leather bound pocket Bibles, with a similar-size ese volumes are meant to be treasured and appreciated, read again and again, and handed down from generation to generation (if the Lord doesn't return first!). So glad I ordered this, and it is inspiring me to revisit Middle Earth through Tolkien's own telling for the first time in a lot of years!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    The lettering on these is so little that my 11yr old was having problem reading it. The zone between sentences is very small. I wouldn’t recommend it unless you like to use a magnifyer for reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    I have always loved medieval sort of books and movies. But I had never seen or read any of the LOTR. Over this summer i planned on reading all of them and i have just finished them. What i can say is that these are always hear about how much of a globe J.R.R Tolkien creates but you never understand this until you read the e story and the characters allow you fall into the midsts of the book with every turn of the page you wonder what will happen so for people who haven't read or watched the films it is awesome to watch the films after you read the quote"One ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them."I only hope I can search another book to live up to the quality these did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    My wife and I decided we wanted a amazing set of the Lord of the Rings stories. We were poking around and really felt like their were only two options: some unexciting paperback editions or expensive collectors editions. Neither was terribly appealing, which is why we were so excited to search this e books are bound in a faux-leather material that's very pleasant to look at and to hold. They are each 'engraved' with the title, the Tolkein symbol, as well as his name. On the spine, you'll see something similar. The set comes with a display holder which holds all four books.Our original order actually came with a tear on one of the pages. Amazon replaced it quickly and easily. Kudos to them!Beyond that we have thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the books. Be warned, these are small! The books are smaller than my hand (6'2" male), and the print could potentially be challenging for those who may not have perfect sight. That would definitely be worth consideration before sinking cash into this set.I'm extremely satisfied with our choice of this set. The stories are, of course, incomparable. The quality of the books themselves are superb and visually appealing. I'm very satisfied to give this one 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    This particular boxed edition is not up to the standard Houghton Mifflin Harcourt set for themselves with their own previous releases of the stand alone Hobbit Deluxe Pocket Edition (2012) and Lord of the Rings Deluxe Edition Complete (2013). They were worthy and fantastic, seek them out. The printing quality of this newer edition was completely inconsistent, with some pages printed method too dark, others too light... throughout the 4 books. Also noticeable print errors where the ink didn't even print at all. That mixed with the ultra little font created it unsatisfactory and miserable to read. I returned it promptly. Perhaps I just got a dud set but either method I seriously advise anybody interested in this set to reverse course and track down their earlier versions I mentioned before, MUCH better quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    J.R.R. Tolkien 4-Book Boxed Set: The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings review []  2020-3-29 20:15

    Attractive set. I am an avid reader and this collection looks unbelievable on my shelf. The print is little but isn't a issue for me since I still search it readable. I compared the print to a miniature psalm/proverbs book so that others looking to buy this set can obtain a visual representation of the print size. The binding is thick and the overall feel of the book and pages feel nice and sturdy. I am satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Having only an old 1994 worn paperback edition of the Lord of the Rings, I wanted to purchase a ver that I could read and display for a lot of years to come. I did a ton of research and decided upon this ver (ISBN 116-1749849-2513827), illustrated by Alan Lee and published by Harper Collins in June 2014 (I am adding these info because the website does not create it clear what this ver is). Please note that this particular printing is NOT available in the US but any Tolkien or LotR devotee should not be deterred (Frodo wouldn't have been!). I must say that this is the finest published one-volume ver of the LotR that I have ever laid eyes upon, and is well worth every penny. It contains approximately 50 high-quality color illustrations by Alan Lee, which even for a 30-something like me makes the reading experience exceptional. The front and back covers are created of durable, high-quality cloth (as shown), with a powerful and handsome turquoise binding. The pages -- not just the illustrations but the entire book -- are glossy and created of "whiter" paper than you generally find, the margins large, and the typeset simple on the r those who care about such things, the printing is based on the 2004 corrected text, with even further corrections. There are updated introductions/forwards by Wayne G. Hammond & Christina Scull, authors of the authoritative "LOTR Readers Companion," as well as by Douglas A. Anderson, who provides a detailed publication history of the Lord of the Rings. The full appendices are o-page red and black maps of Middle Earth and of Gondor/Rohan/Mordor adorn the front and back covers, with a map of the Shire before the first chapter. Also show are other essentials such as the Doors of Moria and the Tomb of Balin. The only drawback is that the facsimile pages of the Book of Mazarbul was not included, which I found to be surprising and a bit disappointing Also, the ring inscription and the Gandalf "rune" are printed in black rather than silver and red. Probably the main problem is the clear plastic slipcover, which is barely bigger than the book itself, and it is difficult to slip the book back inside it after taking it out. You are more likely to scuff the corners of the book. That being said, these are far from dealbreakers, and the joy to be received from owning this edition far outweighs these issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Very nice books, binding seems nice. I love the covers although they are not "paperback" and are more of a fake leather material. These books are attractive and very convenient. They are pocket-sized which is amazing for on the go, they aren't too little or too huge (actually bigger than I anticipated which is a plus). The font size is readable, the only thing I would have to note is that the font size isn't the same throughout the various books. The font size seems to be based on the length of the books, the longer the books are, the smaller the font is (I suppose this was in order to hold them pocket-sized as well as consistent with the sizes of the other books throughout the set). If you have decent to amazing eyes, this set would be perfectly fine for you on the go but those people who don't have as amazing of eye sight, because I know some people who tend to obtain headaches while focusing on little font, this set may not be for you. I will upload some pics of the font comparisons, books, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Why is only one of these included in my $10 a month kindle unlimited? For $120 every year, I would expect kindle unlimited to me a small less limited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    My wife and I decided we wanted a amazing set of the Lord of the Rings stories. We were poking around and really felt like their were only two options: some unexciting paperback editions or expensive collectors editions. Neither was terribly appealing, which is why we were so excited to search this e books are bound in a faux-leather material that's very pleasant to look at and to hold. They are each 'engraved' with the title, the Tolkein symbol, as well as his name. On the spine, you'll see something similar. The set comes with a display holder which holds all four books.Our original order actually came with a tear on one of the pages. Amazon replaced it quickly and easily. Kudos to them!Beyond that we have thoroughly enjoyed the quality of the books. Be warned, these are small! The books are smaller than my hand (6'2" male), and the print could potentially be challenging for those who may not have perfect sight. That would definitely be worth consideration before sinking cash into this set.I'm extremely satisfied with our choice of this set. The stories are, of course, incomparable. The quality of the books themselves are superb and visually appealing. I'm very satisfied to give this one 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    This is the finest unabridged reading of this amazing book that can possibly be imagined. Rob Inglis, a well-known Shakespearean actor, doesn't just 'read' the story; he acts it, with distinct and well thought out voices for all of the characters. Gandalf sounds a lot like Ian McKellen; Aragorn has a royal yet rugged tone; Gimli the Dwarf has a distinctive bass voice which is very rich, while Sam and his dad the Gaffer sound appropriately alike with thick country accents, and Frodo sounds, well, just like Frodo should sound-- a pleasant and humble upper-class hobbit. Inglis gives a particularly impressive display of his acting abilities during the chapter "The Council of Elrond," where he is performing about a dozen characters at once! His emotional tone is very sensitive, and he gives vibrant expression to each sentence. His love and respect for the book are profound and obvious, and he takes all the time he needs to read it right! Another plus is his proper pronunciation of the names and languages. I have been a large fan of this book for 42 years, but I still didn't know until listening to this recording that 'Frodo' is properly pronounced with a small trill, which makes the name more beautiful! The cost of these discs seems steep until you hear them; then it seems reasonable indeed, because this is a recording you won't listen to just once. Gather the family in the living room around the fire on those cold dark winter nights, and have fun the ultimate reading of the ultimate fireside tale!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    The Lord of the Rings has been a favorite of mine since the early 70's (OK, I'm dating myself). I have had four various sets of this (and The Hobbit), two paperback sets (now gone), a hardbound edition, and the all-in-one paperback that came out about the time "The Fellowship of the Ring" hit theaters in 2001. I was surprised when I looked at my first set and saw they cost $0.95 each when I bought them!I have read the series probably 25 times since I acquired my first set, and I'm reading it again now on my smartphone with Kindle software. I read it four times with the compilation I purchased in 2001, and would have read it more except the bulk and weight were excessive. I'm so glad to obtain the Kindle version, and reading it on the Asus ten inch smartphone is far more enjoyable. There were several reviews panning the Kindle ver for verasity, but I don't read the the text as a proof-reader, I read it for enjoyment. There has been few writers I love so well as Tolkien!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    What a amazing book in which to obtain lost. Tolkien's prose seems to keep me into the story. I have read this part a lot of times - so a lot of in fact that I have 2 tattered paperback copies, just can't seem to toss them. Eyes aren't what they used to be so bought The Fellowship of the Ring first. Reading it was simple on the eyes so bought this and Return of the King. The fold-out map in the back of the books is marvelous. This quality book and the other two volumes may be the latest set of the trilogy I buy during rest of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    I adore "The Hobbit", and I required an extraordinary looking one. I discovered this one, and it was great! Similarly as I had needed. It has representations by the creator, J.R.R. Tolkien, and it is totally delightful and ravishing! I got it seven days early, and I was extremely satisfied. I was exceptionally satisfied that it accompanied a hard case that the book slides into. That way, the book will remain more pleasant any longer. The bundling was great, and the book and case were psychologist wrapped. It was completely superb, and I was so happy and satisfied with everything. It was far and away superior to I anticipated! Amazing quality and delivery! I exceptionally prescribe this to any aficionado of J.R.R. Tolkien, or "The Hobbit". It was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    Phew! That was a bit tedious for some part of it and the rest had me a bit excited and is is the the second part of the Lord of the Rings by Tolkien. It continued where the latest part left where the Fellowship of the Ring formed by a council at the land of the elves in the mission to destroy the “The Ring that rule them all” once and for all. When the Fellowship was disbanded due to the sudden impulse of Frodo to take the massive burden of destroying alone in order to safeguards his friends. But despite his want to do it all by himself he wasn’t granted due to his servant, Sam, to come anwhile, the remaining companions: Aragorn, Legolas and Gimli had opted to pursue the other two hobbits captured by the orcs in lieu of following Frodo. They decided not to went after him after the realization that it was Frodo’s deliberate decision to go alone in his off the two groups starts their journey of saving a mate and saving the e book as aforementioned was not meant to be read like how other trilogies are meant to be read. Remember this is not a trilogy but one book which was separated in to three books. So I guess that it was not also supposed to be reviewed by each part and it is proper if reviewed in whole. Nevertheless, I reviewed it still as I had already done a review on the first part out of consistency.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit (Lord of the Rings) review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:0

    I got this book sooner than expected. It looks amazing and I'll probably obtain the leather editions sooner or later. I noticed a thing though. It seems that there were some illustrations in the enhanced edition that were not in this fresh 75th anniversary edition. "The hill" where bilbo lives from the beginning of the book was not pictured in this edition like the enhanced one which seems strange why they would not add it. I hope I'm not missing anything important. What do I know? I'm just fresh to the hobbit universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    Sizes are incorrect. I have rings from a lot of sellers and 8 US shows up as 8.5 US and the larger the sizes the more off the size lid aluminum. High quality. Rings for your fingers have letters not numbers so don’t loose the aluminum rod as the letters correspond with the numbers for size. It has Chinese, USA and UK sizes on the s : created niceCons: sizes not accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    I bought this to secretly size my girlfriend's ring to buy her a fresh one. Very amazing quality for the price, and after purchasing the ring, it fit her perfectly! She was in tears with the amount of effort I went through to obtain her ring without her knowing what I was up to! It comes with sizer for the ring (which I used) and also you can size fingers if you required to. Amazing price for what I got.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    These are actually really amazing quality. I wasn't really expecting that at this price. I'm no professional but they seem really amazing to me. I'm glad I picked this listing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    A small hard to see the numbers on the rings and on the sizer but did the job

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    Product is just as described amazing value!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    Amazing product and quick delivery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    Works amazing for my wire wraps. Massive duty. I am concerned the sharp ridge down the center will make dents in the metal I'm using.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    I knew I would like this. I required it to know my ring sizes after I had lost some weight. Everyone should have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    It’s light weight and is strictly for measuring ring sizes. Do not buy the product to create jewelry. It’s soft and has grooves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DoGeek Ring Sizer Measuring Tool Set Metal Ring Sizers Stainless Steel Ring Gauges Finger Sizer & Ring Mandrel Aluminuml (Size 1-13), 27 Pcs (Ring Sizer Set) review []  2019-12-12 18:25

    All good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    After I got these I realized two things: 1) I will never use most of them. 2) They are really not the best quality. Some of them were cross-threaded, which I was able to run the grooves on and correct - plus those rings were thankfully not the ones I will ever use. Hold in mind that if you have a metal lens - obtain a brass ring instead of these metal ones. Metal-on Metal has a poor habit of binding. I pressed-down on a flat silicone baking sheet to obtain even pressure to unscrew mine from a lens. It is a PIA when that happens in the field, and you do not have a flat counter and silicon pad to support you obtain the ring off. Think about what you are needing - if it is just a easy step-up to one size ring, just obtain a better quality ver of that one ring you need and you will be much happier. With respect to buying these because you just wish to know you have the entire cheap tool set of ring adapters - in case of Armageddon or alien attack - then these work fine for spares/miscellaneous crap in your spare camera parts bin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    They are amazing and serve me well. I have a lot of filters all 77mm size, I have used these adaptors to fit my filters to 67mm and even 49mm lenses, it works well for the purpose. However, they don't screw on lens very easily, you have to align and realign a lot of times until you obtain it right, something that never happens to me when I am using my decent quality Hoya and B+W filters (I think I saw somewhere that aluminum is not a amazing material to create precision screw mount, expansion with heat would affect alignment, so you'd expect this from cheap quality items created to serve primary job, brass would cost method more which is what is used in B+W filters). I would recommend these except in two cases: you need to use them constantly, or you can't afford fiddling with these during an necessary shoot (please note I am a hoppiest not a professional so my tip is based on my needs).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    Why didn't I learn of these things 20 years ago? No, I'd buy a CP filter for every freaking size lens I needed. Then ND filters for just the ones I thought I'd use. I had to choose! The other day I dropped $210 for a [email protected]#$% high quality ND/CP filter. I had the same dread about having to buy at least one more at some point. But during the checkout process, Amazon recommends the adapters. Sunrise on Marblehead! The Universe is back in balance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    The rings are very nicely machined and I couldn't be happier with the quality. The only reason I gave the product four instead of five stars is because how two sets of rings (four) were stuck together. Basically it seems they were cross threaded at the factory when they were packaged. The remedy was to slide each pair of rings over a long tapered wooden mandrel, which supported and gripped the inner ring. Then I could obtain enough grip on the outer ring with my bare hand. Some people may have had to send them back if they couldn't search means of parting the rings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    These work perfectly. I ordered the set accidentally from china and it would take 45 days to obtain here, well I hit cancel but it was too late. I ordered another from a prime seller and it came within two days. All my filters and accessories are 52mm and I had won a bid on ebay for a 300mm 55mm lens. I got a 55mm UV filter to protect it then I place a 55-52mm adapter on it and now all my filters fit it. Well 43 days later the other set came and I gave it away to someone who also had a 300mm lens but had a 58mm filter thread with 52mm filters. They used a 58-55 and a 55-52 and they also work perfectly for them as well. This product saves cash so you do not have to go buy all fresh items and I do reccomend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    With this adapter rings you can mix them and have diferent configurations, so you don't need to search the exact up/down ring , and spend more money. They have a amazing relation price-quallity. Some reviews mention that you can have them stocked to your filter or your lens., One easy trick NEVER tight them , not the filter nor the ring, so you can unscrew it the very easly, also I recomend to place a LITTLE mineral oil with a cotton swab all over the thread and you will not have any problem with them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    I predominantly shoot with vintage glass and recently got a diopter that's really a lot of fun to play around with. This set makes it so that things fit. It's metal, the threading is nice (and, in fact, all of the adapters are shipped screwed in to each other so you know the threading's been tested at least once), and it tightens up appropriately/doesn't move until I wish it to ey're as thin as you can expect out of these, and while my vintage lenses don't have modern coatings, so the glare is a bit more noticeable, these adapters don't appear to allow in any light/they're matte enough on the inside to not significantly degrade photo l in all, a amazing buy if you need them!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    They work as described, but why wouldn't they? I but on my polorizer[77mm] and place it on a 62mm Fuji lens and it worked. Issue is even thought i read that they stick together i tried it first before putting on a dab of lubricant. Well they locked up totally, but i also purchased a set of filter wrenches at the same time and they also worked perfectly to remove my stuck adapters. I then place on some Teflon lub and they do not stick anymore. They are a amazing buy but do not know how long they will last, but I will treat them as if they were Ming vases worth $1,000's then I'm sure they will last.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    These let me to continue to use filters brought for one lens on all my other lenses! Of course, stepping down to a smaller diameter can cause vignetting, but you can't change the laws of physics. If you have something unique like a Wratten 25A for black and white, or an expensive non-circular polarizer (beware autofocusers), neutral density filters for an eclipse, all your filters can be adapted easily to fit all your lenses. If you buy a fresh filter, buy a diameter to match the biggest you need and e voila! it will be the only one you buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Filter Ring Adapter, K&F Concept 18pcs Camera Lens Filter Metal Stepping Rings kit (Includes 9pcs Step Up Ring Set + 9pcs Step Down Ring Set) Black review []  2020-1-17 2:57

    This set of step up and step down rings are amazing for the price. I've had no problem getting an 82mm filter to fit on a 72mm filter ey seem well created and the threads fit nicely without any lockup or mis-threading.Just create sure to check that the set you buy had the dimensions that you need!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antiniska 200 Pcs Snap Ring Kit Snap Ring Assortment E-Clip Circlip Eclip Retaining Ring External Retaining Ring Assortment Set 304 Stainless Steel Metric Circlip Set review []  2019-12-26 19:31

    Amazing product, amazing variety, would buy again

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    This was a amazing search for the price. I'll need to make batter in quality at some point, but everything was as described! Mandrel is light-weight which makes me question its endurance over time, but I'm cool with it. A deal is a deal :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    GREAT set! I was able to fix my own band on my ring with the rubber mallet because it was misshapen instead of having to pay a jeweler to do it very satisfied with my purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    Perfect!! I've used these in the past, lost them in the moves, exactly what I wanted & needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    Thanks I did 3 rings loose

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    A small too light weight.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    Ring size only goes to 13 my ring fingers are 18-19. Sure I have huge hands the size rod goes to 15. Oh well it cheap and you obtain what you pay for. Tiny, very little hammer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    Work as described. Did what I required it to fo

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    The product was just as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    Worked just like I needed. I required to know my size for rings and reshape a few old bent up rings!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rings Sizer Gauge Set Metal Ring Mandrel with Jewelers Rubber Hammer Mallet Finger Sizing Size Measuring US Sizes 0-15 (3 PCS Ring Sizer Tool Set) review []  2019-12-16 18:27

    Got just what I expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for All Loose Rings,Honestptner Transparent Silicone Rings Ring Adjuster Guard Ring Size Reducer, Set of 8 review []  2020-1-3 19:18

    I like the fact that it is invisible. The silicone is comfortable. I would recommend to anyone that need a ring to be sized before they take the ring to a jeweler.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Ring Sizers Gauge Tool Ring Stainless Ring on Finger Measuring Ring Tool, Men's and Women's Rings Custom Standard Hand Rings Set Size US 0-13 review []  2020-2-5 18:27

    Works great! love that it’s metal like any ring I’ll buy so it responds to the heat of my fingers in the same method and will latest forever. The ring I got was not quite sized the same as the sizer but that may be because it was handmade.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Ring Sizers Gauge Tool Ring Stainless Ring on Finger Measuring Ring Tool, Men's and Women's Rings Custom Standard Hand Rings Set Size US 0-13 review []  2020-2-5 18:27

    Works great, amazing eat for online shoppers who don’t wish to take a trip to the nearest ring retail to search out your ring size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Ring Sizers Gauge Tool Ring Stainless Ring on Finger Measuring Ring Tool, Men's and Women's Rings Custom Standard Hand Rings Set Size US 0-13 review []  2020-2-5 18:27

    Not much to say about it since it's beautiful simplistic. Works as intended. No complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Brooking no argument, history should quickly regard Peter Jackson’s The Fellowship Of The Ring as the first instalment of the best fantasy epic in motion picture history. This statement is worthy of investigation for several reasons. Fellowship is indeed merely an opening salvo, and even after three hours in the dark you will likely exit the cinema ravenous with anticipation for the further two parts of the trilogy. Fellowship is also unabashedly rooted in the fantasy genre. Not to be confused with the techno-cool of amazing science fiction, nor even the cutesy charm of family fare like Harry Potter, the location of Tolkien is clearly marked by goo and goblins and gobbledegook. Persons with an aversion to lines such as, “To the bridge of Khazad-dûm!” are as well to stay within the Shire-like comforts of home (their loss). With those caveats in place, it bears repeating: fantasy does not come finer. There are electrifying moments — notably the computer-assisted swooping camera through Isengard as it transforms into a factory for evil — when Jackson’s flight of fancy approaches the sublime as the romantic poets would understand it: inspiring awe. Leaving aside the thorny problem of Tolkien die-hards and their inevitable gripes — “What no Tom Bombadil?” — Jackson’s screenplay (written in collaboration with Fran Walsh and Phillipa Boyens) is both bolder and more judicious than Steven Kloves’ surprisingly timid retread of Harry Potter. In particular, rescuing the romance of Arwen and Aragorn from the footnotes and the elevation of Saruman to all-action poor guy actually has a corrective influence on Tolkien’s often oblique and female-sparse source material. There are problems, though. The three-hour running time is high on incident and low on discernible form. After successive detours to Elf habitats Rivendell (the watery home of Elrond) and Lothlórien (the forest home of the Lady Galadriel), the uninitiated might well ask why these crazy Elf children can’t just live together and spare us all this attenuated dramatic structure. More importantly, the action clearly climaxes in the desperate flight from the Mines Of Moria, where the largely seamless SFX is showcased in the best possible light — total darkness — but the narrative demands a different, downbeat ending. Indeed, but for some fine emotional playing from Bean, Mortensen, Astin and Wood, the final war might feel like a particularly brutal android game of paintball in Bluebell Wood. But then, the true wars are yet to come... Verdict - Putting formula blockbusters to shame, Fellowship is impeccably cast and constructed with both care and passion: this is a labour of love that never feels laboured. Emotional range and hero depth ultimately take us beyond genre limitations, and it deserves to play as wide as a certain Mr. Potter. 5/5 - Colin Kennedy, Empire Magazine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for Loose Rings, Clear Silicone Ring Guard, Ring Sizer, Jewelry Spacer, Soft Spiral Ring Tightener Set, 4 Sizes Fit for Any Rings, 4inch 10cm, 16PCS review []  2020-1-28 18:27

    Mates have asked me for these. I like how you can chop them to size. So comfortable I don't even know it's there. I can't have my wedding and engagement bands soldered together because the company where he bought my solitaire will not honor the care plan if soldered to a ring from another jeweler. This solves the issue perfectly. Yay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for Loose Rings, Clear Silicone Ring Guard, Ring Sizer, Jewelry Spacer, Soft Spiral Ring Tightener Set, 4 Sizes Fit for Any Rings, 4inch 10cm, 16PCS review []  2020-1-28 18:27

    Used the adjusters on two rings. Worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for Loose Rings, Clear Silicone Ring Guard, Ring Sizer, Jewelry Spacer, Soft Spiral Ring Tightener Set, 4 Sizes Fit for Any Rings, 4inch 10cm, 16PCS review []  2020-1-28 18:27

    Simple to apply, comfortable to wear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for Loose Rings, Clear Silicone Ring Guard, Ring Sizer, Jewelry Spacer, Soft Spiral Ring Tightener Set, 4 Sizes Fit for Any Rings, 4inch 10cm, 16PCS review []  2020-1-28 18:27

    So uncomfortable. Couldn't wear for more than a minute. Just pay to resize your ring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for Loose Rings, Clear Silicone Ring Guard, Ring Sizer, Jewelry Spacer, Soft Spiral Ring Tightener Set, 4 Sizes Fit for Any Rings, 4inch 10cm, 16PCS review []  2020-1-28 18:27

    Amazing idea but after a short while they begin to unravel and they are hard to place on

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for Loose Rings, Clear Silicone Ring Guard, Ring Sizer, Jewelry Spacer, Soft Spiral Ring Tightener Set, 4 Sizes Fit for Any Rings, 4inch 10cm, 16PCS review []  2020-1-28 18:27

    These work amazing to tighten up a loose ring without having it permanently altered

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for Loose Rings, Clear Silicone Ring Guard, Ring Sizer, Jewelry Spacer, Soft Spiral Ring Tightener Set, 4 Sizes Fit for Any Rings, 4inch 10cm, 16PCS review []  2020-1-28 18:27

    Every time I go to the hospital, I loose weight. These ring sizers fill the gap, and are easily adjustable. Very comfortable, as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Invisible Ring Size Adjuster for Loose Rings, Clear Silicone Ring Guard, Ring Sizer, Jewelry Spacer, Soft Spiral Ring Tightener Set, 4 Sizes Fit for Any Rings, 4inch 10cm, 16PCS review []  2020-1-28 18:27

    Keeps rings in place

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keadic 12Pcs Jewelry Ring Sizer Tools Set, Ring Mandrel, Ring Sizer, Ring Clamp, Rubber Hammer, Plastic Ring Sizer Gauge, Jewelry Cleaning Cloth, Buffing Bars, Polished Agate and Storage Bag review []  2020-2-6 18:13

    I like the stuff I received but have not used all yet. they are well created and accurate for sizing. they arrived well packaged without a lot of fancy boxes and arrived in amazing time. Thank you. I would like to see what else you have to sell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keadic 12Pcs Jewelry Ring Sizer Tools Set, Ring Mandrel, Ring Sizer, Ring Clamp, Rubber Hammer, Plastic Ring Sizer Gauge, Jewelry Cleaning Cloth, Buffing Bars, Polished Agate and Storage Bag review []  2020-2-6 18:13

    I thought this pack would be a amazing one starting out doing wire working for rings. I had immediate need for it. One thing I didn’t know what is was for was the wood ring holder for weaving wires. I had created a couple by hand and trying to keep the wires was difficult and my fingers cramped. When I saw what the wood clamp was for, I was really excited!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keadic 12Pcs Jewelry Ring Sizer Tools Set, Ring Mandrel, Ring Sizer, Ring Clamp, Rubber Hammer, Plastic Ring Sizer Gauge, Jewelry Cleaning Cloth, Buffing Bars, Polished Agate and Storage Bag review []  2020-2-6 18:13

    Amazing deal

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keadic 12Pcs Jewelry Ring Sizer Tools Set, Ring Mandrel, Ring Sizer, Ring Clamp, Rubber Hammer, Plastic Ring Sizer Gauge, Jewelry Cleaning Cloth, Buffing Bars, Polished Agate and Storage Bag review []  2020-2-6 18:13

    Haven't been able to really use all the stuff yet because a energy has layed me up. Item look amazing and can't wait to use them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keadic 12Pcs Jewelry Ring Sizer Tools Set, Ring Mandrel, Ring Sizer, Ring Clamp, Rubber Hammer, Plastic Ring Sizer Gauge, Jewelry Cleaning Cloth, Buffing Bars, Polished Agate and Storage Bag review []  2020-2-6 18:13

    Making a ring from a l the tools in this kit were are being used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keadic 12Pcs Jewelry Ring Sizer Tools Set, Ring Mandrel, Ring Sizer, Ring Clamp, Rubber Hammer, Plastic Ring Sizer Gauge, Jewelry Cleaning Cloth, Buffing Bars, Polished Agate and Storage Bag review []  2020-2-6 18:13

    It's all high quality. better than i was expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keadic 12Pcs Jewelry Ring Sizer Tools Set, Ring Mandrel, Ring Sizer, Ring Clamp, Rubber Hammer, Plastic Ring Sizer Gauge, Jewelry Cleaning Cloth, Buffing Bars, Polished Agate and Storage Bag review []  2020-2-6 18:13

    Satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Keadic 12Pcs Jewelry Ring Sizer Tools Set, Ring Mandrel, Ring Sizer, Ring Clamp, Rubber Hammer, Plastic Ring Sizer Gauge, Jewelry Cleaning Cloth, Buffing Bars, Polished Agate and Storage Bag review []  2020-2-6 18:13

    all amazing stuff

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    I have a mate who's been trying to obtain me to read this series, and I have resisted her suggestion quite strongly, as I had already seen the movies, and was worried that they would spoil the books for me, nor did I think that I would like the series, although, I had seen the movies, and thought them very well done, I didn't think the book series was for me, as I am very picky, especially when it comes to fantasy. But I was completely blown away by this first book in the series, there's some amazing globe building, and and it doesn't take much to come invested in the story, to come to root and care for and about the characters. Now, I'm only wondering why it took me so long to read this. Well worth the read, one I'd highly recommend, now I can't wait to see what happens next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    So, I finally decided to read this book. I love the movie, and I love the story and fantasy and science fiction as a whole... But Tolkien's writing is not my cup of tea. He is a brilliant linguist, and the story and globe he has come up with in this book is amazing, but his writing is not engaging at all. He will spend pages and pages discussing the landscape and geography, or the min info of a hero that is only show for a few moments in the story... But then gloss over major happenings in the story in a couple of sentences. He'll write for a long time about songs being sung (sometimes in his created up languages), but barely develop some of the main ere are things I thought the film didn't do justice, of course... But overall, the film was so much more entertaining and well-written than the book.I'm really only giving it even 2 stars because I had the film to frame the story before reading it. Without that, I feel I would have lost interest very early in in this ain...I don't wish to take away from the brilliance of Tolkien himself and the globe he created... He just couldn't convey it in an engaging method to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    The Fellowship of the Ring, the first book of the Lord of the Rings series by J.R.R. Tolkien, is a book that excels in a number of things. One of these is expertly immersing you in the globe of Middle Earth. The author slowly pieces together the globe by having characters not explain things to the reader, but instead to other characters. The book does this in a method that allows you to take in all of its info easily.Another thing the book does seamlessly is developing characters. For example, Sam is a seemingly underwhelming hobbit. Yet, throughout the book, you can see his courage building and his desire to protect Frodo overpower any thought of his private safety.And latest but not least, the book leaves no plot holes. Like when Frodo asks Gandalf why he can’t take the ring, the respond is given that the power of the ring is limited to the power of the wielder. Hobbits are fairly low on the meal chain so the ring does not do much in their hands. All of these qualities contribute to one of the most well written books of the century that has stood the try of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    I latest read Fellowship just before the films came out. I can't believe it has been almost twenty years. I first read them in the early 80's, probably in Middle School. I recently bought the trilogy as a unique on Kindle.I've loved them each time I read them, although they aren't perfect. I search the lengthy songs and poems to be grating. The archaic word choice sometimes requires a trip to the dictionary (which the Kindle makes very easy).As for the Kindle edition, it is great. I found two flaws. Each chapter heading is a hyperlink back to the Table of Contents. I accidentally clicked them more than once. I just can't imagine who is flipping back to the Table of Contents like this. The second is the maps are too small. I've found in other fantasy books that the maps have a high resolution ver you can zoom and pan around. I was disappointed that this wasn't show in this ere's a long history and forward on the series, which I found interesting. Who knew these books went through so a lot of revisions over the years.If you like Epic Fantasy, this is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    Read this book for the first time ever in its original language and form (the foreword states it's the go-to edition) and I was disappointed exactly zero times. You see, even Martin can (and does) obtain tedious every now and then. Not Tolkien. Carefully crafted writing, vivid imagery, relatable characters. Yes, they aren't that multilayered as those in the ASOIAF, but they sure ain't as black and white either, as some would create you believe. Take Gollum, Boromir, even Bilbo, for instance. We see their internal struggle a lot of a e pacing is spot on and you hardly wish to skim through anything, because every detail counts and ultimately adds to an exquisite bigger picture. I loved every single description of the nature: every sunset and sunrise, every gray morning and starry night, every moor and craggy peak. They are presented in such a method as to support you see them with your own heart I can't wait to read on, to you have a look at The Two Turrets and The Return Of The King afterwards, because this is where the power of the English language, the notion of doing the right thing, the turf battle on the global scale are at their best and simply unrivalled.I want the films - however amazing they are and however amazing Peter Jackson as a director is - did the books justice and let's hope we'll live to see that day when there is a film or a series (even better) worthy of the master's writing and r now though, I'll contend myself with coming back to this masterpiece, telling about it to anyone who'd listen and reading it aloud to my children and having the faintest hope... of seeing the lady Galadriel in true life one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    I've read Tolkien's legendarium a lot of times over the course of my life, ever since my nana first stokes the fire of my love for it reading to me before bed.I was a solitary young man, escaping schoolyard bullies with fantasy worlds, raised by my grandparents. They both worked and in their stead I was often raised by is is one of a lot of formative works for me. I know that the linguistically charged fantasy narrative isnt for everyone, I know some people can wholly have fun the globe without enjoying the written word of it, and I know middle earth is chief in the hearts of so a lot of who may never read the books, but these books are a core of it so a lot of things happen I didnt understand the depth of before: farmer maggot and Tom Bombadil both helping, a amazing samaritan and a force of nature respectively, fear of the unknown, the street ever changing you. I didn't understand as a kid just how much of Tolkien's own wartime shellshock created it in Middle Earth, greatness falling and the opponent seeming infinite, but I think I do is is a book about a journey, a long, transformative journey that there will never be a full return from. This journey marks both the reader and the characters, leaving them changed: for me it was for the better, for the fellowship it may just be irrevocable bit neutral change, both poor and amazing coming of is is already lengthy but I'll say this much, if you've not read lord of the rings give it a try, it really is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    The Lord of the Rings: the Fellowship of the Ring takes put in 3001, in a land known as “Middle Earth”. The story includes elements of fantasy, epics, and most importantly, adventure. It tells a story about a hobbit, who, at most times, is unwilling to venture forth into whatever lies ahead. Hobbits are almost always this method but as Frodo questions his potency to be a hero, a wise mate of his explains, “courage is found in unlikely places”(Tolkien 111), which certainly proves real in Frodo Baggins. Frodo is thrust into a quest of destroying the most strong ring in existence, made by the evil Sauron, the antagonist of the story. He must gather a group of trusted allies and venture to Mount Doom, the only put where the ring can be destroyed. I enjoyed reading this book a lot, especially because of all the characters. There’s a complex and special background to all of the characters and their races, and J.R.R. Tolkien even made several languages and numerous family trees. Even though almost everything about this book is absolutely awesome, I have one little issue with it. The beginning of the book is too slow, which I can tell would create re-reading the book long and arduous..Other than that, I appreciate the amount of work Tolkien place into this series, creating much more than a book. I would recommend this book to everyone seeking just a plain old amazing book, an epic, fantasy, or adventure with amazing characters and deep plot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    The tale grew in the telling, as Tolkien place it. The Lord of the Rings began as a sequel to Tolkien's successful children's book, The Hobbit. The early drafts of the story were written in the same lighthearted manner as the Hobbit in a style quite various from the stories of the Elves, posthumously published as the Silmarilion, that Tolkien considered his true life's work. Very soon, however, the tale took on a darker and grander tone. Tolkien's two worlds that briefly touched in the Hobbit, came together to produce the epic tale of the Battle of the Ring and the end of the Elder Days of the e Hobbit is a children's book that adults can enjoy. The Lord of the Rings is the book for those kids who enjoyed the Hobbit who are now grown up. The Elves no longer sit in trees and sing silly songs. They are the Firstborn, ancient beings of amazing ability and nobility who have their own sorrows. The Dwarves become the noble Khazad, the Naugrim with a fierce loyalty to kin and mates and ever willing to war for their rights. Gandalf grows from being a cantankerous conjurer to a mighty opponent of Sauron. Bilbo's ring of invisibility, which he used to avoid unpleasant callers, becomes the One Ring, whose wearer can get absolute power, at the cost of his soul. The Hobbits also grow in the course of the story. Bilbo Baggins began as small more than baggage at the beginning of The Hobbit., but emerged as a amazing character by the end. Frodo and company are less helpless in the beginning of the Fellowship of the Ring, but they still need rescuing. The Hobbits are decidedly minor members of the Company of the Ring, at least until the end of the first book. . By the end of the story, they have grown amazing enough to stand with the wizards and warriors, yet their humbler perspective continues to be essential in bringing the story to the level of the reader. The Lord of the Rings told from the viewpoint of Gandalf or Aragorn would be a different, and more remote lkien always disavowed any connection between the happenings in the Lord of the Rings and the true life happenings that occurred during its writing. I am not sure that I believe him. Tolkien did not consciously model the Battle of the Ring on Globe Battle II and Sauron was not based on Hitler, but I cannot imagine that a writer's life experiences wouldn't have amazing influence on his writings. In Tolkien's case, there seem to be certain themes in the Lord of the Rings that must have been based on Tolkien's own experiences in in both Globe theme repeated several times in the Fellowship is that it is the little and humble who do the true work of saving the globe while the amazing have their minds on other things. While the elves, wizards and fighters war desperately to save Middle Earth, it is the insignificant Hobbits whose acts of heroism save the day. The Hobbits do not wish to be kings or victory glory in battle. They do not really wish to be the ones to save the world. All the Hobbits wish to do is their part for Middle Earth and then go back to the Shire. As Sam might place it, they have a job to do. Surely, Tolkien based his Hobbits on the common British enlisted men who served under him in Globe Battle I. The generals and statesmen created amazing plans for reordering the world, but it was the courage of the ordinary soldiers who won the ere is also a deep sense of loss that pervades the Lord of the Rings. This is not so apparent in the Fellowship of the Ring, except in the chapters dealing with the elves, especially in Lothlorien. This feeling of loss, that much that is amazing in Middle Earth must pass away even if Sauron is defeated becomes especially poignant in The Return of the King so perhaps I should discuss it more in a review of that part of the trilogy. This feeling of loss, even in victory, must come from Tolkien's own experiences. In both globe wars, Britain was victorious over German aggression, the amazing guys won, but after both battles Britain and the globe was forever changed. In some ways, this change was for the better, yet much that was amazing about the prewar globe was gone forever. By the time the Lord of the Rings was published in the 1950's, Tolkien might well have felt like one of his Eldar, living in a globe that was no longer e Fellowship of the Ring, then, is more than simply a fantasy, but a serious, though fun, story dealing with serious themes of plot and characterization. I am convinced that the Lord of the Rings will be one of the few books from the twentieth century still read centuries from now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    “One Ring to rule them all, One Ring to search them,One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind e Lord Of The Rings : The Fellowship of the Ring is first part in epic fantasy trilogy (which was actually not an trilogy) written by J.R.R word is enough to describe the writing of Mr. Tolkien – Excellence. Awesome story teller was he and mastered the art of telling the story in method that you will forget all the globe around you and begin living inside t in a Tolkien’s globe of Middle Earth – story starts with Shire where lives Frodo Baggins who inherits the One Ring from Bilbo Baggins his cousin and guardian. Neither is aware of its origin and nature, but Gandalf the Grey, a wizard and old mate of Bilbo, suspects the Ring’s identity. When he becomes certain, he strongly advises Frodo to take it away from the Shire. And thus begins the journey of Frodo with his three hobbit mate Samwise (“Sam”) Gamgee, and two cousins, Meriadoc (“Merry”) Brandybuck and Peregrin (“Pippin”) Took and indeed a unforgettable us they travel to Rivendell to meet Elrond and there they form “Fellowship of the ring” with four hobbits and Gandalf, Gimli the Dwarf, Legolas the Elf, and the Man Boromir, son of the Ruling Steward Denethor of the realm of Gondor. And thus they begin their journey towards Mount Doom and they encounter a lot of strange yet very risky monsters of middle earth long forgotten but coming to life again to aid Sauron – who raised again to destroy middle lkien has introduced a lot of races in this book like Orcs, Elves, Hobbits, Dwarves, Wizards and evil ones such as Sauron, Nazgul,Balrog. Tolkien has kept very well the feel and dialogues of each race various – you can almost say by the method they speak whether he is a Hobbit or Dwarves or an Elf, that’s the beauty of his e story is mainly narrated in this book from the perspective of Hobbit’s mainly from the perspective of Frodo Baggins.I recommend this book to everyone even though you have seen the movie, go ahead and read it and I am sure you will definitely fall in love with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (Dramatised) review []  2020-1-16 14:36

    I wanted to obtain this particular cover, rather than the one that's available in the US because it matches the covers for the soundtracks for "The Two Towers" and "The Return of the King."I had a small bit of concern in ordering, because it was coming from Japan and didn't list Howard Shore as the composer/ever, I decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did. The melody IS the original, glorious soundtrack by Howard Shore. The front and back cover are the original in English as is the insert and the writing on the actual EVER, please note that the spine of the CD is in Japanese as is the playlist when it comes up on your computer media player (this can be edited to English if desired . . . the playlist on the back of the CD is in English). There is also a duplicate insert (I'm presuming it says the same thing as the original insert, but it's just black and white characters and not the same pictures as the original) in Japanese, which is interesting, but can be discarded if desired. I'm keeping mine just because it's l in all, I'm very pleased. The CD arrived MUCH sooner than expected and in excellent condition. I just want the seller would have included some of the above product info so buyers could create a more informed choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BELLARMOR 20 Pcs Ring Size Adjuster Invisible Ring Size Reducer for Loose Rings Ring Guard Spiral Silicone Tightener Set, 4 Sizes review []  2020-1-20 18:8

    I have several attractive rings that I inherited that don't fit. Using these adjuster coils create it simple for me to create then fit. And since sometimes I wish to wear then on my ring finger and sometimes on my pinky - using these adjuster coils gives me the ability to change the ring sizes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    BELLARMOR 20 Pcs Ring Size Adjuster Invisible Ring Size Reducer for Loose Rings Ring Guard Spiral Silicone Tightener Set, 4 Sizes review []  2020-1-20 18:8

    I like these. Were simple to place on but they do move some. Still better than others. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    My husbands parents decided to buy us matching rings for our 5 year anniversary but neither of us were confident of our current ring size. I tried following a DIY ring sizing video utilizing string and a ruler, but wasn't very satisfied with the results. So I found this product on Amazon, it arrived a day later is easy to use and saved my husband and I a trip to a jeweler. It actually came with both metal rings and a plastic sizing tape product which was cool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    Amazing value with extras I didn’t expect. Everything came in a zippered plastic pouch. Pouch has two types of ring sizer‘s inclusive of measuring half sizes. Included was a small cleaning cloth. I was very pleasantly surprised.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    A fair price compared to others and you obtain what you order. The metal rings to measure plus an adjustable band for a more accurate measurement. No complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    This Ring Sizing Measuring Tool is portable and lightweight as well. It is also quite durable which should create it latest for a very long time. It also comes with another little ring measuring tool created of plastic so you can carry it with you right in your pocket. Additionally, it also contains a little microfiber cloth to hold the tool nice and clean. Overall, I would highly recommend this tool whether you own a jewelry shop or you simply wish to have one at home to try on yourself or others! I would buy from this seller again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    I have problem with my fingers swelling, so I was looking for a ring sizer to obtain an idea of what size ranges my fingers ran so I could begin wearing rings again! So far it has been working amazing to obtain the measurements, and it seems accurate compared to my other rings. Happy with my purchase, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    Product was exactly what we needed. Seller is very nice and polite. Very satisfied with the service, speed and accuracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    A Amazing value, this is better than expected and it will latest for years. My old plastic ring sizer was breaking up often from ware, this metal ring sizer will latest for ank you so much!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    The sizes are totally off. Ordered rings using this sizer, too small. Went to a jeweler the next day and he looked at it and shook his head 😞

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    These are a half size off. I ordered them specifically to size my pinky for a ring. When the ring arrived, it was too tight. I automatically assumed the jewelry was off until I wised up and began comparing the sizer to multiple rings I own and size is certain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewelry Sizers Stainless Iron Ring Sizer Finger Ring Sizing Measuring Tool Ring Sizer Gauge Set Circle Models with Plastic Ring Sizer Belt review []  2019-12-18 18:27

    Very accurate, Perfect product, and the seller was very helpful as well. Would recommend to mates and family

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit Trilogy and The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy, 6-Film Theatrical Versions (Blu-Ray) review []  2020-2-7 21:42

    This set comes in 1 box, no frills or filler. I know some people like all the extras but I just wish to see the movie. The disks have the primary choices (language, subtitles, even a small plug for Fresh Zealand where they were filmed) but not all of the other add-ons that I rarely use. The picture and sound are high quality and the cost was a unbelievable value.If you are like me and just wish to watch these breathtaking movies without shelling out a lot of money, this is the set for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit Trilogy and The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy, 6-Film Theatrical Versions (Blu-Ray) review []  2020-2-7 21:42

    Amazing I love all of these films !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit Trilogy and The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy, 6-Film Theatrical Versions (Blu-Ray) review []  2020-2-7 21:42

    The ver I received did not work and displayed a notice that stated “WRONG REGION”. I am not sure but I think it was not formatted to work in the US. I was able to return the item but it cost more to send it back than the cost of the item. $30 item and $50 to return. They did refund some of the shipping cost. I would like the trilogy but am concerned about the issue of origin. No phone number to contact for issues with orders!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit Trilogy and The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy, 6-Film Theatrical Versions (Blu-Ray) review []  2020-2-7 21:42

    I viewed all six discs and they all had the same problem. Every so often, thought the movie, the film would stop for 3 or 4 seconds and begin again. Hopefully, I will be able to return them without a problem. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit Trilogy and The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy, 6-Film Theatrical Versions (Blu-Ray) review []  2020-2-7 21:42

    None of the DVD work. It says on all six films when I test to play them that there is an error. Out of all 6 DVD none of them work. I'm so upset. They were brand fresh and I was an idiot and didn't test them soon enough. Now I can't even return them. I don't even wish to give a star but I have to in order to submit my review

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Hobbit Trilogy and The Lord Of The Rings Trilogy, 6-Film Theatrical Versions (Blu-Ray) review []  2020-2-7 21:42

    The films are a mixed bag, interesting even when they fail. I guessed from the description that there was no digital copy; I'm just too old to be sure that "UV" is the same as "digital"-- in fact by now UV is going away! Anyway, you'll have a 3D Blu-Ray and a regular Blu-Ray. A amazing value!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter