Read the love ceiling reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the love ceiling reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    With Hillary Clinton in a amazing position to become the first woman nominated and/or elected president, author Ellen Fitzpatrick has written a timely offering on women in the past who have sought the highest office in the land. Her book, "The Highest Glass Ceiling", provides a look at three women...Victoria Woodhull, Margaret Chase Smith and Shirley Chisholm....all who ran for e book starts off with a bang. Woodhull, a successful businesswoman, propelled herself into an unlikely race. Not even of the minimum age to become president under the Constitution and running nearly fifty years before women could vote, Woodhull, nonetheless forged ahead in her quest. As with Chase Smith and Chisholm, it's interesting to note that women often were much more opposed to their candidacies than were men. Quick forward to Margaret Chase Smith who entered politics upon her husband's death and served Maine as both a Congresswoman and a Senator for over three decades. Her rise to stardom occurred over a long period of time, but she was no less a rebel than Woodhull or Chisholm, taking courage to denounce her Senate colleague, Joe McCarthy. But Chisholm was the true firebrand...not only being a woman but also black, Chisholm lit a torch that created zpatrick ends with an epilogue that discusses Hillary Clinton in her current race. It's a amazing method to finish a terrific book and I highly recommend "The Highest Glass Ceiling" for its depth and timeliness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    Very interesting, specially in the current context of the US presidential elections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Amazing buy and sound amazing on vinyl. Would recommend

    0  


    Add your opinion on the love ceiling or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Who the hell ordered this on my credit card? Thanks, Obama.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Vintage Lionel Richie. One of his best Cd's of all time. Most of his songs bring back memories of the 80's. From Love Will Defeat All to Dancing On The Ceiling. Lots of amazing music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Just got it today-5/31/2016!! I love it!! Awesome!! Fantastic!! Amazon is like a Xmas Wonderland!! I will be doing all of my ping here!! Amazing melody store!! Great!! Amazon has everything you could ever imagine or want!! : o)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    borrowed the album from a mate he stole it back from me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    This well grounded review of major players in American women's quest for the Oval Office is enlightening and quite sad. Is America the only western country left without every having a female head of state? What does that say for our claims of leadership in the world?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    I thought it was a terrific read and 'right on' for what we are currently experiencing!The same 'push back' versus an eminently qualified candidate.Extremely well written!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    only one song i recognized, all other b side tunes i think

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    Came as expected; no issues whatsoever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Lionel Ritchie brings fun memories of my 30's..this remastered melody does him no justice nor my memories..gave this away at the window of Taco Bell..music weird but my tacos were good!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    Bought it for "Dancing on the Ceiling" tune for line dancing...we love it. Rest of the songs are nice but want they were more upbeat like "Dancing on the Ceiling." Lionel Richie is one of the amazing singers of our time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    There are some voices that provide the soundtrack to the lives of millions of baby boomers, and this is one of them. There's no such thing as an album that isn't top to bottom amazing music. I love this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    Found this book interesting, well researched and very engaging. I learned so much about the women described in the book as well as about the history of women in politics. Very relevant on today's election environment. I highly ecommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    just starting but search it good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    I'd hoped for a more thoughtful examination of the reasons for the ceiling. What I got was basically biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    The only time I could place this book down was when I required to process the horrifying ways in which history repeats itself. Margaret Chase Smith dealing with Senator Joseph McCarthy is eerily related to what's going on today with right wing bullies. And what Shirley Chisholm place up with, both from feminism's leading lights as well as Richard Nixon's dirty tricksters will take your breath away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Highest Glass Ceiling []  2020-1-25 9:47

    It is interesting to see that not much has changed since Woodhull ran in the 1870s. The stories are remarkably related in how the women have been treated in presidential politics. It is past time that women are seen as equals in this country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dancing on the Ceiling []  2020-2-2 3:6

    The melody was very amazing and it completed my collectionthank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    In 1477, Pope Julius II gave a commission to Michelangelo to paint the ceiling of the Sistine Chapel in Vatican City. The book, Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling, by Ross King, is the story of the four years that it took Michelangelo to complete the task. The story is fascinating, and if you are interested in well told history, art, the Catholic Church, biography, or amazing story telling, this book should interest you. King also wrote Brunelleschi's Dome and Leonardo and the Latest Supper, and while I found all three books to be excellent, I consider the Michelangelo book to be the best of the trio. According to King, Michelangelo often taxed the Pope’s patience, and the exasperated Pope wanted to fire Michelangelo and hire Raphael to complete the chapel painting. Michelangelo had insisted that no one should see the work until it was completed, and until that time, no one other than the Pope and Michelangelo had seen the painting. The Pope took Raphael to the Chapel, and after Raphael had seen the work, he told the Pope that no one but Michelangelo should complete the painting because he was doing things in painting that no one else had ever done. I gave this book five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Not an simple read but I liked it very much. The story was much more strong than I had thought. I read this after I went to Italy and had seen the Sistine Chaple. There are some very compelling opinions. Recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book. I am not an art expert and I do not know anything particular about Italian reanissance art. But, I had visited the Sistine Chapel and wanted to know how Michelangelo painted the ceiling, and who painted the surrounding walls and hallways. This book answers those questions in a generally entertaining manner. I found this an wonderful story. I am now reading Ross King's book about the Latest Supper, which seems to have a lot more inane filler material than the Pope's Ceiling does. If you're just some common guy, like me, who has visited the Chapel and who wants to know the story of the ceiling, than you will search this book interesting. I can't speak for other interests.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    It was a very well researched book. It had a lot of info but I learned a lot about the Sistine Chapel, the religious bickering and politics of the time. Created a amazing discussion with my book group.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Mr. King has done it again, writing a story, complete with contemporary accounts, of one of the world's greatest artistic masterworks. The ceiling of the Sistine chapel. I've been there several times to study the work, becoming quickly overcome with the magnitude, the fullness, the richness of the images. Now I am aware of the choice of figures, the pragmatic use of the scaffolding, and a time line of the four year process.....including political faldirah, family spats, and financial worries. Eminently readable, the pages fly by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    I'm still reading it and I love it. I'm enthralled. Art history is one of my favorite subjecs and especially so when presented as a pecially enjoyable is the detailed description of techniques involved in art production of the times. I paint in oils, and I am fairly certain that fresco is not in my future

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    I purchased this book on a whim. I was trying to locate a book with historical info on the Sistine Chapel and what I received was a book that expanded my mind. The selection of the fresh Pope peeked my interest in the Sistine r me, this was all fresh history and I took art history classes in college. The art of fresco, Pope Julius II, the Papal States, the amazing artist Michelangelo. To learn so much about his life, his skills, colleagues and relationships with his family was amazing. The gift for me was the historical info on Leonardo (I am now reading Ross' book on him) and Raffaello.I am grateful for the description on the art of fresco and also the background re: Michelangelo's sculptures. I did not skim through the book and it took me a few weeks to digest it, but trust me you will grow and learn with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    It's well researched book and a delightful read. The info are fascinating, and yes, Michelangelo's back and neck took a beating, but contrary to famous myth, he wasn't lying on his back. I had no idea how debilitating fresco painting could be for any artist. It also seemed that Michelangelo was copying poses of figures from his previous creations so he could finish the ceiling and obtain back to his sculpture. The personalities of Michelangelo and Pope Julius II were fascinating, beautiful much like two mountain goats smacking into each other, and during this macho brawl, the artist's dysfunctional family never missed an opportunity to cause as much problem as possible, all during the creation of one of the western world's greatest works of art.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Far exceeded expectations. The breadth of historical background and contemporary info highlighted the importance of art and artists during the Renaissance period as reflected in religious and secular creativity. Impeccable research brings to life an engrossing real story that far surpasses a easy chronicle of events. The impact Michelangelo, Raphael, Da Vinci, etc. had on each other's work is explored as well as their competitive natures. Michelangelo seems to come to life ... genius, foibles, and all. Very detailed explanations of his techniques and inspirations are added bonuses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Michelangelo and the Pope's Ceiling [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    A amazing book about an epic story. A larger than life pope takes on a larger than life artist and one wins simply by living longer. I always have fun the unbelievable research King does on his subjects. Almost more than you wish to know, but created so interesting that, in facct, you do wish to know. I just want the paintings had been inserted along with the text about them. They are well-known, but not necessarily the method they are described in the actual painting of them. I've read this book before, but it bears re-reading because of the amazing detail and the amazing story behind the paintings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    This was a very amazing book written from the viewpoint of a pediatric heart surgeon. It was quite an wonderful story, following the history of two kids patients from the viewpoint of a woman who achieved the top rung of pediatric heart surgery. The story was written by a professional writer who used the first person observations of the doctor as well. I was relieved to know that in both cases the heart transplants were successful. I can't imagine the endurance and dedication of the surgical teams, led by the woman surgeon to do one of these transplants. What an achievement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    Amazing book! Amazing story of a amazing congenital heart surgeon! You will never meet a more dedicated pediatric surgeon than Kris Guleserian. She wars the toughest wars in cardiac surgery, from switch procedures to cardiac transplantation in the smallest of children. Her patients are the truly innocent ones. They didn’t smoke or eat themselves into their heart disease and are powerless to war for themselves. Kris steps onto the high-risk battlefield and wars for them. Her attention to detail, her dedication, and her work ethic are unmatched and it shows in her superb surgical results and in this well-written book. Despite her very amazing skill, Kris is so humble that I am amazed that this book was ever written. Amazing job by Tag Oristano to hold pressing, hold up with her, and obtain it om the very first page right up to the climactic ending, this book will entertain you with the true life wit, humor, and drama that populates the globe of pediatric cardiac surgery. It is truly inspirational to read the exploits of a woman who has, through amazing perseverance, stamina, and resolve, created it to the top of perhaps the most prolific “Old Boys’ Clubs” in modern day medicine. Amazing surgeon, amazing person, amazing story. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    This book is actually a 3.5 star, but I felt it is too amazing to rate it at the title says, this book is very technical. There is a drawing of the human heart near the beginning of the book, and I would recommend keeping that zone handy. (I didn't, which was a mistake.) The book is full of detailed descriptions of the surgeries conducted, and being able to visualize what she is doing would likely go a long method to making this book easier to e book is very well written. I like the method Mr. Oristano switches between telling the story in his words and the words of Dr. Guleserian. It created it very simple to follow and understand. The children and their families who are profiled come across as true people (which, of course, they are). I really felt for the parents. And the story of the 13-year old boy had me in tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    Surgeons Story takes you into the operating room of Dr. Gulesarian, a pediatric cardiothoracic surgeon,and gives a brief glance into the emotions and trials of families with kids who suffer from congenital heart disease. After reading the book I have an even deeper appreciation for the sacrifice and service Dr G has given to her patients and their parents!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    Tag Oristano's unbelievable journey into the science of the human heart and one heroic doctor who repairs and replaces them, "Surgeons Story," is an emotionally moving and awe-inspiring look into the everyday magic and miracles performed in the Pediatric Heart Intensive Care Unit at Children's Medical Center in Dallas. It's also a partial biography of the book's heroine, Dr. Kristina Guleserion (or Dr. G. For short). The author, a former football play-by-play announcer, leaves the gridiron to capture quite magnificently the feel and flow of the microscopic, lifesaving surgeries that Dr. G. performs with such passion and mastery. Using daily language, Oristano gives us a primer on heart surgery while also charting the career of one of the few female pediatric heart surgeons in America. The effect of this in-depth look at life in the operating rooms of Children's Medical is a stunning and immensely dedicated group of specialists who save lives like some mechanics change oil and a portrait of a passionate and truly human heart surgeon who may not create headlines, but does God's work under a very bright light.Oristano, himself fascinated with the workings of the most wonderful machine, the human body, says he "shadowed Dr. G for seven years" in order to write this book. What he discovered in his travels create up the truly jaw-dropping stories contained in "Surgeons Story." Each chapter includes a fresh case study as we learn about the intricate, state-of-the-art medical equipment and procedures that are now routinely done in saving om the very first story which info the delicate handiwork done under the microscope to "correct a life-threatening cardiac abnormality on the surface of the heart of an 11 month old infant named Claudia, the author is at ease with his naturally well-tuned cadence and delivery. Oristano is familiar enough medically to explain even the most detailed surgeries as he wheels us along with Dr. G.'S medical cart inside The Cardiovascular Intensive Care Unit with its multimillion dollar equipment all working in excellent synchronicity. You can almost hear the roar of the football crowd as Oristano describes "one patient (who) has ten IV drips, each one delivering a various life supporting medication - sedation, painkillers, antibiotics, anti-coagulants" hike, hike, hike. We also obtain to go deep into the family waiting rooms, as the author describes Dr. G's reassuring manner and then the long, painful delays with occasional interruptions to inform of progress during these a way, this book is a thriller with the drama of the operating rooms, and a biography as Oristano info Dr. G's long and difficult ascent to her current job title in a historically male-dominated profession. Oristano shows what lengths the amazing doctor had to go to to break the glass ceiling; a litany of degrees and internships that is bound to serve as inspiration to any young female medical minds who read "Surgeons Story."The author builds his stories to the book's inevitable climax, one that created this reviewer hungry for even more suspense and heroics. This is the kind of book in which you search yourself cheering for the doctors and worrying along with a constantly changing group of relatives and loves ones waiting to hear amazing news. In this book, Oristano shows that miracles are created material ever single day in this and other hospitals around the world. "Surgeons Story" teaches us about the miracles of our own bodies, the inner workings we take for granted and the passionate war each day to fix the hearts of our most innocent infants. This is an uplifting book with its own heart of solid gold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    As I read this book could not support but just hear the words as Dr. G were speaking them herself. Tag did a unbelievable job at articulating in Dr. G's fashion and I really appreciated his excerpts as well. This book had me laughing, crying, anxious, excited, and optimistic. I have only read 2 other books from front to back in my life; Pete Rose's "My Prison Without Bars" and Josh Hamilton's "Beyond Belief." I will quickly discard a book if it doesn't peak my interest, and one could say I'm rather choosy with what I put my interest in. As the parent of a patient who was in the cardiovascular ICU at the very hospital which is the setting for this book, I can vouch that this story is not sensationalized in any way; it's just that incredible! Dr. G was my daughter's begin heart surgeon. She operated on my daughter Fayelen in the ice storm of February 2011 in Dallas. It was somewhat of a nightmare which lead us to Dallas so I was a bit edgy already, and cirtances declined. Through my "crazy heart mom" moments, Dr. G remained composed and compassionate and didn't keep it versus me or my small Angel. It's been almost 7 years and the repair that Dr. G created on my daughter's heart is still holding wonderfully, and of course it is, because Dr. G did it! Any time a professional sees my daughter's echos, they almost always comment on the "beautiful job" that Dr. G did on my daughter. I've seen some gnarly looking begin heart surgery scars on kids and my daughter's is barely noticeable and I'll never forget Dr. G telling us that she took caution and attempted to put Fayelen's incision as low as possible since she was female. This still brings tears to my eyes thinking about the 360 degree thoughtfulness of Dr. is book is 5 times worth the cash and I recommend it for the education to be found in it as well as the hope that it instills. 5 stars, two thumbs up, and eternal gratefulness are what I have to offer in review of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    Loved this. Gives insight into the life of a surgeon - the long years of training, long hours pre-, during and post-surgery...all the non-glamorous aspects of surgery as a profession. I admit I am a "medical memoirs" addict and I usually obtain emotional at some point. This one touched my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    As a young woman interested in pursuing a career in medicine, this book was a must read. Once you read the first page of the book, I guarantee you won't be able to place it down. Join Dr. G as she gives an acc of what her life is like as a pediatric heart surgeon. Included, are touching stories of some of Dr. G's small patients that will undoubtedly tug on your heart strings - no pun intended!This book really shines a light on how passionate she is about her job. The book not only has a learning aspect with diagrams of heart defects along with detailed descriptions, but also a huge emotional aspect describing what past experiences shaped the kind of surgeon she would later become. Then comes the question and individual stories of how her patients ended up on the operating spite a crazy schedule, her and Tag Oristano were able to make this masterpiece. This book has inspired me even more to follow in her footsteps. The first time I stepped into her OR, I was a senior in high school. Having had such a compelling experience, I feel incredibly motivated now in my undergrad years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    In this detailed acc with “a day in the life of” feel with a pediatric heart surgeon, we are given an insiders look at the amazing, life-saving globe of American medicine.Dr. Kristine Gulerserian has opened up her ER to writer Tag Oristano to make a compelling book that shows us a positive side of medicine, and the miracles that are performed on a everyday basis to save the lives of others. Most touching to me, as a mother, are that her patients are children. Can you imagine literally holding the life of someone else’s kid in your hands? How would that feel? Dr. G. does a amazing job of telling us just ers obtain to follow 2-year-old Rylynn, who was born with a heart defect that is often fatal. They obtain to see young Andrew, a baseball player, throw a ball in Fenway park 13 weeks after a heart transplant. They also obtain to follow the doctor on her rounds, consulting with parents, and of course, into the operating room itself. I have always wondered how surgeons worked for 14 hours straight in an operating room. Did they obtain to eat? Drink? Use the bathroom? This book answers those questions and so inspiring to me was Dr. G’s ascent in an often male-dominated field. She is not only a amazing surgeon, she is considered one of America’s best. This book is inspiring in so a lot of ways, and co-writer Tag Oristano did a remarkable job of bringing it to life. There is even humor to round out the drama (certain parts brought this mother to tears!).The book is full of images of Dr. G at work (and in life), diagrams of heart problems, and even case notes. It’s a very compelling read. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, & the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-27 19:54

    I love books in the medical genre and this was a amazing fit for me. Well written and a joy to read.While I understand the medical terms I don't. think those who aren't in the field would have issues understanding and following the different stories. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    click this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here click this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy - india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ceiling Design [App]  2017-12-18 21:10

    excelant

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy buy from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to buy lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo purchase lasix from Portugal where to buy lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    In Breaking the GAS Ceiling Rebecca talks to a number of women, some of whom were among the first to discover this relatively fresh frontier in the 1970s and ‘80s when the offshore sector began opening up to women, and who paved the method for a fresh generation of female oil and gas workers, as well as some of the inspiring young women who are helping bring about the change they wish to see in the offshore world. Chapter by chapter Rebecca reveals the real-life acc of one awesome woman after another, each chapter being a transcript of an interview with some of the most remarkably talented and resilient women in our industry.Women’s roles are changing in both society and the workplace, with male fiefdoms being cracked begin with educated and ambitious women now playing an increasingly active part across a range of professions. Despite this, Rebecca recognized that the energy sector, especially the oil and gas industry, had lagged behind other industries. Traditionally, this was considered to be a male domain but increasingly women are choosing to accept the challenge and are now playing an active part in key activities such as exploring and producing hydrocarbons for an energy-hungry world. Throughout the chapters in this book you can see how change is slowly but surely being driven by women themselves and the choices they make. The method women perceive themselves and their role at work has changed irrevocably as they opt for education pathways in science, technology and management. However, as they embark on their careers they still face resistance at every stage. The women interviewed for this book all present a common thread of resilience born of hardship, determination and indifference to other people’s perceived perceptions of an industry that hasn’t traditionally been women-friendly. It still isn’t in some respects. But it is changing. You’ll be left wanting more chapters…more stories of fascinating careers from inspirational women who have left an indelible tag on the oil and gas industry for future generations. Finally the word is getting out that women can build successful careers within the oil and gas industry. Upstream, midstream and downstream; wherever hydrocarbons can flow, women can go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    The book gives a real, behind-the-scenes look at the women who took chances to work in the oil and gas industry. They never really doubted themselves, and once you read how they handled the challenges it offered them, including those not faced by men, you know why. From climbing into a rig helicopter to working in different segments of the industry, Ponton capably captures their voices in a genre defined by Studs Terkle and Barbara Ehrenreich. A refreshing and vital look at how women have enriched and helped to establish a tough industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    This book should be read by women attempting to defeat the corporate globe or anyone interested in empowering women. The approach the author takes goes beyond a easy “go-girl” pat in the back sort of narrative. Before reading this book, I was naïve about the role women were taking in the business world; since movements and uprisings are the norm today, I innocently thought the war had been won. That women had finally evened the scores as far as obtaining fair salaries, grabbing leading positions, and so. The author did her homework because the book presents accurate and quantifiable info for every claim it offers; I was impressed and a small bit disappointed. The amazing thing is the tip she gives out. We have the power to create a difference. Well-written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and the breakthrough research that Nancy has done on how to break the glass ceiling!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    Tag Oristano's unbelievable journey into the science of the human heart and one heroic doctor who repairs and replaces them, "Surgeons Story," is an emotionally moving and awe-inspiring look into the everyday magic and miracles performed in the Pediatric Heart Intensive Care Unit at Children's Medical Center in Dallas. It's also a partial biography of the book's heroine, Dr. Kristina Guleserion (or Dr. G. For short). The author, a former football play-by-play announcer, leaves the gridiron to capture quite magnificently the feel and flow of the microscopic, lifesaving surgeries that Dr. G. performs with such passion and mastery. Using daily language, Oristano gives us a primer on heart surgery while also charting the career of one of the few female pediatric heart surgeons in America. The effect of this in-depth look at life in the operating rooms of Children's Medical is a stunning and immensely dedicated group of specialists who save lives like some mechanics change oil and a portrait of a passionate and truly human heart surgeon who may not create headlines, but does God's work under a very bright light.Oristano, himself fascinated with the workings of the most wonderful machine, the human body, says he "shadowed Dr. G for seven years" in order to write this book. What he discovered in his travels create up the truly jaw-dropping stories contained in "Surgeons Story." Each chapter includes a fresh case study as we learn about the intricate, state-of-the-art medical equipment and procedures that are now routinely done in saving om the very first story which info the delicate handiwork done under the microscope to "correct a life-threatening cardiac abnormality on the surface of the heart of an 11 month old infant named Claudia, the author is at ease with his naturally well-tuned cadence and delivery. Oristano is familiar enough medically to explain even the most detailed surgeries as he wheels us along with Dr. G.'S medical cart inside The Cardiovascular Intensive Care Unit with its multimillion dollar equipment all working in excellent synchronicity. You can almost hear the roar of the football crowd as Oristano describes "one patient (who) has ten IV drips, each one delivering a various life supporting medication - sedation, painkillers, antibiotics, anti-coagulants" hike, hike, hike. We also obtain to go deep into the family waiting rooms, as the author describes Dr. G's reassuring manner and then the long, painful delays with occasional interruptions to inform of progress during these a way, this book is a thriller with the drama of the operating rooms, and a biography as Oristano info Dr. G's long and difficult ascent to her current job title in a historically male-dominated profession. Oristano shows what lengths the amazing doctor had to go to to break the glass ceiling; a litany of degrees and internships that is bound to serve as inspiration to any young female medical minds who read "Surgeons Story."The author builds his stories to the book's inevitable climax, one that created this reviewer hungry for even more suspense and heroics. This is the kind of book in which you search yourself cheering for the doctors and worrying along with a constantly changing group of relatives and loves ones waiting to hear amazing news. In this book, Oristano shows that miracles are created material ever single day in this and other hospitals around the world. "Surgeons Story" teaches us about the miracles of our own bodies, the inner workings we take for granted and the passionate war each day to fix the hearts of our most innocent infants. This is an uplifting book with its own heart of solid gold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    This was a very amazing book written from the viewpoint of a pediatric heart surgeon. It was quite an wonderful story, following the history of two kids patients from the viewpoint of a woman who achieved the top rung of pediatric heart surgery. The story was written by a professional writer who used the first person observations of the doctor as well. I was relieved to know that in both cases the heart transplants were successful. I can't imagine the endurance and dedication of the surgical teams, led by the woman surgeon to do one of these transplants. What an achievement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    This book includes short stories about the different women who have broken into a man’s globe of petroleum production.When I asked my husband, who created his career in petroleum, how a lot of women engineers he met on a platform, he remarked, “There are no women on oil platforms.” This book presents a various picture. The woman reviewed have opened this globe for other women who have fun engineering at its most adventurous and fulfilling levels. Aside from a amazing read, the book can be used in woman’s studies in colleges, and given every oil manager who think women cannot handle the job. They can and have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    I had never thought of the part of women in the oil industry before, but Rebecca Ponton's book really opened my eyes! I'm so impressed with the deep research she place into this project and how she presented all of her studies into an enjoyable read. If you are inspired by women who break through into traditional men roles in society, you will have fun this book. If you simply have fun reading the stories of admirable women in general, you will appreciate this book. A breakthrough piece of literature!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    This book is a must-read for all women pursuing leadership careers and for executives - especially men! Nancy and her squad were able to search the real reason that the glass ceiling exists and provides clear solutions to end it. I was surprised at what they found, but as I thought about it, their findings ring true. As it turns out, women’s personality risk factors as "Worriers" are the culprits in undermining their own success rather than external forces. This is amazing news because, with this book, women can really be in control of their own career success and not allow worrying obtain in their way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    Amazing book! Amazing story of a amazing congenital heart surgeon! You will never meet a more dedicated pediatric surgeon than Kris Guleserian. She wars the toughest wars in cardiac surgery, from switch procedures to cardiac transplantation in the smallest of children. Her patients are the truly innocent ones. They didn’t smoke or eat themselves into their heart disease and are powerless to war for themselves. Kris steps onto the high-risk battlefield and wars for them. Her attention to detail, her dedication, and her work ethic are unmatched and it shows in her superb surgical results and in this well-written book. Despite her very amazing skill, Kris is so humble that I am amazed that this book was ever written. Amazing job by Tag Oristano to hold pressing, hold up with her, and obtain it om the very first page right up to the climactic ending, this book will entertain you with the true life wit, humor, and drama that populates the globe of pediatric cardiac surgery. It is truly inspirational to read the exploits of a woman who has, through amazing perseverance, stamina, and resolve, created it to the top of perhaps the most prolific “Old Boys’ Clubs” in modern day medicine. Amazing surgeon, amazing person, amazing story. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    The best part of coaching women (and men) is creating insight to their whole self, revealing habits and traits that can either support or hinder their aspirations. Combining years of observations, research, and stories from those with the courage to reflect deeply on the issue of leadership, Nancy gives us hope for achieving a 21st century model that recognizes the impact women leaders make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    Thank you, Nancy Parsons, for delivering yet another book filled with more data showing these undeniable trends. Your argument for what is holding the glass ceiling in put is solid; and more importantly, the solutions are immediate. Well done! I stand with you - Let's do this #Endit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    “I found this book compelling and became absorbed immediately. The varied and special profiles of the people and their stories captures their individualism well and keeps the readers Industry experts and novices alike will have fun this book.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    Women have been pioneering in energy for decades — alone, and behind all of the fanfare. This book tells the stories of women who have powered society forward. It’s a amazing read and it’s so time women own their seat at the table. Ponton delivers a masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    As I read this book could not support but just hear the words as Dr. G were speaking them herself. Tag did a unbelievable job at articulating in Dr. G's fashion and I really appreciated his excerpts as well. This book had me laughing, crying, anxious, excited, and optimistic. I have only read 2 other books from front to back in my life; Pete Rose's "My Prison Without Bars" and Josh Hamilton's "Beyond Belief." I will quickly discard a book if it doesn't peak my interest, and one could say I'm rather choosy with what I put my interest in. As the parent of a patient who was in the cardiovascular ICU at the very hospital which is the setting for this book, I can vouch that this story is not sensationalized in any way; it's just that incredible! Dr. G was my daughter's begin heart surgeon. She operated on my daughter Fayelen in the ice storm of February 2011 in Dallas. It was somewhat of a nightmare which lead us to Dallas so I was a bit edgy already, and cirtances declined. Through my "crazy heart mom" moments, Dr. G remained composed and compassionate and didn't keep it versus me or my small Angel. It's been almost 7 years and the repair that Dr. G created on my daughter's heart is still holding wonderfully, and of course it is, because Dr. G did it! Any time a professional sees my daughter's echos, they almost always comment on the "beautiful job" that Dr. G did on my daughter. I've seen some gnarly looking begin heart surgery scars on kids and my daughter's is barely noticeable and I'll never forget Dr. G telling us that she took caution and attempted to put Fayelen's incision as low as possible since she was female. This still brings tears to my eyes thinking about the 360 degree thoughtfulness of Dr. is book is 5 times worth the cash and I recommend it for the education to be found in it as well as the hope that it instills. 5 stars, two thumbs up, and eternal gratefulness are what I have to offer in review of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    In this detailed acc with “a day in the life of” feel with a pediatric heart surgeon, we are given an insiders look at the amazing, life-saving globe of American medicine.Dr. Kristine Gulerserian has opened up her ER to writer Tag Oristano to make a compelling book that shows us a positive side of medicine, and the miracles that are performed on a everyday basis to save the lives of others. Most touching to me, as a mother, are that her patients are children. Can you imagine literally holding the life of someone else’s kid in your hands? How would that feel? Dr. G. does a amazing job of telling us just ers obtain to follow 2-year-old Rylynn, who was born with a heart defect that is often fatal. They obtain to see young Andrew, a baseball player, throw a ball in Fenway park 13 weeks after a heart transplant. They also obtain to follow the doctor on her rounds, consulting with parents, and of course, into the operating room itself. I have always wondered how surgeons worked for 14 hours straight in an operating room. Did they obtain to eat? Drink? Use the bathroom? This book answers those questions and so inspiring to me was Dr. G’s ascent in an often male-dominated field. She is not only a amazing surgeon, she is considered one of America’s best. This book is inspiring in so a lot of ways, and co-writer Tag Oristano did a remarkable job of bringing it to life. There is even humor to round out the drama (certain parts brought this mother to tears!).The book is full of images of Dr. G at work (and in life), diagrams of heart problems, and even case notes. It’s a very compelling read. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    I love books in the medical genre and this was a amazing fit for me. Well written and a joy to read.While I understand the medical terms I don't. think those who aren't in the field would have issues understanding and following the different stories. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    Love this inspirational book! It provides keen insight, extremely well written... motivational reading for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It by Nancy E. Parsons is an eye opening book about women in business. With her exhaustive research, concerning data, and her own private observations, the author exposes that the glass ceiling may in fact be something women can actually overcome. One of the personality risk factors for women is that they are "worriers", this may in fact undermine their success. There is plenty of insight here given by female leaders in the globe of business, along with some practical solutions that can support propel women forward in business. With dismal numbers of women in top leadership positions in the biggest companies, there is certainly room for improvement when it comes to women garnering the top spots in the corporate world. Highly recommend for an insightful and inspiring read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    I highly recommend this book as this research must obtain out for all to hear! This book empowers and encourages women to end the glass ceiling! Her years of data have revealed a risk factor that all women need to be aware of as it is holding them back. Furthermore, Nancy goes further in providing practical tip to support eliminate the glass ceiling! Finally, this book is for men and woman, it's not just a woman's book. We (men and women) are all in this together and we should come together for this cause. Thank you for sharing your discovery, Nancy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    As a young woman interested in pursuing a career in medicine, this book was a must read. Once you read the first page of the book, I guarantee you won't be able to place it down. Join Dr. G as she gives an acc of what her life is like as a pediatric heart surgeon. Included, are touching stories of some of Dr. G's small patients that will undoubtedly tug on your heart strings - no pun intended!This book really shines a light on how passionate she is about her job. The book not only has a learning aspect with diagrams of heart defects along with detailed descriptions, but also a huge emotional aspect describing what past experiences shaped the kind of surgeon she would later become. Then comes the question and individual stories of how her patients ended up on the operating spite a crazy schedule, her and Tag Oristano were able to make this masterpiece. This book has inspired me even more to follow in her footsteps. The first time I stepped into her OR, I was a senior in high school. Having had such a compelling experience, I feel incredibly motivated now in my undergrad years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    Loved this. Gives insight into the life of a surgeon - the long years of training, long hours pre-, during and post-surgery...all the non-glamorous aspects of surgery as a profession. I admit I am a "medical memoirs" addict and I usually obtain emotional at some point. This one touched my heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    The amount of research that Nancy has done and the a lot of other surveys and research projects she cites is very impressive. It is refreshing to read something based on empirical data rather than just mostly anecdotes and opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Are Creating the Glass Ceiling and Have the Power to End It [Book]  2019-12-6 18:1

    What I found is this book allows all women to understand what may be holding them back. Simply put, to achieve what they have worked for by providing solutions to stand out and become the leader they envisioned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking the Gas Ceiling: Women in the Offshore Oil and Gas Industry []  2019-12-23 20:33

    Amazing info. Author did a lot of research. Especially liked the chapter about Mieko Mahi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    This book is actually a 3.5 star, but I felt it is too amazing to rate it at the title says, this book is very technical. There is a drawing of the human heart near the beginning of the book, and I would recommend keeping that zone handy. (I didn't, which was a mistake.) The book is full of detailed descriptions of the surgeries conducted, and being able to visualize what she is doing would likely go a long method to making this book easier to e book is very well written. I like the method Mr. Oristano switches between telling the story in his words and the words of Dr. Guleserian. It created it very simple to follow and understand. The children and their families who are profiled come across as true people (which, of course, they are). I really felt for the parents. And the story of the 13-year old boy had me in tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Surgeon's Story: Kids, Transplants, the Red Sox, and the Glass Ceiling []  2020-7-2 19:50

    Surgeons Story takes you into the operating room of Dr. Gulesarian, a pediatric cardiothoracic surgeon,and gives a brief glance into the emotions and trials of families with kids who suffer from congenital heart disease. After reading the book I have an even deeper appreciation for the sacrifice and service Dr G has given to her patients and their parents!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    Well vided a lot of info about what was event at the time a well as info about her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Raccoons Fall through Your Ceiling: The Handbook for Coexisting with Wildlife (Practical Guide Series 3) []  2020-11-30 18:42

    Ms. Lopez has really done something unique as she combines a love of animals with practical tip on how humans and animals can co-exist. She passes on to her readers the benefits of her awesome experience as a volunteer at a Texas wildlife refuge. Her unique connection with this topic matter enables her readers to explore fresh and exciting ways to have fun wildlife while still preventing thos unwanted issues that sometimes effect when we obtain "too close" to nature. Thanks Andrea!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    Amazing simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    Mary Barra's journey to be CEO of GM is well described in this engaging and very readable book. The reader can understand how the experiences Mary had since joining the company at age 18 contributed to making her the leader GM needs at this time. Companies can learn from the GM people processes and practices described in the book how to identify talent and ensure that individuals (male and female) have the opportunities to develop that talent. Aspiring leaders can learn much from reading about Mary's career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    Very empowering story. Not an especially long read. Amazing amazing for female underlings at your company. My only complaint is that the info is based on interviews with everyone except Mary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    amazing book, very insightful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    Laura Colby's prose is excellent. A definite must-read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Collected Speeches and Bio of Kamala Harris : Shattering the Glass Ceiling []  2020-11-25 22:8

    I intended to buy this book but it has two major errors in its description. It says Kamala Harris was born to Donald Emhoff and her father's latest name is Harris. It also says the date of the inauguration will be January 29 and it actually is January 20. Has been that same date for a lot of years. So, who would wish to spend cash on something like this. I wanted to buy something about Kamala or preferably by her and may do so, but this isn't it. Do better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    Simple read and interesting story to see how GM embraced inclusion. If you wish to know more about the company and ra then it's a start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Raccoons Fall through Your Ceiling: The Handbook for Coexisting with Wildlife (Practical Guide Series 3) []  2020-11-30 18:42

    I Loved this book it's finaly nice to have writen material on how to deal and live with our wildlife. I live in the country and some people just dont understand that the animals were here first and it is our job to learn animal safty and respect and also safe ways to deal with the animals. Andrea covers all this in her book and I would like to prsonally Thank ncerly, Julie Hanenberg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    I enjoyed the book because she was such an overachiever with regard to every aspect of her life and her career. The fact that she was a woman was interesting but not in the top three or four reasons that I enjoyed the book. I was very impressed with no matter how huge or little the detail was in her life she attacked it with such determination to create sure it got done and got done well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    An perfect book about this unbelievable woman. An insight to the largest vehicle maker GM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Road to Power: How GM's Mary Barra Shattered the Glass Ceiling (Bloomberg) []  2020-1-10 18:47

    how can one write so impersonal biography!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Raccoons Fall through Your Ceiling: The Handbook for Coexisting with Wildlife (Practical Guide Series 3) []  2020-11-30 18:42

    Andrea Dawn Lopez's book explains in easy-to-understand text why human/animal conflicts or situations occur, and what to do to remedy them. Anyone who's ever had an animal visitor in their home will search this book useful. As the title suggests, Andrea explains how to coexist with wildlife in a non-lethal manner. The author's affection for wildlife is evident in her warm, tender writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Ahhhh I love this book so so so much. Everybody has to read this story and this unbelievable journey of Jules and Jake. My heart is melting I’m so in love with their e’s adorable and clumsy but powerful and independent and a small lost.He’s also a small lost but Hot and broody, with a bit of a not so nice streak, however you WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH HIM. He’s the hot Dr with the heart of gold.I laughed, I cried, I cheered them on. I loved everything about this book and then some. The characters gahhhh! Mimi I adored her so much. My heart was with has written yet another attractive book with another attractive couple. Her stories are some of the ones I look foward to the most. She never disappoints. Read this book and fall in love. I DID.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Originally posted on Undeniably Book Nerdy book blogThe Thing About Love is FANTASTIC and emotional and swoon-y and steamy and everything I love in a contemporary romance.Our main characters are Juliette "Jules" Easton and Dr. Jake "Dr. Kiss" Kissinger and OMG these two were so attractive together. But, they didn't begin out that way.Ever since Jules had taken over her uncle's wedding planning business things haven't been going well. It only survived because Jules had been using her own savings to hold the business afloat. Jules is really amazing at planning weddings, but keeping up with the finance side of things is another story. Now she's broke and in order to hold the business going, she required to impress the Governor's son's bride-to-be and land the job as their wedding planner. When a handsome man strolls into her present room and starts talking wedding, she thought she was speaking the groom. But when he starts flirting with her, she was so disgusted with the fiend that she smashed cake on his turns out that the handsome man was the bride-to-be's older brother Dr. Jake Kissinger and he was NOT happy. He didn't wish anything to do with Jules, but with his grandmother's health quickly deteriorating and needing a wedding planner willing to take on the challenge of planning a large-scale happening in five weeks, Jake had not choice but to hire Jules and work with her while his sister and her fiancee finish their senior year of college. And the story takes off from there...If you have fun a amazing enemies-to-lovers romance, you're going to have fun The Thing About Love. Jules and Jake had a connection right from the beginning--a charge between them--but with their less than auspicious meeting there was delicious friction between them. Then, as they work together their chemistry gets hotter and when they finally obtain together these two really brings on the wasn't all y times though, because Jules and Jake soon come to realize they share a tragic past that got me all sorts of emotional. It's not often that a romance novel can create me cry and this one really tugged at my emotions and got me all choked up. But, this book was also funny! There were some humorous moments that perfectly balanced the more serious e Thing About Love was a amazing mix of steam, heartbreaking moments, and humor that I highly enjoyed. I loved Jules and Jake! They were fully fleshed out and I liked that we got a glimpse of their past, which gave us added insight. I thought they were just excellent for each other and I swooned over their romance. The secondary characters were really amazing too, like Jules's adopted cousin Finn and her ex-fiancee Jaxson, and I was satisfied to learn that they're getting their own books.I highly recommend you pick up The Thing About Love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thing About Love [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    The Thing About Love is a excellent blend of awkward, funny, swoon, romance, family, war and forgiveness. I was completely enthralled with quirky Jules and y Jake (aka Dr. Kiss) from the moment of their terribly awkward meet cute. Seriously. Cake in the face will be one that I don't easily forget!Jules and Jake obtain off to a not good begin -- their first impressions were not the best! -- but when they are forced to work together to plan his sister's high-society wedding in just over a month, they start to slowly obtain into each other's hearts as much as they obtain under one another's skin. Before long, Jules realizes that Jake is her home, the yin to her yang, her North Star.I adored the twist that connected Jules and Jake in a method that neither one of them anticipated. It united them with a common thread that was so special and so intense, and gave Jules an opportunity to support Jake heal and allow go of the guilt he's been carrying. But Jake is so wrapped up in his guilt and what he's running from, that he completely misses what is right in front of t only were the main characters an antagonistic delight -- the story is told in dual POVs, and I enjoyed each and every chapter -- but the supporting players were equally delightful. I can't wait for Jules' ex, not good Jaxson, to obtain his own story!I received an advanced copy and voluntarily left a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love the Balls [App]  2018-5-6 21:0

    An ad after every level? No thanks. Uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love the Balls [App]  2018-5-6 21:0

    It's very cool much interesting to play every level Really adective so much for this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love the Balls [App]  2018-5-6 21:0

    Love balls really too amazing too fun android game just love it alot

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love the Balls [App]  2018-5-6 21:0

    It's just nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love the Balls [App]  2018-5-6 21:0

    Love Balls Draw... Its very special android game amazing job guys hold going...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love the Balls [App]  2018-5-6 21:0

    It's not amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love the Balls [App]  2018-5-6 21:0

    I LOVE LOVE BALLS! ❤

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386