Read the love note reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the love note reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Joanna Davidson Politano does it again - written a tale of stunning beauty and deep insight that touches the universal longings of every soul. This exquisite book will stir your heart as you wonder with the characters, “who actually has written this mysteriously attractive love note?” - one that quickens the hearts of all who happen to search it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    4.5 StarsIn the summer of 1865, medical student Willa Duvall, of Brighton, England, discovers an unopened letter that had been lost in the dark recesses of her writing desk. What starts out as a curiosity about the contents and the author of the note ends up being a fateful find, when combined with a wager she makes with her father. Willa wants to attend medical school, but her father, Dr. Phineas Duvall, feels she'd be better off putting her energy into finding a suitable husband and settling down to a nice domestic life. Too poor she has no interest in marrying anyone and has turned down every potential suitor who has cared to knock on her door thus far. So her father makes a deal with her: if she can search a nursing position and succeed at it (as in, the patient shows noticeable improvement), he'll help her decision to attend medical school to further pursue her MD. But if her patient shows no noticeable change, then Willa is to return home and marry a man of her father's luck would have it, Willa finds a position not all that far from home, at Crestwicke Manor. This seaside estate of Golda Gresham happens to be the home of Willa's childhood friend, Gabe Gresham, the youngest son of Golda. The Gresham family also originally owned Willa's writing desk (the one holding the mysterious note), before it was gifted to Willa's father as a thank-you for all his medical service to the family over the years. Willa used to accompany her father on house calls to Crestwicke Manor, which is how she got to know , all these years later, as Willa establishes herself as the medical staff in residence, she brings along the letter to test to sniff out the answers to the question of author and inspiration of the contents. Unfortunately, the letter quickly gets out of her possession and into the hands of different members of the Crestwicke household, each fresh reader taking something various to heart that will ultimately alter the method they view themselves, love, even life in general. But each time, the same question comes back around: who were such loving words originally intended for?Politano's characters are wonderfully full of life and wit, particularly Gabe Gresham and the elderly spinster Aunt Maisie. Even the characters who lean closer towards "bad guy" end of the spectrum are complex enough that you remain curious about them even if you don't particularly love them as people. Burke Gresham (Gabe's older brother) was one of the most difficult for me to root for, though there are glimpses of a softer side to him in the stories of how he wooed his young artist wife, but so much of the story in "present" time (that is, anything not in flashback memories, as this is already historical romance) seems to put him in a persistently grumpy or surly mood. I thought I was really going to dislike Dr. Tillman the whole method through, so it was nice to see him obtain some redeeming qualities closer to the end of the story. But that's the thing with Politano's "bad guys", the method she has you questioning whether they're honestly bad, or just e tone / setting was, to me, reminiscent of some of my favorite stories in a related vein, such as Daphne du Maurier's Rebecca or Diane Setterfield's The Thirteenth Tale. The novel features surprise after surprise right up to the very end, but not in any sort of ridiculous, obnoxiously overdone sort of way. There's also some fun nods to the actual history of the time period -- the early days of medical specialists discovering the invaluable benefits of regular handwashing (not just in environments of illness or infection, but as an daily practice as well) and --- through Golda's daughter, Celeste --- the progression of England's suffragist e moral of the story: By all means, pursue love and marriage if you so desire, but refuse to settle for someone who undervalues your [email protected]#$%!&?ch your wagon to someone who embraces all of you ---that means gifts, quirks, hero flaws, everything --- rather than someone who pushes to mold you into a various kind of person entirely. I loved the relationship metaphor that came from Gabe working with the wild horse, "She'd given up her freedom but she had someone to go after her in a storm."FTC Disclaimer: Revell Books kindly provided me with a complimentary copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. The opinions above are entirely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I have read and thoroughly enjoyed so a lot of extraordinary Christian novels but this novel is the most unbelievable one I have ever read! Truly, a Masterpiece!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the love note or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Just wow. This novel is a detectable weaving of loves lost and realized and rekindled. My favorite thing about it was the find for authentic love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Joanna Politano surprised and happy me again with The Love Note, her recent novel. Like its predecessor, Finding Lady Enderly, The Love Note is rich, complex, and layered in a method I don't often see from books like it. Joanna knows how to take the conventions of a easy romance, especially a faith-based one, and elevate them to levels readers crave.Willa Duvall won my empathy instantly, and although she lives in Victorian England, I similar to her voice as though we were not only in the same century, but sitting and talking in the same parlor. Her passion and determination when it comes to the medical field influence how she approaches life, and Joanna creates a excellent mix. Willa is not a excellent or ideal human, but she is an ideal medical professional in that she doesn't judge. I commend her tireless advocacy for Golda Gresham, as well as patients like Phoebe and unnamed souls suffering in substandard hospitals or institutions. Additionally, I loved Willa's quiet but powerful faith, her outspoken yet compassionate nature, and her journey through spinsterhood. That is, she finds love, but in unconventional ways, and after making real peace with the idea it's not going to at brings me to something else I loved about this novel--the layers of love. Willa's journey centers the layers, but the other major characters each obtain their own layers, love types, and experiences, which shows the height and depth of love as it is meant to be understood. Golda Gresham and the symbol of her heart condition work great, as do the threads of love between Celeste and Phoebe, or even Maisie and Willa or Golda. Some of the more conventional "romance threads" don't work quite as well, but I enjoyed their small twists and turns. Burke and Clara obtain points there, as Clara's artistic talent serves as a mirror into how a marriage can grow, change, almost break, and then recover.I've said before I love settings that function as characters, and Crestwicke certainly fits the bill, particularly the ruins. I have a "prayer closet," but I wanted to go up there with Willa and talk to God in that sacred space. To go along with that, I loved how some ordinary moments became almost sacred because of how Willa, Gabe, and others similar to God. The stage on the beach with Luna is a standout, as is the stage where Celeste cleans and nurses Phoebe. The actual love letter does this, too; I felt from the beginning it was meant to represent how God thinks of us, and I loved having that anna throws in some amazing small twists that take the story down paths that work in the story but jarred me just right. I don't wish to spoil them, but look for situations where certain people are not who they say they are, or where identities and relations are assumed to be one thing and turn out to be another. This sort of twist takes me back to some Victorian/Gothic favorites like Jane Eyre and Rebecca, as far as tone and mood. Thus, The Love Note becomes a mysterious yet comforting , to the weak points. I hate to bring them up because The Love Note's premise and overall execution is so good, but in the interest of fair warning, here we go. I loved the complex layers, but some of them got a small too complex. At different points, I found myself rereading to confirm who was who and what their motives were, or who people were pretending to noted, some of the conventional romances don't work as well as they could. Gabe and Willa, for instance, are simple to root for, but their love story gets dragged out in the face of all the other stuff. I'm also still not 100% on board with Burke and Clara, because the latter seemed like he didn't quite learn his lesson about treating his wife poorly. There were times he almost seemed abusive, especially toward his mother (who was supposed to be abusive too, so that threw in another wrench).Finally, while some layers got too deep, others got hardly any attention. For instance, I liked the idea of Celeste's relationship with Phoebe, but it didn't match the rest of the story, nor did Essie's thread. Plus, the Rose/Grayson thread could feel intrusive. It was supposed to be the thread that held everything together, but it just interrupted everything and everyone else. Overall, it came across that Joanna couldn't settle on what kind of story to tell or whose story it was (the multiple POVs were odd).Having said all that, I would read The Love Note again, and I'll definitely read Joanna Politano again. She's a challenging author for sure, but I like that. I'd like to see more authors approach books, especially spiritual threads, in the Christian shop like she does. The threads need to be a small tighter, but overall, Joanna can craft a gorgeous and memorable story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    I loved this story! Willa Duvall is the daughter of a physician who longs to be one as well in an age when females are not allowed that privilege. The night she turns down her fourth proposal from a suitor who would never consider her dream to be realistic she finds an unsigned love note hidden away in a desk that had been given to her family from a nearby estate mentioned in the note. Willa makes a contract with her furious father for a nursing opportunity of her choosing before she submits to marrying a husband of her father’s choosing. She heads to Crestwicke, the home mentioned in the note, determined to search the author of the note and return it. The first night she is there the note is misplaced. It then is stumbled upon by a series of hurting, broken people in the home. It upsets the household in a method that it needed. You’ll have fun discovering who the author of the note is and the story behind it. As Willa learns the story of the note she hears several times that matched souls always search their method back to one another for they seek the same refuge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    The Love Note is a story about how one mysterious, unsent love letter affects different members of a household as it changes hands from person to person. Though the main plot is focused on Willa Duvall, the woman who eschews marriage and connection (until she crosses paths with childhood mate Gabe) and seeks to be a doctor, there are numerous side characters consisting of the members of the household where Willa works. Politano does the dreaded 1st-person/3rd-person switch, where all of Willa’s chapters are in 1st person, and every else’s are in 3rd person (why is that a thing I hate it), and we obtain glimpses into the lives and relationships of most of the characters, some more than ough Willa’s story is obviously the center and focus, I found it the least interesting. And because I found it the least interesting, I was frustrated that Politano spent small time with the other characters, who all had more interesting thoughts and stories than Willa. I wanted more of the rocky marriage between Burke and Clara and more closure between Celeste and Tillman (seriously, what was that…?) and that random girl who Celeste kind of adopts, but it’s not very clear. About the only story that felt satisfying was the one behind the mysterious letter.Willa and Gabe’s story was predictable and boring, and I really didn’t like the heavyhanded, overly romantic method of writing that Politano emphasized throughout. She also had her characters express thoughts and feelings about God and their relationship with Him that I felt was much more of a contemporary, modern take than what actually occurred in the ere’s only so much kneeling in the rain with Romantic gestures about the immensity of the globe and “opening myself up to God so He can pour Himself into me” inner thoughts that I can reliably attribute to a amazing historical knowledge of theology and religious practice in the nineteenth century. It felt like Politano was trying to translate twenty-first century religious verbiage into the thoughts and minds of these characters, and it didn’t really work. In fact, it was almost eye-rolling in its dramatic and overly emotional descriptions, which were too closely tied to the actual romantic gestures of the characters towards each sically, I loved the mini-story of Rose and the glimpses of the other characters that we got in this otherwise overly descriptive, fairly primary romance between the two main characters.Disclaimer: Book provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    One of the things I've come to love about Joanna Politano's books is that there are always unexpected layers to the story. This one was quite simply exquisite. One lost love note had the ability to transform more than just the recipient's life and proved the power of our words. And the ending? Well, let's just say it's not what you'll expect but I think you'll find, like me, that you loved it anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    An enchanting Victorian era tale, with a Gothic mystery feel and a special plot. Amazing intentions go awry when a young woman takes a nursing assignment with the motive of solving a mystery surrounding a forgotten love letter."I'd come to uncover a single broken love story and encountered a house full of brokenness and unsettled hearts longing for a safe put to land."This was an intriguing story, with unpredictable twists and turns. I enjoyed trying to figure out along with Willa who had written the note and where it was going to end up. Though her letter ends up in a lot of various hands, causing a sort of tragedy of errors, her amazing intentions bring interesting results in her own life, as well as others. Her presence in the dark Crestwicke Manor brings light to the dysfunctional family there--a various sort of healing than what she was me of the characters were downright loveable--like quirky, wise old Aunt Maisie--and others seemed bitter, sad and lost. There were some beautiful, moving moments, like epiphanies, involving faith and surrender. The romantic thread is present, with a slowly building tension that culminates into a sighworthy scene. Truly worth the wait."Matched souls always search their method back to one another, for they seek refuge in the same place."Recommend for readers who like historical mysteries with inspiration and a thread of romance.4.5 stars(An ebook was provided by the publisher via NetGalley. All opinions expressed are my own.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Note []  2021-4-6 23:17

    Series: As of now, no. It is currently a stand-alone.Spiritual Content- Scriptures are mentioned, quoted, read, & discussed; A lot of Prayers; A lot of talks about God & His paths; ‘H’s are not capitalized when referring to God; A lot of mentions of God; Mentions of prayers & praying; Mentions of churches, services, sermons, & vicars; Mentions of blessings, being blessed, & curses; Mentions of miracles; A few mentions of sins & sinners; A couple mentions of a tunnel that priests used to escape persecution; A couple mentions of nuns; A mention of reading Scriptures;*Note: Mentions of ghosts & haunted place; A couple mentions of superstitions; A mention of exorcising a gative Content- Minor cussing including: a ‘drat’; Falling & Pain (up to semi-detailed); A lot of mentions of blood/bleeding, injuries, pain, fighting, & deaths (barely-above-not-detailed); Mentions of a fire & death (barely-above-not-detailed); Mentions of thieves, thefts, & stealing; Mentions of threats & being threatened; Mentions of jealousy, betrayal, & hatred; Mentions of lies & lying; Mentions of gossip & rumors; Mentions of an injured horse; A couple mentions of deaths & wars; A couple mentions of prison; A couple mentions of throwing up; A mention of pirates; A mention of ual Content- a hair kiss, a barely-above-not-detailed kiss, two detailed kisses (because of the length, not overly emotional/physical), and seeing a married couple kiss (border-line barely-above-not-detailed // semi-detailed); Noticing, Touches, Dancing, & Embraces (barely-above-not-detailed); Thinking a spouse is having an affair & dealing with betrayal/doubt; Mentions of an illegitimate duke & an out-of-wedlock pregnancy; Mentions of kisses, kissing, & wanting to kiss (barely-above-not-detailed); Mentions of a married couple sharing a bed, their forms, being vulnerable, & a wife noticing her husband undressing (nothing happens or alludes to happening); Mentions of scandals; Mentions of jealousy; Mentions of infatuation; Mentions of romance novels; A few mentions of hand kisses; A few mentions of touches; A few mentions of a player; A couple tips of a girl possibly working as a prostitute; A couple mentions of a young girl saying that girls can’t protect themselves from men who see something they wish & a couple tips to men behaving inappropriately; A couple mentions of noticing; A couple mentions of flirting & blushes; A couple mentions of chaperones; A mention of noticing a man’s muscles; Love, falling in love, & the emotions;*Note: Mentions of a couple losing a lot of babies; A mention of circision.-Willa Duvall, age 241st P.O.V. of Willa & 3rd P.O.V. of a handful of othersSet in 1865 {Though, I believe there to be a typo about the latest chapter’s year}376 pages~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*Pre Teens- One StarNew Teens- One StarEarly High School Teens- Three StarsOlder High School Teens- Four StarsMy private Rating- Four StarsMy is was something so poetic and attractive in a somewhat bittersweet method in this e concept of a sealed, hidden letter intrigued me, but how this book did its own full circle was striking and memorizing.Willa and her parts remind me of something out of Pride & Prejudice or Small Women in the style of the poetic writing and thoughts from Willa. (It should be noted that I have never read those books, but I’ve seen the films many, many, a lot of times thanks to my mom and sister.) There was a hopefulness from her to go on the path she felt like the Lord wanted her to be on. There was a society telling her that her dream was not possible for her gender. There was a goodness about Willa that I immensely enjoyed. There were so a lot of lines or conversations that I wanted to share. Especially in the faith content of this book. I loved how two of the characters dear to Willa were so vocal about their faiths & how talking about God was a completely normal part of their lives.When I read a book, 95% of the time my brain is trying to figure out how the plot will twist and what will happen next. I don’t know why it does this, but there are very few books where my brain turns off this lovely (sarcasm) feature. Reading a book where I just read and follow the story along as we go through each curve as they are written on each page is a rarity for me. But it’s also one of the highest compliments I can give a book and one I give this to this book. I was truly impressed with so a lot of parts of this story and it’s definitely being marked as a favorite 2020 book.*BFCG may (Read the review to see) recommend this book by this author. It does not mean I recommend all the books by this author.*I received this book for free from the Publisher (Revell) for this honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    This is short and sweet. Exercise your tolerance of guys who can't communicate for sh*t; at least they waste no time once they grok those pesky details. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    I loved this story. Even though the huge reveal was obvious from the very first moment it packed an e optional punch when it came. There were points I cried and points I laughed and points I e only thing that didn’t work for me was the math. Trying to figure out what I missed but if Tyler and Alex started dating at 18 (seniors in HS) and dated “long distance all through college” but decided to see other people just before graduation (which they say is five years but would have been four) and then a month later (June) Alex started dating Melissa And six months later (December) proposed at Christmas and it’s now a year and two months after the proposal...that adds up to five and a half years, maybe six and a half if the original five years is correct but no method is it the eight years they hold ide from that frustration (!) it’s a really cute story and a nice lead in to Constantine’s story which is up next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    You know what they say about assuming...~~SPOILER~~Tyler spent years of his life feeling like crap because he thought his best mate (and ex) had broken his heart. Finding a note when he was 18 changed Tyler’s life. It created him feel wanted, loved, and cared for. Small did he know, his assumption of the author of that note was so very wrong.~~END SPOILER~~Once the truth comes out, sparks fly between Tyler and Gus and they create up for lost is story was so cute! I loved it!*****POV... multi- first personStandalone or series... novella in a series but CAN be read as a standaloneHangover... slightRecommend... yesReread... yes**Acquired from Prolific Works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Alex and Tyler were childhood friends, in each other's pockets, best friends, and due to a note, now boyfriends. They are in high school on the cusp of their life. Odd how a misunderstanding can redirect your life. In Tyler's case he was desperate for someone to love him.I read this as a standalone and did just fine. This is a short story, under 100 pages, yet May Archer can tell a complete moving novella. Not a lot of authors can. Gus and Tyler were distant mates yet their bond was powerful enough that when they acted on it, you know they can weather all the bumps ahead. A very satisfying well written read. Now to check out the rest of the series. - Read on Kindle Unlimited. - Dan's WifeNote: Tyler should've known how Alex writes. He should've known the difference. Just saying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    This is the shortest but most attractive book I’ve ever read in my life. The only problem I have is that I really don’t know how Tyler could keep on to sanity. I mean, I wouldn’t have been able to even look at a guy who dated me for 5 years, tells me we should see other people and just a month later declares his love for my sister. Like hell no, even if I didn’t really love him. Just for the fact that he’s a traitor, and a cheater I would have broken his face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    It makes me sad those 8y wasted... but that's life for you. And that fun, beautiful, sweet, y ending makes up for is a short read but feels complete. Though I'd love to know more ^^I'll hold reading 📖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    It's a pity we didn't obtain to see more of Gus and Tyler, but what we did see was just enough to create this story a winner. They've known each other their whole lives, almost, and Tyler used to have a crush on Gus. But things changed -- you'll have to read it to search out how -- and because of a miscommunication with its resultant misunderstanding, each man goes his own way, far from the other and from the love they only come back to in this novella. If you're smart, you'll figure out from the very beginning what it takes Tyler almost the whole book to discover. I will only say that I thought that their reunion was too hurried. The story would have benefited from showing more of those happenings that follow the rehearsal dinner since so much time was spent on the eight years' worth of misunderstanding that preceded it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    What happens if you obtain a love note and it changes your whole life – but not for the better? Tyler got a note from his best mate Alex when they were in high school, and he fell in love that day. Somehow though, everything went wrong and now Alex is getting married to Tyler’s y May could pull this off without it being trite or ridiculous. I am in awe of how she spun the relationships so the innocent didn't suffer, that Tyler and Marissa are still best mates as well as siblings. It was is isn’t a long read, so it’s excellent if you’ve got a couple hours to kill, or for commuting. And the ending is just about the sweetest thing ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    Rating Review Rollout:(1) Attention Keeper: 3(2) Digging deep in Hero Development: 3(3) Edit to Perfection!: 5(4) Feeling the Words: 3.5(5) Give me more please factor: 3(6) Going with the Flow of the Story: 2.5(7) Grammar Police: 5(8) It's all about the Chemistry, baby: 3.5(9) Love connection: 3(10) Plot Worthy: 3(11) Present me Entertainment: 3(12) The Writing speaks for itself: 3Total Rating: 3.4 out of 5 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note: A Love in O'Leary Novella []  2021-2-28 18:45

    .Made me feel young at heart and wanting more of the Oleary stories, the sort of book to brighten the dullest day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    Maybe by today's standards this film doesn't rate 5 stars, but it sure caught my attention. And I was absolutely hooked by the song that Darby sang, called Shining Through Your Eyes of Love, reminding me of my late husband. I was unable to catch all the words to it, & searched the internet for the melody & lyrics to no avail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    This is a amazing film for to view. It was not a typical tear jerker movie. However, it will touch you deeply as you see this young man who gets to know this fresh girl in his school small by little. He has amazing intentions and always asks support from God. He deeply wants to understand what is troubling her and present her that God can help. He doesn't know why see is so bitter and tries to present her that life is not so hopeless. She finds the love of God and believes in his eternal love. This story makes you feel emotinal and you feel that you are not alone and that God loves us and gave his life for us. You will like this movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    The film Love Note was very Good. The film was really a film about salvation and accepting Jesus Christ which is not often seen in modern films. The film is short and right to the point. I really love the theme song and I watch this film allot even though I am not a teenager anymore. This is a amazing family movie and can be enjoyed for the whole family and especially the folks that don't know Jesus and need salvation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    I don't know how we missed this unbelievable portrayal of leading someone to Christ. I have seen a lot of of Ken Anderson's works and just love this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    No nudity, , bad/foul language makes this an outstanding movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    I watched this film off of the star rating. It did not disappoint! I was surprisingly happy with all of it. The story itself, the acting, the humor as well as Christian side of it was really really good. I would tell my mates & family about and recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    I love christian movies, or films that have a strong Godly notice behind them, and I have seen a lot of christian movies, and this is 1 of the best I have seen so far, granted it was filmed in the 80's or early 90's but it is still AMAZING none the less. I think this film is a lot like Fireproof- a christian notice around a couple in love.I don't wish to give too much away, but the main hero Craig is a christian young man that is looking for more in life than just the ordinary. He then meets the girl that will become the love of his life... the story evolves around them. He teaches her things, but the most necessary the real method to salvation, and encourages her to have a relationship with God.I highly recommend this movie for anyone looking for a amazing Christian love story... and like the other reviews mentioned.. you will probably cry like my mates and I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    Perfect film along the lines of The Fault in our Stars, but with HOPE, and one beautifully sung song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    This is a Christian film in every sense of the word. I like how it was presented from the point of view that you can't force someone to accept Jesus. You can only present them the method and pray they will create the decision to follow Him. Without using huge name stars and a elegant production the notice of this film is presented very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Note []  2020-8-31 19:30

    Unbelievable Christian movie---reminded me of "A Walk to Remember"---another amazing Christian movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    I was delighted to search "Dynasty" available on Amazon Prime. I watched several seasons of Dynasty long ago, and it was fun to watch again. Sadly, I am reminded why I stopped watching back then: the series just kept slipping deeper and deeper into the soap opera suds. I am not anti-soaps, it is just that the series started out beautiful amazing as a drama program and it slid into something foolish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Another eventful season with the Carringtons and Colbys. Something that really strikes me is the number of episodes created in each season. 20 plus. Amazing. Series must create half that number now. Anyway, still addicted and looking forward to season 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    The first four seasons are great. The writing is beautiful decent. Test to count the negligees! The fashion is beyond the pale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Best 80's soap Opera! This is a high end soap that, along with "Dallas" defined the atmosphere of the oil crazed 80's. Sumptuous surroundings were created, crazy writing, it's all part of the fun. Here, everybody sleeps with everybody else, betray each other looking damn fabulous while they do it. This is, of course, a black and white world, where you're either amazing or bad. There's no need for deep contemplation here, just a nice soft couch and ice cream or your favorite favorite characters were Blake and Crystal Carrington. They were also probably the better actors in the series. Alexis (Joan Collins) was the hero you love to hate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    I enjoyed this season, after a powerful(probably the best Dynasty season finale). I like everyone in his season, except the whiny, mopey, Kirby. Is she didn't wish Adam's baby why not just sneak off, and obtain an abortion, and Blake's taking Steven to court to take custody of Danny is downright just wrong, and I'm glad he lost. Unfortunately, this was the latest season of Pamela Sue Martin who I wished had stayed on as Fallon. This present really went downhill after she left.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Seeing Joan Collins's hero Alexis being arrested for murder at the end of the season was classic. Plus the introductions of Dex played by Michael Nader and Diane Carol as Dominique Devereaux. The carousel ball, with cameo appearances by former President Gerald Ford and former first lady Betty Ford, and former Secretary of State Henry Kissinger were also highlights.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    AH Dynasty what a quilty pleasure!, shoulder pad, jewels, Royce phantom, power suits, , and violence, all before political correctness. I LOVE The Carrington guild because they place the letter D in dysfunctional family, then there is the original Queen Bee herself Alexis Colby, Played by the Charming Joan Collins. IF YOU wish a retro soap opera with just normal primary human drama, this is the ticket, you will search yourself laughing alot, but thats a amazing thing. THIS is before our Bates Motel, American Horror story, Orange is the Fresh Black, The Walking dead. THIS IS when just an affair, or a wealthy family was all that was need to hold you glued to the television each week, lost innocence in television, it the present Dynasty is a small trip back to a happier time in tv broastcasting well worth a trip down meomory lane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Adam, Alexsis, Attractive Fallon, annoying Tag and Kirby. You love them, you hate them, and you love to to do both. So bored with the Bravo Houswives and other reality T.V. with the semi scripted & over produced forced drama. It left me longing for the happy, crazy, lighter days of the 80's. Dynasty brings all the drama with class style and a better wardrobe than any Bravolebrity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    I watched Dynasty during its original airing and it was water cooler conversation at work. Of course, it was really a cheesy potboiler with a charismatic cast and elegant wardrobes. Still, it was fun; and it still is all these years later. It is what it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note []  2020-8-31 19:32

    This is a fun and campy soap. When I have nothing else to do, I watch. They won a lot of Emmy's. It's over the top, especially with Joan Collins, but still very entertaining. Love the clothes they all wear. True trip back to the 80's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    Film is great. I can't stand when the audio and video are forever out of sync. It is extremely distracting and takes your focus away from the movie. I will probably never watch a film this method again... I never experience this with Netflix, Hulu, HBO or YouTube.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    I didn't obtain the memo that this was a amazing movie. I feel like it's just a slight notch above a Hallmark movie. I like Tracee Ellis Ross as a TV actress, but she's not the greatest in a movie. Just felt like it had too much contrivity and predictability unfortunately. Most likely is best to wait for it to "come to cable". DTV, if you know what I mean.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    I thought it would allow me change the pitch but it didn't also half of the blocks dosen't even work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    Lovely, nice app, could use more blocks but so far so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭😭 worst application worst application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    First time using this app. There already was an issue. Other blocks don't actually change the note and would produce the Harp sound. Please use recordings from Minecraft PC. I think I would instanly uninstall this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    stupid application I thought it would tell you how to create the songs and setup the redstone ....I was wrong....DELETE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    The High Note Film Is Amazing Tracee Ellis And Dakota Johnson And ice CubeI Cant wait come On Digital On Amazon. The High Note Is Amazing On Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    The film was entertaining. I like Tracy Ellis Ross, and I always like to see people break out of their mold to test fresh and various things. I need to do that. Tracy Ellis as an actress and a person presents herself on TV talk shows as caring, empathetic, respectful, grounded, and thoughtful. I felt her hero Grace Davis could have been played by an actress whose real-life persona has an edge and mystery like Janet Jackson, Vanessa Williams, or Mary J Blige. None the less amazing to see Tracy Ellis Ross branch out and test fresh things. Amazing cast and entertaining movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    In my opinion as a heavy minecraft fan, this application needs to be like the studio application so u can make songs in a loop instead of tapping it, plus also the tempo is really slow and hasn't got multiple notes per block

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    I love Tracy but HATED the movie for her. The audio quality was atrocious and it was just bland. I felt cheated out of $20.00. Honestly didn't finish watching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    This is a very entertaining film with a beautifully layered story with lovely music. Tracee Ellis Ross is stunning and blesses the audience with heavenly vocals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    Yeah, I Could Have Waited For This To Be On Netflix. Super Boring. Not A Comedy. Not A Drama. Unnecessary Love Story Plot Line That Wasn't Even Hinted At In Any Of The MovieTrailers. I Started To Doze Off 30min Into This Movie. Tracee Deserved Better From Such A Potentially Amazing Role For Her Voice. Have We Learned Nothing From Dakota Johnson Based On The 'Fifty Shades' Franchise? Why????Thanks For 'The High Disappointment'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    I expected it to allow me change the note for each block or be able to create melody with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    I hate it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    A attractive film with a amazing message. The cast was phenomenal and the melody was wonderful....hard to believe this is Tracee’s and Kelvin’s singing debut. Their voices and these songs are perfection. Dakota does not disappoint as she portrayed Maggie beautifully. What a happy, joyful movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    Very nice film. The end twist is a bit improbable, but enjoyable nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    awesome thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    THIS IS POOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOP!😤😤😤💩💩💩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Note Block [App]  2019-6-4 13:38

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Note []  2020-7-26 23:55

    I kept seeing the advertisement for this film and thought it would be worth renting. I'm glad I did. It was entertaining and I enjoyed the characters. It was cash well spent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    This could have been mixed a bit better and the voice of Allan Grant edited out. The Bass is too low in the mix and the right and left channels are not balanced. I took care of these stuff myself using Audacity. That aside, it is essential listening for any Jazz enthusiast and guitar player. Wes Montgomery is fine form here and his emotive and technical mastery are in full evidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Outstanding melody which has been recognized for years and years as a truly amazing and classic 'live' jazz performance. The extra tracks are an added bonus. If you do not have the original 'Smokin At The Half Note' performance then purchase this one. You will be inspired by either one. Wes Montgomery will remain famous and inspirational forever. All of the musicians that played during this performance are incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    I love this book and it has deepest knowledge for easy to complicated questions . This recommendation for the book not for the seller

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    Attractive one page tidbits of profound wisdom. This book is a compilation of everyday "knowledge sheets" given by Sri Sri Ravi Shankar over several years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    This book was originally published in 1968 and reprinted in 1985, so the tip is somewhat outdated. For example, it implies that sending thank you notes immediately after the wedding is absolutely necessary, otherwise you should apologize for not doing so as part of your note and contain a reason. No bride I know these days spends her honeymoon writing thank you cards. Just as a matter of logistics, it's not possible, as the cards haven't been received from the photographer yet. That alone takes a month or so. So, right off the bat, there are a few problems that I have with this book, although it is helpful. There are general suggestions as far as wording goes, but again, most young brides I know would never use that phraseology as it is from the 60's and the wording would sound strange coming from us, although I understand the intention is for us to use it as a tutorial and to paraphrase. The only extremely helpful hint that I got from this book was not to write more than 5 notes per day (although it can be very tempting when you obtain on a roll!) as you will search yourself starting to write sloppy and making mistakes. People hang on to these cards as keepsakes and you wish to create it worth their wait. Unfortunately, I could absolutely not locate any other more appropriate book to support me out. So, I would say if you are absolutely desperate for help, this book will do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    I loved this book! It saved me a ton of time writing thank you notes for the a lot of the wedding bonuses we received. Instead of having to think up something fresh every time, I was able to use the author's notes for a dozens of famous gifts, so I was never searching for words. Everyone who received my thank you note told me it was terrific. Finally, I’m a character in my in-laws eyes! My wife too used the book and was thrilled that this book created it so simple for us to thank our mates and family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    Love this book! It has a lot of fun ideas, and created me laugh all the method through by the creative wording. If nothing else, this small book helps obtain your creativity going. Thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Amazing CD all round. Wes Montgomery is perfect as always! The Wynton Kelly trio is great. They were a headline act by themselves. The sound is very amazing especially given the recording equipment of the day. The present was broadcast over the radio as the announcer introduces most tunes. Amazing cd!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Now I understand the rave reviews from guitarists whom I respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    A book that has changed my life. I read a selection each day before bed. The Art Of Living program has really improved my life and helped me shed the unneedded mirages in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    This book is magical . One tends to begin the page you need the most for that day or moment .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    I kind of already knew this stuff, but probably useful for somebody who doesn't write thank-you notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    Amazing book, effortlessly explained and certainly a lot of amazing material to think over.. I flip begin to a random page every day after meditation. Fun to have discussions on it with others as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    It literally is an Upnishad. The title says it all. If you are sincere you will become intimate to Guru.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Very amazing sonic quality...equal to the vinyl ver I also have. The additional tracks are a bonus!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    A classic album with additional tracks for your listening pleasure,by the amazing Mr. Montgomery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    Never stress about writing thank you notes again! This book has delightful ideas to draw from when writing hundreds of thank you notes. I still reference mine for daily bonuses as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Sierra Note Card Box []  2020-12-1 19:52

    Attractive cards, attractive images! The cards are blank on the inside, which is the method I like them. No negatives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Sierra Note Card Box []  2020-12-1 19:52

    Gorgeous cards printed on high quality paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Being a Johnny-come-lately to a classic album is better than not getting it at all. I have been a huge Montgomery fan for years but thanks to my erratic musical tastes, being a completist has taken a long time, and there are still several of the amazing man's albums left for me to buy. I did right one wrong by finally getting "Smokin' At The Half Note". This is not my first live Wes Montgomery recording - that goes to the superb "In The Beginning" where he played with his brothers and saxophonist Pookie Johnson in a club in his hometown of Indianapolis where an enterprising young Butler University fellow brought a reel to reel recorder to some gigs and recorded what is probably the first live songs of Montgomery. While it smokes and burns with the fire of youth and the intensity of a little club, for those wanting a better sound from the near tail end of his career before he went truly commercial, this legendary album is a can't miss. Recorded at the hot jazz club Half Note, Wes and the Wynton Kelly Trio laid down a set that would forever be possibly the milestone live jazz guitar album of all time. This ver is a true keeper, as it includes the original five track album, and then adds several more tracks, some of which had had strings and woodwinds added later, but thankfully were taken off for this release. "No Blues" starts things off with a 13 min tour de force, giving Montgomery, Kelly and bassist Paul Chambers solo time and have fun just jamming with the amazing propulsive beats of drummer Jimmy Cobb. I didn't know it until I bought this album that I had two cuts that appeared on "Wes Montgomery Plays the Blues" - "Unit 7", a amazing romper, and of course "Willow Weep For Me", where the set is broadcast on a live jazz radio station in NYC, emcee Alan Grant cutting in between songs to introduce them and the band. Here is a bit of a novelty - listening to Wes talk animatedly with Grant, and obviously having a amazing time. It's cool to hear the master talk to us. While every chop is essential, the latest song, "Impressions", a John Coltrane tune, is THE amazing guitar playing mind blower. Wes takes his chordal mastery to dizzying heights with a very quick tempo barnburner of a song, Kelly and the band also fanning the flames as the listener wouldn't be too far off the tag wondering if the scene set burst into flames at songs end. Guitar jazz bebop never reached greater heights than in the period of Wes Montgomery, his only equal, the inimitable Kenny Burrell, and Grant Green, not as well known but a master player in his own right. And on "Smokin' At The Half Note", Montgomery rose to the top of peak. Some reviews comment on a not good sound, but I don't hear it. Even if some spots may be a bit shaky, the overall performance will create you forget all about a minor audio glitch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    Magnificent Music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    Golden nuggets; Gives a lot of ammunition for one to ponder.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    If the choices created available on Amazon are all those written for brides who do not know how to write suitable thank yous, ladies you are in trouble. This book was written for women who might think emailing a thank you would be suitable. If your Mother or aunts can't support you, my best suggestion is that you consider studying the form of a well written note you may have received at some point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    Unbelievable book to support future brides and grooms organized bonuses they keep and make gracious thank you notes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Sierra Note Card Box []  2020-12-1 19:52

    Attractive cards! Would buy again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    This book is a collection of seven previously published books with the same title (1 to 7). Each Chapter is short, yet profound and witty responses Gurudev gives to various questions of devotees. For me, it has been helpful to use it as a more concise ver of teachings when I need to reference it. If you are fresh to Sri Sri's work this would be amazing to read after his books on meditation, Know Your Mind, Buddha, The Manifestation of Silence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Intimate Note To The Sincere Seeker []  2020-1-27 23:42

    Amazing ls the reality of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    I already had the non-expanded ver of Smokin' at the Half Note, so I already knew this was a amazing Recording, and I'm very satisfied with the added tracks, and the sound quality of the expanded, and remastered version. This is one of my favorite Wes Montgomery live recordings. The Wynton Kelly Trio is considered one of the greatest Rhythm Sections in Jazz, and I love every note that they play. I strongly recommend this Disk to any Fan of Wes Montgomery, the Wynton Kelly Trio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smokin' At The Half Note (Remastered) []  2020-1-17 1:29

    This remastered, expanded edition of the classic Wes Montgomery-Wynton Kelly session on Verve brings us closer the meeting of two exceptional musicians who left us too soon. Still, unless you failed to pick up the original "Smokin' at the Half Note," the audio quality of this ver is not sufficiently superior, imo, to justify purchase (Wes' excellent solo on "Unit 7" is marred by the near drop-out of Chambers' bass, heard faintly in the left channel). As for the addition of six previously unreleased performances, only "Impressions" might fall into the "universally essential" category. ("Oh, You Crazy Moon," though a amazing ballad, is not improved by the crazy phase-shifter/echo box on Wes' guitar--perhaps producer Creed Taylor's idea of simulating travel in lunar space.)Although it's reassuring to see that Wes' popularity continues to be supported by fresh editions of his work, this recent attempt at a "Master Edition" comes up short. I would hope that a future edition would pay closer attention to the sonic "imaging" of the rhythm section, bringing both Chambers' bass and Cobb's drums more forward in the mix while capturing the complementary musical relation between the pair (here's where Columbia Records surpasses the erratic results at Verve). Even with the additional mics on the drums and with the legendary Van Gelder in charge, the recording evidences insufficient attention to the critical role of the hi-hat, which is the matrix of what we once referred to as "swing" (a word becoming conspicuous by its absence in the jazz argot). And how to explain the superior pick-up of bass and drums on the tracks recorded on-location at the Half Note? Could Creed Taylor's judgement--as early as the summer of 1965--have been clouded by the imminent success he would have fun as inventor and emperor of "smooth jazz"? Whatever the reason, his decision to "re-record" over half of the tracks on the original LP (numbers 3-5 on the show disc) in Van Gelder's Englewood Cliffs studio is especially mystifying after listening to the superior audio of the on-location tracks. One can only hope that the next "Master Edition" will include--if not both the on-location and studio versions of each performance--the on-location ver of "Unit 7." At least we can be grateful that "Impressions" (the 11th track on this CD) was recorded on-location, representing the action as it went down on a 1965 June night in the iconic jazz club located in the lowermost corner of South Manhattan.Of course, the playing of the untouchable Wes Montgomery transcends the reservations of the most fastidious audiophile--and no little amount of the credit belongs to the help of the peerless Wynton Kelly, whose dancing fingers and telepathic comping set him apart from virtually every other pianist of this era. Another acclaimed "live" album by Montgomery--a 1965 concert recorded in Paris--does not, imo, reach the inspired heights of the Half Note session for no better reason than the substitution of a various pianist. Regrettably, the inspired, complementary musical relation between Wes and Wynton was not to latest much longer than the spectacularly brief but unforgettably transformative meeting of Bill Evans and Scott LaFaro.Wes did not keep widespread public recognition until he was 35, and he was barely 44 when he died. Still, it's unlikely any other guitarist (with the possible exception of Les Paul) has had a greater impact in the history of this music. By the time he had moved on from Riverside to this session for Verve, he had small to prove to musicians and was beginning to accept more accessible, famous assignments that would broaden his appeal to the general public. "Smokin'," despite lacking any tunes as challenging as "Airegin" ("The Wonderful Guitar Artistry of"), can stand alongside his Riverside work as an example of creative, inspired playing. And the presence of Wyn Kelley along with Chambers and Cobb definitely raises the swing factor a notch.What sets Wes apart from the field is not pyrotechnical legerdemain or bold innovation but every "little" thing that he does so well so effortlessly so much of the time. The sound he gets out of the instrument is of itself a marvel. It has a deep and meaty, utterly natural, resonance, almost as if the tone is doubling itself, reminding me less of other guitarists than of Bird and Clifford. Additionally, there's never a microsecond of doubt in his playing or solo constructions. Nothing is tentative--in terms of notes, phrases, or choruses. It's all so completely lyrical and logical that the listener's largest challenge can be not to take it for granted.His solo on Sam Jones' "Unit 7" might serve as a touchstone to all of his playing. He starts with inventive single note melodic ideas, then moves to octaves without the faintest suggestion of slowing down to accommodate the additional note, then finally kicks it into high gear with a fully chorded "out" chorus that feels as forceful as a scream chorus by the whole Count Basie Band. But again the chemistry of Wes and Wyn is essential to the total result of the performance--matched only by Wes and Wyn plus vibist Milt Jackson, who joined the pair on perhpas Wes' 2nd most satisfying album: Bags Meets Wes.I never caught Wes live, but I've heard that visually he was the mirror photo of his music--efficient, composed, resourceful, economical--not the least tip of wasted motion, just like Bird and Tatum. Genius requires a level of concentration that the rest of us probably have small to no experience with. Wes Montgomery is one of those artists who can take the listener beyond the music, offering a glimpse of the creative process itself as practiced by a real master.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    This is THE GREATEST thank you book EVER. A mate told me to obtain it when I got married, saying she had used it to write her TY notes and a lot of of her mother-in-law's mates called the M-I-L telling her how unbelievable her fresh daughter-in-law's thank you notes were. I bought it and used it, and the same thing happened with me and my mother-in-law! I bought this book to give as a bonus to a young lady who has an upcoming wedding and she loves it as well. The best part is that the book has complete thank you notes already composed for almost any kind of bonus you can imagine receiving as a shower of wedding gift. And after you have written tons of TY notes for your china, crystal, cookware,etc, you will be SO HAPPY that you bough this book. Seriously a MUST HAVE for any bride to be who gives a darn about thanking her gift-givers!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    This book is an perfect aid in writing the a lot of thank-you notes that newly married or about-to-be married couples need to write. It demonstrates and describe ways to write private thank-you notes within a formula so that you don't have to spend hours agonizing over what to say to people beyond the "thank you for the ____. I really liked it. Thank you for coming to our wedding" go-to that rings of a 10-year-old's thank you note to her grandmother for the "nice sweater you knitted for me"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bride's Thank-You Note Handbook []  2020-1-20 1:12

    A nice book to teach the fresh bride about thank you's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The High Sierra Note Card Box []  2020-12-1 19:52

    note card box arrived in not good condition. the cards box was smudged, cards appeared to be looked over, as if display item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    click this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    truelane from the hartford [True lane]  2021-4-1 14:46
    [email protected]

    I rode in my daughter's vehicle for a 6 hour round trip. Real lane never asked if I was the driver. I amassed a pile of violations just sitting in a seat. What goes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [buy vardenafil from india]  2021-4-9 17:8
    [email protected]

    common bowel issues hair loss and thinning levitra over the counter generic vardenafil india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here click this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386