Read the love story of leonard knight reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the love story of leonard knight reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    This DVD is awesome. I had the CD, which was wonderful, but with the DVD you obtain to see how the melody was created and to appreciate the genius of and love of the melody by Leonard Bernstein and the wonderful artistry, strength, and range of the voices of the operatic artists (Kiri Te Kanawa, Jose Carreras, Tatiana Troyanos, and Kurt Ollmann) and enthusiasm and talent of the choruses that Bernstein chose to sing these globe popular songs.We obtain to see and hear the maestro, the artists, and the producers rehearse, critique, and correct the performances in a lot of "takes." We obtain to see the behind the scenes personalities of the performers. In the first "scene" the female singers arrive to Berstein's NYC apartment to meet the others and rehearse for the first time. The rehearsal pianist, only whose back of the head we see, is Marvin Hamlisch (sp?), not credited and not introduced!!Bernstein says in one of his frequent between take narratives that he had never directed this melody which, as we all know, he wrote back in circa1957 (I remember listening to the Broadway soundtrack - with Broadway musical actors back in 1963). This DVD was produce in circa 1984 when the singers were in their primes.I believe all the melody on the CD was performed in its entirety on the DVD in the take that actually went onto the CD. I could be wrong. For sure you obtain the CD recording of America, Officer Krupke, Maria, Cool, Something's Coming, Tonight, A Boy Like That, the Jet Song, One Hand One Heart, I feel Pretty, Somewhere, Dance at the Gym the Balcony Scene.I lost my CD (don't loan your books or your CD's or your DVD's to friends), but I would rather have this DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    This is NOT what it appears to be. The product description is wholly inadequate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    Being a life-long West Side Story fan, I was only able to view this doentary in pieces on YouTube. I search myself in tears every time Jose & Kiri sing 'One Hand, One Heart' because it is simply breathtaking. If you have someone in your family that has an interest in music, musicals, opera, conducting, Broadway, Leonard Bernstein, West Side Story, ANY OF THE ABOVE, then obtain this for them. You will certainly create their year!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the love story of leonard knight or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    Beware - only parts of the PBS doentary are included. Omitted The Mombo, and a first-rate trumpet soloist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    What a amazing DVD! As a professional musician myself, it's a unbelievable experience to see one of the greatest musicians of the 20th century (Bernstein) conducting a talented group of performers and musicians in his classic musical, West Side Story. The video editing is amazing, and truly captures not only the brilliance of this awesome composer and conductor, but also the challenges of ANY major recording endeavor. I highly recommend this to ANYONE who loves 20th century music, broadway musicals, the orchestral recording process, and Bernstein.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    Well, not really. But this doentary comes as close to it as any doentary I've seen. You see and hear it all: preliminary rehearsals, takes and retakes, instructions to the orchestra, frustration, pleasure, triumph, take out food, the works. And some glorious glorious music. The final take of "One Hand, One Heart" is astounding: benevolent Lenny conducts, Carreras conducts himself, Te Kanawa beaming at Carreras, and pulling herself out at the end, and the unbelievable sound of their two voices. The middle, orchestral part, is marred by a voice-over from Bernstein, but you learn to ignore it. And that's only the BEST sequence on tape. There's lots more. "Officer Krupke" is a lot fun, as the singers act and gesture in role (some even have 50s-style letter jackets). "Maria" is superb, after Carreras recovers from a frustrating session where he walked out of the studio in anger. Bernstein chews out someone for not getting his annotations marked on the parts, praises the first trumpet player, throws shoulder moves on the orchestra. And so forth. Obtain it, now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    Watching this DVD was like seeing a (re) creation of West Side Story .....you obtain a glimpse of Bernstein's genius at work in the moment of performing with the singers and orchestra. An inside and insightful tour of melody being "made" as it's being "made"........and the viewer feels very much a part of the process along with the singers, composer/conductor. The comments provided by the singers and by Bernstein himself, and being "Invited" into the process of rehearsing, animated discussions, and performing give the viewer new views into a classic and inspired work that has its put in melody history as well as, I think, social history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    You can really see the process of creating the album here. Bernstein vs. Carraras is marvelous! IMHO a very not good choice for the role of Tony. You are allowed to study his work in contrast with the other singers. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    one of the best dvd's I have ever purchased. all the magic of the melody conducted by leonard Bernstein and sung as beautifully as it will ever be heard again. this is not an opera, but using the best operatic voices and hear the best of sound for the music. it is unbelievably first rate and will thrill the most avid fans of broadway. sensational is not amazing enough to praise this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Making of West Side Story - Leonard Bernstein []  2021-2-25 19:47

    As one who often felt that West Side Story was just a bit shy of being an opera, it is unbelievable to see it created into one ... but even more is to see the joy and other emotions of the singers and of Leonard Bernstein in bringing this project to fruition. It's like being an insider at a recording session.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players (Basketball Biography Books) []  2020-1-20 20:46

    Coming from someone who is not a sports fanatic nor someone who regularly keeps up with sports- I found this book really relevant to anyone (not just sports enthusiasts) to hold pushing forward and not allow a complicated upbringing keep you back from your passion. Spoiler alert: what I found out while reading was that he's not only a sports legend, but at inspiration to anyone who wants to better themselves and strive for goals that they don't think they can ter reading this, it's proof that it's not where you grew up or how your life started, all the struggles in life--you can achieve goals thoroughly with the right amount of patience and effort. Kawhi Leonard is a legend not just in sports, but in every aspect. It was disheartening to learn about his struggles with his best mate being shot, the emptiness and abandonment, and all of his other situations, but he turned something negative into something with a purpose. After I read this, I learned a lot about basketball and his major achievements, but I also learned that life is hard and you have to hold pressing forward.About the author: You are an perfect writer! I've written a lot of eBooks (nothing of this length), but you have a very wide vocabulary and the chapters match up perfectly to the relevance of the story. At the end, it was amazing learning a small bit about you and where you come from. Your work is truly amazing and you have an awesome book writing talent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players []  2020-1-19 21:44

    It was a amazing book to read. Very interesting story of kwahi Leonard. Awesome young man who now plays for the San Antonio Spurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players (Basketball Biography Books) []  2020-1-20 20:46

    In “Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball’s Best All-Around Players,” author Clayton Geoffreys uses Kawhi Leonard, a highly regarded basketball player, as an example of strength and perseverance. He’s dominated the court throughout his basketball career, from high school to state college to can feel his pain and struggle as it’s described across pages of this book. Rather than falling down a dark pit of despair, Leonard uses all the negatives in his life to become something that today, is highly regarded and envied by all aspiring athletes. He became a legend.I’m not a sports fan, but I, as well as anyone else looking for some inspiration in a well-written book, can appreciate the notice that Geoffreys is aiming to send out with this book. Geoffreys seems to have a common notice throughout all his books: there is hope, and if you work hard, you will succeed.Overall, the writing style was advanced yet very readable— perfect book for readers of all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players []  2020-1-19 21:44

    In “Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball’s Best All-Around Players,” author Clayton Geoffreys uses Kawhi Leonard, a highly regarded basketball player, as an example of strength and perseverance. He’s dominated the court throughout his basketball career, from high school to state college to can feel his pain and struggle as it’s described across pages of this book. Rather than falling down a dark pit of despair, Leonard uses all the negatives in his life to become something that today, is highly regarded and envied by all aspiring athletes. He became a legend.I’m not a sports fan, but I, as well as anyone else looking for some inspiration in a well-written book, can appreciate the notice that Geoffreys is aiming to send out with this book. Geoffreys seems to have a common notice throughout all his books: there is hope, and if you work hard, you will succeed.Overall, the writing style was advanced yet very readable— perfect book for readers of all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    There is very small wasted zone in this 400+ page recounting of the serial killings of Leonard Lake and Charles Ng. It moves quickly, and it weaves together the tales of a lot of victims through the first half of the book. The second half of the book covers the long number of years that it took to obtain Charles Ng to trial and a verdict. It's a amazing read for anyone interested in this genre, especially if they are from the Northern California zone (as am I).The only gripe I have about this otherwise well-written acc is that Don Lasseter editorializes most of the Sheriff's Officers, Police Officers, Detectives, Judges, etc. by complimenting them and imposing positive reputations on the reader. What is sad is that this book did not need the infusion of obvious bias, because the reader is already on their side. There is no reason to that Lasseter had to talk about how esteemed and lauded the individuals were who brought Charles Ng to justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    I purchased this book because I lived in the Bay Zone during this period and had my own brief encounter with Leonard Lake. My then girlfriend and I had our picture taken by him with the unicorn Sir Lancelot at the Renaissance Faire. This occurred years prior to the murders I learned but still has the ability to creep me out when I think about e author has done an perfect job at constructing a narrative that covers the known facts and gives us an understanding of not only Leonard Lake and Charles Bg, but of their victims as well. It was a fascinating and moving read. Although the second part, the trial of Charles anger, bogged down a bit, it was important to present not only the cleverness and remorselessness of Ng, but also to present the result of the murders on the families and mates of the victims.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players []  2020-1-19 21:44

    Xmas gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players (Basketball Biography Books) []  2020-1-20 20:46

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players (Basketball Biography Books) []  2020-1-20 20:46

    It was a amazing book to read. Very interesting story of kwahi Leonard. Awesome young man who now plays for the San Antonio Spurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players []  2020-1-19 21:44

    Coming from someone who is not a sports fanatic nor someone who regularly keeps up with sports- I found this book really relevant to anyone (not just sports enthusiasts) to hold pushing forward and not allow a complicated upbringing keep you back from your passion. Spoiler alert: what I found out while reading was that he's not only a sports legend, but at inspiration to anyone who wants to better themselves and strive for goals that they don't think they can ter reading this, it's proof that it's not where you grew up or how your life started, all the struggles in life--you can achieve goals thoroughly with the right amount of patience and effort. Kawhi Leonard is a legend not just in sports, but in every aspect. It was disheartening to learn about his struggles with his best mate being shot, the emptiness and abandonment, and all of his other situations, but he turned something negative into something with a purpose. After I read this, I learned a lot about basketball and his major achievements, but I also learned that life is hard and you have to hold pressing forward.About the author: You are an perfect writer! I've written a lot of eBooks (nothing of this length), but you have a very wide vocabulary and the chapters match up perfectly to the relevance of the story. At the end, it was amazing learning a small bit about you and where you come from. Your work is truly amazing and you have an awesome book writing talent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players []  2020-1-19 21:44

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players []  2020-1-19 21:44

    No pictures since it is an unauthorized biography. Mainly a recap of his NBA playing career, with only a little amount of private information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players (Basketball Biography Books) []  2020-1-20 20:46

    No pictures since it is an unauthorized biography. Mainly a recap of his NBA playing career, with only a little amount of private information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kawhi Leonard: The Inspiring Story of One of Basketball's Best All-Around Players (Basketball Biography Books) []  2020-1-20 20:46

    Xmas gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    I've given is for the author's benefit, not for the content. Ironic of course, since the topic of the book, makes the story such a riveting read, but sickened me as well, hence the explanation for the rating. Very difficult to read and digest, I can't imagine the horror for the families of the victims, to live and relive in court, not to mention how long it took for them to search justice; if that is even possible. Lake skipped out, what a coward. Both he and Ng deserve slow, painful deaths.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    I have heard a lot about Lake and Ng, and the main focus has always been about Lake's slave bunker. That's poor enough. However, the full story is horrifying. How two people can wreck so a lot of lives is such an necessary story, and also a cautionary tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    Didn't care for the authors writing style. For every hero in the story, not matter if they are in the story line for one page we are given birth info etc, bogged down the book. Also found it flat and ick with Ann Rule for quality work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    I love serial assassin stories (when they obtain caught), to my own disappointment I fear, and knew small about these guys, but holy $#& this was hard stuff! In some ways these two, especially Leonard Lake, create Bundy and such look, well, reasonable. Well written and researched ... maybe too well reasearched as info run heavy... but you won’t be bored.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    Scary book about 2 twisted evil men. Amazing read overall, but the ending was a small slow and I found boring during the court proceedings. Other than that. Amazing read into the dark side of nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    The book is only half read if that tells you anything. This book has amazing topic matter but you can’t hold up with who’s who. The author jumps around from person to person, victim to victim, then back again. I had to go back a lot of times and search out who he was even referencing. The first chapter I thought - this book is going to be magnificent. Down hill all the method after that. I have two other books on order from other authors so I’m forcing myself to read it until the others obtain here. I do not like this style of writing AT ALL. Too jumpy. Confusing. Don’t recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    Die for Me is the story of the Lake & Ng murder starts with the accidental capture of the two & the discovery of the ranch beforetracing Charles Ng & Leonard Lakes individual then follows the seris of happenings that united them together for theabduction & torture at the ranch & following Police apprehension , Lakes continues into the process of trying to charge & bring to court Charles d throughout is excerts from Leonard's e fact that these two were able to evade capture for so long, while blantantly notcovering their tracks very well , remains a question that the book does not e primary ineptitude of the police is shown throughout the book. Why this case is not higher in the publics awareness , is beyond rhaps because they were able to obtain away with it for so long & only by a stupid actionon their part were they caught ,could have something to do with repressing the storyout of general reads well & the images are a reminder this is a real tale , one that could still have been going on !Chris D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Die for Me: The Terrifying True Story of the Charles Ng/Leonard Lake Torture Murders []  2020-6-25 18:0

    Amazing and terrifying book. A real page turner that will haunt you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    Is this book necessary to understanding Native American history in the modern era, especially that of the Lakota people? I am sure it is, but I could not tell you one method or another because, for one of the first times in my life, I place a book down and refused to read any further.Why is this you ask? Because the book is a rambling collection of basic source doents and a repeating explanation of the same events, causing the reader to become lost in the avalanche of facts, losing the meaning of the happening and why we should r example, a shootout at the Jumping Bull property (critical to the book's purpose) was a full day happening that resulted in one Indian and two agents of the FBI being killed. Rather than simply provide the importance of the happening and a few quotations by those involved, the author instead begins by summarizing happenings and then provides a full transcript of communication between the officers and Rapid Town headquarters by radio, then interviews with six agents involved, THEN an interview with all surviving Indians involved, until the shootout, a few hours long, has become TWO FULL CHAPTERS of long hand notes.Rather than providing the facts and required info to understand what happened to AIM and the Lakota people, this book comes off as an ego-stroking, rambling mess in which the author tried to present how well he can research and instead puts the reader to sleep. Avoid this book at all costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    This book was very hard to read on 2 levels. On the first level it is simply hard to follow what was event at the time and on the second level it was hard to read because this is OUR government doing these things to the people that roamed this land long before we claimed it.Why do we as whites believe that we have some omnipotent claim on this land? I live in East Texas where I continually see the 'white man' tearing down the magnificent forests that used to encompass all of this land and replacing it with with quick growing trees that they can harvest. By doing that they are taking away habitat for so a lot of species of animals that it boggles the mind.I have signed the petition to free Leonard Peltier because I believe he is fighting for the earth, not just to be freed from prison.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    This is a very interesting and sad book. It makes me feel awfully poor what we have allowed to happen to a people that have given us so very much and kept us alive. I DON'T KNOW WHY WHITE PEOPLE HAVE SUCH A HARD TIME SAYING I AM SORRY. AND PAYING BACK WHAT WE HAVE STOLEN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    I suggest reading Indian Country by Peter first, these are very strong books about very strong people and the misuse of that power. In the Spirit of Crazy Horse was immediately in litigation (see Wikipedia) and a copy was impossible to locate. This book has lead to a doentary on the incident produced by Robert Redford, in hopes of getting Leonard Peltier a pardon.I search this story so disheartening and am reminded, this has happened in America, these abuses continue to happen in America and I hope the stories of abuse of power continue to obtain told and those doing the abuses be held accountable. Our freedoms are teetering on being so at best especially since the advent of 9/11 and the construct of the Patriot Act.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    Peter Matthiessen is an outstanding author, but this book is dense, investigative reporting. It is rough going, very detailed and almost never narrative. As in “Shadow Country”, a very readible book of historical fiction by Matthiessen, he info all the perspectives of the Leonard Peltier case and the American Indian Movement. At the end, you’re still not sure what the truth is. Only read this book if you are deeply interested in Leonard Peltier and AIM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    If you believe the US is never wrong, and do not have an begin mind on the issue, this book will create you angry. If you know that our greatness lies in looking wrongs straight in the eye, you will like it. And it will still create you e book is a detailed and footnoted history of the Leonard Peltier case, admittedly written with a pro-native bias. The author interviewed all sides and verified statements with government doents, some originally kept secret. Leonard Peltier was part of AIM as Native Americans, sick of abuse and continued killing of their own with small promise of justice, chose to stand up for primary rights. Powerful evidence is presented for why the US government would have a lot of reasons to wish Mr. Peltier and other AIM leaders silenced. It also lays out the almost undeniable evidence that the government was also willing to frame him for murder. He remains in prison today, considered by a lot of to be an American political prisoner. Efforts continue to seek his release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    I really like how the various people interviewed give their recollection of Leonard Peltier. This book makes me feel like I know the man himself even though I was only 2 years old when he was wrongfully convicted. FREE LEONARD PELTIER!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    Received this book in a timely manner, & it was in the condition described. I waited far too long to dive into this nearly banned & very impressive historical read. I highly recommend this book to anyone hungry for an accurate & true, yet very sad portion of "Native American Indian", American history. I also highly recommend this seller. No complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    This is a book that I re-read every decade or so. The US government does a lot of amazing things, but in the case of the American Indian Movement, it was callous, cynical, and criminal. As the saying goes: If you're not outraged, you have not been paying attention. Matthiessen brings his usual calm intelligence to this reporting job. The Native Americans appear fatalistic but determined not to submit. The white politicians appear - well - criminal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In the Spirit of Crazy Horse: The Story of Leonard Peltier and the FBI's War on the American Indian Movement []  2020-1-31 2:55

    This is a book about what really happened with the American Indian Movement (AIM). Both sides are presented but it's clear as you read it that the Indian people were lied to, cheated and had their tribal lands ripped from them. I believe the movie "Thunderheart" was in huge part based on this book. John Trudell is spoken of in the book and also played a key role in the film.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Absolute Brightness of Leonard Pelkey []  2020-1-25 9:52

    Bless James for this bonus to the world. May it continue to shine the method forward to a life of compassion, curiosity and love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Absolute Brightness of Leonard Pelkey []  2020-1-25 9:52

    I laughed & cried through the entire sweet story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Cannibal : The True Story of Katherine Knight []  2020-6-29 18:28

    This real story was very graphic but informative as to the mind and possible forming of someone so sick. Makes one wonder if she might have gotten support in this day and age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Cannibal : The True Story of Katherine Knight []  2020-6-29 18:28

    This might be the most poorly written story I have ever read. It was hard to obtain past the not good grammar. Thank goodness it was short!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Cannibal : The True Story of Katherine Knight []  2020-6-29 18:28

    It is a small bit of knowledge that I never knew about this woman. Enough to know all I ever was to know. It is amazing for readers who just was to search out about a assassin with out a long detailed book of every small thing that ever happened in this woman's life and her victims' lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Cannibal : The True Story of Katherine Knight []  2020-6-29 18:28

    VERY disappointed and a complete waste of money!!! Written on a typewriter (or so it looks), no pictures, very primary information one could search on the Internet. Adds nothing to some amazing books on Katherine Knight such as Beyond Poor by Sandra Lee and Bloodstain by Peter Lalor (highly recommend both of these!). Into the bin with this trash.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Cannibal : The True Story of Katherine Knight []  2020-6-29 18:28

    Amazing mini book about Katherine Knight, a psychopath who murdered her common law husband when he refused to marry her and sign over his house. Knight stabbed Price 37 times, then decapitated, skinned and cooked his body, setting the table to serve the not good man's kids a dinner of their father. Knight had a long history of bizarre, antisocial and behavior and abused and terrorized any man unfortunate enough to obtain involved in a relationship with her method before she committed murder. All of her ex-husbands and ex-boyfriends similar horrible stories about how they suffered because of Knight. She assaulted them multiple times, attacked them with different deadly weapons and once slit the throat of her boyfriend's puppy, claiming that "You love that dog more than me!" and was so enraged when her first husband left her that she left their oldest daughter on the railroad tracks, luckily she was rescued before a train came. This woman was a ticking time bomb and it's a amazing thing she got a life sentence because she would probably slay again if given the opportunity

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady Cannibal : The True Story of Katherine Knight []  2020-6-29 18:28

    I think someone wrote this on a home computer. Very short, no fresh details. Probably got information from D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Love Story of Falling in Love - Love Affair [App]  2019-8-24 13:26

    To long to answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    I am very satisfied with my purchase. The book wasin the condition that the seller said it wouldbe in and was received promptly from them. Thisvolume of the Lakeside Classic series is difficultto search at a reasonable price in amazing ncerely,Philip

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    Very enjoyable. Those pioneers were tough people and it just amazes me what they were able to cope with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    I have read several first hand accounts of life in the era of the mountain man and each time I obtain a various insight into this fascinating chapter in American History. This book added another glimpse into our storied Western culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    Amazing book on mountain man life. If you like this book you will also wish to read the following related 99-cent books:1 Journal of a Trapper Or Nine Years Residence among the Rocky Mountains Between the years of 1834 and 1843 (1921)2 Forty Years a Fur Trader on the Upper Missouri (1898)3 My Sixty Years on the Plains: Trapping, Trading, and Indian Fighting (1905)4 My Life as an Indian: The Story of a Red Woman and a White Man in the Lodges of the Blackfeet (1907)5 Three Years Among the Comanches: The Narrative of Nelson Lee, the Texas Ranger, Containing a Detailed Acc of His Captivity Among the Indians, His Singular Escape ...(1859)6 Life Among the Paiutes (1883)7 On the Border with CROOK (1891)8 Adventures of the First Settlers on the Oregon or Columbia River (1849)9 The Life and Adventures of James P. Beckwourth : Mountaineer, Scout, and Pioneer and Chief of the Crow Nation of Indians (1856)10 Brigham's Destroying Angel Being the Life, Confession, and Startling Disclosures of the Notorious Bill Hickman, the Danite Chief of Utah (1904)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    Great😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    Story has credibility which most of this genre do notIt is part of the mythic frontier men as super heroesEnjoyable in is concise telling of the tale

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    Fascinating. Love these mountain man stories. Well written, hard to place down, read it in two days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    I'd give this book six stars if it were allowed! Zenas Leonard came out to the American West as a fur trapper in 1831, this is his own narrative. He started out under the leadership of Captain Gant trapping beaver and traveling extensively throughout the west. Later he joined in with the popular Captain Joseph Walker expedition to discover a passage to California. You simply can not place this book down! Indians, grizzlies, starvation and thirst, freezing temperatures, more Indian troubles, first white men to see Yosemite and the Redwoods, one adventure after another! Vivid descriptions of what it was like back then. An engrossing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    I knew when I bought this that it was the exact same text as the Jesus Storybook Bible (JSB), but I decided I wanted to see it for myself. Surprisingly, I found the stories to feel more childish in this ver than accompanied by illustrations in the JSB. My mom really enjoys it, because she likes things to be written in a easy style. I'm more accustomed to writers like C.S. Lewis and A.W. Tozer, so this was quite a contrast to my typical reading materials.I think this would be amazing for older kids who would be embarrassed by reading a storybook, but could still use a easy telling of Bible stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    Excellent book for a fresh believer or anyone who is curious about what Christianity is about in a nutshell. A amazing book for young teenagers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    My 9 and 12 year old granddaughters are very interested in God now. This book has helped me to create His love more private to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    Wow. This is such a amazing story. The view of the Bible is so great. Here is a quote from he beginning to give flavor to rest of it. This is great!"Now, some people think the Bible is a book of rules, telling you what you should and shouldn’t do. The Bible certainly does have some rules in it. They present you how life works best. But the Bible isn’t mainly about you and what you should be doing. It’s about God and what he has done.Other people think the Bible is a book of heroes, showing people you should copy. The Bible does have some heroes in it, but (as you’ll soon search out) most of the people in the Bible aren’t heroes at all. They create some huge mistakes (sometimes on purpose). They obtain afraid and run away. At times they are downright mean."No, the Bible isn’t a book of rules, or a book or heroes. The Bible is most of all a Story. It’s an adventure story about a young Character who comes from a far country to victory back his lost treasure. It’s a love story about a brave Prince who leaves his palace, his throne—everything—to rescue the ones he loves. It’s like the most unbelievable of fairy tales that has come real in true life!"You seem the best thing about this Story is—it’s true."If you like that you should read the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    Love, love this book! It is exactly the same as the Storybook Bible she wrote but if handed to an adult-wouldn't look so weird because it isn't full of child illustrations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    Perfect audio rendition for the greatest story ever told...Genesis to Revelation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventures of a Mountain Man: The Narrative of Zenas Leonard [Book]  2017-10-14 10:48

    Anyone interested in the history of the fur trade should read this book. Written while the fur trade was still within it's heyday, it gives an accurate acc of the travels of a mountain man, with limited exaggeration. It definitely has the flavor of the times in how it is written, and is an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    My son has the Storybook Bible and when I found out there was an edition for adults, I had to buy it. I love how concise and easy the language is. It really helps me to place the Bible stories in order and create connections between the families. I gave this as a bonus at Christmas, and I think everyone really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    I would recommend this to anyone. Sally Lloyd-Jones does a amazing job with bringing all things to the Gospel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    I read the Jesus Storybook Bible by this author and enjoyed It so much that I knew I had to read this one as well. This is a amazing book for anyone no matter who you are or what you believe to support you know there is hope and you are loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of God's Love for You []  2020-1-22 21:24

    I bought this for my mom, as a devotional. It's a very easy format, amazing for adults who wish to read the story, but without the illustrations (although those are great). It was also a nice, smaller size for storing or taking along with you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen [Book]  2018-5-19 18:0

    Unbelievable record of a life lived as honestly as possible. It is picturesque and beautifully written so that although I never met him in life I want I had. I understand why so a lot of people "got him" and how I never obtain tired of his unbelievable words and voice. He has affected my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search Of,With Leonard Nimoy//The Complete Collection []  2020-9-18 19:27

    Growing up in the late 70s, early 80s, In Find Of with Leonard Nimoy was one of my favorite tv shows. Back before Google and Wikipedia, programs like this were one of the few ways a country child like me who had spent his whole life on a ranch could search out about the globe and learn about some of its mysteries. It was a time before the smug cynicism and skepticism of today's world, so people were far more open-minded about the topic matter covered on In Find Of: Ghosts, UFOs, Cryptids, the Bermuda Triangle, Atlantis, and old globe legends. Each week strange phenomena, unexplained disappearances, unusual weather phenomenon, hauntings or other interesting topics were discussed with input from experts in those fields. This complete series set packages all six seasons in an beautiful and affordable 2-case box you'll be satisfied to display in your home. The only complaint I have is that the discs are stacked on a spool, one atop the other. I really dislike that storage way as its simple to scratch and scuff the discs if one isn't careful. But don't allow that stop you from purchasing this product. The pros far outweigh that one con.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search Of,With Leonard Nimoy//The Complete Collection []  2020-9-18 19:27

    This only has In Find Of episodes with Leonard Nimoy. There are only 144 If you buy the more expensive one , even that one doesn't have them all. The discs labeled season 5 disc 2 on the cover on the menu there it says disc 3 same for Season 6 disc 2 Also the menu on one them uses yellow background and white letters. A amazing buy for cost. There is no tutorial for the entire set , but you can lookup episode list on Wikipedia. They are in order. A amazing series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search Of,With Leonard Nimoy//The Complete Collection []  2020-9-18 19:27

    I was obsessed with this present as a child (as I half expected to see Bigfoot walking through my backyard at any time). So I'm a super fan. Video quality is not great, but on par with other releases from the era, and certainly the best we are likely to obtain for a complete series such as this. Besides - to me the lower-res presentation kind of adds to the air of "legitimacy" they are attempting to give all of their subjects. There is nothing "slick" about this. And the price is right. All in all, a nice peek into the 1970s paranormal scene.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search Of,With Leonard Nimoy//The Complete Collection []  2020-9-18 19:27

    Loved watching this on Saturdays! Leonard Nimoy has one of those rare voices that automatically catches your attention just like Peter Graves (also from M.I. TV show) who hosted the series Biography on Bio Channel. Brought me back to one of a few things my Dad & I had in common and it really created you think even as a youngster! I've only watched Disc 1 so far on my Bluray player & so far no issues, Yay!! Just [email protected]#$%! had Closed Captions cuz I watch most films & shows with CC On. Thanks for bringing this present back to us on DVDs!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen [Book]  2018-5-19 18:0

    This book as well as Mr. Cohen's earthly time have ended. I don't usually read biographies, especially ones that read like "hagiography." This one--at the subject's request--did not. The biographer covered her topic in intimate and thorough detail. Reading it felt like living his life with him--from birth to late life with every woman, every , every writer's experience and life happening in between. So a lot of memories I share with someone I only knew through his words and music, yet intersect and parallel as members of roughly the same generation. All the names and locations I recall from my own youth. Some may feel the author repeats info yet to me these parts felt as if I were remembering, reminiscing Leonard's memories along with him. Did I wish the mysterious songs explained? Probably not, but they are still attractive and calming, serene as a meditative moment. And it was worth it to obtain inside the workings of a mind of a amazing poet. So long, Leonard Cohen. There will never be another artist like you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen [Book]  2018-5-19 18:0

    This is a long, thorough, and altogether engrossing biography. The author has more than done her homework, interviewing a vast array of people who have known Leonard Cohen during his Jewish upbringing in Montreal, years as a young genius of Canadian poetry, as an expatriate novelist in England and Greece, and during countless incarnations as a songwriter, performer, lover, celebrity, depressive, and spiritual seeker. All aspects of his many-faceted life are covered with an honesty, empathy, and humor worthy of its subject. While there is a heavy amount of info the book is in no method tedious. If you are at all a fan of Leonard Cohen's work, you may wish to read this book straight through without stopping, which could take a couple of days, so be warned. I would think this is destined to remain the definitive biography of Leonard Cohen for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    First, my disclosure: Generally, I do not like ghost stories and this is a ghost story. I do not know exactly how I came to choose this. However, I really did "research" this book on Goodreads and Amazon before I bought it. I must have known it was a paranormal story. My only guess is that it must have said something about time travel (or some variation) or Scotland or something else intriguing to create me disregard the paranormal angle??The plot line kept me reading and reading to see how it turned out. There were distractions like the incorporal nature of Cailen and the convenient resolutions at the end. It just did not ring real that Calien can sit on a bed, kiss or touch Mariah, begin doors, light torches and walk on surfaces (not float above) but he cannot hug her very tightly or she slides through him? That doesn't add up. Either he is transparent and therefore beyond mortal touch or he is not--you cannot have it both ways and be entirely believable or credible even in a fictional sense. At the end, the loose ends were just wrapped up so tidily that I was disappointed.Overal this was a nice story and a clean story. I just had to overlook a few things I considered flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    Spirit of the Knight was the first Debbie Peterson book I read. I AM HOOKED! I have to hand it to you Debbie, I have now read 4 of your books and they are awesome stories. It is very hard to place your books down and actually obtain some sleep at night. I just can't obtain over the depth of your stories and the adventure. SO engrossing. Please don't stop writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    When you read a lot of books it simple to obtain a preconceived notion about the plot, characters, etc. This book surprised me on a few e book does take put in a castle in Scotland. The book does have several interesting knights and an assortment of ghosts. The book does have a romance, some things are predictable, but it has it's own spin on a medieval/contemporary romantic ghost riah visits a castle in Scotland to paint it and preserve it in memory as part of an exhibit. She expects there to be ghosts. She does not expect one to be the Knight she has painted and drawn since she was a small girl. It would appear that fate brought her to this particular time and ong with Sir Cailen are an assortment of knights who all have a amazing love of fun, loyalty, and unbelievable personalities. You can't support but love them all and want that you knew them in person, instead of just in the pages of a is is a very fun romance between a mortal and a ghost. Their love and attraction has chemistry. There is successful kissing between the two. (Who would have thought that possible?) There are a few exceptions to the mortal/ghost realm in this book that is an intrinsic part of the plot. Debbie Peterson explains it and makes it seem plausible, if you believe in ghosts. :)This book is clean! There is a small bit of violence, witchcraft, and kissing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    This is so good. If you like chivalry, a bit of magic, ghosts and satisfied endings you should read this book. I read it in one setting as I couldn't place it down. It's a complete novel without a cliff d old happily ever after ending-the only kind I read for pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    This is a well written story that is very much like a modern fairytale! An artist has loved a knight most of her life and has drawn his likeness more times than she can count then discovers he is a ghost in the castle she is painting pictures of as part of an art exhibition! Can the mortal and the ghost ever have a real life together? You will need to read "Spirit Of The Knight" to search out! I couldn't place this book down and will look for more work from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    Unbelievable novel with amazing hero development! I recommend this book to all that love history, fantasy, and romance. Could not stop turning the pages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    I rarely search ghostly romances and none like this. Both historical and contemporary. If you like ghostly romances I definitely recommend that you read this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen [Book]  2018-5-19 18:0

    latest week I took Ms. Simmons "I'm your man" out on the street with me for a second read. Here are my thoughts after that pass. This book reads like literature, and to me, that is everything. The authors idiosyncratic voice and style shine through just enough to light the a lot of rooms her topic (Mr. Cohens life) inhabits. This is a working journalist, writer and songwriter doing what she does best, working. I honestly did not know about her vast body of work before reading this book and so have had the luxury of going back through years of the top melody publications that are rich with her prose. I suggest you do the same, you will be better for it. "I'm your man" is perfect and I wish to Thank Ms. Simmons for writing this gem of a on to "A fistfull of Gitanes."Sincerely,John Reynolds

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen [Book]  2018-5-19 18:0

    Amazing read! A guy so far out there that he relegated Dennis Hopper back to his limo spooked...that's OUT there. Or....he had Charlie Daniels playing in his touring band....yeah THAT fiddlin' dude with the supersized cowboy hat. That's just a taste of what you'll discover. I really enjoyed it...well written & holds your attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search Of,With Leonard Nimoy//The Complete Collection []  2020-9-18 19:27

    Like Unsolved Mysteries, this too was nightmare fuel for those young enough to have watched. If you're here then you already know about the present so I'll move onto this set: This is the same set as the previous one except it doesn't have the Rod Serling specials that jump started the present nor does it have the reboot episodes (8 episodes from the early 2000s). If this is fine with you, then go ahead and grab. At half the price of the previous set, it was a no-brainer for me. Whatever isn't on here is on YouTube anyway so it's not like they're completely inaccessable. Don't expect dazzling picture quality from this either, as most of the episodes are straight from their videotape masters (to me it adds a certain nostalgic charm). Also, just noting: this set comes with no sort of episode tutorial or disc breakdown. With certain shows like this, it can be a issue to search that certain episode you want. All discs are stacked on a hub which may be a drawback for some

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search Of,With Leonard Nimoy//The Complete Collection []  2020-9-18 19:27

    Loved this as a kid...Great to find! Only rub is intro melody is as annoying as I remember. Hey, that's what mute us for, right?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    I can't remember enjoying a book as much as this one. It has such an unusual plot along with very believable characters. The ending was better than any I could have wished for myself. Debbie Peterson, I can't wait to read more of your lvia Rogers, Oklahoma

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    This was another amazing read. I liked this one best out of the series. I think the medieval time period had a lot to do with that. The ghosts were funny with their prankster attitudes. The love story was good, sweet, not overwhelming or detailed with smut. I really want there were more in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Spirit of the Knight []  2020-2-2 8:31

    It was a amazing fairy tale until Wicca got involved. Right after the those couple of paragraphs, I didn't go any further. My thoughts were that maybe the author is involved in that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen [Book]  2018-5-19 18:0

    It was in the winter of 1969, June to be precise, and it was refreshingly cool for a change. An interlude. Seven days away from the war, and I am not speaking of the one between the es. As would happen so often in subsequent years, the lyrics rolled around in my brain, as I stood on the shore of Sydney harbor: "...and the sun poured down like honey, on our lady of the harbor." The sun indeed felt like honey in the coolness... and there was so much more, just in that one song: that eternal aspiration for someone who liked his physics: "...and she gets you on her wavelength, and makes the river answer, that you have always been her lover..." `Lo these a lot of years later, and thanks to the truly perfect biography by Sylvie Simmons that I finally learned that the harbor was Montreal, and the China that had been (relatively) so near to me, for the past ten months, the origin of those popular teas and oranges that Suzanne so graciously provided, had a local shop run by some folks equally far from home, in that most attractive of Canadian cities. Sure, the ver that I loved was sung by Judy Collins, but I had tucked away in one of those cranial recesses, that the man who had provided a bit of peace, tranquility, inspiration, and even a bit of hope was Leonard hen actively collaborated with Simmons in this impressive work. Typical of the ever so self-deprecating Cohen, he just wanted to create sure it was not a "hagiography," and it is not, and is all the stronger for it. It is a fitting tribute to him, and proved to be an essential read. There were so a lot of missing pieces between the lyrics, and so much background for them, and Simmons provides much, but is content to leave some ambiguity on the table, just as Leonard would have.Leonard Cohen's ancestors, Lithuanian-Russian Jews arrived in Canada in 1860. When Leonard came around, in 1934, the family was prosperous upper middle class clothiers, and hence his tastes for suits, which is referenced in the title to the first chapter. He explored the docks and bars of Montreal in his youth, attended McGill University, wrote some amazing poetry, but as most folks know, you can't create a living that way, which forced him into music. Off to NYC, a couple of the right intros, and he was off to continued obscurity in the United States, but developed a powerful following in Europe. He lived on the Greek Island of Hydra, where he met the Norwegian model, Marianne. He is a "Lady's Man," but not the type that would "notch a bedpost"... with the right chemistry, things just seem to happen. He lived with fellow Canadian Joni Mitchell for a year, and told the globe once about a tribute from Janis Joplin in the Chelsea Hotel. "You can't tell the players without a scorecard," as they once upon a time cried at the stadium entrance. But Leonard seemed to be scorecard-less, summed up with his classic line: "I can't hold track of each fallen robin."Like Sir Richard Francis Burton before him, he tried on a few religions, reflecting the spirituality of his lyrics. He found a guru, of sorts, but mainly a friend, in Roshi, Joshu Sasaki, who is still alive at 107, and is popular for saying "Excuse me for not dying." (The most latest controversies concerning Roshi, surfacing in 2013, did not create this bio, published in '12). Cohen became an "ordained" Buddhist monk under Roshi's guidance... but then went off to India, in find of a Hindu guru. While being a monk, he was betrayed by his long-time financial manager, Kelley Lynch, and lost all his retirement money. The world, and perhaps Leonard, is better off for it. He "dusted himself off" and at the age of 73, skipped back out on the globe stage, performing concert after concert to sell-out crowds, recouping his losses and more. And it was no "farewell tour," some of his best work may have been produced in conjunction with it, complementing the topic "Hallelujah". On tour, his wit was always with him, and he'd tell the audiences that the latest time he was on tour he was "sixty years old, just a child with a crazy dream."His most fervent fan-base will appreciate his comments on aging:"Everything changes as you obtain older; I never met a woman until I was sixty-five. Instead, I saw all kinds of miracles in front of me."And there is so much else in this very perfect biography, in which Simmons weaves his lyrics, for the "au courant," and presents balanced assessments, just as you might imagine Leonard doing. Europe and the United States. I thought Simmons nailed the qualities of Cohen's melody perfectly: "dark humor, old-world romance, existential gloom and poetry." Why is this so much more famous in Europe than in the United States? A question to discuss, but never to answer, so cherie, just "Dance Me to the End of Love." 6-stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen [Book]  2018-5-19 18:0

    It is perhaps the best written biography I have ever read. Sylvie brings a lot of of those who she uses for her info into the biography by interviewing them and getting their direct input, not her interpretation. It is detail, it is without bias, it is compelling to read and answers so a lot of questions I had about Leonard's life, even though I had been familiar with him since 1971. It also dispels so a lot of of the erroneous comments show to the globe by the media. It is a highly recommended book for anyone who appreciates The Man, Leonard Cohen....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I'm Your Man: The Life of Leonard Cohen [Book]  2018-5-19 18:0

    While I have always enjoyed the melody of Leonard Cohen I must admit I knew very small about him. Now that has changed. I never knew that he had been a Scientologist, a Buddhist Monk along with his Jewish heritage. Leonard has lived a very interesting life along with being swindled out of his life savings and then going on the street touring again at over 70 years of age. While I have always had respect for him it has now increased very much.I strongly recommend this book if you have an interest in Leonard Cohen. I think you will be very impressed after the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search Of,With Leonard Nimoy//The Complete Collection []  2020-9-18 19:27

    We are huge scifi buffs, and have fun listening to Coast to Coast in the evenings on the radio in our "off the grid" home in rural Alaska, so this boxed set was right up our alley, even though so much of information is outdated, but still amazing fun! I want the set could be digitally remastered because it's a grainy production, which almost fits it's 70's era theme. Nimoy is marvelous, the excellent narrator for this series...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Search Of,With Leonard Nimoy//The Complete Collection []  2020-9-18 19:27

    Unbelievable series! I got this primarily for my autistic 16-year-old son but I have to admit I love the series as well. Much of the info is still very relevant and we both have fun watching these episodes together. This series also has a somewhat dated and nostalgic appeal given the time in which it was filmed and that also has in and of itself some true learning value for my son who struggles to see a lot of things beyond a concrete thinking pattern. Overall we really love this series and the price to value ratio is incredible. And let's be honest here - Leonard Nimoy was always really unbelievable and interesting which took a amazing series over the top in terms of how amazing it is. The packaging was as primary as it gets with multiple disks in one case - but for the price (under $20 for the whole series) I am not about to complain about that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Our Life: A bittersweet love story []  2020-9-19 18:32

    My first kindle 's memory got full, and I was unable to download any fresh books. Stuck with reading books already in there. So I read it again. It was good, I guess. Can't think why I bought it, though. Most of the characters were believable, and likable. I didn't care for the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Our Life: A bittersweet love story []  2020-9-19 18:32

    A very sweet and touching story of love, life, and loss. For anyone who has experienced any of those, or all of them, it's a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Our Life: A bittersweet love story []  2020-9-19 18:32

    This book was one of those books that makes you wish to sit and read it from begin to finish. I will definitely be looking for more books from this author. You really felt like you knew all of the characters.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386