Read the metal bat reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the metal bat reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    Enjoyed this book. Amazing for inferences and theme!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    My 7 year old grandson loves to play baseball. He's in the first grade and had no issue reading this book. He loves these books written by Matt Christopher. The author is able to write to the reading level of young children which keeps them interested in the book. My grandson did not have any issues retaining what he read and is very excited to read every night before bed. Highly recommend the books written by Matt Christopher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    Amazing book with a amazing lesson. My son and I enjoyed the read.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the metal bat or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    This book has to be one of my most favorite of all the Sweetbeet books by Alma Hammond. I instantly fell in love with Bo and the messages that were shared in this story. Kids who fear bats or Halloween will be enchanted as well. As always, I appreciate at the end of all Alma's books the fun facts. Amazing book for young readers to hear or even read to themselves while learning much from it. I am planning to give this book as a bonus to a few young readers I know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    Amazing first chapter book for my grandsons, just as this collection was for my boys when they were age 8.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    My 8 years old son lives this series... He says it is simple ti read...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    Bo (Bat) looks amazing in his top hat. He rides a bike & loves to ildren seem to fear shows the kids what his everyday lifestyle is like.I’m like a bee. We eat those pesky insects also.Will the kids allow Bo go trick-or-treating with them?I did not keep any type of compensation for reading & reviewing this book. While I keep free books from publishers & authors, I am under no obligation to write a positive review, only an honest one.A very amazing book cover, amazing colourful pictures & proper font & writing style. A very well written children’s Bat Halloween adventure story book. It was very simple for me to read/follow from start/finish & never a dull moment. There were no grammar/typo errors, nor any repetitive or out of line sequence sentences. Lots of exciting scenarios, with several twists/turns & a amazing set of special characters to hold track of. This could also create another amazing children’s Bat Halloween adventure movie, an animated cartoon, a classroom PP presentation, or better yet a mini TV series. There is no doubt in my mind this is a very simple rating of 5 ank you for the free author; BookBub; Amazon Digital Services LLC.; bookTony Parsons MSW (Washburn)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    This book is super cute. The illustrations are awesome and it has such a amazing notice that I think all children should learn. Knowing that people are sometimes various is a amazing thing. This bat is so cute and my children love Bo. He is fancy and adorable and the author did an awesome job with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    Must have for any child, especially if you're a baseball family. Watch out for that English "again", that's a rough one. Usually ends in awkward looks as I can't commit to forcing the rhyme.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    This book is classic in both the prose and the illustrations. This summer (June, 2016) I read it to 300 basic students and had a little group of them act it out. They loved it. To me this was real evidence that the 1888 ballad is the greatest baseball poem/ballad ever written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finbar the Fruit Bat [App]  2019-8-9 13:0

    This is a fun game. Very colourful and addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Finbar the Fruit Bat [App]  2019-8-9 13:0

    I love this game! It is fun and challenging. The graphics are colourful and unique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    Amazing adaptation of this classic poem for kids. The illustrator adds a beginning and end to the story to create it better for children to follow. My son is named Casey and he loves baseball so he wants to read this all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    Nice Vintage Book Amazing Story the Children Loved It

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    Amazing for beginning readers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    I haven't given this to my son yet...however, it looks like a VERY amazing starter chapter book. My son is in 2nd grade and I think this is a excellent starter chapter book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    First, everybody is afraid of Bo. That makes him feel sad. Then he has this genius idea ‘If I tell them all my abilities, I think they will obtain to know me. And once they know me better, they’ll love me’. And yes, this side this awesome lesson, children obtain to know more about bats on an additional page with 6 fun facts about bats. The printed book has even an Ultimate additional for toddlers, the book has 4 coloring pages. What can you wish more as a kid?I highly recommend for toddlers and nursery school kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    This book has okay illustrations and the reading rhythm is good, but there is too much emphasis place on being mates and being friendly with bats. Yes, bats do go things for the environment and you should respect them and shouldn't hurt them, but they can carry rabies and now it is known that even a scratch can transfer rabies, or getting infected saliva in your mouth, eyes, or on abraised skin. The book tells kids not to "run away scared", and that is very poor advice. There is a note about rabies in the back of the book for parents, but kids a lot of times read by themselves and parents don't always read the notes in the back of picture books. Plus, it will be confusing to children after reading the book to turn around tell them they shouldn't be friendly with bats and they should stay away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    Bo the Bat is a cute children's book just in time for Halloween. It's beautifully illustrated and a well written small book that children will have fun reading again and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Devil Bat [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Imbecile, Bombastic, Ignoramus. The Devil Bat is directed by Jean Yarbrough and written by George Bricker and John T. Neville. It stars Bela Lugosi, Suzanne Kaaren, Dave O’Brien, Donald Kerr and Gary Usher. The Heathville Horror! Straight out of Poverty Row is this PRC production that’s as bonkers as it is fun. Plot sees Lugosi as a fed up cosmetic chemist who decides that the company he provides his inventions for have not done right by him financially. So in his secret laboratory at home he breeds huge assassin bats, bats that he rears to slay anyone wearing the scent of aftershave lotion that he has handed out to the targets of his ire. As the bodies start to mount up and the press whip up a devil bat on the loose storm, journalists Henry Layden (O’Brien) and “One Shot McGuire” close in on the source of the town’s terror. The low budget is often evident, be it props and sets that shouldn’t move etc, but at just over an hour in length this gets in and does its job with a sort of carefree abandon that is to be admired. Lugosi is having fun shifting from borderline mania to crafty dastard with a sense of humour, and of course there are huge scary bats that shriek before homing in for the girl. Result! The flaws are obvious throughout, not least that Lugosi ends up playing second fiddle to the journalists’ blend of bravado and buffoonery, but as time fillers go, and as Lugosi’s Poverty Row Horrors go, this is impossible to dislike and not have a amazing time with. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    This was the exact copy I was needing for this ballad. The HUGE issue was that it came with a torn cover. While I can tape this, it is very sad that I paid cash for something that was already torn up and suppose to be new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    An absolute joy to is poem is a poem that in my opinion you can truly love and appreciate without being a baseball e descriptive style in which it was written makes you feel as if you were there.A very amazing and enjoyable piece of literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    My six year-old baseball-loving son really liked this book. It has a amazing notice about confidence, and lots of play-by-plays. The book's quite dated -- children go off to play unsupervised in the town's field, and the boy befriends a strange teenager in his little city -- but it was simple for me to explain these anachronisms to my son, and they give a sweet glimpse of 1950's life. Matt Christopher is no ens, but since we have to read sports books in my house, he's amazing enough for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    I downloaded this book to read to my grandson. He loves baseball. This was a amazing read for him and an enjoyable time for me to spend quality time with him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    The illustrations were absolutely wonderful! Cute characters, bright colors, and plenty of info to captivate kids (and adults!). The rhyming story is excellent for reading aloud, and while entertaining, the entire plot is also educational. The story's main character, a bat named Bo, teaches children why bats are good. There are even some facts about bats listed at the end of the book. I was a bit bothered by the capitalization at the begin of every line, even in the middle of sentences, but I understand this is a poetry convention. This is fine for reading aloud but could be confusing to early readers. Perhaps for kids reading on their own, this is something that could be discussed, if the kid is of an age they are learning about capitalization. I would have loved reading this book over and over to my children when they were younger! Excellent for Halloween, as the children in the story are trick-or-treating, but I would read it any time of year. You won't regret adding this book to your kid's bookshelf!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    The illustrations were absolutely awesome and perfectly suited for Bo the Bat and all his fresh mates he made. He didn't understand in the beginning why his difference created him appear "scary " to the kids in the story. Once he shows them how his uniqueness is awesome, they see him in a various light. They wish to be his friend. Being different, special is not a poor thing. In fact, being YOU is a unbelievable thing. Don't allow any obstacles stand in your way, be proud of who you are and persevere. You will be surprised how a lot of will like you for YOU. They just need to obtain to know you. I highly recommend this amazing book. ~Mandy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    I always like to acknowledge where the author has taken to the time to format their work for an optimal reading experience. Bo the Bat is read in landscape mode (holding your device horizontally). Words and pictures display together on the screen like a traditional picture book begin to two pages. A lot of self published Kindle authors can't be bothered to format their work and it displays like a mess with bits of text on one page and an photo on a little part of the screen on another, so I always like to take the time to point out when authors care about their reader's experience and their own work enough to take the time to format sically a bat wants to join in on the fun with human kids, but has found they have an irrational fear of his kind. So he gives them a lecture on the benefit of bats and how awesome they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    Perfect for 1 year old baseball fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    This is a very cute short story of how we baseball fans hope and wait in anticipation for our favorite hitter to come to bat so the android game might be won,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Casey at the Bat []  2020-7-26 20:59

    One of my all time favorites when I was a child a lot of a lot of years ago in East st Louis illinois

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    My son loves baseball and it’s hard to search chapter books about it. This was a amazing one! He was able to read most of it himself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lucky Baseball Bat []  2020-9-23 19:10

    This was a bonus for my 8 year-old nephew. I read the story and liked it, but I was very happy when he came two weeks later and told me he had liked the book very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bo the Bat []  2020-10-29 18:12

    We proudly keep all of Alma's books in our home. They're absolutely wonderful! Not only the stories themselves, but the illustrations as well. My kids BEG to read Alma's books before bed even though we've read them umpteen times before. Bo the Bat is definitely going to be a story we read all throughout Fall!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    It's a bit more than i was wanting to spend, but it's got a amazing weight to it and overall seems very sturdy and e batteries are stored behind a compartment that one needs screws to open. The light swivels on a pedestal without problem or grating. The light cannot be tilted fully 90 degrees straight up or down, it's always at an e light itself is very bright. It's easily seen on a wall level when the lights are on. If you can angle it right, it will light up your whole bedroom ceiling and you'll clearly see the bat in the , while i hated spending nearly $30 on this thing, the overall quality of the item does create it justifiable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    We bought this as a Xmas 's very cool for a boy!We had to ask a replacement for the first item they sent us, because the screws tend to be very hard to come out, and one of them we weren't able to cond item they sent as a replacement was better! Hopefully the battery will latest a while so that they won't need to unscrew the back often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    My original review is below, but I've since heard from the manufacturer and they have resolved the problem with the battery cover screws. Apparently, the issue was discovered and corrected prior to the lamps shipping, but my unit didn't keep the fix for some reason. I'm satisfied to take them at their word and make batter my 2 star rating as this really is a amazing small is is really a amazing looking small lamp and very well created too... with one huge exception. The battery cover is accessed by removing 4 small jeweler's screws on the diecast rear of the light and those screws thread through 4 small nuts on the back of the plastic battery compartment beneath. The issue is 2 out of 4 of the screws on mine spun freely because the nuts had rounded out their plastic fittings before I even attempted to loosen them.I'm guessing the factory assembly torqued the screws far too hard... which meant I couldn't obtain the battery cover off. After 30 mins of prying, pulling, and patience I finally got it loose... spinning one of the nuts all the method through the plastic in the process. It still works, albeit short of two fastening screws, but what an incredibly frustrating experience.I love everything else about it... it's a unbelievable small collectible and the accompanying book is very well done as well. I would have called this a bargain at under $20, but it's really too poor their manufacturing quality control isn't on par with all the design work that went into this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    We seen this Dc Batman collectible in a Shop ( Newbury Comics ) for 34.99 .... We needes some Justice League Decorations as Santa brought us A PS4 for Christmas and we are building up the gaming room decorations. This is a excellent Batman Addition. Displaying the bat-signal as we war in Justice League helps bring us into the action. This is a massive die cast bat-signal that does not disappoint. It swivels and is the excellent size BAT-SIGNAL for a room. The are slightly smaller bat-signals ( Night light size bat-signal ) but this is probably the same cost and 1000 x's better quality. I recommend you do purchase this as this is the best little Bat-Signal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    This item is so cool, die-cast, bright light, everything is great......except the 4 little screws that affix the battery cover were stripped the first time I unscrewed it to instal the batteries. I even used a really nice set of eyeglass screwdrivers created specifically for little screws. But these were so cheap that 3 of them stripped so poor that I could not re-attach the the screws and had to return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    When I first opened the Amazon box, I could smell a powerful chemical smell. The bat signal box was soft and felt wet to the touch. Once I peeled the wet cardboard off, the signal itself was all greasy and smelled like chemicals. I wiped it down several times and now you have to have your nose up to it to smell it. I had to throw the book away because it wasn't cleanable, but I didn't buy this for the e actual signal is massive and looks super cool. Light is strong, but if you're like me and turn it on in the office with hundreds of florescent lights on you won't see it very well. I want you could focus the beam because in low light, the lamp is beautiful darn bright but you have to move the signal closer to the wall to create a amazing looking bat symbol.Overall, I'm satisfied because now I can obtain Batman to present up whenever I need but obviously there's some quality control problems here. If they shipped a chemical-soaked box, what else do they do?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    Arrived on time and in amazing condition. It is built very well and a very sturdy piece of DC decor for sure ! Very much enjoyed adding it to the collection. Be sure to have a little screw driver ready to remove the metal battery plate ....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

     This is a amazing quality die cast replica of the Bat Signal that also comes with a mini book detailing the history of the bat signal in the comics. The bat signal is 5 inches tall and in addition to looking good, really projects an photo of the bat signal on walls or other e my video for a fuller review of all features, a 360 look and a fast discussion of the companion book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    I preordered this piece as soon as I read the item description. It is an awesome replica of the Bat-signal!!! Highly detailed, it easily moves up and down, swivels left and right, and is masterfully crafted of metal, so it has a amazing amount of weight. The best part is that the signal actually functions!! Housed within it's metallic shell is an actual LED bulb which once activated, casts a genuine, vivid call for the Dark Knight in any direction you point the Bat-Signal!! The accompanying hard cover comic is full of amazing art and descriptions from throughout the long history of the Caped Crusading Detective. This is truly a must have for any real Bat-Fan!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Batman: Metal Die-Cast Bat-Signal []  2020-9-4 18:52

    Wow!!!!! That's all I can say...My very own Bat Signal and it really shines on my ceiling!!!!! It is die-cast metal. Battery compartment and screws are not that hard. Obtain it here! Below the shop price and if you're wondering if it's a mistake, it's not. Don't know how long that will last, but GET IT!!!! "Holy Amber Alert Batman! Commisioner Gordon needs us!" I'd post pics but then you'd know how poor I have Bat-itis!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mizuno Youth Baseball Bat, B20-MAXCOR-HOT METAL - Big Barrel Youth USA Baseball Bat (-10), 28 Inch/18 oz []  2021-3-6 21:8

    Beautiful sweet bat my son is 12 years old playing for 6 years. Was hesitant to spend so much for a bat but he literally hits doubles, triples, HR's .. after this bat no more singles!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher was an simple read and even my reluctant learner kid listened to the whole book in one sitting. As a teacher, the persistence that Stinky Lou ties in nicely with design proceeses at STEAM/STEM schools. As a mom, I'm satisfied to have a fresh book to read 857 times, as said reluctant learner thrives on re-reading her favorite books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    The author made a wonderfully misterious story with well-rounded characters and a fun plot. I read the book to my 3 children - 5, 6 and 11 years old and they all had fun following the characters and the story line. The photos and the map gave the story a simple method to follow the action. Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Our children LOVED this book. We ended up buying another book by Marina Bowman and it was amazing as well. Our 8 year old can read it on her own and our 6 year old loves listening to us read it. It’s so nice to search a book that our children are more excited about than a smartphone or video games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Omg we are so in love with this book amazing story telling and intrigue. We love the method the main hero actually got her nickname and the method they solved the mystery was so special and creative. Can't wait for the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Our children LOVED this book. We ended up buying another book by Marina Bowman and it was amazing as well. Our 8 year old can read it on her own and our 6 year old loves listening to us read it. It’s so nice to search a book that our children are more excited about than a smartphone or video games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    The most necessary thing about this book is that it will create you wish to obtain the whole series of scaredybat. It also has really cool ideas for you and your family so you should check out this book now. What I liked about this book is the part where Ellie got to meet Hailey Haddie. Another thing I liked about it was when Ellie heard that the jellyfish had been missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    My 9 year old daughter really enjoyed the first book in the Scaredy Bat series, so I bought Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher for her as soon as it was released. She is a fan of supernatural things and mysteries so a book with a young vampire who wants to be a detective is excellent for e main characters from Book 1 are back in book 2 and they have a fresh mystery to solve - what happened to Ellie's unique sunscreen? There are also some fresh characters who support Ellie and her daughter and I both enjoyed this cute mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    I really enjoyed this book. It's a unbelievable mystery and really well written. It's simple to read since it's geared towards youth but that didn't stop me from being sucked into the ere's a lot of elements that I think most children will be able to relate which makes for a amazing book.I would highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a fast and enjoyable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish is the 3rd book in the Scaredy Bat series. My daughter and I really like this series and we've read and enjoyed all 3 books. We love the characters in these books and how they each have a special personality. We also love how the characters work together to solve mysteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    This fun middle-grade book is filled with creative characters, plenty of mystery, and colourful illustrations. Children will love the royal wedding, frozen parents, notice written in invisible ink, and super-powerful hot sauce. It’s sure to inspire their imagination and hold them rents and teachers will appreciate the thought provoking questions and critical thinking activities at the end of the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    As a teacher I believe this book will be very simple to read and will be engrossing for my 8-12 year old students. It has engaging dialogue, is clearly written, and has a compelling story which I see will speak directly to the mindset of my kiddos. I also like the tools at the back of the book which can be incorporated into lessons for various ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires is a fun read for 8-12 year olds. My daughter is 9 and she loves mysteries and paranormal items so this book was excellent for e story was well-written with characters that she was able to relate to. Her favorite hero was Ellie because she likes solving mysteries like Ellie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Well-written and well-illustrated. The characters are very likable, and the storyline is unique. Amazing read for kids to stimulate their thinking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    A amazing small mystery for the young, or young at heart. The characters are well developed and are very relatable. The clues are all there for the younger crowd to use their issue solving skills while still enjoying the tale.I loved the cute illustrations throughout. Very tastefully done.I hope to see more books in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Well written and an engaging story. This book went over well with our four and a half year old and entertained my wife and I as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    This fun middle-grade book is filled with creative characters, plenty of mystery, and colourful illustrations. Children will love the royal wedding, frozen parents, notice written in invisible ink, and super-powerful hot sauce. It’s sure to inspire their imagination and hold them rents and teachers will appreciate the thought provoking questions and critical thinking activities at the end of the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    This is a amazing mystery book for the age group. The characters are place together perfectly! There are lots of fun and engaging extras for kids. Endearing book - looking forward to more of the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Well written and an engaging story. This book went over well with our four and a half year old and entertained my wife and I as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    Well-written and funny story enjoyed by both our 6- and 8-year old as well as their grandparents! The adults were impressed with the storylines of responsibility and that you can do anything with the help of friends, even when they are mates you just met; the boys loved that it was funny and enjoyed all the fun that comes when you combine vampires, kids, and science! We are already anxiously awaiting the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    I read it to my Amazing Nephew. I see him once a week so it took 2 weeks. The first week he wanted me to hold reading but I had to leave. It kept his interest and he asked a lot of questions. When I asked what he liked best he said he liked the whole thing. He said it was a small scary. He asked if I had anymore books about Scaredy Bat and we are now reading the one about the missing sunscreen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    My son has a lot in common with Ellie. No, he isn't a vampire but loves mysteries and is a bit scared of everything. Maybe that is why he loved reading this (and previous) books. The story is fun, creative and prefect for a curious 8 year old. I would recommend it for parents looking for child books to encourage independent reading. We are still laughing about the missing toe (will not reveal anymore).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    This is a amazing mystery book for the age group. The characters are place together perfectly! There are lots of fun and engaging extras for kids. Endearing book - looking forward to more of the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Well-written and well-illustrated. The characters are very likable, and the storyline is unique. Amazing read for kids to stimulate their thinking!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    A amazing small mystery for the young, or young at heart. The characters are well developed and are very relatable. The clues are all there for the younger crowd to use their issue solving skills while still enjoying the tale.I loved the cute illustrations throughout. Very tastefully done.I hope to see more books in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Omg we are so in love with this book amazing story telling and intrigue. We love the method the main hero actually got her nickname and the method they solved the mystery was so special and creative. Can't wait for the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    As a teacher I believe this book will be very simple to read and will be engrossing for my 8-12 year old students. It has engaging dialogue, is clearly written, and has a compelling story which I see will speak directly to the mindset of my kiddos. I also like the tools at the back of the book which can be incorporated into lessons for various ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    This is a fun book about a young lady who is also a vampire and all of her vampire challenges as she interacts with her peers at school. The children will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    My son and I had fun reading this together. It had amazing vocabulary for us to discuss. The humor and graphics were great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    My 7 year old son and I really enjoyed the first Scaredy Bat book so we picked this one up as soon as we could. My son loves mysteries and is a bit of a scaredy "bat" as well. We were not disappointed with this fresh book. The story was fun, simple to read and full of interesting characters. He loved the idea of vampires and humans working together. I (the parent) loved the storyline that promoted positive behavior. We tried at the end of each chapter to figure out the mystery and enjoyed it to the latest page. Thanks for a series that we can have fun together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    I love the Scaredy Bat series and so do my kids! These books are so much fun that we hold reading these books over and over again! Very amazing illustration and a story that is interesting and educational.What is Scareday Bat about?Twelve-year-old Ellie “Scaredy Bat” Spark would give her fangs to prove herself and become a true detective. So when she learns the jellyfish at the lake have vanished, she jumps at the possibility to solve the puzzle. But if her fear of boggy water stalls the case, the park will close and her best friend’s dream of going to science camp will be dashed.With only one day to unscramble the riddle, Ellie tries to ignore her dread of swimming and recruits her pals to support find for the missing jellies. Suspecting everything from pollution to sea monsters, the only clue they search is a furry brown rat dogging their n Ellie swallow her fright and rescue the wobbly lost creatures?Get the book today to follow the adventures of twelve-year-old Ellie, and have fun her adventures as she takes you into her globe of the supernatural mystery!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    My 8 year old daughter loved it! She wrote a book with related characters for school this year, so it's right on with what the girls are into these days. The added gift was the mystery of it all, she didn't wish to place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    This is another amazing book for young and old alike. A cute story with fun, special characters. Excellent for children to read alone, if they e illustrations are a amazing addition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    My 7 and 10 year old are both really enjoying g this book. The characters are interesting and the mystery holds their attention. My science lover loved that they used Homemade pH paper created with cabbage juice to try the lake for pollution and now she wants to create some to try our pond. They also love that it’s a chapter book, but has amazing number of color pictures throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires is a fun read for 8-12 year olds. My daughter is 9 and she loves mysteries and paranormal items so this book was excellent for e story was well-written with characters that she was able to relate to. Her favorite hero was Ellie because she likes solving mysteries like Ellie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Amazing story with plenty of interesting twists. The characters were likeable and fun. The book created us laugh out loud as we read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Frozen Vampires: Full Color (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Story) []  2020-1-29 18:9

    Amazing story with plenty of interesting twists. The characters were likeable and fun. The book created us laugh out loud as we read it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    The author has done it again, amzing story telling we read this book in 2 days. My son wouldn't allow me stop reading he was so enthralled with the characters and praying that the thief would be found. He kept guessing and guessing at how it would end and he didn't obtain it right which is making him want for another book already. Thanks for writing such awesome engaging stories for small ones to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Sunscreen Snatcher (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series Book 2) []  2020-5-23 18:14

    The book is great! We enjoyed reading and following along, trying to solve it first! Thank you for such a amazing series!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    We enjoyed this adorable story of Scaredy Bat facing her fears while searching for the clues to the disappearing jelly-fish. I appreciated the interplay of environmental protection and push to develop courage with a squad approach. At times, we all feel a small various and detached from others, and occasionally we need a small push to connect with others to reach our goals. A toe in the water today can support us swim through tomorrow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Scaredy Bat and the Missing Jellyfish (Scaredy Bat: A Vampire Detective Series) []  2020-11-23 19:22

    Our 8 year old says that her favorite part was when we discovered that Amy finally got her transformance powers. Also she found it very interesting when Ellie finally got to meet Hailey Haddie the popular detective.We give this book a five star rating! It was difficult to stop reading each night! After having read both books 1 and 2 ~ “This book was even better than I thought it would be!””

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Spiritual Journey: The Bar Mitzvah and Bat Mitzvah Handbook []  2020-9-23 20:14

    This is a unbelievable tutorial for the Bar/Bat Mitzvah to use with their Parents during the entire year before the event.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Baseball Nation: Nine Days in the Wood Bat Leagues []  2020-7-6 18:57

    This book is a lovingly detailed compilation of stories from various college leagues around the United States. The book seeks to, and does very successfully, capture the spirit of the leagues and highlights what makes each one unique and unique, from the personalities to the traditions. The leagues that Will Geoghegan has included span the full country, telling stories from Alaska all the method to the Cape with multiple stops in between. Multiple times reading the book I found myself stopping and adding trips to my baseball bucket list, hoping that I will have a possibility to test and experience some of the charm, nostalgia and magic contained in the pages of this book. In light of everything event in MLB now, with ownership and players warring in the media, Summer Baseball is a unbelievable reprieve and reminder that baseball is a timeless android game which is an indelible part of the communities where it's played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Summer Baseball Nation: Nine Days in the Wood Bat Leagues []  2020-7-6 18:57

    The love of summer baseball--the sights, the sounds, the murmur of the crowds, the players--comes through loud and clear in this entertaining and delightful book about college players competing in wood bat leagues after their college seasons have ended. The players are all striving, realistically or not, for some improvement and recognition and the chance, at some later scene of development, to create it in professional baseball. Geoghegan traveled across the country to take in games, interview players and coaches, and presents a vivid picture of why baseball is America's pastime. The author's street trip takes him from Cape Cod to Alaska. He sees android games played at midnight and android games played in front of sparse crowds. Each chapter introduces us to a fresh squad of players, coaches, and owners, and Geoghegan relates their stories in clear prose. If you like baseball, you'll like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Messenger [App]  2019-6-2 13:33

    There is issue with notifications: 1-Notifications can not be received until the app is opened we need it like bbm we need to keep it at any time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Messenger [App]  2019-6-2 13:33

    The signal is too poor for this application + the notification is not reached , otherwise is ok Please create modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Messenger [App]  2019-6-2 13:33

    i can't add my phone number !! I'm from Bahrain please support ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Messenger [App]  2019-6-2 13:33

    Please I hope add feed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Messenger [App]  2019-6-2 13:33

    Oke Tank's 👉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Messenger [App]  2019-6-2 13:33

    - stuck on captcha, photo couldn't loaded - phone login failed, no verification code

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Messenger [App]  2019-6-2 13:33

    this application is anonymous and in this application secure the personal data i like this application please download now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Cleaner [App]  2019-3-20 13:16

    very simple to use and protects my phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Recorder [App]  2019-11-18 13:37

    A remarkable tool for amateur and experienced bat aficionados. Exceptional functionality and doentation. Well thought out and implemented.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Recorder [App]  2019-11-18 13:37

    This is a nicely designed application that works flawlessly with a number of various USB ultrasound microphones. The competent developer is quite responsive and added help for fresh microphones very quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bat Recorder [App]  2019-11-18 13:37

    Sorry but the application authorisation has not been granted.....shame because it had amazing reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weetzie Bat []  2020-1-14 19:26

    I brought this book for a pre-teen girl of 12...each year I test to obtain something out of the ordinary for her to read, something that she would not pick herself....I read reviews in the LA Times book review section every Sunday and hold copies of reviews of books that might fit my need, or seem interesting to me, or something that a teenager might like...Also, I read magazines like Essence and and see what books are out or coming out that might appeal...I buy books for bonuses twice a year at Birthdays and Christmas. I buy books about 4 times a year for myself.... has the best prices in the world, when it comes to books and CDs...I love it is so simple to search what I am interested in and obtain a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weetzie Bat []  2020-1-14 19:26

    Excellent condition

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386