the modern javascript collection Reviews & Opinions


Submit the modern javascript collection review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Modern JavaScript Collection review [Book]  2018-6-29 18:0

    Probably read a dozen JavaScript books over the past 5 years, and this is one that's clearly going to become a favorite and one that I come back to over and over again. Well written - useful - and up-to-date with the recent tech. Strongly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Modern JavaScript Collection review [Book]  2018-6-29 18:0

    This is best learning reference on JavaScript I have found so far I’m not an expert yet but the collection has really helped me advance my knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: Beginner to Expert with Javascript Programming (Javascript, Javascript Programming, Javascript for Beginners, Java, Java Programming, Java for Beginners,) review []  2020-1-25 3:10

    This is the worst book I've ever read on programming. It only covers the most rudimentary aspects of JavaScript from a single perspective with very small context and horrible (including incorrect and incomplete) examples not relevant for production quality coding. This book isn't suitable for a complete novice and doesn't even remotely approach "Expert". The english syntax and grammar would create any professional editor cringe; the author needs to read "Elements of Style", Strunk & White (

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the modern javascript collection or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the modern javascript collection video reviews and related movies:

    See Intro to Modern JavaScript on youtube.

     related image

    See Modern JavaScript: Moving Beyond jQuery on youtube.

     related image

    See Build the future of the web with modern JavaScript (Google I/O ’18) on youtube.

     related image

    See V8, modern JavaScript, and beyond - Google I/O 2016 on youtube.

     related image

    See The State of JavaScript 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See Modern JavaScript Advanced BMI Calculator Challenge using Objects & Methods on youtube.

     related image

    See The Reusable JavaScript REVOLUTION on youtube.

     related image

    See Async/Await: Modern Concurrency In JavaScript on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: Beginner to Expert with Javascript Programming (Javascript, Javascript Programming, Javascript for Beginners, Java, Java Programming, Java for Beginners,) review []  2020-1-25 3:10

    This book is full of great, simple to understand information. I was truly impressed with how much was offered in a kindle book. I'm only a beginner with javascript, so I'll hold this close by for reference and support over and over again. Amazing job by the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: Beginner to Expert with Javascript Programming (Javascript, Javascript Programming, Javascript for Beginners, Java, Java Programming, Java for Beginners,) review []  2020-1-25 3:10

    This book has typos. It does not explain things properly, and it summarizes very necessary and huge topics. It's a very thin and brief book. It is not worthy of its name "Beginner to Expert..."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: Beginner to Expert with Javascript Programming (Javascript, Javascript Programming, Javascript for Beginners, Java, Java Programming, Java for Beginners,) review []  2020-1-25 3:10

    Poorly written and not edited

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lemax Village Collection Modern Santa in Airplane #54925 review []  2019-12-30 19:27

    It is cute but gets lost in the village because it doesn't light up. It only has Santa going around in circles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lemax Village Collection Modern Santa in Airplane #54925 review []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Absolutely the cutest thing, amazing addition for my christmas village. Love that the santa circles around

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lemax Village Collection Modern Santa in Airplane #54925 review []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Very cute to add to your Xmas Village

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lemax Village Collection Modern Santa in Airplane #54925 review []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Show for a neighbor. She loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lemax Village Collection Modern Santa in Airplane #54925 review []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Nice deoration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lemax Village Collection Modern Santa in Airplane #54925 review []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lemax Village Collection Modern Santa in Airplane #54925 review []  2019-12-30 19:27

    is a product of amazing beauty and design, it is nice for the decoration of the villa LEMAX, recommend buyingrecommend amazon improve packaging for the product is not damaged during transport and that the boxes have the notice of delicate or fragile to avoid hurt during transportI recommend buying and prices are amazing amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    The first autobiography is 5-stars. The second is 4 stars. The third is 1-star. The fourth and fifth are three thing beats I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings. A classic. Beautifully written, so much so that sometimes I'd stop and reread a e second book was beautiful good, but without the extraordinarily attractive writing.I don't know what happened with the third book. The title is the best thing about e fourth and fifth books are better than the third, but felt to me like they were written under duress and deadline, almost as if they were an obligation she had to obtain out of the method as quickly as possible. It didn't feel like her heart was in owing her from TV appearances, I didn't realize she had so much anger. Not that I blame her!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    These books, collected into 1 book, are perfect and life changing. So disappointed to see Maya's book ' I know why the caged bird sings ' on the banned book list. It is specifically for her mentioning her kid rape. I would recommend this for older teens and this should be REQUIRED reading for young girls. Maya was truly 'fake it till you create it'. I had no idea how amazing she was. She never allow any opportunity pass her by. You need a creole cook ? sure, that's me. It wasn't, but she took a weekend to learn some stuff, and she did it. Broadway star ? you got it. Documentary producer ? yep. She went to the library, read some books on TV - boom. She did it. Her ambition was endless. Her optimism was amazing. Her writing style is beautiful. I absolutely loved this book. It was one of the best books I have ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    This a collection of all 6 books & create an almost continuous narrative of Maya's early to mid-life, when she was in her early forties. What shines through is her enormous talent to face numerous challenges in life, albeit certain periods of depression. She doesn't deny that, beside a 2-year training in dance & song, she's not qualified for any profession. BUT, maybe because of it she learns basics of several languages, attracts friends, jobs & boyfriends so quickly & efficiently. It's truly amazing. I think the highest point in her life was being accepted & trained, on the spot, to perform a leading role in the first international performance of Gershwin's Porgy & Bess. It's shockingly eye-openning that it was in her late thirties that she realized there're quite a few white people who understand the blacks' wonderful injustices in this country & are prepared to devote cash & time to create a difference. The book is printed on perfect paper, with very amazing readable font. I highly recommend it to ALL people who can go through 1166 pages at any pace. For me it was page-turner : a special story of a special talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    This is a truly wonderful collection by the awesome Maya Angelou.I mate recommended this book and to be honest I had never read Maya Angelou before and was doubtful I would read the entire collection - it's very long! But then, one by one, I became completely entranced and fascinated by Maya's awesome tales, adventures, twists, turns and wisdom from her life. Following her from the deep south of Alabama, to Europe, to Africa, to so a lot of poignant highs and lows was entrancing. I found myself some 1,000 pages later sad that the book ended, I had so enjoyed, and learned so much from being in Maya's globe ...This collection feels like a deeply inspiring bonus from such an awesome woman: her honesty, wit, her wise, wild ways of exploring life head on, all left me feeling lucky to have been on this remarkable journey with Maya gin with "I know Why the Caged Bird Sings" and I think you will also search yourself on a much longer adventure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    I love having all 6 of her autobiographies in one book. Some of them are better than others, but they tell the story of an awesome woman and her put in history. There are a lot of surprises, and some of her connections are very impressive. It's fascinating to follow her from childhood to icon. Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    I liked it, it was very well written and very, very interesting. The life she led was unexpected, by me. I was too young to know that what the blacks wanted was what the whites already had, by law. But the law didn't apply, to them. .I'm satisfied that things have changed and everything seems to be somewhat in balance. There will always be radicals out there, but ... there will be a change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    Terrific book - amazing to have 7 volumes in one place. I liked it so much that I got a copy for a mate for Christmas. Ms Angelou had an awesome life, involved in so a lot of things, overcoming her childhood of poverty and more. Who Knew??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    As a woman, having grown up in the south and being raised by my Grandmother I TOTALLY relate to Maya's story of her early childhood, however anyone who reads this will be touched and amazed at the things Ms. Angelou went through and how she created it to where she is today. This collection takes you through REAL struggles and awesome triumphs of one our real modern day icons. I can not say enough about this collection in a review, but it changed my life. READ IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    and her fortitude, grit and ability to bounce back time and time and time again. Family does victory out. Her grandmother taught her to be proud of herself, and how to learn from books. Her mother, to know she could do anything she set her mind to. "To hope for the best but be prepared for the worst." How one woman knew and created mates with so a lot of influential people is like a fairy story but oh so real. I want I could thank her personally for such an incredibly well written set of autobiographies.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou (Modern Library (Hardcover)) review []  2020-1-19 23:22

    My grandstepdaughter was about to graduate from high school and I was wondering what to obtain for this deserving young woman of ? Although she would certainly be thankful for, and create perfect use of, any cash given to her, it didn't seem like it was .... well, "enough".I wanted her to have something that would offer more than just temporary enjoyment, something more lasting. Something that was meaningful.I thought for a long time and can't say as I was succeeding in my search. To be honest, I was getting somewhat frustratedOne morning I woke up, though, with a thought in mind: "Maya Angelou". I'm not certain where that thought had come from, or the source of its development, but I felt that this was the answer.I was only, unfortunately, just slightly familiar with some of her works, and that was mainly from her poetry. I got on the modern ver of the Library of Alexandria (internet) and sought out examples of her works and recommendations of others."The Collected Autobiographies of Maya Angelou" seemed to be what I was looking for, so we ordered it.When it came, I speed read sections of this collection and was very satisfied with our my step-granddaughter received a card for her graduation. Inscribed on the inside of the card were congratulations on graduating and well wishes for her future. Included in the card was a monetary so included in the card was a separate handwritten note that said:"The bonus of cash is from us for you to obtain what YOU would truly like, but just realize: The book chose you".And that is, in my opinion, is collection would be appropriate for any young person, male or female, regardless of is inspirational and is, to place it succinctly, a noteworthy it as a bonus for others. Buy it as a bonus for yourself. And enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I have so a lot of books and a lot of books on JavaScript. This so far seems to be my favourite of the bunch. I have the paperback book (Which the binding came unglued almost immediately - only con on this book I have versus it) and I have the eBook. I use the eBook the most sitting on my desktop next to my laptop and external keyboard/mouse and search I can learn from it easily. I've already learned so much about ES6+ (ECMAScript) not starting with only Vanilla and moving forward but intertwining the newer changes to the language with the old and showing along the method (whether on purpose or not) how to refactor the code so it is more concise using the fresh shortcuts implement into JavaScript over the latest few years. And it builds on topics, gives try questions to rattle your mind a bit and you can tell it was written by someone with Industry inside experience. And one interesting thing I learned from it which the books pounds into you is you need to manage the fine line between shorter/less/cleaner code and efficiency. Sometimes if performance is in question slopppy and longer written out code might suit your needs better. It's a 5 star book. I've been waiting a lot of months for this books to come out and it was worth the wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I once took a class in JavaScript and we had a teacher that went through the basics very nice and slowly, making everything simple to understand. That teacher got sick and so for a brief period of time he was replaced by a substitute. This substitute teacher created the class very difficult. He used difficult examples and overloaded the lectures with info that created my head feel like it was going to explode! I grew to feel very frustrated at that teacher. But i also learned a is book is like that 2nd teacher. It's difficult and packed with information. Some of the examples feel unnecessarily difficult. As if trying to learn classes and constructors isn't difficult enough, he goes on to use an example of class syntax to create a matrix. And each chapter is like this where there's a couple examples that are almost unnecessarily difficult to follow. It can be frustrating.But, it's also a treasure trove of information. And anything I don't understand, I can just look up simpler explanations. I think that's strong because it points to things I can look up and learn more deeply about.I don't recommend this book to beginners. I recommend having a mild understanding of JavaScript fundamentals before going into this book. If you have learned JavaScript basics but wish to go deeper then I recommend this book. I think this book would benefit anyone who isn't a total expert or a total beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Eloquent JavaScript is unlike so a lot of of the educational materials out there. It is complete and thorough in a sense that few books or www services are. For being a single book that doesn't read like a dense textbook, it spans a surprising amount of material, including asynchronous programming, node, and data immutability. Some of these concepts have their own chapters, but a lot of of these concepts are introduced within the context of a issue that they support solve rather than being formally discussed.I've removed one star for a reason that will be an problem for a lot of people. This book is *hard* as an intro text. It very quickly goes from introducing primary concepts and syntax into higher order/first class functions then into asynchronous programming. It ramps up very quickly, and in order to really understand the content, you will likely search yourself revisiting sections several times. There will be times where fresh syntax is simply introduced without explanation until later in the chapter. In my read through there were times that I required to pull up documentation or head over to StackOverflow in order to figure out what the hell just rsonally I see this as a weakness *and* a strength. The book is engaging and leads you along a very carefully planned path, but it also requires you to think for yourself and to extend your research beyond the book itself. As he builds up the code example that the chapter is based around, you will search yourself lost at times. This is a amazing thing. Just because something is hard doesn't mean it isn't worthwhile. Being forced to parse more difficult code rather than just learning each bit of the language in isolation is, imo, a better route to understanding as it gives context.If you wish something that is fast and simple to work through, or that is laser focused on each feature and can be used as a reference, I would recommend a various book. This book is a journey and can be a tough climb at times but it is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Please everyone on my squad read this as it makes all our lives easier when we deal with your code

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I am a JavaScript developer with a lot of real-world experience, but I lacked the ability to fundamentally rationalize and explain the "WHY" of decisions I was making. This was, of course, problematic when I was interviewing for a fresh job.I turned to books to obtain a more well-rounded understanding of the language I had been using for so long, and Eloquent JavaScript was one of the most helpful for me. Most everything you need is covered inside with code examples written in ECMAScript 2015 (ES6) syntax which is ideal for programmers working with modern web app is book is available completely free from the publisher (Google find "Eloquent JavaScript"), but the physical copy is delightfully high quality. It is certainly worth your money. Maybe give the online ver a look and, if you search the content good/helpful/whatever, consider purchasing the paperback.I would recommend this book for anyone who works with JavaScript. For a beginner, I would pair it with a book on programming fundamentals and obtain started coding literally anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    If you don't have years of programming experience, and wish to obtain started in JavaScript, do not buy this book. The practice issues in chapter 2 will have you pulling your hair out. And if you look at the solutions, you will wish to slap the author with the book. It moves too quick and assumes too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Very detailed and thorough, I was getting frustrated with the online course I was taking, the explanations in this book helped me understand what I was doing. Finally finding this resource was like taking a breath of new air.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    If you are looking to learn JavaScript, this book is essential and well written. I enjoyed it very much as it provides amazing concepts and relates them to things anyone can understand. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    It reads like someone's private diary as they mused on Javascript. Poorly structured to show a concept and examples of use. Glosses over necessary info be focusing on exotic uses/complications rather than solid useful disappointing and definitely not worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming review []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I have read other books on JS , this guy explain primary concepts good. But when it comes to advance topics, he gives harder examples which drifts off the contexts. I am now learning JS from online video platforms

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    Javascript (or any progamming language) can be a very intimidating thing to learn, especially when you're first is book is excellent for beginners, since it is very well written, and it breaks javascript down into very simple to understand sections that will create it possible for anyone to learn the language.I liked the fact that the book is filled with examples, so that you can better understand the concepts also talks about Javascript's history and its evolution over the eat book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    Very resourceful book. I learned a lot from the history of javascript the creator, how it was done in 10 days. To the various types of advantages, you would have using javascript. It even lists the limitations one will have when using javascript. How it has changed today. This book also lists a lot of its uses and concepts on javascript. I bought this book in hopes to learn more on javascript as I am very fresh to this. I am also enrolled in a computer networking class so I am very interested. Well written book,​ and very detailed. I definitely recommend this book to anyone fresh to this subject

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    I wanted to brush up on my JavaScript skills because I am preparing for a contract/remote job position, so I thought it best to create sure that my current skills reflect my resume. I picked up this JavaScript book because I thought that it would support me obtain back to the point where I once was, and it most certainly did! The book is well-written, simple to understand and very thorough at training on everything I once knew but forgot, and within a matter of about an hour or so of going through the manual and practicing the included exercises, I was well on my method to sharpening my skills. I am currently far more confident in my abilities, and believe that should I be asked anything about my qualifications, I'll be able to pass with flying colors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    A lot of amazing tip is packed in this short and sweet perfect book, as it concisely illustrates a number of info that would be impossible to search in other books - each page holds valuable lesson, instructions and examples. In truth, I was afraid of the language and it appeared to be a very inconsistent, buggy system that took arcane knowledge to master across browsers. Highly recommended if you have previously thought negative things about JavaScript and wish to improve you JavaScript skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    After reading this book you will understand clearly the foundation of Javascript programming and been able to learn what other platforms help this type of language where on today’s days are basically more user friendly than before also I like the fact that this book tutorial you on easy bases of how to develop short script programing simple to adapt to your code applications, also you will learn how to structure your java programing language for build the code as your need.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    This book is an all-in one fast learning tool to people who are fresh to Java script. It also works well with people who are not fresh to this program yet is wanting more info to enrich ones mind. I will certainly hold this one for future reference and would definitely recommend this to other readers. Nice one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    I got this book out of curiousness as I've heard a lot about Java Script in our office. Upon having read this I found that Java Script is a programming language that is essential in the structuring of a web page. Since I am very interested in this, I will certainly test this out and use this book as my reference. I will surely search myself a positive outcome in the near future. Nice one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    This book was disappointing. I was expecting much more given all the positive reviews. It is clearly aimed at novice programmers but I'm not sure there is enough detail on how to execute and debug programs to benefit a novice, and the wording in some explanations is not very clear. For intermediate or experienced programmers this book offers nothing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    This book teaches you numerous customization hints and techniques that can be applied to the book's JavaScript code examples for use in your own projects. Included with the book is a useful CD-ROM containing all the book's source code as well as Web pages that demonstrate each script. This book has the basics in JavaScript and what it takes to bring out the best in this competitive tech world.Well written book for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Javascript: QuickStart Guide - Effective Javascript Programming (Javascript, Programming, HTML, CSS) review []  2020-1-21 20:31

    Learning Javascript through this informative and helpful fast begin tutorial is wonderful. I learn fresh effective and useful info that I can use in my work. I will be checking for more info from this author soon. Kudos!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    "The critic's job is to put the particular example in the larger context." This book is a brilliant example. Szarkowski here lovingly selects one photograph from each of 100 photographers -- 100 images from the MOMA collection -- to illustrate the serpentine history of photography. Some of the images are extraordinary, others are mundane, but so is the chaotic field of photography. This handsome book tips at the depth and breadth of the solutions to the question of what is significant in pictures. I have poured over this book again and again. I have lent it to friends. I explore surprises every time I begin it. You can read this book for the perceptive essays or you can just look at the pictures. This book satisfies on both counts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    "The Online Photographer" tipped me off to this perfect book, and boy were they is book discusses 100 photographers (100 shots with no artist twice). They are in approximately chronological order. The author discusses why the shots are the method they are in terms of technological limits, expectations/assumptions/conventions of the time, and composition; though not often all three for a single llowing up on each photographer via wikipedia and photo find was my roll-my-own ver of a History of Photography. (but only up to 1969, which is the date of the latest image in this book.)When I started, I didn't know that this was what I wanted, but it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    This is a scholarly work by Szarkowski which makes engaging and insightful reading. Each page is prefaced by a short essay, most of which relate directly to the image. Occasionally Szarkowski's narrative seems to veer from the topic, as if he has problem in identifying what he has to say about the image. That critism aside, and it is a minor one, this book provides a marvellous insight into the creative photogaphic process, and has no true peers. The style contrasts sharply with that of Szarkowski's other, earlier work - The Photographer's Eye. Both extend our understanding and knowledge of art. The quality of reproduction is also good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    I also came to know of this book from Mike Johnston's "The Online Photographer" blog. Reading this book is like having a private non-hurried guided tour of 100 significant works at MOMA by an expert e topics of the discussion of each photo is not identical for each one. In most discussions we learn about the history of the photographer. More words are probably used to discuss each photographer's history than anything else. The curator's discussion of why the photo is significant, why it works etc, is less even with some photos getting a greater discussion about this than others.If indeed I had had a long personal tour of these photos with Mr. Szarkowski I would have asked more questions about why the individual photos "worked" than what the author covered in his discussions. OTOH, since I'm somewhat lazy about visiting museums (and I live in NYC!) reading this book is equal or better than a long day trip to the museum. I certainly came away knowing more than when I started this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    One page of text, and an adjoining page with an perfect reproduction of the topic photograph. The text is by John S; the images are by the best photographers. John describes how each photographer and photograph is unique. You wish to take your time with this one - I'm reading it slowly, one image per day, and enjoying the visions and inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    I got an undergrad degree in Photography and this is the best book I was ever needed to read. I LOVE THIS BOOK!If you are serious about photography, obtain this book. If you wish to understand more about photography, obtain this book. If you know a image lover, obtain this book!One page is the image, the opposing page is a short essay on what is critically imporant about this photographer/image/ally - if you are thinking about it and going so far as to read these comments, you should just go ahead and buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    A survey of the MOMA's photography collection explores the evolution of the photographic medium using specific examples to illustrate its development. Szarkowski investigates the aesthetic, formal, social and historical problems of 100 photographs selected from the Modern's collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    Very nice photographic history; well presented and written with an active voice.-1 for the segmented feel, some descriptions are nondescript, i.e. there seem to be photographs that should precede the next but are not st likely the missing photographs were part of someones estate, copyrighted and/or otherwise not available for publication in this compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    I was totally captivated by the image on the cover when I visited a local library and was browsing. This book has a unbelievable selection of iconic images and info about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art review []  2020-1-16 20:31

    Ordered used to I guess I shouldn't expect better. Oh well book looks good, no pages missing at least. Some writing on the inside, but nothing obstructive

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ella & Viv by Reminisce Mid Century Modern Scrapbook Collection Kit review []  2019-12-23 18:47

    I love this collection fro Reminisce. I've bought several pads. Such decorative and uniques designs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ella & Viv by Reminisce Mid Century Modern Scrapbook Collection Kit review []  2019-12-23 18:47

    Amazing MCM paper for my handmade cards. Absolutely love the designs. Highly recommend for any MCM lover!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ella & Viv by Reminisce Mid Century Modern Scrapbook Collection Kit review []  2019-12-23 18:47

    This paper is really nice, vibrant colors and real to the Mid-Century Modern style. Only want you could obtain more of the same print.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    I bought Nichole's first book Boho Embroidery Modern Projects from Traditional Stiches as a bonus for my wife it was such a amazing hit that when I spotted this extra book I had to buy it as another amazing bonus idea. The author encourages you to take the patterns provided and tailor them to your own style and create them your own. Attractive pictures and such an simple read with instructions. Bought a second book to share as a bonus as well. Will be searching for other books by the same author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    I have her other boho book and this one is just as stunning. I was so excited to have her add beading into the projects since it’s something I have gotten into recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    Loved Nichole Vogelsinger first embroidery book. Unfortunately this one felt rushed out to capitalize on the success of the first. Defiantly obtain Modern Projects from Traditional Stitches. Lots of amazing info to obtain you started and in love with contemporary embroidery. But sadly pass on this, not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    absolutely delightful, inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    If you are looking for a very specific embroidery style, this book may be for you. It's well written and the patterns are nice, but I was looking for more general embroidery patterns. I want there was a small bit more preview so I could have seen what the boho pattern style was.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    Amazing designs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    I got this based on the amazing reviews. There is nothing unique about this book. I learned nothing and am disappointed with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    I am learning a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    Amazing guide

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boho Embroidery: The Pattern Collection: Over 30 Modern Motifs & 20 Traditional Stitches review []  2020-1-20 0:52

    Really love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    All negative reviews are people who went method over the100lb weight limit estimate or people who's came with shipping ese tables are awesome as computer desks. My PC weighs just shy of 45lbs, my monitor weighs 30lbs, and the rest weighs about 10lbs. This table can keep that plus me (140lbs) no problem. Of course, after weeks of that it would begin to bow in the middle, but not break. They can probably keep an evenly distributed 150lbs safely (just an estimate). The table feels very sturdy and solid and is simple to place together (though you might need 2 people for the larger version). The tables are also quite heavy, but not so massive that it makes them impossible to move alone.I got two of the Espresso black ones and one of the shorter Espresso ones. They look so professional as office desks. The best part about them is that the color is a near-true Espresso that retains the wood grain appearance. That means that predominantly black computer equipment will not blend in, causing an "all-blackout" look that seems a bit dated. These are excellent for black-colored computer equipment. Grab the color that matches your equipment best. Since these tables are wood, you can drill accessories from IKEA into them if you want. They will keep it. They are also just tall enough for coffee tables and little drawers to fit under. I used to have two tables in my 12'x12' office. After removing some unwanted furniture, I have more zone in the room and more desk zone as opposed to my older tables.- The tables will NOT ship in 2 days, even on Prime (at least for the central CA valley). Mine shipped in 5, which was fine.- My table came with little amounts of shipping hurt (in pics). It was so insignificant I didn't bother returning. Yours may vary.- I am 5' 3" and if I had a better chair, these tables would be awesome for my height.- These tables are massive enough to not wobble on thicc carpet like some cheaper, lighter ones.- The surface of the table is not perfectly flat. Doesn't matter for writing & drawing. Not so amazing as drafting tables.Overall I will probably buy another one for my room, or place it in the garage. I wasn't even supposed to hold the third short one I got but I liked the build quality so much I found zone for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    Sadly, I can no longer recommend Zinus products. I recently ordered 5 more Jennifer desks. Of the 5 I ordered, 3 had manufacturing defects - the frame holes did not align with the desktop - not even close. Additionally, 4 of the 5 had damage, from smashed corners to a shattered desktop. (Shipping hurt isn't necessarily their fault, but smashed corners have been a issue with the Jennifer desk for the LONG time and they've done nothing to make batter the shipping boxes in the years I've been ordering these desks.) So I got one amazing desk out of 5 ordered. There's no method Zinus doesn't know there are dozens of defective desks out there (read the reviews) and it's sad they've left the customer to weed them out instead of recalling the defective products. It would take me an entire day to test to box all these up to return, and I wouldn't wish to play the odds on how a lot of of the replacement desks would arrive defective or damaged anyway. So the (unfortunate) best solution is just not to order any more Zinus products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    This desk is amazing quality for the price. I got the smaller 47" size, and it's enough zone for my work from home needs. The setup took me under 15 mins - all the predrilled holes aligned nicely. There were two huge scratches on the side leg on arrival, but it wasn't enough to warrant a full replacement and Amazon partially refunded me for the damage. The desk wobbles just barely on thick carpet. The weight of the wood top has a nice heft.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    Spacious and aestically pleasing. The top is SOLID. I don’t think you’ll search a better desk for the price! Amazing packaging during shipping and very simple to place together.I bought it with the Amazon basics low back chair and my computer is a 21.5” for sizing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    Solid, massive in a amazing way. Plain looking but not in a poor way. Using it as a desk. Extremely simple to assemble, unwrapping the plastic covering the legs and opening the box took longer than assembly. I used a cordless screwdriver hex bit which created it even faster. I feel the table is maybe an inch or two too high but it seems OK. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    this is probably my best amazon purchase - a true steal! the build quality is great, the table is very stable because of the all around metal frame, but it still looks light and modern and all this was for less than half a related ikea table. after having too a lot of ikea units, the packing of this particular table was amazing, i was really blown away by the packing quality and the assembly instructions that were so well prepared. I am so satisfied I got this table!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    Extremely simple to assemble, comes with all important tools to assemble as well! This is the light brown and white frame version. :) EXTREMELY STURDY and delivered rapidly! Don’t hesitate buying!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    As someone who has moved 7 times in the past 9 years, I've become well acquainted with setting up flat-pack furniture, and can confidently say that this was the easiest piece of flat package I've ever set up. As mentioned in other reviews, you build a metal frame which the tabletop sits on; the frame slots together, and is then bolted in place. Unlike with most flat-pack however, all the holes lined up, the bolts were simple to slide in and tighten, and all tools required were included. In total, it took about 20 stress-free mins to unbox, set up, and clean up after. Although some styrofoam was used as padding, the manufacturer thoughtfully place the styrofoam blocks in bags, so there weren't any styrofoam bits stuck to the desk or flying around the apartment while taking it out of the e desk looks about as pictured (contemporary, minimalist), and is extremely sturdy and well-built. While a small more pricey than some of the other flat-pack desks on amazon, I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a amazing desk or work-table.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    I tend to give 5 stars to most all products on Amazon, so to obtain a 1 star means something. Do not buy this desk, unless you're a gambler and wish to roll the dice. 2 major issues with this desk: 1) metal parts did not easily fit together, and had to be forced together at amazing effort, and 2) there's a large gash on the edge of the top of the desk! If I knew this is what I'd get, I wouldn't have paid even $20 for it. Who wants the trouble, and even worse, the forever reminder of the gash? I'll have to look at that gash every time I'm at the desk. Obtain a various desk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Desk / Table / Computer Table, Espresso review []  2020-1-10 20:41

    I wrote a glowing review for Zinus' Soho dining table and I ended it by saying that if the Zinus desk I planned to obtain was even half as good, it would obtain high marks from me. Even though my positive experience with the dining table had significantly raised my exceptions, this desk still exceeded them. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a simple, high quality, standard size desk. If what you need is a 55" x 24" x 29" rectangle to place your mouse, keyboard and monitor on, just stop looking right now and buy this soon as I assembled the desk I bought another one. The first one I bought was the espresso color and cost me $70. The second one doesn't match (the espresso was out of stock) and cost $105, but I didn't hesitate for a second. $105 is an perfect price for this desk... $70 is an unbelievably amazing e strength of these desks is their simplicity: a dense slab of the best particleboard I've ever seen attached to a powerful metal frame by ten bolts. I drilled 3/8 inch holes in my desks for monitor mounts with confidence; the particleboard these are created out of is so dense and powerful it redefines the e quality is excellent. The particleboard desktop and thick textured veneer feel substantial and seem to be nonporous. The metal frame is machined to tolerances so precise that it makes it a small difficult to assemble. This is a VERY GOOD thing; due to the high quality and tight tolerances, the metal frame is extremely e easy design also allowed me to easily implement other useful modifications. I used rubber-lined duct rings as cable management along the edge of the underside by slipping the tabs between the desktop and the frame, and between the bolt head and the frame. I highly recommend this if you're going to use one of these desks for a desktop PC. And if you wish to drill holes for cable management, monitor mounting, etc. you can do that with confidence; these desks have very dense and powerful desktops.Obviously, I'm immensely happy with these desks. They are the backbone of a long-overdue remodel of my home office. For that remodeling, I also bought a 20" x 20" Zinus end table to use as shelving for a printer and laptop under one these desks; it fit perfectly and is of comparable quality. I've included images of the desk, the end table and the rubber-lined rings I used for cable management.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Salvador Dali Collection: Modern Art from the Famous Creator (Great Visual Arts Book 6) review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    the book is a collection of his paintings. that's the reason i have give 3 stars. it's really helpful to have some facts along with these pictures. be forewarned - there's nothing in this book except for the pictures, the publishers should have the slightest courtesy to inform their potential customers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Salvador Dali Collection: Modern Art from the Famous Creator (Great Visual Arts Book 6) review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    Could've Had Some Facts About The Picture's, Other Then That Amazing Book, Salvador Dali Was And Still Is An Awesome Drawer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Salvador Dali Collection: Modern Art from the Famous Creator (Great Visual Arts Book 6) review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    Lection of his work, with no back up information. I want there where more biographies on him to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ultimate Salvador Dali Collection: Modern Art from the Famous Creator (Great Visual Arts Book 6) review []  2020-1-10 18:45

    Amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mid-Century Modern Designer Collection Mix Frit Balls - 90COE, New Larger 1oz Size - Made from Bullseye Glass review []  2019-12-21 18:20

    Love that they’re flat on one side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gun Trader's Guide, Forty-First Edition: A Comprehensive, Fully Illustrated Guide to Modern Collectible Firearms with Current Market Values review []  2020-1-20 1:21

    Amazing etty accurate on prices.Easy to ry informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gun Trader's Guide, Forty-First Edition: A Comprehensive, Fully Illustrated Guide to Modern Collectible Firearms with Current Market Values review []  2020-1-20 1:21

    Amazing updated and useable,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gun Trader's Guide, Forty-First Edition: A Comprehensive, Fully Illustrated Guide to Modern Collectible Firearms with Current Market Values review []  2020-1-20 1:21

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Gun Trader's Guide, Forty-First Edition: A Comprehensive, Fully Illustrated Guide to Modern Collectible Firearms with Current Market Values review []  2020-1-20 1:21

    I ordered this by mistake.I have no access to kindle I tried to cancel order

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    Not sure what all the unbelievable reviews are about. This rug feels like you bought the cheapest yarn ever created and created a shag rug out of it. It is absolutely awful. The best I can say about it is the color is nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    This is a nice small rug at a amazing price. It is plush in the sense that the carpet fibers are very long - I would call it a shag. It's not dense, though, like a bathroom rug. The feel is less cushioned than a truly densely woven long fiber rug, which is what I expected when I read the word "plush" in the description, but it still feels fairly soft underfoot. It came rolled up, so I left it upside down for a day to flatten out so the corners wouldn't curl up- so far we've had no issues with that. If you put this on a wood floor, remember to put a mat underneath it so it won't slip. All and all, I think this rug is a amazing value, and I ordered a second one today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    I ordered this 2x3 to go with the 4x6 of the same carpet that I purchased to modernize the look of my living room. I absolutely LOVE them (especially for the price)!!!So far, no shedding or curling edges as some reviewers have suggested. It did arrive having been rolled up on itself (not around a tube), and therefore needed re-rolling in the opposite direction and letting sit for an hour or two in order to obtain it flat, but that was no huge deal at all. It does have a solid rigid edging that seems like it's there to support hold it's shape over time, so not sure why some reviewers are having problems with 'curling'.The shag is very plush and overall, the seems very well made. There is not a rubber backing on the rug, and others have suggested it needs a separate mat under it to hold it in place. However, I have my coffee table sitting on it, so it's not slipping around for me, so I suppose the need for a stabilizer mat is dependent on whether you put your furniture on it or around it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    yuck! this carpet is beyond cheap and beyond belief that a company would even bother making such a truly dreadful product! i’m shocked and disgusted. the spacing between the “shag” fibers is extreme, as in not dense. i bought the white carpet but it comes with a hideous black backing, however the fibers are so sparse that one can see more black than white! really, it’s disgraceful. the shag fibers themselves are very, very not good quality and very thin and soooooo cheap looking. i searched long and hard for this carpet and read all the reviews, it looks NOTHING AT ALL like the photos! bait and switch??? it’s a hideous carpet only fit for the rubbish bin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    I bought two of these rugs to sit next to the bed during the winter time when floors obtain cold. The rug feels absolutely awful, it is not soft or plush at all. It feels completely synthetic and I would not recommend buying this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    The rug is just as expected, purple is real to color, it is soft, and the price is right. I do not expect it to latest more than a few years of foot traffic, but that is fine, given it is e edges turned up at first as it comes in a tight roll, but after turning it inside out a few hours and then a couples days of Battle and Peace and The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich sitting on its corners as massive weights, and walking on it, it flattened out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    The carpet is beautiful small, but I love the color since it was essentially what I wanted. The rug is not soft at all. It feels like and primary carpet that you’d search in an apartment. From prior experience with this material, I know that it will not be simple to clean or stain resistant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    I have these in our kitchen, under the sink, stove, and fridge, with a larger matching rug in the family zone adjacent to the kitchen. The color is vibrant, the feeling is thick and plush. I love them (and so do the cats and dog). They seem to wear well and don't collect a lot of debris (or at least they hid it well). They come ingeniously packed, but will need to be unrolled and weighted down for a bit at the corners to let them to flatten. Really satisfied with this purchase. A nice size too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    Very impressed with these. We have them in two sizes in our kitchen. After several months, they look like new. They do not package down when you walk on them. They do not shed. We vacuum them regularly, and every few weeks take them outside and wash them with a hose in the driveway. They did slip a small on the hardwood floor. We solved this by putting a thin rubbery mat under one of them and attaching corners underneath the other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Unique Loom Solo Solid Shag Collection Modern Plush Taffy Pink Area Rug (2' 0 x 3' 0) review []  2019-12-18 22:2

    I was very happy with the rugs. Very luxurious. Soft. And really beautiful. I have brown everywhere in my bathroom. It is an older mobile home on the coast. Of course i place a attractive beach theme shower curtain up. I really wanted beautiful blue rugs to match. Couldn't believe how difficult that task was. I was reluctant when I ordered these, but it was about as close as I could find. The color ended up being a tad more bluish than the photo, making them perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Dining Table Round Coffee Table Black Collection Modern Leisure Wood Tea Table Office Conference Pedestal Desk review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    Table looks amazing in my kitchen...sturdy, clean and simple...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Dining Table Round Coffee Table Black Collection Modern Leisure Wood Tea Table Office Conference Pedestal Desk review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    Amazing value. The table is spacious, versatile, and stylish. Definitely meets all my needs and looks amazing in my studio apartment. The only issue I had was setting it up. The other reviews did not lie - instructions were very confusing! You’ll need at least 2 hours for setup. Other than that, would definitely recommend this dining table.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Dining Table Round Coffee Table Black Collection Modern Leisure Wood Tea Table Office Conference Pedestal Desk review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    Cute; looks collegic so if you’re over 30 you should obtain something nicer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Dining Table Round Coffee Table Black Collection Modern Leisure Wood Tea Table Office Conference Pedestal Desk review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    For the price, I'm REALLY surprised at the stability of this table. I'd compare it to Ikea quality, but at an even lower cost & maybe some better aspects. I looked at tables there too before buying this one. I measured out the diameter to ensure 4 plates could fit easily and they did w/ cups. You wouldn't have room for platters of meal or dishes in the middle of the table but to load up your plate and sit down, this is perfect. I was nervous by the description mentioning a side table - maybe in a larger home where you would have space, but I recommend getting out a tape measure and putting your plates down to obtain a visual of size.I ordered chairs that were related to the ones pictured because it is a smaller table and anything with arms would look really bulky in my opinion. Easy and compact looks most balanced.I didn't search the installation too difficult, there was a video in a review that showed two ppl assembling but I plopped down on the floor, pregnant belly and all, and place together under an hour while watching TV. I first attached the legs with the screws to the anchors and then secured the anchors/legs to the table, the black bars are an up and down pattern and I used the bolts to keep one bar in put while I added the next one and once they were all attached to a leg I secured the bolts. It wasn't difficult and I'm not a "handy" person.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Kitchen Dining Table Round Coffee Table Black Collection Modern Leisure Wood Tea Table Office Conference Pedestal Desk review []  2020-1-4 0:9

    Love this table! The only thing you should know is that it is not real white. We purchased the white chairs to match and they are not the same color. It’s not that noticeable so we decided to hold it. Other than the color and the confusing assembly instructions this table is amazing for any little dining room. My image shows the difference in color from the chairs to the table. The table color is more of an off white.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter