Read the modern javascript collection reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the modern javascript collection reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Modern JavaScript Collection [Book]  2018-6-29 18:0

    Probably read a dozen JavaScript books over the past 5 years, and this is one that's clearly going to become a favorite and one that I come back to over and over again. Well written - useful - and up-to-date with the recent tech. Strongly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Modern JavaScript Collection [Book]  2018-6-29 18:0

    This is best learning reference on JavaScript I have found so far I’m not an expert yet but the collection has really helped me advance my knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cambridge Modern History Collection []  2020-1-27 20:1

    I love looking at history from a very broad perspective, trying to spot patterns and trends, as any amazing hominid does. Anyhow, this collection is amazing (esp. for the price) as an intro to history, with an emphasis on European history. While that's increasingly becoming taboo in our post-post-modern world, I still have fun it. Recommend as an introduction to history, with more modern, scholarly histories that focus on specific locations of interest to provide greater depth.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the modern javascript collection or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Perfect js application for the beginner's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    It is very amazing application for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing app for javascript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing content of app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing app to learn JS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    not sure how to use the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Perfect JavaScript application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Nice app to learn the concept of javascript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Nice application for the JavaScript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    I cannot activate it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    The best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    One of the best application to learn JavaScript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Cant activate even on an s10 absolute garbage www services that say enable it can take a hike not even worth 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Highly recommended for the JavaScript learner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    One of the amazing application to learn JS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Thank to the developer for this kind of application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Do not access

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Thanks to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Not good constantly have to turn it on though it is installed. Don't stay in an application long enough to search out about ads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    I cannot access websites on goggle. Told to enable JavaScript. This sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Amazing application to learn javascript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    thanks to develop this types of app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Very amazing application for the clearing primary concept of JavaScript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    I cannot begin anything it says enable javascript....i did several times it wont work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    perfect application for the JS beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    It's amazing for student..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Useful application for js

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Kitty likes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript [App]  2020-5-25 13:9

    Wow perfect application for the learning all the primary concept of JavaScript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    I am learning another type of computer programming language called JavaScript. This book I have is clear enough in explaining necessary facts and each page has useful lessons and examples. I am a bit familiar using JavaScript and feel moderately comfortable with it. However, I still need to learn more. This book is a huge help, I don’t need to google for info and spend almost two hours digging some facts. It really teaches and makes me acquainted with all the JavaScript elements important to become an effective JavaScript user.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    This book is fantastic. It gives examples as to exactly how you can obtain started using JavaScript today. The internet is a large collection of JavaScript and the sooner you learn it the sooner you will be in a position to begin making from this unbelievable scripting language. The book has everything you need to obtain started. The author doesn't move too quickly. Though, don't allow that fool you. If you go step by step through this book you will learn a ton. That's why this book is also a unbelievable resource for a seasoned programmer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    I was learning JavaScript before and the life interrupted me so I had to stop for some time. Now I have enough time again so I picked up this book to refresh my is a really amazing tutorial with clear instructions, the pace of learning is nice and the author really goes step by step. I am not a complete beginner and I followed it easily, but I am sure that a total beginner will have no issues either. I recommend it for everyone who is trying to obtain into JavaScript or just or practicing like me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    The book does an perfect job of explaining the more special parts of Javascript, without getting bogged down into technical e largest problem I have with the book is that, there are method too a lot of errors that can throw off people who are not coming from a programming r example, Chapter 9 exercise number 3:What are the contents of the array,const samurai = [];samurai.push("Oda");samurai.unshift("Tomoe");samurai.splice(1,0, "Hattori, "Takeda");samurai.pop();The respond is naturally just ["Hattori, "Takeda"], however when looking at the respond at the back, it still contains "Tomoe" and completely disregards the latest .pop().Most of these errors are little mistakes, however I can see how it can throw off people who are just beginners trying to obtain a firm grasp on programming in ide from that, this is a amazing book and has some really cool examples of how to solve problems that you normally would not search in traditional languages like C++, Java etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    Half method through the book and I'm learning so much. The style of the author is very entertaining. Book works for me since it talks about advanced javascript techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    This is definitely the ultimate beginner’s tutorial to learn Javascript! It explained all the primary things you need to know about Javascript. And I love this bcause the explanations are simple to understand that even a beginner can comprehend. It will walk you through the process of learning and will tutorial you in every lesson. It also has screenshots and pictures so you would fully understand what is being explained. I really appreciate books like this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    Am not fresh to programming but I like recapping especially at this time when am going to start on j-Query library, if you a programmer you know what am talking about but I was advised to first re-visit JavaScript and support me to understand j-Query library functions better. the book is moving on very well especially withe provided screen shots of the true ran programmes of Js and am now ready to take on my next challenge and create my self better with programming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    Amazing book, and one of those that says that it assumes you're comfortable in javascript and doesn't spend half of it explaining the basics all over again. At this point I'd obtain the fresh (2nd) edition, but when I have someone working with me fresh to JS, I prefer that they use this one first as there's an poor lot of code out there that this one will support explain and then they move onto the fresh stuff. But if you're spending your in 2017, go with the fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    I read so a lot of amazing reviews about the previous edition a year ago and was looking forward to this one. I got this book thinking it would support me become a JS ninja...Meh...Not really! Intermediate at best. Some subjects covered were helpful (ex: promises and generators, module patterns), but the authors rarely discuss pros and cons of what they are teaching. JavaScript is a flexible language and often too much so at times (Brandon Eich only had 10 days to invent the first ver of JavaScript!) and they hardly skim the surface of functional programming or even object oriented programming (ex: composition vs. inheritance). They don't even discuss the cons of classes in JS, for example, classes do not help personal fields. There's a lot of reasons not to use classes in JavaScript and factory patterns are much better overall- see Eric Elliot, Douglas Crockford, or FunFunFunction. Some of the book's code is mixed with ES5 and ES6- why?Given how credible these authors are supposed to be and how this book is marketed, I can't give this more than three stars. If I remember correctly, "Learning JavaScript: JavaScript Essentials for Modern App Development" by Ethan Brown introduces more topics, but is more modest in it's presentation, so check that one out before you create a decision of which book to buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    This book is really intended for beginners on JavaScript. The step by step procedure on how this JavaScript is being processed is exactly written in this guide. You will fully understand the operation how this JavaScript is working by simply reading this book. Such a very complete tutorial about JavaScript. It also helps you set up everything if in case you do not know. The amazing thing about this book is that in just a very short while you will really know so much about JavaScript. Very useful, very efficiently written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    This book helps us to learn the basics of the JavaScript language quickly and easily. I have never read another book on JavaScript which explains everything so simple. This book makes us familiar with objects, functions, variables, statements and other JavaScript elements. JavaScript syntax is no more a hilarious task for you. Just spend few days to master JavaScript.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    I almost didn't read this book because of the name, as my assumption was that it was a beginner level JS book. I'm so glad that I decided to read it. This book is most definitely NOT a beginner book. However, it is written in simple to understand language. It covers all the major subjects a amazing JS developer should understand. Closures, the context of 'this' depending on how a function is invoked, the use of apply(), call(), and bind() to set context, arrow functions and how they affect context, using apply() to supply a variable list of arguments, maps, memoizing functions, object orientation with prototypes, regular expressions, timers and threads, generators and promises, writing modular code, and much more.I actually own the first edition of this book, and decided to obtain this edition as well. There is of course some duplication between the two versions. but there is also a large amount of fresh material in this edition. It is well worth getting the 2nd edition even if you already own the 1st e book series You Don't Know JS: Scope & Closures,You Don't Know JS: this & Object Prototypes, and the other 4 volumes are also perfect intermediate level books (one of them is a beginner book), but they are a small more technical and not quite as simple to understand as this book. I don't believe there are any advanced level books. You obtain to the intermediate level, and then you program for about 10,000 hours to obtain to the advanced/expert level. On the other hand, Eloquent JavaScript, 2nd Ed.: A Modern Introduction to Programming is a beautiful amazing book that will take you from beginner up to the intermediate level. Lastly, JavaScript: The Definitive Guide: Activate Your Web Pages (Definitive Guides) has long been the JS bible for years, but it is now getting a small dated. When a fresh ver ever gets released, I'd it immediately. JavaScript: The Amazing Parts also gets a lot of recommendations, but it too is getting a small dated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    A tried a few JavaScript learning sources before this one, and they would present me amazing ways toward particular ends, but left me wondering why the info were chosen the method they were, and what other possibilities existed. I felt too bogged down by lingering questions to feel confident. After reading this book, I feel as if I actually know the language JavaScript, not merely a method to use the is book is probably not a amazing first introduction to the language, but it is an perfect method to complete your knowledge. If you wish to begin from scratch, I would recommend doing any language guide online, getting comfortable with that material, and then picking up this book. The book takes a browser-based approach, but the examples written so that they are simple to follow for other environments like the Node console, which is what I am using since I am more interested in Node.js.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    This is really an perfect book, I learned alot from it and refer to it often. My only minor complaint is that I want the examples were more about simplified real-world issues a developer might encounter, rather than the ninja stuff. But it's a very minor complaint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    I was interested in starting up a fresh www service for a little business I'm kickstarting. While I'll be outsourcing some of the work to freelancers, I wanted to at least learn the basics so that I could better understand how to maintain the website once it's up and running. I bought this book since JavaScript is one of the best programming language used in web development. The book was simple to read and understand. I appreciated the easy language as well as the diagrams. The author gives all the primary concepts and primary steps. Amazing resource for anyone wanting to know how to do JavaScript programming! Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    The ultimate and the only method to gain yourself of some knowledge in the java world. There are a lot of tutorials and a lot of fake ones. You can't learn java all at once but you can have a amazing begin and learn the basics so you can have no issues when you study the more complex parts of it. That's where this book steps in and helps you extremely well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    this book resembles the “for Dummies” series - it seems to be an honest repackaging of JS language documentation into slow-intake format, so on one hand, it’s large, on the other hand, I found it missing the depth and coherency in explaining fundamental concepts. The code samples are heavily sprinkled with the ‘assert’ statements and all confined to the ninja themes, there are a lot of block diagrams with blocks saying ‘ninja’, which gets old very quickly. There is a stunning announcement on page 50, that the arrow functions are nothing more than “syntactic sugar that enables us to make functions in a shorter, more succinct way, thus making our lives as developers more pleasant”. That misses the boat completely - the arrow functions were introduced specifically to provide alternative mechanism of binding the function context (known as ‘this’), syntactic sugar is added value but not the reason for their existence. The book casually mentions this defining feature some 33 pages later but does not emphasize it, so I’m worried how a lot of more such slips are left undetected. I was surprised that the keyword ‘this’ is missing from the book’s index, which is really strange for the reserved keyword and a fundamental concept of the language, then I noticed that the book tends to use the ‘function context’ term instead of the ‘this’, but of course, inconsistently and surprisingly, given that mainstream literature sticks to using the ‘this’. I had some gripes with the quality of definitions - they are not very precise and tend to drag for pages (e.g. closure).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    For those who, like me, couldn't figure out what ver of JS this book documents, now that I have it, it's ES6. I would also like to add that once you keep the book, there is a means for you to an electronic copy for free. (PDF, mobi, epub)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript: The Ultimate Beginner's Guide! []  2019-12-24 20:3

    I got this for my hubby because he’s interested to learn programming but due to time constraints can’t enroll in a class. I had a primary programming class before and I remember getting a low grade. It was like a foreign language to me. Anyway, browsing thru the pages, some loops are familiar. Maybe, I was just not interested to learn Java at that time that most of the lessons did not sink in. As this is the ultimate beginner’s guide, there might be some hope for me yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the JavaScript Ninja []  2020-7-23 20:54

    As a back-end (Java) focused developer who has to support lead squads with front-end developers, I found this book very helpful in understanding the code I'm reviewing and knowing when the code can be optimized. I've found myself working on more JavaScript side projects as well. I've found I'm enjoying JavaScript more and not despising it as much. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    No good... Has so a lot of typos it's hard to believe it passed even the simplest of spell checkers. Content wise is very mediocre, but all in all it gave me a primary idea about the subject and for what I required it's enough for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    Makes a amazing pocket reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    I was a complete newbie to Javascript and had to pick it up to begin my online business. I can safety say that after going over this e-book i am ten times more confident about finally taking the huge step and starting the is book is very thorough and covers all of the key points that any beginner to Javascript should be able to. It answered almost all of my questions in a easy and understandable form. This was a huge step for me because google Javacript guides confused the living out of me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    It helps a lot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    Perfect fast introduction / review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    This was exactly what the title says: a quickstart guide. A amazing but superficial introduction to javascript. Now on to a more detailed book or course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    Does anybody proofread this book? I saw several cases of misspelled words ('onbdlclick'), words passed by the spellcheck but incorrect for the context ('assess' instead of 'access'), words run together, and inappropriate use of commas. Technical descriptions could be better, especially in the discussions of objects and DOM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    A very amazing first book to learn Javascript. I recommend it without reservations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    Ok for an introduction, but not worth the price. I am an experienced C programmer, not entirely comfortable with Object Programming, and retired, several years out of the loop. I found the text useful, but feel I probably could have found a freebie with as much or more information, had I looked harder. As it is, this book got me started enough that I can probably pick it up with my first true application it two just using routine documentation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JavaScript QuickStart Guide: The Simplified Beginner's Guide to JavaScript []  2020-1-31 4:16

    Very amazing for introduction to javascript

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Please everyone on my squad read this as it makes all our lives easier when we with your code

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I have read other books on JS , this guy explain primary concepts good. But when it comes to advance topics, he gives harder examples which drifts off the contexts. I am now learning JS from online video platforms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I am a JavaScript developer with a lot of real-world experience, but I lacked the ability to fundamentally rationalize and explain the "WHY" of decisions I was making. This was, of course, problematic when I was interviewing for a fresh job.I turned to books to obtain a more well-rounded understanding of the language I had been using for so long, and Eloquent JavaScript was one of the most helpful for me. Most everything you need is covered inside with code examples written in ECMAScript 2015 (ES6) syntax which is ideal for programmers working with modern web app is book is available completely from the publisher (Google find "Eloquent JavaScript"), but the physical copy is delightfully high quality. It is certainly worth your money. Maybe give the online ver a look and, if you search the content good/helpful/whatever, consider purchasing the paperback.I would recommend this book for anyone who works with JavaScript. For a beginner, I would pair it with a book on programming fundamentals and obtain started coding literally anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Eloquent JavaScript is unlike so a lot of of the educational materials out there. It is complete and thorough in a sense that few books or www services are. For being a single book that doesn't read like a dense textbook, it spans a surprising amount of material, including asynchronous programming, node, and data immutability. Some of these concepts have their own chapters, but a lot of of these concepts are introduced within the context of a issue that they support solve rather than being formally discussed.I've removed one star for a reason that will be an problem for a lot of people. This book is *hard* as an intro text. It very quickly goes from introducing primary concepts and syntax into higher order/first class functions then into asynchronous programming. It ramps up very quickly, and in to really understand the content, you will likely search yourself revisiting sections several times. There will be times where fresh syntax is simply introduced without explanation until later in the chapter. In my read through there were times that I required to pull up documentation or head over to StackOverflow in to figure out what the hell just rsonally I see this as a weakness *and* a strength. The book is engaging and leads you along a very carefully planned path, but it also requires you to think for yourself and to extend your research beyond the book itself. As he builds up the code example that the chapter is based around, you will search yourself lost at times. This is a amazing thing. Just because something is hard doesn't mean it isn't worthwhile. Being forced to parse more difficult code rather than just learning each bit of the language in isolation is, imo, a better route to understanding as it gives context.If you wish something that is fast and simple to work through, or that is laser focused on each feature and can be used as a reference, I would recommend a various book. This book is a journey and can be a tough climb at times but it is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    It reads like someone's private diary as they mused on Javascript. Poorly structured to show a concept and examples of use. Glosses over necessary info be focusing on exotic uses/complications rather than solid useful disappointing and definitely not worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I once took a class in JavaScript and we had a teacher that went through the basics very nice and slowly, making everything simple to understand. That teacher got sick and so for a brief period of time he was replaced by a substitute. This substitute teacher created the class very difficult. He used difficult examples and overloaded the lectures with info that created my head feel like it was going to explode! I grew to feel very frustrated at that teacher. But i also learned a is book is like that 2nd teacher. It's difficult and packed with information. Some of the examples feel unnecessarily difficult. As if trying to learn classes and constructors isn't difficult enough, he goes on to use an example of class syntax to create a matrix. And each chapter is like this where there's a couple examples that are almost unnecessarily difficult to follow. It can be frustrating.But, it's also a treasure trove of information. And anything I don't understand, I can just look up simpler explanations. I think that's strong because it points to things I can look up and learn more deeply about.I don't recommend this book to beginners. I recommend having a mild understanding of JavaScript fundamentals before going into this book. If you have learned JavaScript basics but wish to go deeper then I recommend this book. I think this book would benefit anyone who isn't a total expert or a total beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    If you are looking to learn JavaScript, this book is essential and well written. I enjoyed it very much as it provides amazing concepts and relates them to things anyone can understand. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    I have so a lot of books and a lot of books on JavaScript. This so far seems to be my favourite of the bunch. I have the paperback book (Which the binding came unglued almost immediately - only con on this book I have versus it) and I have the eBook. I use the eBook the most sitting on my desktop next to my laptop and external keyboard/mouse and search I can learn from it easily. I've already learned so much about ES6+ (ECMAScript) not starting with only Vanilla and moving forward but intertwining the newer changes to the language with the old and showing along the method (whether on purpose or not) how to refactor the code so it is more concise using the fresh shortcuts implement into JavaScript over the latest few years. And it builds on topics, gives try questions to rattle your mind a bit and you can tell it was written by someone with Industry inside experience. And one interesting thing I learned from it which the books pounds into you is you need to manage the fine line between shorter/less/cleaner code and efficiency. Sometimes if performance is in question slopppy and longer written out code might suit your needs better. It's a 5 star book. I've been waiting a lot of months for this books to come out and it was worth the wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    If you don't have years of programming experience, and wish to obtain started in JavaScript, do not this book. The practice issues in chapter 2 will have you pulling your hair out. And if you look at the solutions, you will wish to slap the author with the book. It moves too quick and assumes too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eloquent JavaScript, 3rd Edition: A Modern Introduction to Programming []  2020-1-23 2:22

    Very detailed and thorough, I was getting frustrated with the online course I was taking, the explanations in this book helped me understand what I was doing. Finally finding this resource was like taking a breath of new air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    This book is incorrect about primary aspects of JavaScript. It has typos everywhere. If you wish to learn JavaScript the correct way, then do not this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    This book has some amazing content, but I was totally place of by the amount of typos it contains. I found tons in just the first few pages. At least the book didn't cost that much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    There are several grammatical errors. For the most part the content was helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    Although I am proficient with HTML5 and CSS3, I am a beginner in the globe of Turing-Complete languages. JavaScript is the first programming language I've decided to tackle. I've implemented it before for some primary operations and knew enough to use it effectively on my websites, but I lacked the knowledge to build my own mediately within the first few mins of reading this book, I noticed that it was riddled with typos galore! I was hoping this wouldn't be a portend of things to come; unfortunately, it was. The person who wrote it is obviously not fluent in English, nor did the author bother to have his book proofread. However amazing the content sometimes is, a lot of lessons are too inconsistent for this book to be worth a newbie's time. While the author covers some of the basics in the beginning of the book well enough, the pace of the book quickly speeds up about a quarter into it (there are no page numbers, so I have to use percentages/approximations) upon introducing Switch statements. Once the author mentions Case, the reader is basically left to his own devices to wonder what "Case" even means. Without this primary knowledge, someone fresh to JS will be completely lost. Immediately after that poorly explained section, the reader is then left to attempt a few practice problems. Fair enough--but the author didn't contain ANY solutions! How is a newbie supposed to check his work if there aren't any examples of solutions?After that, the rest of the book continues in that fashion: no page numbers, poor grammar/syntax, hurried examples, a lexicon that is not fully defined or explained half of the time, and practice issues without solutions. While this book can be used as a refresher for people with a working knowledge of primary JS, it would only bring a fresh JS learner up to speed on the very basics. Even then, it would only be in a mish-mash method of getting the learner to understand a few things per lesson, while still keeping said learner completely lost on other concepts within the same lesson.I wouldn't consider this book a waste of if other JS books didn't eclipse this one in just about every way; but there are so a lot of better JS books out there. I can't recommend JS: Learn JS FAST to anyone. For the newbies out there like me learning JS for the first time, I highly recommend A Smarter Method to Learn JavaScript (Mark Myers), JavaScript & JQuery (Jon Duckett), and JavaScript: The Definitive Tutorial (David Flanagan). Although those books are pricier, they are well worth the money. Skip on this.Update (Aug. 8, 2015):Prior to this review being written, the majority of the 5-star reviews for e-book were not Verified Purchases. However, a few days after I posted this review, all of those 5-star reviews are now Verified Purchases. Strange...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    The content of the book is okay. Therefore, the two ever, there are so a lot of distractions and quirks, it is difficult to r example, there are no page numbers. The table of contents shows page numbers, but the book has ere is also no index. It must be embarrassing for the author that his spelling and grammar is consistently full of errors.Words are run together, misspelled, and missing. Obviously the manuscript was never proofread by anyone who speaks English.I cannot understand how this book got published. I am trying to obtain through it anyway, but would not recommend it to anyone.If you are okay reading a book riddled with spelling and grammatical errors, no page numbers, and no index, you may learn ame on the author for publishing the worst book I have ever seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    Amazing explanations for beginners but there are no solutions to the assignment exercises at the end of each chapter....how are you suppose to know if your program is the most efficiently coded or how to move on if you are stuck when there are no solutions...doesn't create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    book has NO page numbers and no index. makes it useless as a und most of it hard to follow and I was looking for something to sharpen my JS skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    Amazing product and service!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    a product of very amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Javascript: Learn Javascript In A DAY! - The Ultimate Crash Course to Learning the Basics of the Javascript Programming Language In No Time (Javascript, ... JSON, Javascript Development Book 1) []  2020-2-6 22:14

    Wow, this book is loaded with information. If you are looking into JavaScript, wish to learn something new, or need to edit something you already have, this book has it all. There are step-by-step instructions, guidance, definitions and more to support you through JavaScript! Some of things covered are what it is, how it is used and why it is so various than HTML. There is also amazing info on the actual programming language itself, like primary setup, coding, how to write docs, the syntax and variables, the operators and their corresponding functions, condition statements, loop statements, nesting, arrays, objects (string, date, document) and so much more!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    This is a scholarly work by Szarkowski which makes engaging and insightful reading. Each page is prefaced by a short essay, most of which relate directly to the image. Occasionally Szarkowski's narrative seems to veer from the topic, as if he has problem in identifying what he has to say about the image. That critism aside, and it is a minor one, this book provides a marvellous insight into the creative photogaphic process, and has no true peers. The style contrasts sharply with that of Szarkowski's other, earlier work - The Photographer's Eye. Both extend our understanding and knowledge of art. The quality of reproduction is also good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    I was totally captivated by the image on the cover when I visited a local library and was browsing. This book has a unbelievable selection of iconic images and info about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    "The Online Photographer" tipped me off to this perfect book, and boy were they is book discusses 100 photographers (100 shots with no artist twice). They are in approximately chronological order. The author discusses why the shots are the method they are in terms of technological limits, expectations/assumptions/conventions of the time, and composition; though not often all three for a single llowing up on each photographer via wikipedia and photo find was my roll-my-own ver of a History of Photography. (but only up to 1969, which is the date of the latest image in this book.)When I started, I didn't know that this was what I wanted, but it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    Very nice photographic history; well presented and written with an active voice.-1 for the segmented feel, some descriptions are nondescript, i.e. there seem to be photographs that should precede the next but are not st likely the missing photographs were part of someones estate, copyrighted and/or otherwise not available for publication in this compilation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    I also came to know of this book from Mike Johnston's "The Online Photographer" blog. Reading this book is like having a private non-hurried guided tour of 100 significant works at MOMA by an expert e topics of the discussion of each photo is not identical for each one. In most discussions we learn about the history of the photographer. More words are probably used to discuss each photographer's history than anything else. The curator's discussion of why the photo is significant, why it works etc, is less even with some photos getting a greater discussion about this than others.If indeed I had had a long personal tour of these photos with Mr. Szarkowski I would have asked more questions about why the individual photos "worked" than what the author covered in his discussions. OTOH, since I'm somewhat lazy about visiting museums (and I live in NYC!) reading this book is equal or better than a long day trip to the museum. I certainly came away knowing more than when I started this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    Ordered used to I guess I shouldn't expect better. Oh well book looks good, no pages missing at least. Some writing on the inside, but nothing obstructive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    "The critic's job is to put the particular example in the larger context." This book is a brilliant example. Szarkowski here lovingly selects one photograph from each of 100 photographers -- 100 images from the MOMA collection -- to illustrate the serpentine history of photography. Some of the images are extraordinary, others are mundane, but so is the chaotic field of photography. This handsome book tips at the depth and breadth of the solutions to the question of what is significant in pictures. I have poured over this book again and again. I have lent it to friends. I explore surprises every time I begin it. You can read this book for the perceptive essays or you can just look at the pictures. This book satisfies on both counts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    A survey of the MOMA's photography collection explores the evolution of the photographic medium using specific examples to illustrate its development. Szarkowski investigates the aesthetic, formal, social and historical problems of 100 photographs selected from the Modern's collections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    One page of text, and an adjoining page with an perfect reproduction of the topic photograph. The text is by John S; the images are by the best photographers. John describes how each photographer and photograph is unique. You wish to take your time with this one - I'm reading it slowly, one image per day, and enjoying the visions and inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Looking at Photographs: 100 Pictures from the Collection of The Museum of Modern Art []  2020-1-16 20:31

    I got an undergrad degree in Photography and this is the best book I was ever needed to read. I LOVE THIS BOOK!If you are serious about photography, obtain this book. If you wish to understand more about photography, obtain this book. If you know a image lover, obtain this book!One page is the image, the opposing page is a short essay on what is critically imporant about this photographer/image/ally - if you are thinking about it and going so far as to read these comments, you should just go ahead and this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ultimate Salvador Dali Collection: Modern Art from the Famous Creator (Great Visual Arts Book 6) []  2020-1-10 18:45

    Could've Had Some Facts About The Picture's, Other Then That Amazing Book, Salvador Dali Was And Still Is An Awesome Drawer.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386