the mystery of blackthorn castle Reviews & Opinions


Submit the mystery of blackthorn castle review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    engaging solo adventure, puzzles and objects to search and use to further unravel a mystery. lots and lots of going back and forth, though, throughout about 70 various scenes and locations. I did pay for the quick travel option and also for all hints, @ .99 cents U.S. each. definitely helped so much and worth the little price. enjoyed the fantasy elements and medieval historical areas explored as a modern adventurer. look forward to playing related android games from this developer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    I really enjoyed this.. amazing relaxing fun..Music non intrusive..if its on a loop, i never noticed. I downloaded it on sale (free).. therefore, map is only amazing for seeing thumbnails. It helped me remember where something required to be completed. Have to pay for hints, however, never required any. Didn't need walk through. There are clues for each puzzle, be patient. There is an auto camera, which is cool. Would love to catch another on sale. No regrets..:-)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    It's quite good! It has a huge map, lots to remember on the way, but it's not difficult. The quests are mainly "how to search it" not "how do I solve it". Checked the walkthrough two times with "what have I forgotten I can do now with what I have?" Because of the a lot of areas this is really amazing training for your memory. I also checked one time for the wooden boards of all things. :p I was lucky with the labyrinth, I went for "I'll test to obtain an overview first" and that led me straight to the mausoleum, hint-hint.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the mystery of blackthorn castle or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the mystery of blackthorn castle video reviews and related movies:

    See The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle – Full Playthrough (Android) on youtube.

     related image

    See Blackthorn Castle // Full Walkthrough- Android Gameplay ᴴᴰ on youtube.

     related image

    See The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle: Walkthrough Part 1 & iOS iPhone 5 Gameplay (by Syntaxity) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle : FULL STORY - Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See The mystery of Blackthorn Castle. Solución completa del juego. Full walkthrough. on youtube.

     related image

    See The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle - Gameplay (ios, ipad) (RUS) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle: Walkthrough Part 2 & iOS iPhone 5 Gameplay (by Syntaxity) on youtube.

     related image

    See Rätselige Rätsel mit toller Grafik! | The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle | Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Really enjoyed this game. Nice graphics. At first I thought it would be to easy but I did obtain stuck one time and had to resort to a walk through. Seemed really obvious too once I had the answer! But yeah, a amazing few hours of android game time. What more could u ask?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    another amazing game! the puzzles in this one were much more difficult, especially the first time I played. Not so much "figuring out the solution", but more "where the ****** do I search the next clue?!?". even playing through a second time a few months later, I had to resort to the tips to search over half the clues and objects. even so, I greatly enjoyed playing the game, and look forward to more in the series. amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Cudos to developers. Shear Brilliance. It's next to impossible to solve it. Though I solved it finally and did search the missing artifact but believe me it will take the hell out of you. You just can't [email protected]#$%! without some support / guidance. Once again, whoever wrote it's script and whoever place it into reality through breath taking graphics; plz take a bow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    I absolutely loved the android game but after beating it in only a few hours with no walkthrough I ended up wanting more. That being said the back and forth without the quick travel was a bit tedious. I don't mind some back tracking but I felt that I had to go from one end to the other just too a lot of times. More More MORE! Just a small bit more linear though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Nice adventure, but a bit too simple. There are a lot of locations, but all they add is a lot of traveling back & forth (unless you purchase the far travel option via IAP). There are no characters to interact with, very small background story. It's still nice to decipher codes & clues, and search how to use found objects, but that makes it basically an Escape android game that's not dense & not challenging enough... Clues also cost money, but if you obtain stuck, you can search a walkthrough on the web. OTOH, there are no ads 🤗

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    This android game truly deserves my first ever review. No intrusive ads so android game is fluid with no interruption. I'm a fan of "escape" android games but this one is the first that didn't create things hard just for the sake of it. The clues create sense and the art style is nice. A+ in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Very good, but rather short. I may be getting used to these android games from syntaxity, but this one only took about 4 hours, with no hints. Still, I like the gameplay: the graphics and devices are all logical, and the android game is quite enjoyable. One puzzle was very difficult to solve once I veered from the initial configuration, but starting from the initial configuration it was quite simple. I'd like a lilttle more story context as I work though the rooms, but still, quite enjoyable. I'll definitely be getting their other games...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    No ads, which is more than commendable. Very amazing game, with nice graphics and solid puzzles. Some stuff are reusable, so take notice. Also, you can solve most puzzles without first finding its clue, which helps, but can lead to getting sidetracked a bit. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Kind of easy. I really liked this one, although some of the objects are hard to find, like for example the torch holder at the entrance to the mine. You don't need any tips to finish the game, as its very simple to figure it out yourself without a walkthrough or something like that. All in all a amazing waste of time. I'd give it 5 stars if some of the objects were easier to spot.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    portions of the android game later on become hard to follow. It was hard to not feel like I missed something and guessed my method through 2 puzzles thinking I must've overlooked clues and this created things more confusing still. Regardless, clever thinking on the developers part. Beautful game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Amazing for the adventure android game genre. Some of the clues came into play method too early. I didn't like how they charge additional for tips and quick travel. When I got stuck, I used a walkthrough. Still, I got it free from one of their periodic sales, so I can't complain.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Decent for a free app, not worth full price. There is a lot of walking between scenes and only 1 or 2 stuff to do per scene, which drags mechanically but is probably done deliberately so they can sell quick travel as an iap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Well designed and amazing graphics. Relatively simple if you know your method around escape/adventure games, but fun puzzles. Lots of back and forth travel. Took me about 1.5hrs of video test even though it's a huge game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Enjoyed this android game a lot. It is basically lots of puzzles and reminded me of an old text adventure (but with amazing graphics) where you go around finding objects and then using the objects to solve the puzzles. Graphics nice and amazing level of difficulty - challenging in parts but never so hard you wish to give up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    I want you didn't have to pay for the quick travel. Done it the clue you recurve throughout either come method to early and are just hanging out and they and/or the others are so vague you can't progress without either paying for tips or, like I did (sorry developer), look up a walkthrough

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Quite enjoyable. Admittedly I did use the clues (IAP}) but had paid attention and perhaps took notes I wouldn't have required them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    A fun Myst style adventure game. A bit on the short and simple side, I completed it in two hours or so. Then again, I'm an experienced adventure android game enthusiast, and there were still one or two puzzles that had me scratching my head for a while. I'm looking forward to trying out the other adventures in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    This android game involves some back and forth travel, but it's still an enjoyable hunt. I played using 0% brightness and an extra 60% dimming from an overlay dimming app. I have a sensitivity to light so my screen is quite dark, however I was still able to complete this android game without any sort of walkthrough, quick travel or hints. I did overlook an item at one point but felt quite silly when I found it later. Everything is visible enough in the game. I mention this because I saw a few reviews stating it was not possible to see enough of the android game without brightness turned up, which is not real at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Perfect game! Not hard a bit short, but a amazing mystery game! One thing that I would change is to create quick travel available right away instead of having to pay for it due to the fact that it is a premium game. It's not important at all though, just a time saver, and given that I did obtain the android game on sale, I got 0 complaints. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Not a poor game. I had to Google some cheats cause I got stuck a few times. Who would think to use a magnet on a pile of hay?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Amazing game, but I'm giving a 4 star, as it was too short for it's moneys worth. Having to pay for Quick Travel (which I didn't) is silly. Hence why, the back/forth is annoying. Other than that, I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Very nice puzzles as a point and click android game though a bit short. Alot of backtracking and memorizing where things are. Would have been a 5☆ except for the $2.99 to buy the game, then it would have cost another $.99 to begin the quick travel, and yet again $.99 to begin hints...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Amazing game! Nice graphics. I paid for the tips and did use them a few times.. I should have got the quick walkthrough instead as the back and forth between areas was a bit tedious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Brilliant game. Got a small stuck and then managed to complete the android game with puzzles left unsolved and actually have a solution to a puzzle I couldn't find?? Overall a amazing puzzle android game that doesn't have stupidly difficult math problems. Enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    various from the usual adventure games.. nice change, no voices stating the obvious, would rather have it for a one time buy with tips included, to use as or if needed, as opposed to buying tips at a dollar apiece. quick track on the map didn't work, but map really isn't a huge support anyway, once you obtain going.. I will test another from these developers, amazing job !

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    What an adventure. Kept me thinking the whole method through. Lots of dead ends and times where I thought what else can I do. But if you hold looking you will search the way. Thanks for a amazing adventure

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Attractive graphics. Can be simple or challenging, depending if you buy the hints, which are very cheap. Dozens of puzzles to solve. I used tips and did it in one evening. Want I had created it last! Next please!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Amazing but I got stuck looking for the torch Checked the walk thru which shows it under the stairs beneath the mill. However in my android game it's a piece of stained glass and not the torch!!! Help, where is it...???? 🤔 Modernize - Found it. Brilliant android game guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    I like the game. No glitches found like some of the other games. My one complaint is that some of the clues for the puzzles are not obvious. Like the Lion arrangement hint. We are given the tip too early in the game. By the time I required it I had no idea it was for the Lions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Perfect though very related to others in the genre. I do search it a small annoying that you have to hold backtracking. However most of the puzzles are logical.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Very beautiful game. Luv the graphics. Nice time killer. Finished android game in less then a day. Thought it was amazing until it ended so soon. What a major allow down. Add more to android game asap!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    One of the best android games I've ever played! No annoying ads and no waiting for energy! Was totally glued to the android game throughout. The graphics are also brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    The android game is nice . The fact that it makes you run from a put to another throughout the map just to buy the quick travel was not so nice . Don't buy the tips because it won't just give It to you it will tell you where you might search it . Overall the android game is amazing kept me awake 1 night . Have fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Amazing puzzle game. A small challenging but not unfair or extremely confusing. A bit greedy that quick traveling requires you to pay for an IAP after paying full price for the android game itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    Amazing Puzzle adventure in the vein if Myst. In application purchases are not important in order to complete the android game and are only there for convenience, just as it should be. I completed the android game in about 2 days. Amazing visuals and the puzzles are all logical, so no ridiculous "Use the feather on the glass window" solutions that create no sense. all the the solutions create sense and just require thinking and logical issue solving.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    I was beautiful angry after buying the android game then being asked to buy other features inside the game, but whatever. The android game was Soo but the puzzles were beautiful simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Mystery of Blackthorn Castle review [App]  2019-1-24 13:32

    You need a amazing memory to remember how to obtain to locations (mine's not too good!) otherwise you have to hold using the quick travel - shame it costs 89p to unblock this and another 89p to unblock tips . Really enjoyed the android game though 🙂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    From what I have heard...he really enjoyed the gift, but I don't have specifics. This was the second book about castles I have given this tough small boy - and now he is enthralled by them. His grandmother took him to Europe latest month so he was excited and already knew a lot about castles when they found one to tour.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    Cute interesting tale that is quite possible in houses or Castles built in those days. Created for fun reading and amazing guessing as to who was the doer of the dead and why.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    This is one of my favorite books in the never no what might happen in the story.I give this book five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    Kids who are creative thinkers and problem-solvers will have fun trying to solve the mystery found in #36 of the Boxcar Kids series. The story takes put in dreary Drummond Castle, a smaller ver of a German castle that is built on a cliff with a cave beneath. The Alden family has been invited by Grandfather's friend, Carrie Bell, to support turn the once-magnificent home into a museum. When the Alden kids learn that a Stradivarius violin owned by the original Mr. Drummond has disappeared, they work together to search the missing instrument. Three shady characters become the children's suspects: Mr. Tooner, the groundskeeper; Sandy Munson, Carrie's assistant; and Tom Brady, the antiques expert. As the Aldens bravely encounter seeing lights coming from uninhabited parts of the castle, hearing eerie melody at night, and being locked in the cave, they succeed in figuring out who really has the valuable violin--and the real identity of one of the suspects comes as a surprise to all! Being a second-grade teacher, I recommend this book to kids who are entering the globe of chapter books. The spooky setting and strange events will hold young readers highly interested. The clues and foreshadowing of the book will stimulate higher-level thinking skills, as well. Parents or teachers who read this book aloud to kids will undoubtedly have insightful discussions as they test together to solve the mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    When their grandfather's friend, Carrie Bell, invites the Alden youngsters to support her restore an old castle, the kids become involved in searching for a missing Stradivarius violin, investigating mysterious lights and following a treasure map. Can the kids solve the mystery hidden within the castle?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    in this book the kids go on a trip to a ey also create a fresh mate this mystery is hard to obtain right because they sometimes point to other is a true challenge to figure it out.I give it two thumbs up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    Besides The Boxcar Children, The Castle Mytery was the best Boxcar Kids mystery I have ever read. And I have read 34 Boxcar Kids Mysterys. Anyone who loves The Boxcar Kids just has to own this. Its great. Obtain it as soon as you can. It is so amazing you will read it in 2 days! Children from age 8 to 12 just have to read this and own it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    I loved this book because it is a nice book with no harsh words. All that I can say is wow!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    out of all the boxcar kids I think this one is the best!It`s full of adventure and has a bit of fairy tale in it.I have owned about 40 boxcar books and out of them all, I think think this the best book you can get.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Castle Mystery: The Boxcar Children Mysteries, Book 36 review []  2020-1-25 9:19

    Amazing you have to read it it is so amazing you will like it very much really you will be amazed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Novella featuring Danielle, Miami Jones' fiance and agent for the FDLE. She gets involved in the disappearance of aid supplies that were supposed to have been shipped to Andros Island after the hurricane destroyed much of the island. Along with Lucas, MJ's friend, Danielle solves the e whole story is wrapped around the Christmas season and the magic of bably best enjoyed by those readers familiar with the characters as there is very small backstory fir any of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    A fun read. I have read most of the Miami Jones books and prefer them because mj is such an engaging character. Danielle is more ordinary, but the plot was interesting. I read it in one sitting, partly because it is short and partly because it was fun. Was a bit too sentimental for my taste at the end, but still very worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    This was a fun read, but more importantly it allow us obtain to know Danielle. I never felt she was developed enough in the Miami Jones series, nor did I ever feel any chemistry between them. However...I did like the interaction between Danielle and Lucas. I would love to see more books devoted to her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I liked this book. I read it while traveling this weekend and was surprised when the pilot announced we were beginning our descent into Atlanta. It is a excellent holiday themed always, AJ Stewart is a reliably amazing writer with a amazing story to tell. I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I am not a fan of short stories, they always seem to end too quickly ! I read this one because I am a large fan of the Miami Jones books. It certainly didn't disappoint. A tricky plot beautifully written, Small Packages felt more like reading a full length novel. Very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I have read most of AJ Stewart’s books and loved every one of them.I look forward to reading lots more of Daniel Castles series. To hold up with the story, read about Miami Jones in AJ,s other ey are funny and enlightening at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    MIAMI DOES NOT SHOW UP IN THIS BOOK. The story line is unbelievable except for the grimmy underside of society. Foster children and the after math of hurricanes will tug at y our heart strings. A lot of amazing things h a begin too. Have fun the ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    I'm not a reader of this series but I required a amazing seasonal read on christmas week. I was very pleasently surprised. Especially since I worked at AUTEC on Andros in the 80s. Just about the time of hurricane David.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Another amazing read. I love these characters. The chemistry always works. I only [email protected]#$%! had lasted longer. But then I'd never sleep since once I begin I cant place it down till the end. I need more so please obtain to writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Little Packages: A Florida Mystery Novella (Danielle Castle Mysteries Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Nice to see Miami Jone's lady featuring in solving a mystery. It's not the nicest of scenarios when the poor guys steal from the desperate. A nice read all the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    This is the third in what I hope will be an extended mystery series. The main hero is a delight, the other characters, recurring or one-time ones, are quirky and fun to read about, the writing is good, the tone is wryly humorous, and the overall coziness of each book makes for a lovely, satisfying ese books have been described as being "Agatha Christie meets P.G. Wodehouse" in style and that is an apt description. They takes put in the 1920s just a year or so after the end of the Amazing battle and are small slice-of-life stories, somewhat like a comedy of manners with murders, shall we say. The main character, Major Heathcliff Lennox (but do not call him Heathcliff, please) was a pilot in the battle and his butler Greggs, with whom he has an entertaining and humorous relationship, was his batman back home, Lennox is having a bit of an adjustment to civilian life, preferring solitary activities such as fishing or walking his dog, Mr. Fogg (aka Foggy) in the countryside around his slowly declining estate. He does bestir himself to attend family functions and, beginning with Book 1, in which he visits his uncle, encounters several dead bodies, and is suspected of being a murderer, soon finds that solving mysteries is something that interests at's fortunate, because dead bodies seem to follow him around wherever he goes. And I've been following Lennox around ever since that first book. This third one begins with his newly-married friend, ex-detective Swift (the man who suspected him of murder in Book #1) asking him to come to Braeburn Castle to support with the discovery of a centuries-old skeleton. The skeleton had been wearing a gold crown embedded with jewels, but that crown, along with the skeleton's head, has gone missing.Where is the crown? Did the group of archaeologists who arrived after learning of the skeleton's discovery have anything to do with its theft? So Lennox shows up to support Swift out, and wouldn't you know it but new dead bodies begin is review is actually a review of the three-book (so far) series by Menuhin: MURDER AT MELROSE COURT, THE BLACK CAT MURDERS, and this one. I have enjoyed all three. They are the coziest cozies I've ever read, I believe. The character Lennox (do NOT call him Heathcliff) is quite an appealing guy. Especially appealing is his relationship with his dog Mr. Fogg, with his newly-adopted kitten (in Book #2) Mr. Tubbs, and with his batman-butler Greggs.Lennox is not, at times, very socially adept, especially around women, but anyone who is so loving to his animals (Mr. Tubbs goes on the walks with Mr. Fogg in Lennox's pocket) deserves to search some peace and happiness after his service in the Amazing War. Too poor so a lot of bodies end up in his way, but then he seems to have fun solving the mysteries. And there's a tip of romance for him in this third book, to be continued in the upcoming fourth installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    I loved this book and this series. The stories are well written and hold you guessing until the end. This story starts with a telegram from his mate Inspector Swift who is now married and living in Scotland. There is a "thousand year old ghost", archaeologists and a treasure and a mystery to solve. Lennox hops on a train to support his mate along with his butler and dog. On the train he meets a mysterious woman also going to the castle. There are a few characters from the previous books, but that won't stop you from enjoying the story. The story is complex and filled with humor, especially Lennox trying to talk to a woman! I am looking forward to the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    Can a mystery be termed a "cozy" read if it takes put in a crumbling castle on a remote Scottish island with blizzards and hail storms? And the action happens around Samhain, the Scottish ver of Halloween. Also, there is a skeleton in the wall, a seance, ghostly lights and a couple of ghastly murders.Ah, but in between the scenes of all that activity, there are the coziest moments when Lennox, our hero, dons his robe and sits in front of a roaring fire while he sips a dram of whiskey or has a cup of tea and tasty biscuits while his beloved spaniel, Mr. Fogg, and his pudgy kitten, Mr. Tubbs, curl up at his feet. The coziness of those scenes seeps off the page and onto the reader.Lennox even finds a lovely woman who is as attracted to him as he is to her. In typical Lennox style, his pet name for her is "old stick." That's about as romantic as Lennox this third book, I was particularly struck by the reactions of others to Lennox, which Lennox dutifully records in his narrative. Others, but especially Swift, a amazing mate and former Scotland Yard inspector, become exasperated with Lennox when he states the obvious or misunderstands what is said. Swift particularly hates Lennox's habit of handling everything at a crime stage and remembering too late to dust for fingerprints. Another hero looks startled when Lennox pulls a kitten out of his pocket (the kitten's favorite mode of travel). And when Lennox explains his brilliant solution to all the mysteries, a hero asks him skeptically if he came up with those answers all by e mystery is lovely, but it is those clever info that hold me reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    Now this one kept you guessing to the end. Amazing story and with the introduction of a fresh hero for Lennox to romance well all I can say is great. Lennox is in Scotland helping his mate Swift out of a perplexing find. There is an old skeleton walled up in his library who had his head stolen that he is a amazing crown. Lennox arrives with a mystery woman, who claims to be a physic, that more dead bodies begin to present up, unfortunately these bodies present they were murdered. What is going on? Well you have to read the book. Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    I'm so glad I found this author, each book is at least as amazing if not better than the last. This one has a lot of mystery, particularly spiritual, is it a ghost or not? And who is the mysterious Mrs Fairchild? But I love the self deprecating humor of Major Lennox as he solves the mystery. It's a fun read and I'm looking forward to her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    I've devoured all three books in this unbelievable series, and am looking forward to the release of the next ese are lovely cozy mysteries, that remind me of the Golden Age mysteries written by Christie, Sayers, Mitchell, and the other amazing ladies of detective 's obvious that the author has done her research--the settings and behaviors ring real for the era in which her mysteries are set. And Lennox is the excellent amateur detective--slightly befuddled at first, then gaining in confidence as the series develops. His character's development is one of the delights of these books. Just don't call him Heathcliff!I highly recommend this series, and hope there will be a lot of more books to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    Well, this kept me going! It was a book that was always simple to read and that a person wanted to hold reading. It kept me company through a horrible wind and rain storm in the middle of the night!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    Inspector Swift, from the previous Lennox mysteries, has married and retired from Scotland Yard to live in his bride's Scotland castle. But the discovery of a skeleton and subsequent disappearance of its head, leads Swift to call on his best man, Heathcliff Lennox, for help. With a sign, Major Lennox packs up his loyal bat man, Greggs, and his faithful dog, Mr. Fogg, and travels to Braeburn Castle. Ms. Menuhin again crafts a amazing mystery with historical details, archaeologists, a Laird and his ghillie-mor, a true Scottish legend (with her own take), well-done atmosphere on the Scottish coast, and Lennox's ability to combine all the clues into a well thought-out conclusion. I like that the former-Inspector Swift is not the bumbling side kick for an amateur detector, but an Englishman coming to grips with a fresh life in Scotland. The dialogue is, once again, pitch perfect; we obtain a taste of 1920s archaeology as well as a spiritualist--all historically accurate to the times. Mr. Fogg plays a believable part in the book and he's joined by the stow-away Mr. Tubbs. Lennox is enamoured with the female archaeologist, part of the group who have descended on the castle to research the skeleton. This mystery is a amazing stand alone book, but it tees up the next in the series, due out soon (not soon enough for me). I discovered this author on Kindle Unlimited but I have subsequently added all three of Ms. Menuhin's books to my library for re-reading again (and again).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    I really enjoyed books 1 and 2 in the Lennox Series, but this 3rd installment veers too far away from the "cozy" genre for my taste. It's more of an adventure, not much cozy, very testosterone heavy. I love the main hero and his sidekicks ( spaniel and kitten), but the constant cold, wet, blustery, freezing conditions at Braeburn Castle and the level of violence had me shivering in bed as I tried to read. I'm also not fond of the retired Scotland Yard detective Swift - the author can't seem to nail down his characterization. The rest of the characters are entertaining and I hope the next book tones down just a tad.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Curse of Braeburn Castle: A Scottish Castle Murder Mystery (Heathcliff Lennox Book 3) review []  2020-1-21 20:36

    Much amused and enjoying the main character, Heathcliff Lennox. In each plot there has been a tip of what is going on, and as the reader moves along you (or I did) obtain a suspicion of who might be the culprit, but not necessarily what the motive e author has managed in this book as in the previous, to hold the reader interested and entertained is time it is an ancient Scottish monstrosity of a castle, a newlywed husband now deeply in love but out of his element,an ancient horror story complete with curse..... what could go wrong?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    It covers a wide range of stuff involving life in a castle, but because of its scattered approach, the info tends to obtain watered down. I picked it up specifically to learn about the structure and construction of castles and while this info was present, bit wasn't as detailed as I would have liked.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    I know these types of books are meant for kids, but adults can have fun and learn from them as well. This book illustrates and describes various types of castles and the importance of various aspects of castle structure and life. A amazing addition to any collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    My nephew is in the Peace Corps in Liberia. This is for his high school age students there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    We gave our kid the first book at age-5 (now 8). Remember buy the most current revision that has the CD library attached at the right upper hand corner of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    As usual, DK A beautifully illustrated book with solid content. My eight-year-old was excited to obtain it for Christmas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    Unbelievable book with lots of illustrations!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    amazing reference book, lots of interesting facts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    No problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    My Granddaughter is thrilled with this book! it is a amazing book & it was deliverd quickly. Thank you for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DK Eyewitness Books: Castle: Discover the Mysteries of the Medieval Castle and See What Life Was Like for Tho review []  2020-2-7 19:48

    As described!!.,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jewel Castle - Mystery Adventure review [App]  2019-2-1 13:25

    just started playing enjoying it so far see how it goes only on level 8

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I really liked this second book of the series. The characters continue to grow and you really feel for the people and their island!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    This is a cosy mystery with a quintessential English flair to it with eccentric characters and a cheeky four-legged inevere, and her sidekick Dolly the dachshund, are busy cataloging the contents of a library in a Cornish castle when the story of a hidden treasure surfaces. Hidden somewhere in or around the castle. It’s the type of mystery that tends to attract a lot of treasure particular a very persistent treasure hunter, who is determined to prove how clever he is and cementing his reputation by finding a wedding goblet encased with jewels. His working theory is that the artefact is somewhere in the castle, and he is willing to do anything to search e Cornish Castle Mysteries are pleasant and fun reads. Excellent for a lazy Sunday afternoon snuggled up in a corner for a spot of nroy hits the spot for readers who like their crime served with less violence and with more emphasis on the comfortable read, as opposed to the shocking and often quite brutal crime reads.*I received a free copy of this book courtesy of the publisher.*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    I have to say that I definitely have a soft spot for cosy/cozy crime and after reading the first book in the series Death Plays a Part and getting to know the characters I couldn't wait to re-visit Cornisea. After reading the description for the book I was intrigued and wondered how everything would play inevere is a amazing hero she is determined and yet again I enjoyed her interactions with Oliver. Their friendship is a small shaky at times in this story which adds an additional depth but they still work brilliantly together. I always have fun the moments where they talk through everything that they have learnt so far and test to place all the clues together. I like that you obtain to see more of Guinevere's feelings in this story so it felt more private in that respect. There was definitely a deeper hero development with her hero and there is a vulnerability that pulled at my heart strings a e focus isn't just on the people who live on the island in this story but we also obtain a few "outsiders" who all come to the island to test and explore the goblet. There is a amazing mix of characters with differing personalities who all beautiful much have hidden agendas but is there a assassin amongst them? A unique mention yet again has to go to Dolly I loved how she has her own small personality making me smile on quite a few occasions.Even though it is the second book in the series I still think you could obtain by without reading Death Plays a Part. However it really is worth a read as you do obtain a amazing introduction to Guinevere and Dolly and not forgetting missing out on a brilliant closed door ying to figure everything out was half the fun of reading Rubies in the Roses and with a amazing range of suspects the story kept me on my toes. The pacing is amazing with the right amount of clues revealed at certain points in the story to intrigue the reader. I love the setting of Cornisea I really [email protected]#$%! was a true put as I would love to visit especially to meet all of the locals and to have a look around the bies in the Roses is entertaining and will have you trying to piece everything together throughout. There is a unique charm about the characters and the setting that will have you turning the pages to explore if you figured it all out arming with unbelievable characters!With thanks to Vivian Conroy, HQ Digital & Netgalley for my copy. This is my honest and unbiased opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    RUBIES IN THE ROSES (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) by Vivian Conroy is the second cozy mystery in the murderous adventures on Cornisea Island. I fell in love with Guinevere and Dolly in the locked room mystery in the first book, “Death Plays a Part”. In this second book, you become more intimately involved with Guinevere’s private life and emotions as she works to solve the fresh mystery and murder on the tidal in the first book, Guinevere and her Dachshund Dolly are on Cornisea Island on a working summer break from the theater in London were she is a costume maker. She is helping Lord Bolingbrooke catalogue his vast library in the ually Lord Bolingbrooke hides from anyone trying to visit the castle, but he surprises Guinevere by actually greeting Gregory Wadencourt, historian and artifact hunter, when he arrives with his own photographer, Max DeBurgh in tow. Wadencourt has a history with Lord Bolingbrooke, but it is not necessarily friendly. Wadencourt is on the island to search the bejeweled wedding goblet called The Rose and Stars which he believes is hidden on the castle grounds, but he is not the only person claiming rights to the goblet if veral players, fresh and old, race to figure out the clues to the goblet’s zone and claim it as their own. When a body is found floating under the little personal pier by the castle, the islanders are devastated. Once again Guinevere and Dolly find for clues to bring a murderer to justice, but Oliver is not always by her side on this adventure. Oliver does not like or trust Max, but Max makes Guinevere feel attractive and needed. She does not know if these feelings are true or if she can trust Max, but she wants to.I really enjoyed this second trip to Cornisea Island and the visit with Guinevere and Dolly. This cozy mystery draws you in with an intricate plot, interesting characters, emotional motives and red herrings. The goblet mystery and the murder mystery both hold you turning the pages. You obtain to read more of Guinevere’s history as she reveals emotional pain from her past which makes her more realistic and dear to my heart. The secondary characters, whether returning from book one or fresh to this story, are all fully fleshed and not just is book is a unbelievable addition to the series!Thanks very much to HQ Digital, Net Galley and Vivian Conroy for allowing me to read this eARC in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    A delightful cozy mystery that I found absolutely impossible to place down, Rubies in the Roses is the second captivating installment of Vivian Conroy’s enchanting Cornish Castle Mystery stume designer Guinevere Evans had thought that she had scored the ideal summer job: cataloging books in Lord Bolingbrooke’s majestic castle in Cornisea Island, off the coast of Cornwall. With her trusted dachshund Dolly by her side, Guinevere is looking forward to a quiet summer spent walking her dog, taking in the invigorating sea air and immersing herself in her job – or so she thinks! All thoughts of cream teas and long walks by the beach fly out the window when historian Gregory Wadencourt arrives at the castle claiming that a rare bejewelled goblet is hidden in the castle gardens and that he is determined to search it and claim it for egory’s arrival sparks off a series of catastrophic happenings that leave a trail of destruction, chaos and turmoil in their wake: Lady Serena bustles on the island and claims that the goblet belongs to her family after it had been shamelessly plundered from them, Lord Bolingbrooke seems to be acting shiftier and shiftier and Max De Burgh, Wadencourt’s photographer, isn’t all that he seems. But when a dead body is found on the beach, Guinevere realises that it is up to her to obtain to the bottom of this mystery and search out whether this was an accidental death…or murder! And whether there is any kind of connection between the dead man and the struggle for the ownership of the goblet.With the support of Dolly and Lord Bolingbrooke’s son Oliver, Guinevere wonders whether she will ever search out the truth about what happened to the victim and what became of the precious rubies that are at the heart of this baffling mystery.If you love cozy mysteries, then you must add Vivian Conroy’s name to your list of favourite authors. Gripping, compelling and bursting with charm, red herrings and nail-biting suspense, Rubies in the Roses is an engrossing mystery featuring a delightful heroine, a gorgeous dog, a wonderfully rendered setting, buried treasure and old secrets that I devoured in a single sitting!Vivian Conroy’s books are must-reads for fans of M.C. Beaton, Rebecca Tope and Lesley Cookman and I cannot wait to read more enchanting, entertaining and enthralling mysteries from her very talented pen!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Rating 4.5/5*Guinevere and her delightful Dolly the Dachshund are the sleuths again in this second mystery set around the Cornisea Island castle. It is a delightful, engaging and highly entertaining read that I thoroughly enjoyed escaping into. Guinevere is still working to catalogue Lord Bolingbrooke’s vast library in the castle  but this time fresh visitors arrive to disturb the tranquility of the setting. Gregory Wadencourt, a historian and artefact hunter, used to be a mate of Lord Bolingbrooke and he arrives planning to explore the hiding put of the “Rose and Stars” wedding goblet which he claims is hidden in the castle grounds. He’s even brought his own photographer, Max DeBurgh, with him to record his unearthing of the bejewelled treasure. As more treasure seekers arrive and other characters from the first story join in, some claiming the goblet belongs to them should it be found. Discord abounds as the existence of any such goblet is uncertain - is it just a myth? When a body is discovered the cause of death needs investigating - is it another  murder mystery to be solved?It was amazing to return to Cornisea Island again and to meet so a lot of familiar characters again - especially Dolly! The author skilfully draws readers into the story, painting pictures with her prose, bringing to life the characters, happenings and scenarios. It is a true page turner, a pair of cosy mysteries to endeavour to solve - one finding the goblet and the other discovering what happened to the person who has died. The story is also packed with humorous moments making it a brilliant story to escape into and I have no hesitation in highly recommending both this and Death Plays a Part, the first book in this series.I requested and was given a copy of this book via NetGalley and this is my honest opinion after choosing to read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Title: Rubies in the Roses - Cornish Castle Mystery Book 2Author: Vivian ConroyPublisher: HQ DigitalPublished: 8-30-2017Pages: 202Genre: Mystery & ThrillerSub-Genre: Humor, Cozy Mystery, Series, City & Rural, Crafts & Hobbies, Suspense, Amateur Sleuths, Women's FictionISBN: 9780008257521ASIN: B06XGD1WHGReviewed For NetGalley and HQ DigitalReviewer: DelAnneRating: 4.25 StarsWelcome to Cornisea island and spend your summer holidays in a Cornish inevere Evans has a dream summer job: cataloguing books at a castle on a tidal island off the coast of Cornwall. With her perky dachshund Dolly by her side she explores the island’s colorful history, tries fabulous local meal and sees the gorgeous sunsets.But when an old mate of her employer drops in, claiming a rare bejewelled wedding goblet is hidden in the castle gardens, strange happenings begin to take place: several people turn up claiming they have a right to the elusive goblet, and a dead body is found on the beach.An unfortunate accident, or does this death relate to the struggle for ownership of the goblet? Is there even a goblet?Guinevere and Dolly dig in and explore plenty of motives to lie, steal and yes, maybe even kill. Can they prove what really happened to the victim and what became of the precious rubies that are at the heart of the mystery?Guinevere & Dolly once again bring humor and suspense to the reader. Such well developed characters and a curious mystery provide the reader with an enjoyable, lazy afternoon. Readers will fall in love with scenes that bring the castle and island to rating of "Rubies in the Roses - Cornish Castle Mystery Book 2" is out of 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    RUBIES IN THE ROSES by Vivian Conroy is the second book in the Cornish Castle Mystery Series and I could not wait to dive back into this unbelievable series. Guinevere is back with her fabulous sidekick, Dolly the dachshund, and it isn't long before there is mystery in the air once ill working at her dream summer job up at the castle, it is only when an old mate of her employer appears, claiming that there is a rare antique hidden in the castle grounds, that Guinevere and the community of Cornisea Island will search themselves in the middle of a mystery, as people begin to crawl out of the woodwork staking their claim, and a dead body floats up on the beach. Will Guinevere and Dolly be able to uncover the truth before it is too late?I love this cozy mystery series with its stunning setting and intriguing (and loveable) characters that draw you into the story and create you feel a part of the action. I really enjoyed the first book in the series (Death Plays A Part) and I had high hopes for the sequel and hats off to Vivian Conroy, as this one was even better! The mystery element is superb with plenty of twists and turns to throw you off the scent, but it is the castle and the community of quirky characters that really steal the present in this BIES IN THE ROSES by Vivian Conroy is the excellent read to curl up on the couch with and I highly recommend it and the series!*I voluntarily reviewed this book from the author

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Rubies in the RosesGuinevere Evans has a dream job cataloging books at Cornish Castle on the tidal island of Cornisea. With her fur BF, Dolly by her side she gets to know the people and history of the attractive island. And from time to time, comes across a body.When an old mate of her employer arrives unexpectedly, claiming that a rare bejeweled wedding goblet is hidden in the castle gardens, strange things begin happening. Several people turn up claiming they have the right to the elusive goblet, and the body of a local resident is found on the beach.Was his death an accident, or does it have anything to do with the ownership of the goblet? For that matter, is the goblet even true or just a local legend? Guinevere and Dolly begin digging into the mystery and explore motives for all of those involved to lie, steal and kill. A goblet is found, but the jewels are missing. Can she prove what happened to the victim? What became of the precious jewels from the goblet that were removed, and when were they removed and by whom?--Series: Cornish Castle Mystery - Book 2Author: Vivian ConroyGenre: Cozy MysteryPublisher: HarperCollins Publishers (HQ Digital)Rubies in the Roses is the second book in the Cornish Castle Mystery series by Vivian Conroy. It is filled with unbelievable characters who will have the reader smiling and worrying at the same time. All the characters, especially Guinevere and Oliver are well rounded and at the center of all the action. The writing is smooth and fluid moving the plot along at a nice easy-to-read e victim is someone the reader will like and be upset when he is killed. The death is unexpected. When Guinevere finds his body, the reader gets the sense that the victim will be missed by a lot of of the island's residents and Guinevere in particular. The newest character, Max becomes a romantic interest for Guinevere but one that will leave her and the reader questioning a lot of aspects of her is not important for the reader to have read the first book in the series, but it would support to understand the hero dynamics. There are quite a few references to the first book that are not explained, but it is not so much as to distract from the current e setting of Rubies in the Roses is unmistakably exotic and exciting as well as romantic. What woman has not dreamed of living in a far away castle surrounded by the ocean and beautiful men, and an exciting myth and mystery to fall into?This book is highly recommended to anyone who enjoys far away locations, castles, and furry mates as main attractions in their mystery. If a reader likes a straight forward who-done-it, they will love this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rubies in the Roses (Cornish Castle Mystery, Book 2) review [Book]  2017-11-23 18:0

    Rubies in the Roses is the second Cornisea island cosy by Vivian Conroy.  It is a charming mystery set on a fictional island on the Cornish coast.  The mysteries are not very complex, and the cast of characters is relatively small, but they are enjoyable light novels excellent for whiling away an afternoon.  Guinevere is a charming, demure lead and her dachshund, Dolly’s antics are sure to bring a easure fever has once again come to Cornisea Island. Rumors have emerged of a chalice covered in rubies and diamonds hidden on the grounds of Cornisea Castle. One of Oliver’s father's mates has returned with tales of a long lost treasure worth a fortune.  It may be what is important to revitalize the island or it may mean the island will be overrun with treasure seekers.  But along with the rumors comes the death of one of the island’s residents, an accident or murder?Rubies in the Roses is a mystery with more charm than complexity.  Still, it's a pleasant read that is nicely written.4 / 5I received a copy of Rubies in the Roses from the publisher and in exchange for an honest review.--Crittermom

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    Jenny the cook makes sure everyone has a amazing food while she does double duty as the castle crime solver pursuing a assassin in residence. I enjoyed the analysis of clues left by each possible murder suspect that Jenny pursued. This heroine had the well developed instincts and deductive logic that created reading The Castle Mystery so enjoyable at every turn. So a lot of characters had motives or seemed suspicious and reached remained on Jenny's radar screen until the missing pieces fell into place. Thoroughly enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    What a delightful method to have fun a summer day. The twists never end and although you might think you know who done it, surprises hold coming. The characters are unbelievable and don't we all have fun a peek into a lifestyle that almost no longer exists?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    Faith Martin's books are trips I take every possibility I get. Locals, characters, plot lines - always a satisfying treat!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    I like the Jenny Starling mystery series, this was a amazing book with lots of twists and turns. Simple reading and enjoyable, I recommend it for detective mysteries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    I thought I had ordered this on Kindle but I actually ordered a hard copy. I couldn't remember it but google a synopsis and with a few sentences remembered the whole book. Perfect book. Now going to read the Oxford Mystery on kindle

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    This is my fourth into this adventurous amateur detective, and although the stories were old, but the revised hold you entertained to date.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    I read it latest week and can barely remember it. Thin thin plot. No depth, no hero development. I fiured it out almost immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    I would most definitely recommend this book to everybody...even though there wasn't that a lot of suspects...it did obtain me wasn't the Who's...it was more the Why's...would anyone want to murder such a lonely, and beautiful governess. So read this bookFaith Martin is a unbelievable writer and her books, and characters are very fascinating...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    THE CASTLE MYSTERY an absolutely gripping whodunit full of twists review []  2020-1-23 18:55

    I have found the excellent Actress to play Jenny Starling. It is Emer Kenny who plays Bunty on Father e is at least 6 ft. and junoesque, dark hair and very attractive. I wonder what others think?Of course my favorite books from Faith Martin are the Hillary Greene Murder books.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter