Read the nairobi guide reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the nairobi guide reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


    Add your opinion on the nairobi guide or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    I have been thinking about hiking Kilimanjaro for some time now. The internet has a ton of information but it is hard to tell which website has the best and most reliable info. When I kept finding references to this book, I figured it to be a worthwhile source on hiking Kili and it is. Although I haven't read it cover to cover, I have read enough to know that it is about as authoritative as one could hope for in planning a trip to Kili and determining which route and company would be best for an ascent to the summit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    This book was indispensable for our ascent up Kilimanjaro this March 2012. It was just chock full of info and prepared us very well for each day's journey up the mountain. Although, it was out of stock and had to it fresh for $21 from an Amazon Used book seller, I am very satisfied with the purchase. It not only contains flora and fauna, but descriptions of the geology and climates which create Kilimanjaro so special and will give you a deeper appreciation as you ascend "pole, pole -slowly, slowly". It gives very amazing descriptions of the a lot of climbing routes and gives you a description of what you will encounter during each day of your route. The descriptions of the Kilimanjaro towns are amazing but could be cross referenced (lodging, restaurants, internet availability...) on line before you go as Tanzania is moving forward with change, too. Grab this book and go. You will not ever regret your days spent on Kilimanjaro. Although it is a hefty small book, we took it on our climb and read it during the day before we retired early each night. Cheers and amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Amazing book, informative on multiple aspects. We planned our trek to Kilimanjaro through a local Moshi company, based on recommendations out of this book, some thoughtful planning. The book is is thorough, well organized, well written and humorous. Our trip was fun, safe and successful, and budget was less than half of what it would be if you booked through a US tour. Expect to place in about 30 hours or more of prep time to learn the routes, decide where to go, weeks of emails to the company and to your fellow travellers (we had 7 close mates in our trip to organize.) Place in due diligence to reassure yourself that the wire transfer is going to a legitimate company. (I checked ours several times through several ways, including checking on the NGO status of a company that ran the hotel we stayed at, who was closely associated with the trekking company we used.) When I was there, I did chat with 2 of the other local tutorial groups that I had been considering, and they all would have been excellent. picture is of our cheerleaders and guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    What a amazing book. It answered almost every question I had about the climb. I've read it more than twice. I hope I obtain to see the next edition before I take my climb in September 2018. If I had to obtain one book to prepare for the climb this would be it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    This book does a lot to maintain objectivity. I appreciate that because my web research is convoluted with of one thing or another. Very well organized. I can easily search the detail I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    For those foolish enough to imagine they can simply stroll their method to the summit of Kilimanjaro, Africa's highest mountain at 5895m, with small more effort required than to saunter down to their local pub, think again. Henry Stedman leaves no doubt in the reader's mind of what they allow themselves in for.Full of naive dreams of climbing Kilimanjaro, I browsed through this guide–and it place a firm damper on my enthusiasm. In agitated defiance, my frustrated ego pictured Henry Stedman as a man who had discovered paradise, closed the gate behind him, and written this guidebook to dissuade anyone else from following him.He explains in graphic detail, about the agonising effects of altitude sickness; about the view-obliterating fog, rain and snow; about the steep, endless, knee-knackering gradients covered in mud, dust and loose scree; about the sub-zero temperatures on the upper slopes and ferociously carnivorous animals roaming the lower slopes; about the inoculations needed: yellow fever, typhoid, hepatitis A, polio, tetanus, meningococcal meningitis, rabies and malaria.Disappointed and a small bitter, I asked myself why so a lot of people, from all walks of life, had willingly faced these hardships and obstacles. High percentages fail to reach the summit, or even obtain anywhere near it. Perhaps, unprepared like me, they hadn't fully realised the vast struggle that faced them.I must admit, I had to sit back and ask myself, do I wish to spend a fortune for this six or seven day regime of self-torture? Hmm, well, the form of self-torture I detest the most is wasting time on a crowded beach gradually turning into a prune. I've always wanted to visit Africa, I love walking, and Kilimanjaro, at almost six thousand metres high, is one of the highest mountains in the globe where you can reach the summit without climbing gear. From bottom to top, you pass through four climate zones–fantastic! So I read is time, I found phrases like: 'This lovely day begins with…'; and, 'views like screen savers'; and 'There may be about 124 higher mountains on the world but there can't be a lot of that are more beautiful, or more tantalizing'; and 'Standing on the summit, you are now enjoying an unrivalled view of Africa–nobody on this amazing chaotic, crazy, charismatic continent is currently gazing down from as lofty a vantage-point as you.'Eventually, rather than place me off, and viewing the prospect with fresh respect, I realised Henry Stedman's 373-page guide, crammed with humour, information, maps, details, and sound advice, endeavours to see me safe, happy, and pain to the summit and back. If, like me, you're tinkering with the notion of climbing Kilimanjaro, this tutorial is a 'must' read. You'll soon explore what climbing the mountain is all about and whether its challenges are too daunting for you. For me, it's an eye-opener, fills me with confidence, and brings the dream even closer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    Amazing book for anyone interested in going to Kilimanjaro. Has lots of amazing tips, tricks and also does an perfect job setting expectations. The detailed descriptions of all the routes is very handy and also the background on the mountain is very detailed. Exceptional book that is a must have for anyone who is planning to go to Kilimanjaro. Also a very handy and exhaustive list of things you will need on the mountain. Does a better job than most sites

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    I want that I had purchased this book months before the trip, so that I could have created better with less second guessing about my supplies and gear. Stedman's experience is a bonus to future travelers. Each day, while trekking up Kilimanjaro, I and my four companions read this book to better anticipate what awaited us. We had perfect native guides, but Stedman communicates much more specifics and uses clear English! I’ve also found Stedman’s photos helpful as I’ve attempted to properly name vegetation and wildlife in my videos and photographs. Don’t hesitate. Buy this book if you will be climbing Kilimanjaro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    If you climb Kilimanjaro, this is the preeminent book to know what to expect before you climb. I brought it along the method and found myself wishing that I had even more attention to the book before I went. So much is changing about Moshi and some of the surrounding cities that a lot of the hotel/food recommendations were not quite as up-to-date, nor the monetary exchange rates (which of course are not the author's fault). Think this is due for a 5th edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro: The Trekking Guide to Africa's Highest Mountain (Trailblazer Guide): also includes Mount Meru & guides to Arusha, Moshi, Marangu, Nairobi & Dar es Salaam []  2020-1-22 21:52

    A concise, accurate, and well-designed tutorial book (3rd edition). Perfect in every way. Highly recommended. I brought the book with me on my climb in October 2014 (Machame Route). My tutorial and other trekkers I met who looked through it share my opinion. Note that I purchased and prefer the paper version, not the Kindle ver (a private choice only) and cannot comment on how the e-version compares.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beauty and the Beasts: Living in Nairobi []  2020-7-17 19:45

    Being from Nairobi, I was a small miffed at the authors description of Nairobi being one of "the most risky cities in the world". I am not sure if that was for shock value to boost interest or what. The book is a easy glimpse into Nairobi but there are a lot of other better books here on Amazon about that amazing city. It does have its share of crime but violent crime is nowhere near the level of cities like Johanesburg, Detroit, Fresh York. In fact, there are very very few documented cases of violent crime towards visiting tourists. That being said, for some nice images its okay, but the author's opinions towards the actual town are extremely flawed and inacurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    This book was indispensable for our ascent up Kilimanjaro this March 2012. It was just chock full of info and prepared us very well for each day's journey up the mountain. Although, it was out of stock and had to it fresh for $21 from an Amazon Used book seller, I am very satisfied with the purchase. It not only contains flora and fauna, but descriptions of the geology and climates which create Kilimanjaro so special and will give you a deeper appreciation as you ascend "pole, pole -slowly, slowly". It gives very amazing descriptions of the a lot of climbing routes and gives you a description of what you will encounter during each day of your route. The descriptions of the Kilimanjaro towns are amazing but could be cross referenced (lodging, restaurants, internet availability...) on line before you go as Tanzania is moving forward with change, too. Grab this book and go. You will not ever regret your days spent on Kilimanjaro. Although it is a hefty small book, we took it on our climb and read it during the day before we retired early each night. Cheers and amazing luck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    This book does a lot to maintain objectivity. I appreciate that because my web research is convoluted with of one thing or another. Very well organized. I can easily search the detail I need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    I have been thinking about hiking Kilimanjaro for some time now. The internet has a ton of information but it is hard to tell which website has the best and most reliable info. When I kept finding references to this book, I figured it to be a worthwhile source on hiking Kili and it is. Although I haven't read it cover to cover, I have read enough to know that it is about as authoritative as one could hope for in planning a trip to Kili and determining which route and company would be best for an ascent to the summit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    If you climb Kilimanjaro, this is the preeminent book to know what to expect before you climb. I brought it along the method and found myself wishing that I had even more attention to the book before I went. So much is changing about Moshi and some of the surrounding cities that a lot of the hotel/food recommendations were not quite as up-to-date, nor the monetary exchange rates (which of course are not the author's fault). Think this is due for a 5th edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    For those foolish enough to imagine they can simply stroll their method to the summit of Kilimanjaro, Africa's highest mountain at 5895m, with small more effort required than to saunter down to their local pub, think again. Henry Stedman leaves no doubt in the reader's mind of what they allow themselves in for.Full of naive dreams of climbing Kilimanjaro, I browsed through this guide–and it place a firm damper on my enthusiasm. In agitated defiance, my frustrated ego pictured Henry Stedman as a man who had discovered paradise, closed the gate behind him, and written this guidebook to dissuade anyone else from following him.He explains in graphic detail, about the agonising effects of altitude sickness; about the view-obliterating fog, rain and snow; about the steep, endless, knee-knackering gradients covered in mud, dust and loose scree; about the sub-zero temperatures on the upper slopes and ferociously carnivorous animals roaming the lower slopes; about the inoculations needed: yellow fever, typhoid, hepatitis A, polio, tetanus, meningococcal meningitis, rabies and malaria.Disappointed and a small bitter, I asked myself why so a lot of people, from all walks of life, had willingly faced these hardships and obstacles. High percentages fail to reach the summit, or even obtain anywhere near it. Perhaps, unprepared like me, they hadn't fully realised the vast struggle that faced them.I must admit, I had to sit back and ask myself, do I wish to spend a fortune for this six or seven day regime of self-torture? Hmm, well, the form of self-torture I detest the most is wasting time on a crowded beach gradually turning into a prune. I've always wanted to visit Africa, I love walking, and Kilimanjaro, at almost six thousand metres high, is one of the highest mountains in the globe where you can reach the summit without climbing gear. From bottom to top, you pass through four climate zones–fantastic! So I read is time, I found phrases like: 'This lovely day begins with…'; and, 'views like screen savers'; and 'There may be about 124 higher mountains on the world but there can't be a lot of that are more beautiful, or more tantalizing'; and 'Standing on the summit, you are now enjoying an unrivalled view of Africa–nobody on this amazing chaotic, crazy, charismatic continent is currently gazing down from as lofty a vantage-point as you.'Eventually, rather than place me off, and viewing the prospect with fresh respect, I realised Henry Stedman's 373-page guide, crammed with humour, information, maps, details, and sound advice, endeavours to see me safe, happy, and pain to the summit and back. If, like me, you're tinkering with the notion of climbing Kilimanjaro, this tutorial is a 'must' read. You'll soon explore what climbing the mountain is all about and whether its challenges are too daunting for you. For me, it's an eye-opener, fills me with confidence, and brings the dream even closer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    Amazing book for anyone interested in going to Kilimanjaro. Has lots of amazing tips, tricks and also does an perfect job setting expectations. The detailed descriptions of all the routes is very handy and also the background on the mountain is very detailed. Exceptional book that is a must have for anyone who is planning to go to Kilimanjaro. Also a very handy and exhaustive list of things you will need on the mountain. Does a better job than most sites

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    I want that I had purchased this book months before the trip, so that I could have created better with less second guessing about my supplies and gear. Stedman's experience is a bonus to future travelers. Each day, while trekking up Kilimanjaro, I and my four companions read this book to better anticipate what awaited us. We had perfect native guides, but Stedman communicates much more specifics and uses clear English! I’ve also found Stedman’s photos helpful as I’ve attempted to properly name vegetation and wildlife in my videos and photographs. Don’t hesitate. Buy this book if you will be climbing Kilimanjaro.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    Amazing book, informative on multiple aspects. We planned our trek to Kilimanjaro through a local Moshi company, based on recommendations out of this book, some thoughtful planning. The book is is thorough, well organized, well written and humorous. Our trip was fun, safe and successful, and budget was less than half of what it would be if you booked through a US tour. Expect to place in about 30 hours or more of prep time to learn the routes, decide where to go, weeks of emails to the company and to your fellow travellers (we had 7 close mates in our trip to organize.) Place in due diligence to reassure yourself that the wire transfer is going to a legitimate company. (I checked ours several times through several ways, including checking on the NGO status of a company that ran the hotel we stayed at, who was closely associated with the trekking company we used.) When I was there, I did chat with 2 of the other local tutorial groups that I had been considering, and they all would have been excellent. picture is of our cheerleaders and guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    What a amazing book. It answered almost every question I had about the climb. I've read it more than twice. I hope I obtain to see the next edition before I take my climb in September 2018. If I had to obtain one book to prepare for the climb this would be it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kilimanjaro - the trekking guide to Africa's highest mountain, 4th: (includes Mt Meru and guides to Nairobi, Dar es Salaam, Arusha, Moshi and Marangu) (Trailblazer Trekking Guides) []  2020-1-31 0:18

    A concise, accurate, and well-designed tutorial book (3rd edition). Perfect in every way. Highly recommended. I brought the book with me on my climb in October 2014 (Machame Route). My tutorial and other trekkers I met who looked through it share my opinion. Note that I purchased and prefer the paper version, not the Kindle ver (a private choice only) and cannot comment on how the e-version compares.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Life Story (Second Edition): Saving Abandoned Children on the Streets of Nairobi []  2020-1-25 10:17

    The Satisfied Life Story - Saving abandoned kids on the roads of Nairobi 2nd Edition. 2018 Written by Sharon Emecz and edited by Steve Emecz. This is a love story – not in the insipid déjà vu sense that so often dulls our nerve ends. Rather, it is the story of love, protection, growth, adoption and yes, happiness for abandoned kids who in other circumstances would have no possibility for any of these things. In Nairobi, Kenya, infants and little kids are abandoned daily, left to die or to be processed by overloaded hospitals, law enforcement, churches and other agencies ill-equipped to with them. In spite of occasional uprisings and attacks, Kenya is not a cruel country. Nairobi is known for its sensitivity to the stranger and welcoming spirit.But Kenya is also a country of poverty, lack of facilities, overcrowding of rapidly disappearing zone and too a lot of families living in desperation. It is this desperation that often motivates mothers to desert their newborns or is book tells the story of dedicated and loving people who have taken the small ones to their hearts and built an inspiring set of facilities and processes for them, mostly staffed by selfless and skilled volunteers. It describes the often complex and lengthy adoption processes in Kenya and receiving countries. It presents a series of successes and thankfully not too frequently, heartbreaking failures. But most of all, it presents joy as only small kids can be aron Emecz wisely presents her story in clear, unemotional, straightforward prose but her narrative is gloriously enhanced by an awesome pictorial array of lovely childish faces, enjoying life and happiness that earlier came close to being taken from this book and be touched. You will not forget it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Life Story (Second Edition): Saving Abandoned Children on the Streets of Nairobi []  2020-1-25 10:17

    MX is known all over the globe as the biggest publisher of Sherlock Holmes books. It provides an opportunity for both authors to show their works to a waiting world, and also fresh Holmes stories for addicts like me who can’t obtain enough.But MX is more than that. It’s a not-for-profit company based in London that supports two charities. The first of these is the Stepping Stones School, located at Undershaw, a former home of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. This is a fitting association, considering the bulk of Sherlockian titles that are published by MX. In addition to MX’s direct help of the school, there have been several titles where the author royalties have been donated as well to both Undershaw (while it was being saved from destruction,) and then the school. Most recently, MX has been involved in the production of “The MX Book of Fresh Sherlock Holmes Stories”, an ongoing series of heavy volumes featuring fresh Holmes adventures, written by the best of today’s Sherlockian authors, with royalties also going to Stepping ’s other charitable help goes to the Satisfied Life Children’s Home, a rescue center located in Nairobi, Kenya. That is what this book, “Happy Life Story” by Sharon Emecz, is about.Each December, MX founder and publisher Steve Emecz and his wife Sharon, who wrote this book, selflessly spend several weeks in Nairobi, volunteering their time at Satisfied Life. This is a very worthy cause, and this book shows exactly why. It’s a mixture of descriptions of the facility and its surroundings, an introduction to the people who have devoted their lives to its operation, why such an operation is so necessary, and most of all, a look at the babies who benefit from e original edition of The Satisfied Life Story was published in 2015. This 2nd edition, considerably expanded, provides more info about what has happened since, and reiterates the importance of what MX Books does: In addition to providing an wonderful amount of enjoyment to readers all over the world, and also an awesome opportunity for authors, the publisher – through help of both the Stepping Stones School and the Satisfied Life Children’s Home – demonstrates what caring for one’s fellow man is really all about.What Steven and Sharon Emecz do with their time and efforts is awesome and admirable, and the work that Satisfied Life is doing is unbelievable and important. Support help it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Life Story (Second Edition): Saving Abandoned Children on the Streets of Nairobi []  2020-1-25 10:17

    The Satisfied Life Story is an inspiring story that is still in progress. This short book describes the history to date of Satisfied Life, a faith-based organization in Kenya with the three-fold ministry of providing abandoned kids a home and hope, a quality Christian education and training for work, and quality pediatric and outpatient medical care. As Sharon Emecz info in a first-person acc supplemented with interviews, Satisfied Life saved nearly 500 kids from its founding in 2001 until 2017, arranging for about 300 to be adopted. The book is filled with a lot of images of the kids served, showing that they do inhdeed have hope as well as a home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-1-21 22:43

    I feel like there are soooo a lot of more locations than 12 to visit in Kenya, but if I had no clue where I was going, I would start with this book, mostly because it also explains some of the history, culture as well as the kinds of animals in that particular area. I would recommend this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-9-12 19:9

    I don’t have any plans to visit Kenya any time soon, but I feel like I really need to go now. The author does such a amazing job at describing each put that you can’t support but to crave going there. If I ever visit, I know for a fact I’m going to each and every one of these places. You can’t support but to appreciate the author for providing such vivid descriptions for these places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-9-3 19:38

    I don’t have any plans to visit Kenya any time soon, but I feel like I really need to go now. The author does such a amazing job at describing each put that you can’t support but to crave going there. If I ever visit, I know for a fact I’m going to each and every one of these places. You can’t support but to appreciate the author for providing such vivid descriptions for these places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-1-21 22:43

    This is basically a scam. It has less content than a nytimes 36 hours in a put article. Do not be stupid and it like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-9-3 19:38

    I feel like there are soooo a lot of more locations than 12 to visit in Kenya, but if I had no clue where I was going, I would start with this book, mostly because it also explains some of the history, culture as well as the kinds of animals in that particular area. I would recommend this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-9-3 19:38

    This is basically a scam. It has less content than a nytimes 36 hours in a put article. Do not be stupid and it like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-9-12 19:9

    This is basically a scam. It has less content than a nytimes 36 hours in a put article. Do not be stupid and it like I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-1-21 22:43

    I don’t have any plans to visit Kenya any time soon, but I feel like I really need to go now. The author does such a amazing job at describing each put that you can’t support but to crave going there. If I ever visit, I know for a fact I’m going to each and every one of these places. You can’t support but to appreciate the author for providing such vivid descriptions for these places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top 12 Places to Visit in Kenya - Top 12 Kenya Travel Guide (Includes Masai Mara, Amboseli, Tsavo, Nairobi, Mombasa & More) []  2020-9-12 19:9

    I feel like there are soooo a lot of more locations than 12 to visit in Kenya, but if I had no clue where I was going, I would start with this book, mostly because it also explains some of the history, culture as well as the kinds of animals in that particular area. I would recommend this guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenya Travel Guide: Outdoor Adventures, National Parks, Mountains, Kenyan Coast, Local Food, Historical Sights, Where to Shop, Festival Calendar (also Nairobi and Mombasa) []  2020-1-25 5:11

    This book is a fascinating tutorial for those, who are fond of independent travelling. I am impressed with the list of cafes and restaurants. I recommend this book for everyone, who wants go visit Kenya and create their trip adorable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenya Travel Guide: Outdoor Adventures, National Parks, Mountains, Kenyan Coast, Local Food, Historical Sights, Where to Shop, Festival Calendar (also Nairobi and Mombasa) []  2020-1-25 5:11

    There was virtually no info that could not be found on a headline in a website. Each item had 2-3 sentences to cover an attraction. A true ripoff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenya Travel Guide: Outdoor Adventures, National Parks, Mountains, Kenyan Coast, Local Food, Historical Sights, Where to Shop, Festival Calendar (also Nairobi and Mombasa) []  2020-1-25 5:11

    This is so awesome and entertaining book I ever read. This book will really support you in visit Kenya. This book will provide you such a amazing directions of food, amazing visiting put name & descriptions, culture and so on. I just could imagine how attractive those put are by reading this book. I would like to give a huge thank you to Kevin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Matatu: A History of Popular Transportation in Nairobi []  2020-7-18 18:35

    Loved this history of the Matatus. Can't wait to visit Kenya.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Than a Tourist – Nairobi Kenya: 50 Travel Tips from a Local []  2020-1-20 19:42

    Most of the book was empty space.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Than a Tourist – Nairobi Kenya: 50 Travel Tips from a Local []  2020-1-20 19:42

    More like a list of things to do, not actually that much information. A few interesting locations mentioned, but not much more than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Greater Than a Tourist – Nairobi Kenya: 50 Travel Tips from a Local []  2020-1-20 19:42

    Got this on Kindle Unlimited and returned it half an hour later after having read it cover to cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai: The Beginners Guide [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    This is a very comprehensive tutorial for anyone interested in the fascinating globe of practicing bonsai, but starting out as a beginner. The drawings that illustrate various bonsai styles are well-done and attractive, but could be improved by adding accompanying photographs. On the other hand, the photographs on the "how to" bonsai techniques are unbelievable and better than those available in a lot of other sources I've seen. Given the and it's availability when you're working outdoors on a tree, I give this eBook a very high recommendation to any bonsai beginner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai: The Beginners Guide [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    The book is well written with amazing illustrations. Almost nothing beats actual hands on, but the novice can take away much valuable info and begin a lifelong hobby with this book. Worth reading and keeping for a lifetime in your Bonsai library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bonsai: The Beginners Guide [Book]  2018-5-5 18:1

    Amazing book for beginners and as a refresher for more advanced bonsai students. The pictures and descriptions are very helpful and simple to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Florida Trail Guide [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Invaluable tool!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Florida Trail Guide [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Amazing application with all the info you need to obtain out and begin hiking. Great ease of use. Definitely worth the $35 for the bundle. Can hardly wait for this weekend to use it for the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Florida Trail Guide [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Application is amazing for a live view, would be nice to have an export feature to send a route to other users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Florida Trail Guide [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    This application was essential to the success of my first ever solo hike thru South Florida.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Florida Trail Guide [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Another solid Guthook app. Some of the comments can be very useful in-app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Florida Trail Guide [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Very detailed and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Florida Trail Guide [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    The trails you see on their www service are not on the app. I bought the application with the assumption that the trails on their website would also be on their app, and I would use the application out of on the trails with my bike. So I $6.99 to unblock Ocala, Northeast Florida. The trails I required (that were on the site) were not on there. So I contacted the website owners, asking for support to figure out where the trails were, or to my money, and I received no response.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Florida Trail Guide [App]  2019-1-21 21:29

    Will be using today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official Oil Guide [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    The Official Oil Tutorial by Jade Bloom is a amazing essential oil reference app. Jade Bloom is working hard to educate the public about essential oils and how to use them safely and effectively. This application will surely be a amazing support to those just starting out and learning what each oil can do. It really takes the guesswork out of which oil will work best for your situation. Well done Jade Bloom. I look forward to future updates to this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official Oil Guide [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Thus far I am impressed with the EO Tutorial app. A small bummed had to pay, but the cost is minimal. Love the pics and having this information available on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official Oil Guide [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    Amazing app! The recipes and learning videos right on my smartphone will come in handy. Simple to navigate and designed with soothing colors. All the little things that add to a amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official Oil Guide [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I love everything I've experienced with Jade Bloom: oils super pure, customer service quick & thorough, amazing educational info, quick & processing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official Oil Guide [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I love this app!! Jade Bloom is amazing! This application is so simple to use and informative. Whenever I need something I whip my phone out and look it up!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official Oil Guide [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I love these oils and this application is so simple to use!! A unbelievable compliment to their product line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official Oil Guide [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    I have just opened this app. And so far I really love it. Its simple to navigate and love the find part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Official Oil Guide [App]  2019-1-21 23:16

    This application is very useful and has nice pictures. It is simple to use and full of amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    gamescom - The Official Guide [App]  2019-8-22 13:36

    It still forces a login that EU law states they shouldnt need. Even when they test to create the application better they create it worse ignoring that there are non german speakers coming to gamescom. Your better off just using the website on mobile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    gamescom - The Official Guide [App]  2019-8-22 13:36

    Autoplay-videos with sound, too a lot of notifications (even if you can disable them at OS level), CPU and bandwidth hogger. This thing is beautiful much useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    gamescom - The Official Guide [App]  2019-8-22 13:36

    Taugt nichts Nach 4 Jahren immernoch Müll

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    gamescom - The Official Guide [App]  2019-8-22 13:36

    Not very useful Not a single schedule of the happenings (as in the webpage). And most of the necessary information in German.. So want you luck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    gamescom - The Official Guide [App]  2019-8-22 13:36

    Begin to map function crashes the application It's a amazing app, but one bug is that when I wish to see an exhibitor on the map, it crashes the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    gamescom - The Official Guide [App]  2019-8-22 13:36

    to much design no usability unusable map, doesnt tell which building you are looking at, takes long to begin first and after update, back button closes application no inapp back button

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Always helpful. Amazing hints and recipes. I never without it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Very helpful when planning my grocery list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    for some reason it keeps saying I live in Tennessee when I am in NC nowhere near the border. mostly it is amazing i love seasonal foods. it would be above and beyond excellent if it included cattle, fish, and fowl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Have not used it enough yet really know how to rate it yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    "Quinces resemble a pear with weight problems." How about we don't meal shame people who are trying to search new produce? Instant un-install from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Super useful! It helps me make my seasonal shopping list quickly whether I'm home or traveling around the US.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Helps inform me about local products. Eating locally helps facilitate a more sustainable meal system

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Interesting to see what is available through out the year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    I was looking for exotic fruits but they were not on the list

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    very accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Echoing others. It would be handy to have meta filters for veggies, fruits, nuts, even meats if possible (for fish and crustaceans). It's not convenient to scroll through a ton of choices for zucchini, but I'm begin to other options for meals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    Couldn't be simpler to use. Very streamlined interface, which is what I wish when I'm recipe brainstorming. Has all the information I'd wish with nothing unnecessary. Love the fun facts, too. Haven't encountered any bugs yet either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Seasonal Food Guide [App]  2019-10-1 13:35

    I'm vegan so this a amazing tool for assistance in making dinner choices for the month. Buying the freshest produce, at the best prices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tupuy: The audio guide [App]  2019-9-21 21:26

    No italian tutorial

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Guide (Wommat) []  2020-1-17 0:44

    I have fun this cd, but I don't love it. It's a pleasant listening experience, but there is no song on it that I would classify as among my all-time favorites.N'Dour has a unbelievable voice, well worth getting to know, and the quality of the playing is excellent. However, I believe that most people from Western countries who would this album are intrigued by melody from Africa and wish to test something different. Therefore it is the very fact that this album sounds quite a bit like Western pop that bothers me. I want that the, to me, exotic African elements were more to the fore, and the daily pop elements were less evident. If you also are interested in this singer because you wish to listen to something out of the ordinary, I would suggest you instead a cd by Cheikh Lo, who is also from Senegal. Lo's melody is more obviously unusual, and yet very beautiful. One of N'Dour's less Westernized albums would also be more appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Student Leadership Guide []  2019-12-18 20:30

    Amazing reading!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Student Leadership Guide []  2019-12-18 20:30

    It'll be really hard to search a better book on leadership, than this one...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Basic Soldering Guide []  2019-12-23 20:25

    This was part of a birthday bonus to grandson, which was part of a complete soldering project & accessories. He was delighted. Because the project is done over time, I have to wait to see how useful it was. It appears to be amazing for a beginner to learn what & why you do certain things when soldering electrical components.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Basic Soldering Guide []  2019-12-23 20:25

    Info was very helpful and material is presented in a method that individuals could grasp the concepts of soldering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paramotoring: The Essential Guide []  2020-1-7 19:0

    A well-written, thorough book about powered paragliding. Loved it as an introduction to the sport. Hope to give it a test this spring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Laryngectomee Guide []  2020-1-21 20:27

    Anyone who is facing this or already had the surgery done should read this book. This book respond a lot of of the questions you may have and support you prepare for the unknown.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hormone Guide []  2020-1-27 23:37

    I've been a HUGE fan of Shannon's blog, The Glowing Fridge, for years now. This book is the first of it's kind with a plant-based program to balance hormones. Whether or not you are vegan, this book would be immensely helpful to any woman out there. I love how Shannon believes in balancing hormones through meal and supplements instead of pharmaceuticals or "bandaids". The book is so well written and breaks down complicated topics like the female body, what happens in our 4 phases, and how the endocrine works in an interesting and simple to understand fashion. She lays out how AND why your mood/energy levels fluctuate during your cycle, how to feed yourself for optimal balance, and how to identify symptoms of imbalance along with a protocol on what foods to nourish you back. She even discusses what to beware of with cleaning products, cosmetics, and other disturbances that are in our environment. This book has everything!As someone who was on the birth control (BCP) for almost 10 years, was diagnosed with PCOS 8 years ago, and am now off the BCP trying to search balance in my hormones; I want I had this book years ago. I can only imagine where I'd be if I had this resource when I first started my period in highschool. By adopting some of Shannon's hints she's had on the blog, I already cured my PMS and night sweats in my luteal phase! This will be my go-to bonus for all my girlfriends this holiday season!Did I mention that the inside is as colourful and attractive as the outside?! It is a joy flipping through these pages!!Shannon's photography is gorgeous in the pages as well as on her blog. It is truly named "The Satisfied Hormone Guide" for a reason. I hope she writes another book specifically for Trying to Conceive and Postpartum. Thank you, Shannon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Happy Hormone Guide []  2020-1-27 23:37

    Shannon has been providing awesome content on how to live a whole foods plant based, cruelty lifestyle for several years. I follow her blog religiously and appreciate the knowledge and research that she puts into her posts. It was with no surprise that she place the same care and knowledge into her book. The photographs are beautiful, the content is laid out well, it’s informative and very comprehensive. I love recipes for each phase of your cycle, all the recommendations and that fact that it feels like one of your mates is talking to you. I would recommend this book to teens who need true info on how to manage their menstrual cycles, young adult women, as well as women who are struggling with getting off of hormonal birth control. It’s a amazing tutorial to restart your hormones and take control over your body with a holistic approach. I’ll be recommending this book to a lot of various women in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chile: The Expat's Guide []  2020-1-20 19:39

    Typeset.Looks autiful cover but no very pleasant to read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Airbrushing: The Essential Guide []  2020-2-1 0:23

    The first half of this book gives a lot of amazing info about airbrush history, use, care, maintenance, and troubleshooting. I found the projects not to be very useful to a beginner. The landscape project gave some general information about masking but was not very practical to follow step by step. The artist's landscape was not that amazing either. The rest of the projects were method too advanced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Banting Pocket Guide []  2020-2-2 22:19

    Tasty recipes including a grain-free Banting Bread that's quite amazing and freezes beautifully. Amazing nutritional data for each recipe. Highly recocmmended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Banting Pocket Guide []  2020-2-2 22:19

    This book is really amazing to give to someone who is thinking about joining the Banting life 's the reader's digest ver of the True Food Revelation ople can decide after reading this if they wish to follow-up further or research further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Banting Pocket Guide []  2020-2-2 22:19

    Handy to have with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dungeonmaster's Guide []  2020-2-2 0:26

    It was a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dojo: The Definitive Guide []  2020-2-1 12:14

    This book does a amazing job of being a helpful reference manual with just a small extra.Anyone who has worked/struggled at all in depth with Dojo will tell you one of the most difficult things about it is the documentation. Often times in my projects I have found myself absolutely frustrated because the documentation is too sparse, or an example from 3-4 months ago will not work with the recent ver I am at being said the book overall functions better as a reference manual when you need a small more explanation behind specific parts of the framework than a "sit down and read cover to cover" manual. It has definitely come in handy more than a few times when the online documentation and archived community input did not contain enough detail to accomplish what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dojo: The Definitive Guide []  2020-2-1 12:14

    Matthew Russell has captured what makes Dojo the "magic sauce" of the Ajax world. As he indicates in the book's dedication, Dojo can be your mate in combating browser idiosyncrasies. Since Russell has been an active participant in the Dojo development community for a long time, he's in an perfect position to write from an expert's viewpoint. Another Amazon reviewer has covered the book's contents thoroughly. "Dojo: The Definitive Guide" is very well-organized and covers lots of ground. I appreciate the fact that the author doesn't simply rehash online documentation; instead he provides true insight and coherent explanations. Like most O'Reilly books, the table of contents and index are invaluable in rapidly honing in on a particular obtain the most out of this book, you do need to have some web development background (JavaScript, CSS, HTML), but then who else would be purchasing this book? While the book might have benefited from a discussion of Dojo use with YUI, Google Gear, or other toolkits, the author points out this is out of scope. I imagine this saved more than a few trees. (Check out the ongoing efforts of the OpenAjax Alliance if you need to combine multiple frameworks.) I would have preferred access to the code examples packaged in a convenient zip file; perhaps the author will add that to his O'Reilly catalog page (URL given in the preface or just find for "Dojo" at ). However, these points do not detract from the thoroughness in which Russell has covered a difficult and rapidly changing is book is certainly worthy of the fine O'Reilly imprint. The fact that it is edited by the always discerning Simon St. Laurent is definitely a plus. If you are a web developer who needs cross-browser support, you need this book in your library.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386