Read the nature of kansas lands reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the nature of kansas lands reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Kansas Lands []  2021-1-26 20:41

    its a amazing book but has very few pictures, i was hoping to see more of kansas but you wont see much in this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Kansas Lands []  2021-1-26 20:41

    Having stopped outside Eureka Springs, Arkansas to view Edward Robinson's photography, I was very glad to see that is carrying a book with some of his Kansas landscapes. If you, as I, miss Kansas with its rolling praries, this book can take you back home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Kansas Lands []  2021-1-26 20:41

    Yes, Environonomy is a true word because I created it up and you just read it. Isaac Asimov got away with introducing such fresh words as "robotics", and "positronic". I applaud all efforts in humans trying to learn to appreciate the environment as more than just a put to drive all terrain vehicles. How about try driving Kansas "in your head" with this book, whose unbelievable pictures and environmental knowledge (I checked, and at least one of the authors knows about plant taxonomy) will give you a fast education about the land around you.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the nature of kansas lands or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Kansas Lands []  2021-1-26 20:41

    If you drive - or fly - across the State of Kansas - either way, East or West - you may obtain the feeling of same-old, same-old. And I don't blame you. It's beautiful flat; no huge views like Colorado; just grassland prairie, wheat and cattle and prairie dogs, maybe some corn; green in spring; hot - true hot and muggy - in summer; dead brown in the fall and snow covered white in the winter - and cold, true cold; and always a flat horizon in the far distance that you never seem to meet. But obtain off the freeway or obtain off the airplane and rent a vehicle at Goodland or Salina or Topeka and drive around a bit - off the street and off the map - and you will see things of beauty you never thought existed - or could exist - in a put like this. Those things are what this book is about. It's not really a coffee table book, although it could pass for one - right size, lovely pictures, fast facts and a text, which, if you wish to read and not just look at pictures, describes in some detail the beauty of the Kansas landscape. It was a lovely and thoughtful 95th birthday bonus from my loving nephew and was produced by or under the auspices of the Kansas Land Trust, which seeks to cause Kansas landowners to make preservation easements on their land so as to preserve Kansas lands; and it falls half method between a picture book and an evocative word picture of the work of the Land Trust and the beauties of the environment in which it operates. It has some negatives too. The title is much too academic sounding. Better: "Beauties of the Kansas Landscape" or something like that. And it was overly concentrated with the land within a day's drive in all directions from Lawrence in northeast Kansas. I would have liked to see more of Western Kansas and the northern border with Nebraska. And I had a issue with the written text: call it personal, call it eccentric, but I simply do not like a text of a travel narrative written in the first person show tense. Give me a Paul Theroux "as I was going to this little city I saw... this and that" every time. So I recommend the book? Absolutely. If you're a Kansan or from Kansas - and by method of disclosure I'm a fourth generation Kansan on my mother's side, the boy who left home in northeast Kansas in 1934 for an out of state education and subsequent out of state career - or even (God Forbid!) you have never been in and don't intend to be in Kansas -- it's a lovely addition to your bookshelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Kansas Lands []  2021-1-26 20:41

    Anyone who thinks Kansas is nothing but straight highways and wheat fields needs to spend some time with this book. I grew up in Kansas, but had no idea there was so much astonishing beauty there. This book would create a amazing bonus for Kansas mates who may take their state for granted. They won't after seeing these photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    I thought that this might be your standard anti-Mormon book but was surprised to search a refreshing fresh reading of the book of Mormon. His writing style is witty and clever and I am looking forward to reading one of his other books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    The first half was interesting and then it got bogged down describing the Jos. Smith Farm and pageant. Should have gone to Nauvoo and Independence MO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    Avi Steinberg undertakes a pilgrim's quest to the heart of "The Book of Mormon". In his droll, witty and understated style he lassos a lot of interesting Joseph Smith tidbits, reveals fascinating connections between Hermann Melville and Smith, gamely bounces through a raucous, Chaucerian style, Mormon sponsored, quest to Mesoamerica in find of a Zarahemla siting, rehearses for, but does not act in, the Mormon Hill of orah Pageant. On this journey Steinberg lays bare and deeply honors the author Smith's creative act, an activity with which Steinberg humbly identifies. As a riff on "The Book of Mormon", Steinberg acknowledges it as uniquely American literature and as a uniquely American religion. Steinberg shows us a lot of echoes of the Hebrew Bible and its writer(s). He wisely tips that both the Book of Mormon and the Bible can sustain myriad interpretations. He suggests that both Mormon and Jewish text and practice can seem obscure and mysterious. Though Steinberg's book defies categorization, it is really a worthy read. We see before our eyes the thinking, the working and re working of quite complex religious and authorial ideas.. Steinberg would create a unbelievable classroom teacher. He has the bonus of gab with which he serves up a delicious dose of narrative and counter narrative. This is not a religious nor pious book. However, Steinberg's orthodox Jewish youth informs, shapes and structures his capacity to scrutinize, labor over and deliver an inside out view of another religious text.'ter's is in a category by itself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    A very satirical take on the Book of Mormon by a Jewish author, who decides to create the same journey Lehi and family took from Jerusalem to South America and then up to Palmyra, Fresh York. Avi Steinberg was born in Jerusalem and returns to the town of his birth to explore the ancient Prophet Lehi. He goes to the old town where archeologists are uncovering the old city. Rather than look at old Christian and Jewish historical websites he tries to locate locations mentioned in the Book or Mormon. He finds the placed some Mormons believe Nephi may have chop off Laban's head. He then travels to South America and joins a Book of Mormon tour of locations that may have been historical Nephite cities. He has some deep incites on how some of Book of Mormon people lived and into why Moroni waited about 35 years after the destruction of the Nephites to hide up the plates. I found the book very enjoyable and his description of the hill orah pageant as he signs up to participate in it and obtain assigned the part of Wicked Priest #2. It is funny, irreverent and thought provoking. If you can't laugh at your own religion every once in a while, you need to lighten up. I really enjoyed it and would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    I dont know why, but I couldn't obtain into this book. I didn't care for the author's writing style and I found it hard to follow. I only created it through 15 pages, then quit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    In Which Our Intrepid Reviewer Makes a Proposal of Marriage (Well, Kind Of) to a Man That He's Never Even MetAvi Steinberg is on a quest. He's in find of his identity.Well, there's nothing more American than that. Jewish, born in Israel, grew up in Cleveland...oh, an intellectual, and a writer. Of course he's in find of an identity.Where better than to look among the Mormons, right?Avi's marriage (to a woman) isn't working, and he's running away from it by going on his quest. The amazing news: in the end Avi actually does manage to search his identity. The bad: I'm not quite sure that he realizes that he's found it.I love Avi (me, I'd marry him any day), I love his writing, and I love his book. The book's central (rather belabored) metaphor: the writer as prophet; his book as scripture. Who better to act as Virgil--guide than that all-American prophet-slash-shyster--novelist Joseph Smith himself, with his fake Bible of gold plates, the Book of Mormon?It's a quest, it's a romp, it's a meditation on the re-enchantment of landscape. Avi signs up with a Mormon tour group to see the “original” areas of the Book of Mormon happenings in Central America and Mexico. Then he travels to Palmyra, Fresh York for an abortive appearance in the annual Hill orah Pageant. Latest of all he ends up in the Mormon Eden of Kansas City, Missouri.I first started to wonder during his descriptions of the casting of the pageant, with its breathless descriptions of beefcake.I kept wondering through his description about stripping down to his briefs along with his fellow actors.But I was sure when I got to the epilogue.Avi goes to Kansas City, Missouri to check out Mormon Eden. (That's what J. S. Jr. said: the Biblical Garden of Eden, right here in the American Midwest.) At a reading there, he meets 19-year-old Kyle, a sun-burned, blue-eyed, silver blonde. The all-American boy of his dreams: red, white, and blue, no less. Kyle is “touchingly skinny” and it immediately becomes clear to Avi that the two of them are going to have dinner.And then travel to Eden ck at Kyle's place, Avi watches enthralled as his fresh mate strips down completely to throw his clothes into the washing machine. The page-long description of Kyle's strip-tease is one of the hottest pieces of writing that I've had the amazing fortune to read in years."He peeled off his boxers, tossing them into the washing machine, and stood before me in the heroic nude, this heedless youth of Missouri."Woof, e book ends on a satisfied note: Avi's private note to Kyle, aspiring writer, about the mysteries of writing, all the while looking forward to their trip to Mormon Eden the next ngratulations, Avi: you've created the return to Eden after all, along with the Partner-in-Paradise that you've always wanted.Lost Book of Mormon is a unbelievable read: funny, thought-provoking, poignant. I'd recommend it to anyone. I'd heartily recommend that the writer himself give it another read, to see what he's really telling Avi—dude—you're , OK?Come on, figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    What A.J. Jacobs did with the Bible, Avi Steinberg does with the Book of Mormon--he immerses himself into Mormon culture, going on a tour of Mormon websites in Central America and participating in a Mormon play near the Smith homestead. In a respectful, admiring method he displays appreciation for a book he does not believe in an LDS way, but more respect than the average non-LDS individual. He both explains his reservations with Mormonism and his appreciation for Joseph Smith. He occasionally gets both philosophical and psychological in his attempt to create sense of the book he considers a story inside of a lot of of us. Having read his first book about his experience as a prison librarian (a amazing memoir), this one is very different. As a Congregational minister who has worked with and for Mormons as an Troops chaplain, I found Avi's observations fascinating. I can't wait to search out what he's up to next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    A very weird book--part introspective memoir, part effusive cynicism, part interpretation of history, literature, religion, and the put where they all come together, the Hill orah. Steinberg, during a depressing period in his life, decides to go on a pilgrimage to the supposed websites where the supposed history similar in the Book of Mormon supposedly occurred. Most readers will be very surprised to learn that most of those websites are in Mesoamerica, not the eastern or central United States, and that Mormon history can be and has been thoroughly conflated with Mayan history. Some of the description of his almost-picaresque journey is a tad too cutesy--how could he have chanced upon quite so a lot of cartoonish weirdos on one trip? Why in the world, when he decided to infiltrate and actually act in a Mormon pageant (which seems very related to the Fresh Age one at Mount Shasta, sort of a passion play for angelophiles), would he use an alias that sounds just as Jewish as Avi Steinberg does? I recommend this book to people who like weird writing on weird topics. Like my Uncle Uzzy, who thinks Andrei Codrescu sits at the right hand of God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    Amazing book at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Book of Mormon: A Journey Through the Mythic Lands of Nephi, Zarahemla, and Kansas City, Missouri []  2020-2-6 22:58

    Between my son and myself, we had two various opinions of Avi Steinberg's "The Lost Book of Mormon." Maybe because I grew up with a few Mormons in the household (and he grew up with none), I was more sympathetic to Steinberg's case. I do feel like he wandered a small too much in his journey in making the case for The Book of Mormon as a work of literature, but it was nonetheless an enjoyable, sympathetic take on the book that is the basis for a large religious structure.I liked it. The son didn't. So I'd recommend with that caveat. But I still gave it a 4-star because my opinion counted more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    One of the best bands from the 70's and 80's. The Best of Kansas, has all their top hits and this CD does not disappoint. If your a 70's and 80's rock fan it is a must for your CD collection. If your fresh to Kansas or never heard of them, test the samples of each song, they are still a amazing band after all these years. I have older cousins, and I am so glad they indroduced me to some of the best bands from the 70's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    Turns out my pack was delivered to the wrong unit. Everything is now satisfactory since they were honest and brought it to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    I have a huge CD collection, (After doing the same with vinyl as a child and then cassettes) So, I like to create sure I have as a lot of of the songs that I previously had in other formats. This was one I had not yet gotten on CD and it works just fine. Carry on...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    I didn't really appreciate this group until I saw them perform live. These artists are awesome and talented. And listening to the tracks on the CD, listening to the words... well, I just love them. This CD is a very amazing overview of the favorite Kansas repertoire. But I didn't stop there. I have also bought other Kansas melody and the recently released 40th anniversary DVD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    I am a Kansas fan from method back, may not be as well-versed as others but I did not expect the “best of” a CD to have maybe three songs that I actually recognized. Admittedly I could’ve listened to the tracks before I bought it, so that it’s a poor decision on my part. The sound quality sounded fine inside my van but I had to force myself to listen to the whole thing through once just because, and then I place it away. It only cost five dollars but still...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    The first time I heard Kansas play Carry On Wayward Son was on KMET 94.5 FM the night Elvis Presley died of a Overdose, I remember it was raining out and me an a couple of buddies were cruising up in Anaheim Hills, CAI had to buy this, hold sake you might say, amazing memories of Elvis Presley, he was also a very amazing actor. Amazing listening of 1970s Rock & Roll Music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    I purchased this album basically for Dust in the Wind, but also like Carry on Wayward Son and Keep On. I like how it comes with lyrics. I believe all GH packages should contain the Lyrics. Billy Joel is amazing at this and others should follow suit. A lot of people looking for fresh melody will hear some songs on the radio or streaming somewhere and they'll go ahead and obtain the GH package, and usually that's their first album by that artist. So if all the songs have lyrics then they can have fun listening to the album while reading and it will give them an even better experience. I know sometimes I've rediscovered a song that I used to listen to and just thought it was ok, and found out that I didn't know what the song was about, as I never really "heard" all of the words. So upon learning the words etc I search a song is even more profound than I used to think and will fall in love with it all over again. So it's always a amazing touch to contain lyrics (then again that's real about any album) A definite must have in any classic rock collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    KANSAS - The Best of Kansas (1999) (**** ) 12 tracks (65:31)This is the expanded ver of The Best of Kansas that came out in 1984 on vinyl. The earlier ver had only 9 songs on it. This 1999 modernize contains The Pinnacle, The Devil Game, and the "Live" ver of Closet Chronicles, previously on the 2 record set, Two For The r a single disc "Best of", it's not bad. KANSAS has so a lot of amazing tracks from a dozen albums it's hard to decide exactly what to include. The simple ones are the definitive hits, such as Dust In the Wind, Carry On Wayward Son, Song for America, and Keep r the Fans who wish everything that KANSAS has to offer, it's an simple choice, since this CD is the only put to get the Live ver of Closet Chronicles that was omitted from the Compact disc ver of Two for the Show, so it could a single disc also. Otherwise, this is just a put for the casual fan to obtain some primary KANSAS music. A amazing put for someone to obtain acquainted with the bands most famous songs. Isn't that what "Best of's" are for?True fans will already have all the bands individual CD's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    I bought this cd when it came out in '84, I mainly re-purchased it for the fresh song, Excellent Lover, it's the latest song recorded by John Elefante before Kansas reformed with Steve [email protected]#$%!&'s a amazing collection and a amazing song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best of Kansas []  2020-1-7 19:29

    These guys do Rock and Most of their tunes Are Real Clasics and Memories. There are some of their tunes that need some real love of the era like a lot of timeless bands. However If you like Kansas this is worthy of adding to your collection. I test to buy Now' the Best of' collections rather than the whole Box set. If I'm not a real die hard fan of the band. However these guys Overall are Worthy of some of the Clasic spotlight. If fresh to the band and like A lot of of their tune a real fan - go for it. The real clasics outshine their needing more studio time on a few others;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Johnny Kaw: The Pioneer Spirit of Kansas []  2020-1-23 19:44

    I want there were more Kansas books written on the age level of middle school, on acc of it is needed for a student of that age to take Kansas History and write a book about Kansas. It can be a fiction or non-fiction. It must have the word Kansas written in it. We are in deep need for stories written about Kansas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Paganini of the Mexican Hot Lands []  2020-12-17 21:44

    If you like folk melody you will be enthralled by this grassroots genius. The recordings are small rough since they were done with rudimentary equipment in his house up in the hotlands of Guerrero, and his singing is far from impeccable. But despite that, his quality & genius on the violin are unmistakable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    UPDATE! *All sound issues on Huawei tablets are now fixed.* FIVE-BN Android games help people have been nothing short of amazing! In particular Yuliia has been in touch with me on an almost everyday basis, asking me to test fresh builds and so on. They have worked really hard and my Huawei smartphone now plays this android game faultlessly. FIVE-BN are now applying the same fix to all the previous android games in the series (which I played on a Samsung tablet) so the entire Lost Lands series should now be fine. Brilliant android game from a caring, responsive team. A+ Previous review: Unplayable on my fairly fresh Huawei tablet. The issue is with the sounds. Right from the start, the android games seems to begin random sound files, each overlapping each other. I have played all the previous Lost Lands android games and simply bought and paid for it when the promotional email arrived. If you have a Huawei smartphone - the one with Harman-Kardon sound - I suggest you avoid this android game for the moment. I will modernize this if we search a working solution.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Just [email protected]#$%! were longer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Brilliantly done android game in all aspects. I really have fun these lost lands games. I look forward to the next one soon. I would like them to be longer though this is my only gripe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Amazing android game as always. Attractive graphics ,nice melody & a lot of mini games. Gift android game also included. Well worth the cash & you won't be disappointed. Waiting for more fresh games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    the android game is one of the best I have ever played I have no complaints about it please create more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Amazing game. No prob with sound on Lenovo tablet. Thanks BN for being able to buy android game instead of having to obtain coins all the time. I am loving it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    amazing android game love the series lost lands well done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Owns the Crown Lands of Hawai‘i? []  2020-8-24 19:49

    An eye opening state of history for the 'state' of Hawai'i. Very well written. A must read for those interested in 19th century history of these attractive islands out in the Pacific.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lands of the Thunderbolt : Sikhim, Chumbii & Bhutan []  2021-1-26 20:25

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    This is yet again another amazing android game in Lost Lands!! The android games are great, story amazing as are graphics, hope this isn't the latest one as this series have been brilliant!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    love the lost lands series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    As always...top notch...everything you'd want...Only draw back I have is the length of time between fresh games. I still rank Five BN above the rest. Amazing game! And once again, thanks for listening to your loyal customers about having the option to buy....turned my thinking right back around!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    I love this series, so glad they continued it! unbelievable graphics & story line. no major glitches but I did lose the characters voice quite a bit. main story was nice and long but the gift chapter was a small short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    amazing android game but somewhat short android game play compared to earlier games, used to a longer android game by Five-BN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    amazing want I could play all of these for free without having to pay for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    A amazing android game as always with the lost land android games but I found it rather short therefore a high price to pay for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    so far it's absolutely awesome, well worth the wait

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Owns the Crown Lands of Hawai‘i? []  2020-8-24 19:49

    A very thoughtful scholarly work, which provides a view of the dark underbelly of the late 19th century U.S. congress.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    The primary story was awesome but some elements were really awkward and didnt gel. Where the heroine becomes a cook the tasks seemed to be created more convoluted and counter intuitive to create up for the lack of genuine plot ideas. in previous android games in the series this would have been a much longer arc. This was really disappointing. Also concerned Susan had no issue in considering murder as a right action (in the cook scene).It didnt feel right with the hero or morally. thumbs down 4 that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    very amazing android game i am 72…very well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Some stand out puzzles added to an already amazing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    beautiful, sublime, like a movie, i loved it. also, thank you for more backstory on our beloved Maaron.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    enjoyable as the earlier lost lands. amazing graphics. want the puzzles had any challenges at all. it's just going through the motions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    only just started to play this android game and so far I'm really enjoying it definitely well worth the cash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    fabulous android game give me more

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Owns the Crown Lands of Hawai‘i? []  2020-8-24 19:49

    Research content well done. Received book on time and as advertised. If you need a amazing reference of land ownership in Hawaii, this is the reference of choice. The initial land division in Hawaii is a historical happening and one which is most misunderstood and confusing to many..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lands of the Thunderbolt : Sikhim, Chumbii & Bhutan []  2021-1-26 20:25

    A proper English education back in colonial days meant you remained reticent about your own achievements. This is an admirable quality in these days of bling and self-promotion. However, in this case, not a single word would lead a reader to suspect that the author, Lawrence John Lumley Dundas,Earl of Ronaldshay, was actually a former MP and Governor of Bengal back at the time when he took off for meandering jaunts in the eastern Himalayas, in Sikkim, Bhutan, and even Tibet. (Did he bring along his passport ? Duhh.) He would have it that it was all a jolly amazing adventure, with a few nicknamed companions and (no doubt) a host of "native bearers and porters". But at least in one instance, diplomacy was involved, and as for the rest, some info gathering was certainly on the cards. Anyhow, he loved the majestic landscapes, the forests, the myriad flowers, and the exotic forts, monasteries and monuments of Lamaistic Buddhism that he encountered. The Earl of Ronaldshay also knew a lot about Buddhism -its history and philosophy--and he was more than a small taken with it. This interest and admiration colourful his view of India, which he felt should be a Dominion, not a colony. A number of the chapters in this book deal with Buddhism rather than any travel description. I felt that the chapters on Sikkim and Tibet (Chumbi Valley only) were thin because virtually no human contact was described. Chapters 20-22 are by far the most interesting as he describes Bhutan of the early 1920s, one of the few Westerners to see it then. They are the most vital and colourful as well. My original edition, bought 46 years ago, has a unbelievable map of the zone and his travels at the end.I think I must note that when you were the Governor of Bengal (with a population of a lot of millions) as well as president of the Royal Geographical Society, you got to publish whatever book you wanted. And they said `thank you'. Whether or not this is a must-read today is questionable, but a lovely, dry English humor suffuses more than a few pages and when he gets going, he's good. If you would like a very literate but limited view of the times and places, by all means search a copy of LANDS OF THE THUNDERBOLT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lands of the Bible Wall Calendar 2020 []  2020-1-9 19:29

    Amazing calendar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Owns the Crown Lands of Hawai‘i? []  2020-8-24 19:49

    Necessary reading for anyone seriously interested in the history of Hawaii.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Another unbelievable Lost Lands, realising more than ever of the characters. I just love Helma's look. I also very much like the improved chop stage graphics, and new puzzles. Very amazing map, lots of collectibles and morphs, and more complex relationships driving the plot. Dynamic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    I love the Lost Lands series. Perfect storyline & lots to do, never boring. Finished the 6th one, am looking forward to a 7th Episode?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Loving it. Was hooked within the first minute. Up to the standard of all the other Lost Lands games.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Check out Domini Android games guys. Amazing games! Reasonable prices, too. Fresh release- Dark Romance: Curse of Bluebeard. I found them on their Fb is android game is amazing as is all of them. I just want we didn't have to wait so long for a fresh one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Noisy sounds all over the game. Repetitive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    awesome amazing create more android games like it.😘😋😀😄😉😎😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    I have purchased all the Lost Land apps. Each one is very entertaining and thought provoking. Lost Land 6 is equally worth the minimal amount for the talent involved!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    Will not open. Click on android game screen flashes and immediately exits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    i loved the android game until i tried to place the straps on the glider. I can't do it. I got out the android game several times but to no avail. I may test deleting the android game and reinstalling it but it's frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    this is one of your best ones yet !! hold them coming

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    amazing android game but not long enough just because I can't pay. I'm on a fixed income

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    cool game!!! hold them coming!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    your android games wont open. whats up with that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    very enjoyable love bn android games

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    I love the Lost Land series, so I really hate to give a negative review. Thus was a amazing game. My only complaint is the length of this one. It almost seems like each android game gets shorter and shorter while the price gets higher. I love the game, but I it is one of the shortest android games I've played. I buy a lot of these type games, but at this price I wont be ablebro purchase anymore. If it at least was longer I might consider it. I really hate place this here, but I do feel like it needs to be addressed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    This android game is awesome!!!! I thouroughly enjoyed this one. Worth the money, a must buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost Lands: Mistakes of the Past [App]  2019-5-17 13:47

    brilliant love android games like these would like the newer android game available on Google as the android games are all amazing and worth paying for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Owns the Crown Lands of Hawai‘i? []  2020-8-24 19:49

    Aloha all,This book serves as an in depth research project taken on by highly regarded intellectual scholars. I found it to be very informative historically. It saddened my heart to read about how the foreigners methodically ceased the islands and decimated the Hawaiian population. This book is perfect and may keep the answers we need as we move towards sovereignty. Read on.......EXCELLENT BOOK!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Owns the Crown Lands of Hawai‘i? []  2020-8-24 19:49

    This book is a delicate and intricate legal look at land rights in Hawaiʻi and a call to resolve claims of Native Hawaiians. It’s also a attractive and heartbreaking story about how ʻāina (land) completely changed from something that was thought of as a living entity, which would provide for the people if cared for properly, to personal ownership. It’s about a complicated and charismatic monarchy that tried to navigate these changes, while witnessing disease slay vast numbers of people, and the strong foreigners who had an oversized role in the division of land. The whole thing should be Netflix’s next series "Da Crown: Hawaiian Style."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lands of the Thunderbolt : Sikhim, Chumbii & Bhutan []  2021-1-26 20:25

    The thunderbolt is the "dorje," the bell-like scepter wielded by lamas in the Vajrayana Tibetan tradition, the lands those of Sikhim, Chumbi, and Bhutan, the time, 1920. The Marquess of Zetland's account, while not free of the imperial qualities of its era, given the "practicing Presbyterian" author, nonetheless remains lively. His enthusiasm for leaving the humid plains of Bengal behind, and to start his ascent at Darjeeling into what at that time was a series of Buddhist-ruled principalities separate from the rest of patchwork British India's jurisdictions, reveals one of the first visitors to the Eastern Himalayas who articulates a modern Western understanding of the mindsets he rence John Lumley Dundas, the Earl (and later 2nd Marquess of Zetland), was the British governor of Bengal, and President of the Royal Geographic Society. His 1923 publication, part of a series on the subcontinent's culture, demonstrates a delicacy of style when delineating nature's colors and patterns over the hillside seasons, which he welcomes after one senses a long stint on the flat, sticky lowlands. He also evinces a sympathy for the atheistic, rationalistic teachings of the Buddha, opposed to the mystical and superstitious "catholicity" of Lamaism. He knows that only but a "stalwart rationalist who had succeeded on atrophying his emotional nature" will be comforted by the cold appeals of "pure" Buddhism's insistence on "an unchallenged self-reliance." (250-1) However, place off as he is by Lamaism's angry insistence on a "perversion of intelligence" (78) that reduces the Buddha's appeal to work out one's salvation one's self to a repetitive mantra, a riot of ritual, and an endless hierarchy of local gods, bureaucratic lamas, and folk practices, he admits the appeal of entering the lands of the thunderbolt, to learn how Lamaism took over Buddhism.He's very much in the "faux-Protestant" reaction favored by British scholars a century ago who elevated Theravada teachings over a Mahayana panoply of deities, devotions, and disciples. He argues insightfully, within this orientation, for caution regarding the credence given by the unlettered to miracles, attributed once to the Buddha and in his own tenure to Gandhi. Given his own bias for a rigorous regard for Buddhism, he concludes his book with a consideration of its ethical emphasis. (I note that he never discusses Younghusband's massacre by machine guns in the 1904 British invasion of Tibet at Guru, but the Lord does nod to the need for peace in a post-Great Battle world.) His narrative can be consulted today as his take on how traditional practices survived into the twentieth century, in ways obliterated in Tibet, and altered in the regions where Hindu influence has spread--and, of course, a lot of more trekkers have flocked in the jet-fueled, hyperlinked decades since the end of the e author rarely notices the natives. When he does, it's as the Governor. "Our baggage packed and shouldered by the sturdy Bhutia women who obligingly undertake the duties of package animals, nothing remained but to grasp our staves and set foot on the tortuous mountain path which we had decided to follow." (15) From our perspective, it's simple to scoff at this, but he avoids the romanticization common to later observers who elevate these same inhabitants to a mystical height.Rather, the Earl of Ronaldshay prefers to balance, if in uneven fashion despite his literary skill and intellectual depth, a Sikhim-to-Chumbi (where Tibet juts between Sikkim and Bhutan) trek and then along the Nepal frontier exploration in the autumn of 1920, and a briefer foray through Bhutan from Tibetan Phari to Paro to Ha'a the next fall. At Taktsang, he mentions his party were preceded by only two Europeans to that iconic, and now must-see destination. The trip through a harsh and often unpeopled terrain, on both journeys, may acc for the relative lack of encounters, as well as the need for interpreters. An enigmatic Elder ("a man of weight") and also The Cavalry Officer accompany him, but they are shadowy, if alluded to with , it can be a detached report of the actual expeditions, but the passionate interest the Lord demonstrates in the natural beauties and bleak summits emerges: "Through a frame of fir trees rose the snow-white cone at Panding, pure and inaccessible like the heart of--a child." (170) In the "suffocating forests" of Sikkim, he compares to Walter Scott's medievalist tales the "tree sprites," "woodland elves," and "gnomes" of the Lepcha attendants in their finery, one as if a "knave of hearts." A man reminds him of "Friar Tuck" and his sturdy daughter a "stalwart wench." Related to Michel Peissel's "Lords and Lamas" and "Mustang" (both reviewed by me Dec. 2012) in the 1960s, The Earl of Ronaldshay views these Eastern Himalayan redoubts as feudal enclaves of a society which has vanished from Western Europe. He watches "mummers" at Gangtok in a Black Hat dance, and then it's into the "vault of blue," up into the Himalayas and even over into the disputed border of Tibet.He notes, being a British official, the wrangles over the latest century between the Crown and China, India, Bhutan, and local rulers over this strategic frontier, as around Chumbi. He passes into Bhutan "where the religious hierarchy vies the temporal government in pomp and cirtance," which charmed its first British visitors (see my review Nov. 2012 of Kate Teltscher's "The High Street to China") but repelled finicky Victorians. The Earl recounts in a spirited chapter on Bhutan's history its intricate contentions, and how those promoting the Raj met with liver-plucking, tendon-severing, morally "depraved" royals and serfs bent on practical jokes and diplomatic e images are handsome, the narrative style erudite and nimble, the scope limited but no more than a lot of contemporary accounts narrowed by necessity, expense, and geography. (The fold-out map of the original is missing from my 1987 reprint.) It may be consulted by those wishing to contrast later visitors' reports with one of the first from the past century, at a time when few Europeans had entered these regions. While it doents the mindset of a sympathetic but skeptical British official, its mentality--no less than those books published today on the region--cannot support but preserve how these fabled lands have persisted in the famous imagination as eerie, difficult, and/or captivating.(P.S. The Earl was unable to deliver the awarding of Knight Commander of the British Empire to Bhutan's first king, Ugyen Wangchuck, in 1921 as he was charged to do. As part of the Earl's string of surnames is "Lumley," given the Raj associations, I wonder. For, in 1931, Lt. Col. J.L.R. Weir and his wife returned to give the honor to the successor to the throne, the king's son Jigme. In 1997, their granddaughter, Srinigar-born Joanna Lumley of "Absolutely Fabulous" fame, followed their three-month-plus trek, in her BBC doentary and book "In the Kingdom of the Thunder Dragon.")

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Nature []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Whitehead's discussion in his lectures is magnificent. As always A.N.Whitehead opens a lot of door for the person who likes an active and seeking mind. I had not read this particular lecture in a lot of years and when Amazon created it possible for me to access it I was delighted because Whitehead is a source of inexhaustible inspiration. Thanks Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Control of Nature []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Just what the title says; people trying to control nature. A volcano in Iceland. Keeping the Mississippi from changing course. And my favorite, LA Versus The Mountains. If you're ever in LA, take a trip up La Crescenta Ave and Pine Tree Street to see the locations described. John McPhee's reputation over 50 years stands as the best non-fiction writer, in my opinion, and this is probably his most accessible for people to visit the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Orders of Nature []  2020-5-21 18:21

    This is amazing book for the serious, yet non-professional philosopher. I say that not to imply that the pros will not search it to be beneficial, but only because I’m not a professional philosopher myself, and I love this book and Professor Cahoone’s begin and relatable style. I admire his courage too. He takes the plunge into a wide range of scientific disciplines and brings his best understanding of them—which he humbly acknowledges to be cursory and incomplete—to bear on some of the most profound and fundamental questions of existence; questions (and some tentative and speculative answers) which most of the modern philosophers I’ve read seem unwilling to discuss in public. He seems like a very brilliant, yet very human and unpretentious man. If you’re the kind of person who spends a significant portion of your time pondering what it all might mean, where it all came from, and what your part might be, and you’re interested I reviewing a wide range of current knowledge from a dozens of disciplines, this book may be for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonders of Nature []  2020-2-7 20:10

    My daughter (age 6) loves this book! its so colourful and full of interesting facts, she needs support with some of the long words, but when she isn't reading it, she is looking at the pictures, picking pages at random.I would recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonders of Nature []  2020-2-7 20:10

    I purchased the Animals book for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas latest year & was excited to purchase this one. The illustrations are attractive & it's a unbelievable sequel with interesting subjects (like water bears!) not found in any of her a lot of other animal & nature books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonders of Nature []  2020-2-7 20:10

    Unbelievable book. We loved it not only for us but as a bonus as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wholeness of Nature []  2020-1-25 3:13

    Goethe may be the star of "The Wholeness of Nature," but it is Bortoft's own reflections on the matter of wholeness that really sparkled for me. The material in this book was written after Bortoft had studied under, whom I would consider, two masters of holism: David Bohm while working on his post graduate research on the issue of wholeness in the quantum theory; and J.G. Bennet from whom he received exercises in seeing and visualization during the 1960's thereabout. The comprehension of wholeness is, at any rate, the key to understanding Goethe's scientific work. Without it, it would be hard to form any sort of relation to the topic matter that Bortoft enters into, dialectically contrasting Goethe's holism to its opposite pole found in nineteenth century materialism. A considerable amount of the book consists in contrasting these two divergent modes of consciousness, one based on intuition and the ladder onlooker consciousness based on intellectual-ytical observation. Bortoft references now and then that wonderful advance guard that arrived on the stage in the first half of the twentieth century, challenging nineteenth century materialism, e.g., Gestalt psychology, Rudolf Steiner, J.G. Bennet, the phenomenology of Heidegger and Wittgenstein, and of course David Bohm. Anyone familiar with the work of any of these individuals would be the type of reader whom I would imagine to be most likely to benefit from "The Wholeness of Nature."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The End of Nature []  2020-1-30 19:46

    Mr. McKibben's book demonstrates clearly how humans have rushed headlong into "improving" our mode of living and made heavy injury to our homeplace: Earth. Hurricanes, tornadoes, tsunamis larger, more numerous and more destructive than we have ever seen before are showing us - if we are not too blind to see - that we are creating crises with ever-increasing speed. Earthquakes in locations we have never seen before, large oil and sludge s that are killing our wildlife, destroying .our vegetation, making neighborhoods unlivable in the foreseeable future: all are eloquent signals that we have no choice but to change our thinking and our is destruction did not start in our century. It has merely picked up increasingly more speed as we go. Nature has been reliable in spite of our unreliability toward nature. We've never seen a living passenger pigeon, because it was created extinct by hunters more than a hundred years ago. Our salmon, trying to swim upriver to spawn, are running into dams that stop them. Some of us remember DDT. It was banned in this country decades ago, but we are still living with the consequences, with some birds' eggs with such thin shells that they are crushed before they can be hatched. Soon after WWII pregnant women were giving birth to deformed babies. A lot of of those babies e time has come to recognize our failing condition and change McKibben has spoken,eloquently .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The End of Nature []  2020-1-30 19:46

    The book is a bit old, and I didn't always agree with all of McKibbin's philosophies; but 90% of the book's contents, I did agree with (can't argue with unmanipulated facts and statistics), as well as with his ideas and suggestions. The book was quite disconcerting, but TRUTH must be faced, ugly or not. I wish to look up some of the 'predictions', which by now must be being fulfilled, or disproved, but I haven't the time, and I actually dread the confirmation, too. I am using this book for reference. It is/will be a big, "I told you so," to those who adhere to the old way of "ignore it and maybe it will go away," when presented with mounting evidence of our very serious environmental cirtance. But, that is small comfort to those of us who are the voices "crying in the wilderness,"--figuratively, and in the not-far-enough-future, likely a physical impossibility as our wildernesses are disappear at such an alarming rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Computation []  2020-5-6 18:31

    I adore the fact that one/both of the authors are physicists. I think that is what makes this text stand out (im biased, of course, as a doctor of physics!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Computation []  2020-5-6 18:31

    Outstanding resource; very thorough; well argued. Could only have been written in the computer age. Large volume. Buy it: it you don't read it you can use it to prop up huge structures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shape of Nature []  2020-9-6 19:26

    If you were thinking this would be a visual romp through mathematics in nature, you will be disappointed. From the first moment this is all deeply mathematical. It's all equations. Non math geniuses will be sorely unhappy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shape of Nature []  2020-9-6 19:26

    Very interesting and thorough! Comes with a booklet. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Concept of Nature []  2019-12-20 18:29

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Control of Nature []  2020-1-22 20:22

    As a former teacher and geologist I am always interested by how people interact with the globe around them: The one word respond is "BADLY". People just don't obtain it, either because of ignorance or stupidity. McPhee tries to educate the former (the latter are beyond hope). Anyone with a desire to learn more about the globe around us should read this book. McPhee writes for understanding, so whether you are a college professor or a high school student who wants to avoid the mistakes of those who are supposed to know better, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shape of Nature []  2020-9-6 19:26

    Product as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wholeness of Nature []  2020-1-25 3:13

    Henri Bortoft's strong book The Wholeness of Nature. Goethes Method of Science from 1996 is pregnant with ideas:1. Goethe hoped to be remembered more as a scientist than as a poet (in the year 1987 there had, as a matter of fact, been published 10.000 works about him as researcher).2. Goethes"way of science", his method to see and think, is an alternative, an intentional counterproject, to Galilei's, Descartes' and Newton's science.3. Goethe does not force nature to respond reason's questions; instead he enters deeply into the sensuous impressions of its motions and life. He is not judge but participant.4. He does this, not by examining phenomena as they exist "ready-made", but instead by contemplating how they come into existence and are further developed.5. In this method he can approach for example the growing plant's "authentic whole", which is not the sum of its parts but, on the contrary, its"diversity in unity". Thanks to this diversity in unity, the plant by its own force is able to blossom out in stem, blades, flower, and fruit. He can not observe all this in one and the same moment but he is able to see it for his "inner eye". In this method he can apprehend the plant's whole project, and for that reason he rejects any idea that there should be another globe hidden behind the material world. What he sees is another dimension of the same phenomenon, its dimension as a whole. The whole is not an abstraction only (nominalism/empirism), but neither an independent, separate reality (Platonism).6. In this method Goethe is more empiric than most people, but at the same time he realizes that all observations include something that exceeds the testimonies from the senses, namely the phenomenon's unit. This is what he reaches in his "sensuous imagination" (internal contemplation). In the history of science Bortoft calls this "the organizing idea", and he is convinced that such ideas, often derived from cultural history, has been more necessary for the development of science than concrete experiments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonders of Nature []  2020-2-7 20:10

    My son loved the author's previous book about animals. We read it all the method through multiple times. But he thought this book was boring (frankly so did I). It's a small all over the place, like it couldn't decide what kind of book to be so they just threw everything in. Feels like a rushed sequel, although the pictures are still beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wonders of Nature []  2020-2-7 20:10

    Lovely book, attractive illustrations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Computation []  2020-5-6 18:31

    This boon does not need my review but I really love it. I think it is suitable for people from all ages. It talks about fundamental issues in theory of computation whist being very funny. In addition the print quality is awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nature of Computation []  2020-5-6 18:31

    I have read several books on computational theory. The majority of these books create this awesome subject look agonizingly boring and difficult. This book on the other hand, makes you fall in love with the subject. If you wish to have an intuitive while profound understanding of the field, this is the book, don't look any further.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The End of Nature []  2020-1-30 19:46

    Bill lays out in no uncertain terms the choice before us. It's not extinction versus permanence, it's accepting limits versus forever managing the planet's life help systems ourselves. I was clearly born to be an engineer and as a teenager told my mother we would one day control the Earth. It would happen gradually, the method my amazing grandmother had a pace-maker to help her ailing heart. We'll do the same to nature, gradually replacing its function with our own design. Think genetic engineering, then in its infancy when he wrote this book, now widely practiced in our meal production, despite a lot of objections. Bill's not optimistic about our ability to avoid this fate. Neither am I. But if you agree that it's worth trying, even in the face of failure, to preserve the mystery and power of nature, this book may give you some inspiration to hold trying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The End of Nature []  2020-1-30 19:46

    Amazing book and amazing protective packaging. Thanks!!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386