Read the new fit or fat reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the new fit or fat reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    This book is a must for anyone considering a Bariatric procedure. I have a family member that had surgery a lot of years ago and it was a total failure. Maybe if this book was available, success would have been achieved. First thing in the book is getting in the right mind and thinking positive. It is very encouraging and has self reflective questions to answer. Accountability is also very necessary and stressed. Anatomy and metabolism are explained in detail along with exercise and nutrition. There are 12 range of motion exercises, 19 stretching exercises, 10 yoga poses, and an exercise for each section of the body, just for mobility. Chapter 5 is for strength training with perfect directions and graphics of how-to. Chapter 6 is balance training and Chapter 7 are testimonial. All exercises are clearly explained and diagramed. This is a must have!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    Great, in-depth tutorial for anyone pre, post, or just considering Bariatric surgery. The author clearly has a lot of experience working with overweight or limited-mobility patients and knows how to take that into consideration for exercises and stretching. She talks about how intimidating and overwhelming fitness can be at the beginning and goes over everything, from mindset to nutrition to the exercises and adaptations of them. Images are even included with the exercises and stretching to create it all as clear as possible. What’s even better is that this guide, besides the first two chapters, is designed to be able to skip around for what you need the most and is a tutorial for anyone who struggles to obtain weight off and hold it off, not just for those who will have or have had surgery already. It’s simple to understand, with helpful metaphors to explain concepts, and she goes through everything with amazing detail and isn’t afraid to tell the reader to ask for further support from friends/family or medical/health professionals. Her tutorial is all about empowerment and being healthy to yourself, both mentally and physically, while keeping the weight off, so this is a amazing read for anyone who has challenges with those things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    If you would have told my 115 lb. and 21 year [email protected]#$% that at 32 my weight would be a struggle, I would have laughed at you. As a fat child in a skinny children body for most of my life, adjusting to a healthy lifestyle has been a bit of a struggle. I've tried a lot of various things including eating styles such as keto and paleo. A mate recommended picking up this book as ahelpful method to obtain back into it. This book was wonderful in getting my mind focused and energy shifted to create changes happen. Starting the book with my own evaluation was scary, sad and so healthy and uplifting. What a amazing method to start the journey. One of my favorites aspects of this book is that it helps hold you accountable for your own life. It's a partner with you. One of the harhdest parts about working out is knowing how to do something and how to do it correctly, luckily, this book is full of images and directions for best practices. It's perfect! Although this book is intended for post surgery help, I honestly would recommend this to ANYONE who struggles with weight problems and just needs support getting on track.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the new fit or fat or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    This is not the typical fitness or weight loss book – I was so relieved when I found this book and the problems I have struggled with were addressed directly. As soon as I completed the practices in Chapter 1, I knew I had found the way for me to obtain in the shape I wanted, for the long-term. One of the best things about Bariatric Fitness is it addresses things I have never seen in a fitness book. I have arthritis in my knees, but I have never seen that mentioned in a fitness book, I have just read “start running, jump rope” or other things I just cannot do. If that is you, including the cardio that we can do is so appreciated. After an ankle injury, I was thrilled to see how a lot of exercises I could do from a seated position. And finally, what a pleasure to have exercise images and stories of people that looked like me, not fitness models who couldn’t lose even one pound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    I have a lot of issues with most books that promote weight loss, as they tend to promote unhealthy habits that have negative impacts on self-esteem. This is one of the first weight loss regimens I've read that is focused more on being mindful and respectful toward your body and gives you the tools important to ensure that your mental health does not suffer as you journey to obtain in shape. I like that Karlstad prioritizes mental health in the fitness regime, along with providing ways to have a healthier relationship to food. I think one of the most vital parts of this workbook is the emphasis on creating a help and accountability system for yourself. It's an acknowledgement that lifestyle changes are hard and that they are seldom accomplished on your own. I also like how she lays out the suggested exercises - with easy steps, pictures, and what it's supposed to target, Karlstad makes it easy to make a routine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    I love this book. It is packed with amazing info on fitness but is a large boost of motivation. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    Absolutely love this book full of info and inspiration. The exercise and yoga are doable , not intimidated in the least. Can’t wait to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    I like that it starts at ground zero and the primary idea of exercise for someone who may not know where to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    I like the exercise in it. Nice to be done at home

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bariatric Fitness for Your New Life: A Post Surgery Program of Mental Coaching, Strength Training, Stretching Routines and Fat-Burning Cardio []  2020-1-21 20:28

    This book is so required and welcome. So a lot of bariatric patients are just left in their own to search a solution to the need for exercise following surgery, and so a lot of gym are ill-prepared to deal with the unique needs of the bariatric patients that the results are patients are left frustrated and give up on exercise as an integral part of their weight loss is book by Julia C Karlstad addresses this critical need and every weight loss patient should have it available.I have to admit to a certain bias in my opinion, because I started training with Julia nine years ago after bariatric surgery and she helped me lose almost 200 pounds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BELLY FAT: 40 EFFECTIVE HABITS to BURN BELLY FAT for A SLIM WAIST (Belly Fat, Fat Burning For Women, Weight Loss, Zero Belly Diet, Flat Belly Diet, Abs Diet, Waist Training Workout) (FIT BODY Book 1) []  2019-12-20 18:30

    The book has easy and effective info that could be the begin for a flat belly.I have learn from this book: The Basics of Belly FatThe Cause of Belly Fat17 Eating HabitsHealthy Cooking, Healthy Shopping, Fat Burning Food, Etc.15 Workout HabitsStarting The Right Way, Flat Belly Workout Routine, Various Exercises, Etc.8 Lifestyle HabitsSleep Right, Being Active, Mental Happiness, Etc.And much more! Very impressed with the author's creative approach.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BELLY FAT: 40 EFFECTIVE HABITS to BURN BELLY FAT for A SLIM WAIST (Belly Fat, Fat Burning For Women, Weight Loss, Zero Belly Diet, Flat Belly Diet, Abs Diet, Waist Training Workout) (FIT BODY Book 1) []  2019-12-20 18:30

    This book uses amazing diet suggestions and really amazing exercise suggestions. Simple reading. Not a lot of medical terms that mean small to non medical people. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    This is sad It's sad that people place so much time and effort into making such horrible content. This android game looks dumb despite the fact that it's offensive. Maybe next time create an application that'll motivate someone into losing weight and being healthier instead of shaming them and putting one more in the bucket of a thousand insults they obtain and making the situation worse. Obtain some common sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Annoying, irritating and makes me wanna smash my phone. once u run out of power juice, u have to wait at least 2 minutes for the android game to refill just 1... THIS IS JUST A FREAKIN ONE THUMB TAP GAME!!!!! hold it easy for god's sake...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Retarded I want there was a zero cause that's what I would rate it. DON'T GET THIS APP it's stupid and I didn't have enough storage so I had to delete a bunch of my apps to obtain this retarded app. remember DON'T GET IT'S A WASTE OF YOUR TIME

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    To repetitive. You have to jump loads of times just to obtain rid of your IBS which was annoying because there was no other think to do such as run. It didnt even do anything to him. Don't waste your time. X

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Terrible, Cash Milkers This application is useless and stupid. And for some reason people hold playing... Like I said they are cash milkers because theyre is an add basicly always on you haft to watch an add to obtain lives back. All you do is tap... THATS IT! Also when you test to jump over the jump rope it always glitches so it hits you. Now that is really annoying. Here is why i give it 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Boooooooo boooooo. absolute spit. Creator of this android game should be ashamed Glitch. Glitch! GLLLLLIITTTTCCCCHHHH!!! When i jump it doesn't even jump and he yells OW! like the jump rope hurt. Then an ad pops up for like a split second and b4 u can exit out of the ad IT TAKES U TO THE LINK FOR THE AD!!!!! Extremely retarded game. So retarded that i think Ms. Meatball created it. 😲😲😲 My baby sister freaking PUNCHED OUT HER COMPUTER CUZ OF THIS BLAG (Burner [email protected]#$% Game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    This was the worst android game ever!! I didn't play it for a couple of days and I had lost maybe 5 or 10 pounds and they restart the entire game. I would not recommend this android game at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    I gave one star on every thing. This android game is horrible and it's rude to talk about over weight people. Don't obtain this dumb game. I don't even know why they created it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    It is stupid.. there is only one activity.... And it's beautiful much dumb... cousin wanted she said that it was hard so I wouldn't recommend this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Boring This application though meant to be easy to play does not stay amusing for too long. It is also inconvenient because you have to begin over if you stop playing it for too long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    It sucks There is so a lot of dumb ads of the same thing it obtain boring like the first 10 seconds into the game. And in order for you to lose just 1 pound you have to do 10 taps and you are only doing one thing which is jump roping. Once again this android game sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Americans need this in their life! Asap! This android game is great! Now if only overweight AMERICANS can begin doing this in true life! We wouldn't have to see the disgusting fat jiggling all over this country!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Annoying and stupid This is annoying and i havent even had the android game for 5 minutes and started agrivating me all you do is jumprope he jumps sometimes but doesnt even go over the rope it stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Pain in the toosh This android game waists lives super quick. It's hard to learn the android game when you have to wait around. Not good freemium game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    I like it but I like this game. It helps pass time. My chubbs is getting thinner! He's down to 270. It's just like exercising, you got to hold at it to see results. This is not rude to fat people. The method to create it rude is to create an application that would constantly feed a fat person junk meal while on the couch watching tv. I just dont know how to play the hula hoop level with the girl. The other reviews ive read sound like quitters and complainers hahaha.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Okay so here's the thing the android game is amazing but it took me only 3 days to obtain to 150 lbs and when I found out I in fact could not become zero pounds and just become a pile of clothes on the floor I was very disappointed but amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    STUPID This android game created me brake my 1 yr old sisters tablet! The persen shouldn't obtain fit that quick this android game is a waist of time and space. Do NOT GET THIS AWFUL ATROCIOUS APP! IT MADE MY PET DOG KILL HIMSELF!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    I think this was a wase of time I thought this android game would be so fun. but no I was not good i would give it a negative 0 if I could please lose the ads and create the android game fun and create the wish people to play it not create it boring a lot of people left poor comments so use those comments to change the android game that's all you have to do and create the android game less afinsive to chubby people😐😐😑😯😯🤐😜😝😒🙁😓😌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    I'll give it a 3 it is dull and plain it only has one thing to do jump roping isn't the only method to loose weight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Worst game. I forced myself to play through all the energy, just once. I don't even know if there is anything else to the android game because I couldn't obtain beyond five consecutive taps. This is terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    #STUPID It's the stupidest android game ever invented! All you do is jump rope, and you never even obtain fit unless you obtain addicted! And by the way! You WON'T! So if you're reading this DON'T obtain this game!😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    It's the stupidest android game on earth don't even test it. Honestly I bet the second one is even more stupid so I'm not even going to test it [email protected]#$% android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Just another form of flapping birds You mainly jump over a rope and the guy reaction time is slow so when you obtain hit by the rope you obtain angry because you wasted an energy and rage quit I think it's the worst android game I seen and played not worth the zone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Love it!!! This is such a fun and addicting android game I had so much fun and I beat both of the people so it would be nice if they added more characters and 1 thing I don't like about this android game is adds but besides that I love this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Sucks balls Worst android game I have played in my life besides fit the fat 1 annoying weird and it wastes so much data it is un-real!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Worst Android game Ever! I would give 0 stars if that was possible. This android game is rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Why was this MADE!?!? This android game suck. I would give it a zero stars if a I could. This android game is boring & hard. I hope it gets deleted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Worst so poor anyone knows about it if not read this.......... I give a boring annoying 1 star wanna know why because the only thing we have to do I skip SKIP SSSSKKKIPPP THAT IS SO ANNOING!!!!!.isn't it and it takes for ever to be fit in the true globe you obtain fit quick don't ya and by putting chocolate in it that's a waste because that makes you fat common sense also the lady only need to hoolahoop .AT LEAST lose weight is better because you obtain to do various items so now plc change that doesn't create any result ccccchhhhhh you wish me to give you 5 stars no3more as

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Sofa King retarded It's to hard to jump you have to obtain 10 jumps just to loose one pound you run out of energy to quick and who is holding the jump rope and he stand straight and stiff when he jumps and it even looks stupid so just to allow you know I'm deleting it and never wasting my time on stupid android games anymore an there is also to a lot of ads so bye bye to this stupid time wasting sofa King dumb android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    I hate it but fun This android game keeps making me die because the man doesn't jump. He only jumps when he wants to. I will admit it is fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Offensive It sucked plus it wasted my time by loading really slowly, I weigh 450 lbs so I also search it very offensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Really monotonous The android game doesn't offer any changes and ain't no method I'm spending cash to buy stuff only to repeat a boring cycle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Boring! This is so boring. On the fat man when he was skipping i pressed at da right time and he is like OWWW WOW WOW OW XD so annoying rubbbish and of course, USELESS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Not nice Its so so so borin all u have to do is tap and the guy super fat i wanted to give this android game quarter star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    This android game sucks it's so boring. There's no meaning to it u just jump and jump that's it. The hero doesn't even move

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Worst android game It's the worst android game ever created you just have to tap to jump tooooooooooooo a lot of ads also boooooooooriiiiinnnnnnnnnnnggg (boring)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    a load of rubbish I know why everyone calls it rubbish because it is all u do is skip on the latest android game I had u could go on a tred mill lift weights and everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Love it U should obtain this android game it's really fun and sometimes annoying because so a lot of random videos hold coming up and its really @#$%taking but other than that u should obtain this android game 😄😂😀😍😛😜💖✌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    To hard It's method to hard to even obtain the first guy under lbs 400 allow alone trying to unblock the next character. So I do not reccomend installing this game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fit the Fat [App]  2019-5-28 13:48

    Too hard You can't obtain anywhere in this game! I couldn't obtain past 3 jumps! Needs work to create it actually playable instead of just being frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    25 Fat Burning Ab Exercises: How To Lose Belly Fat, Get Fit and Tone Your Core In 5 Minutes []  2020-1-25 0:43

    I thought this would be a amazing book to learn more about fat burning ab exercises. If you know the plank, bird dog, and a handful of other easy core exercises, save your money. The exercises are basic, although it does contain a body weight ver and a "with equipment" t what I was expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    Fresh Rules Of Lifting for Life is practical fitness programming for either the newcomer to resistance training, or the experienced lifter interested in bettering their health and physique into their 50s and beyond. It frankly addresses the realities of the middle-aged body.Written in conversational style, NROL for Life is an engaging, fast read. It contains tons of clearly described, photographed exercises, and a template to individualize workouts using fundamentals outlined by two experts of the fitness industry.I’ve read it twice… it’s already become a shelf reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    Long time CrossFitter.. I came to the conclusion that CrossFit is more a kin to exercise than it is to training with it's random workout programming. I wanted a more structured format that I could do in my home gym, that retained the CF combination of strength, power and endurance in each Rules of Lifting is it. It focuses on functional strength and power. Each workout closes with a metabolic session. There are numerous moves to choose from and if you are fluent in exercise moves, you can easily substitute.Well written. Simple to navigate for reference. It's a amazing blend of CrossFit and traditional strength training..No fluff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    I picked up the recent "supercharge" ver of the NROL for Life at the public library by possibility and began reading and following the workout schedule and really liked it. I was going buy that one, but others reviewers said this is just as amazing but at 1/2 the price, I gave it a try. I like it as much if not better than the newer one, so I'm glad I bought this version. At 53, this has perfect routines and exercises that are just right to give me practical workouts that are beneficial and realistic. I also have fun the exercise routine I'm doing now so it helps me to hold on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    Really interesting approach to fitness. The assessment reminds me of Framework and The Men's Health Better Body Book; search out where you are, evaluate weaknesses, then a (unique) stepwise exercise plan. Not really simple, but looks simple to follow (have had for a few days only). I'm somewhat older, but have fun the gym, and more than ever realize the need to preserve/increase strength, muscle, and balance (there is a powerful emphasis on strength exercises with a balance component, but nut just BOSU/balance ball exercises, but more functional ones); this looks like a amazing approach. Wide dozens of exercises, most have about five degrees of difficulty, working up throught each cycle, but allowing you to begin higher if appropriate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    Fresh Rules of Lifting for Life by Lou Schuler and Alwyn CosgroveReview by Dan Sabin ISSA-CFTLou Schuler is entertaining and very knowledgeable. Alwyn Cosgrove is a genius. Together, they are a excellent squad only exceeded by the combination of Alwyn and Rachel Cosgrove and their work at Results Fitness. That said, I am 22 years old. The Fresh Rules of Lifting for Life was not written for me and, while I know what Lou says is real about getting older, a little voice in my head kept saying "That won't happen to you." As a trainer myself, I learned a lot of useful info that will support me understand my middle aged clients better. Alwyn's programs and methods are the best, and that is why I base a lot of my training system on his work.If you don't like reading fitness books because you search them dull, then you'll love this book. Lou is a amazing writer and one of the few who do a amazing job of entertaining you while teaching you something.If your current program isn't getting you the results you want, then give Alwyn's programs a try. He is one of the best in the epare to push yourself though, they don't promise magic results with small work. They promise true results with hard work and persistence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    I have maintained a vigorous exercise regime for years and am a former tri-athlete; however, started incurring a string of exercise similar injuries around my mid 40’s including shoulder surgery. The program in Fresh Rules of Lifting for Life is very challenging yet provides a dozens of suggested exercises and other hints that hold the workouts interesting and injury free. The exercises emphasize balance and core-strength vs maximizing your bench press or squat and the routine changes almost constantly which stimulates the body’s response. Best of all, pictures my wife took of me boating around the time I started the routine and again three months later clearly present slimming and improved muscle tone.I recently purchased the book as a bonus for my sister, a latest cancer survivor, and for my brother who is now in his early 40’s. I recommend the book for anyone over 40 years old who wants a vigorous work out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    I am using this with the support of my son, who is a private trainer. He helps me plan the workouts and I have a reference on how to do the exercises. I would not easily be able create my own workouts, but its a amazing book for anyone who works with a private trainer. Helps be able to do amazing workouts at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    It's findable online, but definitely download the available sheets that allow you fill in the workouts (so you aren't constantly reprinting the warm ups, etc.) This method your work time is spent on working OUT and not on getting your workout into a format to take to the gym. But I've seen large gains in the 6 weeks and am really happy to continue. I expect to wish fresh and various challenges, but this beginner has seen a large change in a short time, which is really motivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    I really love this series. I got hooked with NROL for Women. I like the 3 days a week total body workout. I have a gym membership to a commercial gym. So I don't have the issue some other reviews stated about equipment. I really love how they broke down the exercises to Pre-levels up to advance levels. Allows beginners to grow with the book. I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Rules of Lifting For Life: An All-New Muscle-Building, Fat-Blasting Plan for Men and Women Who Want to Ace Their Midlife Exams []  2020-2-1 18:41

    I have been lifting weights for several decades and have been experiencing an increased incidence of injuries for the past couple of years. The routines described in this book have been very effective in getting me back on track. My muscle tone is returning to where it was before I was sidelined with chronic shoulder/back/leg injuries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    With over 20,000 reviews there's not much to add as far as how amazing this cover is—it's fantastic. But I wanted to support clarify what color "persimmon" is. It appears very orange in Amazon's product photos, but it's actually a red-orange if not slightly pinkish red-orange in some lighting. I'd have labeled it "coral." Whatever you call it, it's much more beautiful than what's shown. I've included a image of the cover with a few familiar objects so you can see how it compares color-wise. Hope it helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    I recently traded in my much-used Kindle Keyboard for a Paperwhite. The make batter has been an exceptional improvement. This case, however, I'm ambivalent about.I owned the official Amazon case for the Kindle Keyboard, which was significantly less expensive and higher quality. This case, for the price, has left me a small rst, the positives. I love the color options. I ended up purchasing an Ink Blue cover. The image makes the blue look a lot more rich and 'blue' than it really is. It is absolutely a flat, dark navy color. It has a nice hand-feel and the front and back are upholstered in the textured leather, with a brushed silver "Kindle" magnet along the clasp side. The inside has a soft felt material that looks nice and the hinge is very sturdy: I have no fear of ripping when wrapping it behind the Kindle while reading. The Kindle Paperwhite fits perfectly inside and the rubber top and bottom portion that keep it secure it snugly. I love the fact that it turns the Kindle on and off just by opening and closing the cover. It does add a decent amount of heft to the Kindle while on...some may search that a positive, others a the negatives. The lack of a band to secure the cover shut means that the front of the cover wobbles and shifts while I'm holding it or carrying it. The magnet isn't terribly strong, and even the slightest shifting of the front of the leather case causes the Kindle to turn on briefly underneath. That design wasn't very well-executed. For the cash paid, I expect the front cover to stay perfectly secure while closed (like my old case did for less). Lastly, the sides are rubber (think of a bumper for an iPhone around the edge). I think this looks a small cheap, personally. The center-edge magnet also means the flaps at the top and bottom don't sit very flush when n't obtain me wrong, it's nice enough and I'm nitpicking a bit, but at this price point, I believe nitpicking is justifiable when there are other options out there for method less. The bottom line is, this is a nice case...I just don't think it's any better than some of the third-party options that cost literally 75% less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    My husband has used this cover for several years. He takes his Kindle virtually everywhere. A couple of years ago he left his Kindle on top of his truck. We watched as it flew off and onto the street at 50 MPH. It was run over by a couple of vehicles before we could turn around to retrieve it from the wet road. We went back to remove the potential street hazard, thinking that we definitely need to order a fresh Kindle. The cover sustained some scratches and looked slightly ragged, but the Kindle was unharmed and worked perfectly! Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    This is a very nice and lightweight cover that goes above and beyond what previous versions of Amazon-branded e-Ink Kindle covers have done: it is super-compact, lightweight, and holds the Paperwhite about as snug and secure as you can imagine - they have created this cover so that the Kindle fits into a recessed pocket in the cover for a snug fit that you won't have any fear of falling out (like the Kindle 1), the hinge wearing out over time and your Kindle dangling or falling out (like the Kindle 3 / Kindle Keyboard), or some type of fabric wearing out from use (like the Kindle Fire and the Kindle DX).What is really neat is there is a sensor in the Paperwhite and the cover that let the Kindle to know when the cover is closed and automatically puts it into sleep mode to conserve battery power - upon opening the flap to read, the Paperwhite automatically wakes up. I'll bet some of you have tried cocking your head at an angle and place your eye up to it to see when the Kindle hits sleep mode and / or wakes up as you close and begin the cover (I did!).I have used this for a small over a week now and it has been able to withstand the rigors of back and forth in my briefcase, numerous sessions of starting and stopping reading, and, unfortunately dropping it on its side twice - and it protected the Kindle like a feels amazing in your hands and compliments the reading experience with your fresh Paperwhite. The outer cover is a primary leather that feels amazing and you can obtain it in a dozens of styles - I got the regular black as my other Kindle readers have various colors and I wanted to be able to recognize it quickly from across the room as "mine" vs. another family members' ease note this holder only fits the Kindle Paperwhite and does not fit any other e-Ink Kindle as the dimensions are I type this review, the price of this cover in black is $39.99 which is a beautiful amazing deal when you compare it to the pricing of the covers for other models of Kindle. I would highly recommend this one in the color of your choosing - you wish to protect your investment, and my two drops already in one week present this was a amazing protection of that vember 8, 2013 Update: I've been using this for over a year now and it is still holding up, and protecting my Paperwhite despite numerous airports, back and forth in my man bag, and several drops onto concrete.October 2015 Update: After almost three years of consistent use, it is still in amazing shape. I did, however, make batter to the fresh Paperwhite a month or so ago and got a fresh cover for it in a various color (different color in order to differentiate it from the previous model). I'd recommend this one still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    Sure, everyone has heard about the amazing fit and appearance of the cover.I'll just add two latest incidents due to my clumsiness trying to keep a lot of things..Recently I got a fresh laptop and didn't carry it properly with a bag, so I was carrying laptop and kindle and other items in my e first incident was, the kindle was in my sweatshirt pocket and it fell dropped and bounced on the rough sult? Badly scraped cover and a little nick on my Kindle. Without cover, it'd certainly be e second incident was.. today. Again, the kindle slipped off my hands when I was holding my bounced hard right at the corner on the asphalt, twice even, so two of the corners has really poor scrapes e cover slightly flapped begin but immediately closed sult? Kindle not harmed a single bit.Expensive for $40? Sure. It took me three years owning this cover and multiple kindles, but it served it purpose really can't appreciate some protection until the incident occurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    I bought this based on reading several reviews for various cases. I was tempted to buy a more trendy looking less expensive case but the reviews won me over. The color is a darker purple than my screens shows. Not a huge deal just FYI it is a deep purple. Lightweight. Kindle clicks into recessed bed, very secure, the device does not move at all. Streamlined and smooth designed with rounded corners that don't snag or obtain caught on anything if you are putting it in a tote. It is sized perfectly for the Kindle paper white. Amazing magnet closure. I can fold back the cover all of the method while reading. Simple to keep with one hand. I do want that it had a small pocket or slot that could keep my identification information. My old Kindle Keyboard cover had 2 one sm.and 1 lg. slots where you could slide in a piece of paper or business card. (see 1st photo)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    It may say leather, but it feels like very cheap hard plastic so it is not what I expected from the description which emphasizes that it's genuine leather. Compared to much higher quality iPod and Samsung cases, this case feels like it is worth $10 at the most. It may do the job of being a case, but there's no reason it should be almost $40. If you wish a leather case that feels nothing like leather this might be the one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    Just received this Kindle Papewhite Case a few mins ago and already have found a couple of cons. First allow me tell you what I like about it. The case is a beautiful orange which I like. I wanted a bright color so it would be easier to find--my old black one was hard to search if it was in a dark area. I like the method my Paperwhite fits into the case--was simple to install but it feels as if it is beautiful snug and won't fall out. The feel was light and simple to hold. The begin and shut operation was simple and my Kindle turned on each time I opened the case. Can't tell about weather it shuts off or not since I can't see any light to allow me e cons:1. First of all, I do a lot of reading at a table and with my old one I could easily prop my Kindle upright using the flip cover--it bent back and created a stand. This fresh one will not do that. The metal claps on the cover causes the flip cover to slide and makes the Kindle fall down--flat. I am going to have to figure out a method to prop it up whenever I read it.2. The second issue for me is that it has no put to shop your stylus--so that they are kept together at all times. Now I don't use my stylus to turn the pages but I do use it when ever I have to use the keyboard. The letters on the keyboard is too little for my huge fingers and I usually accidentally touch the wrong letter. The stylus is just right to use for typing. The image below will present you how I stored my stylus with my old case.3. The latest con is the price. I don't think it was worth the almost $40 I paid for it. I got a promotion discount and it was still expensive--about $35 with the promotion. If I had it all over to do again I would not have bought this case for the reasons I just mentioned and mainly because I feel that there has to be cases out there that is just as amazing as this one is but for less money. Don't obtain me wrong, it is a amazing case, it just does not have the benefits that I am use to having. If you don't need to hold a stylus with your case, and if you don't mind your Kindle not having the ability to stand up, and if cash is not a issue for you, then this is a amazing case to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    I have two kindles. I decided to buy a blue cover to [email protected]#$%! from my old black covered kindle. The older kindle cover is nice leather. The fresh kindle cover arrived today and it's cheap, feels like plastic and the blue is barely blue. Side by side, you can't tell the difference between it and the black one. The feel of it is absolutely awful, it does not feel like true leather at all. I don't actually believe that it IS leather, it completely feels like plastic, it does not feel like the old cover at all. I am returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-23 18:1

    This case is totally fine, but it is waaaaay overpriced. I would purchase an off-brand case if I had it to do over again. It does everything it needs to, but I'm not quite sure why everyone is saying it feels premium. It really doesn't. I've had off-brand cases from Moko and Fintie that feel exactly the same, if not better, and were almost $30 cheaper. The only thing I really love about this case is the persimmon color (which looks scarlet red to me).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    With over 20,000 reviews there's not much to add as far as how amazing this cover is—it's fantastic. But I wanted to support clarify what color "persimmon" is. It appears very orange in Amazon's product photos, but it's actually a red-orange if not slightly pinkish red-orange in some lighting. I'd have labeled it "coral." Whatever you call it, it's much more beautiful than what's shown. I've included a image of the cover with a few familiar objects so you can see how it compares color-wise. Hope it helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    I recently traded in my much-used Kindle Keyboard for a Paperwhite. The make batter has been an exceptional improvement. This case, however, I'm ambivalent about.I owned the official Amazon case for the Kindle Keyboard, which was significantly less expensive and higher quality. This case, for the price, has left me a small rst, the positives. I love the color options. I ended up purchasing an Ink Blue cover. The image makes the blue look a lot more rich and 'blue' than it really is. It is absolutely a flat, dark navy color. It has a nice hand-feel and the front and back are upholstered in the textured leather, with a brushed silver "Kindle" magnet along the clasp side. The inside has a soft felt material that looks nice and the hinge is very sturdy: I have no fear of ripping when wrapping it behind the Kindle while reading. The Kindle Paperwhite fits perfectly inside and the rubber top and bottom portion that keep it secure it snugly. I love the fact that it turns the Kindle on and off just by opening and closing the cover. It does add a decent amount of heft to the Kindle while on...some may search that a positive, others a the negatives. The lack of a band to secure the cover shut means that the front of the cover wobbles and shifts while I'm holding it or carrying it. The magnet isn't terribly strong, and even the slightest shifting of the front of the leather case causes the Kindle to turn on briefly underneath. That design wasn't very well-executed. For the cash paid, I expect the front cover to stay perfectly secure while closed (like my old case did for less). Lastly, the sides are rubber (think of a bumper for an iPhone around the edge). I think this looks a small cheap, personally. The center-edge magnet also means the flaps at the top and bottom don't sit very flush when n't obtain me wrong, it's nice enough and I'm nitpicking a bit, but at this price point, I believe nitpicking is justifiable when there are other options out there for method less. The bottom line is, this is a nice case...I just don't think it's any better than some of the third-party options that cost literally 75% less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    My husband has used this cover for several years. He takes his Kindle virtually everywhere. A couple of years ago he left his Kindle on top of his truck. We watched as it flew off and onto the street at 50 MPH. It was run over by a couple of vehicles before we could turn around to retrieve it from the wet road. We went back to remove the potential street hazard, thinking that we definitely need to order a fresh Kindle. The cover sustained some scratches and looked slightly ragged, but the Kindle was unharmed and worked perfectly! Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    This is a very nice and lightweight cover that goes above and beyond what previous versions of Amazon-branded e-Ink Kindle covers have done: it is super-compact, lightweight, and holds the Paperwhite about as snug and secure as you can imagine - they have created this cover so that the Kindle fits into a recessed pocket in the cover for a snug fit that you won't have any fear of falling out (like the Kindle 1), the hinge wearing out over time and your Kindle dangling or falling out (like the Kindle 3 / Kindle Keyboard), or some type of fabric wearing out from use (like the Kindle Fire and the Kindle DX).What is really neat is there is a sensor in the Paperwhite and the cover that let the Kindle to know when the cover is closed and automatically puts it into sleep mode to conserve battery power - upon opening the flap to read, the Paperwhite automatically wakes up. I'll bet some of you have tried cocking your head at an angle and place your eye up to it to see when the Kindle hits sleep mode and / or wakes up as you close and begin the cover (I did!).I have used this for a small over a week now and it has been able to withstand the rigors of back and forth in my briefcase, numerous sessions of starting and stopping reading, and, unfortunately dropping it on its side twice - and it protected the Kindle like a feels amazing in your hands and compliments the reading experience with your fresh Paperwhite. The outer cover is a primary leather that feels amazing and you can obtain it in a dozens of styles - I got the regular black as my other Kindle readers have various colors and I wanted to be able to recognize it quickly from across the room as "mine" vs. another family members' ease note this holder only fits the Kindle Paperwhite and does not fit any other e-Ink Kindle as the dimensions are I type this review, the price of this cover in black is $39.99 which is a beautiful amazing deal when you compare it to the pricing of the covers for other models of Kindle. I would highly recommend this one in the color of your choosing - you wish to protect your investment, and my two drops already in one week present this was a amazing protection of that vember 8, 2013 Update: I've been using this for over a year now and it is still holding up, and protecting my Paperwhite despite numerous airports, back and forth in my man bag, and several drops onto concrete.October 2015 Update: After almost three years of consistent use, it is still in amazing shape. I did, however, make batter to the fresh Paperwhite a month or so ago and got a fresh cover for it in a various color (different color in order to differentiate it from the previous model). I'd recommend this one still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    Sure, everyone has heard about the amazing fit and appearance of the cover.I'll just add two latest incidents due to my clumsiness trying to keep a lot of things..Recently I got a fresh laptop and didn't carry it properly with a bag, so I was carrying laptop and kindle and other items in my e first incident was, the kindle was in my sweatshirt pocket and it fell dropped and bounced on the rough sult? Badly scraped cover and a little nick on my Kindle. Without cover, it'd certainly be e second incident was.. today. Again, the kindle slipped off my hands when I was holding my bounced hard right at the corner on the asphalt, twice even, so two of the corners has really poor scrapes e cover slightly flapped begin but immediately closed sult? Kindle not harmed a single bit.Expensive for $40? Sure. It took me three years owning this cover and multiple kindles, but it served it purpose really can't appreciate some protection until the incident occurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    I bought this based on reading several reviews for various cases. I was tempted to buy a more trendy looking less expensive case but the reviews won me over. The color is a darker purple than my screens shows. Not a huge deal just FYI it is a deep purple. Lightweight. Kindle clicks into recessed bed, very secure, the device does not move at all. Streamlined and smooth designed with rounded corners that don't snag or obtain caught on anything if you are putting it in a tote. It is sized perfectly for the Kindle paper white. Amazing magnet closure. I can fold back the cover all of the method while reading. Simple to keep with one hand. I do want that it had a small pocket or slot that could keep my identification information. My old Kindle Keyboard cover had 2 one sm.and 1 lg. slots where you could slide in a piece of paper or business card. (see 1st photo)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    It may say leather, but it feels like very cheap hard plastic so it is not what I expected from the description which emphasizes that it's genuine leather. Compared to much higher quality iPod and Samsung cases, this case feels like it is worth $10 at the most. It may do the job of being a case, but there's no reason it should be almost $40. If you wish a leather case that feels nothing like leather this might be the one for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    Just received this Kindle Papewhite Case a few mins ago and already have found a couple of cons. First allow me tell you what I like about it. The case is a beautiful orange which I like. I wanted a bright color so it would be easier to find--my old black one was hard to search if it was in a dark area. I like the method my Paperwhite fits into the case--was simple to install but it feels as if it is beautiful snug and won't fall out. The feel was light and simple to hold. The begin and shut operation was simple and my Kindle turned on each time I opened the case. Can't tell about weather it shuts off or not since I can't see any light to allow me e cons:1. First of all, I do a lot of reading at a table and with my old one I could easily prop my Kindle upright using the flip cover--it bent back and created a stand. This fresh one will not do that. The metal claps on the cover causes the flip cover to slide and makes the Kindle fall down--flat. I am going to have to figure out a method to prop it up whenever I read it.2. The second issue for me is that it has no put to shop your stylus--so that they are kept together at all times. Now I don't use my stylus to turn the pages but I do use it when ever I have to use the keyboard. The letters on the keyboard is too little for my huge fingers and I usually accidentally touch the wrong letter. The stylus is just right to use for typing. The image below will present you how I stored my stylus with my old case.3. The latest con is the price. I don't think it was worth the almost $40 I paid for it. I got a promotion discount and it was still expensive--about $35 with the promotion. If I had it all over to do again I would not have bought this case for the reasons I just mentioned and mainly because I feel that there has to be cases out there that is just as amazing as this one is but for less money. Don't obtain me wrong, it is a amazing case, it just does not have the benefits that I am use to having. If you don't need to hold a stylus with your case, and if you don't mind your Kindle not having the ability to stand up, and if cash is not a issue for you, then this is a amazing case to get.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    I have two kindles. I decided to buy a blue cover to [email protected]#$%! from my old black covered kindle. The older kindle cover is nice leather. The fresh kindle cover arrived today and it's cheap, feels like plastic and the blue is barely blue. Side by side, you can't tell the difference between it and the black one. The feel of it is absolutely awful, it does not feel like true leather at all. I don't actually believe that it IS leather, it completely feels like plastic, it does not feel like the old cover at all. I am returning it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Persimmon - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) []  2020-1-30 18:2

    This case is totally fine, but it is waaaaay overpriced. I would purchase an off-brand case if I had it to do over again. It does everything it needs to, but I'm not quite sure why everyone is saying it feels premium. It really doesn't. I've had off-brand cases from Moko and Fintie that feel exactly the same, if not better, and were almost $30 cheaper. The only thing I really love about this case is the persimmon color (which looks scarlet red to me).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    Do you like nice natural leather products and love holding your Paperwhite? Then this is a really well created (and expensive) case you should other reviewers mentioned, this case has a natural finish (not suede) that shows marks easily (see my image how it shows "a to z" via a fingernail). If you're not fond of patina, take a look at the standard Amazon leather cases which have a very tough treated texture (the yellow case in some of my images). Or opt for one of the inexpensive paperwhite cases ($10 Fintie case shown in my multicase images with a very dark brown color below the yellow case). In my opinion, the $40 Kindle leather case's leather feels the same as the obvious plastic "pleather" of the Fintie case. Just be aware that the inexpensive Fintie (other brands too?) cases don't provide as much drop protection as the Amazon Kindle branded cases (see my image of the case interiors and edge profiles).Amazon claims this is their lightest case. On my kitchen precision scale (second measurement created in grams): Premium Leather Case: 4.8oz (135g) Amazon Kindle Leather Case: 4.9oz (140g) Fintie case: 3.1oz (87g)Lighter yes, but by a negligible amount. Fintie case is noticeably lighter with its super thin edges and minimal drop weight with 2014 Paperwhite inserted into this premium leather case is 12.1oz (343g).I personally thought the leather on the case looked dry. After making the "a to z" tag on my case (see photo), I applied saddle soap to the top of my case. (see image that shows the darker cover with saddle soap rubbed on it and the untreated back of the case). Message how the "a to z" tag has almost completely disappeared. My latest image shows how the saddle soap darkens the case, making it a darker walnut brown color. While the case can still easily be scratched, 50-75% of a light scratch can be rubbed out easily and quickly with a finger now that the leather is more moisturized. If you wish to experiment with saddle soap (or other leather care products), create sure you try only a little part of the case first and ensure you like the result.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

     It took me a long time to embrace the whole Kindle idea and finally buy one. I chose this limited edition cover to protect it, and I'm so glad I did.I'd never heard of aniline leather, so I looked it up and this is what I found: "Aniline leather is a type of leather dyed exclusively with soluble dyes without covering the surface with a topcoat paint or insoluble pigments. The resulting product retains the hide's natural surface with the 'grain', i.e. visible pores, scars etc. of the complete original animal's skin structure." - WikipediaThe cover has a slightly rough finish and yes, it does scratch easily. It also heals beautiful easily. Over time the oils in your hands will seep into this leather to give you a special patina. I just test to hold in perspective that I bought this cover to protect my e cover has a magnetic clasp that is simple to begin and close. I really wanted a cover to place my Kindle to sleep when I close it and wake it up when I begin it (now I just have to obtain rid of the advertising). My Kindle fits snugly inside with no danger of falling out. The inside fabric is like a thin, dark denim.I'm very satisfied with this cover. I hope you have fun my video.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    You will either love this leather Kindle Paperwhite case, or you will not.— LEATHER —This attractive leather case is exactly what it's meant to be. There are some that thought this wasn't a amazing case and returned it; they didn't understand what they were buying. This is aniline leather—a type of leather that doesn't cover the surface with a topcoat paint, this means the leather retains its natural surface grain and texture. The design reasoning behind this choice was so that the leather could patina over time. What you see in the product images is what it looks like, new. Over time, scratches, dents, and bruises are *supposed* to present on it, that is what gives your case life, *that* is what gives it character. Each case will end up looking special over time.— FIT —The black plastic is form-fitting to your Kindle Paperwhite, not wasting a single millimeter of space. Your Kindle is secure and protected when closed because of embedded magnets in the cover, and you won't have to worry about cracking the screen or back. If you take care of your Kindle, you could easily sell it for a decent return and make batter to a future model.— SUMMARY —This is a attractive premium leather case, and I love how mine looks now. It's certainly been through some exciting reading adventures [see photos]. This case also makes a amazing bonus for people that treasure old books that read on fresh technology. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    Really darn nice. Really darn expensive, but if you're looking to splurge, go for it. You won't regret it!Update - I was running after the bus and my kindle fell out of my jacket pocket and got run over by a car. You can see the tire tread in the photo. Still works! If that's not an encouraging review of this case, what is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    Upgrading from my Kindle keyboard to the fresh 2015 Paperwhite and and decided to "go all the way" on the purchase of a cover. So glad I is necessary to know how this item is supposed to behave to scratches and normal wear. A lot of reviewers seem to miss this fact or don't understand the type of finish applied to this leather. The leather is treated for an aniline finish, meaning that the leather is treated, but not protected by the finish like typical leather products. The cover shows wear VERY easily, so be prepared for that - it is supposed to be this is is exciting and terrifying at the same time. I am thrilled to see the eventual patina and wear that will give my cover it's future look, but at the same time, I wish to create sure that I don't rest it on a wet spot or have someone sit a glass on it...yeah. I will be even more mindful of this than I would the regular cover for this very reason.Just received my 2015 Paperwhite and it fits perfectly. The unit sits inside the cover very securely, and rests even within the border, so you don't have a weird rise or drop around the perimeter of the e perimeter of the case is a softer rubber feel, like a protective bumper for your device. The inside of the case is a soft fabric that also protects your Kindle from e magnetic flap also turns the Kindle on and off as advertised, such an improvement from the Kindle Keyboard power switch I am used to. I highly recommend this product for your Paperwhite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    This leather cover is excellent for the Kindle. Very well made. The stitching is tight with no fraying or knots. The Kindle fits tightly and perfectly into the case. There are no 'straps' and no possibility that your Kindle would "fall out", even when dropped ... based on experience. Just a comment for those who haven't had or handled leather products in the past. Leather is soft, it can be marked up easily. If it get's wet it will obtain 'darker'. If you place oil on it to create it water repellent, it will darken and never return back to it's 'original' color. The natural oil on your fingers will darken the leather and create it 'shinny' much like the corners of a well read book. It feels unbelievable in the hand like a well worn baseball glove, and yes, it smells like leather. The picture provided shows my Kindle after countless hours of reading and travel. It goes with me everywhere. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    Comparing the actual case to the picture I can see why some people have been disappointed. It's not that the quality is bad, it's just that the leather finish is various than what people might expect. From the picture you might expect a cover of something like marbled leather underneath a delicate satin sheen. What you get, however, is entirely various but attractive in it's own right. You obtain soft, unbelievable smelling leather in a finish that looks vintage almost as soon as you remove it from the case. Yes, it shows scratches, but yes, they can be buffed out. The leather felt a small dry when I first got it, but an app of Bickmore Bick 4 helped moisten things up a bit. Further applications might be even more beneficial. My Kindle has been banging around in my backpack for a week now, and for the first time today, the leather had more scratches than I really wanted. A fast once-over with a horsehair brush brought things back under control. Frankly, however, we both know that I'm not going to hold brushing this case. After the novelty wears off, I'll just leave it alone and allow it do the whole patina thing. Functionally, the cover works great. The Kindle sits in the case very securely, and it puts the Kindle to sleep and wakes it as promised. The inside of front cover feels like some kind of sturdy fabric, and it feels amazing and natural in the hand. I haven't noticed any hand-sweat. I like this case. It looks rugged and interesting, like a courier's satchel or something. I'm willing to accept the argument that it may strike some as a particularly masculine cover, but I think it would appeal to both sexes if they understand what they're getting. They're not getting buttery leather, they're getting earthy leather--if that makes any are some pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    I'd been coveting this for a lot of months and finally bought it when it was temporarily on sale for 25% off.I have owned the the regular Amazon leather Paperwhite cover Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Case - Lightest and Thinnest Protective Genuine Leather Cover with Auto Wake/Sleep for Amazon Kindle Paperwhite, Onyx Black in a couple various colors. This Deluxe paperwhite cover is much nicer. It's only slightly lighter, but the leather is MUCH better. The leather of the regular Amazon leather Paperwhite cover looks and feels cheap in comparison. The deluxe cover's leather looks and feels like true leather.On the other hand, the regular Amazon leather paperwhite cover is much cheaper (though still expensive), more durable, and comes in lots of colors. The Deluxe one only comes in brown.I'm reluctant to recommend the Deluxe cover for a couple rst is the cost: It is almost never on sale, and the regular price is literally half as much as the Paperwhite itself. If you plan to hold your Paperwhite for a lot of years, you'll obtain your money's worth, probably. But I like to make batter to a fresh Kindle every other model, about every 3 years, and whatever cash I spend on cases is usually lost when I cond, the color and appearance of the Deluxe case are a bit various than shown here in the photos. When mine arrived and I first opened the box, I was disappointed in the color, which is darker and less vibrant than shown in Amazon's images here. Some users have included pictures in their reviews, which is ird, as almost everyone else has said, this leather is soft and easily accumulates scuffs and scratches. Now, as a true leather product, this is to be expected, and you can hold it looking nice with the occasional app of saddle soap or leather conditioner. So I wouldn't allow this deter your purchase urth, it is only slightly lighter than Amazon's regular leather Paperwhite cover, which I think is too ere are a couple other options. One is the regular Amazon leather Paperwhite cover for $40.Or you could go cheap and obtain a Fintie or Omoton cover, like this one (which I also own): OMOTON® Kindle Paperwhite Case Cover -- The Thinnest and Lightest PU Leather Intelligent Cover for All-New Kindle Paperwhite (Fits All versions: 2012, 2013 and 2015 All-new 300 PPI Versions), Brown Map. The Fintie and Omoton covers (which are virtually identical to each other in every way) come in lots of colors and designs. They are MUCH lighter than the $40 Amazon leather Paperwhite cover. They are not true leather, but they look approximately as nice as the $40 Amazon leather Paperwhite cover. The only downside is they are less protective and frankly won't likely latest as long as the Amazon cases.But I'd either go with the cheap options or the Deluxe. The regular isn't much nicer than the cheap options and it's much inferior to the Deluxe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    I have been watching this for a while on amazon waiting for the price to drop and it finally did. At $59 it is still a bit pricey, but I do feel it was worth that. I have always appricated true leather covers on both my Bibles and other books and as much as I use my Kindle wanted that same look and feel. This cover does not disappoint, it is a soft brushed leather texture, not a smooth shiny one. That is what gives it the more worn look with wear over time, like an old ease read the description below, it is designed that way;"A fusion of soft, premium textured leather......Crafted from premium natural leather featuring a ruggedly smooth finish - the classically styled aniline surface will wear and patina naturally with use, making each individual cover unique"I was surpized to read a review saying this was not leather, Yes, It is most definitly true leather, and it smells like it too! Some have complained about the scratches that form on it, Yes, it does tag up some, but again that is because it has a soft leather finish, and to me that adds to the look of it. Again, please read the discription it does say the leather will present wear making each one unique. (It is supposed to, I don't think some reviewers read the description before buying it) I have noticed if you take a damp paper towel and wipe down the lighter scratches some of them will mostly go away; however, mine is marked up from being in my work book bag, but I think it looks great, like an old saddle.If you wish one that won't tag I would suggest the original leather kindle case that has a more smooth shiny finish. I have one of the original leather ones on my Kindlefire and it is nice, but I do prefer this one on my kindle reader. The edge is thick rubber and better quality than the cheap plastic edges of my latest aftermarket cover and protects the Kindle well. The metal clasp is nice quality, riveted on well, and closes nicely to the magnet and puts the kindle in sleep mode. The case has stitching around the edge binding the leather to the cloth backing and it has some kind of hard board or plastic that is in-between the leather and cloth stiffing it , it is of amazing quality and I am sure will latest a lot of years. Probably will out latest the Paperwhite itself. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Limited Edition Premium Leather Cover for Kindle Paperwhite - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-21 18:1

    I can't say how much I love this case! I had the amazon 'regular' black leather case for several years and when it was time to replace my Paperwhite, I thought I would splurge a small pick up this case. What a amazing decision that was! Here are my impressions:Form:The look of this case reminds me of an old leather book I would see at my grandparents home when I was a child. The leather is not the hard(ish) leather that you obtain with the 'regular' Paperwhite case. It is a softer leather that feels slightly padded. It does seem to scratch/mark easily but in my opinion that adds to the charm of the case - I like the look of a well worn and much loved leather book. I've seen other reviews where people say this is by design, but personally, not having been a part of the design process I have no idea what the folks at Amazon were thinking. I just like the method it turned out! Over the past few months I have been carrying this around in my work backpack and reading over lunch. I also read in the evenings and in bed. The leather has a few scratches and dents and has also started to develop its own patina from the oils on my hands/fingers (and the occasional coffee spillage). It gives it a very individual look and I am even able to tell the difference between my Kindle and a ction:This functions just like the 'regular' Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case. It shuts the Kindle off when the cover is closed and turns it on when the cover is opened. It protects the screen from scratches and dust. The Kindle fits snugly inside the case and it helps protect it from short drops. I've knocked mine off a 3 foot table as well as off the top of a full size pick up. While I don't recommend doing this on purpose, both times the Kindle had no nclusion:If the only thing that necessary to you is protection for your Kindle, you should probably consider getting the Amazon plastic cover. If you are looking to obtain a nice case that performs well, looks amazing and can quite possibly enhance the reading experience then you would do well to consider this case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Royal Purple - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-29 18:1

    With over 20,000 reviews there's not much to add as far as how amazing this cover is—it's fantastic. But I wanted to support clarify what color "persimmon" is. It appears very orange in Amazon's product photos, but it's actually a red-orange if not slightly pinkish red-orange in some lighting. I'd have labeled it "coral." Whatever you call it, it's much more beautiful than what's shown. I've included a image of the cover with a few familiar objects so you can see how it compares color-wise. Hope it helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Royal Purple - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-29 18:1

    I recently traded in my much-used Kindle Keyboard for a Paperwhite. The make batter has been an exceptional improvement. This case, however, I'm ambivalent about.I owned the official Amazon case for the Kindle Keyboard, which was significantly less expensive and higher quality. This case, for the price, has left me a small rst, the positives. I love the color options. I ended up purchasing an Ink Blue cover. The image makes the blue look a lot more rich and 'blue' than it really is. It is absolutely a flat, dark navy color. It has a nice hand-feel and the front and back are upholstered in the textured leather, with a brushed silver "Kindle" magnet along the clasp side. The inside has a soft felt material that looks nice and the hinge is very sturdy: I have no fear of ripping when wrapping it behind the Kindle while reading. The Kindle Paperwhite fits perfectly inside and the rubber top and bottom portion that keep it secure it snugly. I love the fact that it turns the Kindle on and off just by opening and closing the cover. It does add a decent amount of heft to the Kindle while on...some may search that a positive, others a the negatives. The lack of a band to secure the cover shut means that the front of the cover wobbles and shifts while I'm holding it or carrying it. The magnet isn't terribly strong, and even the slightest shifting of the front of the leather case causes the Kindle to turn on briefly underneath. That design wasn't very well-executed. For the cash paid, I expect the front cover to stay perfectly secure while closed (like my old case did for less). Lastly, the sides are rubber (think of a bumper for an iPhone around the edge). I think this looks a small cheap, personally. The center-edge magnet also means the flaps at the top and bottom don't sit very flush when n't obtain me wrong, it's nice enough and I'm nitpicking a bit, but at this price point, I believe nitpicking is justifiable when there are other options out there for method less. The bottom line is, this is a nice case...I just don't think it's any better than some of the third-party options that cost literally 75% less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Royal Purple - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-29 18:1

    My husband has used this cover for several years. He takes his Kindle virtually everywhere. A couple of years ago he left his Kindle on top of his truck. We watched as it flew off and onto the street at 50 MPH. It was run over by a couple of vehicles before we could turn around to retrieve it from the wet road. We went back to remove the potential street hazard, thinking that we definitely need to order a fresh Kindle. The cover sustained some scratches and looked slightly ragged, but the Kindle was unharmed and worked perfectly! Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Royal Purple - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-29 18:1

    This is a very nice and lightweight cover that goes above and beyond what previous versions of Amazon-branded e-Ink Kindle covers have done: it is super-compact, lightweight, and holds the Paperwhite about as snug and secure as you can imagine - they have created this cover so that the Kindle fits into a recessed pocket in the cover for a snug fit that you won't have any fear of falling out (like the Kindle 1), the hinge wearing out over time and your Kindle dangling or falling out (like the Kindle 3 / Kindle Keyboard), or some type of fabric wearing out from use (like the Kindle Fire and the Kindle DX).What is really neat is there is a sensor in the Paperwhite and the cover that let the Kindle to know when the cover is closed and automatically puts it into sleep mode to conserve battery power - upon opening the flap to read, the Paperwhite automatically wakes up. I'll bet some of you have tried cocking your head at an angle and place your eye up to it to see when the Kindle hits sleep mode and / or wakes up as you close and begin the cover (I did!).I have used this for a small over a week now and it has been able to withstand the rigors of back and forth in my briefcase, numerous sessions of starting and stopping reading, and, unfortunately dropping it on its side twice - and it protected the Kindle like a feels amazing in your hands and compliments the reading experience with your fresh Paperwhite. The outer cover is a primary leather that feels amazing and you can obtain it in a dozens of styles - I got the regular black as my other Kindle readers have various colors and I wanted to be able to recognize it quickly from across the room as "mine" vs. another family members' ease note this holder only fits the Kindle Paperwhite and does not fit any other e-Ink Kindle as the dimensions are I type this review, the price of this cover in black is $39.99 which is a beautiful amazing deal when you compare it to the pricing of the covers for other models of Kindle. I would highly recommend this one in the color of your choosing - you wish to protect your investment, and my two drops already in one week present this was a amazing protection of that vember 8, 2013 Update: I've been using this for over a year now and it is still holding up, and protecting my Paperwhite despite numerous airports, back and forth in my man bag, and several drops onto concrete.October 2015 Update: After almost three years of consistent use, it is still in amazing shape. I did, however, make batter to the fresh Paperwhite a month or so ago and got a fresh cover for it in a various color (different color in order to differentiate it from the previous model). I'd recommend this one still.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Royal Purple - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-29 18:1

    Sure, everyone has heard about the amazing fit and appearance of the cover.I'll just add two latest incidents due to my clumsiness trying to keep a lot of things..Recently I got a fresh laptop and didn't carry it properly with a bag, so I was carrying laptop and kindle and other items in my e first incident was, the kindle was in my sweatshirt pocket and it fell dropped and bounced on the rough sult? Badly scraped cover and a little nick on my Kindle. Without cover, it'd certainly be e second incident was.. today. Again, the kindle slipped off my hands when I was holding my bounced hard right at the corner on the asphalt, twice even, so two of the corners has really poor scrapes e cover slightly flapped begin but immediately closed sult? Kindle not harmed a single bit.Expensive for $40? Sure. It took me three years owning this cover and multiple kindles, but it served it purpose really can't appreciate some protection until the incident occurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Royal Purple - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-29 18:1

    I bought this based on reading several reviews for various cases. I was tempted to buy a more trendy looking less expensive case but the reviews won me over. The color is a darker purple than my screens shows. Not a huge deal just FYI it is a deep purple. Lightweight. Kindle clicks into recessed bed, very secure, the device does not move at all. Streamlined and smooth designed with rounded corners that don't snag or obtain caught on anything if you are putting it in a tote. It is sized perfectly for the Kindle paper white. Amazing magnet closure. I can fold back the cover all of the method while reading. Simple to keep with one hand. I do want that it had a small pocket or slot that could keep my identification information. My old Kindle Keyboard cover had 2 one sm.and 1 lg. slots where you could slide in a piece of paper or business card. (see 1st photo)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon Kindle Paperwhite Leather Case, Royal Purple - fits all Paperwhite generations prior to 2018 (Will not fit All-new Paperwhite 10th generation) [Book]  2019-11-29 18:1

    It may say leather, but it feels like very cheap hard plastic so it is not what I expected from the description which emphasizes that it's genuine leather. Compared to much higher quality iPod and Samsung cases, this case feels like it is worth $10 at the most. It may do the job of being a case, but there's no reason it should be almost $40. If you wish a leather case that feels nothing like leather this might be the one for you.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386