the night she disappeared Reviews & Opinions


Submit the night she disappeared review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Bought it for my niece for a Christmas present

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Intense and chilling

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Daughter liked

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the night she disappeared or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the night she disappeared video reviews and related movies:

    See The Night She Disappeared: Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See Book Review "The Night She Disappeared" on youtube.

     related image

    See The Night She Disappeared Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See The Night She Disappeared - the story behind the story on youtube.

     related image

    See Chapter 1: The night she disappeared by April henry audio read aloud! on youtube.

     related image

    See "The Night She Disappeared" book trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See The Night She Disappeared Book Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    See The Night She Disappeared Lanphar on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Read the synopsis, and you will obtain a feel for what this book is about. However, the author makes it fascinating with plot twists as well as other things such as point-of-view shifs, interview clips, newspaper articles, and even a missing poster. This book will be impossible to place down as you will come to care about the main characters, especially the kidnap victim. I loved it and hope to read more by this author. She was good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Another amazing book my niece . She loves the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I have been a fan or other books by April Henry but this one did not seem finished to me. Ms. Henry spent quite a bit of time developing the relationship between Gabie and Drew and then everything ended fairly abruptly as the issue was resolved.I am not usually drawn to books with much violence, but I felt the writing was so amazing in other books I read by this author (particularly The Girl Who Was Supposed to Die), I was able to handle it. In this case, I had skip over the scenes between the kidnapper and Kayla-just too much for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    although I enjoyed it enough to hold reading til the end, it was a bit formulaic...also a bit of paranormal nonsense...I read it but won't test another from this author...just not spectacular...and I test to read only spectaculor books!! too a lot of amazing ones to read just average ones!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    I really enjoyed this book. It was suspenseful and kept me interested the entire time. I enjoyed the strong, well developed teen characters. I will definitely be reading more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Night She Disappeared review []  2020-1-14 19:39

    Love her books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Absolutely love all of Amy Parker books. Our son loves them as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    I bought this for my children and we read at night. They love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Baby gift. The mother really liked it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Unbelievable Bible Stirues

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Best value I have found for a bigger book than most. Really nice book for gifts. I may order more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Love it I read to my unborn son when I obtain the possibility ! When he’s born I’ll be more on top of it but it’s a very amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    I have read several children's Bible story books recently and I really enjoyed this one. The book contains 30 Bible stories; 15 from the Old Testament and 15 from the Fresh Testament. Each story lasts about 3-5 pages and contains attractive illustrations. Each story contains a reference to the original scripture, along with a a simplified story that will be simple for kids to understand. At the end of each story, there is a easy one lesson for kids to remember from that particular story, along with a short prayer.I liked the length of each story and it provides a amazing notice before winding down before bed. The stories are the excellent length to hold kids engaged and the illustrations are colourful and fun. The illustrations for the story of Noah were my favorite!Thank you to the publisher, Thomas Nelson, for sending me a review copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Night Night Bible Stories is a heartwarming book of thirty stories for bedtime, written by Amy Parker and illustrated by Virginia Allyn. Amy Parker has written a lot of other children’s books I love, such as An Easter Prayer, A Pumpkin Prayer, Night Night, Jungle and Thank You God, for Grandma. Needless to say, I was excited about reviewing this book (and was not disappointed!).One of my favorite stories in the book was “The World’s Bravest Queen,” a story about Esther. Another favorite story of mine was “Jesus Walks on Water.” Each of the Bible stories contains a few illustrations of people from the Biblical accounts, helping kids visualize the stories. The storybook showcases a nice dozens of both Old and Fresh Testament stories. Each story is written in a clear manner and geared for children approximately ages 3 to 7. I like how Parker lists the Bible passage that each story is based on (such as when Parker lists Exodus 2 – 15 for the story “Splitting the Sea). I also like how Parker weaves in some lines of poetry based on each story. In “A Miracle in a Stable,” she writes, “A bonus of grace, this holy One, / a bonus of love, God’s own Son,” along with two other lines of poetry and a sweet prayer. I received this book for review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Yes!!! This is the excellent nighttime book for fans of Parker and Allyn and for newcomers! My one year old listens intently to the “Night Night” books, and I’m so excited to have something more directly focused on God to read to him at night (and in the day!).Besides the vibrant yet gentle illustrations, what makes the “Night Night” books ones to turn to night after night? The calm cadence and rhythmic tone of Parker’s poetic prose. “Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime” by Amy Parker and illustrated by Virginia Allyn is simple to read, but far from simple. Each story–including everything from Jonah to Queen Esther to Balaam to Elizabeth and Mary to John’s Revelation–will captivate adults and kids because of their detail and melody. Parker’s use of onomatopoeia and dialogue enhance the familiar stories, brining new perspective to adults and introducing lots to think about for small ones.Each of the 30 story is a few pages long—enough to do the story justice without rambling—and contains full-page color and illustrations. Brilliance shines from every page—in the writing and the pictures! Beneath the title of each story is the Bible book and chapter that the story comes from so readers can read more if they choose favorite aspect of this book: twice in each story, Parker contains a short rhyme, set apart in a larger text and colourful font. Some examples contain “Go, go, Moses, you know what you should do. Go, go Moses—God will be with you!”, “Follow, follow Me! I have amazing news today! Follow, follow Me! I’ll present you the way!”, and “Don’t worry, Joseph! Didn’t you know? God is with you wherever you go!” Kids’ names could easily be inserted for the Bible characters’ names. These rhymes could also be used as Memory Verses for kids! Each story ends with a prayer and a gentle night night: “Night night, Joseph, who dreamed so big, who chose to trust, who chose to forgive.”This book is the excellent size to keep in your hands while also holding a small one. Not too big. I absolutely love this book and highly recommend it. The length of the stories, the cadence of the stories, the rhymes, and the illustrations all work together to make a go-to bedtime publisher has provided me with a complimentary copy of this book through BookSneeze®. I was not needed to write a positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Bible Stories: 30 Stories for Bedtime: Night Night Series review []  2020-1-18 20:16

    Comprised of 30 Bible stories from both the Old and Fresh Testament, written to be read aloud before bedtime, and accompanied by charming and colourful illustrations.Each story contains a Bible reference from where the story was taken, as well as a rhyming poem pertaining to the story, and nighttime prayer. The stories have very simplified language, but the print is not huge enough for super young readers, so it seems to be a excellent read aloud for pre-school age e illustrations are charming and complement the style of this Bible storybook well. The book is hardcover bound with a slightly padded front cover, with sturdy slick pages that will latest well through the years, though best hold out of reach of babies. This would create an perfect bonus for a fresh young one.A delightful book that introduces young kids to 30 of the most well known stories in the Bible. Excellent for sharing and reading aloud.I received a complimentary copy of this book. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Every human on this planet should read this book!It's not very long but it didn't need to be. It is heart wrenching and infuriating and inspiring and about a million other adjectives I could think of... but that's the kind of feeling we need to experience when we're reading about this type of horror. The true life, actual horror people inflict on one another, sick, twisted, wretched, heartbreaking and utterly disgustingness of what Nazi Germany really did.Elie survived, that in itself is a miracle, that he chose to share that not good chapter of his life with all of us so that we may learn, that's his bonus to us. Don't waste only takes amazing men to do nothing for evil to prevail. Hold your eyes open, people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Elie Wiesel is a Nobel Prize winning author and Night was his first step into the arena. But his aim was not to become a globe renown author and historian but rather to tell his private story of the incomprehensible Holocaust. One of the passing characters in the book escapes from the concentration camp and returns to his home city to describe the atrocities he saw, and no one believes him, because how could human beings perpetrate such deeds, and how could others possibly bear them. Elie Wiesel continued his mission throughout his life with the intent of immortalizing those who died, including his entire family (except for one brother if I remember correctly). He campaigned during the rest of his life for a lot of areas of genocide in the world, but first and foremost in the book tells his very private story of the concentration camp inhumanity, torture and murder. He bravely describes the torment of his father and Elie's own disappointment in himself, a boy merely 16 years old, in his passivity. He makes the characters of his family come alive and you feel the grief and tragedy in their murder. But some main impressions are people's disbelief that what they heard could actually happen to them, and later the belief that tomorrow would be better but it never was. He is brave to be able to describe in detail the hunger, flith, exhaustion and death of so a lot of in a method that lets you see the horror but not so vividly that you have to skip pages, which often happens to me with Holocaust descriptions. I think I skipped one incident. I was glad to see it available as a kindle book because I always felt it was a hole in my cultural experience that I had not read it. It is a classic and I hope it will continue to be read by many. Given that Elie Wiesel died this year I felt it provided a greater understanding of who he was and what he and his people went through. May it never happen again.!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    This book is very short, but the words are extremely powerful. I am amazed that the author was able to summarize his "life" in concentration camps so succinctly. The emotions came through as I read it. I was sucked into his world, but yet could not imagine the real horrors of such places. I know that this book should be needed reading in schools. I read it, for the 2nd time, for a college English class. It will haunt my thoughts forever. How could humans treat others so cruelly? We are all people, no matter where we come from, what color we are, or what God we do or do not believe in. This book should be on everyone's bucket list, pardon the pun.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    ~~RIP MR. WIESEL, This is a page turner, read it one evening.~~"If history doesn't repeat itself, it sure does rhyme" Hal LindseyAs an awake aware American citizen I couldn't support but search some parallels in current happenings that seem to building towards a huge govt. take over. I noticed how human nature adapted to each level of control with complacency, (the barb wire of their town, calling it a ghetto, wearing stars). Until cattle vehicles pulled up. There were warnings all along but the controlled were not thinking of the huge scenario, who could even imagine it?? But, why should anyone think to be taken from homes and place in "work camps" by authorities would be an o.k. happening on any level? We must be vigilant to keep our public figures fair and accountable for their actions now, or we are destined to be selected for another genocide due to greed, population control, believing in a real GOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    I have read the Anne Frank. diary and novels set during this time....Mila 18 and Armageddon by Leo Uris come to mind along with a class on the Halocaust during my under grad education, but this acc held me spellbound with its simplicity and depth of emotion not in the words but the picture they paint...could I survive ....I don't know, but I believe everyone has a will to survive and as is portrayed here...when push comes to shove the quest for survival is the latest motivator we have...Overriding religion, mates and love of family...in this secular materialistic globe we inhabit, everyone needs to be reminded of the evil we as humans are capable of inflicting on those we consider "other" so that it never happens again...although to a lesser degree it has and unes to occur.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    I have read a lot of holocaust books but Weisel’s telling is so honest and so painful and his commentary is so real and so right that this is the single best book of them all. They are all necessary and every survivors story is necessary and must be told and must be heard. They are speaking for those that did not have the opportunity to speak because of the nazis. It’s just Night is various then all the others and it’s Weisel’s voice I think. I want that the entire globe was needed and wanted to read this and learn from this. May this history never repeat. May we never forgot.... especially for the kids lost. May their memory be a blessing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    Night, written by Elie Wiesel, is a short book that contains the narrator’s haunting private experience with concentration camps during the holocaust. It is a important read full of real stories about Wiesel’s time in Nazi concentration camps. Forced out of his home as a teenager, Wiesel traveled with his family to Birkenau. He and his father embarked on the deadly and involuntary journey, moving from one death camp to another. Throughout the book, the author provides numerous anecdotes that provide the reader with an photo of what these concentration camps were really like. This a mature book, but it is definitely a must read for teenagers and adults. The ideas may be a too powerful for kids or pre-teens. It is poignant and graphic, but gets a clear notice across. If you’re looking for short read and have interest in the holocaust and the victims who suffered through it, this is the book for you. I suggest you read through the preface and the forward in the beginning of the book, as well as the author’s note at the end. All in all, this is a amazing book that will provide you with both info and a saddening perspective of Globe Battle II.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    The book “Night” by Elie Wiesel was very various to anything I’ve ever read before. It tells of experiences within Jewish concentration camps, during Globe Battle II, that are simply unimaginable to people today. Elie’s family, along with multitudes of other innocent victims, were tortured and killed throughout their involuntary stay. At points throughout the book, it was hard for me to read what not good things these people were forced to endure. This created me reflect on how privileged and fortunate I truly am. As I would definitely recommend this book, I highly suggest that it is only read by mature audiences. The ideas and feelings projected by the author are intense and can emotionally affect those who engage in reading. Much of the audience can’t physically or emotionally relate to these happenings described, yet are bound to feel sympathy and sadness for those who can/could. This book was extremely detailed and provoked an immense amount of feelings. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is even slightly interested. It has changed my once negative opinion on nonfiction books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    I liked this book. I will not say I loved this book because the topic is too poor to be real. Reading this story I felt like that young boy asking "... Is this a dream..." It's hard for me, an infant of the 70's, a kid of the 80's, a teen of the 90's, to believe that these atrocities ever occurred. I remember reading in history that Churchill/ Patton? (please correct me if I'm wrong) wanted pictures taken "... Because someday, there will be those who'll say 'this never happened'."I feel for the survivors, their families. I worry for my kids who will learn that amazing men like this author are less than current winners of this prestigious award. It is up to us, the third generation, the generation that makes or erases history, "to look into that young Jews eyes and say ... That we are not forgetting [them]. When their voices are stifled, we will lend them ours"Here is my testimony in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night (Night Trilogy) review [Book]  2018-4-13 18:0

    What to say about this book. It is so thought provoking. It is not just about the atrocities committed by the Germans. There are a lot of Holocaust books written by survivors. This book is about faith and the loss of innocence and the ability to believe. Like the author, I always believed that God was a kind, merciful and loving God. If that is real , then how could he let so a lot of innocent people be slaughtered down through the ages? Why do prayers go unanswered? This book is well-worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    Only the latest page with the stars actually glow in the dark. Also the quality of the glowing stars are very dim. Would not buy again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    Super cute book. I gave it as a baby shower gift. We farm for a living so I love giving bonuses that give a subtle nod to our lifestyle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    This book is adorable. The story is cute, illustrations are beautiful, and the book is very well made, BUT who thought having black lettering on dark colourful pages for a bedtime book was a amazing idea!? It is extremely hard to see the words if you're in a room that's not full of light. I have an eye disease so at first I just thought it was me, but when my SO, who has excellent vision, was squinting and moving the book around to catch the light, I knew it was the not good choice in font color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    Amazing method to place your child to bed my child loves animals he’s too and really enjoys the glowing lights after we turn out the lights for bedtime this book is amazing for rhyming in the story flows very well I like that the book has half pages in between so that my kid can flip the pages without disturbing the reading process

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    Absolutely adorable book! A Llama in a barn next to a sheep was funny. Children love the book. Quality created product. The story line is cute and a amazing read for young readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    Received on time as described. Well constructed and formatted book. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    This book is so beautiful! The drawings are a work of art and the story is e latest two pages of the book also glow in the azing quality for a children’s book.I plan to buy it again and again as birthday bonuses for my son’s friends

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    Super cute book my 3 year old nephew lives in he cute pictures and pop-ish out pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    amazing book, glows at the end. amazing fold out pages, thick pages and amazing rythm

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night Farm review []  2020-1-16 7:49

    I got this book to pair with a coordinating stuffed animal of a cow for my nephews first birthday. I’m going to create it a tradition to give them a book and a stuffed animal each year. I live across the country, and it’s lovely to be able to read him the story I got when I do visit him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Night, Deadly Night review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    The Original Poor Santa. A cult horror classic, Silent Night, Deadly Night is something of a treat for the old school horror faithful. Plot has a young boy witness the slaying of his parents by a man dressed as Santa Claus. He grows up in an orphanage run by an over zealous Mother Superior, moves out when manhood beckons and gets a job in a department store. Come Christmas time he is coerced into being the shop Santa and promptly cracks up, grabbing an axe and wreaking slasher hell on everyone who gets in his way. That's beautiful much it, the stalk and cut formula in all its bloody glory. It's done very well here, with invention, genuine shocks and it's all boosted by having the angry Santa as an angelic faced beefcake (Robert Brian Wilson). Of course any new-age horror movie fan coming to it for the first time now will struggle to see what the appeal is? So listen to the staccato music, feel the nastiness - the humbug of it all, observe that the movie makers don't use filler or padding - they obtain in for some short sharp shock, and it's deliberately icky to garner a reaction. Masterpiece of horror cinema? No of course not, the acting is sub-standard, the ending rushed, but in the same year as Wes Craven unleashed one of cinema's ultimate bogeymen upon us, Charles E. Sellier Jr. and his writers offered us a reason to actually hope Santa Claus doesn't exist. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I thought the premise of this book sounded really interesting. However, this book was an absolute train wreck. You know, the kind where you know you shouldn't look, but you can't seem to support yourself?Due to the nature of the story itself, I knew going into it that I would be reading about happenings that happened in the past as well as happenings event in the present. However, this story not only bounces between happenings that took put years ago, and now, but it also bounces between points of view as well, and it isn't always clear whose point of view we are experiencing. It often became confusing to the point where as I reader I became frustrated with having to constantly re-read passage to test and decipher just whose thoughts I was e second problem I have with this story is the pacing. Even as the author is trying to lay the groundwork for the "big reveal", I felt like the story just went on and on and round and round. There were so a lot of small info that I didn't feel were needed. They added nothing to the overall experience, just wasted more of the reader's time. A lot of Simon's actions, and reactions to things as we watch him exploits just created no sense. There was more at work than just what we were told for him to do the things he did.And oh Simon, how I hated thee. There was literally NOTHING redeeming about him. NOTHING. What he did even before he left was utterly despicable. He was a horrid human being that deserved every poor thing that happened to latest hope for this story was the ending. I was hoping for something that would blow me out of the water, was also a large disappointment. Not only was I left thinking how utterly stupid these characters were, the actual ending really did not bring closure to anyone.Overall, I am sure there are people to whom this story will appeal, I was just not one of them.DISCLAIMER: I received a complimentary copy of this novel in exchange for my honest review. This has not affected my review in any way. All thoughts and opinions expressed in this review are 100% my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This book left me breathless! The story it includes is a masterpiece...a modern day classic. Every word on every page held me transfixed, completely immersed in a tale like no other I've e writing style, descriptions, depth of characters, startling revelations throughout- all ilmpeccable. Even typos were absent until latest leg, even then only 2 or was a unbelievable rollercoaster ride & will carry you from the heights of joy & euphoria the depths of agony & despair and then back again. This is a tragedy of epic proportion, intensifying as it barreled along w/out missing a beat. Even the ending is perfect., it ends exactly where it should. Doesn't leave you wanting more because there is no more. This book transcends all but a few books I've ever read and I would give it 10 stars if I NOT pass up this book! You won't be disappointed, you'll be enthralled & amazed and most of all you'll be glad you read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This book brought up so a lot of various emotions, I was hooked, sorry for it to end. Amazing writing, amazing characters and unexpected twists. Thank you John Marrs looking forward to reading more by you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This book was a true roller coaster ride. I could hardly read quick enough to see what evil Simon would obtain up to next. I, really had to hold my eye on the ball as the story bounced between past and show tense, and various characters told their stories. I was just a little bit disappointed that Simon did not meet a stickier end, as he really deserved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I finished this book several days ago and still cannot stop thinking about it. While a thriller it also has insights and life lessons to those who have lost a love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    The twists and turns are unbelievable. It takes concentration to move thru the hero and time changes but an perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    This book kept me intrigued to the end. I loved the method the author unfolded the story in bits and pieces.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    Very amazing book. I was surprised at how the story turned out. The end of the story was not what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    I the reviews sounded amazing . Not my type of book to long to search out method he left her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When You Disappeared review [Book]  2018-1-6 18:0

    A book of relationships among couples, mates and with ones self! A booke of determination, strength and misguided

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This book was so good! I couldn't place it down! There were some amazing unexpected twists in there that tied together the story beautifully. Even though this book fell more into the realm of fantasy, the characters were so relateable that it felt like it could have happened. I'm a fan of some YA but often search the genre too sappy or over the top — this was neither, just a beautifully crafted story that pulled me back to it until the end. I can't wait to see what this author comes up with next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This story is magical. I just finished reading The Disappearances over the span of 3 days and may have neglected to take care of my children (kidding!!) because I did not wish to place this book down. I knew nothing about the book prior to reading it and was captivated by such a attractive and well-written book. Loved the 1940's setting with the Shakespeare references throughout. In my mind, I could see the characters come alive and could feel my own senses heightened anytime the characters came across a Variant. Love this book!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I loved Emily Bain Murphy's debut novel! The plot was engaging and kept me guessing as the mystery of the disappearances unfurled. I liked the narrative frame of the novel, with two parallel story lines ultimately converging at the end. Stefan's narrative arc had me asking dozens of questions that with patience were answered. Ultimately, I liked the delayed development of his back story. The characters' voices feel authentic, including the teenage characters, which in my opinion is often difficult for adult writers to capture. I thought the cover (beautifully rendered) and the use of multiple fonts/visual stylistic effects complimented the words on the page. My favorite part of the novel was Bain Murphy's voice. I loved her use of word choice, detail, and imagery throughout. One such example is the recurring "finishing word" throughout the novel. I highly recommend you pick this up for yourself or your teen reader!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Charming young adult novel and unquestionably the best female reader I have ever heard. The reader brought the characters to life without ascribing private perceptions. A truly delightful listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I believe this book was written for a young reader, yet I still was intrigued by the mystery. The references to Shakespeare's works lead to the final surprising solution! I began to dream in descriptive adjectives as I read through the book! Hoping this author continues to write.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I am not a large reader but I really had a hard time putting this down. This is the excellent book if you are looking for a captivating escape from your reality. I loved everything about it. I loved the method it looked as well as the actual story. The method the story came together was like a puzzle. Getting pieces from various sides as time went on. It was addicting. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    I absolutely loved this book. I read it over the weekend and couldn't place it down! I had to hold turning the pages to search answers. A job well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Such a fun read. I'm not normally a fan of mysteries, but this one was so well done, I enjoyed it immensely and finished it in under a day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    Despite all of the amazing reviews, I found this book to be even better than I expected. It’s wonderfully written, incredibly original, and extraordinarily well thought out. It’s ’s awesome to me that this is the author’s first book. I can only imagine what’s to come in what has to be a brilliant and creative career.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Disappearances review [Book]  2018-1-13 18:0

    This was a amazing book! Once I started I couldn't place it down. Emily Bain Murphy's writing style is very fluid and enjoyable to read. The book is suspenseful, full of emotions and even amazing for tweens because it has some romance but is still a clean story line. I am a Nana and still loved reading it! I could see a sequel out of this for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Husband is a huge fan of Guardians of the Galaxy. Groot being his favorite of course. We have a baby on the way, and I've been trying to obtain him in the habit of reading the baby a story at night. Wasn't so hot on reading outloud to my tummy every .. I gave him this hardcover book as a Christmas bonus from our baby. He's read it to our lil one definately more than once since then. Style is a comic in a story. (Ever so loveable) Blatent remarks from Rocket interupt in bubbles. Small comments pop up from other characters during the story as it! Did the trick! The key required was this book, unlocking his inner geeky dadness. :DHope our kid likes it as much as he does. Can't tell who enjoys it more just yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Such an adorable children's book!! I really have fun that the pages don't have too a lot of wordy sentences because my nephew loses his interest quite fast, so this is fast enough so that he can have fun the pictures more than anything! I ABSOLUTELY love (being a HUGE marvel fan) that so a lot of superheroes are in their book, besides the Guardians of the Galaxy and the Avengers. Like MOON KNIGHT, RED HULK, SHE-HULK, etc etc. I was method more excited about Moon Knight than my nephew was of course, but being a large fan of him, I'm really glad I'm able to present and explain to my nephew how cool Moon Knight is! Be prepared to know a LOT of marvel heroes before you present your small ones, so you're able to respond the "Who's that? Who's that? Who's that?" question a thousand times!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    This is a fun book. My three year old knows a few marvel characters and I enjoyed introducing him to guardians of the freaking galaxy with this book. The artwork is a cool mix of kid friendly and what you'd expect from science fiction. The story is a small akward to read. It's almost read as a lullaby for Groot, with Rocket Racoon interrupting. We mostly just flip through and look at the pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    We absolutely love this book! it has become part of our night time routine that we have to read. My 2 year old is obsessed with Groot, and he just loves this. My husband and i like the marvel hero cameos. The story is written brilliantly with rhyming. It is a must for any Guardian's fan library, it wont disappoint. Remove the dust jacket and the surprise info are amazing on the cover!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I preordered this board book a long time ago for my nephew. It finally arrived and it was absolutely adorable. My toddlers asked me to read it to them before we wrapped it. It created them fall in love with small baby groot. He even had a small Spider-Man doll, and rocket created sure to hold him up long enough to save the world. There are all sorts of cameos from a huge dozens of marvel characters. I didn’t quite know all the references. But my brother in law and sister did and found it hilarious and witty. It’s my nephews favorite book right now. The pages were sturdy, and it was a decent size. Illustrations were gorgeous, even better than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Bought for my small girls as a bedtime story but it's hard to read. Its got normal text and comic bubbles throughout so it doesnt flow. Also, not a lot of text in general. Amazing illustrations though and super cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    So cute! Love it! We bought this as a bonus for my 12 year old, from my 2 year old so she could read to him at night and they both love it!Positives:- Cute artwork- Simple to read- Short, fast read for night time.- Enjoyable read for both the young and oldNegatives:- He likes to test to read it to himself and can test to rip the pages. Would love this in a board book option too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    Such a cute book for small Marvel fans and the children at heart who just wish a nice bedtime read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    I was surprised by how much the children love this book. They are young and haven't seen the films but they know Groot because I have several of the musical versions here. When the grandkids come over they wish me to read this book. It's one of the first ones they grab. The boys are 2 and 4 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Night, Groot (Marvel Storybook (eBook)) review [Book]  2018-6-25 18:0

    My son has been obsessed with GOTG and so this book is perfect. He's wanted to read every night, for two weeks. So I think it's definitely a winner. He also will pick up randomly just to look at the pictures, which are super cute!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Camera Night Vision - Night Mode Camera review [App]  2018-10-24 21:9

    Stoooopid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Mode Camera - Night Vision Camera review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    I've only begun getting familiar with my fresh toy. The more I play, the more I like it. I'll recommend to give it a 'shot'.. ; ^ ) Comes with uninstall- if not to your satisfaction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Mode Camera - Night Vision Camera review [App]  2019-3-24 13:9

    beautifully

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All Night review [App]  2019-6-11 21:18

    spam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night date. One night dating 18+ review [App]  2019-9-21 1:3

    Fake scam

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Camera Night Vision - Night Mode Camera review [App]  2019-10-23 21:15

    It's amazing but I am looking for a camera's light which can give the brightest of the highest power

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Camera Night Vision - Night Mode Camera review [App]  2019-10-23 21:15

    it's a fake app. i just hate it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Camera Night Vision - Night Mode Camera review [App]  2019-10-23 21:15

    Create sense😍😍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Vision Camera : Night Mode Camera review [App]  2019-11-6 13:14

    Not a amazing begin Devs. 1st feedback and it's not good. Look did u even check your application b4 you place it on the Playstore. No you didn't cause it don't work. I tried all the colors and it says that it's was saved to my phone gallery and there's nothing there. I really hate when you Devs throw out crappy app's that don't work. Deleted permanently.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Vision Camera : Night Mode Camera review [App]  2019-11-6 13:14

    Night. Vision 📷 camera.... awesome and Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I am a large fan of Ms. Brockmann's adult romances (Troubleshooters Series) as well as an avid YA reader. And Night Sky is a unbelievable addition to the YA romance/adventure genre. A excellent blend of YA romance, action, and mystery all told (and felt) through the main hero Skylar Reid. Skylar is a unbelievable blend of sass and insecurity which makes her a excellent YA heroine. And Calvin, her sarcastic and wheelchair bound sidekick, created me laugh all the method through the d in a charming and hunky YA hero, a kick-butt mentor, and a near future globe where some children have "greater than" enhanced physical abilities, and you have a fast-paced story which kept me turning the pages until I reached the end.I cannot wait for the next in the series and am thrilled to explore there is an e-novella to read while I wait!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    YA is not my fav genre - I've only started reading YA books because two of my fav authors have started writing them but I definitely enjoyed this book, especially the trademark snappy dialogue. Melanie has brought a 'younger voice' to the story and Suz's 'something event at every turn' style is still evident. They create a amazing squad and I'll definitely be following the series and that is saying a lot because due to private finances I tend to borrow from the library so I have to really wish a book to spend cash on it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Night Sky by Suzanne Brockmann and Melanie BrockmannAn intense young adult thriller that I couldn't place down.I didn't wish to like it because of my private problems with nepotism but it was gripping from the beginning and entertaining throughout.A well developed plot line and just enough questions at the end to look forward to the next book in the series. And most importantly not a cliff hanger although it's clear there are a couple of dangling s, I will absolutely place this author combo on my list of preorder must haves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    My fresh series!!! I love everything about this book, except for small girls being kidnapped, but everything else rocked!The characters rocked. Sky and Cal, Dana and Milo. The very cool idea if being able to use your mine to move things, communicate, and do so much more is fascinating.I was so hooked on the first book I bought the second before reviewing it. I am on to the next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    The storyline took awhile to develop but once it did, the chapters just flew by. The friendships & how they deepen over the story keeps you turning pages. Revisiting HS, even in a future a few years ahead of our time, shows how timeless some experiences are. The bonds that grow, as Cal, Dana, Milo & Skylar obtain more involved in the G-T globe & the investigation of G-T kidnappings, are engrossing & fulfilling. Another Brockmann triumph - looking for more!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    I found I liked the flow of the book and the characters and wanted to read more. I've already finished the 2nd book and now have to wait for whenever the 3rd one will come out. It's got a funny blend of being futuristic but not overly so. But you don't know how far into the future the story takes place.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Melanie Brockmann has written a first novel that depicts a future that none of us hope to see. But the story she tells is page turner with interesting characters, lots of excitement, and very evil villains. Being a sci-fi and fantasy fan, I can hardly wait to read the rest of the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Simple to follow and obtain hooked. Various from the norm fantasy... in a amazing way. Amazing read for ya and adult looking for mind candy. A small dark and scary with a tip of things that need to have trigger warnings. Js.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Had a long layover in an airport between planes, so I decided to go search a book to read. Found this one and got hooked in the first 30 pages. Decided to buy the book with my Kindle and was pleasantly surprised. As a book of interesting twists and turns, I am sure it will grab you and pull you in quickly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Night Sky: Night Sky, Book 1 review []  2020-1-14 19:38

    Four teens, two with paranormal abilities, two without, squad up to rescue a kidnapped girl. This was excellently done - the anxiety of the teens, their cockiness, their jokes. The action was quick and exciting, and kept me turning pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    This attractive book also serves as an necessary documentary of our skies right now. As light pollution increases, our views of the night skies diminish, and I’m grateful that the folks of The Globe At Night are raiding awareness of e book itself is exceptionally well produced, with heavyweight paper and printing of dark sky images that is absolutely top notch. These are images that are taken by masters at their craft, and processed cleanly and sharply. One little detail in the printing that I love is that the spine, while being heavyweight, is very simple to begin and stay on the page you choose without being too stiff, so you can focus more of your attention on the gorgeous photos, and less on manhandling the book itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Wow! This is a beautiful, high quality photography book. But this book is not just about the photos. It is an smart and insightful record of what is event with our dark, night skies and what we all can do to preserve and have fun it's beauty for generations. It is really an ode to starlight, moonlight and constellations in the night sky. The Globe At Night covers everything from stargazing to celestial happenings to dark sky refuges and national parks. And the photographs in the book have been taken by the most talented nightscape and Astrophotographers of our day. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Wonderful photos. Every one tells a story with stunning beauty and love for the wonders of the natural universe. Astonishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    Attractive collection of photography.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    ”But if a man would be alone, allow him look at the stars. The rays that come from those heavenly worlds, will separate between him and what he touches. One might think the atmosphere was created transparent with this design, to give man, in the heavenly bodies, the perpetual presence of the sublime. Seen in the roads of cities, how amazing they are! If the stars should appear one night in a thousand years, how would men believe and adore; and preserve for a lot of generations the remembrance of the town of God which had been shown! But every night come out these envoys of beauty, and light the universe with their admonishing smile."-- Ralph Waldo EmersonI don’t know how a lot of people today have seen a night sky devoid of man-made lighting, which, of course, detracts from the natural beauty that can be found where night prevails. I don’t know how a lot of people grew up in neighborhoods where there were such childhood delights in lightning bugs, or just laying under an begin sky, enjoying that moment with a mate or loved one. I do know that when I moved from the part of Fresh Jersey where I grew up, it was over 20 years before I saw another lightning bug, or went anywhere beyond town limits, where the night sky was awe-inspiring. And when I did, and when I remembered, it created me wish to cry.I wanted to read this because photography has been one of my passions since I was very young and my father bought me my first camera. And now that I’ve travelled a bit beyond my own back yard since my childhood, and acquired a camera or two, studied a bit more, I’m still in awe of these photographs, their beauty, and also the stories they tell.I’ll never see some of these places, but it’s (almost) enough for me to have fun them through the photography of others, and especially the photography of the Church of the Amazing Shepherd on Lake Tekapo in Fresh Zealand. The latest time I was there I took photographs of the same church, but I want I could claim to have taken the one in this book. It’s stunning, and yet it isn’t close to being the more stunning than the others. They’re all stunning. Beautiful. Works of ere’s a Bavarian castle in one with the sky filled with a swirl of stars, lighting the one side of this castle that is surrounded by heavy trees - it looks like something out of a fairy tale. A lot of of these have an essence that reminds me of Van Gogh’s The Starry Night, the stars in swirls in the night ere is a serious side to this, which addresses the issue of light pollution and the affect it has on our planet, and beyond that, the skies above us littered with the remains of man-made objects now floating in space, polluting not only our planet but the al, as well as visually enticing, this is a lovely book for all ages to learn about our planet, and share some sights through photography that most have never e author, Babak Tafreshi, is the founder of the international organization ’The Globe at Night’, and was responsible for selecting and organizing the more than 200 photographs taken by more than 40 photographers who live in 25 various countries, making this an ambitious and challenging task.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    "The Globe at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky" is one of those rare coffee table books you will keep, and you will find out again and has been debated time and time again as to whether or not photographs are actually art. Is it art in the sense of who is taking the picture and how it is developed or is it just something that is found that the photographer happened to notice. I definitely feel that photography is art. Nighttime and early morning photography is notoriously difficult anyway with old time photography methods of exposure and developing. This book takes the art of taking pictures at night to an entirely various is noted by the editor of the book Babak [email protected]#$%!hat this book is a long term effort over several countries, with over 40 various photographers to capture the sky in all of its beauty. The pictures speak volumes. They capture the night beauty in various exposures in Australia, Greece. Belgium, England, Canada and other counties with high quality and with various interpretations by each photographer used. The pictures range from being little and only encompassing half a page of this oversized book to very large, and taking up all two pages. There is a put description and info about how the picture was captured under each piece. Each photographer is described at the end of the book, and there is even a primary guide on how to take nightcap images on your own (it is very complicated to take these types of pictures most of the time, and takes patience and practice to obtain the desired effect).This is unbelievable and I plan to place this next to my Ansel Adams books. My Husband is an amateur photographer and has a darkroom and enjoyed this book as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    From the cover and throughout the hundreds of slick colourful pages, it's simple to lose yourself in the is epitomizes "CoffeeTable Book". I'm fascinated with the daytime sky, from dawn to dusk. Easily half of the images on my phone are of the sky, nature and clouds. However, THIS book (The Globe At Night) packs 240 pages of jaw dropping moments in time from dusk to dawn. The images will create you literally wonder if they were actually computer generated. They are ese photographs were painstakingly, patiently and skillfully made by a dozens of photographers, each credited on page 238, and all rights reserved. Capturing the night sky beauty isn't for specialists only. As an added bonus, the author has included the secrets to capturing the night sky photographs, too.,on pages 235-237. That info contains the equipment, settings, exposure, post production and necessary safety information. This book is simply unbelievable!Since the topic matter is the sky, it is captured from literally EVERYWHERE around our planet. From our vantage point standing at ground zero, the planet's iconic and small known geographical & archeological wonders were captured in the celestial light. As I turn the pages, .....after lingering longer and longer each time, ...I'm humbled at owning this treasure trove. At night, when the sun is lighting the opposite side of our planet, the limited light allows the camera (and sometimes our own eyes) to see what may be invisible to us during the day...when too much light exists. Phenomena that we have heard of but maybe never has seen is chronicled inside these 240 pages. The rotation of the planet is captured in the long exposure pictures.If you love to learn, appreciate beauty or simply like a a beautiful cover, this book if for you!It's not only a book of images to enjoy, it's a book that someone of nearly any age would enjoy. I wish to sit and look at the book for hours on end, and so will you!I highly recommend without any reservations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    The Globe at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night skyBabak TafreshiAuthor Babak Tafreshi compiled the photographs of 40 photographer from over 25 countries. The photographs present the beauty of the night. Among the views the reader will see the landscapes, and cityscapes with the night sky as the background. In all instances the night sky draws the readers attention and focus. I was impressed with a easy statement at the beginning of this book “One People, One Sky” regardless of where we are, who we are or what we are we share the same sky. The image of Mount Fuji is magnificent; the mountains look so excellent I would swear they were a painting rather than a photo; the sleeping swans appear to glow. The photographers used various exposures to make unusual effects in the sky; Damghan is one such photo. There is a chapter on astronomy showing shooting stars, the moon, and the Milky Way. The images of Yellowstone Park are stunning, the geyser spraying water in front of the night sky filled with stars are breath taking. The volcano spewing lava in the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park is spectacular. There is no method I can use words to adequately describe the photographs in this book. The photograph of Victoria Australia showing the Milk Method framed by a grotto on the Amazing Ocean Street brings a feeling of hope. As I search one I think is the most stunning I run on to another equally or more stunning. This is a coffee table book and yet it is more; This is a book filled with the universe. “One People, One Sky.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The World at Night: Spectacular photographs of the night sky review []  2020-1-16 6:17

    This is a coffee table book that will certainly impress anyone who takes a gander at it. There are some very attractive pictures, and just enough text to pull the whole thing together without being long-winded. There is some dozens in pictures, from cityscapes and skylines to natural landscapes from different locations around the world, but in general, most of the cityscapes look relatively similar. The info are significant, and there are a few town photos that I found fascinating, largely because I don't think I've ever seen a image of them before (Tehran comes to mind - when's the latest time you saw a picture of Tehran?).The topic matter of the book leads to a bit of monotony - there are just large nighttime panoramas - and not a lot of detail photographs of specific objects. I suppose that is the point, but if you wish something with dozens that will please everyone, this isn't it. For what it does deliver, this is an perfect book, but the most diverse picture in the entire book is actually the cover art (and I can't say I'm too huge a fan). It's certainly a well-meant choice to frame the book this way, but know what you're getting into - my nature books have close-ups of flowers, panoramas of formal gardens and wild nature scenes - this just has skies with some often insignificant foreground kes for a amazing coffee table book, but one for a specific audience. Travelers would love it.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter