Read the one with the nineties reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the one with the nineties reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    This book is an absolute revelation to read. I'm a fan of 'real' history - and not the tainted items we were taught in public school. This book will really begin your eyes about how things really happened - and why. The parallels to today's times from just the latest past are amazing. We've been through all of this before - just take a look. I am a lot happier having read this and gotten the insight into the 'long wave' of our latest history, rather then the knee-jerk crap we read in the fake press every day. It's not a light read - but it offers amazing insight into the affairs of the globe - not only 'then' - but today as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    As Johnson reveals / reminds us, government "planning" - especially by, but not at all limited to, Lenin, Stalin, Hitler and Mao led to the murders of millions upon millions of their own citizens - in service to utopian ideals - ending in corruption and evil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book! It takes the reader back to a time (the 90's) when the Knicks were consistently one of the top 5 squads in the NBA. The author, Paul Knepper, does a unbelievable job incorporating interesting background stories about Knicks' players and coaches along with a recap of their deep playoff runs.I highly recommend this book to Knicks fans of any age, as well as NBA fans who long for the days of the physicality, and "old school basketball" that we all witnessed in the 90's.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the one with the nineties or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    First, my main criticism...actually, my only criticism. Only twenty chapters in a book of 784 pages of text makes this a difficult book to work through. (In addition to 66 pages of notes and 29 of index.) Chapters of thirty and forty pages without even page breaks on a subject as complex as globe politics gets mighty tedious and confusing at times. I can't even count the number of times I started into a fresh paragraph, and then after a few sentences had to return to the previous paragraph trying to figure out what I missed. The subjects change that fast, and that completely. One second we are talking about something or someone in one part of the world, and the next sentence we are on to a fresh locale and cast of characters r this I fault the publisher and not the author. I don't care if the author submitted this work with NO chapters, it is the publisher's responsibility to organize it in a digestible fashion. These twenty chapters should have been UNITS, each divided into at least five or six chapters. As a reader, I like to thumb ahead a few pages to see if I'm close to the end of a chapter or at least near a page break, and as such will continue on so as to complete the train of thought. With this book, that is at said, the actual history as written by Paul Johnson is simply stunning in it's detail of not only happenings and characters, but also the personalities and intricacies of said happenings and characters. And the writing itself is perfectly comprehensible. As a history buff, I had taken so a lot of History electives in college that I inadvertently ended up with a minor. And yet, so much of what Johnson has written is absolutely news to me. I was continually amazed by how small I actually knew about some of the major historical happenings of the latest century and in particular, the cast of characters responsible. Unfortunately, the RE-writing of history by academics bears a amazing deal of the blame. Or, as in the case of the legacy media today, much of it was simply never discussed or reported on, effectively sweeping large swaths of it under the rug.If this book was a bit more user-friendly logistically, this should be needed course material in every college and university in this country, if not the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    Paul Johnson is a fine historian with a keen and insightful mind. I highly recommend both "Modern Times" and " A History of the Jews. The quality of this paperback, however, does not good service. The paper is of a low grade and the density of the text varies across the page. Amazing books deserve better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    "Modern Times" is an exceedingly well-written acc of the history of the twentieth century--from the time of the First Globe Battle to the Nineties.With the skills of a superb storyteller, Paul Johnson manages to cover, in about 800 pages, all of the necessary events, personalities, issues, trends, and organizes them into twenty coherent essays. Drawing on his own formidable knowledge base and a wealth of source material vast and deep, his acc of key historical happenings are fascinating, often accompanied by interesting and obscure details, such as personal conversations between the key figures, contemporaneous commentaries, evidences recovered long after an event, etc., which are not on pages of most history books.Everyone who reads this book will discern the author's conservative undertone, although that tone has not interfered with the truthful presentation of historical events. Johnson does not only narrate; throughout the book, he quite liberally offers his own interpretation and causation ysis of events, and his assessment of the movers and shakers of their times. This conservative undertone, I must say, is Johnson's trademark. Johnson expresses his own sentiment judiciously and lets the reader judge his views along with his work.His conservative sentiments notwithstanding, I search Paul Johnson to be, first of all, credible, and then also balanced in his treatment of issues. (By balanced, I don't mean not taking sides; I mean presenting both sides.) Quite distinct from the ideologically predisposed, Johnson does not pull punches, even with figures he professedly is is the second book of Paul Johnson's that I read, the first being "Intellectuals". I enjoyed both books tremendously. Although I am not as incensed as some reviewers about his liberal use of foreign phrases, titles and quotes within the text, often without English translation, I AM mildly annoyed by it. Overall, I highly recommend this book. I search it to be the most impressive of narrative history books. You will search it an perfect investment of your reading time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    I loved this book. Nice to reminisce and read about a time when the Knicks ruled NY. Children today have no idea how famous they were. Such amazing stories from so a lot of of those players, coaches and opponents. Ewing, Oakley, Starks, Riley, LJ, Sprewell. Such characters. The Bulls and Heat rivalries. Amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    It's coverage of the 20th century from Globe Battle I and its aftermath (Lenin's tyranny) into the Reagan years has something fresh on virtually every page. For example, Johnson points out the similarities of Herbert Hoover's economic policies to FDR's, and their break with Harding and Coolidge policies, or again in his ysis of fascism as a Marxist heresy, or in the similarity of Chiang Kai-shek and Mao Tse-tung on problems of Chinese nationalism. Johnson writes with exceptional verve and clarity and his ysis has profoundly influenced my view of latest history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    This book had such wonderful detail and amazing anecdotes. It’s clear that the author spent dozens of time getting all the pieces of this story perfectly accurately and beautifully told. If you’re looking for a book that will take you back in time and inspire you along the way, this is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    Where do I start with this book? This took me back in time with all the stories that I grew up on with my favorite basketball team. Amazing info and stories of what created the early 1990s Fresh York Knicks squad a powerhouse in the NBA. While times have changed for the Knicks, it's a release like this that makes you appreciate what once was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    As a die hard Chicago Bulls fan I just love the title Almost Won It All. Brings back amazing memories of the Bulls knocking them out of the playoffs time and time again. Ahhh brings such joy to my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    While working at a public high school in Fresh Jersey I observed a rather interesting pedagogical practice. It looked a small something like this: a band of students acting as undercover ambassadors of their history class would approach an unsuspecting non-history teacher with a historical or geographical trivia question. If the stunned teacher could not, say, identify a particular globe destination on a blank map, or name a particular African dictator responsible for such and such event, the students would then report this failure back to their history class, sneering all the method at the ignorance of that unfortunate teacher, who was then labeled by the history class as being representative of a larger pattern of ignorance within our culture.I'm not here to debate the merits of this type of assignment (although, someone should point out to the annoyingly arrogant students that the only reason why they know the respond is because their history teacher just talked about it latest period...). I simply want to share that the knowledge that, at any time, these students could be on the prowl struck a chord of fear in my heart. Commanding proper attention and authority as a young, female teacher is hard enough as it is; the latest thing I need is to not be able to point out the Republic of Djibouti on a blank map in front of my entire class.I've always been a bit insecure about my flimsy knowledge of historical and globe happenings. The latest time I took a proper globe history class, I was a sophomore in high school. And, it was taught by the high school football coach, whose favorite technique was to distribute pastel colourful worksheets, which we were then told to complete on our own. Needless to say, not a whole lot stuck. I can't blame all my ignorance on Coach Small, though. If I had spent my college summer vacations reading about history instead of playing countless hours of Tropico, I would be a much better person ing Modern Times by Paul Johnson constituted an attempt to better my historically-challenged self. This is not a people's history, nor does it focus in depth on any one particular person or event. Rather, it's the story of the 20th's century's globe leaders, the different ideologies they represented and the bloodshed that resulted when utopian visions inevitably imploded. Johnson seems to be particularly fascinated by the 20th century's special propensity for producing charismatic revolutionaries, visionaries and messiahs whose often whimsical and ill-conceived decisions tragically influenced the lives of millions of people. The law of unintended consequences is a key theme in this characteristic of Modern Times that I appreciated is that Johnson doesn't claim he's done the impossible task of presenting the cold facts of history in an objective manner, completely free from bias. Rather, he unabashedly yzes history, massaging the landscape of the 20th century into a narrative arc, replete with characters, themes and tragedies. His primary premise, which drives his ysis, is that Nietzsche's prediction for the 20th came true, that at the dawn of modern times "the belief in the Christian God would no longer be tenable." The vacuum left behind by God's absence inevitably required to be filled. Johnson goes on to argue, "Nietzsche rightly perceived that the most likely candidate would be what he called the 'Will to Power,' which offered a more comprehensive and in the end more plausible explanation of human behavior than either Marx or Freud. In put of religious belief there would be secular ideology. Those who had once filled the ranks of the totalitarian clergy would become totalitarian politicians. And, above all, the Will to Power would produce a fresh kind of messiah, uninhibited by any religious sanctions whatever, and with an unappeasable appetite for controlling mankind. The end of the old order, with an unguided globe adrift in a relativistic universe, was a summons to such gangster statesmen to emerge. They were not slow to create their appearance" (48).The fact that a traditional Judeo-Christian worldview undergirds Johnson's argument might not sit well with some readers who disagree with his presuppositions (namely, that a moral fabric is woven into the universe and that man, despite his best efforts and often amazing intentions, is inherently weak and easily corruptible, which is why attempts at social engineering are doomed to fail). But to those who are begin to Johnson's particular angle, Modern Times will prove to be an informative and enlightening read. If I had to take a multiple choice try on it right now, I would likely score no better than a 9%, and I probably still can't search the Republic of Djibouti on a map. So, you might be wondering why I devoted four months of my life to reading this long, boring book. What I can say is that the impoverished picture of the 20th century that I had in my mind prior reading this book has now been edified and enriched, and most importantly, it gave me a solid foundation onto which I will hopefully build.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    I had forgotten a lot of the info about the Knicks of the 1990s in the intervening 20 years or so, but Paul Knepper's book really takes me back to those days. His prose is sparse yet evocative and the list of former Knicks players, coaches and management staff that the author interviewed really support to fill in the info of this time period. It's an enjoyable and fun read. Quite an accomplishment for this first-time author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    We lived and died with every single android game the 90’s Knicks played. I miss rooting for that squad and having my childhood heart broken every single June. Loved this book, but it was hard to relive some of those games. Amazing book tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    I just love to obtain to know about this whole history and how they dealt with everything at the time!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    Johnson makes the history of the 20th century not only readable, but exciting. Frequently, I found it to be as much of a page-turner as amazing fiction. Johnson makes sense of a time that was confusing even to those of us who lived through part of it. It is not always immediately clear what is event in globe happenings because of the bias of the reporting and the limited info that is available at the time. With time, more info comes to light and what happened can be yzed without the emotion of the moment. Some of the reviews that discredit Johnson's history as a conservative view fail to take into acc how skewed the reporting at the time was and how limited or one sided the info was. Between the two globe wars, there was a general moment of the American and European intelligentsia away from capitalism and toward som, government planning, and social engineering. Because of the the depression, it was simple to convince people that capitalism had failed and the fresh Russian plan lead by Stalin was the method of the future. Unfortunately, few Americans knew of the horrors taking put inside Russian since info was so tightly controlled. It wasn't until generations later that even part of the truth became known. Since this isn't generally taught, it is simple to see why a lot of people would have a hard time accepting these revelations. However you decide, its very thought provoking to see history from a various perspective.I highly recommend this book to everyone who loves history or just wants to create better sense of what is event in the globe today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    This presents a startling look into happenings that have guided us into the 21st Century. This is one of the few books "of history" that holds not only your interest, but seems tu build interest, with each fresh chapter. I am fast-approaching my Ninth Decade and search this to be a fresh look at what I thought was an old subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Modern Times Revised Edition: The World from the Twenties to the Nineties []  2020-1-17 20:30

    A century is a long time and to place even a cursory overview in one volume is a true feat. Johnson not only does that, but goes well beyond "cursory" and give an in-depth understanding, not only of the happenings themselves, but of their significance. His worldview, admittedly conservative, gives meaning to the happenings and his POV stands up under scrutiny. He reviles revisionist historians and makes his case cooly, calmly, and convincingly. His one paragraph decimation of the argument that the atomic bombing of Japan was unnecessary is a stunning tour de force of logic, reason, and facts. Highly recommended for at least two readings. I'm on my third.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    This book is a must-read for anybody who loves NBA basketball. As a fan of the NY Knicks, this book couldn't have come out at a better time. It is brilliantly written and covers the Knicks at a time when they were exciting and extremely interesting. It provided me with something enjoyable about the Knicks at a point when there is currently nothing about the Knicks to have fun these days! The author has quotes from over 100 people from former Knicks players, organization insiders, coaches, enemies and a lot of others - and the effect is absolutely fantastic. It's full of stories and insights from people like Charles Oakley, Starks, Van Gundy, even ball boys who provide such fascinating accounts, some of which had never been told before. The book does an perfect job of taking us through the chronology of Knicks basketball from the days of Pat Riley to Van Gundy, the wars with Jordan and the Bulls, the Miami Heat rivalry, the Latrelle Sprewell days (including his choking incident prior to joining the team) and everything in between. I don't wish to give too much away about the book but one thing I'll say is that Charles Oakley is certainly an interesting guy. Wow!This book was featured in the Fresh York Post and after reading that article I knew I would love the book. That I did. I highly recommend it and not only for people who were around during the 90s to watch the Knicks but also for anyone who likes basketball and wasn't around during those days. You won't be able to place it down. If you liked watching The Latest Dance, you'll love this book also. I can't wait to see what Paul Knepper writes next . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Knicks of the Nineties: Ewing, Oakley, Starks and the Brawlers That Almost Won It All []  2020-11-26 18:35

    The book is about a bunch of losers do you wish to read about that?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canadian pharmacy qlsr [canada rx pharmacy deoo]  2020-10-19 20:18
    [email protected]

    canada online pharmacy buy from us pharmacy generic pharmacy canada online pharmacies canadian rx pharmacy canadian pharmacies without prescriptions ed canadian pharmacy the canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy for everyday use brand online canada pharmacy canada online pharmacy canadian pharmacy online generic pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    click this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    truelane from the hartford [True lane]  2021-4-1 14:46
    [email protected]

    I rode in my daughter's vehicle for a 6 hour round trip. Real lane never asked if I was the driver. I amassed a pile of violations just sitting in a seat. What goes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [buy vardenafil from india]  2021-4-9 17:8
    [email protected]

    common bowel issues hair loss and thinning levitra over the counter generic vardenafil india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here click this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the canada pharmacy csmp [canadian pharcharmy online reviews fply]  2020-10-15 13:43
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy canada online pharmacy scam canadian pharmacies for pharmacy online pharmacies without prescription cvs pharmacy canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy - india pharmacy canadian pharmacy canadian pharcharmy in canadian pharmacies

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    over the counter []  2020-10-25 17:54
    [email protected]

    medicine fresh zealand silvasta fresh ed tissue in the nose [url= [url= dysfunction injections[/url] [url= [url= booster way book[/url] [url= function returns as copper decreases[/url] [url= [url= medication over counter[/url] [url= [url= dysfunction icd 10[/url] [url=

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    levitra over the counter [levitra over the counter]  2021-4-10 1:31
    [email protected]

    natural cure for arthritis what type of disease is arthritis vardenafil canadian pharmacy levitra singapore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    The characters were well developed as in all Marrs books, as was the writing style and engrossing plotlines. My issue w/the book was there were too a lot of characters which gets a bit confusing & hard to follow. That and my dislike of several characters created it irritating at times. Not as amazing as his latest 3 books. So it was disappointing in those aspects. Maybe my expectations were too high compared to his prior books. I neither recommend nor not reccomend this book, another reader may search it very entertaining and suspenseful. This is only my private opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    A so-so read at best. The concept of people seeking friends by DNA matching is not explained very well. Supposedly when a 'match' between two mate-seeking people is made, they fall in love automatically. Something about a common shared gene. The premise leaves many, a lot of questions unanswered and then by the end of the story, the very essence of the flawed tale is thrown into question. I will give author Marrs some points for plot line twists and turns along the way. The One was not the one for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to buy lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo purchase lasix from Portugal where to buy lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to buy lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I heard about this in a book recommendation magazine I subscribe to as a librarian. It spoke to my 16-year-old self who was obsessed with the idea of soulmates. I lived and breathed anything similar to the subject and even believed at one time in my life that I had found mine. Additionally, this book was all about our Brit cousins, which added to the appeal.Well this book was about soulmates and then some. It wasn’t the romantic ride I anticipated. Instead, it was about the darker side of finding and knowing that the one created for you exists out in the was a quick paced read with five characters to follow. Each hero had a various experience once they met their match. There were some happier stories, but overall the book is about the issues that arise from having a DNA match.I enjoyed the ride, even though it was not what I expected to read. The characters were developed and engaging. I found myself enraptured by each individual story-line and rooted for them all, even the less than human personalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I liked this book. I was recommended it from the Dear Sugars podcast. I thought the idea behind it was fascinating. In some respects, I had always wondered if there was something like the gene discovered in the book this spurred me into reading the book. I just found a lot of it kind of... Stereotypical, I guess. Also, Spoilers from here when Jade went to see Kevin I felt like I had already guessed what would happen-- and then, surprise, I was right. What I found worse was, Jade chose to stay with the person who lied to her despite her hero being opposite to that. I just don't like love conquers all as a resolution-- it seems forced and untrue and extremely dangerous. The stories where love is hard and difficult and forgiveness is hard feel more fulfilling to me. All Jade's story and some of Mandy's (I think that was her name) story were like this. In Alex and Nick's story, I was much more happy with the outcome because they struggled, but like even still I thought the idea of two until then straight men becoming in like three chapters was e focus on more than one hero is inevitably the downfall of this book. Some ideas need more than a brief glance, others don't need as much insight as they seemed to obtain in a ere's a serial assassin that gets this buildup that's large and yet, his death is so blasé and his story is generic. He's sort of like Dexter, except he falls in love. And this book is about love, so that's fine, but it kind of felt like in one chapter, he found his Match amusing and then suddenly he loved her. I was surprised by the turnaround. I don't search him very various from other psychopathic serial assassins in novels, so... I don't really know why he rubbed me so wrong. It required more to be deeply investigated, but I don't even know if this would have been interesting.I thought most if the other stories were interesting, with Ellie's being the outlier. Her story was basically a fairy tale until this the guy revealed himself and I was totally enraptured by that. I really didn't like that it ended the method it did, but, it is what it is. I would have enjoyed learning more about her, ere were plenty of characters who were just flat out unlikable, but not in a amazing villain way. I mean characters who existed solely as an poor human being in an unrealistic way. I thought, for instance, Richard's mother and sister we're flat out insane, but worse, that his Match went to his "funeral" and never asked a single question to his mates about who he was. She just accepted his mother and sister's opinions as facts. What person does that? Tim was related but at least he created up a life and Ellie looked into it and it checked l in all, I don't hate this book but I don't love it, and it's good, but it's not eye opening it amazing. It's a book I'd probably never revisit but I could recommend it to someone. It's alright.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    John Marrs has a method with sucking you in to his stories and The One Is no exception to this. Following the lives of five people who sign up to meet their DN match so they can fall in love.. sounds magical for those that are alone. The plot twists that Marrs leads you on are magically written but definitely not of the Disney type. Fabulous must read and keep onto your hats as he takes you for a twisty turny ride all the method to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I got very small done for 2 days and didn't obtain much sleep for 2 nights...it was THAT hard to place down! Quite a r those who say it was confusing...good heavens, there were only 5 main characters to hold up with! Each timeline was contiguous...with alternating chapters. I cheated a couple of times and skipped to the next chapter featuring that character, because I couldn't stand the suspense. But don't do that towards the end because the timelines do converge at that d characterization, believable premise, perfect style of writing, and a steady pace...overall, very well-written!I have only 2 complaints:1. Very poorly edited. There were a number of locations where a little word was just missing, or the wrong form of a word was used... items like that...in addition to grammatical errors which most people won't notice.. I hope the author gets a better editor for the next edition. Not poor enough to obtain in the method of enjoying the story...just some minor annoyances that created the reading a @#$%!&oppy in places.2. The endings of a couple of the timelines were a bit over the top, like he throwing in everything but the kitchen sink! It was a bit much and unnecessary. (But it didn't bother me enough to dock any stars.) The 2 main timelines that I was the most interested in had very satisfying endings.3. MINOR SPOILER ALERT! (Not really...I will test to just hint)Authors choosing to write about psychopaths should obtain better educated about the fact that real psychopaths have a brain disorder and canNOT change...they do NOT have a conscience and cannot love anyone, because they aren't physically capable of real emotions, and No amount of love will cure them. To suggest otherwise may encourage victims of psychopaths to tolerate abuse much longer, instead of escaping.4. MAJOR SPOILER ALERT! ---------------------------------------------------------------------NO WAY would the cop have been that stupid. Well the premise is that love is blind, right? and because they believed in the Match so thoroughly that they lost their ability to think rationally...I obtain it. But still, that part wasn't plausible.-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------All of these nits are minor, when compared to the overall success of the book. I enjoyed it and will definitely check out other books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Intriguing & interesting characters thrust into a clever story line effect in plenty of relationship mayhem. "The One" by John Marrs is a terrific read based on the premise that a DNA match can identify your excellent soul-mate. Narrated from several "Matched" hero perspectives, the suspense grows as more and more is revealed about the situation and the excellent match. What happens if your match isn't excellent or ideal - can science trump love?A thriller unlike anything else you may have read, I recommend you check out "The One"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    Somewhat entertaining, but mostly silly. An original, intriguing idea, that I was excited to sink my teeth into but that was beautiful much where my excitement ended. A bore to read, with one-dimensional characters, none of who I gave a hoot about. I ended up skimming most of the chapters, and I guarantee I didn’t miss anything, as most of the twists, and so-called cliff-hanger chapter endings, I saw coming a mile away. There was one twist around the 80% tag that was a amazing one, but small consequences came of it by the end of the book. And it wasn’t psychological disturbing, or suspenseful in any method – definitely a contemporary romance/domestic drama. Very disappointing! I’m just glad it was cheap to buy. Such a shame as I was really looking forward to this one having recently read, and enjoyed, ‘The Amazing Samaritan’.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    The One is an incredibly addictive read.I literally could not place this book down, and read it in a matter of hours. It was everything a story should be: entertaining, thought-provoking, engaging, well-written, and flat-out fun. I was engrossed by every single character, and found myself rooting for all of them in some is is the second book I've read by John Marrs, the first being The Amazing Samaritan. It was a 5-star read for me, and those who follow my reviews know that's a rarity.Lo and behold, John Marrs struck gold again! He has rapidly become one of my must-read authors.Pick this unique, strangely compulsive story up and give it a read...you won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One [Book]  2018-7-7 18:0

    I was so into this book. Hook. Line. Sinker. So very various than my normal choice of reading material but very, very good. I am not one to buy into the hype of real love, soul friends or love at first sight but, when explained in a scientific way, it was thoroughly believable. I love the fact that it bounced around from couple to couple and wasn't just one person's story but all of theirs. I can't wait to read more from this author, if his books are anything like this one then I am hooked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    one day delivery lasix [how to buy cheap lasix online]  2020-9-13 15:39
    [email protected]

    top 3 best locations to buy lasix in Indianapolis diuretic lasix buy buy lasix in Memphis lasix online pharmacy in United States where to buy lasix in Oakland buy lasix online from Belgium how much does lasix 40mg cost lasix price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    one a day [cheap uk ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    I was all for the main hero at the beginning of the story. I thought her relationship was moving too quick but oh well. Sometimes it goes like that. Basically Marco got dumped because he wasn't a Fresh Yorker and the main hero placed her freedom to do whatever she felt like doing above the Love she said she wanted. She became an all-about-herself NYC girl who thought restaurant owners knowing her order by heart, partying most every night, and living in a dump were things to be treasured.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    Argh, I had been hoping that the third book would obtain back to the charm of the first book. I can say it certainly was better than the second, barely, but it sure didn't wow me. If you haven't guessed already, this isn't the first book in the series, go begin there if you haven't read them erica is down to the final round of the Selection. And she's beautiful sure that the prince wants to be with her. And she's more in tune with him than she is her old love at this point. But there's so much struggle. Between the rebels, the other girls, and her family, life is throwing a lot at her right erica is hard to like. She is waffly, does things with no logic, and changes her mind so often it's hard to hold up. She says she'll do things and then doesn't. I know she's supposed to be a teenager, but jeez, most of the teenagers I know have it WAY more together than she does. It honestly gets boring after awhile because it's the same drama that she had in the first two books on a constant repeat. I also didn't care much for the guys in this one; wooden personalities, also create decisions and change their mind fleetingly, and there's just no consistency in create up for the latest book, this book has TONS of things happening. Almost too much. I'm glad it's just not conversation the ever show "she loves me, she loves me not, she loves me....", but it was a bit massive handed in that all the actions drove the plot various ways even if the characters were acting another way. There was some excitement though, and a definite ending, so this book does have that going for it. That being said the ending is a bit too convenient and tidily wrapped at being said, I won't eagerly be heading to the 4th and 5th books of the series. It had started off so promising in the first book, and I just couldn't obtain engaged or like the characters throughout the by M. Reynard 2020

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    OMGoodness!! What a conclusion! So a lot of emotions! I read this in one sitting, and I'm overwhelmed. Normally I give a small plot summary, but I don't wish to rob you of the experience of reading this book. Seriously, read the series.What happened to the bird necklace? To the Queen's sister and children?Not a stand alone book. You have to read the first two books. You won't regret ntains no scenes, few swear words, and violence (rebel attacks, murders off and on page, probably more).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    The idea behind media interviews for books is to move product. It worked for at least one copy of "One on One."I stumbled on John Feinstein's interview with Mike Francesa on the YES Network one day. I heard them talk for 20 minutes, and wasn't the least bit tempted to change the channel.Feinstein has written some of the biggest-selling and best sports books in the latest 30 years, starting with the fabled "Season on the Brink." At this point in his career, he explained how he wanted to tell some of the back stories involved collecting info for those books, as well as catch up with some of the topics from relatively long me of Feinstein's anecdotes were funny, some were poignant, some were surprising, but all were ld.Having now read the actual book, it's probably best to separate my reactions into professional and personal. On the professional side, there are many, a lot of amazing stories here. It's probably as close as Feinstein will obtain to writing a full-blown autobiography, so it has a private side to it. And all of the material doesn't deal with books; there's a gripping section about how Feinstein wound up in Kladno, Czechoslovakia,, one day being questioned by Czech authorities while talking to Michal Pivonka's mother for a newspaper ere's plenty of other amazing items here, though. If you are writing a book on golf, and Arnold Palmer invites you to his work for company when he works on clubs, you go. If you have the possibility to have dinner with Tiger Woods, one on one, you go. Same with a late-night snack at Denny's with Duke basketball coach Mike Krzyzewski. There are plenty of other interesting characters here that readers of other Feinstein books will have fun hearing from o books certainly shine through here as the author looks back. Feinstein probably would be the first to agree that a year with Bobby Knight at Indiana wasn't always "enjoyable," but it was always fascinating. Feinstein's book on the Army-Navy game, and the players in it, was clearly a labor of love. It's not surprising, then, that these might be his two best ain, speaking professionally, there certainly will be plenty of people who haven't read all or most of Feinstein's books and thus won't identify as closely with some personalities. Therefore, this is more of a "second read." "One on One" also checks in at more than 500 pages, which is a lot of reading and might be overdoing it for some. Most sports fans, however, will search more than enough to hold themselves for me personally... I loved it. I plowed through it in a few days, couldn't wait to obtain back to it when I place it of the best parts of journalism for me is the possibility to sit around with other reporters and compare notes, opinions and stories. It can create a morning hockey shootaround fascinating with the right mix. This is like sitting down with Feinstein and letting him talk about the greats and near-greats he's encountered."One on One" worked perfectly for me. I'm probably in the minority here, so I don't wish to obtain anyone's hopes too high with a five-star rating. If you like Feinstein's other work, you'd join me in elevating the private rating below from four to five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    Feinstein is just great. I read the Red Auerbach book (Let Me Tell You a Story) and being a casual non-celtics sports fan it was a amazing read. Mr. Feinstein is a very gifted storyteller and I felt like I was sitting right next to him as he relives stories from his past. I'm about halfway through this book and just loving it. If you're a casual sports fan you won't regret picking up this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    The book was about a woman who thought she required someone to complete her and found that all she required was herself. Amazing luck with that. You do grow old and your mates go away or die and there you are all by yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    This is definitely a series for 15 and under. I will say the writing and editing is good, but the characters, plausibility and story line isn't. Silly names created up by a teenager. Silly locations also named by a teenager. The main character, America, is a classic, airhead, selfish teenager who takes far to long long to create her mind up and to do right by the main men in her life. I was irritated throughout most of this series and had a hard time finishing them. I truly regret the cash I spent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    I read the other two books in the series and for some strange reason I loved them. I waited what seemed like a long time for this final book. This book was more than worth the wait. America grew up in this book and we left her as a woman in charge of her life. I do not wish any spoilers in my review, infact I refused to read any of the reviews until I read the book myself. I didn't wish the experience spoiled for me. As our own lives go on things change with lose and love, and it was not any various for America. Things were lost, never to be found and love grew in a lot of various directions. She learned truths about the people she loved and those around her. She learned truths about herself. And the most necessary lesson she learned in this book is that you can never go back, becaue that time and past are already lost to the hands of time. This book took a various direction than the latest two by bringing the globe outside the selection in. I loved it! I am reading it again already. I might have to stop and actually begin back at the Selection and read them all from the beginning! This series has been a joy for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    The Visitor is about a woman who turns to online dating after failing to search love in NYC, and soon begins a romantic, cross-country relationship with a man from San Francisco. Both parties seem to rush into things a bit too fast. In the end, it’s no surprise she doesn’t search love, as the author seems too lost in her own grandiose sense-of-self to maintain any meaningful romantic relationship. The long distance relationship here only seems to work until she can obtain close enough to them to tear them apart, and she eventually becomes content in the arms-length acquaintanceships she maintains with her neighbors and mates from work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    I really tried to like this series. The writing itself was decent and there were a lot of characters I liked. There were some interesting elements but no true development or major revelation to true give this series the edge it desperately needed. There were so a lot of amazing directions she could have taken with the plot and she could have done so much more with the rebels. the author doesn’t really do much with all the small revelations that America discovers. She still goes back and forth on what she really wants and if she’s really in love and it got old fast. This entire series could have been wrapped up in one book. If her goal in the end was to have a fairytale ending with small to know consequences for the main characters and no one had to create truly hard choices it should have just been a one shot romance novel. There’s just no depth or hero development within the theme of the whole series and I feel like I wasted my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    It's going to be hard to write this review without spoilers, but I'm going to give it a shot!I love the premise and the characters in this series (especially Prince Maxon - How you doin'?), so I was really jazzed to read The One and see how the love triangle, political issues, and Maxon's relationship with his domineering father were resolved. I will confess that I struggled with the first half of the book. The back and forth between Maxon and America, with both of them constantly questioning the feelings of the other and doing things to unwittingly sabotage their relationship, pushed my patience to the limit. I finally had to set the book aside at the 60% tag and go off and read something else for a while.When I returned to finish the story, I was rewarded with a very fast-paced, dramatic, and exciting final act that I thought created for a very satisfying conclusion to the trilogy. There were some shocking plot twists that were total game-changers and included the deaths of several characters who'd been around since the first book (some I mourned for, others got exactly what they deserved IMO). I was left feeling like I got the closure I required after investing several years in this trilogy, and I liked the growth I saw in the three leads (Maxon, America, and Aspen) who all came a long method over the course of the books.I'm not sure yet if I will read the follow-up to this book as it looks to be a "next generation of the royal family" story, and the thought of the characters in this series being 20 years older is a bit disconcerting. I'd kind of like to hold them frozen in my mind as idealistic teenagers forever! ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    John Feinstein has demonstrated over a lot of years and books that he is one of the best sports writers ever.His readers cannot support but wonder how he gets so much "inside stuff" from his subjects. Now we are given an insight into one of the reasons for John's greatness: The trust and confidence his topics have in On One takes us through what it was like to do those books, and in the process even more fascinating and enjoyable material is early one of John's will not be able to place it down.A amazing bonus for yourself. A excellent bonus for those whom you know that need an introduction to John's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    John Feinstein has a bonus of making me feel that he is talking with me not to me about what he experienced to obtain the book done. He does not under estimate his reader and think Mr. Feinstein that he is the only intelligent person in the roomHe finds the heart of his topic showing them an athletic skill is only part of who you must be you must also be human.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    I had never read a John Feinstein book before, and now I am a small upset. I am upset becuase now I have to purchase more books. This guy is incredible.I am a former college basketball player and I grew up when Bobby Knight was still a coach at IU. This book gives you the behind the scenes of the year that Feinstein spent with Coach Knight. It is very interestingIf you are a sports fan BUY THIS BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    This is the first book I have read by the author and I will definitely be reading more. If a book could be described by a tv show, it would be reminiscent of the fresh drama FBI: Most Wanted with a paranormal twist. Filled with vivid descriptions and stellar characters, the pages just hold turning as readers try, along with the female lead, to ascertain why she is being hunted. Jinx is a witch with no power who has been sent away from her coven. Not one to be left unaware, she grew up learning how to war and protect herself. When she befriends Cinder, the owner of a bar and member of the Riva Wolf Pack, she gets more than she bargains for. Jacob is the alpha of the package who is leery of Jinx and is determined to obtain to the bottom of things without letting her obtain under his skin. This is one captivating story that effortlessly blends references of Native American culture with paranormal flair. I cannot wait for the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    What a fantastically engaging story about a woman looking for love and maybe finding it. I read it all in one sitting, and had no interest in letting the other train riders distract me.I don't know about you, but it's hard not to love the protagonist.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    i really look forward to these reads from Amazon and have fun the listen or read option. amazing cover. amazing read/listen. i have or did have fun all of these stories ...but something about this one created me a bit happier ... or curious ... or whatever!! lol!! love these covers ... how can u not be a lover or person who checks cover out??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    I feel a bit mislead, unless NYC is her One, which I assume it is. I enjoyed her writing style, but at times it seemed a bit empty, which elicited the empty feelings of the writer. It was a wonderfully written story with a priceless lesson that too a lot of of us never obtain to learn, but a bit too somber for me. Then again, I'm not a town girl so I just might not know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    As a long time Dodai Stewart Stan this story was a gift. A love story to the town I was born and raised in that landed just when I required it. A fast & excellent read for a lazy summer afternoon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    SPOILERS AHOY!This is the semi-final book in this series. There are two sequels for America and Maxon's daughter, and a volume of novellas with supplemental stories if you like that sort of thing. This review isn’t picayune nitpicking—these are major problems. When we latest saw America Singer, she vowed to victory Prince Maxi-Pad. SHE LIED. If there is any doubt that America is as much of a dirtbag as Prince Maxi-Pad, this quote should seal the deal:"At least if Aspen still thinks there’s a chance, maybe we could test again when everything’s over."Aspen is nothing but sloppy seconds. America’s sister tries to tell her she’s “better than this,” even though we all know she isn’t. But don't feel sorry for him; he gets a nice maid out of the deal in the end. Anyway…Maple Syrup, Anyone?You’ll need it for the flatter than pancake characters. King Clarkson twirls his mustache and delivers abusive lines from an after school special. Queen Amberly is all of the gentility of Melanie Wilkes with none of the spunk or valor. Aspen is the guy at the gym who picks things up and puts them down. Celeste flips and becomes America’s advocate for no amazing reason. Paige, the hooker with a heart of gold, is introduced as a major hero complete with backstory, then is never seen again. Kota is a jerk, end of story. I think I need eese and Corn CasseroleNo, I'm not talking about the food, because that's never described. I'm talking about clichés. This can be subjective, but usually you can tell it's cliché because it's used to pound the notice in with a jackhammer when a few light taps would have done just as well-- in fact, much better. The wedding epilogue in particular is chock full of clichés that will satisfy even the hungriest cheesy corn addict… Or the letters Prince Maxi-Pad wrote to America while she was at her father’s funeral. -Qaeda Walks Into The White HouseIt sounds like the beginning of a joke, but imagine it. They request a personal meeting with the President and First Lady with NO Secret Service protection. NOT HAPPENING, right? So when two rebels walk into the palace and ask for an unguarded meeting with Prince Maxi-Pad and America, what do you think happens? THEY GET IT. The ongoing incompetence of the palace guard would simply never be tolerated like it is in this series. This is carried to extreme levels of absurdity. NOTHING in this series would happen the method it did, especially replacing half the guard without being To Your Rebels About Gun ControlAfter all that war, all 357 million privately owned guns in the US just disappeared, and everyone forgot how to create them, except the government—and apparently, the southern rebels. How convenient. When the northern rebels ally themselves with the monarchy and ask for help, they obtain it basically in the form of stone knives and bear skins until Italy sidesteps the king. Amazing grief. When America finally gets a gun, she wastes all of her ammunition trying to shoot her method out of a panic room.Dude, Where’s My DD214?Soldiers never have been, and never will be, one step below royalty on the social scale. That’s not the method it SHOULD be, but that’s the method it is. Soldiers are treated like grunts because they are considered just muscle. Only Spartans place them at the top of the meal chain. Does Illogica look like Sparta to you? Does Aspen seem like someone who could lead 300 Neopolitans to war the Visigoth hordes in Safeway? Of course e Family JewelsMaxi-Pad gives America some jewelry, like he has given all the Selected throughout the series. However, he tells her that everything they have been given up to this point has been costume jewelry. So were the other Selected sent home not knowing their jewelry was not created of genuine materials? Why would you do that to people? It's such a dirty trick. Some of them are going to fall on hard times, test to sell these pieces, and have the rug yanked out from under them.Why was it even important to even toss this detail in at this point? It didn't reveal anything about any of the ladies' characters, and if it were completely omitted it would create zero difference to the story. All it does is create the royal family look even more like a clueless cow pile, especially Maxi-Pad.If It Does Not Fit, You Should OmitMarshmallow fluff is not bad, but it should be consistent all the method through. You can’t take me 2/3rds of the method through the jar and throw in a chicken leg. I have a HUGE issue with America brokering an arms deal with the Rebels and the Italian princess. Aside from the fact that it never would have happened, this is a candy coated slightly dystopian romance, not Tom Clancy. This plot thread does not fit into the genre. A thread where the Italians actively promote and help America in the press would have been much more e Red Wedding thing falls into this as well. Somebody tripping Kriss and dunking Celeste’s head in the punch bowl would have been the right thing to do here. There were other ways of getting rid of these people. Dumping the king was convenient, but the queen was a neutral party who could have been useful in future books in cameo appearances. All this did was show a deux ex machina that removed all obstacles to America winning Prince , dumping Celeste was definitely a mistake, and it was SO out of place. This series is a money cow, and Celeste would have been PERFECT for a spin-off series outside the palace, or maybe with a cousin of the royals. It wouldn't be hard to resurrect her for it, though. Then I could have more garbage to read, and Cass would have a bigger revenue stream. Just think about it, Cass.Outright Logic FailKota, the social-climbing brother, threatens to out America and Aspen to Prince Maxi-Pad. When you marry the prince in Illogica, your family comes along for the royal ride. Why would the social climber sabotage his possibility at becoming a royal like that? If anything, he would be sabotaging the *other* contestants and trying to arrange for Aspen to be transferred to the front lines of the erica and Maxon go out to meet the rebels JUST because they think King Clarkson is lying about the casualty numbers. America is shot in the arm and no one notices. Prince Maxi-Pad rips America’s dress off and they just cuddle. able NomenclatureI wasn’t going to comment on the names, but the fact is that they ARE beautiful ridiculous. I went to the publisher’s website and there is a video on the pronunciation of names in this series. Most of the names are just regular names spelled differently enough to create you trip over them while reading them. If you have to create a video so that people know how to say it, you’re doing it erica’s name is kind of explained, but that doesn’t create it any less irritating. Look at my reviews. “America is so stupid. America is ungrateful. America is a dirtbag.” Am I talking about a fictional character, or am I trash talking my country? Is this book meant to be some kind of metaphor for how stupid and spoiled the author thinks America is, and is she laughing every time a negative reviewer makes a statement like that? With all the plot holes in this series, I shouldn’t credit her with that kind of brilliance, but I have to wonder.If you’ve already read the first two books, you might as well read this one and [email protected]#$%!. Be warned that it’s all over the place, it doesn’t create sense, and it’s irritating to read. Everything I mentioned about the first two books applies to this one times ten. I liked the book and the series. It’s right up my alley, but all of the technical problems, the abject stupidity, the willful ignorance, and the “pay no attention to the man behind the curtain” attitude of the author built to a fever pitch in this book that became too heinous to bear.I mean, I’m not an expert, but this series should have been mapped out in advance, and someone should have heavily edited this. Maybe they did, and this is the least odious edition they could have published, but I search that hard to believe given the range of other authors this publisher has. Of course, they’re laughing all the method to the bank, and I’m giving my copies of this series to my nieces for Christmas. This final book barely makes the “so poor it’s good” chop for me. I’m going to have to re-read Breaking Dawn as a palate cleanser before I even think about reading another book by this author, and that’s not a amazing thing, erenesmee, you will have to wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    Very slow ending to a very slow series. It was so frustrating to continue to read phrases like, so he just walked away or I just bit my tongue. I hate it when authors drag out stories by having continual conflict between characters that never gets resolved. The book series started strong, I loved book one, but the other two books were slow and disappointing. I didn't feel like I ever really got to see the relationship blossom the method I wanted to, it was always one step forward, four steps back and it created the ending seem look warm at best. A few times I thought to myself, then just leave if you're so unhappy. America never really ever embraces her feelings or expresses them properly and neither does the prince. I never really felt like either one truly loves the other with the kind of undying certainty a reader longs for in a series like this. There's no us versus the world, you're the one, end all be all between these two. The prince is torn between his choices and it leaves his final decision feel like settling rather than the star crossed lovers relationship coming to fruition like I'd hoped for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    I liked this story it was short and sweet

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    This story annoyed me, and was difficult to finish. I'm not sure I would've read the entire thing in text, but it was easier to create it through in audio form while vacuuming the house. I'm not sure if the author is also the one narrating, but in any case the narration was good. I felt like it emphasized the parts that created sense to emphasize, and I got the feeling that it was the author main gripe was just that the author seemed like she had no idea what she wanted. If you are not ready for a long distance relationship... then you don't begin talking to the guy from across the country. That seems incredibly simple. I feel like if you don't know that by 30 years old, it's a problem. And the author was one of the LEAST "ready for a long distance relationship" people I've ever heard of...Pages and PAGES early in this story are all about how the author had dreamed about living in NYC, fantasized about it since she was a small girl, and just knew she would live there. She had traveled all over but never found anywhere she loved as much as NYC etc etc. I mean really, this story is maybe even more of a Love Story about a woman that loves her town more than anything, including any one person. It seems beautiful obvious that, unless she is talking to someone who is about to move to NYC, she should confine her find for Love to the MILLIONS of citizens that already live there, no? It's cool that you learned a lesson in this experience, but it was at the cost of really hurting someone else; it just comes off as really self-centered and thoughtless.Anyway, I guess this was better than vacuuming in silence? I really would've been happier listening to some melody though.1/5 for the story, 3.5/5 for the narration. * ( If you found this review to be informative and/or helpful, please click "Helpful" to allow me know. Thanks! ) *

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Visitor (The One) []  2020-1-25 5:25

    Oh my goodness it was definitely a short rollercoaster ride read... it started out slow and then took of and before you knew it was the end and you are clutching your chest and gasping for air... Sometimes the things we thing we need we really don’t but it’s sad when you have to damage someone else in the process because you never know if they will recover no matter how much of yourself you need to search and fix... Loved this short story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    Oh man. This was bad...I was rooting versus the MC and I never do that.----SPOILER----The most exciting part for me was when Celeste was shot in the head. Didn't see that coming! But that's the only part that had me surprised. The rest of the book was SO predictable. The MC was flat out annoying and the characters had very small depth. I was hoping Maxon would send her home. So, my opinion is don't read this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The One (The Selection) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    I literaly flew through these three books. They were such an simple and fluff read for me and it was very refreshing. I really liked the story and was surprised by how much I like America even though she irritated me from time to time. Overall, I'm glad to have read this but there were a few things about this story that were very unsatisfying.(Spoilers) First I would like to point out the number one thing that really bothered me about America. Although I could see her reasoning from sometimes, I found it fustrating that she had so much doubt in Maxon even after how much he had done for her. I understood her fear, same with Maxon, but she was pushing him away so much that I'm impressed he dealt with it for so long. I also didn't like the fact that she didn't tell Aspen earlier that she no longer loved him. The author created their love seem so intense at the begin of the series but I was bothered by how smoothly they both got over each other. Especially when Aspen had fallen for Lucy. He was so in love with America but now all of a sudden his feelings changed just like that? It was amazing he moved on, but I thought he advanced method too soon. Now for Celeste. CELESTE. I honestly hated her at first but she was one of those characters you wanted around to hold the story interesting. I liked how she changed her ways and I absolutely loved how before that, the four girls were all looking at each other like they were family no matter what happens. Her change of heart seemed too sudden though; it surprised me how regretful she felt when she never showed it until then. It seemed somewhat realistic, but I was glad her personality didn't really change. What really created me angry though was how she was killed at the end. I never thought that would be the death that would annoy me the most, but it's because she had this hero growth and then she's suddenly killed off. If the author was going for an unexpected twist I definitely didn't see that coming. Same for the King and Queen. I felt that was very anti-climatic because instead of having America confront the King, the issue was resolved for her because of the rebels. Not to mention that the Queen was finally going to have a daughter but will never to obtain to rejoice in that. For them to be just killed off is disappointing in that we never truly see America confront the King or Maxon finally being triumphant over his is story overall was an addicting read, but I felt that the surprise rebel attack was just a fast method to obtain rid of characters. Still, I look forward to reading more from this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    Unbelievable insight to the workings of one of the premier sports writers of our times. We obtain to"see" and "hear" how Fienstein has interviewed and followed... watched and at times cheered during diverse sports from Wimbledon to the Troops Navy game. He confirms my assessment of Bob Knight as a bully and the courage of the young men who guard our country and play in one of the amazing rivalries. Long after the info of the stories and faces of the people fade... I will remember "I lay me down to bleed for awhile, but I will rise again."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    "One on One" is a unbelievable collection of John Feinstein's experiences writing books about Army-Navy football, college basketball, and pro tennis and golf. His descriptions of the topics of his books are both funny and touching, particularly the connections he created with the players that he met doing research for the Army-Navy book. His stories about getting the access he required to write his books create you feel like you are with him every step of the way. His insights about both well-known people (Dean Smith, Jim Valvano, Mike Krzyzewski, Arnold Palmer and Jack Nicklaus, among others) and others whom you never heard of are outstanding. I've read several of his other books and now I wish to read others that I missed. Loved each and every word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    I am not an American, but I love sports. The book is sometimes funny, but sometimes a small boring and too long. John Feinstein is very honest about his feelings towards people. If he does not like one - he is very critical and sometimes unfair. I don't have to like a person, but I have to acknowledge his achievements. If John does not like you, he will test to search something even in your best moments. On the other hand, if he likes you, he will defend you even if the case is not l in all, if you are sport junkie-then grab the book and read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    nice gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One on One: Behind the Scenes with the Greats in the Game []  2020-11-18 18:53

    I love all John Feinstein books. This one was just as interesting as all his sports books because it dealt with a lot of sports, including tennis, a sport I am not so familiar with. It is fun to learn what goes on "behind the scenes".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    In this book we obtain to meet Jacob, Cinder and Jinx. Jacob is an Alpha of the The Riva Pack.Jinx, she is a witch with no magic? Well, kinda? Okay, so Jinx is the type of girl that can kick [email protected]#$% and look amazing doing it. She trains hard and wars harder. She can defend herself from the most fearsome guys out there. She is smart, y and kind. Her instincts are always spot on. She is being hunted and she doesn’t know why, yet. She befriends Cinder who is the owner of the bar she lives above. Her Coven, the Lotus Coven, well her mom’s coven is not too accepting it seems of her. And with this I felt so poor for her. LIke she wasn't sure where she fit in and it felt like her mom, well, like her mom pushed her away. She seemed to be on her own in more ways than just physically.Jacob, with the trauma he suffered during the Realms War. What tragedy his package suffered, what they still suffer. It’s so sad. I would love to learn more of that war. Taking care of the package or who is left. Cinder is a part of that pack. Jacob is smart and caring but cautious. Suffering from PTSD he does his best to support all who need it.Who is hunting Jinx and why? When Jinx and Jacob meet, sparks fly. When Jacob learns that Jinx is involved in the murders of the shifter he immediately gets involved as it is his territory. Taking her to his home is just the this story you will have all the drama, the tension and the need to hold reading. You will not wish to place this read down. I absolutely loved this book. I highly recommend this as your next read.Go obtain lost in this book tonight!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    I wasn't sure what to expect going in. I will be honest when I saw the comparison to the Mercy series I laughed.I'm not laughing scher brought her A-gameI don't give a lot of 5-star 🌟reviews.A story has to truly entrance me, engage all my has to hold me up well past the witching e problem with beasts did that.I truly felt a part of the e world-building was stunningly crafted.I felt the rain beating on my skin, the heat from the sun warming my e story line was simple to followJinx is a witch with no magic. Never quite feeling like she fits she strikes out from the coven to search herself. This lands her living above Cinder's bar.Let's just say life from there forward is full of one near miss after e cast members - Loved, Loved them!Jinx - I think her name beautiful much sums up her lifeA sassy small bundle of dynamiteJacob is the local package Alpha. He is strict but fair -He has some past ghosts that haunt himCinder has taken Jinx under his wing he is a bit of a playerGlenda is the grandma who takes no lipReese is the packs' doctor who has an unrequited crush on a certain alphaAmelia is the psychologist who is trying to mend the emotional wounds the battle left behindSara is a witch and Jinx's BFFThere are quite a few more characters but you obtain the ideaA well-rounded cast that compliments the story and each otherThere are a few little stage errors and some minor problems that pulled me from the story - normally yes, that would knock down my rating right away. But when I stumble across a story that truly captivates me and leaves me hesitant to close the pages I create at is what a fictional globe should do, yes?Keep me captivated, provide a possibility to be someone or somewhere else?I will be moving on to the next in series (it is in KU)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Spectacular! Fischer blazes through on the wings of fire, ratcheting up the heat and flames, bringing the magic and riding the winds, pushing this small gem into the eye of the storm, blasting it into a tailspin with a startling culmination. A churning vortex of unforseen happenings and vexing cirtances, catapulting those swirling emotions into play front and center, wielding this baby together seamlessly. Forging ahead [email protected]#$% with this chart topping, mind-blowing, prize winning, block busting, masterpiece taking names and seizing control. Exhibiting incredible, well rounded scenario's, ramping up the adrenaline and exuberance with such intensity and precision, blasting this small fella to life spectacularly. Bridging the trials and tribulations, along with a slew of shocking twists and unexpected turns, tempting our characters in ways they could have never anticipated. Add magic, undercurrents and thrilling situations along with a boatload of problem while dodging risky intentions, makes for one wonderful adventure. The characters are authentic and original with qualities and traits that transforms into awesome personalities. The scenes are strikingly sharp with abundant info and colourful descriptions so rich and lively, they blend and flow smoothly. Remarkable job Fischer, thanks for sharing this small guy with us.I am voluntarily posting an honest review after reading an Advance Reader Copy of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    REVIEWED BY LINDA TONISMEMBER OF THE PARANORMAL ROMANCE GUILD REVIEW TEAMJinx Whitethorn is a witch with absolutely no magic, and because of that she has left her coven to go out on her own. Unfortunately, she has become a target for shifters in their human form and has no idea why. The only thing she does know is that when her life is threatened and she is certain she is going to die, she finds herself waking up somewhere else and safe. She doesn’t know what happened during the time she was unconscious and is determined to search out, but the respond she seeks will change her e lives in a little apartment on top of a bar owned by a shifter, Cinderson (Cinder) who takes care of Jinx. Cinder takes no cash for the apartment or for the liquor she consumes. He has elected himself her protector but has no idea what has been event to her. What he does know is that shifters are being found dead with their throats ripped out.Jacob Trent is the alpha of Riva Pack, once a huge package but now decimated since the Realms War. Jacob lives with the constant guilt of the package members who died, mates he couldn’t save. His package has created it their mission to support him search a friend something he refuses to do since he can’t place the battle behind him. When he sees Jinx at the bar, he can’t take his eyes off her. When she leaves the bar leaving behind two dead shifters, he knows that she is responsible. He wants answers and the only one that can give them to him is Jinx herself, so he kidnaps her.Taking Jinx into his package for answers and protection, he puts the package in amazing danger. It doesn’t take long before he and Jinx obtain the answers they are searching for and explore who and why she is being chased. She won’t obtain any support from the coven since they are not very accepting of those who are various and she certainly is different. She does obtain her mother to reveal things about her father that support lead to who and what she really though this is a series based on the Globe of Divinus Kingdom and they are interconnecting novels that branch from one series to the next, this is the first book I have read, not the last. It had absolutely no result on my enjoyment following Jinx and Jacob as they find for answers and war the opponent after her. There is more to come. Although I did not obtain all the answers, I was definitely not left feeling ing on book two! I am hungry for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Jinx Whitehorn, a witch without a gift, has a heritage even she doesn't realize, and it's something she may never have fully understood had she not gone head-to-head with Jacob Trent, the alpha of the Riva pack. She has some evil men after her, and when Jacob vows to protect her and support her learn about where she truly comes from, his entire package is at risk. Yet, there's something about her that has him turning his globe upside down, and secrets and magic could mean the end of everything.I found the entire story fascinating, especially the Native American references. I believe even though authors take some poetic license when it comes to history and research, there are times when the reader can tell how deeply the author dug to come up with a believable story. This is one of those times. The plot was exciting. The characters were captivating. And the story was enchanting as well as exciting. I'm on the edge of my seat in anticipation for the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    This globe and these characters that D. Fischer has built is flawless. Jinks Whitethorn is the excellent expression dynamite comes in little packages. She is a magicless witch who for some unknown reason, has someone after her and she doesn't know why. Her coven has beautiful much abandoned her due to her unwitchyness. Luckily for her she has befriended Cinder, a bar owner who happens to be a shifter. And can we talk about his alpha, like just all around y, brooding perfection. When these men attack her she blacks out, they end up dead, and she ends up safe. While Jinks has honed her body and wars skills, she shouldn't be able to do the hurt to them that has been done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    THIS IS THE FIRST BOOK I HAVE READ BY AUTHOR, D. FISCHER AND IT DEFINITELY WON'T BE THE LAST. THE TROUBLE WITH BEASTS IS ONE OF THE BEST SHIFTER BOOKS I HAVE READ IN A LONG TIME. THE AUTHOR HAS CONCEIVED THIS MAGICAL WORLD WITH WITCHES, WOLF SHIFTERS AND SKIN WALKERS. THE PLOT AND STORY LINE IS UNIQUE AND THE CHARACTERS ARE VERY WELL DEVELOPED AND WRITTEN JINX IS A [email protected]#$% WITCH WITH NO POWERS AND JACOB IS THE ALPHA OF A LOCAL WOLF PACK WHO IS INVESTIGATING THE DEATH OF SHIFTERS. JINX IS BEING HUNTED FOR UNKNOWN REASONS AND BLACKS OUT DURING THE ATTACKS. SHE HAS NO IDEA WHAT IS HAPPENING TO HER. WHEN JINX AND JACOB MEET FOR THE FIRST TIME, THE SPARKS FLY BETWEEN THEM. JINX AND JACOB DON'T TRUST ONE ANOTHER BUT WHEN JINX'S S FAMILY SECRETS COME OUT, HE WILL DO EVERYTHING IS HIS POWER TO PROTECT HER. WILL JACOB AND HIS PACK SUCCEED?THE TROUBLE WITH BEAST IS AN ACTION PACT FAST PACE READ THAT WILL LEAVE YOU WANTING MORE. I WAS IMMEDIATELY DRAWN IN THE STORY AND INTO THE LIVES OF JINX AND JACOB. I LOVED HOW THE PACK ACCEPTED JINX AS SHE WAS. JINX IS DEFINITELY A BAD ASS HEROINE WHO CAN TAKE CARE OF HERSELF. THE ATTRACTION BETWEEN HER AND JACOB IS VERY BELIEVABLE AND REAL. I LOVED HOW THE AUTHOR ALLOWED IT TO DEVELOP SLOWLY. IT MADE THEIR RELATIONSHIP MORE REALISTIC AND BELIEVABLE. I REALLY LOVED ALL THE CHARACTERS ESPECIALLY THE PACK. THE TROUBLE WITH BEAST IS A GREAT START TO THE HOWL FOR THE DAMNED SERIES. I REALLY LOVE D. FISCHER'S WRITING AND I CAN'T WAIT TO READ THE NEXT BOOK IN HER SERIES. MUST READ FOR PARANORMAL FANS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    I really enjoyed this series. I love Jinx as a hero in general. I understand her and I feel for her which shows how well she is written. I also love that she is a small sassy-pants. I love Jacob too. I also feel for him and I think the descriptions of his PTSD are beautifully done so that someone who has never dealt with that, can still relate and understand the trauma he is dealing with on a fairly constant e story progresses naturaly and there is a very nice flow to the tale. I like how it unfolds without hitting you with everything at once. I love that each hero will slowly build into a cast that you eat story!! I totally recommend it and I can't wait for book 2.While this is a standalone series, I do think it would have been helpful for me to have read the Rise of the Realms series first, just so I had some back story. So that's my warning. Having said that, it wasn't a large hinderance and I was easily able to follow this story. I just like to have the full picture. LOL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Trouble with Beasts (Howl for the Damned: Book One) []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Another awesome book by the talented D Fischer. Wolf shifters, witch’s, and skinwalker’s what’s more to love in a fantasy book? How about romance and date bringing friends together and expanding on an already awesome set of books and characters we already love and adore! Can’t wait for book two

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    pharmacy rx one 60 mg htme [list of canada online pharmacies jgjs]  2020-10-16 15:12
    [email protected]

    best canadian pharmacies shipping to united states of america canadian pharmacy northwestpharmacy canadian pharmacies shipping united states of america canada pharmacy for best canadian pharcharmy online ed canadian pharmacy canadian pharmacy generic london pharmacy canada and pharmacy from canada pharmacy canadian pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Amazing application and amazing concept. However, it should have an option to record your own songs on the front page. Since there are only a few categories of songs, there should also be the option to request a song on the home page. (For example, there are no country songs, edm, etc). There should also be a feature of connected apps if other apps work with the one. Giving four stars because I know it just came out and hopefully updates will be coming soon. Have high hopes, amazing concept!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Why do you need acess to pictures, contacts, application history and the like for this app? That makes absolutely no sense what so ever and just seems shady. Further more, why can't I see the one and two star ratings? Also rather weird!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ONE Smart Piano_by The ONE [App]  2017-12-27 13:9

    Bought the keyboard, didn't come with a type c cable for s8, used a micro usb connector and still won't connect. Bluetooth setting doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise to the One []  2020-8-24 18:0

    I bought this eBook to read on an upcoming trip. I was curious, so when I downloaded it to my iPad I thought I'd just read a couple pages to obtain the gist. I could not stop reading. I've never had that happen :)I've seen Jason speak professionally at happenings a lot of times throughout my career. He has had a phenomenal reputation in the speaking industry forever, both for who he is on scene and off stage. For me, reading this book was a possibility to pull back the curtain of someone who lives life on a various level, and obtain a possibility to see what makes him tick... not in a traditional self-help / cheesy method like learning his 101 secrets for success or his 27 hints for building wealth or whatever. This was REAL. "The Promise to the One" is honest and vulnerable. It's gripping. It's much higher-level, much deeper, and much more impactful than any of the other types of motivational books I've ever read... and I've read a LOT of them! We're talking "move the needle on who you are and who you wish to become" level of is book makes you wish to become a better person at your core. And bonus: it's funny and engaging too :) Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under One Roof With the Beast (Yaoi Manga) #1 []  2020-9-23 19:18

    He really should go with Shin who doesn't see him as a child. Jin is obviously not interested, and Shin is very interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under One Roof With the Beast (Yaoi Manga) #1 []  2020-9-23 19:18

    I like so far, its a fun yaoi story, i like twin element, they really created a amazing twin and a poor twin. The best of both worlds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Teams: One Man's Journey with the WNBA []  2020-11-30 19:9

    This is a must-read for all WNBA fans. Chambers' narrative of his journey visiting all 13 home arenas of WNBA squads pulls in readers and has them feeling as though they are in the locker room with him. Through his writing, Chambers gives a very in-depth description of locker room atmosphere before and after games, and also conveys how down to earth WNBA players are. Readers, you will never wish to place this book down. When one chapter ends, it leaves you wanting to know about the next part of his ambers is truly a dedicated fan. His journey is one every WNBA fan should read about and experience through his words in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    13 Teams: One Man's Journey with the WNBA []  2020-11-30 19:9

    As an avid follower of the WNBA, this book helped me affirm why I'm a fan. I had the opportunity to meet Alex near the end of his journey and he was as excited to be at the android game as I was. The best thing about this book is, it created me wish to take the journey, myself. That may never happen but, I'll always have Alex's adventure to fall back on. While reading this book, I felt like I was along for the ride. To sum up this book in one word, I'll use his. " Perfect"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Respect the Spindle: Spin Infinite Yarns with One Amazing Tool []  2020-1-27 0:37

    It has shown me all I need to know about using the spindle. And I do respect the spindle now. I've been hung up over getting a spinning wheel, which are really expensive, thinking that's the only method to properly spin yarn. Now I know I can do so with my spindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Respect the Spindle: Spin Infinite Yarns with One Amazing Tool []  2020-1-27 0:37

    This is a amazing book for beginners to spindle weaving. The instructions are clear with color images that create it simple to understand the steps. The author also covers several various styles/types of spindle weaving and explains the difference between types of spindles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise to the One []  2020-8-24 18:0

    The Promise to the One is an inspiring and entertaining book that will change your life--if you're willing. Learn a step by step process for becoming the best ver of yourself from one of the most thoughtful and entertaining speakers in the world. Jason's book will support you figure out who you are and how to leverage your signature move to achieve the sort of success that really matters. You won't be able to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise to the One []  2020-8-24 18:0

    Full disclosure here I know Jason. I first met his wife, he is a amazing husband as a happily married woman it is simple to see when another couple have place the commitment and promise into their marriage. This books content, matches up with the author, it will support you think through the method you are showing up for your loved ones, your life and business.. because they all result each other. I am honored to know the Hewlett family and I fully hope that you will obtain to know these principles and use them to enhance your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise to the One []  2020-8-24 18:0

    This is a book you don't read, you live it with the author in stories from his life. I found the more I read the more connected I became to the author. There are several themes in the book, promise to oneself and others, leadership and integrity. With each one he doesn't just talk it but he walks it with his stories. The more you read it the more you will search yourself reflecting on your own life. ...Yes, it's a book well worth reading!Don't forget to download the stuff he offers, I've found them to be very helpful in applying what he talks about in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise to the One []  2020-8-24 18:0

    I rarely take the time to read a book cover to cover in one sitting. The Promise is worth it. I'm already working on implementing the process Jason teaches, and can see where it will impact my life, business, and relationships. Especially, with myself. Obtain your copy, set aside the time to read, take notes, and step into a fresh and strong ver of yourself that you may have been wanting to meet for a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Promise to the One []  2020-8-24 18:0

    The Promise to the One lives up to Jason's legacy of inspiration and entertainment. As I read, I highlighted the things I wanted to remember and implement, and nearly the whole book is highlighted -it's THAT good! Jason's stories are riveting and motivating. I appreciated the thought provoking exercises at the end of each chapter, inviting you to participate in a meaningful way. This book created me think about where I am and where I wish to be and the how to obtain there! The Promise is sure to be a treasured book for decades to come. Thank you Jason for hitting beyond the mark. Promise kept.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Girl With The Good Magic: The Shifter Wars Book One An Urban Fantasy Adventure []  2020-9-24 19:36

    The book was ok. The story is certainly interesting, but there was a lot of the "f" word thrpught the book. While there was no there was definitely content and wouldn't surprise me if later in the story there will be a scene. Unfortunately the story wasn't enough to combat these things and create mw wish to hold reading

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386