the politics of law Reviews & Opinions


Submit the politics of law review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Political Writings: "Political Regime" and "Summary of Plato's Laws" (Agora Editions) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Perfect service. Book was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    The method he organizes his arguments is so perfect, and so well done. If you ever wish to argue with someone or something, you MUST read this and model after this.On top of that, he attacks some very interesting subjects, and while his respond is usually no, sometimes he'll surprise you with a yes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Son required for college amazing price worked out amazing with fast delivery!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the politics of law or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the politics of law video reviews and related movies:

    See Politics and the Legal Profession on youtube.

     related image

    See Legal System Basics: Crash Course Government and Politics #18 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Politics of International Law: Martti Koskenniemi on youtube.

     related image

    See The Politics of the Common Law on youtube.

     related image

    See Due Process of Law: Crash Course Government and Politics #28 on youtube.

     related image

    See Dennis Edney: The Rule of Law and the Politics of Fear on youtube.

     related image

    See Law and Politics in 2018 on youtube.

     related image

    See 7. The Mixed Regime and the Rule of Law: Aristotle's Politics, I, III on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    thx!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    For school so it served its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    If you like to understand the historical reasons for a lot of of today's laws, this book is a amazing resource. Theologically, this book also helped me to understand the concept of Devine law. Acquinas explains that Devine law is God's plan for humanity, which is for our benefit. Further, Acquinas shows that the goodness of human laws must be measured by their consistency with the Greatest Commandments--loving our neighbors as ourselves and loving God with all our hearts, souls, and minds. Some "laws," however, are so inconsistent with these commands that they are not laws at all; they are "violence."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Amazing book but I didnt use it as the class that said it needed it I found the information online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Arrived on time. Perfect purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    EXCELLENT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, and Politics (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    I purchased this book for an ethics course and I enjoyed the readings. The introduction of the book gives a fine representation of what is in the context of the readings. I would recommend this product for college courses or if you wish to study one of the amazing philosophers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    The method he organizes his arguments is so perfect, and so well done. If you ever wish to argue with someone or something, you MUST read this and model after this.On top of that, he attacks some very interesting subjects, and while his respond is usually no, sometimes he'll surprise you with a yes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Son required for college amazing price worked out amazing with fast delivery!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    thx!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    For school so it served its purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    If you like to understand the historical reasons for a lot of of today's laws, this book is a amazing resource. Theologically, this book also helped me to understand the concept of Devine law. Acquinas explains that Devine law is God's plan for humanity, which is for our benefit. Further, Acquinas shows that the goodness of human laws must be measured by their consistency with the Greatest Commandments--loving our neighbors as ourselves and loving God with all our hearts, souls, and minds. Some "laws," however, are so inconsistent with these commands that they are not laws at all; they are "violence."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Amazing book but I didnt use it as the class that said it needed it I found the information online

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    Arrived on time. Perfect purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    EXCELLENT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    On Law, Morality, And Politics, Second Edition (Annotated) (Hackett Classics) review []  2019-12-20 18:29

    I purchased this book for an ethics course and I enjoyed the readings. The introduction of the book gives a fine representation of what is in the context of the readings. I would recommend this product for college courses or if you wish to study one of the amazing philosophers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Starting with an introductory chapter on la w and existing legal systems, the book continues as a clearly written exposition of the most necessary locations of law, each one discussed by primarily focusing on an interesting case similar to that area, followed by a critical examination of the challenges and implications that exist in the case, the corresponding decision(s)and some similar cases. Legal terms and the relevant laws are clearly explained for a reader without any law background and intriguing questions are asked during the discussions, some of which are answered, while some are left as meal for thoughtI think this is an perfect book for anybody who wants to know why law is such a fascinating subject for Intellectual enquiry, and how and why it is not just a set of dry rules to be followed mechanically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    An perfect introductory book for aspiring law students and non-law students interested to learn about law.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    What About Law?: Studying Law at University review []  2020-1-17 22:0

    Very well written and succinctly put. This book was a very perfect read! It created me wish to study law all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think Again: Contrarian Reflections on Life, Culture, Politics, Religion, Law, and Education review []  2019-12-24 19:23

    This is a wide-ranging but thematically based collection of some of Stanley Fish's recurring Fresh York Times column. That means that all of these articles are available online elsewhere. But this is a beautiful amazing collection of a lot of articles, so I would recommend buying it anyway.I have been a longtime fan of Fish's writing. One reason is, of course, that Fish is quite thoughtful. He sees his task in these articles as less to take stances on things and more to point out and evaluate the conceptual problems involved in each. In some interviews, I have heard him explain his role as being "the deflator" - whether it is a deflator of neutral principles like free speech or inflated ideas of academic freedom, or to evaluate the pros and the cons of original intent jurisprudence. And he does this quite well.But the other reason I like Fish's work - and this reason is on full display here - is that he is really difficult to pin down. On some issues, he seems sort of like a conservative - he believes that all sensical jurisprudence is based on ascertaining the "original intent" of the law. He also defends a quite narrow conception (to most people, especially most academics) of academic freedom :academic freedom is the freedom to have freedom in your role as a scholar to teach and research the method you'd like, but does not apply to locations where you are acting as something other than an academic (like writing op-eds outside your field of expertise). But on other issues, he comes off very much a liberal: he is something of a "soft postmodernist" when it comes to the idea of objective reality and neutral principles, and therefore, is quite down on things like free speech libertarianism, or the idea that affirmative action is some sort of unjustified reverse racism.I agree with Fish more than I disagree, and quite honestly, one of the essays here - "Condemnation Without Absolutes" - really helped shape my own thinking about ten years ago toward Fish's style of postmodernism. But I disagree with him a fair amount too. His stance on neutral principles is about 50% crap for instance. The real part is that there is no such thing as a neutral principle. But the crap part is that this means that the idea of free speech (and principles like liberalism with its little "l") are therefore a waste. Free speech and liberalism may not be neutral principles, but that doesn't mean that we can't aspire to make better and better, more expansive and more expansive, principles. If Fish had his method (and I doubt he really means what he says regarding free speech, because he is intelligent), since free speech can never be neutral, there is no meaningful difference between a country that permits no freedom of dissent or speech and one who permits some free dissent and speech. Since the rules of baseball are not neutral, therefore, all rules about where and how huge a strike location should be are equally loses some respect from me for his position. But even when I disagree with him, he is a wild ride and always provides thoughtful justification for his positions (even when they fall short). Those who wish some really thoughtful but short (and entertaining) reads need look no further than this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Think Again: Contrarian Reflections on Life, Culture, Politics, Religion, Law, and Education review []  2019-12-24 19:23

    Amazing colection of articles, although some of the subjects are covered too extensively for my own taste

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Political Education: Black Politics and Education Reform in Chicago since the 1960s (Justice, Power, and Politics) review []  2019-12-24 19:22

    A much required history of Black organizing for education. ETB expands our notion of who gets to be an education reformer and centers the role of Black women in driving change.A must read for those who care about the future of education for our young people.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Political Education: Black Politics and Education Reform in Chicago since the 1960s (Justice, Power, and Politics) review []  2019-12-24 19:22

    Fresh book and fast delivery

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistics for Beginners: How Easy It Is to Lie with Statistics in Business, social Science, Politics, Criminology and Law review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    This book has a lot of potential. It was interesting and presented a lot of true life examples of statistics used for iffy purposes. However, it was also poorly written, inconsistent, full of rambling tangents, and displayed the author’s biases and blindnesses- most notably a barely concealed racist streak as well as a seemingly deeply ingrained misogyny, which miscolored several sections among which the two most blatant are the wage gap, and alimony. He has filled his book with numerous private opinions and generalizations, such as the wage gap is made because women are more likely to take a vacation than men (!) without a single source to back up his claims. In fact, most of the examples he points out throughout the entire book contain just enough to state his claim then conclude without any justification. If this were a debate article or a paper on persuasion it would have gotten an an F.Even excluding the sections where sexist and racist undercurrents can be found (the sections with the most rambling, I might add), the book needs a lot of revising and would benefit greatly from a co-author with other perspectives as well as a background in writing science a globe where ”just a small learning is a risky thing”, the author of this book should know better than to leave impressionable readers with his dogmatic, authoritative opinions rather than logical, consistent conclusions backed up with actual sources described within the paragraph. This is deliciously ironic considering the main idea of the book is how statistics can be misleading when not all the info is presented or explained clearly.I actually think this book started off with noble intentions and then got too broad and out of control so I am giving it 3 stars instead of the 2 that it would otherwise deserve.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistics for Beginners: How Easy It Is to Lie with Statistics in Business, social Science, Politics, Criminology and Law review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    If you just look at the title of this book, you might be led to believe that it might support you with your Probability and Statistics class. But another look at the subtitle suggests that this book is not meant to aid academic studies—as well as revealing a certain bias about statistics. I would agree with the author that statistics may be manipulated to say whatever a person or organization wants them to say. However, this particular book is unfocused in its discussion of statistics. The introductory parts of the book don’t seem to have much to do with statistics at all, or at least with the author is trying to present is not done so that the inferences can be clearly drawn. The core of the book aims to look at specific segments of society or academia and how they use and abuse statistics; laws and criminality, business, social sciences, and politics. However, the first case he looks at in a criminology section has more to do with business than law. Each of the cases or concepts that he looks at aren’t written in a tightly cohesive fashion to create them more easily understood by the reader.I think the book required a general editor to support the author focus the entire book as well as the sections of it. The book is also in serious need of a copyeditor or proofreader, as a lot of primary rules of grammar and punctuation seem to be unknown to or disregarded by the author.I believe this is a worthwhile subject for a book. Its promise, however, was not realized by this author.I received a free copy of this book, but that did not affect my review--obviously!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistics for Beginners: How Easy It Is to Lie with Statistics in Business, social Science, Politics, Criminology and Law review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    Being in a globe where technology rules, we don't realize what is going on in the background. I mean sure you have conspiracy theorists that believe Alexa works for the CIA and such. But in reality everything we do is being monitored in some method or function. This book is an eye-opener as to some of the ways our info is taken from us and being used. Some of the ways featured in this book I had absolutely no clue that was happening. I mean we have all noticed that if we look something up on Google, that following that Fb starts to use ads targeting something we are already interested in. This is a amazing book to read if you wish to know how and why your info is taken and used.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistics for Beginners: How Easy It Is to Lie with Statistics in Business, social Science, Politics, Criminology and Law review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    This book makes it easier to understand how everything we see including statistics can't always be believed. Data can be manipulated or biased on order to achieve certain results....the audiobook gives a peek into this phenomena...is was enjoyable and entertaining...would recommend to anyone just for the sake off information

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Statistics for Beginners: How Easy It Is to Lie with Statistics in Business, social Science, Politics, Criminology and Law review []  2020-1-18 21:12

    I'm one to press versus the rules regardless of history if I'm a powerful believer. Nice book to become more aware of others' views.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    This is the application I was searching for all along....I downloaded a few, and had to uninstal them...thanks very much for this one....it is here to stay!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Unbelievable service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Made Easy! Public Law review [App]  2019-9-23 13:12

    Convenient

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    This is the best app! I love how amazing it is at putting things into perspective. It makes it so easy to use the Law of Attraction and breaks down how yo use it and how it works in so a lot of various ways. This is a must have app!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    I have learnt so much in 24hrs from download and grateful for the app. You obtain from the application what you are seeking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Easy and straightforward. Awakening

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice & informative application about law of attraction

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Every action causes a reaction And maybe it is possible that the universe is working with us. It really depends on our mindset. Be kind, support and respect our elders, take care of others and animals whenever its possible. All the amazing you do comes back to you so remember to pray hard to God what it is your heart desires.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Gives you a amazing point of view of energy..like karma. What goes around comes around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Very effective application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    awesome aap.....i love it...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    We

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    perfect references

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Inspirational application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Of Attraction - A Law of Attraction Library review [App]  2019-12-19 21:34

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Public Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:38

    This book offers an introductory exposition of the English public law, which is ideal for the reader that is looking for a general overview of the field either as a newcomer or as someone already familiarized with it but wants to look it [email protected]#$%!& has all the virtues of every amazing introduction: is fairly short, systematic and straightforward. But it has, at the same time, other virtues which are rare in clear and brief introductory texts like this one. It gives an acc of public law that is lively reflexive and it is informed by an acute historical consciousness. In every necessary point (the doctrine of sovereignty of Parliament, the Ministerial Accountability, and so on) it offers a picture of the evolution of the matter without hiding the begin possibilities and ambiguities behind the actual state of the is not indeed a cold sub specie aeternitatis exposition of the subject, but one that gives due attention to the struggles and risks behind every step of the evolution it reconstructs. This book situates in this method the show state of the English public law in the formation and evolution of the British constitution, and situates itself, as a study on public law, within the English scholarly tradition public law and its transformations. It is an opinionated but well founded introduction that not only takes a justified position in every necessary debate on the subject, but it presents to the reader, from the very beginning, its general approach (crucially when sustaining that the necessary aspect of the English constitution is not its 'unwritten' but its 'political' character). Finally, the book not only embraces all the main aspects of the British constitution, but it includes a bibliographical essay with a careful selection of sources on the matters discussed in each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    It is one of the best books to be read by every law student. Certainly, it is one of the illustrious law book in our time, but one should be cautious not to misunderstand its weaknesses, as well. As illustrious it is, so conceptually fragile too it is. It not only defends, but also successfully brings legal positivism at the center of legal analysis; however, without any uniform and determined framework of positivism defended and established. I am one of the admirers as well as critic of the theory of Hart, which this book is the most representative one. On the whole, I love this book and have read a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    This book was the center of my law school course on jurisprudence (legal philosophy). It was the best (and created the most sense) of any book I read in law school. I won't be surprised if 500 years from now law students are still reading this book alongside Aristotle and the other greats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book itself is a classic, of course, and my copies over the years have usually disappeared – having been loaned out to students. So it is nice to have this pristine copy after I have retired. And this is an elegant anniversary reissue of the original, with extra introductory and scholarly material. First-rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The book was in excellent condition!! As for the content, it is very dense info discussing the philosophy of law, the essence of a "good" law, the connection with law & morality and natural law theory. I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    most proficient writing on legal philosophy that gives a perspective that is various from the older writers and thinkers :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    NOT BAD BUT NOT SO GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    I picked up this book as it was needed reading for class. I had never done much reading or study on Jurisprudence, but HLA Hart is the guy to read these days for anybody interested in the topic. The reading is a small dry, but more enjoyable than I expected. I wouldn't have read this book if it wasn't for class, but I'm glad that I've had the opportunity to study it. (But I still wouldn't recommend this to anyone except people who have an interest in the topic.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    Not my favorite book and he seems to have some arrogance to his writing, but not a poor book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Concept of Law (Clarendon Law Series) review []  2020-1-17 22:3

    The Sovereign is the People. They create laws under their own control and freedom. Sovereignty is first; the Law is second. The People must search a method to implement directly their will. Direct democracy that exercises the power of the People is a amazing idea whose time has come.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Down by Law review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Jim Jarmusch's work can be either intimidating or off-putting, and in equal measure, to cinephiles because it feels so relaxed--almost as if it was a spur-of-the-moment, off-the-cuff precursor of reality-TV, an inside-joke with everyone involved slipping a nod and a wink, as if on a drunken dare, a mickey of JD passed back and forth along with a package of Marlboros. This brought to mind a lot of amazing memories of one of the oddest residents of The Criterion Collection: 'Fishing with John' (an exemplary and hilarious six-part mini-series in which John Lurie goes on fishing expeditions with five American cinematic greats, his partners-in-crime here, Jarmusch and Tom Waits amongst them; one that I'd love to see both obtain a blu make batter as well as more episodes, now 25 years later). Also, clearly Jarmusch had a fine rapport with his actors, for this is by far the best and most restrained work I have ever seen from Roberto Benigni. One of Jarmusch's more atypical films, 'Ghost Dog: The Method of the Samurai', is still my private favourite, but this is right up there alongside. It would also create an intriguing double-bill with Jeff Nichols' stellar, though more serious in tone, latest film, 'Mud'.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Fantastic, thorough and technical, yet simple to understand review of the Airbus ptain Bill Palmer has been an Airbus Captain and Check Airman virtually from the beginning, and has literally written the book—and operator's manuals—on Airbus Flight systems. While this book is mainly aimed at the actual Airbus pilot, I believe it has been written in plain enough English that the "virtual," "sim," or "armchair" pilot will obtain a lot out of this as well.When I wrote an Airways Magazine article analyzing the Air Asia 8501 accident ("Understanding Air Asia 8501"—April, 2016 issue,) I brought Captain Palmer in as a consultant. Although I have been an Airbus pilot for nearly 25 years now, nevertheless, Captain Palmer thoroughly "schooled" me on a lot of aspects of its design, function, and ptain Palmer is THE authority on the functional design of Airbus systems, and this volume will enlighten the Airbus pilot, fresh and experienced, on the many, often complex, aspects of its ngratulations, Captain, on another perfect work, well-crafted!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Amazing read for a Boeing guy transitioning to the bus. Well written and concise and to the point. A must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    It has information that it’s contained in the FCTM nothing further than that it might be a amazing method for understanding the airbus protections for pilots who never flown this kind of airplanes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Short but solid summary of airbus control laws. Not suitable for the layman. References some aircraft incidents and commended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Outstanding review. A must-read for 330 and 320 pilots. The issue is that you learn these systems in initial training, and then they never obtain addressed in this level of detail again. You owe it to yourself to continue challenging yourself, to remain technically proficient and hold up your hand-flying skills. This publication plays a vital part in that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Airbus Flight Control Laws: The Reconfiguration Laws review []  2019-12-24 20:15

    Bill Palmer knows Airbus!! I have read his other publications and I always learn something new. This one is no exception. Always a amazing read and a amazing review, I hope you hold them coming...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    I love The Law and have bought a lot of copies, but this particular book is not worth the paper it is printed on. For a book that is in the public domain and can be downloaded as a pdf, I expected a lot more. The font is tiny, the top margin is short and the bottom margin is long, and the paragraphs are smashed together. The final insult is seeing the original page numbers throughout the text. Don't buy this one!I purchased The Law (ISBN 978-1572460737) and it was a very nice r a free version: Google "The Law pdf mises" where you can access pdf, audio, and other formats.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    Mr. Bastiat clearly defines amazing and proper law. The Law must apply to all the people; it must not provide an advantage to only some of the people. Also, The Law should not be a tool to forcibly redistribute resources/money from taxpayers to citizens deemed (by gov’t) to be in need. His definition of Legal Plunder is straightforward and powerful. It has given me a new, clear st US statutes (legislation) are Legal Plunder, especially since 1900. What would the US Code look like without all laws classified as Legal Plunder? It would be rational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    While I can't agree with everything Bastiat says (public education is not a poor thing), most is right on. Especially for someone writing 150 years ago! The government's sole role is the security of life, liberty, & property. Not to give us items which only ends up threatening Life, Liberty, and Property.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    I found it fascinating that the same issues of socialism existed that long ago, and we are repeating the same mistakes today.Quick read that breaks down issues with socialism and gives a amazing argument for liberty.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    This should be “required” reading for anyone who loves liberty and wants to learn more about it. I re-read it often.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    A very necessary read for anyone who is interested in legal tradition... Something America diverged from post-9/11.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    Bastiat's The Law has been around for a long time. I first read it several years ago, but purchased Kindle edition for reference and simple 'cut & paste' into other e Law is one of the most enlightening and easily understood essays on politics and economics. To the best of my knowledge, it is not yet needed reading in schools. The Law might be read in conjunction books by authors such as Hayek, Mises, Friedman and Rand. Unlike Utopian socialist writers, Bastiat's analysis of political coercion of the economic community and their effects on the nation do not require a amazing deal of faith or hope and change to be understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    To survive, to have fun the fruits of the earth requires toil. History shows that mankind would prefer to live off the toil and property of others, if possible. Bastiat very clearly states his premise that the purpose of the law should be to protect property from plunder. He defines what he means by the terms property and plunder. The ideas he so clearly presented over 160 years ago remain timeless, and are certainly relevant to current political happenings worldwide. This long pamphlet or short book is easily digestible to any reader and will equip the reader with a sound knowledge base from which to analyze economic and political decisions. One though I'll share with you; the idea that mankind- left alone - is too chaotic or ignorant or evil to govern itself. And so, the people must be driven, guided, educated or provided for by men drawn from within their chaotic, ignorant, evil ranks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    An incredible, pointed discussion of liberty, law, and government that is as relevant now as it was when it was written. Also, a surprisingly short and simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Law review []  2020-1-17 21:36

    The Law is a book that should be needed reading for middle school and high school students. In fact I think it should be the focus for 1-2 months in a History type class setting.I have read this numerous times and Bastiat makes his points so succinctly and with amazing evidence, logic and reason.If you believe in Human Freedom and Liberty, then this book is absolutely needed reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Antitrust Law: Economic Theory and Common Law Evolution review []  2020-1-15 20:59

    Very helpful for law school finals!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    Allow me first begin by saying that, I have tried various coaching programs and I have read all sorts of books on marketing and growing your law firm. While a lot of of them come at a premium cost, telling you to do this or do that, the majority of them fail to present you how to do it. Ally is the true deal. She is not only a practicing attorney but she runs a very successful law firm. Her tip is true life and true time and it works!!! She is incredibly generous with her knowledge and her "know how" . As a solo law firm owner, I am incredibly grateful to have read this book and gotten the missing piece of my marketing. I highly recommend this book and any of her coaching programs, it's truly life and practice changing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    I loved this book. A unbelievable read and very simple to work with. It is a amazing addition to our law firm business library. It's a amazing gift...to myself...but also to my lawyer friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    If you are opening your own law firm this book. Amazing insight into how to be successful and still have a life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Law Firm Business School: The MBA for Your Law Practice review []  2020-1-17 21:27

    As an aspiring law student, I search Attorney Alexandra's book exceptional. Not only is it at an affordable price, but it provides tip from an experienced attorney, something that is incredibly valuable when you're learning how to navigate through the globe of law and policy. Her wisdom will carry on with me through the rest of law school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I've never written a review for a book, but here goes! The Politics of American Education is the main textbook for my online Political Science Class. Spring's book reads more like a commentary on the condition of American Politics. While it is factual, it's not a typical textbook. It doesn't just give facts, dates, and definitions, but dives deep into the back-story of politics. At times, I really don't wish to read it just because it makes me mad at what has/is event in our country. Sometimes, I feel as if Spring has written a private rant versus the machine that is American politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    I purchased this book as a textbook for a college class. As a textbook, I expect the content to be fairly academic and evenhanded. I do not expect partisan politics in a textbook, even if it is a book about political science. The first eight chapters of this book were quite informative and I was really enjoying it (although some of my classmates were finding it difficult). It contained a lot of points of view, which is exactly what I would anticipate and EN I GOT TO CHAPTER 9, where Mr. Spring makes a proposal to add an educational amendment to the U.S. Constitution guaranteeing a free, 100% government financed education. The first four points in his amendment were a very interesting concept – completely unfeasible from a financial standpoint but conceptually interesting. Unfortunately, Mr. Spring did not stop there. He then added extra points that wandered smack dab into Teabag land. He advocates: “The right to a secular or religious education financed by the government. The right of parents to choose a government-financed school based on their philosophical convictions and cultural values and the right for their [the parents] philosophical convictions and/or cultural values to be reflected in the content and methods of instruction.” Oh my.While I appreciate the fact the Joel Spring is an out-of-the-box thinker and there is a put for that in any conversation, I do not recommend this book if you are looking for a rational, academic, non-biased look at the politics of American education. And if you are forced to buy this book as part of your classroom curriculum, be warned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Got this book for class, it's amazing if you're not from America and wish to learn more about it's school system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Perfect materials from a stellar writer who understand the politics of education in a succinct is is a must read for educators. I think the electronic edition should be 30% cheaper than the hard or softcover.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    This book provides an perfect primary review of the politics in education. It was simple to understand and I liked how terms were defined.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Thank you, Amazing Product and Seller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Helpful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Relevant and timely. Amazing resource for educations (K-12 and/or Higher Ed.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    The author takes ownership of his statements, synthesizes different research projects, and references everything in detail. I'm impressed. Beautiful simple to read too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Politics of American Education (Sociocultural, Political, and Historical Studies in Education) review []  2019-12-18 20:25

    Amazing Scholarly work. This book is a contemporary ver of a well documented issue in in American Education. Amazing reference book to current education issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of the Body Politic (Cambridge Texts in the History of Political Thought) review []  2019-12-20 18:30

    I use Pizan's work in my English Comp course. This book is informative and her writings are well worth exploration on political writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    I purchased this book for a college class. It was in amazing shape and worked out wonderfully for me. As far as the book itself, the title says it all. If you like history of the Ottoman Rule you will like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Dear Sir,I purchased two copies of the above mentioned book few weeks ago. One of them is a fresh item and another is used but in amazing condition - without any markings, writings etc (as guaranteed when i am making the purchase order). I am very upset to search that the used copy is in a very poor condition with water marks, highlighted pages, front and back cover were inappropriately folded, etc. I want to return the used poor condition ank you for your kind attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Brilliant. I would've liked the author to spend more time processing and analyzing in each chapter's concluding section (implications for the present, etc) as well as in the latest chapter. That would've rendered the book much more accessible to a wider readership. But I really appreciated the book still.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    In the House of the Law: Gender and Islamic Law in Ottoman Syria and Palestine review []  2020-1-17 21:7

    Tucker undertakes an exacting study of the gender discourse of Islamic legal practice in Bilad al-Sham (the Levant or Palestine, Lebanon, Syria) in the 17th and 18th centuries. She uses extensive basic sources from the legal scholars and judges of the time, and summarizes and analyzes these sources with clarity, precision and deep insight. Anyone who is interested in women and gender or Islamic law in the Middle East MUST read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Contracts (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Very wordy and complicated. It may as well be another text book. This was not what I wanted! It’s also full of charts and graphics. It didn’t support me at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Emanuel Law Outlines for Contracts (Emanuel Law Outlines Series) review []  2020-1-17 21:44

    Very cheaply made. Recycled paper, very flimsy. Ordered twice and both stuff came all bent up. Just got a refund and ordered the Kindle version. Gave up on getting a quality hard copy. Also, because law school requires a lot of highlighting, I wondered how the thin, light brown recycled pages would react to massive highlighting.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter