the ponds of kalambayi Reviews & Opinions


Submit the ponds of kalambayi review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Mike Tidwell's memoir of his two years of Peace Corp work teaching villagers to build fish ponds is about so much more than that. He writes so honestly about what he learned from working closely with his African neighbors and how he came to understand their generosity from an African perspective as opposed to his American perspective. He has so a lot of adventures with the men the Kalambayi region that each chapter taught me something new. Mike shares his doubts about himself and those he works with. He confesses his errors and shares his times of despondency. But all in all I think he feels the method that I do...living in Africa as an American is the best education because you are forever changed...your globe of thought is so much larger. I wanted the story to go on and on because every evening I looked forward to being with Mike's globe in Zaire.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Mike Tidwell's "The Ponds of Kalambayi: An African Sojourn" is an interesting acc of his trials and tribulations living in Zaire. He starts out a wide eyed foreigner ready to solve poverty and then comes to realize ugly truths. His war with constant sickness, native's mistrust, and universal poverty/death is t even when surrounded by a sense of fatalism he moves on and tries to support the lives of the poorest. His ponds do not promise prosperity but they do promise sustenance.Tidwell may not be Superman but he is a character in my book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Amazing read created me laugh out loud at times. I am missionary serving in CAMEROON he paints a amazing picture of his experiences.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the ponds of kalambayi or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the ponds of kalambayi video reviews and related movies:

    See Mike Tidwell on RPCVs and Climate Change on youtube.

     related image

    See KINDOKI EEE (ANDROÏDE EZOSASA SE KOSASA) 27/03/2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Kunde Mwamvita speak, mother of Dominique Battle on youtube.

     related image

    See Uhuru Movement announces legal actions against Pinellas County Sheriff’s Dept. on youtube.

     related image

    See FÉLIX TSHISEKEDI :REGARDEZ LE CORTÈGE PRÉSIDENTIELLE LIBRE DANS SON PAYS EN COMMUNION AVEC SON PEUP on youtube.

     related image

    See Félix Tshisekedi proclamé Président de la République par la Court on youtube.

     related image

    See Wyoming FB Drew Van Maanen Stoked After Border War Win on youtube.

     related image

    See ARTISTE EN DANGER - TSHAKA CONGO RɉPOND LE Fr PATRICE NGOY DANS L'AFFAIRE MARIE MISAMU on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Beautiful amazing book, artived on time and amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    Tidwell does a attractive job describing his two-year experience developing fish ponds in Zaire. Very well written; he pulls no punches on his early misunderstandings of the local culture. This would be amazing training material for Peace Corps Volunteers anywhere in the world.But hilarious it is not. Who writes those blurbs, anyway?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    My impression of Peace Corps memoirs, before reading this book, was not good. This seems to be recognized as one of the better ones, and as an engaging, perceptive memoir with a powerful writing style, it certainly exceeded my expectations.Tidwell spent two years as a Peace Corps volunteer in the 1980s, living in a remote region of what was then Zaire (now the Democratic Republic of the Congo), where he taught fish farming to villagers. It begins with a chapter on his fairly bizarre training, but other than that it's all about living and working in Kalambayi rather than about the life of Mike Tidwell (though he is probably an interesting person outside of this experience. Fun fact: this is the same Mike Tidwell who, years later, founded CCAN). Kalambayi, of course, turns out to be an extremely difficult put to work. The people are desperately poor; not good nutrition, not good health, not good education, and a cultural hostility to family planning, not to mention government corruption, all contribute to and effect from this vicious e author is observant and insightful, and his two years' immersion provide fascinating material, but what really makes this book work is his respect for the people he encounters. He finds aspects of the culture frustrating, but comes to understand why that society works the method it does, neither condemning it as backward nor romanticizing the simpler lifestyle. He sees the men he works with as individuals rather than stereotypes, without preconceived notions of Africans getting in the way. He's also honest about his own weaknesses and avoids making too much of himself.Tidwell does reveal a blind spot; he does not, apparently, interact with any women while in Kalambayi (other than one mentally ill beggar who [email protected]#$%!& him into feeding her), nor give any reason why that would be so, especially in a society where virtually everything happens outdoors. It seems odd, to say the least, that an otherwise keen observer of people and locations could move from 1980's America to a traditional society barely out of the Stone Age, and have nothing to say about gender roles.Other than the potential for cliché portrayals or pat answers to the world's issues - neither of which is show here - my initial skepticism about Peace Corps memoirs derived mostly from the fact that not everyone with interesting experiences can write. Fortunately, Tidwell can: the writing flows naturally, the transitions are smooth and the pacing appropriate; Tidwell keeps the focus on the interesting aspects of his experience, the people he meets and the globe they inhabit. I found it compelling reading and read the book fairly quickly.I would recommend this memoir as a powerful example of travel writing: it paints a vivid picture of Kalambayi and its people, as well as the challenges of working in international development. And it gave me fresh respect for anyone who volunteers to join the Peace Corps; it is clearly grueling, soul-draining work, so kudos to Tidwell and everyone else who decides to take that on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    I have had this book on my shelf for a long time and finally read it. It is a well-written, emotionally honest and fascinating acc of the author's experience as Peace Corps volunteer in Central Africa (then Zaire) in the mid-80's. My main quibble (and only one other review I read mentions this) is the complete lack of description of women in the book. Occasionally it will be mentioned that someone's wife brings out the stewed chicken, or that the author's "employee" (who really becomes his closest friend) that does his cooking and laundry is teased in the village for doing "women's work" when fetching water. Compounding this lack of attention to women is the occasional mention of meeting up with other Peace Corps volunteers on trips to the local huge city, and some of these volunteers were...women! They had the same position as the author, training villagers in digging, stocking, and maintaining fish ponds. The hurdles they faced must have been far, far higher than the author's. I was left wondering what tactics those women used in training THEIR fish farmers. Though their job was the same, I'm sure their experience was very different, and I want the author had spent at least a sentence or two on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    I read up on Peace Corps before joining, and this is one of the books that somehow missed being read until now, after my service. To be honest, a lot of works about Peace Corps are only glimpses into a murky whole. When a fresh volunteer hits the ground and faces the reality of their fresh world, there's some major adjustment that they have to go through internally. Of the books I've read, Tidwell's book and Sarah Erdman's Nine Hills to Nambonkaha: Two Years in the Heart of an African Village are the best at sharing that reality. Things like the stress and fear of failure, the recalibration of social behavior, the watchfulness of society and of oneself, the redefinition of family and physical closeness, the internal barometer we develop, the method the globe grows after contortions and stretches, and the need we have of others to be our mirrors... The method you can't escape from the weather and from the earth, and how that changes your ways. So a lot of things, both joys and frustrations. Very honest work.Tidwell does more than simply share this in a travelogue (and I say this enjoying travelogues); he's written a well-constructed and attractive book. His language is attractive and his emotions bared. He was an incredibly competent and sincere volunteer, and one leaves admiring his relationships, his honesty, fortitude and depth of perception and don't need to be remotely interested in joining Peace Corps to have fun this book. It's strong and fascinating, and very human.(If you are thinking of joining, although this book is about an African experience, the adjustment we have to go through is universal, so read up and don't wait as I did! Also for a current sense of what serving is like, read up on blogs by PC volunteers and yahoogroups, etc. And amazing luck and safe travels.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    There are not a lot of books about the Peace Corps experience in central Africa, but despite the lack of tournament "The Ponds of Kalambayi" by Mike Tidwell is an outstanding book, much deserving more attention. A lot of Westerners feel the need to write a book after traveling or living in Africa, some actually do, but few write a amazing book; here is the exception: this is a very amazing book. In the mid-1980s Tidwell worked as a Peace Corps volunteer in the very center of Africa, rural then-Zaire (later Congo or "Congo-Kinshasa"). This published acc of his experience is thoughtful and honest and his prose writing and story-telling skills are excellent. He shares valuable insights into the everyday lives, culture, and history of the villagers whom he taught fish farming and lived and worked with for two years. As expected, Tidwell documents the joys, sorrows, and travails of aquaculture, but that is only part of this book. He also writes about his faithful household employee; drinking; sickness and recovery, or death; hunting; poverty; marriage, family life, and children; cotton farming; diamond mining; and a hundred other things. Equally engaging and necessary is his description of the effects his experience had on him, physically, mentally, and emotionally. This book is an perfect choice for anyone with an interest in the Peace Corps, Africa, or Tilapia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi review []  2020-1-18 0:4

    This is an awesome book about Africa. For one who has never been there it shows the other half, the half that you don't hear in the news, the part that we all know exists but never hear of it. Love, life, death, courage, tradition. It is a two year long journey dealing with adaptation to a various culture, teaching how to raise fish in the middle of Africa.I got this book as a bonus from my sister and have thanked her for it, because didn't just provide with a time for entertainment but it taught me a lot about another culture, taught me about respect for others is heartbreaking, but beautifull.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    Mike Tidwell's book is one of the best Peace Corps memoirs that I have read. It is clear that he is a truly exceptional person with an internal toughness and drive that one can only admire. I worked in West Africa myself as an agricultural volunteer. I want that I could claim to have been half a successful as he was. His writing is excellent. You will feel as though you are there with him as he goes through the a lot of challenges of working in the most rural zone that central Africa has to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    It is a touching piece that, despite the distance in time since the happenings discussed is still relevant in its lessons and emotions. It does a amazing job of illustrating the lives and behaviors in rural impoverished locations that the vast majority of western readers simply cannot conceive. It's alternately sad and comic, but always poignant and educational.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    I have it on amazing authority from a former Peace Corps volunteer that this book gives a reasonable picture of a Peace Corps experience in a third globe country. It was well written, also. This was a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    A superb, entertaining, educational, book written by somebody who "gets it." Tidwell sets out with the best of intentions to improve the quality of life in backwater Congo but is thwarted time and again by cultural issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    Unbelievable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    Amazing book about helping in practical ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    All good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    It's a very amazing book. It doesn't obtain boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    It kept you going

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ponds of Kalambayi: A Peace Corps Memoir review []  2020-1-21 22:42

    I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys social justice topics. I normally don't like memoirs, but this is an exception for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    POND AERATION 101 - What Is Pond Aeration? How It Works? Best Pond Aeration Systems review []  2019-12-8 18:52

    While there was some worthwhile info in this publication, it is basically very self-serving and commercial. It not only promoted a certain type of pond aeration but a specific manufacturer’s equipment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    Pond's eponymous record represents the pinnacle of the Portland indie rock sound of the 90's. In those days, the Northwest (USA) melody stage was dominated by the emergence of Seattle and the "Grunge" sound. Portland (a much smaller, bohemian town about hours south of Seattle) had only a few clubs that catered to local rock and punk bands, but a budding melody stage was budding nonetheless.Pond was Portland's amazing hope during that era (although Heatmiser would go on to have the most impact of the bands from that era, thanks to the solo work of their leader Elliot Smith), and they capture the exuberant, noise-laden, "weird-but-way-too-catchy" NW pop sound that lurked out of Seattle's stubbly shadow (and wanted small to do with it).This is the soundtrack for the Portland that was just before every band in America moved here and painted it in to Portlandia.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    I haven't heard of this band before, I was listening to iogrunge on iTunes, then they played the song called Agatha, thought it sounded cool, so I decided to purchase the CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    Amazing to have some of the 90s best in my collection. Excellent shape, amazing sound!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    I originally bought a copy of this record on tape cassette, in the early 90's, when it came out. I eventually also purchased it on vinyl. Now that I have itunes, I wanted it on compact disc. I was able to search Pond's first record at a reasonable price and it arrived in amazing condition. I am totally satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    very nice album.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    this mmovie shows this group of mates go to a pond and strip and swim and nothing else dose not present any love interest and has a melody that maakes you wish to sleep rather than watching the rest it is not worth the amount for shipping plus the coverlet it is hotter than the film it self

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    This doesn't look as having been shot in 1996! One can guess either the use of a primitive VHS camera, or perhaps a better one, whose material has been miserably transferred to DVD. With my SONY Handycam I an reach 10 times better results. AMAZON should warn customers on the inferior quality of this product. We are in the 21st Century now and even porn producing companies supply better material. A pity for the amazing models and amazing intentions of the producers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    Since 1 star is the lowest I can give, I'll give it 1. But in reality, it would be none. This movie lacks the steamy attractions that were previously described to me. These guys showed lack of appeal and charisma. Total disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    The album starts off well with the fittingly titled "Young Splendor," but then drags. The fourth song, though, I haven't forgotten since I first heard this cd in 1993. "Agatha" has a nagging riff, haunted vocals about a boy haunted by the title character, and a very catchy hook. Almost epic despite its four-minutes, the guitar experimentation (continued in Campbell's 2003 one-off, one-man project "Goldcard") recalls Eastern modes.While "Rock Collection," album #3 and Pond's final one, is probably their best, for the early Portland scene, emerging as Seattle boomed, this documents a trio eager to take on their a lot of audible influences and start to shape them into an individual sound. It's not quite gelled on this sometimes derivative, if clever for knowing from whom to "borrow," first album, but the exuberance of its best moments shows what later records and projects (bassist Brady's Audio Learning Center) would solidify. The Portland axis of 90s rock is often overlooked compared to you-know-where, but it's worth hearing on this, its genesis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pond review []  2020-1-16 22:41

    Disclaimer: (This is not the band that released 2013' 'Hobo Rocket')The Pond might be led by folk-singer Kathryn Williams, but don't expect this album to sound much like her previous work. Williams, accompanied by Ginny Clee and Simon Edwards, has released a surprise of an album. After sticking to her folk-roots for so long, Williams' detour with THE POND is as surprising as it is refreshing. Perhaps most telling of the fresh direction in sound is the producer: Portishead's Adrian Utley. The Pond's selftitled album isn't a straight-on "trip-hop" album, but it is built with hypnotic percussion, airy vocals, and understated e opening track "Carved" distills THE POND's sound into a 3-minute nugget. Second track "Circle Round a Tree" works well with a bouncing music that works wonders thanks to Kathryn Williams' sultry voice. Instrumentation on "The River" sounds less organic, and it borders on something that wouldn't sound out of put on a Heavy Attack album. "Pass Us By" might be one of the more conventional tracks on the album, and its music is an enduring one: it will stick with listeners long after the runtime. "Memory Allow Down" brings THE POND into darker location with positive results -- perhaps it is just my bias as a Portishead fan (a band that is no stranger to dark vibes), but this album works best when it plunges into more melancholy atmospheres (a pattern that is repeated on "The End of the Pier.") Final track "AIM" brings all of the band's facets together -- it's peppered with acoustics, hypnotic percussion, and Williams' sultry voice. It's a mildly menacing ending to an album that veers between light and dark.Unfortunately, at the end of the day, The Pond's debut album feels more like an experiment than an honest album. It never quite reaches the emotional heights of Williams' previous work: there's a certain distance here that strips The Pond of its personality. Too much of the album feels like just a side-project; however, for a side-project, not a lot of obtain better results than Williams et al. here. I would recommend this album to fans of Portishead and Kate Bush. Essential tracks to sample/download: "Carved," "Circle Round A Tree", "Pass Us By."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catfish Ponds & Lily Pads: Creating and Enjoying a Family Pond review []  2020-1-19 20:10

    Fun to read, but not a tutorial for fish in a little yard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catfish Ponds & Lily Pads: Creating and Enjoying a Family Pond review []  2020-1-19 20:10

    This was a fun book. I bought it because I wanted to learn more about ponds - ours was a mess. It did help, but not in the method I thought it would. Other reviewers are right - there is not an overabundance of info in the book. However, it created country living come alive for me and infused my sometimes grumpy attitude towards it with a bit of charm and enchantment. Sounds far fetched, but it is true. I loved the homey manner in which Louise Riotte told her stories and worked them into the ongoing saga of life on her small homestead. It was an absolute treasure of a read. I credit Riotte for my own affection for ducks, for duck eggs, for incubating ducklings, for putting up with all their demands - they bring just as much joy as she says they do - watching them waddle about and paddle on the pond.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catfish Ponds & Lily Pads: Creating and Enjoying a Family Pond review []  2020-1-19 20:10

    This is a beautifully written book! It includes a lot of whimsical anecdotes on the process of building a pond, also much practical info on plants, fish, frogs, turtles, and ducks. Having just built a pond, I found this book just the ticket. It doesn't have much about the actual digging and construction--that info is best obtained from your local Soil and Water Conservation Office. But I highly recommend this book if you're building a "real" pond (not one of those plastic pool things).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catfish Ponds & Lily Pads: Creating and Enjoying a Family Pond review []  2020-1-19 20:10

    This was an perfect book for info on our pond. We will search it and the references inside very useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Catfish Ponds & Lily Pads: Creating and Enjoying a Family Pond review []  2020-1-19 20:10

    Mostly touchy feely pointless antedotes. At most one page of useful information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    I"ve bought this several times for my mini pond. It will latest 1-2 years tops. I don't know why there's all these amazing reviews with images showing large ponds when this is 7x10' Also one with workers in there with large stones, uh no I'm beautiful sure that would tear up this particular liner. You obtain what you pay for. Its fine if you don't mind re-doing your pond every couple years but for long term use it isn't going to chop it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    Amazing liner for any backyard pond installation. Nice and big. Fit my pond perfectly. It's been in for just over a year now and still holding strong. I have 10 turtles and some fish in my pond and they seem to like it. It was simple to work with. Not too stiff or wrinkled. It's nice and pliable and simple to unfold and lay in the pond. This was a replacement for an old pond liner that had developed holes after about 9 years. We laid an old piece of carpet in the hole first for cushioning, then I cleaned, dried and patched the old liner and laid this fresh liner over the top of it all. We're all satisfied with this liner so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    I installed this to replace an 8-year-old pond liner that had finally developed leaks. Rather than replace the old liner, I added some extra sand to the bottom of the zone and installed this liner on top. This is somewhat thinner than my old liner, but the mesh reinforcement is obvious and it seemed very durable. I tried tearing a piece with my hands, and that proved very difficult. I expect that this will latest for some time, but I don't expect any liner product to endure the elements and extremes of Missouri forever. My decorative pond is back in action, and I'm happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    Amazing price yes, but so light weight you can tear with fingers. Didn't think it would latest and it didn't. Got a hole in just 1 week. If you need a liner for little pots or ornamental item this might work for you. But if you have an outdoor project don't waste your time with this. A bird could peck a hole in it. Critters would destroy it. I had to replace with firestone 45mil massive duty liner. That items is awesome. More expensive, but even accidentally hitting with a spade it doesn't obtain a hole.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    Sprung a leak in our (20 year old) pond liner so ordered this in a hurry so we could replace before the really cold weather came in. The pack says it will fit a pond 13 x 20 feet with enough plastic to also go up 19 inches on all sides. Ours pond is about 11 feet across and 15 feet long. The liner fit perfectly with room to spare. Fish are back in their home and happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    a 115 pound dog landed in our backyard pond in which we had this liner. it beautiful much freaked out and did whatever it could to obtain out... which meant scratching the hoo-haa out of the liner. It was an older dog so its claws were long (low exercise). The liner held just fine. that meant a lot to us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    Very durable and quite simple to install. Punctual delivery. My water garden pond is not your typically designed pond. Do not install this liner with out first utilizing an under liner for entire pond and "play sand" for pond bed(s). My 600 gallon, 5.5ft. deep (lowest depth) water pond has multi level beds/tiers below the water level. It is triangular and is much larger than what it appears to be in the image I have provided. DO NOT put stones, rocks and boulders that have very rough or sharp edges directly versus the liner within the pond beneath intended top water levels. Smooth /soft stones/objects (heavy or light) versus liner only. Sharper stones/objects can be stacked (firmly) on top of smooth/soft stones if you are willing to take that risk. Do not wear shoes when and if it is important to stand on liner within pond during installation. If you plan on having fish in your pond, you should create sure that the dull side of liner is facing up in order for faster and more even growth of beneficial bacteria, especially if you do not intend on using stones within the interior of pond. I created this mistake and installed liner with glossy side up, and I definitely was not going to do it all over again and waste everything, so guess what I had to do, very carefully...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    It's a small hard to work with since it comes folded in alternating patterns. For a liner like the 10x13 ft this means you'll wish a mate to support (or to be very careful with snags). Still, once installed it was fairly simple to adjust and has been able to handle somewhat of a beating. After covering a bunch of it in rocks, I've only managed to rub a little hole in it once. I count that as a win!If I expand the pond any more, I'll probably begin with TotalPond this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    It was short of 9 inches in width and 11 inches in length. This caused a true issue in my overlapping the edge of my e liner was a replacement for the old liner and was supposed to be the same size. Those lost inches where sorely needed. Sending it back was not an option because I had to obtain the pond completed a day after receiving the fresh liner. This is the second time I've had a related issue with another liner from this same supplier with the shortage of inches .I really like their liners they just need to be sure to send exactly what a customer orders. I install ponds for people other than myself and when I need to order more I will think twice about ordering from this company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    TotalPond pond skins Pond Liner, 7 by 10-Feet review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    I bought this to make a little wildlife pond in the back on my property. When I say small, I mean it. This liner will create a pond about 2 feet wide, 5 feet long and 1 foot deep. This is my first pond (puddle?) and it was a amazing learning experience at a reasonable price. The pond immediately began attracting animals: birds, dragonflies, probably mosquitoes, and at night raccoons (looks like they went wading in it).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DANNER EUGENE POND P 02175 POND DEICER 120 WATT review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    Worked just fine for about four months, then quit. We buy at least one of these units, either from this source or a competing vendor, every year and none of them latest an entire winter in Colorado.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DANNER EUGENE POND P 02175 POND DEICER 120 WATT review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    Have used several of this pond deicer since they are cheaper to operate when you just wish to hold a hole in the ice for gas escape and oxygen infusion. Don't spend the cash to melt the whole surface, just hold a hole open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DANNER EUGENE POND P 02175 POND DEICER 120 WATT review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    DANNER EUGENE POND P 02175 POND DEICER 120 WATT review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    Amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    We bought this de-icer for our koi pond about two months ago. It's handled the cold weather without any problems, although one time wet snow did accumulate on the body (which the manufacture addresses in the instructions). No huge deal, just have to [email protected]#$%! off. Other than that, my only complaint is I want there was an indicator light I could see from a distance that would allow me know the unit is functioning; the all-black body can create it difficult to differentiate the unit from the water around it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    So far, so good. We haven't had a lot of really cold weather. It's been getting down into the 20s at night. This de-icer has always left a hole in the ice, and our stream is still running. I hope that it lasts for at least 3 seasons. If there are problems, I will modernize the review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    I love this deicer. I took a few days for it to settle in but after around 3 days the ice all melted and has been ice free since. My main part is 4' x 10' x 3' deep. I have a 10'x20' greenhouse over it but no heat. Very Satisfied and would recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    So far, so good. Had another floating de icer of various brand that did not turn off and killed my fish. And then replacement didn’t turn off either, the latest one bubbled and burned the underside - and still didn’t turn off! (Yes, that was THREE- one purchase and two returns! Very poor service too) I was very skeptical about de icer in my pond. But this is doing exactly what it said.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    did not have the option to re-order. the box was crushed & the product damaged on arrival. I am now looking for another source to hold my pond from freezing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    😀thought it had a thermostat and it doesn’t but seems to be doing the job it’s intended to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    this is our 2nd pond heater...1st one filled up w/ water. This one has kept a adequate zone of our pond (10'X10" ft 1000 gal) begin for the birds to come & drink from.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    Used them for years. Use very small power to do the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    This was an exact replacement for the one we bought about 10 years ago. Hope this one lasts that long too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    K&H Thermo-Pond Floating Pond De-Icer 3.0 review []  2020-1-20 2:32

    This heater uses less electricity than most and does a amazing job to hold a hole begin for your fish, no matter how cold it gets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Earth Ponds: The Country Pond Maker's Guide to Building, Maintenance, and Restoration (Third Edition) review []  2019-12-24 20:7

    This book didn't obtain into the construction like I thought it was going to. Half the book spent talkingabout ponds he's seen or heard about. On building it was very vague....dig a hole in clay and see ifit holds water....duh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Earth Ponds: The Country Pond Maker's Guide to Building, Maintenance, and Restoration (Third Edition) review []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Interesting book, perhaps a small light when it comes to actual pond making details. It is a worthwhile purchase to use as reference for future projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Earth Ponds: The Country Pond Maker's Guide to Building, Maintenance, and Restoration (Third Edition) review []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Nice book with amazing info as a INTRODUCTION to pond building. But not enough detailed info on digging etc. Suggests checking it out at library. We need to buy extra books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Earth Ponds: The Country Pond Maker's Guide to Building, Maintenance, and Restoration (Third Edition) review []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Disappointing! For me at least as I was looking for more support with an imperfectly place in pond. Much better if you're putting in a fresh pond from scratch. It is a classic, after all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Earth Ponds: The Country Pond Maker's Guide to Building, Maintenance, and Restoration (Third Edition) review []  2019-12-24 20:7

    This was a bonus to my son who needs to build a pond and the previous edition was highly looks amazing but needs some colourful pictures to obtain 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Earth Ponds: The Country Pond Maker's Guide to Building, Maintenance, and Restoration (Third Edition) review []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Earth Ponds: The Country Pond Maker's Guide to Building, Maintenance, and Restoration (Third Edition) review []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Not what I was looking for

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Earth Ponds: The Country Pond Maker's Guide to Building, Maintenance, and Restoration (Third Edition) review []  2019-12-24 20:7

    Wasn't what I thought it was about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summer at The Little Duck Pond Cafe: (Little Duck Pond Cafe, Book 2) review []  2020-1-3 22:57

    Jaz is forced to create a new start. She was part of a loving family, but she lost everything and is heartbroken. She ends up in Sunnybrook where she gives zumba and yoga lessons. She also can be found at the Small Duck Pond Cafe on a regular basis. There she forms a close friendship with Ellie and Fen. She needs mates more than ever, but she can’t tell them the truth about her past. Through Fen, Jaz finds a job as a manor tour guide, so she has means to help herself. Can she finally have that fresh beginning she so desperately needs?When Jaz meets Harry she isn’t ready for more than friendship. Plus she needs to stay away from his photography skills, because she can’t be found in Sunnybrook by her ex. Harry’s cheerful hero makes her curious, but wary at the same time. Will Jaz be able to allow him in and search another possibility at happiness?Summer at the Small Duck Pond Cafe is a fabulous feelgood story. Jaz’s relationship ends in a not good method and being on her own is tough, especially since she misses the daughter of the man she used to love. I could easily feel her pain and completely understood her determination to hold in touch. Jaz has to search a method to create a life for herself in Sunnybrook and slowly, with the support of her fresh friends, she manages to see a future with light instead of just darkness. I loved seeing her grow and couldn’t wait to search out if she’d have some much required luck and amazing times sie Green doesn’t need a lot of words to tell a complete story. Summer at the Small Duck Pond Cafe is filled with charm. It’s a cosy eventful story with plenty of unbelievable twists and turns. I really liked this fast-paced novella. It’s fun, heartwarming and fascinating with delightful main characters and sweet romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summer at The Little Duck Pond Cafe: (Little Duck Pond Cafe, Book 2) review []  2020-1-3 22:57

    Arriving home on Christmas Eve Jaz Winters finds herself locked out of her home and ignored by her boyfriend Grant who has obviously decided he wants to end their relationship. She isn’t that bothered about him though but is about his young daughter @#$%h who she loves and cares for dearly.Upon the tip of her friend, she finds somewhere to live far enough away that no one will know her, but close enough that she can still see Titch at her weekly horse riding lessons that she goes to with her friend. Jaz opts for a small put called Sunnybrook and soon finds that the locals are lovely people, although one is a small too in her face for her ever, not everything is going smoothly with Grant and Titch and soon Jaz is having to create a heart-wrenching decision on hers and their is is the second book in the series, the first being ‘Spring at the Small Duck Pond Cafe‘ that I read and reviewed in April this year. The book features all the characters from the first with the added gift of some fresh ones, including Jaz who is such a lovely young woman who is going through a really tough time. She is also incredibly personal and keeps herself to herself as best she well as the goings on in Jaz’s life, we also meet Fen’s mum and Dad who owns a rather huge estate. They are so funny and ‘Mr. Darcy eat your heart out’!! You’ll have to read it to see what I mean. 🙂The book is only short at just 117 pages but there is lots going on, on every page. The book is also fast-paced and never gives you time to obtain bored, not that you would with the amazing plot. I’m now looking forward to the third book, Christmas at the Small Duck Pond Cafe’ which will be recently in Reviewed on Whispering Stories Book Blog*I received a free copy of this book, which I voluntarily reviewed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summer at The Little Duck Pond Cafe: (Little Duck Pond Cafe, Book 2) review []  2020-1-3 22:57

    4.5 STARSI was delighted to return to Sunnybrook and meet fresh resident, Jaz Winters. She has come to the quaint village to begin over again. She literally place a pin on a map, and Sunnybrook was where it landed.Jaz is fleeing a poor relationship with just one regret…[email protected]#$%h, her ex’s daughter. She has to leave her behind. All the villagers welcome Jaz with begin arms. Love is the latest thing on her mind, but Harry Bentham, a photographer, seems to continually obtain under her skin. As much as she tries to war it, Harry does something to her. I am glad that Green didn’t rush their romance. Jaz definitely has trust issues, but Harry is patient and is intent on earning her trust. In fact, that was what I loved most about him.I enjoyed the friendships she developed with Ellie and Fen. These two ladies support Jaz explore who she really is and support her search her strength again. Without spoiling anything, she will need their help to support her obtain through some trying time she will face in the future. It is the townspeople who really create this such a delightful series. Amazing characters with a unbelievable setting really draw me into the favorite part of the book was the epilogue. I loved how she weaves all the characters together in the end which ties up the story quite nicely. I hated to tell them good-bye, but I can’t wait to see them again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summer at The Little Duck Pond Cafe: (Little Duck Pond Cafe, Book 2) review []  2020-1-3 22:57

    Favorite Quotes:I could probably see the funny side of this - if I wasn’t feeling as tense as Donald Trump on a windy day.Even his T-shirt has a joke on it. Give Blood. Play Review:I’m feeling more than a bit conflicted with this installment. The hero of Jaz was the annoyingly weak and waffly type of woman who I impatiently wish to give a kick in the posterior region so as to provide them assistance in loosening their misplaced cranium. However, the premise was entertaining and the writing was comfortable and simple to follow, and I enjoyed the sweet elements of the village, catching up with previously introduced characters, and the brisk pace of several of the storylines as well as the welcome hits of levity. Yet I struggled to appreciate the lead character, which is a rather crucial factor in my reading enjoyment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Summer at The Little Duck Pond Cafe: (Little Duck Pond Cafe, Book 2) review []  2020-1-3 22:57

    This was a lovely small book to read in the sunshine and I felt as though I had been transported at times to the lovely settings in this book!I love the characters and the storyline is brilliant – this is a amazing part two and it as built on what was set out by the author already in the first book, for me it was the excellent summer read and it has such a lovely cover to complement this gorgeous book – I am loving this series and cannot wait to read part three – the final instalment of the trilogy!!Five stars from me for this one – I’m very much looking forward to spending Christmas at The Small Duck Pond Café!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    I've bought 4 various 'farm pond' type books over the past two years to support in getting a 1/4 pond we had made dug, and lately filled with water. Also have stocked it with fish and it is doing well so far. Like the different diagnostic / information sections on various types of pond plants and fish. This is the most informative/best all around of the 4 books I bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    I've learned a lot about ponds, and the vegetation that grow in them, and how to control it. A must have if you have a pond that you wish to hold vegetation free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    Was a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    It is okay not as much information as I would have liked

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    Complete. Lots of pictures. Answers almost all questions. Looked more for survivalist type of installation, but explains all parts of building and maintenance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    Total excellence begin to finish

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    Amazing book for someone who has a larger pond, not just a water feature. I've already utilized some of the recommendations in the contents.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Pond Book: A Complete Guide to Site Planning, Design and Management of Small Lakes and Ponds review []  2020-1-16 5:33

    as described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    Love this adorable goldfish thermometer! Accurate, awesome price, and quality better than expected! Not to mention he looks super cute floating around in my pool. I did not use a winter cover when I closed my pool this winter and this product is holding up great. No fading like previous “cute” pool thermometers I’ve bought in the past and no cracks from the very cold water temperatures! It has a decent length string to tie and hold it in put but I currently just have it floating around my pool since the ladder I tie it to is stored for the winter and I’m not running any equipment. When pool is officially “opened” in the spring, I will tie it to the ladder to prevent it from going into the slimmer basket lol. I will post images of my lil goldfish floating around in my pool very soon!Long story short, BUY THIS!! For the cash it is so worth it! Your children will love it, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    So a few reviews said that it doesn't float so I was a small hesitant. However, it does float. You need to squeeze it to fill the cylinder with water (like a turkey baster) and it floats perfectly. My only criticism is that the string isn't long enough to tie to anything so not good ducky gets stuck in the filter from time to time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    we love our small "goldy thermometer! it's cute as can be and the numbers are simple to read. at first i thought it was a bit small....but all the other ones for sale are about the same size. amazing thermometer at a amazing price!ORIGINAL REVIEW:it's a small little for our pool...or maybe the pool is too big...? it works amazing and the price was right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    It works. I like the goldfish design. The colors remind me of a rubber duckie.TIP: I use it in a Koi pond. I tied the string to a piece of plastic that I can wedge into the rocks at the edge of the pond so it doesn't float out of reach. Plastic so that if the whole thing does obtain away the plastic will float making it easier to snag the string and pull it closer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    Mine does not read the correct temperature. It is about 10 degrees off for some reason. Will test to obtain another brand with more reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

     Love this thermometer. Not only is it adorable, it accurately measures the temperature of our pool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    Does exactly what it needs to do! Very accurate - it’s been the exact same as our hot tub thermometer. Children love it and think it’s cute. Very simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    It's a rubber duckies not good thermometer. What else can I that I had it for 3 months, I can safely say save yourself e inside has come unglued and is now useless. The string to keep in placealso rotted and broke. I now classify it as junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    Dependable, accurate, and cute, the fish never stops swimming and my cats love to follow it around our pool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Blufree Pool Thermometer Floating, Shatter Resistant, Indoor Outdoor Thermometer Pond Water Thermometer for Swimming Pools, Spas, Hot Tubs, Jacuzzis, Aquariums & Pond (Rubber Duck). review []  2020-1-20 2:49

    I have the chlorine holder and tied this to the bigger fish looks so cute in the pool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solar Water Fountain for Bird Bath, Solar Fountain Water Pumps Freestanding Submersible for Small Pond,Fish Tank, Patio, Garden Decoration 1.4 W Solar Panel Water Pump Kit, Solar Pond Pump (AS10) review []  2019-12-20 19:24

     LOVE IT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solar Water Fountain for Bird Bath, Solar Fountain Water Pumps Freestanding Submersible for Small Pond,Fish Tank, Patio, Garden Decoration 1.4 W Solar Panel Water Pump Kit, Solar Pond Pump (AS10) review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    The solar powered fountain is great. Like it's predecessor, it does not keep any charge so it only works when sunlight is shining on it. My neighbor actually thought I ran an electrical line through my yard. Please note that little birds like sparrows, do not like the fountain, only the bigger birds like cardinals and robins. So if you have a lot of small birds, they will not drink or bath in the bird bath while the fountain is running.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solar Water Fountain for Bird Bath, Solar Fountain Water Pumps Freestanding Submersible for Small Pond,Fish Tank, Patio, Garden Decoration 1.4 W Solar Panel Water Pump Kit, Solar Pond Pump (AS10) review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    This is great. Love the spray, but my birdbath is small, so the water gets sprayed out and I have to refill it. Took the spray head off, so it just gurgles out of the extension, so still moves the water. Works in part sun too!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solar Water Fountain for Bird Bath, Solar Fountain Water Pumps Freestanding Submersible for Small Pond,Fish Tank, Patio, Garden Decoration 1.4 W Solar Panel Water Pump Kit, Solar Pond Pump (AS10) review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    excellent loom, water fun and little spring, nice yard toy for child and bird, worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solar Water Fountain for Bird Bath, Solar Fountain Water Pumps Freestanding Submersible for Small Pond,Fish Tank, Patio, Garden Decoration 1.4 W Solar Panel Water Pump Kit, Solar Pond Pump (AS10) review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    I love this product..used it in a concrete Birdbath and worked great!! Attracted a lot of birds and looked attractive in the front yard..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solar Water Fountain for Bird Bath, Solar Fountain Water Pumps Freestanding Submersible for Small Pond,Fish Tank, Patio, Garden Decoration 1.4 W Solar Panel Water Pump Kit, Solar Pond Pump (AS10) review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    For me this was not an “out of the box and it works” item. I was anxious to obtain this for my birdbath, but once set up, it just wasn’t working as I’d hoped. For one thing, the little suction cups on the bottom were worthless for my setup, and if not held to the bottom of the birdbath, it will just float around aimlessly and eventually empty the water by spraying over the side. Another reviewer used rocks to test to keep the pump in place, but that didn’t work for me. So I emptied the birdbath, cleaned it true well and allow it dry overnight. I then used E6000 to adhere the pump to the bottom of the e second modification I created was to increase the size of the holes that the water shoots through because I found that the fountain was spraying a bit too high. In a slight breeze the water would spray over the side and I found that I’d have to add about 8 cups of water every 15 or 20 minutes. By increasing the size of the holes, the water would not shoot quite so high. By reducing the height of the spray, the water now stays in the bowl.I now have the fountain/birdbath combo that I thought I was buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Solar Water Fountain for Bird Bath, Solar Fountain Water Pumps Freestanding Submersible for Small Pond,Fish Tank, Patio, Garden Decoration 1.4 W Solar Panel Water Pump Kit, Solar Pond Pump (AS10) review []  2019-12-20 19:24

    Our mates back in China recommended JUTAI's solar pumps to us. It is 100% solar powered, and no wire, no battery and is very simple to provides various water patterns, and a few seconds after the Sun light shines on the panel, the water sprays out. The children love it, and hope the birds love it too. It is claimed to latest more than 10k hours, assuming averagely 5 hrs per day sun shine in California, it means that we obtain eco friendly pump for 5.5 years. It is $16 well-spent.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter