Read the prayer of jabez for teens reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the prayer of jabez for teens reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dank vapedank legal buds for sale []  2020-6-8 19:23

    Buy Mimosa online Buy strawberry shortcake Buy Cannabis flower Buy jungle boys buy Topanga Canyon online buy Girl Scout Cookies Buy orange cookies Buy kiva online Buy sundae driver strain buy kiva online buy kingpen online Buy Chocolate truffles buy bruce banner strain Buy Grenadine cookies canada Buy moon rocks weed where can i gorilla glue Buy Biscotti online buy ogkush purple kush online kush seeds for in united states of america Buy White runtz Buy pink runtz wholesale thc oil cartridge lemon haze for sale One hitter weed for sale brass knuckles cartridge for online la vapors wholesale dank legal buds for sale sour diesel weed online weed for online cheap best online weed store weed online shopping kingpen cartridges price buy ounce of weed online Buy cannabis online Gucci cart herban supply co edipure edibles harlequin oil dank bud for sale

    0  


    Add your opinion on the prayer of jabez for teens or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    auto swiper for gamers []  2020-6-27 22:55

    I can only obtain it to perform a single action and it one time for every time I hit play tried looking it up barely found this

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    viagra for sale []  2020-6-17 12:34
    [email protected]

    canadian pharmacy cialis professional view unanswered posts - for sale cialis uk 99 for sale - cialis online login how much the official of cialis in usa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    This was an perfect read that I believe should be read by all Christians and would be amazing for Law of Attraction followers to read as well, because it ties into the power of prayer to bring blessing in a lot of forms into your life, while explaining the higher moral values to be accompanied with your was a real eye opener and created me think differently about the wants,dream and desires we all have throughout our lives. It gave me appreciation for what I have and actually showed me how to achieve more, but how to do so only if it be the Lord's will. I would have loved to been show at one of Charles Spurgeons actual sermons. I am sure it would have been life changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    So not the most latest book of the same always, Spurgeon does a masterful job of explaining, and extoling the Most High.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    Spurgeon is definitely "old english" and a small difficult to read word for word. He has such a unbelievable notice that I couldn't just leave the book unread. Once I got to the point that I could read over his "thees" & "thous", etc and replace those with modern "[email protected]#$%!& was very enlightening. I have read another of the "Jabez" books but found Spurgeon to cover a much broader scope of life and how we should pray or not pray about life...especially, in the latter part of his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    Amazing book. Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    Never really realized the importance of "indeed" in the amazing word, but this small book puts a lot of perspective in how I know see my everyday life. I've been sharing it's main verse with everyone I meet or speak too. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    Someone online had wished me a Fresh Year's greeting that said "May you have Blessings Beyond Jabez" I did not know about the Prayer of Jabez, so I googled it & saw some negative internet comments about it being a prosperity teaching that was based in error. I decided I was going to search out for sure. I bought this Kindle by Spurgeon & was so glad I did! I was amazed at how much was covered in a relatively short booklet. It is written in the style of a time gone by when people took time to truly THINK. Spurgeon is a true inspiration to pray and meditate on the Word of God. He took the prayer, and for me opened a doorway of insight into my own life & how I look at things that resulted in a deeper walk with my Lord, Jesus Christ. I am very satisfied I learned of this teaching & I feel Spurgeon's booklet was the best introduction I could have had with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    It was shipped quick etc. But the story line is more of small short one liners about various things not about the jabez prayer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    The ladies at Bible study wanted to know about the Prayer of Jabez so I got 6 books and am circulating them around. Maybe we will discuss it when we're done with Matthew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    Amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez []  2020-1-31 18:50

    Studying this combined with prayer is helping me to grow spiritually and leading me to a life of deeper prayer. Some words are in old English or used differently today but the definitions can easily be found on the internet. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Unbelievable book full of unbelievable pearls of wisdom to support tutorial you through your life and understand God's word and HIs work in you. It would probably take you an hour to read through the whole thing, but it is one to read through all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    This never gets old...it is still one of the best books I've ever read...and when place into practice, God does awesome things...Worth the and the time to read it. You will be pleased. Pray the prayer from your heart and watch God move!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    I can see why this is a bestseller. Short in words and promising success if only the reader does this and that. Turns biblical prayer on its ear.Purely this is risky teaching for only the fact that it seeks to turn our attention away from Christ and upon our own relentless seeking what we ripture is replete with examples versus such "name it and claim it" theology. Further, the English translation here of 1 Chronicles 4:9 "and Jabez was more honorable" is faulty and misleading. The preferable Hebrew trnalslation here would be "more honored." See a reliable source such as Keil-Delitzsch, Volume 8, pg. is coupled with the interpretative guideline of scripture interprets scripture will not permit this incorrect app as the book suggests. What about taking up our crosses and following Jesus? What about he who exalts himself I will humble and he who humbles himself I will exalt?Prayer disconnected from our relationship to Christ crucified is what is critical, and is avoided in this book. Further to its false teaching, the author exhibits Pelgiansism (look it up to search out what's involved) on pg. 85 -- speaking of what to do about sin, he writes "I encourage you to rush back into God's presence and create things right, whatever it takes." What about giving it to the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world?This is certainly commendable that Christ's people pray and strengthen their walk of faith, but putting people under the law in his human-centered method and not the method of Christ's cross is unbiblical and risky to faith, no matter how high it is on the best-seller's r biblical teaching on prayer and life of faith, see either Harold Senkbeil's perfect book "Dying to Live: The Power of Forgiveness," Chapter 8 and Gene Veith's "Spirituality of the Cross."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    Its a cute small book! It arrived on time and was not damagedMy private problem is I am the type of person that needs things to obtain to the point quickly before my A.D.D sets in. And this book took its sweet time in getting to the point. So, it took me a while to read it to its end. But the info in it is worth gleaning from. As I am sure the author had some grief in gaining this wisdom,Great book for a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    I highly recommend this book for anyone that has the desire to advance their walk with the Lord. You won't regret your of this small gem of a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    In this best book Wilkinson urges some necessary spiritual lessons. It's not selfish to pray for God's blessings for oneself, especially when you leave the nature of the blessing up to God. And there may be some things that God is waiting for us to ask for before granting. We might very well ask for the bonus of being called to do more for God than we are doing, and to be more ambitious in trying to serve. We should live in dependence on God and ask for deliverance from private hurt and from hurting others. All of these are amazing things and the prayer of Jabez is one method of packaging them.Except that Jabez may have meant something else. Since Jabez lived in a time prior to prophetic notions of social justice or the concept of an afterlife, his idea of blessing is more materialistic than any gospel or post-gospel understanding. His expansion of location is literally a land grab at the expense of his neighbor's lives, which he felt he was taking with the approval of God, something so close to today's West Bank settlements that it ought to cause us some ambivalence to use this prayer at all. The hand of God that Jabez sought was more likely to have been as a military power with which to overthrow and slay his neighbor. And since it would have been a lot of centuries after Jabez that the concept of an evil Satan developed, that can hardly be the evil he asks to be delivered from here, although it is what Wilkinson seems to think is the entire focus of this latest request. It may be rather from the magical implication of his name that he asks deliverance, something in which moderns would place small ere is much ambiguity in this book as one passes from a request for a blessing that is left up to God to a specific request that the individual decides on some basis or other must be God's will (like Trinidad, a DC-10, or the delay of a flight that will inconvenience hundreds of other people). Wilkinson should say more on how to distinguish between God's will and our own desires that we too simple mistake for God's. He also touched too briefly on the notion that a person's business is the method in which one serves God and so an expansion of business becomes a growth in divine service; more guidance needs to be provided Christians who mistake corporate greed for doing God's will and earthly success as a sign of God's amazing pleasure, and who may possibly have picked up this book to search a method somehow to serve both God and mammon. For all the talk of Satan in the book, there is small talk of other evils we need to be delivered from, like the religious self-righteousness that convinces us that our wants are God's will and our understanding God's revelation, and also the greed that enriches the wealthy Christian while impoverishing the rest of the world. The book is a best seller, probably because there are so a lot of who are searching for spirituality and for God. If it has helped some search what they seek, well and good; but I suggest that if you are looking for a everyday prayer to say, test the suggestion of Jesus that begins "Our Father ..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Its a cute small book! It arrived on time and was not damagedMy private problem is I am the type of person that needs things to obtain to the point quickly before my A.D.D sets in. And this book took its sweet time in getting to the point. So, it took me a while to read it to its end. But the info in it is worth gleaning from. As I am sure the author had some grief in gaining this wisdom,Great book for a gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    I can see why this is a bestseller. Short in words and promising success if only the reader does this and that. Turns biblical prayer on its ear.Purely this is risky teaching for only the fact that it seeks to turn our attention away from Christ and upon our own relentless seeking what we ripture is replete with examples versus such "name it and claim it" theology. Further, the English translation here of 1 Chronicles 4:9 "and Jabez was more honorable" is faulty and misleading. The preferable Hebrew trnalslation here would be "more honored." See a reliable source such as Keil-Delitzsch, Volume 8, pg. is coupled with the interpretative guideline of scripture interprets scripture will not permit this incorrect app as the book suggests. What about taking up our crosses and following Jesus? What about he who exalts himself I will humble and he who humbles himself I will exalt?Prayer disconnected from our relationship to Christ crucified is what is critical, and is avoided in this book. Further to its false teaching, the author exhibits Pelgiansism (look it up to search out what's involved) on pg. 85 -- speaking of what to do about sin, he writes "I encourage you to rush back into God's presence and create things right, whatever it takes." What about giving it to the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world?This is certainly commendable that Christ's people pray and strengthen their walk of faith, but putting people under the law in his human-centered method and not the method of Christ's cross is unbiblical and risky to faith, no matter how high it is on the best-seller's r biblical teaching on prayer and life of faith, see either Harold Senkbeil's perfect book "Dying to Live: The Power of Forgiveness," Chapter 8 and Gene Veith's "Spirituality of the Cross."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    Amazing book that shows you through intricate & relentless back & forth scripture references how to pray. We often pray to God for "things", and this book helps you to understand that that thinking is tainted because of the intent of our prayers. At some points, it helps you to understand that you have to break down your prayers and create them primary in for them to indeed come out of your heart as pure. And this book also shows you that if you pray the RIGHT WAY, there is nothing wrong with asking God for increase...because you believe you deserve it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    This is opening my eyes to the awesome possibilities of Gods love flowing through me for His the age of 75 memorizing the strong dayly prayer has been the challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    I bought this book several years ago when I really required some encouragement. I also bought the book because I wanted to know what this prayer was all about. A mate is going through some series problems in her life, and I gave her this book to give her some encouragement and hope. My mate is very religious, but I felt this book could really give her a boost in her faith. The book was in perfect condition (except for dedication in book). It looked like the person who received this as a bonus may not have read the book at all. What a shame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    This is opening my eyes to the awesome possibilities of Gods love flowing through me for His the age of 75 memorizing the strong dayly prayer has been the challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    Amazing book that shows you through intricate & relentless back & forth scripture references how to pray. We often pray to God for "things", and this book helps you to understand that that thinking is tainted because of the intent of our prayers. At some points, it helps you to understand that you have to break down your prayers and create them primary in for them to indeed come out of your heart as pure. And this book also shows you that if you pray the RIGHT WAY, there is nothing wrong with asking God for increase...because you believe you deserve it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    I bought this book several years ago when I really required some encouragement. I also bought the book because I wanted to know what this prayer was all about. A mate is going through some series problems in her life, and I gave her this book to give her some encouragement and hope. My mate is very religious, but I felt this book could really give her a boost in her faith. The book was in perfect condition (except for dedication in book). It looked like the person who received this as a bonus may not have read the book at all. What a shame

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    I have read this book, several times, and given away numerous copies, too a lot of to count. I recommend this book to EVERY Christian. You will not be sorry, to say the least. It is such a HUGE blessing. Every page is packed full of promises from our Father. I can't articulate just how much this small book will bless you, indeed ! I promise, you will reread this several times. Blessings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    This never gets old...it is still one of the best books I've ever read...and when place into practice, God does awesome things...Worth the and the time to read it. You will be pleased. Pray the prayer from your heart and watch God move!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-6 18:43

    I highly recommend this book for anyone that has the desire to advance their walk with the Lord. You won't regret your of this small gem of a book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    I have read this book, several times, and given away numerous copies, too a lot of to count. I recommend this book to EVERY Christian. You will not be sorry, to say the least. It is such a HUGE blessing. Every page is packed full of promises from our Father. I can't articulate just how much this small book will bless you, indeed ! I promise, you will reread this several times. Blessings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    Unbelievable book full of unbelievable pearls of wisdom to support tutorial you through your life and understand God's word and HIs work in you. It would probably take you an hour to read through the whole thing, but it is one to read through all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life []  2020-1-30 22:59

    In this best book Wilkinson urges some necessary spiritual lessons. It's not selfish to pray for God's blessings for oneself, especially when you leave the nature of the blessing up to God. And there may be some things that God is waiting for us to ask for before granting. We might very well ask for the bonus of being called to do more for God than we are doing, and to be more ambitious in trying to serve. We should live in dependence on God and ask for deliverance from private hurt and from hurting others. All of these are amazing things and the prayer of Jabez is one method of packaging them.Except that Jabez may have meant something else. Since Jabez lived in a time prior to prophetic notions of social justice or the concept of an afterlife, his idea of blessing is more materialistic than any gospel or post-gospel understanding. His expansion of location is literally a land grab at the expense of his neighbor's lives, which he felt he was taking with the approval of God, something so close to today's West Bank settlements that it ought to cause us some ambivalence to use this prayer at all. The hand of God that Jabez sought was more likely to have been as a military power with which to overthrow and slay his neighbor. And since it would have been a lot of centuries after Jabez that the concept of an evil Satan developed, that can hardly be the evil he asks to be delivered from here, although it is what Wilkinson seems to think is the entire focus of this latest request. It may be rather from the magical implication of his name that he asks deliverance, something in which moderns would place small ere is much ambiguity in this book as one passes from a request for a blessing that is left up to God to a specific request that the individual decides on some basis or other must be God's will (like Trinidad, a DC-10, or the delay of a flight that will inconvenience hundreds of other people). Wilkinson should say more on how to distinguish between God's will and our own desires that we too simple mistake for God's. He also touched too briefly on the notion that a person's business is the method in which one serves God and so an expansion of business becomes a growth in divine service; more guidance needs to be provided Christians who mistake corporate greed for doing God's will and earthly success as a sign of God's amazing pleasure, and who may possibly have picked up this book to search a method somehow to serve both God and mammon. For all the talk of Satan in the book, there is small talk of other evils we need to be delivered from, like the religious self-righteousness that convinces us that our wants are God's will and our understanding God's revelation, and also the greed that enriches the wealthy Christian while impoverishing the rest of the world. The book is a best seller, probably because there are so a lot of who are searching for spirituality and for God. If it has helped some search what they seek, well and good; but I suggest that if you are looking for a everyday prayer to say, test the suggestion of Jesus that begins "Our Father ..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    worth a ear

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    Some songs are very and soothing making me feel I'm being whisked away on a cloud, while other songs were full of rythmic percussions that create me wish to obtain up and dance! The Salt Street track has a very interesting melodramatic sound to it, and mixes melody with sounds of Persian road vendors in a method that makes you feel like you're in some distant land emersed in a attractive foriegn culture. I love this CD and highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    Lots of reviews, but I feel compelled to write in with large agreement. I've been playing it all day (and all night), at kinda medium soft. Unbelievable background, I've been reading, e-mailing, YouTubing Laswell, Bill Moyers. Any time this cd would catch my ear a wonderfulness would wash over. It might be sublime peace, it might be a journey to the Middle East, it was always n't say that it got my belly dancing, but I'll defer to the expert on that one. Wait a minute, yeah there's the passage!I see (2009) a bunch of copies for $5-6. Can't go wrong, except by not getting a copy. Enjoy...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    the drumming on this cd is unbelievable -- complex interesting rhythmsthe melody is wild, from upbeat to textured curving ambient dronesthe Persian style vocals are of course attractive & very movingI don't know about how "spiritual" this melody is, in the sense that Vas is spiritual in, but it's amazing melody nonetheless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    Very soothing .thx u

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    This is one of several fresh releases in the "trance" genre -- you know: globe beat meets fresh Sharifi's debut (?), gentle synthesizer streams wash over groovy Middle-Eastern rythmns, while a series of vocalists -- ranginging from Moroccan Hassan Hakmoun to (surprise!) American Paula Cole -- sing soaring wordless melodies. Hakmoun brings his throbbing sintir to the tracks he appears on, and that adds a welcome edge.When in a mellow mood, you'll have fun these even twelve tracks, though I doubt the CD will keep up to repeated listening.I suspect that Sharifi will be back with a more daring and interesting second release. Like Jai Uttal, who blends East-West melodies and rythms and has -- over the zone of his 4 releases -- moved away from synths to true instruments, Sharifi has an interesting approach. Let's hope he makes a parallel journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Vine for Teens []  2020-3-29 19:48

    would it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Vine for Teens []  2020-3-29 19:48

    amazing for all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Vine for Teens []  2020-3-29 19:48

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    This CD, perhaps more than any other, takes me away to another place. Some of the songs paint a vivid picture of a caravan of camels in my mind. The title track is incredibly soulful with a sad, longing quality. If that track does not evoke emotions in you, something has died inside of you. I highly recommend this CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secrets of the Vine for Teens []  2020-3-29 19:48

    Abiding in Jesus is the only life worth living. This book provides amazing motivation for that lifestyle. Read it you'll like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    One of the most beautiful, layered and complex works on CD that I own. I have had it since the year it came out (when it appeared on N.Y. Times melody critic's list of top recordings); I listen to it again and again, appreciating it anew each time. Like all amazing works, it takes you on a is and "Picture" by Night Ark are my two absolute favorite recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Prayer For The Soul Of Layla []  2020-6-29 20:4

    Sharifi, among other fine artists, proved that true art and melody don't recognize narrow-minded chauvinism and go far beyond one this CD, Sharifi's melody shows that a real artist doesn't belong to one culture (American, Arabic, Iranian, North African or others) but that beauty in all cultures belongs to at's exactly what defines a global artist and set him apart from the crowd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Kabbalah for Teens (Technology for the Soul) []  2020-7-25 19:36

    amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    Really helpful book! Because there are so a lot of terms, this is excellent for both beginners and people with experience within the LGBTQ+ world. The author uses language that is simple to understand and contains excerpts from people with the identity that's being explained. I wasn't so sure I'd learn something fresh since I knew a lot of terms, but I definitely learned about a few fresh terms and I also understood some other terms better. It helped me understand my own identity as well, and not be so hard on myself about not "fitting in" perfectly with what I thought was the identity. I definitely recommend this to everyone who is begin to learning more about LGBTQ+ terms!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    This books was very informative, but also held your attention. The fact its somewhat interative in the sense of you writing down, I think it was gender and gender expression, really created it fun. Created me really understnad myself and others of the community that use expressions that I wasn't exactly sure what they were. Also that it had not only the author's own experience, it had others as well. Every description and definition was simple to understand. The book is also beautiful colourful with its comics here and there! I really enjoyed it, amazing job, Ash!- From a fellow Ash!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    Ash, you know you did good! I'm so happy with this book. As a nonfiction, I was afraid I wouldn't be entertained, but this is actually a book that I have fun sitting down and reading through. I've only read the first section and it's already helped me learn more about my own identity as well as others, even though I consider myself to know a LOT about the lgbtqia+ community. It also really helps to see various faces from the community and hear what they have to say. It's even more reassuring when I agree with them! I haven't disagreed with a single thing in this book so far and I don't think there's anything Ash has left out. It's very well done, accurate, and the wording is precise. Unbelievable work, Ash. This book will be passed down for generations in my family. From me, to my (currently 10 months old) kiddo, to my kiddo's kiddos. Just trying to spread the love and acceptance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    The author has place together a amazing of info that can be similar to easily. Excellent for someone like me trying to understand things about others and relate to things about myself that I have never understood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    I've always wanted to read an in-depth book on LGBT and sexualities and genders of all sorts. I'm a and have only recently discovered my sexuality a small over a year ago, so I immediately flocked to this book. I finished it in two days, which is a record for rst, it has its own dictionary and glossary. The author really place a lot of work into this book and defined everything they thought readers wouldn't understand at first. Each term is talked about and explained thoroughly throughout the book. Within this book are private accounts of the author and other true people who share their experiences.Everything is divided up into sections with their own chapters to hold ere's so much to learn. LGBT is only a bit of what this book explains. I thought I knew all there was to know about my sexuality and others, but this book taught me that there's more. It even explains on what is sensitive and appropriate to say to people, and encourages people to be who they are, whoever that may be.I recommended this book to a friend. It's definitely a must-read for anyone who is conflicted on their sexuality or 's been months since I've read it but it still sticks with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    Ashley is unbelievable and this book is an wonderful resource! Thank you for writing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    Comprehensive, explanatory, and overall lovely, this book dives deep into the dozens of identities which exist outside the narrow view of the mainstream media. I can't wait to share this with my friends! I hope they learn as much as I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    It's amazing for those who need an insight on the LGBTQ+ community or those that are struggling to figure out their own identity. I personally loved this book! It's an simple read and I love all the illustrations. I'm still very sure of how I identify but this book helped me understand and search out about other identities. I've had this book for a while now and I've lent it to 3 of my mates who were curious or questioning and they all loved this book. I'm going to another book to give it to my local library cause I think it's just such a amazing resource for people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    Ash uses accessible language and stories in to create labels and identities within the LGBTQ community understandable! They highlighted different and romantic orientations and gender identities through research, discussion and the voices of others who were willing to share their own experiences. There are also adorable illustrations and self reflection activities. All in all, it really makes you stop and think about the complexities of the human experience. I absolutely loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The ABC's of LGBT+: (Gender Identity Book for Teens) []  2020-6-10 20:3

    This book is a unbelievable tutorial through the complexities of identity. As a future therapist and educator, only at the begin of my journey, I really required an overview of what identities exist within the LGBTQIA+ community. I must admit, I was hesitant to read this book at first. I felt somehow that I wasn’t ready enough. Like I had to be more of an ally, I had to be gayer than I am, etc. but instead I realized that all I had to do was sit and listen. It helped to not only broadened my perspective on my own sexuality/identity, but also it created me really wish to begin listening to more people’s stories. I’m glad that it wasn’t just a dictionary of definitions, but instead a compilation of experiences as well as vocabulary. Since reading I’ve felt like I can be more immersed in LGBTQIA+ locations than I used to feel I could. I feel a lot freer that way, and excited to learn more! I’m sure since the book’s publishing there have been a whole host of changes within the community, but this was an perfect start. If you’re doubting buying this book, I wouldn’t second guess yourself. It’s well worth the read. I want I had something like this years ago

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Daily Morning Prayer Confessions For Mothers: 70 Daily Prayer Points For Pulling Down The Work of The Devil []  2020-1-29 5:30

    This is a amazing method to begin your day praying over your family and rong and strong prayers for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    This book was extremely disappointing. Out of 101 stories there were only a handful written from a boy's perspective. This is clearly a book written for girls, but there is no indication of that on the cover or anywhere else in this book. If you have boys who might need help in middle school do not waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    My daughter liked the stories-However, some seemed beyond middle school p. regarding boyfriends- there were also quite a few sad stories-I bought it to give my daughter a perspective from the voice of fellow middle school kids,and to be encouraging- some were not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Bought for our teenage foster daughter. Loved it! It helped her know she wasn't alone in high school trials and tribulations. Unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    My daughter like it b

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    cool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Excellent bonus for that teen headed into high school. I bought it for my granddaughter. She loves to read, very active in youth group and I thought this might be a amazing resource for her for the life happenings that she will soon be facing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    10 hour vehicle trip with an 11 yr old & this was great! He enjoyed it and helped the trip seem not so long as well as read more during our stay. I am keeping the Preteen one back for his next birthday so can't write a review on it but hope it proves as engaging. I should mention tho that I didn't read it, but the 11 yr old was really into it.I think I will glance at the preteen one just so I know what I'm giving him. He loves Chicken Soup items s, would recommend but glance thru when you obtain it to hold the children safe now a days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    All the chicken soup books are unbelievable and this one will introduce you middle school kid to this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    I bought this book for my 13 year-old niece... She just told me a few days ago that she enjoys reading it so much, she brings it to school and reads it during her time... she loves the stories as a lot of of them, she says, are very relatable... This is a girl who just moved to the US a year ago, and have to be immersed in a fresh school, learn the language, search fresh friends... she is doing amazing though and shyly tells me that she’s hoping another book will follow after she finish reading this one... lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    Perfect customer service. Amazing quality. Helpful content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Got this for my small sister as a Christmas show as she was entering high school she really enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Grandson loved the short stories and tips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    Bonus for 15 year old. She started reading immediately. Amazing series. Gives lots of scenarios to talk over for communication with teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    Little size, not inspiring, barely similar to the book itself. Don’t bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    Age appropriate and recent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    Extremely well written!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    Students can use this workbook as a companion to enhance their understanding of each of the habits; it challenges them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    I use this as a school teacher and I love it! Amazing layout and color. I only [email protected]#$%! where a small bigger, to fit the standard 8.5x11 school paper size. However, I still love this book, it is a amazing workbook compliment to the book (7 Habits for Teens, technology updated).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    Love it. Fits well under my bathroom sink and I love the drawer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    As a junior in high school, reading some of these stories it just seemed like typical, "I'd see this in a movie" type stuff. But I think a freshmen would secretly benefit from this. So they can form some sort of self-respect and photo for the street ahead of them. I gave it to a mate that just entered HS this year. She likes it so. Yup.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    Had my 7th graders read this. Some loved it, some hated it, but that's teenagers for ya. I loved the dozens of themes students could with. Only [email protected]#$%! was middle schoolers who wrote this, not adults recalling their middle school days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    I bought this book for my 7th grade grand-daughter and she loves it. At first, she thought it was a book of recipes for various ways to create chicken soup. We all got a chuckle out of that. I will more of these Chicken Soup books for her when she finishes reading the first two I bought her.I was satisfied to search them on Amazon, since I do a lot of shopping here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk Middle School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Younger Teens []  2020-1-16 11:33

    Bought this book for my daughter, as her teacher had it and was reading to her sixth grade class out of it. She loved the stories, so I found it on Amazon used, which is always a amazing deal, and it was in amazing shape :). She loves it! It seems to be very well fitted for the middle school age, although I appreciate listening to the stories, too :).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    I bought this for my 14 year old daughter who is in 10th grade. The book is an simple read with stories that are totally relevant to her globe and how other teens are thinking and feeling. The short stories create it simple to pick up and read a fast story. She is satisfied with the book and would recommend it to other teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chicken Soup for the Soul: Teens Talk High School: 101 Stories of Life, Love, and Learning for Older Teens []  2020-1-20 19:18

    The Chicken Soup stories, no matter their subject, are always inspiring, touching. Thisand another (Tough Stuff) were purchased as gifts, with the hope they support guidea teen-age mate in her teen years and beyond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    I use this with teens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream Giver for Teens []  2020-4-8 18:28

    Best motivation, needs adult conversation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream Giver for Teens []  2020-4-8 18:28

    I purchased the Dream Giver for Teens for my nephews. One has already read it and stated he liked the book so much that he carried it with him to school to finish reading it. He was intrigued by the story line and wanted to know what was next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream Giver for Teens []  2020-4-8 18:28

    Amazing service! Love the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream Giver for Teens []  2020-4-8 18:28

    This books gives insight on what every teen should expect when planning and perusing their life's passions and dreams. The book creatively uses an allegory to support readers create true like connections to the happenings which will occur in their lifetime as they explore their destiny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    Mostly disappointed with myself for stashing this book when it first arrived and then only looking at it more closely once the return window closed (just a few days ago). The workbook is a MINI book, which personally I feel like negates the notion that it's a workbook. [email protected]#$%! was a full size workbook. Would have liked to return this item, but instead wasted my $10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    A amazing read for Teens!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens (Gift for Teens and Tweens) []  2020-6-23 19:11

    Amazing for class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Dream Giver for Teens []  2020-4-8 18:28

    Books are always good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens []  2019-12-19 19:15

    Little size, not inspiring, barely similar to the book itself. Don’t bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens []  2019-12-19 19:15

    Students can use this workbook as a companion to enhance their understanding of each of the habits; it challenges them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens []  2019-12-19 19:15

    Mostly disappointed with myself for stashing this book when it first arrived and then only looking at it more closely once the return window closed (just a few days ago). The workbook is a MINI book, which personally I feel like negates the notion that it's a workbook. [email protected]#$%! was a full size workbook. Would have liked to return this item, but instead wasted my $10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Self-Guided Workbook for Highly Effective Teens: A Companion to the Best Selling 7 Habits of Highly Effective Teens []  2019-12-19 19:15

    A amazing read for Teens!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386