Read the prismatic tarot reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the prismatic tarot reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prismatic Tarot [App]  2019-11-8 13:48

    The application is amazing. I would suggest the capacity of saving freeform spreads to use or the capacity to make or customize spreads to your liking. But, nonetheless, amazing job for digitalizing the deck. I am happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prismatic Tarot [App]  2019-11-8 13:48

    Some of the illustrations are startling​ly beautiful. But a few miss the tag for me. I would like to see some of the cards reworked for better reading. A tremendous effort and joins the my list of favorite decks to read in multicultural settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prismatic Tarot [App]  2019-11-8 13:48

    I am loving this tarot application like I love all of fools dog!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the prismatic tarot or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prismatic Tarot [App]  2019-11-8 13:48

    Love these cards, they always speak to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prismatic Tarot [App]  2019-11-8 13:48

    Attractive deck but the different card functions except shuffle dont present on screen. Needs an modernize as do all of the decks (I own several) to correct this issue. Latest modernize was 2017! Low score is due to non-working features...will change accordingly..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prismatic Tarot [App]  2019-11-8 13:48

    Unbelievable just wanted 3D artwork on this deck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prismatic Tarot [App]  2019-11-8 13:48

    omg yes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    I Love the Artwork of Celtic Dragon! The readings are right on target! Best ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Very impressive support me to focus

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    It's fun!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    This application us so cool ... So far it has worked amazing and the readings are spot on. ... Kinda creepy ... But cool ... :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    I love this deck, but there's no meaning for Rose Red and Snow White

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Attractive deck of cards!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Love the art and the stories. It's amazing to obtain the book as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Byzantine Tarot [App]  2019-9-22 13:59

    I love these cards!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    I've got the physical deck, but this is just as amazing and very convenient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    The book included with this application is the best i have ever seen explaining the card meanings Im glad they included the journal because there is so much information in the book its impossible to remember it all. Attractive artwork. Awesome tarot deck. Im very satisfied with my purchase, cant believe i got so much for so small money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Love the artwork and one of my favorite decks..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    BEAUTIFUL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    I actually have a physical copy of this deck and this digitized rendition works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    The whole deck is attractive and the meanings are on the money....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    A unbelievable book for those who are interested in or love Tarot but are looking for more relatable interpretations. The queer readings are written as narratives with plenty of if;then options for the nuances of gender, sexuality, relationship dynamics, and more. Surprisingly found it very nonbinary/genderqueer- and trans-friendly! I loved this book. It’s a quick, informative and fun read that accounts for the aspects of queer life and experience that most Tarot tutorials don’t. Amazing to hold around for reference, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    Amazing book. Private and special take on the tarot. It will eventually have some less relevant content since it is heavily written to current events.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    These cards are high quality. I love the thickness of the stock and the vibrant old, original artwork. Kind of cool knowing these are printed in Italy, so you aren't getting a product from a company that's only doing its best to push for bigger profit margins. The worst part about these cards is my newly revealed dubious future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    Be forewarned. I am a professional reader and have used this deck for years. My decks wear out often and I have to replace them. I just opened a fresh deck (april 2016) and along with the fresh low the quality is also low and awful. The cards are no longer glossy and much thinner than thy have ever been before. I am so upset. I don't know where I will be able to search the previous edition with more durable and glossier cards :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    The coloring was WAY off on these cards. Including the backs. The box you obtain is also not the box advertised. These are not at all from US Games. Be wary of buying them. I returned mine and bought the true from my local metaphysical shop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    thisisa attractive deck. only thing missing are no interpretation of reverse cards. i like how you can draw your own spreads. the included ebook seems like a nice addition, have not had a possibility to read it yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    These fairy tales in this format are very very powerful. The tale and the tarot card meanings mesh well and are multilayered and multidimensional. This is my absolute favorite divination tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    This deck is currently out if print, but they've done a unbelievable job on the app. While I would much rather have the deck in hand, at least I can work with it in some fashion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    One of the most attractive digital decision I have used with in depth meanings. The author is highly knowledgeable about the history of the Tarot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Only deck I've ever really liked. I'm more of a rune guy because tarot tends to be overloaded with symbolism or biased from the root concepts. Bought this to obtain a feel for it, then the physical deck. Love the feel, love the art, love the book. Kudos to the creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    This tarot has the best book that I've seen with a tarot set

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    very useful and nice.. but please use various UI when we pick the card.. it's too little for my phone.. create it huge like the Galaxy Tone one..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    One of my most used decks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Spot on. The readings have been remarkably spot on. The artwork is incredibly beautiful. I feel the connection with the Celtic Dragon Tarot more than my other decks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Not for the faint hearted. Takes courage and a amazing amount of time and research to understand what each card is trying to say. Once you are comfortable with its energy, it is a very accurate deck. Amazing guidance on all problems πŸ¦„

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    SUCKS€

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    This was my first deck purchase, and I was highly disappointed. More than a quarter of my deck are chop wrong therefore some photos are chop off. Even my box that was in a shrink wrap, had a flap torn off of it. Other than these problems the cards are a decent thickness and have lovely photos and color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    I'm not the most advanced tarot reader myself. In fact, I would still consider myself a beginner. Despite this, I still couldn't support but feel the explanations in the book were a bit dissapointing. I found myself finding much more valuable info from simply googling the cards. I know the booklets are small, but I don't believe that means they should be so.. lackluster? I have had tarot decks with little books with unbelievable explanations before (deviant moon and native america).I mainly purchased the official deck because I was having problem with my readings and felt like the original artwork would be the easiest for me to understand and keep the most power. Well, some of the interpretations sort of conflict with what I have learned so far. This should be the most accurate deck out there.I had a rider waite before just like this with the original art but it was slightly various ver or remastered.. I remember that book not leaving so much to be desired... The interpretations in the book don't seem to coincide with ones from my other tarot or info online. A lot of it is also too is one example.. the two of pentacles: "But it is also read as news and messages in writing such as, obstacles, agitation, trouble, and embroilment."I thought this was a positive card about balancing the day to day duties in one's life successfully or adapting to change.. Reversed it states it has to do with handwriting and exchange of letters. I don't see what that has to do with the card. I am not an expert myself, but I still couldn't support but feel like the book was lacking. Half the fun to me is reading the book that came with e major arcana, usually the most interesting cards or the ones that indicate the most change are very basic... Meanings just state a bunch of adjectives seperated by commas..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    I am a beginner at tarot. I have always wanted to read the cards and I've had a fascination with then since I saw them on TV.I purchased this deck because I read it was the deck that most everyone e pictures are vibrant and beautiful. You can see so a lot of stories being told on just one e cards are glossy and massive but still simple to shuffle and carry around.I created a pouch to place the cards in. If you're wanting to really obtain serious about reading the cards, you'll need a dark colourful cloth or pouch and a box to shop them in. This is to hold negative energy out and your energy in. Although, my pouch sometimes plays tricks on me and hides itself in places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    Amazing tarot guide, especially for beginners, especially especially for queer folx~ Highly recommended! πŸ’œ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    Love the perspective in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Byzantine Tarot [App]  2019-9-22 13:59

    I can relate the historical references to my life - awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    It's a attractive deck. Want I had the true one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Just love this deck. The stories add such detail to traditional tarot meanings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Love, love, love!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Another fun application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Attractive cards, never felt this connection to a deck b4. Awesomeness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    i can have my cards on me even if i forgot the true ones at home

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    I have the actual deck of these and i got this because i lost my book. I use it every once in a while for an actual reading but more for the card of the day and when i use mt cards. It is amazing amd i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    I chose The Tarot of Vampyres for the attractive art and detailed card descriptions. Each card packs a lot of info, making it easier to obtain familiar with the suits in general. Tarot beginners and experts alike can have fun this deck. After a wk of using the card of the day widget, I became convinced of the accuracy, which is something I didn't expect! Each days card exactly fit happenings in my life. Also, developer help is TOP NOTCH; Jason replied w/in a day to my email and solved my issue. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    A attractive application for divination! Also has a journal that I can write my own interpretation/additional tip in. It keeps track the entire reading! I am so excited to discover and meditate on before I do my initial readings on my "Twin"!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Love it.. For an application it's beautiful accurate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    I have not found these cards very meaningful for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    Exciting perspective on the wn to earth understanding of the Queer experience and s up the Tarot in an exciting fresh way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    OK. If you are a person who is cisgender and heterosexual, and you read tarot, especially if you read for other people sometimes, here's what I need you to do:* Buy this book.* Read it.* Apply it to every person you read for, regardless of what you believe their sexuality or gender identity to is goes double if you're cis, het, AND white.Let's obtain this out of the method now: unless this is the first tarot book you've ever read, you may have differing interpretations of certain cards than Snow does. But, of course, this is absolutely real of every tarot book you will ever read. KEEP READING cause, in my opinion, the most valuable part of Queering the Tarot is the tools Snow for how to deconstruct and re-envision each tarot card. How to recognize that, whatever its origins, most of us learned tarot through a white, cisnormative, heteronormative, Christian-morality-heavy lens. Stepping outside of that framework can be difficult--but Snow is offering us the tools that can support us do is is vitally necessary because a lot of the cards' conventional interpretations simply don't work for queer querents (henceforth queerents) like they do for cishet folks. For instance, while a cishet person might see the Hierophant as a card of spiritual stability and community, a queerent's past experiences with the homophobia of a lot of mainstream religious institutions might leave them bracing for abuse or even expulsion from someplace they've thought of as a safe haven. On the flip side, while a cishet querent (especially a white one) might balk at the chaos and destruction of the Tower, a queerent might gleefully welcome the possibility to strike down discriminatory structures and build something new.Of course, this is also a unbelievable book for tarot readers who are themselves LGBTQQIP2SAA, especially newer readers who are struggling to connect with the cis- and heteronormativity of mainstream interpretations. Snow takes the cards' conventional meanings and their own experiences and shows us that this magical tool absolutely is "for us."Even if we only ever read for ourselves, and never for others, this book is a must-read for tarot lovers. Queering the Tarot provides not just interpretations but a whole fresh method to interact with the cards. It a welcome deepening to anyone who's willing to create the leap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    I'm not sure why some people are knocking this deck. The cards aren't THE thickest, but they're absolutely functional and sturdy. Like a standard playing card type thickness. The instruction booklet is 30some totally legible pages long and is a nice fast description of use and contents. The negative reviews created me unnecessarily hesitant to this deck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Byzantine Tarot [App]  2019-9-22 13:59

    It's great! Very clear and to the points. Collects amazing information to explore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    A attractive and detailed deck. The application runs very well, and is very useful to have on the go. I just want there were proper interpretations for reversed cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    The tales, the art, the descriptions and suggested layers of meaning and consideration always support me think in a more focused - and productive - way. If you wish a method to meditate, some support with positive and down to earth guidance, these unbelievable cards will support every time. Thank you Lisa Hunt for making these available as an application as well. I love the cards. The digital versions are unbelievable too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Nice application with a lot of intuitive functionality, lovely deck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Attractive artwork, simple to navigate the app, amazing card descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    What a attractive Tarot set. I consult it everyday just before going to sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Keeps crashing and losing readings very disappointed wish my back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Luv the content in book and luv the a lot of spreads luv the paintings and graphics. The journal personalizes it and is amazing to refer back to

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Love it I have the true deck but this application works amazing on my smartphone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    This is the most attractive tarot deck I've ever seen. I love the key points for uprights and reversals. They are far less vague than other tarot deck explanations, in my opinion. I like uprights being mostly positive and reversals negative and this deck is this way. This is officially my favorite deck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    BRILLANT !!!!! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Attractive deck and amazing for mobile readings. Has a lot of various spreads and even an option to lay your own spreads how you want. Love this for on-the-go readings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Well worth purchasing, I required dragons and this deck provides excellent wisdom and energy. Thanku

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Awsome sauce

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    What can I say about this book? I loved it. I genuinely left this book knowing more and yet having more questions that ever before. That's a unbelievable thing! Not only does this mean I will return to the book time and again, I found that Cassandra's voice and approach was accessible for all levels of tarot reader. I was incredibly happy with the nuance she provided the Court cards in general. If you struggle with them, this may be a amazing read for you as well!I think if anyone is going to read professionally or for fun, is in the community, or wants to learn more about queer, positive, activism, and how that can apply to our ethos as tarot readers, this book is a an absolute must have on anyone's shelf.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    What a amazing resource! The author's continual centering of queer experiences (in their infinite, glorious variety) opens the tarot in gentle and groundbreaking ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    I bought these to practice with and I like them so far. They are amazing to use since most tarot authors use this deck for their books. I did, however, keep the pack only closed by a rubber band and the cards were out of the cardboard box. The box was bent up but the cards were still in the wrapping thankfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Byzantine Tarot [App]  2019-9-22 13:59

    Attractive n refined work of art + deep n articulated explanation. Really a gr8 deck! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Bring out your inner kid with this captivating and beautifully designed tarot. Each card has a attractive story to it that each card alone is worth the of the app. Colors are eye catching and each card has so a lot of info that I am mesmerized by each card. I love this application so much I bought the actual cards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    If only I knew about this deck when the physical deck was in print! Not only is each card illustrated with a fairy tale (and the fairy tales used are from a lot of various cultures) but the book's description of the card consists mainly of the author's remove of that fairly tale. I wanted to the physical deck - but sadly, it's out of print, and old copies are prohibitively expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fairy Tale Tarot [App]  2019-9-29 13:53

    Awesome. Want want want a true deck was available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Best and deepest meanings of them all. Also very fitting for my Gothic lifestyle. I loved this so much that I quickly snatched up the actual deck as a replacement for the one I've been using for the latest 20 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    The Best

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Does what I expected it to do

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    If you wish a feel for a deck before/if you the physical copy, these apps are great. I was really on the fence about this deck and I didn't wish to shell out 30 dollars. This was a cheaper alternative and it worked lovely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Tarot of Vampyres [App]  2019-10-1 13:51

    Breath taking!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Attractive cards, very informative book thag comes with it! I use this application almost every day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    My Everyday Cards support me stay centered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Celtic Dragon Tarot [App]  2019-10-22 13:48

    Found my tarot deck again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rider Tarot Deck []  2020-1-25 15:48

    I've been dabbling around with the tarot for about 30 years. Had several standard Rider-Waite decks during that time..they are basically the go-to for learning tarot. Whether you continue to read with them after learning is private choice, but the standard Rider-Waite is the best tool with which to learn. My old decks were in storage and disappeared, so I required fresh ones when I got this most latest urge to take up tarot nerally speaking the coloring on the standard Rider-Waite from U.S. Android games has always been a bit garish, but not offensively so, and you obtain used to it. You might even come to prefer it (I did), which is why I decided to this upidly, I did not heed the warnings of the other one-star reviews with regards to the coloration of the current printing of the standard Rider Waite. This edition or whatever you wish to call it is really, truly, fantastically horrible. The blues are particularly, offensively bright, distracting, and artificial. These cards are so ugly and weird-looking I can't even start to contemplate trying to work with them. The woman in the Star trump looks like the old timey wrestler Dusty Rhodes, with his albino-blonde hair and orange spray tan. Just Plain Wrong.When I opened the shipping box the outer box the cards came in had no plastic on it, and had obviously already been opened, although the cards inside were shrink-wrapped in plastic. And to be clear, I did have to take the plastic off the actual deck to obtain to the real weirdness and ugliness inside, because the top card that shows through the deck shrink-wrap (The Magician) has only very small blue in it and none of the other truly odd coloring. That card (and that card alone) is relatively normal-looking. So when I took the deck out of the box, before opening the shrink-wrap and looking at the other cards, I assumed I'd gotten a satisfactory deck and the one-star reviews were probably aberrations. Not so!Bottom line: do yourself a favor and don't these, unless you wish to five bucks return shipping for the privilege of abusing your retinas.A amazing alternative is the regular size Smith-Waite Centennial deck, although the coloring isn't as clear for beginners. Watch out for size, though...the Centennials that come in a tin are the same size as playing cards, so if you wish a bigger "standard size" tarot deck obtain the Centennial without a tin.Another amazing learning tool is the Giant Rider-Waite. They're very big, almost too huge to work with, but they're fun and amazing for studying the cards. I also rebought a jumbo deck and the coloring on those is fine. The amazing old standard.Whatever alternative you choose, just please do yourself a favor and stay away from these! I want I'd heeded those other one-star reviews. Now I'm out five buck for return shipping. And maybe some eyedrops for retina abrasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    and honestly, this is a sweet and well intentioned book but it really didn't tell me anything I didn't know, and it focused so much on the most blatant and obvious problems associated with queerness it felt more like a tutorial for cis-hets who have very small awareness of queer problems or baby LBGTQ+ folks who don't know much about being than a deeper look into queerness in the tarot. I also wasn't a large fan of the discomfort with which the emperor was handled. Like the empress as maternal man is amazing, but I think like looking for the positive traits of the emperor in LGBTQ people leaves you with a lot of amazing archetypes, the community building butch who protect others in the community, the stately grand dame of a queen who comes and tells you to pick yourself up and comb your hair and sort yourself out when you've fallen so the Hierophant. I'm certainly no Christian, and I'm adamantly an anarchist but like the Hierophant is community and tradition and those DISTINCTLY exist in the LGBTQ+ community in positive forms, think of the popular drag houses of ball culture, think of the wise elders from ACT UP and survivors of the AIDS crisis. If we are truly to queer the tarot, we have to be able to search these archetypes within our own community. I also search the individualist focus of this book somewhat uncomfortable. It's become very fashionable to atomize LGBTQ+ people and deny the need for organization, stability and community because we have been denied access to these things in straight culture, but really this just serves to leave us alone and vulnerable.I also search this to be a small bit of a fluffy tarot book. I know a lot of people think of the more intense depths of esoteric symbolism and meaning as somehow either limiting or reactionary, but I don't like being limited to surface level readings because I'm queer and effeminate. Allow me access the hermetic symbolism, allow me touch on the initiatic path of the Fool's journey

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queering the Tarot []  2020-1-20 20:16

    Amazing birthday bonus for my best mate who is totally into witches and LGBTQ ❀️❀️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TAROT : Tarot Mastery, Learn The Secrets Of Reading Tarot Cards And Discover Their True Meaning ! - Tarot, Tarot Cards - []  2019-12-20 18:30

    When I first started reading this book, I was a bit concerned because it felt more like a history lesson or a Wikipedia entry explaining a detailed background of Tarot and the cards involved. If you don't have a deck, after you begin reading this book you will wish to obtain a deck and begin divination right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TAROT : Tarot Mastery, Learn The Secrets Of Reading Tarot Cards And Discover Their True Meaning ! - Tarot, Tarot Cards - []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Amazing for the total beginner or skeptic. I wanted more detailed meanings of the cards. This walks people thru the idea of even using them, getting a reading....not BAD just not that much information for the meanings of each card. A framework for the beginner, though, and a pleasant chatty tone. If you think the cards are spooky and maybe poor you'll feel better after reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TAROT : Tarot Mastery, Learn The Secrets Of Reading Tarot Cards And Discover Their True Meaning ! - Tarot, Tarot Cards - []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Looks good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TAROT : Tarot Mastery, Learn The Secrets Of Reading Tarot Cards And Discover Their True Meaning ! - Tarot, Tarot Cards - []  2019-12-20 18:30

    I downloaded this book because my daughter is interested in Tarot readings and I wanted to learn about her interest. This book was very interesting and provided me with a amazing understanding about Tarot. I gave this book 5 stars because it provided exactly what it promised. It provides a brief history of Tarot readings and the various deck styles. It provides info about the meaning of the cards and secrets to performing readings and how to master doing them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TAROT : Tarot Mastery, Learn The Secrets Of Reading Tarot Cards And Discover Their True Meaning ! - Tarot, Tarot Cards - []  2019-12-20 18:30

    I found some extra meanings for the cards useful. Ideally the beginners needs to chew on it slowly and with amazing introspection to fully benefit. A easy guide. An interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TAROT : Tarot Mastery, Learn The Secrets Of Reading Tarot Cards And Discover Their True Meaning ! - Tarot, Tarot Cards - []  2019-12-20 18:30

    Amazing book to learn the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TAROT : Tarot Mastery, Learn The Secrets Of Reading Tarot Cards And Discover Their True Meaning ! - Tarot, Tarot Cards - []  2019-12-20 18:30

    I enjoyed this book. It is was upbeat and chock full of amazing information for the beginner like myself. I liked how the book covered the history, the basics and meanings of the cards, how to use them and much more. It was also helpful for a beginner like me to see some amazing information on some of the myths out there about the cards. Amazing book I recommend it for anyone interested in learning more about tarot cards.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386