Read the prostate cancer treatment book reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the prostate cancer treatment book reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    Eye opener. Recommended by my GYN. First couple of chapters are a small light weight, but the book is written for a lay audience, so. . .Then it gets very scientific, but still written so it can be understood by the average reader. Describes the Hormone Receptor Model and explains the difference between Bioidentical and synthetic hormones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    Several years ago, Dr. Friedman wrote a very technical article that was extremely well researched and clearly cited. I found that article because my sister was diagnosed with Scene 4 breast cancer in 1998 and we were looking for alternatives to standard protocol which ultimately fail if diagnosed with Scene 4 metastatic breast cancer. Because his journal article was so clearly written, I could understand much of it (even given my very limited technical background). His book takes the same very complex subjects and simplifies them for people with no technical background, yet he has maintained wonderful integrity by extensively citing the research on which he bases his conclusions. Every cancer researcher should read this book if only to take advantage of the research Dr. Friedman has conducted to determine which old research should be fully or partially discarded because of newer more credible findings. The footnotes and bibliography of this book are reason enough to buy it as a reference. My only minor criticism of the book is the repetitiveness of certain key concepts. However, others might see that as an effective method of reinforcing necessary concepts. Buy this book. If you have breast or prostrate cancer, it will support you understand what you are dealing with and how you might support yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    I admire boldness in medicine, but only in those who deserve to be so. Attending at least 3 to 4 age-management/anti-aging conferences for the past several years, there are a lot of bold speakers who are not performing clinical research or who don't actually read the literature or have much clinical experience to share. Then there are those who are authentic -- thank you Dr. Friedman for being that type of author. This book is comprehensive, well-referenced, and certainly bold in the topic matter. I've referred to it a lot of times and have shared it with other anti-aging docs, urologists, and oncologists (if only they were interested . . .) There are, of course, a lot of questions left unanswered, but I admire Dr. Friedman for his novel explanations (especially regarding prostate and breast cancers) and his willingness to move beyond the status quo.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the prostate cancer treatment book or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    Worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    awesome information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    The author of this book, a biologist of theory, bemoans the fact that the discoveries in breast and prostate cancer, which he has created are ignored by the medical profession. Not surprising, for it prompts the question “ What constitutes a discovery”? In science, a amazing idea or hypothesis on its own is insufficient evidence. It must be subjected to the experimental way and then published, before general acceptance is e author’s hypothesis (and that is all that it is) is that the two diseases effect from an imbalance in their hormonal environments and treatment should take cognisance of this and be planned accordingly. In the case of prostate cancer, testosterone should constitute an essential addition to therapy. Now this suggestion may be correct, for latest trials although small, are encouraging, with one probable cure reported. He intimates that the originator of such a amazing idea should be duly rewarded. Unfortunately this is unlikely to happen. There would be numerous claimants and honour will, without doubt, be bestowed on those who have established proof. Most of the book is devoted to an in depth description of the hormonal control of normal and abnormal breast and prostate function with an emphasis on hormone cell receptors. There is really no need to elaborate further for Nature has an annoying habit of disregarding logical deductions. So much so, that most discoveries in science arise from mistakes, possibility findings or intuitions. The latter might apply to the author’s hypothesis for he does state “One night as I drifted off to sleep, I began thinking” ,,,,!,What did I learn from this book? Editorial intervention is essential, for repetition abounds. The figures, drawn by Michael Christian, are a true treat and easily understood. Synthetic hormones are bad, bio-identical ones are amazing and studies that contain the one dozens cannot be compared with those that incorporate the other. Hormone replacement therapy using the synthetic type increases the risk of breast cancer. Theories of the causation of cancer are discussed and dismissed and the author presents his own in relation to breast and prostate cancer. Are they correct? I don’t know. In essence it all begins with an excessive aculation of estradiol in the relevant organs.Just when you have come to grips with the cancer story, Alzheimer disease is thrown into the pot. It’s as though the author jumped on his horse and galloped in all directions. Nevertheless his theories are novel and ought to be assessed by those who profess to be cancer researchers. This book is not for the faint-hearted. Would I recommend it? Those with exceptional powers of concentration could give it a go. Mere mortals should watch the press for progress in the field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    I think this book is essential reading for people diagnosed with prostate and breast cancer, and Alzheimer' someone diagnosed with prostate cancer six years ago, and who distrusts conventional surgery or radiation treatments, this book is ever, I have a couple of caveats to make:1. The author seems content with blood serum hormone testing, when I believe that saliva testing is superior, since the latter tests for the free unbound fraction, while the former (in most cases) does not. You can increase (say) saliva DHEA while not increasing the serum level. So I think the book should be read together with Dr John Lee's book, which has more specific information about hormone testing.2. The author seems to like the work of Dr Bob Leibowitz and his Intermittent Triple Androgen Blockade Therapy. For a number of reasons I think this treatment option should be avoided, if eve in Thailand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer cure: The Complete Guide On Everything You Need To Know About Prostate Cancer, Causes, Symptoms, Diagnosis, Treatment And Management Strategies []  2020-9-4 18:16

    This is a complete ripoff. Not even a book, just a very poorly written and poorly translated pamphlet. You can obtain better and more comprehensive information from almost any cancer- similar www service free. This author should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    I picked up this book since my hormone replacement physician uses him to attain their expert hormonal levels. After reading the book, I discovered that this doctor is not an MD, but a PHD. That may not mean much except that this doctor has not actually treated anyone with the quantities and dozens of hormones that he recommends.His preferred treatment way is based on some research that he has done or articles which he has read and by some private theories that he feel may be valid. I might accept his theories more if his recommendations were more in line with other MDs who actually administer and treat the side effects of their bioidentical hormone replacement treatments.If you are looking to have an smart conversation with your physician, please contain more varied outside opinions and read more books and articles of more physicians who have actually treated people. That is what I will do from now on, even though I still believe in the benefits of BHRT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    Presents a various view to hormone balance but some ideas serve a easy respond to complex medical conditions. It would seam if it were that easy cures would have been done a lot of years earlier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Testosterone Treatment: How You and Your Doctor Can Fight Breast Cancer, Prostate Cancer, and Alzheimer's []  2020-7-25 19:46

    well written for the doctor and the layman, very understandable, looking forward to this really catching on in the medical filed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer cure: The Complete Guide On Everything You Need To Know About Prostate Cancer, Causes, Symptoms, Diagnosis, Treatment And Management Strategies []  2020-9-25 18:19

    This is a complete ripoff. Not even a book, just a very poorly written and poorly translated pamphlet. You can obtain better and more comprehensive information from almost any cancer- similar www service free. This author should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer cure: The Complete Guide On Everything You Need To Know About Prostate Cancer, Causes, Symptoms, Diagnosis, Treatment And Management Strategies []  2021-1-7 18:16

    This is a complete ripoff. Not even a book, just a very poorly written and poorly translated pamphlet. You can obtain better and more comprehensive information from almost any cancer- similar www service free. This author should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer cure: The Complete Guide On Everything You Need To Know About Prostate Cancer, Causes, Symptoms, Diagnosis, Treatment And Management Strategies []  2020-12-26 18:17

    This is a complete ripoff. Not even a book, just a very poorly written and poorly translated pamphlet. You can obtain better and more comprehensive information from almost any cancer- similar www service free. This author should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer cure: The Complete Guide On Everything You Need To Know About Prostate Cancer, Causes, Symptoms, Diagnosis, Treatment And Management Strategies []  2020-1-25 0:43

    This is a complete ripoff. Not even a book, just a very poorly written and poorly translated pamphlet. You can obtain better and more comprehensive information from almost any cancer- similar www service free. This author should be ashamed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    This is a amazing book for learning everything you need to know about your prostate. For anyone having been diagnosed with prostate cancer, it explains the cancer grading and classification terms so that you can better understand the extent of your cancer diagnosis. Finally, since it was recently updated, it has amazing info relating to the most current treatment options to support you create an informed decision as to what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    Very informative in the beginning, however the text said it would be a complete tutorial to all 3 prostate problems and 85% of the book was only on prostate cancer. If you wish a book on prostate cancer I highly recommend other than that steer towards a various one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    This is a amazing book for learning everything you need to know about your prostate. For anyone having been diagnosed with prostate cancer, it explains the cancer grading and classification terms so that you can better understand the extent of your cancer diagnosis. Finally, since it was recently updated, it has amazing info relating to the most current treatment options to support you create an informed decision as to what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Perfect book !!! This book was referred to me by a Radiation Oncologist that I consulted with.He told me that even if you choose radical prostatectomy surgery (or some other form of treatment over radiation) that you need to have read this book and have it on your shelf for reference. He is so right. The author, Dr. Peter Scardino, is the Chairman of the Department of Surgery at the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center in Fresh York. The recent edition has a copyright date of 2010, but this book is by no means out-of-date. Treatments aren't accepted until they have a proven track record which typically takes a lot of years, when enough patient data is available to determine how well the treatments work. If you wish to know how to deal with prostate cancer, before, during, and after treatments, you need to have read this book in its entirity ... not just the sections relative to the type of treatment you are considering. The more informed you are, the more your mind will be place at ease that you are making the right decision, which will reduce your anxiety and stress level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Extensive work on all prostate issues and treatments, including cancer BPH and more. This is the updated edition but field is moving so quick another modernize would be welcome Still, a strong, and very readable reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    Every man who is 50 years or more should learn about the prostate gland. Do not rely solely on your doctor. Take the responsibility of learning what to do. This is vital especially if you are diagnosed with cancer. Prostate cancer ruined a significant part of my life and one of the two doctors I trusted gave me poor tip in this area. I want I had the correct and complete info before I created some mistakes. Medical malpractice is one of the leading causes of death in the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    Extensive work on all prostate issues and treatments, including cancer BPH and more. This is the updated edition but field is moving so quick another modernize would be welcome Still, a strong, and very readable reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    since my health provider beautiful much dropped the PSA try I havent had much info about the alternative policies. It turns out that taking biopsies is the current plan and should yield better quality results. This book is up to date apparently and was very informative. I would certainly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    Perfect book !!! This book was referred to me by a Radiation Oncologist that I consulted with.He told me that even if you choose radical prostatectomy surgery (or some other form of treatment over radiation) that you need to have read this book and have it on your shelf for reference. He is so right. The author, Dr. Peter Scardino, is the Chairman of the Department of Surgery at the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center in Fresh York. The recent edition has a copyright date of 2010, but this book is by no means out-of-date. Treatments aren't accepted until they have a proven track record which typically takes a lot of years, when enough patient data is available to determine how well the treatments work. If you wish to know how to deal with prostate cancer, before, during, and after treatments, you need to have read this book in its entirity ... not just the sections relative to the type of treatment you are considering. The more informed you are, the more your mind will be place at ease that you are making the right decision, which will reduce your anxiety and stress level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    Extensive work on all prostate issues and treatments, including cancer BPH and more. This is the updated edition but field is moving so quick another modernize would be welcome Still, a strong, and very readable reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    Non-fiction at its best relies on unbelievable writing and unique insights into the topic matter to create highly complex subjects meaningful for a general readership. This book is one of the finest examples of two highly creative minds merging to produce a special study of the prostate and Prostate Cancer. Internationally renowned surgeon Dr. Peter Scardino shows throughout the pages he possesses a grasp of the subject few can match, yet it is the storytelling abilities and contemporary writing flair of acclaimed author, Judith Kerman, that transforms his knowledge into a book meant for the layman. At times, it even reads like a novel, sucking fear from a word like cancer that can terrify the most stoic among us when it is whispered in our presence.When one of the opening lines of the book described the prostate as the "biblical Job of the internal organs, destined to suffer one crushing misfortune after another," I knew right away it was going to be a compelling read. Scardino and Kelman were clearly aware they were writing a book for everyone and that it would be more than a study of Prostate Cancer. It is in fact a "Complete Guide" because it also addresses Prostatitis and Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH). Significantly, it offers a wealth of guidance on how to live one's life following treatments for prostate om the outset, I was impressed by the authors' ability to explain in the simplest of detail the underlying role of the prostate in the male body and how this form of cancer can be tamed and more often than not cured. The book deals transparently with the wide range of options available to patients with Prostate cancer, including Radiation Therapy; Focal and "Local" therapies; Begin Surgery, which is Dr. Scardino's particular expertise, and Robotically Assisted Surgery. At no point, do the authors shy away from confronting the pros and cons of all the available options to combat cancer and other prostate conditions. Dr. Scardino's consummate knowledge of all matters similar to the prostrate is self evident throughout the pages as is his abiding concern patients should know all the facts in order to create informed judgments about what treatments best suit r anyone faced with Prostate Cancer diagnosis a reflex shock sets in, followed by an inability to process the terrifying news. A lot of people turn to the Web for tip but, while there are websites that offer genuine guidance, there is a myriad others providing confusing opinions, which makes it difficult to see a method forward. This book is essential reading for all men diagnosed with prostate problems and is an necessary source of info and reassurance for them and their partners. It might appear unusual to link the words "cancer" and "reassurance," yet Dr. Scardino confirms that medical science really has a handle on Prostate Cancer and prostate similar issues. Knowledge is vital in our ability to confront issues and it can be empowering when we are faced with adversity. This book imparts a wealth of knowledge from a brilliant surgeon in a manner that will empower any reader. The authors devote parts of the book to explain how patients should prepare for surgery and handle post-operative matters, including situations in which patients require extra proceduresI highly recommend this book to all men because none of us is immune from issues with the "biblical Job of the internal organs." The notice emanating from this necessary work is one of hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    Perfect book !!! This book was referred to me by a Radiation Oncologist that I consulted with.He told me that even if you choose radical prostatectomy surgery (or some other form of treatment over radiation) that you need to have read this book and have it on your shelf for reference. He is so right. The author, Dr. Peter Scardino, is the Chairman of the Department of Surgery at the Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center in Fresh York. The recent edition has a copyright date of 2010, but this book is by no means out-of-date. Treatments aren't accepted until they have a proven track record which typically takes a lot of years, when enough patient data is available to determine how well the treatments work. If you wish to know how to deal with prostate cancer, before, during, and after treatments, you need to have read this book in its entirity ... not just the sections relative to the type of treatment you are considering. The more informed you are, the more your mind will be place at ease that you are making the right decision, which will reduce your anxiety and stress level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    Every man who is 50 years or more should learn about the prostate gland. Do not rely solely on your doctor. Take the responsibility of learning what to do. This is vital especially if you are diagnosed with cancer. Prostate cancer ruined a significant part of my life and one of the two doctors I trusted gave me poor tip in this area. I want I had the correct and complete info before I created some mistakes. Medical malpractice is one of the leading causes of death in the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    since my health provider beautiful much dropped the PSA try I havent had much info about the alternative policies. It turns out that taking biopsies is the current plan and should yield better quality results. This book is up to date apparently and was very informative. I would certainly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Every man who is 50 years or more should learn about the prostate gland. Do not rely solely on your doctor. Take the responsibility of learning what to do. This is vital especially if you are diagnosed with cancer. Prostate cancer ruined a significant part of my life and one of the two doctors I trusted gave me poor tip in this area. I want I had the correct and complete info before I created some mistakes. Medical malpractice is one of the leading causes of death in the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Wow..What a book!...or should I say what a BIBLE! Ironically, I just finished reading Dr Scardino's incredibly readable,comprehensive, informative and candid book about all things prostate and prostate cancer just a few days before I'm headed in to see him about my own prostate issues. To say, after reading it, that I feel confident I am putting my trust in the right hands is an understatement. I give this "definitive" work on the topic matter the highest rating I'm allowed to give. Five stars? You bet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    This book was used to educate my family about the diagnosis of prostate cancer, its varied treatments, what to expect, etc. So far, this book in 100% in all of its information, recommendations and information. It is truly educating and helpful. Thank you. I am not sure what my husband and I would have done had we not been prepared with such concise and correct information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Non-fiction at its best relies on unbelievable writing and unique insights into the topic matter to create highly complex subjects meaningful for a general readership. This book is one of the finest examples of two highly creative minds merging to produce a special study of the prostate and Prostate Cancer. Internationally renowned surgeon Dr. Peter Scardino shows throughout the pages he possesses a grasp of the subject few can match, yet it is the storytelling abilities and contemporary writing flair of acclaimed author, Judith Kerman, that transforms his knowledge into a book meant for the layman. At times, it even reads like a novel, sucking fear from a word like cancer that can terrify the most stoic among us when it is whispered in our presence.When one of the opening lines of the book described the prostate as the "biblical Job of the internal organs, destined to suffer one crushing misfortune after another," I knew right away it was going to be a compelling read. Scardino and Kelman were clearly aware they were writing a book for everyone and that it would be more than a study of Prostate Cancer. It is in fact a "Complete Guide" because it also addresses Prostatitis and Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH). Significantly, it offers a wealth of guidance on how to live one's life following treatments for prostate om the outset, I was impressed by the authors' ability to explain in the simplest of detail the underlying role of the prostate in the male body and how this form of cancer can be tamed and more often than not cured. The book deals transparently with the wide range of options available to patients with Prostate cancer, including Radiation Therapy; Focal and "Local" therapies; Begin Surgery, which is Dr. Scardino's particular expertise, and Robotically Assisted Surgery. At no point, do the authors shy away from confronting the pros and cons of all the available options to combat cancer and other prostate conditions. Dr. Scardino's consummate knowledge of all matters similar to the prostrate is self evident throughout the pages as is his abiding concern patients should know all the facts in order to create informed judgments about what treatments best suit r anyone faced with Prostate Cancer diagnosis a reflex shock sets in, followed by an inability to process the terrifying news. A lot of people turn to the Web for tip but, while there are websites that offer genuine guidance, there is a myriad others providing confusing opinions, which makes it difficult to see a method forward. This book is essential reading for all men diagnosed with prostate problems and is an necessary source of info and reassurance for them and their partners. It might appear unusual to link the words "cancer" and "reassurance," yet Dr. Scardino confirms that medical science really has a handle on Prostate Cancer and prostate similar issues. Knowledge is vital in our ability to confront issues and it can be empowering when we are faced with adversity. This book imparts a wealth of knowledge from a brilliant surgeon in a manner that will empower any reader. The authors devote parts of the book to explain how patients should prepare for surgery and handle post-operative matters, including situations in which patients require extra proceduresI highly recommend this book to all men because none of us is immune from issues with the "biblical Job of the internal organs." The notice emanating from this necessary work is one of hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    This book was used to educate my family about the diagnosis of prostate cancer, its varied treatments, what to expect, etc. So far, this book in 100% in all of its information, recommendations and information. It is truly educating and helpful. Thank you. I am not sure what my husband and I would have done had we not been prepared with such concise and correct information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    Non-fiction at its best relies on unbelievable writing and unique insights into the topic matter to create highly complex subjects meaningful for a general readership. This book is one of the finest examples of two highly creative minds merging to produce a special study of the prostate and Prostate Cancer. Internationally renowned surgeon Dr. Peter Scardino shows throughout the pages he possesses a grasp of the subject few can match, yet it is the storytelling abilities and contemporary writing flair of acclaimed author, Judith Kerman, that transforms his knowledge into a book meant for the layman. At times, it even reads like a novel, sucking fear from a word like cancer that can terrify the most stoic among us when it is whispered in our presence.When one of the opening lines of the book described the prostate as the "biblical Job of the internal organs, destined to suffer one crushing misfortune after another," I knew right away it was going to be a compelling read. Scardino and Kelman were clearly aware they were writing a book for everyone and that it would be more than a study of Prostate Cancer. It is in fact a "Complete Guide" because it also addresses Prostatitis and Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia (BPH). Significantly, it offers a wealth of guidance on how to live one's life following treatments for prostate om the outset, I was impressed by the authors' ability to explain in the simplest of detail the underlying role of the prostate in the male body and how this form of cancer can be tamed and more often than not cured. The book deals transparently with the wide range of options available to patients with Prostate cancer, including Radiation Therapy; Focal and "Local" therapies; Begin Surgery, which is Dr. Scardino's particular expertise, and Robotically Assisted Surgery. At no point, do the authors shy away from confronting the pros and cons of all the available options to combat cancer and other prostate conditions. Dr. Scardino's consummate knowledge of all matters similar to the prostrate is self evident throughout the pages as is his abiding concern patients should know all the facts in order to create informed judgments about what treatments best suit r anyone faced with Prostate Cancer diagnosis a reflex shock sets in, followed by an inability to process the terrifying news. A lot of people turn to the Web for tip but, while there are websites that offer genuine guidance, there is a myriad others providing confusing opinions, which makes it difficult to see a method forward. This book is essential reading for all men diagnosed with prostate problems and is an necessary source of info and reassurance for them and their partners. It might appear unusual to link the words "cancer" and "reassurance," yet Dr. Scardino confirms that medical science really has a handle on Prostate Cancer and prostate similar issues. Knowledge is vital in our ability to confront issues and it can be empowering when we are faced with adversity. This book imparts a wealth of knowledge from a brilliant surgeon in a manner that will empower any reader. The authors devote parts of the book to explain how patients should prepare for surgery and handle post-operative matters, including situations in which patients require extra proceduresI highly recommend this book to all men because none of us is immune from issues with the "biblical Job of the internal organs." The notice emanating from this necessary work is one of hope.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    Wow..What a book!...or should I say what a BIBLE! Ironically, I just finished reading Dr Scardino's incredibly readable,comprehensive, informative and candid book about all things prostate and prostate cancer just a few days before I'm headed in to see him about my own prostate issues. To say, after reading it, that I feel confident I am putting my trust in the right hands is an understatement. I give this "definitive" work on the topic matter the highest rating I'm allowed to give. Five stars? You bet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    This is a amazing book for learning everything you need to know about your prostate. For anyone having been diagnosed with prostate cancer, it explains the cancer grading and classification terms so that you can better understand the extent of your cancer diagnosis. Finally, since it was recently updated, it has amazing info relating to the most current treatment options to support you create an informed decision as to what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    since my health provider beautiful much dropped the PSA try I havent had much info about the alternative policies. It turns out that taking biopsies is the current plan and should yield better quality results. This book is up to date apparently and was very informative. I would certainly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Very informative in the beginning, however the text said it would be a complete tutorial to all 3 prostate problems and 85% of the book was only on prostate cancer. If you wish a book on prostate cancer I highly recommend other than that steer towards a various one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-1-20 0:34

    A must read for all those diagnosed with prostate cancer. Thing your Dr never told you and much more. Learned so so much reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    Very informative in the beginning, however the text said it would be a complete tutorial to all 3 prostate problems and 85% of the book was only on prostate cancer. If you wish a book on prostate cancer I highly recommend other than that steer towards a various one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    Wow..What a book!...or should I say what a BIBLE! Ironically, I just finished reading Dr Scardino's incredibly readable,comprehensive, informative and candid book about all things prostate and prostate cancer just a few days before I'm headed in to see him about my own prostate issues. To say, after reading it, that I feel confident I am putting my trust in the right hands is an understatement. I give this "definitive" work on the topic matter the highest rating I'm allowed to give. Five stars? You bet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-25 19:36

    A must read for all those diagnosed with prostate cancer. Thing your Dr never told you and much more. Learned so so much reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    This book was used to educate my family about the diagnosis of prostate cancer, its varied treatments, what to expect, etc. So far, this book in 100% in all of its information, recommendations and information. It is truly educating and helpful. Thank you. I am not sure what my husband and I would have done had we not been prepared with such concise and correct information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dr. Peter Scardino's Prostate Book, Revised Edition: The Complete Guide to Overcoming Prostate Cancer, Prostatitis, and BPH []  2020-11-18 20:45

    A must read for all those diagnosed with prostate cancer. Thing your Dr never told you and much more. Learned so so much reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Haven't been able to download it yet, need help

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Cancer or not, this book gives amazing info including the research to prove the efficacy of marijuana in treating a lot of medical issues. As a medical user I found the info to be invaluable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    If you have prostate cancer or know someone who does, read this book. Period.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    While this book is very simple to read it is also very informational for anyone with or without cancer. While Gogs doesn't undersell the seriousness of prostate cancer he does test to take it one day at a time. He strongly emphasizes to test and relax, create it your job to inform yourself and seek the opinions of multiple healthcare providers prior to making any rash decisions. For anyone dealing with the affects of cancer or for any man wanting to learn more about the prostate or prostate cancer, this is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    This is a really amazing book, particularly suited for those newly diagnosed with prostate cancer. The author tells the story of his thoughts and feelings as he goes through the treatment process. I think it will present the reader that his worries and questions are not unique.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Short but informative brochure. Amazing for a fast reference but not suitable for in depth research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Not good grammar makes this not only a difficult read, but also causes incorrect references to topics and objects within sentences and paragraphs. There is no bibliography from which to further research or even confirm the prolific claims.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    Gogs Gagnon has written a very well composed first hand acc of his war with prostate cancer from his diagnosis at age 57. He covers the topic very thoroughly and it seems to me that he carefully consulted specialists on the info of prostate cancer and its treatment. I say that because Gogs gets almost all of his facts right and that is very necessary for the intended audience--most of whom will be newly diagnosed. I was diagnosed with prostate cancer 5 years ago at age 60 and treated with a prostatectomy so my experience parallels that of Gogs. He seems to be cancer free now and that it amazing and he has recovered much of his function and urinary continence--these are nearly universal side effects that any having surgery for prostate cancer will experience. Like Gogs, and a lot of more, I am cancer free though the side effects are a various story....In a sense, Gogs' path has been almost too smooth! However, he describes things with frankness and humor and this should go a long method to helping fresh refreshing quality to this book is that it isn't a religious tract. Gogs does not spend time asking "why me?" or answering that though he may well have is book also shows what a well grounded marriage and honesty between spouses can mean in dealing with us, highly recommended especially if you have been diagnosed and are contemplating surgery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    As someone who was diagnosed with Prostate Cancer at age 42 this book is spot on! The roller coaster of emotions and feelings is exactly as Gogs describes them. This book brought me back to the beginnings of my cancer journey and had me agreeing on the struggles men and their caregivers go through. The “conversations” between the Prostate, and Rectum were priceless 👍🏻😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    Gogs Gagnon shares his story from his prostate cancer diagnosis through treatment and the time since with clarity. I felt as though I was walking alongside him on this part of his journey. I was amazed in the first pages of the book I was hooked. I wanted to know what he encountered and he thought about it and what he did next. The story is about Gogs experiences but his writing captured my emotions. He drew me into the sensibilities of each step of the path he took and engaged me as the reader as if I was living it too. His storytelling is authentic and inspiring. This is a story worth sharing with any who is curious about what patients feel and how the patient hears and how the patient manages through cancer. While I have never met or spoken to the author, I felt as though I knew him and I was eager to hear the rest of the story. It is heartwarming that he went through this process and he shares strong insights with humor and charm and he eloquently allows us the audience to easily access his emotions. I thoroughly enjoyed his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    Written as a private narrative, this book gives an honest acc of a man's experience with the stress and uncertainties of prostate testing and ultimately his prostate cancer diagnosis and treatment. Peppered with humor and touching anecdotes, the book describes his process of choosing a treatment plan and how he overcame side effects. Gogs also contains some of his regrets about the process and turns these regrets into recommendations to the reader. This is one of the most valuable things a book can do: translate a person's private trial into a teaching to spare the next person some of the pain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Well, I've heard about healing effects of Cannabis previously. However, I thought it's just buzz. However, this tutorial mentions several serious studies on this subject. Cancer is the second most often cause of people death after a heart disease. So, this info is beautiful valuable and revards your attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    I loved this book as it's a terrific balance between scientific knowledge and private wisdom. There's a lot of misinformation out there about CBD but this book cuts right through that and gives you all the info you could ever want. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Amazing amount of info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    This is an perfect read for those with newly diagnosed with prostate cancer, and those close to prostate cancer victims.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    This book was grammatically incorrect to the point where even a easy spell check could have changed things drastically. Additionally, the info written was inaccurate and not specific. The author constantly referenced the fact that scientific research backed up the benefits of CBD and other strains, but because marijuana is a schedule one , it is nearly impossible to do scientific research on the . The references to cancer showed not even a primary understanding of the disease and oversimplified everything having to do with it. I learned more about cancer in my primary intro to biology course in high school. Don't buy this book if you are looking for higher level info about cancer or CBD, as this info was likely all found off of the internet somewhere and does an poor job summarizing even the most primary of points.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CANCER and CBD OIL: Understanding The Benefits Of Cannabis & Medical Marijuana: The natural, effective, chemical free treatment for breast, prostate, lung, skin, colon, and brain cancer. []  2020-1-20 0:34

    Some amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    I enjoyed the humor and the facts provided. It was a journey familiar to me that was researched and well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm []  2020-7-2 19:54

    Prostate Cancer Strikes: Navigating the Storm by Gogs Gagnon is a thoughtful and humorous memoir with the goal of helping others with cancer. It might sound strange to say that a book about cancer has moments of humor, but Gogs Gagnon uses his own special blend of eccentric surrealism to lighten the mood as he shares his story. The book has a lot of heart, as well as a amazing deal of cynical humor. If you’re a bit of a sci-fi nerd like I am, you will definitely appreciate Gagnon’s clever though I’ve never had cancer, I have had a lot of mates and church family members who have battled the disease. Reading this book was very helpful to me because Gogs does not flinch away from sharing his real feelings throughout his cancer journey. His words have helped me to gain a better perspective and deeper empathy for the challenges that people with cancer face on a everyday is book would be particularly helpful for anyone who is facing a prostate cancer diagnosis of their own. Gagnnon shares helpful info he learned on own journey, as well as necessary lessons he wished he had known sooner. Gagnon manages to blend raw honesty with a sense of humor and a powerful amount of hope. If you serve in a context where you work with peple who have cancer, or if you or a loved one is coping with cancer, I recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRYOABLATION The Primary Treatment for Localized Prostate Cancer: An Effective, Minimally Invasive Cancer Therapy with Superior Health-Related Quality-of-Life Outcomes []  2020-1-21 20:16

    This is an perfect tutorial to a complicated subject. Prostate cancer can be scary and men face a lot of various treatment options, all with their own pros and cons and possible complications. Cryoablation is in my mind a very underultilized treatment that has too long been kept in the shadows. This book is a amazing tutorial to understanding that option, at times quite deep in the info but always accessible. A amazing option for men wishing to avoid radiation or the surgical removal of their prostates and stay intact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CRYOABLATION The Primary Treatment for Localized Prostate Cancer: An Effective, Minimally Invasive Cancer Therapy with Superior Health-Related Quality-of-Life Outcomes []  2020-1-21 20:16

    Dr. Martyn Vickers has provided an exhaustive review of Cryoablation of the Prostate for the treatment of prostate cancer. This is an perfect resource for both patients and providers. He has managed to translate the jargon of medical literature into plain english. The book takes patients through the decision making process, outlines the treatment process and reviews expectation regarding recovery. There are multiple tables, graphs, charts and photos that significantly contribute to the text. We hold multiple copies of this text in our urology office as an educational resource for patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    prostate [ dosing ]  2020-9-14 3:53
    [email protected]

    Allergen and May Poke are useful effect. price tablets buffer is at least harmonious period i denotes a pop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    I have adopted a lot of of the foods and I feel better, have more energy and have a more positive outlook on my future with cancer, Its something amazing you can do for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    Ron is not a doctor or a urologist. What he is though is a passionate patient and student of men's health and especially, men's prostate health. From my own experience as the Chairman of the Prostate Cancer Institute I can say that more often than not, patients are best educators and most informed about their respective conditions, and are in the best position to pass on that wisdom to other patients with the same health concerns. With so much info on the shop it is hard to obtain a concise view of what to do and what not to do and Ron provides a amazing framework for men looking for a method to prevent prostate disease. Your doctor can't support you. They neither have the time or education to hold up with nutrition and wellness studies. In fact, you will probably be surprised to hear that the #1 medical school in the USA, Harvard, doesn't even have a single course in nutrition for their medical students! Wonderful in today's age when diet is being shown over and over again to be a pre-determinant of cancer; especially prostate cancer. I don't agree 100% with all Ron says but I do agree with 95% of it. The other 5% is Ron's private experience as to what has worked for him and it is that knowledge that he is passing on to other men. Just like his previous book, there are some special and novel theories that have worked to cure Ron and hold him free from cancer. Given that up to 30% of prostate cancers return after treatment diet and nutrition after treatment should be the #1 concern for men and their partners. Amazing job Ron and thanks for continuing to support educate! Craig Cooper - Chairman- The Prostate Cancer Institute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    Its a amazing book but trying to search foods without preservatives is a bit difficult. I don't think anyone can go to the extreme of Mr. Bazar,but moving toward cleaner foods and more plant based meal and less animal fats, is a amazing idea. Actually I like the direction of Mr. Bazar's book. It moves toward cleaner safer foods.Unfortunately no one seems to know what causes prostate cancer and indications that it is genetic. But, eating cleaner foods can't hurt,and is probably helpful in the long run.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    I was totally fascinated by this guy's notice and information. It seems that he has somewhat removed himself (in distance and communication) from the medical experts on the options that are available to you when the chance of prostate cancer announces itself. In fact, Bazar strongly urges men to think of their nutritional health BEFORE cancer is evident. Well, we all know that it is actively developing in all males growing old enough, so that is certainly sound advice. Unhappily the vast majority of males fail to see this coming, and when it does they seek professional medical help, all of which may land them in a medical quandary worse than they could possible zar is clear, definitive and detailed in his recommendations of just what to do ON YOUR OWN. He shows a sensitivity toward those of us who are more into our eating preferences derived over time, and makes reasonable suggestions to advance toward healthy eating for all ould I have reservations about his approach their are twofold: 1. I just do not agree that we should reject medical tip - we should rather learn about our options, clearly understand who we are physically and mentally, and then take charge of our health unswerved by some of the 'used car' mentality of medical practitioners. 2. I am uncertain about some of the nutritional recommendations of Bazar, seems that they are somewhat dated. I have with my illness, and I am completely in Bazar's camp on the importance of deriving you own nutritional therapy before and during your trauma, found that fresh nutritional research arrives almost monthly. It is for us who are concerned about prostate cancer, whether or not we have been diagnosed, to take zar's book is a wonderul complement to an array of nutritional tutorials already existing - do buy it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    Very instructive, informative and useful !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    A very well researched book bringing info concerning Prostate Cancer not readily available even on Google.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    Buying this book I thought that I would obtain specific recommendations or a nutritional approach toward prostate cancer, as the title states. Instead it is a general overview of nutritional approaches e.g. American Diet, alcaline diet etc and their +/-, not toward prostate cancer but in general. Recommendations that have no scientific footing e.g. do not eat raw vegetables all year around. This book has small reference to research or results from a particular approach to prostate cancer. It makes bold statements e.g. you eat tropical fruit in the winter, you body thinks that you are in the tropics and does not produce vit D. To this he states other books, doctors etc, that generally are not mainstream. This way, you can prove any theory you come up with. Budwig diets, alcaline diet etc. Just pick and chose what is in agreement with your statements and you have proof. Just to see how ridiculous the book could be considered watch the following video (form the book) . The author instructs you to place a supplement or meal in-front of your prostate. If you body leans forward, it is amazing for you. If it leans backward it is poor for you. If you believe in voodoo, go for this book. If you have a serious prostate problem, seek ideas from others that can present results, perhaps a amazing herbalist, a urologist that isn't trigger-happy to snip your prostate etc. My opinion at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    Amazing book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate Cancer Prevention Diet Book: What to Eat to Prevent and Heal Prostate Cancer []  2020-11-14 20:20

    Very helpful info and explained clearly. Would suggest getting the cookbook he recommends to go with it, Nourishing Traditions, by Sally Fallon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    I bought this book for my father-in-law who was recently diagnosed with prostate cancer, after doing a find on Amazon. I didn't expect to read it myself, but I found it so useful as a tutorial for me to support him create decisions about his care. We are still learning the info of his diagnosis, and what to do about it. The first thing we were asked by a lot of of his mates who have had the disease is "so when's your surgery?" But we're not sure that's the best approach - we don't even have final info on his diagnosis. It's a much more complicated disease than we ever imagined, and this book is helping us navigate the intricacies, as well as treatment options. It's giving us hope that there are alternatives to simply getting his prostate removed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    This comprehensive, textbook is a clearly written survey for patients and their loved ones to learn everything they need to know about the fifteen stages of prostate cancer, available treatments, diagnostic tools, plus lifestyle options that can be incorporated into a treatment program. One of the things that makes this book unique is its brilliantly conceived structure which allows the reader to "cut to the chase" and focus only on his particular prostate health situation without having read the entire volume. So you can obtain the exactly the exact knowledge you need in a short amount of time. For those who wish to delve into the entire prostate cancer spectrum, the book is written in concise chunks that are simple to absorb and understand. This recent volume by Dr. Scholz is a excellent companion to his earlier book "Invasion of the Prostate Snatchers" which is also a must-read for those facing the prospect of prostate cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    Dr. Scholz's professional work is focused on prostates, and especially on prostate cancer. His fresh book is a useful one for anyone looking at treatment options for those cancers. The book's approach is a practical one focusing on treatment plans for five various major "stages" of prostate cancer (and fifteen subcategories), referencing a carefully defined color code that can be readily understood by a non-medical person. As he says in the book, prostate cancer is not a single disease, but a collection of various varieties needing various treatments. Some varieties need no treatment ever, only monitoring. Some, like my own, eventually need treatment (radiation, hormone suppression, etc); others call for e book provides a dozens of viewpoints--thirty experts contributed. It is also very conveniently arranged--the reader need only digest the chapters about prostate cancer in general and the section relevant to his specific diagnosis. A very useful book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    Having bought a lot of books about prostate cancer and then 2 concerning the radiation and hormone therapy we were glad to have purchased this one too. I feel like we have over whelmed ourselves with too much info and we declare no research or reading -about-cancer days. This will be a useful one for you. Be intelligent and armed with lots of questions, this does require an inquiring mind. Don't allow a dr. bulldoze you into something you have not read about. Wait and read and question. You can't undo these procedures and their are so a lot of large issues afterwards. Balance the cons and cons. No type-o

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    There are just not enough stars for this comprehensive, authoritative, yet highly readable masterpiece that orients patients to prostate cancer whether they are newly diagnosed or long-term patients, and whether they have disease that is so mild they do not need treatment or are fighting aggressive metastatic disease. Recently published in 2018, it is highly current. It is virtually an expert second opinion for the newly diagnosed patient. While dealing with some of the difficult challenges faced by patients and their doctors, it delivers its messages with realistic optimism, based on sound, published and referenced medical research. It will support patients become empowered partners in decision making with their sometimes overly busy and overly specialized care providers who often struggle to hold up with e main author, Dr. Tag Scholz, MD, is a pioneering medical oncologist who has specialized in just prostate cancer for his entire career. Those of us in the survivor community know him for his early and courageous advocacy of active surveillance – now accepted as the “go to” tactic for mild cases, and a key theme in his earlier book “Invasion of the Prostate Snatchers”, and his expertise in dealing with more advanced cases, reflected in his published research. He is joined by 29 other authors, most also brilliant, prominent, pioneering experts with prolific research publication records. The experts give their own views, and there are occasional clashes, as between the surgeons and the radiation oncologists, but reading their view is illuminating. (Hint, the surgeon kind of stacks the deck in chapter 24, such as in leaving out some of the side effects of surgery, incontinence and dysfunction, that are much more common with surgery – p. 187. I guess you can tell I’m a fan of radiation.)This book will support patients (but also doctors and prostate cancer researchers) to quickly sort through what can be an overwhelming amount of info and competing claims. It is written in layman’s language with short chapters that focus on specific aspects of the disease. It has a modular design, with the first section covering basic, common information, with a long second section that is tailored to the situation facing the reader (keyed by a 4 to 6 question “quiz” – previous treatment, whether distant mets, PSA, Gleason score, stage, any imaging results), and a third section on lifestyle and general health concerns common to all patients. The tailoring is accomplished by dividing the disease into five increasingly dark shades of blue, from Sky, then Teal, next Azure, followed by Indigo, and finally Royal, reflecting increasingly challenging case cirtances, and essentially paralleling low-risk, intermediate-risk, high-risk, recurring, and metastatic disease. Each type has Low, Basic, and High subgroups, so there are 15 subgroups in all, which enables the patient to see recommendations closely tailored to his cirtances. The beauty of this scheme is that patients only need to read the sections that apply to them. Patients can also set their own depth. Those who wish further info can use the references to each chapter, which detail the quality evidence behind the text. They can also go to the Prostate Cancer Research Institute www service () which is closely associated with Dr. Scholz, or they can follow-up on what they have read by searching PubMed ().One unusual characteristic of the book is its use of the acronym “TIP” – Testosterone Inactivating Pharmaceuticals – for what is commonly referred to as hormonal therapy or androgen deprivation therapy.I am a 19 year survivor of once life-threatening prostate cancer, now apparently cured by radiation therapy plus TIP in 2013. (I bet on waiting to test for a cure until technology matured, and so far it looks like I have won the bet.) I bought the book early in 2018 and read the sections pertaining to me, but I just finished reading every page from the viewpoint of those of us who support others navigate this disease. I can now give “The Key to Prostate Cancer” my enthusiastic recommendation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    This book is by far the most informative and useful reference doent that I have ever seen on the subject. I am a prostate cancer sufferer and this book have provided me with more info about my disease than all other sources I have seen. There is an simple to understand quiz to determine the scene of your cancer-extremely helpful. All treatment options are described with their side effects, which is indispensable, as you create your decision of the path you choose to follow. If there was a 6 star rating I would have selected it. A must read for prostate cancer sufferers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    I’m a 15-year prostate cancer survivor, thanks to an accidental conversation, a PSA (prostate specific antigen) blood test, and surgery. But, it turns out, I may not have required that surgery!Each year, over 200,000 men learn they have prostate cancer. Most of them, like me, have no idea what the prostate is, what it does, or even where to search it in the body. But they do know what the word cancer means.I just finished reading the book that I want had been available when I learned I had prostate cancer on December 8, 2002, the day before my 58th my e Key to Prostate Cancer by Tag Scholz, MD, should be the very first step in any man's prostate cancer journey. Even before turning to the is book provides a easy process and checklist for men and their significant others to follow in determining their actual prostate cancer risk and treatment options. Prostate cancer comes in a lot of variations, with differing risk profiles. As Dr. Scholz points out, a substantial percentage of men diagnosed with prostate cancer have an indolent form of the disease and will never need ere are a lot of very useful aspects of this book. One of the best is the easy structure it provides for determining the scene of your prostate cancer, the risk profile associated with that stage, and the available treatment cording to Scholz, there are five main stages of prostate cancer, with three sub-categories in each stage, for a total of 15.A easy checklist in Chapter 1 leads you to your stage. The other chapters by 30 leading experts discuss in easily understood terms really necessary concepts such as how prostate cancer is staged, how to read and understand your pathology report, the different treatment options available, along with their potential side and after effects.If you are diagnosed with prostate cancer, buy two copies of this book before you create any treatment decision. Give one copy to your significant other and then both of you read through the sections that pertain to your situation at least twice. Once you’ve done that, you’re prepared to start evaluating your short - "Stay Calm and Read The Key to Prostate Cancer."If you know someone who is recently diagnosed and evaluating treatments, tell them about this book. Better yet, bonus them a bert Hess15-year prostate cancer survivorCancer Journeys Foundation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    Simple to read and comprehensive....qualities rarely found in a prostate cancer book. Prostate cancer is about treatment choices .... no current book covers your options as clearly as this book. The 30 experts who wrote chapters are truly the best of the best doctors in the English speaking globe regarding prostate cancer. I have spoken with most of them, and know them as truly patient centric and caring, as is Dr. Scholz. There's no fluff or nonesense as you might search in other prostate cancer books. The writing is easy and focused on what patients and their families wish to know and need to know. With doctor visits becoming short and stressful, Dr. Scholz's book will fill in all of the knowlege gaps you probably have regarding prostate cancer. You will become intimate with your diagnosis and more confident in your future...and you won't have to spend more than a few hours of reading to obtain there. In my humble opinion, your doctors are your first opinion, your second opinion is your on-line or in-person help group, like those from Malecare Cancer Support, your third opinion is Dr. Scholz's book and your treatment choices follow from there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    The prostate cancer patient is faced with an array of scary options. This book is very helpful and empowering for the patient. It breaks prostate cancer diagnosis down into 5 defined stages. For each stage, the book discusses the current options and summarizes the data as to outcomes. There are just enough graphs and statistics presented to let you to understand the basis for the recommendations. This helps you to ask your doctors the right questions and empowers you to take part in the decision process. After all, you are the only one with "skin in the game." Various chapters have various authors, but a lot of chapters were written by Tag Scholz, the principal author. Dr. Scholz is a urologist practicing in California. The book was first published in 2019, so its recommendations should represent the current sate-of-the-art. Amazing luck!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Key to Prostate Cancer: 30 Experts Explain 15 Stages of Prostate Cancer []  2020-1-22 19:43

    This book is very interesting, but doesn't deal with prostate cancer the same method my medical community approaches it. The articles are well-written, but definitely conflicting in their approach and advise. This is definitely not the book for me, a newly diagnosed patient with severe prostate cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    When you're told you have cancer, a tornado spins into action in your head. You stop hearing what the doctor has to say. "I have cancer," you hold repeating. You can't think about anything else for days or weeks. In his book, Dr. Marks explains this very serious, sometimes deadly disease in the same manner as if he were talking to you in his office—with a six-hour appointment and no interruptions. He explains every detail of the disease, it's progress, and all the methods of treatment so you're not left wondering, "What's next?" I went into the book a beautiful scared (old) dude, as I'd been diagnosed with a "very aggressive, high grade cancer," with a Gleason score of 9 (if you don't know what a Gleason score is, the book tells you). Dr. Marks' explanations calmed me a bit, and gave me the required info to listen to my doctor and really understand my position. The book delves into all forms of treatment, their side effects, and the reasons to do one over another. By reading through it all, I was able to talk treatment options over with my doctor in a more objective frame of mind. I can't recommend this book any higher—if you're concerned about prostate cancer for yourself or someone else, you can't obtain a better reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    Outstanding read!!! If you or anyone you now has Prostrate Cancer this is a must read. I gave my copy to a mate and will buy another in one min for reference. It covers every aspect of this devastating disease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    The info here is seriously outdated and really needs to be updated. I would hesitate recommending this to anyone with a diagnosis of Prostate Cancer. Too a lot of advances have been created in several fronts. My advise is, research, ask questions, ask more questions. Seek a second, third and forth opinion and create a careful decision that you can feel satisfied with and not of luck in search the answer. You can also find for local help groups in your area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    Amazing book. Written for patient and their family. Full of amazing info on which to work with doctor when developing treatment plan.Would love it' if it were possible to love a book about cancer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    There are a lot of treatment options begin to the person diagnosed with prostate cancer. Of course, those available options are similar to the specific qualities of the cancer. The person diagnosed with prostate cancer must have knowledge of these options, not only because that is the only method to understand what's going on, but more importantly, because he will ultimately be the one making the teatment option decision. The Sheldon Marks book discusses prostate cancer and the treatment options in a clear concise question / respond format. For myself, I relied on four sources to gather the info required to create my own traetment option. Three of those sources were flesh and blood doctors. The fourth was this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    When this was recommended to me I immediately ordered it on Friday...had it in my hands by Monday. Husband had just been diagnosed with prostrate cancer and we were in a panic. Reading this book not only helped to calm us down, but answered the mountain of questions we had. When we finally got in to discuss our options with surgeon she was amazed at the knowledge we already had and the smart questions we asked. I had brought the book with me and showed her the book. She glanced through it and wrote down the title and author. Said she was going to purchase the book for her self and felt it was a perfect book for her to recommend to her patients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    I want that the other would right another book that takes off from this one, for those that have a scene 4 prostate cancer that has matasticized to other organs in the body. Unfortunately my the time the urologist recommended this book to us, we had already learned that my husband's cancer was not the "usual type" of prostate cancer and that it had already moved to his liver as it was a very agressive "Small Cell cancer" which was also fairly rare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    This is a MUST READ for any man or family of a man that has been diagnosed with prostate cancer. The book is an simple read that asks and answers everything you ever wondered about fighting Prostate cancer. I read the book after my diagnosis and then bought a copy for my mother and the local public library!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    This book is helpful in understanding the basics of prostate cancer. Unfortunately it is also out of date and lacking the newest treatments and solutions to extra therapies that are now offered. If you need a primary understanding of prostate cancer it is a amazing starting point for reference. However, you need to do much extra research online to obtain a real understanding of the treatment options available to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prostate and Cancer: A Family Guide to Diagnosis, Treatment, and Survival []  2020-6-10 20:26

    My husband was recently diagnosed. The information in the book mirrored what the urologist and radiologist explained. an advance practice nurse, found info clear. My husband read also and gained a lot of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotterdam Prostate Cancer Risk [App]  2020-1-12 21:36

    The PI-RADS option is on iPhone and not on andoid... needs fixing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rotterdam Prostate Cancer Risk [App]  2020-1-12 21:36

    no longer working properly since the modernize it now insists on a phi score, even when you have told the application its not available

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386