the punishment she deserves: a lynley Reviews & Opinions


Submit the punishment she deserves: a lynley review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    The Lynley novels have never been among my favorite mysteries, but somehow I hold coming back to them. It's the lure of any series, I guess -- once you start, it's hard to stop. Still, I've missed quite a few of these, and now it looks as if I'll have to search the one where Lynley and Havers go to Italy, since that promises to figure in the next novel. As for this one, it's long, very long. 700 pages in hardcover. But oddly enough, I really didn't mind and I enjoyed reading the whole thing, even if I wasn't tearing through it like a thriller. I liked reading it for an hour or so a day over the zone of a e mystery is a amazing one and I never twigged to which bloke was the culprit. You see what I did there -- Elizabeth George, who is an American, makes sure all the characters sound super British. No one ever "gets" something, they always "fetch" it, if someone addresses more than one person, it's always "you lot," and people are endlessly "twigging," "chuffed to bits," and so on. No one sounds as British as Elizabeth George, not Ruth Rendell or Agatha Christie or Tana French, no one.If there's a theme in The Punishment She Deserves, it's poor parenting, especially poor mothers. Evil Stepmothers are nothing compared to mothers who mean well but obtain it spectacularly wrong. Scary stuff.(Thanks to Penguin's First to Read Program for a digital preview copy.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    Ian Druitt was a respected deacon of the Church of England. When he turns up dead while in police custody due to an accusation of pedophilia, it’s up to Detective Chief Superintendent Isabelle Ardery to sort out whether it was suicide or murder. She reluctantly squads up with DS Barbara Havers and they set off to historic Ludlow to investigate. Ardery is battling more demons than a possible murderer. She’s fighting with her ex-husband who is determined to move out of the country with their two sons and Ardery’s been hitting the vodka bottle too often. She’s also determined to finally search enough reason to call for the transfer of Havers out of her district.I’ve have been a fan of this author since her first book a lot of years ago. Ms. George is a master at meticulously plotting out her complex mysteries, but where she truly excels is in her characters. If you decide to read something by this author, and I hope you do, you should begin with her first book, “A Amazing Deliverance”, so you have a amazing understanding of the background of each of the characters and can grow to love them as I have. Her newest book is a long one, over 700 pages on my Kindle, but you’ll obtain no complaints about that from me as the more time I spend with these characters, the happier I am. This is a complex tale and one of the best that this author has written. I became totally engrossed in the mystery and I so very much enjoyed Ms. George’s humorous telling of Havers’ attempts at tap dancing. Ms. George remains my favorite English mystery writer (though she’s American). I’m already longing for her next st highly recommendedThis book was given to me by the publisher in return for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    Detective Inspector Thomas Lynley and Detective Sergeant Barbara Havers work well together, although they are vastly various in appearance and behavior. Havers is unkempt, impulsive, and laces her speech with off-color remarks. Lynley, on the other hand, is immaculately attired, urbane, and dignified. Despite their dissimilarities, Lynley and Havers have a amazing deal in common. Both are insightful, thorough, and more interested in attaining justice than in kowtowing to their nley is largely absent at the beginning of Elizabeth George's "The Punishment She Deserves." An unhappy Havers is forced to take a wretched street trip out of London with her nemesis, Detective Chief Superintendent Isabelle Ardery. DCS Ardery has contempt for Havers, whom she hopes to transfer to a remote outpost as a punishment for Barbara's impudence and disobedience. Ardery and Havers arrive in the city of Ludlow to determine whether members of local law enforcement mishandled the investigation into the alleged suicide of Deacon Ian Druitt, a much beloved clergyman and humanitarian. Clive Druitt, Gerald's well-connected and wealthy father, is putting pressure on Fresh Scotland Yard to reopen the case and search out what really happened to his is novel is a whopping six-hundred-and ninety pages, far longer than it needs to be. The characters contain a delusional alcoholic; a community help officer who keeps a close eye on Ludlow's citizenry; two mothers obsessed with micromanaging the lives of their grown children; and a group of self-destructive, hard-drinking, and promiscuous college-age kids. Although the writing is serviceable, the author, who is American, is too eager to present off her command of British slang and idioms. (One irritant is her use of the words "full stop" at least a dozen times.) There is a bit of gentle humor provided by Barbara Havers who, in spite of having two left feet, is pushed by a colleague into taking tap dancing lessons. Those who have admired Lynley and Havers for years will wish to read "The Punishment She Deserves," but not everyone will be mesmerized by this heavy-handed and awkwardly constructed tale of deceit, family dysfunction, corruption, and sexual exploitation.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the punishment she deserves: a lynley or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the punishment she deserves: a lynley video reviews and related movies:

    See Elizabeth George | The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel on youtube.

     related image

    See The Punishment She Deserves By Elizabeth George on youtube.

     related image

    See "Book Talk" guest Elizabeth George author “The Punishment She Deserves” on youtube.

     related image

    See Elizabeth George Interview - The Punishment She Deserves on youtube.

     related image

    See Simon Vance Discusses Narrating THE PUNISHMENT SHE DESERVES on youtube.

     related image

    See Music on youtube.

     related image

    See TKC 505 Elizabeth George on youtube.

     related image

    See The Men from the Ministry s06e02 1970 07 07 Bare Necessities on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    For the record, Elizabeth George is a various author than Elizabeth George Speare. In the Audible ad for "The Punishment She Deserves," other books by the same author are listed as The Witch of Blackbird Pond and others by Elizabeth George Speare. Both amazing authors but completely various subjects. Speare lived 1908-1994. Elizabeth George 1949- Present.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    I found the parent/adult kids dynamics interesting, although sometimes a bit difficult to sort out who was parent to who. But all-in-all an enjoyable read and as always, having Lynley and Havers together was a treat!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punishment She Deserves: A Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    Always great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Epic Collection: Capital Punishment (The Punisher (1987-1995)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    Nice Punisher tale that takes put out of the US with a few minor Marvel guest stars. Abnett and Lanning were a amazing writing squad for awhile, and I've read Abnett's Inquisitor Warhammer books. Quality stuff. There is also an problem of my favorite Punisher writer Chuck Dixon, where Punisher is caught up in a grocery shop robbery while doing some late night shopping. The art is ok, I wasn't a fan of the method the main artist draws faces, you can see his cover art here to decide if that matters for you, but other then that small nitpick, a recommended Punisher story that takes him out of his usual toybox.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Epic Collection: Capital Punishment (The Punisher (1987-1995)) review [Book]  2018-3-12 18:1

    Amazing Punisher - Punisher: Eurohit by DnA, a very amazing Mike Baron OGN, and speaking frankly, there is one Chuck Dixon story in this collection which is amongst the all time best Punisher one shots ever produced. It's Punisher in a supermarket vs some thieves and its AWESOME. let's hope this is the begin of Marvel re-releasing all the old Mike Baron & Chuck Dixon Punisher stories from the 80's and 90's in trade AT LAST!

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    I brought this for my boyfriend. He loves both punisher and Deadpool so it was perfect. He did love it !

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Amazing book, fast read. Who knew the Punisher had a sense of humor?

    0  


  • 1

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Amazing mini-series compilation of my two favorite anti-heroes. A fun read and the "final scores" at the end of each problem were funny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Looks amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Very nice quality

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Bought this for a mate and he loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Really enjoyed the graphic novel. There is a amazing balance of humor and violence that pulls you in to a cinematic universe. Definitely, for adults. I set down and read the novel in one night.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Brutal, dark and intelligent Punisher - checkAnnoying, funny and unpredictable Deadpool - check. Amazing story with some amazing jokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    Deadpool vs. the Punisher collects the five-issue mini-series of that ilk. Note that the title has the word “versus” in full, unlike all the other “Deadpool vs.” tiles, where it is abbreviated. I don’t know whether that was deliberate, or whether Marvel realised that this volume was a chop above the usual “vs.” stories. I noticed that it was quite early on in the story, which is why I have given it a 5-star me “Deadpool vs.” stories are better than others, and some are much worse, and most of them are just stand-alone moneyspinners. The “vs. Sabretooth” was an exception, as the story was actually the main continuity one, as was “vs. SHIELD”, and “vs. Hawkeye” was just superb. This one, while not IN continuity, is not actually out of it ether, for this IS Mr Duggan’s Deadpool, even if it is by another hand, and that hand is deserving of taking over when Mr Duggan reaches the end of his tenure; he’s that good. This is also “The” Punisher, and not just “a” Punisher – two major characters written by an expert who apparently knows them inside-out, and is able to play them off versus each E SPOILER ZONETHE SPOILER ZONETHE SPOILER ZONEI’m not giving any plot spoilers here, but there are two things I feel the need to comment adpool: “I stole the idea from an old Denny O’Neil and Denys Cowan comic!”I remember that comic (Question #1), though I didn’t realise that was how that particular stage was going to play out. I’m sure I recognised other plot devices as well from older adpool: “…are you in a unique bracket for being an e-Frankenstein? You know, it’s weird how nobody talks about that anymore.” [That’s about the only volume of Punisher that I haven’t read!]You know what else is weird? A number of people across the Marvel spectrum are using that turn of phrase, or one similar, and WE all know that the Secret Battles happening was the cause, but very few people, if any, actually know about it. DC’s Rebirth is making it a thing over there, while over here people are just dropping it into conversations. Just where IS the Unbelievable Four nowadays? Watch the skies, as they used to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deadpool vs. The Punisher (Deadpool vs. The Punisher (2017)) review [Book]  2017-12-30 18:1

    If you like either of the characters they will play off the other one and you will fall in love with them. Cesspool brings the comedy to the punishers oh so serious attitude and what you are left with is comic gold. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Garth Ennis' run on the Punisher is rightfully regarded as one of the best comic runs of the 2000s. This volume covers a prequel "Born" and his first two arcs, "In The Beginning" and "Kitchen Irish".Born is set during the Vietnam Battle and is by far the best of the 3. Young Captain Castle tries to defend his firebase from the Vietnamese while surrounded by demoralized and incompetent men. How far will he go and what price will he pay? It's an wonderful period piece (with some unbelievable research) and, unlike later stories, shows Frank's hero changing. The Apocalypse Now feeling is very e other two pit the Punisher versus the mob and the IRA, familiar enough targets but Ennis works overtime to make distinctive and memorable foes even with these familiar is is a violent, R rated book and not for kids. A lot of times it feels just ugly and grim but nonetheless it's a amazing comic and worth picking up.With over 400 pages of amazing comics for just $12 on the Kindle it's hard to search a batter buy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Despite having read quite a bit of Punisher stuff, I hadn't dipped into this particular Ennis run until this collection came out, and now I regret not checking it out sooner. It's much darker than previous Ennis stories like Welcome Back, Frank. Born and Kitchen Irish are both fairly good, but In The Beginning is an iconic powerhouse of a story that's a amazing intro for fresh fans and a true experience for those more familiar with the Punisher mythos, or even those who've just read something like WBF. Amazing stories, quality book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    One of the better runs about Frank Castle. Definitely for mature audiences only. He may have started as Marvel's ver of Don Pendleton's Executioner series, but through amazing writing like this TPB, Frank has set himself apart. Amazing stuff, Maynard.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I am very satisfied I finally picked this up. Such a excellent Punisher series. It is dark and brutal, as it should be. This is a superb book. Paper quality is spot on and the binding has taken a beating and still holds up. If you do not have this book, you are a damn fool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    A no holds barred Punisher storyline like ive never seen. gritty and believable. this is the method the Punisher was always meant to to do what he does best. believe the hype on this one!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I like having all the stories in one place. Tells a amazing story of Frank's time in Vietnam. Also tells some of Frank's wars versus the Irish and Italian mobs. Maybe too raw for teenagers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The greatest punisher stories ever told. Nothing in modern marvel comes close to the storytelling on display here. This series as a whole was the best thing Garth Ennis ever wrote.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Ennis is simply the best non marvel universe punisher writer ever. His punisher, in a globe without the marvel heroes, as he should be, is brutal and uncompromising. These stories are well written and drawn. A must for the punisher fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    The art work was excellent. The storyline for "Kitchen Irish" was a small on the nose and predictable. The rest were good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 1 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Exactly as expected...great comic, however I think the language is not particularly important for the story line

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    It was great, a solid continuation of the series. Highly recommend this book as it flawlessly continues the story lines from the first volume while adding more plot threads and future stories. Unbelievable appearance and portrayal of Nick Fury. Once again amazing art, dialog, and story telling. I am certainly going to buy the whole set and if you read and enjoyed the first one, you should too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Garth Ennis' run on Punisher in the Max imprint is awesome! I search it reminiscent of Leon: The Professional. I had read most of these stories individually but I recently read through them all in sequence and found that they are more serialized than I had expected. I therefore recommend getting volumes 1-4 of Punisher Max: The Complete collection and reading them all in sequence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    This is Amazing stuff. This is what the Punisher supposed to be. Garth Ennis' Punisher embodies everything about Frank Castle and how he's supposed to be. The books are dark,gritty,and are extremely well written. Along with stunning artwork and amazing storylines this is the best Punisher comic ever created. Highly recommended !!!10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    If you got a stomach for it and love Frank Castle, you will love this whole comic run. Gritty. Violent. Disturbing and brutal int he first few pages. Brilliant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Large fan of this series. This collection is excellent. Paper quality is perfect. Binding is sturdy. The price is all too right.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Garth Ennis is simply the best punisher writer ever. These stories are what the punisher should be, in his own universe, and brutal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Love these comics. Gotta collect them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Brutal, but in a amazing method

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    I always love to read the punisher series. Castle never fails to provide action and hard facts. One of my favorite things about him is his down to earth stanza. I also love the illustrations there spot on. This is a definitely worth 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:1

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    I've been a Punisher fan since his first appearance with Spiderman and this one doesn't disappoint. I especially enjoyed the second half with the mob widows trying to obtain in on the action. A really amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    The book as a whole is very good. The collection that contains the hero Barracuda is by far the best. If you like the Punisher, you will have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    This is a beautiful solid series. Definitely for adults. Violence, nudity and powerful language. I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Love these comics. Gotta collect them all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Savage and disturbing, but damn amazing comics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Very satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    "Freakin Awesome"...it's the Punisher as he was meant to be, what else can I say?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Awesome continuation from Volume 2. I loved the previous books but this story was great. One can't to see how the punisher will obtain the villains. Not to mention the sub plots stellar. I read this book in a few hours. A highly addictive read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 3 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Well written gripped me from begin to finish highly recommend this series to real fans of the punisher don't obtain much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Volume 4 continues with Garth Ennis's perfect writing, as well as several talented artists. I was happily surprised to see "Punisher: The End" drawn by the amazing Richard Corben. I've been a fan of his artwork since Creepy and Eerie were being published.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    If only I could give 10 stars..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Garth Ennis' run on Punisher in the Max imprint is awesome! I search it reminiscent of Leon: The Professional. I had read most of these stories individually but I recently read through them all in sequence and found that they are more serialized than I had expected. I therefore recommend getting volumes 1-4 of Punisher Max: The Complete collection and reading them all in sequence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    this and the first three volumes are of course the best but I'm still gonna love volumes 5 and 6 just as much :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Garth Ennis created Frank Castle into one of the best iterations of The Punisher and few have been able to capture or emulate that same feeling. This final book of his run brings everything to its end and reminds us that no matter how high you are on any meal chain and no matter how often you obtain away with your crimes, The Punisher will obtain you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Love it the ending to my fav punisher series ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Garth Ennis is magnificent writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Garth Ennis is a master story teller and this book shows that. NO ONE writes punisher better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Very satisfied

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punisher Max: The Complete Collection Vol. 4 (The Punisher (2004-2009)) review [Book]  2017-11-3 18:2

    Fitting end to the Punisher saga

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Deserve Mobile review [App]  2018-8-14 13:8

    Amazing app, amazing features!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    R u b b I s h

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    Your android game sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    Cool the android game is excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    I like beating the guy up my fresh fav android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    this is clearly a rip off, and they spelt thief wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    This application is not cool at all in my opinion and who ever likes it then your a stupid person ( ‾᷄꒫‾᷅ )

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    It took a while to download but it's a really amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    What happend to whack the thief

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    Funny and a cool android game but it would been better if it had color

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    YAS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    Love the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    Sick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Punish the Theif review [App]  2018-8-27 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This was a very amazing book. Amazing start. Action was on point. Punisher takes on a risky drug cartel in LA. He is also being targeted by the Howling Commandoes. The Cartel is being helped by Aim and have one of his own eneimies is also the muscle and hired help. Punisher is very intelligent and is not afraid to die. A amazing book to have if you are a Punisher fan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    I have fun this ver of The Punisher. It's not the usual Punisher which has focused on mayhem and dark humor. This is a more calculated "black ops." Punisher who more closely resembles a Navy S.E.A.L than a mercenary. A modern re imagining of a Marvel icon, with surprises to hold more classic comic book entertainment. Nice work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Amazing comic, love the story and the punisher in general. arrived in excellent condition. Thank you!😄👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    One of my favorite book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Got it yesterday, 3 days early. Amazing condition. Had an insert that works perfectly as a bookmark. Small bonus. Book is well written and the artwork is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Everything I hoped for and more,really love this portrayal of Frank,brings a more realistic touch from the muscled super character image,sets the scene around cartel violence,and a few other surprise villians

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    It's great. Has a related style to The Activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    Great. Various but great. If you have fun punisher comics give it a shot. Fresh Frank but I dig it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    No quite as dark as previous takes on the Punisher, but very enjoyable read. Still my favorite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 1: Black and White review [Book]  2017-10-14 18:2

    This book does a amazing job setting up the fresh status quo for the Punisher but the ending was a small bit of a allow down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    Amazing read. Presents the the hero in such a method that could possibly have him eventually fit in the Marvel MCU. He's a small bit various here than he's be presented in the past, but still the brutal killing machine nonethless. Continuing the story arc which began with The Punisher Volume 1: Black and White, Frank finds himself entangled in jungle warfare south of the border and has to create his method back to e story is action packed. The art is amazing and there's a cameo in there which reprises a hero introduced in the Greg Rucka run of the Punisher. Overall, a amazing read and the ending leaves you clamoring for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    Very Amazing Punisher book ! I enjoyed it. It has plenty of action and adventure. The story picks up where The Punisher: Black and White left off. I do not wish to give anything of the book away. So Just obtain a copy today Punisher fans and you wont be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    Amazing not great...cool continuation of Rukas Punisher books but it's not the hardcore gritty Punisher from the Garth Ennis books which are my favorites. Still keeps u interested if you love the hero tho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    This volume continues the Nathan Edmondson run with more Punisher greatness! Picks up right where the first volume leaves us. I recommend this one as much as the first.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    I really dig the Marvel Now interpretation of the Punisher. Amazing Story line and I like how it ties in with the Black Widow. Cant wait to see what problem Frank gets into next

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    I am really enjoying the fresh series. I was a large fan of the Ennis series, and yes it is not the gold standard, but I have also read every run on the Punisher (other than FrankenCastle, I didn't even bother) and this is the best yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    Best Punisher book in a long time. A lot more hero development and cinematic storytelling than the usual shoot 'em up approach. Amazing to see that the Punisher hasn't run his course...there's a lot more war in him...kudos to the creative team.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    Well written with an interesting progression. The artwork is distractingly poor. Much preferred the art in the included Black Widow book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    amazing small read..jumps back and forth so pay attention if you haven't read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Punisher Vol. 2: Border Crossing review [Book]  2017-10-22 18:1

    Amazing story line, but I miss the tormented Garth Ennis character. Still recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Body of Death: An Inspector Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    I am a fan of this series and of Elizabeth George, and I am giving this book three stars as in "a amazing book." I did not strongly like or dislike s: Barbara Havers continues to entertain and her relationship with her neighbors continues to develop. Winston Nkata is not a major hero in this book, but you gotta love him and he's got one especially shining moment in the incident room. The novel alternates between a clinical case study of three boys involved in an older murder case and the current murder case being investigated by Scotland Yard, which is impressive in its complexity. It really picks up in the latest third of the book as the two plot lines begin to connect. The characters of Rob and Merry are likable and complex, and I found the latest chapter of the book especially satisfying because of their likability. I found Jossie to be an intriguing character, if ns: The first part of the book dragged, almost for the first third of the book. Initially the subplot of the small boy's murder detracted from the main plot line. I missed the interplay between Barbara and Lynley, who only had one true stage together where they hashed out their various takes on the case. The newest addition to the team, Isabelle Ardery, was very unlikable to me. She did not seem to have a personality. Her alcoholism/denial seems realistic and I am all for flawed characters and powerful women, but there was nothing to create her sympathetic. And because I disliked her, I disliked Lynley's loyalty to her in the face of her rush to judgement and power plays, especially when that loyalty place him at odds with Barbara Havers. The attraction between Lynley and Ardery did not ring real for me; he is still grieving and nothing in the past 16 books would help him jumping into a relationship (even just a physical one) so soon after Helen's death. (And I say this as one of the few fans of the series who tended to be annoyed by Helen.) I obtain that grief would change a person, and I don't expect Lynley to always have amazing judgement on or off the job; I just found this pairing to be forced. Worse, it looks like she'll be back for at least one more book in huge part thanks to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Body of Death: An Inspector Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    Kudos to Elizabeth George for one of the best additions to her Detective Lynley series. Lynley is back in the android game in another suspenseful and oh, so very British murder anges abound as a fresh candidate - Isabelle Ardery - for Department Chief struggles to obtain the squad to work with her. She seems to annoy everyone and while the squad does her bidding, the enthusiasm for their tasks is clearly missing. She is no Lynley and the squad makes that very clear to delightful side story is Ardery's directive to Barbara Havers to obtain some professional work clothes. Barbara's shopping adventure, with her young neighbor, is exquisitely painful. And for Havers, it ends not a moment too soon, with a call to come to a crime e murder leads Havers and Nkata to Fresh Forest, a haunting, eerie, somewhat out-of-time environment. It's a forest, a meadow, a haven for animals to run free with no human intervention other than maintaining the safety of the e characters all are part of the puzzle of the murder, but some do not fit well. The paths to the ultimate, devastating truth are a well devised maze for the reader to is is a very satisfying story. George creates high tension, has a brilliant plot, and [email protected]#$%!& is so amazing to have Lynley back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Body of Death: An Inspector Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    This book was various to the others, but, it almost has to be, because of the life changes the main characters have gone through.A fresh hero has been introduced and I do not care for her at all. The hero is Acting Chief Isabelle Ardery. Right from the get-go you realize she has a major medical/social problem. One thing she isn't is stupid. Isabelle likes her liquid refreshment and she knows that her fresh 'team' adores Inspector ter convincing Inspector Lynley to return to the Met to support her victory the position she is occupying, she truly finds him ere are two murder stories. One is about three boys and a child. The second is about a young woman found dead in a e squad dashes between London and Hampshire to deal with both say more would necessitate revealing crucial plot points and I do not wish to spoil this perfect book for you. It created me sad at the ending, however, I can understand why it was written in that direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Body of Death: An Inspector Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    Possible spoilers, so beware.I'm a long-time EG fan. I liked this book in general, although perhaps not as much as some of her earlier works. EG writes beautifully, and I like the layering of various stories together, so long as they are relevant to each other. I was also glad to see Lynley and Havers back - the two best recurrent characters, IMO, although I will say Simon St. James is kind of intriguing and I like Nkata as well. There are some tips in this book that there is an upcoming story line (although evidently not in the next book - presumably the one after?) that Havers will have a more featured story line... and perhaps there's even a possibility that she and Lynley will partner up again (one can hope, anyway).That said, I kept wondering what was meant when (in the product desciption/synopsis) they referred to Isabelle Ardery as someone with hidden - and possibly beautiful - vulnerability. I thought there was nothing hidden about what a wreck she is, and also nothing beautiful about it. She isn't so much flawed as unlikeable. I thought she mistook arrogance for strength, vindictiveness for leadership, intrusiveness for support, and self-absorption for compassion. She's a repellant creature. She isn't vulnerable. She's weak and self-absorbed. She lacks ethics (drinking on the job), judgment (punitively assigning a detective to guard duty when his skills would have been far better used elsewhere, thus compromising her team's effectiveness in solving a murder), leadership ability (demanding the same detective's return to guard duty when another cop was available for guard duty in a "you'll do it because I say you will and you'll be done when I say and not before" sort of arbitrary punitiveness, rather than encouraging him to draw logical inferences and use amazing judgment of his own), insight (her entire handling of Barbara Havers, who Lynley handled with such finesse), self-discipline (drinking on the job and after, to the point of unconsciousness; pervious drinking that cost her custody of her kids), and really, any appealing traits at all. I can't believe Thomas Lynley - remember, the epitome of class, manners, and subtlety - would fall for her. Nor can I picture him doing so after he's had to sober her up by dragging her unconscious body into the shower. People who've had that much to drink reek of alcohol and its metabolites - quite disgustingly. *SO* not sexy. While I can imagine Lynley being lonely and needing to connect with someone on a physical level, I can't imagine him being so desperate as to go for her under those circumstances - literally stinking drunk - nor can I imagine him accepting a key to her flat on the strength of one such encounter. Come to that, I can't imagine HER offering him a key after one such encounter. Who does that?Further, since Lylney's brother has had substance abuse issues, does it not seem that he'd be beautiful dang wary about getting involved with a practicing alcoholic? Particularly since he's just had a bout with excessive drinking himself, in the wake of Helen's death? I think that one of the things you're supposed to avoid under the circustances is people who are themselves excessively drinking and/or otherwise unstable. Surely he knows that, given the family e ONLY thing I liked about Ardery was that she got him back to Fresh Scotland Yard to work. That's it. Nothing else. No beautiful vulnerability. I think her children are better off without her. I can't picture Lynley with someone this bitter, irresponsible, weak, unethical and generally unpleasant. I sincerely hope she is not his fresh love interest. If she is, I'll have to stop reading, because as much as I love EG, I simply detest Ardery.Overall I'm hopeful that this is the beginning of a turn away from the excessive misery of latest books. Maybe EG will search it in her heart to allow some of the characters be satisfied for a ill - well-written and well-crafted, and on the whole an enjoyable book for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    This Body of Death: An Inspector Lynley Novel review [Book]  2018-2-15 18:0

    A captivating ride , creative and sometimes a bit gritty. The kid kidnapping was too cruel for wordsOf all this author's works all but this one flowed well. There were sections poorly editted..

    0  



    Read random posts:


    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter