Read the queen'a=0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the queen'a=0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    Amazing novella! Mauve's story is a amazing one. Love getting background on the characters. I hate that it's so short, but love it at the same time and cant wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    In this book in the series we obtain a POV of the warlord, Zane, himself. It shows him as having a very skewed method of thinking. He had an obsession with Sage which is profoundly malevolent. Sage had escaped his clutches but Zane was determined to obtain her back. She was his and no one took what was his. He came to the realization that he had a traitor in his midst and vowed to himself that he would search out who it was and punish him and his family severely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    I loved this small insight into her life. I really like her as a hero and I just want this book had been longer. I would have liked to know a small more. But here’s to hoping that we see much more of Maeve in future books.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the queen'a=0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    I have read other books by this author before, but this is the first book I have read in this series. Even though I have not read the other books, when I recieved an ARC of this one, I figured I would jump right in and if need be go back to the beginning. This book is written in such a way, that even though I an unfamiliar with the world, I didn't feel lost in the eve, the MC, goes through so much in this book, and I really felt her pain and anguish, and understood her resolve for the choices she made. She is beautifully written, and I am looking forward to her continued ne, I do not understand him. I hope to obtain a look at what has created him into the warlord he has is story was a fast read, that packs a punch! I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    I rarely leave reviews...but for this series, I feel like I need to. Most reviews ramble on with well deserved high praises, when a story is deserving. So, to follow the norm, I give this book, and series five stars all the way. But, allow me also add how necessary a amazing series like this is to some readers. For me, Sage in all of her badassery reminded me that deep within me was a sleeping warrior, and it was time to awaken her. I have been in a six year dispute over the kidnapping of my granddaughter, the severe abuse she experienced during her time away from us led us to an extremely bitter custody battle. I at times felt helpless, so having such a series to escape to has been a profound experience for me. I know it sounds crazy, but the characters in some books can literally inspire us all in some method or another. I am satisfied to say that having this series to escape to helped me to calm the storm and to realize truths and evidence that wasn't so obvious. We won the case, all is amazing now. I know that it's just a story, but I think an author sometimes deserves more that a high five rating.I am an artist/writer, and because I know how hard it can be to write,an author like Frost Kay deserves to know her storyline, and characters are strong enough to awaken things in her readers, and give them a much required respite from the true world. I anxiously await the next book in this series. I have also read her Mixology series and search myself eager for its next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    I'm debating whether this was actually the authors "gift" for those of us who've been waiting for the 5th book, or just a ploy to create more money. Obtain ready to spend $3 on a few pages of useless information. The ONLY pertinent info that was gleamed from this waste of was that Maeve had a dragon and was versus her brother by the end. Guess the author couldn't add that in the latest book and decided it was worth charging her loyal fans to learn. Not satisfied at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    I loved getting this small story and finding out more about Mauve. She was a hero that changed Sage's and Jasmine's fate but we only had a brief idea of why that happened and to save Blaise didn't seem like a huge enough reason to take such a risk. I mean, sure that's her daughter but Blaise has been in danger for her entire life so the moment of escape only created a little bit of sense. But after reading this short story I understand her motivations better. Plus, I didn't think it was possible but I'm even more excited about the next book in the series! I'm also hoping we obtain more short stories about the other supporting characters...like Rafe! I can tell his story must be incredibly interesting, especially after the huge reveals in King's Warrior.*I definitely recommend these books and I'll reread them for the rest of my life! *

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    A short read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    I love reading short stories about various characters within a series because it gives insight as to why that hero did what they did and how they were feeling. I loved reading this story about Maeve. It really gives you an idea as to what living with the warlord is like. I would really like to read more about Maeve and Zane, to search out how they got to their show and I sincerely hope we obtain more of them both in future short stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord's Shadow (The Aermian Feuds Book 0) []  2020-1-25 6:15

    This was a well-crafted short story about Maeve and her relationship with her brother, in the early days of his reign as the dreaded Warlord. This is dark fantasy, but not too dark. I recommend that you read it before Spy's Mask (Book 5). I don't think it's an essential addition, though, if the isn't right.I received an ARC. This is my honest and voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    I really enjoyed the Circle Trilogy. A very beautiful, interesting approach to re-telling the Christian story. But the ending of GREEN is a disappointing and ANNOYING ending to an otherwise lovely narrative. One of the things that sets Christianity apart from Taoism (and some other religions and philosophies) is that there is real culmination -- Love and Light triumph and darkness and wickedness are conquered and judged, gloriously and forever -- as opposed to Taoism, where there is this eternal, unresolved, ongoing struggle between dark and light.And with GREEN, Dekker takes his story and makes it an eternal cycle with no end. And by doing so, he also chooses to ultimately create all the struggle and supposed meaningfulness and adventures of his characters meaningless, since at the end of it all, everything that happened counts for nothing and is erased by the decision of one man. So...all the people we grew to care about? GONE. All the attractive lessons learned? GONE. Ted may have thought this was clever - but imo, it was merely annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    Black, Red, and White are my favorite books. I have read each of them at least 5 times. Ted Dekker did an perfect job writing these three books and it was a amazing story line, so when I saw he had created a 4th one I was very excited and expected excellence. Unfortunately, it was a huge allow down. I didn't even finish this book because it was so preachy throughout the whole thing. I know this series has always had a side of religion, but this book was completely about it to the point of it not even being readable. I like how Ted Dekker writes, which is why I gave it 2 stars instead of just 1. The story was terrible. Stick with the original 3 books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    The title says the beginning and the end. You need to read this one last. First read the original three Circle books (Black, White, Red). These are the best ones. Then read the three books in the Paradise series. You may have to wade through the first Paradise novel, since it is the worst one of the lot. It really picks up by the second one though. Then read the Lost Book series. Be aware that the Lost Book series is really geared towards teens. Finally read Green. The characters obtain thrown into the story line right and left from these other books, and you will obtain lost if you do not read the others e introduction to the books of the circle series says you you need to imagine a future where the history here on earth replays itself again. The basic difference in this future is that all things spiritual can be seen. You can see evil, good, sin, etc. Ted Dekker being a Christian author, he has geared the Circle series to the following periods:Black: the garden of EdenRed: Life under the law (bathing in restoring water everyday to hold the visible infection of sin away)White: Life under grace (need to only die to sin once)Green: The end (and beginning)These being by Ted Dekker, he keeps you on the edge of your chair all the time as to how the character of the book is going to obtain out the predicament that he is in, all the method from a assassin virus wiping out everyone on earth to how our character is going to hold from getting wiped out from a million Horde fighters riding to slay him and a few thousand real believers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    Well, admittedly, for me it wasn't as thrilling as ride as the the previous ones - "Black", "Red", White", but the ending just blew me away: I did not expect it at all and for that it deserves 4 stars. Maybe I should have by the title but it was totally wierd for me. I said to myself, "That Dekker is s punk!" (with utmost respect for Dekker). I couldn't believe the ending and I'm not gonna give it away. If anyone is planning to read the "Circle" series, I cannot more strongly recommend that he read "Green" latest (the others can be read in any order). Dekker continues to faithfully mess with my head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    I have to give the book/author itself 5 stars but I would have given 4 for the cover of the book because it came with a black ink smudge that I have to remove with elbow grease and rubbing alcohol and the front cover over the hardcover was slightly dog-earred.I love this series and early on in my Christian walk as I was rededicating my life to God I came across this series and it explained the need to completely “die to myself,” and be “born again,” as a “new creature/creation,” in a method that I finally understood.I finally understood through reading this whole series that amazing works wouldn’t chop it and that at best I’d always return to a “malting” or “rotting skin” state without the fresh birth, but if I died to myself and allowed the life of Christ through His blood to drown me (book explains better) then I could be a fresh person not forcing myself to live a Christian life but willingly living it because God’s life was now in has powerful undertones of Eden and the fall for anyone familiar with the Bible, but I feel like anyone who just wanted to understand the Christian faith, without religion, but with all the keystone concepts of the faith, would be helped and blessed by this I’ve grown in my Christian walk I don’t read Ted Dekker as much because I feel a lot of his other novels tend toward the dark side and are borderline (if not fill out) horror books, but this particular series is on that I feel I could read again even now.We ordered it for a Secret Santa for my husbands work for a co-worker who place down that they enjoyed books that are fantasy/fiction and we figured this would be a amazing method to introduce the gospel of Christ to someone without an overtly Christian text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    I won't go into the synopsis because it has already been done a lot of times here. I will, however, give a brief review.I loved the excitement in thsi book. Though there were certain parts that were a small slow, they were important for the large climax that came near teh end of the kker did a unbelievable job tying together all of the book he's written in this series so far, including the Paradise novels and the Lost Books of History. Someone mentioned that Lunatic and Elyon aren't connected at all to this novel, but I beg to differ. The latest two books of The Lost Books series explain how the books of history ended up where they did. They also talk alot about how the Horde ended up being in charge of Middle Forest. In my opinion, all six of the books of history should be read before Green.I also don't feel you could read Green before reading Black, Red, and White or even the Paradise novels even thought this book does effectively start and end the Circle series. It should be read at the end of everything as somewhat of a prequel that ties up loose ends. There are a couple of things I still felt weren't fully developed, but all in all, I loved this book and couldn't place it down. I read it at every spare moment I had. It is a important book to read if you've read ALL of the rest of the novels in this epic series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    Once again Ted Dekker takes us to a put that defies definition. To call it a story is limiting the vastness that it entails. Green fresh and seasoned Circle Trilogy readers tha possibility to once again be a part of something larger than is the Beginning, Green is the End. The more you read into the Circle Series the more you learn, it is much more than fiction. It is as timely and relevant as any parable told by the greatest story teller of all opens the doorway to a non-stop thrill ride that will inspire and challenge you. It will let you to push the boarders of normailicy. It is anything but is action packed, gritty, and passionate. It serves as glue to keep and conect the Circle owe it to yourself to read this book, least you miss out on a whole other world.Pick it up and you won't be able to place it down till the Circle is anks Ted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    It has been ten years since the happenings of White. A lot has changed. The Circle no longer wars the Horde, but flees from them. They have faithfully followed Elyon's command to love regardless of private cost. However, numerous deaths and hearts weary from flight have led The Circle to start to fracture. Divisions from within concerning doctrine, has caused a lot of to waver in their faith in Elyon. How long can they continue to endure the constant pressure from inside and outside The Circle?When they believe things are at their worst, it's just the beginning. An evil like they have never imagined is working its method from the past into the future. With seduction and deception, it takes even the heart of Thomas' rebellious son, Samuel. Can Thomas save his son? Will Elyon rescue The Circle?I always wondered why Black had a green cover. Never created sense to me until I learned there would be another book added to The Circle series. So while I was a bit skeptical of adding to an already wonderful, complete story, I took some comfort in knowing this was most likely planned before the success of the original three. However, I doubted that the magic of The Circle books could be recaptured ere are parts of Green that are reminiscent of the original three books. It takes us to the depths of Elyon's waters and allows us to once again bask in the knowledge of the God we serve. It opens our hearts to raw truths and lifts our spirits in anticipation of a time yet to come. Green at moments was strong and gripping, intense and passionate. At other moments, it was boring. Not a word often used to describe a Dekker book. However, there were parts that I literally had to push through to obtain to the next section that moved the story got bogged down in the filling in of details. It brings several series together, but there were parts that lagged. Scenes with Billy and Janae didn't see to progress well and felt circular at times. Not a lot of true plot. It was amazing to have Billy back, but much of what I loved about his hero was lacking. This time around, he seemed a bit flat and one dimensional.Janae didn't work for me. While I understand she was important to the plot, I couldn't obtain into her character. It lacked any true depth and the part about her father was silly. In Green, she beautiful much bogged down most scenes she was in and outside the opening chapters a rather useless was nice to finally have some answers to questions that have been floating around for years. Three series were mostly tied up in Green--The Circle Books, Paradise Novels, and The Book of Histories series. There are still some begin ends and threads that could be developed, but for the most part, these stories seem to be ended.I do disagree with Dekker's notes at the beginning of Green. Personally I would never wish to read Green before Black, Red, and White. I love suspense method to much to wish to begin reading a series knowing how it ended. The same would be real for Showdown, Sinner, Chosen, Infidel, Renegade, and Chaos. For me, all these books would be spoiled if I read Green first. Part of the beauty of Dekker's writing is in the twists and turns. If one already knows the answer, then his writing is greatly diminished. So while he says begin anywhere, if you have fun suspense, mystery, impulsive plot twist, and waiting for answers, don't begin with Green. Half the fun will be ntinuing to follow Biblical events, Green is apocalyptic. Dekker did a amazing job of portraying end times without diving into theology. It's interesting the approach he took and he handled the apocalyptic happenings it looks like the series is ended--maybe. Dekker wrapped up with some amazing scenes. We obtain to revisit characters that by now feel like family and dive once again into Elyon's water. We're reminded of God's love for us, of our call to love the lost, of passion, the past, the present, and the future. We obtain to once again glimpse God as the child, the father, the warrior. Dekker has made a series that is truly remarkable. These books bring God out. They remind the church of who we serve and why we persevere. Beyond the mysteries, of the worms, the books, the superpowers, stands God and His enduring love and endless pursuit of even one lost son. While Green was the weakest of the four, it still had scenes that could lift us to the mountain--to our Creator.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    Have fun how this book can be the end of the series, but also the beginning. It really does create a circle which is the most special form of writing I have ever seen. I'm in love with the series! I love all the complexity and suspense which makes the book hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Green: The Circle, Book 0: The Beginning and the End []  2020-1-31 1:36

    I've read five Dekker novels and am currently enjoying my sixth dive into the stimulating and satisfying imagination of Ted Dekker. I have not been disappointed yet. In this I've read Black, Red, White, Green, Chosen, and now I'm swimming in Infidel.I'm aware that almost all his books have a one word title, but for some reason I want he would have used something other than colors for the circle series. I liked the title "Black" because it was the first one I bought not knowing he wrote other books. When I found the other three, I loved the stories but not the tually, even though I purchased Red, White, and Green, separately, I hadn't read them yet when I discovered "The Circle." It contained all four novels, including an alternate ending to Green, and a Dekker interview. So I bought two of those, gave one away and started reading Red. I liked both endings to story element in the series I wasn't comfortable with was the fact that the Horde Scabs referred to the forrest dwellers as albinos. After all, the Forest Guard and all their families had dark tan skin. But this didn't take away any of the fun I had reading them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    OMG what a prequel! It’s a excellent introduction to Davin’s Kazzie journey, and what was for him a nightmare. The entire series is incredibly vibrant but Second Wave outlines the pain and loss this virus, any virus, brings. This has no HEA ending but that’s ok. What comes after is an wonderful journey, for Davin, his mother and so a lot of other unbelievable characters. And there is so much to explore. I cried like a baby (tissues please) not once but several times. Krista Road has outdone herself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I know art is subjective and everyone has their own tastes when it comes to this stuff. so, in my opinion this series was bad, so bad. seems like it could have been a two book series. the third book was mostly nothing but filler pages to finally obtain to the end. I found it funny that all the girls were "heavy breasted" in the authors words. like a comic book. just my opinion but would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I just finished the trilogy and didn't wish it to end. That's one method I know that I've really enjoyed the writing. The authors characters are beyond fantastic, good, evil and all in between. There were a few that I wished he didn't slay off, Vaegon and Loudinn. The most amusing hero was the dwarf Oarly. I laughed until I cried, more than once over his antics and the pranks the main characters liked to pull on each other. All in all, a amazing fantasy story but more earthy and crusty than Tolkien. I hope he writes more of this trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    This set of books sucked me in, had a hard time putting the books down. What a pleasure when so a lot of authors place books out with 300 +/- pages to search a story holding my attention for weeks rather than a few hours. Kept me riveted with characters I could relate to at a amazing pace for me. Not predictable action/story like a lot of books out there. I Look forward to reading more of [email protected]#$%! work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0, my second WOW read/listen from author Krista Street. Well-written & enjoyable & so amazing Zachary Johnson’s perfect narration created the 2-hour 37-minute read pass quickly and became the voice of Davin in this first person tale told from his point of view. I purchased this back in August after I’d been given an Audible copy of Compound 26 & am voluntarily reviewing it. I need to obtain Reservation 1 (The Mankaza #2) by this author. (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I'd have given this 2.5 stars if it had been possible; since it isn't, I clearly rounded down instead of up. I read it for as long as I could, but couldn't live with how incredibly "ordinary" the series was. When working in high fantasy, the writing needs to be better than average, as well as having a plot and characters that can retain a person's interest. I was/am reading Raymond E. Fiest's Riftwar series again (after 30 years)and there was absolutely no comparison in terms of writing style. Fiest's early books are poetic compared with Mr. Mathias. I have tried writing myself and gave it up because they turned out like the Wardstone Trilogy. I wish to feel compelled to read a book and I could leave this one alone for days without even thinking about it. Spend a small more and Fiest's Riftwar Saga (Magician Apprentice, Magician Master, Silverthorn, and A Darkness at Sethanon). Unfortunately, this particular series isn't available in Kindle format, but the paperbacks can still be purchased through Amazon. For some reason, other books set in Fiest's universe are available for Kindle, but not the first ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    the story line was beautiful good, but I hated all of the unnecessary descriptive violence (which I had to skim) and method too a lot of evil monsters to count! not important to tell the story; I loved the main characters; hated that so a lot of were killed off! this is fiction, by the way, let's test to be nice! the names of characters were mostly ugly sounding so I changed them as I went so that I could bear to hear them to myself; come on... Elvish names should sound lyrical at the very least, not the sound of something breaking. I know this was not written by Tolkien or even Brooks, but when it was compared to them in review, I really thought that meant it would be kind of like them... I did think that some of the ideas were taken from them occasionally, or others I have read, but the writing style was no where near their caliber, kind of monotone all throughout the books. I don't do reviews as a rule, but these are the thoughts that I had as I read, and I had to create myself continue to read if only for the amazing heroic characters of Mikahl and Hyden. Thanks for asking my opinion...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    Well written, prequel to the Makanza series. The book filled in some of the unanswered questions that I had while reading the series. It did feel as if the story was truncated compared to the other books, and it felt odd to read the beginning of the series after having read all the other ista Road knows how to grab your attention and hold it. I really enjoyed this book just as much as the others in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I read the Makanza series before this prequel was available, so it was interesting to see Davin's perspective of The Second Wave. I very much enjoyed the back story to the series, and think everyone should read it. Davin Kinder comes from a huge family and believes they have safely come through Makanza, only to hear the alarms screaming one day while they visit their father on the reservation. They survived the First Wave together, but will they survive The Second Wave? You will have to read it and search out, and believe me, you'll wish to! Krista Road weaves awesome stories with rich characters that you never wish to place down, and this prequel is no exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I loved this prequel. I read the books in of publication and fell in love with the mysterious hero, Davin. He's the kind of character that owns me: fiercely protective, unfailingly strategic, and gentle despite his scars. His origin story is an easily-worth-your-time read if you're a fan of the rest of the series and are dying to know what happenings shaped Davin to be the character he is in the other books. Prior to reading this, I was already rooting for him. This one created me more deeply invested in his character. It reminded me that before he became a super human he was simply a human teenage boy. Five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I am a huge fan of this series and this author. It's not hard to convince me to pick up a fantasy or sci-fi book, but it's not simple to completely victory me over. This series did and I've since ordered books in two other series from Mathias. You can see my verified-purchase reviews if you'd like for my other reviews.What I liked most about this series (and his other work) is that he has a crystal-clear photo in his mind about this globe he's created. The stories flow and merge with very small continuity concerns and each book fits in perfectly with the next. A huge part of this is probably due to the fact he wrote them all back to back, but there is still a lot of planning and checking that goes into making an epic tale like this dovetail so nicely in the end. It's far too long and complicated a tale to obtain right just by writing nonstop.He has a powerful writing style that is simple to read but doesn't have that airport-book vibe. And, yes, the books are long, but they don't feel that method once you dive in. You'll become attached to the characters and need to know what happens next. To be honest, if you are even considering buying book one, you might as well the bundle. You're just going to the other two books anyway. Especially if you're more than a small bit of a fantasy fan.And if you're worried that it's uneventful or too racy (common complaints for a couple other series that this one is reminiscent of), have no fear. These books are action-packed while still allowing for hero development; it's not all fighting. And it's much tamer than that other series you may be thinking about. Don't obtain me wrong, I loved both series in question, but not everyone does. (I don't think I need to name names here.)The story is full of magic and a wide dozens of cultures (human, elf, dragon, dwarf, etc.) so there's something for everyone. And there's no shortage of poor guys either. It has a coming-of-age tale in the young king and more than one love story to lighten the mood (or add to the tension). There are several little stories that join the main adventures because the story shifts perspective between the characters. This lets you learn each person's motives, fears, and hopes. Even the poor guys. Most of the lore fits with traditional views of magical monsters so if you're a die-hard, you probably won't search much to argue with. And it never feels like he gets himself in a corner and cheats to write himself out. This goes back to how well-planned the story seems to be. You won't search yourself reading along and going, "Wait, what just happened? How does that work?"The characters are clear and well-developed. So is the globe you search yourself in. It's not difficult to envision what Mathias has made and if you like fantasy adventures, it shouldn't take long to fall into it. And the ending won't disappoint. It's not likely everyone you're rooting for will create it. But Mathias ties up all the loose ends so well, that I am only a small bitter over one particular lost character. I won't give details, but it doesn't have an entirely happy-happy-joy-joy ending. As a reader I appreciate this because it comes across more realistic (yes, even in a globe of dragons and wizards). It's more satisfying when the ending fits rather than when all the main guys create it out in one piece. There has to be some risk to hold me on the edge of my seat.I believe the hours I place into reading this series were very well spent. If you're on the fence, you may wish to begin with just the first book, but I still believe you'll end up buying all three. Especially if you're still reading this review. Don't be intimidated by the time commitment. It will fly by. And if you're the kind of reader that only has time one day a week to read, the story isn't so convoluted that you'll forget where you were. Yes, there are a lot of small substories, but you can easily jump right back in after being away a short time. Because the story and characters are so well-written, it's simple to hold everything straight. Though you may have problem walking away. I read most of the series over just a couple days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    The second wave book impress me. I found out about this book when it pops as recommendation. I'm glad, I couldn't stop reading it. I suffer next to Davin, has every single member of his family succumb under the Makanza virus, even himself. Very moving, heartbreaking book. Couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I recieved an ARC and willingly chose to review.I liked getting to see things from Davin's POV, but omg! This novella ripped my heart out and stomped on it. Davin's raw anguish as he has to create one of the hardest decisions an 18 yo should never have to is utterly gut wrenching! But oh! That isn't even the worst part. Nope, my heart was completely obliterated like a chapter or 2 after that. Oh geez, this novella is heartbreakingly great! Obtain your tissues ready as you read; you'll need them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    I read this one first, as I found this series. What to say that will not leave spoilers? You have Davin and his siblings, parents are a small shakey. You have a mom whose hours away and is frantic because she cant obtain to her children during a second wave of the virus, then you have a dad that the children are visintg, that once all hell breaks loose he breaks begin the booze. Then you have Davin, a protective and loving older brother. Doing everything he can to hold his siblings alive and at's all I can really say without spoilers, I did cry in this one though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    Here are my reviews for each individual novel compiled into one put for those who want to the set:Book 1M R Mathias is truly a master of epic fantasy series and the Wardstone Trilogy does not disappoint. His globe building is staggering in its detail and the story of all the characters involved is both exciting and exhilarating with the excellent mix of action and humor. This book is set on an epic quest with the quintessential wizard seeking power for his own selfish desires. I search myself typically cheering for the villains in classic fantasy settings, and this book was a small various for thias has this talent of driving emotions in me, and making fairly dimensional characters. Because of this, I hated the wizard (in the best way) and was really drawn to the brothers’ adventuring spirits far more than the typical driven, single dimensional amazing guy.With every page I read, I wanted to read more of the adventures of Hyden, Mikahl and the others as they battled the evil that sought to defeat their world.  With this book, Mr. Mathias definitely stands with amazing epic fantasy writers like Brooks, Salvatore, Weiss and 2Mathias has shown through his works that he can stand shoulder to shoulder among fantasy giants. Much in the tone of Tolkien, and Hickman before him, Mathias creates a tangible magical globe that I have enjoyed wrapping myself in.Mik and Hyden continue their epic adventure right where the latest book left off. A lot of of our adventurers are seen, again, and as the book progresses, so does their a traditional tale of Amazing and Evil, Mathias has captured the need for the characters to have a compelling depth. He understands that no one wants to read with boring characters, and he more than delivers on the front of characterization.Without spoiling, I would search it hard not to recommend this book to any fantasy lover, and their 3In a fantasy novel, it is indescribably necessary to have a setting and characters with depth and relataliblbity. Having never slain dragons, or creatures on my own, I cannot speak to that. But carrying on a quest that seems outside of my grasp, that I can relate thias has written a gripping and compelling closure to his trilogy, that leaves no stone unturned. The conclusion to The Wardstone trilogy left me wanting for more work from Mathias, post haste.Mik leads his mates on their final (for now) quest to conquer the amazing evil that one of their own has become. Nothing is more compelling, to me, than the journey that Gerard has taken. Though painful, at times, he is a real hero for the ough I cannot force you to do anything, I highly recommend reading this book (and trilogy) as soon as you can. There is humor, action, and adventure. I believe there is honestly something for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I had never heard of the author before I read the first book. I was looking for something fresh to read and was browsing the options available from the prime loan library when I came across the first book "The Sword and the Dragon" which had a lot of positive reviews so I gave it a try. I'm apparently a huge fantasy snob because I immediately assumed it would be poor since it wasn't from my normal go to huge name authors: Salvatore, Weiss/Hickman, Goodkind, etc.I won't go into any technical critique of the book because I don't really care about that. I also don't care if the author is sticking to the fantasy mold or trying to do something new. What I care about is whether or not the book will hold me up at night unable to place it down and this series absolutely did just that. I found the book to be incredibly engaging and captivating. I was allow down though to search that this story ends with the third book, I just wanted to hold reading about some of my favorite characters.If you're a fantasy fan then this series is a amazing choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    I enjoyed the trilogy. I've read other reviewers who said it was like reading Lord of the Rings and in some ways it is very similar. Not necessarily the writing style but part of the plot is very much the same. That being said the story was still very good. After I finished I looked up the author to see what else he had written and it sounded like he was a jerk a small while back. Truthfully, I don't really care about that. I don't watch a film based on how an actor lives in true life and I don't a book based on what the author is like. I them because I think I might have fun them and I did have fun this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    This book is well written and gives you just enough information to wish to come back for more. I cant wait to obtain into Compound 26!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Second Wave: The Makanza Series Book 0 []  2020-1-11 19:28

    In the series, we never know firsthand what the globe was like during the waves of the virus. This book gives us a peek into Davin's experience with contracting the virus and eventually changing into the Kazzie we follow through Meghan's journey in the was interesting to view the globe through his eyes, especially during such a horrible series of happenings that would change his life forever. It's heartbreaking, but a unbelievable expansion on his character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Wardstone Trilogy (The Wardstone Trilogy Book 0) []  2020-1-19 20:20

    Youthful exuberance leading to heroic actions, elves, dwarfs, sprites, pixies, trolls, lizard men, wizards (good and evil), giants and magic artifacts. Yup this story set has about everything. Loads of fun reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    This is a solid young adult novel about fifteen-year-old Heather, who's been diagnosed as being on the high functioning end of the autism spectrum. As the story opens, Heather is a small quirky and mostly asocial, but once she starts taking riding lessons, she begins to change in subtle ways, gaining confidence and self-acceptance and expanding her circle of friends, yet still remaining a special charming girl. There's a lot of technical info here about riding, which horsey people will enjoy, but what I liked most about the book was the realistic portrayal of teenage friendships. Heather has a bit of a romance, but unlike most YA books, she and the boy don't immediately turn into 35-year-olds embroiled in a soap opera plot. Instead, their relationship is a lot more nebulous; they fool around a little, they figure items out, and ultimately they take it all in stride. This is a amazing story for teens and even tweens, with the caveat that there's a bit of profanity throughout. It's mostly mild, except for a short section later in the book where it gets a small more PG-13 and contains some homophobic slurs during a bullying incident. I thought the language was completely appropriate to the story and characters (and also profanity doesn't really bother me), but readers who are sensitive to that for themselves or their children might wish to be aware of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    What a delightful and insightful read. I was sad when it ended and am so looking forward to the next book. This lovely story of a young high school student as she sorts through who she is and how she and others perceive her, touched my heart. It is categorized as a YA book, but don't allow that misguide you. If you love horses, have a teenager, ever were a teenager, I think you'll search much to relate to in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meat Cute: The Hedgehog Incident (Parasol Protectorate Book 0) []  2020-1-16 11:6

    I was fortunate to read this in Print in the Limited Edition Fan Service Book. I wanted it an audio as well. It's one of my favorite series to listen to. So much fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meat Cute: The Hedgehog Incident (Parasol Protectorate Book 0) []  2020-1-16 11:6

    This is the first audiobook of Gail's that I've purchased. I missed out on "Fan Service" (*cue all the tears*), and I didn't wish to wait for the Kindle edition to be be honest, I was a small disappointed by the story. I expected the Amazing Hedgehog Incident to be a small more...interesting? I loved that it tied in to the Finishing School series, but overall, I [email protected]#$%! had been a tad more dramatic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    Very well done novel - a YA novel that doesn't insult an adult's intelligence either. Clever and well-written. The author's passion for horses and for "quirky" young people shines through, and any young person who has felt like they didn't quite fit into *any* kind of mold will identify with a lot of of the characters. Pagones does a brilliant job of getting inside her heroine's head and introducing us to her life. Delightfully, she doesn't fall into the trap of making the book one of the "condition of the week" tropes that I remember from my middle school years - she has interesting, well-drawn three-dimensional characters. I would strongly recommend this book for children 12 and up - there are a few physical scenes in the romance department (no spoilers!), and perhaps some mild language - but nothing that my eleven year old hasn't heard! Mature eleven year olds would be fine as well, I think. Really thorough on the equestrian aspects as well, so if you're a rider, you won't be disappointed either. I am looking forward to the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    Pagones starts her two-book (so far?) equestrian series with The Horse is Never Wrong, a totally non-conformist Young Adult horse story. (When I think about this book and how far we've come from The Saddle Club and Thoroughbred, I am just amazed and grateful for the bonuses of independent publishing.) Narrator Heather isn't impressed with her Asberger's diagnosis -- a crutch her teachers seem to love pinning her social anxieties and occasional academic blunders upon, but which might not actually exist, since Asberger's has been folded into the Autism spectrum. All Heather knows is, everyone else is weird, and she is just doing her own thing. What's wrong with that?Heather discovers riding and riding is amazing for her... but it isn't a Cinderella Goes To The Olympics story. Heather as a hero is beautifully written -- she narrates without self-pity, without (intentional) humor -- she's a just-the-facts-ma'am reporter. Her voice is unerringly real to herself. Not particularly flowery, even stilted at times, and always beautiful sure something is going to go wrong. Here, Heather sums up her largest challenge in life: dealing with herself."I'm just going to have suck and up and with the me I have been given, just like I have learned not to complain about a horse's behavior. Change your behavior; it's not the horse's fault, I'm told."I got Heather. I totally understood Heather. I felt an almost alarming connection to Heather -- she took me back to ninth grade (which was not a put I particularly wanted to go, but... I did some amazing riding that year, and I met some cool people at the barn to create up for the people I didn't even remotely understand at my high school).All in all: The Horse is Never Wrong is creative, original book that challenges the traditional horse book in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    The most endearing thing about this novel is that it seems to be about everyone I know and have known. Mary Pagones understands true people, true life and true horse people, bringing them to life in this gritty, compassionate and humorous story. This is the items of horse life...or just life. I look forward to more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    Definitely one of the most interesting horse-related books I've read. A amazing balance of horsemanship and true life intrigue/drama. What sets this book apart is the characters are totally believable. They act and speak in an authentic manner, no suspending of belief important to truly have fun these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    This was a amazing book that was well outside of the norm for pony books, but was all the stronger for doing so. Heather was a amazing protagonist whose lack of self-confidence really resonated, but it never overshadowed the story or created her difficult to relate to. I really appreciated the depiction of someone on the border of the autism spectrum, and I hope this story can support readers to understand and perceive people on that spectrum with a small more understanding. Heather is a smart, interesting heroine who just happens to be a small different, and the exploration of the result the ASD label had on her was really intriguing. I couldn't place this book down, it really had me hooked! Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Baby Magazine App & Fun Games Baby's Play 0-3m [App]  2019-7-25 13:0

    Fun application amazing photos and activities👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    Although this book is categorized as a young adult novel, it can be appreciated by an older demographic as well. As an adult, I found myself looking forward to reading its contents after putting my own kids to bed. Though my kids are at the picture book stage, I would gladly have them read this book when they are older. It is unique, well written, and engaging. It tells the story of a high school girl recently diagnosed on the Autism spectrum. She challenges herself by taking horseback riding lessons, which opens her up to fresh experiences and relationships. Though this book may particularly appeal to horse aficionados, I was more drawn to its hero development. As a professional who has worked in unique education, I love that the story is narrated by an individual with Aspergers and thought the author did a nice job portraying this disability. Heather, the main character, is honest about her insecurities and shortcomings. Although she perceives herself as socially inept and awkward, she is also introspective and genuine. As a result, she is quite likeable. As the story unfolds, it focuses on the friendship she develops with two brothers at the stables. This story touches on subjects relevant to a lot of teenagers ~ feeling like an outsider, bullying, etc. Another reviewer mentioned that it could be enjoyed by anyone who is a teenager, has a teenager, or was a teenager. I completely agree. It's very relatable and worth the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    Mary Lou BurdenThis was an interesting read, Heather has a low opinion of herself. She is diagnosed as having Autism, there a lot of various classical ion on the Spectrum. When she goes to learn horse riding she begins to see the globe differently and learns for herself that she okay as she is. I enjoyed this book and learned much about horse training.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Horse is Never Wrong (Fortune's Fool Book 0) []  2020-1-21 22:10

    A charming story that is sure to entertain, and also to give young adults insight into their classmates, and teach them empathy. I read it to "preview" it for my son & see if he's mature enough for it (he's 9), and I couldn't place it down! The respond was yes - I think he can handle it, but others may wish to wait another year or two, depending on their children (it's fine for those who like other famous YA books). The novel subtly addressed bullying, "labelling," feeling disconnected in high school, friendship, being diagnosed with social or learning disorders, identity (but in a very innocent method - not non-traditional "action") and self-worth. But it isn't about any of these, per se. Horse is just a great, highly readable story, and Pagones doesn't hit the reader over the head with trite insights, and she doesn't slip into the common pitfall of trying to resolve every issue. The effect is the rare YA book that doesn't feel canned. Instead, there's plenty to chew on, and plenty to talk about with your children (should you be so inclined).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    The series is excellent, a prime example of an author who knows how to give voice and personality to characters to the degree of realism and definition. The stories flow well and show not only a clear look into the mind of the main protagonist, but also heap plenty of globe building into the reader's purview without heavy exposition dumps that break up the pacing or detract from the first person narrative. The plots are laid out well and there is always a sense of tension and turnabout as things unfold. This is definitely an author worth following and a series worth delving into at said, the only thing keeping me from giving the series five stars overall is that it does have a couple of rather jolting flaws in regards to the character/plot developments. Given that the series is told in first person perspective, it is of course impossible to garner as immersive a look into the other characters as it is with the main protagonist, but a lot of of the secondary characters feel decently fleshed out... Except for the women, I'm rather sorry to say.While they all have distinct personality for each, the female characters rarely seem to have much presence or development beyond some initial focus or going along with happenings in the story as stock characters. Each female character's "debut" is given perfect focus and makes them interesting and makes the reader wish to see more... but then there really isn't much more given. Even the main character's romantic interest, while first introduced displayed amazing potential as a partner protagonist character, ends up coming off more as an idealized keystone to the main protagonist's private happiness and doesn't come off as much else up to the most current book. The same for several other very interesting and very dynamic examples of good, well made female characters in the main cast, who beyond their introductions at their different points in the books, just seem to fall to the wayside for development. They fight, they participate, but there is small focus on their growth or change beyond what we first obtain to see of them.If it's regards to the author using it more of a sort of framing to the main protagonist's first person perspective view on everything, I could maybe see that. It wouldn't say much to the main character not putting any proper focus on the women in his life, especially his romantic partner and how she really is and what she does and goes through, but I could see that. But again, there isn't very much shown. It especially stands out as there are some genuinely amazing emotional twists and turns through betrayals, set-ups, twists of fate and luck, and of course death. But for some that involve the female characters, especially in the most latest book, it hits hard but also hollowly. Yes, these are well done, genuine emotion evoking moments, but the changes or losses feel stagnant and mitigated since we don't know how these affect the women as they happen, or in some cases, know enough to feel full force loss when a hero is taken out of the picture. It just feels like wasted potential that we don't see more with these excellently introduced female characters, especially for some who are supposed to be more significant to eachother and to events.I will continue to follow this series, and all the positives still remain, but I do hope the author taps more of the effort and development he showed with the introductions of these women into the story and its globe as the series progresses further. Its all too simple to fall into pitfalls of tropes and cliches when it comes to hero developments and inter-relationships in stories such as these, and this author has shown skill and creativity that prove he is more than capable of avoid that if he puts forth the effort for the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    The Nate Temple Supernatural Thriller Series: Books 1-3 (The Nate Temple Supernatural Thriller Series Boxset) by Shayne Silvers is the best box set I have bought in a long time.Obsidian Son (The Temple Chronicles #1) by Shayne Silvers is truly a super amazing book and I stopped midway through the book and bought the rest of the books, yes, it is that good! Plus it is all event near my home city so of course I will have fun it more. There is sooo much action, fantasy/magic/shifters/creatures of all kinds that any respecting fantasy lover will adore this book! The wit and intelligent dialogue will hold you on your toes, there is a mystery or two, a romance or two, and more dragons then you can count. A super woman, a werewolf cop, and a wizard billionaire. Gargoyles, unicorns, and Minotaurs and in the book too. Can't forget them. There is so much and it is soooo fun. LOVED IT!!! Too poor 5 stars is all you can give. Amazing plot, exciting characters, and never, ever boring! Blood Debts (The Temple Chronicles #2) by Shayne Silvers is sooo awesome. Nate is some true problem this time. The wizards take away his powers when he needs it most. Not only the normal crazy monsters of the night are after him but the super crazies are. The angels are after him because they think he killed one of their own. The wizards think this is a amazing time to off him and he is SOL, until .... well, this isn't a book report. So much action, suspense, snarky come backs, humor, and crazy situations keeps this book going out of control till the reader is giggling and having to much fun to wish to see the end. But all amazing things do come to the end, unfortunely. Awesome. Grimm: A Novel In The Nate Temple Supernatural Thriller Series (The Temple Chronicles #3) by Shayne Silvers is such an amazing book! So were the others but this one had me worried there for a bit in the book, DON'T DO THAT TO YOUR READERS, SOME HAVE WEAK HEARTS!!! Man, I love these books. On to read the next one...they are soooo freaking addictive. Weres, vamps, Death, Angels, a Minotaur, and fairies, and .... you obtain the picture. I don't think you really do unless you read the books because they are NOT what you imagine. Not in the least. Come, join the Nate Temple team, we are all strange here but boy do we love it!!!!! Fairy Tale: A Novella in The Nate Temple Supernatural Thriller Series (The Temple Chronicles) by Shayne Silvers is a amazing addition to the series. I read it out of and it was still great. It is really the prequel to the series. It comes in the box set so read this first. It explains how Nate gets the book shop and all the craziness that went along with it. Super exciting story there! Wow! I have read all of Jim Butcher's books and love them but I love these better. Unbelievable books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    The hero does so a lot of contradictory things. He wants to hold the police out of things, then baits them for fun. He also seems to be a prodigy at nearly everything. He’d be a male Mary Sue except for the fact that he does occasionally suffer the consequences of his actions. There are demons who leave Nate alive beautiful much ‘just because’ which is the largest “uh, I dunno” a writer can use. Someone grabs him by his bloody jacket just after he threw it away. There are a lot of mistakes like this throughout the book two, there are finally a few amazing quotes, although overall the dialogue was beautiful terrible. Also, I think that when your fresh girlfriend threatens to chase you down and beat you up if you don’t tell her every latest one of your secrets in three days, then maybe you shouldn’t go out with e characters aren’t remotely balanced (any android game master running this as an RPG would shake his head sadly at the lack of creative use of powers, as well as the distribution of them). For instance, Nate has near-cosmic power but can’t seem to use it to obtain money. Okay, fine, you can’t summon gold or whatever, but there are nigh-infinite ways of making with the kind of power Nate has.I search it difficult to believe that the author has ever met a woman. Anyway, it probably now seems as though I should have given an even lower score given how I feel about all of the above. But the truth is, there’s an poor lot of creativity in here. There’s plenty of exciting adventure. The author clearly has a lot of talent to work with, and I very much hope he’ll place some effort into acquiring the kind of skill that will hone that talent to a unbelievable shine. I also hope he’ll learn that women are just people too, but we’ll see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    The prequel was an interesting look at what happened in the beginning. Now knowing what started all this is going to be just the beginning. I am glad that Logan is the method he is now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    Quick paced action with tense situations. I look forward to reading the next book in the series. I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    Meh. It was okay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    I liked the private accounts of the experiences of immigrant students. I loved seeing the author add a chapter to present the positive impact her internship had to course correct a huge issue in society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    Patel provides private stories to frame the how policies, beliefs and culture influence education for immigrants. She effectively demonstrates, through private relationships, the impact of a school that gets to know their students. Equally riveting is Patel's exposure of the impact of contact zones and the myth of the singular story of adolescence or immigration. I highly recommend this book for any teacher or school leaders that wants to build cohesive relationships with their students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    An actionfilled stand-out beginning that makes me wish to read on to know what happens. It's very special as opposed to others in the me editorial errors!? Or grammar misses...made a few really odd sentences, enough to notice, which place the stars down to 3 only. However the storyline is amazing enough to like and read,I recommend it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    Loved this prequel. Couldn’t place it down. It felt like more of a warning of what is coming than fiction. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    I truly enjoyed reading this book! I can't wait to see what happens next!!! This author definitely knows how to tell a story!!! Just Wow!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    If you have Kindle Unlimited, and like Urban Fantasy this series is definitely worth a s:- The action is intense and interesting- The globe building is beautiful fun, especially the parts that remind me of Batman- The overall plot/story is very compellingCons:- There are a lot of plot holes and story threads that don't create much sense if you stop to look to closely- Everything feels rushed. The relationships between characters go from 0-60 in the blink of an eye, in the 2nd book the globe expands into the heavenly realm before we seem to have a grasp on the terrestrial, and there's never really a possibility to catch our breath and have fun spending time with these characters before they rush off to save the day again. I want they author had done a better job of laying the groundwork of the main characters day to day lives before immediately jumping in to constant wars for the fate of humanity.Overall:If you're a fan of modern urban fantasy this series is definitely worth a read. I had a lot of fun with it, so while I won't claim it's a masterpiece I'm very excited to see where the author takes the series from here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    A very fun read.I enjoyed the plot. The threading of classical story elements in a modern day setting was fun. And Shayne Silvers did an acceptable job adding in his own take on what it means to be a wizard. The action was prominent and well written.Why it's missing the latest star: first and foremost is word choice. Some words were used incorrectly (the one I remember most frequently was variations on "belie." Its context always indicates it's being used to mean that the noted trait is indicating the hidden trait, when the noted trait should lie counter to an even MORE obvious trait). In addition to incorrect words, there were a number of sentences that felt clumsy. Repetitions of words or phrases in close proximity without the important focus to create them more intense. With the frequency of these fairly minor infractions, I could not rate this above four stars.If word choice never bothers you, there's a amazing possibility you'll love this book absolutely. Here are the little handful of other things that collectively I probably would've rated it down to four stars for anyway. Hero development and pacing: I feel that the action is just a small bit too fast, only in that I never feel attached to the characters. There's actually a whole twisted knot around this, and pacing is probably the least necessary part of the knot, but it's hard to pin down exactly what about it is most wrong and most fixable. I feel that the characters act some small bit inconsistent with their own past actions and stated motives, and even more inconsistent with human nature. I remember one stage in particular: a war had been happening, and Indie fires off a shot from the shadows. Nate's reaction was to consider how he didn't message she had been missing. I could understand, if I were given a small more of Nate's thought process, how he could have lost track of her DURING the chaos of the battle. But instantly on its calming down, the human reaction would have been to find out the person you care for most. Especially given her relative inability to defend herself. All of that could have felt so much more true if he'd spent the latest paragraph panicking about where Indie was, or even glad she had escaped, and then use the conversation as a distraction to hold the opponent from noticing she was missing. I would even have accepted a various kind of introspection, where he's blinded by rage to the point that he's not thinking of anyone but himself. A private hero flaw that overrides his love for Indie. But instead, we just obtain that he didn't message she was d story, amazing action, a chop above average writing, and intriguing out of the box thinking. If Shayne improves as much as most writers do, he has the potential to become one of the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    At first, I didn't know what to think. The intro to the main character, Nate, is over the top. He's a amazing looking, muscular, genius, billionaire wizard celebrity with an eidetic memory. The women around him are stunningly attractive down to earth geniuses. It's all so... Ridiculous.But I gave it a possibility and am very satisfied I did. I mean, I like Marvel movies, and isn't Tony Stark a genius engineer billionaire who is selfless enough to place himself in harms method again and again?So, accepting the comic book level of exaggeration in the characters, the characters are fun, the writing is good, Nate himself is a smartass and his smartass lines are often very funny, the action is great, and the plots can hold you on your toes and surprise e over the top level of exaggeration actually works, once you obtain into the story, and it distinguishes this book from other urban fantasy series I have fun (dresden files, sandman slim, Daniel Faust, Bobby dollar, iron druid, etc). I think it works here, as in comic books, because it doesn't take itself too seriously - it isn't meant to be anything more than , I recommend this fairly highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    Amazing book! Plenty of humor and very true life trials and tribulations of becoming a fresh father with characters that you can easily relate to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    I am totally in love with this series. I purchased this box set which included Book 1 - Obsidian Son, Book 2 - Blood Debts, Book 3 - Grimm and a novella - Fairy Tale. The main hero is Nathin Laurent Temple a bachelor, wealthy, amazing looking and a wizard. His parents, in the very beginning, own Temple Industries a billion dollar company that Nate wanted no part of. His love of books, especially old books, was his life's joy and he place all his efforts into his own book shop "Plato's Cave". BUT when all kinds of nasties and some not so nasty come along including werewolves, vampires, FBI agents, The Academy (Wizard Police), the local St. Louis police department, Grimm Brothers, sprites, Angels and even the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse turn Nate's life into a complete tail spin. The books are filled with excitement, drama, action packed fighting, friendship, trust and determination by Nate to do the right thing. They also contain losses of family, friends, civilian lives, property, wealth and businesses do to evil, hatred, deception, lies and distortions. All in all each book, to me, earns a 5 rating and I can only hope Shayne Silvers will continue to write his heart out , as he has so far, with fresh books about Nate and his friends. Kathy Barber Doyle 10/10/2016

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    I am a solid Ryan Schow fan. I have read every book he has written so far and now as I approach his recent series, I am ready for the Best. I expect the Best. And I'm not disappointed. "...Last Light..." prepared me for what's coming. Allow the Lion Roar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    Ryan has done another unbelievable job! I've yet to be disappointed in anything he's written. It might create me afraid but never disappointed! Looking forward to a lot of a lot of Ryan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    Fast read - makes a lot of necessary points in a method that is very accessible for non-academics but will still satisfy those in find of a powerful ethnography or citation for undocumented youth. Should be needed reading for all high school teachers who work with immigrant youth!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion by Lisa (Leigh) Patel, Foreword by Michele Fine, Teacher's College Columbia University, 2013.Leigh Patel's research gives us stories of immigrant young people who as they come of age, understand themselves while they wrestle endemic and socially defined otherness. The dozen academically referenced and empathetically recounted studies of young people who confront and struggle as they resolve unwanted societal definitions of themselves, move us beyond the discourse of "push and pull," the familiar grist of movement and migration discourse. Leigh Patel's young adult study topics are active, alive with private voice and with a vitality that propels us through invisible undercurrents of migrant dilemmas of dignity, identity and a latest presentation on immigrant youth Leigh read from "Double Consciousness," one of 12 researched pieces. It is an interrogation of a verbal encounter around skin color between two young women; a lighter skinned 18-year-old from the Dominican Republic who through a seemingly innocuous remark discomforted a darker skinned 16-year-old from Haiti. With the spirit and protocol of participatory action research Patel immerses her readers articulating the feelings of "otherness" followed by sensitive insight elucidates the knowledge unearthed with her private experience of stereotype.A compelling read, this compendium of ethnographies takes its readers into plumbing depths of migrant experience beyond the flat prose and restraint of policy papers and legal pronouncements. We learn about the migrant quest not just for monster comforts but for a sense of self and the intangibles associated with a freedom of spirit. I especially recommend this work to anyone who works with young people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    I loved this story as viewed from a man's perspective of becoming a father unexpectedly for the first time. Graham Peterson and Alison, are the fresh parents of Charlie. It was a surprise for Graham and Alison as they had only known each other for a few weeks before discovering Alison was with child. Graham's diary of the trials and tribulations experienced during the first three months of Charlie's life are very revealing. He writes this acc with humour, anxiety, exhaustion, and loving concern for Alison and Charlie. Not only does Graham have a lot of sleepless nights, but he also reveals info about how he loses his job. But, all in all, it's a story of a man who will face any and all challenges for his sweetheart and child. The pace of the story is vigorous, very engaging, and excellently written. An informative acc of what a newbie parent goes through. Learn a lot before becoming a parent for the first time ... definitely read this story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    I love absolutely love this guy! His stories are hilarious because his characters are so unpretentious. I think we all know, or at least know of, a guy like Graham which makes the books even more fun. Fingers crossed that Mr. Sortwell adds to this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    This is a review of The Diary Of A Hapless Father: months 0-3 by Pete SortwellThis is an perfect book, and is the follow up to The Diary Of An Expectant Father also by Pete it's predecessor, this is a well-crafted story, bringing to life the characters, telling the story through the eyes of our character Graham, as he begins coming to terms with the birth of his son, Charlie.I found this book to be ever so slightly less funny that the previous one, but it does deal, often in excruciating detail, with the trials and tribulations of having a new-born kid to look after. It is, by turns, full of joy, tiredness, happiness, tiredness, pathos, and tiredness The story accurately depicts the life-changing effects that fatherhood e book ends on a cliffhanger, so hopefully there witll be a third in the series in the not too distant future.5 stars (again).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    Fast. Simple to read. Amusing, but not funny, really. Unfortunately, everybody is pretty, talented, powerful, charming, funny, etc, etc, etc,. There is virtually no hero development, as everybody is already perfect. The characters don't really draw you in, or cause you to care what happens to them. Nobody really has hero flaws. The character has money, power, charm, intelligence....literally no downside. Flawed heroes are simply more fun, and without flaws, nobody is very interesting. Would create a decent WB comic-book television show...formulaic, everybody is perfect. Amazing enough to create it through the first book. Not amazing enough to read any of the others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    I have to say that this series is super fun to read. I had a hell of a time getting through the first book though. It reminded me so much of Jim Butcher's Harry Dresden it turned me off. So much so that I went to the author's Fb page and told him. He was kind enough to encourage me to continue reading, promising the characters come into their own and I won't see the similarities. He was right!These books are well written, with stories that are very well thought out. He does a amazing job of keeping you guessing. I've laughed a lot with these books, which is hard to find. Usually the humor is forced. Not so here, I feel like, most all of it is totally appropriate and at the right te can be bit overwhelming with his attitude, which is where we lose a star. I just can not handle some of his arrogant crap. It seems to even out as the series goes on and he grows, which is how we would hope we would all do in life, grow as l I can say, is this is the best series I have read this year. So, if you have fun fantasy, especially magical based, you'll truly love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    Amazing length, keeps you well engaged, and is overall an perfect book that outlines struggles of students that we as Americans fail to think about

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    I'm from BOSTON COLLEGE, which is an amazing put cause Dr. Patel is currently working and contributing here. Love her, Love her works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    This book is about a very necessary topic, the need to understand the plight of Childhood Arrivals to the United States. The book uses ethnographic data to paint a picture of the challenges faced by young adults who were brought to this country as minors, and to illustrate the amount of hard work, aspirational capital, and sheer will they contribute to create their lives better. Some juggle multiple jobs and attend school part-time and take on large responsibilities in to fulfill their dreams of going to school and being somebody. I didn't give it five stars, because the author will begin to narrate a young person's story only to tell a bigger story about flawed economic systems, or failed immigration reforms, etc., rather than more fully telling each person's story. The human element of connecting to a single person was lost a bit in this move by the author. Still, this is an necessary contribution to the literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    This book was great! The author did an perfect job with her research and getting it across in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    I wasn't a large fan of the first book (Diary of an Expectant Father), but got both of these at the same time and decided to give the second a try. It's a bit better in some ways and related in others. The book is billed as humor, but as with the first, the humor falls flat with me. A lot of of the jokes are the same (such as diary entries being directed at future alien overlords) or are a bit juvenile in nature (such as focusing on the baby vomiting or having diaper issues) or are simply not funny (such as is the case when the grandparents and mother insist on giving the baby alcohol to obtain it to sleep). That said, the story does improve a bit over the first. There is less focus on the narrator's meal service job, and there is more interesting entries in the book such as the narrator's struggle with whether to introduce the kid to religion or not. Overall, it's an improvement over the first book, but not a amazing read in general.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    This book was quick paced and hilarious just like diary of an expectant father. I hope there's another book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    Awesome fresh series start. I was so thrilled at a fresh book by Schow and he didn't disappoint. What would you be like if you worked for totalitarians by dint of conquest?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nate Temple Series: Books 0-3 (The Nate Temple Series Boxset Book 1) []  2020-1-16 18:27

    First and foremost, I absolutely loved Mr Silvers' snarky writing style full of humour at own characters' expense without being mean or dumb. I enjoyed a story from a male character's POV - seems to happen relatively rarely in the genre these days. Cool literary references were a definite cherry on top, for me. Characters were likeable and interesting to follow.But. What keeps me from giving it 5 stars is the plot. Sometimes it simply didn't create sense, even taking fantasy context into account. In Blood Debts in particular I nearly gave up 2/3 of the method through because what the poor guys were saying and doing to the protagonist simply didn't stack up with their agendas (as stated, or as later discovered). Subsequent books improved from there on, but even so the plot devices can be a hit and miss in this series. I kept wishing I were a beta reader for Ms Silvers so I could leave notes on the margins to highlight gaps. Glad the begin of the series came as a bundle. If I was getting individual books, I'd have given up after Blood Debts. As it is, I am looking forward to the next instalment!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    Loved it! Anxious for more. A prophetic feel in view of the climate today. Even more so when I saw the year, 2024! If there were 6 stars, I'd have given it! Quick paced, no dragged out plots, just getter done and hold moving! Ryan Schow out does himself again!! Buying this series so I can read again! One unbelievable author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Last Light of Day: Book 0 in Dark Days of the After Series []  2020-4-5 18:27

    Love the story. Kinda hard to believe people so young can be head of resistance but I've learned to suspend credulity when reading this genre.Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    Firstly, I have to admit that I was a bit confused about who was writing this book. Writing goes to Pete Sortwell and it is all written in the first-person but at one point the father identifies himself as Graham. It seems that there are co-authors for this, but it's unclear who's the "hapless father" or whether this book is an amalgam of their stories?As another reviewer has pointed out, the title is entirely accurate. I can't fault people for being ignorant of what a newborn kid needs, but I had to shake my head more than a few times while reading this. I mean, they are from a First Globe country and by all accounts part of the NHS in the UK which even included a post-natal home inspection and extra fresh parent coaching -- it just didn't seem like they should be quite so clueless, especially in regard to giving an infant liquor to support him sleep. It wasn't until after they'd been doing that for a while that they looked it up online (again, how can you remain THAT ignorant with the internet at your fingertips?) and decided that they probably shouldn't continue giving the baby liquor. I'm not some finger-wagger just looking to shame fresh parents who maybe don't know better, but it seems like there are some primary things that are to the amazing parts of this book, I do have to hint my hat to this young couple who seem to be doing their very best. The hapless father (whoever he is) has an unhappy job for a very low salary which takes up a amazing of his time and his patience and yet he soldiers on to care for his family. All of this on top of the fact that he is still actually just getting to know the mother of his kid (she got pregnant very quickly when they'd started dating). Parenthood is a significant strain on any relationship and has to be doubly difficult for people who'd hardly known each other before embarking on this life-long journey. I do want them well and I hope the author can use some of his Amazon earnings to alleviate some of the financial tension at home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    Very cute book is such a fun thing to see the guys side of it! If you haven't read diary of an expectant father you should and it goes right into this book. Really funny and realistic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diary of a Hapless Father: Months 0-3: The Diary of a Father, Book 2 []  2020-5-15 19:10

    This is the story of a family based upon a pregnancy. The couple hadn't been dating long when the rabbit died, and after reading the book I'm not sure they should have kept the baby. Neither of them were really prepared for r instance, after the kid was born, fresh mommy sent fresh daddy out to babbygros. They're in Amazing Britain-we in America would call them sleepers. Can you imagine any pregnant woman so clueless that she hadn't bought clothing for the baby in her ballooning belly? Read this book and you'll see lots of clueless incidents.If you're a fresh parent yourself and need someone to create fun of just pick up this book and you'll search lots of is book will also present you just how various things are across the pond. There, after a newborn has gone home, someone actually comes to do home visits to see how you're getting along.Wouldn't you have absolutely hated that?!! I cleaned and sorted and prepared before my children's births, but my husband was alone in the house for two or three days before I came back. That was before he had learned how much I required his help.I remember coming home from baby number two and doing the laundry. Our baby sitter had planned to take our oldest camping that weekend so I could rest a few days, but, just like the first time, I gave birth a bit early. Our oldest daughter came home from her very first camping trip to search a baby in a cradle.We have this wonderful picture of our three day old daughter reaching up, as far as her arm would reach, to her two year old sister. A sister with an angelic look of awe on her ease, if you wish to know what not to do, how not to react, read this book.If you wish to know how to raise a happy, well-adjusted child, with loving, caring parents, I'm sure Amazon has other books. They just won't be as funny as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    Lisa (Leigh) Patel has written a remarkable document for our times. With the rare and much required wisdom and compassion of one who has both endured and been a witness to the racist, xenophobic, ignorant ethos of any dominant culture identifying itself in the face of the "other", Ms. Patel weaves a story out of stories - narratives of young immigrants living in Boston - and radiates the voices from these stories into a larger mandala of sound and fury that, rather than signifying nothing, articulates the depths of what ails the human condition today, perhaps always, as a matter of heart, of life, of know, understand and digest the implications of what Ms. Patel conveys in her tales of young people and their families, their governments, their histories/herstories, their journeys, their teachers, mates and bosses...all the variables that impact externally on their lives as either undocumented or very much documented but marginalized human beings...is to start to look carefully at one's own life in relation to the cleaning lady, the banana one is about to eat; to understand in a fresh light the method a liberal democract likes to do their vocal exercises regarding truth and freedom in the face of lies and oppression...only to be in total denial of their own complicitness in systems, structures and ways of thinking that perpetuate and deepen oppression rather than to highlight and dissolve 's hard book to read and for that reason, in addition to being a hard book to place down, requires of the reader a willingness to "lean into" that discomfort. You don't have to be a masochist or sadist to be able to recognize your own culpabiity in a globe of suffering. Neither do you have to be a saint. On the other hand, it certainly helps not to fool yourself into thinking that you are something you are not, and this reviewer must admit that Ms. Patel has done much in this small, concisely written document that has compelled me to consider the meaning and the value of my own life in relation to others - either more or less fortunate - as fellow, ordinary, imperfect human beings with precious, impermanent e's done her part. Will I do mine? Will you? Read the book and give yourself some permission and some time to linger here awhile in the containers of these stories - bowls of human experience - that will certainly change the color of anybody's skin forever. Thank you Ms. Patel for offering this work and thank you to Michelle Fine, for the insightful foreward. I have a sadder and wiser heart...and while that's a amazing start...I know this is not enough.I'm grateful for that as it makes me feel more human and connected to those Ms. Patel writes about, and to Ms. Patel in her own willingness to examine and reflect on her own activity relative to what her thoughts and investigations reveal to her in the process giving birth to this necessary historical artifact.Hope this helps folks to become more aware, accepting and willing to take action on behalf of other human beings on this planet...in ways that will release their own hearts and minds from the bondage of oppression...and self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Youth Held at the Border: Immigration, Education, and the Politics of Inclusion (0) []  2020-2-7 18:38

    This is an perfect and accessible book that handles complex and pressing political and educational issues. Scholars will search it useful and so will undergraduate professors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Once Upon a Highland Legend (Guardians of the Stone Book 0) []  2020-1-22 20:41

    Annie is a 21st century archeologist who, along with her deceased father, has been searching in Scotland for a unique guardian um is a 9th century guild leader who is trying to search a permanent put for his people to mehow, Annie is transported to 9th century Scotland and into the arms of Callum. Will she search the stone she’s been seeking and obtain back to her own time or will her love for Callum hold her in his time?Love, action, betrayal, and a sassy heroine create for a unbelievable story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Once Upon a Highland Legend (Guardians of the Stone Book 0) []  2020-1-22 20:41

    Very special story line, and kept me guessing all through. Time Travel is a thing I'd always thought about wanting to do myself, so I was enthralled. As long as it would be back in time, not to the future. This truly a unbelievable and very historical love story. Loved it! Thank you, Tanya Anne Crosby for writing this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Purple Code Twitch: From 0 to 100 viewers on in 2 months []  2020-2-5 19:15

    I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is interested in becoming a full time streamer on twitch this book gives some amazing hints and tactics for success with your streams and being passionate about what you love to do and can turn it into a full fledged career.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Purple Code Twitch: From 0 to 100 viewers on in 2 months []  2020-2-5 19:15

    Some amazing tips! Just follow the easy steps, don't skip any. It was worth 20 mins of my time, enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Best Ceremony Ever: How to Make the Serious Wedding Stuff Unique (Best Ever Book 0) []  2020-2-7 20:28

    Best. Ceremony. Ever should be needed reading not only for those who are going to play officiant for the first time, but also for every couple as they find for an officiant. It’s a reminder of what is important, and how critical it is to personalize the ceremony in any method possible. The single easiest method to connect guests to an event, or to the day, is to create them feel a part of something special, true and intimate. Best. Ceremony. Ever truly drives that point home but also gives so a lot of amazing ideas as to how to achieve that and myriad inspirations to arrive at ones’ own creative genius. It is always shocking for me, as a wedding planner, to see the look in couples eyes, as if a light bulb has gone off, when I suggest that the ceremony, the ENTIRE reason that we are doing this thing, is the most necessary part of the day. It’s both shock and revelation. And no one ever argues, it is just more that they don’t think of it. That’s right, they don’t think of their ceremony until after the venue, and the photographer and the band, and the flowers, and certainly not ever before the dress. Chris Shelley rediscovers the ceremony for us all, and reminds and inspires us that the act of devising the ceremony, should be at the top of everyone’s priorities, not at the bottom of a scratched off to do list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenBat Travel Friends On The Go Head and Neck Support, Chic, 0-12 Months []  2020-2-12 20:4

    I originally ordered the snug n go but my twin girls SCREAMED every time I place them in the jogging stroller with those. turns out the snug n go has a hard piece of plastic that held the shape of the part and the fabric/cushion would easily twist to the point the girls heads were resting on thin, but blunt plastic. bought these chickens to test instead. not the first scream. they also fit better in my vehicle seat instead of the help that came with it. Id these again in a heartbeat. the girls also like feeling how the chicken is. it helps their touch sensibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BenBat Travel Friends On The Go Head and Neck Support, Chic, 0-12 Months []  2020-2-12 20:4

    I search it excellent for newborn. Helps the head to stay in amazing position while in the vehicle seat or the stroller. However I don't think it wI'll fit my baby when she gets to 12 months. The bright colors create it so cute.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386