Read the red pelican reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the red pelican reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    This book is assigned summer reading for my high schooler to annotate while reading, this size will not let for that. this book comes in two sizes, the size is method down at the bottom under product dimensions (right above the reviews) but the smaller ver is not ideal for student use, annotating is nearly impossible at about 4" wide by not quite 7" long with little margins, and the printing starts in the crease of the binding, making sustained reading also inconvenient. My best description for what you are buying is in the title, this seems best used for a fast reference tutorial to MacBeth, not to actually read, annotate, or otherwise study MacBeth. Will need to return for the bigger size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    Really, why would anyone this book. It’s smaller than my hand. You would have to a magnifying glass as well in to read it. I’m sending it back

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    This is an oldy, but a goodie...John Grisham does a terrific job with this story about a law student who unwittingly solves the murders of two Supreme Court justices and finds herself on the run from hit men hired by both a sleezy oil prospector and the White House Chief of Staff. She ends up putting her faith (and her life) in the hands of an award-winning journalist in Washington, who helps her gather evidence to prove her theory about the killings and keep those responsible. It's fast-paced, intelligent and though at times a bit cliché in its obvious disdain for politics and politicians (not to mention sleezy oil prospectors looking to destroy Louisiana wetlands), still a amazing story. Well worth the read.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the red pelican or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    I have recently begun rereading John Grisham’s novels. I had read John Grisham’s first novel “A Time to Kill” right after it came out just over 20 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. I went on to read a lot of of his novels. When I learned that he had just released a sequel to “A Time to Kill,” I decided to reread that novel before reading “Sycamore Row.” After “Sycamore Row,” I was once more thoroughly hooked on his novels and decided to reread more of his early books.I found “The Pelican Brief” to be totally engaging and a true page-turner. I have only a few minor criticisms. It was never clear to me why Grisham included the fire-bombing of the film theaters after the assassinations of the two justices. I did not feel it added anything to the story. The president and his chief of staff were a bit overly caricatured. Although Grisham did tie up loose ends near the conclusion of the novel, I found the explanation of the killing of the killer Khamel by a Brit under a CIA contract to strain credulity. Even so, I enjoyed the book and would recommend it to anyone interested in legal thrillers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    While this novel was written a long time ago before there were cell phones, etc. but the substance of the story is engaging and difficult to figure out until very close to the end. I highly recommend it. It will also remind you haw much easier it is for us to communicate with each other now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    I was sceptical about reading a law crime mystery novel thinking I would obtain lost in the "law" and while there is law--you don't notice. The main hero and all the "law" really blends into the story and is explained so that you can not only understand but have fun it. It is really awesome the politics--it never ceases to amaze me how decisions can be created not on the basis of what is right or whether it might support someone but on the basis of someone's career--namely a political career. This book really illustrates it and how they obtain caught in their own web because of it. Very thrilling. I bought it for a mate too. You will definitely not regret getting keep of this one and reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    Do I consider myself even qualified to review John Grisham? I suppose as a lay person, I am. Grisham's writings speak for themselves in the of them--as the proof of the pudding is in the eating, it is said. All Grisham's writings are tastefully done, to me, with clear chop characterizations. The protagonist of his books is usually a amazing guy, and a reader can not support but like him/her, and root for him/her, reading to the wee hours of the morning, if possible. Moreover, the romance is tasteful, too (What there is of it)--perhaps a bit more detail for us women readers would be welcome. I recommend Grisham to relatives in Canada, and to anyone else who wants/needs A GOOD READ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    I'm a large Grisham fan but I could tell that this book was one of his first ones. The story line exploded (literally) at first but then it slowed down for much of the book until towards the end when it picked up again. I was wondering when Darby was going to finally allow the FBI support her out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    There are a lot of versions of Shakespeare's play that give perfect annotations, and as far as that goes, I like the layout of the book. But the line numbers are done wrong. This will not matter to many, and if you don't care about line numbers then this will be a amazing book for you. I teach English and spend a couple of class periods explaining how the numbering works and how two or three actors can each have a single part of a single line of poetry. None of that lesson works with this book except to point out how even editors can obtain it wrong or don't really care. Still I wish to emphasize that if you are not picky about line numbers then this is a 5-star book for you--good intro and amazing materials at the back of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    This is a review of the Kindle ver of this book. I am not reviewing Macbeth. I think I'm safe in guessing most of you already have an opinion on the play and are more curious about what this edition adds, so I will limit my review to e book starts with a few essays before we obtain to the play. One of these is a nice, but brief, introduction to the play; another is a look at Shakespeare's life and time, his theater, and the publication of his plays. Of particular interest to those unfamiliar with the Bard is an essay giving some tips, suggestions, and ideas on how to read and understand the text. This essay includes short sections on Shakespeare's words, his sentences, his wordplay, the language he uses specifically in Macbeth, and the implied scene directions that can be read in the text. Although this essay is relatively short, it is a nice introduction to all of these things and will support novices understand the play a small e play itself is not annotated directly, so one can read the original text with no support if one wants to. The text is, however, marked-up with a number of hot-links to endnotes and it is these endnotes which helpfully explain the play. They cover different things ranging from easy vocab, phrases, and references to more complicated passages. Overall these notes are well done and explain nearly everything one could wish explained quite ere is an extra section at the end which includes longer notes on certain things. There are also hot-links to these from the shorter l of this jumping around in the text, following link after link, works relatively well. The Kindle is slowly getting better and it handles the links well enough for one to have fun the addition to these two notes sections, there is another essay which looks at a modern perspective of the play. This is followed by a lengthy list of further reading along which is quite nice. Next is a listing, with hot-links, of some of the more popular lines in the play.Overall, I was very satisfied with this book. The notes were enough to support me through the text and the different essays were interesting. I have not read any of the other "helper" books for the play, so I can't compare, but I'd fully recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    This is a quick moving and rather swashbuckling and bloody staging of the Scottish play. It isn't as creepy and scary as the Patrick Stewart ver currently available - aside: Stewart really worked at creating scary and succeeding. . . However, this ver does scare as all sorts of odd things and people (ghosts and witches and daggers) magically appear onstage in a method that would create Penn and Teller proud... It is really entertaining. OF all the versions of the Scottish play I've seen staged and listened to, this is the one I would present to a younger audience. The scene is smallish and serves up an easily followable play. The dialog is understandable and not overly dense. The players are earthy, dirty, stinky, and not well mannered (sometimes). It is simple to Identify with those characters. It is still one of Shakespeare's bloodiest plays. So beware of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    I teach 11th and twelfth grade English, and Shakespeare is, of course, part of the literary canon. A lot of of my students, however, are somewhat allergic to Shakespeare, and I have found this book to be an enormous support in helping them obtain over their reluctance to at least place in some effort. Kudos to the genius who first came up with this idea. The pages are even set up so that the original text and the modern translation are on opposite pages, and if one is longer than the other, the shorter page ends a small shorter than the other, so the student does not have to constantly flip pages back and e translations are concise, yet beautiful accurate, and the modern vocabulary still manages to challenge the students' verbal not create the mistake, however, of thinking that this unbelievable book is only for students -- if you have ever wondered just what in the globe Shakespeare is saying, this book is enormously helpful. And once you obtain the hang of it, his other plays (and sonnets) become that much clearer. But even if translating Shakespeare on your own is still too difficult for you after having read this ver of Macbeth, the same publisher has also printed other plays of Shakespeare with the same clarifying results.I recommend this highly for both students and the curious. Your literary globe will never be the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    The Dover editions of Shakespeare's plays are my absolute favorite. They clarify some unfamiliar words, but do not force their "scholarly" interpretations (which I search appallingly inaccurate in other versions) on you. Without all the blathering commentary, my students search the Dover versions more approachable because they don't appear to be so long. I hope they will always be available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    I had skipped over this one because I saw the film years ago. I was wrong to pass it by, the book was really amazing and better then the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    I saw the film years ago, before becoming a Grisham fan. After reading a lot of of his books I decided to go back and read The Pelican a Brief. It stands the try of time with intrigue, excitement, and captivating writing. I couldn't support but picture the attractive Julia Roberts in my mind in the role of Darby Shaw. That just added to the enjoyment of reading only negative is there are a LOT of characters which created it somewhat difficult to hold track but it is doable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    In the theater, people apparently don't call Shakespeare's "Macbeth" by its actual name -- it's usually called "MacB" or "The Scottish Play." The dark superstitions that hover around this play really present its power: it's a harrowing portrait of a weak man who spirals into a private hell of ambition, murder and ortly after a win in battle, Macbeth and his mate Banquo are traveling home across a heath when they encounter three witches -- who greet him with "All hail, Macbeth! hail to thee, Thane of Cawdor! All hail, Macbeth! that shalt be king hereafter!"When MacBeth is created Thane of Cawdor, he naturally begins to think that being king might be next in line. And when King Duncan visits his castle, Lady MacBeth goads her husband into murdering the king and framing a couple of innocent servants for the deed. As the witches predicted, MacBeth becomes king of Scotland.But the witches also prophesied that Banquo would be the father of kings, so MacBeth starts tying off loose ends by hiring killers to slay Banquo and his young son, as well as a wily thane named MacDuff and all of his family. But though MacBeth believes himself to be safe from everyone, his fear begins to grow as madness and guilt torment him and his wife...One of the most fascinating things about "Macbeth" is how evil it is -- mass murder, insanity, bloody ghosts, a trio of manipulative witches pulling MacBeth's strings, and a nice if weak man who becomes a raving murderous paranoiac. Shakespeare starts the story on a dark note, and it gets darker and bloodier as the story winds on to its bleak fact, the entire story is a two-part spiral -- things obtain tighter and more intense, even as MacBeth and Lady M. obtain crazier and more violent. Shakespeare litters the story with brutally intense scenes (Banquo's ghost crashing the dinner, Lady M. trying to scrub her hands clean) and strong dialogue ("Shake off this downy sleep, death's counterfeit,/And look on death itself! up, up, and see/The amazing doom's image!").The one flaw: Shakespeare's handling of the "no man born of woman" prediction is a bit lame. I mean, didn't that count as "born" back in Elizabethan times too?Honestly, MacBeth is both a fascinating and repulsive character. He starts off as a nice ordinary thane with no particular ambition, but his weakness and his wife drive him to some beautiful horrible acts. Before long, he's become somebody you desperately wish to see diced into small pieces. And Lady Macbeth is small better, although there's a slight disparity between her ruthless ambition and her later insanity."MacBeth" is a story filled with stormy darkness and all-consuming fire -- a strong depiction of evil and how easily we can be seduced. Just don't say its name in the theater.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    I didn't actually realize this was a book/DVD combo. I just wanted the DVD but the book ver is very nice as well. I'm a teacher and used this DVD at a previous school but my current school didn't own a copy so I bought this one. This presentation is a video of a scene production and I really like how it's done. In a few scenes, the producers have meshed two parts together or switched a couple things around but I actually like it because I feel like it flows better and create sense chronologically. If you're showing it for school just be aware that the Macbeths engage in PDA beautiful frequently and there is a generous use of fake blood. All in all I feel the producers do a amazing job of staying real to the play itself and also the vibe Shakespeare would have probably been going for while helping modern audiences relate to it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Macbeth (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-1-28 22:6

    The Fresh Folger Library editions of Shakespeare are resourceful in helping to create the language of Shakespeare's plays a small easier to digest , with footnotes on the opposite page of the actual text. I like this, and these are a amazing tool for students in secondary school or college with the study of the far as this play itself, Macbeth is one of the darker works from Shakespeare, with its main themes being ambition, greed and the ill effects of wanting power. Like most Shakespearean tragic heroes, Macbeth is given an omen in the early portion of the play, chalks it up to fate, and follows it until the bitter end. The weird sisters plant the seeds of kingly stature high in Macbeth's sights, and he sees plans to create the crown his. However, Macbeth is not as sinister as you would suspect, and it is his wife, Lady Macbeth, that pushes him towards his envious goal. Shakespeare truly made a wicked woman when he made Lady Macbeth, as she has no qualms about disposing of whoever is in the method to her husband's "entitled" ever, as you would imagine in a Shakespeare tragedy, no wrong deeds goes unnoticed, and what fate gives, fate will easily take away also. Shame and guilt creep into the lead character's conscience, and he envisions specters and ill-seeming visions. Although confident that he will hold his crown, he has paranoias about it, and must continually destroy to the infinite degree to hold it. He can only hold his deeds secret for so ch of the power is watching what seems to be the downfall, the train wreck of Macbeth's character, not because of its morbidity, but because he also speculates and theorizes about his misdeeds and has deep insight into his decline, giving some epic speeches towards the end of the play. Every Shakespeare play has a moral, and perhaps one moral to take from Macbeth is "watch out what you want for." Perhaps Macbeth's own lines signify the essence of ill-gotten ambition which turns into nothing but his demise, "Life's but a walking shadow, a not good player/ That struts and frets his hour upon the stage/And then is heard no more."While Macbeth is one of the more pessimistic dramas from the Bard, it has fantastic, memorable lines and a story that most will be engaged with. Shakespeare teaches us universal truths in his plays, and Macbeth is no exception.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    This is obviously the era of Grisham's finer works. The Pelican Brief certainly belongs in that category. Though I do wonder about a theme in the author's books where there's an inappropriate relationship going on (i.e. affairs, suggested affairs.) Here, it's a law student who's sleeping with her professor. Thankfully, she's intelligent on her own, or I'd really hate this book. So let's delve into Darby Shaw. She's awesome! For starters, I like her name, "Darby". I've never heard it before but it works so well. Like I said, she's smart...exceptionally intelligent in fact, and that's always a large plus with me. The fact that she soon finds herself in peril because of what she knows or might know and is consequently in fear for her life makes her human, and that again is a plus for me. Her dialogue is also witty and worth listening to. We need more female protagonists like her out there. The reporter, Gray Grantham, was amazing too, though Darby wins. He was intelligent for sure, but he never showed himself as being as intelligent as her. I'm absolutely thankful that he wasn't created out to be her character or knight in shining armor. These two actually work together to expose the conspiracy at hand and I enjoyed every bit of the ride. My main problem, apart from this audio book being abridged, is the villain. I'm completely fine with there being an unseen menace for the protagonists to with, but this villain, Victor Mattiece, appears once and only briefly. I'd have liked it better if he never appeared in the book and was only talked about as was the case most of the time. His brief appearance without any encores was just too out-of-place for me. Also, there was a tip of romance in the book, which I could have done without. This book serves as an exception to my dislike of conspiracies where the questions become "how high does this go? and "who can you trust?" I see method too much of that in all of today's media. But this book was done well enough that it barely crosses into the exceptions column, despite all the government-rooted evil depicted in its pages. Go out and read it. Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Pelican Brief []  2020-1-20 21:8

    I have read all of Grisham's books dealing with the legal system. I am now going through them again on my kindle while traveling. I enjoyed reading them the first time through and am enjoying them the second time around. His books are an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Henry IV, Part 1 (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-2-4 6:8

    Henry iv pt 1 is my favorite Shakespeare. I love these versions of Shakespeare plays, because Jonathan Bate is brilliant and gives amazing insight to the shows. I encourage my students to these versions of Shakespeare's plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Henry IV, Part 1 (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-2-4 6:8

    looks like new. I forget if I ordered a used or fresh edition for this play, but I am thoroughly convinced that it is new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Henry IV, Part 1 (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-2-4 6:8

    Unbelievable to have this kindle edition for my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Henry IV, Part 1 (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-2-4 6:8

    Good: contextual, clickable notes. Of all the Shakespeare editions I've read on Kindle, and free, this is the h: I wanted to tweet-brag about finishing the play, and I had to through 40 pages of endnotes to reach the prompt. Some kindle books have a "end of content" flag embedded immediately after the text. This, and the ability to skip to the beginning of the play, are really the only two things I want this did better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Henry IV, Part 1 (The Pelican Shakespeare) []  2020-2-4 6:8

    Perfect literary critique e need to flip back and forth for notes is tedious. That is a Kindle issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    In the latest forty years European and American political social and economic systems have been moving through major transformations and this work by a political scientist and a political sociologist attempts to explain what is known as national populism now gaining widespread interest in and out of is may be the most enlighten treatment you will eir ‘4-D’s’ are an effort ‘to give voice to a people who feel that they have been neglected, even held in contempt, by distant and often corrupt elites.’ (Page ix)Distrust (in elites, Ch. 3)Destruction (of national culture, Ch. 4)Derivation (in the economic sphere, Ch. 5)De-alignment (in political identification and voting behavior,Ch. 6)*This reviewer’s major interest centers on the rise of neoliberalism and the impact that has had since the 1980s, but no work does as tight a presentation as that of Eatwell and Goodwin’s Chapter om ‘The Golden Age of capitalism’, a period between the late 1940s to the early 1970s when prosperity was widely enjoyed,’ with active governments, to the rise of a very various economic wisdom on both sides of the Atlantic with the Fresh Right’s influences under Margaret Thatcher and Ronald Reagan and the rise of neoliberalism springing from works of van Hayek and the Mont Pelerin Society -- a fresh globe e long and short of the rising inequality perhaps best reflected in the US where in 1965 the CEO’s of major companies were around twenty times as their average employee by 2012 the ratio was 350:1; in Britain the ratio rose from 45:1 in the mid 1990s to 129:1 in 2016. (p. 247)Inequality and a battered work force the fresh reality. Is this sustainable?Each of the ‘D’s’ receives as revealing a story.With 2020 an election season each of the multiple entries would do well to explore and absorb this work’s messages. The authors offer, as an aside, a blistering critique of Clinton’s 2016 campaign and how disconnected from what had worked e facts are true their impact long lasting.5 stars*D's Captions thanks to William Davies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to See the World: (A Pelican Book) []  2020-1-31 21:14

    Amazing book for visual thinking and creatives! If you wish to see what others don't see it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Statistics: Learning from Data (Pelican Books) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    This is a amazing book for the novice seeking to grasp the basics concepts of statistics. The book uses true globe examples with easily understandable explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    This is a fair-minded book, allow me stress, very well worth a read. But it is by fair-minded academics. It makes the case for National Populism in academic terms, on the plausible premise that NP is not modern fascism but an alternative form of democratic ere is no reason to accept that premise, nor do I not search that case made, as the authors assert it would be, by the time I finished reading. One would need to write a book oneself fully to explain why, but two general points might set the ball rolling.Leave aside the familiar point that ‘modern’ fascism would hardly adopt the style of past fascisms as this perennial tendency resurfaces in the 21st century. Fundamentally, there is no reason to accept the authors’ crucial contention that populism is a ‘thin’ ideology. Populism is better viewed as what it always was: a method. On this, the book though giving examples of NP rhetoric, then passes on and over that rhetoric with a ‘however’ or a ‘but’ or inverted commas round the obvious objection to it. Yet its rhetoric is the violent heart of fascism, forever beckoning like the heartless Leaders who create this cruel politics chillingly their own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    While the authors of this book do as fair a job as they can to explain the rise of Nationalism, it is obvious that they bring left leaning biases that they just cannot escape, which leads them to ignore the wider reasons as to its this book they attribute most of the rise of Nationalism to economics, while a minor part of it, they completely dismiss and then ignore the more prominent just one sentence they dismiss any genetic differences in IQ. They say that nearly all scholars have dismissed this idea, but they must only be speaking of academics that don't actually study cognitive sciences, because a resent survey of actual cognitive science researches found that on average they believe 50% of IQ is based on genetics.With a huge part of the current alien population coming into the West with a lower IQ's than are seen in those peoples of European decent, there is a tenancy for these people to have higher rates of crime. These higher crime rates and other inabilities for these people to integrate into higher IQ societies is the real cause for ople don't care in general about what color other people are, but they do care about the safety of their families and themselves. Look no farther then the fact that one of the previously safest country's on Earth Sweden, where now grenade attacks, road crime, and rapes are a regular occurrence, and it is not carried out by the native Swedes. Related things to this are being seen all over the Western globe thanks to the push of , while the book touches well on the periphery causes for rise of Nationalism, they completely miss the main causes, and thus cannot actual respond the real question of what is causing the rise of Nationalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    A book the left needs to read lest it hand over the electorate to the populist right. Pragmatism should not be a dirty word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Statistics: Learning from Data (Pelican Books) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    Formula introduction to statistics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    The succinct summary of Paul Whelan above is as amazing a review of this book in the shortest amount of zone as it is going to get. However, I feel he was too fair and generous in his rating so I have taken it down a e authors point out that national populism is not a fresh phenomenon. They state that its rise is a response to the spread of liberal democracy. This is a tautology. The problems and emotions underlying national populism (adjusted to its time) have been around a lot longer than that but outside a democracy they are known as uprisings, revolts or revolutions (think Rome, Chartists, Lenin, Castro). The authors choose the US People's Party as their example, I think the only one cited, of a national populist movement. But that is a historical aberration as far as such movements are concerned. They had a platform of improvements they wanted to enact: graduated income tax, shorter workweek, direct election of Senators. They were "for" something rather than "against"; and they were competing within the electoral attempting to legitimize today's national populism as a benign movement, the authors do not examine whether those the authors identify as populists have formed their (subjective) views or have been goaded there. Of course everyone's view in a democracy - subjective or not - is valid. However, the national populist movements have been haunted throughout history by their connection with demagogues (think Hitler, Mussolini, Peron, Chaves). Unfortunately that combination usually leads to a effect where the people's issues are not only not solved but everyone winds up worse, sometimes much, much the question unanswered in this book is whether the current populist movement in the US is more akin to the People's Party of the 1890's or movements which were prone to high-jacking by demagogues which can lead to anti-democratic movements. The current movement in the US is not close to the latter, yet. However, the authors' blindness to that chance is what makes this book incomplete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    The book argues this position well and shows with data how happenings such as Brexit and Trump were written on the wall long before they happened. The book provided me with a much required understanding why these happenings happened, helped me understand the reasoning behind people who voted for them, and gave me sound ways to counter national instream political parties are wrong to avoid hard conversations such as immigration, labeling them as racism. As they stick their heads in sand about what's worrying people, national populists are gaining ground and infecting entire continents with their rhetoric. All liberals and conservatives have to do is address people's worries, come up with solutions that would work for western democracies, and be brave enough to begin and lead hard conversions. This book shows what will happen if they don't.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Statistics: Learning from Data (Pelican Books) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    It took a while to arrive, but I had been told that from the day I ordered it. I normally stay away from technical books without math, but I like the method this is written. A amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Statistics: Learning from Data (Pelican Books) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    The author, a veteran statistician, has done a superb job in conveying, through this book, the concepts and subtleties of statistics and statistical reasoning. In a prose that is clear, friendly, authoritative and accessible, he tutorials the reader through the techniques of statistical analysis, including the different pitfalls and misuses that can easily plague many. A glossary at the end of the book includes a lot of definitions of several of the terms used in the book as well as mathematical formulas of certain quantities, for those is book could be of immense value as a reference text for a formal university statistics course. But it can also be enjoyed by interested mathematics/statistics enthusiasts who are looking for friendly, non-mathematical explanations for what are often very counterintuitive concepts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    In this thought-provoking book, British academics Roger Eatwell and Matthew Goodwin support explain the rise of populism. They believe that the failure of politicians to address the concerns of ordinary people has led to several political upsets in the West – most famously the Brexit vote and the election of Donald e authors identify four “historic shifts” that explain the rise of populism in the West: rising inequality, growing distrust of elites and institutions, the effects of mass immigration and the weakening of old party alliances. The authors believe that national populism prioritizes “the culture and interests of the nation and promises to give voice to a people who feel that they have been neglected, even held in contempt, by distant and often corrupt elites.” They believe that national populism will have a much longer life expectancy than a lot of assume because there has been a collective failure to identify, grasp and answer to the underlying tional populists have enjoyed record election results in Italy, Sweden, Austria and elsewhere, while help for social democratic parties has slumped or collapsed. In 2017 Ipsos Mori surveyed nearly 18,000 voters in 25 countries. The poll asked voters if they felt “traditional parties and politicians don’t care about people like me," lots of respondents across Europe agreed (ranging from a low of 44% in Sweden to 61% in Poland and 67% in France). It found that 43% of the British, 54% of Hungarians and 63% of Italians believed that “immigration is causing my country to change in ways that I do not like.”Liberals such as Tony Blair have argued that the solution to populism is more globalization, not less. A lot of of Europe's political elite view the nation-state as an anachronism. However, a lot of ordinary Europeans still believe in the nation-state and fear globalization. In Britain, nationalism and patriotism used to be y voters in Britain believe they have small control over the policies and actions of EU bureaucrats. Tag Blyth who teaches economics at Brown has claimed that the EU has a sinister agenda and it wants to drag wages in Western Europe down to East European levels so that it can better compete with China. Britain relies increasingly on cheap, non-unionized migrant workers. To the people at the top, the increased profits look like wealth creation, but the people at the bottom don’t see any benefits. As one member of the public is quoted as saying: “That’s your bloody GDP, not ours.” Blyth claims that the EU imposed austerity on southern Europe and dismantled the welfare state in Greece in to protect German banks who lent e authors believe that a lot of ordinary people feel they have been left behind and are getting a raw deal. There is a belief among a lot of liberals that populists are either unemployable losers or old, white, racist men who will soon die and be replaced by more enlightened millennials. However, more than 62 million voted for Trump and 17 million for Brexit. The authors claim that easy stereotypes don’t work once you analyze the y people, on the right and the left, from Robert Reich to Steve Bannon have noticed that inequality is causing problems, they just disagree on the solutions. Tag Blyth argues that both major parties in the U.S. have written off the bottom 30% of society and the same has happened in Britain. He claims that the American working class has not had a rise since 1979 and that globalization has failed them. He believes this explains the anger behind the Trump tional populists are offering protection from the challenges of globalization. Discontent has been inflamed by how poorly a lot of people feel they are being served by their politicians. People look at the mainstream parties and fail to see people they identify with or trust. They are now looking to outsiders who express a related cynicism with the status quo and an alternative. The Oxford philosopher David Miller has argued that the primary responsibility of governments is to maximize the welfare of their citizens and listen to their wishes. Voters believe that the politicians they elect should serve their interests, but the politicians appear to be serving others. In the U.S., polls present help for gun control and action on climate change, but the politicians won’t allow it y of those who voted to leave the EU are dismissed as stupid, uneducated, and racist. I have read such comments in the Fresh York Times. The metropolitan left across Europe and in America have embraced what the writer Tag Lilla calls “identity liberalism,” and a lot of white working-class voters have felt ignored. The authors claim that “It is hard to imagine any other group being treated with as much contempt” as Brexit or Trump voters. Eatwell is an expert on fascism and the authors explain why contemporary national populists are various from historical fascists. The authors demolish some of the stereotypes about Trump and Brexit supporters being almost exclusively white and e American, French and Russian Revolutions happened because people had grievances that were ignored by the elites. The Germans had grievances in 1932 when they elected Hitler to shake things up. The lesson from history is that you ignore the anger of the masses at your peril. A lot of European liberals in the media have suggested that the people are too stupid to create decisions on the huge problems and so they should be ignored and perhaps even disenfranchised. That seems both risky and stupid. The authors believe that most ordinary people in the West are not giving up on democracy even if the elites are. They are also more begin to more “direct” forms of democracy, like referendums. The authors suggest this would give people a greater say in the decisions that affect their everyday lives. However, the elites in the EU like to ignore referendum results when they disagree with the outcome. They now view them as a nuisance. President Macron told a British TV interviewer that the French people would vote to leave the EU if they were given a easy choice in a a lot of ways, the populists have changed the debate. For the authors, national populism is not a passing phenomenon and will have a “powerful result on western politics for a lot of years to come.” The book tries to disabuse liberals of any lingering hope that the latest three years have been but a blip, after which transnational, elite-led politics will return. I found the book enjoyable and thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    Everyone who cares about the future must read this book. The future of their families and their communities need to have a better understanding of what is event now in politics and the need to participate with greater knowledge about leadership. We need to believe we can create a difference as voters. This book contributes to developing action that strengthens our ability to work toward just aims,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Statistics: Learning from Data (Pelican Books) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    Ond of the best and informative texts on statistics in layman's terms that I have come across recently - thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to See the World: (A Pelican Book) []  2020-1-31 21:14

    Interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Statistics: Learning from Data (Pelican Books) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    This book could be considered just a fresh statistics text, aiming to increase the statistical literacy of the general public and taught with interesting, real-life, often high-profile examples to be engaging and accessible. It succeeds on that level but the book is much more. "The Art of Statistics" is the compilation and distillation of David Spiegelhalter’s 40 years of professional experience and wisdom, mostly in medical statistics, for which he was knighted in 2014. Dr. Spiegelhalter sincerely cares about conveying the info clearly and understandably. In particular, he explains the subjects of Risk and Uncertainty so that we can differentiate between the risks that should be of concern and those that are unfounded fears. Speigelhalter is the chairman of the Winton Center for Risk and Evidence Communication at Cambridge University, which has as its motto “To inform, not persuade”- those four words excellent sum up this highly recommended book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Statistics: Learning from Data (Pelican Books) []  2020-1-25 2:8

    Very clearly written by an authoritative author. If there is a "page turner" in books about statistics, this would rank very high in the list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    This book came up in a Quillette article and it sounded like it would be worthwhile reading. Roger Eatwell and Matthew Goodwin present that the populist forces that have been upending the Western political globe have a long history and they are a response to genuine concerns. At their best, they are like detectives explaining how the case unfolded; the clues were there and a person who saw them would not have been surprised by Brexit or Donald Trump's election. The authors note the four D's motivating people towards populist movements: Distrust of politicians and institutions, Destruction of the globe as they knew it, Deprivation regarding their economic status, and De-alignment from mainstream parties. Eatwell and Goodwin provide a calm, sober analysis that helps a reader understand how candidates and parties which would have been regarded as "too out there" just a few years ago are becoming politically competitive. Some on the cosmopolitan left might be uncomfortable with the book but it can be recommended as a useful tool for explaining what is event in the Western world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    National Populism: The Revolt Against Liberal Democracy (Pelican Books) []  2019-12-20 18:35

    I've been doing a deep-dive on political history for my second book, on echo chambers, and this is the best I've found on populism. As the authors note, populism is NOT fascism - and they are scholars of both. The two can sometimes occur together if populist sentiments are not addressed democratically, but so do socialism and fascism (and often have), and communism and fascism. This scholarly book, written in plain English, full of history and social science/polling data from the US and Europe, forms a valuable antidote to the mainstream news media, including Jan Werner-Muller, Jason Stanley, NYer, etc., most of which I think is elitist propaganda or at least badly misinformed (let the reader decide). I attached a short summary quote. In my opinion, the authors definitely could have focused more on the result of technology driving these changes, but others have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    No issue until few weeks ago. Now unable to login even after reinstall. Online works. Application is broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Was able to login at one time. Now I can't. Very frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Im now locked out of my acc Ugggh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Locked out this is the worst bank application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Loved it Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    I like this application cause I could save my

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Awsome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    I have used pelican now for 13 years I am very happy with service I've gotten

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Application needs work haven't been able to log on for weeks other wise did work fine for a while!! Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Worked amazing when I set it up. Can't log back in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    You can always check your accounts anytime, it's really amazing to have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Every time I test to transfer to my account, it won't allow me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    It worked for the 3 months I used it , then "Unable to complete request, test back shortly" for the latest few days. Calling to ask them about it is a disappointing waste of time. They blame it on your SERVICE PROVIDER. I can access the www service on the desktop just fine but I cannot obtain the application to work via data, nor wireless connection which are 2 various providers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Sick of it It is ALWAYS telling me my login info is wrong. It's so frustrating. They're www service is the same way. It's so hard to navigate and always saying I entered information wrong when I KNOW I am not. Now I can't even use the application cause it never let's me log in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Can never log in Always obtain notice wrong password

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    I've been with pelican for four years,and I've never had any issues or problems with them, everything is amazing and so is the app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Can't log in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Cool True amazing app. Very usefullness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    What happened? It keeps given me an error every time I log in. What's going on?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Amazing app... room for Improvement on Bill ... alot of room

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    HELP I forgot all my info from the latest application and I cant make a fresh one that sucks and im lost

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Have not been able to log in to this application for 2 weeks. 😠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Jackson It won't allow me log in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    It's convenient, for banking and financial transaction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Smh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Can't log in I'm missing n my acc I just deposited can't talk to no one an can't obtain on line

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Doesn't work Was on the phone with the woman when k created one knowing the information I gave her was right I go to log in no luck. Then I call back and change my password to something so so easy and still gives me the same thing it's not possible to make an acc on your own I guess I'm.about done with this ughhhh and don't tell me to email you I've already talked to someone on the phone twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Can't login, have tried multiple times for the latest few days. Obtain a error notice every time telling me to test another time. And yes, I'm using the right password.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Disappointed It NEVER WORKS!!Every time I test and use it..it says "Try back later"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    I can't login with my username and password I called got a temp still will not allow me in the www service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican Mobile [App]  2018-6-12 21:8

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Authoritative text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    This book is needed reading for the begin Yale course on Roman Art and Architecture. It is a excellent compliment to the course or it could very easily be read without the course. I intend to travel to Italy to see these attractive websites and I will certainly take my book with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture in Italy, 1400-1500 (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-17 23:24

    This book on the architectural production in Italy within 15th and 16th centuries, which both correspond to the amazing revolution in architecture, and culture in general, known as Renaissance, which broke up the apparent stagnation of the Middle Ages and gave rise to different theories on a lot of kinds of art, including architecture. Renaissance influenced all the architecture created in the West until de early 20th is book is well illustrated, on the major icons of Renaissance treatises, under a logical and easy language.Excellent book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Used in conjunction with Yale's youtube class. Worked really well for the class but should know basics about Roman Architecture first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Very interesting book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Excellent everything!!! No complaints!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture in Italy, 1400-1500 (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-17 23:24

    A fundamental text for neophytes and earnest students alike. Consistent presentation, solid information, clear drawings and perfect selection of images.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture in Italy, 1400-1500 (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-17 23:24

    Amazing condition. Satisfied to see some highlights in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    The "Bible" of the Roman Imperial Architecture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Architecture in Italy, 1400-1500 (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-17 23:24

    This book is considered to be "the amazing survey" of early Renaissance architecture, and is, in fact, the only one that has ever been written covering the topic (except for a 1998 book in Italian that is really more a collection of articles). I search this lack of surveys rather surprising as Renaissance architecture is one of the most well-loved topics in art history, and I would think that specialists, students, and laymen would demand a easy Globe of Art kind of treatment of the topic. The Pelican series generally does not provide this type of clear, thesis-driven introductory text, and Heydenreich's book is no exception. It is a collection of facts--a catalog of "this building was built then and it shows influence from that and the architect was so-and-so"--with minimal interpretation and explanation (we generally don't even learn what info indicate that "this" building was influenced by "that" one). A amazing of familiarity with the material is needed on the part of the reader, so the text entirely failed my mission of gaining a broad understanding of quattrocento architecture. If you are well-versed in the subject and are looking for a reference, this book may be helpful; if you're looking for elucidation, it almost surely won't be. The most Heydenreich seems to be able to say about the style of buildings or the reason they were compelling to their contemporaries is that they were "perfect" and "beautiful," terms I have heard altogether too frequently (and too frequently unexplained) from Renaissance art historians. I regret that I have no better book to recommend in Heydenreich's place.On a somewhat various note, the binding of the paperback Pelican books is shoddy at best. By the time I had finished this book, which I did read cover to cover despite really disliking it (it's only 151 pages anyway), all of its pages were falling out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    Ward-Perkins has an encyclopedic knowledge of the town of Rome, its history, and its architectural development. His prose is lucid and informative, of value for the tourist or for an undergraduate studying Roman architecture. Sketches and images reinforce the text. In just a few pages, for example, he explains the dozens of building materials used in the imperial era. The same is real for his commentary on the Pantheon -- an perfect introduction to a recently published monograph.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    My nephew is interning architecture school and was excited about this bonus for Christmas he was happy with the gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Roman Imperial Architecture (The Yale University Press Pelican History of Art) []  2020-1-18 21:58

    I bought this as a bonus for my dad, who absolutely adores roman and greek architecture, as a gift. He was ecstatic and opened it up and started imediately talking about how satisfied he was. Brought a smile to my dad's face for a decent and the shipping was quick.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    Nothing better.I use toothpicks to layout my pattern and the gently pull apart once the layout insert the toothpicks, I gently pull the foam without tearing it to expose the slits and then slip a toothpick is way allows me to really obtain a visual of the cutout as well as maximize the space.I have love the Pick N' Pluck foam. I purchased a few fresh and used cases and was able to perfectly plan and fit my lenses and little pockets to put those packets to hold things dry. I used this Pick N' Pluck foam to provide a case for my Einstein head remotes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    Too hard to pick out the small squares and if you remove too a lot of doesn't keep things in put very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    Amazing item

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    This only contains one piece of foam, which fits perfectly into the bottom of a 1030 case. So even if you obtain the pieces plucked out to fit the object you are trying to protect, the object will create contact with the inside of the top of the case. It would be very nice if it had also included a piece of foam to fit into the lid (the description does say "foam set". after all). So for me, it is just about useless.Another thing is, the case contains a rubber tray that doubles as a gasket. for the foam to fit perfectly into the bottom of the case, you'd need to remove the tray, and thus lose the gasket. However, the foam will still fit without too much problem with the tray still in place, you just lose a small bit of volume if you do it that way. This still does not solve the aforementioned issue of the entire lid portion of the tray offering no protection for your device.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    Fits the Pelican 1030 Perfectly. Love the design as it let's you actually fit the objects nicely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Ecological (Pelican Books) []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Worthwhile and nd of inarguable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    The idea is a amazing one, but the execution is not as good. Even though this is for the micro case the pre-cut size of the foam "cubes" are still about 1cm cubed, much larger than I e worst part was trying to remove the foam to customize it. I realize there needs to be a satisfied medium between being able to remove the foam blocks vs them not just falling out, but even using a set of tweezers I wasn't able to pull out the pieces without them tearing unevenly. Even when I pulled each cube out with tweezers, it looked like someone just pinched a piece of foam. The foam cubes almost never came out in actual cubes leaving me to do a lot of extra plucking just to obtain the leftover tufts of ever, the material itself is rugged and durable (almost too durable if you are trying to tear pieces out of it) and it fit my 1032 Micro-Case like a glove. Just don't expect it to look awesome once you customize the zone without extensively cleaning up the tufts of ripped foam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    Just okay!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    Good, maybe a bit overpriced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pelican 1032 Foam Set []  2020-1-31 16:29

    This doesn't fit terribly well, given the weird interior dimensions of the case, and I ended up not using it after all because there was no method to create it work with the Zoom mic modules I was trying to protect. That was after I picked out a bunch of pieces, so impossible to return it. Oh well.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386