the reproductive system at a glance Reviews & Opinions


Submit the reproductive system at a glance review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Male Reproductive System Anatomical Chart review []  2020-1-16 20:19

    I provide treatment to adolescent males on probation for sex offenses. Most of the adolescents I have had in treatment have both limited and inaccurate info as to both male and female reproductive anatomy. I search this poster to be helpful in providing accurate info on this subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Male Reproductive System Anatomical Chart review []  2020-1-16 20:19

    Excellent size poster for pt rooms. It came in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colour Reproduction in Electronic Imaging Systems: Photography, Television, Cinematography review []  2020-1-9 18:48

    As a professional working in the field of machine vision we often have to build systems that evaluate the colour of products comparable to humans. In my early days of my career I worked at Philips on tv and there the subtleties of colorimetry were first taught to me. This book explains every part you will need to know, and leaves no part untouched. Strongly recommended.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the reproductive system at a glance or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the reproductive system at a glance video reviews and related movies:

    See Human Reproduction- Male Reproductive System, Part-2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Erection of penis on youtube.

     related image

    See Reproductive System Lesson on youtube.

     related image

    See Augmented Reality & Embryology at a Glance on youtube.

     related image

    See Basic of Human Reproductive System for CSIR NET Life Sciences on youtube.

     related image

    See Development of female external genitalia on youtube.

     related image

    See Development of male external genitalia on youtube.

     related image

    See This is Your Period in 2 Minutes | Glamour on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Colour Reproduction in Electronic Imaging Systems: Photography, Television, Cinematography review []  2020-1-9 18:48

    A must read if you are working in displays. I have talked with the author and search his deep understanding and his perspective most helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System of Systems Engineering: Innovations for the 21st Century (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management Book 58) review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    A collection of papers, not a textbook. Every chapter has various authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System of Systems Engineering: Innovations for the 21st Century (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management Book 58) review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    This book is a great, if slightly dated, resource. I have noticed a few editing errors that are easily figured out. The tables and illustrations come through very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System of Systems Engineering: Innovations for the 21st Century (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management Book 58) review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    intro papers provide different perspectives on SOS engineering, Rest of book provides a dozens of actual system example descriptions. Amazing entry into the literature

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System of Systems Engineering: Innovations for the 21st Century (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management Book 58) review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    Amazon has the best deals that I could search any where on the web. Best put to obtain you books. I have found most of th used books to be in like fresh condition - saved a lot of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System of Systems Engineering: Innovations for the 21st Century (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management Book 58) review []  2020-1-8 18:33

    An impressive collection of works be leading experts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Systems of Systems Engineering: Principles and Applications review []  2020-1-11 18:35

    I was satisfied to keep this book quickly. I required it for work. I was dissapointed that the book was waterlogged when I opened it. Seems as though it was sitting in the rain, and was not packaged in plastic. After several days of letting the book dry, I finally got to read through it. I suppose this was more the fault of nature, but other book sellers packaged their products in plastic, now I can see how very necessary that is. Thanks for the book...use plastic next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    The kindle ver doesn't come with an access code!! Very upset about this not being advertised on the www service search.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    If you are like me and like having the physical book, you won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    I bought it fresh and it came with used access code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    As described. Brand fresh book and has an online code for reading on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    Amazing book! Definitely worth the $80 which contains the code to use for the Medical Language Lab, which I loved as well. There are a few mistakes I have noticed, the largest one being that on page 363, the words are already inputted for you when it is a learning exercise to support you distinguish the various locations of the urinary system. But the mistakes do not take away from the knowledge you learn from the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    Paid for this product NEW because I required the access code for my class and it is evidently used and the access code has already been scratched off. So basically paid all the cash for absolutely nothing, totally useless now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    Bought this for my comprehensive medical terminology class & it’s perfect! Brand new, access code, which is didn’t need, but definitely a amazing resource. I love the book & saved about $30 that I would’ve spent at the school bookstore. Also shipped in less than a week!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    Amazing price to rent this book. Even had previous users notes and things in that helped me out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    I liked it as much as you can like a textbook for a class. The only problem I had was that all the pages are perforated and the first section is perforated really crookked making it hard to tear out any of the pages you might want, but that was a printing problem not with Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Medical Terminology Systems A Body Systems Approach review []  2019-12-31 18:37

    So far so good! The book has a few errors but it’s the book I required so hey! Can’t beat $20 for the book you need. Will be returning it in December

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    One of the most eye-opening books I have ever read. My particular interest is in why people behave the method they do. In lifelong pursuit of this understanding, I studied behavioral genetics, then neuroscience. I read up on psychology, then evolutionary psychology, then psychotherapy, then sociology. Each field gave me a small piece of the puzzle, but not the huge picture. I began to see that the understanding I was after was never going to come from the typical reductionist academic scholarship of ever increasing specialization. What was required was some completely fresh type of scholarship, a framework for integrating across academic knowledge silos, a method to zoom out and obtain a crude look at the whole. In my struggle to search such a field, I stumbled onto the field of Huge History, which integrates history from the Huge Bang to the show drawing on a lot of academic specialties in the process. In that field, you can see that the history of the universe is this: a stable system emerges from chaos, then groupings of those systems form larger more complex systems, then those form into megasystems, on up. But what I didn’t really understand from Huge History is how or why the systems form. And that question brought me to this book. From the first sentence of the preface, I knew these were my people. The first sentence is “This book is about understanding.” And it proceeded to blow my mind over and over again with its explanatory g History explains what happened, System Science explains how it happened and Universal Darwinism explains why it happened. I think a course in each of these three topics, or even a single course integrating the three, could form the foundation of a whole fresh intellectual approach to understanding the world, one that is a much required compliment to reductionist endeavors. And regarding my particular interests, I now think that our best hope of understanding human behavior is to address it from this tripartite foundation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    A clearly written overview of a lot of aspects of system science. Enlightening in a lot of ways. Ever wish to know what 'emergence' really means? How about its inverse, the loss of complexity and the a lot of ways it may be measured? This is the book for you. Complex systems are covered in terms of physical / structural components, nature of control systems and info use, matter and energy transformation, dynamics, and evolution. The only criticism I have in in the latest chapter, an overview of system engineering. The authors refer the reader to other books, but nevertheless overlook a major aspect of system engineering: the coverage of failure cases and off-nominal inputs. These aspects should always be emphasized (rather than skipped) because they are fundamental to virtually all critical accidents (think airplane control systems, 3-mile Island, chemical factory accidents, etc.). Look elsewhere for better coverage of the system engineering discipline.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    It's an amazing undertaking to reconcile/synthesize concepts and ideas from the huge dozens of systems science silos out there.If your encounters with systems science have been a bit spotty (speaking from experience), it's rather simple to search things to disagree with as you start your first read through ... but by the time you reach the end, you may grow to understand that a lot of of your disagreements have stemmed from myopic specialization ... and in fact, you may explore that you were perfectly able to keep on to contradictory ideas from across two or more systems science silos (ranging from physical systems, to biological systems, to social systems, to technological systems, etc.) without ever knowing it, perhaps hidden in domain-specific jargon ... but once having waded into these authors' waters, you will no longer have an excuse not to see the huge picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    My initial interest in the book and this field came from reading Ludwig von Bertalanffy's General System Theory. Although in retrospect, reading Principles of Systems Science first would have been e authors of Principles of Systems Science practice what they teach, often switch between fields, effectively showing how economics, biology, business, and myriad other topics can all be seen through the lenses of Systems Science. This is part and parcel of Systems Science. Bertalanffy does the same thing in General System Theory. I personally like that, it's the method I think, so it's quite natural to me even though I'm not well versed in some of these topics (notably biology), but to some it might be off-putting.While the book does not require any specific advanced math, any math is well identified in the Quant boxes, there is frequent use of Graph so a number of chapters rely heavily on Evolution, while again no preexisting knowledge is needed to understand the book, already knowing of the concept of natural selection goes a long method in keeping its aspect as an introduction to the field the book is successful. As the title indicates, it's a textbook for the principles of Systems Science. Each Chapter has a reasonably sized, but always effectively curated bibliography pointing the method to learn more about a specific e most effective part of the book is as a method to learn to think in a various way, thinking in terms of systems, instead of one to one cause and effect. Now I search that I see systems everywhere, I'm taking that as an indication that reading the book is working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    When I started to look for resources on this topic, I expected that I would have to piece together the info from a lot of various books, so I was satisfied to search this book, which combines everything I was looking for and adding more relevant info I hadn't even considered. The book is a amazing introduction to this subject and has an simple to follow structure and a very pleasant writing style with a lot of examples to clarify the concepts that are being discussed. The book also includes a lot of illustrations, and although they are not perfect, they support a lot to understand this complex topic. I gained a very powerful basis from which I can now choose which info of the subject I wish to discover further.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    This book is a special game-changer for your library. It is the most thorough treatment of system science you will ever find. Reads like a thorough text, yet also acts as a complete encyclopedia of system science topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    A terrific textbook/reference book for any discipline. I work as a software engineer and hold this textbook on my desk at all times. It allows me to take a systemic approach to my work. It makes debugging easier and makes the code much don't have to be a professional systems engineer to obtain something wonderful and worthwhile out of this book.I wholeheartedly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    Amazing book. Amazing service!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    I appreciate this book by the point of view of the content and the ideas ever, I am less happy regarding the method it pursues knowledge e main cons I found are the following ones:- Verbosity and tendency to repetition (but may be amazing for novices).- General lack of precision and incisiveness when describing things.- It could also be more structured in the fact, I think that relevant concepts and questions should be emphasized so that they are not hidden among paragraphs of simple/obvious/fuzzy considerations.Anyway, there are some positive aspects as well:- A lot of examples are provided to present the principles in action- Question boxes provide prompts for thinkingAlso, it is worth to note that it is the only (recent) book about the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Principles of Systems Science (Understanding Complex Systems) review []  2020-1-9 19:0

    I have been looking for a book like this for a long time.I've been disappointed with the sciences by how they compartmentalise and isolate from one another. Understanding science is not that difficult. The hardest part comes when you wish to integrate what you learn into a higher order set of ideas... I was always frustrated by this.I think part of this compartmentalisation is due to the division of labour. Check out the "Atlas of Economic Complexity", by Hausmann et al. Historically, dividing labor and specialising had tremendous benefits in terms of increased productivity. "Individuals specialise, countries diversify". Now where are in 2015 and, who is going to place all the pieces of knowledge together? Systems Science comes to rescue us. Fresh interesting fields are also appearing in economics, such as Complexity Economics, Thermoeconomics/Biophysical Economics, etc. All have something in common with Systems can astutely observe a very interesting phenomenon: some fields are moving outwards. For example, economics is moving outwards since the 70s, with Ecological & Environmental Economics. Moving outwards means becoming aware of your environment, and of your own systemness and subordination or dependence on your environment. Our Shop Economy is failing due to its structural blindness regarding externalities: it just cannot see the environment. Systems Science comes to rescue garding the physical book, including its format, Springer books are my favorite. The size is excellent to walk with the book and reading while walking; the pages feel super thin and soft. Besides, the contents are well organised, with headings, subheadings, boxes. I like it that way. Specially with systems science, where concepts from almost all the chapters appear (necessarily) in most of the other chapters. Having a well organised book is very , all in all, I recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a common framework to understand (a amazing part of) the world. This book gives consistent vocabulary, concepts, and the framework where those concepts relate to each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    I ordered this with the disappointment of having the expected delivery date after my automotive class started. However, it arrived before expected and was just as advertised. I found this to be the best priced seller. Thank you so much. Would most certainly recommend the book and the seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    As an automotive major, this book is one of the most informational books I've used for class. Mr. James D. Halderman is a genius for writing this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    prefect

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    FgdgdhckfjtgjfvizuUzuzixoxodisucxicpcocizixoxixpvo Poohvccchdhdhdjdjdhdhxjdjfjffkf si was a amazing night for a amazing day at night out for me today at a time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    I am using this product for a automotive suspensions chassis course.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    brand new. exactly what i required for class

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    In two days I got my book, and save cash too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    Arrived on time as stated and very much appreciated

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Chassis Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-14 18:55

    As with all his books, nothing has changed in material in the latest 12 years except color on the pages. He is a amazing author, but, every single one of his books has the same info as every other book.. Just buy the Automotive Technology 6th edition amd that buys you every book hes ever written. I own all the books from every topic and theres only a page or 2 of 'extra' or more 'in depth' material (useless tho).. buy them used, trust me. Its all about the $$

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    I would have given 5 stars but they sent me a piece I couldn't use and had to rig it to shut off the end so I t wouldn't just spray everywhere and the little tube tacks that come with it are horrible. Other than that, it works great!Update!Worked amazing for 2 weeks then gave out on me. one at a time each nozzle stopped spraying until one day when I wasn't there they all stopped and the hose busted from the pressure. So much for saving money...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Amazing for under a tree! Brass nozzles create a fine mist. After you set up, run the water to flush out anything that may clog the nozzles. If you have problem with the plug end dry it out w/q-tip & hot glue inside or heat gun the end & crush. Plumbers tape the hose threads if you can’t obtain it tight enough. About 15min work & I’m enjoying a cool mist w/my mint julep!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Seems like it will work but missing one rubber seal and the end cap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Sucks.... most nozzles clogged immediately.... does not place out much.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    We used for almost 2 months and the tubing is bursting at various points. Thr product is defective and outside of return window

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    missing parts -3 nozzles just drip -had to order another set of misting tees and nozzles and have them shipped overnight not happy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Using for ac unit work great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    No instructions were included

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tatuo 20 Feet Misting Line Cooling System Set Outdoor Misting Cooling System Cool Mister Air Humidification System for Patio Garden Backyards Pool Cooling review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Looks good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    I’m so excited to obtain this! I love spending time in my front porch. During the hot sunny summer latest year, I often thought how amazing it would be to obtain misters! I saw these on Amazon and saw how reasonably prices they were, so I purchased ere are no directions included, but it seems beautiful self explanatory. The system comes with 9 misters and 2 replacements. A washer and ties are also ’s been an unusually cool summer in SoCAL this year. Waiting for the weather to cooperate so I can begin using this misting system!!! I can’t wait!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Product comes pre-assembled, so largest challenge is determining how to hang it. There are no instructions included, so you have to go online to obtain more information. The nozzle heads are not really adjustable, so if you wish a finer spray (as we did), it's not possible. The connection to the garden hose doesn't have a washer, so ours leaks as we've not yet gotten a washer from the hardware shop to test to fix e sprayer mist is dense enough that you will wish to install the system 5-7 feet away from where anyone is sitting or 3-5 feet higher than your sitting/ dining area--maybe more. We live in an zone where summers are not that hot, usually, except for the occasional heat wave and do not have AC. This system was purchased to provide relief during heat waves, and since this summer has been much cooler than latest year's, we've not really used the system as it drenches the zone where we place it. Haven't had the time/ need to experiment with it more to determine better ways to use me connections are better than others and the not good connections leak.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    First one didn’t fit any hose (bib) I had without leaking. I even cracked a brass splitter trying to tighten it down enough. I requested a replacement assuming it was miss threaded or wrong part shipped. The replacement didn’t fit prepared to either buy and have to create a connection or look for another product that actually fits a hose (bib).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    We bought this mister to use on our trampoline and our deck in those hot summer days. Have had no issues with it so far. Simple to hook up and very amazing quality fittings and parts. My children love it. I could see using it for a lot of various applications. Would purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    The product mists water just as it says. Amazing deal for the money. Figure on going to the hardware store, because I have no idea what hose this connector is supposed to hook to, but it’s not created in the US. Probably not Europe or Asia either. Prob not any thread known to this planet. Had to buy a fresh one just to create it work. Amazing luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    These seem to be working great. We had a minor problem and sent a request to the customer service department. They responded immediately and solved our issue above and beyond our expectations. As other reviewers noted, the fixture on the hose doesn't fit a standard American hose bib. We did have to obtain a part from the hardware shop in order for them to connect to the hose bib. I'm really glad that some people stated this as it was easier to obtain the correct part before installing the misters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    I ordered this originally to use for watering my garden, but now I'm seeing all of the various ways to use it. I really like the idea of putting this on an umbrella for those hot days, so have decided to order a second one for my garden. This will be excellent to obtain an even amount of water on my fruits and vegetables without getting large puddles of water. (Since my garden isn't quite planted yet, I haven't consistently used it-but I tested it out and imagine it will work perfectly for this purpose).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    This is a amazing quality misting system and for a very fair price. The brass fittings are quality and it has a fitting for an simple hook-up to a garden hose. Also comes with two additional misting fittings and plenty of zip ties.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Ingenious connections let you to customize the lengths between misters quickly and easily! Amazing quality misters and connectors seem like they will latest a long time. It will create those hot summer days a small easier to live with. I would recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GLANT DIY Misting System Misting Cooling System Outdoor Mister,33ft Misters Cooling System Irrigation Sprinkle Misting Line + 19 Brass Mist Nozzles + a (3/4) Brass Adapter for Greenhouse Trampoline review []  2020-1-16 21:38

    Esta padre pero también tengo que decir que en una de los aspersores tiene un goteo permanente y pues eso no me gusta porque una gota no es lo mismo que un rocio de agua

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    There is nothing, and I mean nothing not to like about this security 4 camera system. Beginning with the well constructed camera bodies, awesome finish. Once I ensured the cameras all connected to my TV, I began to located them around my home. Picked the first zone over the pool, next chose a spot overlooking my fruit trees, then moved to the south side of my home camera zone I picked connected right away. Forth zone was more difficult to pick because of the remote power source. Finally chose near the front door again dead easy. Emailed Johnny (the tech contact) with a question next day respond addressing my needs little tech problem solved. Super, super satisfied with this purchase I will recommend this highly to my mates who are looking for a security system for their home. Amazing value so go ahead obtain this system excellent for any location, home cottage, farm. With the IP PRO application your system is on line anywhere you have your phone. If I could give this product a 6plus it would be done. Thanks ncerely Ross

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    We recently purchased this system to provide some monitoring of our home. The picture quality of the cameras is very good. Even with it dark outside, you can clearly see what is happening. One thing we learned though is that consider how the camera is pointing. The first time I installed a camera, it was angled such that the side of building (white painted siding where it was installed) was in the picture. At night, the fact that the side of the house was in the camera picture, prevented us from being to monitor our front door. Once I moved the angle of the camera so the adjacent siding was "not" in the picture, we got a excellent night view.I do recommend that you figure out which camera is #1 through #4 so you set them up around your house in the order you want. Not a huge deal, but as the cameras present up on the screen in order, it just makes monitoring create more sense. I powered up all four cameras on my dining room table so I knew which one was tup of the system was easy, although the instructions can use improvement. The video included via Amazon is better than the Youtube video. The system does need a hardwired Ethernet cable run from your modem. There is no method to connect it via wireless connection which would be an improvement. So you need to plan on "where" you wish to setup the base station/monitor so you can run the cable the method you want. The cable provided is only 6' long. The cameras connection to the base is wireless , but they need power to operate, so again, you need to think about "where" you wish to place the cameras and be prepared to either run extension cords or wire in fresh receptacles. The quality of the included screws are not the best, but if you pre-drillthe hole, they will insert fine (what any amazing person should do anyway).You can setup the system to alert you of movement. We activated this feature, but quickly realized that we required to set a reasonable time delay for movement. If you live on a busy road and have a camera that happens to capture vehicle movement, you will be quickly inundated with alerts on your phone. Some experimentation will go a long method to create sure you are getting the alert you wish (i.e. delivery, visitor, etc).So in conclusion, the system works really well. Connecting cameras to the base works very well. Plan where your modem is currently located and be prepared to run an Ethernet cable to it. Plan camera areas where you have power available (or plan to provide power), areas you wish to monitor and be mindful of what the camera will capture so it does not impact the night vision picture (i.e. siding next to where the camera is mounted. The instructions are okay at best. Overall, we like the system and recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

     This is an extremely awesome surveillance camera system super simple to set up it has a amazing quality nighttime daytime excellent picture Is totally worth it well spend cash I have it set up on my TV and also in my phone my husbands phone and my daughters phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    this is one of , if not "the" easiest to set up camera system you can purchase.I have also added 2 cameras that are fairly fresh to this company, has 2 method speaker ..the cameras are amazing and clear, customer help is top notch.I do recommend the wireless connection extender, it greatly increased the signal strength for those camerasa bit out of range. the day and night vision is excellent.I highly recommend this system.I have 7 cameras currently in use, I've also am using 2 Wi-Fi repeaters that are working great.I've not had a dropped connection in a long time. These are great, though they can takea bit of learning curve as you add on and use repeaters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I bought this 8 ch. wireless system and installed it for a mate of mine. I was very impressed with the picture quality and ease of the setup. I have a system at my home and it's a professional quality and name brand and does not have the quality pictures as this Hiseeu system. I posted pictures I took from his monitor. These pictures are without a wireless connection hookup, just from the outside transmission from the cameras to the main unit. Before I installed this system I tested it at my hose to create sure it worked properly and it passed with flying colors. My home is about 3800 sq. feet and of course the cameras on the first level worked fine as being the closest, and to try it further I placed two other cameras as far as I could on the lower level and closed all the doors. Again all cameras produced sharp detailed pictures. I am not a professional installer, however I did install my 16 camera system and am very glad I suggested the Hiseeu system

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I bought the DVR with 4 wireless connection cameras and I really liked the quality of the product, the perfect help provided by johnny and the help provided. The quality of the photos is awesome as is the resolution of the device. It was the best investment for my house and the safety of my family, after all, at any time or I can see the photos of my house. Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I bought this system a couple months ago. I originally bought two other systems that arrived with problems, and I had to send them back for a refund. After doing a small more research, I bought this system for my little business. I unpacked the unit and tested it out at home before taking it to the business for installation. Before installation, I chose to purchase a fresh wireless connection router, which was quite an make batter from what was already there, installed wireless connection extenders where the wireless connection signals were weak and tested the system and all cameras to be sure everything was working properly and recording. Once I was comfortable with the system, setting it up and installing it in the business was easy. The unit is installed on the second floor, and the cameras on the first floor, all the method to the back of the building, still work with no issues. I did not have to use the extended antennas that came in the box. I did have some questions for the company. The phone number and email are posted here at the bottom of the product description on Amazon, so finding contact info is easy. I chose to email the company, and within 24 hours or less I received a response. I required assistance getting the system to display on a computer screen. Tech help sent a link to download the software along with instructions on how to set it up. I clicked on the link, downloaded the software, followed the install instructions, and all cameras popped up on our computer screen. The 3TB hard drive gives my business 30 days of recording, which is better than we expected. We have all 8 cameras set to record continuously 24/7. This is a amazing buy for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I have been in the alarm industry for over 40 years but getting your company to install cameras (even at cost) is ridiculously expensive. I purchased these cameras just prior to our completing a remodel on our home and just started the installation. It was incredibly simple with essentially just plug and play set up. The pictures during the day (and night) are crystal clear and playback is extremely simple. The best problem is that I had some problems with the distance for the wireless reaching and have had incredibly fast response to each and every request for assistance. The system is easy but when there is an problem is is nice to have instant responses to your inquires for help. 5 star customer service and five star system. Really user friendly at all levels and I would recommend to anyone!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    very satisfied with this purchase, if you are looking for a home security system this can fit the bill. installation was super easy, just be warned the camera power supplies need to be inside and protected. so be ready to drill holes through your walls. only problem I had was one of the power supplies died on me after just a day of normal use, likely just a poor component. but after calling the tech help they sent me a fresh one right away with minimal e only recommendations I can give is don't place the cameras too close to your eaves so you wont obtain glare from the IR lights when using the night vision feature, other than that the night vision works amazing as does the normal cameras.once you have it set up with a screen (not included fyi) it has a handy 4 method split screen feature so you can see all cameras at the same time, or you can double click on one photo and have it fill your screen. as I said other than having to drill through walls for the power cables set up is a breeze, just plug your cameras in one at a time, allow the receiver pick them up in turn and you're in e playback feature is easy and simple to use, just right click on your screen select play back and you can see all four cameras at once or zoom in to each one individually. it has a nice calendar feature for selecting which day, and the hour on the bottom, though it can be kind of a pain to pick exact seconds to look at. and can be a small laggy at timesalso once you download the application you can check the system on your phone too, a super handy feature I didn't even know about when I bought short this system does everything I wanted and more. plus the night vision cameras, work very well with amazing range for an IR system.I highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    【3TB HDD Pre-Install 】 8 Channel HD 1080P Wireless IP Camera System/IP Security Camera System 8Pcs 2.0 Megapixel 1080P Wireless IR Bullet Camera,Indoor/Outdoor,WiFi 8CH Home Security System HisEEu review []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I know the title is a small vague but to be honest this is my first home security/camera system. I work for a property management company taking care of apartment complexes and we do have wired camera systems in put that i am familiar with along with the application for the phone. So in working with those i had a amazing idea of what I wanted for a system at home. I spent at least a week just researching and reading review after review to the point where I almost forgot the first one i researched. I kept coming back to this particular system because not only did it have all the options I was looking for but it was beautiful much plug and play. No hard drive to install or cameras to sync and the price was right! I have had the system installed and recording for a week now. Over all I am extremely satisfied with the system. Its everything that it claims to be. It took me a Saturday to install the system and its four cameras with a small tweaking on Sunday. I took the tip of a review that I read and plugged each camera in one at a time to determine which was 1,2,3,and 4. I had the system plugged into my living room television via the hdmi cord provided and as each camera came online it showed on the screen which one it was...I marked the camera accordingly. I then disconnected each one and began the instillation. For me I was beautiful lucky because three out of four spots I was putting the cameras in had closets with outlets where I drilled from outside to in so there was very small patch work at all. I do like how the cameras seal tight to the surface with a foam like backing but I did use heavier duty screws to mount them. The only negative that I can say about the cameras themselves is the zone of the antenna. As your looking at the back of the camera it is located to the left. It would have been better served centered at the top because if you need to turn the camera to that side it will only go so far b4 it hits the antenna and will go no further. Fortunately I only had one that I had that issue with but I was still able to achieve the angle I wanted but the picture is just a small crooked. I have amazing signal to each camera with my furthest one being about 50 feet away with two walls between it and the receiver. I downloaded the recommended application (ip-pro3) b4 I did any of the instillation so as I was installing each camera I could bring it up on my phone to obtain the right position. I did read a few poor reviews about the application but i have found it to be very user friendly and was simple to set up. The only other problem I'm having is with the motion detection which is why I'm at 4 stars with the overall rating. Truth be told the problems I'm having could also be with my settings. As stated in previous reviews its something you have to play around with to search the right sensitivity and zone you wish to be detected. The weird thing from the beginning is that only two of my four cameras were picking up motion and I know I had all four enabled. The first night my phone was blowing up with alerts on one particular camera which was picking up vehicles going by. I closed the field of motion down some along with the sensitivity and it worked. The next morning i just disabled all of them for the day untill I had time to play around with them later. Well now I can only obtain one to work and its neither one of the ones that worked b4...lol So Im certain its something Im doing. I will follow up if and when I figure it out. That is the only other negative with this system which is the manual that comes with. Its very primary and leaves you to figure out quite a bit on your own. So to create a long review longer.....Over all I do like the system very much. Playback if very easy and you can set all kinds of parameters for recording. I plan on ordering at least two more cameras which will give me full coverage around my entire house and most of my property. My hope is that a year or two from now Im able to follow up with another positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradoxes in Systemic Coaching and Change Management: The Systemic coaching collection review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    Unbelievable book, as a coach i am always looking for fresh insights and views on coaching and this book has a number of interesting views/perspectives.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Paradoxes in Systemic Coaching and Change Management: The Systemic coaching collection review []  2019-12-23 19:42

    A book written after much reflection and years of experience. Definitely a must-read book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Management (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-8 18:35

    Excessively verbose to the point of absurdity, flowcharts are littered like rotting corpses about the pages. Any semblance of meaning they had in life is gone. Very few examples are provided throughout the book. This is the lowest grade of needed textbook and I will attempt to return it once I'm through just so it doesn't burden my shelves with the weight of its jargon.Blanchard and Blyler need to sit down and think about what they've done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Engineering Management (Wiley Series in Systems Engineering and Management) review []  2020-1-8 18:35

    Overly complicated, not clear, a lot of drawings and photos with info that aren't necessary. I'd say it's one of the worst texts I've ever had to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Fuel and Emissions Control Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-15 19:16

    Showed up in a timely manner and it’s exactly what need but it had some fold in the front cover along with some scratches on the back cover but nothing you can’t live with

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Fuel and Emissions Control Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-15 19:16

    Provided the help I required in timely fashion. Product content is extremely relative and useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Fuel and Emissions Control Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-15 19:16

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Fuel and Emissions Control Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-15 19:16

    Decent book , general on a lot of topics. Could have gotten deeper in subjects, short chapters. A small expensive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Automotive Fuel and Emissions Control Systems (Automotive Systems Books) review []  2020-1-15 19:16

    school book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Impressive! This book has been awesome in terms of giving me a amazing platform to prep for system designs. The content and depth of the material is quite good. I did not know how to design a system and it was a bottleneck in my interviews before reading this book. Well indeed, I highly recommend this as one of the must-have toolkit for interviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Well-written. Well-organized. It covers almost every detail of creating a distributed system and issues one could face. And it will give you amazing ideas to apply to your own systems. You will build up knowledge from the basics to most advanced techniques.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    I think this book, System Design Interview, will support those who would like to create it amazing during their interview. Those System Designers, I mean. The book has been candid enough in giving the overview, which is yes, in-depth and solid. Read well, this book will surely go a long method in helping out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Don't buy this book. Just find the topics, and you will search better free links. The book is just a set of notes from someone who tried preparing for system design interview.Edit: Best resources I've found so far: "Grokking the System Design Interview" and "Designing Data-Intensive Applications".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    All the high reviews are likely fake. This book is beautiful much pointless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Goal of this book is to provide a reliable and simple to understand tactic to approach system design questions. The process and justification of your ideas are the most necessary things in system design interviews. Thus the combination of right tactic and knowledge is vital to the success of your interview. Some candidates fail because lack of knowledge while some fail because they do not search the right method to approach the problem. This book provides valuable ways to fix both problems. Test it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    The book is an amazing well written and simple to understand, I obtain this book to learn about interview preparation of system analyst so I obtain this book and learn lot off more things for system management. thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    If you wish to obtain more info about System Design this book is for you. This tutorial is recommended to me by my friend. From this book you can learn what System Design is, fundamental skills of a amazing design experts, huge picture view of System Design and much more. In this book the author gives us various effective and helpful techniques. All info is clear, simple and very useful. I think this book would support lots of people who wish to be a software engineer. I highly recommend this book for those in need of this type of information. It is worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    This book is very short. It is merely a collection of concept definitions. This book is very dry and superficial. It might be helpful to some beginners who hadn't heard of any system design concepts, but mostly crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    System Design Interview: An In-Depth Overview For System Designers (A Beginner's Guide) review [Book]  2017-11-11 18:1

    Although there are a lot of skills a amazing system design expert should pose, I'd still bet all my dollar on the need to improve my analytical skills and technical skills. On the amazing side, all four skills provided by the book are simple to learn with proper guidance. There's a lot of technical terminologies throughout out the book but were discussed in the simplest form possible. For me the book focuses much on the designs and principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    FYSOS: The System Core (FYSOS: Operating System Design Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I thought, meh.. I created an OS already. Although its basic, it works. Mouse and Keyboard help already. So when I got this book, I saw it as just adding to my collection of Lunt's books / Volumes. Boy was I wrong. There is information in here I couldn't have found elsewhere.Example : I had no idea that the 0x055AA wasn't always looked for from the BIOS with regards to removable media. I always was informed it will always be looking for that signature no matter what drive you use. Although he did state it is not always reliable. Still, this is knowledge that I required long ago when I was playing with VirtualBox. It didn't act right one day and I thought it was just a bug. Turns out that VB actually did what some of those BIOS did which was look for the first byte to see if its greater then 0x06h. I never knew this !! So glad I got this book now !!Some of the chapters in this book are as follows..Chapter 2. The Boot ProcessChapter 3. Our Enhanced Master Book RecordChapter 4. UEFI GUID Partition TablesChapter 5. Our Booted PartitionChapter 6. Kernel DescriptorsChapter 7. The A20 Lineand so much more. And that is all just Part 1The book goes on to explain memory managers and shows you a primary Round Robin version. It's well worth the read.I have collected all of his books available right now. This is an awesome set of books for OS design.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    From this book, I learned something such as the difference between safety and reliability. However, the true useful content of this book seems to occupy only a little portion in terms of volume. Too a lot of repetitions of same explanations of STAMP concept bothered me. In addition, explanations tend to be too qualitative in nature. I hope the author or other people implementing the idea write completely fresh book, concentrating true applications in the near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    If you're interested in safety .. or just amazing design practices in general, this book is a must read. It's very long and very winded but that's my only complaint. A definitive tutorial on STAMP and STPA.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    Authoritative book on systems thinking

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    I agree with reviewer #1 that this isn't a "how to" book. That said, this book should be mandatory reading for all engineers and patient safety experts in healthcare (design, IT, clinical, standards, regulatory, etc.). In addition to the outstanding content, one of the things I liked best about it is that it's digestible for non-engineers. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    Incredibly relevant, extraordinarily useful. This is an essential book for every safety engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    Amazing discussion on system safety, andapproaches that worked, and that didn'mewhat dated, but d engineering reference work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    The right book for my needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    Solid refudiation of the bureaucratic paper drills that are all too common today. Followed by a structured, methodical, effective process that should supplant much of what passes as safety analysis. Must-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    Leveson's treatment of the accident system as a intergrated human process is is book should be needed reading for everyone in leadership for dangerous processes and everyone in technical/process safety positions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Engineering a Safer World: Systems Thinking Applied to Safety (Engineering Systems) review []  2019-12-24 19:39

    This is an amazing book and changes how you think about safety engineering. Read it, digest it and use it. You will like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tao of Systems Thinking: Exploring the Parallels Between Eastern Mysticism and Systems Thinking review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    Though I initially found myself indecisive between this one and related titles, it soon became clear I picked the right one as I was deeply immersed into its e book describes how to correctly build an organised structure of systems thinking whilst exploring physics and the universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Tao of Systems Thinking: Exploring the Parallels Between Eastern Mysticism and Systems Thinking review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    I was always intimidated by the term 'Systems Thinking' and never came close to attempting to obtain my head around it. This book exposes the term eloquently and makes it totally accessible. Using the Tao Te Ching as a cross reference, the author synthesizes Eastern and Western approaches and providing another perspective on what I term as 'Deep Ecology', incorporating elements of psychology, environment and ecology,politics, culture and more. For the western analytical thinker this is a nice introduction to Taoist Thinking is something we are constantly surrounded by, and influenced by, both externally and internally. A book that should raise any reader's awareness at least a notch or so.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter