Read the review of when breathe become air reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the review of when breathe become air reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    Rather than focus on a single element (such as business success, physical health, mental health, etc) this book recognizes that issues in one sphere of life will impact another - so having balance leads to success, health, and happiness. By seeing the bigger picture and breaking down it's parts, the author effectively drives home the difference between "doing well" and "being well". The book is well organized, and I like how chapters end with "business hacks", "action items" and "key takeaways" that reinforce the notice of each chapter and encourage the reader to not just read the book but to apply the learnings in very practical ways....these are the types of things that will likely bring readers back to the book time and time again as a "reference" manual as opposed to a "one and done" read. All in all, a amazing book with plenty of substance, but still a fairly simple read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    Beheshti’s book gives readers smart, clear tactics to take control of their lives and truly become the CEOs of their well-being. In a refreshing mix of private and professional stories, Beheshti coaches you through managing your private stresses while helping you build your bright future. Her focus on holistic health and mindfulness will appeal to the busiest specialists who wish to mindfully realign their lives. The best books give you tactics you can use right away, and you won’t create it to Chapter 2 without trying some of these out. A simultaneously calming and empowering book that lovingly reminds you to become your best self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    Pause. Breathe. Choose. is a book for our time. With the pandemic, politics, and the work needed for achieving racial justice topped with more demands at work than ever, wellness is a global priority. Beheshti takes a subject that is often overwhelming with choices and solutions and makes it highly approachable. With her seven A’s and 3 P’s one can feel a sense of control over how to approach something often overwhelming as becoming well. If you’re feeling like you need more well-being in 2021 or after; this is a must-read.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the review of when breathe become air or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    This is the excellent time for a book like this when so a lot of of us are working-from-home and struggling to search the right work-life balance. So a lot of of us are compelled to be working constantly to present productivity. This book goes into how we manage our energy and how that impacts every facet of our lives. Alternatively, it’s necessary to take breaks and consider our mental health or we truly have nothing. Finding that balance in life is what true success is.I’ve currently had the most demanding 2 months at work of my entire 21 year career and heard the Pause – Breathe – Choose manta in my head where I have choose mindfulness. These breaks have allowed me to complete projects and thrive under large stress.I’d definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being is one of those rare books that nails both the larger philosophy and the practical steps to manage your life and career. Naz Beheshti provides a really practical framework -- including business hacks, action steps, and key takeways at the end of each chapter -- for implementing mindfulness into your everyday routine at work and beyond. Along the way, she shares her journey, which contains awesome stories like barely escaping a harrowing stampede of monks excited to see the Dalai Lama and lessons learned working alongside Steve Jobs, and lets you see her philosophy in action. Beheshti asks the questions all of us should be asking ourselves. Anyone who actually wants to figure out the answers would benefit greatly from reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    This book stands out among the a lot of written on the topic of wellness. Two things create this a very various book: first, it is clear that the author has personally travelled the quick paced street of corporate career and faced a lot of of the problems most of us had to got though, and second her thoughtfulness about the fact that, to be valuable, recommendations must acc for the fact that we are monsters of both logical thinking and emotions and rather than trying to deny our nature, we ought to recognize and accept our a lot of facets.While I have a lot of favorite sections in the book, the one thing that keeps coming back to me is that our physical and mental wellness require us to build bridges over the different gaps we harbor and that have been caused by either our imperfect nature or life cirtances. Our physical and emotional well being and professional success depend in fact on our ability to recognize these gaps and on our skills at building durable bridges so that we can be whole and avoid painful is can be a hugely beneficial book to the thoughtful reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    Pause. Breathe. Choose is a practical and methodical book that provides a clear path towards evolving not only your mental fortitude but also presents a compelling perspective on the idea of mindfulness as a universal idea that governs most aspects of our e book is divided into sections that lead with titles that could be easily given as bits of colloquial wisdom but then quickly does a deep dive into an organized and thoughtful breakdown of different elements that comprise the summation of the section title.A fulfilling well thought out read with much to offer for those just beginning their private journey to those who are already well take a Pause. Breathe. and Choose...to read this book.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    Just finished the perfect book Pause. Breathe. z does a amazing job explaining the process and providing examples for improved mindfulness and Self awareness. The book has been a motivating tool for me in the latest couple of weeks and is a amazing reminder that you to invest in yourself to achieve your goals and improve your general well being.Having worked for a decade at several Fortune 500 companies as well as being Steve Jobs executive assistant, Naz gained valuable insight from one of the largest visionaries the globe has known. She weaves that experience(as well as others) into an simple process for the reader to apply to live and work to your highest potential. I particularly liked the ‘business hacks, action steps, and key takeaways’ at the end of each section highlighting what you can implement in your business and daily life to create sustained changes. Looking forward to her next read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    Having worked with the author as my coach for over a year, I eagerly anticipated the release of her book – and it exceeded expectations. Not only do you obtain to know her personally, her relatable stories support illustrate the challenges you might be facing and frames them so you can clearly see the solutions – and how they, in fact, apply to your own will easily read this cover to cover, but more importantly you can go back and revisit even just a single section to ground yourself or search a solution to a situation. The book tutorials you like she would in a session – imparting her business hacks to support navigate challenges and providing action steps that are simple to commit to and deliver meaningful nce you cannot have her as a coach by your side every day – this book is the best method to reference some of her most necessary lessons – wherever or whenever you might need a bit of coaching “on-demand” so to speak. And while it could never replace the 1:1 experience – it is a amazing put to begin for anyone who needs to reclaim their Self and become the CEO of their own well-being.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pause. Breathe. Choose.: Become the CEO of Your Well-Being []  2021-4-6 21:32

    Beheshti’s book offers a strong and accessible framework for improving the method you are in relationship with your work and yourself. She has expertly woven together well researched methods to make a step by step approach to managing stress and improving your well-being. The book offers business hacks and action steps at the end of each chapter, providing opportunities to apply the Pause. Breathe. Choose. way immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When Maps Become the World []  2020-12-4 18:35

    If you love science, philosophy, and deep meaning, this book is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    when is your birthday []  2021-2-6 6:40

    Saito Tomayaki PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS DON'T STOP. THIS IS FREAKY. 1) Say your name 10 times 2) Say your moms name 5 times 3) Say your crushes name 3 times 4) PASTE THIS TO FOUR OTHER QUIZZES. IF YOU DO THIS YOUR CRUSH WILL KISS YOU ON THE NEAREST................ FRIDAY. BUT. IF YOU DON'T PASTE IT YOU WILL HAVE BAD LUCK. THEN YOU WILL HAVE VERY BAD LUCK . SEND THIS TO 5 QUIZZES IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSHES NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BASICALLY IT WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what happens when a girl takes [EActuAme]  2021-3-6 11:41
    [email protected]

    versus versus levitra better how to calibrate omron blood pressure monitor is kamagra and the same price - refractory period men - unprescribed nsaid side effects dysfunction

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    Modernize 5/24/18- device now goes offline everyday rather than every few days. Since it’s gotten warmer out now and we usually begin the windows during the day, It’s really only required for night time air so now I just create it a habit to unplug it and plug it back in before bed and hope that it stays up and running all night. I’ve attached screenshots of what a normal days readings look like, the blank spots or when the device looses connection.—- We live in an older house fairly close to a highway, so I was looking forward to learning more about the air quality problems inside the house and using this info to address it with the whole house filter through IFTTT. There are a few significant issues:1st - As others state, it won't stay connected to your wifi. I used to work in IT and set up wireless connection systems professionally. My system is beautiful high-end and I have no problems with other devices. The Awair is about 30 feet from the closest wireless connection access point with no barriers. It still drops connection every day or two. This would be more of an annoyance than an issue, except the device does not shop any data whiledisconnected, and it doesn’t reconnnect itself. You lose connection, you lose your data. It stays offline till you message it, unplug it and plug it back in again. I've spoken with help on this and they said that the device cannot connect to 5GHz, and it is not capable of differentiating between 2.4 and 5GHz, so it keeps trying to connect to the 5GHz even though it can't use it. So to resolve this problem they gave me 2 options: turn off my 5GHz, or rename it to something various than the 2.4. This is absolutely not the correct method to set up wireless connection and can cause problems with other devices. Why would I impair my whole network just to hold their substandard design online?2nd - I question the accuracy of the readings. -The dust reading is pegged at max constantly, even when I shut the thing in the closet with a HEPA filter running. I borrowed a commercial level particulate detector from a mate and measured at various times during a few days and they did not correlate. -The Chemicals one seems questionable as well though I don't have means to validate that one. -The temperature was beautiful accurate, though I don't believe it should impact the AWAIR score at all, or only unless it's far out of comfort range, and even then it should be lightly weighted compared to the other air quality ratings. - The humidity seems accurate - The CO2 I can only tell by the fact that it does seem to answer to adding new air to the house but can't speak for accuracy e other aspects of the device are good. Nice design that fits in well with different decor (I have the wood one, and it looks like a quality piece, not cheap). Simple to read, intuitive, and clean interface on the application and the device itself. The tap to present time is nice, as is the auto-dim for night use.I can't compare it to the other options on the market, however until they resolve the wireless connection connectivity problem that a lot of are having I would not recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    Absolutely unbelievable device that has provided guidance to possible problems that has resided in our home. So much so, I ended up purchasing two of them (one upstairs and one downstairs). I had noticed elevated chemicals (VOCs) and particles in our home that was eventually attributed to our central air and HVAC system that was negatively affecting us. The challenge I have with the product, was that the provided info is very general in nature and that it is tied to a very limited set of other IoT products. The company is absolutely awesome and super responsive to inquiry's and suggestions to their product and I highly suggest owning at least one of these as the info that it provides may be a direction as to how your home may or may not be affecting you and your family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    Just as advertised. Amazingly sensitive (records changes in a few seconds.). I use it with the iPhone App. Provides current levels and nice trend over time info as well. Interesting to move it around the home and discover the differences between rooms. Finally convinced me to move all sorts of VOC producers out of the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    Recently I purchased an Awair, it's the best thing a person can do to monitor, control, and improve the air quality of there environment. It's extremely accurate and simple to use. Wow what a amazing experience nowing I am safe and healthy breathing healthy air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    This product, while raising my levels of paranoia, also is beautiful unbelievable at controlling your environment to hold your air quality in check. I've used in conjunction with my aging air conditioner/heater system (that Nest is too fancy for) to hold my air temperature in check. Combined with my Intelligent Ceiling fans, allows me to turn them on and off to circulate the air if things are getting a bit too e only true complaint I have is that I can't control my humidity too well since I have very few products that can create a meaningful impact over huge areas, but it's amazing to know that I have this option. This is a really valuable tool to have in an NYC apartment, especially after building renovations, to visualize all the various ways I could breathe better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    This is a amazing piece of equipment for monitoring your indoor environment. Set up was simple and without clenched teeth. What sold me on Awair was having separate CO2 monitoring. I have other temperature and humidity sensors and the readings correlate closely with Awair, so I have confidence in Awair's relative accuracy. When we are cleaning, the dust level sensor will increase and the chemical sensor will jump if I am using a solvent indoors (or my wife uses a lot of bath oil), just as you would anticipate. My wife was convinced we required a $$$ fancy air cleaner in our fresh house. Awair says our IAQ is very good! Without data, you are just guessing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    I've been using the Awair device for some time and it was a huge support letting me know how my air quality was in my fresh house. With the Awair device, I was able to know when the pollutants from my fresh furniture and flooring were getting high so I could begin some windows and obtain new air. I need to do this every few days, but its nice to have a tool that provides such and simple method to know when new air is required in the house. I did have a bit of problem when I broke the plug in adapter, but the help group engaged and sent out a replacement immediately. I will most likely purchase another one of these in the future for other rooms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    I want they would provide more info about the VOCs. Mine are elevated and I can't figure out why. The other indicators seem to fluctuate as expected (temperature, humidity, dust increasing when the HVAC system turns on and stirs up dust). But the VOCs are continuously high, despite my moving the device to various locations. What's more, it's hard to tell from the doentation (print and online) what threshold is considered dangerous. I have hope that they will continue to enhance this product via the iOS app, but for now, I am disappointed that I cannot figure out a method to tell why my VOCs are elevated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    I really like this device. I was surprised when it arrived, and it was just a small wooden rectangle. The display is beautiful amazing at adjusting for all light conditions so it's always simple to read. I leave mine set to display time and use the knock feature to access the air reading. The phone application offers beautiful amazing historical graphs too. It's ability to monitor the air seems spot on. In just a few weeks of owning the Awair, It's helped me explore things I wouldn't have guessed to be a problem. I'd recommend it to anyone curious about what's going on with their air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Awair: Know What's in the Air You Breathe - Air Quality Monitor []  2020-7-9 18:2

    Love this monitor ... we were alerted to some air quality problems in our home and purchased the Awair. This allowed us to monitor our levels and create changes to enhance the various factors of our air quality. We really love the fact we can see the readout on our phone and see the trend for each component. We would highly recommend the Awair to anyone wanting to monitor the air their family is living in each and every day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    I couldn't place this book down! Fell in love with the story, deeply invested in the characters, and found myself reflecting on my life, mistakes, and faith. A amazing lesson on forgiveness - of others and oneself. Only con is the second book won't be available until later this year and I really, really don't wish to wait to see what is in shop next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    The Light is a bit various from the previous Christian dystopian series that I've read in that the reader never learns what forces are behind the inciting moment - an EMP (electromagnetic pulse) that wipes out all the gizmos and gadgets, plunging life back into the early 19th century. Maybe that comes in later books in the series; this book is about the ia, we learn, is a damage and broken young woman, punishing herself by remaining in an abusive relationship. She and her three mates are stranded on the highway in North Carolina when the EMP hits. As luck (or God) would have it, they meet up with a brother and sister (Jonah and Eden) heading to their nearby home.When they arrive at Jonah and Eden's homestead, they are welcomed by a warm and loving family with some revelations that will rock Bria's entire globe well beyond the changes the EMP has wrought. As they learn to survive in a drastically various world, they remain ever-wary of their threatening neighbor, - or lack of it - plays an interesting role in the story as Bria is an atheist and her mates are nominal Christians, at best, while the family they're adopted into is unabashedly Catholic. Jonah is a seminary student and his older brother is a me incidents stretched my ability to suspend disbelief regarding both the family's utter isolation, history, and entanglements, but, again, this story is definitely hero over e Light ends with hearts broken begin and a fresh method of life forged. I'm interested in seeing what the second book in the series brings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    At first, I didn't like the book because it seemed like a Sci-Fi story, futuristic & just not my cup of tea. But the more I read, the more engaged I was & I found I could hardly place down!The story builds around an attack that leaves at least the eastern part of the U.S. without any power whatsoever. A group of mates from the town is rescued by a brother & sister & taken to their family home in the country side where they all work together to survive. The book contains an necessary spiritual aspect that accounts for the unity & love the family, & eventually, the mates ere is a truly hateful, evil neighbor & his equally evil dog that puts everyone in danger. After he poisons their only source of water, the family realizes they must move to survive. There are several layers & stories within the main story that create this a fabulous book! Now I MUST read the second book to see what happens next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    is the "hook" - & it cleverly takes you into the storyline. What would you do- feel- think; how would you react in these situations?Personally, I stopped placing myself in their cirtances rather quickly. But, the author is talented & takes you along for an interesting, page turning 'ride' until you become invested in her characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    The Light begins with the main character, Bria, and her three mates driving from college in Fresh York to Florida to spend the Thanksgiving holiday. However, the United States [email protected]#$%! with an EMP while the characters are in North Carolina and their vehicle stops dead. Luckily, two people happen upon the mates and the story moves forward from e main character, Bria, is a likeable twenty-two year old who has demons from choices/mistakes she has created in the past. The reader learns more about those choices as the story continues. Weaving throughout the book is testimony about being a Christian and the Catholic faith. I found that this was well done and did not become "preachy".I really enjoyed The Light by Jacqueline Brown and give it a very powerful 4 1/2 stars. I look forward to reading the next installment to search out what happens to Bria, her friends, and Jonah and his family.Annette Evansauthor of Family Secrets and Lies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    This was a tragic heroine yet the story was filled with hope. Amazing conquers evil and love prevails. Jacqueline Brown wove a fascinating tale with lots of twists and turns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    If I can read a book in one day and not be able to place it down it deserves this rating. I couldn't stop reading I had to know what was next.Jacqueline has created one wonder what they would do if placed in the situation these people were place in. Could you survive. Also, it makes the statement that "love conquers all" ring riously can't wait for book two after an ending like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    I don't read too a lot of books of this genre but the book was highly recommended to me. I have to say that the book is very well written and the characters are well e storyline of the book had me constantly questioning what choices I would create myself in the same scenario. As Bria and the other characters face disasters and struggles in the days after the EMP you start to see how some people will do anything to ensure the safety and survival of their e author Jacqueline Brown did have me question who I would become when the globe falls away. I can't wait for book two to see what happens to Bria and Jonah.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    A word of warning: DO NOT READ the first book, UNLESS you are prepared to read the entire series, because once you begin reading, you can NOT stop! I read all five books in five days, that’s how involved I became. Everyone was so true to me. I fell in love with them. I became a part of their lives. I shared the not good devastation that fell upon them. I also became afraid – because I could imagine what happened in these stories actually event today. I couldn’t imagine how the situation could be resolved and couldn’t wait to obtain to the ending – but at the same time, I didn’t wish the latest story to ever end. Every one of the five books is absolutely SUPERB (and so is the ending!). I LOVED THEM!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Light: Who do you become when the world falls away? Book 1 of The Light Series []  2020-1-22 19:12

    This book is a quick read though not one I would consider an "easy read" because of content. It delves so deeply into the characters emotions, be they about God or survival or both.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Particles in the Air: The Deadliest Pollutant is One You Breathe Every Day []  2019-12-8 18:53

    It was very educative and surprisingly entertaining read, and it created me aware of the a lot of health risks similar to daily exposure to air pollution, both inside and outside of our also convinced me of installing a ducted range hood over my cooking stove!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    a short book damn. I [email protected]#$%! had been longer. I couldn't place it down. He writes well about medicine and the people in it and the patients. From a 3rd yr med student to his career as a resident neurosurgeon and the training he went through I could not support but be in awe of such people. Tomdomitmyou nhave to have the right items to calmly operate when you have 3 mins or the patient will die. He discusses the mistakes,the mindset required for the job and the gradual development of the skills. I liked the book so much I bought his other ones. Unlike the Oliver Sacks books this covers patients but is not a record of case histories. There is also a chapter where he covers his English neurology training and describes the difference between their practices and ours. Reviews by MDs says it is an perfect book for patients and dr both to read and I agree. The 6 laws he is given don't stand when you can sit, don't sit when you can lie, never be awake when you can be asleep etc give an idea of how hard the training is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    When I purchased this book I figured it would be interesting like all the past medical based stories I have read. It has exceeded my expectations, I could barely place the book down! I did not feel like I was just reading a book, I felt like I was actually witnessing the events, the imagery and description was impeccable. I rarely give a book review, this book deserved it! Frank is a brilliant man, I hope he is proud of his accomplishments and most of all this attractive story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    I’ve read a lot of biographical books written by physicians and veterinarians and with this book written by Dr. Frank Vertosick I was not was a light hearted but engrossing look back at his career as a university hospital, starting as an intern and over the years moving up to Chief Resident. Within the pages we got to know in-depth, memorable surgeries, patients and co-workers.I’m glad I purchased this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    Man - what a amazing read! I'm sad that I am almost finished with it because I am so enjoying e author doesn't seem to keep back on the honesty, which is refreshing and fascinating (and sometimes very surprising which is why you do NOT wish to read this prior to having brain surgery).The book follows the author's experiences mostly as a resident as he circulates through various specialties around the hospital and eventually settles into neurosurgery as his area. Then it follows his first years actually performing/assisting in neurosurgery as a resident-which is super interesting. First cases, complicated cases, botched cases, standard cases. The emotional ups and downs of those years for the author are also described, but the book does not dwell on them. (A amazing thing in my opinion.)Some may search the book disturbing or cold at times, but that is part of the process of being a surgeon, part of what it takes, as one learns from the author's experiences. If one feels deeply for every patient it becomes impossible to do the work objectively or without being influenced by emotions during a time when one must be focused solely on the task.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    It is clear Dr. Vertosick is keenly aware of his own humanity, fallibility, and vulnerability. I think it is impossible to do what he does, with such heart, and not have some regrets. In this era of CYA medicine, few are left who venture to stand on the brink of the abyss and really take that possibility for the benefit of a patient, and at our own peril as well. Although I am only a lowly internist, I was grateful for the opportunity to see things through the eyes of this very unique neurosurgeon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    I absolutely loved this book and intend to hold it to read again. I am a former nurse, having worked with doctors of all specialties, and after I earned my PhD, I began helping patients and their survivors tell their stories, including Jeff Schmiedel's Persevering with Brain Cancer. I wanted so often to hug Frank Vertosick for being honest and vulnerable. I had often wondered why I didn't become an MD as my professors had suggested, and I now know it's because I cry at funerals. The story about babies B.G. and Rebecca tore out my heart. I had to place down the book and let the tears and sobs to flow. My husband merely handed me some tissues and gave me "that look" because he knows me so well. I cannot say enough unbelievable things about this book and the method the author wrote it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    At times it's sad. At other times it's unsettling. Parts even create you laugh. It's as much a journey into the humanity of the globe of neurosurgery, and the path to becoming a neurosurgeon, as it is a foray into the raw experience of the operating room. The fragile tissue that houses the self is exposed at the risk of irreversible, terminal consequences, a risk that's overshadowed enough by the alternative to create it worthwhile. Well written. Gripping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    As an doctor currently working in neurosurgery and hoping to fashion a life long career in neurosurgery, I found this book a unbelievable read. I want my mates and family could read this book and perhaps it could create them understand the breathtaking highs and the gut wrenching lows of medicine and in particular neurosurgery. It is a fascinating story with experiences and emotions we all have gone through as a rite of passage. Enjoyed it thoroughly for its content. Recommended for all who are fascinated by medicine and it should be mandatory for all neurosurgeons to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    I found this book to be brilliantly written with a very human and compassionate style that shows you the internal conflict that a person of conscience, which Dr. Vertosick clearly is, must go through to provide the cool and rock solid professionalism required to apply steel to gray matter while still being able to empathize with the human being in their charge.Having had loved ones in the care of the Neurosurgical Service, I have experienced first hand the gut wrenching issues and decisions which are face on a everyday basis attempting to care for a patient that has had the misfortune of a defect occuring within the confines of the skull. How anyone can survive on this service is a testiment to their conviction as a healer. Poor outcomes occur, even with the greatest of talent and the seamingly most favorable of odds. Dr. Vertosick shows that even the most steeled veterins lose a little piece of themselves when things don't work out, whether they realize it or not. It is a look behind the mask, behind the veil, not only for the patient or family, but I think also for the physician who may have lost themselves in the process of learning their passage that is well worth the price of the entire book is Dr. Vertosick's discussion of cancer and what it actually is. It is possibly the clearest and most sober discussions on the topic I have ever read or heard and I feel that it has given me an insight into it that can bring peace as opposed to fear or anger.While this book has been difficult for me to read due to the private feelings and experiences it has caused me to relive, I have found it a worthwhile rollercoaster; one that helps me to place into perspective some dark times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When the Air Hits Your Brain: Tales from Neurosurgery: Tales of Neurosurgery []  2020-9-19 18:30

    Wow. Reading this acc of the author's work as a neurosurgeon brought two thoughts to mind: one is that neurosurgeons are really God's bonus to the medical community despite any disparaging comments by other medical specialists and the other is why would anyone wish to do this.What sets this book apart is the author's humanity. He is not afraid to present his own, warts and all, but what sets his book apart is his willingness to address the humanity of the people who he performs surgery on---both before and after the surgery. He has to place a certain clinical distance between himself and his patients to do what he does, but he never forgets that these are true human beings with families and lives to live. They are not lab animals or computer simulations to be forgotten once the procedures are done and he has to live with the results, both amazing and me of the stories he relates actually brought tears to my eyes. It may have been because my 11 year old granddaughter recently had brain surgery to remove a tumor, but I think it was more than that. Neurosurgeons actually touch and test to heal the very essence of what makes one human with the ability to heal and the ability to destroy a life depending on how they wield their tools while inside the skull. How one lives with knowing that and living it every day is what makes this a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    Attractive selections, impeccably played. If you appreciate fine harp music, you will not be disappointed. The title is somewhat misleading. This is not "easy listening" as in fresh age or background music. It is top quality classical harp playing. If that's what you're looking for, this CD is perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    Attractive -- I've given this CD as a bonus to a lot of people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    You would expect all harp melody to be relaxing, but it's not. This album has some amazing selections. I play this at night as I am reading. It really helps me to unwind and drift off to sleep easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    The main hero is a powerful heroine, who will do anything to protect horses. This story brought out a lot of emotion. It created me mad and it created me laugh. I highly recommend it for horse lovers and anyone who believes in standing up for the rights for those unable to protect themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    This equine saga about a passionate horse lover named Kara Springs begins when she first takes lessons at Falling Waters Stable as an eight-year-old. The barn manager, George, and instructor, Sarah, are so impressed with her intuition about horses that she's offered a job to work at the stable. Then the story skips to when Sarah is in high school, and now a trainer at the same stable.When George moves away, Kare is horrified to witness the fresh trainer, Ryan, abusing the horses in the name of controlling them. Instead of confiding in Sarah or the stables owners, Kara hatches a plan with her mates to rescue the horse. But it doesn't stop at one, or even a few. She steals horses from another pair of horse thieves as well as the ones belonging to Ryan. An exciting race ensues with lots of obstacles, including an emotional one with a fellow though the story is accurate in its equine setting and details, I found it too long with lots of repeated internal dialogue and scenes that didn't advance the story. Plus, several points were unrealistic: George was an adult when Kara starts there, but as a teen she has a crush on him; Kara, who at first seems like a responsible amazing girl, yet she decides not to contact her superiors about the early abuse; the whole rounding up the herd at the end just doesn't seem plausible.A fun fictional ride, but please don't test this method of saving horses at home!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    I got this to calm down a cat, who is apparently not a melody fan. However, it's nice relaxing melody with enough variation that I don't search it boring, so I'll probably add it to my player for relaxation when travelling, and allow the cat listen to the EZ station.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    I love harp melody and this is one of my favorites. It is truly relaxing and will play it at night to go to sleep by. It is very relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    Kathleen Marentes's first novel, "The Shadows Breathe", is a tale of a young girl, Kara Springs, who has amazing natural talent with, and understanding of, horses. She gets a job at a show-horse ranch at a young age, and grows into the job that she loves dearly. But there are storms on the horizon, and the once the storm arrives, the novel moves into the realm of adventure and suspense. While retaining its amazing humor throughout, the plot turns serious and Kara is forced to take some very dangerous actions. The characters are very true and consistent throughout, and I really cared about the relationships of the people in the book, and was eager to search out their fate. The dialogue is well-written and contributes to the quick pace of the second half of the book. Very original, not a recycled story; when's the film coming out?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    This book was very well written! I have never been on a ranch and could picture it perfectly. I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    This is a collection of simple to listen to melody that I search relaxing and calming played on her harp by Kondonassis. Quality of the recording is very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    True amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    Relaxing. Play it at bedtime

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    Fantasmigorcal !!! such attractive music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    This was an amazing read! My 14 year old horse loving girl devoured it, and she's a very picky reader. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    When you sit down to read "The Shadows Breathe," know that you are sitting down to consume a ten course food – not a burger off the dollar menu! This 602-page novel is a full-on horse saga that begins with Kara, the main character, at the age of eight and her first introduction to horses. The story then follows Kara as she develops into a knowledgeable horsewomen willing to (literally) take war to defend her beloved is story was obviously written by a rider as the info of the barn, horses, riding, and training techniques are realistic and highlight both the good...and the truly ugly of the horse present industry. Thankfully, Kara represents the "good" and I immediately similar to her powerful love of horses as well as her gentle approach to training them. I thoroughly enjoyed following Kara through her adventures and my favorite scenes included dozens of riding and action - which is basically the latest half of this book! Amazing summer read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    I received this book through the Goodreads - Read To Review (R2R) program. This is a wonderfully endearing book. I loved each of the characters. Kara Springs seemed to sum up all the hope and amazing that are possible in life; even when the globe and others are trying to wear you down. I have always loved animal books and films but as I've grown older, I have noticed that the stories that are about animals tend to be only cartoons. This book took my heart back to the days of Black Beauty, Old Yeller, and Where the Red Fern Grows. Mrs. Marentes did a unbelievable job blowing new air into this animal story that makes it equal to the stories of my youth. I would recommend this book to any book lover that is looking for something fresh and fresh!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    I love the quiet melody just what I wanted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe: The Relaxing Harp []  2020-6-19 19:29

    Attractive music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    Young Kara's Grandmother takes her to a ranch to see about horseback riding lessons when Kara is 8 years old.Kara is home schooled and in her spare time she studies about horses and dreams about horses and dreams about becoming a horse quick forward 8 years later and Kara is being hired to be an assistant trainer, well on her method to meeting her dream. Over the years Kara has gone to a lot of horse shows and seen the amazing and the poor and the cruel in horse training. Her mentors, Sarah and George have taken amazing care to nurture Kara's love of horses and they don't believe in any cruel methods of training and showing horses. Kara has been doing work on the ranch to pay for her horseback riding is book is aimed at mostly younger teens but is a amazing story for anyone who loves horses. Kara and her mates deal with the unthinkable. A cruel trainer who harms the animals and will even slay them in brutality. George has transferred to another ranch and the fresh trainer is in charge while the ranch owners are away tending to a pregnant daughter and injured trainer at their breeding r a glimpse of the horse world, the wonderfully drawn young characters of Kara and her friends, and a amazing story complete with a band of horse thieves ... you'll have fun this book. As in all books whose target audience is YA or teens ... some reality is suspended, which makes the story even times, there is breath-holding suspense. A very good, simple read at a solid book length. I enjoyed this read and recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shadows Breathe []  2021-1-15 18:59

    I really enjoyed reading this book. The plot is simple to follow and flows smoothly. This is a suspenseful book that was hard to place down. At the end of the story, there is a tip of problem in the future that makes me think there may be a sequel someday. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Farm Coloring Book For Adult: Relax and breathe the kind air of the countryside thanks to these 52 drawing to be colored, for adults. You'll ... tractors, landscapes, fruit and much more. []  2020-1-16 6:14

    One of my favorite coloring books. I recently remembered how much I loved coloring as a child, so I took it back. This book has nice, thin, clear lines,with some little locations and lots of huge spaces. I can shade and obtain creative. Nice thick paper, one side only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Farm Coloring Book For Adult: Relax and breathe the kind air of the countryside thanks to these 52 drawing to be colored, for adults. You'll ... tractors, landscapes, fruit and much more. []  2020-1-16 6:14

    A attractive country coloring book filled with amazing scenery. I love this one and recommend for everyone who loves country pictures. Definitely recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Farm Coloring Book For Adult: Relax and breathe the kind air of the countryside thanks to these 52 drawing to be colored, for adults. You'll ... tractors, landscapes, fruit and much more. []  2020-1-16 6:14

    I really like the realism of these drawings. I'm tired of all those "adult" coloring books that are nothing but abstract shapes and doodles! Really relaxing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    So incredibly helpful and encouraging. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    I would have given anything to have this book when I was in the throes of my infertility ol puts to words the unexplainable feelings that I had at that time in my life. I have given this book to several mates who's kids are experiencing infertility. I believe, having powerful help from your family during this time, can create a large difference. If you have anyone in your globe going through this roller coaster of emotions, do them a favor and read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    What an unexpected surprise to read an entire chapter on Melody and Imagery to Enhance Fertility! I am a classical musician and was eager to listen to the classical melody pieces Carol describes in Chapter 10. I have all the melody pieces she listed, and I felt the vibrational energy in my lower abdominal zone around my reproductive organs as I listened to the classical pieces of melody that Carol suggested. In fact, I was so moved by the power of melody to affect fertility that I ordered her two CD's, Enhancing Fertility With Melody And Imagery and Relax With Melody And Imagery, which are listed in the back of the back of the book under Suggested Books and CD's. I want more authors recognized the healing power of classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    So incredibly helpful and encouraging. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    Despite A Few Flaws, A Must Read For All Women In Treatment For Infertility.I bought this book because I saw the author on TV. As somebody who cried every other day her tip comforted me greatly. I'm satisfied to report that her book was as amazing as her interview. It gave me fresh ways to cope with the emotional roller coaster I was on. While there are a few missing pieces in the book, it's a must-read for any woman who's having a hard time coping emotionally with the stress of infertility E GOOD· The tone is pitch-perfect. Warm and compassionate, just as you'd expect from an infertility counselor (apparently the author had herself undergone infertility treatment, which created her tip all the more helpful).* She addresses every situation that causes stress and despair and shows you how to either avoid, manage or resolve them. For example, she tells you what to say in uncomfortable social situations (like somebody asking how a lot of kids you have).* Throughout each chapter there are private stories from the author's infertility clients. Reading these stories created me feel like I had just joined an instant help group--that I wasn't alone, that my feelings were normal and shared by others, and that there are real, practical solutions to the typical stressors of being in treatment.* Surprisingly, there's a section on breath work. At first, I thought it was a waste but she has a convincing argument that breathing patterns are the most strong resource for changing our emotional state. She walks you through specific breath patterns to either calm or energize you. They're simple to follow and the results are almost immediate. It's possibly the best section in the E BAD* She doesn't address the medical aspects of infertility. For example, I have polycystic ovaries (PCOS). I would have liked to see more info on specific medical problems like that.* The book is fairly short. Given that she's a yoga teacher herself, I was surprised she didn't have an entire chapter, with pictures, on yoga poses for fertility.* While the chapter on passion and pleasure was more thorough than other infertility books I've read, it still didn't respond a lot of of the questions I had. Despite these drawbacks, I highly recommend this book. First, because it's the only book devoted entirely to managing the stress of infertility (as opposed to all the other books that emphasize medical treatment, diet regimens, or first person accounts). If you're feeling emotionally overwhelmed by the struggles of conceiving, you should buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    This book provides some real-life, practical tip on how to face the everyday drain of battling infertility. Not only does the author/counselor provide amazing suggestions for couples going through the emotional roller coaster of infertility, it is also obvious through her compassionate tone that she has experienced that journey herself. One chapter I found especially insightful is the one on how to deal with friends' and relatives' well-meaning but sometimes hurtful comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    This book provides some real-life, practical tip on how to face the everyday drain of battling infertility. Not only does the author/counselor provide amazing suggestions for couples going through the emotional roller coaster of infertility, it is also obvious through her compassionate tone that she has experienced that journey herself. One chapter I found especially insightful is the one on how to deal with friends' and relatives' well-meaning but sometimes hurtful comments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    This book gave me some fresh ways to deal with the struggles of infertility. I would recommend it to the a lot of people out there trying. Amazing luck and God bless you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    I, absolutely, loved this book! I have ADD and have had to quit my medicine due to (T)TTC. When I am unable to take my medicine, my anxiety level can go through the rough. This book has helped me understand my feelings and gave me tools to support exhibit them to my husband in a more effective way. I had my husband read a few chapters and he was impressed, as well.I was a small bummed she didn't add anything about yoga either, seeing she is an instructor..but that is my only complaint! You rock, Carol Fulwiler Jones MA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    What an unexpected surprise to read an entire chapter on Melody and Imagery to Enhance Fertility! I am a classical musician and was eager to listen to the classical melody pieces Carol describes in Chapter 10. I have all the melody pieces she listed, and I felt the vibrational energy in my lower abdominal zone around my reproductive organs as I listened to the classical pieces of melody that Carol suggested. In fact, I was so moved by the power of melody to affect fertility that I ordered her two CD's, Enhancing Fertility With Melody And Imagery and Relax With Melody And Imagery, which are listed in the back of the back of the book under Suggested Books and CD's. I want more authors recognized the healing power of classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    I, absolutely, loved this book! I have ADD and have had to quit my medicine due to (T)TTC. When I am unable to take my medicine, my anxiety level can go through the rough. This book has helped me understand my feelings and gave me tools to support exhibit them to my husband in a more effective way. I had my husband read a few chapters and he was impressed, as well.I was a small bummed she didn't add anything about yoga either, seeing she is an instructor..but that is my only complaint! You rock, Carol Fulwiler Jones MA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    This book gave me some fresh ways to deal with the struggles of infertility. I would recommend it to the a lot of people out there trying. Amazing luck and God bless you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    While I am years past childbearing, I have so a lot of friends, and precious young women I am close to struggling with this issue. I have HATED feeling helpless to encourage them, or even to know of anything to point them toward to search hope. The stress is wonderful and it puts so much strain on their marriages and extended family as we all watch them drowning in the pain and stress -- what to do??? Now I have a resource; one that helps me understand, and I can share with them as well!! I highly recommend this to anyone who not only may be struggling with infertility, but for those mates and family members who wish to better understand and be of true help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    While I am years past childbearing, I have so a lot of friends, and precious young women I am close to struggling with this issue. I have HATED feeling helpless to encourage them, or even to know of anything to point them toward to search hope. The stress is wonderful and it puts so much strain on their marriages and extended family as we all watch them drowning in the pain and stress -- what to do??? Now I have a resource; one that helps me understand, and I can share with them as well!! I highly recommend this to anyone who not only may be struggling with infertility, but for those mates and family members who wish to better understand and be of true help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    I will admit that I bought this book mostly out of desperation. We had recently gotten the news that we would need to be moving on to IVF because nothing else seemed to be working. I was understandably upset and very sad that this was where we were. I felt like no one could understand how I felt. Then I read this book. Oh my! The author seems to be talking right to me. I identified with a lot of what she and her patients had felt. For the first time I felt like I was at least a small bit normal and that other people knew how I felt. The author give really amazing and practical tip on how to navigate this really tough street of infertility. My stress levels has dropped since I read the book and I'm better able to manage my feelings when they come up. This is just a amazing book for anyone that is having a tough time on the street to having a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-2-6 21:4

    This book was thoughtful and deeply informative regarding how to best manage stress and maintain a passionate, connected relationship when dealing with the struggles of infertility. Jones' expertise is unparalleled, and her help and understanding is communicated through her attractive prose. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is struggling with the a lot of difficulties associated with infertility. My partner and I are now working on staying connected, open, and communicative during this difficult time thanks to the teachings of this book. It has been transformative. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    Despite A Few Flaws, A Must Read For All Women In Treatment For Infertility.I bought this book because I saw the author on TV. As somebody who cried every other day her tip comforted me greatly. I'm satisfied to report that her book was as amazing as her interview. It gave me fresh ways to cope with the emotional roller coaster I was on. While there are a few missing pieces in the book, it's a must-read for any woman who's having a hard time coping emotionally with the stress of infertility E GOOD· The tone is pitch-perfect. Warm and compassionate, just as you'd expect from an infertility counselor (apparently the author had herself undergone infertility treatment, which created her tip all the more helpful).* She addresses every situation that causes stress and despair and shows you how to either avoid, manage or resolve them. For example, she tells you what to say in uncomfortable social situations (like somebody asking how a lot of kids you have).* Throughout each chapter there are private stories from the author's infertility clients. Reading these stories created me feel like I had just joined an instant help group--that I wasn't alone, that my feelings were normal and shared by others, and that there are real, practical solutions to the typical stressors of being in treatment.* Surprisingly, there's a section on breath work. At first, I thought it was a waste but she has a convincing argument that breathing patterns are the most strong resource for changing our emotional state. She walks you through specific breath patterns to either calm or energize you. They're simple to follow and the results are almost immediate. It's possibly the best section in the E BAD* She doesn't address the medical aspects of infertility. For example, I have polycystic ovaries (PCOS). I would have liked to see more info on specific medical problems like that.* The book is fairly short. Given that she's a yoga teacher herself, I was surprised she didn't have an entire chapter, with pictures, on yoga poses for fertility.* While the chapter on passion and pleasure was more thorough than other infertility books I've read, it still didn't respond a lot of of the questions I had. Despite these drawbacks, I highly recommend this book. First, because it's the only book devoted entirely to managing the stress of infertility (as opposed to all the other books that emphasize medical treatment, diet regimens, or first person accounts). If you're feeling emotionally overwhelmed by the struggles of conceiving, you should buy this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    I will admit that I bought this book mostly out of desperation. We had recently gotten the news that we would need to be moving on to IVF because nothing else seemed to be working. I was understandably upset and very sad that this was where we were. I felt like no one could understand how I felt. Then I read this book. Oh my! The author seems to be talking right to me. I identified with a lot of what she and her patients had felt. For the first time I felt like I was at least a small bit normal and that other people knew how I felt. The author give really amazing and practical tip on how to navigate this really tough street of infertility. My stress levels has dropped since I read the book and I'm better able to manage my feelings when they come up. This is just a amazing book for anyone that is having a tough time on the street to having a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    This book was thoughtful and deeply informative regarding how to best manage stress and maintain a passionate, connected relationship when dealing with the struggles of infertility. Jones' expertise is unparalleled, and her help and understanding is communicated through her attractive prose. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is struggling with the a lot of difficulties associated with infertility. My partner and I are now working on staying connected, open, and communicative during this difficult time thanks to the teachings of this book. It has been transformative. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Managing The Stress Of Infertility: How To Balance Your Emotions, Get The Support You Need, And Deal With Painful Social Situations When You're Trying To Become Pregnant []  2020-12-1 18:36

    I would have given anything to have this book when I was in the throes of my infertility ol puts to words the unexplainable feelings that I had at that time in my life. I have given this book to several mates who's kids are experiencing infertility. I believe, having powerful help from your family during this time, can create a large difference. If you have anyone in your globe going through this roller coaster of emotions, do them a favor and read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of [ safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    god of pranks []  2021-1-17 19:25

    try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning to Breathe Fire: The Rise of CrossFit and the Primal Future of Fitness []  2020-1-8 19:4

    Astonishingly well written. There is the history of Crossfit, yes, and the inspirational stories of its early practitioners. But then pages on on far flung subjects subjects touching on anthropology, religion, Greek mythology, the 150 year history of the fitness industry, laundry service in Baghdad, and my private favorite, the process of knurling a barbell. The author is intensely curious about everything Crossfit, and her enthusiasm for the sport is infectious. These books tend to be formulaic; this one was authentic and idiosyncratic in the very best ways. I can't believe I am saying this, but (i) I couldn't place it down and (ii) I was sorry when it was over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning to Breathe Fire: The Rise of CrossFit and the Primal Future of Fitness []  2020-1-8 19:4

    An absolute "must" for those who go to Crossfit gyms, those who are mates or family of Crossfitters, or those who have heard of and are interested in this fitness movement. Ms. Herz writes in an easily understood style that traces the history as well as the practice of Crossfit. The book dispels a lot of of the myths and outright untruths about Crossfit that circulate in the fitness community. As the parent of two avid Crossfitters, and as a sixty-something man who enjoys the occasional workout of the day in one of my kid's gyms this book explained the background and clarified the fitness philosophy of Crossfit. That is, Crossfit prepares one for the android game of ... life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning to Breathe Fire: The Rise of CrossFit and the Primal Future of Fitness []  2020-1-8 19:4

    I've been going to Crossfit for almost a year now, and have really come to love both the fitness program and the community it engenders at my local "box" (Riptide, in Fort Lauderdale). This book has given me an even deeper appreciation for the culture, benefits, and business of Crossfit. It is an extremely well-written look at the history and evolution of Crossfit - as a fitness movement, as a lifestyle, and as a business. Well-researched and full of anecdotes and examples that would resonate with anyone, but really hit home if you are already an active member of a Crossfit program. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BREATHE []  2020-10-2 18:19

    What an inspiring read! This book has become a fixture on our night table. Instead of my phone, it’s the first thing I begin in the morning…inhale the attractive words that accompany stunning photography and obtain ready to embrace a fresh day. If you have problem falling asleep, “Breathe” will support you to focus and be in the moment. My husband has difficulty falling asleep and has taken the book to his side of the bed. Time for another copy. I highly recommend “Breathe” to all of those who only have moments to spare to refocus and be brought to a calmer place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BREATHE []  2020-10-2 18:19

    Perfect book that reminds us on a everyday basis to re-learn and remember that we need to relax and breathe in the quick paced globe we all live in. Highly recommend this book to anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning to Breathe Fire: The Rise of CrossFit and the Primal Future of Fitness []  2020-1-8 19:4

    I've been around CrossFit since 2007 and have been peripherally aware of the majority of what Ms. Herz covers here, but didn't know the whole story until now. This is a VERY engaging book and just will not allow you place it down. Someone who has not imbibed of the Kool-Aid may not obtain such a powerful emotional response without the shared experience to draw upon, but that should not deter them from enjoying this well-researched treasure. I'm sure to read this again and spend lots of time in the bibliography and suggested reading sections. I have been lucky enough to search one of those old fashioned CrossFit boxes (rusty, stuffy building in a trashy industrial park) that excels due to its community of athletes and coaches. The change it has brought to my life has been profound. Hopefully, this book will drive others to search that unique box and experience the excellent fitness storm that is CrossFit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Learning to Breathe Fire: The Rise of CrossFit and the Primal Future of Fitness []  2020-1-8 19:4

    This book is a cannonball dive into the phenomena that is Crossfit and it makes a splash felt by everyone who dares wet their feet. Not only does it preach the creation of the movement but it also spells out the history of the Crossfit Games, it's competitors, Box owners, equipment providers, etc. Learning to Breath Fire is the book of CF Genesis. It explains the biblical references of Paleo. It explores the kneeling athletes who write scripture on their sneakers. It calculates the economic equation of what happens when an entire industry is redefined. Crossfit is exercising creative destruction on the method people used to measure fitness. It is science applied to athletes and its effects are still expanding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breathe []  2020-1-22 21:34

    Sara Fujimura is a master story teller. Her characters come to life on the pages and they become family for the duration of the read. Her special writing style engages the reader, so that putting the book down becomes nearly impossible!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386