Read the rewrite reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the rewrite reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    This story twist, turns, & grabs you & won't allow go until the end. A really amazing read even though it's short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Kept my attention. Some wording stilted but overall a amazing mystery. I suppose I'm more of a forensics buff. I would have liked a small more action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Amazing read.....could not place this book down..this is the first review I have ever left. I've been reading most of my 74 years...

    0  


    Add your opinion on the rewrite or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I read the book because I have loved every John Gresham before this one.When I compare Rewrite to all other John Gresham books three stars is as high as I can go. All of his other books obtain an A, Rewrite gets a C.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Well written and a page turner. Johnny Waygood was not a poor guy. . Caught up in cirtances and an adventure that is almost comical. You will have fun this read and be surprised at the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I chose this rating because I really enjoyed reading this book, the action, the and the authors writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Story keeps you locked in from begin to finish. The a lot of twists and turns won’t allow you down. Amazing story and the best writing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Amazing story line. Hope to begin another soon. He is one of my favorite authors to date next to Dean Koontz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Amazing hero development. Mostly liked revisiting San Fernando Valley and other parts of Los Angeles and surrounding area. Gave it 4 stars cuz the ending

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    Jarrett is a phenomenal historian and a amazing story teller with the ability to break down complex subjects in layman's terms. His book is the ammo you need to defend America's institutions versus the campaign to fundamentally transform our Republic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    I enjoyed reading this book but it wasn't what I thought it would be. Instead of a thorough discussion of the examples of our history being rewritten by school books, the media, or even Hollywood, this book is more of a condensed history lesson.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    Jarrett Stepman has written the most timely and necessary book of this decade. His book, The Battle on History, is a warning to America that if we allow radical leftists portray our country’s past in the most negative, destructive way, we will lose our inheritance from a country which has provided the freedom and opportunity for every citizen to achieve the American e author does a masterful job of reviewing American history in a most fair and balanced way. He makes a case for looking at the past objectively and not judging everything that was done by today’s idea of morality. Also, things in the past are not just right and wrong but a combination of how imperfect people accomplished amazing epman takes us through over two hundred years of our history, pointing out how we grew from a country of immigrants, to be the most strong nation on the planet. He asks if we will continue to be amazing or will we slide into history as a failed attempt at self government and individual liberty. He warns that we are at a crossroad. One path keeps us on the street designed by our Founders and the other takes us to the failed policies of som. We must choose to preserve our past and recognize the contributions of amazing men, while even acknowledging they were not perfect, as no one is book is a required contribution to an understanding of American greatness born from struggles throughout our history. It provides direction about how we must pass on to future generations the story of our history that contains a view of the times in which men lived. Stepman’s acc of America’s journey will provide a deeper understanding of historical happenings and support readers reject lies about America’s past. It will bring into focus the amazing truth of what a truly unbelievable bonus it is to be an American .I highly encourage you to buy the book for a young person who has been indoctrinated with hateful ideas about America's past. No nation is excellent but America has achieved more in just over two hundred years than any nation before. The negative comments here, I suspect, are from people who did not read the book or they would have noted what a fair treatment was given to America's past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    Been studying the era of Nazi Germany for years. As i have reading the Battle On History, i thought of someone who warned , a writer, "When people burn books so in the end they shall burn people". Of course we all know what happened in Nazi Germany. This book is a warning of what the Progressive Liberals fanatics are trying to accomplish. If they are successful in the quest to destroy the history of this country, then what is nest, simple, to destroy the individuality of this country. By all means read and learn and conduct your own research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    Needed reading if wish to know what is going on in this country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    In his outstanding book “The Battle on History, The Conspiracy to Rewrite America’s Past”, Jarrett Stepman speaks for a lot of history majors and others who are witnessing a nation-wide assault on not only the amazing characters who built our country, but the principles for which they fought and often paid the ultimate dern academia has come to view American through a twisted lens of political correctness that sees our past as fundamentally flawed and not worthy of celebrating. In their sadly warped view, Western civilization is the root of all evil, and America’s story is primarily a legacy of oppression and t Stepman reminds us of the importance of remembering how our forefathers made the “shining town on a hill” that to this day serves as a beacon of hope and opportunity to millions both here and around the world. The lessons learned by past generations of Americans -- the examples of our heroes and the ideals set forth in the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution -- are essential to our identity as a free people and to the very survival of our e prevailing mindset on college campuses today, however, is one where the excellent is the opponent of the good, where virtually all of America’s iconic heroes must now be condemned as racist, misogynistic oppressors. Lost in all of their hysteria are the vast achievements of the men and women who created America the greatest nation in the history of the globe and how they firmly established the natural rights that created it all epman’s book is a must-read, particularly for younger generations who have been taught only the flaws and not the greatness of those who shaped America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    Finally! A book that gives us the background info required to challenge the current misconceptions about our ank you , Mr Stepman!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    Every Real American needs to read this book before it’s to LATE! 👍🏾

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    Interesting and scary - how Progressive members of our society - taking little steps over time - have worked and continue to work - to rewrite our American history to fit their own narrative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War on History: The Conspiracy to Rewrite America's Past []  2020-6-24 18:28

    A tedious read. While I may agree philosophically on the main premise of the book, this book would be much more effective if the chapters were shorter and the total book came in at about 100 pages. Method too much excess material. The author makes his point and then beats us over the head with his ysis to the point where a it becomes a long, hard slog of a book. A shame because the premise is good, but like so a lot of political books the authors refuse to believe that less is more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    This story intended to inspire courageous acts of blessing one another through ongoing kindness and compassion woven seamlessly into our everyday lives could not have been launched at a better time! An simple read for young and old alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    This book was such a amazing story packed with life lessons and inspirational ways to live better. Amazing read for teens and fast read for adults looking for something that can inspire and teach the effects of living a life for God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    More than ever, we need to be reminded and inspired about the power of kindness. I'm a 57 year old business owner, educator, and have been close mates with Robert for 35+ years. Although written for pre- and early teens, I thoroughly enjoyed The Blessing Effect. I read it in one sitting as it's a fun read. I appreciate Robert's sense of humor but more importantly, his passion for children to be loved as well as to recognize they can be strong change left me wondering how radically various our globe would be if we all took acts of kindness seriously.I was honestly inspired. The globe is a scary put right now and yet I was reminded each of us have more power to result positive change than we realize, one life at a time.If you have children of any age, obtain this book. The notice is especially timely yet timeless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    I must confess, my review might be just a bit biased, because over the past several months I’ve been blessed to be able to obtain acquainted with Robert Pozil and several members of his awesome family. The book gives real-world examples of how our little acts of kindness and our heart-felt prayers for those around us are used by God to transform us and those we take time to reach out to. Jesus taught that the most necessary commandments are for us to love God and to love our neighbors. In The Blessing Effect, we’re shown just how simple it can be, and yet how impactful it can be, when we intentionally obey this commandment. Perfect book for all readers! Especially valuable for all parents!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    This book is a unbelievable story and a fast read for the whole family. Robert does a amazing job through this book enlightening the reader on the result kindness can have on the people around us and in turn on the people around them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book in one sitting!It has such a strong notice about the power of kindness.Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    This was an engaging book, which I thoroughly enjoyed. The plot is driven by an interesting mix of easy human decisions and dramatic supernatural intervention. The supernatural parts are fun to read, but on their own might seem like a fantasy that has no app to true life. The easy decisions that the characters create along the way, however, invited me to think more about my own approach to e characters’ decisions to create themselves available for God’s purposes in easy ways sometimes lead to awesome miracles, and sometimes lead to seemingly natural outcomes. Even when the results are not clearly miraculous, these easy acts of faithfulness lead to some attractive results. And even with no immediate results, the characters’ acts of faithfulness are attractive in their own right because they testify to the hero of God. So I search myself encouraged to look for opportunities to create the sorts of simple, faithful decisions that the characters are modeling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    I just finished reading this book. Amazing job!! I got emotional several times while reading it. 1) where I wished I had been, and could still be, the Godly man/father/husband that Peter was. And 2) imagining my own kids being as mature and caring as the Turret kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    I just finished reading The Blessing Result with my daughter who is 13 and entering into high school. It was awesome, we got to talk about problems that we would have never normally chatting about; ie: and alcohol – it was fantistic… Plus now we are all more aware of BLESSING somone in our everyday path – I highly recomment this book!Plus it really shows how God works through people and how when we speak God's word and pray it activates our angels!Great Job Robert!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Blessing Effect: A Single Act of Kindness Can Rewrite the Future []  2020-11-23 19:52

    This book would be excellent for any teenager. There are easy lessons here and the book is simple to understand and to relate. I'm hoping there is a kid's ver for my soon to be 3 year old. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures (Hot Science) []  2020-2-2 5:9

    A readable, smart and informative book. Despite not having a technical or medical background, the bookwas helpful in understanding the history and potential future of gene editing. The prologue begins withthe birth of two Chinese girls, Lulu and Nana on 11/28/18. Professor He Jiankui, (born 1984) was thefirst to edit the DNA of infants that, if either becomes kid bearing, will be the first to pass on their edited genes, quite controversial! The author skillfully info the ease of gene editing, the inherent dangers and profound profit opportunities. Previously I have read, 'A Crack in Creation' by Jennifer Doudna and Samuel Sternberg and 'The Gene' by Siddhartha Mukherjee, of course, struggling to comprehend all of the info in each book. There are a lot of reasons to read this thoughtful book. My next book to read is this book again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures (Hot Science) []  2020-2-2 5:9

    Very clear writing in a casual style. Surprisingly comprehensive for a mere 160 pages of text. Applications of gene editing in a lot of locations are described. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Nessa Carey is an AMAZING writer, what makes her so wonderful is that she lays out textbook concepts and ideas in easy layman's terms. Epigenetics and Junk DNA were awesome because they are basically parts of a molecular biology textbook that has been rewritten to be both interesting and fun. However, this one in particular was both SIGNIFICANTLY dumbed down for a general audience and only a pathetic 150 pages or so: thats an article not a book. you wont learn anything specific or advanced about the crispr cas system. You wont obtain any of her interesting british style commentary on scientific methods, and in fact, you will obtain portions of the book that seemed to have been copied and pasted from her latest books.. If you wish to learn about molecular biology please read her other two amazing books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    I got the first ver of this business classic, so thing might be various in a later edition. But the chapters in part one while interesting (the theory behind his work) were not why I bought the book. The first part of the book seems to have too a lot of moving parts, I got too bogged down.And someone required to have shown the author how to break-down his ideas into smaller, more readable paragraphs instead of using HUGE chunks of text. Use your finger to read by or you will obtain lost!I recommend you read chapter 1 then skip over to part 2 (chapters 7-12). This is where you will obtain to the actionable part of the "story" and where you can begin to work on your focus & engagement, as well as developing more private energy to obtain items done and other useful skills. Then go back to the other chapters for a deeper understanding, if you sically a very useful book, but is difficult to read due to poor book editing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    This book offers the reader practical tip on how to how to sit in the driver's seat for ones own life. Loehr has amazing hints for helping the reader evaluate his current scene in life and current "story", ie, his inner belief system, and how to move towards changing it and implementing those changes to tell a new, positive story that sets the reader up for success.I took the approach to read it through once, so I can read it again with the full picture in mind and do all the hard work. And it IS hard work. I'm still working on making my method from old story to fresh story, but I believe if I change my story and fully believe in it, I WILL see the fruits of my labor. Nothing worth having is easily one and that's doubly real is book doesn't deserve to be lumped into the same "self-help" category. It's a how-to for better days ahead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    Wow! This “book” is more than “a book”. It is not just life-changing it is life-starting! I thought this might be an interesting autobiography about Cheryl and her exciting life. Well, I had no idea what I had discovered! I found that she and I shared a lot of common situations and emotions. Her soft, reassuring, kind, and gentle bonus of storytelling drew me in, and I was mesmerized by her delivery and felt I had a mate that really understood ME. First, I listened to the audio book all the method through, and then I received the “in-my-hands” paperback book. I was excited to begin doing the lessons! I wanted to begin my life after realizing that I had been letting life and everyone in my life - run me! I started questioning, “Who am I - really? What do I want? What do I need to do to obtain there?” I am now on my fresh journey of self-discovery. There are questions that I am asking myself daily to bring clarity, fulfillment, and enjoyment to my life. I am loving this EPIC journey!This book is like an exotic bottle of port wine or a rare piece of hand-crafted chocolate. You need to take your time, take small bites or sips and swirl it around in your brain, let it to seep into the innermost parts of your emotions, past conversations, experiences, and beliefs. Breathe in the freshness and the fullness of a fresh beginning in changing what was, for what can be! Ahhh, swallow and indulge the warmth of the self-nurturing journey. Allow it become the fresh you. You’ve got this! Enjoy! I certainly am!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    This is a phenomenal book, and very well written. It's about how and why we think what we think, what motivates us. Perfect insights into common methods that individuals and institutions use to indoctrinate us (starting from parents to religion, schools, and the list goes on).....Tricks cults use to steal away our sense of who we are, and how to reverse the hurt and begin living free. I think it's especially relevant for people living in the US. Amazing read I would recommend to everyone. This book created me wish to read all Jim Loehr's books. I have them all and lots of my mates have borrowed them and found them very useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures []  2020-1-20 0:22

    A disappointment as I expected a level of detail equal to her previous book. No doubt publisher asked her to dumb things down for a wider audience. That said, mostly up to date and written in a refreshing and accessible style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    For years I’ve been hearing from all the private development experts that everything we need is (and always has been) inside of us. And they’ve all offered various ways to tap into our put of power. But Your Epic Encore offers the simplest method to gradually yet rapidly pull ourselves up and out of our stagnation. Some of us have been stuck for decades and have long ago lost direction. Worse, a deadened existence can become so normal that we stop noticing it, and that’s the real danger zone! If any of you are thinking this describes your life, then STOP what you’re doing right now, GET and READ THIS BOOK, and ANSWER EVERY QUESTION Cheryl asks you to. If you’re afraid of what you might reveal to yourself, it’s OK, because she’s got a whole chapter on Forgiveness, too, which is the exact kind of healing that so a lot of of us need. Do you wish the rest of your life to be better than how it’s been up until now? Then create it happen! Buy, read, respond the questions, and embrace Your Epic Encore -it’ll be worth every single min of your time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures (Hot Science) []  2020-2-2 5:9

    A disappointment as I expected a level of detail equal to her previous book. No doubt publisher asked her to dumb things down for a wider audience. That said, mostly up to date and written in a refreshing and accessible style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    Best selling author (The Power of Full Engagement), Jim Loehr, followed his passion, and combined his love of psychology and sports to make a specialized business helping elite athletes achieve optimum performance by changing their story. His initial high-profile clients included Monica Seles, Jim Courier, Tag O'Meara, Grant Hill, among a lot of others. In changing their stories, he redefined how they ate, practiced, rested, recovered and, most importantly perceived themselves. Since then, his clientele has expanded to contain the Navy SEALS, Troops Unique Forces, the FBI elite anti-terrorist force, and high profile businesses and executives."The Power of Story" outlines the principles he followed and has applied to achieve "success." His own story was one where he felt he required to focus his energy on his career to achieve maximum success. He then came to realize in the process of gaining professional success that he was about to lose something far more valuable - his family.Loehr came to understand the key to almost all of our problems, faulty storytelling of the most necessary story we will ever tell - the story we tell ourselves about ourselves. This story drives the method we gather and spend our energy.He provides this example:"Losing a wallet or being in a vehicle accident is factually what happened but the meaning or significance you give to either of these two happenings - `I am a careless person' or `bad things happen to me' becomes the reality you create... these form the only reality you will ever know in this life." These stories which we tell ourselves may or may not conform to the true world. "They may or may not inspire us to take hope-filled action to better our lives. They may or may not take us ultimately where we wish to go." But they will influence as our destiny "follows our stories.""The Power of Story" centers on the imperative that we must do everything in our power to obtain our stories right for private happiness. The book provides the tools and exercises to identify and rewrite our story, and delivers insights on performance psychology, exercise physiology, and nutrition based on hard you know what stories are speaking to you?Are they amazing or bad? If yours is poor story, you will continue to give energy to a poor story, and you will almost assuredly beget another poor one, or ten. This diet of faulting thinking will ultimately have long-term negative consequences."The Power of Story" will support you seriously edit your story, and make the success and meaning you truly want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    We all have stories that we tell about ourselves. This books asks us to look at those stories, and decide if we like them, decide if they support us or hinder us in the telling. We keep onto things that we call truths about ourselves. Some of those "truths" are things others have told us about who we are, and we just blindly believe. This books encourages self-reflection and re-writing stories that we don't like, stories that make integrity, hero and strength within us. I have fun reading and re-reading this book. There are things in here that every person needs to know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures []  2020-1-20 0:22

    As a non-scientist I was able to understand Crispr. It was fascinating! I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    The author has poured her heart and soul into this book to let the reader to never give up. Remember there is always hope, and support with a loving hand to reach out and pick you up!This is a must-read especially with all of the hopelessness and fear that 2020 has brought forth!The author offers suggestions and resources for anyone to succeed if they wish to. She has offered a real partnership!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    Cheryl has made a step-by-step process for people to start from right where they are, to obtain to that which they desire for themselves. If you are at a put in your own life and know that you wish more, I highly recommend this book. I love most of all, the undeniable courage demonstrated through Cheryl's own life story. Her book reminds me that as certain as I am alive, I CAN CREATE MY EPIC ENCORE, Period!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    Storytelling is a uniquely human activity. The art of story is evident across civilization. Stories are a method of passing down history, sharing lessons, and conveying ideas about the future. Stories can run the gamut from historical fact, legend, and myth to folktale. In this fascinating book, Jim Loehr challenges us to look at the stories we tell ourselves and that we tell others about ourselves. Examining our past stories and considering fresh stories can be strong as we adjust course and move with greater intentionality toward our goals. Loehr posits a provocative proposition: “our stories are our destiny.” The book concludes with an eight-step process for assessing and modifying our story with practical suggestion for taking action. We move in the direction of our words, this is a helpful tutorial in choosing those words wisely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    What an amazing book of real insight. This book will give you a lot of 'I understand moments' as Jim unpacks the vault of experience he has gained in his field. It is written in a easy and profound method that identifies the position of the reader with the realities of their own story without overstating it. The reader is coached into the need to apply the litmus try of the books contents to their own life without having their face rubbed in it.I 100% recommend this book to anyone who is seeking to build their life with balance and purpose that they may become more productive and over all more healthy, physically and emotionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    This is a very thought provoking and life changing book. Jim Loehr first brings us face to face with the stories that we tell ourselves. Your first reaction is that you don't tell yourself stories. But you do. We all do. And often the stories we tell ourselves are crafted to fit our excuses for why we do or don't do things. As long as we are telling ourselves stories that are not based in reality, we will continue to live according to the story line we are telling e book is not just about stories, it is actually a step by step manual for finding out your old story, discovering where it is wrong and then developinig a fresh story based around your purpose in life.When most people list their priorities in life, they go something like this: God, family, work and other. But when they really examine their lives, they have created their career the most necessary thing in their lives. They devote most of their energy to their career and never have enough left for the other things in their lives. They tell themself one story but live ere is another very necessary lesson in the book. We all think that time is our most necessary asset. As Jim points out, it is not time but the energy we bring to the time we devote to any activity. He gives countless examples of people spending time with family but not fully engaged. The energy is not there.If we are not physically fit, we do not have sufficient energy to accomplish the tasks we set out to is is not theory. Jim runs the Human Performance Institute in Orlando, FL and the book is filled with examples from the work he has done with thousands of e book is well written, simple to read and a true ere is a step by step plan for the individual to come face to face with their old story, write their fresh one and change their lifestyle so that they bring their life into harmony.Well worth reading. You will never be living your ideal life until you obtain your life aligned with your story. This book tell you why and shows you how. The rest is up to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures []  2020-1-20 0:22

    A readable, smart and informative book. Despite not having a technical or medical background, the bookwas helpful in understanding the history and potential future of gene editing. The prologue begins withthe birth of two Chinese girls, Lulu and Nana on 11/28/18. Professor He Jiankui, (born 1984) was thefirst to edit the DNA of infants that, if either becomes kid bearing, will be the first to pass on their edited genes, quite controversial! The author skillfully info the ease of gene editing, the inherent dangers and profound profit opportunities. Previously I have read, 'A Crack in Creation' by Jennifer Doudna and Samuel Sternberg and 'The Gene' by Siddhartha Mukherjee, of course, struggling to comprehend all of the info in each book. There are a lot of reasons to read this thoughtful book. My next book to read is this book again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures (Hot Science) []  2020-2-2 5:9

    Nessa Carey is an AMAZING writer, what makes her so wonderful is that she lays out textbook concepts and ideas in easy layman's terms. Epigenetics and Junk DNA were awesome because they are basically parts of a molecular biology textbook that has been rewritten to be both interesting and fun. However, this one in particular was both SIGNIFICANTLY dumbed down for a general audience and only a pathetic 150 pages or so: thats an article not a book. you wont learn anything specific or advanced about the crispr cas system. You wont obtain any of her interesting british style commentary on scientific methods, and in fact, you will obtain portions of the book that seemed to have been copied and pasted from her latest books.. If you wish to learn about molecular biology please read her other two amazing books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures (Hot Science) []  2020-2-2 5:9

    As a non-scientist I was able to understand Crispr. It was fascinating! I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    EPIC!! The title alone was enough to inspire me to read this book. Hearing how Cheryl went through some hard situations while successfully giving back to others created me feel for her. And left me wanting to hear more about her is book is simple to read, (even easier to listen to) and kept my attention all the method through. I really liked the flow, the ars and practical exercises it presented. The questions she asked are just what a lot of of us need to refocus on the path we wish to take, not just following the path someone else laid out for us. I’m going to read it again and again as I implement some of the practices Cheryl talks about and add it to my routine. Satisfied to add it to my favorite book list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    With this pandemic, we are all living through the excellent time to "reset", our weights, careers, etc. I was recently able to start my 15 pound weight loss journey through Intermittent Fasting. Before this year, I never wanted to divulge my age either, even when my small ones were delighted to shout it out the vehicle windows! 😆 So here it goes...this June, I'll be turning "50"! Not sure how to celebrate yet, but I'm looking forward to an even better second half! 🎉 Thanks for leading the way, you create "53" look fabulous! Your book is relatable on so a lot of levels, it's super simple to listen to, you're a natural storyteller! I appreciate your transparency, there's no doubt that your courage will support countless lives reach the best versions of themselves! 💝

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hacking the Code of Life: How gene editing will rewrite our futures []  2020-1-20 0:22

    Very clear writing in a casual style. Surprisingly comprehensive for a mere 160 pages of text. Applications of gene editing in a lot of locations are described. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    Jim Loehr works with professional athletes and "corporate athletes." I met him a lot of years ago at a Merrill Lynch meeting in which he compared what stockbrokers do to athletes. We were "corporate athletes" he said- and even more important- our careers were 40 years, not the ten years of a typical pro athlete. He dazzled the crowd with his inspiring story of Dan Jansen winning gold. Why he is not more well known is a mystery to me.When I heard that a very successful hedge fund manager had a book "The Power of Story" on his reading list, and I saw Jim Loehr as the author, I immediately bought it for my kindle. The book is fast-paced, inspiring, and full of practical tips. He avoids the issue most "self-improvement" books have which is they spend half the book bragging about how much the book was going to change your life. He does none of that - he just gets right into it.I have summarized my favorite points from the book below, but do yourself a favor and buy this book!A STORY is our creation of reality; indeed, our story matters more than what actually happens. The most necessary story you will ever tell about yourself is the story you tell to yourself. After all, you're not just the author of your story but also its mains character, the hero. Heroes are never ordinary. What label would you give the story of your life, the most necessary story you will ever tell? To me, that sounds like an epic. More necessary than the "facts" of any life story is the meaning we attribute to the facts. Amazing stories hinge on dramatic moments, truth... and turning points. By taking control of your story, you must be ready to rewrite it, rewrite it, and rewrite it. Your fresh story is your blueprint for the future. It exists for you to chart fresh pathways for energy to flow in all those locations of your life you wish to change. Your NEW STORY must be consumed by purpose. It should be inspirational for you when you read it. It must move you powerfully; move you emotionally and move you to take action. The right story supporting you gives meaning and purpose to all the chaos you will experience and the risks you will need to take. Only then will your courage and inner strength ugh questions:"What compels you to obtain up every day and go to work? Money? Status? Power? Fulfillment? Do you feel forced to work or called to work? Are you totally engaged at work? How much of your talent and skill are fully ignited? What's the dominant tone- inspired? Challenged? Disappointed? "PURPOSE is the thing in your life you will war for. It is the ground you will defend at any cost. Purpose is not the same as "incentive" but rather the motor behind it, the end that drives why you have energy for some things and not for others. (How would you know if you had it right? First and last, does it move you- really, really move you?) With purpose people do awesome things: good, smart, productive things, often heroic things, unprecedented things."Your ULTIMATE MISSION is the thing that continually renews your spirit, the thing that gets you to stop and smell the roses. It is the indomitable force that moves you to action when nothing else can, yet it can ground you with a single whisper in your quietest moment; it is at once the bedrock of your soul and the wind beneath your wings. It spells out the most overarching goals you wish and need to achieve in your time here, and the manner in which you feel you must do it. An ultimate purpose is never small. It is never minor. It can't be, by definition. It is grand, heroic, epic. You should never place your life on the line for something not fully aligned with your ULTIMATE MISSION. If it is to truly inspire you, then everything in it needs to be aligned. The values it professes need to dovetail with each part of your mission.(Given its influence over you, your ultimate mission merits being written down as early in life as possible, and modified and deepened with every passing year until death. Committing it to writing year after year, keeps the most necessary navigational tool we human beings possess always within our reach.)ULTIMATE MISSION questions:1. How do you wish to be remembered?2. What is the legacy you most wish to leave for others?3. How would you like to hear people eulogize you?4. What is worth dying for?5. What makes your life really worth living?6. In what locations of your life must you truly be extraordinary to fulfill your destiny?INNER VOICE:A. Quiet your inner voice. Shut down the internal chatter by immersing yourself in an activity that engages you fully. Complete absorption quiets the inner voice.B. Summon your inner voice of reason and wisdom. This voice represents your ability to rise above all the noise, the clutter, the distractions, the cloud of emotions and to see the situation for what it really is and create judgments and decisions accordingly. The ability to see clearly in the storm is neither inherited nor something that develops with age. It comes from lots of hard, focused mental lifting.C. Summon your inner voice of toughness. Your "fighting voice" is one of the most necessary voices we possess; to complete our mission in life, we must be amazing fighters.D. Summon your inner voice of compassion. Think of emotions such as kindness, empathy and sympathy as if they were muscles that grow and expand in response to the energy we invest in them.E. Summon your voice of intuition. This is the voice of your gut, a voice of intuitive intelligence that doesn't follow the standard pathways of conscious logic and reason.F. Consciously increase thoughts of gratitude in one's everyday life.PURPOSE/TRUTH/ACTION story triad.Purpose: what is my ultimate purpose? What am I living for? What principle, what goal, what end? For my whole life, and every single day? Why do I do what I do? For what? Identify your purpose for being uth: is the story I'm telling true? Does it conform to known facts? Is it grounded in objective reality as fully as possible? Be truthful about what you're doing to honor your tion: A amazing story is premised on hope-filled action... is mine? With my purpose firmly in mind, what actions will I now take to create things better, so that my ultimate purpose and my day-to-day life are better aligned? What habits do I need to eliminate? What fresh ones do I need to breed? Take the important actions to align what you need and wish with how you actually live, and do it energetically and confidently. Action: obtain the job done. Just do it. Create it happen.FULL there someone or something in your life so sacred that nothing and no one could break your concentration? The "power of full engagement" is listening seeing and feeling with full force, experiencing with full force. Either you're fully engaged or you're not. Multi-tasking is the opponent of extraordinariness. If you must, then multi-task when it doesn't matter. Fully engage when it does. By being engaged, we experience real happiness and joy in our lives. We ignite our talents and YSICAL ENERGY.When you take care of yourself physically, you have a bounce in your step both literally and metaphorically; your mood is likely to be sunnier, your thoughts sharper, your mission more realizable. You exhibit calm, confidence, and resolve. The body we begin out with is capable of unbelievable things. However, if we want to achieve something truly extraordinary in our lives- be it athletic, intellectual, social, artistic, professional - we must build on this "standard-edition" body and invest it with extraordinary light and often. Always eat within an hour of waking up. Eat a food or snack rich in carbs within 2 hours before exercising and after exercising. Eat every 2-4 hours except when sleeping. Drink water every 30 mins to one hour. Move at regular intervals - we're built to move, not to sit. The more we move, the better we feel. To perform better, you need to move more. When you're not working out, take the stairs, not the elevator. Take a walk after lunch. Downtime is productive time. It is vital to contain sufficient sleep and rest (recovery) in your story.WHEN EXERCISING, ENGAGE.When exercising, you should not feel comfortable. Exercise has three requirements: do it outside the comfort zone, do it on a regular basis, be engaged when doing it. It's not about the time you give to something, but the energy, the passion, the commitment, the engagement. Come to your workout to work out, to improve yourself physically, not to go through the l yourself your story again and again and soon enough those neural pathways have now become slick six-lane superhighways. An example ritual: set your watch alarm for 80-minute intervals to stand, stretch, step outside, or recharge with an energy bar. Or, set up pre-work time to only read non-work material, especially something inspiring. Establish a everyday accountability system for your rituals: create a ritual checklist for yourself. A particularly valuable ritual is to start every day by reading your NEW STORY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Power of Story: Rewrite Your Destiny in Business and in Life []  2020-4-3 19:13

    I really loved this book. It was recommended by my business and life coach, and it's really a amazing read. It created me think about the reasons behind why I do some of the things I do. What's my story behind what I do - or don't do!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    I’m about to turn 68 years young and planning my next EPIC ENCORE. This time I am reinventing myself as an author. You see, I’ve always wanted to write a book. And this is the year I am committing myself to learning to write fiction like a pro. But, I can already hear my subconscious mind nagging me and saying, “Whoa! That’s a scary proposition to learn something fresh at your age and throw yourself into it like a child doing a cannonball in the deep end of the pool. Golly, what if you...... Fail? Quit? Can’t do it?”After reading Cheryl Broughton’s fresh book “Your Epic Encore”, I feel like I have a private “mentor” and have discovered the tools that will support me visualize my path, overcome my obstacles, and see my future. Like Cheryl says, “It’s never too late to re-write your story and to make the life of your dreams.” Figuring out where you are now and where you wish to be is never easy, using Cheryl’s critical thinking tools, probing self-reflection questions and exercises, I am well on my method to becoming a successful author and re-inventing myself.If you are thinking of trying something new, expanding your horizons, following your dreams, or starting over, regardless of your current life cirtances, “Your Epic Encore” is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    As someone who is over 60, with “conditions”, I search myself really appreciating Cheryl for being a positive force in shifting my mind a lot of times, self support books drone on and on without a clear message. I have to say, I was drawn in after the first few pages and was captivated by Cheryl’s story. The visual concept of ars, each building upon the last, brilliantly develops a workable path towards changing your ank you Cheryl for being so transparent….and thank you for giving us a golden opportunity to learn from the best!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    This book is an simple to follow but very thought provoking journey through Cheryl’s life. It created me reflect on problems and roadblocks in my own pathway and gave me insight on how to retrain my brain for my own Epic Encore. I truly believe this book will offer help through the numerous questions and reflection exercises. I have listened to the audiobook and the emotions really come to life with Cheryl’s voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Your Epic Encore : It's Never Too Late. Rewrite Your Story & Create The Life Of Your Dreams! []  2021-4-6 21:34

    I give this book a whole-hearted five-star review! I loved "Your Epic Encore" and the positive, affirming messages and outlooks provided in it. This book is very applicable to most situations we face in life, whether you are young or old. Don't allow the rockin' granny on the cover fool you; I'm in my 20's, and I took away some amazing lessons and perspectives from this book. Cheryl provides foundation-building wisdom to support you tackle tough situations, whether they arise externally or internally. Everyone could really use the tip and practices she discusses.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite: The How To Guide for Revising Rewriting & Editing Your Novel (Writer to Author Book 4) []  2021-2-17 20:3

    this book helped me to finish my Thanks Mr Scott King

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rewrite: The How To Guide for Revising Rewriting & Editing Your Novel (Writer to Author Book 4) []  2021-2-17 20:3

    It feels like this manual is written for the sole purpose of promoting the writer’s fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    The author, Rich Curtis, has written an honest, relatable, and compelling acc of how his grief and guilt at the sudden loss of his mother too soon caused him to spiral into a deep depression right at the time when he became a first-time father. But then he takes the reader on an insightful, practical, and instructive journey out of the depression and grief. His thoughts and exercises on cultivating gratitude, examining the nature of suffering, defeating negative emotions, and the power of rewriting your story will resonate with everyone. This statement sets this book apart from other books on grief and its aftermath: In order to overcome your brain’s natural negative preset, you need to train it, just like you would any other muscle. From this starting point, the author teaches you (step by step) how to train your mind to be (authentically) positive, happy, and empowered to live your best life. Who doesn’t wish that? Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    The book is written well and has a amazing action tutorial in the back of it. In the end, it was more of the same for me. Nothing life changing here. Not sure I would recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    I really recommend this book and ALL the other titles by this author. Create sure to check out this book and the rest of his work. You will be AMAZED by the difference his simple to follow techniques will create in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    This book was attractive in its simplicity and accessibility. The author is humble, down to Earth, and extremely relatable. I was able to connect in a method that created me feel like I was having a conversation with a friend, and not reading a “self-help” e book is a attractive blend of private story, the science of happiness, and tangible action steps that can support improve the quality of one’s life. I appreciate that all of the neuroscience references created in the book were presented in a fun and understandable way. Who knew I would laugh out loud when learning about my amygdala and pre-frontal cortex?What I am most surprised with is how much I actually got out of following the action steps presented in this book. I was aware of the concept of “changing your life story” before I read the book. Heck, there are plenty of people in my life I have even tried to counsel because it was obvious (to me) that the story they were telling themselves did not match reality. What I wasn’t aware of was that I, too, required to work on some of the stories I have been telling myself in my own e action steps presented in the book are practical, doable, and potentially life changing. In addition to reexamining the “story” of your life, I was excited to be given a checklist of everyday actions scientifically proven to improve the quality of my life. These steps are totally realistic and can actually be incorporated into your life, no matter how busy overwhelmed you are.Even if you are not ready to begin a deep examination of your life, Chapter 13, with its hints for teaching your kids how to cultivate happiness, is worth getting the book! The suggestions given in that chapter have been a android game changer for my relationship with my spouse and children. This is a chapter I will continue to revisit often as it gives amazing hints on how to role model positivity in your home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    Unlike a lot of self-help books, this one doesn't have a large pre-amble or a lot of fluff. It's to the point and--if you do the exercises-- can be life-altering. Reading the story about the author's mother's death was especially impactful and created me think of all the ways I have perceived milestone moments in my life. Re-visiting these moments with an aim to re-wire my brain as to how I view them has been incredibly helpful to me. It's been wild for me to really see how unkind I was being to myself in what I took away from those milestone moments-- I always swallowed the most harsh-to-myself ver of the story. This book created me question those stories in a non "woo-woo" method that I really appreciated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    I am a women leadership speaker and trainer and an avid reader. Ms. Thibaut's book offers amazing insight that you can apply regardless of where you are in your professional career or your private life. A stumbling block that I have seen plague most people at all levels in their career, including the successful and elite, is their critical inner voice that can be paralyzing. Ms. Thibaut provides you with insight and reflection tools to live your best life story. I recommend this book to everyone that wants to advance to the next level in their private growth and professional career. A strong insight that you can apply to private and professional life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    A amazing book. Very practical step by step tutorial how to adjust our stories to feel more fulfilled, better and just begin enjoying life. The accompanying pdf, which enables to work through own stories and search best fin tuning tactics is a amazing addition.I recommend this book to everyone wanting to practically approach their life storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    The book is very well written and extremely simple to understand. Rich Curtis uses daily life and situations to support readers re-write their stories effecting their lives. From the very first page you learn about one of the most private stories anyone can write about, the death of a loved one. In the author's case, the sudden and unexpected death of his ter years of research and pain, Rich Curtis has written a book that is interesting, educational, funny and best of all, honest. Mr. Curtis seeks to support others by giving them tools to re-write their stories. He uses a step-by-step process to educate people so they can explore fresh ways to flip the script. You will learn to change the stories having a negative impact on your life into something that benefits you and by extension, your family and loved t this book. It's a fast read at just over 200 pages. It's full of private experience and stories which everyone can relate to. Mr. Curtis also provides free tools to support you on your journey on his website. Take advantage of the bonus that is this book. A job well done and I'll be reading it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    Rich's book does an perfect job of bridging the gap between evidence-based research and common-sense tip and "school of hard knocks" life lessons to support people "change their stories and change their lives".He writes from the perspective of someone who has survived painful private life experiences, which is not unusual in this genre. However, his ability to apply theories and research from positive psychology, sociology, neuropsychology, and other social sciences gives the reader a paradigm that is simple to understand, simple to follow, and simple to implement.His knowledge, life experiences, hard work, intellect, and writing create the book very relatable, entertaining, and informative without being dry or academic.A MUST read for anyone who is struggling or has struggled with life issues, in other words, EVERYONE.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    This book is amazing! It helped me in locations I’ve struggled with for years. I’ve shared it with my son who is a student athlete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    It's an simple read that will create a difference if you're willing to place in the work. The best part of this book is the accompanying work-guide. Use it while you read the book and don't rush the process. Really think about the work-book questions and respond them honestly (you can print it out or do it online). You'll obtain to know yourself in fresh ways - the happenings that lead to you become who you are now, how to identify your story, how to be compassionate with yourself, how to reframe your story and how to materialise the goals you choose for yourself. The beauty is in the simplicity. In a sea of seven billion self-help books, give this one a shot. Never heard of Meurisse before, but I'm planning on following the series. Love how he sends regular email help as well. It's marketing, but it's useful too. (left off one star because typos bother me and it had one or two)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    This book really kicked my butt in a amazing way. The stories are so authentic and raw that they force you to address your own life without feeling a sense of guilt or shame. Rich has really done his homework and filled this with a amazing balance of information, storytelling, and practical help. Its not fluffy self-help crap that simply tells you to obtain better. I really appreciate that he walks the walks and doesn’t keep back. The field notes, and worksheets were also incredibly helpful. I often forget the plans and changes I wish to address after I read a book. But, having written them down in a logical manner has really helped me take action and apply Rich’s suggestions. If you’re looking to dig deeper into why you’re not thriving or why you’re just getting by, and you wish to be vulnerable without feeling mushy, while implementing changes to obtain you to where you wish to be - This book is for you! If you wish to be pandered and coddled I hear the care bears wrote some items too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    This book is so honestly written, baring the author's soul and his thoughts, while he was depressed. I think it will be a amazing comfort to a lot of people.I love the method he alludes to normal, daily life- things that create you mad and is book had me in both tears and laughter....."my dad threw in a lemon doughnut" and "A attractive and easy end for a attractive and easy woman."Well worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    If you haven't read any other books in the Mastery series, then this is a amazing put to start!Master Your Destiny isn't a self-help book about positive affirmations and abstract thought, it is a complete list of habits, exercises, and tactics to building a more fulfilling life. Your life is a story, but "...it's fiction!" We spend so much time telling ourselves we're not amazing enough or we can't be successful, but it's all in your head. You can change your story, and this is a amazing put to start.I'm a huge fan of Meurisse because his books are always:- Simple- Motivating- Well organized- Well researched- Contain a very helpful workbookYou can skim the headings of this book and still walk away with a ton of amazing info, but the more you obtain involved the more you obtain out of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    Another super book by this author. No preachy theory here, just clear, concise, and actionable content that you can place to practical use immediately. Book is empowering and well worth its price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    People don't talk enough about how their thinking shapes their globe view. And in this incredibly, honest book, the author shows how his own thinking habits about his mother's death was ruining his life.Our thoughts and the stories we build in our head around certain happenings can have a dramatic result on our happiness. While this statement may sound like a bunch of woo, the author backs it up with science-backed research to present how our stories influence our happiness, and then he provides a pathway forward to change your stories and essentially change your life, just as he did when he changed the story surrounding his mother's r anyone interested in a great, private story about finding happiness and a proven path to search happiness in your own life, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    "Life is not about living THE best story, you have to be living YOUR best story." When I read that line, I had to write it down because it was so simple, yet so profound. In fact, I kept pulling out my notebook to write down ideas and thoughts as I read through this book. I'm not usually a notetaker, but this book got me thinking so much about my own life and the stories that I tell myself that do not serve me in any way. The author uses his own life story as well as a number of interesting stories about others to tutorial you into a healthier place. He shows you how to change your stories so that they are still true, but they are much more positive and inspiring than before. My favorite part of the book describes how you can change the words you use to describe yourself and change your self-perception in an instant. It's really quite amazing, and I'm grateful to have come across this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Change Your Story Change Your Life: The field guide to: Rewrite your stories, Create Happiness and Set yourself free []  2020-10-28 18:0

    This book takes you on a realistic, fully cited, step-by-step how-to journey towards happiness. Rich has distilled volumes of research on happiness into the four most impactful actions to take, and then tutorials you through each step pointing out ways to create them work for you. The journey is uncomplicated, highly attainable, and presented in a method that anyone can use to improve their mental health. In addition to being a amazing tool for improving your level of happiness, the book glows with warmth, humor, authenticity, and straight-talk that draws you in, tugs at your emotions, meets you where you are at, and reminds you that you're not alone. This is not a book that will talk down to you, nor is it a sterile, clinically written resource -- rather, you feel as though you're getting tip and pointers from a amazing friend, from someone who has "been there" and knows how hard it feels. Think of this book as a portable campfire, complete with a wise story-teller who is bound to leave you a small bit wiser than when you arrived.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    Amazing book to start your life journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series) []  2020-12-12 19:34

    I thoroughly enjoyed this well-written book. Thibaut has made a treasure trove of perfect tip for taking control of your thoughts and rewriting your story. I highly recommend this book for anyone looking to boost their private development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2019-12-12 18:0

    A amazing book. Very practical step by step tutorial how to adjust our stories to feel more fulfilled, better and just begin enjoying life. The accompanying pdf, which enables to work through own stories and search best fin tuning tactics is a amazing addition.I recommend this book to everyone wanting to practically approach their life storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-9-24 19:42

    A amazing book. Very practical step by step tutorial how to adjust our stories to feel more fulfilled, better and just begin enjoying life. The accompanying pdf, which enables to work through own stories and search best fin tuning tactics is a amazing addition.I recommend this book to everyone wanting to practically approach their life storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-9-24 19:42

    I thoroughly enjoyed this well-written book. Thibaut has made a treasure trove of perfect tip for taking control of your thoughts and rewriting your story. I highly recommend this book for anyone looking to boost their private development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-9-24 19:42

    This book takes you through your own thought processes of how you've shaped your life; how you've created assumptions about yourself based on the misinterpreted reality of your experiences. If you take your time and do the work, you will benefit from reading this book. Highly recommend for anyone who honestly wants to reshape the rest of their lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-10-25 18:42

    The book is written well and has a amazing action tutorial in the back of it. In the end, it was more of the same for me. Nothing life changing here. Not sure I would recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-10-6 18:38

    This book is amazing! It helped me in locations I’ve struggled with for years. I’ve shared it with my son who is a student athlete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-10-6 18:38

    I really recommend this book and ALL the other titles by this author. Create sure to check out this book and the rest of his work. You will be AMAZED by the difference his simple to follow techniques will create in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-10-6 18:38

    It's an simple read that will create a difference if you're willing to place in the work. The best part of this book is the accompanying work-guide. Use it while you read the book and don't rush the process. Really think about the work-book questions and respond them honestly (you can print it out or do it online). You'll obtain to know yourself in fresh ways - the happenings that lead to you become who you are now, how to identify your story, how to be compassionate with yourself, how to reframe your story and how to materialise the goals you choose for yourself. The beauty is in the simplicity. In a sea of seven billion self-help books, give this one a shot. Never heard of Meurisse before, but I'm planning on following the series. Love how he sends regular email help as well. It's marketing, but it's useful too. (left off one star because typos bother me and it had one or two)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-10-11 18:36

    If you haven't read any other books in the Mastery series, then this is a amazing put to start!Master Your Destiny isn't a self-help book about positive affirmations and abstract thought, it is a complete list of habits, exercises, and tactics to building a more fulfilling life. Your life is a story, but "...it's fiction!" We spend so much time telling ourselves we're not amazing enough or we can't be successful, but it's all in your head. You can change your story, and this is a amazing put to start.I'm a huge fan of Meurisse because his books are always:- Simple- Motivating- Well organized- Well researched- Contain a very helpful workbookYou can skim the headings of this book and still walk away with a ton of amazing info, but the more you obtain involved the more you obtain out of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-10-24 18:33

    I am a women leadership speaker and trainer and an avid reader. Ms. Thibaut's book offers amazing insight that you can apply regardless of where you are in your professional career or your private life. A stumbling block that I have seen plague most people at all levels in their career, including the successful and elite, is their critical inner voice that can be paralyzing. Ms. Thibaut provides you with insight and reflection tools to live your best life story. I recommend this book to everyone that wants to advance to the next level in their private growth and professional career. A strong insight that you can apply to private and professional life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-10-24 18:33

    I thoroughly enjoyed this well-written book. Thibaut has made a treasure trove of perfect tip for taking control of your thoughts and rewriting your story. I highly recommend this book for anyone looking to boost their private development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-11-18 19:39

    A amazing book. Very practical step by step tutorial how to adjust our stories to feel more fulfilled, better and just begin enjoying life. The accompanying pdf, which enables to work through own stories and search best fin tuning tactics is a amazing addition.I recommend this book to everyone wanting to practically approach their life storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-11-22 18:45

    Amazing book to start your life journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-11-22 18:45

    I thoroughly enjoyed this well-written book. Thibaut has made a treasure trove of perfect tip for taking control of your thoughts and rewriting your story. I highly recommend this book for anyone looking to boost their private development.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-12-1 18:43

    If you haven't read any other books in the Mastery series, then this is a amazing put to start!Master Your Destiny isn't a self-help book about positive affirmations and abstract thought, it is a complete list of habits, exercises, and tactics to building a more fulfilling life. Your life is a story, but "...it's fiction!" We spend so much time telling ourselves we're not amazing enough or we can't be successful, but it's all in your head. You can change your story, and this is a amazing put to start.I'm a huge fan of Meurisse because his books are always:- Simple- Motivating- Well organized- Well researched- Contain a very helpful workbookYou can skim the headings of this book and still walk away with a ton of amazing info, but the more you obtain involved the more you obtain out of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-12-7 18:47

    A amazing book. Very practical step by step tutorial how to adjust our stories to feel more fulfilled, better and just begin enjoying life. The accompanying pdf, which enables to work through own stories and search best fin tuning tactics is a amazing addition.I recommend this book to everyone wanting to practically approach their life storytelling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-12-19 20:10

    If you haven't read any other books in the Mastery series, then this is a amazing put to start!Master Your Destiny isn't a self-help book about positive affirmations and abstract thought, it is a complete list of habits, exercises, and tactics to building a more fulfilling life. Your life is a story, but "...it's fiction!" We spend so much time telling ourselves we're not amazing enough or we can't be successful, but it's all in your head. You can change your story, and this is a amazing put to start.I'm a huge fan of Meurisse because his books are always:- Simple- Motivating- Well organized- Well researched- Contain a very helpful workbookYou can skim the headings of this book and still walk away with a ton of amazing info, but the more you obtain involved the more you obtain out of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-12-19 20:10

    I really recommend this book and ALL the other titles by this author. Create sure to check out this book and the rest of his work. You will be AMAZED by the difference his simple to follow techniques will create in your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master Your Destiny: A Practical Guide to Rewrite Your Story and Become the Person You Want to Be (Mastery Series Book 4) []  2020-12-18 20:9

    It's an simple read that will create a difference if you're willing to place in the work. The best part of this book is the accompanying work-guide. Use it while you read the book and don't rush the process. Really think about the work-book questions and respond them honestly (you can print it out or do it online). You'll obtain to know yourself in fresh ways - the happenings that lead to you become who you are now, how to identify your story, how to be compassionate with yourself, how to reframe your story and how to materialise the goals you choose for yourself. The beauty is in the simplicity. In a sea of seven billion self-help books, give this one a shot. Never heard of Meurisse before, but I'm planning on following the series. Love how he sends regular email help as well. It's marketing, but it's useful too. (left off one star because typos bother me and it had one or two)

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386