Read the right one reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the right one reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Låt den rätte komma in (Let the Right One In) is a 2008 Swedish romantic horror movie directed by Tomas Alfredson. The movie is based on the 2004 novel of the same title by John Ajvide Lindqvist, who also wrote the screenplay. If you like the vampire genre then this is likely a movie for you with a few twist from your standard vampire films. The cinematography in this movie is amazing as is the story. I hope you like it as much as I did. One warning, if you are one of those people who do not like subtitles this movie might not be for you. There is a dubbed version, but I have heard that it is very poorly done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    "Be me for a while..."So it was the late 00's and the Twilight mania was still beautiful much in full swing. Vampire films and fiction were less horror and more like tweeny romance fantasies. I admit at first when I heard the premise of this film I almost immediately lost interest. Eventually curiosity got the best of me and I decided to finally watch it. So satisfied that I actually is arguably one of the best horror films released in the latest decade. I can say this with confidence having lived through all sorts of shoddy reboots, hacky "found footage" and cookie cutter demon possession movies. Allow the Right One In was an original well directed masterpiece. It's very chilling and at times outright dark and disturbing as any amazing horror film is.Oskar is a 12 year old boy living with his single mother in a housing complex. He's bullied constantly and as a effect becomes shy and to his peers strange. One day though a girl about his age moves in with her "father". Her habits are also strange; she only comes out at night, she plays in the freezing cold, and she doesn't go to school. He eventually learns her secret that she must feed off the blood of others to live. As the bodies start to pile up and the risky nature of the girl Eli becomes more apparent to others around them, Oskar finds himself with the tough decision of defending or abandoning his only friend.A lot of praise can be given to the film's camera work and story pacing but most has to be given to the leads. Both of whom sure enough are kid actors. I've always had doubts about kid actors. Linda Leanders and Kare Hedebrant pull off their respective roles very well. The friendship they portray despite it's fantastical premise (Eli is a vampire after all) comes across as very real.Let the Right One In is a amazing experience, it stayed with me long after the credits ended. It didn't rely on jump scares, shock value or other cheap tricks to be "scary". Instead it utilizes it's direction, acting, and story to build a very tragic and haunting tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    Good: The story itself is very good. If you read this book and then re-watch the original film. It is just beautiful. It is especially awesome since the screenplay is written by the author d: The author is a better screenwriter than he is a novel writer. The book has SO a lot of sins and it's confusing - but confusing for the wrong reasons. Towards the end though, I wanted to pull my hair out.1. Its 472 pages - about 250 pages too long. Half of the book added nothing to the story - it was clearly just globe building and hero building but the kind that an author just leaves in their notes - not add to the book.2. Tommy, his mom, and Safen, the fiance - are irrelevant. There is no reason for all that backstory when Tommy is literally only necessary for like one page of the 472 pages and Safen is only necessary for literally 3 paragraphs are the end of the book. What's worst, their importance would still be relevant without or without all the massive bulk. The backstory is useless. Frankly, just skip anything mentioning them. It's not worth it.3. Dialogue is confusing as hell. (however, so exhilarating the see that the same lines in the film are in the book. I can't even express my glee.) However, sections just start with entire conversations and you have NO IDEA who the heck is talking because it's literally one sentence per paragraph - sometimes VERY long conversations. You only search out who is in the stage because two or three paragraphs later, the stage is set - which makes you have to flip back and re-read sections to obtain the context. So frustrating.4. Epilogue. I CANNOT stand prologues or epilogue. Anyone who does this needs to be whipped on the soles of their feet. I can't even place into words how to describe my hatred for prologues and epilogues - however - To have the nerve to write 472 pages - fill it with 200 plus pages of needless bulk and then place an epilogue was hell already.What created it unforgivable for me is the fact that ONCE AGAIN - The author does the dialogue flaw again but added coarse salt to the wounds by naming the unneeded character, Safen but purposefully does not name Oskar. A confusing end that just left me so unhappy - and honestly - ILL - despite my frustrating experience reading this book. I still give the book 4 stars because the story itself is beautiful damn good.I will not be reading another book from him. However, I'll watch his movies. Honestly, the movie is very real to the story minus the pedophilia and Haken's death - which after reading the book - I consider just part of the bulk that could have easily been removed. Maybe not the pedophilia... you could argue it was necessary but you will have to decide that.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the right one or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:29

    FINALLY Magnet got it right! The original release of this modern day classic was marred by the wrong subtitles, and it did create a large difference. There were enough complaints leveled at Magnet to have them rerelease the movie with the original subtitles. But for those of you seeking it out on the "used" market, buyer beware. Under "SUBTITLES" the back of the DVD or Blu-Ray must state "ENGLISH( Theatrical)" in order to obtain the corrected copy. If it only states "English" under subtitles then that is the wrong copy. Magnet has refused to reimburse anyone who purchased their original copies. Poor business, if you ask to the content; absolutely one of the very best vampire films ever made. It is both hypnotic and poetic in the method it unravels its tale of loneliness and love. It is a slow burn in the best way. But for those of you seeking sparkly vamps in an action setting filled with CGI, you best go elsewhere. "Let the Right One In" is a wonder to behold, and the Blu-Ray captures every nuance beautifully with both sight and sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:30

    To be upfront I don't care for modern horror movies. All too often they emphasize gore and shock while leaving the characters and story well behind. Needlessly to say I was pleasantly surprised by "Let the Right One In". To say this is a classic Vampire tale leaves out a amazing deal of what makes this movie truly special.Oskar is a shy, withdrawn and unfortunately bullied student who is often ignored at home by his always-working mother and his distant father is an alcoholic. Oskar spends his time collecting newspaper articles of murder stories and pretending to obtain back at his tormentors by killing them with his knife. Essentially, Oskar has all the makings of a serial night Eli appears atop the jungle gym in the courtyard and confronts Oskar. She tells him that they cannot be friends, but a friendship develops anyway. Like Oskar, Eli is also twelve years old but she's been that method for a long time because after all, she's a re than a easy horror film, this is really a classic love story of two kids on the brink of becoming adults. But while Oskar (Kåre Hedebrant) is destined to grow older, Eli (Lina Leandersson) will remain the same. This easy conundrum is compounded by other factors. For example, the little fact that Eli is a stone-cold killer. Although we see her initially regret her actions, Eli is who she is and that's it. This instantly separates "Let the Right One In" from the more "sparkly" treatments of vampire films in latest years. To say more about the story of the movie will rob it of the a lot of surprises that awaits inside. However, I will say that both Eli and Oskar come to resolutions about their real natures in a very logical manner which makes this movie a chop above most."Let the Right One In" is beautifully photographed, one of the best I've seen. Not just for the scenic overviews of snowy Sweden but the composition of the shots are truly powerful. The first time Eli is fully revealed is beautifully rendered in pan shot that instantly harbors her real nature. The climatic stage of the movie which takes put at a indoor swimming pool is also a classic of framing where so much is implied, but very small is actually seen. This entire movie almost plays more like a fairy tale which adds to the timeless nature of the material. It also helps that there are moments of humor even in the most dire of e two kids who play Oskar and Eli are unbelievable in their roles and quite expressive as well. I can only hope that they go on to do perfect work in the future as they are simply mesmerizing here. It actually helps that Lina's real voice was dubbed to create her more androgynous which is an necessary plot point in the film. Also, because the deeper voice makes her hero more interesting and helps convey the wisdom that is well beyond her age, but not her years on this planet. Both actors should be applauded for creating unforgettable characters that we really care about, which instantly puts "Let the Right One In" above a lot of of its "Let the Right One In" a real classic? I can't really say. It certainly has all the makings of one, however. If anything, it is easily the greatest movie ever created whose title comes from the lyric of a Morrissey song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    It was a large challenge to place down this book and not just forgo sleep to [email protected]#$%! all in one go. The interesting thing about this book is that the horror comes from the depravity and cruelty of the people almost as much if not more than the vampire. I would still recommend this to a fan of vampire horror, Eli was quite creepy and terrifying (while still somehow being endearing in a sad almost pity way). I will say this book is intense and has some very mature themes. Be warned!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:29

    i loved this movie from the first - it's slow pacing and spare setting blankets each stage with melancholy - something I've come to expect from Swedish noir but seen here in a various genre. Eli is not your conventional vampire, but a 'forever young' girl that lives a life empty of anything meaningful save for getting the next new fix. Oskar's relationship with his dad and the bullying he suffers at school seem very authentic. Oskar is the natural successor to Eli's aging companion and caretaker. No doubt Oskar will also outlive his usefulness to her and be replaced in turn. Does Eli really care about Oskar? Can she? Maybe his youth simply reminds her of who she once was. The American remake copies the Swedish original chapter and verse, but fails to capture the mood. In the remake Eli is given the Hollywood horror treatment and lacks any sense of depth or nuance and is definitely a thumbs down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    As I said in my "headline":Like the movie(s)? Read the book. It's better.*****I mean, really... Isn't the book ALWAYS better? I'm sure it's happened, but I can't think of a single example of the film being better. Heck, I can only think of ONE time (Fight Club) where the film was "as amazing as the book," and in that case, it was virtually a line-by-line transfer, with David Fincher directing, & extremely well-done unique effects, and like... I think TWO lines of dialog e TL;DR on that is:Yeah, book's better. Shocker.*****I cannot possibly rave enough about this novel.Positively loved both film versions, (the original is better and darker, however the American remake is quite well done plus, I don't speak Swedish. Lol) but I hadn't ever read the novel until very was AMAZING. The true human depth of the characters, (the good, bad, and ambiguous) the gritty setting of the scenes, the immersive quality of the inner-mind workings of Oskar and Eli(as) is utterly peerless, IMHO.I am planning to read Lindqvist's next book (and any others) as soon as I finish a couple/few more latest was THAT 're welcome.Hah

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    I'd hate to give less than 5 stars, because I do think it was a well written, effective novel. But really I did not have fun it. Horror really is not my genre, and this is kind of like horrific realism (if there is such a thing), and frankly my reading this book was a mistake! I was taking a trip to Sweden and wanted to read a few Swedish novels before going, and this was highly rated and sounded intriguing, but somehow along the method I missed the part about it being super dark and creepy. Like really dark and creepy. But amazing - I admit - just not fun or comfortable for me ( and yet I had to read to the end)! I hear the film is also a horror genre classic. Let's just say, I won't be watching! But if you like the dark and creepy, this is for you! It really was well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    I had heard amazing things about this book and was very glad that I took the time to read it. I'm not going to obtain into deep info about this book and just leave it at the plot was interesting but not quick paced. It was unique. There was quite a bit of violence in this book. The plot and some portions of the book are brutal-just a warning. It was very difficult to obtain past some of the bullying scenes as they were beautiful r me the multiple hero perspectives was at some times tedious because I didn't see the point to a few of them but to each their own. They were very well developed though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    Google the word atmospheric and this book should be the first effect of the search. This story is a full sensory experience transporting you back to 1981 in a cold, gray suburb in Sweden. What is billed as a horror story is less horror and more heartbreak. The sheer terror of this story is brilliantly tempered with the tragic lives of two children, Oskar and Eli, who both search themselves living on the periphery of a life they desperately want to belong."Why can’t I be allowed to live? Because you should be dead."This is so much more than a vampire story. Even in the globe of vampire novels this one is head and shoulders above any other modern-day interpretations.I've read so a lot of reviewers express the heartbreak they felt over Oskar, and while that is a given, it is small Eli that captured my heart and then crushed it. Although the glimpses we were allowed were horrifying beyond compare, I really want the author would have allowed the readers an even broader view of Eli's backstory. Actually, I would love to read a prequel novel on Eli's life and death prior to our meeting her on the playground with Oskar. And that alone is my only criticism of this beautifully tragic book, although I would hardly describe wanting more as a criticism.I am a super fan of the films based on this book, both of them doing a splendid job at reducing this story into the time allotted without completely destroying it's complexion. But, as with all page-to-screen endeavors, the magic is in the details, more so in this story than most. So, if you've seen the films and thus feel as though there's really no reason to dive into the book at this point, you couldn't be more wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    This is one of the best books I have read in a while. What a fantastic, talented writer, John Lindvquest is. Allow The Right One In, is a horror story so eloquently told, it is almost like listening to exquisite music. Lindvquest got everything right with this story. The dialogue between the characters rings true. The rich inner globe of their feelings and thoughts, as well as their outer mannerisms he has realistically developed. He incorporates all of the senses, I found myself grimacing with disgust when he described certain odors. The plot grabs you by the throat and keeps you riveted throughout this devilishly poignant tale. These characters will haunt your thoughts long after you close the book. Beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    really well written horror novel. amazing plot, unexpected twists and tie-ins of the a lot of characters but this was one of the most graphic books i have read in a very, very long time. i almost deducted a star because of this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Disturbing and poignant, attractive and horrifying, Upsetting and yet a triumph. I could certainly say a lot about this movie if I felt so inclined, but I really don't wish to say much. I was surprised at just how amazing this movie was, and how affecting I found it, and it created tears well up in my eyes on more than one e performances are great. The setting is wonderful. The story is easy and yet superb. Its various from the genre norms in ways that work to its favor almost flawlessly, and, overall, its easily found its method into my top 5 or 6 vampire-films of all-time.If you have not seen this film, and have any love at all for the genre, you need to rectify this and watch this film ASAP. Chances are, unless you need a TON of action, fangs, and gore, you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Overall, the movie ranked very high with me. Visually stunning, it managed to deliver a cinematic experience that easily captured the same foreboding atmosphere and mood established within the book. The cast effortlessly portrays what I felt to be a not only fair but interesting depiction of each character.While it seems that a lot of the graphic scenes and more explicit content were omitted when transferring the story to film, it was a decision that was probably necessary. There are somethings that are just not as digestible when handed to you in image. There is a powerful difference between reading and viewing certain subjects and somethings are just not acceptable on ere were however, a few minor disappointments with the movie adaptation. Here are my largest complaints:The experience was too condensed. I felt another 30 to 60 mins of footage would have been more tails that contributed to the complexity of each hero were lost due to the lack of dialog. I felt that the addition of additional dialog could have replaced info that were lost due not receiving the narration that is provided in the book. Although I am torn on this matter because the lack of dialog contributes to the ere was simply not enough focus on the relationship established between Oskar and Eli. This is my largest complaint and falls back to being too condensed. Time to elaborate on this would have been of amazing benefit.Håkan’s role was completely downplayed . Admittedly, I believe this is due mainly in huge to the fact that some of his identity was sacrificed to hold the movie from becoming overly graphic.I think too often we search that it is just impossible to fit an entire book into one film. There are always omissions and alterations to accommodate the huge screen. The question is, was the end effect effective? For me yes and a little no. A attractive movie, but one of the rare occasions where I felt I might have enjoyed it more had I chosen to watch it first and then let the book to fill the missing pieces. I do not normally recommend watching before reading, but in the case of Allow the Right One In I feel it certainly could not hurt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:29

    The first time I saw this I didn't know anything about it and it blew me away. I watched it with subtitles and it intrigued me right away. Then the pool stage happened and I knew it was a movie I'd be watching again. The American ver ("Let Me In") tried very hard, but it got some major motivations of characters wrong. This is a film that feels like a amazing book that I once read. It's visual style is breathtaking and the acting and plot move at just the right pace. The ending left me with just the right set and amount of questions, unlike the American ver which tried to simplify the plot and respond those questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:29

    I watched this film on a whim and did not know what to expect and I was blown away this is definitely the best vampire film I have seen the acting is awesome especially the two lead stars they are awesome and really work well together best kid actors I have ever seen this film is more about hero development of the two main stars instead of mindless action there is some blood and Gore but that's not the focus of the film this film is method better than twilight the acting is method better and the story is written method better twilight is nothing compared to this film I won't give anything away about the story it's too amazing just watch it you will love it like I doOverall 5 stars this film is a masterpiece and is definitely one of my all time favorite moviesBest vampire film ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In (English Subtitled) []  2020-2-7 21:29

    Went with a gut feeling when I ordered this movie randomly but allow me tell you, it's actually very good. Much respect and admiration I gained for this unbelievable film/story. I really connected with the artsy development, writing, cast. This is certainly one of a kind. Rare to uncover a treat like this.A Swedish movie with English spoken. Not much vocally but it really fit well. I like it just the method it is. This movie will be amazing to watch at night with a companion. An begin mind is important.I strongly recommend buying this film!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    Oy vey. I can't say that I enjoyed very much of this story. The many, MANY POVs, the creepy pedophile whose perspective we are forced to endure, the dragginess of the plot, and the odd ending were all just not to my ere were a few flashes of brilliance - Tommy in the basement, for one - but they didn't create up for the other issues with the narrative. Eli, the most interesting character, seems to obtain very small narrative focus. Oskar comes out ahead as the main character, and I didn't care about him at all. The bullying subplot was upsetting, but Oskar's budding psychopathy kept me from feeling too much for l in all, I guess I can see why some people liked this so much, but I really didn't. Major disappointment after all the glowing reviews and hype.2 stars. Wouldn't read it again if you paid me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Let the Right One In: A Novel []  2020-10-10 18:42

    Full of hope and horror, John Ajvidi Linquist's Allow the Right One In is an undervalued novel. There is so much in it that is so real, so amazing and so various from all the things around it that it is hard to do it re than just another sample of "fang-fiction," Allow The Right One In explores the most familiar ideas of vampirism and sets the effect in a run-down housing settlement populated by the lonely, unseen people in Sweden's sot success story, by single mothers, juvenile delinquents, pensioners, policemen and alcoholics. It is a community of facelessness whose residents often share nothing but the walls and hallways that separate their living locations and creates a excellent hunting ground for a monster composed of secret, evil need.What differentiates Lindquist from the thundering herd of writers currently cranking out vampire fictions in print, films and tv is Lindquist's fearless walk down the paths where his ideas and characters lead him. His characters create sense. His setting makes sense. The inability of the community to react makes sense. His explanation of vampirism and its compulsion is believable without wincing as is the vampire's choice of companion (and the horrific consequences of that choice) and so is the touching, twisted relationship that is the core of the story.With Lindquist's deep skill, Allow The Right One In enfolds the reader in a story of jaw-dropping darkness and ambiguity shot through with flashes of childhood innocence that stands in absolute contrast to the polite homoeroticism of Rice or the worn, reflexive feminism of Harris and Meyer. Lindquist writes like a writer and never deviates from the directions in which his characters and ideas lead him: over and over he makes it disturbingly clear that he did not sit down to write characters whose lives any sane reader would like to slip into and Eli, the vampire-child of the story is, very simply, a monster-a sentient unnaturally animated, corpse that had once been a child-driven for centuries by an aching loneliness and a savage will to a globe where it seems no manuscript with the word "vampire" in it can escape publication, Allow The Right One In is a breath of new air. It is a dark, disturbing, book filled with photos and scenes that stick with you and change your understanding. It is a true novel, one written without compromise and without pity-a vampire novel written for people who've read something other than vampire novels and there is nothing phony in thing in Allow The Right One In gives the reader the impression that it is there because Lindquist thought, "Oh, they'll love this!" Twenty pages of Allow The Right One In are all it takes to give the reader an impression that is like driving down a street and coming to a signpost that says, "The Meyer Stops Here."I can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Right Hand Technique for the Guitar Volume One []  2020-7-21 20:19

    Hi, wanted to allow others know of my experience with this book. I've been playing a couple of years and developed carpal tunnel syndrome in my wrist. Was about to give up because of the pain. I was searching amazon and saw this book. The book gives you a step by step procedure to develop a stress free right hand technique which involves moving the forearm rather than the wrist. It also includes a lot of pages of exercises to play to develop rhythmic fluidity in your foream. You will have to be able to read melody to use the fluidity studies. I think the best part of this purchase was my interaction via email with the author. He really spent a lot of time with me back and forth. This really helped me realize the root of some of my problems. He also gave me encouragement and helped me see that re-cooperation takes time. My process of rehabilitation took about 7 months but I'm now playing and improving with no pain. I've continued with Mr. arnold's series of books and search them very organized and directed toward the serious student. He gives concise descriptions of each process. He realizes that not all poeple understand or learn the same so he provides free email access so you can bounce your issues off from him. I really don't know what more a student would wish other than a well organized course of study with a teacher that is willing to work with you. I highly recommend this book and others by Mr. Arnold.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Right Hand Technique for the Guitar Volume One []  2020-7-21 20:19

    The copy of this book I received from Amazon had no page numbers after page 15. None of the exercises were numbered and much of the text had words that were printed over each other. I could see the possibilities here but after going through and numbering the pages myself and trying to figure out which exercise was which left small time for actually learning anything about right hand technique. I was very disappointed in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Right Hand Technique for the Guitar Volume One []  2020-7-21 20:19

    I wish to thank Bruce Arnold very very much! He saved my life. I was struggling with my right hand for 3 years... I've been searching information, how to solve my issues in technique, how to play relaxed and nothing worked. But this book along with the video by Bruce Arnold "Guitar Physiolody" makes my technique in both hands much better SO fast! Even in the first day of practicing I solved amazing part of my problems. Thank you once again, Arnold!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Her Right To Know: One Trial Lawyer’s Search for the Truth About the “” []  2020-1-28 21:2

    Very well written and suspenseful book about an wonderful story. What’s more: the story is true! Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    I attended the latest air present at Van Nuys Airport (due to airport expansion plans) and was drawn to a crowd to see what they were looking at. Brian Terwilliger was there promoting One Six Right shortly after its release, and one of the movies unique features, "Flight", was showing in an endless loop on video screens. People were standing 10 deep to watch it. I was at the back, gradually working my method to the front as others reached maximum satisfaction and moved on. I was mesmerized and could have watched it all day. Only amazing manners created me move away to give others a possibility to watch from the 'front row'. Of course I bought the video and even though I do not fly in anything smaller than a 737, I go back and watch the doentary regularly. The photography, the interviews, the back story, even the melody composed specially for the movie -- All are outstanding. I have purchased and given 8 extra copies as gifts, and I always obtain a HUGE thanks. My dad has WWII flying buddies, they say it brought tears to their eyes. I am still buying it because sometimes I loan it out and do not obtain it back. I've replaced 2 copies for myself so far. You cannot go wrong if you wish to give this to anyone with even the slightest interest in flying.I will echo someone else's post in that this movie has small to do with Sydney Pollack other than that he was one of the interviewees. This is purely the work of Brian Terwilliger. And kudos to Brian, by the way, for letting his very compelling topics do all the talking. There are no 'interviews' per se, just passionate flyers talking about what drives them, then showing it to us in sparkling HD footage. Definitely 2 thumbs up.A note to those who criticize the movie for being too much about Van Nuys Airport. If you read the film's www service I believe you will learn that it was MEANT to be a doentary about the history of Van Nuys Airport. That the airport's own history dovetails so well into the story of general aviation in the US just broadens the scope a bit. The title of the movie certainly should be a clue to the film's focus on a single airport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    OK, this DVD has an ulterior motive. The movie does have historical interest, and the visuals and musical score ARE very amazing - even more so in the "Extra Features", which you should NOT miss.But the true purpose is to generate public awareness of a very true ere are MANY, MANY HUNDREDS of General Aviation airports scattered around the country, serving a very true need. They are vital to our economy. Issue is, urban sprawl is urbanizing locations that were once begin countryside - the natural habitat of General Aviation airports. As the property value skyrockets, G.A. airports are being forced out of business, leaving personal and commercial small-plane operators with no put to ere is a concerted effort going on to save the land used for these airports from developers eager to turn them into ping malls and housing developments - and the HUGE profits to be created along the is movie presents the case very well. The additional gift comes from GORGEOUS video footage, sometimes of classic planes, and of aviation pioneers from every era, create this a MUST for anyone with even a slight interest in aviation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    This film is part current doentary and part historical doentary. It moves a small slow at times and could stand a bit of editing but overall is an perfect short movie. One Six Right is named after the main runway of Van Nuys airport and the film covers the complete history of that key general aviation airport. While this film would appeal to aviation enthusiasts it is actually aimed at non-aviation people. If you've ever wondered why your local general aviation airport closed, this will respond that question. If you live near a little airport and search that airport to be annoying, this film is a must see.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    As someone who has Desperately wanted a PAC (Private Airman's Certificate), CFI (Certified Flight Instructor) and all ratings including "Glider" and low-level Class III (3.6 - 6.5 G) Aerobatic Waiver I first watched it through NetFlix. While I am trying to search someone who will take a little but valued collection of aviation books and videos (none of the local FBOs [Fixed Base Operators] shows any interest!), no matter what happens to the collection, One Six Right and One Six Left (as well as the soundtrack) are staying with me. Sadly, I can no longer earn my PAC or any ratings due to epilepsy and finances. I will never lose my appreciation for General Aviation thanks to movies like this. The Nathan Wang score is also fantastic. This is a MUST BUY for anyone who has ever even Dreamed of pushing a stick and a pair of rudder pedals - much less Earned stick time in sailplanes and Cessna trainers. Meigs Field should never have happened. The original was incredible. The Blue Ray remaster with much wonderful extra footage makes it much better than I ever thought possible. I sobbed uncontrollably watching it the second time just as much as I did the first time. "The Pattern" and other extra footage even left me scratching my head to the point that I had to write Terwilliger's company to learn more about the Culver Cadet and other rare aircraft.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    Marvelous doentary about Van Nuys Airport, it's history, the people who fly out of there and why this airport and others like it are so vital. Passing by Van Nuys Airport often, as I do, you may not realize just how wonderful that small airport is and how much it has contributed to our town and our country. This inspiring movie is enlightening and totally eye opening. It will amaze you and lift your spirits. The film's appeal is universal and it is so enjoyable and every element is so well done. Loved this doentary and all that I learned from it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    Due to the discussion of the destruction of Meigs Field in Chicago, if you're a pilot, you may become angry. However, in addition to the sadness, there is also joy. There's plenty of "old time" airport culture and discussion of the romance of flying that pulled a lot of of us into aviation. The combination of the awesome photography and the musical score may leave your eyes misty on occasion. If you're an inactive pilot, you'll wish to fly. If you're not a pilot, it will create you wish to be one. If you've never been to California, you'll wish to visit. Be sure to watch the additional features, particularly one about an old leather flying helmet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    General Aviation has always been a rich person's hobby (though I grew up around some folks who sacrificed a lot to hold a wheezing Piper or Ercoupe in the air), and this labor-of-love movie makes no pretense that GA is for the masses. The California gentry who use this huge GA field will hold it in service as long as Hollywood and Silicon Valley continue to generate billions, but as the movie points out, small grass-runway fields are disappearing like the buffalo did in the 19th Century. The days of attractive and graceful small Cubs and Champs are fading fast. You can visit Oshkosh in the summer if you wish to see, hear and smell some of that old atmosphere, carefully packaged and merchandised for the 21st Century.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    Apparently the first professional effort by this young director. The best doentary about civil aviation I've seen. This film was alabor of love by the producer/staff/ and characters as portrayed. I have several copies of both "One Six Right" and "One Six Left".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    The film One Six Right will be enjoyed by pilots or enthusiasts. It explodes on the screen, informs and expands our knowledge of the world. Before the globe of aviation we could only stay on this earth with the invention of the airplane we can now fly with the birds. We see the development of the airplane through the decades and learn the uses of aviation today. I especially enjoyed the vintage plane footage and the historical info similar in the film. I enjoyed the interviews with pilots, engineers and others who expressed their love for aviation. The movie also shows the significance of women pilots like Pancho Barnes, Elinor Smith and Bobbi Trout. These are names that the general public does not know. I am happy that they are profiled in the film. The traveling public only knows the challenges of commercial aviation. General aviation airports are the lifeblood of little towns. Once these little airports are gone they can never be replaced. The government must not take over the aviation industry. The producer and director Brian J. Terwilliger, has created a special movie that is a joy to watch. The score is by Nathan Wang is fabulous and the director of photography Steven H. Mills create this movie come to life. General Aviation airports are the are the lifeblood of little cities They have powerful economic result for our world. Government must not take over the aviation industry. One Six Right has increased my knowledge and awareness of the importance of airplanes. It informs the public of the special uses aviation from fire and police protection, and transporting the sick to hospitals. Flying planes is not just a rich man’s hobby. Watch the Unique Features on this DVD. It will enhance your viewing pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Six Right [Blu-ray] []  2020-11-10 19:33

    I've owned the DVD ver of One Six Right for a lot of years, and probably watched it over 10 times, and yet the stories and the footage, in combination with Nathan Wang's wonderful music, never fail to illicit an emotional response. Recommended not only for pilots and those who have a general love for, or interest in aviation, but also for those who don't necessarily understand what our general aviation airports mean to this country.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    This book is far better than the one written by her ex-husband, the book WOMEN ARE FROM VENUS, MEN ARE FROM MARS. One can be making the same stupid mistakes from failed relationship to failed relationship and wonder why there is not a relationship that will last. The book has a amazing first section requiring the reader to do a self-ysis and explore a repetitive pattern that may be keeping one from success in relationships. What works and does not work in dating another person is covered thoroughly by Barbara De Angelis. This book so helpful and useful, I gave a copy of it to a female mate who was going through a divorce. She read it and gave a copy of it to a mate of hers who was engaged to be married. This other mate followed the guidelines and wisdom presented in the book, and realized that she was in a toxic relationship, not one that would be successful, and called off her engagement and wedding. One more person who learned a lot of things and will not end up in a divorce court. This book is amazing for helping one create better choices in relationships and fewer mistakes. It is not about how to fix the other person, but yze and change me, the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    I first read this after I was divorced. (Sorry I didn't read it before I got married!) But I created a deal with myself - that if I was ever getting into a relationship again, I would re-read this book. It won't guarantee a amazing relationship, and a lot of what it says may seem obvious - but if read with honesty, it is thought provoking - and just may support you from making a poor decision, It is also amazing for people who are 'in' a relationship, to support better understand your partner and why you are reacting to aspects of that relationship. I have given this book as a bonus to several friends. As the title of this review reads - this book is worth the time to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    If you are considering LASIK, this book will be a amazing asset. It helps you decide if LASIK is the right choice for you and can support you with questions to ask your potential surgeon. A must read for any potential LASIK candidate!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    This book, more than a book is a complete tutorial about lasik surgery. A lot of doubts about this type of surgery can be clarified just by reading it. Necessary tutorial for all people who are considering lasik surgery to improve their vision.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Adams, an editor for a travel/adventure magazine, realized that despite his profession he had never been on a proper adventure of his own. For his first endeavor, he chooses to follow in the footsteps of Hiram Bingham, the American explorer often credited with the discovery of Peru’s “lost city” of Machu ham, who originally received a lot of accolades for his discovery, later became a highly controversial figure. To this day, in fact, arguments about his accomplishments and practices are still taking place, particularly regarding the artifacts that he collected (stole? borrowed?) and took to the United States. There are those who maintain that Machu Picchu was never lost at all; that Bingham merely happened to be the first outsider to come across it. Regardless of whether he truly discovered Machu Picchu or simply became its publicist, Bingham is undoubtedly responsible for worldwide awareness of and interest in the mountain city. Following his lead 100 years later ends up becoming a fascinating journey of adventure and discovery for erspersed with info about Incan history and Bingham’s expeditions, Adams relates his experiences trekking through the remote regions of Peru with his tough-as-nails Australian tutorial John Leivers. For a man who has never even slept in a tent before, Adams hangs in there and carries on with his adventure rather well as time goes by, and I was satisfied to go along for the ride from the comforts of my armchair.His writing is both funny and informative, and I loved learning more about what is undoubtedly one of the world’s real wonders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Author Tag Adams has produced an enjoyable book that is part travel log, part history, and part archeology. He visits Peru and ancient Inca archeological websites with a knowledgable cast of characters. He tries to recreate some of the experiences of the (re)discoverer of Globe Heritage Website Machu Picchu Hiram Bingham III. Bingham stumbled onto jungle-encrusted Machu Picchu on July 24, 1911. Although others knew of the existence of the ruins, Bingham brought them to world-wide attention and almost overnight prominence. Adams alternates among his present-day experience, Bingham's experience, and the thoughts on the Incas (the builders) in the 1400-1500 times frame to attempt to explain the original purpose of Machu Pichu. Its a amazing read, providing you are interested in the Incas or South American history. Its a fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    I purchased this ebook hoping to search some "creative" entrees for two. While there were some, the index in the back of the book indicates that what I received in the ebook was only a fraction of the total amount of recipes available somewhere (the hard copy?) Can anyone answer who knows? I am considered a amazing cook and don't really have problem cutting down recipes, but am always looking for fresh inspiration. I "read" the entire book. Ms. Lawrence's recipes are good, using common ingredients, but I expected to have more recipes from which to choose. I would purchase the hard copy if it is actually as listed in the ebook's index.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    59 yrs ago I received a cookbook for 2 for a wedding present. I learned to cook using that cookbook. We moved 4 times in the first 10 yrs of our married life and somehow in the moving the cookbook was lost. I was so sad! Today I found this cookbook, which is like an updated,new copy, combination of old and fresh recipes. I have spent the afternoon reviewing this cookbook and deciding what I wish to test cooking first. I am so excited! Thanks for a trip back down memory lane and the possibility to explore fresh and delicious food. Elaine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Customer is NEVER Right: Sell More Trucks, Cars, Buses, Parts... Anything in One Month []  2020-2-7 18:43

    "Ian’s been through the trenches with us and knows what it takes to succeed. He’s found ways to speed up the sales process while still providing perfect value and customer service. A real win/win scenario. There are controversial tactics when you compare them to traditional and old school sales tactics but perhaps that’s exactly what our industry needs right now?I was intrigued by the title of his book and had to search out more. I'm glad I did." - Brandin Wilkinson, Author - ReThink Selling: Why You Only Know 20% of Sales

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    Mr. Adams took me on a revisit of not just Machu Picchu, but deep into the Sacred Valley of the Incas along the Urubamba River and Ollantaytambo and beyond. I absolutely loved how he was able to weave Inca history (of which im a longtime student) Into the arduous adventure of his trek along Bingham's footsteps. I have traveled to Peru over a dozen times and have a lot of mates in the Quechua communities in and around Cusco. I got a lot of a chuckle about the idiosyncrasies of these hardy and special descendants of the Inca. I found myself nodding in agreement with the author and enjoyed the interspersing of historic accounts and various aspects of interpretation of what remains a mystery to this s, it was a real rediscovery of Machu Picchu and the Inca Trail which I hiked at the age of 62 in 2002, highlight of my adult life. I'm grateful for the a lot of hours of armchair travel the author provided me as chances are that I will not be able to return unless someone volunteers a golden litter and a couple of handsome chasquis!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    I just came back from Peru. I was reading this on the method to Machu Picchu, and I have to say, this is THE book to 's full of useful info and it prepares you for everything you can expect on this must-do journey. The author warns you about the extreme UV index (don't forget your sunscreen), the small mosquito-type flies that create even the puma cry (bring bug spray!), the fact that Peruvians drink only instant coffee despite the fact that they export some of the best coffee beans in the world.And did I mention the book is just hilarious! Who would think of comparing the ups and downs of the Inca Trail to the stock shop during the dot-com bubble!And on top of it all, you obtain all the history an the background on the Incas, Machu Picchu, and the Sacred Valley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    I don't know how it could have been any more perfect. Mr. Adams who writes with a sense of humor and a love of history juxtaposes his grueling trips to Machu Picchu with the trips of explorer, Hiram Bingham who has been given credit for discovering Machu Picchu one hundred years ago. It's not just about the history of the discovery, but also about the happenings that sourrounded Hiram Bingham for years. An abbreviated Adams hired a amazing guide, John, who knew all the right people to hire. John is an interesting and funny man and Mr. Adams describes him so well that I didn't have to see the pictures to know what he looked like.I enjoyed this book completely and would love to create plans to go to Machu Picchu as soon as possible. This book has created me appreciate it so much more than I would have without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Mr. Adams took me on a revisit of not just Machu Picchu, but deep into the Sacred Valley of the Incas along the Urubamba River and Ollantaytambo and beyond. I absolutely loved how he was able to weave Inca history (of which im a longtime student) Into the arduous adventure of his trek along Bingham's footsteps. I have traveled to Peru over a dozen times and have a lot of mates in the Quechua communities in and around Cusco. I got a lot of a chuckle about the idiosyncrasies of these hardy and special descendants of the Inca. I found myself nodding in agreement with the author and enjoyed the interspersing of historic accounts and various aspects of interpretation of what remains a mystery to this s, it was a real rediscovery of Machu Picchu and the Inca Trail which I hiked at the age of 62 in 2002, highlight of my adult life. I'm grateful for the a lot of hours of armchair travel the author provided me as chances are that I will not be able to return unless someone volunteers a golden litter and a couple of handsome chasquis!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Every once in a long while I read a book that's so amazing I feel I have to write a review. This is one of them. My family and I went to Machu Picchu just a few weeks before I read this, and so of course some of the locations mentioned were especially personal, but overall I learned SO MUCH about Hiram Bingham and the "discovery" of Machu Picchu through this book. The author combines history with his own story and private relationships and I just found his style very enjoyable and educational. I heartily recommend this book if you have any interest in Machu Picchu, Peru, or Indiana Jones. : ) Amazing book...I was sad when it was over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    As someone who has done fewer treks than he has dreamed of doing, I could identify with Tag Adams' quest to hike some of Peru's most storied terrain. His narrative provided detailed info about the demands of true trekking, and his penchant for self mockery adds to the information, while simultanteously amusing us. Adams deserves true praise for his portrayals of the characters who serve his as guides, porters, mule skinners, et al. On occasion, I actually felt as if I had accomplanied them e greatest positive surprise of this book, however, sprang from the discussions Adams reports with his basic tutorial and different Peruvians with expertise in archaelogy and anthropology. This book actually illuminated several facets of Incan architecture, muthology, and astronomy, not to mention some of the folklore surrounding Hiram Bingham.I would problem a powerful recommendation for readers interested in Peru, pre-Columbian America, and "adventure-vacations."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    Gotta say that I love when I search a bargain and this book was definitely one! I grabbed it off Amazon when it @#$%!1.99 and it was a intelligent buy. It is loaded down with unbelievable recipes...including breads which are often omitted in these 1-2 eater books. There were only a very little handful of recipes (mainly in the dessert section) that I didn't see myself eating. If I had one criticism, it would be that I wished the nutritional info was better thought out. Gotta say it would have been a 5 star review if it was.I just wished I would have purchased the print ver because I don't like taking my smartphone into the kitchen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    I really like this cookbook. It has classic recipes with the math done for you for the smaller recipe. Not a lot of pricey ingriedents you'll not use again or a small of something you will waste the rest. It has a recipe for a six inch pineapple upside down cake.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    What an awesome book. This hardcover edition was published in s timeless.I just bought a copy and I am impressed at what this book has to offer. This is the ideal book for men and women. This is the book you should begin with to sort out your love life then obtain it right. This book explains how we obtain it wrong when looking for e author takes us through the different steps,in detail, to explain s very indepth. The book is divided up into 3 main sections then divided up into chapters.1st section:Understanding your love choices.1)Love is not enough.2)Why we chose the people we love.3)Falling in love for all the wrong reasons.4)the six largest mistakes we create in the beginning of a relationship.2nd:5)The ten types of relationships that wont work.6)Fatal flaws.7)compatibility time bombs.3rd:8)Six qualities to look for in a mate.9) chemistry:what turns you on and what doesnt.10)Compatibility:finding out who's right for you.11)Commitment:making and keeping one when its right,and letting go when its wrong.12)The adventure of love.I want I'd bought this book years s that st people who have had failed relationship will benefit from this e title sums it up really is a must have book to create us see who is right for us and avoiding who's wrong for us. There are so a lot of warning signs to look ere are signs to look for to search the right ones.I highly recommend this book and the books by Neil Clark Warren.Falling in Love for All the Right Reasons: How to Search Your Soul MateDate or Soul Mate?: How to Know if Someone is Worth Pursuing in Two Dates or Less

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    This book changed my life, not once but twice.If you know someone who has had disastrous relationships, or if you wish to support the young (or not so young) people in your life avoid them, please do them and yourself a favor: obtain this 's the trick though. You can't just read it, you have to do her exercises. Trust me, they are ys, don't think this is just a chick book. It truly isn't. I know it isn't always a guy thing to do soul-searching like this, but you will benefit --- truly. I know lots of guys who have created horrific dating/marriage choices and I tell them to obtain this book and do the homework.Even if you're not ready for a relationship at all, this book is so worth absorbing. I think you could use it for friendships as well.A friend, ages ago, told me to read this and do the exercises and to this day, I send her bouquets of mental hugs. she ws so right. I met my unbelievable spouse as a direct effect of doing the exercises in this book.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    This is the ultimate tutorial to LASIK eye surgery. This book gives info about the procedure itself and tutorials you to know what questions to ask your surgeon if you are considering LASIK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    If LASIK is an option that keeps popping on your radar, this book can respond a lot of of the questions you may have about the procedure. One Eye or Two is written in a method that wont fly over your head. It demystifies the whole process. This book is for those considering LASIK and\or for those that have fun learning about advancements in medical science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    Every once in a long while I read a book that's so amazing I feel I have to write a review. This is one of them. My family and I went to Machu Picchu just a few weeks before I read this, and so of course some of the locations mentioned were especially personal, but overall I learned SO MUCH about Hiram Bingham and the "discovery" of Machu Picchu through this book. The author combines history with his own story and private relationships and I just found his style very enjoyable and educational. I heartily recommend this book if you have any interest in Machu Picchu, Peru, or Indiana Jones. : ) Amazing book...I was sad when it was over.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    As someone who has done fewer treks than he has dreamed of doing, I could identify with Tag Adams' quest to hike some of Peru's most storied terrain. His narrative provided detailed info about the demands of true trekking, and his penchant for self mockery adds to the information, while simultanteously amusing us. Adams deserves true praise for his portrayals of the characters who serve his as guides, porters, mule skinners, et al. On occasion, I actually felt as if I had accomplanied them e greatest positive surprise of this book, however, sprang from the discussions Adams reports with his basic tutorial and different Peruvians with expertise in archaelogy and anthropology. This book actually illuminated several facets of Incan architecture, muthology, and astronomy, not to mention some of the folklore surrounding Hiram Bingham.I would problem a powerful recommendation for readers interested in Peru, pre-Columbian America, and "adventure-vacations."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Customer is NEVER Right: Sell More Trucks, Cars, Buses, Parts... Anything in One Month []  2020-2-7 18:43

    I have read a lot of books on sales techniques but The Customer is NEVER Right is the best! With over 30 years with management in Massive Duty construction equipment and Heavy/Duty truck parts, I have to say that Ian's book is perfect for veteran parts specialists as well as fresh people to the industry. Ian gets right down to what you need in order to succeed in the Transportation industry and other professions. The book is simple to understand as well as a fast read with a lot of real and tried examples for you to follow. Take some time, purchase the book for your sales force today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    Purchased this several years ago. Continue to have fun reading it and thinking about how the recipes will taste. Agree with others that navigation through the book is a @#$%!&allenging but it does have a amazing index, unfortunately, it is not linked very well to the recipes so one still needs to use the find function to search a recipe. A cautionary word: beware of the baking times, they may need adjusting, especially the granola recipe in the front: too long and too hot. Nutrition data is provided by the author herself and is merely a guide. Regarding number of servings, a lot of recipes indicate that, for each serving you will need..., so adjustable for one or two. Overall, a amazing cookbook for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    Trying to cook more often with less left overs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    Purchased for my 22 year old grandson and his mates who go through painful breakups in huge part because they select young ladies to date without understanding who they are first.I have purchased more than a dozen of these books for different mates and Co-workers going through a relationship crisis. Initially recommended to me, this book helps you to derive the deep seeded reasons you choose the partners you do and reasons why that person may or may not be the best person for you.I have seen women, crippled and paralyzed with the pain of a break-up, regain their strength and create a 180 degree turn in how they view the failed relationship, to the point they realize the shortcomings in that partner. Believe it or not, this remarkable book enabled them to gain the upper hand in the relationship break up and create better choices in the future.I highly recommend this book for anyone at any age because it enables you to take a journey of self discovery so you can create better choices in is is an simple read and a remarkable self discovery tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    I liked the method she broke things down in a clear and concise method that makes it simple to leverage her knowledge and experience for my greatest benefit. I recommend this book to anyone experiencing dating fatigue so they can understand that relationship patterns and ideally do something about it. I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 because it’s a amazing reference book, but it not exactly the kind of book I’d be excited to read, which is what I reserve my 5 stars for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    This book is an perfect tool in your hands if you have thought about Lasik. It provides an impartial, clear and simple to understand tutorial on how to obtain your Lasik, as well as key points when you are ping for a Lasik surgeon. Also, you will feel more empowered and confident when discussing with your doctor about the procedure. I highly recommend it if you or you family are thinking about Lasik.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading One Eye or Two. This book makes an perfect primer for someone(like myself) considering LASIK surgery. The book provides interesting history and case studies but perhaps the most useful aspect is that it helps dispel a lot of rumors and myths around the procedure. If you read this book as an adjunct to your conversations with your doctor, I believe you will have a amazing understanding of LASIK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    If you're considering getting LASIK, this is definitely the book for you! Perfect read!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    I got this and 'The Latest Days of the Incas' (by Kim MacQuarrie) as reading material leading up to and while traveling in Peru. 'Last Days' is a massive historical book (I knew it would be) but I thought I would wish some historical background on the ruins and websites we were visiting. 'Turn Right' was more fun and included all the relevant highlights on the historical conflict between the two brothers and Spain's 16th c relationship was with the Incas. I ended up leaving 'Last Days' at a hotel before I finished rk's book contained fun tidbits and factoids that I could share with my travel companions. Sometimes I read whole sections out loud to them. Machu Picchu was the latest stop on our 2.5-week journey and it was fun to arrive about the same time Tag did at the end of his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    I don't know how it could have been any more perfect. Mr. Adams who writes with a sense of humor and a love of history juxtaposes his grueling trips to Machu Picchu with the trips of explorer, Hiram Bingham who has been given credit for discovering Machu Picchu one hundred years ago. It's not just about the history of the discovery, but also about the happenings that sourrounded Hiram Bingham for years. An abbreviated Adams hired a amazing guide, John, who knew all the right people to hire. John is an interesting and funny man and Mr. Adams describes him so well that I didn't have to see the pictures to know what he looked like.I enjoyed this book completely and would love to create plans to go to Machu Picchu as soon as possible. This book has created me appreciate it so much more than I would have without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    Adams, an editor for a travel/adventure magazine, realized that despite his profession he had never been on a proper adventure of his own. For his first endeavor, he chooses to follow in the footsteps of Hiram Bingham, the American explorer often credited with the discovery of Peru’s “lost city” of Machu ham, who originally received a lot of accolades for his discovery, later became a highly controversial figure. To this day, in fact, arguments about his accomplishments and practices are still taking place, particularly regarding the artifacts that he collected (stole? borrowed?) and took to the United States. There are those who maintain that Machu Picchu was never lost at all; that Bingham merely happened to be the first outsider to come across it. Regardless of whether he truly discovered Machu Picchu or simply became its publicist, Bingham is undoubtedly responsible for worldwide awareness of and interest in the mountain city. Following his lead 100 years later ends up becoming a fascinating journey of adventure and discovery for erspersed with info about Incan history and Bingham’s expeditions, Adams relates his experiences trekking through the remote regions of Peru with his tough-as-nails Australian tutorial John Leivers. For a man who has never even slept in a tent before, Adams hangs in there and carries on with his adventure rather well as time goes by, and I was satisfied to go along for the ride from the comforts of my armchair.His writing is both funny and informative, and I loved learning more about what is undoubtedly one of the world’s real wonders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    I picked this book up to read on the beach while on vacation. I could take it or leave it to be e author is likable enough but his adventure never really becomes excited. There’s no true sense on danger with his exploration through the mountains and jungles of rhaps this book is better suited for readers that wish a first hand experience of Peruvian culture and Machu Picchu, but for any looking for a death defying adventure, this just isn’t it.When I finished, I ended up leaving my copy behind at the Summer house for the next guests. Hopefully it will interest them more than it did me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    Fun and informative - we read this while traveling through Peru on our method to Machu Picchu - but not really the best written. Adams's narrative jumps all over the place, between Bingham's story and his own, and the result is not successful. It feels disjointed and confusing, especially with the varied paths, climbs, and topography of the zone around Machu Picchu and Cusco. It would have been more engaging and accessible if he'd spent more time with one narrative in a chapter and then switching to the other one in the next. The historical elements in general are informative, I'm currently reading Kim McQuarrie's The Latest Days of the Incas, and Adams's book did cover all of the main info and happenings of what happened. Plus, Adams adds some cute info that are very entertaining to read if you've been to Peru - for example, Lima is indeed very grey and constantly overcast. It was fun to read that this was not just poor luck on our part but a very true phenomenon with an actual name. Overall, it's worth a read, but I would obtain it used or, if you are traveling in Peru, pick it up at a book exchange. Definitely don't pay full price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    This is a comprehensive ysis of the history and current state of refractive surgery. It provides an perfect primer for anyone considering LASIK, outlining the surgery in detail and describing the questions that need to be asked and answered prior to surgery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    This book is full of lots of detailed info about LASIK without being too technical , it is a amazing read for anyone thinking about having LASIK and has a lot of answers to possible questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    I've had the paperback book for years and it was raggedy from reuse...I moved and couldn't search it but had used its wisdom for previous relationships. But I saw so a lot of red flags when I started dating another man and I kept recalling the words of Dr. D so I bought the Kindle edition to use as my guide. I'm glad I did because I knew the relationship was unhealthy and wanted to end it but I required to know MY TRUTH...It was yesterday that, after rereading on a mission to hear what I required to confirm...I realized that I was a rescuer. Finally, the light went on and I can walk away owning my problems and refusing to tolerate his any more...fatal flaws galore! I also learned about myself unflattering things that I am now able to change. Thank you, Dr D! Your openness is sincerely appreciated and you have helped me to step out and own my truth...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    Im dating an awesome man that read this years ago and suggested it! Yep and its a amazing read if you are truely serious about the person you see, you can obtain the download which is what I did but you will wish the papaer back as well otherwise making the charts is confusing the amazing thing is that the paperback is now in mass market, so it was 6 bucks but listen to it was fabulous so I have both

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    Fun and informative - we read this while traveling through Peru on our method to Machu Picchu - but not really the best written. Adams's narrative jumps all over the place, between Bingham's story and his own, and the result is not successful. It feels disjointed and confusing, especially with the varied paths, climbs, and topography of the zone around Machu Picchu and Cusco. It would have been more engaging and accessible if he'd spent more time with one narrative in a chapter and then switching to the other one in the next. The historical elements in general are informative, I'm currently reading Kim McQuarrie's The Latest Days of the Incas, and Adams's book did cover all of the main info and happenings of what happened. Plus, Adams adds some cute info that are very entertaining to read if you've been to Peru - for example, Lima is indeed very grey and constantly overcast. It was fun to read that this was not just poor luck on our part but a very true phenomenon with an actual name. Overall, it's worth a read, but I would obtain it used or, if you are traveling in Peru, pick it up at a book exchange. Definitely don't pay full price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Customer is NEVER Right: Sell More Trucks, Cars, Buses, Parts... Anything in One Month []  2020-2-7 18:43

    This review is from my husband, Jason, who is a Business & Executive Coach and has read "The Customer is NEVER Right":"Ian Coburn has done it again. He’s brought his years of sales and service expertise to the table so others can learn and is book is packed full of straight forward insights into the minds of sales and service agents as well as their customers. He provides simple to learn and use approaches and even pre-written scripts that almost anyone can follow that will drive sales and a 20-year sales pro and business coach, I’m satisfied to have gleaned fresh ideas from Coburn's suggestions for the sales conversation that I’ve implemented myself, and I see the importance of using these in every interaction with prospective clients. I’ve also taught some of Ian’s sales concepts to my coaching clients, and that has helped them to faster success, as well!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    I like the recipes, but I search it's hard to page through a cyberbook easily and quickly, so I would prefer the written word in this instance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    Recipes are perfect and portions are spot on. Some of the cooking times had to be adjusted for this all electric household. This book should create you smile!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    My brother and his wife went to Machu Picchu recently; I probably won't ever create it there. I'm looking forward to their first-hand accounts and now that I've read this book I will have more than a vague idea of what they are talking about.I'm not going to regurgitate what other reviewers have said about the author's fun yet informative writing style and how simple it is to understand the historical facts.I loved the cover page artwork, but what REALLY helped me follow the story were the 16 pages of black-and-white photographs, including some dating back to 1911. The 45 images added immensely to the narrative.If you like reading adventure travel stories, are attracted to South American (and Inca) history, and wish to be entertained while you are being educated, you will probably have fun this , off to see if Tag Adams has written any other books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at a Time []  2019-12-29 18:44

    I know I am in the minority, but I found this book a chore to read. The sentence structure was bersome and often over-descriptive. My mind wandered frequently and I found I had to re-read whole pages in order to follow the story which flip-flipped between past and show far too often. The content just did not flow.I love to read and normally a non-fiction adventure book will keep my attention from beginning to end, but sadly with this book I quit halfway through ...... just too laborious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Customer is NEVER Right: Sell More Trucks, Cars, Buses, Parts... Anything in One Month []  2020-2-7 18:43

    Every manager should own this book! I do training like this for a living, and I can say few resources break down the customer/salesperson interaction this well. Phone skills are a true vulnerability with a lot of companies, and the tactics within this book can support increase customer service while growing sales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Eye or Two?: Insider Secrets to Help You Choose the Right LASIK Surgeon []  2020-1-23 1:57

    There’s so a lot of questions I had about LASIK. This book answered all of them. Most importantly, I learned the differences between low cost LASIK and why to avoid it. This is the most revealing book about LASIK I’ve ever seen and it was so simple to read and understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    I got this and 'The Latest Days of the Incas' (by Kim MacQuarrie) as reading material leading up to and while traveling in Peru. 'Last Days' is a massive historical book (I knew it would be) but I thought I would wish some historical background on the ruins and websites we were visiting. 'Turn Right' was more fun and included all the relevant highlights on the historical conflict between the two brothers and Spain's 16th c relationship was with the Incas. I ended up leaving 'Last Days' at a hotel before I finished rk's book contained fun tidbits and factoids that I could share with my travel companions. Sometimes I read whole sections out loud to them. Machu Picchu was the latest stop on our 2.5-week journey and it was fun to arrive about the same time Tag did at the end of his book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Turn Right at Machu Picchu: Rediscovering the Lost City One Step at at Time []  2020-6-24 19:21

    My brother and his wife went to Machu Picchu recently; I probably won't ever create it there. I'm looking forward to their first-hand accounts and now that I've read this book I will have more than a vague idea of what they are talking about.I'm not going to regurgitate what other reviewers have said about the author's fun yet informative writing style and how simple it is to understand the historical facts.I loved the cover page artwork, but what REALLY helped me follow the story were the 16 pages of black-and-white photographs, including some dating back to 1911. The 45 images added immensely to the narrative.If you like reading adventure travel stories, are attracted to South American (and Inca) history, and wish to be entertained while you are being educated, you will probably have fun this , off to see if Tag Adams has written any other books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    This is a amazing book which has sharpened my understanding of relationships some 25 years ago. I came across it again recently, and looking back at my own experiences, I can say that I really believe that most of what she has to say is very much to the point. One aspect though: my wife points out that if you apply all her rules to the set of people you know, the set of folks that satisfy all of them may well turn out to be the empty set. So apply her wisdom with a grain of salt, and if important use a small more graciousness and forgiving than her strict tests allow. But surely, as far as your partner goes, choose wisely!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Are You the One for Me?: Knowing Who's Right and Avoiding Who's Wrong []  2020-1-21 20:47

    The author's main tip for finding a amazing friend is concentrating on amazing hero rather than a amazing personality. Amazing advice, however, in the 4 examples below, she forgets it.EXAMPLE #1 - LennyLenny says he married Krista because of family pressure. After 20 years of marriage, he has 4 affairs, and explains, "It's not that I didn't love Krista. But I wasn't ready to marry her, or anyone."The author reacts by saying, "Lenny had robbed himself of a possibility to experience love and happiness." However, in another section, she had said, "People who frequently bend the truth may have a 'life isn't fair' attitude, and they consider dishonesty a tactic for getting an advantage." She adds, "In other words, something is inherently wrong with their value system."Lenny revealed his "life isn't fair" attitude by blaming family pressure for getting married. He also revealed his inherently wrong value system by using cheating as a tactic that robbed HIS WIFE 20 years of love and happiness. So Lenny didn't love Krista as claimed and marriage wasn't his true stead of focusing on Lenny's character, the author focuses on his amazing personality. She says, "I watched Lenny weep like a frightened small boy, and felt so much empathy for this man." But Lenny wasn't a small boy. He was an adult who played the victim card because it gave him an advantage.EXAMPLE #2 - DanielDaniel cheated on his wife, Elsa, because he perceived her as too needy. He claimed to have an "inability to break [his wife's] heart" but felt trapped, saying, "If I did what would create me happy, leave, it would slay her." So, "four days later, [he and Josie] ended up sleeping together."So Daniel didn't think cheating would break his wife's heart? Or that leaving would only slay her, but not cheating?The author says her "heart damage for Daniel" because she saw "genuine anguish in his eyes". However, in another section, she had written, "[Those with a victim mentality] would rather you feel guilty by looking upset and damage than lose your sympathy by confronting you with their real hostility."And that's what Daniel's "anguished eyes" were all e also says, "How did Daniel obtain into this painful situation? He allowed himself to be motived by guilt rather than by true love." However, if Daniel felt THAT guilty, he never would've cheated because his guilt -- being his greatest motivator -- would've stopped him. So he really cheated because he cared more about making himself satisfied than in breaking his wife's heart. He then avoided accountability by saying "we ended up sleeping together" rather than owning that deliberate once again, the author focuses on a amazing personality over amazing character.EXAMPLE #3 - CarlosCarlos cheated on his wife, Wendy, with her sister, Stacie. While Wendy was on a business trip, she had him promise to have Stacie over to cook him dinner. Carlos claims he protested, but Wendy insisted. He adds, "I know I was wrong to hack on my wife, but am I wrong to wish to have a amazing life?"If Carlos protested at all, I doubt it was that hard. He wanted Stacie there, but instead of admitting that, he blames his wife for pushing them together.His apology is insincere, too. Whenever someone starts with "I'm sorry, but..." whatever follows that "but" is the truth. Carlos says his cheating was wrong "but" wasn't he entitled to amazing ? It's that very entitlement that kept him from being truly los admits he was never ly attracted to his wife and from that admission, the author concludes that if you, too, don't marry someone you're ly attracted to, "you'll create yourself prone to infidelity" and will one day "wake up...and search [yourself]...in a complicated affair."I highly doubt Halle Berry, Elizabeth Hurley, Eva Longoria, Denise Richards, Sandra Bullock, Reese Witherspoon, Jennifer Aniston, Erin Nordegon, and Uma Thurman were cheated on because their partners were never ly attracted to ople hack on those they're ly attracted to and those they're not, so lacking attraction doesn't cause cheating. Lacking amazing hero does. This notice is irresponsible and like Daniel, passively stated. Saying you'll wake up and search yourself in an affair implies you played no part in making that happen, when you did.EXAMPLE #4 - How to answer to 2 cheating situationsThis latest examples involves what to say if a married person wants to begin an affair with you....or if already involved, what to say to them.If already involved, you're to say:-- "I love you very much, but what we are doing is not healthy for anyone, and I love myself too much to allow myself be treated this way. I can't see you anymore. If you leave your partner, call me and allow me know."While it's amazing to advise ending an affair, the reasoning is self-involved. There's a short acknowledgment about this being unhealthy for others, but mostly it's centered on ME and MY mistreatment. The bigger mistreatment, however, is duping an unsuspecting spouse. Playing accomplice to this cruel android game should be the main reason to end an affair.If not involved, you're to say:-- "I care about you very much, but I have a rule. I never obtain involved with someone who is with another person. If you leave the relationship, please allow me know."Again, it's amazing she's advising versus affairs, however, the wording implies this person is still a catch, but they're not. If you're the one pulling the brakes, it means this person lacks the self-control to do that themselves. And by seeking an affair, they're also revealing a disrespect for marital boundaries, a belief that deception solves problems, and an entitlement to bend rules to their advantage.Why would you ever wish this person to call you?In a various section, the author had written, "When you search a partner who's irresponsible, you have, in a sense, stumbled upon a kid in an adult's body. Loveable, perhaps even sympathetic, but certainly not ready for an adult relationship." Amazing advice. Too poor she can't see how these seemingly lovable and sympathetic people are too irresponsible for an adult relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    This was the first Kindle cookbook I downloaded. I have since downloaded several others by various authors. I don't know the technical term for this, but there is no method to obtain to the recipes without flipping through the whole book. The other cookbooks I have downloaded have indexes that you can use to skip to the recipes you wish to make. I search this cookbook really hard to use because of that lack of functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Creative Cooking for One or Two: Simple & Inspiring Meals That Are Just the Right Size []  2020-4-9 18:0

    I hate to cook for one! I have found that since my fiance passed a few years ago, I do quick meal more rather than cook. I'm used to cooking "big" and I hate leftovers. This is the excellent for me, being a senior citizen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    one day delivery lasix [how to buy cheap lasix online]  2020-9-13 15:39
    [email protected]

    top 3 best locations to buy lasix in Indianapolis diuretic lasix buy buy lasix in Memphis lasix online pharmacy in United States where to buy lasix in Oakland buy lasix online from Belgium how much does lasix 40mg cost lasix price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Right to Be Cold: One Woman's Story of Protecting Her Culture, the Arctic and the Whole Planet []  2020-1-16 6:59

    Outstanding memoir showing how climate change is disproportionately affecting the Arctic, and what a courageous Inuit woman has tried to do about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    one a day [cheap uk ]  2020-9-14 7:46
    [email protected]

    And due toР Р† Anaphylactic Reactions noble the hallmark seeking Capsulorhexis. genuine uk Ritalin generic This is perchance the most

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Far Right Today []  2019-12-20 18:35

    Take it from someone who is "far right", to describe Donald Trump as "far right" is a sick joke, or a ploy to redefine the entire political spectrum. The man is more of a liberal than most Marxists, and in a lot of other ways not much further "right" than the average Libertarian.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Right Stuff []  2020-1-15 23:45

    With the 50th Anniversary of the moon landing, I thought the rereading of “The Right Stuff” might be worthwhile. It was. I’d forgotten much of what had been covered in Tom Wolfe’s book, but the added perspective of some 30 plus years gives fresh resonance to his take on our zone program and politics of that period. Through my work, I had the possibility to meet with Pete Conrad in the early 90’s. He is the first pilot/astronaut that he introduces in his book, and uses his life to introduce the reader to what it takes to have the Right Stuff. He was not chosen in the first group of Astronauts, but in the second. And Wolfe introduces the changes in the perception of the pilots and of the public as to what it meant to be an Astronaut in that intervening time. Well worth rereading in light of today's political and zone environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Right Stuff []  2020-1-15 23:45

    I was pleasantly surprised reading Wolfe’s The Right Stuff. I expected it might be more of the same old, same old. It isn’t. Wolfe’s style is factually detailed to contain relationships, how they developed between pilots, spouses, politicians and the Armed Services. Tipping off my age, reading this book brought the actual jet and zone flights back to life from my early youth. Perhaps the most fascinating element of the book was the political response, the OMG of the folks inside the beltway even in the 50’s and 60’s as they couldn’t bear having to chase the USSR into space. The book was also a amazing reminder of how the media can be hounding those who they believe can support them with their reporting. All in all, just a terrific read and a very enjoyable journey through a less complex time in our history. You will have fun reading about some true 20th century American heroes and why they were exceptional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Right Stuff []  2020-1-15 23:45

    Classic Tom Wolfe recounting of the Mercury zone program. Well researched and written. The Right Items provides context and background for this Cold Battle era drama. As an Air Force brat during the 60s and 70s, Wolfe reignited my early memories of the heroes, flight lines, hot jets, the smell of JP4, and “the right stuff“ we children wanted to have. Never wanted to be an astronaut but understand now why the seven did. Thanks gents and well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Right Way [App]  2019-6-5 13:33

    COC Application gives very detailed insight towards the Integrity👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Right Stuff []  2020-1-29 10:39

    Having read a lot of of Mr. Myers's books, I have come to expect the unexpected. This particular book was among the most unexpected in that it dealt with a lot of philosophical problems as they relate to town life for teens. There were a lot of times I just wished to meet Mr. Myers one more time to talk about the contents of the book. This was one of the few YA books that has created me think long and deeply about the content. He delves into the ideas of Hobbs, Thoreau, and Rosseau and their put in the modern world. Answers re not readily available, but the questions sure are. This book is designed to create the readers think about the globe and their put in it. It would be a amazing book for discussion of characters and people as well as how we come to believe as we do.If you obtain the possibility to read the book, your experience will be heightened if you have the possibility to talk about the book or at least its ideas with someone else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Right Stuff []  2020-1-29 10:39

    Amazing story!!! I plan to use this in my classroom author study this year. I would definitely recommend this title.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Right Swipe []  2020-2-2 3:46

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were interesting and the story line was good. I couldn’t place this book down until I finished it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Right Swipe []  2020-2-2 3:46

    I fell in love with Joel. What's not to love, really? He's a star NFL player so he's got the ripped bod and confidence to go with it. But not the iness or arrogance. Something else truly unbelievable about this man...he may create dozens of money, but he doesn't waste it. He puts it to amazing use--not on frivolous things that won't last, but on young people whose lives really need some major help. This guy has an amazing en there's the very driven, very passionate Veronica. She has a amazing heart as well, but she can be a swayed by past history and preconceived notions. That means that they're mostly a amazing match, but there may be a few bumps in the street yet...One of my favorite parts of this novel is the fact that the all-consuming passion Veronica and Joel have s over into everything they do. While their romance is steamy and seductive, it's still sweet and beautiful. Another awesome fact is that the author chose not to contain gratuitous adult language throughout the story. In fact, I don't recall any cuss words at all, which is beautiful astounding for a novel about a football player. The language wasn't missed. This is a amazing story with dozens of heart, attractive characters, and a feel-good story line that stays with esome read.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386