Read the river between us reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the river between us reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    The River Between Us is filled with clear, evocative language, fascinating characters, and absorbing plot details. I cared what happened to the characters, and I learned a lot about the strains of living in a border region during the Civil War. Some of the cultural nuances I had not previously encountered, and I sympathized with those who had to walk very narrow lines. The difficulties for people of color in the South were fresh to me; I value what I learned from their story. The River Between Us is an excellent, enlightening book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    A very well written book.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the river between us or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Richard Peck has done it again: made an enthralling story with characters that are living breathing people. They have strengths & weaknesses & take us to a time & put when North fought South & color drove people apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    This book had me wanting to know what happened next. The mystery of Delphine and Calinda created this book intriguing to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Richard Peck writes the best fiction for children and this adult loves them too. This book is a various point of view of the Civil Battle we should remember.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Richard Peck is my favorite author. Even though he writes for young readers, I love to read his books. They are entertaining and an easy/fast read, often with unexpected humor . This one was very various from other books of his that. I have read. Ireally enjoyed the mystery in this true life story of the Civil War. However If you are buying it for a young reader, I suggest you read it first or read it with him/her so you can explain the meeting of some characters and situations. But for me, an old retired teacher, I loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    I read this book because it was one of my 13 year old granddaughter's summer reading books while we were at the beach together. I really did not know anything about the mulatto society in Fresh Orleans or about the conflicts in the Caribbean. I love historical fiction and this was one of the best that I have read lately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    Aside from the topic matter being unique, the take is so well told. It might bee aimed at young adults but as an older adult with less patience for thick or complicated novels, the clarity and consistency of the through line enchanted me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The River Between Us []  2020-1-19 22:46

    For daughter's school reading list

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    In this book, author Martin blends a beautifully written love story, into a high-intensity aircraft-disaster story, and the effect is a novel that is, both, deeply moving, but also gut-wrenching and highly-suspenseful.I've read Charles Martin's "Wrapped in Rain," and his "When Crickets Cry," thinking that, surely, his books can't obtain any better, but I've been proven wrong, as this is another 5-Star read and not to be missed if you have fun fiction written by a master story writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    This is an escapist novel, with a mysterious tone which largely fails to captivate. The characters lacked depth, & a hinted nefarious act fails to materialize. The plot was repetitive, & the characters were stereotyped. If a reader wants a novel to,pass time, this might do,the trick, but it lacked "staying power," & the surprise ending seemed trite & motionless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    I didn’t like the book at all. I kept waiting for something interesting to happen but it never did. A waste of money!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    The writing by the authors was very good, excellent, in fact. Unfortunately, that is the only positive thing I can say about this e book starts off very slow. The chapters alternate between what appears to be Richard's ex-wife and his fresh bride to be. One chapter is in the first person and the next in the third person. The first seven chapters are just back and forth and very small is happening. No plot and no hero development. This portion of the book was difficult to en the authors used a gimmick to fool the reader. It turns out at about the half-way point in the book that both women are the same person. Instead of one being the future bride to be, it is the dumped wife before she married Richard, not Richard's future wife. The authors even used various names so as to confuse the reader. When the charade is revealed, the reader feels lied to and e end is really no twist or surprise as some reviewers claim. I saw it coming miles away. Why else have the subplot of the affair with her professor years ago? What other purpose would that part of the story serve?I also disliked that the narrator was unreliable. At times she was upset her husband dumped her for a younger woman. And then later on, she claimed she orchestrated his falling in love with his secretary so that he would divorce her. OK, which is it? She seemed bi-polar to me.Overall, I was disappointed with the story. It was too predictable and as a reader, I felt cheated by the device the authors used to trick the reader. I would have preferred the authors told the story directly. It could have been much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    Having created an oh-so-cliched Fresh Years Resolution to read more, I decided to mix things up and add this young adult novel to the ever-growing pile of biographies on my nightstand. I didn't know what to expect, as young adult books have never been my cup of tea. That said, I wasn't om the familiar setting (the high school felt all too real) to the vibrant characters, I was immediately sold on the story "The Bet Between Us" had to tell. Donald and Alaina, the two leads, don't have the typical "meet-cute" possibility encounter. There's years of messy baggage between the two of them; baggage that'll create you groan and cry and wonder why teenagers can be so stupid sometimes (even though you likely created a lot of the same mistakes yourself).The book's not perfect, and doesn't test to be, which is why I loved it as much as I did. It's a fun read and can finished in a couple sittings if it gets it's hooks in you. Even since turning the latest page, I still seem to have the voices and mannerisms of some of the characters bouncing around in my head, and I'll likely give it another read once I've had some time to sit with it some more. Give it a chance; you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    -*--Spoilers ahead*-*-*-I really liked this story.. and then it ended and I'm wondering where the rest of it is?? I feel like nothing in the story got resolved other than the main characters finally staying together after a back and forth. Who is the bill collector? Will Cayman visit her father?? Why is she really named Cayman?? Why did her mom leave her parents and hide the truth?? Will Susan be okay?? I'm trying to figure out if there is suppose to be a sequel to this book but I don't see anything as of yet :(I do like Cayman's humor and as previously reviewed by another person, she is for sure reminiscent of a Gilmore Girl. I do search it slightly ironic that although Cayman realized Susan is being unfair where she judges Mason differently than Xander, but she continues to judge Xander for the same reasons only proving that she too had a prejudice to his wealth. I want we had gotten to know Xander better and why he was hanging out with 'friends' who obviously are not the nicest of people and how someone could not realize how nasty inside a person is.But seriously, when my book ended with Xander going into the hospital room I seriously looked for the rest of the chapters. I liked this book but where is the rest??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    Even though this book has been out for two years now, I’ve never gotten around to reading it. Now that I finally have, it’s safe to say that I’m even more in love with Kasie West’s writing now. This book specifically is the excellent light and adorable summer ymen Meyers was raised by her single mother to believe that not good and rich people come from completely separate worlds, and she belongs to the first world. She works in her mother’s doll where she gets plenty of practice observing the rich people who the dolls. She can instantly tell that Xander Spence is beyond rich. As she gets gradually closer to him, she realizes that the two have more in common than she initially anticipated. However, it seems like the rest of the globe is versus the pair being together, and Caymen learns a family secret that threatens her outlook on her life entirely.I really enjoyed the main characters Xander and Caymen. I felt like they were well developed and I loved watching their relationship grow. I think the supporting characters could have had a small bit more development because most of them were meant to be unlikable – besides Caymen’s mate Skye. So it’s safe to say that I liked the characters but felt like they weren’t memorable as a e relationship is obviously one of the huge points of the book. It tells the story of a amazing summer romance that has a realistic and gradual build. The two face challenge after challenge and you begin to wonder if they are ever going to obtain together at all. But that’s often how it works in true life and I like the accuracy of the relationship in general. Another enjoyable part was how quirky and witty the pair of them are. When together, they seem to bring out a whole various to each other and that’s fun to read about as they develop not only as a couple, but as individuals as l in all, this is a book that will create a nice light read. Yes, it’s on the predictable side, but what do you expect? It’s a summer Young Adult Romance book and if that’s something you typically enjoy, then I’m sure this book is something you’d be interested in. Kasie West is a unbelievable writer and I recommend starting with this book if you’ve never read any of her work!Review originally posted on my blog Go Read A

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    Actual rating 3.5 starsThis is the third title from Kasie West that I have read so far in what has turned out to be a typically expected pleasant contemporary. Interesting characters and predicaments create for a lovely romantic escape, and ‘The Distance Between Us’ does not ymen was a lot like me growing up (except I had two parents with high expectations and rules like hers). Her hard work ethic masking a romantic, yet practical side gave Caymen a grounded edge that had me easily relating to her. It was a nice break from flighty and stubborn protagonists and lent our lead a realistic and mature was amazing to see a love interest that was just what he seemed. I lurved Xander. He was real, making no apologies for his lifestyle and the resources he has at hand. Yes, that can be a small entitled, but he wore it well. I was ready to tackle Caymen to the ground and claim Xander all for thing about this novel - the doll had me freaked out – porcelain dolls are scary small buggars. I can remember my cousin chasing me around the back yard with one when I was younger wanting to play… the only thing you’ll obtain out of me with those creepy things about is a shout and a cloud of dust in my wake.I do have fun Kasie’s writing style, it’s very simple to read and lends to a quick paced afternoon read. Amazing to curl up on the lounge and while away a lazy weekend!The surprise ending was a small cliché, but with a romance, it’s mostly expected. Very after school special. Recommended for those who have fun quick, light-hearted, contemporary reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    This is why I don’t write very a lot of mystery or suspense reviews, y’all. It’s so hard not to give anything away! This book definitely falls into the suspense category, as there isn’t a mystery to be solved, just a twisty, turny story that makes you say “Wait, what?” several times and go back to reread pages at a time to create sure you had read them correctly.What we know going in – basically nothing. The blurb tells us all of the things we will think while we’re reading this book and that we shouldn’t believe any of them. I really want the blurb had been more vague; I don’t like being told ahead of time that there will be twists in a book. I end up spending more time looking for them and trying to figure out what they could be than actually enjoying the book.What we figure out beautiful quickly – A wife has been thrown over for a younger woman. She’s not handling it well, and there’s something in the method she recites her tale that tells us we’re not getting the whole story. She’s drowning her sorrows in wine that she hides from the aunt that took her in after her marriage fell apart, failing miserably at her fresh job, and obsessing about the fresh woman. It’s uncomfortable to read, especially because the writing has you feeling off-kilter about the entire situation. She’s shocked out of her malaise by the news, cattily delivered by an ex-friend, that Richard, her ex-husband, is engaged to her replacement. Finding out that piece of info sends her over the deep end. Or does it?Part of the reason for the middle of the street rating is the story itself. Hendricks and Pekkanen test to convolute what is at its heart, a story we’ve read hundreds of times before. There wasn’t anything fresh here; it’s all well-tread territory. They test to create the story new by adding in several twists and turns, but most of them come across as entirely too elaborate, too purposely done, if that makes sense. Several of the unexpected reveals showed the work behind them. I’ll tell you, though, there’s a reveal right around the halfway tag that took me by complete surprise. And I don’t say that often. Unfortunately, the rest of the book fell a small flat.Once we obtain a better handle on exactly what’s happening, this book turns into a beautiful standard unreliable-narrator book, much in the tradition of Girl on the Train, Gone Girl, and all of the other books this one is being compared to. I don’t know if those comparisons are really warranted, though. It takes more than the potential for an unreliable narrator to warrant the “next major phenomenon” raves that we are constantly getting, and The Wife Between Us doesn’t quite obtain there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    I really enjoyed this novel. It’s a bit of a slow starter but once it gets going it’s QUITE the story. It’s an adventure novel in the survivalist, romance mold that tells the story of Ben, the love of his life Rachel and the woman he is in a plane crash with, Ashley. This is really well-written and enjoyable to read especially considering that most of the book only involves three characters, one of whom is narrating the entire story.I found the major premise of the novel regarding Ben and Rachel’s relationship, a small obvious but it was still gorgeous to read. It truly is an awesome revelation of love and as enjoyable and powerful a character, Ashley is, this novel is all Ben- Perfect, “Manly,” Wise ere is a bit of Deus Ex Machina in the resolution of this novel but I didn’t mind. I’ve never read anything by this author and I loved this novel and the author’s writing style. This was entertaining and emotional and romantic, although it’s by not at all a romance novel. The major themes of love and survival and grit running through out create it more realistic than a typical romance novel. This novel was also “clean” enough that you could share it with your grandparents without a blush. I wish to check out more books by this author now. And who knows, I’m not really a film fan but I might even see the film of this book now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    Amazing enough story, but the writing lagged quite a bit. The book could’ve been half as long and twice as effective if the descriptive commentary was cut. (Lots of “he leaned over, tied his shoes, place his hands on his knees, pushed himself back up...” [example, not actually in the book but you obtain the idea] most of the time I had my finger twirling in front of me- GET TO THE POINT) Having said all of that it WAS a solid story. I didn’t mind the characters most of the time. I’m looking forward to the film as I can tell from the trailer it will have some changes. If this were written as a third-person short story, I would’ve loved it.*****SPOILER***** Also- what was the with the tape recorder? Not a smooth method of telling the backstory of his marriage. I would’ve been more interested in his wife if the time jumped back and forth from chapter to chapter instead of a weird, gimmicky method of him “telling” it. Hopefully in the film this changes too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    I The book had everything that needs to be in a Young adult romance . It has romance , drama , and so much more . It shows the bond between close mates and family . The book was hard to place down . Absolutely enjoyed the sweet love ❤️ story of DJ and Alaina. I would love to see the book turned into an audible book . 🎧📖 I would like to read more books from the author . Amazing Job ! Five stars ⭐️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    This is a excellent COA romance. I loved this book and can’t stress enough how badly you need to read it. I was a 90’s child and this book hit home for me. From Jay, being my own conscience, to Alaina and Donald, I couldn’t support but relate on a very true level. I can’t wait for another book by Brandon Moore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    I finished this book the same night I started it. I tried to sleep but kept thinking about what was going to happen. I think that maybe I liked it to start with because the names in the book already held a very unique put in my heart so I already loved the characters.I love the sarcasm and the witty comments that Kasie West writes with. It's authentic and natural. It makes me wonder if she is like that in true life and it makes me wish to be her best friend.I enjoyed this book so much I immediately bought The Fill-In Boyfriend and I don't think I'll be getting any kind of sleep tonight.Anyways Xander and Caymen are more like a true couple then a fictional pairing. I appreciate that they feel so real. I mean yeah the book had its cheesy moments but what amazing book doesn't? I didn't call the latest 100 pages of the book which is a nice change for me. I was actually e one issue I had was the ending. I felt like I was left with more questions then necessary. It felt like I was being set up for a sequel that will probably never happen. Here's to wishing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    Beautiful in Pink meets Pride and Prejudice. That's the best explanation of this book I've seen so far.Kasie West has done it again... I thought I was a fan of her writing after I read Pivot Point. After reading The Distance Between Us... I may have escalated to fangirl. image anigif_enhanced-buzz-4736-1360291424-7_his book created me all kinds of happy. First reason... that cover. I love love ymen Meyers lives with her single mother and learned early on that the rich are very various than her. Working the register at her mother's doll shop, she's encountered her fair share of them and her mom hasn't exactly been secretive about her feelings toward en Xander Spence enters the store.He's tall, gorgeous and obviously rich. From the first 'beckon' the evolution of their friendship hooked me.I'm not going to tell as much about the story itself because I'm afraid I might give something necessary away... instead I'm going to tell you about what I loved most - the om the first chapter, West had me hooked. I wish Caymen as a best friend. I think that we would hit it off. Her sarcasm and dry humor created her completely likable and relatable."Is that your subtle method of saying you missed me latest week?""I've missed my hot chocolate. I just think of you as the guy who brings it to me. Sometimes I forget your name and call you hot chocolate guy."Where she is in her life created me wish to hug her. She has one mate in her life and almost all her time is spent working in the shop. She shoulders so much for a 17 year old, that it's hard not to feel a bit of anger towards her mother.Xander.... image anigif_enhanced-buzz-28338-1360290338-2_he boy created my top five swoony boy list. I don't know what exactly it was about him... maybe it was that he didn't take himself too seriously even though he is who he is, and he really truly cares about Caymen that created him so lovely. I don't know, but he totally won me over. He can have the first sip of ALL my drinks... I'm totally okay with the two of them together had me smiling like a fool. Watching them obtain to know each other and learn about each other and fall for each other was the best part of this book for me.Xander opens the compartment above my knees and takes out a pair of leather gloves. As he pulls them on I can't support but laugh."What?""You have driving gloves.""And?""And it's funny.""Funny adorable?"I shake my head. "If you say so."Cayman soon finds out that Xander is being groomed to take over his father's hotel business but he feels like he's being forced into it and Caymen isn't entirely sure what she wants to do after graduation but she thinks it will be helping her mom in the shop even though that's the latest thing she wants. Xander is convinced that they have the same issue going on in their lives ... they just don't know what's next, but they can work together to test and search out what exactly they should be doing with their lives by creating 'career days' for each other.Of course everything isn't simple and their circumstances seem to create things complicated but not in the method you might think, and she quickly learns that his family isn't created up of the horrible people that she's been led to ong the way, Caymen finds out that some of the things she's been led to believe aren't exactly real and her globe is turned upside down.If you're looking for a sweet contemporary with some wonderfully developed characters then you must pick up The Distance Between Us when it comes out in July! I know I'll be buying a copy for my ter loving both Pivot Point and The Distance Between Us, Kasie West is now on my auto-buy list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    Caymen is a girl who is helping her mom run a shop porcelain dolls. The business isn't doing the greatest, so her and her mom are doing all they can to at least the bills. Then one fine day in walks Xander. The latest guy she ever expected to see walk into her store. She finds that the more he comes around, the more she has to war to test to hold him out of her mind. She knows that not good girls just don't work with rich guys, but can they be the exception??This is seriously one of the cutest stories I have read in a long time. I have been on a huge reading kick recently, but its been months since a book has sucked me into it so much when it came to just the whole romance aspect of it. I held my breath most of the time wishing for them to just obtain it ymen is very very sarcastic, or as she says, exceptionally sarcastic. Everything out of her mouth is something sarcastic. Sometimes she even uses that to change the topic from things she doesn't wish to talk about. She is very stressed out trying to figure out what she wants to do with her future when she feels that she has no choice but to support her mom run the store. She struggles throughout the whole book just trying to figure out who she really is and what she wants out her life. As well as who she wants to be in her life.Xander seems like a unbelievable guy. He comes across as arrogant at first, but can create that impression. What I like about Xander is he uses his family's to support others that are less fortunate. He has a really kind heart and doesn't care whether someone has or not. He likes people for who they are. It makes him very likable. Even when you are not sure what is going on, you still have this feeling in your gut that he hasn't done anything e story follows Caymen throughout it, and it lets you know what is going on within her head. She is so stubborn and instead of facing things straight on she tends to test to run from them. She has to learn the hard method that things will turn out alright no matter what, so just do what you can to create yourself happy.I like how it shows that even people with and those that don't can always search a way. Not everyone has to be rich to search someone they care about. And not all rich people are trying to search someone that is not good for sympathy. I loved the notice within the e romance in this book is adorable. Not just for Caymen and Xander, but her best mate Skye and Henry as well. You obtain to follow them quite a bit throughout the story. It is so cute.I think anyone out there could like this book, even those that aren't huge fans of contemporary. This book has a amazing notice behind it and the romance was so sweet within it. Definitely worth a read for anyone. I loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    I don’t know why I picked up this book, probably the name allured me and while browsing one of the recommended books of Charles Martin, I stumbled upon this and bought it. Initially I kept telling myself, what a waste of money, as I didn’t like it. I even thought of dropping it but I am glad I didn’t as it did obtain more gripping after 100 is quite hard to focus your story on just two characters and create it readable when you have to face the most challenging situation of an air crash but Martin doesn’t disappoint. I have read an acc of a true life airplane crash and the method a lone survivor found her method out of a jungle. So the story seemed quite credible to me but it is repetitive at locations and the flashes of Ben’s private life seem to fade insignificantly in the wake of life threatening situations.I am glad I pulled through this book as half method through it I changed my opinion, which rarely happens. There came a scene when I couldn’t place it down! I finished 25% of this book in one sitting, eager to know the outcome! It is not just a survival story, not just a romantic novel but much more than that, subtly hinting at the finer nuances of life, which seem less necessary when we have all the blessings on a platter but don't acknowledge them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    Let's give this author a break but some suggestions for future...I love Ben's integrity in the book towards the lady. That is long lost in American culture... So- Charles Martin - Bravo for that! Hold up the amazing work and I hope you read this. I do agree that the method Ben just happens to have every qualifucatiin for every scenario that comes up seems unrealistic, but if you have never read a true survival story or been involved in one you may not mind how he depicts it. Even though I saw the film before I read the book I was surprised at the end- but I will not give it away. I also got a small anxious during the every other chapter sections- not sure they added much and could have skipped over them and been none the worse...anyway, I have not read a book from cover to cover in more than 15 years and I finished this one in 3 days. I liked it but - check it out and decide. Again- LOVED Ben's integrity!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    Watched the film first, which I enjoyed, then read the book, which I loved! Other than the fact there are two characters that are in a plane crash and stranded on a mountain with a dog and later a cabin, there are almost no more similarities. Even a lot of of the hero names are changed! The characters have various personalities in the book than are portrayed in the movie, so if you are in love with the film and hung up on that, then don't bother with the book because you will be upset the whole time. But I had no issue with the roles of the characters in the book, their personalities or their quirks (and they have them). I thought all of this created it much more believable that they could have been true people with true hangups and issues, not movie-glossed personalities with super-human physical and emotional qualities. Almost all of the story info are different, as well as the ending, but it was still a poignant romance as well as a tribute to how powerful people can be under intense circumstances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    I bought this book in 2011, and still regard it as one of my favorite books by Charles Martin. I've read everything he has written. I don't hold a lot of fiction novels after reading them, but have kept his to reread at some point. I've already read some of them twice. I'm SO glad I have this particular older copy as pictured in the description on this website, printed long before the cover was changed to reflect the PC leanings of the recently created movie. I wouldn't it now if I couldn't search an edition without Hollywood 'stars' gracing the cover. One of my pet peeves is when the covers on novels present true people as representative of a hero in the book. That robs the reader of using their imagination in picturing the hero in their own mind. That would definitely be a distraction with the fresh edition of this book. Thankfully I didn't have that annoyance with my older copy of this book. I was shocked to know how the characters were changed for the movie. The book was excellent just as it was originally written. I'm surprised the author allowed the changes to be created in to bring it up to the current PC standards for the movie. The story was compelling, with a twist at the end I never expected. It's a fascinating story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    This coming-of-age novel was such a fun read. With compelling characters that pull you into the story quickly, I couldn't place it down. At first Donald Cerlino comes across as your typically cocky teenage boy, but you quickly realize there is more to him. First, by how he helps take care of and is worshiped and adored by, his small brother then later as he starts to begin up. Watching his hero develop, learn and grow was ere was a moment during his latest football android game that I'm not going to obtain into to avoid spoilers but it really did obtain me emotional.What a amazing read, and unbelievable debut novel from Moore!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    I’m going to be honest. I bought this book not expecting it to be as amazing as it was....once I started I was brought back to high school and I wanted to live in that moment for as long as I could and suck up as much of the memories it triggered. I sat in the nostalgia and what if’s with the main characters and was unable to place it down. I finished this in one sitting. It took me back to my high school, and my friends, with my teachers, and my crushes. Banter that I’d give to the boys i had crushes on and banter they’d give back. Following as DJ “found” himself was attractive to watch. I’ve seen a related turn in my now husband. We met in high school and watching him grow into the man and father he is now has been beautiful. This book helped bring me back to when we first met. It was an perfect book. Kudos to the author for the trip down memory lane!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    A story that grabs you with realistic characters you root for (and some you don’t) I loved this book from begin to end!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    he Distance Between Us was actually my first Kasie West novel. Naturally, I had beautiful high expectations, not to mention I was still coming off the high that the attractive The Summer of Chasing Mermaids gave me. I'm not really surprised that I was a bit disappointed in this one. I definitely enjoyed it, but it's not something I'll still be thinking about in a week. Or even tomorrow, probably. It was more of a mindless read for me than anything ymen is basically living my dream, besides being dirt not good (would you look at that, we have something in common!) and living in a house full of porcelain dolls. (They would infiltrate my nightmares.) She's got this rich guy interested in her with a personal jet at his beck and call. And he takes her on it. She is, understandably, uncomfortable with it, which a lot of people are. But I'm ALL HERE FOR A GUY TO TAKE ME ON HIS JET FOR A DAY. I'm secretly always holding out hope to marry rich, which started out as a joke but has become reality as I watch my debt grow and think about ALL THE FUTURE DEBT. Plus, I wish r the most part, I did like Caymen. I liked that she wasn't your typical MUST-GET-INTO-IVY-LEAGUE hero that we see in a lot of YA contemps. I liked how lost she felt, how she struggled with wanting to know her absent father in the same method I struggle with my own feelings about my mother. But sometimes I was just...bored with her, I suppose. Or maybe that was the plot.Overall, I found The Distance Between Us to be very light. It only really touched the surface on things that I think could have had much deeper meanings and messages from the book. I also feel like there's a few too a lot of loose ends - what's going to happen with her grandparents now? And after all that talk about her father, you can't tell me Caymen's not going to test and contact him. 3 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    First, it must be said that this book is not “Gone Girl” and the comparison mentioned on the book jacket is utterly ludicrous. This book is not written so much as it is constructed and orchestrated. It is heavily plot-driven, but the plot is not riveting or absorbing. The intrepid reader keeps turning pages in hopes that the book will gain momentum or that the writing quality will improve, but the promises of the novel never materialize. The characters seem trite, wooden, one-dimensional and Harlequin-romance-inspired. Nellie is flaky, flighty, ditzy and hesitant. It takes her over 200 pages to grow a backbone. Prior to that, she has subsumed her every thought and desire, in an effort to please and placate her wealthy, mercurial husband, whom she decides to obtain to know better “after” her marriage??? There is no discernible chemistry, compatibility or believable bond between them. Richard is the solicitous (read: controlling) spouse who alternately dotes on, and gradually terrorizes, his often-clueless wife. If the reader can tolerate this drivel, a mystery then ensues amid all the cheesy domestic drama. Conceivably, it is supposed to be a heart-stopping, twisty, page-turner with shocking revelations, but the book misses the tag on so a lot of levels. It is not well-written. None of the characters are particularly likable, save for Samantha and Duke. The reader is told about the characters, but never shown. The characters lack depth and sufficient backstories. The pace moves swiftly enough, but the action is contrived and formulaic. Plot twists at the expense of actual content. This book is light, escapism that tries too hard to be more than it is. It jumps on the psychological thriller bandwagon like so a lot of others, but the real accolades belong solely to its predecessors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    I'm always sorry to leave a negative review, but for this book it just can't be helped. It was just poor & I truly do not understand the reason for all of the five star reviews. This book is not suspenseful at all, & there is no amazing twist. Instead the reader is manipulated by plot devices that just did not work. I felt like the authors tried too hard to create the story into something it just wasnt, & tried to ride the wave of popularity of previous books like Gone Girl & Girl on a Train. It just didn't work at all for me. It also just dragged on & on, & I kept thinking that maybe something would happen soon, & it never did. The characters were shallow & one dimensional & were not consistent throughout. And finally the epilogue...ugh...the epilogue...I just laughed by that point & then sighed, disappointed that I had been so determined to finish the book despite almost falling asleep a couple of times while reading. It was just a disjointed wreck & I will not be recommending it unfortunately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    3.5 StarsUsually after I finish a book, I write my review immediately while everything is still new in my head. This one, I had to stew about overnight while I decided how I wanted to rate it. I won't go into the premise of the book since this novel has been out for quite awhile now and there are plenty of other reviews that e Wife Between Us is advertised as having twists that you won't see coming. For me, this was partially true. There is a major twist around the midway point of the book that I did see coming, however, I didn't know how the book was going to end until the final page. I thought the ending was unexpected, good, but also confusing. I must admit, I had to go back and read the epilogue a second time to "get it".For the most part, I think this book was beautiful well done. Rarely does a novel hold me guessing until the end, so it earns points for me just for that. I did search my mind wandering at some points and I thought it was perhaps a tad too long and repetitive. This has been a famous book for quite a long time, however, I'm glad I found it out sale. It's certainly worth a read, but not at full price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    A contrived plot with vacuous characters that only the equally mindless could care about. I found it especially laughable that the authors felt compelled to contain an epilogue that added one latest bit of far-fetched nonsense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    At first, this seemed like a bleak and improbable read. Snow, mountains, no one for miles, two injured people with only each other and a dog for company, struggliing to survive an unsurvivable situation. The book requires suspension of disbelief. For instance, even if Grover the very experienced pilot was flying VFR, why didn't he file a flight plan? Why didn't Ashley allow her fiancee know what she was doing? Why didn't somebody on that plane tell somebody else where they were and where they were going? All these characters except the dog start this journey doing something less than intelligent. Only the fact that our character is a mountain-climbing, orienteering doctor saves them all, including the dog, from certain death. That aside, I loved this book. Accept the premise, and you'll love the book, too. Just be prepared for a major plot twist somewhere along the method that may send you back to re-read the book in light of fresh information. And I suspect that if you've seen the movie, you'll see major Hollywood differences, so be prepared to accept the book as it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    After reading P.S. I Like You earlier this year, I knew I had to read some of Kasie West's other books. She has a amazing talent for writing romantic fluff. Yes, the book is cheesy. But sometimes, a girl needs a fluffy book she can blow through in a day or a weekend. The Distance Between Us delivered on that ymen and her mother barely skimp by, running a tourist in their town. Xander is a wealthy teen, fresh to the area, who is set to inherit the family business and is frequently on the front page of magazines. Due to past circumstances, Caymen and her mother are wary of getting involved with anyone with money, but that doesn't Caymen's feelings from doing what they is book wasn't quite as cute and mushy as P.S. I Like You, but that didn't stop me from finishing the book in a day. It was a amazing fluff read, if predictable.RatingI would give this book a 3 out of 5. It was a amazing fluffy romance. There are better, but this one wasn't half bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    () When I read YA, it’s almost always paranormal, with a romance or a mystery thrown in occasionally. This read was one of my occasional young adult romances that I found on one of the blogs I follow awhile back-my memory is too gone to remember which blog. Sorry!Cayman is seventeen and a senior in high school, although none of this book happens at the school. She spends most of her time working at her mother’s porcelain doll shop, and lives with her mom upstairs over the shop. She buys her clothes at thrift stores, as does her best mate Skye. They live in a beach city where the rich people almost outnumber the locals. Cayman has never known her father, as he left the stage as soon as her mother told him she was pregnant. He was rich, and his parent’s hush is what gave them the begin of the doll shop. And her mom’s parents disowned her. So it’s just Cayman and her mom and has been that method for always. One day a young and very noticably rich guy comes into the shop to search a show for a birthday. And that’s how this story and friendship really yman was so refreshing for a main character. Her specialty is sarcasm and lots of it. She uses it in all sorts of situations and most of it was really funny, although at times it wasn’t exactly appropriate. She’s a worrier, she knows the is failing, and her mom won’t tell her anything. Xander is the third son of a mega rich family of hotel owners. He doesn’t know what he wants to be, no more than Cayman does. So they decide to have career days where they each pick somethng to do to see if they will like that for their future. Those days in the book were some of the fun parts of the story. Of course with Xander’s money, his ideas are method more interesting than Cayman can come up with. There is issues with their relationship, namely the fact she has to hide him from her mother, instead of the other method around. Her mom has a deep seated hatred of rich people due to her past, whereas Cayman meets his parents early on. And did I mention, the tabloids that present pictures of him with another girl? Yes, there’s problems.I ended up enjoying the whole thing. Begin to finish, and it was such a fast read for me. Method less than a day. I went to look to see what other books the author had written and found two. What I also found was that these two eBooks are listed for more than you would at a discount shop when they are brand fresh out. $9.99 for an older ebook is just wrong in my opinion, so I won’t be buying them. I doubt that a lot of young adults have that kind of for a book either. Jumping off my soapbox now! This particular book was method more reasonably priced so that’s the amazing news.Highly recommended to young adult romance readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    A YA coming of age story that has an interesting appeal to it. Growing up in the 80's and spending my later teenage years in the 90's I got the vibe that those older films had. I could easily see this as a film in that era with the Brat Package headlining it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    I like adventure stories and survival stories and stories that involve cold and snowy climes and this story fits all these categories.Dr. Ben Payne, an orthopedic surgeon, is heading home to Florida after a conference when he's stranded at Salt Lake Town airport. He has surgeries scheduled for the next day so he hires a little fishing and hunting charter plane to fly him to Denver where he thinks he'll have a possibility of catching a flight home. At the latest minute, he asks a young woman he met at the airport if she wants to share the ride. Ashley Knox is a magazine columnist on her method home to Atlanta where she is getting married very soon. So she takes him up on his eir little plane, with no flight plan filed, ends up going down in the High Uintas Wilderness mountain range in Utah. Oh, and it's winter.I enjoyed the heck out of this story. It hit all the right spots for me and I read it beautiful much straight through in one sitting.But...you have to be willing to suspend your disbelief at all the "coincidences" that factor into this tale. Yes, it COULD happen this method but it would be very unlikely.But I loved it. I also saw the ending coming but it didn't matter a whit to me. Exciting story that I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us []  2019-12-11 18:0

    After seeing the movie, I was terribly disappointed by the book. The adage that the book is always better than the film did not prove real to me in this case. There is no romance in the book; I don't mean sex, I mean an emotional connection that the author forgot to write. The ending was creepy. At the very end, Ashley just became a replacement of his late wife. The writing style was very good, though I don't usually like the first person, which doesn't let the reader insight into the feelings of other characters, but it worked OK in this novel. Just kind of empty on the human scale of two people trying to survive versus all odds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    Remember a simpler time? The days of getting to class on time, passing your calculus test, and young love? Ever do something so dumb that you spent an entire year trying to hold it quiet, then when it comes out, it blows up in your face? Welcome to the globe of DJ, the Don Juan of his high school. Talked into making a bet with his mates that he could obtain the girl, Alaina, DJ has to navigate not only high school hormones, but the tugging of his heart. Alaina is a female protagonist that I was able to truly have fun reading. The Bet Between Us really brought back the old high school days, in a amazing way. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    I read this book in a total of four days. It was an simple read, fun, and completely engaging! The characters were unique, real, and vivid, as were the relationships between each. Nothing felt forced, and all-in-all it was a hard book to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Bet Between Us []  2020-7-6 19:13

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Once I picked it up, I couldn't place it down. The writer gave intricate detail to each character, making each of them come to life. This is a fun novel to read and if as a lot of laughs as it does emotions. By far, my favorite hero is Jay Rell, who is the voice of reason for the main character. The main characters, Donald and Alaina, have wonderful depth. This book is worth every cent and you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Distance Between Us []  2020-7-26 20:34

    One of the best contemporary YA romances I've ever read. A sweet, funny, well written love story between two very various teens with nothing in common on the outside, but who share a connection despite their almost opposite ymen and Xander were just excellent together. They were polar opposites, but I loved how they could place their masks down and just be themselves when they were together. The transition from total strangers to mates felt natural and believable, and I loved their conversations and their "career day" ymen's dry humor was awesome. It is rare to search a heroine who uses sarcasm without coming out as a bitter, annoying stmartass, and Caymen managed to be both funny and sensitive at the same time. As for the (swoon-worthy) Xander, he is one of those rare heroes that are rich, confident and intelligent without being arrogant jerks. He was always a excellent gentleman, and I loved how he could see through Caymen's sarcasm to explore the vulnerable girl she truly was inside, and how he was willing to obtain out of his comfort location for e secondary characters were very likeable too, particularly Skye, and the rest of the Crusty Toads band. I was annoyed by Caymen's mother's attitude towards rich people, but never particularly disliked her either. There was conflict, but it had a amazing and somewhat unexpected is is one of those books that just leaves you with a smile, an perfect option to pick when you wish to read a cute romance that leaves you smiling. I've read it several times already and I have fun it every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    If I could rate this book negative 10 stars, I would. Boring, confusing, and convoluted story just drags, the authors felt compelled to provide min info on every activity, place, object, and e story created no sense, and kept lulling, you to sleep, while at the same time, leaving you perplexed.....total waste of money. Do not waste your money. Borrow, this one from the library, if you need a cure for insomnia.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us []  2020-1-31 1:47

    Nellie is a young woman living on a shoestring budget in an upper east side apartment with her BFF Samantha. She is about to marry the man of her dreams. Richard is handsome, rich, and so...solicitous. Always wanting to protect her and meet her every ere's Vanessa. She's seen better days. Her husband Richard left her for a younger woman, and Vanessa is having problem accepting that. She went from living in a attractive home and wearing designer clothes to working as a clerk and having to wait on the very women she once rubbed elbows with in high society. Vanessa is coping by drinking too much, and appears to be stalking her husband's fresh is is a first class psychological thriller. The prologue set the tone. I read it with a feeling of apprehension, knowing the writer was holding back some critical info that the reader wasn't privy to yet. What a well written book! The plot twists were mind-bending. I had to backup and re-read, or rethink, what I had just read. This is is one book I will have fun rereading with a various understanding of what is really happening. A re-read will also let me to place together the latest piece or two of the puzzle that I'm not sure I fit correctly.I didn't have to struggle with how a lot of stars to give this book. From beginning to end, FIVE STARS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    There is a very little number of people who have hiked from one end of the Grand Canyon to the other. Pete McBride and Kevin Fedarko started out with a few other people to do it in one trip and ended up breaking it into 5 segments. While the Grand Canyon river trip is 277 mile long (measuring down the center of the Colorado River) doing it on foot is well over 700 miles as you work your method around the side canyons, looking for water and ways up and down through the layers that create up this wonderful place. Pete's written story of this trip is riveting and his photographs in most cases, just take your breath away. In some cases they are standing on the edges of cliffs, looking miles into the distance and standing someplace where it is possible that no one else has ever stood before and if anyone wants to recreate the image it would take them 5 or 6 days of hard hiking to obtain back to that point. These splendid photos are not your usual beautiful calendar photos. There is so much to see in each image that you can come back to this book time and time again and you will see something fresh each time you look at it. I bought one for myself and 2 to give as bonuses and I will be giving more as bonuses to my mates who love this put as much as I do. One of the purposes of this book was to present just how unique this put is and how worthy of protection from outside development forces this is. I knew it was going to be a really amazing book but it has exceeded all my expectations in that regard. To everyone who worked on this book, who helped with the expedition, Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    Beautifully photographed, see the Grand Canyon from a viewpoint that very few, if any others have seen it from .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    This is one gorgeous, heavy, wonderful coffee table book with huge images and stories from McBride and Fedarko's Grand Canyon Thru-Hike. I was fortunate to accompany them on the first leg of this trek, until they were bruised and battered to the point of retreat. There just are not enough words or images that can portray to even the tenth degree just how difficult and impossible this trek is. I am thankful they came back and completed the arduous trek and have educated the globe of the canyon's beauties and secrets; but more importantly, how they have exposed the never-ending threats that are buffeting the canyon from so a lot of various avenues. We need to be diligent as a society to over-protect a put like Grand Canyon, so that it will be pristine for our descendants in 100 and 1000+ years. McBride has done an wonderful job capturing the "Grand" vistas, river corridor, side canyons and microcosmic parts of the entire Canyon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    According to my husband for whom the Grand Canyon is a passion, this is the best book for both photos and text since Time and the River Flowing, published by the Sierra Club in 1960. Now that's high praise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    I rafted the Colorado after reading Kevin Fedarko’s “The Emeral Mile” so when I heard that he was embarking on this trip with McBride, I kept up with their progress. I love the book. Sadly, no photographer can capture the GC. You have to go there yourself. The immensity of its nature has to be discovered personally. I have to admit, I love the nighttime moon shot with lantern light in the Graneries. It was surreal and it reminded me that a tribe lived there thousands of years ago and their tag on this land is still tangible. I too remember cacti clinging to my legs, the neophyte traveler in this land that I was. Thank you so much for this book, your treck through this marvelous land and your perseverance to present it to all. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    I’m just going to say WOW! If you’ve ever stood on the rim of the Grand Canyon and wondered what was hidden deep in the fabric of the place, this book is for you. That large gaping hole has complexity, delicate textures, and subtilty that defies the God’s eye view from the rim. Pete McBride’s images convey a stunningly intimate connection to a National Park so huge that it can be seen from space, so deep that it bisects the entire State of Arizona with an impassible mile deep moat, and yet so fragile that it’s being destroyed by developers surrounding the put to money in on the Worldwide brand that is the Grand Canyon. Most impressive, McBride walked the entire end-to-end length of the Grand Canyon over a 13 month period to bring these pictures home.I particularly love how the images change seasons telling a pictorial story of erosion and time. Of course, there are images of the Colorado River flowing through the Grand Canyon in awesome light, but I found the intimate shots of slot canyons with pools and springs to be most fascinating. The landscape in the deep backcountry is riveting, but the idea of walking through that rugged terrain is almost unimaginable. Images of the paths they followed showed an insanely difficult journey. While the tourist zone is in the middle of the National Park, the eastern and western reaches, far beyond the view of tourists on the rim, are completely various and uniquely ere are few huge wild locations left in the United States. McBride’s pictures helped me understand what we are losing. We shouldn’t allow development mar one of the Seven Wonders of the World. We don’t have another Grand Canyon as a replacement. McBride chop his teeth shooting for National Geographic. It shows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    As an amateur photographer who has trekked extensively in the Grand Canyon region, I appreciate just how much hard work the author has place into getting some spectacular images. This is a attractive tome that will be eye candy every time you begin it. Buy it and have fun and have fun and enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    Unbelievable piece of journalistic and photographic work led by Pete McBride. The trip narrative tracks really well with the suburb image journey. You see and feel the challenges and triumphs of Pete and his hiking companion Kevin Fedarko, who adds his memories and perspective in the introduction. So a lot of people who visit the Canyon never obtain to see below the Rim. Now you can see it! Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    I grew up with coffee table books that introduced me, with photo and word, to a lot of of the American West’s iconic landscapes. Not until now, however, did that collection contain what is probably the most iconic put of them all. This book fills that void with an ambition that is nearly equal to its breathtaking at ambition? Walking the entire canyon. Not rafting. Walking. Look inside the book and you’ll quickly understand just how daunting a project that is. I know I’ll never do it. Thanks to this photographer, though, I can obtain a flavor of the hidden treasures I and most mortals will never see firsthand. Bravo to McBride for serving as the terrestrial equivalent of a zone telescope and taking us there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grand Canyon: Between River and Rim []  2020-7-21 19:49

    The book was not what I expected so I returned it. Not the type of images of the Grand Canyon I was looking for. I expected something more like the old National Geographic magazines, but larger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    I liked that the story showed a confident Deaf girl who didn’t wish to be pitied or saved by her hearing peers. She was happy with who she was as a Deaf person and didn’t wish to change that part of her identity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    I found this book very interesting and educational. I have a hearing impaired daughter and I think she would search this very relatable. I will suggest she read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    Maya hasn't been deaf her entire life, but she still has her struggles. So when her mother moves the family across the country, she starts her life over, in a hearing school. We follow Maya as she adjusts to her fresh life with her little family, learning to create mates and navigate her fresh is wasn't a poor read, but I did have a few problems with the book. I understand the mom had to move her children for her job, but her son suffers from Cystic Fibrosis, and the climate in Colorado is poor for that. Her son does nothing but suffer from the moment they obtain there. I can't imagine having to create the decision of supporting the family or supporting my son. As far as Maya's friendship with Beau and Nina, they were a bit one-sided, with her mates endlessly supporting and doing things for Maya, but her not reciprocating. I was also baffled by Jackson because Beau seems like a amazing guy, and he's mates with Jackson. Maya hated him and kept wondering why Beau would be mates with him. But Beau defended him without a reason as to why.I think Gervais did a amazing job portraying how hard it is to have a disability in the states, what happens when public locations that are supposed to be accommodating aren't, and she portrayed Maya's struggle in that well. Maya had amazing confidence in herself and was satisfied to be deaf, and that shined through in the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    I really enjoyed this book! I didn’t love the ending, but that doesn’t take away from the book. It’s a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Awesome book. Kept you wanting to read until there was nothing else to read. Would love for a sequel to see how the rest of their lives work out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    This is the first book I have read involving a deaf character. My heart is for deaf. I love how Alison gives the reader a amazing understanding inside of the Deaf world. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a amazing read or wanting to understand the Deaf Community. Best book ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    Maya is such an engaging hero and provides an authentic glimpse into the life of a Deaf teen. This #ownvoices novel is sweet, inspiring, and eye-opening...a must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    The characters is the book are some of the worst people you will ever read about. I don’t know what’s up with people who think all books about romance and high school have to be absolutely horrible but this author is very obviously someone who has done nothing in high school and thinks that life is actually like this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    'ARC provided by both NetGalley and The Publisher in exchange for an honest review'**'Write the thing you as a writer has to write: the story you are on fire for, the one that might break your heart that only you can tell..The simpler you say or write it, the more eloquent it is...'In 'ALL THE WORLDS BETWEEN US', ler is able to move beyond the (granted,fascinating) swim practices that did occupy much of the storyline, instead focusing simultaneously on furthering the romance,teenage problems,growing up & disagreements and on providing more nuanced characterizations for both the basic and secondary characters. She even showed a remarkable ability to put the athletic experiences in the context of telling the r Quinn trying to redo her past Olympic trials and making it's future swim squad -- the success would only add to her college credentials even with some difficulty at times but eventually so satisfying. She's an unassuming out teenager who likes to stay invisible at school and tends only to be focus on her swimming. So having a steady girlfriend was simply not in her heart's desire -- enter Kennedy: attractive and famous at school,only hang with the famous kids,a star soccer player and was unsure about her e author included extra insights into their own thoughts and growing attraction -- with Quinn finally opening up to Kennedy about her feelings, she found something that she never felt before with anyone else: someone who felt and thinks the same method as her. While Kennedy, having no qualms about returning her obvious affections but only behind closed doors. With this powerful attraction that led her to do some heartfelt soul-searching -- comes a choice of admitting to their relationship in the begin or hiding behind her snobbish friends. But for Quinn, after finding herself she did realize that even if her life might seem okay on the outside it will only obtain better having Kennedy in e action was perfectly balanced with a softer more emotional side to the storytelling. Nothing happened too quick and the storyline never dragged on: it was also perfectly paced,readers will obtain a few satisfied moments,it's also not all sunshine & rainbows and the writing showed the realism of young love;- you cannot rely on anyone to support you become who you really are.I really enjoyed and loved the story and I think we all have had our own teenage coming out moments in dealing with our own sexuality and the a lot of questions. In the end I still wanted more of this book.A highly recommended YA story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    I liked the book overall, but I found the ALL CAPS SIGNING distracting and the fragmented lip reads (the full of elipses) annoying. The overall story was okay. I always appreciate when writers draft main characters who are in any type of minority, whether it is racial minority, ability minority, or otherwise. I also appreciate that the hero didn't end up caving on the cochlear implant issue, choosing to remain deaf. I thought the heroine was a bit too judgmental toward hearing characters, but I've also seen that to be common in the deaf community. Just because hearies are sometimes ignorant (yelling as if you will be able to read their lips easier, etc.) doesn't mean it's any better to walk around with a giant chip on your shoulder and assume the worst about them. So that was irritating. I liked the main character's devotion to her brother, and I appreciated that during the course of the book she came to realize how stressed out and overworked her mother was and wanted to take some of the burden off instead of being so self-centered. If the book rang a small bit related to parts of deaf hero Daphne Vasquez from the television present Switched at Birth (both interested in medical similar careers, both having a bit of a crisis over deafness/ability to succeed in such careers, etc.) well, that's ok. We all obtain our inspiration from various places, and there's nothing truly fresh under the sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    Amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Amazing book! I like the characters and all their faults. Some parts seem rushed at the end, it was boom end of story. I wish more of these characters, life in college or meeting up again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Olympic swimming hopeful Quinn never expected that her ex best mate Kennedy, who hasn’t talked to Quinn in years, had feelings for her. Kennedy is a closeted as Quinn is out and proud. Add to that Kennedy’s best mate bullies Quinn. Dating while training for Worlds is dangerous enough. Dating in the closet could ruin years of dreams.I loved Quinn and all her imperfections. A amazing kid, yet not above rebellion, powerful yet vulnerable and imperfect she felt very real. She created difficult decisions with her head, even when her heart disagreed. I understood Kennedy too. High school is hard. Everybody wants to fit in. Nobody wanna to be fodder for gossip or the target of bullies. Even with other LGBT classmates, coming out is often scary. Even seemingly well-adjusted adults sometimes pretend to be whom they think they “should” be to fit into the world, which is another tribute to Quinn’s L THE WORLDS BETWEEN US is the first in a duology by Morgan Lee Miller, which makes the ending more satisfying. Part 2, out summer of 2020 will occur five years in the future. I can’t wait to see how Quinn’s Olympic dreams pan out and what’s in shop for Quinn and Kennedy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Quinn and Kennedy high school seniors without a care in the world! Right? Oh so wrong! Quinn was an out and proud young queer child who her classmates were bullying her because of being gay, not making the chop for the Rio Olympics USA Swimming Team, oh and her twin brother was hanging out with “cool kids” who were bullying Quinn not caring about his sister at all. What a douche! Also, Kennedy, the girl of Quinn’s dreams who had been ghosting her for the past two years after being best mates prior to Kennedy’s parents moving out of the zone and Kennedy giving Quinn an unforgettable kiss goodbye.Turns out Kennedy was in the closet and would not come out even for Quinn which brought a lot of problems and lies to a head and Quinn broke up with her and focused on her and making the chop for the Tokyo Olympics. There is a sequel. Where they meet five years after this book. Looking forward to the sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Captivating read by first-time author, Morgan Miller. Fingers crossed for a sequel — I need to know where life takes Quinn and Kennedy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    A amazing story about a deaf girl who moves and has to now attend a regular, as she calls it, "hearing" school. As a hearing person, there was a lot that hadn't known about, and I always have fun a book that makes me learn things. It took a bit to read and obtain used to the method sentences were chop out or chop short based on how she lipread and obviously couldn't always catch every single word sometimes. Or also just the method they signed they didn't use all the words we use as we talk, because that would be a waste of signing time. It was also interesting to read about how a surgery could create a person who was deaf feel about themselves, and that it would create them not wish to do it. I feel like there was a lot of amazing things to learn about and read in this book that was still a really amazing teen story with all the usual emotional problems along with the additional stress that not being able to hear brings to the story. And of course Maya wasn't the only one with her own problems and that is what was amazing also, for her to see she wasn't the only one when decisions were created that things were based on. As a teen it is so often usually just based on what you are thinking, what you feel, and it takes a bit to see other people's points of view. And this was a various method to look at it. I will definitely be purchasing this book for my school library for my students to read and have fun hopefully as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    I loved this book. It is a GREAT book from the d/Deaf's perspective. A lot of take the deaf to be rude or aloof, but they do not even intend to be. We as a society take communication for granted and this book does support us rethink that. There are also ALWAYS assumptions and most of the time they are not accurate. I am deaf myself and have been since birth and I totally GET it. The d/Deaf are one of the most misunderstood and under served language minority groups there are. They are also one of the most linguistic diverse groups, too - from being language deprived to having a full language foundation. The book did present that very well. I think that this needs to be in a high school and college ASL/Deaf Studies class curriculum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Silence Between Us (Blink) []  2020-7-5 19:6

    Loved it. Alison is an awesome author, and her books definitely present it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Really enjoyed this book. The characters are truly relatable. Too a lot of times these kind of books go for the cookie cutter/fairy tale ending and this book ended so beautifully and realistically for their ages and where the characters are at this point in their lives. That being said, please please please write a sequel with that cookie cutter ending 🤣!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Worlds Between Us []  2020-7-16 19:5

    Really well written. Loved the story. Finished it in a day! Probably one of the best I've read in awhile in this genre. Want I hadn't finished it so fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I feel like I haven't eaten in a month and Charles Martin sends me a banquet. Send down the Rain is one of his very best. I loved the characters and their interaction with one another. The only disappointment in the book came when I finished it. God surely blessed Mr. Martin with his awesome storytelling ability and we are then blessed with his story. And now, starvation again, until his next book. Thank you Charles Martin, please write faster. One of the best books I have read in a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    This book had my brain and my heart on a roller coaster! My first thought was dang : Charles went secular again, with no God (and no hope) in his story at all. Then, as the intent was revealed, the allegory to the Greatest Sacrifice became clearer. I know a ton of people saw this as fantastic, heartwarming storytelling. Others saw a real tribute to those who fought valiantly in ‘Nam but returned to shame. A lot of read this as a lasting-love story. But it’s much more than that, and I am thankful Martin has gone back to honoring God with his amazing gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Not one of my favorites by this author. The story style is recognizable--a powerful man with problems loves and is loved by a woman in problem and along the way, he rescues anyone in need, finally coming clean with his problem and making things right with his lady love. I didn't always search this story entirely believable, but I did have fun the cast of characters and rooted for the character to overcome the poor guys. I found it a small confusing as the author brought in various threads of the stories. But the notice when the truth comes out makes a amazing Aha! moment and drives home another truth of faith. It's not one I'll read again, but I'll definitely look forward to the next book by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Like other reviewers here I have read all of Charles Martin's books. The man is simply amazing, classic Martin. And also like others, I read it all in one day. Yes that good. 'Course I'm retired and have the time, but I suspect I would have read late into the night if not. There are so a lot of things to commend this book: exceptional story telling, engaging characters, plot twists and surprises, internal and external conflicts, love, sacrifice, forgiveness, redemption. I would say the story is bittersweet but the resolution is handled tenderly and with amazing care. Having been in college during the Vietnam war, and having witnessed the unconscionable method our soldiers were treated upon arriving home, this story is heartwrenching indeed. I thank the author for honoring these well-deserving men and women. Quality story, quality plot, quality writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Having read all Mr Martin’s books, I was semi prepared to be disappointed, because they all can’t be winners. I guess I’ll have to wait for the next one, as Send Down the Rain is excellent! It should be read by all of us who were in the military during the 60’s an early 70’s. However it appeals to all ages as well.Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I couldn't place this book down. Triggered all my emotions: empathy, anger, rage, disgust, love, redemption, and more. Very well written mystery with lots of local color. One of the best good/evil renditions ever and kept my interest all the method through a lot of surprising twists and turns. Highly recommend this author and this book. Was sorry to see it end. He just keeps them coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    This is a story that kept me reading for hours. His ability to capture human emotions Is second to no other author. With the millions of stories written today filled with sex, drugs, demons, and vampires, Charles Martin managed to come up with a story that is heart-warming and intriguing . I won't spoil this story by revealing too much of the plot as a lot of reviewers do. If you are a Charles Martin fan, you won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    Absolutely gut wrenching at one point. I can't imagine the emotional toll it took to write this story. Got the book this morning and finished it tonight. Had a very hard time putting it down. The characters came to life for me and, I was so invested in the story, I had to search out what happened next. Thank you Charles Martin for writing the books you do. They cause me to have to digest them when I finish. This is no different. The life themes are true and we are forced to think about that at the end of the book.We may not have experienced the things the characters in the book have but we can all relate. Read it, you won't be sorry!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    I read every book Charles Martin writes and reread and listen on audio a lot of times over. Every book seems richer than the one before. I really did not think Water From My Heart could be beat. Still one of my most favorite but this one is as good. His books take me into my heart and hears the heart of those in the story. It is always a journey to read. My first few chapters I thought 'I'm not sure I can read this". But I pushed on and often felt I required to turn back and look and see if I missed something. However I just kept reading and resisting to look back until the book was complete. When I finished this one, my soul felt every hit especially Vietnam Vets. My husband was one and it took him 10 yrs into our marriage to share one word about his experience. This book just isn't a book to read and place aside and go to another book, it is one to ponder, pray about and allow it touch your heart and really let yourself to obtain in touch with the people who have fought every war and laid down their very lives so we can have a Nation like ours. Charles you obtain deeper and richer in every book you write. I was undone and sat on my patio groaning in a depth of grief, love and sorrow for Vietnam Vets and later every other branch of the service and their families and how much John 15:13 "Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends" took on fresh meaning. I cannot wait to read this one again and again. Thank you for the bonus you share Charles Martin. Well done!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Send Down the Rain: New from the author of The Mountains Between Us and the New York Times bestseller Where the River Ends [Book]  2018-7-17 18:0

    A fresh novel by Charles Martin is an event. He’s a grand storyteller, one of the nest writing today. He tells stories, and his characters tell stories. It doesn’t matter if it’s broken kids trying to survive, or broken adults trying to survive a plane crash in winter mountains or the pain of life, or a husband still trying to present a dying wife how much he loves her. Charles Martin tells stories of the human heart, the broken human heart ultimately touched by grace.“Send Down the Rain,” Martin’s recent published work, is a grand story, and then some. Joseph Burns is 62, a Vietnam veteran. He went to Vietnam as a teen, did two tours, and was involved in unique operations all over Vietnam, Cambodia, and Laos. He doesn’t have to talk about those unique ops; he still has nightmares in his seph lives in a cabin with his dog Roscoe in the mountains of North Carolina. He hears a child’s shout and goes to investigate. A woman and her two children, all illegal immigrants, are trying to escape a Mexican drug lord, right there in North Carolina. Joseph tells them to wait in his cabin, while he leaves for a while. He comes back with the drug lord’s knife. The police later search his body tied in the back of a pickup truck.He helps the woman search her brother in Florida, not far from where he and his brother Bobby grew up at Cape San Blas, a coastal peninsular in the Panhandle. He and his brother don’t see each other; they occasionally talk. Bobby is a U.S. Senator, a decorated battle hero, living the stereotype of the strong Southern U.S. Senator with connections all over Washington D.C. and the U.S. military. Someone else lives at Cape San Blas – Allie, the girl next door, the one Joseph loves and the one who loved Joseph.When Joseph came home from his first tour, he arrived just in time to see Allie and Bobby getting married. He considered killing his brother; instead, he returned for a second bby and Allie have been long divorced, and Allie is remarried to a truckdriver, man who has just incinerated himself in a tractor-trailer explosion right at Cape San seph is still in love with Allie. First loves aren’t easily cast aside, at least for Joseph. But there are complications, a lot of complications. And Joseph Burns is going to confront the demons, true and imagined, pursuing arles Martin doesn’t write poor stories, or even mediocre ones. He writes about recognizable people, people we know or think we know. “Send Down the Rain” is filled with these recognizable people, broken and searching for grace, and possibly finding redemption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us: A Novel [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Unbelievable novel. I read it in one day. This will definitely take you in various direcations. Just when you think you have it figured out, it will take you in a various direction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us: A Novel [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    Thank you to NetGalley and St. Martin's Press for a digital galley of this novel.If you are in the mood for a story of psychological suspense, you have found the book for you. This is a collaboration between Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen where their voices mesh together so well there is no distinction between them. The narrative flows easily and creates an atmosphere of tension that continues to build throughout the book. The story is told mainly from the perspective of Nellie, recently divorced from Richard. As if she hasn't suffered enough trauma during the marriage and divorce, now she learns that Richard is already engaged to someone. The story then begins to center around what Nellie can do to change that to hold from spoiling the story for other readers it wouldn't be wise to relate any more of the plot. The town of Fresh York provides the bustling, noisy, impersonal background for what is event to the women whose lives swirl around Richard. The twist at the end of the story caught me completely by surprise. Even after I finished reading I still wonder if I actually have the story right. This would create a amazing book to read at least twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us: A Novel [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    thank you St. Martin's Press for the advance rst I have to say I don't normally read this genre. It was a small difficult at first getting into the book, but at some point I found myself not wanting to place it down. Lots of twists hold you guessing, and the end was hard to predict. If you like suspense, this book is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Space Between Us: A Novel [Book]  2018-4-10 18:0

    In The Zone Between Us, Thrity Umrigar takes her readers around the planet to Bombay, India which at first seems like a completely various globe with it's own special cultures and customs. However, the people in India are just that--people. And people really aren't that various from each other whether they live in Bombay, Salt Lake Town or Copenhagen--we all dream for a better future, for love, for understanding.Umrigar tells this story of human desires in the setting of Bombay where the very not good work in the houses of the middle class (labor is very and they lack the conveniences such as dishwashers and washing machines, so even the middle class have maids). There are distinct divisions between the classes. Even the most well treated maids must use separate dishes and are not allowed to sit on the ima has worked for Sera for a lot of a lot of years. They have become close and over the years Sera has for Bhima's granddaughter Maya to attend school and college. Now seventeen year old Maya is pregnant and everyone around her insists that she have an abortion so that she can return to college and not "ruin" her life. The destruction of the kid will have lasting effects for both Bhima and Sera's ima and Sera are not so very various in their private desires and neither, whether learned and well-off or impoverished and illiterate, have had much power to direct the flow of their own e descriptions of the slums in which Bhima and Maya live are raw. Umrigar is a skilled weaver of attractive and strong fiction. She writes so well that I felt as if I were walking along the beach with Bhima and buying balloon animals from her balloonwalla or breathing in the smells from the begin air ing with painful topics such as extreme poverty, abortion, rape and illiteracy (not special to India), this is not a novel that will warm you heart. However, Umrigar treats these topics with dignity and honesty through the sensitive eyes of two believable and likable characters.I found the novel both gripping and heart breaking. It moved me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain Between Us: A Novel []  2019-12-18 21:27

    Watched the film first, which I enjoyed, then read the book, which I loved! Other than the fact there are two characters that are in a plane crash and stranded on a mountain with a dog and later a cabin, there are almost no more similarities. Even a lot of of the hero names are changed! The characters have various personalities in the book than are portrayed in the movie, so if you are in love with the film and hung up on that, then don't bother with the book because you will be upset the whole time. But I had no issue with the roles of the characters in the book, their personalities or their quirks (and they have them). I thought all of this created it much more believable that they could have been true people with true hangups and issues, not movie-glossed personalities with super-human physical and emotional qualities. Almost all of the story info are different, as well as the ending, but it was still a poignant romance as well as a tribute to how powerful people can be under intense circumstances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Path Between Us Study Guide []  2020-1-25 6:31

    I am using this as a supplement to my little group for The Street Back to You. I love the additional discussion that this tutorial has given us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Path Between Us Study Guide []  2020-1-25 6:31

    I loved the study guide... almost better than the book! This is broken down into applicable pieces that can be create sense for each number. It provides method of relating to others based on their numbers and is a amazing overview of the enneagram.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Words between Us: A Novel []  2020-1-22 19:10

    Ever read a book that had no fantasy elements but somehow was still a magical experience? That was exactly how I felt reading “The Words Between Us” by Erin Bartels. I was drawn into Robin’s story from nearly the first pages—and the emotions and challenges of this novel, as well as the use of books throughout, had me absorbed until the very end.What I LovedRight from the start, I found our main hero Robin so relatable. Running a bookstore (except for some of the logistics) sounds like a dream job, and I am absolutely the kind of person who has to be dragged into being social on most occasions. I definitely understood her appreciation and value of books throughout the story.Speaking of books, if they, as a whole, could be a character, they certainly were in this story. From serving as an introduction between our main characters to becoming the method they communicate in the past and the present, novels played a central role and hit all of the right nostalgia notes for this reader. It definitely had the nostalgia element of reading some of the mentioned books for the first r the plot, while I’m not normally a fan of switching between timelines, I love the result it can have when properly done. Bartels perfectly pairs the story of Peter and Robin’s relationship in the past with Robin’s current storyline—while continuing to build my interesting in learning what happened to create that relationship fall together, “The Words Between Us” was a sweet story, complete with the right mix of highs and lows and a perfectly satisfying conclusion. I was so absorbed in Robin’s journey that I barely place the book down during the two days that it took me to read it.What I Didn’t LoveTo be honest, the only things I can possibly say about this book that I would potentially change are incredibly minor. It would have been nice to see more depth from some of the other characters throughout the story, but I think that a amazing of that is due to the story being from Robin’s perspective, which I feel was a key element of the book. Along with the ending feeling just slightly abrupt and wanting to see more progress in Robin’s journey of faith, these are the only things I would have liked to see more If You Love:Books about booksCharacter-driven narrativesEmotional storiesLow-key mysteriesDisclaimerI received this book as part of the Revell Reads program in to write a review. The statements of the review are entirely my own, honest opinion of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Words between Us: A Novel []  2020-1-22 19:10

    I rarely give five stars to a book, however, I have for this book. Amazing story, and who doesn’t love a book that involves books? Look forward to reading more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wife Between Us: A Novel [Book]  2018-1-10 18:0

    For me this story was like a fun house the mirrors present you one thing and then you turn and see another. Each angle of the mirror gives away another secret. You will second guess everything. Who is telling the truth? This was definitely a book that hooked you in and left you a confused messed and I loved every second of it. The writing was simple to obtain lost in and the story was one I will likely never forget. I can’t wait to read another book from this author and see what wonderful journey it will take me on.I received a copy from St. Martins Press for review.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386