the rough riders Reviews & Opinions


Submit the rough riders review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Would and will give 5 star. But would like to see a gem counter. It gets rather tough keeping count. Also I noticed sometimes that when come across the locations that have the 4-5 flat spiked walls that you have to time just right. When I die and revive they all seem to sync up together making it impossible to go under. I'll test and screenshot it next time. All in all amazing job and amazing game. Maybe a custom map feature for future. Possibly added to the no ads fee. Would be worth it then.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Fun Game, really enjoying it and played to remove adds and double gems, but I have fun doing the challanges, is there anyway to place the challenges progress on screen during the run? For example collect between 20 and 25 gems in 1 run, maybe a progress bar at the bottom of the screen instead of having to pause video test as it's difficult when using one hand or lay down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    I love this game. But it has some issues that has been not fixed aa they said. At the begin of the game. You drive a small bit and then it quick forwards the video test and then you see that you car has been exploded. It doesn't happen sooo a lot of times but this happened to me 3 times. But everything is good. It's very fun to compete with friends. My record is 95 right now. But i just started to play this android game 2 days ago. That makes sense.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the rough riders or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the rough riders video reviews and related movies:

    See "Rough Riders" 1997 Complete Teddy Roosevelt TV Mini-Series - Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Who Were the Rough Riders? | Explorer on youtube.

     related image

    See "Rough Riders" 1997 Complete Teddy Roosevelt TV Mini-Series - Part 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Rough Riders Are Gonna COME ON YOU! | IMPACT Wrestling First Look Nov 26, 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See 1898 1st U.S. Volunteer Cavalry "Rough Riders" - A History on youtube.

     related image

    See Bravos Guerreiros (Rough Riders) - 1997 - Filme Completo on youtube.

     related image

    See Drunk History - Teddy Roosevelt Leads His Rough Riders Into Battle on youtube.

     related image

    See Rough Riders - Charge Up San Juan Hill on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    I consider myself a decent hardcore gamer. I mostly play Battlfield 1, Gwent and Bloodborne, but its nice to have a fun mobile android game on your phone to pass the time in the "real" realm. In an ocean of mostly not good mobile games, this one stood out the most. Fun, quick and challenging. Need I say more?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Amazing Game!! Really I like this game. I dont even have words to describe it. Totally Fantastic... Whatever you say, this is totally cool. But I have a request...please add a column of legendary bikes. Like there is Common, Rares, Epics, and Specials , there should be a column of legendary. Waiting eagerly for the next update. Thanks a lot of making this fabulous game. And I would also like to appreciate the colours and graphics of this game. Thanks to the squad for making this game. I tip this android game to those who are looking for cool fresh games. Please install it and have FUN!!!! Dont just look at the pics, install and you'll be amazed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Please fix the small bumps in the street that don't belong there they tend to flip cars even at very slow speeds and fix the gap between the ramps and the moving ramps that create a loop because this has caused a lot of of your thin bike cars unusable since they slip threw the crack every time. Still like the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Amazing game! Very challenging, but it gives you that sense of satisfaction when you manage to multiple flips and obtain fresh high scores! The bike spinner is very balanced, however I feel like it is giving me more epics than rare and common. Don't fix that though, but I really appreciate the amount of effort that went into this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    I've never played a android game and felt as though the developer purposely added obstacles to screw you up until now. Completely destroys any momentum you have going. Coupled with ridiculous challenges. Ex: Score an certain score 5x in a row in a android game that gives you no control over the score. You guys should hand this android game over to someone that knows what they're doing and then maybe it'll be playable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Love it except the screen sometimes goea blank. Its a amazing method to pasa time when youre super bored! It is nice challemging yourself too. I want there was an option where you could race other players or a tournament to see who can obtain the most points.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Quite above average. It would be much better if the physics weren't so inconsistent. Also, a gem counter would be much appreciated, keeping count in the thick of it is practically impossible. Another thing I dislike is the gift reward. An advertisement? Really? Other than those things, it is a fairly satisfying time-waster with nice progression.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    I don't like to be a hater but there needs to be some work on this game. For example, I think that when you land a flip perfectly you obtain double tye amount of additional points. Well, sometimes, evn though my bike flashes grey and it even says PERFECT FLIP i t doesnt give me the points. Also, kinda a amazing thing, but it needs work, when you pay 200 gems for a revival, it doesn't subtract the gems from your total. This is amazing but, let's be honest, it needs work. Another thing, i message this a lot with the neo and fix especially but, when you do a jump and don't do a flip, they still crash on their backs. Anyway, some of those things might just be down to me being poor at the android game - probably - but some definitely need fixing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Amazing android game truly well made. Smooth gameplay, perfect graphics and we'll built levels. Some of the levels seem almost impossible, but the feeling you obtain from completing them all is the best. Plus the endless mode challenges are really well thought out and add that small something additional that prevents it from becoming repetitive and boring. Well done guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    The android game is fine and amazing to slay time, but I paid to remove ads and soon after my phone required a matter reset. After I re-downloaded the application it didn't restore my purchase. Even though there's a "restore purchases" option. Play the game, don't give them money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Addictive game, well worth the price to remove ads and double coins to help devs. Will hold me occupied for the next month! Only criticism is that every fresh bike unblock forces you to use that fresh one. I hate having to hold changing back to my favourite.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    I think this easy mobile android game is great! Its fun and exciting. The only thing that i dont really like is that even when you keep down on the screen it flips fowards. So when youre playing you should create it so when you touch the left of the screen you flip backwards or drive backwards. Other then that its an amazing game! Hold it up!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Amazing game, fun to play, keeps me busy but omg the vehicles move very weird. Invisible things create the vehicle jump, rotate, crash. Terrible. You really need to fix those glitches. And after 3 rounds I need to reset the android game because it's awfully laggy. Really unplayable. Fix those things and you have me as a fan

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    This android game was amazing at first. I was addicted. I even paid the additional cash to obtain rid of the ads. But after a while it gets repetitive and boring. After you obtain all the cars, after the quests that are to hard and unrealistic and the levels that is is basically impossible to obtain 3 stars on even the simple levels, it's just not fun anymore and I actually obtain annoyed by the fact that I still have the android game on my phone. The bugs are also really bad. Fix the bugs and controls and I will redownload. Sorry for the harsh review but it had to be said.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    The idea behind the android game is awesome but they created the physics unbelievably not good and it sometimes makes u spin randomly and end up upsidedown and you die. Also the obstacles you obtain are randomised so you can have a slow one and then a quick one but then u don't have enough speed and you end up dead and your car/motorbike will obtain tripped up by a little hump in the track where you once again die. NEEDS WORK!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Littered with bugs. The domino obstacle is carried by the play offen making itself an obstacle. I've had runs where I've crashed because the track didn't load. When the tracks do load at the joins it causes the player to stop and flip over. If approaching the mounds too fast the player spontaneously dies on contact. This could go on. Some primary optimisation could fix a lot of issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Addictive android game to pass the time. Need a gem counter though. Once you obtain to the hardest challenges of collecting exactly n gems 4x it gets difficult to hold track of how a lot of gems you have collected. Also the moving parts of the track don't trigger properly when you use a free revive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    I love the game, and it has perfect graphics, but it would be amazing if you could lean backwards as well as forwards. Also, sometimes when I land a huge jump my bike explodes, even though I landed on my wheels. The android game also crashes to much, especially after you have watched an add. Occasionally everything turns into black boxes instead of the normal sprites witch is a huge annoying but can be easily fixed by restarting the asp. Apart from this, the android game is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Typical Ketchapp android game - excellent for bathroom visits. The android game falls short, however, with a complete lack of structured levels, no performance variations between cars (other than how they look, they all perform the same) as well as the absence of unique abilities and powerups. The physics can be aggravating, as the car will randomly flip over or come to a halt on flat surfaces.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    It is an epic game. If you are thinking about whether to buy it or not, you should. No complaints. If it is glitching a lot, then restarts your device. The android game is five stars in everything, and I love the idea of levels, free play, collecting cash (shards) and buying fresh bikes and cars. Hold it up and create more!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Hate this game. The controls are really terrible. The flip is too quick and should be its own button. There is too a lot of ads and they wish you to obtain frustrated with this game. They magically present you obstacles you've never seen before right before you hit your high score. Also you can easily die right at the beginning by just pressing the screen for a second. And you can die by landing weird even if you didnt fully land on your back. Very buggy Uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Amazing game, simple to play, addicting... but physics started going wonky and ruining it. Random flying or hugging the track, spontaneous crashes, inconsistent driving... When you're past goal 30 these begin to obtain really annoying, as one little wonk means you have to begin over. Uber aggravating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Android game soft locks after ads, after pressing restart, after pressing continue, after pressing on bike icon, and after getting everyday reward. I have to force close the android game and reopen it. Maps are often broken, blocks of platforms aren't connected smoothly and you can easily fail on that parts. Some of the obstacles are impossible to pass with a few bikes. Also bike's speed is beautiful random after multiple replays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    When i watch an ad to contine playing if i die, it doesnt allow me continue, it just puts me back at the menu. This has caused me to fail multiple missions and have to retry. Also i completed mission 15 but never got the theme reward from it but i have the mission 30 theme reward. It just skipped over the reward. Also the physics are wonky.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Amazing addicting android games but alas, a couple of things. The controls add to the challenge but there is no break system, the challenges are not really challenges, obtain x amount of gems, obtain x amount of points. It breaks the speed and rhythm of the game. That's not fun, that's a pain in the nether realm. The collision is finicky, and some of the obstacles are down right stupid, others stupidly hard to the point you know your going to die when you see it. Could do with more work, but still fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    I'm so obsessed with it. It has amazing graphics and sounds. Plus it's so exciting. Although, it would be amazing if there was a gem counter for every challenge run, cuz it's hard to count the gems you collect when you're asked to obtain a particular number

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Fun-ish android game at first. But becomes pointless and has poor "boxes" for interaction. You'll search yourself blowing up all the time when you shouldnt. Also; never watch ads to revive. Most of the time they spawn you in a hole to die.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Update: Credit where it's due - I noticed a common theme to the crashing ads, emailed the devs and in less than 12 hours, a fresh modernize is out and after some testing the problem seems to be fixed. So, as you were - five stars restored. A great, fun, easy time killer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    For such a easy concept this is a really fun game! I search myself trying to squeeze out as a lot of flips as possible in all the jumps. Graphically it's very nice considering it's such a easy UI. Amazing fun, fast and simple time assassin 5/5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    I love this game! It is so addicting, and the graphics are awesome! Just one little thing that you creators should improve, and that is to reduce the lag. My high score is 149, what's yours? And one more thing: if you don't wish any more ads, just turn off the WiFi!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Android game is fun, but at around 50 pts the obsticals become almost random possibility of you proceeding. It is also a huge change to how the android game was being played, first you are going quick and getting dozens of flips, all of a sudden you are waiting for this circle with a hole to spin to the right spot. This part of the android game sucks and isn't fun at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Controls are definitely a small wonky. It's a bit frustrating when your getting close to beating your high score and you hit an invisible bump that slows you down so you don't create a jump. There have even been times when I've landed a seemingly excellent jump and died for literally no reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Overall amazing game....but...what kind of vehicle has no breaks or front flips. There should be to controls a gas/back flip and brake/front flip. After a while it gets frustrating that once you press for even a small bit too long there's no method to recover....time to download some other bike android game that has better controls...uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Graphics and video test are fun. Those who complain about the obstacles need to learn some strategy. My only problems are that there are some bumps in the street that you cannot see because they are just pixels, but they still can affect your cars (ie flying them across their backs.) Also, the speed of the android game changes a lot and no matyer how much I clear the cache, it still goes from slow to fast. This can be really annoying at times.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Easily one of the best arcade android games on Google Play Store. Would be of a benefit to add advanced controls (other than just one tap driving/flipping). Also I would personally like to see an option for custom background/neon color change, and I don't even mind paying for that :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    Its amazing but so a lot of problems with this. The maps are not good because they have so a lot of poor spots. Your going straight about to obtain the challenge then BOOM your dead because 1 messup on the map flips you over. They need to fix the vehicles and the maps all together

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rider review [App]  2017-10-22 21:0

    The random boards makes the android game interesting. The vehicles all seem to have there own set of stats that you can't see, so the android game makes you use your instincts to decide what is the best for you. If you obtain bored of the randomness then you can test out the levels to challenge your self and to see what you really can do in the game. This android game keeps me busy. I like the constant change up while having the challenge.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    This is a terrific story of the founding of the Rough Riders and then their deployment and combat experience. And the aftermath. Teddy Roosevelt was a bundle of energy--and sometimes that might not have been so good, in general. In this case, his energy had positive effects--although perhaps not so much at the outset of the Spanish-American e sinking of the Maine in Cuban waters (under the control of Spain) fed a lust for battle with Spain. The assumption was that that nation had taken action to sink the Maine. History suggests that that was an inaccurate explanation. Nonetheless, a lot of prominent Americans--including TR--urged that the US avenge the sinking of the Maine. This is not Roosevelt at his best. A part of him wanted "action," to take part in military e book chronicles the process by which the Rough Riders (a cavalry regiment) were recruited and trained. Roosevelt wanted cowboys, sharpshooters, and others from the West (including native Americans). Also participating--gentlemen from the East Coast, including athletes, upper strata individuals, and so on. A strange mix indeed! But the units got along beautiful well, given their differing osevelt was neatly terrified by the chance that his regiment would not be sent into battle. He used his a lot of connections to create sure that his units got into the fight. In the end, of course, a huge proportion (but not all) of his units boarded transports (without their horses) and steamed toward e work does a nice job of describing the difficult conditions in Cuba--inadequate supplies, heat, disease. There is a solid depiction of the wars that involved the Rough Riders. The deaths and injuries suffered and the accomplishments. The regiment did well--but suffered heavily from war casualties and terwards the Rough Riders became favorites of the American people. The units went back to their homes and life went on. Some did well--others poorly. There was such esprit, that meetings of surviving units took place. TR's arrival at such meetings was responded to e book also provides a amazing picture of TR--his pluses (intelligence, energy, imagination, a concern for the people) and some minuses (a lust for war and a willingness to push the nation toward war). All in all, a fine volume and very readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I bet a lot of readers out there are in the position I was when I started this book: knowing more or less that Roosevelt and his Rough Riders charged up San Juan Hill and it was a huge deal during the Spanish American Battle and afterwards. I admit it, that was beautiful much what I knew. So I was satisfied to see that Tag Gardner (whose "To Hell on a Quick Horse" and "Shot All To Hell" are thoroughly researched, well written and very enjoyable) had a fresh book out on this very lines up straight with his others: well researched and written, and an enjoyable and instructive read. The Spanish American Battle is barely a blip on a lot of American History screens, but it has its put in the story--the first conquer of a vested European power by the upstart United States, the cutting edge of the Monroe Doctrine. I had supposed it was not much of a war, and I guess you could add things up and say that it wasn't, but it had some wars that provided as much action and danger as anyone could want. Roosevelt and his Rough Riders, a fascinating mix of cowboys and rich boys, all got into the spirit of the thing and were willing to "ride to the sound of the guns." All they had to do was be recruited and vetted and trained and collected and transported to Tampa, and equipped and then shipped to Cuba. Roosevelt and Leonard Wood, both of whom went on to huge things, got the men together and all the method to Tampa and then saw that there was an perfect chance that they would not obtain to Cuba and in on a war that probably was not going to latest all that long. A small finagling and a few shenanigans, and the Rough Riders (only about 2/3 of the entire contingent were cleared to go in) were loaded up on a ship and sent south. Once there, they were sent into action and completed their military education under there were a lot of long odds and happenstance and all that to obtain them into the fight. Once there, they fought with elan and courage. Roosevelt led them from the front, daring the Spanish to hit him while they hit things and people all around him, and at one point was ready to advance them on his own command, thus overriding the dilatory General Shafter, back in a tent in the rear. One wonders how his post-bellum political career might have fared had he been court-martialed. Well, probably well: Americans loved him and his spirit, and an advance was exactly what conditions demanded. As it was, he and his men (those who survived) came back covered in glory and media acclaim. It is a hell of a ybe the most awesome thing in this long list of long shots and near-misses, is Roosevelt himself. He spent his own cash on his men when the Troops did not equip them properly, he stayed with the men in the field, sleeping and eating just like them, he led from the front. After the hostilities, when the Troops dragged its feet in returning the volunteers to America, Roosevelt wrote and published a letter chastising the Troops for dragging its feet, leaving these men underfed in Cuba as the disease season approached. It caused a large controversy but got them ere is much to admire in this story. Turn from the Huge Picture and think of just this one thing: Roosevelt was politically ambitious. He knew that his actions, if admirable, would support his political fortunes. Read this book and see how he thought, what he did, how much he sacrificed, how well he comported himself, how genuinely and deeply he cared for those under his command. This was only 115 years ago. Looking around at today's crop of homo politicus, you will not believe that the political animal could have devolved that far that fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I knew the basics of the war involving the Rough Riders in Cuba. Gardner tells the story but brings in private accounts of the Rough Riders and so you obtain such an intense understanding of their experiences not only with regard to the fighting but also the lousy conditions of the weather and terrain. This book really makes you "feel their pain". There are a lot of photographs of the Rough Riders whose stories are told. I am amazed at how well these men from such diverse backgrounds come together to war and advance toward the opponent despite hellacious fire from the Spanish military. These guys just did not back down. What is so moving, too, is the admiration and high esteem Roosevelt had for the men under his command throughout his life. Inviting them to the White House and if he had appointments with Congressmen-they were going to have to wait because his relationship with his men never took a back seat to anyone. It is this telling of TR's lifelong relationship with his fellow Rough Riiders that makes this book so necessary story so moving. These men loved the United States of America.I have read all of Mark"s books and they all are extremely interesting. He is one of a amazing group of western writers not only with his books but articles he contributes to such magazines as Real West and Wild West. He also appears on western documentaries on the History Channel. You can tell Tag Gardner loves his work and I cannot recommend him more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Rough Riders is the story of Teddy Roosevelt and others forming an eclectic and effective fighting force of men for purposes of fighting the Spanish in Cuba. The Rough Riders for the most part were westerners: a lot of were lawmen and cattlemen. Add to the mix a number of East Coast and/or Ivy Leagers all of whom were led by one of the country's most eclectic and effective leaders, TR and this is quite a story. Tag Lee Gardner strikes the excellent tone in describing the lead up to battle, the training in Texas the equipment and firearms used and most necessary the identities and characters of the soldiers. All in all a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Bully for you Tag Gardner ! I enjoyed every word, every second of reading your recent book in this historical genre. This book is filled with what I would describe as "the back story" about a singular element in that "splendid small war", that being Roosevelt's obsessive belief that the very best fighters to war this war were the American Cowboys he'd lived and worked with. And Roosevelt was determined to lead the usual, Mark's writing style flows easily and stays on course making it hard to place the book down. Though there is so much more to the Spanish American Battle than what is in this book, Gardner does an outstanding job of focusing on this one element that allows us to actually see the bigger picture.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    One of the best written works about the Rough Riders and President Roosevelt that I have read. A very amazing accounting on how eager American's were to obtain involved versus the Spanish, and what a role Roosevelt played in getting the Rough Riders involved. A lot of do not realize how totally disorganized and unprepared the US Military was during that period. Just awesome how much Roosevelt and his mates did to personally help the Volunteers. An simple well documented read that was very hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    I'm a huge TR fan and have at least 50 various books about our 26th president in my library, though I haven't read all of them yet. This one quickly became one of my favorites though. While I still have fun reading a amazing overview of this amazing man's very exciting and eventful life, I also really like books like this one that instead take a much more detailed look at one happening or specific period of time in his life. Candice Millard's "River of Doubt" is a amazing example of this. I checked "Rough Riders" out from the public library first and enjoyed it so much I knew it had to be in my private library so I could refer back to it, read it again in the future and loan it out to mates and family. I think you'll have fun it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    Gardner's book tells "the rest of the story" about the charge up Kettle and San Juan Hills during the Spanish-American War. If Gardner is to be believed, Lt. Col. Teddy Roosevelt did not just participate in the charge - he led it! Like George Armstrong Custer, Teddy was recklessly brave in war and yet only suffered minor wounds. Teddy thought he should have been awarded the Medal of Honor for his actions that day. It was finally awarded posthumously a lot of years later by President Bill Clinton. Teddy's son, Brig. General Theodore Roosevelt, Jr., also received the Medal of Honor posthumously; he died on Omaha Beach during the WWII D-Day Invasion.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    When reading this book, I thought it should be created into a amazing "Buddy Movie." Roosevelt and Wood worked extremely well together. I later saw a Tom Berringer film called Rough Riders which was a amazing match for this book. There is no doubt that Roosevelt was personally very brave. It was very interesting to read about the different backgrounds of the Rough Riders. They came from Ivy League elites as well as the roughest hewn westerners and worked well together. Despite wonderful bureaucratic screw-ups found in every war, the Rough Riders created a large difference in the land campaign during the Spanish American War.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rough Riders: Theodore Roosevelt, His Cowboy Regiment, and the Immortal Charge Up San Juan Hill review [Book]  2018-2-18 18:0

    purchased as a bday show for a history nerd lol they loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windswept: Gryphon Riders Book Two (Gryphon Riders Trilogy 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    can't wait to read the 3rd one

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windswept: Gryphon Riders Book Two (Gryphon Riders Trilogy 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    Love the books and story line.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windswept: Gryphon Riders Book Two (Gryphon Riders Trilogy 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This book is even better than the first book! A unbelievable action packed story with wonderful characters. A larger than life journey for Eva, Sigrid, Ivan and Chel. Eva will give anything to search her father but doing so will lead the group into a greater and sinister mystery. They will have to deal with pain, loss, hope and sacrifice. This book was so compelling and exciting I could not place it down. I highly recommend this book! It is going to be so hard to wait for book three!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windswept: Gryphon Riders Book Two (Gryphon Riders Trilogy 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I have to admit that Dragon stories are not my favorite. Yet I really enjoyed this tale of a young Smith's ward and her mysterious past.When our protagonist is chosen by a gryphon as his bond, she is swept away to an academy where mysterious deaths can only be solved by her detecting skills and the support of her friends. A familiar premise, but it was real-time and engaging!I enjoyed this story and will definitely read the sequel! Suitable for all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windswept: Gryphon Riders Book Two (Gryphon Riders Trilogy 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    the main hero in this story are simple to connect with but the author doesn't really developed that much. Although the story moves quick which is amazing I just want the author took more time to explain easy aspects of the story like what makes fury such a unique griffin the author just glosses over that but never obtain in depth with that particular lore within the story. I would also love for the author to obtain more detailed description between riders and their Griffins are there wild Griffins in this world. Small info like this hold this epic from being a truly amazing story but a amazing read for the price i didn't feel robbed just a small disappointed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windswept: Gryphon Riders Book Two (Gryphon Riders Trilogy 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    I stayed up method too late cause I had to finish this one. Amazing book, dozens of action and an emotional roller coated. Highly recommend, can’t wait for the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Windswept: Gryphon Riders Book Two (Gryphon Riders Trilogy 2) review [Book]  2017-12-16 18:1

    This book is better than the first one.I was reading it at nighttime , I couldn't place the book down and go to bed. I wAS VERY TIRED , BUT KEPT ON READING.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ghost Rider review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Can be considered one of the best Nicholas Cage films ever, Ghost Rider Tells us the Story of a Motorbike Stunt Racer Johnny Blaze who sold his soul to the devil to heal his father from Cancer but alas the devil cheats him by giving his father a poor Death. Johnny after a lot of years is provoked by devil again to slay Blackheart, Devil's own son and turns him into Ghost Rider. And the story goes on from punishing evil souls till the punishing of the Largest Evil itself. The film turned out to be a Decent Hit even though it did not perform well at the box office but still the method the hero was portrayed and the method the graphics turned out jaw dropping is something we cant miss. Well to be Real Ghost Rider is one of the most coolest Marvel Hero ever portrayed by one of the Largest Hollywood Star.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pale Rider review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    You can't beat a amazing bit of Hickory. The opening to Pale Rider is just excellent, at first all is calm and serene, but then the peace is shattered by the thundering of hooves. A group of men employed by Coy LaHood, tear thru a little mining community, shooting guns and trampling over all in their way. During this callous act of bullying, one of the men shoots and kills young Megan's dog. When Megan buries her beloved pet, she calls to god to send someone to support them versus the greedy LaHood, because LaHood is intent on stripping the locals of their claims, and he literally will stop at nothing to obtain them. Later on Megan is reading from the bible, she reads aloud to her mother about "beholding a pale horse and that the man who sat on it was death", we then see a lone horseman riding towards this under fire place... Behold the pale horse because the man that sat on him was Clint Eastwood! And that's all you really wish to know as regards what drives the movie on. It had been quite some time since the film watching globe had witnessed a damn amazing Western, so it is obvious that Eastwood, knowing the genre inside out, felt it time to remind all and sundry about this engrossing genre and all its small peccadilloes. Riffing on his own High Plains Drifter from 1973 and homaging Shane in the process, Eastwood again uses supernatural leanings to play out this intriguing tale. Pale Rider works well because Eastwood cares for the genre so much, no frame is wasted and the acting on present delivers the important amount of quality to enhance the picture's impact. From the thundering opening to the gorgeous final shot, Pale Rider is an expertly crafted Western that still holds up today as a amazing entry on Eastwoods CV. Pale Rider. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Riders review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    The Traven Brothers. The Shadow Riders is directed by Andrew V. McLaglen and adapted to screenplay by Jim Byrnes from the novel written by Louis L'Amour. It stars Tom Selleck, Sam Elliott, Katharine Ross, Dominique Dunne, Ben Johnson and Geoffrey Lewis. Melody is by Jerrold Immel and cinematography by Jack Whitman. A CBS TV production, The Shadow Riders has Selleck (Mac Traven) and Elliott (Dal Traven) as brothers, who even though they fought on various sides in the Civil War, there fondness for each other still exists. With the battle now officially ended, the brothers meet up and head for the family home, here they search their parents telling of how their sisters and Dal's girlfriend Kate (Ross) have been abducted by Renegade Rebels. The men promptly set off in find of their loved ones... It's all very much standard stuff, both in plot telling and production values. Exuding very much a family feel, it's a disappointingly bloodless and sexless picture, with some cliché'd dialogue, not good musical accompaniments to certain scenes (tonally method off) and filler sequences thrown in for amazing measure. That said, it's very much a harmless piece, with the two male leads amazing company to share some time with, while Johnson and Harry Carey Jr. offer up a welcoming presence. Zone scenery is also well photographed, keeping things airy, and ultimately it's a decent enough time waster for Western fans not expecting an under seen gem. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Line Rider review [App]  2019-2-10 13:0

    The android game runs well, and is exactly as I remember. I do [email protected]#$%! had undo and redo buttons though. It would also be helpful to add another toolbar for other hotkeys as well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    My daughter is so in love with this book!! Seriously! She is 9 and has no issues reading it. She has been so glued!!! She comes and tells me all about it every time she gets excited about something in the story and so I beautiful much know every detail of the book because she loves it so much she has to tell me all about it for every page se reads. Honestly, I'm about to be 30 and with everything she has told me about this book I really wish to read it for myself. i have actually told my daughter to stop telling me items about the book because I wish to read it after she is done.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    My first introduction to the Dragon Rider was through a coworker who'd purchased the book for her son. I took a look at the first few pages and decided I'd like to obtain one for my young nephew also. I did and of course, I being a book-hog wanted one in my collection as well. So a second book was purchased. It took me a while to decide to read this small novel, but once I did, I was certainly glad of it. This is a very cute story, thrilling and it kept me wondering from one little chapter to the next. Each of the chapters are short enough to hold your interest, but not so long as to lose you in only con of this book is that it ended before I was ready for it to end! I could have been immersed in the Dragon Rider forever. It does end giving me the presumption that there could be more adventures for the young dragons and the dragon rider, so I hope Ms. Funke decides to go there. I recently purchased the Inkheart series just to hold me going until she does!Dragon Rider is a nice read for any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    What an exciting story! I enjoyed every min of it. What is not to like it's a book about dragons. I won't say anything more I don't wish to give anything away. If you need an adventure this is it Dragon Rider!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    Lovely story, my 8 year old really enjoyed it - but he’s beautiful attentive and could appreciate the slower parts too. As with any amazing story there’s a lot of detail, but a engaging and rewarding read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    My 6 year old twins enjoyed the entire book (I read it to them). It was complex enough to be interesting but easy enough for them to understand every bit of it and remember it from night to night. Longest book we've read yet. A complete pleasure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    I thoroughly have fun reading children's novels, and am constantly amazed at what truly delightful and wondrous tales Cornelia Funke creates. She gained international success with the English publication of "The Thief Lord" and continued to spin her magic with the spellbinding "Inkheart". Having enjoyed these two forays into the mythical globe of children, I was looking forward to reading "Dragon Rider" and was not disappointed."Dragon Rider" has a more mythical setting, in the fact that it asks the reader to believe that unbelievable monsters exist in the same realm as humans. The latest of the known dragons on earth are facing eviction from their peaceful valley due to the expansion of humans. Firedrake, one brave dragon, agrees to find for the Rim of Heaven - a magical hiding put of the dragons, that may or may not exist. Along with his brownie mate Sorrel, they pick up a human boy named Ben as they travel the globe in their quest. Along the method that meet humans who both support and harm, as well as other unbelievable monsters who support and harm. Their journey is impeded through the evil machinations of Nettlebrand, the Golden One. A manmade dragon with impenetrable metal scales, Nettlebrand was designed to destroy all of the silver dragons. With the aide of his frightened servants, Nettlebrand tracks Firedrake, Sorrel and Ben as they create their method towards the Rim of Heaven, so that he may hunt and slay the latest of the ke's story is filled with vivid and well-rounded characters. She weaves age-old stories with original plotlines, creating a story that no reader could place down until they know what happens to the heroes. "Dragon Rider" is filled with adventure and humor, a truly delightful story for children, as well as for the kid inside every adult.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    Dragon Rider is the story of Firedrake, a attractive silver dragon who embarks on a journey, along with his smarmy mate Sorrell (who is a furry monster called a brownie), to search the Rim Of Heaven, which is a put that dragons once thrived in. He sets out on his journey because humans are moving into the land that he calls home and he must search the Rim Of Heaven before it is too late for his fellow dragons. Along his method he befriends Ben, a young human boy who is apparently homeless and in need of some friends. I read this book because I am on hiatus from Harry Potter, The Bartimeus Trilogy and a few other young adult fantasy selections that I love. While the book has a lot of fun elements that hold the reader moving on, I couldn't support but feel like something was missing. Maybe it was the fact that the book was supposed to be set in this modern day and age that I didn't really enjoy, or the fact that several moments in the story felt kind of dull. I just couldn't FULLY obtain into this book like I could with several other fantasy novels I have read recently. The book seems much more suited for a younger audience and I could definetly see smaller kids enjoying this book on there own, or even having there parents read from it to them (even though the book is beautiful huge and would probably take a long, long time for a parent to read to there kid during bedtime alone). I recently purchased Cornelia Funke's other novel, INKHEART and am going to give that book a shot soon. This book was decent and kept me entertained mainly through the entire book, so I would recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    The recipient of this book, a second grader, was spellbound during her reading of this book. She finished it in a few days.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. And I am not a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dragon Rider review [Book]  2018-6-4 18:0

    This book is a 5-5-5-5-5 star book all across the board. Fabulous author and fabulous writing. This book is amazing for anyone 6-106. The audio book is just as awesome as well. I just cannot recommend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    It's a complete and really poor knockoff of Ketchapp's Rider. If i could do negative ratings i would

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    Epic fail in a lot to do

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    It is stupidly glichy and hard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    What a ride

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    ITS BAD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    Not fun at all

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    IT'S THE STUPIDEST THING EVER!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    Its OK but the ratings are poor so you need to fix up the android game 😑

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    It's is so stupid

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    Pii>iioooioiooioioioioiiipppppdujyzjshdudjduzjzuzheu I am a attractive person. I am a attractive person. I am a attractive person. I am a attractive person. The isjxhhxyshshyduxby,bdh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    Yay

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    O.k.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Neon Rider review [App]  2018-6-5 13:0

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Tapioca Rider review [App]  2018-9-21 21:0

    Amazing easy android game to spend a few mins with or to allow my children play for a couple minutes. Easy controls but not monotonous gameplay. Only issue is that the application icon is the unity logo rather than the play shop icon, makes it hard to search in a list.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    It would be a lot of fun but there are ads after every run, no matter what, and the runs are maybe a min each so you spend a third of your time watching ads. It is also kinda buggy and laggy. If they fixed these 2 things I think I would love it, but until then I'm uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    I see all these poor reviews, its not too laggy for me and im on a galaxy j star so its not too amazing of a phone. Also the ads are closeable after 5 seconds if you dont opt to qatch one for double points.. so if youre watching the whole ad thats on you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    This android game works well if u turn off Wireless connection or mobile data... U have to hold them off in order to have a smooth gameplay... This shows that the android game is filled with a lot of ads cz of which it lags

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Amazing concept but sadly the company doesn't give a damn enough to create it playable. Too much lag even on an S8+ which should NOT happen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    I dont know why the f you would release this its clearly not done... Buggy... Laggy. Controlls are just too sensitive... Cmon voodoo i expected more

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    This android game makes me mad by lots of Ad ...some video ad can't be closed... It will close only after it completely played

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Why no sound in android game it feels weird playing android game without sound. And it's laggy as hell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Too A lot of Bugs... I Downloaded cuz its From Voodoo.. But this android game totally sucks.. Please Fix the issues.. the idea of the android game is awesome though

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Doesnt matter what you press, the android game makes you watch an add. Time mongering and the android game does not explain how to play at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Complete and utter trash. My laundry basket for a trash can works better than this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    They have a lot of potential but so far the android game sucks. The controls are so glitchy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Horrible. Doesn't even begin up

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    The android game drags too much. I was not able to obtain the feel of the android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    Not smooth... the control is bad... lags too much... nice idea... poor programming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wind Rider! review [App]  2018-12-6 13:0

    not really amazing just wanted to run your apps so called voodoo fake all fake test to create some thing huge

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter