Read the runaway specie reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the runaway specie reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


    Add your opinion on the runaway specie or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    I finished this book with a dozens of mixed emotions. One of them included the powerful desire to throw it across the room, but it was on a Kindle so I couldn't. First, I'm not saying anything versus the primary plot. Sure, I can see why a pastor's wife would obtain fed up and wish some "time off." That's not wonderful at all. My hat goes off to pastors and their wives, just as it goes to my rabbi and his wife (we're Messianics). Anyone who thinks they have a one-day-a-week job is a moron. Every pastor I've known, every rabbi I've known, is so busy he's like a dog chasing his own tail and never catching is one has a lot going for it. (I won't even be nitpicky and gripe about how the title sounds like she's the wife of a runaway pastor, no I won't.) Seriously, there are a few laughs, a few sentimental moments, and as others have pointed out, it proves that a book does not need foul language or to tell a decent story. On the other hand, it never truly engaged me. I purchased it almost two months ago and just finished it today. Why? Because I kept rolling my eyes and putting it down. There were several eye-rolling moments--some of the "bad guys," whether the true poor guys (you know, the killer-Snidely Whiplash kind) or just the really truly obnoxious poor guys who need a punch in the snout, are just a tad too stereotypical. The really obnoxious poor guy reminds me of the wicked witch out of the Wizard of Oz--the "I'll obtain you and your small dog too!" type. The other--"I've chased you all the method through the book but now I'm gonna just stand here and allow the other guy talk his head off so we can reveal how this was set up for the audience" type. Oh, and don't forget the shrill, publicity-seeking mother-in-law. If there's a sequel to this book, I imagine she will be hosting a Maury Povich-type present where everyone beats on each other with folding chairs. I've seen a lot of evil mothers-in-law, but this one takes the proverbial cake.I won't deny there were some amazing moments. It came about too easily, but Michael's conversion stage was well-done enough that it brought a tear to these jaded eyes. A couple of the flashbacks were memorable. But...Then there's the out-and-out stupid stuff. In the "discussion questions" at the end of the book, there's "Do you think David gave in too easily when he found where Max was going and what he was up to?" Why does that even rate a discussion? It reeked of "convenient plot point" here. David is wimpy all through the book, with the exception of the one well-delivered punch he delivers to the obnoxious poor guy. But even that seems to be just an excuse for a semi-comic John Wayne saloon ly, there's the pseudo-resolution. I say "pseudo" because that's all it was. Christine is back--and Max and Michael are right there. Holy cow, doesn't that rate a stage of its own? But nothing at all is said. The poor guys were found under a mound of snow. Okay, fine, but what about the envelope full of evidence? There were other people implicated in that, right? Oh, and what about faithful Caroline, Megan and PJ? Not worth hearing about--Caroline is doubtless minding the other kids, who aren't worth mention either since they had almost no part in the book anyway, and PJ is now car-less, but we don't care because the stars are happy, and Megan...? Meh. What about Amelia? She was a minor character, but in a lot of ways she was more sympathetic than the protagonist. It seems like the author didn't consider any of these minor characters worthy of their own resolution; she chose to end the book in Colorado, but for no reason I can think of except she was tired of writing and didn't wish to do it anymore.And last--but most. "We're taking a sabbatical!" Well, that's great, BUT--1. What happens to the church? David left it in the middle of a civil battle which has not ended. Not only that, but the people at the church were left wondering if maybe there's some truth to what Obnoxious Poor Guy said, since apparently David and family won't be going back.2. What about obnoxious poor guy? The method it ends...HE WINS, he and his power-grabbing cronies.3. What happens when the honeymoon--oops, sabbatical--is over? Do they come back to the same church?4. Whatever church they go to, unless David figures out his priorities and learns better time management, won't the same issue just happen again?None of these problems (which are beautiful important, to my method of thinking) are resolved...but everyone's sitting around the fireplace, chuckling. It's like an old Star Trek episode--no matter how a lot of red-shirts got eaten or how a lot of guest stars went angry or got killed, Spock's always going to tilt his eyebrow and everyone's going to laugh. To me, this is not a resolution. And if I could've done it without busting my Kindle, I would have chucked the book across the room. "Remove from Device" doesn't have that same feeling of satisfaction, but very small about this book ended on a satisfying note, anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    And I really mean that. My mother could have been, and I think must have been Annie Franklin for all intent and purpose. I was born into a pastor's family and my dad was a problem shooter pastor. I watched the hurt toxic people did to my parent's marriage and to our family. For those who criticize Annie for leaving, I say to them, "You have no idea of what you speak." And this author caught the complexities of her situation nicely. My mom never took off, but I know of periods of time where she locked herself in her room for days, unable to with the intrusive negativity that overwhelmed our loves. This is definitely a faith based novel and slanted very intentionally toward church-going Christians. But the lessons are there for anyone who has been damage by a group of people in a club or association. I wrote my doctoral dissertation on related situations in pastoring so found the story compelling for that reason as well. The story's resolution was unexpected in a lot of ways but believable. Very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    Super sweet book, really love the story. For some reason (mostly because it's pictured on the back of Amazing Night Moon alongside My World), I thought it was going to be the same size as Goodnight Moon and My Globe with the thick cardstock pages. It's actually method bigger and is a standard hardcover with sleeve with standard paper pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    My toddler daughter and I love to read this story. The illustrations are unbelievable and reminiscent of Amazing Night Moon. We also love the "Easter eggs" we see in reference to Amazing Night Moon (and vice versa). This book displays the same painting of the cow jumping over the moon on a later page while Amazing Night Moon features the painting of Mommy bunny "fishing" for Baby bunny. Plus, I believe the bunny in Amazing Night Moon is the same bunny in Runaway Bunny. My 2-year-old has been in awe of these similarities recently and always insists we read this story along with Amazing Night first, I didn't think I was going to like the story of Runaway Bunny. I didn't really like the thought of a kid wanting to run away from his/her mommy. But after reading the whole story, I realized the point of the story is not about a kid running away from his/her mommy. It's about a mommy (or daddy or other loved guardian) letting a kid know that they will be there for them always, in amazing times and in bad. That's what I obtain out of this book and what I hope my daughter learns too. It's a very imaginative story with a sweet ending. We checked it out of the library a few times before I finally decided to it to add to our home library. I recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    I remember this book from when I was little, so I had to obtain it for my daughter. The board book ver is excellent for the destructive toddler. She loves the bunnies in the book and she loves turning the pages. It's so nice to read her something that was a favorite when I was younger. You can't go wrong with a classic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    I really did not know what to expect with this book. I do have fun Christian literature, but I tend to go with inspirational romances. This is not a romance although it does have powerful romantic elements and a attractive and incredibly powerful love between Annie and David.While Annie is deeply in love with her husband David, she is worn down by the hypocrisy of his parishioners. They ridicule her husband's decisions, they give her kids a hard time and demand all of his time. She just has to obtain away to e leaves without telling her family and flies to Colorado to stay at her college friend's cabin in the woods. There she tries to obtain in touch with her feelings. She finds she is actually mad at God for allowing the issues in her life to owed in with a badly sprained ankle, she is surprised when an injured man shows up at her door. She's even more surprised when she discovers it's her college boyfriend, Michael Dean, a man who broke her heart.What could God have planned for her? As she nurses Michael, she will she search the answers she is seeking and end up even more confused?At first, I was not sure about this book. It seemed to jump around a bit, bringing in quite a few characters with a lot of points of view, but I was intrigued and continued to read. As the story unfolds the a lot of characters mesh together and the story pulled me further into the book.Annie faces questions that I believe a lot of Christians have asked. I know I have. I found her find for answers compelling. She only wants to search her closeness with God. A closeness she feels she has lost. I enjoyed her journey toward the truth. I wept a few tears along the way.Michael is a very confused man and has allowed his life to go in a direction where he has been so driven to succeed, he has forgotten what is truly necessary in life. I enjoyed his realization that he had created a amazing a lot of mistakes in his life and needs to change his ways.David has allowed his church to so totally control him, he has neglected the very people he loves most. When Annie leaves it’s a large wake-up call for him. He is determined to change his ways and prove he is the same man Annie fell in love with and the same husband and father. He goes to amazing lengths to prove this to her and his children.I thoroughly enjoyed this spiritual journey for not only Annie ​but David and Michael. If you like Christian-based fiction, then you will love this book. It touched my heart and enriched my faith as well. Ms. Moody is a gifted story teller and I will definitely look for other books by her. Satisfied reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    I got this book for after seeing it on the Kindle Buffet list. I did not know the author but I did have some expectation about the book being amazing due to the number of reviews. The book held my attention and I had to know how it would end. Annie MacGregor is the wife of David MacGregor, pastor of Tall Pines Church in Pinellas County, Florida. Annie runs away because she is on the verge of an emotional breakdown and the story then unfolds from several perspectives. I understood Annie's need to run away to search herself and hear God's voice. There were times when her departure seemed extreme and selfish but at the same time it also seemed reasonable. I also understood how and why being a daughter, wife, mother, first lady of the church is a consummate method to lose yourself. I liked that you not only knew what was event with Annie in Colorado but all the happenings that were leading to the reunion with Michael; and also the perspective of how her family was faring in her absence. Once I started reading I stole every min I could to finish the book. The book was well written and strong in a lot of ways. For instance, it was amazing illustration of the fact that God never leaves us or forsakes us; it just sometimes seems like He is silent because we are so bogged down in our woes and distractions. There is also a clear illustration of the power of the Spirit working (even in adverse circumstances) for the amazing of those who love the Lord. I would recommend to others, but especially women who feel that they do more than the lion's share of keeping their families going.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    I a stuffed bunny and give this as a bonus for fresh babies. I tell the parents I use the book as if God were the Mother bunny in the book; no matter where you test to run or hide God loves you so much He will continue to find for you. I used to be a teacher and used it also as an art project and had the children draw and camouflage the bunny just like in the story. Every kid should own a copy of this classic! BTW for babies I the board book version. For story telling I this version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    I was wondering if someone can support (couldn't search a method to post a question. I just received this book and there are 2 blank pages in the front, and 2 blank pages in the back. The latest page of words is "and so he did. Have a Carrot said the mother bunny."Is that the latest page of words, or am I missing pages? I can't tell!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Diane Moody's writing always interests me. THE RUNAWAY PASTOR'S WIFE was a various type story from what I've read of her work before, but I liked it. Annie McGregor is a faithful, loving wife and mom, but she just happens to also be a pastor's wife. A lot of years of unfair demands on time, and cruel comments from even congregational members have finally taken their toll, and Annie must either just obtain away and think and pray by herself in hopes of hearing direction from God, or simply implode. She has no idea, however, just how God intends to respond and direct her, and more surprisingly who through! Included in this story of emotional turmoil and mental fatigue and yes, true love, is also a very risky criminal situation in which Annie unwillingly finds herself right in the middle. The story is interesting, moving, exciting at times, and a jolting revelation of what life in the pastorate can be like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    GOOD GRIEF!! I could hardly hold up with all that was going on!As a one time pastor's wife, I understand the frustrations and needs that Annie experienced. I really do. However, this story hardly had time for Annie and David and their working through their disappointments and fatigue, and the emotional problems that we with, when we give our lives to God, to minister to hurting and hurtful people. The book seemed to be taken up with Annie running from her family, Michael running for his life...(he didn't belong in this book) Max running after his mother, Annie's crazy mother running to the newspaper, the troublemaking church member lecher running to the front of the church to accuse, etc. etc. this book had so much items going on that the story of this attractive and dedicated couple was virtually forgotten. When I saw this title, I couldn't wait to the book. I was completely disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    An interesting peek into a naïve Christian’s worldview. The female hero is married to a pastor who has been more involved with his church than with her. This and the advances of a deacon force her to run away. The male hero is attacked by his father-in-law, betrayed by his best friend, shot and left for dead. But you know what? It’s all a part of God’s plan because it brings the two of them together and she can witness to him about God’s h???Four years of misery for her; near-death and betrayal for him, and this is God’s plan to allow one person learn about Jesus?If you like that view of God, then this book may be for you.I kept reading, not quite believing what was happening, so it gets at least two stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    When I skimmed the description before purchasing, I was a bit skeptical of the content, but thought I would give it a try. The story certainly surprised me. I was expecting some romantic drama with a satisfied ending, not so much intrigue and action!I think that the real story of Annie's struggles and the re-centering of the marriage and family was lost in all the action. The story felt very staged and very fake. As I read, I kept waiting to obtain past the thugs and intrigue and back to Annie's real-life problems! I couldn't end up connecting to any of the characters as I would have is book had the potential for a careful, thoughtful look at the struggles of a pastor's family, but instead seems lost in a National Treasure style conspiracy storyline.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    The Runaway Bunny is a comforting story that promotes Social/Emotional development in young kids age 30-36 months, who are beginning to separate easily from parents in a familiar setting. It is also appropriate for the 30-36 month age range, because kids are then able to listen to longer stories & recognize the outline/silhouette picture of the baby bunny "hidden" in the trout stream, on the mountain, among the crocuses, in the tree, as a sailboat, etc. The little board book & the lap-reading size are amazing for 30-36 month old children. The book also comes in a paper-page format for kids who can turn paper pages without ripping them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    PERFECT for my daughter's baby shower guest book. There's ample blank zone in the front and back for guests to sign and write their well wishes and the story itself is so cute. Plus the coloring and illustrations are just what I was looking for. A classic keepsake!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    This is a lovely, lovely, classic story that touches one's heart. It is a story about the love and bond between a mother rabbit and her small bunny. It takes the reader on a journey through a lot of scenarios including fishing, mountaineering, gardening, sailing, to the circus, and more. The illustrations are simple, yet touching, especially the colourful ones. This is a must have in every little child's library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    What a wonderfully written story of trying to be not only a amazing Christian but a pastor's wife! Annie is burnt out, something I think we all understand except Annie is burnt out from being mom to three children, being involved in all their activities and needs, trying to be a pastor's wife and work in the varies duties at church, and having a husband that's so busy taking care of his flock he gas small time to be a husband/father. I loved the method Annie tried to work first on her relationship with God but what an adventure He took he on. Lots of twist you wouldn't expect keeps you turning the next page. I would recommend this book to all but especially moms that are always trying to juggle all their responsibilities and take time for their most necessary relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Pastor's Wife []  2020-2-5 1:41

    Although the title of this book suggests a story about a pastor's wife who runs away from home, the story itself is much broader, encompassing over two decades history in the myriad of lives with whom the woman has relationships - past and present. it is about the struggles and challenges experienced by these characters and how the Amazing Lord faithfully helps them and leads them to support each other. The story has quite an interesting plot with several twists and turns. There is suspense, mystery, love of several types and also a bit of comedy in the mix. Reading this novel is what we call a renewing experience: It leaves you better than before you read it! Enjoy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    This is my absolute favorite children's book and also my children favorite book among all of the many, a lot of books I read to them growing up. It is a very creative and imaginative story about the idea every kid has at some point- running away- and reassures the child, the mother will always seek the child, love the kid unconditionally no matter he/she does and reassures with each scenario, the mother's love. The people that have written negative, downright ridiculous and just plain stupid reviews don't understand kids or children's literature. Of course, it has animals that talk, most children's books do. Remember Animal Farm by George Orwell we all had to read in school? Oh my, talking animals and that is a book for adults. Amazing grief,it's a children's book!! Obtain real. My daughter is a freshman in college and I'm buying her a copy to mail to her in a care package. This is a book you cannot outgrow. My inscription on the cover to her will be- to my Katykins- (yes, her childhood nickname I gave her and used only by me)- I will always go to the ends of the Earth for you. I love you, Mom. This book illustrates this beautifully. By the way, I love the drawings- it's a children's book- there's not a thing wrong with the pictures. Amazing book for kids and their mothers!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Bunny []  2020-1-23 19:49

    Another winning book by Margaret Wise Brown! I love how she took a concept such as running away and turned into such a charming lovely story. I started reading this one to my small one and as soon as it is done she says again. We read it over and over. This is amazing to stir your imagination and with the pages that don't have words you can really take off on your own story. Each page says how the bunny is going to run away, and the mother replies how she would stay with her bunny. The page after that is wordless and depicts the stage that just took put on the page is is a lovely story and amazing for anyone expecting a baby, an Easter basket, or any occasion. I highly recommend it! This will be a favorite for a lot of years to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed an advanced readers copy of The runaway mail bride. Once again Alexa Riley blew me away with her phenomenal talent. I absolutely loved reading this book. The story had me completely captivated from the beginning and i couldn't place it down . It was full of exciting alpha goodness that kept me on the edge. The characters were wonderfully written and had an instant chemistry between them. This is a definite must read. You can't go wrong reading Alexa Riley.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    i really liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Alexa Riley delivers us a sweet and sexy romance with their signature virginal heroine, alpha hero, and over the top sweetness. This story is so freaking sweet that I might just have to obtain a cavity filled. It also adds in a bit of some angst with a crazy ex boyfriend that brings just the right amount of drama to an already amazing story.I just adored Dane. From the moment he laid eyes on Willow, that protectiveness stirred inside him. He knew from that moment he knew that he didn't wish a convenient marriage with Willow but the entire package. The entire dream.  He had just the right amount of alpha in him and their chemistry was extremely off the charts. Smoking hot!If you are looking for a super sweet and swoon worthy escape that is insta-love and over the top, then this is the book for you. Lose yourself in their story. You won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I loved the premise of this story and it was very refreshing. What starts out as an agreement turns into method more. Dane was very protective of his fresh bride Willow and stopped at nothing to create sure she was happy. Willow showed Dane a side of himself that he thought was missing. I loved the banter between the couple. If you are a long time fan on Alexa Riley trust me when I say this book will not disappoint you at all. They have delivered everything we’ve come to love from them once again with this story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Willow is trying to outrun the cops, well, a specific one, and no, she's not a criminal. What she is though is desperate to escape her abusive ex, the sheriff, but he refuses to allow her go, and no one, aside from those closest to Willow, believes her. So now, she's leaving all she knows behind, including her parents and best friend, without any idea whether or not she'll see them again, or if her plan will work. What's her plan you ask? Well, she's going to be a mail-order bride. Yes, apparently they still do that. Five years of her life, in name only, with a payment at the end? The latter isn't important, but being "hidden" for so long? It's like an respond to prayer.Dane, a very wealthy man, has no time for anything besides work, and that contains his mom's numerous matchmaking attempts, and guilt trips about his single status. But, as a businessman, he needs to project a certain image, and so he decides on an arrangement, in name only, with specific stipulations. Well, that is until he sees her, and then all his previous notions change, because she will be his in truth, in name, in love, in all ways.Dane and Willow quickly fall for one another, though there are some adjustments on both their parts, and life is finally looking up for Willow as she's satisfied and safe. Or at least she is until her ex finds her.Will Dane obtain Willow's ex to leave her alone for good? Will they obtain their HEA? Of course, the answers to both questions are yes, because safe, sexy, and sweet reads are their -click now and follow along as a method out, albeit for various reasons for both Dane and Willow, leads to the type of love fairy tales are written about.**I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I love to read about Mail-Order Bride's. And Alexa didn't disappointed. It was sweet and sexy with a little bit of tension. I loved Dane. He didn't knew what he was signing up for, when he came up with his plan for fake wife. But that was the best thing he ever did. It brought Willow to him. And everything changes. Before all he cared about was his work, but after Willow came into his life, she become the sole purpose of his existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Train: The Complete Series [Book]  2018-6-3 18:0

    The Runaway Train rocker series is one of my favorite that I've ever read. Katie Ashley rights interesting characters and you can feel yourself as though you are in the story also. I read the series several times and the characters are so well written. The stories are compelling, interesting and there are plenty of feels throughout. I'm a reader that particularly it enjoys series. And this one is additional special. So read this box set and search out what happens when a roadie mistakes Jake Slater 4 Jacobs Ladder. I hope you fall in love with these characters and this series as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I will read anything Alexa writes. I loved this. Insta-love at its finest. Through closed caption video surveillance no less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    I was lucky enough to keep an ARC of this delightful book from Alexa Riley. These two brilliant authors never cease to amaze me with their wonderful imagination. Willow is running from her psycho ex-boyfriend, Ben, the sheriff of her town. She was working at a daycare center down the road from the sheriff's office when she met Ben. They dated for a short time with only kisses being shared but he began aggressively pushing for more from her. When she tried to report him nobody believed her and he started harassing her and her parents. Her only possibility was to runaway and she happened to search a mail-order bride agency that excepted her right away. She gets off a bus in St Louis about to marry a man she's never met but at least she'll be safe, right ? Dane York is 35 years old and a very rich and successful businessman. He doesn't have the time to date and he's tired of his mom always trying to play matchmaker. So he decides to take matters into his own hands and treat marriage like a business arrangement by getting a mail-order bride. He never expected to feel something for Willow as soon as he saw her but now he's rethinking the business arrangement marriage. I loved this book, it was so sweet and definitely what I required to place a smile on my face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    Fun and amazing read. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Mail-Order Bride [Book]  2017-11-9 18:0

    It is a sweet, over the top trope, as promised. You know what you are getting with this one. I am either hot or cold on AR books— I either really like them or really don’t. This one isn’t dark, it’s light and sweet. Editing is excellent, no typos or continuity ’s cute and short, of course. Insta-love, tough billionaire and sweet virgin-in-peril create a marriage of convenience sight ere isn’t any conflict between the character and heroine and only a half hearted attempt at the peril, it resolves very ur stars because at this length there were all of these themes: your young naive girl who’s never been anywhere, runaway-in-peril, the crazy stalker boyfriend, the fish out of water with the rich folks, the “ooh look at that supermodel woman hanging on him and look at me I’m just plain” insecurity, the meddling mom, the evil attorney, the too-busy-billionaire who doesn’t believe in love.I mean— can you really do ALL those themes justice in 8 chapter? No. You can’t. So it just bounces from one stage to the next with the conflict and peril melting away like ice cream in July.But it was really sweet. Stars for making me smile. Doesn’t everyone secretly dream of the excellent solution to all their problems, the huge pouf dress, the fairytale? Well maybe not EVERYONE... but there’s a small Disney princess in most of us.If you don’t like men rescuing women, this probably isn’t for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I have read a lot of fiction and non fiction books on the Amish through the years. I know their lives are not the romanticized ones we read in different fiction books and this book brings that home. The author, Emma, never felt comfortable in her Amish community. She especially longed for more education and in the Amish community kids only go to school through 8th grade.What was interesting about this book is it showed what she had to do to leave her home & the difficulty she had. In particular she was very kind hearted and didn't realize how evil the globe can be. The other thing is she actually talks about bedside courtship, which is something some Amish communities believe in. It was interesting to read a real acc of how this works and to see how lax the rules are for courtship.Overall a very interesting book. There are some very gritty parts so I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone under the age of 16 without a parent reading it first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    A unbelievable book. I had one written by a man which was very interesting & I enjoyed reading it. When I saw this book by Miss Gingerich I wanted to search out about leaving the Amish from a girls perspective. There are various orders in the Amish & I search it interesting to read about them. I'm glad I ordered this book. I have found myself drawn to the Amish religion & reading the various books about the Amish I discovered that my grandparents were very related to the Amish but they just say so, that's why I have drawn to them. This book was well written and very informative. If a person wants to learn bout the Amish I would recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    A amazing cd with all the right hits. A must for any collection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    I've read a lot of Amish memoirs, but this is definitely my favorite. It's emotionally suspenseful, and in some ways I can identify with the author - I'm not Plain, but I was raised with by overbearing parents who didn't allow me be myself. Emma's book is a real story of overcoming amazing odds through sheer determination. It's about a free-thinking girl who breaks the bonds she's been forced into. It's an inspirational story that any Christian can enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Really worth the for all his memorable hits and then some. For instance, I didn't know that he wrote "I Go To Pieces", a heavy hit for Peter & Gordon later in the 1960s. For all Beatlemaniacs, he was the first to record "From Me, To You" in North America, which I DID know:-)A amazing listening experience for those interested in researching all Rock Hall of Fame inductees!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    FANTASTIC ! These are the songs I'm learning to play on my guitar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    So a lot of people are fascinated with the Amish. There's a whole fiction genre based around their lifestyle. I think a lot of people view them as Small House on the Prairie...but this memoir reveals a very various story. Strict rules, hard-handed discipline, lack of communication--this is Emma's experience. Her retelling of her first menstrual cycle and horrifying dating experiences present that she was not adequately prepared for these things, even within their community. I like how Emma had faith in God, even though He was never spoken of in her church or family. She shares that she received Jesus as her Savior in a Baptist Church after leaving. I like how there is no rebellion or bitterness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This story gives a much various perspective of Old Order Amish life than what one usually reads. I was amazed at how utterly ignorant the author was of the realities of life. That she found the strength to leave and persevere illustrates her tenacity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    You feel like you're listening to the Master Tapes of the songs. This is amazing for hearing every nuance, but a bit dry compared to how the songs sounded on the radio when they were hits. The melody is greatly improved by adding reverb electronically, or by listening in an echoey place, such as an empty garage. The song selection is vast, and includes the hits as well as lesser material. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    Some of the songs sound very tinny, and it didn't actually have as a lot of of his "oldies but goodies" on the CD as I'd hoped for. Still, some amazing listening provided......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    Perfect story about a brave woman who decided she wanted more.....and did something about it. A lot of of the stories of the Amish sugarcoat the stress, especially upon women within the faith. I have lived close to the Amish all my life and although, to the outside (English) world, they appear satisfied and content, I wonder, sometimes, how a lot of scholars, writers, specialists are canning peaches and green beans and wishing for more freedom. Here is one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    She was honest and too the point. I was shocked by the dating custom and can't believe this of Amish didn't realize what risk they place their daughters in. It is almost as though they hope the girls obtain pregnant in to trap them into continuing the lifestyle. Amazing for her for getting out and finding the Lord! The Amish are as lost as they can be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    If you are a Del Shannon fan then you should definitely this. It is great. I just received it and I have listened to it 3 times already. It is amazing to bring back the amazing old days.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    In her closing Q&A to this memoir Ms. Gingerich comments on the puzzling fascination of a lot of Americans ("the English") for the lifestyle of Amish communities, and I must confess she hoisted me on that petard rather nicely. It is simple for a man to fantasize about "the easy life", to dream of conducting one's everyday affairs without all the aggravations of automobiles and electronics, but when one takes up this slim volume and begins reading the author's descriptions of her Amish life the blinders that have kept reality at bay are forcefully removed. I noted as I read that from a male perspective it might still be something of an ideal world; but when I found myself picturing my daughter (whom I raised on my own for most of her young life) being forced into that life of servitude and crushing obeisance that satisfied small fantasy quickly turned into a nightmarish quagmire. And it's not just horse farts and dawn-to-dusk drudgery that force one to throw off a lifetime of tunnel-vision. I applaud Ms. Gingerich for the clear and convincing method she has opened my eyes and I highly recommend this book to anyone who might still be thinking as I once did that the Amish are to be admired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    Wish a true Amish story? Read this book!! The true life story of an Amish woman who bravely escaped and has started a fresh life in mainstream society. Contains stories of life as an Amish young person and the struggle of feeling like she didn't belong. This book is a window into true Amish life; Not the fictional Amish life written by novelists. It's not all sunshine and roses. Love that the author was authentic, telling it like it is and being begin to share her struggles both within Amish society and after escaping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway Amish Girl: The Great Escape [Book]  2018-7-18 18:0

    This was an interesting look into the Amish culture. I had already read one book about it, so I had some background. This would have been a small better had the author given more info of her transition to "English" life. The reader is rooting for her to create her escape, but the enjoyment of her fresh life outside wasn't detailed much, so it fell flat at that point in the story. We read about her visits home and a less than satisfying overview of happenings after she left.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    amazing c d amazing artist

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    what i wanted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Runaway: The Very Best Of Del Shannon []  2020-1-17 0:8

    This is a Amazing CD of Del Shannon's all time classic hits, along with some other really amazing songs.If you like Del, don't "Runaway" from this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    I really enjoyed this book! David and Anthony work together wonderfully to paint an photo of the a lot of ways humans are creative. It's very fun and insightful to read a book written jointly by a neuroscientist and a composer. Both authors are experts in their fields and are able to give so a lot of relevant examples and nuggets of information. I've already used anecdotes I learned from this book multiple times now; there are so a lot of unbelievable stories throughout. I also really appreciated the suggestions of how we can learn from our knowledge of human creativity to shape how we educate do not, in any way, need to have a neuroscience or melody background to have fun this book. Anyone who reads this will come away with a lot of insights!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    This book breaks down creativity by explaining different techniques used to build from (and depart from) previous works. Primarily, the authors rely on brief explanations and a vast number of examples. The examples illustrate how technical and artistic innovators seem to share (deliberate or unintentional) approaches for generating creative products based on existing products. The parallels are then used to help suggestions as to how companies and schools can promote creativity. Very amazing meal for thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale []  2020-2-1 2:32

    Cute book. My daughter borrowed a copy from one of her teachers, and we both loved it so much we had to our own for our library. Amazing illustrations, simple concepts for a young kid to understand, with a singing theme so children love to sing along, etc. One of our favorites. Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale []  2020-2-1 2:32

    One of my daughters favorite books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    dfg

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Very Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Fed .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Its awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Ryan kedd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    As an academic neuroscientist at UCLA, I harbor substantial skepticism towards 'pop' neuroscience; it's typically so watered down that it's purely of entertainment value. However, I am surprised by Dr. Eagleman and Mr. Brandt's fresh book: it is a unbelievable read. As opposed to the typically-dry, formulaic books on creativity, I search Runaway Species highly engaging through it's use of narrative. Human brains are wired to have improved memory and interest when concepts are framed in story and so I found myself recalling a lot of anecdotes weeks after reading. There are innumerable examples of creative masters, from which to draw parallels to your own life, and a solid framework for implementing re generally, this book is amazing because it's so timely. In this fresh generation of pervasive artificial intelligence, that which we understand will be automated. Creativity is now the currency of our culture - our human advantage. The Runaway Species illuminates the 'rules' of this fresh paradigm: how creativity works and how to obtain is book is highly consistent with academic literature on human performance, but far more engaging. This book just may add substantial value to those who's work depends on being maximally creative: knowledge workers, academics, business leaders, and entrepreneurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    There used to be a try to judge which side of the brain you functioned best with—the right side or the left side. The right side is the creative side; the left side the more methodical and scientific. After taking the try at school, the principal lined up the staff based on their scores. Lots of teachers were in the middle of the range; I, of course, was on the far right side of the line and one of my mates was on the far left. As we talked about it at lunch, i commented about how I made whole scenarios with my dolls when I was a child. My left-brained mate said that she spent her childhood organizing her Barbie dolls' shoes by color and category. Both of us used our dolls for creative imagining. The results were different, but no less e Runaway Species delves deeply into human creativity. Brandt is a musician and composer and Eagleman is a neuroscientist, and their combined research into creativity—of all sorts—is both refreshing and enlightening. The authors introduce us to the process of creativity by suggesting that the work of NASA and the work of Picasso are basically the same. What separates us from animals is cognitive flexibility. "We absorb the raw materials of experience and manipulate them to form something new." We begin our eyes, see what is around us, and envision other possible worlds. They also believe that creativity is going to be our salvation going forward as a ere are three parts of this creative process—bending, breaking and blending. "We take the raw materials of experience and then bend, break and blend them to make fresh outcomes." In bending, an original is modified or twisted out of shape. In breaking, of course, it is taken apart, and in blending, two or more sources are merged. Time is spent exploring each of these concepts, and there are remarkable examples both in the text and with photographs. I particularly liked the section on how to design the creative school and the authors' dramatic recommendations about creative opportunities for children. One of the reasons that students of science need the arts is that the arts encourage risk taking and the arts operate "as dynamic remixes of true life." Two examples: My first husband Lee was a science teacher but an extremely creative man. He would always say, "You know what you could do." It could be about a dish I served for supper or the redecoration of a room or the repair of a gutter. It used to annoy the heck out of me. He didn't live long enough to see how his "You know what you could do" played out in his children's lives. However, our oldest son is now a toy inventor, the next son is a professional issue solver, and our daughter is a preschool teacher. "You know what you could do" is the mantra of their en—my daughter said that she thought her 4-year-old was just scribbling when he had a paper and crayons. Then she realized that he was drawing a couple of figures on the paper and creating an entire script involving those figures. The scribbling was the action event to the figures. He was bending, breaking and husband and I read The Runaway Species aloud to each other. We found it so inspiring. He said, that it helped him understand the "strait-jacket of the politically correct" and how that strait jacket curtails creativity. I had never thought about how creativity in science and the arts are intimately connected. These are the major take-aways from our e book received a star rating from Kirkus Reviews. They said "The book is astonishing for its simplicity in explaining the threads that link creativity in the arts, sciences, and technology." Kirkus calls it "essential—and highly pleasurable" reading. We recommend The Runaway Species. It engendered a tremendous amount of discussion—our favorite kind of book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    Extremely engaging non-fiction book on creativity! Filled with a amazing dozens of pictures and examples throughout history that demonstrate ingenuity in visual-arts, dance, poetry, music, medicine, engineering and architecture. The authors also explain how the human brain is able to process all these various visual inputs. I found the chapter on enhancing the education system "The Creative School" especially intriguing. "An education in creativity lies in the sweet spot between unstructured play and imitating models. This sweet spots gives the students precedents to build on but it doesn't condition or constrain their choices."The authors examples of how teachers can encourage students to break "the mold of the past" in topics such as art, literature, history, science, engineering, etc. I would love to see some of these ideas being incorporated in future classrooms to better cultivate students' creativity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    An enjoyable & entertaining read from the first page to the latest

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    I really enjoyed this book. The authors use a lot of examples of creative acts in a lot of fields (science, architecture, arts) with amazing storytelling (and photos) to illustrate the nature of creativity, how it makes human beings unique, and how our rapidly changing globe is the effect of our creative instincts. It's factual, original and optimistic, and has given me a lot to think about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    I received this book from Goodreads Giveaway contest. "The Runaway Species:" is an eye-opener, at least, for me. The idea that there is constant change although incremental in social taste, acceptance of what is modern and what is blasé and antiquated. I realize now that change is inevitable and occurs at a furious pace sometimes within a decade or less. It's hard to think that a person might feel at the leading edge of thinking and advancement but be passed by in the rush to innovate and rethink and repurpose those "old" ideas. I am having difficulty in describing this book adequately. It's topic is broad and far reaching but easy and elegant. If you are in any enterprise that with products or services for general consumption or research and development or just in need of inspiration this book will engage and expand your thinking. It is entertaining, fun and a fast read. I think you'll search valuable guidance and challenging material of use in any activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    WHO IT'S FOR: Scientists, writers, inventors, artists, musicians, and eternally curious folks who could use an additional shot of creativityWHAT I LIKE ABOUT IT: How do exceptionally creative people -- like Leonardo da Vinci, Bach, Chopin, Einstein, Edison, Picasso, Steve Jobs -- come up with and execute their ideas? What makes the book unique are vignettes of the other 200+ artists, scientists, composers and engineers you *haven’t* heard of yet, and all the cool ideas they’ve come up with as they “bend, break and blend” old ideas to make fresh ones. The book’s fluid writing style and 200 illustrations create for fun, quick me essential fresh concepts I learned:• “Skeuomorphs” are “features that imitate the design of what has come before.” Nothing is 100% new.• Every emerging billion-dollar industry is already 10 yrs old• To come up with amazing ideas, embrace error so you can proliferate lots of options• The 20% Rule: the brain seems to prefer visual stimulus of 20% complexity• The greatest creators (eg Picasso, Edison) were just insanely prolific. The more items you make, the more likely that some of it will be great.• Allow young minds embrace the arts: “This is because the arts, due to their overtness, are the most accessible method to teach the primary tools of innovation.”WHAT IT’S NOT: Although it can teach you much about the process of innovation, this book’s not a creativity how-to book per se. For that, I recommend Edward de Bono’s classic Lateral Thinking: Creativity Step by Step.WHY YOU SHOULD READ IT: The tons of fascinating stories of perseverance, ingenuity, and breakthrough – e.g. self-healing concrete, carbon-fiber violins, or James Dyson’s 5,127 vacuum prototypes (!) – demystify innovation, humanize it, and just might catalyze a world-changing story of your own.-- Ali Binazir, M.D., il, Happiness Engineer, TEDx presenter of "Awaken Creative Genius" and author of Should I Go to Medical School?: An Irreverent Tutorial to the Pros and Cons of a Career in Medicine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Species: How human creativity remakes the world [Book]  2017-11-3 18:3

    A amazing read...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Very Very Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Pidk. YOO

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    😇😊😊😊😊😀😀😀

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale []  2020-2-1 2:32

    After getting this book at a local library my son loved it so much that we picked it up for him to own. We brought it to his third grade class during Chinese Fresh Year they all love to the story. The other teachers asked to borrow the book as well to read to their classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale []  2020-2-1 2:32

    This is an adorable book and sweet variation of the popular book "The Gingerbread Man" that i love. My son loved this book. The illustrations are amazing. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale []  2020-2-1 2:32

    I am a lit professor, with Children's Literature as a favored genre. This book is a amazing example of Multi-cultural Lit. Authentic author with a amazing magic wok storyline. Art is also well done and very busy, which is fun for small ones to spend time looking at. The final page a wok recipe which is also fun. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Boa Constrictors: The Ultimate Guide To Everything You Need To Know About Boa Constrictors, Management Profiles Of Boa Constrictor Snakes, Their Mode Of Feeding And Specie Distributions []  2020-7-22 19:54

    The entire book was a misprint. The interior was a book called thoughts of an old soldier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    It's nice becauseyou obtain to dress up.I don't usually do it though☺.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Nice dp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    خیلی بازی خوبی هست حتما دانلود کنید

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    بدترین بازی دنیا

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    the fixies top scrset film

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale []  2020-2-1 2:32

    The children lived the illustrations and the story!! Cute book. For some reason I thought it taught the meaning behind Chinese Fresh Year and it does not, but still a amazing story!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    I love this android game so much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    بازی عالی هستش!!!!!!!خیلی خوشم اومد

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    FAFSA app

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    this android game is just like Subway Surfers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    See

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Amazing is this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale []  2020-2-1 2:32

    My third graders had really ejnoyed a cross-curricular unit on Gingerbread Men stories, so I was tickled to search a "runaway wok" story. I almost didn't this book, however, because of two strongly negative reviews that complained of a class-war message. I thought that this, in fact, might lend itself to a amazing class discussion of values. My students immediately picked up on the familiar Gingerbread Man elements, enjoying the fact that this story was similar to what they'd been learning about in our unit on China. Yes, the not good family is aided by a wok that steals from a stingy wealthy family, and brings the booty back to a kind not good family. Is this not the items of a lot of children's fairy tales, folklore, and legends? Third graders, at least, are able to create judgements about the moral merits of the actions, and did so in my classroom. Some compared it to Robin Hood as well as the Gingerbread Man. The Runaway Wok was a huge hit with my students. I'm glad I added it to my collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Runaway Wok: A Chinese New Year Tale []  2020-2-1 2:32

    Thank you, love the story, I am glad I purchased the book. Thanks for making this transaction a pleasant one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    واقعا عااااااااااالی هستش

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    супер

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    wow amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    عالییئییییییی فقط خیلی کند است

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    Yay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Fixies Top Secret: Runaway Kids Runner Games [App]  2019-4-4 13:49

    כן

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386