Read the ruth bader ginsburg 2020 calendar reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the ruth bader ginsburg 2020 calendar reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    I should have researched this biography enough to learn that it is "Unauthorized" . The author has minimal insight into her topic -- Ruth Nader Ginsburg -- and gives to the reader a work more akin to character worship than serious analysis of the personal person; instead it reads like one list of admirable accomplishment. Yes, RBG is admirable; a legend of of the best in American jurisprudence, rendering and writing thoughtful, measured, decisions and dissents without "legislating from the bench." Her intelligence, education, common sense, political impartiality, and wisdom are the traits I would hope to search in every Supreme Court Justice. Sadly, we are living in a fresh and very various era than when she came of at being said, no one is perfect. And the author paints a picture of a excellent person. Surely, at some point in her life, Ginsburg disappointed her parents, fought with her husband, embarrassed or damage the feelings of children, had an argument with a friend, lost her temper? She is, after all, a human being. But we obtain no info of that kind which would support to draw a picture of Ginsburg as full person. A amazing biographer explores her subject's flaws as well as her e author does an admirable job of detailing the chronology of Ginsburg's life and accomplishments, though too often using over long and complicated sentence structure; sometimes a single sentence may contain five or six indepent and dependent clauses; she rarely makes use of a semi-colon. Reading this work was slog for me. I finished the book for the info it contained, not because I derived any pleasure from its prose. Three Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    This definitive work about a truly amazing woman was the highlight of my weekend. It is a well-researched, well-written book about a pioneer of women's law and a amazing asset to the Supreme Court.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    This biography of Ruth Bader Ginsburg not only tells the story of her life, but goes in amazing detail to expand on the conservative political movement that has shaped the nature of the majority decisions created by its members in latest years. In a lot of cases Ruth wrote the duuissenting argument e conservative majority. This attention to detail would create perfect reading for law students.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the ruth bader ginsburg 2020 calendar or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    This is a quite remarkable bio of Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg. One remarkable aspect is the mere size of the book--nearly 700 pages of text and notes. And this is important, because the author can go into very extensive detail on whatever facet of RBG's life is under examination. So often books on the Justice zip through her necessary cases as a litigator in an almost superficial manner. Not here; the author analyzes what gave rise to each case, what Ginsburg's tactic was, how she designed her briefs and oral arguments, and how the Justices reacted to her presentations. It is almost like looking over her shoulder as the cases addition the book is remarkable because it also constitutes a feminist legal history of the 1970's to the present. This is because RBG created so much of that history herself before she became a judge on the D.C. Circuit and Justice on the Supreme Court. The author is a distinguished emerita professor of history at the University of California, Santa Barbara, where she concentrates on feminist legal history, Gender Issues, and Women's History. So the reader really gets a very helpful dose of these topics as the biography unfolds. Finally, the book is somewhat special in emphasizing the key role in Ginsburg's development of values and perspectives from her growing up Jewish in Brooklyn, which shaped her entire veral other aspects also stand out. The author's treatment of RBG's period as head of the ACLU's Women's Rights Project, while a Columbia law professor, demonstrates Ginsburg as the master strategist, figuring in what try cases should be litigated to develop the most impact. Unlike Thurgood Marshall when he was litigating for the NAACP, and was the huge kahuna who directed most of the cases, RGB had a range of other groups and litigators whom she had to test and coordinate into a meaningful strategy. The book also demonstrates how campaigns are organized to secure Court of Appeals and Supreme Court nominations. This discussion highlights the satisfied relationship Ginsburg had with her tax-expert spouse Marty (as we in DC referred to him), who participated in gaining particularly the Clinton Supreme Court nomination for e author (a non-lawyer) does a solid job on looking at Ginsburg's work as a judge. I must say though that RBG's 13 years on the DC Circuit are not in my opinion sufficiently developed, with the exception of the role she played in bringing both the liberal and republican factions together despite their deep divisions. The author does a much grander job on her Supreme Court decisions. Particularly outstanding is her discussion of the Virginia Military Institute case which probes every aspect. Intra-court dynamics are also examined during both the Rehnquist and Roberts courts. A number of key cases are examined, including the Violence Versus Women Act case, Bush v. Gore, the Voting Rights Act litigation, and the impact of the Ledbetter dissent which produced Congressional legislation. The necessary interplay between affirmative action and Ginsburg's perpetual unsuccessful efforts to obtain the Court to adopt a strict standard under the equal protection clause in discrimination cases was something the author illuminates which I had not been aware e author wraps up with the 2016 term, by which point Ginsburg is the senior associate justice and the leader of the opposition to the conservative majority on the Court. The challenges posed by the Trump administration as regards immigration, as well as the Gorsuch appointment mean that RBG can never relax her vigilance to do what she feels is right. At 84, it is apparent her a lot of years of service have at times been exhausting, but she always bounces back. Let's hope that continues.An outstanding effort and essential resource for anyone interested in Ginsburg or the Supreme Court. 110 pages of notes help the text and are extremely detailed; read them along with the discussion to which they refer. Also, 93 perfect images are sprinkled throughout the text adding insight. The bibliography includes references to author interviews, archival sources, case summaries and journal articles and books. And once again Knopf has turned to Berryville Graphics in Virginia to do their usual outstanding job in printing the book. A winning achievement all around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    Compelling page turner would not be the usual description of a biography of a Supreme Court Justice. The description fits this one. This comprehensive biography of Justice Ginsburg is a excellent blending of social history and constitutional law. Jane Sherron De Hart's writing is as eloquent as the Justice's opinions and her riveting background narratives of several of the justice's cases and opinions are a treasure chest of "fly on the wall" history that the average person could never know without months of arduous, adroit research. This is the excellent book to read with so much at stake in the upcoming elections.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    Part biography, part history, part legal case file, this book takes the reader on an extremely detailed journey of RBG's life - so far. It is a amazing combination of private and humanizing details, a rendition of her skills as a legal strategist and consummate attorney, and her powerful belief in gender equality. Unlike books that might search one stream sufficient, this one weaves the three foci into a compelling whole. We see Ginsburg's work and her family moving forward versus the backdrop of the latest history of women's' rights. Revisiting the defeats is almost painful, though we see how each setback renews her commitment to move forward. For those who know RBG only as a Supreme Court Justice, this book provides ample evidence that she has indeed changed the course of history for women.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    An perfect book! Beginning with her childhood and the tragic death of her mother, this book traces the development of RBG's pursuit of equality and justice. Her early experiences and the guidance of her mother to be more than what was expected of a young Jewish girl established the precedents that would lead the future Justice to a life dedicated to seeing that all people, regardless of race, class, or gender, received equal treatment under the law. This book takes us through her early years, the challenges she faced in college and her pursuit of a career, through her days with the ACLU, and, eventually, to the Supreme Court. Detailed, well-researched, and worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    This book an enjoyable and accessible window into the enigmatic Ruth Bader Ginsburg. It balances fascinating private info with robust historical context--the key to a memorable biography. Also, as someone without a legal background but who is interested in the judiciary, I appreciated how the author brought Ginsburg's a lot of prominent cases to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    This is a captivating biography of one of the greatest women of our time. De Hart’s meticulous research sheds light on the a lot of experiences of RBGs life and work, which helped to shape her into the national treasure she is today. While the books is long, the topic is beyond fascinating and well researched. Mostly importantly, the writing is beautifully crafted and well thought out. It is honestly hard to place down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: A Life []  2020-6-27 19:0

    This is a fawning review of the life and legal career of RBG. It is too long overall and too short on info about the private life of Ginsburg, other than to say she is a excellent human is worth reading but it takes take: Ginsburg never grew up. She never worked a true job, and lived in a bubble of legalism and wealth her entire life. That is why, at 85, she is still a leftist. She also never overcame her early childhood experiences. She inherited the usual Jewish disdain for the customs of the local people (non-Jewish, unenlightened Americans), and she never outgrew her resentment over the unequal treatment of men and women, even though a lot of of those unequal treatments favored women (Those she passed over in silence.)She starts her legal argument with the verdict, and works backwards, like any amazing ideologue. She cherry picks her facts and precedents. Although she was a beneficiary of Western culture, a safe neighborhood, amazing public schools, a two parent home, and a monogamous marriage with a highly supportive husband, to place it mildly (He got her onto the supreme court, and his allowed her to dabble in law as a professor and overall do-gooder. He was more than just a amazing cook.), she has taken the lead in helping to undermine this is how people behave who never e has passed down to her kids the same disdain of American culture. She was SO happy when her daughter learned to speak French, and Whooo!!! even spoke French to her own nsburg has more than once said the US constitution is a not good document, and recommended the constitution of South Africa instead. We should check into SA to see how things are going there, constitutionally.But, in the end, what did she accomplish? Law and custom in the USA had lagged behind the tremendous economic and social changes caused by the stupendous advances in science and technology in the latest 100 years. People like RGB had nothing to do with those advances. She helped to update the law to be more consistent with those changes, that's all. It would have happened sooner or later with or without her. Giving her for the changes in law regarding gender and race is like giving Lincoln for ending slavery. Just flect on that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    It's a fairly short book about a long life that is packed with achievements for herself but method more for others that have fought for their humanity to be recognized by the law and by e writing is new and simple and it touches on the necessary milestones of RBG's life.Let's just all want her a long and healthy life and that she won't have to retire within the next four years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    I had initially borrowed this book from our public library to read to my 7th grade students after discussing the formation of the Supreme Court. What an amazing find! I knew I had to own a copy for the room, which is what led to this purchase. The story of her life is fascinating regardless of who is relaying the tale, but Jonah Winter does a magnificent job of keeping the reader engaged and highlighting the crucial turning points in Ruth Bader Ginsburg's life. Presenting it like a lawyer arguing a court case was a clever choice and clearly works with the theme of the text. Stacy Innerst's illustrations are great; I love the fact that the illustrations almost look layered, much like the amazing RBG's life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    Accessible and interesting biography for probably 4th grade and up of an wonderful woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    Such a cute book and the pictures are amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    This was well worth the read. I've read another biography about RBG that contained some of the same information. However, this one was engaging and even though they cite actual cases throughout, it's done in a manner that fits into the context and doesn't become overbearing. The reader gets a amazing sense of what is necessary to RBG throughout her life and what she stands for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    This book was a valentine to Ruth Bader Ginsburg. We are given a brief biography followed by some of her opinions on necessary decisions of the court.I feel like I have a better understanding of RBG as a woman and a judge after reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Although there are undoubtedly other books with more critical breakdown of key opinions by Justice Ginsburg, this book tells stories about the Justice with true emotion. And that allows me as a reader to feel like I know RBG all the better as a person and a woman who sits on the High Court, and not just as a key figure in the government. I did learn a lot about her in the reading, both about her as a person and as a practitioner of the law, but I mostly felt inspired. Which was really the point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    I was so excited to this book! I have Notorious RBG already and didn't even think twice about buying this for my daughter. She is currently too young to understand what is event in the book, but when she is older I think it will be eye opening for her. The inner kid in me appreciated it when I read it. It is empowering for all young girls. This should be on the top of the list if you are looking for a book to empower your child. It discussed RBG's life, but in a method a kid would understand. It talks about her childhood, her struggles to go to school and her struggles to become the person she is now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    My daughter read another book about RBG and loved it! She wanted to learn more and this one didn't disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I don't think someone from my generation would have the imagination to design a book this way, or to contain a image feature about a Supreme Court Justice's "swag." But fundamentally this is a unbelievable book about the difference an individual can make. The book's breezy style has a deeper and more serious significance, as well.I was touched by a lot of things in this book, not only the courage of Justice Ginsburg's opinions, or the loving handwritten note from her dying husband, but even by the images illustrating her close friendship with Justice Scalia, one of her ideological opposites - it's rare to see such a mensh in these times. The format is terrifically creative for this sort of subject: the NY Times reviewer aptly described it as being "as if a scrapbook and the Talmud decided to have a baby." The latter comes in especially for the method the book's margins are used for commenting on everything -- not just for the obvious connections to a Justice who is Jewish. (Apropos of that, though, one thing did puzzle me: the recipe for pork in milk at the back. Breaking two of the Jewish religion's meal taboos at once -- isn't that a small gangsta? Was that the idea, or is the whole thing a joke? And actually, one other thing: the publisher's topic classification on the back cover is "Fiction." Aside from the recipe, I hope not.)I now live in Japan and teach comparative constitutional law there. Beautiful much no one, including most law professors, can name the justices of the Japan Supreme Court, who are chosen for their anonymity, their conformity to a certain social background, and their timidity of thought. And throughout its nearly 70-year existence, the JSC has always upheld laws and regulations that limit civil rights. One reason I got this book was to be able to present my students how completely various the relationship between a country's Supreme Court and its citizens can be. In most countries of the world, a book like this would be inconceivable. While I'm not saying that a lot of other Justices deserve such a tribute, this book should be a amazing reminder for Americans how lucky you are not only to have Justice Ginsburg, but also to be capable of such affectionate engagement with your government.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    This is an awesome woman. This book was well done; I enjoyed learning about her and her inspiring, trailblazing career, including the opportunity to read some of her dissents, and her private struggle. Truly one of a kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    So happy with this purchase! The book is Amazing & the turn around time was perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Who knew RBG was so rad! She's certainly one smart, brave and pioneering female. I love that the authors of this book are young and inform the reader about RBG's role in some of the Supreme Court's largest decisions without making her sound like a bore. After reading this, I think the lady has a green light to fall asleep at any State of the Union address forever more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    Awesome book. Awesome woman. Well written. Every girl should have this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    Fabulous for boys & girls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    My granddaughter loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    An perfect book and very inspiring. I'm glad there is someone like her on the Supreme Court. One thing that stuck out for me was her explanation as to why she didn't retire early so that Obama could place in a amazing replacement for her. And the explanation was that a lot of women have been pushed out early. And trying to push women out so they can create room for others isn't right. People were also trying to push out Breyer but RGB was the one getting most of the press for not leaving.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    I admire this woman but didn't know much about her. This book doesn't go into amazing detail about her life. More than the intricate info of her growing up, it focuses more on her votes and why she votes the method she does. I don't mean to imply that you won't read about her struggles to obtain an education, her marriage, etc.; you will, it just seems to me that the authors' intent was to educate us about the workings of the Supreme Court and this brilliant mind behind some landmark decisions. You will read how RBG, when faced with some of the most outrageous, idiotic, high-handed, illogical discrimination, took it on the chin and kept on going. I want I had the words to adequately describe my awe of this power-house of a human being. The authors have the words and inform us about this wonderful woman with dry wit, some cartoons, photos, interviews all wrapped up in some very nice writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg [Book]  2018-1-3 18:0

    Gave this book to my wife as one of her Xmas presents and she really liked it. Her bookclub read it and now her 5 sisters are reading it. I did read the book and no matter what one may think about her politics - she is obviously a intelligent and determined woman.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: The Case of R.B.G. vs. Inequality []  2020-1-29 17:39

    very well written for third to fifth grade. my library students asked if it is all true.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Objects: The Life of Ruth Bader Ginsburg (A Big Words Book) []  2020-7-23 20:32

    This is a amazing book for anyone who wants to learn about Ruth Bader Ginsburg.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Is Ruth Bader Ginsburg? (Who Was?) []  2020-1-23 19:49

    My daughter loves all of “The Who Was” books and I was so glad to be able to obtain her this one about RBG!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Is Ruth Bader Ginsburg? (Who Was?) []  2020-1-23 19:49

    I read the book in one day, and I could not take my eyes off of it! I also learned so much in this book, like Ruth had children that where 10 years apart, and her older sister called Ruth “Kickee” when they where younger because Ruth would kick so much. This book has cool, amazing and inspiring sentences, facts, and words. So what are you doing still reading reviews, just obtain the book and dive deep into a unbelievable adventure!!!-Ileah (age 9)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Is Ruth Bader Ginsburg? (Who Was?) []  2020-1-23 19:49

    I have no idea how Demuth was able to distill so much into ten chapters about RBG. I read it from cover to cover in one day. The book was as inspirational and a large learning experience. I learned about the law in general, about Ruth’s youth and influence, and about specific rulings during critical periods. Both boys and girls of all ages should read it. I have decided to follow this author in to hold learning from her. Thank-you!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Is Ruth Bader Ginsburg? (Who Was?) []  2020-1-23 19:49

    What I love about this biography written for kids is that so a lot of antecedents from RBG's childhood lead the reader to understand how RBG became the person she is today. So much context is embedded, helping children understand what the globe (and country) was like way-back-when. Besides RBG's story, you obtain a history lesson, a civics lesson, and a bunch of fun facts to boot. Illustrations are a plus too. I have now bought copies for most of the children in my life, and will be getting more for some of my grown-up friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Is Ruth Bader Ginsburg? (Who Was?) []  2020-1-23 19:49

    Love this series. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Is Ruth Bader Ginsburg? (Who Was?) []  2020-1-23 19:49

    We have bought tons of these books. They provide a comprehensive enjoyable read. Not only are they amazing for educating children, they're also amazing for adults. So sneak a peak! One thing I LOVE about non-fiction children's books is that they tend to obtain right to the heart of the matter. So instead of reading a 500-page tome, you obtain this delightful overview of RBG's life containing all the most necessary parts. You weren't going to remember all that other items anyway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Who Is Ruth Bader Ginsburg? (Who Was?) []  2020-1-23 19:49

    She loves it.But, Amazon -- you ought to allow her die BEFORE you list it as Who Was?! Jeez.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ruth Bader Ginsburg 2019 Wall Calendar: A Tribute to the Always Colorful and Often Inspiring Life of the Supreme Court Justice Known as RBG []  2020-7-17 21:17

    I love RBG, but this is a horrible calendar and I had to wait almost a month to obtain it! I'm off to search something else to adorn my is little compared to most all calendars. Additionally, there is NO HOLE to hang it on. So, I could go a whole bunch, but that's going to look stupid. Maybe I can use it at my office, but I'm not sure if it would be appropriate there. I test to hold politics out of work. Disappointing calendar. Cheap stock. It's not like most caledars you'd $12 for. I have gotten better from Shutterfly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Ruth Bader Ginsburg 2019 Wall Calendar: A Tribute to the Always Colorful and Often Inspiring Life of the Supreme Court Justice Known as RBG []  2020-7-17 21:17

    Amazing quality! I just [email protected]#$%! had a pin hole

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    Omg. You have to read this book and give it to all the young girls AND BOYS you know. So inspiring!!!l we loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    I have 2 granddaughters and both of them love to read. I can't think of a better topic for young people to read about!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    Amazing story, well written, excellent for my middle school students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    Omg. You have to read this book and give it to all the young girls AND BOYS you know. So inspiring!!!l we loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    I don’t like how little they are and only four came in tact the fifth one was broken but I’m not really complaining I honestly don’t remember why I even bought them in the first put I don’t use them…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    I have 2 granddaughters and both of them love to read. I can't think of a better topic for young people to read about!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    I don’t like how little they are and only four came in tact the fifth one was broken but I’m not really complaining I honestly don’t remember why I even bought them in the first put I don’t use them…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    I have always been fascinated by RBG's determination to succeed. She was intensely focused upon learning everything she could about the legal system in this country (& elsewhere) despite the fact that most people thought women had no business in that line of work. She stuck to it and really became an expert that others respected. She is a real feminist, someone who has knowledge of her topic and uses it sensibly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    I thought this was a unbelievable book, describing all the RGB has done for feminism and for equal right for all among other things. She is a very smart woman who had a supportive husband and a lot of who admired her, as I do. I hope she stays on the Supreme Court as long as her mind is good..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    I have always been fascinated by RBG's determination to succeed. She was intensely focused upon learning everything she could about the legal system in this country (& elsewhere) despite the fact that most people thought women had no business in that line of work. She stuck to it and really became an expert that others respected. She is a real feminist, someone who has knowledge of her topic and uses it sensibly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    I thought this was a unbelievable book, describing all the RGB has done for feminism and for equal right for all among other things. She is a very smart woman who had a supportive husband and a lot of who admired her, as I do. I hope she stays on the Supreme Court as long as her mind is good..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    A read I learned so much about RBG, she has done so much as a Supreme Court Justice, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    I loved this book. It was very informative and fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    While RBG is fascinating, and I enjoyed learning about her, this book is really horribly written. It reads like a millennial blog (because it was) and that just doesn’t translate well into an actual book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS BOOK & THIS AMAZING WOMAN. FYI, MY DAUGHTER RECEIVED THE BOOK AT ABOUT 9/5 Y.O.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    A read I learned so much about RBG, she has done so much as a Supreme Court Justice, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    Amazing story, well written, excellent for my middle school students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-2-7 19:50

    Granddaughter likes RBG even more now that she’s read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    While RBG is fascinating, and I enjoyed learning about her, this book is really horribly written. It reads like a millennial blog (because it was) and that just doesn’t translate well into an actual book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notorious RBG: Young Readers' Edition: The Life and Times of Ruth Bader Ginsburg []  2020-1-27 0:10

    SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS BOOK & THIS AMAZING WOMAN. FYI, MY DAUGHTER RECEIVED THE BOOK AT ABOUT 9/5 Y.O.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    My granddaughter is 10 and I bought this as my suitcase bonus on my latest trip to CA. I am sure distant grandparents will identify with the "suitcase gift". I would suggest reading it together as I was able to fill in parts of the history that otherwise might have been missed. She loved the book and I enjoyed our together activity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    Purchased as a baby shower gift. The fresh parent were thrilled!! Amazing addition to the small one's library. They are reading it to her now, and she can read it for herself in a few years and be inspired.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    I bought this for my six year old daughter and it has more or less served the purpose: an introduction to an necessary figure, an introduction to history, and a positive role model for a girl who is being raised to have ambition and grit (we hope!). She enjoys it well enough (and I think my partner enjoys it even more!). The art is good. I'm afraid though, as story-telling, it isn't all that great: there is too much info packed in and not enough story. We obtain an understanding of Ginsburg's life, but for a young girl, I'm not sure there is enough emotional content to really connect and understand. The author tells rather than shows, as it were. I don't regret the and have read it several times. But I'm not sure that it is as successful or impactful a work as it could have is a amazing choice for kids between the ages of 5 - 8, I would think.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    This is an necessary book for upper grade elementary students in 2018 and beyond. It clearly shows the power of the presidency in nominating these judges who create decisions that affect Americans for generations. It's a compelling story, wonderfully illustrated, that highlights determination, resilience, and tenacity. A amazing companion to the movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    Such a amazing story of RBG with unbelievable illustrations and layout. It's written very well with kids in mind as opposed to some I've seen that are poorly executed boring reads simply paired with illustrations. I love that they included situations in RBG's life that kids can connect to now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    Very narrow focus on RBG's career where she dissented. In reality, RBG and virtually all effective change-makers do so by doing a lot of cooperating, making progress on existing ideas, and building alliances. This book will create a reader think that they can go far primarily by disagreeing and dissenting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    I loved the concise, expressive brevity. I would recommend this to ANYONE who is raising kids with a sense of purpose and meaning. I would especially recommend it to young girls or parents of young girls, but it is equally suitable for both genders. I chose this rating because the book was a superb use of my and my time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    This book is amazing! It was quick paced and interesting enough to hold my 3 year old focused, and I learned something fresh too!What an awesome book, and an awesome woman!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    We love this book. I bought it for my son right after he was born and it is still a regular in our nightly story reading. Not only does this book do an perfect job of explaining the courts system and the importance of equality (which is by far the focus, it discusses how Ruth’s husband did much of the cooking and housekeeping, and men should have the right to do that without turning heads) but it also discusses other prejudices, such as the issues Ruth faced being a Jewish woman. It also has a few pages in the back after the story is over that gives a more informative, statistical overview of her life, however the story itself if beautiful. I have read it to a lot of of our mates who all love it as well, and it’s now one of my go to bonuses for people with children!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsburg Makes Her Mark []  2020-1-19 23:31

    Amazing book with a lot of high level academic language for children! I read this book to my third grade students and they all really enjoyed it. The bright pictures and the bold text really create words pop and give kids (and adults) something to ground themselves with as they read. The repetition of the words "I dissent" as well as using it along with other related words (she disagreed, she did not concur, etc.) is a GREAT method to challenge students to use different, more colourful language without being overwhelming. I will warn teachers that there is a page that has in bold (because it's a quote) "The female is ..." and while it uses this speech to be more formal/in the times of the story, students are bound to catch the word and giggle. No worries though because it still has a amazing basic notice about girl power and standing up for what you believe is right. There's even a secondary notice towards the end about being able to respectfully disagree with someone and not have it ruin a friendship. I would definitely recommend it! (And the pictures and content pairs nicely with the book, Separate Is Never Equal)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    The title is a neat play on words to describe the situation. These 2 Supreme Court members were indeed sisters in the law at the highest level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Very interesting read. A lot of overlap with the "Notorious RBG" book, but what's various is the coverage of SDO's career and contrasting it with RBG and their very various political beliefs, but even with those differences how they influenced interpretation of key civil rights problems by being on the court at the same time. For the lay person, this is also provides very amazing insight into the horse trading that goes on to obtain to majority opinions, as well as the future influence of well written minority opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I am a large fan of both these ladies, but I found the author's story lines were disjointed and difficult to follow. I would be reading along about one of them, and suddenly realize she had switched to the other one. This created reading the book difficult for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Nice begin but after a bit became droning and repetitive. Yes, this is necessary but could become a slog.I listened to this while driving across country. But, for what ever reason I do not know, my wife and I decided independently and then together to change to a various Audible selection. The book needn't have been this long and tedious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Insightful review of the two first women on the US Supreme Court. Their private lives were discussed as well as their Rulings and their relationships and tactics on the Court. The detailed discussion of cases is interesting to those interested in the study of Law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    While I did have fun reading about the rise of these two women to the Supreme Court, the book seemed a bit more informative about Judge Ginsberg's journey. It was rather intense reading, but educational and informative on a lot of fronts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Defense of Justice: The Greatest Dissents of Ruth Bader Ginsburg: Edited and Annotated for the Non-Lawyer []  2020-2-4 5:9

    Reads well for the non-lawyer, wonderfully written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I did not like this book. If you are an attorney you might like it. I did not need to know in min detail how each decision came about. It became boring and I found I wanted to skip parts but finally finished it as I always test to finish any book I choose to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Defense of Justice: The Greatest Dissents of Ruth Bader Ginsburg: Edited and Annotated for the Non-Lawyer []  2020-2-4 5:9

    It's strange to think about, but until I read this book, I'd never read a Supreme Court decision or a dissent. That's a bit crazy, considering how necessary these decisions really are. They impact some major locations of our lives!This book is a amazing introduction to Supreme Court writing. It's a collection of some of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's most interesting and celebrated dissents. What's particularly helpful is that before each dissent, the editor provides context and background to create them clearer. It's intended to introduce a non-lawyer to some of the legal concepts involved. She also points out interesting bits that I might have otherwise missed. For example, in one of the dissents, RBG basically lays out how she thinks a future challenge to the law at hand should be approached to obtain a better effect from the majority of the Justices. It's essentially a blueprint, explaining the method that a future case could obtain a various result. I wouldn't have realized that's what she was doing if it hadn't been pointed were a bit dense, but overall an enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    This book turned out to much greater rewards than I had anticipated. I had thought it was largely a dual biography of Justices O'Connor and Ginsburg. And to be sure, there is a amazing solid amount of biographical analysis show here. But there is so much more as well. Primarily, the book is also a comprehensive history of the legal wars to achieve women's equality. The author, a law school grad with a Ph.D. as well, is quite well versed in this material. So be advised to expect a amazing of detailed legal analysis that goes along with the biographical ch of the early portion of this nearly 400 page book is devoted to Ruth Bader Ginsburg and her pioneering and lonely war to attack legal discrimination versus women beginning around 1970. Ginsburg, who directed the ACLU's Women's Rights Project (initially while teaching at Rutgers Law School; later a Columbia) chose to follow a "careful incremental strategy." Cases were carefully selected in to develop a doctrinal bridge to the final goal. This is just one of the ways in which Ginsburg resembled Thurgood Marshall's tactic in the civil rights cases. Her ultimate goal was to obtain the Supreme Court to equate discrimination with race discrimination and apply the corresponding strict legal tests when evaluating claims of discrimination. The author discusses the early major cases, including Reed v. Reed, Frontiero v. Richardson, and Kahn v. Shevlin. Interestingly enough, Ginsburg was not satisfied with the Roe v. Wade decision's reasoning, since she much preferred that it be based on a strict equality argument rather than the fresh right to privacy.While perhaps an overstatement, to me Ginsburg seems to be the heroine of the book while O'Connor stands somewhat in her shadow. Her background is carefully developed and it contrasts mightily with that of Ginsburg: conservative in upbringing and orientation, satisfied to spend much time in cooking and supporting her husband's career, her key experience being in the Arizona legislature, and not a militant supporter of women's equality to the extent of Ginsburg, The author does a fine job in recounting how she became the first woman on the Supreme Court thanks to Ronald Reagan. While O'Connor rises to the Supremes, Ginsburg eventually in 1980 is named to the D.C. Circuit, after a lot of exertions by her popular tax lawyer husband, Martin Ginsburg.O'Connor's early years as the first and only woman on the Court are well recounted. She maneuvers around Burger, Blackmun and Rehnquist, and developed her technique of limiting major holdings to the specific facts of the cases, often imposing unclear standards such as "exceedingly persuasive justification" on confused lower court judges. Caution and compromise were her hallmarks. Meanwhile, Ginsburg continues fighting the war for women's equality from the D.C. Circuit. Eventually, due to departures, O'Connor becomes the critical fifth vote and exploits her virtual control in a lot of cases. When Bill Clinton puts Ginsburg on the Court in 1996, the narrative becomes especially interesting as the author traces the two female justices' early interactions, respective approaches to cases, agreements and disagreements. The discussions of the abortion cases during this period, and the VMI case, are particularly informative. When O'Connor leaves the Court in 2006--the situation clarified by the author--Ginsburg continues on alone until the arrival of Justices Sotomayor and Kagan, with a more conservative court due to substitution of Justice Alito for O'ere are a lot of powerful points supporting the author's analysis. Her research is exhaustive, including interviews and correspondence, speeches and other published sources. She has created amazing use of Justice's papers, particularly Blackmun and Powell, to obtain an insider view of events. In that connection, she highlights the necessary role of female law clerks in persuading more conservative judges to adopt some of Ginsburg and O'Connor's arguments. This book represents part of a latest trend to focus attention on the life, work and contributions of Justice Ginsburg. See, e.g., Scott Dodson (ed.), "The Legacy of Ruth Bader Ginsburg." At age 82, we don't know how long this awesome career will continue because the Justice has rejected calls that she step down so a younger liberal judge can replace her. When I have seen her at the Court, she seemed quite frail--I guess I'm not the first to underestimate the drive and raw intellectual power she brings to bear. More books on her are coming so we can learn even more about this remarkable lawyer and judge. This fine book will be a helpful introduction to both Justices who were so influential and pioneering.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I reside in Phoenix, AZ, just received my Kindle edition of this epic publication - AND, listened to the Nina Totenberg interview with Linda Hirshman on NPR this morning! I had chills and tears in my eyes simultaneously...and I'm not one to well up easily...and, did I mention I live in Phoenix!? This is a monumental historical piece. One mandatory read for every home in America!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sisters in Law: How Sandra Day O'Connor and Ruth Bader Ginsburg Went to the Supreme Court and Changed the World [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Amazing content, but redundant writing style. Justice Ginsberg is little in stature...we obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In Defense of Justice: The Greatest Dissents of Ruth Bader Ginsburg: Edited and Annotated for the Non-Lawyer []  2020-2-4 5:9

    She is an icon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    This is a somewhat special book where a sitting Supreme Court Justice conducts a number of public conversations touching on a dozens of subjects revealing her views on the law, her colleagues, the role of dissents, and how celebrity has impacted upon her as "The Notorious RBG.". One reason these conversations come off so well is that RBG and Jeffrey Rosen have known each other for decades, and she seems comfortable speaking with him. The format involves Rosen setting up each conversation with the legal and historical background, so that when cases are discussed the reader knows the territory.I found several of the chapters especially interesting and valuable. In chapter 3 RBG really gets into the Roe abortion decision, and why she was not satisfied to have the decision based on privacy rather than equality. Her criticisms of the decision led to a lot of attacks upon her by feminists; she continues to maintain that state legislatures rather than the Court should have created the decision. In chapter 5 she discusses the impact of having women colleagues on the Court, especially Sandra Day O;Conner. On occasion, she is likely to throw in discussion of tangential subjects such as here where she discusses cancer, her popular gym workouts, and whether her critics were correct that she should have stepped down from the surprising thing I learned was her warm relations with William Rehnquist; her comments regarding CJ Roberts are not nearly as affectionate. Also her discussion of how celebrity has impacted her was very helpful. In several chapters she discuses the role of dissents and how they should be done; Justice Stevens as a basic role model; and her views of originalism and judicial activism. 9 is a particularly interesting chapter where the discussion concerns cases she would like to see overruled: Citizens United, Obamacare, Shelby County, partial birth abortions and the Fisher affirmative action decision. I don't think I have ever seen such a question thrown at a sitting Justice, and certainly not such candid responsesThere is lots more: gender equality; the "MeToo" movements likely impact; unconscious racial bias; the VMI decision; and her love of music. Rosen has done a fine job in putting all this together in book form. He has even attached helpful notes to supplement the presentation. This is indeed a rare happening in my experience: a sitting senior Justice responding to candid questions with beautiful straightforward responses. Inside tales by sitting Justices are indeed rare; this one is to be savored because that Justice is RBG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    Amazing book. I am so satisfied RBG has been on the court for so long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    an women's right judge's view on matters

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginsburg Rules: A Collection of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Supreme Court Decisions []  2020-2-6 20:4

    Perfect book. Please give me additional credit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    This was a bonus and it arrived in less than amazing condition. The cover was smudged with something that ruined the front cover. Disappointed and will return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginsburg Rules: A Collection of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Supreme Court Decisions []  2020-2-6 20:4

    Zelous author makes the content of this book a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginsburg Rules: A Collection of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Supreme Court Decisions []  2020-2-6 20:4

    Perfect content, quality read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginsburg Rules: A Collection of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Supreme Court Decisions []  2020-2-6 20:4

    Perfect content!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ruth Bader Ginsburg: Ready-to-Read Level 3 (You Should Meet) []  2020-2-7 19:56

    My 7 year old daughter’s name is Ruth and she is obsessed with RBG. This is one of her favorite books. She reads at a Level K, and this book is readily accessible for her to read on her own. It’s a amazing intro to children on RBG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    This book ought to be needed reading. Every school kid should read this book. Every adult also! There is no doubt that RBG is one of the greatest women in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    This is the RBG book I’ve been waiting for. My large thanks go to Net Galley and Henry Holt Publishers for the review copy. This book will be publicly available November 5, 2019.Justice Ginsburg wants us to know that the sky is not falling. Though progressive thinkers see amazing cause for concern, primarily within the executive branch of the federal government, the U.S. Constitution hasn’t changed, and the Supreme Court, she insists, is created up entirely of powerful legal minds that revere it. Precedents are still the basis of future rulings; the overturn of precedent is rare and unusual. But for activists—and she loves us—she also points out that public opinion is what alters the course of the law. Congress makes laws based on what their constituency desires. So she isn’t suggesting we place away our pussy-cat hats and our picket signs; she just wants us to know that our advocacy works, and she appreciates everything we do to further women’s rights, civil rights, and ice previously I read other books about RBG; one is a famous biography that I enjoyed, but that didn’t go deeply enough into Ginsburg’s legal ideas, and the second is just dross, minutiae gathered from her high school year book and whatnot. Whereas part of me just wants her to write an autobiography, I have to recognize that she is very elderly, has faced health challenges lately, and to stand a possibility of writing any sort of memoir, she’d probably have to resign from the Court. And goodness knows, I wish her to stay there, ideally forever. Instead, Rosen’s series of interviews with this feminist icon serves sen has been mates with Justice Ginsberg for a lot of years; they were drawn together initially through elevator discussions of opera. His chapters are brief but meaty, organized around key rulings and topical interviews. Rosen explains succinctly at the outset how this friendship formed and grew, but he doesn’t obtain windy or use the opportunity to aggrandize himself. He keeps the focus strictly on his subject. The interviews flow in an agreeable manner that is literate without being verbose or Byzantine.We live in politically polarized times, and so even when I am reading about a political figure that I admire, I generally expect my blood pressure to rise a little, perhaps in passionate agreement. But if anyone in this nation has the long view of history and the key domestic problems that have unfolded, particularly with regard to the rights of women, it is RBG. And although I am not as senior a citizen as Justice Ginsburg, a lot of of the changes she mentions that have occurred over the decades are ones that I can also attest to, though I hadn’t thought of them in years. For example, when I came of age in the 1970s, it was still not unusual to test to enter a bar or club only to be barred at the doorway because women weren’t allowed inside. (“Gentlemen only, Ma’am. Sorry.”) I had forgotten about these things; as her recollections unspool I see that she is right. Change happens, but lasting change happens slowly. We are getting there, at least with regard to women’s rights and rights. Problems of race and class are something else entirely, and she points up specific instances where justice has not progressed and change is imperative.I could say more, but none of it would be as wise or as articulate as when Ginsburg says it. If you’ve read this far in my review, you should go ahead and this perfect book now. I highly recommend it to all that are interested in social justice, both formal and informal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    What a lady. I loved it and purchased the nook for all my female grand children and two of my children girlfriends. What an inspiration she is not only to women but to men also. Throughly enjoyed Rosen’sbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginsburg Rules: A Collection of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Supreme Court Decisions []  2020-2-6 20:4

    Q BUS 216

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginsburg Rules: A Collection of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Supreme Court Decisions []  2020-2-6 20:4

    Beautiful interesting read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ginsburg Rules: A Collection of Ruth Bader Ginsburg's Supreme Court Decisions []  2020-2-6 20:4

    Perfect information! Must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Conversations with RBG: Ruth Bader Ginsburg on Life, Love, Liberty, and Law []  2019-12-22 18:35

    The story of a national treasure.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386