Read the sage handbook of family business reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the sage handbook of family business reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Leadership (Sage Handbooks) []  2020-1-19 18:50

    Had words in it. That's what I was looking for. Plus no pictures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Leadership (Sage Handbooks) []  2020-1-19 18:50

    Perfect book. Very helpful.I have nothing else to add to this ncerely,Rita Cinelliend of review- thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Leadership (Sage Handbooks) []  2020-1-19 18:50

    Great

    0  


    Add your opinion on the sage handbook of family business or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Philosophy of Education []  2020-8-21 18:23

    The book seems beautiful good, the clunky Kindle edition is like a PDF that can only be read via Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research (Sage Handbooks) []  2020-1-3 23:19

    Don't buy it unless you have an earlier edition because the authors frequently refer to the prior edition. Not for beginners. It is written to impress other scholars of qualitative inquiry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research (Sage Handbooks) []  2020-1-3 23:19

    This edition is an abstract of the previous ones...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research (Sage Handbooks) []  2020-1-3 23:19

    The language of the editors is often inaccessible. The text is about a complex subject, and so would benefit from some explanation in plain english instead of unnecessarily complicated sentence structures and wording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    I required this text for my doctoral-level Advanced Qualitative Research course. The professor was amazing, the course was decent, but the book is essentially a philosophy text, not a methods text. As such, it is unhelpful for novice researchers who need to learn how to plan and conduct qualitative research studies, write a dissertation, and manage, yze, and write up the findings for the voluminous data that will be collected. As I am now writing my dissertation proposal including the methods chapter, it is more and more evident that this huge book includes small that is actually useful to anyone in a Phd program.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    It is a book that delivers amazing tactics to develop quality and updated qualitative research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    Came as expected and in fresh shape, but seriously worst book to study ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    Almost fresh except the book came in broken. I need the book for class and can't risk returning it without falling behind. I had to use super glue to glue the spine back together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    I used this text for a qualitative methods course in my doctoral program. There are a few chapters in this 44 chapter, 1000 page book that are exceptional. However, most chapters are apologetics for the way and the socially marginalized. Qualitative research has a put in so a lot of applications, from business and economics to sociology and political science. The book plays to every stereotype and criticism of qualitative research and doesn't transcend the objections with balanced research or writing. A disappointing echo chamber when so much could have been done to bridge the gap between the perception and reality of the method.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    The book is completely broken!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    Unbelievable resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Data Collection []  2020-12-3 18:20

    Very readable and it includes nearly everything a qualitative researcher would wish to know while embarking on a research project. I highly recommend this volume particularly for fresh phds or academic scholars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Data ysis []  2020-2-4 20:21

    Exactly what my research required.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    Textbook “The SAGE Handbook of Qualititive Research” by Norman K. Denzin was in amazing condition and very useful in my Graduate class. It is the main textbook needed aside from two other paperbacks used in this class. I still managed to save cash by purchasing it on Amazon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    This book exceeding my needs bar none.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Research []  2020-7-17 18:52

    Ultimate reference. Updated to reflect current thinking in the field. Useful teaching resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The SAGE Handbook of Qualitative Data ysis []  2020-2-4 20:21

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SAGE Handbook of Mentoring and Coaching in Education (Sage Handbooks) []  2021-1-21 19:56

    Blech. This book is so laden with unnecessary prose and full of fluff that you'd swear the contributors were paid by the word. Have fun finding that 1% of enlightenment potentially hidden amidst the 99% of stating the obvious.Let me give an sample from a chapter I just read. Chapter 6 Title "Operationalizing Phases of Mentoring Relationships" (grabbed you already, didn't it?!). - taken from the section on the separation phase (i.e. end of the mentoring relationship)"In the separation phase, the needs of the protégé or the mentoring party have changed [Duh!] Just as the protégé’s independence increases, the mentor’s efforts decrease." So basically it goes on for numerous paragraphs finding ways to elaborate on the easy fact that the mentoring ngry for more? I got you. Here's a gem from the next section about what happens after the mentoring has ended:"Protégés who have offset followership maximize their identity development through such means as testing out fresh ideas beyond the scope of what they have been taught. For example, we know a graduate (now a full professor) whose doctoral preparation by a well-known scholar–mentor in cultural minority language acquisition became the basis of her identity as global peace activist researching schools struggling for survival within battle zones. Self-actualizing protégés have also branched out from the basic mentoring relationship through relational work with help networks, professional memberships, and productive peers (Mullen and Tuten, 2010). Of course, augmented ways of learning are even more valuable if initiated earlier, during the cultivation phase. Some academic employers are dismissive of protégés who overly identify with their mentors. Protégés of this type may excessively quote their mentors, only know their body of work, or lack a vision of their own. Strings that are tight signal dependency and even infantilization in extreme situations."Wow. Followership, self-actualizing, identity development, infantilization and more in one paragraph! This reads like a psychiatric sum, this book exists because publishers and academics are financially, if not literally, in bed with each other and decided to churn out another piece of @@@@ to sell to education students who, in turn, are paying in to the universities for advanced degrees so that they can obtain more $alary from their school district. Just a cyclone of money whirling around in academia.Excuse the sarcasm. I obviously can't write what I actually think of this book in my degree program so if you created it this far, thank you for hearing me out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    Fairly simple to follow, giving you a amazing understanding of what you will be in for if/when you buy a cow to milk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    Wonderful! Plenty of useful information for a beginner!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    I returned this book because it is laughable. Pick any topic and it only gives you basic...I mean primary information. example: if you wish to know about fencing this book easy mentioned you could use barbed wire, electric., or woven wire. No useful info is included like what might be best, how to install. i know this book isn't about fencing but pick any subject: weaning, vaccines, etc and no useful info is included. The main theme of the book is pictures. It seems geared toward a child...or a really slow person. Just the facts are included. like "these are the type of cows that produce milk...Jerseys, etc." It tells you nothing more. I am satisfied with the book Keeping a family cow by Joann Grohman. It was much cheaper from her website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    Has a lot of amazing info for beginners and experienced Milk Cow owners , there is another called Keeping a Family Cow we also recommend that came out before and is updated has a Forum to support as well. Satisfied Milking !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    A amazing book, I just want there was more information on vaccinations and nutrition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    Amazing info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    I LOVE this book. I have read almost every family/house cow book available and this book is my favorite. Definitely the book to have if your considering getting your own cow. Lots of amazing info and the a lot of pictures it has is a unbelievable bonus.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    Super book for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Cow Handbook []  2020-12-3 18:16

    This is a amazing book for those just getting into farming and are choosing various animals. If you are interested in a certain animal, I would obtain a book about that animal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    Some of the reviews written on this website are rather odd. It seems some people must have expected this book to be written for entertainment. It isn't a comic book or a love story. It isn't a book you are going to read in a week and miraculously become a Business yst.I found the writing to be very clear, explanations well thought out and concise, and the overall composition to be structured in a professional manner. The structure follows the BA's modus operandi making it extremely simple to know which section of the book to turn to for a fast r CBAPs and practitioners you would understand that it follows the BABOK structure. To the layman, consider that part of the title identifies it as a "Handbook".This is a paperback but, physically, it is a huge book weighing several pounds. The text is a medium font. I wear reading glasses normally, but they are not important with this text. The pages are a non-glossy off white making it simple to read in natural or artificial lighting. I can read this book for several hours with only a minimal amount of eye e Business yst's Handbook is a reference. No, it is an Perfect reference. It is detailed with numerous charts, models, and definitions. I am enjoying reading it. But, then, one of my degrees is in Economics and I thouroughly enjoyed reading all of my textbooks in that discipline.Every BA, PMP, and aspiring practioner should have a copy of The Business yst's Handbook on their shelf for a fast refresher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    The book is fair at best. The templates are useless since they are not in electronic format, so you will have to manually type them,The templates are the most necessary things.Waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    Outdated book. Has some powerful points, but mostly outdated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    Have been a BA for more years than I care to acknowledge :) and found this book to be very informative and a amazing reference. Particularly appreciate the detailed questions to ask stakeholders that have never occurred to me. They say you never know how ignorant you are until you learn something. Well, I've been ignorant and thankfully a more knowledgeable after reading this book. A amazing tool for any BA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    Amazing book to pick up if you wish to brush up, but this is NOT a beginner's book. While it has amazing information, there is also a bit of jargon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    The amazing news is that if you are a Business yst or need to understand the work of business ysis, Podeswa gives you a framework. That is no little thing, and for that, he is to be commended. Whereas the BABOK (Business yst Body of Knowledge) gives you a model, Podeswa gives you what you could use as (though he would protest) a way or process for doing this cause this is an encyclopedia of techniques and terms, it isn't the most user-friendly book. It has lots of stuff, but most of it is listed alphabetically, not by situation, so you have to know what you are looking for to search it.And then, two beefs with his approach to this work that may not bother rst, he assumes that Business ysts will be part of software implementation. I understand that his approach has to acc for that, but a large, huge portion of my work and people who have done this work for and with me has stopped short of a software implementation. Just process work. Just understanding the problem. Etc. He doesn't offer disclaimer enough for my taste that a Business yst may place his/her time to amazing use serving ends other than software development or cond, he assumes that decisions happen in meetings. He contains lots of amazing meeting design templates and checklists. My experience says that meetings are not where true conversations take place. If you wait until that point to look for consensus, you are asking for trouble. The meeting will either create official what has been decided elsewhere or (God support you!) give lip service to the proposal until the REAL discussion happens in the hallway. So a Business yst may do all that Podeswa says to set up amazing meetings--and still not obtain the commitment to a decision he/she ill, this is a useful addition to your library--for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    A warning for potential Kindle ver purchasers, there is significant content contained within tables which are basically unreadable.On both my laptop (15" screen), and desktop (24" monitor), using my normally selected text size, the tables appear in the upper-left corner of the screen, and do not come out to the margins. The resulting text is too little to read. In order to read the tables, you will have to constantly change text size back and ditionally, the tables often run over multiple pages, but the column headers don't repeat. So if, like me, you sometimes think, "What was that column title again?", you'll have to scroll back 4-5 pages to re-read the column headers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    If you've been a BA for a long time and need a reference for other references, it might prove more useful. However, this book was provided as needed material for an entry-level college course, and trying to use this book to learn BA concepts created most of us wish to tear our eyes out. There is no flow or format, no teaching of concepts or skills. The whole book consists of nothing but tables detailing high-level concepts that are barely explained, and little lists referencing some topic matter that can be found in another source. Reading this book is like reading a bullet-pointed outline for a book that no one ever got around to writing. I got more info and knowledge from the glossary at the end of the book than from any other part of it. This author really puts the in yst...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Business yst's Handbook []  2020-11-21 19:31

    This book is a life saver for any one who is a Business yst

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Handbook of Maritime Economics and Business (The Grammenos Library) []  2020-7-28 19:5

    NEW FROM LLOYD’S -- AND THE LATEST FROM THE GRAMMENOS LIBRARY: AN INDISPENSABLE REFERENCE BOOK ON ECONOMIC AND BUSINESS ISSUES IN THE WORLD OF SHIPPINGAn appreciation by Phillip Taylor MBE and Elizabeth Taylor of Richmond Green ChambersIf you’re professionally involved in the globe of shipping, whether novice or experienced practitioner, student or senior academic, you’re probably familiar with now well known first edition (published in 2002) of this expertly compiled and thoroughly researched Handbook. This 2nd edition, published June 2010 offers a wealth of fresh material reflecting the numerous and profound changes that have affected shipping markets in these intervening eight years, but more of that of the recent publications from Lloyd’s, this edition incorporates within its 1000+ pages a compilation of definitive articles on a wide range of shipping subjects from forty of the world’s top academics from 30 universities in 18 various countries, ranging alphabetically from Professor Patrick M. Alderton to Professor Manfred Zachcial. Read their biographical info in the 15-page List of Contributors and prepare to be astounded. What a globe of expertise and authority between two covers!Interestingly, Alderton, to cite only one example, is particularly noteworthy in our view for having run away to sea age seventeen and ‘trying most types of ships’ before embarking on his formidable academic career. No ivory turret theorist he—combining both practical and theoretical insights as appropriate, as do the majority of his fellow editor Professor Grammenos states, the Handbook has been directly or indirectly influenced by the happening of 21st century’s first decade; from the explosive growth rates in China, to the emergence of globe recession with all its problems, including the US subprime crisis and the ‘toxic products’ it engendered. Consequently there is considerable fresh material in the Handbook, from an ysis of freight rates fluctuations…to measures for controlling air pollution from ships… to a discussion of capital markets as a source in shipping e range of shipping problems presented is certainly broad, not to mention thorough, from International Seaborne Trade and Shipping Investment Finance and Strategy, to International Logistics and e index is satisfactorily detailed and the number of bibliographical references (mostly in the end-notes which append each chapter) is vast -- and a treasure trove of sources if you’re undertaking research. The Handbook, in short, is an necessary work of reference which will prove of immense value to everyone involved in the economic and business aspects of shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Handbook of Maritime Economics and Business (The Grammenos Library) []  2020-7-28 19:5

    Perfect book on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    J. D. Bernal: The Sage of Science []  2019-12-11 18:32

    Book was received very promptly, and with reasonable price and shipping. Book is everything I hoped for and more - a brilliant exposition of J.D. Bernal's controversial and thought-provoking writings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    J. D. Bernal: The Sage of Science []  2019-12-11 18:32

    .rnal(1901-1972) was a genius level crystallographer who created original contributions to the study of protein structures in the early days of X-ray e author portrays him as the first molecular biologist, although he was trained as a physicist. He worked at Birkbeck College and at the Royal Institution. He helped plan the D-Day landings in Normandy, and helped train proteges such as Dorothy Hodgkins and Helen McGaw.He served as an advisor to Lord Mountbatten in the far east. Unfortunately he was also an ardent communist and seemed to feel that scientific research was better organized in the USSR than in the west. He failed to condemn the Soviet liquidation of its geneticists or the biology of is in-depth biography includes a lot of quotes from Bernal's extensive writings on topics at the interface of science and t omitted are Bernal's a lot of love affairs and begin y of the amazing figures of 20th century science come into this book, including Lord Rutherford(Bernal was one of two people Rutherford loathed),Francis Crick, Max Perutz( who was Bernal's student), John Kendrew ,"Solly" Zuckerman, William and Lawrence Bragg and Lord Cherwell( the other person Rutherford loathed).The book will appeal most to the scientifically inclined, although thereis nothing really technical to understand. Bernal came close to understanding the helical structure of DNA. Ironically Francis Crick wanted to work with Bernal, but was sent away by his e book started slowly, but became really interesting in the part about WW II as Bernal's career accelerated toward what seemed to be a crashover his communist ideas.We learn about the British plan(never realized) to construct a large aircraft carrier out of ice reinforceed with wood rnal was a real polymath, able to discuss diverse topics such as art and architecure as well as science, and had the sort of mind that could comprehend and organize vast masses of data, making him valuable in tasks like assessing bomb hurt during the Blitz.Overall, an absorbing interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    J. D. Bernal: The Sage of Science []  2019-12-11 18:32

    Perfect biography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    Lots of insight on a dozens of things

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    This book had wonderful insights into the sport globe from some of the top specialists in the industry. I have taken countless notes from this book and have been applying them to our squad after each chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    Perfect book to learn the inner workings of a MiLB front office. As a veteran MiLB executive I gathered fresh tidbits from each chapter. This would be an amazing resource for those wanting to create a career of working in sports.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    This book caught my eye while scrolling through Amazon. How could it not... it had a baseball wrapped in money on the cover. However, when I opened it up I immediately realized what a JACKPOT I had hit. Not only was I about to learn "Sports GM for Dummies", but I was actually about to learn it from over 15 of the best in the business of Minor League Baseball. The book covered everything, from sales to F&B and how to navigate the streets inbetween. This was an perfect read and I would recommend it to anyone from those looking to break into Sports to those already established in the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    Thoroughly enjoyed this book. The reality is most sports squads and leagues struggle for resources, both people and dollars. This book is a tutorial for all of us with a little staff. Lots of amazing examples of achieving a lot with not a lot. Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    Amazing insight from intelligent and innovative front office execs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    I really enjoyed this book. While I'm not in the baseball world, I appreciated the insights of the writers and the stories that they told. It was a fun read from a special perspective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    Being a little Semipro Soccer squad owner this book has given me a lot of fresh ideas and reinforced other things I was 's layout and break down is clear and simple to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The GM's Handbook: Marketing, Promotions & Business Principles Set in the Fun World of Minor League Baseball []  2020-11-25 18:45

    All the chapters are written by people working in the business. A very informative book with real insight into working in sports.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    This book has some perfect info on how to work with family members with addictions. Finally a book that actually helps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    I have fun these Lonely Planet travel handbooks. So much so that I got one of the handbooks that I'd been looking at for awhile. "The Family Travel Handbook" is full of useful hints and inspiration. I like that it covers multi-generational travel because, in my family, that's the usual method to travel. I usually expect the "how to travel with toddlers" (and that is included) but it was nice to see multi-generations addressed. I also like that it gives some pages to post-trip transition. That's necessary too. I also really liked the Family Travel Quiz that helps a family gauge what they may be ready for because that is necessary too. Maybe the family just needs a staycation. Or maybe they are ready for something at's the locations that I was glad to see included that I didn't expect. There is also the expected lists and such that are always welcome and informative. The practical tip is useful and the inspirational hints support broaden the scope. This handbook has a nice balance between the practical and the inspirational.Overall, this is a amazing reference book to have whether there is an actual trip being planned or a trip being dreamed about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    This is the ultimate travel tutorial for families! It really covers everything. It gives tip about transportation, lodging, food, expenses, preparing for travel, various destinations, safety and health, dealing with the unexpected, boredom, everything I was concerned about with traveling with kids! We have been considering traveling around Europe with our children this summer and this book has created me feel more prepared and confident. It even has a section on traveling with unique needs or anxious children that is really helpful. I definitely recommend this book to all parents planning a huge trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    This book is a must have for families or anyone who travels with children. There is so much incredibly useful info and some really amazing ideas, on what to carry with you, how to handle all kinds of situations, amazing locations to go and so much more. It really covers everything from taking a trip across city to across the world. It's well organized and really packed with amazing information. Definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    This is an amazing book. It's amazing quality with glossy pages and the soft cover that is durable. This has everything for domestic and international travel. It is organized by age suggestions, types of desired vacation, and how adventurous you are. It has pictures and charts. All kinds of top 10 lists for best beaches, best pop culture destinations, etc. It also has hints about how to travel with children at various ages, what to pack, expectations, etc. It's a amazing resource for fresh travelers, but also for more adventurous travelers who are looking for fresh ideas and destinations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    SMART is a amazing alternative to AA and Al-anon. It offers actionable, religion-free advice. This book seemed like common sense to me, and at times it came off condescending. If your “LO” is an abusive addict, don’t bother with this book. If your kids aren’t safe in the care of the addict and your childcare options are limited, also skip this book. No ones going to take guitar lessons as self care while worrying if their “LO” is driving around drunk or high with their e book has lots of amazing advice, it just definitely won’t apply to everyone at every scene of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    This book validated so a lot of of my feelings and I don't feel as isolated. I've never been a fan of "admitting I'm powerless" so Al-Anon is not for me.I've been happier since I read this book and realized there were things I could do to test and help, but the actual addiction isn't MY responsibility. I look forward to reading Getting Your Loved One Sober next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    This book followed up my husband's admission to a rehab facility. It was informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    It doesn't feel all that various than the materials AA and Al-Anon place out, but without all the "higher power" jive thrown in, this is a much less hostile resource for the non-religious people dealing with addiction among their mates and families. I just want this organization had more group meetings where I live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    This book is ’s broken down nicely into convenient sections - you don’t need to sit down and read this entire book. It’s not a novel - it’s a reference tutorial and a really amazing one.I did have to hold reminding myself that this book is created for everyone - not just me.I live in the middle of the US on a modest income. Some people reading this book will live in Europe, the Middle East, etc.I have two young children and I wish to travel with them - but I is book did a amazing job at highlighting and reminding me of why I don’t wish to travel with them - right also pointed out the best age to begin traveling with en the book went on to tell me the best locations to travel with e book has amazing ideas for all budgets and all types of travel.I’m really glad I got this book!** Thank you so much for taking the time to read my review.I hope the info that I've provided helps to create your decision a small easier.If you found this review helpful, please click the ‘Helpful’ button below.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    This essential tutorial gives you the lowdown on the wealth of awesome travel experiences around the globe - and how to plan and have fun them with your family. From navigating air and train travel to approaching unfamiliar meals and a change in routine, The Family Travel Handbook encourages curiosity, exploration and independence. I loved its emphasis on budget travel and backpacking, the offbeat destinations, and its quirky and funny writing. As I planned my trip, Lonley Planet’s “shoestring” tutorials were stacked high on my list. Their personality matched mine and I was hooked. Lonely Planet’s guidebooks focused on special destinations and budget travel, which created them a staple of travelers worldwide. For amazing or ill, Lonely Planet often created destinations, hostels, and restaurants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    Travel is a unbelievable thing even for children. It offers enrichment, uncompromising family time and l of us are not identical in what appeals, funds, stamina, family makeup. This book is a valuable tutorial to begin, assess and be comfortably prepared. Chronicling these unique times w kids adding their own creativity extends the travel/vacation experience.Look forward to implementing and sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    Would like a refund not at all what I thought it was

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    This is a handbook and self-help manual for people who are struggling to support a family member or mate that has a substance use problem. The focus is on self-care, setting appropriate boundaries, and moving the loved one toward treatment. It is well-written and I consider it the best starting point for family members who are frustrated with their loved one's behavior. Provides true guidance for people who wish to obtain out of the cycle of avoiding the problem, nagging, and arguing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    This book has tip and encouragement for traveling with children. It can be a amazing method to ease some of the worry and better prepare for trips. It covers different kinds of travel, like flying, trains, street vehicles, boats, etc. It also covers various age categories. It has "Top 10" and "Top 5" lists, which has travel suggestions for different situations and desires. It also features a few locations that might be amazing travel destinations. As a bonus, it has color images throughout, which can add inspiration to travel planning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    Mine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SMART Recovery Family & Friends Handbook: For people affected by the addictive behavior of a loved one. []  2020-9-22 20:47

    A intelligent method to have your round and round nowhere conversations stop. Thanks SMART recovery

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    This family travel handbook from Lonely Planet has been such a helpful resource for me as I'm beginning to book more adventurous trips with my kids. The book is divided into eight sections covering: planning; transit; trips for various age groups; the benefits of staying outdoors; various levels of "challenge," i.e., staycations vs. round the globe trips; and lots of Top Ten lists (e.g., top destinations for tweens and teenagers, top locations for a trip that makes a difference, top budget destinations, top beach destinations, etc.).What I love most about the book is that it's accessible to a wide range of explorers. It offers hints for a lot of various travel comfort levels. I'm a newbie, but I don't feel shamed or overwhelmed by this guide. I feel inspired. It's also helped me realize that there are SO MANY options out there, and there's no doubt in my mind that I can search one that works best for my family for where we are right now.I wish to add that the book is aesthetically very simple to read. Lots of colourful pictures and action lists. Even my children have looked at the book with me and stayed engaged. It's been a really amazing resource and conversation starter for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Travel Handbook (Lonely Planet) []  2020-7-20 19:7

    I'm reviewing this family travel handbook during a pandemic where travel is being significantly reduced but this is a amazing book to read for preparing to travel once again when we all obtain through this. This book has a lot of travel hints and ideas and there are plenty of "Top 5" and "Top 10" lists for almost any travel idea. There are plenty of hints for travel with little kids including babies and toddlers. There are also lots of pictures and diagrams. Overall, a very amazing read for traveling with children.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    google family link [stupid family link]  2021-3-30 21:30

    trust me, do not download this stupid app. it downloaded a virus on our sons phone. this is disgraceful google. i order you to disallow this at once

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    microsoft family safety []  2021-3-30 21:36

    this application is garbage. it is completely useless. when i used the app, i was like what the @#$%! it doesnt even work. trust me, don't obtain this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    Page 301: "Process performance measurement is the process of collecting, yzing, and reporting info regarding the process performance of a group of processes or an individual process." It's basically a ~700 page book filled with meaningless clutter like that. Sure, you can weed through it to search the useful parts, but otherwise, it's most useful as a doorstop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    The concept of “Way of Thinking, Working, and Modelling” is key to communicating a common goal. Understanding process, linking tactic to your operation model and defining the roles within an organization are the building blocks for success for continuous improvement and Business Process Management.I would recommend The Complete Business Process Handbook as a definitive reference for any process designer, Architect and business yst. It will support you realize transformation and powerful operation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    I think this book offers amazing info for the beginner and the seasoned pro! I like to read this book about once a year as a reminder for best practices!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    Amazing rules of thumb for the contractor or some one looking to obtain into the gc globe in light construction or residential

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Business 5: A Family Business Novel []  2020-2-2 21:21

    OMG. Can't wait for Family Business 6. Got it on the day it came out. Started on my long drive the next day and finished it on our drive back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    This is an perfect book... I have learned so much... He had me from the beginning when he said in the dedication that unless the Lord builds the house, the builders labor in vain.... This is a wealth of knowledge and especially for someone starting out as he generously tells you how to avoid mistakes... Thank you for writing this book! It is a priceless in a lot of ways....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    Concise, simple, full of useful tips

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    Very good, comprehensive insight to BPM. However, it seems this book completely missed the editor's desk. English is not good in a lot of cases. Book starts on page 20-something, then cuts back to table of contents. Illustrations are sometimes illegible and with a lack of color, create it that much more difficult to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    I have used about a dozen BPM books, here is the book from the authorities that have shaped BPM and BPMN. It is truly one of the best books in the field. It has the theory, the practice and true life the title says, this is a handbook, not a book you read from cover to cover (at least I hope so with close to 800 pages). This is however the best handbook, I have ever had. Really good, from process mapping, process ysis, process design, process modeling to subjects such as BPM center of excellence, process roles, process owners as well as TQM, LEAN, continuous improvement. It is a must it…..do it……yes obtain this book. It is by far the best Process or BPM book I have read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    The all-you-wanted-to-know-but-were-afraid-to-ask items about business processes. A work of unparalleled scope and breadth in this field. Excellent for its veterans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Business 5: A Family Business Novel []  2020-2-2 21:21

    Huge fan of the series already, this book did not disappoint. I was on edge the entire time. Unpatiently waiting for FB6

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    Amazing book. Would recomend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    I have gone through about a dozen of BPM books, but this one is written by the authorities that have shaped BPM and BPMN. It is truly one of the best books in the field. What I particularly like about it is that it articulates the theory, its practical app and provides true life examples in a coherent, well-structured and simple to follow the title says, this is a handbook, not a book you read from cover to cover in a sitting. This book is comprehensive and well organized. It provides insights into a lot of subjects - from process mapping, process ysis, process design, process modeling to BPM center of excellence, process roles, process owners as well as TQM, LEAN, and continuous e authors have an uncanny ability to create complex topics simple to understand. Not only it helps you understand these topics, but it gets you excited to go out there and apply them. By far, the best BPM book I have read. A classic. Well worth the money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Business 5: A Family Business Novel []  2020-2-2 21:21

    Absolutely awesome read. The twists and turns. OMG, wasn't expecting that. Highly recommend. Will not disappoint.....Impatiently waiting on next installment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Business 5: A Family Business Novel []  2020-2-2 21:21

    I give it three stars because I expect method more from Carl Weber and his family buisness franchise. It was a nice twist to throw in a triplet but that's about it. If there is a 6th installment I hope that it's like the first few books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Family Business 5: A Family Business Novel []  2020-2-2 21:21

    Sooo I have been a all time reader of Carl Weber and this book just didn’t do it for me. I know that he is trying to go in a various direction but this book just doesn’t do it for me. I can’t obtain with the N word being used repeatedly. This is not what I expected from Mr. Weber.. a small disappointed. He has to redeem himself with the next book!! I HOPE HE READ THESE REVIEWS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    The Strunk and White of construction business advice. This is a wealth of experience and practical principles. This is a amazing starting point if you are looking to improve your business skills in construction. It is an overview of all the major locations rather than treating a specific topic.Highly recommended

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    GREAT FOR SMALL BUSINESSES

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    decent read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    I own a lot of high quality books. At the price this one asks for I expected a high quality print. 90% of the most necessary figures in this book cannot be read. Although this is not the fault of the authors, and they have been gracious enough to post them all online, I don't like having to look them up and print them myself. My time and my resources add another $100 to the price of this book.Having to carry around the prints to refer to has become annoying enough that is has started to detract from the valuable content the authors provide. I won't buy the second volume if MK prints it. This should have been printed in high quality in color. I would pay the additional cost for that because it would be usable.Other reviewers point out how amazing the actual content is, and I agree. Regretfully the not good quality of print has been negative enough that it hinders the delivery of that material to the point of only a 4 star vice to the authors- Search a fresh publisher or demand MK print your work with the quality it needs to be used correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    I’ve addressed a range of the People (governance, change management, training), Process (activities, rules, flow, data), and Technology transitions needed to move an organization and its culture towards more measurable performance and tangible process excellence. I think this “handbook” is one of the best on the shop for process management practitioners, students, and organizations. It should be a library resource in every Process Management Centre of Excellence.Within this handbook, you will search sequential and consolidated help for the practical app of workflow process capture, modeling techniques, and overall BPM implementation on many, interconnected levels. I’ve used it to validate and reflect on the directions I’ve taken in the past, help current needs, and better position stakeholders for future success. In latest months, I’ve also included it into my process management training content and provided copies to key stakeholder squads for broader knowledge transfer and to increase their capabilities in workflow process e wealth of content in The Complete Business Process Handbook allows a practitioner to approach their process modeling and BPM delivery needs with increased cohesion and strategy, it supports agility by allowing the user to adapt to various business environments, and facilitates the increased alignment of business and IT partners. I believe this handbook could be considered as a reference standard across the industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Complete Business Process Handbook: Body of Knowledge from Process Modeling to BPM, Volume 1 []  2020-10-13 20:48

    This handbook was written by authors around the world, who shared their knowledge and experiences on BPM and BPMN. They are the Leaders, Scholars, Influencers, Architects, Modellers, and ysts from different industries in both personal and public sectors. One would admire their accomplishments and contributions through hard work, case studies and fact finding that shaped what BPM and BPMN is today. As per their roles in the organization or industry to which they belong, the authors have shared a lot of valuable BPM theories, practices, and true life examples. Anyone who would like to have a better understanding about BPM and BPMN would benefit from sections such as the Process Concept Evolution, the BPM Ontology, the BPM method of thinking, working, & modeling; BPM roles, Process templates, BPM Change Management, BPM Centre of Excellence, the BPM method of implementation and governance, LEAN, TQM, etc. I highly recommend this handbook as it is truly a treasure which helps you understand BPM trends, standards, terminologies, or applying BPM at different levels of an organization (Strategic/Tactical/Operational). In addition, I like how it tutorials the readers by starting with a easy introduction then move to the more complicated theories or true life examples.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Elements of Building: A Business Handbook For Residential Builders & Tradesmen []  2020-1-31 7:12

    Amazing book. Learned a lot about how to run a construction business. It can also apply to starting another type of business.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386