Read the sanctuary global reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the sanctuary global reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sanctuary Global [App]  2021-2-26 13:47

    This application is attractive in design I love the apps hero to let the gospel to be preached to you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sanctuary Global [App]  2021-2-26 13:47

    This application is amazing. If you wish to be amongst people of God this is the put to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sanctuary Global [App]  2021-2-26 13:47

    This application has literally blown my mind and set my spirit on fire!!! If you are seeking a put that is saturated with Kingdom minded people, than I KNOW I will see you in this app!!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the sanctuary global or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sanctuary Global [App]  2021-2-26 13:47

    This is home! Christ-centered safe zone to connect with like minds & grow in God our Father & be everyday fed by His word.. truly a blessing 👏👏👏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    As a grandmother of 8, I totally enjoyed this & plan on sharing with the grandchildren. I believe the story line and adventures will have us all looking for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    The author takes you on an exciting journey as teens explore who they really are, Guardians. The book was simple to follow and an perfect read. At the end, I was left wanting the sequel immediately. Gage, I wanted to jump into that book myself. If only Gage, if only.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    The Secret Sanctuary by T.L. Shively is a YA fantasy novel that follows a group of teens who are invited to camp and explore that they are unique and each of them has to learn to control and use their elemental e story is well-written and a fun read. The plot is interesting and the characters are well-developed. Each of the main characters has a special personality and they blend well together. I wanted to be part of that group of friends. The supporting characters were also interesting. And I loved all the mythological monsters that appeared in the book.I definitely recommend this book to fans of YA fantasy/paranormal. I bought book 2 as soon as I finished reading book 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    I really like how the book flowed together from one thing to the next. This is a plus. The banter between the characters is natural and not forced. Another plus. The author made a globe in which I can picture myself in. The detail in this globe is awesome. I also like the plots and twists in it. It really kept my interest to where I finished the book in one sitting. I am also going to allow my teen girls read this book. I really hope a fresh book comes out soon. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    If the lovechild of A Wrinkle in Time and Harry Potter married Percy Jackson, this series might be their baby. Loved the gorgeous imagery; especially with all the info of the crystals that play a part in the story. Intriguing story that leaves readers wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    I truly enjoyed reading this unbelievable novel. It was extremely fun to read. I have shared it with several of my students and they loved it. Though I do tend to favor Gage, the other characters are extremely well developed and a joy. This is a unbelievable read for adults and teens. I am very ready for the next work by this very talented author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    An intriguing story line and characters that you can quickly associate with. I'm waiting for the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    This was a amazing story. A couple of things bothered me, such as teenagers almost never using contractions when speaking to each other. No huge deal, but I tend to obtain picky about items like that. A few punctuation and grammatical errors, but nothing serious, I'm almost expecting that, as I read a lot of self-published works.On to the story... slow start, to be expected so you can learn who is who and obtain some background on the characters. As things progress, so does the pace, turning this into an interesting premise. The Guardians learning their abilities and how to use them is very well done. The other inhabitants of Sanctuary are varied and fun to l in all, I enjoyed this book, and am looking forward to the rest of the books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    It's a fun read, that flows well. I quickly became attached to the main characters and wish to know more about them. A group of mates go on an unexpected adventure full of mythological creatures, with plenty of action and funny moments along the way. If you like books such as Percy Jackson or the Kingdom Keepers series you will have fun this book as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Sanctuary (Sanctuary Guardians Book 1) []  2021-1-6 18:49

    I loved this book! It was an simple fast read and I think it would create a amazing movie!! It was nice to read something that had no swearing, no drinking, no ....just amazing clean fun the whole family can enjoy!! LOVE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    There melody is excellent! Very rich sounds and creative compilations. They create a amazing series of melody to listen to one right after the other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    I heard one chop on the radio and had to have this! I used to play the harp and really liked what I was hearing. The trio is well balanced and they play very well. I would give this as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Did not dislike anything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    I have searched long and hard to search a nice rendition ofthe song Shenandoah, and this is by far the e entire CD is attractive and very relaxing. I have heardother CDs from the Adagio Trio and they too are very won't be disappointed if you buy Sanctuary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    This is the first CD of the Adagio Trio I purchased, and after listening to it several times, I bought three more of their offerings: Evensong,Stillpoint and Celtic Heart. I have listened to all four multiple times, and I have fun them each time I hear them. The songs are well arranged and performed, and the balance of the trio is excellent. This is peaceful melody for meditation, soulful and beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Even though I am prejudice these are two attractive recordings. Your www service is well done too. That Eva is a unbelievable bonus from God. Test to hold Lin from being too serious. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. GOD BLESS YOU.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Amazing CD if you like classical melodies with an emphasis on the cello. Only issue is Amazon throws it in a bubble mailer and it arrives with a seriously cracked case.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Found this group by accident while roaming Pandora. Their melody is simply beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    Absolutley relaxing and enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary []  2020-1-11 20:17

    I recently picked up this CD sound unheard from the used CD bin at my local independent record shop here in Cincinnati, and for mere pennies I might add (more on that later). I must admit that I was not familiar with this trio, and I simply bought this on the strength of the trio's mark line ("Harp, Flute and Cello")."Sanctuary (18 tracks; 70 min.; originally released in 1999) is a heavy album, beautiful much the equivalent of a double album back in the amazing ol' vinyl days. The album brings a mix of classical, folk and religious music, and it all sounds beautiful much heavenly. I really like the method the three instruments interplay and interrelate with each other. But I also must point out that there are a number of harp solo pieces by Linda Grisen that are simply outstanding, among them "Morning Has Broken", which the booklet credits as "Trad. Gaelic" but which I of course think if as a Cat Stevens song. (The other two members are Kathryn Daniels on flute and Michael Daniel on cello.) Bottom line: if you like the harp, you will LOVE this album. The harp is a vastly underrated instrument that doesn't obtain enough of the limelight in my humble agine my surprise after picking up the CD that I read in the CD liner notes that the Adagio Trio actually hails from Cincinnati! I have lived in Cincinnati for 30 years and had never heard of them until now. How is that possible? The booklet mentions that they have released two more CDs following "Sanctuary", namely the Christmas-themed "Winter Gift" CD in 2002, and another called "Evensong" in 2005. I will be on the look-out for both those albums. Meanwhile, "Sanctuary" is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    I have been searching for a very amazing fantasy writer to follow. I prefer an older style of writing, much like the classic Sword of Shannara by Terry Brooks, or like the original Dragonlance trilogy. These days, authors are told to write a certain way. Hold it simple, brief. To me, this takes the fun out of books. If you look at the best fantasy authors in history, none of them wrote in the styles pushed on us today. Therefore, after reading the "Top Fantasy Novels" of the latest couple years, I had given up on the hope of finding any truly amazing ong comes Cranes' "Defender". I love his writing style. The book has a prologue (something frowned upon these days), and it is very interesting. I was hooked on the novel well before the end of chapter one. By chapter three I decided I plan to read everything Crane has written. He's that e only negative is I got Defender for free. While it helped hook me on the author (which would not have happened otherwise), now I feel guilty for not paying for such amazing writing. Knowing how hard it is for authors to create a living these days, I hate that one has to place up more than one book for free to draw is book is well worth a full cover price. Period. In the future, I plan to buy any of Cranes' books I can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    It was a beautiful decent book. Fast ere wasn't much hero development, which I didn't like. The storyline does seem a bit special though, so that's a perk. It was sometimes a small stale in locations though. On top of it, the book moved excruciatingly quick and wasn't very detailed for the most part. Life just kind of whizzed by for the characters and I want there'd been more time actually spent of the story with less e action itself is beautiful poorly done as well. I like the ingenuity during the second dragon slay though, as that's not something I've seen done in a fantasy novel where the character has to kill a dragon. Unfortunately, for the most part there's no true description to the action either, which is a huge deal when your novel focuses on that action. It was definitely disappointing in this area, but it's not an uncommon or necessarily rare problem. I see it all the time with any book with action sequences. Too often it's sub par.I like how it was a very fantasy oriented book- not just in terms of setting, etc, but also in terms of how it had a more DnD type feel to it. Clan systems, questing, etc. While some have called the magic use questionable and unrealistic, it's actually really not. The concepts of teleportation and resurrection, and the laws under which they operate in the novel are at least on par with the type of fantasy android games that I feel this makes an attempt to emulate. To top it off it's realistic as well- unlike others which talk about it as if there are no laws or limitations. It's real to it's genre, at least. I think we've just gotten too cozy with realistic fiction, so this seems foreign to people who didn't grow up with these sorts of spells and systems, or who have never bothered to play a tabletop style RPG allow alone a common computer-based hero I thought should have, truthfully, been the actual focus of the book is Vara. Cyrus is an interesting hero (though definitely not as interesting as he could be, truthfully), but Vara was the only hero in which we really got to see emotion and growth, and I [email protected]#$%! had been her story instead of Cyrus' in all ne the less, it's a decent YA read if you wish something quick. I'm actually interested in seeing what the rest of the series is like based on the teaser in the end of the book... Though not too sure if I'm invested enough to actually pick it upFor more of my reviews, see my Goodreads acc here: [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crusader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4) []  2020-2-2 6:27

    About three hundred pages too long, probably more. Repetition upon repetition--half method through I started skimming, two thirds skipping whole pages, and latest third reading a few phrases on each page until finding some change in the unending rehashing of Cyrus' wars with fear, numbing bashing of opponents again and again and again, and his adolescent emotional love issues. Oh, and at one point for endless pages, a high school level obsession with . A definite down turn in writing. I only skimmed to the end because I invested in the whole Sanctuary series, much to my regret, and the hope that he got enough criticism about this book that the next will turn to some semblance of quality. And, to think, such a totally unsatisfying, b solutions to save the globe from both crushing threats. Geesh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crusader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4) []  2020-2-2 6:27

    When I first finished this book, I was shaking my head and thinking, "What happened???" That is what happens when you are emotionally involved. I was lost for minute, which would annoy me, but then I got my bearings and took another look... These books, this story, is so skillfully laid out. While a lot of of us can't tell a joke without getting confused, Robert J. Crane has weaved together and overlapped awesome stories with complex characters that not only leave you wanting more, but have you going back to explore what you might have missed the first time. I LOVE IT!Could you just pick up the Crusader and read it through without reading the first of the series? Yes, of course but then you would be missing out on how these stories are laid out, little pieces of the puzzle revealed here or there in a thought, or look by a character. Unraveling the mystery of these characters and their stories is its own adventure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raging Light: The Last Sanctuary Book Five []  2020-6-30 19:13

    I have read almost all of Kyla Stones books, and have enjoyed each and everyone of them. I hope she continues to write a lot of more unbelievable books in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raging Light: The Last Sanctuary Book Five []  2020-6-30 19:13

    Raging Light is book 5 in Kyla Stone's epic sci-fi fantasy series The Latest Sanctuary and follows on from Breaking Globe to conclude the unbelievable saga of Amelia Black and her quest to save humanity and her mates by sacrificing herself as a guinea-pig to develop an antidote to the deadly mutating Hydra virus that turns normal people into assassin zombies and has created President Sloane and her chosen citizens seal themselves into the Sanctuary dome-world's Amelia recovers after the gruelling tests to complete the experiment successfully, she must face her father Declan's betrayal of creating and dispersing the Hydra means his execution as a traitor is now anwhile in separate point-of-view narratives, we learn of the Fresh Patriot's mission to invade and take over control of the Sanctuary, to rescue Amelia and ensure all people keep either a vaccine before infection, or the antidote, so it will be eradicated for good. Only Leader Cleo, twin brother Theo, Amelia's boyfriend Micah and her brother Silas and their troops' double-pronged attack, preceded by Amelia's recording of President Sloane admitting it was she who sought power by killing off opponents and dissidents with the Hydra's release and refusal to save any outside the Sanctuary, no matter who, plus Willow, Finn, Benjie and Raven's alliance with the villagers of the Settlement and the resulting firepower of the Patriot forces, saves the day.An epic out-of-this-world fantasy tale of warfare, wonder and willingness to carry on the war for truth and justice by the talented Kyla Stone is a shoo-in for your fantasy sci-fi bookshelf. Obtain your copy today and tell all your fantasy apocalyptic storybook fan mates to obtain theirs too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    Love the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    A amazing book in the Sanctuary series. Non stop action and excitement as the group struggle to search Amelia's and Sila's mother, who was kidnapped by post apocalyptic slave traders in Part 2. Unfortunately, they first have to obtain through Atlanta, a town now ruled by a pyromaniac psychopath, who's really a compared to what's waiting for them in the sewers.I loved to see how this band of dysfunctional brothers and sisters evolve to become a family, with shared loves and losses. The author's hero building is superb, creating a true feeling of closeness to the whole group (apart from one). You wish to cry for the losses, and cheer for the victories. On a deeper level, it is a brilliant observation of people coming together to survive, always there for each other, leaving no one behind. A truly amazing book and the highlight of the series so far.If you wish to dive in to this brilliant novel, I feel there's enough backstory to explain what's going on. I read an ARC of this novel and loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary (The New Earth Series Book 2) []  2020-6-18 18:45

    This book is definitely better than the first book! However, you will not see what happens with Saturn in this one (that's still a lot of months away at the end of this book). Also, this book does finally explain (albeit just in the latest 30 pages) why we had to sit through the Italian family dispute in the first book. If you like gritty survival stories in the setting of a world-destroying catastrophe, you will not be disappointed in this at being said, I really want the larger story had been structured differently. Rather than making us sit through seemingly useless side-plots to obtain to the survival and conclusion, the author should have teased at the human conspiracy along the way. As it stands, I mostly loathed the diversion from the discovery and passing of Nomad in the first book. Then was confused by the constant chasing in this one. "Why are these people so interested in Jess and her Dad's data..." If I had some inclination of what was going on behind the scenes, I would have been looking forward to more reveals throughout the series. If Nomad itself hadn't been such an interesting idea, I probably would not have pushed my method through 500-ish pages to obtain the full story.Looking forward to the third book, and really eager to see how it all ends now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary (The New Earth Series Book 2) []  2020-6-18 18:45

    Like several other reviewers, I just could not finish this ragged tale. Oh so a lot of ridiculous plot lines, and a heroine who cannot and will not die. Not that I expected her to, but there is a physical limit to what any human can take. And with absolutely no previous training, (spoiler alert) successfully flies a light airplane at night in not good conditions. An airplane that runs fine on jet fuel, although any general aviation pilot could tell you such an engine would suffer catastrophic failure. Too bad, the first book was so good, but this one stinks royally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary (The New Earth Series Book 2) []  2020-6-18 18:45

    Another serialized writer recommended by Amazon--- actually I believe they offered the first book for free; liked it enough I bought the 2nd book and I just finished book 2 and will order 's not my normal type of zone opera type Sci Fi- more like a Grisham - Chrighton flavor then a Pournelle, Heinlein or Ryk thing that bugged me though was he kept saying a Cessna 182 was burning jet fuel--- ah no dude, the 182 is a piston, avgas, prop kinda plane not a jet, which burns jet fuel, which is more like diesel or kerosene-- av gas is a high quality gasoline blended for use at high altitude and other subtle differences. Used to run AVGAS in my Bultaco Pursang from time to time. details, info dude-- but seriously I enjoyed and will read a chunk of #3 ain, I've enjoyed these 2 books and will test more from Mr Mather- amused wisecracks over fuels aside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary (The New Earth Series Book 2) []  2020-6-18 18:45

    Will Sanctuary be a safe put for Jessica and her group of friends.... A lot of locations made for a certain amount of people with cash and knowledge were able to be included into Sanctuary. Jessica being the daughter of Dr. Ben Rollins had some amazing points and some poor points. Ben wrote a thesis paper a lot of years ago on the premise of something huge coming towards the Earth. But Dr. Muller didn't think it was worth to be publish and it wasn't. But for the past twenty years a little group of very rich individuals with the military were building Sanctuaries around the globe but only a few select would be allowed in while the rest of the Human population was left outside to fend for themselves...A must read....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    I hadn’t submitted any comments on this series, but only because I didn’t wish to stop reading! I LOVE the story of Cyrus, the character warlord, his adventures, his challenges & his regrets.(including his love life). Have gotten engrossed in each of the books so much that the author has mesmerized one to feel like you are within the time period & witnessing all before you. So satisfied to have found such a talented author! Will continue to read until there no more (hope not)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    If you prefer your fantasy books in sets of three or more, and you're regularly frustrated by the volume of grammatical errors show in books which are self published, this series will feel like a bonus just for you!Crane is highly creative and entertaining. His plots are complex, his characters are perfectly developed, and his globe is both special and mysterious. Sanctuary has all the hallmarks of your favorite never-ending fantasy series, whether you prefer Salvatore, Goodkind, or any author of all, he's one of those (increasingly rare!) authors who genuinely takes pride in his work. He cares enough about his writing AND his audience to take the time to proofread so we can have fun his fabricated globe without the multitude of pesky distractions common in nearly all self published fantasy ank you, Mr. Crane!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    I read this book thinking that it would be the latest in the series, that I would finally search out how Cyrus gets to the scene that takes put at the beginning and end of the books. Once again, I was pleasantly disappointed. This is a amazing continuation from the latest book, and Crane keeps it coming with the plot twists. It also manages to further develop amazing characters like Cyrus, Vara, Curatio, Aisling, and Terian, without losing focus on others like Larana, J'anda, Fortin, and even Andren. I can't wait for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking World: The Last Sanctuary Book Four []  2020-7-20 19:3

    This is the first book in the series that I felt like I was reading a Young Adult Dystopian novel and not in a amazing way.I obtain why Kyla wrote the happenings in the 4th book and frankly they were simple to predict, but the campiness and cheesyness of a YA novel were hard to e Sanctuary reminded me of the Capital Town from the Hunger Games. Everyone looking to Amelia as though she were is book for me is just a 2 out of 5 and only that because I thought the happenings with Willow and Finn were la is such a amazing hero creator snd story teller that I am still a large fan, but this book was a misstep in my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking World: The Last Sanctuary Book Four []  2020-7-20 19:3

    This is a really amazing series. The characters have depth, and change, but there are still layers to them, decisions that aren’t black and white. This is the fourth book in this series and it’s like I begin the book and don’t breathe until it’s finished. Which is beautiful much swiping a page and running into a brick wall. There are various reasons to root for various characters. There are still so a lot of ways for this story to play out. Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heretic (The Sanctuary Series Book 7) []  2020-7-26 19:48

    Oh gosh, Book 7 in the Sanctuary series. There's only one left and just the thought is painful! I just completed reading Heretic for the second time in the past week. This longish book is typical of Robert J. Crane's writing and it is just plain amazing. I've said in previous reviews that Crane's Sanctuary Series is as amazing as or better than most of the fantasy fiction out there and Crane should stand shoulder to shoulder with the likes of Martin, Sanderson and Hobb. He is their equal as a writer in my humble opinion. I don't know why this isn't a more famous series as it holds together very well with characters and settings that work. Cyrus Davidon, the lead character, is still on a journey as seen in this book and has found he's much more than just a warrior, a general and guildmaster. He's learned that he needs to trust others and also have faith in ... hope. This is NOT a standalone volume, it's definitely a part of a series and there's far too much backstory to pick up this book and read it. However, the task of reading the first six books will be a pleasure -- and this is probably the best of the series so far. The ending was partly predictable (damn you Robert J. Crane) but still breathtaking with a bit of a surprise at the very end. Volume 8 and he final book of the series is to be released in June according to the author and I, along with a lot of other fans, are waiting somewhat impatiently (already). It's a amazing thing Crane is a prolific writer and there are other books that he has published that will support fill the waiting void.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heretic (The Sanctuary Series Book 7) []  2020-7-26 19:48

    The Sanctuary series is one of the best fantasy series I have read. The hero development is fantastic, and there is always something crazy going on. The second you think it is getting boring and they throw you for a loop. The writing style is done very well, very descriptive and makes you feel like you are right there with the main character. Definitely begin it from book 1 if you wish a amazing fantasy read with magic and knights and plot twists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord (The Sanctuary Series Book 6) []  2020-7-27 19:9

    Cyrus is not the easiest fighter to be able to search the most unlikely and horrible things that can happen when they have been hidden from all by one of the gods. However, when the truth is not hidden from all but broadcast to the masses; heroes can suddenly become a very various and deadly person. The giants are beaten by Cyrus and the dragons slay all the rest of their kind. However, Cyrus is now labeled as a heratec because he used magic to beat the titan that he was fighting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord (The Sanctuary Series Book 6) []  2020-7-27 19:9

    ane, you have done it again! Now I simply must buy Heretic. I wish to know all that has happened with Vara, Longfellow, Terian and the rest of Sanctuary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend (The Sanctuary Series Book 8) []  2020-1-21 22:28

    The final book in the Sanctuary saga. It narrates Cyrus's 8th year and his journey to a final end and also "The Ghost of Sanctuary" story from a petty tyrant princling to what his was/is/and will be now (and how the gods became gods). There was a gap in between this book and when I read Book 7 and had to go back and reference some parts. When the resurrection spell was introduced in the beginning of the series I knew all bets were off and literally the hand of god would be used when the heroes got in a tight pinch. I don't begrudge the author for that. I did have fun this series and may even re-read at some e only nit to pick is the heroes, mainly Cyrus became a demigods/invincible superheroes where what should've been tension in some scenes became why was I even worried about the heroes as the opponents fell quicker than orcs at Helm's Deep. It was convenient that the gods forgot they had god-like powers when facing the heroes. (See X-men: Apocalypse for parallel reference).The ending, or endings was what I expected to wrap up the saga in a clean, neat package. The coda at the end though, reads like a graphic novel (comic book) and expected superhero melody and a narrator on the latest page. I started this series on a Book Bub suggestion and do not regret reading all 8 books plus supplements to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend (The Sanctuary Series Book 8) []  2020-1-21 22:28

    I cannot be too excited about the end of this series as I wanted more. The final chapters gave me a lot of more answers than I had questions. There were a lot of extremely necessary things that I had forgotten about because of the a lot of things that had happened since the beginning. I have always been a quick traded, but there is a limit to the number of things that can be necessary to my understanding of the stories. However, I was totally happy the final chapters. I really would love to see this series as a TV series or film series. With animation, everything involved would be possible to see as written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crusader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4) []  2020-2-2 6:27

    I was half method through the first book in this series and I kept thinking that I would soon meet the characters in our true globe playing the stories fantasy characters. The D&D format has never been followed so strictly in any story I have ever read. Elves, dark elves, paladins, dwarves, trolls,etc..... Spells that ,without much cost, heal and even resurrect characters. Magic portals for quick travel. Guilds of different races that quest repeatedly in the same locations for weapons and wealth. The globe building is exactly like the rules for a lot of mmorpg's. So much so that when I realized that there wasn't going to be revelation that the guilds weren't a manifestation of true globe people playing them that I almost quit reading. Since this is the fourth book, and a hefty one at that, and I am writing this review means that I didn't quit. The plot spread out over these four books is told in flashback form and the mystery as to how the main hero got to this point is ever so slowly revealed. That mystery along with beautiful amazing hero development and beautiful decently written action sequences kept me reading and I am glad that I did. In my opinion this would create a decent ending to the story, even though the mystery isn't completely resolved, so I am going take a break before deciding whether to continue reading the books that follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crusader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4) []  2020-2-2 6:27

    Amid the chaos of their own conflicts with other guilds and each other, fierce wars with Dark Elves and the Scourge try the mettle and hero of Sanctuary members. Friendships won and lovers lost imperil heroes and villains to become more and less than they are; testing beliefs and the will to survive - which is uncertain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend (The Sanctuary Series Book 8) []  2020-1-21 22:28

    I began reading the Sanctuary series about three years or so ago (stumbling on them completely by accident, while searching for the Sanctuary contained in the long ago "Tales From the Vulgar Unicorn"), and from the first book in this series I was hooked. I read each fresh book as soon as it was released, waiting with bated breath for the next installment. When this latest book in the series finally came out a couple of months ago, I decided that, rather than dive directly into it, I would begin back at the beginning of the series and re-read all of the books again in order - both to remind myself of the things that I had forgotten since first reading them, and also as a method of stretching out my anticipation for the finale. (Which is the reason this review is quite a bit behind the curve.)I honestly couldn't start to imagine any possible method that Mr. Crane could satisfactorily tie up all of the loose ends left hanging from all of the previous volumes - at least not in any method that I might be able to read this final book and still come away with anything approaching satisfaction. I honestly couldn't see past what seemed to me to be an inescapable street to despair and sadness. But I am incredibly happy to say - hopefully without spoiling too much of the story for those of you who have yet to read it - that this author did one of the most masterful jobs of any author of epic fantasy I have ever read - and I am counting Tolkien, Zelazny, [email protected]#$%!&y, and numerous other legendaries in this field whose works I have devoured again and again - when comparing the excellence of the hero development, the quality of the writing, and above all, his absolute brilliance in this final book at tying all of those loose ends and unanswered questions together into a cohesive volume; one that answers the nagging questions that you may have even forgotten you had unless you emulated me by re-reading the series again so that they would be new in your mind as you finally came to the book where the answers lay. **SPOILER ALERT** He also surprised, delighted, and to some extent dismayed me by announcing in the coda to "Legend" that, although the Sanctuary series is (finally) complete, we can expect to be taken back to that globe several times over the next couple of years or so with two fresh series of books. **END OF SPOILER**At any rate - if you have read the Sanctuary series up 'til this final book and are wondering whether it's worth your while to [email protected]#$%! out - it absolutely is! And if you somehow stumbled across this review without reading the preceding books - I encourage you to go all the method back to the beginning, begin out with Defender, and work your method through all of them in order. And just in case you have difficulty discerning which order they should be read in (there are a few that fall between), here is a list of all of them in the order they should be read in..The Sanctuary Series, Books 1-3: fender, 2.Avenger and ampion,usader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4),4.2?Sanctuary Tales,4.5Thy Father's Shadow: The Sanctuary Series, Book 4.5,ster (The Sanctuary Series Book 5),5.5Fated in Darkness: The Sanctuary Series, Book 5.5,6.Warlord (The Sanctuary Series Book 6),tic (The Sanctuary Series Book 7).8.Legend (The Sanctuary Series Book 8)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    I'm now through book 5 of the main series as well as the companion (dark elf) books, and so I wish to provide some thoughts to someone who might be contemplating trying this series. The 1st book in the series won't give you much hope about the future of the series, but allow me tell you that overall it's worth diving into and my review above really speaks to my feelings about the published series as a whole, not just this book. Part of the joy of this series is watching the author slowly become a significantly better and more confident writer.During the course of that growth the world, the characters, and my love for the series has also grown. It starts out like a typical early 00's MMORPG and grows in depth and subtly with each passing book. I urge you give this series a possibility and I hope by book 3 you'll have grown to love it as much I as 1: Boring, predictable, mediocre fantasy novel. The first half is particularly bad. 2 of 5 starsBook 2: Slightly better. The globe begins to expand a small in this novel and the characters become a small more 3 dimensional. 3 of 5 starsBook 3: The globe opens up, the main characters start to have a true voice, and you feel the actual stakes at play within this universe. Most importantly the author finds how to incorporate his trademark snark and sarcasm into these relationships. 4 of 5 starsBook 4: The series asks questions that involve true more complexity including dealing with death, responsibility for our actions, and the importance of trust in relationships. 4 of 5Book 4.5 Provides more color and complexity for one of the best characters in the series. 5 of 5Book 5: I'm hooked. Can't wait to see the path that this story finally takes us down. 5 of 5Book 5.5 More backstory, more complexity, just wonderful. This is basically Ender's Shadow to book 5's Enders Game. 5 of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    I first picked up this book because it was free, and because it was by Robert Crane. I had been enthralled by the Girl in the Box series, and decided to give this other one a chance. I have to say that my first impressions were related to those who complain that it is nothing more than a "D&D Manual", and so forth. Yeah - it starts out like a Tolkien thing, for sure. And no, I wasn't in the mood for that. But, Crane is a amazing writer, so I decided to at least read the whole first book before deciding to thumbs down d call on my part. Yes, this is a somewhat typical fantasy novel with humans, elves, trolls, titans, gnomes, dwarves, druids, wizards, dark elves, and other less recognizable beings. Lots of magic thrown around, with no true science behind it. So -- typical fantasy novel. But, this is a Crane novel. So, the characters quickly become yours. They become complex and you are driven to search out what happens e suspense level is very high in these books (yes- I went on to read them all). The story becomes dense and impossible to predict. Some of the things that happen I foresaw, but, more often than not, I didn't see through characters all that well. It's very well written in that ane has also written an additional book with spoilers on major characters which shouldn't be read until after Book Four, and he also has begun work on a fresh series featuring Terian, one of the more complicated and interesting of all the players. I'm wholly invested in this series now, and am glad that I gave it a chance. Usually the mere mention of "Trolls" results in my tossing a book aside. Don't do it with this series. It's a very amazing one.5 Stars, and you should read all of the books. They're worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    Apparently no editor. The reviews were mostly amazing for the series with warnings that volume 1 was weak. I bought the first 3 volumes & endured the first. Yes, the next 2 are much better but still bad. An editor would green ink `I beheld the scent of musty parchments.' (I paraphrase as I gave the books away already). The fantasy monsters, the challenges are conquered with ease. Poke a dragon in the nose with a spear & insult it and the dragon will then let itself to be carved into steaks?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    It has been sometime since I started to read this series and picked up book eight. So in order to myself reaquant myself I decided to begin back at the beginning. As with seeing a film for the second time I have picked up even more fine info in the story line.Having finished Defender I just three days I search myself again truly appreciating Robert Crane`s writing style in bring the characters to life in this intriguing trailNow on to book 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary (The New Earth Series Book 2) []  2020-6-18 18:45

    5 StarsI read the first book Nomad, and was instantly hooked. I was given the privilege of reading Sanctuary before the release. Allow me just say WOW! This one will hold you on the edge of your seat.Well written, action packed, with plenty of twists and turns to hold you at the edge of your seat and wanting more. I can't wait to see what Matthew Mather brings next. Looking forward to more amazing books.And to top the perfect writing off, I have found out that the black holes described in Nomad has a scientific basis. Recently gravitational waves were discovered, in almost exactly the method predicted in Nomad (when two colliding black holes were discovered). (Thank you for that amazing tidbit Matthew! ) Here is a link if any of you are interested. [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary (The New Earth Series Book 2) []  2020-6-18 18:45

    Seventy-six pages to go, and I gave up. The first installment of Nomad was free when I downloaded it, and, given the almost Keystone Kops-style adventures in Italy by some of the key players, I kind of wrestled with it. But I kept hoping; however, Sanctuary, the second book (no freebee this time) doesn't come off much better. Lots of head-hopping jars me every time. Lots of telling, not enough present to describe the chaos Nomad left behind. Two stars for the effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    Really have fun this series. Amazing writing, an exciting story, and plenty of literary references for those who love classic fiction and poetry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raging Light: The Last Sanctuary Book Five []  2020-6-30 19:13

    Extremely satisfying to read! She is one of my go to authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raging Light: The Last Sanctuary Book Five []  2020-6-30 19:13

    Kyla’s balance of detailed characters and intense action are still present, but overall I felt like I was reading an alternate ver of the Hunger e highlights for me were how Cerberus and Cleo were both amazing and bad. They were simply amazing or poor but crossed into the gray line between them. It really demonstrated how choices in life are not always crystal clear. Also, Gabriel choosing not to slay Cerberus seemed very las death was beautiful much a guarantee and Micah ending up with Amelia worked very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    Master is a comeback for Crane, a significant improvement on book 4 (Crusader) and a return to the promise of the first three books in the series. Crane's strengths are his plot development and description of setting, both of which are on display here. The story line is tight, as always, and the series-level plot continues to evolve in a promising way. Hero development and dialogue remain weaknesses, but are improved here over any of the previous four books.I wavered between 3 and 4 stars, because despite the compelling there are significant shortcomings, perhaps more than deserve a 4 star rating. The is a repetitive nature to Crane's writing - he often falls in love with a certain, obscure word and uses is over and over. For example, I know more about the specific nomenclature of armor than I even required to know. I have an extensive vocabulary, but I often found myself having to look words up or infer from context.And this use of obscure language contrasts with the dialogue itself, which seems on par with an adolescent boys' locker room. There are characters in the book hundreds, thousands, and even tens of thousands of years old - who demonstrate an absurd lack of emotional maturity. These are the differences between a five star book and a 3.5 star book like this one.Every book in this series has a rushed feel, as if Crane's intention was simply to obtain it done, rather than do it well. Indeed, in his postscript he comments on writing 10 or more books a year, which fits. Given his obvious skill at story-telling, I can only imagine how amazing his books could be if given more spite these shortcomings, the book, and the series, have been entertaining (with the exception of Crusader, which was difficult to obtain through). I almost quit after Crusader, but Master reeled me in again for the next entry, Warlock. Master has a amazing story, the best hero development so far, and a nice payoff in the end. If you've come this far in the series I recommend continuing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    I honestly don't know what I've been doing with my life before starting this series. I admit I'm an advent reader of fantasy adventures, but this one seems to take up every single spare moment and then some. Usually I'm annoyed with other authors inability to tell a story and without it being predictable and almost like I already know it's going ton work out. That there will always be a satisfied ending, the dramatic build is usually tampered by the fact that I know every hero survived and love happily every after ...and so on. But not in sanctuary. There is always the possibility that a hero you don't wish to see go, could very well not be there at the end of the chapter. There are no sappy love stories but there is lust and anger, battle and death, magic and happiness. The characters all have depth and personalities that grow with each story. There are trolls, gnomes, dwarves and dragons. God's and goddesses. Knights in shining armor and some not so shining but very dark indeed. All the things I wish out of a amazing fantasy without it being so whimsical and childlike. If you like a good, actually, AN EXCELLENT, fantasy read then you won't be dissapointed in this series. They obtain better and better after each book as the characters grow and evolve as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    This book has so a lot of twist and turns that you won't wish to place it down! It WAS my favorite until a certain point (won't mention what point so I won't spoil it for you) then I gladly place my kindle down- right across the room it flew with a few choice words. It was just like how the mid season finale of walking dead ended: I cried a little, got mad, listened to Alanis Morrisette on the method to Wal-Mart just wanting to punch someone in the throat. Method to play with the emotions Mr. Crane. One more my hat is off to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking World: The Last Sanctuary Book Four []  2020-7-20 19:3

    After winning their war versus the Headhunters, Amelia and her Fresh Patriots comrades under their leader, (and President Stone's daughter) Chloe must decide whether to ally with their former opponents to save Amelia's Mom from the so-called Sanctuary in this spell-binding apocalyptic sci-fi masterpiece which concludes the Latest Sanctuary series by the awesome Kyla Stone.Within, as the President's right hand man and chief scientist is Amelia's sadistic evil father Declan, who lives in luxury as thescientists under his control war to search a cure for the blight on humanity he was responsible for unleashing!What was the mutation released on those outside the Sanctuary? Will Amelia sacrifice herself to free her mother?How is it possible to breach the Sanctuary's defences? What will happen to Amelia if she submits to the tests for a cure?How does Amelia's father react on seeing her again? What plans does he have for distributing any cure found?What must Amelia attempt to gain from her father? How does she manage this? Who is the Fresh Patriots' insider?With literally her life on the line, can Amelia search a method to save all humanity or will President Stone's family betray theircomrades in arms and leave 'outsiders' to their dreadful fates? Once you begin reading this all-action thriller you'll be blownaway by the feisty Amelia and inspired by the bravery and commitment of those who are like family to ab your copy today and tell all your mates not to miss it either!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking World: The Last Sanctuary Book Four []  2020-7-20 19:3

    I was fortunate enough to obtain an advanced copy in exchange for a candid review.I've followed this series since its inception, and each book gets better and better. The author's realistic descriptions of a future dystopian society resonate with the problems currently plaguing our global society and draw the reader into the characters' war for survival, justice, and hope. The natural tension that builds as a effect of the characters' trying to adhere to their own moral code while struggling to survive forces you to hold turning the page. I found myself rooting for each hero in some method (even those who are hard to like!). On top of amazing pacing, lively dialogue, and a powerful plot, I think this novel poses difficult questions about who we are as people and where we are headed. A excellent summer read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord (The Sanctuary Series Book 6) []  2020-7-27 19:9

    Mr. Crane creates scenes and a story that you can see, touch, smell and taste as you travel with Sanctuary through their trials and tribulations. From frosty but caring Vara to sarcastic and humorous Vaste you will be part of their story as mysterious facts unfold and the plot thickens. Although, Cyrus is the main, the rest of this caste takes center scene and sweeps your interest. I search this whole series a well written journey that I plan on taking several times in the future. If you are a reader of adventure, scifi, fantasy and adventure, this series is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord (The Sanctuary Series Book 6) []  2020-7-27 19:9

    I absolutely love the Sanctuary Series by Robert Crane, it has me hooked. The best part is that the first few books were free, but that alone was enough to obtain me on board. I like the style of writing and how it changes from the main hero to others around him. The story is set around magic users in an almost knight/castle setting. There are a bunch of loops and turns when you least expect it, which is amazing since I am always on the edge of my seat reading this wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heretic (The Sanctuary Series Book 7) []  2020-7-26 19:48

    I am leaving my first ever review. First I was never a huge reader I have read two books in the latest twenty years. I am an avid gamer playing Globe of Warcraft for eight plus years. I have been the Clan Master of a two 1000 member guilds and I always wondered if I would ever search something that I could relate to in a book that I would fall in love with.I downloaded the Three free books and within one chapter I was hooked. These books have givin me every emotion imaginable. The highs and lows all within a few pages. The struggles of trying to hold thousands of people satisfied even when you feel crushed and tic was by far the best book of the series and even though it was more political that the other books it was all in very amazing reason and created for suspence. Mr. Crane knocked my adrenalin to 11 in a lot of of the pages and Broke my heart a few pages later just to suprise me over and over. Power does not trump friendship. I read the book in 3 days and I found myself so happy and eager for more all at the same time! I have recommended these books to all of my Guildmates and all of my fb friends. People I work with also. They all love them and you will too. Go into it ready to be hooked and have FUN. You will fall for every chacarter and feel all thier highs and lows.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heretic (The Sanctuary Series Book 7) []  2020-7-26 19:48

    I have been very fortunate in my book choices of late and one of the reasons is because I hold reading books written by Robert J. Crane. This is the 7th book in the Sanctuary series and it is excellent, just like the 6 before it and the 1 after it. There is a reason this book has 4.9 stars (at the time of writing this review anyway) and the series overall has between 4.3 to 4.9 stars. If you have not read the series, go grab Defender on the Kindle (it's free as of the time of writing this review anyway) and if you have started the series, go pick up this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crusader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4) []  2020-2-2 6:27

    With an almost unlimited number of horrible things that present no evidence of slowing down while attacking, the humans have been lucky to have been able to obtain some of their survivors headed toward the bridge. However, they have not been able to stop the scourge or even slightly slow down the advance of the masses. The humans have been driven back continuously and the horrible things that they face will be the winners of this war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crusader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4) []  2020-2-2 6:27

    I just finished this book and although cliffhangers can be horrible when you have to wait for the next book to come out it was done right to draw me into wanting the next e only problem I had was the ending of Alaric, even though I believe they will explain more later about his mysterious ways. I beleive Mr. Crane could have given a small bit more here, but I am sure he has his reasons. Other than that this book was perfect and I am glad that he stayed with Aisling instead of having the hero run back to one of the other two. Though I am not usually sappy, I hope in the next book he has him actually having emotions for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend (The Sanctuary Series Book 8) []  2020-1-21 22:28

    To begin with, allow me state that Robert J. Crane has done it again. What is it, you might ask? Well as a lot of of his long-time fans have come to expect, he's written another novel that really exceeded our expectations. The stuff I had noted as interesting but didn't seem to have a true put for so long in the series finally brought to life through the view of a very central hero to the entire story-line as well as Cyrus's own point of view. So much fore-shadowing that started all the method back to Defender is brought forth, and all of the major plot stories closed, this book does what all readers would hope.While I will resist the urge to go into spoilers for those of you reading, I won't ruin the excitement and shock value of the series ending. All I can say is for those of you who have stuck with him for 7 books (excluding the side story), you definitely will be rewarded with how the series concludes. For those of you who have not read the previous books, read them! Obtain through book 2 and I'm positive you'll be hooked to the method the characters come to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend (The Sanctuary Series Book 8) []  2020-1-21 22:28

    Robert J Crane is a writing machine unequaled by anyone. His Sanctuary Series "concludes" with Legend where Cyrus has ups and down, mostly ups. As a writer Robert kept us hanging and begging for more with each installment. If you are fresh to his style of wit you are in for a treat worthy of your time. Along the method as readers we have grown to appreciate each hero as they develop. This 8th volume (really 11 if you hold up) answers a lot of mysteries of what happens and why in the other segments so go back and reread them bert's unbelievable witty remarks may be intentionally cruel (as in a lot of epigrams), and perhaps more ingenious than funny and also present up in his other series The Girl in the Box and Out of the Box in addition to his dark side Southern Watch. All of the worlds made by his mind take the reader to locations not considered before. I look for more!As you hold plugging along, your writing continues to evolve for the betterment of us your readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    A amazing read, as is every book in this series. The X.5 books are just as amazing as the "main" books in the series, and add a tremendous amount to the overall story. I must admit, when I started the first book, it initially seemed somewhat easy and not terribly imaginative. Was I in for a pleasant surprise! The characters, the story, the whole "universe" become more and more complex and in-depth than I ever would have imagined at first. I don't usually read a single series all the method through; I usually read one or two here, then go to another series for one or two, but in this case, I started book one in late summer and haven't read anything else, and won't until I'm finished or caught up with what the author has written in the series. I will certainly look at other books by Robert J. Crane, and I am Following him on Amazon, which is something I haven't done a lot of before. This isn't "high-brow" like J.R.R. Tolkien, but I have enjoyed this series as much as any of Tolkien, or George R. R. Martin. I whole-heartedly recommend this series for an engaging and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking World: The Last Sanctuary Book Four []  2020-7-20 19:3

    I finished BREAKING WORLD, 4th in the THE LAST SANCTUARY SERIES of 5, two days ago. It took me 2 days to gather and organize my thoughts for a la is a fabulous wordsmith, tale spinner elite!There's a lot less violence in book 4 but the intrigue kept my pulse in 6th gear. The schism between the survivors in the wide globe and the survivors in Sanctuary is vast. Amelia, Silas and Micah experience sensory assult, having grown used to the horrors and trials out in the wide world. The excesses of Sanctuary shine in contrast to the darkness outside the st don't think of Georgia being a cold icy land in winter. Kyla Stone accurately and passionately describes the bitter winter weather in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Over the years I've spent a lot of weeks winter camping in those mountains. Bitter and icy, kudos for the author for doing her background research.What I like most about this book is the diverse adventures going on at the same time one group gets to SANCTUARY. Willow, Benjie and Finn set out on therir own adventure. Finn, the pacifist, finds out he will war if needed.I'd recommend this series to anyone who enjoys seeing underdog characters blossom and grow into warriors.Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking World: The Last Sanctuary Book Four []  2020-7-20 19:3

    A whirlwind of activities and adventures that hold you flipping page after page. Caught in the cross hairs of diversity and hardships trying to survive and not knowing whose mates or whose foe. The characters were intriguing, complex and realistic with a broad range of personalities that hold it fresh. The scenes were so vividly detailed and descriptive that it gives the illusion you were right there in the middle of ground zero with them. Twists, turns, unexpected surprises that hold danger and suspense nipping at their heels. Bullets fly and tempers rise as the characters continue to struggle and move forward. Stone did an wonderful job bringing this read to life. Amazing job Stonr, thanks for sharing this amazing read with us.I received an ARC for this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heretic (The Sanctuary Series Book 7) []  2020-7-26 19:48

    Just because I didn't rate it five stars doesn't mean I didn't like it or I wouldn't recommend this book and series. I did like it and would recommend it to mates and fans of sword and sorcery stories. When dealing with this type of material, expect heroes to take on thousands or literal machine of the gods saving their bacon time and time again. It's fantasy. Please relax and enjoy.Each book in the series ends in cliffhanger and partial spoiler, for example, the destruction of Sanctuary was revealed in the first few pages of book one and how it happened was told at the end of this book, only to begin up a major hero reveal which was hinted at in book five.I look forward to "Legend" this summer and do plan on re-reading the series to see now much I missed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heretic (The Sanctuary Series Book 7) []  2020-7-26 19:48

    The end of Sanctuary clan is the hope of the most horrible and deadly enemiesof this series. However, Cyrus and his squad are not the easiest to defeat. Their opponents abound and yet Sanctuary clan continues to be the winners of all time. The end is almost upon them as they face the most horrible and deadly opponent of all. Will the nightmare ever end?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heretic (The Sanctuary Series Book 7) []  2020-7-26 19:48

    Backs to the wall. Sanctuary has become anything but. Cyrus and the Clan have been branded as heretics. The combined armies of the Confederation and elves have enlisted the remaining Guilds to destroy Cyrus at any cost. The remainder of Sanctuary clan friends thinning as a lot of are deserting the cause and it will take political scheming to perhaps obtain out of this alive. The issue is not knowing who to trust in or out of the walls....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord (The Sanctuary Series Book 6) []  2020-7-27 19:9

    I'm giving it three stars because it's better than Crusader (book 4), which I gave 2 stars to. But honestly Warlock is not a very amazing book. While the writing is better than Crusader, Crane's story-telling skill (one of his strengths) fails him here. There's no surprises, no twists or turns - the plot is straight forward and feels very repetetive. Worse, it's a downer - almost nothing amazing happens throughout this book and there is every indication the series-level plot is going to continue on that path as well. The interesting plots and sense of hope carried the previous books and helped them overcome the tedious, repetitive dialogue, one-dimensional characters, and immature hero responses that seem to be a hallmark of this series. But now we have all those shortcomings along with an uninspired plot and a story that can only be described as a gloomy. There are two more books in this series, plus the two half-level books (4.5 and 5.5) that I haven't read, but I'm done. Warlock did it for me. The only possible reason I could recommend this book is if you are this far into the series and wish some closure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Warlord (The Sanctuary Series Book 6) []  2020-7-27 19:9

    Book 6 (or... is it 8 with 4.5 and 5.5?? Anyways...) in my all-time favorite series. Robert J Crane knows how to suck you in and knows how to hold you wanting more. I've officially read all of the books in the Sanctuary series and... Well... I can't wait for the spin-offs to come out! Cyrus, Arkaria, and the rest of my squad have become an addiction!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    Mr. Crane's work was introduced to me when I purchased a compilation release of several authors in one book. Since that time I have purchased and read every one of his works. I love that his characters are so various from one series to the next. I absolutely love Cyrus Davidon! This series has a cast of characters that will draw you in and hold you there. The interactions between the characters is funny and I often search myself laughing out loud, which makes people look at me like I'm crazy but I don't care. The globe of Arkaria is a risky but awesome place. I will continue to have fun these novels long after the series is complete. I highly recommend the Sanctuary series to everyone who loves fantasy and adventure. You will not regret reading the books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raging Light: The Last Sanctuary Book Five []  2020-6-30 19:13

    I didn't like the latest installment as well as the others. I thought the author could have wrapped it up sooner. It did drag on. I still like Stone's writing and plan to read her other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raging Light: The Last Sanctuary Book Five []  2020-6-30 19:13

    This is definitely a must read. This is true page turner, and keeps you on the edge of your seat. Amelia fled to the sanctuary, desperate for the cure of the Hydra virus. That will support her people. There is the war with the president. Amelia faces alot of adversity. But love her as. A heroine not afraid to do what she needs to do. There are lots of twists and turns. If your a lover of the Hunger Android games you will love this read. I definitely did. The Author done a unbelievable job on this must auna

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary (The New Earth Series Book 2) []  2020-6-18 18:45

    This is a review of Nomad and it's sequel Sanctuary. Nomad starts off fairly slowly with the build up to the coming astronomical disaster and the typical government-military-industrial-complex cover up to hold the disaster secret while preparing sanctuary to insure survival of the few. Inter-chapter flash forwards allow the reader know that she S will HTF. As the disaster approaches the story focuses on the heroine and a little group of potential survivors and the pace picks up. There are tips of revelations of the cover up and multiple, overlapping, groups of good/bad guys both opposing our potential survivors or helping them behind the scenes. There are captures, escapes, remarkable coincidences, mini-disasters, deaths (both in the millions and within the focused group of survivors). The Huge One occurs and (some of) the poor guys are exposed and eliminated. Sanctuary picks up in the aftermath of the disaster when the group of survivors decides that their current situation is untenable and they must travel across the devastated landscape both for their own survival, to clear their names, and deliver a backpack full of scientific data which may or may not save the future of civilization if or when civilization is rebuilt. Besides harsh conditions and random acts of human savagery, they are also being tracked, hunted, or maybe aided by the nefarious competing groups of multinational conspirators who wish our survivors dead, or alive and exploited, or simply wish the data they are carrying. It's not all dark, there are lighter moments and acts of human kindness amidst the devastation.I really liked the story. Nomad spent considerable time explaining the scientific basis of the astronomical disaster, while Sanctuary focused more on the little group human reactions to it. All the while the action continues at a amazing pace. The main characters are well developed, and the heroine, although she has self doubts, steps up to be the real leader (although one would expect no less of a Marine - Semper Fi Jess). I think the only thing that keeps me from giving these books five stars is that the main characters' escapes from capture and death, and the "coincidences" that occur seem to be too h Nomad and Sanctuary end satisfactorily without mid-action cliff hangers, but still leaving room for sequels. Buy these books and be prepared to have difficulty putting them down. I am waiting for a third sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    I'm happy with Stone's consistent writing style. The pacing is quick and the characters are believable as they war their method through the ruins of Atlanta. (I assume her descriptions were spot-on because she lives there.) Stone's post-apocalyptic series has me hooked. I will read book four after I take a detour to read her companion book in the series, No Safe Haven.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    Another fabulous book by this author! Burning skies is an absolute must read! You fall in love with Gabriel and Micha Amelia willow Benji and finn! You even love Celeste after a while but horne got what he deserved There’s always a treat or in a group he tried to bargain their lives for his and ultimately got justice versus his being a traitor.Everyone was getting and dying from the hydra virus even the animals were infected. And to test to live they had to war hundreds of rabid rats that were absolutely large and attacking in the hundreds at a time. One bite could infect you and cause you to die. Everyone was getting and dying from the hydra virus even the animals were infected. And to test to live they had to war hundreds of rabid rats that were absolutely large and attacking in the hundreds at a time. One bite could infect you and cause you to die. Everywhere you looked they were dead bodies this whole globe was coming to an end or was it?? This is a must read series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend (The Sanctuary Series Book 8) []  2020-1-21 22:28

    I debated whether to write a review for the first book of this series, or the last, and then discovered that I had already written a review for the first book, so, oh well, . . . . it will be the latest one, then.Full disclosure: I'm not a kid. I came of age in the 60's and read Lord of the Rings in high school. I graduated in 1967. I NEVER reveal that info online, because, well, I just don't. However, I think it counts here.I read LOTR in 1967 and it set my course in life, as far as fantasy reading was concerned. It is the benchmark for everything that came afterwards. I am a writer in my own right, and also a beta reader for fantasy and sci-fi authors. I have read thousands of books in these genres. Truly. I have more than 6000 on my Kindles alone. I know greatness when I see it.When I read the first book in this series, (and I read it because I had been reading the Girl in the Box series), I thought, "oh no, another D&D manual". Trolls and Elves. Oh my.But, then I continued to digress, in 1967, I graduated, and, despite my fantasy nerd friends, who went to San Francisco, I went to Hawaii, because I had grown up in La Jolla, and, well, . . . surfers are cuter than fantasy nerds. It's just a fact. But, after a year, I followed my mates to SF, where I didn't obtain to live the dream, I lived the nightmare. There was just one shining year of glory there, and I missed it. And, LOTR was an necessary influence during this time. More than children of today can even comprehend. Despite all this history, I still read fantasy. Never stopped. It seemed to be part of the tribe I was allied with.We would refer to these books often, especially while tripping.LOTR was paramount. Nothing since then has taken it's place. Until s, Sanctuary has elves, trolls, goblins. dragons, and so on and so on. And, no, it isn't like the rest. The Sanctuary series soars above LOTR in several necessary is subtler, more nuanced, has a more profound grasp of human sensibility, and has a story arc that eclipses LOTR in all ways. The characters in this series have interior lives that Frodo and Samwise, and all the rest never even dreamed of. They were cardboard figures compared to the cast of e goals and legends of Sanctuary resonate with us in today's globe in a method that LOTR never did. LOTR was a quest story, with the quest being a rigidly structured cautionary tale. Sanctuary is also a quest, with huge goals, which are fulfilled. Unlike LOTR, though, the characters live through them in true terms and struggle with meaning. The ache of Cyrus, while he attempts to search his purpose after the death of Vara, makes Frodo's life after the quest for the ring look like Kindergarten. Cyrus is a true man, regardless of the fact that he is considered to be the final book, we learn all that we need to know about Sanctuary. We learn where it came from, why, and by who. We learn the history of Alaric, and, importantly, we learn who the necessary current players are and who they descended from. (I never dreamed that I would feel so much empathy for Bellarum). Each small nugget of info catches the reader like a dead haddock in the face. And, in this final book, there is a slap every two or three pages. I guessed continuously throughout the book, but never even came close to being e end of the book will leave you reeling. Simply. When I finished it, I went back immediately and started to read it again from the beginning. It's various when you know who you are reading opinion of this writer (I've read some of the Girl in the Box books, which I lost interest in after the first section) was that he was a beautiful amazing modern paranormal author, (though I grew bored with all the different box versions, and can't even remember the name of the girl in them). It wasn't until Sanctuary that I really took message of him. I know that he needs the boxes to create a amazing living, but it will be Sanctuary that lives on. This is a legendary must begin at the beginning and read every single book to understand it all. I am so convinced that anyone who does this will feel like I do, that I challenge you all to read the series and then report back to me here, with your opinion. All opinions are valid. I am anxious to talk about the series. How often does that happen??5 Stars. If I could give it 10, I would. It is a modern classic in a vintage genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Legend (The Sanctuary Series Book 8) []  2020-1-21 22:28

    I have just finished the latest few pages of this book, this epic tale, and my eyes are still damp. I cried (lots), I laughed (oh, Vaste), l clutched my smartphone unable to turn away when I should have been sleeping. Robert has masterfully crafted a globe that pulls you in, making you want you could reach out and touch the characters, whether to comfort them at a sudden, heart-wrenching death or to shake some sense into them, etc. He answered questions that plagued me from the beginning and some I didn't even know I had. Thank you, Robert, for creating a globe that so beautifully expanded on the imagined worlds of my MMORPG days and the guilds I once called home. I am sad to see this series end, satisfied to have satisfying closure, and thrilled to know there is still much more to come in the next few years! If you are scrolling through reviews, trying to decide if you should read this series, do it! I promise you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crusader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4) []  2020-2-2 6:27

    Interesting addition to the series. I read the first three back to back and wanted more. The only thing I don't like is the "Now" and "5 years ago.." stuff. Even if you follow a long all the books, it takes forever to figure out what is going on "Now". This series reads like a D&D adventure, lots of action with other interesting things thrown in. I will say this book was the least satisfying. The author has dragged out the so called romance between the two main parties forever. Overall still a amazing read but it seems he is struggling to search a story line here that works, at least compared to the other l in all still entertaining, now I need to obtain the remaining books and see what happens...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crusader (The Sanctuary Series Book 4) []  2020-2-2 6:27

    I am sitting on pins and needles waiting for Book 5, which is going to be beyond epic!! I read this book in one sitting because I just could not place it down. There are going to be some revelation that I think will just blow out minds. I feel in love with Cyrus and the globe of Arkaria from the beginning and have re-read these books a lot of times. I recommend this series to anyone who will listen. Mr. Crane continues to amaze me with his imagination and his ability to weave a amazing tale. I do have to say that Vara (that cold-hearted beyotch!!) does not deserve Cyrus and I think I may just have to throw my Kindle if they end up together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sanctuary (The New Earth Series Book 2) []  2020-6-18 18:45

    Nomad, in the first of the Fresh Earth Series passed Earth and left an unimaginable path of destruction, death, and devastation. Sanctuary is a heart-wrenching story of a little band of survivors scratching out a death-defying existence on their path to a put of safety and sustenance, all the while avoiding and when important confronting the evil they meet at every turn. It is also a strong and dramatic unveiling of how humanity reacts with its not good evil and selfishness when faced with homelessness and starvation and a planet that has been damage to its core and wants to shrug all living things off its surface. In this dramatic rendition of eaking out enough to keep onto life and also death-defying struggles of this ever-so-human group of individuals battling their own fears along the method while taking precious time from their own race to safety to lend what support and meal from their own reserves they can, we face our own examinations of consciousness as we wonder "What would we do if..."?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    I started reading this series after reading Girl in the Box from the same author. It is very, very different. Whereas Girl in the Box is urban fantasy, this one is straight Dungeons and Dragons fantasy.I have to be honest -- this first book is bad. It's almost terrible. Allow me explain. The first 1/3 of the book is taken up by unwieldy world-building where the author explains, mostly via poor dialog, all the classes that exist in the globe (warriors, healers, wizards, illusionists/enchanters, druids, rogues, and rangers), and what races (human, elf, dark elf, dwarf, gnome, troll, goblin, and dragon), and even what spells are available to them, and what gods they worship. It's all very ankfully, the latest 2/3rds of the book, along with the rest of the series, is much, much, much better, and by the third book, it's hard to place it e books are much longer than Girl in the Box. About 3x longer. I read the entire Girl in the Box series in the same time that I managed to read the first two books of this series. Most of the time that's good. Sometimes it does seem like it plods along a bit slowly. Always the books end with enough intrigue to create you wish to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Defender (The Sanctuary Series Book 1) []  2020-6-10 19:12

    If you are sick of books riddled with grammatical errors, don't worry this book is beautiful much dly that's the only thing it has that is going for it.A land of no backstory, no explanation why these adventurers must adventure. As someone said it reads like a fan fiction -but with no backstory or lie or mystery to build off of. In my opinion there are LitRPGs a dime a dozen that have better story and hero e action was really good. I hope the author can obtain some story telling seminars. He has amazing ideas but no way of telling the yarn so to speak.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking World: The Last Sanctuary Book Four []  2020-7-20 19:3

    I enjoyed the tactic and planning of the Sanctuary characters in this book. It was a nice break from the violence of the previous stories, but with just as much white-knuckled tension as I've come to expect from Stone's work. I've enjoyed following their adventures (putting it mildly) and look forward to the latest installment. Stone has woven a gripping post-apocalyptic series that can keep its own with a lot of best-selling thriller authors. I've enjoyed reading her work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Breaking World: The Last Sanctuary Book Four []  2020-7-20 19:3

    This is a story of the deadly Hydra virus. A cure needs to be found but at what costs. The struggles between the rich and the poor, the healthy and sick, the patriots and the government cause tension and excitement. The Fresh Patriots have their own conflicts. Cleo rules by intimidation. Others are haunted by their past. They must learn to trust one another so that they can accomplish their mission, but will they? The unknown keeps you turning the pages. An perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raging Light: The Last Sanctuary Book Five []  2020-6-30 19:13

    It's been a while since I read a series that kept me intrigued till the very end. All the characters are very well written. Their struggle to survive in a corrupt globe and war evil without becoming evil. Making strangers family and home wherever they are together! I'm still crying over Silas or as I liked to call him [email protected]#$%! I hated him at first, then I liked him and then when I fell in love with him, bam! *won't ruin it for others*. His sister Amelia started out a small rich girl with no back bone. I can't tell you how a lot of times I rolled my eyes at her "I need approval from others" attitude. After fighting for survival, she not only wars for herself but others weaker! Willow is just a poor ass from day one that does what she must to protect her only surviving family member. The author brought people together that hated each other before the virus, created them tolerate each other to survive, then created them love each other to live. Thank you Kyla Stone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    I found this book to be a edge-of-the-seat thriller. The method the author tells the story from the point of view of each character, their thoughts and fears showing through their words is effective and helps you understand each character. What will happen next?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Burning Skies: The Last Sanctuary Book Three []  2020-7-1 19:19

    People are willing to trade their rights for safety... eerily living in the time of COVID a lot of blame us for giving up our rights for safety. I still see people on walks living their lives and working to meet others needs.I’m thankful we do not have the Hydra Virus it sounds like a terrifying notion. Burning Skies does not ere was action and tears as the author rent my heart over and over again. (She really wants us to learn rent has more than one meaning - neither particularly good.) The characters are wonderfully developed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    I'm now through book 5 of the main series as well as the companion (dark elf) books, and so I wish to provide some thoughts to someone who might be contemplating trying this series. The 1st book in the series won't give you much hope about the future of the series, but allow me tell you that overall it's worth diving into and my review above really speaks to my feelings about the published series as a whole, not just this book. Part of the joy of this series is watching the author slowly become a significantly better and more confident writer.During the course of that growth the world, the characters, and my love for the series has also grown. It starts out like a typical early 00's MMORPG and grows in depth and subtly with each passing book. I urge you give this series a possibility and I hope by book 3 you'll have grown to love it as much I as 1: Boring, predictable, mediocre fantasy novel. The first half is particularly bad. 2 of 5 starsBook 2: Slightly better. The globe begins to expand a small in this novel and the characters become a small more 3 dimensional. 3 of 5 starsBook 3: The globe opens up, the main characters start to have a true voice, and you feel the actual stakes at play within this universe. Most importantly the author finds how to incorporate his trademark snark and sarcasm into these relationships. 4 of 5 starsBook 4: The series asks questions that involve true more complexity including dealing with death, responsibility for our actions, and the importance of trust in relationships. 4 of 5Book 4.5 Provides more color and complexity for one of the best characters in the series. 5 of 5Book 5: I'm hooked. Can't wait to see the path that this story finally takes us down. 5 of 5Book 5.5 More backstory, more complexity, just wonderful. This is basically Ender's Shadow to book 5's Enders Game. 5 of 5.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Master (The Sanctuary Series Book 5) []  2020-7-17 19:38

    Battle is he'll and horrible things continue to happen when you are not willing to pay attention to the little errors of the most unlikely enemies. There are more than enough poor things event and the various ways that things could possibly change for the worse will not necessarily be obvious to someone who is focusing on the most necessary things that are happening. However, a lot of people are totally unprepared for what can happen in moments of inattention. Horrible things continue to happen to the most unlikely and undeserving.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386