the scarlet letter Reviews & Opinions


Submit the scarlet letter review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter by Letter - Spelling review [App]  2018-5-7 21:8

    I search this application a very helpful for young kids to learn words. I am satisfied to inform you that my nancy is using this learning application from few days and she seems to learn fresh words in a joyful manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    Basically I have the artistic ability of a remote control LOL I have always wanted to learn how to write in a beautiful way. I’ve tried official classic calligraphy and that was a nightmare. But then I started seeing a lot of items on Ig and online about hand lettering and a fresh method of doing calligraphy. So my interest was definitely piqued. After quite a bit of research I found this book online and immediately bought it. I think this book is amazing for somebody like myself. A beginner with or without artistic talent. I bought myself a “Tombow beginNer “ Kit with pen, pencil, eraser, etc. I also got myself a notebook that I could practice in. I must say I became particularly motivated after realizing I could do this. While I’m not going to post any photos because nobody needs to laugh that hard. LOL I believe with some practice I can be kind of good. I could create beautiful envelopes, create signs, etc. etc. goodness knows I will never have a career or 1 million followers on Ig for my lettering skills, but it’s nice to learn something fresh and place the creative side of my brain to work. If you wish to learn about lettering and hand calligraphy, amp up the method you write/draw your letters, further your skills, etc. this book is quite useful. If you are more advanced you might not obtain as much out of it. It may be a tad bit of a disappointment if you are definitely advanced/more creative than somebody like me LOL But it would definitely create a amazing bonus for somebody who has shown interest in lettering/calligraphy. I was going to buy the e-book ver but for something like this I really like having the book right there in front of me. Plus there is practice zone in the book. After I’ve used up that zone I go onto my grid styled black-and-white hard covered notebook. I like keeping everything in one notebook so as to watch my progression or regression if I wait too long in between practice sessions. So practice practice practice that’s the only method to create it to Carnegie Hall and that’s the only method to become a lettering guru!This company also puts out other books that are quite awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    I just got this book today and I’ve been having so much fun!! I think this book is an awesome deal for just $7! I haven’t gotten my brush pens yet so I’ve just been doing easy hand lettering with a mechanical pencil. Still super fun! Hat I recommend, and I didn’t do sadly, is to take pictures of the pages before you begin writing in them or scan them so you can print them out and use them again if you want. Personally I forgot to do this but I don’t think it’s 100% important anyway because you can always obtain an additional notebook and trace! Anyway, am loving this book so far!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the scarlet letter or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the scarlet letter video reviews and related movies:

    See Video SparkNotes: Nathaniel Hawthorne's The Scarlet Letter summary on youtube.

     related image

    See The Scarlet Letter (1995) Official Trailer #1 - Demi Morre Movie HD on youtube.

     related image

    See The Scarlet Letter - Thug Notes Summary and Analysis on youtube.

     related image

    See The Scarlet Letter (1934) on youtube.

     related image

    See THE SCARLET LETTER BY NATHANIEL HAWTHORNE // ANIMATED BOOK SUMMARY on youtube.

     related image

    See The Scarlet Letter on youtube.

     related image

    See The Scarlet Letter | Summary & Analysis | Nathaniel Hawthorne on youtube.

     related image

    See The Scarlet Letter (2015) Official Trailer on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

     Seems like it would be a cool book but the one I got seems to be missing pages. It doesn't have the 5 various alphabet styles except for what seems like the latest page of one, with just Y and Z. The whole first 3/4 of the book is empty practice pages and the latest 1/4 is actual information/tips, examples, projects. I've included a video to present what I mean.I'd happily leave a higher rating if I could be sent a proper copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    This book...I mean, you look at it and think, how hard can this be to convey? But it does not give you any more instruction than "aren't these cool? Let's test some!" leaving out a lot of necessary troubleshooting steps. In reality, hand lettering is really difficult at first, and it's better to begin with primary shapes (instead of jumping right into letters, which this book does) and practice those umpteen times. Like others have said, you don't obtain more than a couple lines for each letter. After fiddling with this book, I went to YouTube and found some comprehensive guides and free, printable worksheets with lots of amazing advice, especially for navigating tricky shapes. Don't buy this if you're a beginner, unless you wish to risk being discouraged and giving up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    I LOVE this book!! I’ve wanted to improve my penmanship and learn modern calligraphy and lettering for a looooong time. I thought I’d give this book a test and I’m so confident in my lettering now. I’m excited to make my own projects and present off my fresh skills!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    I really have fun this book. It has lots of room to practice in and is very helpful in learning various fonts. I was super excited to search that the company who makes this book offers an extra free download of content for FREE! The only downfall n the reason I chose 4 stars instead of 5 is because the ink bleeds thru the paper really badly. I have been using some dual ended markers and it makes it really hard to see what ur doing on the following page.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    I am using a brush pen to practice and the paper is so thin that it is bleeding through onto the next practice page. You would think the would have used thicker paper knowing it was a practice book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    Amazing book for a beginner to lettering. I like how it covers more than just one style, and give hints to place your own twist on things. The latest chapter contains ways to combine the various styles and flourishes into projects and e only negative I have is I want the binding was more like a spiral notebook so that it says would also be nice if there were more blank practice pages included.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    Recently decided to begin a bullet journal, but absolutely hate my handwriting (it looks like a 3rd grader's scribble!). This book is really great!! It has a amazing breakdown of how the letters look on the lines and contains practice pages so you can improve your technique. I like to use it as a easy tutorial to create my writing better while I work on my journal! I included some pictures to present how my work has improved. I know it may not look very good, I tend to have very shaky hands, but I think it has helped me improve leaps and bounds from where I started!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering and Modern Calligraphy: A Beginner's Guide: Learn Hand Lettering and Brush Lettering review []  2020-1-18 21:51

    This booklet includes mostly practice sheets and offers very small actual guidance. Save your cash and download practice sheets from the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Go Letters : Meet through Letters review [App]  2019-8-31 21:16

    I don't know what to do if I ran out of stamps? I do love this app. I understand it's still starting. I hope more features will be added soon. Like instead of using those AVATAR, I could choose from my galleries. And I'll be able to add more something about me, like my hobbies, instead of just waiting for somebody to ask me. I could not send stamp to all people out there, since for now, I got 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Go Letters : Meet through Letters review [App]  2019-8-31 21:16

    it is one of best so far for making fresh friends. traditional penpal ideas come to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Go Letters : Meet through Letters review [App]  2019-8-31 21:16

    I am unable to login with my verification code.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Go Letters : Meet through Letters review [App]  2019-8-31 21:16

    This application is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Go Letters : Meet through Letters review [App]  2019-8-31 21:16

    I cannot sign up.😥💔

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    How to Write Letters: Letter Writing Book for Dummies and Pros. Find out about Email Writing and Learn How to Complete Letters of Seven Types From Guides ... and Academic Letters and Emails 2) review []  2019-12-18 20:8

    Like

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    This is a amazing writing practice book. It has multiple pages to practice letters A to Z and after that it has full words with pictures A to Z . The letters aren’t to huge or to small. I’m very happy with this and would definitely recommend. Quick shipping too A plus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    My 4-yr-old granddaughter loves this book. Kids like to learn & this is a fun method to support them obtain interested in writing letters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    I support my grandson with his letters. Wanted a book that had the letters showing the numbers how you begin and proceed. Grandson likes the method it shows the letters in progress.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    This small book is great. It provides several locations to practice letters with tutorial lines and also begin lines for practicing. I also appreciate that it has you practice both the letters and full words for each letter. My four yr old is loving it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    This is great. Lots of room to practice and trace letters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    I’m glad I chose this book after looking at a lot of various tracing books. It gives our 5yo ample zone to practice writing the same letter over and over again, helping her to better retain the information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    My daughter is learning and loves it shes more interested in her "school book" shes 4 and does it on her own

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    Very nice books. Created my some learn faster. And he likes them huge bold colourful colors. I recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    My 5 year old is learning how to write his letters correctly with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Letter Tracing Book for Preschoolers: Letter Tracing Books for Kids Ages 3-5, Letter Tracing Book, Letter Tracing Practice Workbook (Volume 2) review []  2020-1-17 23:53

    This makes learning fun and teaches per-k children to stay in the lines.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    I really liked this product. The letters came all sorted into their spaces. Locations were all labeled as well. There is a amazing amount of each letter, number, and different punctuation. Labels were simple enough to remove and replace as well. The letters are the size indicated and fit well with the little set that came with the board I purchased elsewhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    I bought this for storing letters for my notice board and it's absolutely great! First of all, each compartment is pre-marked with the corresponding letters or numbers. But these letters are removable and relocatable if you wish to rearrange for any purpose. Also, if turned upside down, the letters stay in their compartments and do not spill into another slot. And, a tweezer is even included so the letters can be grasped easily. Compact size, sturdy, and excellent for so a lot of needs. Love this organizational tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    This is a amazing container for my fresh letter board letters! The compartments are tall enough to go to the cover so that if it hints or gets dropped the letters won’t go into other compartments and obtain mixed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    Love having my letters organized. This was a amazing buy and even bought a 2nd one for my sis in law. The only problem i have with it is that I [email protected]#$%! had a put to shop the small tweezers that comes with it. But still a amazing product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    Excellent box to keep your board letters. It holds A LOT!!! I have two boards, so two full sets of letters and it holds them all!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    Greatest thing since sliced bread? MAYBE SO! This organizer makes setting up my letter boards go so fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    Only downside is the dividers move easily. Otherwise they work great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    Used this to organize all my letters for my letter board. Works great! I’d recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    I had been storing my letters in a plastic box. This is so much better!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Plastic Organizer Container Box Letter Storage Case Adjustable Dividers 36 compartments for Letter Board Letters with Stickers Pre Applied to Dividers (Letter Labels PRE Applied) review []  2020-1-18 18:25

    Loved this! Bought a second one to keep all my letters!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I have to say, I am very torn as I write this review. I had such high expectations, and after reading the first few pages I almost dropped the notion of finishing it. However, while I have my gripes with the book, it IS brimming with amazing s: it has lots of amazing action that keeps you intrigued, especially towards the end, and the characters have heart. They do grow in you. The latest bits of the book present the true tenderness between Robin and Scarlet, and it was sweet. I enjoyed Much's involvement, ns: this is all just my preference, you may search it amazing despite the small factors that kept prodding at me while I read. I don't care for the forced sounding had grammar Scarlet used throughout, and I am never a fan of any characters using God or His name as a curse. Robin has a very peculiar method of showing Scarlet he cares for her and doesn't wish her with Small John, and it's not how I imaged he would treat the girl he loves, regardless of her choice to dress as a boy or uncertainty of what she l in all, I AM glad I read it, but I'm not convinced of continuing the series. Again, I guess it's all about preference, so do give it a test and see what you think.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    This book was awesome! I was so completely engrossed in the story that I managed to block out everything around me. I read the book in two sittings. I couldn't place it down.I will warn you there is a love triangle. In general I think love triangles are overused and abused. However, in Scarlet I didn’t mind it. I don’t wish to give anything away so I won’t go into details, but the love triangle actually helped the story and was fine. It was also not e writing is a small bit different. Here are a couple random sentences from the first page of the book:No one really knows ’bout meIt were too hot and stank of beer and menIt were heaving with bodies, laughs, and mugs slinging ’boutthat I’m none too happy ’boutIt is written through the eyes of Will Scarlet so its written like he talks. And he talks like a peasant in Medieval times. Halfway through the first page I wasn’t sure I’d be able to finish the whole book if it stayed like that. (it did) But after a couple pages I didn’t even message it anymore and it didn’t bother me at all. I actually kind of liked it. However, when I stopped reading and then came back, I had forgotten how poor it was and it took me a couple pages to re-adjust but then I was fine again. It reminded me of Pudd’nhead Wilson by Tag Twain. There were certain characters in that story that were hard to understand. Scarlet wasn’t nearly as poor as Pudd’nhead Wilson . Also, as an added bonus, the method Will talks comes into play later in the book, so its not completely pointless. Don’t allow the grammar scare you! Its worth it. Just test and obtain through the first couple pages and hopefully you will obtain used to it like I did!I went through a Robin Hood phase in middle school where I read every single Robin Hood re-telling I could find. Because of that I will always have a soft spot for Robin Hood books, especially ones where the girls are not just love interests but part of the band. My favorite from before, was one where Robin was a girl. Since then there have been a lot more re-tellings with female Robins, but this is the first with a female Will Scarlet. (not a spoiler, it says Will is a girl in the synopsis) It was super e plot was amazing too. It kept all the Robin Hood vibes but was special enough that it kept me on my toes. There were some really amazing twists and turns. Like I mentioned before I was completely engrossed in the book! It was awesome. (I also enjoyed the possibility to use Robin Hood gifs) There is a very true possibility this book may re-start my Robin Hood obsession, but at least there are two more books in the series to hold me satisfied!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I wasn't planning on reading book next, but it was due back at the library... and I had already renewed it about 4 times. So, I had to read it. I'm REALLY glad that I did! I think I read it in about two is book is another fairy tale retelling based on the story of Robin Hood. The plot follows Robin Hood's band of men: Rob, John, Much, and Will Scarlet. No one outside of the band knows, but Will Scarlet is a woman called Scarlet. As the taxes are raised, the sheriff becomes more and more brutal to the surrounding citizens. When it becomes clear that "The Hood" and his band are stealing too much and giving it away, the sheriff hires a thief catcher from London. Scarlet has seen this man before, and knows that it means risky things for Nottingham. As the story unfolds the pages are filled with adventure, action, love, death, betrayal, and mystery. This book overall was very good. Not quite a 5.. but maybe a 4.5. If only goodreads allowed 1/2 ratings! It was definitely better than some of the others I read in the past few months. I really appreciated this spin on Robin Hood, and that it was fast paced and compelling. It was also interesting because it is told from Scarlet's perspective, and all of the writing is written in her improper British English accent. It was really fun to read it that way.I didn't know when I picked this up, but there are two more books. So I guess I will be reading those soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    My rating: 2.5 of 5 stars‘I do what I do because I will always believe that no matter how poor life gets for however a lot of of these people, there is something I can do about it. There is something I will do about it.’If there’s one thing you should know about me, it’s that I’m a large fan of Robin Hood tales. Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves is one of my all-time favorite films and never fails to give me the swoons.When I first heard about this twisted retelling, I was a bit hesitant. I expected a love story and (hopefully) an interesting backstory leading up to how Scarlet became a member of Robin and his band of thieves and why she’s posing as a boy in the first place. There was definite potential there but my initial hesitation was dead-on seeing as I did not love this as most regards to Scarlet’s backstory, I really liked this aspect and somehow managed to not see the twist that was clearly coming from a mile away. But once all is revealed, there were some things that failed to add up for me. Primarily, her speech. She talks like Osha from Android game of Thrones, it was ridiculous. It’s highly uneducated and once you realize who and what she actually is it begins to sound incredibly forced. I understand that speaking in such a method served only to place her in less of a spotlight and allows her to blend in with the village folk, however, if she was trying to stay out of the spotlight maybe she shouldn’t have constantly been taking so a lot of highly unnecessary risks? She was constantly putting herself and the band in danger and after the first couple of times I was ready to kick her out of the band myself. But the fighting was amazing and [email protected]#$%! Except… more things failed to add up. Like where Scarlet picked up those amazing fighting/knife skills. It couldn’t have all been self-preservation and learning on her own. There was zero mention of any of that and there should have been since her past would have never included any knowledge similar to fighting/thievery.And now for the love story. I’m sorry but… it irritated me. While I’m fully aware that a love story happened in my previously mentioned favorite movie, this love story still managed to come off as completely ill-fitting. There just seemed to be entirely too much going between the Sheriff of Nottingham killing villagers and the fresh thief taker brought in from London for there to be a legit romance allow alone a freaking love triangle. WITH JOHN LITTLE. I could have accepted the romance but the love triangle pushed me overboard. There was also the fact that I just didn’t swoon over these too as much as I would have liked. Then there were lines like this:“You called me a whore, Rob. You said poor things.”“Ah,” he said, and his hand took mine again, tight. “Hurting you is the best method I know how to punish riously, I don’t even know where to start with that latest and final problem is the fact that this is a historical novel that failed to feel anything like a historical novel. I missed the detail and the feel of this medieval time period being brought to life. But this is definitely one of the smaller problems I had with this rlet was unfortunately a heavy disappointment for me. I went into this one with high hopes and maybe that was the problem. It intrigued me enough to continue this series with the hope that it will improve.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I wasn't expecting to love this book when I borrowed it from the library, but picked it up on a whim. I figured it would be a fluffy read. Joke's on me, though, because Scarlet was a unbelievable read! Each hero had a distinct personality, there was a well-defined plot plus smaller plots throughout to follow. I enjoyed it and after I returned it to the library I bought my own copy. There's two other books in the series, and the hero growth continues through those as well. I would definitely suggest this for teens or young adults (or adults) who have fun historical fiction, action, and powerful female characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Hiding from a past she'd prefer to forget, Scarlet disguises herself as a boy named Will Scarlet to avoid unwanted attention. The only thing anyone really needs to know about Scarlet is that she is a skilled thief. She is also better than most when it comes to throwing a knife and fiercely dedicated to Robin Hood's band--although she would never admit it to Rob, Much or rlet's efforts to hold herself apart and flee from her past threaten to unravel when a thief taker is summoned to Nottingham. Gisbourne is calculating and ruthless in his hunt for Robin Hood and his band. The consequences if he finds Rob could be dire. For Scarlet, being found by Gisbourne might be rn between her loyalty to the people of Nottingham--including the band--and her need for self-preservation, Scarlet will have to decide what she is willing to sacrifice to protect the people she loves in Scarlet (2012) by A. C. rlet is Gaughen's first novel and the begin of a trilogy that continues with Lady Thief and Lion Heart. Although this is the first book in a trilogy, the story in Scarlet is largely self-contained and focuses on what the author refers to as Robin's early years. The novel is also accompanied by suggested titles for further rlet is an inventive and entertaining Robin Hood retelling in the tradition of The Outlaws of Sherwood by Robin McKinley. Gaughen adds fresh dimensions to this familiar story by casting Will Scarlet as a girl with quite a few secrets and writing the story in Scarlet's special lled with adventure and banter, Scarlet remains a surprisingly introspective title as readers learn more about Scarlet's past and what it costs her to stay in Nottingham and work with Rob. Gaughen keeps the novel carefully focused on Scarlet, Rob, John and Much further emphasizing their powerful bonds and exploring the strength of their friendships throughout the novel. There is also a decidedly slow burn of a romance complete with searching looks and though the story will be immediately familiar to Robin Hood fans, unexpected twists hold the story new and engaging. Scarlet is an excellent, capable heroine who asks hard questions and saves herself--and her friends--more often than not. She accompanied throughout the story by some of the most honorable and downright likable outlaws readers will ever rlet is a solid historical fiction adventure with humor, romance and non-stop excitement. A must-read for Robin Hood fans of all ages.Possible Pairings: A School for Unusual Girls by Kathleen Baldwin, Fire by Kristin Cashore, Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly, A Spy in the House by Y. S. Lee, The Outlaws of Sherwood by Robin McKinley, Across a Star-Swept Sea by Diana Peterfreund, Song of the Sparrow by Lisa Ann Sandell, Montmorency by Eleanor Updale, Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    This book has been on my must read list for a while now (probably since 2012 when it was published); I mean look at that cover and there is something fascinating about Robin Hood's story and I was intrigued by the twist presented in the 's summer vacation and I finally had some time to myself to read and I was HOOKED, like literally did not wish to place this book is book is everything you could wish is a fantasy retelling: action, adventure, romance, friendship and so much more. The story is told through Will Scarlet's voice and she has a special method of with words. At first I was hesitant that this writing style wouldn't work for me, but I quickly learned that it was an essential piece of who Scarlet was and it really helped me to connect with e characters are well developed and consistent. Scarlet is a strong, brave, yet vulnerable young woman, and I immediately loved her. I truly feel that the author has made the excellent hero for young girls - she screams girl power in a unbelievable and inspiring way. Robin is ::sigh::, how can you not lust after such a heroic outlaw. John Small and Much, the other members of the band, are excellent characters to round out the group. The townsfolk are even well e plot moves at an perfect pace. The action really drives everything forward and it was thrilling heart pumping kind of action. The romance builds painfully slow in a amazing way. I couldn't support but feel wrapped up in it. Like I said, I couldn't place this book down.I finished this book around 2 am and immediately purchased the next book in the series: Lady Thief, because YES it was THAT GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I ADORED this book! So much so that I am grossly ashamed that it spent months just sitting on my shelves collecting dust. I have always loved the Robin Hood myth, and I’ve seen more films and read more books based around it then I can count, but I’ve decided that this series will forever be my Robin Hood canon. Seriously. How can anything trump a ver of Robin Hood with a genderbent Will Scarlet and young, moody, broody Robin Hood. You’re right. Nothing most of my favorite reads, the characters are what created this book  for me. Scarlet is one of the most wonderful, memorable, inspiring heroines I’ve ever come across and I am just a lot a bit in love with her. She’s so powerful and fierce and sharp and just the no-nonsense, take no bulls*** kind of hero I was born to worship. She’s also deeply loyal and has an underlying vulnerability that just makes you wish to destroy anyone that opposes her.Obviously my second favorite is Robin. Rob just melts my heart. He’s young and he’s a bit moody and he’s trying so fiercely to protect his people even when it costs him and just so realistically written and ughhhhhhhhhhhh. I JUST WANT TO HOLD HIM AND STROKE HIS HAIR AND MAKE HIM LAUGH THAT’S ALL. Naturally I loved all the other members of Robin’s band, and the method they all interacted with each other and tried to protect each other and just I DIDN’T ASK FOR THESE FEELINGS OKAY. TOO. MANY. FEELINGS.While there is the tip of a love triangle it’s really not what you think it is and I loved the method it resolved. Scarlet and Robin are the obvious ship here and oh god the level of pain they cause. The. Level. Of. Pain. The writing was also a delight. Scarlet talks in a special dialect that, while initially jarring, really worked with Scarlet’s personality and added depth to the story. It’s one of those cases where it definitely improved the story rather than detracted from it and I can’t imagine Scarlet without it. Admittedly, I didn’t search the plot to be world-changing or that entirely special for a Robin Hood retelling and that detracted a bit from my enjoyment. It’s never fun when you can guess the twist half-way through the book. What I did like was that although the plot moves a small slowly, as do the revelations of some of the mysteries surrounding Scar’s past, it still somehow seemed to feel like a fast-paced book. I was completely engaged the entire time I was reading. Overall this was a unbelievable book and I am both excited (and terrified) to read the next two books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Everyone knows the primary story of Robin Hood. He and his band of Merry Men steal from the rich and give to the poor. There are so a lot of versions of that primary story that adding yet another tale to the mix seems a bit too much. Don't allow that stop you from reading Scarlet however, because this is one of the best twists on the story I've ever rlet is a girl hiding in Robin's band. She doesn't wish it known that she's a girl and she doesn't wish those that do know to treat her any differently. She's hiding her real identity from everyone, even Robin and John, who think they know her best. When her past catches up to her and starts putting people at risk, she must decide how far she will allow the violence go before she steps up and puts an end to ere is a bit of a love triangle, but it isn't overdone. John is the flirt of the group, but when he starts to feel more for Scarlet, he starts to change his ways. Robin tries to stay away, knowing any feelings could place the group in jeopardy. Both boys give Scarlet feelings she isn't sure how to handle, or if she even deserves the attention. By the end of the novel, it is clear where the romance is going to go, even if Scarlet has only just figured out her own feelings.I loved reading about the fighting. Gaughen can write war scenes amazingly well. I followed the action and could picture every move in my head. I could see Scarlet throwing her knife and jumping around. Each time she was faced with something, she found a method to war through it. She knows sometimes it's better to run than to stand and fight, even when all you wish to do is create a rlet is a fast-paced novel that pulls you in right away and makes you feel for the characters. It's a unbelievable twist on the Robin Hood tale and I'm glad there will be more to come. I can't wait to see where Scarlet, Robin, John and the rest of the boys go next and who they will face.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Scarlet review []  2020-1-11 19:30

    While I can't necessarily rave about it, I definitely enjoyed the novel's twist on the hero of Will Scarlet.Honestly, I wasn't thrilled by the first, oh, 70 percent of the book. It was vaguely interesting, but I didn't feel like there was a whole lot of moving forward. We're thrown bits and pieces of who Scarlet is, but that's a secret that was immediately obvious, so the clues were useless. It's not until just before tax day that anything terribly interesting--and with actual plot repercussions--happens, and that's at about 70 percent. That latest 30 percent, though, is awesome! It had all the intrigue, true romance, action, and hoodwinks (see what I did there?) that I wanted from the entire book, and ultimately saved the book for rlet is [email protected]#$% and can really take care of herself, but she's reliant on the boys for their love, support, and friendship--not protection, which is awesome. The girl proves herself perfectly adept and capable time and time again. But, she blames herself for the death of someone she loves, and this informs every decision she makes, ultimately trying to atone for that death and hopefully to be acceptable to herself again.And while I felt like the inclusion of a love triangle was unnecessary and really just a tool to create some conflict where there wasn't anything else, I have to say I found myself really liking Robin. I liked seeing his self doubt and frustration at his inability to protect the people. Robin Hood is a hero, but he's also supposed to be human, and that's what's so fun about fresh iterations of him, seeing how authors discover his hero and what makes him tick, those interpretations and l in all, Scarlet didn't live up my expectations but it was still a worthwhile read. It's amazing and I can see why so a lot of people loved it; it just came up short for me personally. If you're like me and late to the bandwagon, I would recommend the book for Robin Hood and historical fiction fans. It may not be perfect, but it's amazing enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    I created the mistake of purchasing these to letter the back of a t-shirt. Reasons why they don't work for this purpose: 1) The plastic is thick so the paint can't easily be dabbed on like with a thin plastic stencil, 2) The stencil is one solid piece so lining the letters up beforehand for spacing isnt possible, 3) Because they're stuck together I have to wait for each letter to dry before moving on to the next, 4) You can't use adhesive to adhere the hard plastic stencil to the fabric so there's a lot of bleed.Had I read the description more thoroughly I would have purchased a various product for my project. That being said, they're amazing for tracing and are very well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    Bought these for a science fair project and absolutely love them!! They are very sturdy and simple to use. I love that they are transparent, which is very helpful when lining up the letters. My middle schooler loves that her posters look neat and tidy and my first grader loves playing with them, which is a amazing fine motor exercise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    Ok... I guess it’s more like you can only use them with writing utensils that are very sharp otherwise it comes out not neat

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    Got these for my nephew who has been wanting stencils. They are beautiful sturdy and come with a dozens of sizes. He is satisfied with them, and I am satisfied with the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    A useful set of sturdy plastic letter stencils. The 1/4" letters are really too little to be of much use, but all the others work excellently for tracing with a fine point pen or sharp pencil held steady and vertical. All letters of all sizes are in easy block-style te: this set is not usable with paints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    I really like these, I like the fact that they are all various sizes. The smallest size, I have no idea what to even use to trace the letters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    So I like how sturdy the stencils are, most of the sizes are usable except for the two smallest ones. In my opinion they're just too small.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    I bought this for my grandsons to learn the alphabet and writing. Mission accomplished!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    I got these in the summer for children but I am using them to create some holiday cards and they are excellent for e product is not expensive and there are 5 of the templates.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Mr. Pen- Alphabet Templates, Alphabet Stencils, Pack of 5, Letter Stencils, Template Letters, Stencils Letters and Numbers, Art Stencils, Drawing Tools, Drafting Supplies, Tracing Letters and Numbers review []  2020-1-9 18:26

    Worked just as I needed! The smaller letters are hard but with patience you can obtain them

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    This is a wonderfully designed book with absolutely attractive production values and presentation. If you have even just a passing interest in the art of calligraphy or crafting, please buy a copy or two! This would create for a amazing bonus idea for any and all ages, as e unbelievable thought that Kristin has invested in each page is truly remarkable. Right from the first pages with hints on how to comfortably set yourself up and keep your pen or pencil right through each project or lettering style! I am thoroughly impressed and really hope that she has a follow-up or companion book planned!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

     I really like this practice book, it’s huge and had a lot of hints for beginners like me!!! I would definitely recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    Love this cute book! It is a thicker book with more quality pages and simple to follow. Love learning how to do more fancy handwriting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    I just got my book today and I’m so excited to obtain started! This book not only beautiful, it is so simple to follow and to understand and is excellent for beginners. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    Highly recommend for beginners! This book is the excellent manual for those just starting their journey in hand lettering. Very simple to follow, and SUPER cute! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    This book has been exactly what I’ve been looking for! It breaks down the basics of lettering and helps you to understand the concept that “lettering” and “writing” words are completely various things! It’s really a form of artwork that takes a lot of practice to master which is another reason I really like this book...tons of practice pages! I like how this book really shows you how to draw each letter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    This book is very well created and has a lot more pages than I was expecting it to! She did a amazing job creating practice sheets that support improve your calligraphy skills!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    amazing book for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    Just flipping through the book I can see how the techniques are broken down and I like it. I can't wait to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Ultimate Guide to Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: Learn to Letter: A Hand Lettering Workbook with Tips, Techniques, Practice Pages, and Projects review []  2019-12-23 21:5

    Just started learning hand lettering...youtube videos just weren't enough. This book is fairly primary and excellent for beginners but wouldn't be helpful for someone at an intermediate level. There are plenty of pages for practicing and several various fonts demonstrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    I’ve tried several instructional books on hand lettering. This book is the best by far. I won’t say the names of the other books but suffice it to say they are all at the top of the list when you find for hand lettering. It is the only book that gives practice for the base strokes and also discusses posture and how to keep the pen and at what angle to the paper. It is also a lovely book to work with; nice art work/illustrations. I recommend this book to other beginners out there!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    Book is bigger than I was expecting which is great! Plenty of room and I don't feel I have to squish my practice into little spaces. This is the third book I have purchased on the subject and my favorite thus far for the following reasons: (1) it's spiral bound as all hand lettering and calligraphy books should be. (2) The focus is on practicing strokes and lettering. I bought one book that seemed to rush me through that and the back half of the book was filled with projects. Which is amazing if you are experienced but if you are a beginner, you definitely need more practice before tackling a piece of artwork you intend to display. (3) Did I mention the size? There is so much room in this book to practice the myriad of alphabet styles presented.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    I’ve been wanting to test calligraphy and hand lettering for a long time and I’m so glad I found this book. The book arrived yesterday and I started reading it immediately. It begins by taking you through what hand lettering is, the tools you need and the techniques you’ll come to learn. The author does a unbelievable job at keeping it simple, fun and attractive (which is my favorite part). The practice pages are clean and large. While I’ve just started the book, I am excited about the “project” section at the end where you make your own hand lettering on attractive photos provided in the book (see photo). I’m leaving for a Lake vacation in a few days and will definitely bring this along with me. It’s also listed as a fresh favorite of mine for future bonus ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    This is a attractive book. It gives you plenty of room to practice and actually talks about characteristics of certain lettering, which was cool. What I was mostly looking for was full alphabet displays of multiple lettering styles, and the book does have that. Some of the lettering styles are very related to one another though. One of them is block lettering, which was cool, but I would have appreciated more suggestions about how to fill them in. This book is amazing for practice and some ideas but it might be supplemental for someone like me who is looking for a lot of variation for projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    I absolutely LOVE this book! I hate my handwriting, and I have a little fraction of artistic creativity in my blood, but I must say that the teaching style is perfectly written, it’s simple to understand, and it’s so much fun! I love that there is lettering terminology incorporated as well as all of the cool various writing styles, and not to mention how BEAUTIFULLY the book was place together! The first day I got this in the mail I spent over 2 hours practicing. I would recommend purchasing tracing paper with this book so you can continue practicing even after you’ve used all of the room given. I’d give this 10 stars if I could! So worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    This book is absolutely gorgeous! I love that it’s spiral bound and lays flat or can be folded back. There are so a lot of essential info and hints to really set you up for success. There’s several fonts to learn and attractive photographs of flowers that add such a lovely touch. I honestly wouldn’t change anything about it. It’s so well done. Would create a amazing bonus too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    I like the fact that she provides worksheets to practice the various styles. I really like the idea that she has a whole page describing the various brushes/pens you need to use for each style. As a former educator, I appreciate the fact that simply practicing the skill over and over will lead to some level of mastery. Am anxious to begin this "practicing". I'm going out today to purchase the various writing tools. I'd like her to make a video to illustration the actual strokes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    Love the versatility of Beautiful Easy Lettering! Whitney makes hand-lettering accessible to beginners, but also incorporates special ways to sharpen a veterans skills. There are multiple alphabet guides on various styles of lettering which I search VERY useful for variated happening styles (wedding vs. graduation vs. baby shower, etc). Other hand lettering tutorials I have come across have only included one, maybe two lettering styles with full alphabets attached. Worth every penny!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    First of all, the book is so pretty! Amazing size, nice binding, paper just feels amazing as you turn the pages. The descriptions and instructions as simple for a beginner like me to understand. I also appreciate the recommendations for pens and paper to use. I’m looking forward to developing my fresh hobby!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Pretty Simple Lettering: Modern Calligraphy & Hand Lettering for Beginners: A Step by Step Guide to Beautiful Hand Lettering & Brush Pen Calligraphy Design review []  2020-1-16 22:18

    This book is lovely! From its‘ beautiful, hardback cover, to its’ gold-toned, spiraled spine, you’re immediately engaged at first glance. The method in which the content is organized makes what could be an intimidating skill, an approachable art. I love spending time improving my craft with this amazing guided resource!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    I teach PreK and we love making sensory bottles and these created for a excellent addition for our collection !! They are the excellent size, and I loved the small heart beads. In fact , there were so a lot of bead in the set that we were able to create letter sensory bottles for our whole squad (there are 15 of us). I highly recommend these for your sensory bottles!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    This set is just what I required for crafts with my daughters. 40+ of each letter of the alphabet. The letters are sorted in the storage container (see pics) and simple to find. Comes with elastic string to start to create a craft. I have not come across any blemished letters. I will order again for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    My youngest daughter is learning to read and spell. I got these so that we can work on them together spelling words and making necklace and bracelets. We have been using them for over a week now and she is loving it and learning so much.. I am so satisfied that a mate gave me this idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    So satisfied with these beads! My daughter loves making jewelry and I’ve found so a lot of various kinds of beads but they’ve all been so expensive. This was a amazing price and got over 1600 of them!! It comes with a nice storage case and also string to create a ton of things with! Would definitely buy again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    Amazing quality beads. I love how they come in a case to hold them organized. The case is very sturdy and simple to begin and keeps close nicely without opening, which prevents bead spillage.Each bead is created well and the individual letters in the beads are simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    My 7 year old daughter LOVES this bead set. There are so a lot of letters, she hasn’t had problem finding what she wants at all so far! They seem to be as sturdy as other beads, making it a amazing value for he price! We will buy another set when this one runs out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    My daughter is learning her letters and sight words. This is excellent for her! She loves making all of her mates and family bracelets with their name on them. I also love that it comes in an organized case to hold them all contained.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    My daughter was thrilled to create bracelets and necklaces with her name and other words on it. She enjoyed the hearts to add to her designs. Very thin threading for the beads, so older kids/adults I would recommend this for. My daughter is also 4, but she didn't have any problem threading the beads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    So a lot of beads! I appreciate that this has everything to create a lot of bracelets. Love the hearts that are added. We have created 60 bracelets so far. All legible and not faded. Amazing gift!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Maksuzee 1620/1200/600PCS Acrylic Letter Beads A-Z Letter Round/Cube Alphabet Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-30 18:17

    Holy letters!! Let's create some bracelets! My daughter absolutely loves this kit. Excellent for girly playdates or craft table at a bday party. Really nice quality!! Definitely recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    We used these to create bracelets as well as to take Ig photos. Worked nicely, came quickly and as described. I checked other amazon products as well as pricing at craft stores and these were a amazing value!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    This is a very nice set. Each letter bead is clearly marked. Each has a nice sized hole. Durable and well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    Espectaculares estas letras, las recibí y son perfectas para elaborar cualquier detalle!! Gracias por ofrecer este producto!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    The printing of these letter beads are very clear. 1680pcs is enough for me to create jewelry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    Bought for a children’s project and they were great. I would not use for and adult project.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    These letter beads are simple to string, amazing quality, amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    This is amazing came in amazing shape and dozens of letters

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    Amazing product. Exactly as described. Will buy more again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quefe 1680pcs Letter Beads Sorted Alphabet Beads White Acrylic Letter Bead Kit Round Letter Beads for Jewelry Making Bracelets Necklaces and Key Chains review []  2019-12-8 18:34

    I loved the product, came exactly packaged as picture. My only complaint is that there was only a few of Q, W, X, Y & Z

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering for the Lord: A Christian Hand Lettering How-To Workbook review []  2020-1-17 23:30

    This book is VERY basic. Includes exactly as it describes, 3 font styles with plenty of pages for drills and practice. Does not, however, give guidelines of any kind, nor does it introduce any creative ideas. Book is lightweight, and aside from the phrases chosen, is not very spiritual in nature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering for the Lord: A Christian Hand Lettering How-To Workbook review []  2020-1-17 23:30

    I was excited to obtain this book and learn how to do lettering. The price is great, but there is no how-to or instruction in this book. I have to go online to search and print free instructional pages off to present me how to do strokes and learn how to do it before I can use this book. It gives some room for practice and shows a few various kinds of lettering, but this is NOT a How-To or instructional book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering for the Lord: A Christian Hand Lettering How-To Workbook review []  2020-1-17 23:30

    This book is a really amazing method to practice calligraphy and also support yourself build your faith. I am so excited to use it, and my lettering has improved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Lettering for the Lord: A Christian Hand Lettering How-To Workbook review []  2020-1-17 23:30

    Very related to free exemplars that can be downloaded from the web. Very disappointing.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter