the science book Reviews & Opinions


Submit the science book review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This book is a disjointed collection of images, with text "tidbits" about the different themes. Well yes, I suppose all of them could be classified as "science"... But it's more the feeling of "random science trivia" than "learning" anything. The reading level and appropriate grade level of the info presented also seem varied and r the listing of the planets in the solar system, the pictures are a strange "trading card" looking drawing, that doesn't do anything useful to represent the planet, its put in the solar system, or any if its special factors. (See my screen capture for a representative page spread). For the animal sections, illustrations were "cartoon-ish" and not realistic, reducing their educational value considerably. It was also distracting that they are of widely varying e "size" of the book is also filled out with "note taking" pages, with titles like, "Write down and draw other sea animals you know". Exactly how the kid is supposed to write them down on a Kindle screen I don't know, and it doesn't create an poor lot more sense in the print version, which still doesn't seem to be a consumable "workbook".So, the book is maybe interesting enough to look through and browse the facts presented (some interesting), but it's not a "read" at all. For free, you can easily grab the Kindle edition (like I did), to have a look and have fun casually. But I definitely can't see a reason to spend your hard-earned money for the print version. It's not even in the same league as a real educational resource.I am obligated to add the disclaimer that "I received this product free in exchange for agreeing to provide a review" which is beautiful silly, given that it is already free for everyone... Obviously, that has not compelled me to write a falsely positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This was a really interesting book for our family, and especially for me. We read this book together, with my 10 year old doing the reading (which impresses me every time). I don't remember learning all the science bits that were included in this book in my childhood. The illustrations were interesting, though in this book, the facts were more impacting. The book format really highlights the photos and gives ample time for talking about the pictures. One spread has an photo with a couple of sentences, then the next is simply an image. This repeats throughout the book and gives a amazing format for reading is book gives enough info to build a foundation, without being too in-depth or overwhelming. For us, it was random, for others, it would work well. I also think this book would work well for a classroom, because there is a lot of opportunity for talking about the pictures, or even completing a written or drawing assignment. Personally, as a homeschooler, I love books like this one that give valuable info in a fast and simple to digest format.Overall: Neat information, as fast or slow as you create it. We enjoyed it, and I think that most young kids would be interested in reading this with their e Kindle ver of this book was provided to me for free, with the expectation that I review it honestly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    I was really excited to obtain the kindle ver of this book for my son. He is in second grade, but reading at a third grade level. Plus, he is extremely interested in science. When the book was sent to my kindle, and I was able to read it myself, I was a small disappointed. Maybe it's partially that I might not have really understood what I was getting. The picture on the front of the book shows planets and animals, but I guess I assumed there would be more science content than that. There are far more aspects of science that could have been incorporated. Perhaps the author has other books for other locations of science that I'm not aware of. Also, I felt that the book was more suited for younger than 3rd grade. This book covers barely the basics for the subjects. At the third grade level (even at 2nd grade level), children are reading little chapter books, so they are capable of reading and comprehending a bit more than this book contains. Anyway, I guess I should also give a review from my son's perspective. When my son read the book, he said he liked it. He is really into the planets and he loves animals, so there was content that he really did enjoy. I do think that even he felt that it wasn't challenging enough of a read for him, though he did not say so. All in all, the book is okay and a cute read. It covers some of the basics on the planets and various species of animals. The illustrations are beautiful cute, too. But,at the grade level that it is advertised for, I do think it falls a bit short for what I was expecting. However, for younger readers (maybe nursery school to early 2nd grade), I think this book would be absolutely excellent and age appropriate. I am giving this book 4 stars because I feel that it's actually a decent early learning book, but it would be better targeted for children younger than 3rd grade.**Disclaimer**...I received this kindle e-book for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the science book or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the science book video reviews and related movies:

    See The Science Book/Dorling Kindersley Limited on youtube.

     related image

    See Book reviews | Three popular science books you should read (and one you shouldn't) on youtube.

     related image

    See Books that All Students in Math, Science, and Engineering Should Read on youtube.

     related image

    See DK - The Science Book - part 1 (Big Ideas Simply Explained Series) on youtube.

     related image

    See The Origin of Life on Earth (Whisper Only, Book) | Science ASMR on youtube.

     related image

    See Cece Loves Science Book Read Aloud For Children on youtube.

     related image

    See What Is Science? 🔬🧪 Book Read Aloud For Children on youtube.

     related image

    See Kyle Butt Believes The BIBLE is a SCIENCE Book on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    In this book kids will learn about several topics in one put including: the solar system, sea animals, desert animals and forest animals. They will learn a lot of primary facts about each subject. The book is also beautifully illustrated along with the topics and facts through out the me of the things you will learn in this book:--> What planet was named after the Roman god of war?--> What is the name of the tallest mountain in the solar system?--> Which planet has the shortest day of all the planets?--> What was the first planet discovered by a telescope?--> Which planet is known as the dwarf planet?--> Which sea animal looks like a knight in a chess game?--> Which desert animal is known by its elongated limbless body?--> Which forest animal looks like a small, bushy tailed dog?--> Which forest animal rolls itself into a ball to protect itself?--> Which forest animal lives in trees and eats nuts?And there is much more to learn in this fun children's e book also provides kids pages to be creative and draw and write with the small worksheets that are included inside this book. I highly recommend this book for children. This would be a amazing educational addition to add to any child's library. I was blessed to purchase this book at a discounted price. I am not affiliated with this company in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This book isn't poor for kids, but it seems a small confused on what story it's trying to communicate and what age group it's aiming e book is only 27 pages, which is divided evenly between the solar system and a few types of animals. It provides a few blank locations for freehand drawing, and takes opportunities here and there to ask generic questions ("How a lot of desert animals do you know?") Problematically, it alternates between extremely primary language and facts ("Earth: It is where we live!") and complicated language that isn't explained ("terrestrial planet", "cratered planet", etc). There are a few grammatical errors sprinkled in, and the animal pictures are cartoons that would appeal to a kindergardener. Showing the book to a preschooler actually worked out well for this reason, but I don't imagine an older child in 3rd grade would search the depictions very appealing.Overall, since it's currently free, I think it's a fine choice of book to bring in a small dozens for parents looking to sit down with their children and talk about the planets and animals, but I wouldn't expect too much interest in reading the book a second time.I received this product for free or at a discount in exchange for a review. This product is already free, so that's kind of a funny thing to have to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This is a cute book for teaching kids some introductory zone science and biology. I liked the pictures and look forward to reading it to my young nephew. For students around the third grade, I can see how this would be a helpful after-school book, as it has exercises. The zone science section was my favorite, as each planet has one picture page, and one info page (including Pluto, which is included with a note mentioning that is no longer a major planet since 2006). Info such as order of planets from the sun, moons and special features (Saturn's rings) are indicated. The animals sections (Sea animals, Desert animals and Forest animals) have cute pictures, but there are too a lot of monsters on each picture page to present which animal is which in the various ecosystems. I would certainly read this section with the student, as the info about each animal is interesting, but I would use this as a learning exercise to point out which one is which or find the web for more pictures. For example, I don't know where the Elephant Seals are pictured, but the seahorse is not pictured near its text, and other animals, such as the vulture and the hyena are left out of the text descriptions. Overall a cute book, and I would certainly read it with my nephew or future kids. I received this kindle book for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This book, in my opinion is more a collection of facts about various things, than it is actual science. It goes over the planets, various animals of the sea, desert, and woodland. It was informatory, but again, I wouldn't consider it a science book. Maybe a book of facts would be more accurate. Most of the things in this book, my 3rd grader learned in 2nd or even 1st grade. There are a couple pages AFTER each section where children can "write down" other animals that live in those areas, or even "write down" the order of the planets closest to the sun, but how are they supposed to do that on a kindle? The purpose of a kindle book is to NOT have the paper book, so that's kind of redundant, I thought. I wouldn't print this out just for my children to be able to write down and respond the question. My 3rd grader, who is 9, almost 10, as well as my 2nd grader, 7, almost 8, both seemed beautiful bored with the book & when asked if they liked it, their answer was, "Well, it didn't teach me anything I didn't know..." I received this book in exchange for my honest opinion. This does NOT change my review one bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    I got this book for my daughter, she is currently in the third grade and has been having a bit of a hard time in her science class. I figured I could have her read this book and see if it sparked some interest on her part and thankfully it did. She is very huge on having visual pictures and drawings in the books she reads and this one definitely provides a lot of illustrations to go with each page of information. This book gives info about all of the planets and provides interesting facts on each. I was honestly learning fun facts that I don't recall learning back when I was in school. I love that this book provides review sections in which I can try my daughter to see what she learned, she loves recalling the info she read during the reviews and I like to know that she is actually grasping the info that she is reading. This book also provides a thorough section of various types of animals and allows for the reader to think of other animals that would go in each category. My daughter really enjoyed reading this book! I was given the opportunity to purchase this product at a discounted price in exchange for me trying out and evaluating the product and providing an honest and unbiased review of the product. Each product that I purchase is personally tested by either myself or someone in my household. I have not been influenced in any way, shape, or form to provide a certain rating for this product, and I have not nor do I keep any bonus cards or any sort of payment for my reviews. All thoughts expressed in my review are my own and most importantly are honest and unbiased, I rely heavily on the honest reviews of other shoppers when purchasing anything online and take my reviews very seriously. I hope you search this review to be helpful :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    I Love Science is a really cute book for little kids who are interested in Science. I decided to check out this small gem because I have a first grader who is a small more advanced than most of her peers and she absolutely loves to learn. She was able to learn about the various planets in her solar system and the order that they come in as well as various types of animals from various environments. She thoroughly enjoyed every min of this small book. At the end of each section there is a short activity that allows them to interact and display what they've learned. It took about an hour for us to obtain through including activity time so this will create an perfect activity or lesson plan for any child. I recommend I Love Science for any parent who wants to hold their child's interest peaked. I also highly recommend it for teachers to use in their classrooms if they're looking for a small additional something to add to their curriculum. I Love Science pushes your kid to use memorization and imagination as well as improve their attention to detail. I was lucky enough to keep this book for free but I would have been more than satisfied with my purchase if I had paid for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) review []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This book is AMAZING for any kid who is interested in the universe or science in general. My son is home from school today because he's a small sick, so I just brought this to him to read... He loves learning about the planets and animals. He is having no issue reading the words, and the pictures in it are provoking him to ask questions.He is going to obtain a lot of use out of this ebook! I highly HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who has a kid in school that shows any interest in science. This will obtain them learning, and asking questions!The worksheets and activities in the book are perfect! He enjoys doing it all!I cannot thank you enough for giving me the opportunity to have my son read this book for free. It is always unbelievable to see him satisfied when he reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    All of Lee's books are so helpful for the homeschooling parent and this one on science is no exception. She gives practical tip for planning science for your high schooler. What helped me most was being reminded that I just need to facilitate science and not be the "know all." We purchased curriculum and prioritize it in our home school week. We have followed her tip and have been the better for it. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Amazing item, quick shipping!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee Binz has written another amazing e-book with valuable info for homeschoolers. While I think that most of us can glean some wise advice, this would especially be a amazing resource for newer homeschoolers looking at high school.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Amazing information! After reading this I feel confident I can provide the materials required for my kids to be successful in high school science... without me even teaching it!!! I now know what is required, where to obtain it, and how to do those labs at home even though science is NOT my strength. Whoot, whoot Lee! Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Clear and concise information. Just what I was looking for! Lee Binz is always able to obtain her info across in a easy manner so that I feel I am capable of homeschooling the upper grades.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    If you already feel confident and have a plan, you do not need this book. If you are freaked out about teaching high school science, especially providing LABS, Lee Binz will calm you down and give you the options and info you need to know to proceed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee,Thank you so much for this book. I found it helpful in so a lot of ways. You gave me amazing ideas on alternative science courses. Explaining the various tests and the reasons for taking them was very insightful. I was not aware that you need pre-calculus for physics. That is a amazing bit of info to know before we obtain there. All of your coffee break books have been helpful in one method or another. Hold writing them!Jayne

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee goes into amazing detail concerning options for Science curriculums. It's amazing to know that she has been through this and is sharing her knowledge and experience. A recommended read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    This book is a amazing overview of what is required for high school science for the home educated student. The lists of resources are especially valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) review []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Amazing ideas for science courses for those who don't wish to go to traditional route. Thanks Lee!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

     The Story of Snow is one of Julien's favorite books. Not only does this book include stunning pictures of tons of snow crystals, but it also explains the creation of snow in ways that will engage kids young and older. The entire life of a snow crystal, from creation to withering, is included in the book with unique emphasis placed on the uniqueness of all crystals and the imperfections that we are likely to see. The simple to read text and amazing imagery create this book special, and the final page about how to catch and observe crystals will let children to test out what they have learned on a snowy day. Check out more of Julien's reviews on his Youtube channel - julesandmetv and follow us on twitter @julesandmetv

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Teaches how snow forms in a method small ones can understand. I thought the diagrams and limiting what was shown on each page really helped children focus. I think the overall simplicity feeling when flipping through the book is much better than the jam-packed pop-up text boxes and over color pages of other child science books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    From a primary perspective, this book introduces kids to the wonders of snow. This book shares what snow is created up of and some necessary features of snow.I found it was awesome how this book also shows some microscopic views of true snow and what it looks like naturally.A note, this book is a mix of true photographs along with illustrations.Overall a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    We originally bought this to place in a fundraiser basket for my kids' school, but we ended up reading it ourselves. It is WONDERFUL! Attractive photography and even the science geeks learned something. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    A amazing book to teach children about the science of snow! There are true photographs of snowflakes on the inside, and there is just the right amount of info to appeal to a wide age range.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Another unbelievable story about snow and how snowflakes are formed. It has unbelievable pictures and tells all about the various types of flakes/crystals. I used this book along with others for a Wonders of Winter unit in my preschool class and it was excellent non-fiction material.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    This is a fabulous book full of amazing pictures and info about snow. Enjoyable for adults and kids who love snow.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    This book does not translate well into a kindle edition book. I haven't ever seen the book in person, but I would imagine it is laid out more logically.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    My class of preschool children have fun this look at snowflakes. While it may be intended for an older audience, the 3 year olds in my class have requested this book over and over. We carefully trace the speck of dirt becoming a snowflake and carefully count the "points" on the snowflakes each time. Perfect book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) review []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Amazing and informative book! Bought for my preschool class. They enjoyed the info and loved it! Amazing illustration!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    Water, Water Everywhere, What and why? Third Grade Science Books grandson is in 3rd grade and this book would be amazing for him. I believe this book should be a part of his extensive library. Something that should be a amazing read for him. He reads method above his age as he grows so does his knowledge of the globe as did his mother at his age. Reading invokes imagination, knowledge from a foundational status. Reading makes the brain work where tv arrests the brain function by not making any one think. I so do love these books for kids and adults, making us think about what we can do and what might be if we begin our minds.Water is one of the most necessary substances on earth. 70% of the earth's surface is covered by water. 97% of earth's water is in the oceans and is salinated (Meaning it includes salt). Only 2.5% of the earth's water is freshwater. The source of freshwater is the precipitation from the atmosphere.About Water - pure water has no taste. Ice is the solid form of water and it freezes when it gets below 0 degrees C or 32 degrees F. 0.001% of the earth's water is in the air as vapor, clouds and precipitation. 2.4% of the earths water is frozen in land masses such as the North Pole or the South Pole or the ice packs.****I am grateful to have received this product at a discounted or free rate in exchange for a honest, fair, unbiased and non-compensated review. If you feel that this review has assisted you in making your decision about this product or your shopping needs. Please press “yes” button indicating this review was helpful. This helps the sellers, as well as myself maintain a amazing relationship and the ability to be able to continue to give you the shopper a amazing relationship with the seller, if there is one.****

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I checked out the kindle ver of this book. It loaded easily into my kindle reader application and displayed nicely.Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? has stunning and clear photos, short simple to read paragraphs, and interesting topic matter for kids. I will say that once in a while the images seem unrelated to the paragraph, but they are all water related. It has some very primary info about states of water and the like, but I’m not sure it’s a 3rd grade level book. Perhaps second grade because of the complexity of some words. Either way, this is a amazing small book, even to read to children of lower levels, too. At the pre-k level she was very interested in the pictures and asked questions about what I was reading. The images are really are very nice and being in Florida water really is everywhere. Check out the kindle ver at least!I received the kindle ver in exchange for my honest review. I only review stuff I have used, and I assure you my review is unbiased and based on the quality of the product I received. My goal is to provide as much honest and helpful info as possible to support you create an informed purchase. As someone who shops primarily online, I understand the importance of thorough and accurate reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I have to begin by saying, this is now my favorite book on water and all things water! I LOVE THIS BOOK!! I received this as an Ebook version, directly to my kindle, instant download is so awesome!The info given in this ebook, Water, Water Everywhere, What and Why, is a amazing introduction to all things water in the world. The paragraphs are 2 or 3 sentences long, very simple to read, capable for a young kid to read and understand. The info given is spot on, most the things you learn in science class about water, ice, vapor, freshwater, oceans, etc. A amazing amount of info in a well place together if that was not enough, allow me tell you why I love this book. The pictures. Are. Breathtakingly GORGEOUS! Such amazing quality true pictures of each type of water and form, with wonderful details, absolutely beautifully done!! I cannot stress enough how excellent these pictures are. I recall our text book pictures while in school, and I gotta say, they never looked this good! It completely amazes me on how picture excellent the pictures are. I really don't know how else to describe it. You have to see to appreciate. I shared this with my 11 year old daughter, who is not fond of reading, and she enjoyed it immensely! She enjoyed the text and the pictures, and said it was a amazing book about overall opinion? Amazing introduction into all things water book with spot on pictures that don't leave the kid asking, "what is that exactly supposed to be a picture of?".I received this ebook for free or a discounted price to offer my honest opinion concerning this ebook. My review is based on my private trial of this ebook. I understand the importance of an honest review to support other consumers create an educated purchase. I hope you have found my review helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I received this book titled Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Children (Children's Earth Sciences Books) Kindle Edition on July 8, 2016. I read the entire book to my kids as a story before bedtime. I have a six year old daughter and a four year old son. I engaged both of their attentions throughout the entire reading of this book. They enjoyed the high definitions of the various states of water and I enjoyed learning about the interesting facts about the percentile of water in the world. I want the book was a longer. I was just getting to know more about the density of ice when the book ends abruptly. All of the images present water in one of its a lot of forms and goes well with the text. This book talks about water covering 70% of the world’s surface. Only 2.5% of the water are drinkable and pure water has no taste. The minerals in the water gives it taste. My children and I all enjoyed reading this amazing book with a lot of interesting facts about the various forms of water; like vapor, liquid, and solid. Water freezes at zero degrees Celsius and boils at one hundred degrees Celsius. I hope we can search more books that are related to this one by the same publisher or author. I did search a few consistent grammatical errors in this book, such as the percentage symbol was used instead of the degree symbol.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    "Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why?" is a fun (albeit short) digital book that is amazing for kids! My daughter is 8 years old and just finished 2nd grade (and loves the outdoors & water). I purchased this book (and several others in the same series) for her to read over the summer before starting 3rd grade. I was a small disappointed that they were so short, but the pictures are very vibrant and engaging for young readers. The book can definitely be read over and over. I would personally recommend this book for a slightly younger reader (the description states “Third Grade Science Series”), maybe late 1st grade to early 2nd grade depending on reading level…definitely not challenging for a 3rd grader! Overall, interesting and informational book series for kiddos, but don’t expect it to take more than 5 mins for your 3rd grader to read all the method through it. (I received this book for free in exchange for my honest review, the info above is my own private opinion).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    The ideas behind Water Water Everywhere are good. There are fatal flaws in execution. This book has math vocabulary aimed at fifth graders or above while the book is targeted at third graders.On the eight pages with written information, five of them mention percentages correctly. Percentages are taught in fifth grade after division is mastered and also uses percent signs instead of decimal signs to indicate e info that is provided is incomplete. It leaves too a lot of questions. For instance, if not all water is new water, what other kind of water is there? And why would it matter.I think this is both too complicated and not complicated enough for its target audience.I read this book with the promise of an honest unbiased review.If it were directed at fifth or sixth graders and meant to encourage research, I could see value in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I am a mother of 3 kids ages 9, 5 and 3). During the summer when my two oldest kids are out of school I attempt to provide educational activities and books to hold the learning process going during the summer. I decided to obtain Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Children (Children's Earth Sciences Books)because it was a free book that could be read on a tablet. I personally read this book and found that it has suitable educational info for a 1st - 3rd grade age. However, I believe this book would be better suited for a 1st or 2nd grader. The info is a small primary and I believe it will not be quite as interesting for a 3rd grader but will still provide a learning experience. The content of the book is direct and to the point and this book has a educational layout without anything extra. It does a amazing job at providing the primary info as described in the description of the item. It will definitely support your kid learn the info pertaining to water. The photographs included in this book are vibrant and attractive. Regardless, since this book is free it is a amazing book that will obtain your kid interested in the globe and all it uct description is listed plement your child's official textbook with this beautiful piece of educational material. This book is complete with pictures and as few texts as possible. This would let for a universal understanding of the concepts presented therein. The fluid flow of thoughts, along with supporting photos will create learning a fun experience for your children. Grab a copy today!Disclaimer: I was provided the opportunity to keep this product at a free or discounted rate in exchange for my unbiased review. I will never leave a review that does not portray my real feelings regarding the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    Maybe I challenge my children a bit more, but I cannot believe this is a third grade book! It's an simple enough read for my rising 1st grader, although to be honest, she is a beautiful amazing reader. :)The info is accurate - although all temperatures are in Celsius. Is that all we are teaching nowadays?The pictures support the book stand out though. There are attractive shots, and seeing them electronically makes the colors stand out even more. The icebergs, for example, and the water vapor, are both perfect e book is short, though. It says it is supplemental, and it probable is, but for me, it's just a small book about semi-random water facts that children should know.(I will say, though, that unless there was a issue with my download, I am not sure I got the "Why" respond that is asked in the title.)If you can obtain this book for free, then why not. It's a decent read with beautiful picks, and if your child loves it, great. If your child hates it, delete it. It might be worth paying for if you're homeschooling and have the accompanying curriculum.Disclosure: I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review. I know people are skeptical of these types of reviews, but I hold my review as honest as possible and judge the product not on the price I paid but instead the current price listed on Amazon. I rarely give 5 stars as I reserve that for products that I absolutely LOVE – things that are life changing. 4 stars indications that I like the product and would consider buying again at a regular price. It’s something that is useful in my daily life, even if I don’t love it. Three stars indicates it’s ok, but I might not purchase it again. It’s nothing special. One or two stars indicates that the product stinks, even at a discounted d luck shopping!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    This e book sampler was very nice. This pictures were awesome and absolutely beautiful. I was very impressed by them. The little phrases on every other page were very informative. I think there could have been more to learn though since this book is supposed to be for a 3rd grader I don't think there was enough info on the pages. Every other had just pictures. THough it is a nice book maybe for a 1st grader not a 3rd. BUt I would not count it out. It is a amazing book to add to your childs liabrary. I do test to buy these e book samplers before I purchase the true book just to create sure it is what I am looking for. I have bought books in the past and when I received them I was disappointed. This book would not disappoint me but I would give this to a various kid instead of the 3rd grader in my life. If you purchase this book I hope you have fun spending time with your kid reading and learning. It is very necessary to spend time with your children it gives them unbelievable memeories they will bring into adult hood. ANd a kid who reads becomes a adult who does. Amazing luck choosing the right book for you. And satisfied reading.I did purchase this e book at a discount or for free to give my honest and unbiased review. Which I belive I have. I was not coherst in to giving a a amazing review. I belive I was very honest here and I want you all the best to you and your a book a day ....to your child

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) review []  2020-1-19 20:50

    This was a beautiful amazing book for my son who is home schooled and doing a summer reading challenge with the library. He really loves learning about fresh locations and things (and he really loves the beach). So we were satisfied for him to dive in and read this S:- It has a lot of different facts and my son really did have fun learning about them. He was engaged throughout the book.- The photos are really neat, and fun to look at- The font is huge enough that it's not a strain on the eyesCONS:- Some of the facts did need a bit of 'adult explanation' as it wasn't elaborated enough to be understood (my son is in 2nd grade). Some of the words were also a bit advanced for second and third graders vocabularies. Every other fact I would need to support explain things in better detail.- It was quite short book and took my son under 10 mins to go through from beginning to endOverall however, he did have fun it, and it was a amazing educational experience.*I only review products that I am genuinely interested in and have used, tested, tried. My opinion will always be 100% honest - if I love it, you'll know, if I don't, it will definitely reflect in my review. With that being said, I did keep this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review.*

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    I was looking for a reasonably priced anatomy coloring book for several months before finding this one. I almost didn't buy it because there weren't any examples of the inside pages. So, here you go, potential buyers. Despite what one reviewer said, there ARE pages on the reproductive system. Unlike other books I found, the photos are clear (not grainy) and the info aren't so little you can't color them with pencils. The pages are double-sided. So, I would not recommend markers or pens. Overall, an perfect buy for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    I have a confession to make. I am 61 years old but I still read children's books. Don't judge.I have found over the years that if I wish to learn something but am a beginner, the best put to begin is a high quality children's book. All the info is correct, but simplified so that it is easily accessible. My mates think I am "well informed" and "well read", but they don't know that massive tomes full of dry data are beautiful much over my head. Children's books include interesting items that is useful and presented in an engaging method and when I use books that are intended for kids, I usually come away with more useful knowledge that if I tried to tackle hoity-toity, intellectual reading material that isn't really all that at is why I purchased the HUMAN ANATOMY COLORING BOOK. Let's face it. Regular, adult level anatomy books have enough crammed in that they create my head spin and I search I don't know how to process it all. After all, I am not studying to be a doctor, but my doctor recommends that his patients obtain this easy coloring book to support them better able to take charge of their own health! I only need a primary but accurate knowledge of how my body works, and where all my "parts" are! When I have this easy understanding of my body, I can talk to my doctor in a clear way, and I can also better understand what he or she is telling me. I am better able to practice simple, at-home massage techniques, I am able to use an OTC laser, and in general have an overall enhanced respect for the method I am created. It is amazing to know enough to have amazing understanding for elementary nutritional, medical and physical fitness, and this can be had by getting the basics in a fun and simple manner. And if I need more advanced knowledge, this is a amazing put to begin and will let me to move on to more complicated adult level books with enough foundation to grasp things that are too hard for a is also amazing for children and they search it fascinating to learn about how they are place together. If you can also obtain an inexpensive stethoscope, you can have fun some fun exploration with your children or grandkids. Did you know that kids who grow up with a primary knowledge and respect of their bodies are less likely to smoke, drink and abuse drugs? They are also less prone to obesity and more active and physically fit. And all this can be had in the most fun and engaging way!HUMAN ANATOMY COLORING BOOK is useful for kids to adults, age 8 or 9 years old and up. It is too advanced for most preschool - 3rd graders. For younger children, I recommend "Little Explorers: My Awesome Body", which can be purchased here:Little Explorers: My Awesome BodyThe preschool book above is not a coloring book, but it is a amazing intro to anatomy for small ones who are just exiting babyhood. If you wish coloring pages for very young children, Google the term "Human Anatomy Coloring Pages for Preschoolers" you will search a lot of printable pages that are appropriate for very young preschool-age kids. My favorite is a website called EduPics. When you obtain on the site, just click on the appropriate folders at the top of the page -from the home page, create sure you are under the tab labeled B&W and you wish to go the folder called, "health". Once in the "health" folder, click on the sub-folder entitled, "human body". There you will search some great, easy coloring pages that are amazing for ages , there you have it folks. People think I am "smart", but really, I just like children's books! And this is one of the best! It has clear, simple to color pictures along with a short explanation of what each body part is and how it works. Awesome, informative and simple to do. Enjoy! :-D

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    For the price, I couldn't ask for better!This coloring book has a lot of various bodily systems that it looks at, making it a amazing study tool for those who are going into nursing or those who are taking an Anatomy and Physiology class. Either way, it contains plenty of amazing study material for anybody in either course.While it does have a lot of useful information, it doesn't overdo the amount of info you look at so that you're not is coloring book does require at least a 24 count coloring pencil pack, as there are some instances where it may wish you to have the color light blue and so on. Yes, the colors are pre-labeled for you to fill in, which can support in comparing your work with someone else's. Just be prepared for a better-than-average coloring book.I bought this coloring book to supplement my learning in my Anatomy and Physiology class at college after my professor recommended buying one. This one was the cheapest and seemed the most promising, so I bought two so that she could have one. This coloring book is just that amazing for studying that she recommended to the entire class to buy this specific coloring book and is considering to create it needed course material for upcoming semesters. She took it to the board of the department even and it received high praise from it. If that doesn't create you think about how amazing it can be for a department board to praise it, I don't know what could tell you it's great.I will upload pictures once I color in some pages fully.Overall, one of the best buys for the price I could ask for. This coloring book is informational but not overwhelming and has received high praise from college-level professors. I recommend this coloring book to anyone in nursing, anatomy and physiology, or even just curious about anatomy and physiology.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Every now and then I like to search fresh ways to review old material I already know. (Ok, I *have* to, or I'll begin forgetting details.)This would be a amazing companion to a primary anatomy textbook, probably at the high school level. It would also be amazing for younger children who are ready to begin studying anatomy on their own or with help. The drawings are beautiful clear and the text is simple to understand. Because the human body is not flat, several structures that might be difficult to understand with only one view are visible from several angles, sometimes including cross sections or range of r me, I search that putting colourful pencil to paper and filling in the drawings makes info clearer and easier to remember. Glancing at an photo in a textbook is one thing, but actually filling in a drawing forces me to consider the shape I'm working with, to pay attention to where one bone ends and another begins, and to think about how things like joints actually work.I think that if I had worked with books like this the first time I took classes on this subject, I might have understood the mechanics of how the body works a small better before getting into the field and seeing damaged bodies, not is isn't a basic anatomy textbook. But it is a amazing primary workbook, and for me the act of coloring forces me to slow down and learn well. And it's an enjoyable refresher if you haven't picked up a textbook in a few years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    It's Color by numbers! We got this for a homeschooling lesson, but might hold it for me! Super amazing details.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Amazing quality. This coloring book was amazing for what I required it for. I recommend this book to anyone currently going through A&P it was very helpful when learning the various parts of the body. I would color each section while stating the name of the part over and over. At the time, I don't think that I was learning anything, but I can tell you every part now. Thank you for providing a amazing and helpful product!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Listed as a children's book but trust me for an average adult this more then gives an understanding of human anatomy, Being of the senior portion of society with all the factors that are part of aging, this book makes sense to me as to when the doctor tells me something I can go here to see the reason why I ache. Bone internal issues aside all the joint issues create more sense and even heart issues it's easier for me to visualize. Why it's referred to as a children's book when it could support all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    This is awesome. It's just enough anatomy to obtain through figure drawing and understand what the lumps are underneath what I'm trying to represent/sketch. It'll support me with distance and perspective and create better drawings. Understanding anatomy was recommended by one of the premier artists in the world. His tip was "learn anatomy." (Note there is no mention of physiology.) Then he said "forget it when you walk into the studio." I can do that, sometimes I forget where I park my car. And if I forget too much, I can haul this little book out of my kit and check items out. Does it obtain any better than that for $5? I think not!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    We are using it with two Evan-Moor curricular workbooks and DK's The Complete Human Body and the Nova Anatomy Field Trip videos to learn about health science. I also have another much thicker anatomy coloring book, but this one is the right amount for my 12 year-olds to process what they read from the reference book and create the curricular workbooks a bit less dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Human Anatomy Coloring Book: an Entertaining and Instructive Guide to the Human Body - Bones, Muscles, Blood, Nerves and How They Work (Coloring Books) (Dover Children's Science Books) review []  2020-1-7 19:27

    Amazingly technical book. I bought this "coloring book" for my six year old as she's sparked an interest in how the body works. Along with a few stuff I found online and a few models I bought here on amazon, I bought this book. This book is amazingly technical. I was expecting a child level book but, this could easily be used by someone in high school or the early years of college. Huge surprise, amazing purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    When I saw "The Science Book (Big Ideas Simply Explained)" I was beautiful excited because I love science and understanding how things work. To be honest it's been a few decades since I have studied any of this in school so I was looking forward to re-learning things I used to know and learning some fresh stuff. What a disappointment when I started reading the book and it turns out to be more of a History of Science, or perhaps a Who's Who of Science. It does cover the HISTORY of a lot of of the amazing discoveries of science but if you're looking for a book that will tell you the functions of the various parts of a human cell, or the equation for how quick objects fall in a vacuum, or how to balance a chemical equation, this is NOT the book for you. If, however, you are a history geek (rather than a science geek) then you will probably love this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    A lot of amazing contents. Just as original as The Psychology Book. This fills in missing gaps in my understanding of science, including a lot of major discoveries that may not have been covered in school, or are often reserved for more advanced is text is readable, detailed, and covers a lot of interesting themes. And the concept is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    The Science book proved helpful for my quest to articulate my own history of climate science. I first bought the Kindle ver and found it helpful in my quest. Finally, I decided I required the paper edition to underline sentence, tag in the margins, and carry it outdoors. The paper edition arrived today and I almost sent it back because the text is just too small, but I found an old pair of reading glasses that enlarge the print. So, I'll gladly hold is book is entertaining, educational, and well written. I especially have fun the cross referencing among scientists and research subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    I am satisfied to recommend this book as a fine overview of a vast topic which, more than any other, is at the root of our modern era. As a worker in the fields of particle-physics instrumentation and astrophysics and with some knowledge of exo-biology, I ran across a lot of familiar stories and some interesting fresh ones. The authors wisely leave the math to mere illustrations, so that anyone can have fun this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    This is a amazing book for what it is - an overview and short synopsis of a lot of locations of scientific discoveries and concepts. The book is separated into major time periods (beginning of science, scientific revolution, 1900-1945, 1945-Present etc). No scientific concept or scientist are discussed in much detail, as this book is very general. This book is very simple to read and interesting. I recommend this book. Please tag if you search my review helpful. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    This book has been a amazing purchase for my kids. I love how it provides some easy statements about our current understanding of a ton of things, from quarks, to cloning, all the method through radioactive is is another perfect DK book with superior illustrations and easy-to-follow text. Amazing for all ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    I loved this series of books! I'm already a fan of the "Dummies" and "Idiots" books, which simplify and organize info for those of us with Huge Curiosity, but Small Patience! This series, BIG IDEAS SIMPLY EXPLAINED, are wonderful, concise, simply, explanations of profound ideas. I would recommend them for general reading, overall understanding before studying a subject, or just leafing through when a question occurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    This is a amazing "interest-generating" resource book. It highlights some interesting scientific discoveries and the scientists who created them. Sometimes we flip the book begin at random and read, and sometimes we select a subject and read; either method it is a fun introduction.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Definitely a must have if you're into science! Goes into enough detail to create you fully understand everything without overloading you. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Science Book review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    It was fascinating to see how theories became facts and how other people built upon those facts to further our knowledge about our globe and the universe.I would like to have seen one idea taken from beginning to end, instead of bouncing back and forth from subject to eat read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Gifted this book to my eight year old nephew who loves science. I must say the moment he started to read the book he was hooked on to it. A amazing buy at a amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    The title alone is worth the cost. Amazing experiments with household items. Simple read for your budding scientist, my Scouts loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    These are really interesting books. My daughter is really having fun learning about these various things.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    My nine year old son bought this for his 11 y.o. brother for Christmas. The book has a fun and playful layout which my son loves. The explanations that come with the experiments create me satisfied (Dad) and the experiments' fun factor create the boys happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Its a amazing book for children in the science fair years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    My grandson couldn't place it drown!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Purchased this as part of a bonus for my nephews and they love it! Highly recommend this book. Created a amazing gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    my nephews loved this!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    Amazing book. My 10 year old son has carried this book around with him ALL summer long. If you have a boy who is into making "dangerous" ;-) things, this is the book for him.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Book of Potentially Catastrophic Science: 50 Experiments for Daring Young Scientists (Irresponsible Science) review [Book]  2018-1-15 18:0

    This was a amazing purchase, quick shipper and am glad that I purchased, but should not have to write so a lot of words

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    Perfect reading for anyone with an interest in science — how it works, why it works and the current state of different fields, from evolution to astrophysics to quantum mechanics and beyond. If you occasionally search yourself debating creationists, flat-earthers and the like, you'll like these. You may also search that some things you thought were real aren't quite and your own knowledge in need of the provided updating. That said, a caveat as to what you'll be getting into:The titles and front covers are slightly deceptive marketing ploys. The publisher is well aware that there's a large shop demographic that will buy anything with Terry Pratchett's name on it, doubly so if accompanied by "Discworld." Thus Pratchett's name is prominently displayed, as is the title, while the two _main_ authors (Ian Stewart and Jack Cohen) are a fine print afterthought. In fact, Pratchett's contribution amounts to four similar short stories spread in alternate chapters throughout the books. The bulk of the volumes are a discussion of our Earth's ("Roundworld") science, occasionally taking cues from the antics of Pratchett's Discworld at's not to say you won't be getting your money's worth. Stewart and Cohen are perfect authors in their own right with numerous famous science and science fiction books to their credit. With Pratchett's support they create the history and philosophy of science and its methods entertaining as well as educational. For me, at least, their chapters were every bit as much "page turners" as Pratchett's contribution.(Note: The "some violence" rating is because, over the long haul, the Earth is a violent place, with earthquakes, meteor strikes, ice ages, etc., and these and their effects are described. There is practically no person-on-person violence.)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    Should be 4 1/2 stars as like any science content book it becomes dated and the science half authors would be well served if they posted updated chapters when fresh research is published but without a compensation system for e books to help this sort of thing the only possibility would be if the publishers wanted a fresh revised edition... The material provided by the late Sir Terry Pratchett of course is fine. And of the three science collaboration books this one is my favourite

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    If you are a Terry Pratchett fan, you have to read it, and will capture glimpses of Pratchett in his prime. However it is not up to his greats, such as Going Postal or Snuff or others of that era. If you have not read Terry Pratchett yet, begin with one of his earlier novels and read this series when you can't search any more. Then you will appreciate it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    I have long been a fan of Terry Pratchett but this is the first "The Science of .." books I have read but it won't be the last. A very intelligent marriage of Terry's unbelievable wit with an perfect explanation of what science is, and more importantly what it isn't. Thoroughly enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    this is another collaboration with another author, it is a textbook not a novel. It was confusing. I bought it because I love Pratchett and miss him greatly. Unless you are collecting every thing he place his name on, skip this one as well as the long earth books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    You really need to read all four volumes of the Diskworld series, not just this one. There is story byTerry Pratchett threaded through the volumes, but it's mainly a car for his co-authors. If you're interested in science, sociology, theology or have fun reading Scientific American and National geographic you'll search this is more intense, but still entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    I'm deeply saddened that this is the latest adult Discworld book I will ever read. I look forward to the final entry in the Tiffany Aching (juvenile) Discworld series, coming out in a couple of weeks.. I will miss Sir Terry's humor and style dearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    I could actually have done with less input from the scientists & more of Pratchett's unbelievable wizards, but I love all the Discworld books & this is still very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Darwin's Watch: The Science of Discworld III: A Novel (Science of Discworld Series Book 3) review []  2020-1-10 19:2

    I already know most of the characters which makes it more interesting. I've read most of the Diskword books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like To Move It! Physical Science Book for Kids - Newton's Laws of Motion | Children's Physics Book review []  2020-1-11 19:39

    An perfect intro physics book for children using the android game of basketball as an illustration. The book has a amazing layout as well...my nephew loves this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Like To Move It! Physical Science Book for Kids - Newton's Laws of Motion | Children's Physics Book review []  2020-1-11 19:39

    I would have loved to share this book with students in my library, but it is simply riddled with typos and grammatical errors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    Volcanoes and earthquakes what and why: 2nd grade science series. I really like this book. I think that it is a amazing introduction into more info about volcanoes and earthquakes. The material is presented in language that most 2nd graders will be able to understand. I am glad that I have this book in my collection, and recommend it to others. This book has amazing pictures and amazing factual information. Warning this review includes spoilers. This book starts out with a description of where earthquakes and volcanoes occur; at the boundaries of the plates that form the earth’s surface. We are first introduced to volcanoes. This book has seven amazing pictures of volcanoes. Some of the pictures present dormant volcanoes. Other pictures present volcanoes that are actively erupting. The pictures are high quality and prompt amazing discussion. The pictures have amazing color contrast, you can clearly identify what is event in the picture. This book does a amazing job of describing how volcanoes are formed. It explains that as volcanoes continue to erupt they obtain bigger releasing gas, ash and lava. I am glad that this book defines lava and magma as liquid rock in a method that second graders can understand. They clearly state the difference between the two. I learned something new. Now we discover earthquakes. This book describes the a lot of various forms that an earthquake can take; from a easy rumbling to a shaking or rolling of the earth’s surface. We are told that more than a million earthquakes happen every year. This makes them seem common and less scary to young children. Again they present 7 various pictures of hurt caused by earthquakes. I like these pictures. They present various types of damage, ranging from hurt to roads, to hurt of buildings and land. We are introduced to the term seismology the study of earthquakes, and told that about a tool the seismograph that scientists use to study earthquakes. I received this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review. However at the time of this review the kindle ver is free to everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    As a science teacher I was interested in downloading this Kindle book to share with my child. We have a fresh routine of reading one of them nightly. Whenever I see another Baby Professor book, I immediately download it. This was her first time learning about various kinds of volcanoes and earthquakes. She loved looking at the photos, but because she is so young she did have a harder time understanding the e kindle editions have flawless formatting that is easy and simple to follow. When we read these I sit along with my two year old and she is able to swipe for me after reading each page. She really loves to swipe to see all the various pictures.Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) the Kindle Edition includes seven interesting facts about earthquakes and volcanoes. They are accurate and easy to understand. There are 14 jaw-dropping images and illustrations of the destruction caused by an earthquake and various types of volcanoes, from a lot of various angles. They are very high resolution and are amazing quality on a phone or smartphone screen.I would definitely recommend this book (and the entire series) to parents, teachers and kids of any age.**This product was provided to me for free in exchange for my honest review. All of my review above is 100% my own and it reflects my honest and unbiased opinion.**

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    The book is really interesting and has pictures. Children love it.Volcanoes are openings in the Earth’s surface. When they are active they can allow ash, gas and hot magma escape in sometimes violent and spectacular e word volcano originally comes from the name of the Roman god of fire, Vulcan.Volcanoes are usually located where tectonic plates meet. This is especially real for the Pacific Ring of Fire, an zone around the Pacific Ocean where over 75% of the volcanoes on Earth are found.While most volcanoes form near tectonic boundaries, they can also form in locations that include abnormally hot rock inside the Earth. Known as mantle plumes, these hotspots are found at a number of areas around the world with the most notable being in Hawaii.While we certainly have some huge volcanoes here on Earth, the largest known volcano in our solar system is actually on Mars. Its name is Olympus Mons and it measures a whooping 600km (373 miles) wide and 21km (13 miles) e object with the most volcanic activity in our solar system is Io, one of Jupiter’s moons. Covered in volcanoes, its surface is constantly changing to the huge amount of volcanic st people think of volcanoes as huge cone shaped mountains but that is just one type, others feature wide plateaus, fissure vents (cracks were lava emerges) and bulging dome ere are also volcanoes found on the ocean floor and even under icecaps, such as those found in Iceland.Volcanoes can be active (regular activity), dormant (recent historical activity but now quiet) or extinct (no activity in historical times and unlikely to erupt again). While these terms are useful, scientists are more likely to describe volcanoes by characteristics such a how they formed, how they erupt and what their shape mon volcanic gases contain water vapor, carbon dioxide, sulfur dioxide, hydrogen chloride, hydrogen fluoride and hydrogen sulfide.I received this item discounted in exchange for my testing, inspecting and reviewing it. I received no compensation for my review and state my honest and unbiased opinion of the product. My words, photos and the rating I provide are my own and my overall analysis of this particular product is where I stand based on what the listing contained upon ordering it, what I received with this product and my private experience with this product. Thank you for reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    This book has more pictures than words, and I would classify this as a picture book. The book is currently offered via Kindle for free. This product was provided at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review. This is a short book, with adequate attention span for the age it is intended e book talks about volcanoes and earthquakes and the causes of them. The facts are accompanied by nice photos, and some rubble left from earthquakes. They included some interesting facts and support to broaden knowledge of these subjects. I think the book would have been better focused on only volcanoes and another one on only earthquakes. Also, an explanatory diagram of plate movements would have been a amazing addition to support understand the movement of e facts are nice, and some of the vocabulary used is a amazing opportunity to increase vocabulary knowledge. The facts that are provided are interesting, and complement the pictures l in all, this was an interesting read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    " Volcanoes and Earthquakes, What and Why: 2nd Grade Science Serious is a amazing book! It describes the method volcanoes are formed, and why they erupt. The Earthquake section describes why earthquakes happen and the study of them. This is excellent for young small readers, both boy and girls, who like learning fresh things. The Baby Professor books are amazing tool when wanting to have your young readers begin learning fresh ese are amazing fast reads that are visually stimulating as well as fun to read. These are meant to be reference tools not whole topic books. Each of the books tend to be about 18 pages long, just enough to intrigue growing minds. I nanny two young kids and I'm always trying to hold them busy with fresh things to do. I really like that I can download these books onto my smartphone with the amazon kindle application and have access to them whenever I want. It makes it a lot easier than carrying around a whole bunch of books and cleanup is amazing! I like to have these available when we are running errands and the children are bored. They are just enough info that allows the children to learn something in a short period but even makes them excited to learn more about the subjects.I did keep the book at a discount or for free for my unbiased review. My opinions and feelings about the product are 100% my own and haven't been swayed in anyway. If you liked my review and found it helpful, please feel free to give it a like.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    I have purchased a few books in a much lower grade level for my daughter that is homeschooling for 9th grade because it really helps her to understand how things work or the history of something she needs to learn. Britt loves the colors and the wording is so much more interesting then her schoolwork so it is almost like she isn't at school, it's more like she is having fun. She really likes to read these short stories with the vibrant pictures. It helps her to retain more of what she is learning and she can apply it to the schooling she is taking now at home. I use a computer base learning system now for her that is at her level, but she needs to have a break from that once in awhile and just relax and learn something fun and easy. I can quiz her with this too and she really likes that a lot. These books are amazing for any age. I have a kindle fire and I have a kindle reader for my android device smartphone and even a kindle reader for my windows computer. The colors are attractive and the pictures are amazing. These books are amazing for all ages, I like them too. I purchased this product at a discount for my honest and unbiased review!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    2nd grade science series by Baby Professor does it is e-book has amazing pictures that tell a story in themselves. This book tells the reader about Volcanoes and Earthquakes and why they happen. Volcanoes are openings in the earth's surface. When they are active they can allow ash, gas, and hot magma (liquid rock) escape in sometimes violent and spectacular va and Magma are both molten (melted) rock. Magma is liquid rock inside a volcano. Lava is liquid rock that flows out of a quakes are the rumblings, shaking or rolling of the Earth's surface. They are the Earth's natural means of releasing stress. More than a million earthquakes shake the globe each is book has unbelievable pictures of both volcanoes and the destruction of earthquakes. Amazing book for kids learning about physical sciences and could be used to teach the beginnings of geo-physics or physical grandson is in 2nd grade, is an avid reader, he reads method above his school grade. He told me that vivid pictures let him to use his imagine to transport him to another put and time. He would love to have this book in print to add to his extensive library, I may have to buy it for him and I am very willing to do so.***I am grateful to have received this product for a discounted rate in exchange for my personal, honest, unbiased and non-compensated ease if you found this review helpful in making your decisions, please press the “Yes” button below.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    If I hadn't seen the other related book by Speedy Publishing -- Volcanoes - Why Do They Happen -- I probably would have liked this more -- The beginning "intro" it said that both volcanoes and earthquakes are near plate boundaries - I didn't know that -- there are more fascinating facts here - there are 20 plates over the earth -- and there are about a million earthquakes a year (wow!) -- and there's a unbelievable round "button" with a clear and easy explanation of what is magma and what is lava -- the pictures are good, but it is possible some were already used in the other book -- but the book seemed short - especially for a 2nd grade selection - overall though, it is a amazing educational outreach offering and you won't regret it. I received this product in exchange for an honest review --If my review helped you respond any questions, or allowed you to figure out if you should purchase or not, please indicate that my review was helpful :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    This book on volcanoes and earthquakes is a decent “2nd Grade” foray into geology and into two of the more spectacular natural disasters which occur regularly on e pictures are inspiring and the info is fairly high caliber, with one problem I’ll discuss in the next paragraph. It does seem like a repeat of previous installments of other Speedy Publishing books about volcanoes, but this time incorporating earthquakes as ere is one omission which I have to wonder about. Each time the book mentions “plates”, that is all they are referred to as, not tectonic plates. This happens twice in the book, so it seems to be a conscious decision. I suppose a fast googling will set any young reader straight, but it seems it would be an simple add to contain “tectonic” in these statements…In terms of pictures, there is only one picture which I would replace, but I can understand it might be difficult to search something that really fits. That one is the latest one. A computer generated seismograph. The rest of them are spectacular and really convey the destructive power of these l in all, this book should bolster the understanding of young readers in the volcano and earthquake department.Disclaimer: I received this ebook in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Volcanoes & Earthquakes, What & Why? : 2nd Grade Science Series: Second Grade Books (Children's Earthquake & Volcano Books) review []  2019-12-26 18:51

    I was eager to obtain to read Volcanoes and Earthquakes, What and Why? Second Grade Science Series since I happen to teach second grade and this fits in perfectly with our standards. I was especially excited since this is an ebook that can be read online through the kindle cloud reader. I have an interactive whiteboard in my classroom which can display stuff found on the internet at a greatly magnified scale so books such as this are simple to see for my students and they can follow along without waiting for me to keep up the book so that they may obtain a better look. What a amazing e content and pictures in this book are very appropriate for second grade students, much like the title would lead you to believe. Second graders are drawn to stories about tragedies and natural happenings so they would be particularly fascinated by the pictures of the aftermath of volcanoes and earthquakes. This book contained just the right amount of info on the subject so that it is still engaging for young readers yet it remains at the reading level and complexity of an early elementary school aged child. The only word on there that might give some students problem is seismology but the author clearly explains what seismology is.Overall this is a unbelievable book for classroom use and will surely be one that kids search to be interesting and informative.I was offered this book at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Science and Hypothesis: Historical Essays on Scientific Methodology (The Western Ontario Series in Philosophy of Science Book 19) review []  2020-1-4 20:40

    Laudan's overarching thesis is that classical philosophy of science was always subordinated to actual science: "New or innovative methodological ideas have generally not emerged, nor have old one been abandoned, as the effect of internal, dialectical counterpoint between rival philosophical positions or schools; neither is it the case that the waxing and waning of methodological doctrines can be similar neatly to their epistemic credentials. Rather, it is shifting _scientific_ beliefs which have been chiefly responsible for the major doctrinal shifts within the philosophy of science." (p. 9).Laudan is thus rightly furious with philosophers who "set out to tell the history of the philosophy of science by asking the question: what have the amazing philosophers said about science?" (p. 1). Indeed Laudan successfully refutes a lot of idiotic misconceptions of such ignoramuses, and he does so with considerable e must amusing case is the misguided reverence for "Hume's issue of induction." It will come as no surprise to anyone but self-absorbed philosophers that "one of the core issues in medieval, renaissance and early 17th-century epistemology was precisely this: to what degree, if at all, does a confirming instance of a theory contribute to the cognitive well-foundedness of that theory?" (p. 77). The contribution of Hume---"that dour scientific dilettante" with "almost unparallelled ignorance of the science of his day" (p. 83)---was to trivialise this necessary issue to childish instances such as "how do I know that this bread which nourished me today will nourish me tomorrow" (p. 75). "It is one of the wilder travesties of our age that we have allowed the myth to develop that 19th-century philosophers were as preoccupied with Hume as we are. As far as I have been able to determine, none of the classic figures of 19th-century methodology---neither Comte, Herschel, Whewell, Bernard, Mill, Jevons, nor Pierce---regard Hume's arguments about induction as much more than the musings of an historian. This claim is borne out by the fact that in Pierce's thirty-two papers on induction and scientific method---papers teeming with historical references---there is only one reference to Hume; and that is not in connection with the issue of induction but with the issue of miracles." (p. 240).Another case of misguided reverence which Laudan corrects is that of Galileo. The revolution in scientific methodology was prompted by "the radical observational inaccessibility of the entities postulated by their theories," which was "one of the most persistent, and philosophically disturbing, features of most sciences of the 17th century" (p. 22). Meanwhile, "Galilean mechanics could be (and sometimes was) regarded as posing no acute threat to the theory of scientific methodology advocated (say) in Aristotle's Posterior Analytics. If the whole of 17th-century science had exhibited the largely phenomenological hero of Galileo's mechanics, there need have been no revolution in methodology" (p. 21).While I applaud Laudan's crusade on ignorant philosophers, his own historical theses are not beyond criticism. Allow us consider as an example the supposedly universal, categorical rejection of hypotheses in the post-Newtonian era, a "fact" which Laudan relies on again and again in his interpretations. "The half-century following the publication of the Principia was marked by a growing antipathy to hypotheses and speculation." (p. 112). "Virtually every preface to major scientific works in this period included a condemnation of hypotheses and a panegyric for induction. ... As a contemporary noted, 'The [natural] philosophers of the show age keep hypotheses in vile esteem.' Philosophers of science and epistemologists were, if anything, even more enthusiastic in their condemnation of hypothetical inference." (p. 10). Laudan is doubtlessly correct so far as British philosophers are concerned (as we see in chapters 7 and 8).But the idea that the scientists themselves held hypotheses in "vile esteem" is in not good agreement with the facts. Euler, for example, supposedly one of the hard core inductivists, "maintain[ed] that the transmission of light depended upon vibrations in an imperceptible medium" (p. 113), which is an inexplicable inconsistency to Laudan. The only theories Laudan can point to that were rejected by what he takes to be the militant inductivist mob are wildly speculative ether theories of Hartley and LeSage. "The reactions to LeSage's model was not only largely negative; the grounds for criticism were generally epistemological rather than substantive." (p. 119). From what we see of the theories of Hartley and LeSage, however, they appear to be armchair speculations that were quite plainly void of scientific substance. It seems reasonable then that the true scientists used the inductivist argument versus them not because they were devoted to banishing hypotheses from the face of the earth but rather as a shorthand way for politely dismissing these crackpot theories. If anything, it seems that LeSage was treated with more respect that his theories warranted. Euler even "wrote several encouraging letters to LeSage about the latter's work" (p. 119), dismissing it only (as far as we see here) as an explanation of gravity ("explaining" gravity by different ethereal corpuscles or whatnot is of course quite easy; such explanations had been known to Newton and others, but they had chosen not to publish since such explanations are pointless).In Laudan's story the dictatorship of the inductivists were in the end overthrown by a famous uprising: "By the 1760s, the scientific literature abounded with ethereal explanations of heat, light, magnetism, and virtually every other physical process." (p. 113). Where did these theories come from, one wonders, if "virtually every" scientist despised hypotheses? Apparently the raving inductivist militia that ruled the scientific globe with an iron hand for half a century, liquidating all dissidents without trial, had suddenly dissolved into a mist. Surely it makes more sense to ascribe militant inductivism only to a handful philosophers, whereas the scientists appear to have focused, quite sensibly, on induction for a while to test to emulate Newton's success but then moved to hypotheses again as induction did not work as well as they had hoped. In other words, while Laudan succeeds in showing that the philosophy of science was always heavily influenced by actual science, his claims regarding dependence in the opposite direction are very poorly supported.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Kids' Easy Science Experiments Book: Explore the world of science through quick and fun experiments! (Everything® Kids) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    There are so a lot of amazing experiments in this book!! Pay attention to the age range of 7-12 years. Some experiments, even for a 7 year old, need parental assistance. We bought this for our nephew. His mom is a school teacher and picky about educational items, but she said this book is a HIT. She and he love it and have been doing experiments together. If you have a small scientist, this book has a lot of amazing things to test out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Kids' Easy Science Experiments Book: Explore the world of science through quick and fun experiments! (Everything® Kids) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    This is the cutest book for kids. We got this as a bonus for my nephew and I’m sure this will occupy him for hours. Dozens of experiments to test and easy enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Kids' Easy Science Experiments Book: Explore the world of science through quick and fun experiments! (Everything® Kids) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    This book came a day earlier than expected. I leafed through it, and it looks like experiments my students (or their parents) will have fun reading about while waiting for their melody lessons--or trying out at home. Education at its most fun! Amazing size, with an inviting glossy cover. Makes me want I could homeschool all over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Kids' Easy Science Experiments Book: Explore the world of science through quick and fun experiments! (Everything® Kids) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    I love this book and so does my now 8 year old daughter we do small experiments all the time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Kids' Easy Science Experiments Book: Explore the world of science through quick and fun experiments! (Everything® Kids) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    So fun! I got this for my step son, he's in school to be a teacher. He loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Kids' Easy Science Experiments Book: Explore the world of science through quick and fun experiments! (Everything® Kids) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Purchased it as a bonus and the children loved it!Would definitely recommend it as an educational entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Everything Kids' Easy Science Experiments Book: Explore the world of science through quick and fun experiments! (Everything® Kids) review [Book]  2017-11-8 18:0

    Amazing book with lots of activities. Needs adult interaction with most of them.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter