Read the science book reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the science book reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This book is a disjointed collection of images, with text "tidbits" about the different themes. Well yes, I suppose all of them could be classified as "science"... But it's more the feeling of "random science trivia" than "learning" anything. The reading level and appropriate grade level of the info presented also seem varied and r the listing of the planets in the solar system, the pictures are a strange "trading card" looking drawing, that doesn't do anything useful to represent the planet, its put in the solar system, or any if its special factors. (See my screen capture for a representative page spread). For the animal sections, illustrations were "cartoon-ish" and not realistic, reducing their educational value considerably. It was also distracting that they are of widely varying e "size" of the book is also filled out with "note taking" pages, with titles like, "Write down and draw other sea animals you know". Exactly how the kid is supposed to write them down on a Kindle screen I don't know, and it doesn't create an poor lot more sense in the print version, which still doesn't seem to be a consumable "workbook".So, the book is maybe interesting enough to look through and browse the facts presented (some interesting), but it's not a "read" at all. For free, you can easily grab the Kindle edition (like I did), to have a look and have fun casually. But I definitely can't see a reason to spend your hard-earned money for the print version. It's not even in the same league as a real educational resource.I am obligated to add the disclaimer that "I received this product free in exchange for agreeing to provide a review" which is beautiful silly, given that it is already free for everyone... Obviously, that has not compelled me to write a falsely positive review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This was a really interesting book for our family, and especially for me. We read this book together, with my 10 year old doing the reading (which impresses me every time). I don't remember learning all the science bits that were included in this book in my childhood. The illustrations were interesting, though in this book, the facts were more impacting. The book format really highlights the photos and gives ample time for talking about the pictures. One spread has an photo with a couple of sentences, then the next is simply an image. This repeats throughout the book and gives a amazing format for reading is book gives enough info to build a foundation, without being too in-depth or overwhelming. For us, it was random, for others, it would work well. I also think this book would work well for a classroom, because there is a lot of opportunity for talking about the pictures, or even completing a written or drawing assignment. Personally, as a homeschooler, I love books like this one that give valuable info in a fast and simple to digest format.Overall: Neat information, as fast or slow as you create it. We enjoyed it, and I think that most young kids would be interested in reading this with their e Kindle ver of this book was provided to me for free, with the expectation that I review it honestly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    I was really excited to obtain the kindle ver of this book for my son. He is in second grade, but reading at a third grade level. Plus, he is extremely interested in science. When the book was sent to my kindle, and I was able to read it myself, I was a small disappointed. Maybe it's partially that I might not have really understood what I was getting. The picture on the front of the book shows planets and animals, but I guess I assumed there would be more science content than that. There are far more aspects of science that could have been incorporated. Perhaps the author has other books for other locations of science that I'm not aware of. Also, I felt that the book was more suited for younger than 3rd grade. This book covers barely the basics for the subjects. At the third grade level (even at 2nd grade level), children are reading little chapter books, so they are capable of reading and comprehending a bit more than this book contains. Anyway, I guess I should also give a review from my son's perspective. When my son read the book, he said he liked it. He is really into the planets and he loves animals, so there was content that he really did enjoy. I do think that even he felt that it wasn't challenging enough of a read for him, though he did not say so. All in all, the book is okay and a cute read. It covers some of the basics on the planets and various species of animals. The illustrations are beautiful cute, too. But,at the grade level that it is advertised for, I do think it falls a bit short for what I was expecting. However, for younger readers (maybe nursery school to early 2nd grade), I think this book would be absolutely excellent and age appropriate. I am giving this book 4 stars because I feel that it's actually a decent early learning book, but it would be better targeted for children younger than 3rd grade.**Disclaimer**...I received this kindle e-book for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the science book or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    In this book kids will learn about several topics in one put including: the solar system, sea animals, desert animals and forest animals. They will learn a lot of primary facts about each subject. The book is also beautifully illustrated along with the topics and facts through out the me of the things you will learn in this book:--> What planet was named after the Roman god of war?--> What is the name of the tallest mountain in the solar system?--> Which planet has the shortest day of all the planets?--> What was the first planet discovered by a telescope?--> Which planet is known as the dwarf planet?--> Which sea animal looks like a knight in a chess game?--> Which desert animal is known by its elongated limbless body?--> Which forest animal looks like a small, bushy tailed dog?--> Which forest animal rolls itself into a ball to protect itself?--> Which forest animal lives in trees and eats nuts?And there is much more to learn in this fun children's e book also provides kids pages to be creative and draw and write with the small worksheets that are included inside this book. I highly recommend this book for children. This would be a amazing educational addition to add to any child's library. I was blessed to purchase this book at a discounted price. I am not affiliated with this company in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This book isn't poor for kids, but it seems a small confused on what story it's trying to communicate and what age group it's aiming e book is only 27 pages, which is divided evenly between the solar system and a few types of animals. It provides a few blank locations for freehand drawing, and takes opportunities here and there to ask generic questions ("How a lot of desert animals do you know?") Problematically, it alternates between extremely primary language and facts ("Earth: It is where we live!") and complicated language that isn't explained ("terrestrial planet", "cratered planet", etc). There are a few grammatical errors sprinkled in, and the animal pictures are cartoons that would appeal to a kindergardener. Showing the book to a preschooler actually worked out well for this reason, but I don't imagine an older child in 3rd grade would search the depictions very appealing.Overall, since it's currently free, I think it's a fine choice of book to bring in a small dozens for parents looking to sit down with their children and talk about the planets and animals, but I wouldn't expect too much interest in reading the book a second time.I received this product for free or at a discount in exchange for a review. This product is already free, so that's kind of a funny thing to have to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This is a cute book for teaching kids some introductory zone science and biology. I liked the pictures and look forward to reading it to my young nephew. For students around the third grade, I can see how this would be a helpful after-school book, as it has exercises. The zone science section was my favorite, as each planet has one picture page, and one info page (including Pluto, which is included with a note mentioning that is no longer a major planet since 2006). Info such as order of planets from the sun, moons and special features (Saturn's rings) are indicated. The animals sections (Sea animals, Desert animals and Forest animals) have cute pictures, but there are too a lot of monsters on each picture page to present which animal is which in the various ecosystems. I would certainly read this section with the student, as the info about each animal is interesting, but I would use this as a learning exercise to point out which one is which or find the web for more pictures. For example, I don't know where the Elephant Seals are pictured, but the seahorse is not pictured near its text, and other animals, such as the vulture and the hyena are left out of the text descriptions. Overall a cute book, and I would certainly read it with my nephew or future kids. I received this kindle book for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This book, in my opinion is more a collection of facts about various things, than it is actual science. It goes over the planets, various animals of the sea, desert, and woodland. It was informatory, but again, I wouldn't consider it a science book. Maybe a book of facts would be more accurate. Most of the things in this book, my 3rd grader learned in 2nd or even 1st grade. There are a couple pages AFTER each section where children can "write down" other animals that live in those areas, or even "write down" the order of the planets closest to the sun, but how are they supposed to do that on a kindle? The purpose of a kindle book is to NOT have the paper book, so that's kind of redundant, I thought. I wouldn't print this out just for my children to be able to write down and respond the question. My 3rd grader, who is 9, almost 10, as well as my 2nd grader, 7, almost 8, both seemed beautiful bored with the book & when asked if they liked it, their answer was, "Well, it didn't teach me anything I didn't know..." I received this book in exchange for my honest opinion. This does NOT change my review one bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    I got this book for my daughter, she is currently in the third grade and has been having a bit of a hard time in her science class. I figured I could have her read this book and see if it sparked some interest on her part and thankfully it did. She is very huge on having visual pictures and drawings in the books she reads and this one definitely provides a lot of illustrations to go with each page of information. This book gives info about all of the planets and provides interesting facts on each. I was honestly learning fun facts that I don't recall learning back when I was in school. I love that this book provides review sections in which I can try my daughter to see what she learned, she loves recalling the info she read during the reviews and I like to know that she is actually grasping the info that she is reading. This book also provides a thorough section of various types of animals and allows for the reader to think of other animals that would go in each category. My daughter really enjoyed reading this book! I was given the opportunity to purchase this product at a discounted price in exchange for me trying out and evaluating the product and providing an honest and unbiased review of the product. Each product that I purchase is personally tested by either myself or someone in my household. I have not been influenced in any way, shape, or form to provide a certain rating for this product, and I have not nor do I keep any bonus cards or any sort of payment for my reviews. All thoughts expressed in my review are my own and most importantly are honest and unbiased, I rely heavily on the honest reviews of other shoppers when purchasing anything online and take my reviews very seriously. I hope you search this review to be helpful :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    I Love Science is a really cute book for little kids who are interested in Science. I decided to check out this small gem because I have a first grader who is a small more advanced than most of her peers and she absolutely loves to learn. She was able to learn about the various planets in her solar system and the order that they come in as well as various types of animals from various environments. She thoroughly enjoyed every min of this small book. At the end of each section there is a short activity that allows them to interact and display what they've learned. It took about an hour for us to obtain through including activity time so this will create an perfect activity or lesson plan for any child. I recommend I Love Science for any parent who wants to hold their child's interest peaked. I also highly recommend it for teachers to use in their classrooms if they're looking for a small additional something to add to their curriculum. I Love Science pushes your kid to use memorization and imagination as well as improve their attention to detail. I was lucky enough to keep this book for free but I would have been more than satisfied with my purchase if I had paid for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Third Grade Book: I Love Science: Science for Kids 3rd Grade Books (Children's Science & Nature Books) []  2020-1-16 1:22

    This book is AMAZING for any kid who is interested in the universe or science in general. My son is home from school today because he's a small sick, so I just brought this to him to read... He loves learning about the planets and animals. He is having no issue reading the words, and the pictures in it are provoking him to ask questions.He is going to obtain a lot of use out of this ebook! I highly HIGHLY recommend this to anyone who has a kid in school that shows any interest in science. This will obtain them learning, and asking questions!The worksheets and activities in the book are perfect! He enjoys doing it all!I cannot thank you enough for giving me the opportunity to have my son read this book for free. It is always unbelievable to see him satisfied when he reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    All of Lee's books are so helpful for the homeschooling parent and this one on science is no exception. She gives practical tip for planning science for your high schooler. What helped me most was being reminded that I just need to facilitate science and not be the "know all." We purchased curriculum and prioritize it in our home school week. We have followed her tip and have been the better for it. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Amazing item, quick shipping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee Binz has written another amazing e-book with valuable info for homeschoolers. While I think that most of us can glean some wise advice, this would especially be a amazing resource for newer homeschoolers looking at high school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Amazing information! After reading this I feel confident I can provide the materials required for my kids to be successful in high school science... without me even teaching it!!! I now know what is required, where to obtain it, and how to do those labs at home even though science is NOT my strength. Whoot, whoot Lee! Amazing job!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Clear and concise information. Just what I was looking for! Lee Binz is always able to obtain her info across in a easy manner so that I feel I am capable of homeschooling the upper grades.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    If you already feel confident and have a plan, you do not need this book. If you are freaked out about teaching high school science, especially providing LABS, Lee Binz will calm you down and give you the options and info you need to know to proceed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee,Thank you so much for this book. I found it helpful in so a lot of ways. You gave me amazing ideas on alternative science courses. Explaining the various tests and the reasons for taking them was very insightful. I was not aware that you need pre-calculus for physics. That is a amazing bit of info to know before we obtain there. All of your coffee break books have been helpful in one method or another. Hold writing them!Jayne

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Lee goes into amazing detail concerning options for Science curriculums. It's amazing to know that she has been through this and is sharing her knowledge and experience. A recommended read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    This book is a amazing overview of what is required for high school science for the home educated student. The lists of resources are especially valuable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Simple Science for Homeschooling High School: Because Teaching Science isn't Rocket Science! (Coffee Break Books Book 33) []  2019-12-23 19:34

    Amazing ideas for science courses for those who don't wish to go to traditional route. Thanks Lee!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

     The Story of Snow is one of Julien's favorite books. Not only does this book include stunning pictures of tons of snow crystals, but it also explains the creation of snow in ways that will engage kids young and older. The entire life of a snow crystal, from creation to withering, is included in the book with unique emphasis placed on the uniqueness of all crystals and the imperfections that we are likely to see. The simple to read text and amazing imagery create this book special, and the final page about how to catch and observe crystals will let children to test out what they have learned on a snowy day. Check out more of Julien's reviews on his Youtube channel - julesandmetv and follow us on twitter @julesandmetv

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Teaches how snow forms in a method small ones can understand. I thought the diagrams and limiting what was shown on each page really helped children focus. I think the overall simplicity feeling when flipping through the book is much better than the jam-packed pop-up text boxes and over color pages of other child science books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    From a primary perspective, this book introduces kids to the wonders of snow. This book shares what snow is created up of and some necessary features of snow.I found it was awesome how this book also shows some microscopic views of true snow and what it looks like naturally.A note, this book is a mix of true photographs along with illustrations.Overall a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    We originally bought this to place in a fundraiser basket for my kids' school, but we ended up reading it ourselves. It is WONDERFUL! Attractive photography and even the science geeks learned something. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    A amazing book to teach children about the science of snow! There are true photographs of snowflakes on the inside, and there is just the right amount of info to appeal to a wide age range.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Another unbelievable story about snow and how snowflakes are formed. It has unbelievable pictures and tells all about the various types of flakes/crystals. I used this book along with others for a Wonders of Winter unit in my preschool class and it was excellent non-fiction material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    This is a fabulous book full of amazing pictures and info about snow. Enjoyable for adults and kids who love snow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    This book does not translate well into a kindle edition book. I haven't ever seen the book in person, but I would imagine it is laid out more logically.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    My class of preschool children have fun this look at snowflakes. While it may be intended for an older audience, the 3 year olds in my class have requested this book over and over. We carefully trace the speck of dirt becoming a snowflake and carefully count the "points" on the snowflakes each time. Perfect book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Story of Snow: The Science of Winter's Wonder (Weather Books for Kids, Winter Children's Books, Science Kids Books) []  2020-1-16 9:15

    Amazing and informative book! Bought for my preschool class. They enjoyed the info and loved it! Amazing illustration!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    The practice tests aren't accurate, the actual questions in the ACT science section are a lot harder and require more information. There are also errors/typos. There were already two wrong answers for obvious and simple questions just in the first practice test. Overall, I do not believe this would be the best choice of an ACT practice test.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    We just did one practice try and my son missed one question. However, the given respond to the question is wrong and doesn't match the question. We have no idea if that is the only error or one of many. I would not recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    Hard to cut up for everyday study. Will see how it helps with the test

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    This book is very good, concise and to the pointMy ACT Science score improved a lot with this bookWill definitely recommend to others

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    I love it!!! It’s so easy and simple to study!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    Amazing book for amazing price. This book has very detailed guidance for the ACT exam and useful notes. It has not only practice questions and answers, but also additional explanation on answers to allow the user have better understanding on how the respond chosen. Also I like the FREE try prep dvd option with this guide. This is would be a amazing self study guidance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    As the pursuit of a high score on the ACT increases, study materials such as this becomes quite valuable. I was able to identify my strengths and weaknesses and work toward my goal. I'm excited to see the outcome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    my grandson is in the process of preparing to take his act exams and this comes at a excellent time. he says it is very helpful and comprehensive and as with his past experiences with these tutorials it will certainly give him a heads-up when he takes the exam. thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    This book is a must have for the ACT e tutor section of the book covers Biology, Physics, Chemistry and Earth/Space Science. Each of these subjects’ section have easy and to the point e book has three sample tests with a amazing deal of explanation of the answers of the e only maybe the disappoint to me was this book just has three sample test, I would like to see more, at least five (I guess).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ACT Science Tutor Prep Book 2018 & 2019: Science Book & 3 ACT Science Practice Tests []  2020-2-1 20:22

    Very thorough study guide! I know I’m latest years the science portion of the ACT is particularly difficult but this book has you covered on every aspect and the practice tests are excellent too! You’ll definitely feel prepared with this. Amazing study guide!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is the Scientific Method? Science Book for Kids | Children's Science Books []  2020-3-30 19:4

    Easy and simple for all ages. My 16 year old said he with he would have had this book years ago. My 9 year old is less overwhelmed with the process now! Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    What is the Scientific Method? Science Book for Kids | Children's Science Books []  2020-3-30 19:4

    Okay types. This book is amazing for fun, however targeted readers are little children only. I was expecting more actually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    Water, Water Everywhere, What and why? Third Grade Science Books grandson is in 3rd grade and this book would be amazing for him. I believe this book should be a part of his extensive library. Something that should be a amazing read for him. He reads method above his age as he grows so does his knowledge of the globe as did his mother at his age. Reading invokes imagination, knowledge from a foundational status. Reading makes the brain work where tv arrests the brain function by not making any one think. I so do love these books for kids and adults, making us think about what we can do and what might be if we begin our minds.Water is one of the most necessary substances on earth. 70% of the earth's surface is covered by water. 97% of earth's water is in the oceans and is salinated (Meaning it includes salt). Only 2.5% of the earth's water is freshwater. The source of freshwater is the precipitation from the atmosphere.About Water - pure water has no taste. Ice is the solid form of water and it freezes when it gets below 0 degrees C or 32 degrees F. 0.001% of the earth's water is in the air as vapor, clouds and precipitation. 2.4% of the earths water is frozen in land masses such as the North Pole or the South Pole or the ice packs.****I am grateful to have received this product at a discounted or free rate in exchange for a honest, fair, unbiased and non-compensated review. If you feel that this review has assisted you in making your decision about this product or your shopping needs. Please press “yes” button indicating this review was helpful. This helps the sellers, as well as myself maintain a amazing relationship and the ability to be able to continue to give you the shopper a amazing relationship with the seller, if there is one.****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I checked out the kindle ver of this book. It loaded easily into my kindle reader application and displayed nicely.Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? has stunning and clear photos, short simple to read paragraphs, and interesting topic matter for kids. I will say that once in a while the images seem unrelated to the paragraph, but they are all water related. It has some very primary info about states of water and the like, but I’m not sure it’s a 3rd grade level book. Perhaps second grade because of the complexity of some words. Either way, this is a amazing small book, even to read to children of lower levels, too. At the pre-k level she was very interested in the pictures and asked questions about what I was reading. The images are really are very nice and being in Florida water really is everywhere. Check out the kindle ver at least!I received the kindle ver in exchange for my honest review. I only review stuff I have used, and I assure you my review is unbiased and based on the quality of the product I received. My goal is to provide as much honest and helpful info as possible to support you create an informed purchase. As someone who shops primarily online, I understand the importance of thorough and accurate reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I have to begin by saying, this is now my favorite book on water and all things water! I LOVE THIS BOOK!! I received this as an Ebook version, directly to my kindle, instant download is so awesome!The info given in this ebook, Water, Water Everywhere, What and Why, is a amazing introduction to all things water in the world. The paragraphs are 2 or 3 sentences long, very simple to read, capable for a young kid to read and understand. The info given is spot on, most the things you learn in science class about water, ice, vapor, freshwater, oceans, etc. A amazing amount of info in a well place together if that was not enough, allow me tell you why I love this book. The pictures. Are. Breathtakingly GORGEOUS! Such amazing quality true pictures of each type of water and form, with wonderful details, absolutely beautifully done!! I cannot stress enough how excellent these pictures are. I recall our text book pictures while in school, and I gotta say, they never looked this good! It completely amazes me on how picture excellent the pictures are. I really don't know how else to describe it. You have to see to appreciate. I shared this with my 11 year old daughter, who is not fond of reading, and she enjoyed it immensely! She enjoyed the text and the pictures, and said it was a amazing book about overall opinion? Amazing introduction into all things water book with spot on pictures that don't leave the kid asking, "what is that exactly supposed to be a picture of?".I received this ebook for free or a discounted price to offer my honest opinion concerning this ebook. My review is based on my private trial of this ebook. I understand the importance of an honest review to support other consumers create an educated purchase. I hope you have found my review helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I received this book titled Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Children (Children's Earth Sciences Books) Kindle Edition on July 8, 2016. I read the entire book to my kids as a story before bedtime. I have a six year old daughter and a four year old son. I engaged both of their attentions throughout the entire reading of this book. They enjoyed the high definitions of the various states of water and I enjoyed learning about the interesting facts about the percentile of water in the world. I want the book was a longer. I was just getting to know more about the density of ice when the book ends abruptly. All of the images present water in one of its a lot of forms and goes well with the text. This book talks about water covering 70% of the world’s surface. Only 2.5% of the water are drinkable and pure water has no taste. The minerals in the water gives it taste. My children and I all enjoyed reading this amazing book with a lot of interesting facts about the various forms of water; like vapor, liquid, and solid. Water freezes at zero degrees Celsius and boils at one hundred degrees Celsius. I hope we can search more books that are related to this one by the same publisher or author. I did search a few consistent grammatical errors in this book, such as the percentage symbol was used instead of the degree symbol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    "Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why?" is a fun (albeit short) digital book that is amazing for kids! My daughter is 8 years old and just finished 2nd grade (and loves the outdoors & water). I purchased this book (and several others in the same series) for her to read over the summer before starting 3rd grade. I was a small disappointed that they were so short, but the pictures are very vibrant and engaging for young readers. The book can definitely be read over and over. I would personally recommend this book for a slightly younger reader (the description states “Third Grade Science Series”), maybe late 1st grade to early 2nd grade depending on reading level…definitely not challenging for a 3rd grader! Overall, interesting and informational book series for kiddos, but don’t expect it to take more than 5 mins for your 3rd grader to read all the method through it. (I received this book for free in exchange for my honest review, the info above is my own private opinion).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    The ideas behind Water Water Everywhere are good. There are fatal flaws in execution. This book has math vocabulary aimed at fifth graders or above while the book is targeted at third graders.On the eight pages with written information, five of them mention percentages correctly. Percentages are taught in fifth grade after division is mastered and also uses percent signs instead of decimal signs to indicate e info that is provided is incomplete. It leaves too a lot of questions. For instance, if not all water is new water, what other kind of water is there? And why would it matter.I think this is both too complicated and not complicated enough for its target audience.I read this book with the promise of an honest unbiased review.If it were directed at fifth or sixth graders and meant to encourage research, I could see value in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    I am a mother of 3 kids ages 9, 5 and 3). During the summer when my two oldest kids are out of school I attempt to provide educational activities and books to hold the learning process going during the summer. I decided to obtain Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Children (Children's Earth Sciences Books)because it was a free book that could be read on a tablet. I personally read this book and found that it has suitable educational info for a 1st - 3rd grade age. However, I believe this book would be better suited for a 1st or 2nd grader. The info is a small primary and I believe it will not be quite as interesting for a 3rd grader but will still provide a learning experience. The content of the book is direct and to the point and this book has a educational layout without anything extra. It does a amazing job at providing the primary info as described in the description of the item. It will definitely support your kid learn the info pertaining to water. The photographs included in this book are vibrant and attractive. Regardless, since this book is free it is a amazing book that will obtain your kid interested in the globe and all it uct description is listed plement your child's official textbook with this beautiful piece of educational material. This book is complete with pictures and as few texts as possible. This would let for a universal understanding of the concepts presented therein. The fluid flow of thoughts, along with supporting photos will create learning a fun experience for your children. Grab a copy today!Disclaimer: I was provided the opportunity to keep this product at a free or discounted rate in exchange for my unbiased review. I will never leave a review that does not portray my real feelings regarding the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    Maybe I challenge my children a bit more, but I cannot believe this is a third grade book! It's an simple enough read for my rising 1st grader, although to be honest, she is a beautiful amazing reader. :)The info is accurate - although all temperatures are in Celsius. Is that all we are teaching nowadays?The pictures support the book stand out though. There are attractive shots, and seeing them electronically makes the colors stand out even more. The icebergs, for example, and the water vapor, are both perfect e book is short, though. It says it is supplemental, and it probable is, but for me, it's just a small book about semi-random water facts that children should know.(I will say, though, that unless there was a issue with my download, I am not sure I got the "Why" respond that is asked in the title.)If you can obtain this book for free, then why not. It's a decent read with beautiful picks, and if your child loves it, great. If your child hates it, delete it. It might be worth paying for if you're homeschooling and have the accompanying curriculum.Disclosure: I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for my honest review. I know people are skeptical of these types of reviews, but I hold my review as honest as possible and judge the product not on the price I paid but instead the current price listed on Amazon. I rarely give 5 stars as I reserve that for products that I absolutely LOVE – things that are life changing. 4 stars indications that I like the product and would consider buying again at a regular price. It’s something that is useful in my daily life, even if I don’t love it. Three stars indicates it’s ok, but I might not purchase it again. It’s nothing special. One or two stars indicates that the product stinks, even at a discounted d luck shopping!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    This e book sampler was very nice. This pictures were awesome and absolutely beautiful. I was very impressed by them. The little phrases on every other page were very informative. I think there could have been more to learn though since this book is supposed to be for a 3rd grader I don't think there was enough info on the pages. Every other had just pictures. THough it is a nice book maybe for a 1st grader not a 3rd. BUt I would not count it out. It is a amazing book to add to your childs liabrary. I do test to buy these e book samplers before I purchase the true book just to create sure it is what I am looking for. I have bought books in the past and when I received them I was disappointed. This book would not disappoint me but I would give this to a various kid instead of the 3rd grader in my life. If you purchase this book I hope you have fun spending time with your kid reading and learning. It is very necessary to spend time with your children it gives them unbelievable memeories they will bring into adult hood. ANd a kid who reads becomes a adult who does. Amazing luck choosing the right book for you. And satisfied reading.I did purchase this e book at a discount or for free to give my honest and unbiased review. Which I belive I have. I was not coherst in to giving a a amazing review. I belive I was very honest here and I want you all the best to you and your a book a day ....to your child

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water, Water Everywhere, What & Why? : Third Grade Science Books Series: 3rd Grade Water Books for Kids (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-1-19 20:50

    This was a beautiful amazing book for my son who is home schooled and doing a summer reading challenge with the library. He really loves learning about fresh locations and things (and he really loves the beach). So we were satisfied for him to dive in and read this S:- It has a lot of different facts and my son really did have fun learning about them. He was engaged throughout the book.- The photos are really neat, and fun to look at- The font is huge enough that it's not a strain on the eyesCONS:- Some of the facts did need a bit of 'adult explanation' as it wasn't elaborated enough to be understood (my son is in 2nd grade). Some of the words were also a bit advanced for second and third graders vocabularies. Every other fact I would need to support explain things in better detail.- It was quite short book and took my son under 10 mins to go through from beginning to endOverall however, he did have fun it, and it was a amazing educational experience.*I only review products that I am genuinely interested in and have used, tested, tried. My opinion will always be 100% honest - if I love it, you'll know, if I don't, it will definitely reflect in my review. With that being said, I did keep this product at a discount in exchange for my honest review.*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BILL BRYSON: SERIES READING ORDER: THE ROAD TO LITTLE DRIBBLING, TRAVEL BOOKS, LANGUAGE BOOKS, SCIENCE BOOKS, HISTORY BOOKS, NON-FICTION BOOKS BY BILL BRYSON []  2020-1-21 22:57

    I am slowly and with amazing relish working my method through his unbelievable works. This latest purchase assures me I won't miss a word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BILL BRYSON: SERIES READING ORDER: THE ROAD TO LITTLE DRIBBLING, TRAVEL BOOKS, LANGUAGE BOOKS, SCIENCE BOOKS, HISTORY BOOKS, NON-FICTION BOOKS BY BILL BRYSON []  2020-1-21 22:57

    This book is very helpful if you are test to search something to read next. I like this book because it helps me search various books to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    BILL BRYSON: SERIES READING ORDER: THE ROAD TO LITTLE DRIBBLING, TRAVEL BOOKS, LANGUAGE BOOKS, SCIENCE BOOKS, HISTORY BOOKS, NON-FICTION BOOKS BY BILL BRYSON []  2020-1-21 22:57

    useless ... there is no true sequence to his books. Why bother.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    Light is everywhere sources of light and its uses is a short e book for early learners. This ebook is 15 pages long and that does not contain the title page. The book has roughly about 16 sentences and 2 questions. This book is short and sweet and to the point. It clearly illustrates and defines the differences between natural light and artificial light. Teaches early learners things such as "the speed of light is the fastest light" and light waves usually travel in straight lines called rays of light. Beside each info is a brightly illustrated picture. I think this is a amazing book for your young scientist I would recommend it for grades preschool through second. It is short enough to help a very young child's attention span but has enough info to truly be educational. As I have recommended with all these books I think the author needs to place a clearly defined end page to prevent any confusion. I search the blank white page at the end of the book to be confusing for a young kid that may think it's a issue with the device that they are reading it on or lead a kid to think that they are missing pages. Otherwise I really enjoyed reading this particular eBook to my four year old, and it was short enough that it held his attention. I think he will probably understand the ebook info a small more when he's 5 or 6. I would love to see these short science ebooks in a collection. As a parent I would be willing to pay cash for a collection of these little educational ebooks. The author did a amazing job breaking the science of white down for young learners. I think the fact that this ebook is available for free right now on amazon is definitely worth the download.*****disclaimer I received this ebook for free in exchange for my honest review."*****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    Again another Baby Professor book I'm extremely disappointed in. The book has horrible grammar, glosses over necessary facts, provides higher level learning subjects in a toddler book format leaving out necessary details, and fails to mention necessary facts regarding some of the topics. There are no definitions regarding the main vocabulary words (for kids, what is reflected, what is refracted). It mentions the sun as a source of energy, but fails to provide info about it. What about solar panels? This was never mentioned. It talks about the moon being a source of natural light, but fails to mention it's reflected light and doesn't produce any light of it's own. It makes one sided comparisons such as "The speed of light is the fastest." Um, compared to what?This book is place together so poorly and doesn't provide any value as an educational book. It leaves out too much and doesn't fit into any targeted audience age range. Don't bother with this book. I don't recommend it at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    Light is everywhere: sources of Light and it's Uses. (Early Science Learners)What do you think the globe would be like without light? Imagine if there were no light from the sun? No plants would grow because plants rely on light to create food. Animals and then humans would have nothing to nlight is the source of most of the energy on earth. Without sunlight the Earth would be very cold and all the water would freeze.What are some types of artificial light?What are the types of natural light besides the sun?Wonderful book about light where it comes from and how it effects us on Earth.Another unbelievable series of books by Baby Professor and Speedy grandson is in 2nd grade, is an avid reader, he reads method above his school grade. He told me that vivid pictures let him to use his imagine to transport him to another put and time. He would love to have this book in print to add to his extensive library, I may have to buy it for him and I am very willing to do so.***I am grateful to have received this product for a discounted rate in exchange for my personal, honest, unbiased and non-compensated ease if you found this review helpful in making your decisions, please press the “Yes” button below.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    This book is excellent for young readers learning about light. It is simple to read. If a student is struggling with reading this book can support them due to the simplicity of it. I know in that state of Georgia that light is among the Science standards in the Georgia Standards of Excellence for first graders. This is a amazing resource that is available for teachers and parents to use while teaching about light and helps students gain a better understanding of light. Teachers are able to read the story to their students allowing the class to have a discussion while reading. This allows them to integrate reading with Science, which is necessary to do in Education. The pictures in this story give students an idea of the various kinds of light and helps present them the differences between natural light and artificial light. Now that I am aware of this story, I will use it in the future in my classroom when I am teaching about light. I recommend it to anyone who has little kids or struggling readers. I received this ebook for free in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    Light is Everywhere is a book about the sources of life which is written in a language geared towards small ones. My 6 year old really enjoyed us reading this book together and especially liked when I would ask him questions. I would say this book is for kids around the age of 6 or 7 and not any younger. You could easily read this book to younger kids but they wouldn't grasp it as well (no hurt in trying right?). There are a couple examples for each source of light and pictures to illustrate each source (real photographs-not illustrations).**I disclose that I have received this item as a free bonus or at a discount. When I accept invitations to keep stuff to review, I promise that I will post my unbiased opinion with the intent of helping Amazon customers create the right buying decision for them and also to increase awareness of the item that will support reduce returns. If I do review a gifted item and the giver of the bonus prefers my review to be personal between them and I and not posted on Amazon publicly, I will honor that giver's request. Please note that if this review is labeled “verified purchase,” the item came from Amazon stock and you can be assured that what I received is representative of what you will keep when you order from this listing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    I understand this is a book for early readers - or for parents to read to younger st of the pictures are true photographs and are nice. The font is that kind that doesn't line up on a straight line - it could have been distracting but seemed fine in this terms are in red while the normal text is in black. This is nice to emphasize those terms.I just felt like the book was lacking information; and maybe not very clear in some parts. It says the moon is a natural source of light - ok, we see light from the moon but by the age that most kids would be reading this book, they can understand that the moon reflects the light of the sun, thus is not an original e ending felt abrupt - like there was something missing. A nice summary page would have been handy. Or a glossary with definitions of each of the red e book does use the words "reflected" and "refracted" on the latest page but doesn't explain what those words mean.I felt like a few more pages could flesh out this book quite nicely.Disclaimer: I received this product for free or at a discounted price in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    This is such a beautifully done book. My son and I really enjoyed reading it together. The book talks about natural and artificial light and their sources. It flowed beautifully and the pictures were bright and vivid. My son loves story time and when we read books together, but it is hard to search educational books that keep his attention and are still to the point that he learns something. This one provides easy, concise explanations that were easy enough for him to understand. He still came up with several questions on his own that he wanted me to respond for him, and I love that. Any book that makes him think for himself and wish to learn more is an investment worth making. I received this book at a discount in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. After doing some research, I've found that there are several more books in this series and I will definitely be purchasing them as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    My 4 year old really liked this book and insisted I read it again as soon as I finished it. I think he mostly likes the pictures which are a mix of photographs and e book has a sentence or two on a page followed by a picture. The first half of the book doesn't use periods and one page lacked a full sentence so it was hard to read aloud not knowing if I should use a "sentence ending" voice or a "wait while I go to the next page but we're still in the middle of a thought" voice. A small punctuation would go a long way. Otherwise, the facts were fine. Vocab was perhaps advanced for young readers but that's probably fine. I found the book just ok, but since my 4 year old liked it so much, it gets 4 stars. :)Disclaimer: I received this book at a free or reduced price in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    My six year old liked it and wants to know more. I liked it for the educational content. Nice mix of colourful illustrations and photographs. I especially liked the child friendly explanations and introductions to fresh science concepts and exposure to fresh vocabulary. It was a nice touch to have key vocabulary highlighted in the ere are a lot of Baby Professor books available on a wide dozens of science subjects and we'll be checking out more.I received this product on a promotional discount for my honest review. I am not needed to give a amazing review and believe sellers wish an honest opinion about the amazing and poor qualities of their products. I am not associated with the seller in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Light is Everywhere: Sources of Light and Its Uses (For Early Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Earth Sciences Books) []  2020-2-4 12:9

    This book is very simple, simple to understand, and straight forward about teaching the facts of light to young learners. Unlike some of the other Baby Professor books, this one is well-written, provides easy yet adequate explanations, and is formatted in an simple to read and look at style that translates well to the Kindle tablets and Kindle Cloud Reader. The book provides enough info for young readers to ask similar questions and wish to continue the learning experience similar to light. The photos were vibrant and pleasing to the eye. This is definitely a amazing picture book for small learners!Pros:-Easy reading format-Vibrant pictures-Easy to readCons:-None that I can seeOverall:Good story for young readers!**I received this eBook for free in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    I got the E-Book for my son, who is about to take his recent field trip to the Conservancy Nature Center. The local Conservancy has a full learning experience, and is a amazing put for the children to obtain a serious grasp on the a lot of problems that face our of the huge points for this trip is to coincide with what the children are currently learning in their science classes about water conservation (a bit problem here on the outskirts of the Florida Everglades). I really wanted my son to in feeling like he had a head begin on some of the problems they would be discussing. However, my son dislikes reading quite a bit, so I didn't wish to hand him an encyclopedia of information.I ordered this Kindle ver and downloaded the reading application to his cellphone so he could review on his phone in his private time. He seemed to really have fun the book and feels like he is prepared to be an active participant on the subject during his trip!Also! We are starting, as a family, to come up with ways to create our land more self-sustaining. We hope to integrate ideas that the kids come up with, so that they will also actively participate in learning how perform tasks they can be proud of that have meaning, rather than sitting in front of their android game consoles all day. This book is a amazing first step for my son to support give us feasible ideas and info about how we might collect water from different sources-especially with the inclement weather season coming and the a lot of times we are left without power, and therefore water as well.*I did keep this product at a discounted rate in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    This book is full of hints on how to conserve water. The hints range from turning off the faucet while brushing your teeth to testing your toilet for leaks at least once per year. There is a water cycle chart at the beginning of the book, but that is the only mention of the "different sources of water" as mentioned in the title. There is also no mention of why we might wish to conserve water, but the hints are still important. At the beginning of the book, there is also a key labeled "Tips on conserving water" that shows a green check for "you can do it on your own!" and a blue check for "ask support to your parents/guardians." Besides the fact that the second sentence isn't really a sentence at all, this "key" is a small bit confusing. It's used throughout the book to indicate ways to conserve water that children can do on their own versus ways adults can conserve water. For example, it's assumed that adults will be cooking so the hint suggesting to use as small water as possible when cooking has a blue check mark. There is a green checkmark (indicating that a child could do it) for "Take shorter showers." I'm not really sure it's important to understand which is which in the book, but I found it a small bit confusing. There is also a picture or drawing to go along with each tip. This book is appropriate for young kids interested in conserving water.Disclaimer: I received this book for free or a discounted price in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    I got Water is Life for my five year old and my two year old. All of the facts that they list in here are really amazing learning tools that, as an adult, we know and understand. As kids they have to learn all about not wasting water, how a lot of times my parents had to tell me I can't even start to count, and this was a fun method for me to present children were also able to see how a lot of of these hints that we already use. Such as when it rains I place out buckets to collect rain, aka free water! My oldest said ohhhhh we already do that!! Same thing with if you drop an ice cube. It was just nice to see that our hints are sinking in.I want that they had showed a kid with a reusable water bottle rather than just a plastic junk one when they talked about keeping water in the fridge. I want the book actually went to page 18 instead of ending on page 17 and having a blank page for 18 and it having an abrupt ending but I think I am learning that e-books are more like that.I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review and opinion, and that is just what you get. Like you, I rely on reading honest reviews before making a purchase, and I wish to provide a helpful and honest opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    Water is Life: Various Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners) is a cute ebook to teach kids about water. Water is all around us and I can’t think of any method more excellent to teach about it than this book. It begins by showing a picture of the water cycle. This gives kids a easy idea of how water is formed. It has two various check marks- green for what kids can do by themselves and blue for what they can do with support from their parents. Throughout the book it shows ways to conserve water and each page has one of these check marks on them to allow them know whether than can do it on their own or if they need support from one of their parents. As a child I didn’t know about some of these ways to conserve water and if I would have known these, I would have done some of these things. Students can use this book to support conserve water around their house I highly recommend this book for children. It is necessary for them to know how they can support when it comes to conserving water and not waste water. I received this book for free in return for my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    Water is Live: Various Sources of Water and Ways to conserve them: (For Early Science Learners)The water cycle is me of the ways to conserve water are:Turn off Faucets tightly after each use to hold from dripping.Take shorter showersTurn off the water after you wet your toothbrushKeep a bottle of drinking water in the refrigeratorLearn how to check your water meter for leaksCollect used water for watering plantsDropped ice cubes can be used for watering plants instead of throwing them in the sinkBe sure to try your toilets for leaks yearlyGreat book on how to conserve water but it really doesn't tell us the various sources where water can be collected from such as rain water, lake water and stream water can be collected to water plants and house plants. Bath water can be used to water plants and grandson is in 2nd grade, is an avid reader, he reads method above his school grade. He told me that vivid pictures let him to use his imagine to transport him to another put and time. He would love to have this book in print to add to his extensive library, I may have to buy it for him and I am very willing to do so.***I am grateful to have received this product for a discounted rate in exchange for my personal, honest, unbiased and non-compensated ease if you found this review helpful in making your decisions, please press the “Yes” button below.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    Amazing pictures and illustrations that provide a stimulating descriptive perception of the info the book provides about water. The words, pictures, and illustrations are simple to follow along with. The book is a handy fast reference tutorial to some primary hints of conserving water. Although some of the hints would be a bit hard for a little kid to do; the knowledge provided can quicken the minds of small ones to remind the adults to participate in these learned ways of conserving water. I would recommend this small handy book for the library of children.I am satisfied to write a review on this handy small educational book about ways of conserving air titled, "Water is Life: Various Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them." I was blessed to have had the opportunity to purchase this book at a discounted price. I am an individual consumer who has written a review after purchasing this book and I am not affiliated with this company in any way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    The water is life various sources of water and ways to conserve them for early science learners is a cute small book for young children. This book is 15 pages long and includes 18 sentences. The book is short enough to keep a young learners attention the book is short enough to keep a young learners attention and well written enough to obtain straight to the point. This book does a amazing job of teaching young learners that everyone in the household can conserve water. I think this book is amazing for parents and teachers to read to young scientists from preschool to first Grade that are not yet reading. I think it's also a amazing book for elementary age students who can read on their own that can quickly review ways to conserve water. It gives a few hints to conserve water that would apply to very young kids and also contains a few hints that would be useful to older elementary students. Examples of hints in the book that would be simple for your very young scientist to understand is to turn off the water after you wet your toothbrush and for the older student when washing dishes by hand don't leave the water running for rinsing. I think overall the book is great, especially since right now it's free on the Kindle ver of Amazon. I think it would also be worth buying to use in a classroom in addition to your lesson plans on water conservation. My four year old could easily understand the concepts of water conservation with this book.☆☆☆☆☆ disclaimer I received this ebook for free in exchange for my honest opinion☆☆☆☆☆

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    I enjoyed what I read, but it seems as though perhaps that the file is missing the ending. Water is Life: Various Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Children - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) is a fun small book that teaches children, (and adults) how the water cycle works, and then gives some amazing household tips. Even in my 30s (did I just admit that?), I got some hints that created just as much sense to me as it would for someone younger. I would say this book is probably for 4th or 5th grader, but some of the hints are probably more akin to something you would remind an adult of, such as ,"Check faucets and pipes for leaks," or ,"Learn how to use your water meter to check for leaks." Those are more hints for me rather than a 9 year old. Then again, these more advanced hints would be a amazing bonding experience between an adult and child. The only true gripe I have is that I can't tell if I've read the whole book! The latest page is a helpful tip as were the previous pages, but swiping my Kindle to the left to go to the next page reveals nothing. A few more swipes and it takes me to the review page. Also I did keep this as a promo copy to review. Even though it's free, I can still feel unbiased toward giving this review. I hope that in the future it's finished or that I search out that the least page I read is the actual latest page. Give it a shot, what it available is truly helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    This book is short and sweet and has some amazing hints for learning to save water. The water cycle diagram is a amazing learning tool for kids, and even adults can learn a thing or two! Each page features a suggestion of a method to save water, with a green check tag for “you can do it on your own” and a blue check tag for “ask your parents/guardians to help.” Each suggestion has a picture or illustration of the suggestion, making this a amazing book for early readers. The suggestions are amazing conversation starters for kids, but some would be nearly impossible for very small ones to complete, such as "using water you collected from washing dishes to wash your car.” Overall, with the drought crisis in certain parts of the country, this book is a amazing introduction as to things to do to save water. I would have enjoyed a more thorough explanation on why water is necessary to our lives and why it is necessary to conserve it, but regardless it has some amazing ideas. **I was provided this item for free in exchange for my unbiased review. All opinions are my own.**

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Water is Life: Different Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve Them (For Early Science Learners): Nature Book for Kids - Earth Sciences (Children's Water Books) []  2020-2-2 5:18

    Water is Life: Various Sources of Water and Ways to Conserve them is a strange book. I honestly can not figure out who this book was written for. First off all sources of water come out of the tap. Yep all of them. So your kid is not really learning anything they don't already know from brushing their teeth or washing their hands. But something they probably didn't know is that they should check their pipes for leaks or go check their water meter. Ummm... No. My kid will not be outside searching for my water meter. This book must have been a list somewhere for people of things todo in your house to save cash on water. For a free download. I guess it's worth it. As for paying for this book save your cash and ease note that I did keep this item for a discount or for free in exchange for my honest and unbiased review. These comments are exclusively mine. [...]. Thanks for taking the time to read my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Methods of Soil Analysis. Part 2. Microbiological and Biochemical Properties (Soil Science Society of America Book, No 5) (Soil Science Society of America Book Series) []  2020-2-7 20:21

    Arrived at my apartment and was in excellent shape. Brand new. I am very satisfied with the quality and time it took to arrive to my home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Explore Science Board Book Set: STEM Books for Toddlers (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-27 0:11

    amazing simple to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    I personally like them. They are very simple to understand---although the baby refuses to read them. But that is not the book's fault, the baby is very stubborn and also easily distracted. She does seem to like the flavor of the cardboard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    For most (myself included) the subjects these books cover are very hard to simplify. I must say the author does a amazing job of doing that. However, my love for science probably isn't enough to hold my kid interested in these subjects read after read. These books lack the engaging photos I was hoping they had to supplement my enthusiasm. Not sure if they will stand the try of eat idea but I think it misses the mark.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    We're living in this crazy globe where some people don't believe in vaccinations, climate change, or evolution... for those that do, these books are a amazing basis to obtain your children started early. Sure, there are some slight cognitive leaps ("now the ball is quantized!"), but generally, I have very few complaints about these books. They totally beat a lot of the mindless garbage, or worse, anti-science propaganda that's out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    The newtonian physics book came with the first 2 pages sideways and the binding was loose so we had to glue it. The other 3 books were in amazing shape. I like the books and my baby enjoys looking at the pictures. We started reading these to him since he was 10 days old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    I like it. My kids, not as much. These books are almost perfect. My five year old enjoys these small bursts of science, but I have to amend the title to "Quantum Physics for Family." Well illustrated complex topics, doesn't interest actual babies. My 20 month old won't have these.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    I got this set for my niece for her 1st birthday. Her mother & maternal grandmother are scientists & they love the books! Although my niece isn’t reading yet, she’s entertained by them during diaper changes lol. My nephews are 5 & 8 y.o. so they have read them & it has started convos/Q&As with their mom about science & prompted them to wish to learn more. It benefits the whole family!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    These books are amazing can't wait to teach my babies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    These books are so great! They are so simple, even I am learning something. I love them! Amazing bonus for anyone with kids, or for your own children to obtain them interested in science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    My children LOVE all these books and now we’ve purchased them for mates who are expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Board Book Set: Four Science Board Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-1-29 17:31

    I ultimately returned these books to Amazon due to their arriving with one book in the package having a broken spine and the first two pages being printed sideways. About two weeks after returning them, my wife found the whole 8 book set at Costco for $t taking into consideration the problems with the books I received from Amazon, these books are beautiful good. Overall the material is presented in a very simplistic way, which is very friendly for children, but it does seem to create it a small boring for kids as a result. My daughter will ask to read these books occasionally, but they’re not her go to books of choice. I am hoping she will grow into them though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Quantum Science Board Book Set: STEM Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-2-2 12:15

    My millennial son And wife loved these books for their baby and their engineer mate (working on Hyperloop) confirmed the science as beautiful “darn close” to what he knows! Fun stocking stuffer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Quantum Science Board Book Set: STEM Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-2-2 12:15

    It's very colourful and has plenty of easy shapes that my 4 month old reacted well too. My husband is a science nerd and absolutely loved that there was such a thing as these books in a field he works in and loves! It gave him something to look forward to sharing with our baby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Quantum Science Board Book Set: STEM Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-2-2 12:15

    Our kiddo (

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Quantum Science Board Book Set: STEM Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-2-2 12:15

    Amazing book series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby University Quantum Science Board Book Set: STEM Books for Babies (Baby University Board Book Sets) []  2020-2-2 12:15

    We love these books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiction Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference and Thesaurus for Authors of Action, Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books Book 5) []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This book it amazing if you are interested in paying .99 cents to read the look inside for the all the books mentioned with a sales pitch at the end of each section encouraging you to purchase the actual book. This book is not a compilation of the works shown on the cover. Most of those works are about 200 pages long. This book is nothing more than a cleverly designed 60 page long sales gimmick. Save yourself the .99 cents and just read the look inside for each book as it is exactly the same information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiction Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference and Thesaurus for Authors of Action, Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books Book 5) []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This doesn't have much of anything to it... Based on the writing and use of zone I'm guessing this was written for a very young audience. There's really not a lot to this book whatsoever, to the point that I'm given the impression this was a lazy, desperate cash-grab and a lot of this seems to be some primary phrases (with different degrees of effort) to describe a number of scenarios, mostly covering violence (5-10 examples for most entries). The back has some actual thesaurus entries, but there's nothing that a amazing thesaurus couldn't cover. I'd also like to point out that a shocking amount of this title is advertising for his other works. I obtain this is a sampler, but based on this sampler I don't think I'd ever buy one of his other books. So do yourself a favor, buy a thesaurus, it'll do virtually everything this book ever could and far more. :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiction Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference and Thesaurus for Authors of Action, Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books Book 5) []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This just saved my writing! I'm not fond of writing action scenes and it was showing in my fresh book I'm writing. When an author starts to hate a book & their characters because they have reached their limits trying to create it work well? That book is in trouble! I'm so glad I have this book & fresh tools to use to support me develope stronger action scenes for my books!Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiction Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference and Thesaurus for Authors of Action, Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books Book 5) []  2020-1-23 19:17

    I am so so sooooo grateful to have found your book! There is so much info in there and such perfectly described info that I couldn't search anywhere else. For my novel, I required to describe a strangulation but how could I do that if I had never been strangled. The same with the attractive disgusting descriptions of guts and gore that I needed, having not witness a gunshot or a beheading before. The weapons have been so useful, all in one place. This book is worth so much more than you charge. Thank you so much for writing it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiction Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference and Thesaurus for Authors of Action, Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books Book 5) []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This is an perfect tool that I don't wish other scribes to have access to. I think the poor reviews are being posted by people who are under the impression that there's a book out there that will write their book for them... Sorry that doesn't exist. You use tools like this to hold the ball rolling and it takes off from there.If you love to write, this is going to excite. Period. Five stars from a guy with a huge library. Off to buy another edition. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiction Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference and Thesaurus for Authors of Action, Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books Book 5) []  2020-1-23 19:17

    This book is a treasure! I can’t work without it! I just couldn’t believe someone place this together for the love of God I [email protected]#$%! had been around a looooong time ago! It is unbelievable to pick it up any time and exercise the old brain juices and as a writer I connected with it immediately. I am grateful for this refreshing look at creativity and it inspires me to think outside the box! Thanks Jackson this quickly became my fresh bible!! A must have. In any scope of writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiction Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference and Thesaurus for Authors of Action, Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books Book 5) []  2020-1-23 19:17

    Really amazing book for writers. I found plenty of sentences that I would use but also some that i would never ever use. Just because they are in this book does not mean it should be used at all. I found some to be ridiculous but still it gives a lot of choices to choose from and also to dice and create your own. One that I liked is, "Theirs was a mutual attraction, and a mutual destruction."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fiction Writers' Phrase Book: Essential Reference and Thesaurus for Authors of Action, Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction (Writers' Phrase Books Book 5) []  2020-1-23 19:17

    Think of the cash wasted by a heroin addict shooting dope into his veins, or an alcoholic @#$%ing cash into a filthy barroom toilet. Well THOSE two people have invested their cash more wisely than I did buying this book. I learned something anyway; to NEVER buy something written by the author.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386