Read the science of 918kiss.bid/games/3win81 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the science of 918kiss.bid/games/3win81 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Amazing book. Shipped correctly.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the science of 918kiss.bid/games/3win81 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Super helpful and very detailed. Would recommend to any aspiring meal scientist! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Paintings []  2020-5-16 18:16

    I am a chemist and am starting a fresh course called "The chemistry of Art" in the fall for the liberal arts students. I found the book to be an perfect reference and starting point for what I wish to teach in the course. My background is in analytical chemistry and forensics and I already have huge number of students interested in taking the course when it starts next fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    Very readable without mastering the intricate math that goes with this kind of science. A very amazing story, too, about how this all came to happen and how and where the movie makers had to compromise the science for the sake of story telling and when they hewed to the science more closely. And you learn quite a bit of science in the course of the book. You obtain a beautiful solid modernize on the status of relativism in the early 21st century. Thorne is an obvious and unapologetic Einstein fan, so you obtain an enthusiastic argument for his undeniable brilliance as the guy who unlocked all of this, assuming Thorne and others are intelligent enough to figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    The authors remove all fluff and exclusively rely on the scientific way along with detailed peer reviewed research (which also relies on scientific method) to bring the facts as they stand. If fresh knowledge (light) which is always coming, uncovers or disrupts current facts then so be it. This is refreshing as the Light (knowledge) needs no one to vouch for it as it exposes the underlying truth that it reveals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    Informative, for all who seek the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    Oh how I want this book had been written when I first became a parent!! As a PhD scientist myself, I looked through the scientific literature for answers to so a lot of questions. The Science of Mom does so much of this research for fresh parents and does it in a very thorough, honest, straight-forward, non-judgemental way. The author does an perfect job presenting the current scientific data and discussing limitations of the studies as well as helpful conclusions. It's so refreshing since most parenting books seem to have some sort of agenda or bias that they are promoting with their book. Science of Mom's agenda is informing parents about what the current scientific research is on sleep issues, SIDS, first foods, and much more. The book is extremely well researched and well referenced so parents know why the author has reached the conclusions she has. However, throughout the book the author recommends that you do what is best for your family and to speak with your health professionals. Despite all the science behind the book, the Science of Mom is simple to read and interesting. I've bought several copies already for mates who are fresh parents or parents-to-be. I'm so glad this fabulous book was written and look forward to more such works from the author to support condense the science behind the art of parenting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    I'm beginning to wonder if this really is the latest release from these guys. Either way, it's 2 cd's full of rap, punk, hits, funk, rare tracks, and anything else they could have thrown on. As large as it is, and all over the put musically, I wonder if it's too much. I mean it's great, but I think the casual fan might have enjoyed one disc full of the hits they would expect: "Fight For Your Right To Party", "Pass The Mic", "Sabotage", "Intergalactic", and so on. Or I think one disc of "hits", and one disc of extras would have created more sense. But overall, this is a amazing pack for casual, or hardcore fans. (Update: they since released the 15 track Solid Gold Hits).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    There was some songs I have not heard before from the Beastie Boys on this me of the songs on here you can only obtain it on vinyl and not CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    I came to the Beastie Boys party quite late. I was aware of them when they were a regular 'ol punk band back in the 80's. They'd undoubtedly have slipped into the same obscurity that so a lot of hardcore bands did. Instead, they did their Jewish NYC rap thing in their own style, particularly using classic rock riffs and a mutual fascination with 70's style music. This 2 x cd does an perfect job of blending all 3 of their musical styles (a bit of the old punk which I think is very refreshing on these discs, their classic hits and some of their funky 70's style music. Who knew that one wouldn't live long enough to look like an old man. May he rest in peace and be with God forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    These are my boys! Miss Adam, always will! Was in a small film they created at the Bill Graham Civic in San Francisco, I will always love, follow, respect what these three white boys did to the Rap Globe back in the 80's!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    I am reading this book for the second time as we speak and I have advised it to all of my mates at some point of time. It is one of my favorite books i my total collection. I want I had this when I was in like Jr. High. I think I would have loved science and math more if I saw presented in this simple format. Well done Supreme.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    This is a book that really makes you think outside of the religious norms you have about life, creation, and the universe, The authors here do a amazing job of providing references for their info and you can easily verify most claims in the book, i want the authors would have went more into the Origins of religion in this book but I guess thats for another edition. Overall a amazing book to create you think, but its not dogmatic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    The imagery in Christopher Nolan's film Interstellar is breathtaking in IMAX. One of the most memorable scenes is of the heavy black hole named Gargantua. In this stage we view something that mankind will not see in reality in the foreseeable future. In Kit Thorne's book the reader learns that in making the film Nolan stayed as close to known science and scientific speculation as possible. This science can be difficult, but Thorne writes well and provides a number of diagrams that illustrate the points he is making. Prof. Thorne worked on the film from it's early beginnings in 2005, when Christopher Nolan's brother Jonathan worked on the early screen play. At one time Steven Spielberg was slated to direct the movie. We can be glad that he dropped out, because he would not have created the breathtaking film that Nolan did. Thorne covers the science from the beginning of the film to the end, where Cooper falls through the black hole into the tesseract structure. As Thorne warns at the begin of the book, some sections can be massive going. If you don't know what an happening horizon is, the book may be especially difficult.What makes black holes so difficult is that their physics is far outside any normal r example, at the end of the movie, Cooper, in one of the landing craft, falls into the black hole. In a heavy black hole the tidal forces (the difference in gravity between your toes and the top of your head) are little so he can survive the trip across the happening orne mentions several times in the book that as an object approaches the happening horizon, time, relative to the rest of the universe, slows toward infinity. To the outside observer, an object becomes trapped at the happening horizon (although it cannot be seen). What is hard to understand is that the object, in its own frame of reference, does cross the happening orne does not succeed in fully explaining exactly what is event in this strange region that is outside of our universe. For example, looking out of the hole, in the direction he is falling, does Cooper see all of time come to an end? How quick is he traveling? If he orbits just below the happening horizon, is he traveling near the speed of light? Why, exactly, is it so necessary that Cooper intersect the out falling singularity? Simply stating that this is "historical light" is not an obvious explanation.I suspect that the issue is that a lot of of the answers to these questions exist in mathematical equations, which are Thorne's old friends, since he has spent a lifetime with ese complexities create the book both fascinating and difficult at the same time. Einstein once said that ideas should be as easy as possible, but no simpler. Thorne is dealing with complex material and has done a amazing job of trying to live up to Einstein's dictum.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    The best thing about this movie, as far as I'm concerned, is that it was designed from the beginning to treat some of the most interesting effects of general relativity in an accurate manner, and to create these counterintuitive effects central to a compelling human story. That story may be unrealistic in a lot of ways, as most interesting stories are, but everything that occurs in the film is consistent with the laws of physics as far as we know them (the material at the end delves into very speculative issues, but it does so in ways that are inspired by serious work in quantum gravity).The fact that the main features of the film are scientifically realistic could come as quite a surprise to a lot of viewers, and this book gives them the opportunity to take the next steps toward understanding this surprising and incredibly attractive science.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    “Studies present that breastfeeding for at least three months leads to-”“Show me the science.”In her fresh book Science of Mom, inspired by her blog of the same title, Alice Green Callahan gives us an expert look at a dozens of common parenting questions – the ones we all obtain a small tense about, like breastfeeding, infant sleep, and vaccinations. Callahan has a PhD in nutrition, and is well-versed in the ways of research. In each chapter of her book, Callahan provides an in-depth, nuanced exploration of the subject at hand. She tells us what research is out there, who did the research, how they did it, and precisely what they found.What she doesn’t do is polished, packaged takeaways. If you wish to know what the research says about breastfeeding vs. formula, for example, be prepared to read through a detailed discussion: the history of breastmilk substitutes, an explanation of the nutritional makeup of modern formula, and the numerous research challenges of how to compare breastfeeding and bottle-feeding. Only then does Callahan explain both what the scientific community can tell us about the differences, and what it can’t.(Here and elsewhere throughout this review, I was tempted to give you a juicy quotation from the book. Ultimately, I decided it would be an injustice to Callahan for me to do so! The whole point is that a sentence or two just can’t give you the info you need. Reading the whole book is worth it.)I had a private interest in reading Callahan’s book, because I’ve followed her blog for several years. What she wrote on her blog about infant sleep was a large support to me as we overcame sleep difficulties with my oldest child, and I was happy to see she had even more to say about it in the book. Other subjects were newer to me, and some of the info has actually caused me to consider changes in the method I parent. Having read Science of Mom, I’m now planning to talk to my OB about delayed cord clamping; and Callahan’s explanation of children’s nutritional needs is making me reconsider our mostly-vegetarian diet, at least for the ahan is disciplined about only giving recommendations when the science is absolutely clear. She takes pains to present how much flexibility and variation there can be in parenting issues; rather than dictating exactly how to parent effectively, what science can do is disabuse us of the notion that there’s only one right way. Callahan tells us what the research says, and leaves us to create our own decisions. When the scientific consensus really is clear, she explains why, as thoroughly as zone she discusses where the research is clear is vaccines. The short answer: they’re safe. But Callahan doesn’t stop there. She contains five various appendices addressing common concerns about vaccines, introducing us to terms such as “antigen load” to clarify what questions we really ought to be asking. I was blown away by the breadth and depth of this particular discussion.I also deeply appreciated Callahan’s take on attachment parenting. She takes a look at different practices famous among attachment parents, such as bedsharing and long-term breastfeeding, and while she doesn’t condemn them, she often finds the scientific help for these practices to be less than robust. But it’s clear that in her heart, she desires “attachment” with her kids as much as the next mom. For Callahan, the keyword that the research points to is responsiveness. In breastfeeding, in helping a baby sleep, in feeding a toddler, Callahan info how an attentive response to a baby’s behavior has been shown to be an effective and relationship-bolstering strategy. I found her theme of responsiveness to be a new and enlightening ly, in addition to the abundance of research she presents to us, Callahan empowers us to analyze further info ourselves; her first chapter contains a “crash course” in research methodology and explains the differences between systematic reviews, randomized controlled trials, and observational studies. She points to some trustworthy sources that we can look to the next time we see a headline proclaiming “Scientists Explore That Breastfeeding Does X Y and Z.”I’d highly recommend this book to any mom expecting her first kid … or her fourth. I’m still thinking through a lot of what I read in the book, and I plan to re-read parts of it before the fresh baby comes along. Callahan’s position, outside the “attachment” camp, outside the “Babywise” camp, is truly fresh ground, and I would encourage moms from any camp to give it a look.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    I never take the time to review the books I love but I am taking the time to review this book - that should say a lot right off the bat. As a fresh mother everyone has tip and everyone recommends a book. It is nearly impossible to sift through all these opinions and figure out what is best. Alice has done that for you in this book. Her review of the scientific literature doesn't provide ALL the answers, but it does provide the most up-to-date info we have on how to create a lot of of the necessary decisions fresh parents face in the first year. Unlike most parenting books, this one is also a pleasure to read from cover to cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    Amazing information. Loved reading this and instead of just hearing, "you need to do this, or that." This book clearly explains the "Why?" question and goes over both sides of topics. Also shows reference and where the info is coming from. Would definitely suggest this for any parent, helps a lot when it came down to making some very necessary decisions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Paintings []  2020-5-16 18:16

    I can't say that the class this book was for was very interesting or simple to understand. But at least I had this book to create this a bit easier by explaining things for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Really enjoyed this journey into cheese, anyone with any interest in the topic will search that the information, and the method it is presented, will greatly enhance their knowledge of CHEESE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    To all the expecting and fresh parents: if you wish a amazing resource for parenting based on the available scientific evidence, please read this book. It covers breastfeeding, sleep, vaccines, and solid foods. It is so, so e author is a intelligent science consumer. She reads actual academic research (that is, she doesn't rely on famous news articles) and knows when the evidence is clear and when it isn't (not all studies keep equal weight). She is an perfect research summarizer, which is more uncommon than you might think.And just as impressive, she is a generous and compassionate tip giver. When amazing evidence exists, she is clear about her recommendation; when it doesn't, she doesn't test to shame or boss you, which is a rare quality in parenting books. She is also astutely aware that research findings work at the population level and may not apply to your family or your child, and she often recommends finding out what works for just your family.Looking at scientific findings to search out how to parent is tricky for a lot of reasons, but I think this book does an wonderful job with a tender touch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    I really enjoyed this book. I have an engineering degree, and so I liked the evidence-based style of this book. The book only covers a few topics, but it with them in amazing detail. Some sections that I enjoyed including introducing solid foods (how and when) as well as the section on what happens right after birth (eye ointment, vitamin K shot, cord clamping, etc.). There was also some history behind some of these practices, which I thought was really interesting, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    First of all, congratulations this is perfect work. May this book reach our history classes. Do not think this book is all "black" this is empowering, detailed and covers history for all of us to understand and connect with. The book is so detailed, so well written and so much info packed in one that is worth more than it is priced. I ask the publisher of this book, to please create this book a bigger size so that the reader has zone to take notes, highlight etc and that it is printed a better quality. This is a book to have in your library. BRAVO on this work!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    I love these kind of books. It took years to place all of this info together. And, they're not done. This is a amazing read for the intellect. There's not a dull page in the book. It talked about the evolution of sex, why we don't all look alike, the meaning of life, what is life, the conscious universe, the science of death, the mind vs. the brain, mathematics of the universe, living mathematics, universal laws, a lot of a lot of things you've always wondered about. It's not a quick read, a lot of the material will create you stop and think, that's how we grow. I loved this book. Thank You Supreme Understanding and C'BS ALIFE ALLAH for your efforts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    As a newborn.. I am on a knowledge binge to become wise and understand my put in this universe. This book has opened my mind beyond expectation. I am in the process of reading Knowledge of Self a Collection of Wisdom on the Science of Everything in Life as well as my 120's. This is only the beginning.. Peace. #1+1=3

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    Kip Thorne's Science of Interstellar, answers just about all of the questions that one could possibly have after seeing the wonderful movie. From the "simple" law of gravity, to the insanely complex ideas of zone time warping, the tesseract, and gravitational anomalies, Kip takes his wonderful knowledge of the universes and translates it into language that we can understand. The Science of Interstellar is as fascinating as it is e only complaint that I have is that Thorne does not dedicate a specific chapter or section to explain the complex timeline which occurs throughout Interstellar. There is a chapter on the climax of the film where I believed that section would be, however, there was nothing on the crazy timeline of happenings which would have been quite helpful in the understanding of this wonderful movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    I was intrigued with the science of this film when it came out. Every time I watched it I was a blue to pick up more and more scientific concepts. Reading this book exponentially multiplied my understanding. I love that Kip was the scientific consultant for this film and that he worked so hard to create sure the science was as genuine and real as he could advise. When the science is based on truth, it brings validation to the movie. I love his small pictures and drawings which helped to conceptualize what he's teaching. He moves through concepts slowly so your understanding is added upon all the method through the book. Watching the film again after reading this book created the film method more believable and understandable. Yes, I understand that this story is fictional and this is Hollywood. But the only true thing that held my attention in this very long film was trying to believe and understand the science. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    Catching up on my collection. I give all the Beastie albums five stars. Who would have thought after the release of Licensed To Ill that they would unleash barrage of stylish hip-hop. The Beastie Boys have created their tag on melody history and will forever remain untouchable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    Love this band

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Marijuana []  2020-1-21 20:22

    Not written very well for me to follow. I couldn’t obtain the rhythm of the flow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Paintings []  2020-5-16 18:16

    Not what I was really looking for, however, I will pass it on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Amazing book with lots of interesting info about cheese. This book is well researched and is a valuable addition to my meal and dairy science library. The book covers a wide dozens of cheese subjects including create procedures for different types of cheese, sensory evaluation and regulatory issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Perfect study for anyone wanting to know more about cheese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    Supreme understanding never disappoints with the powerful content in this book and others alike. This is no exclusion for a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    Perfect read, the author writes as if he is talking to you so it’s definitely not a dry book. Very informative

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    Christopher Nolan's 2014 movie Interstellar was eagerly awaited by science fiction enthusiasts who, having been sorely disappointed so a lot of times by films that crossed the line into fantasy by making up entirely implausible things to move the plot along, hoped that this effort would live up to its promise of getting the science (mostly) right and employing scientifically plausible speculation where our show knowledge is e author of the show book is one of the most eminent physicists working in the field of general relativity (Einstein's theory of gravitation) and a pioneer in exploring the exotic powerful field regime of the theory, including black holes, wormholes, and gravitational radiation, for which he won the Nobel Prize in Physics for 2017. Prof. Thorne was involved in the project which became Interstellar from its inception, and worked closely with the screenwriters, director, and visual effects squad to obtain the science right. Some of the scenes in the movie, such as the visual appearance of orbiting a rotating black hole, have never been rendered accurately before, and are based upon original work by Thorne in computing light paths through spacetime in its vicinity subsequently published as professional , the author recounts the often bumpy story of the movie's genesis and progress over the years from his own, Hollywood-outsider, perspective, how the development of the story presented him, as technical advisor (he is credited as an executive producer), with issue after issue in finding a physically plausible solution, sometimes requiring him to do fresh physics. Then, Thorne provides a famous acc of the exotic physics on which the story is based, including gravitational time dilation, black holes, wormholes, and speculative additional dimensions and “brane” scenarios stemming from string theory. Then he “interprets” the happenings and visual photos in the film, explaining (where possible) how they could be produced by known, plausible, or speculative physics. Of course, this isn't always possible—in some cases the needs of story-telling or the requirement not to completely baffle a non-specialist with bewilderingly complicated and obscure photos had to take priority over scientific authenticity, and when this is the case Thorne is forthright in admitting ctions are labelled with icons identifying them as “truth”: generally accepted by those working in the field and often with experimental evidence, “educated guess”: a plausible inference from accepted physics, but without experimental evidence and assuming existing laws of physics remain valid in circumstances under which we've never tested them, and “speculation”: wild and wooly items (for example quantum gravity or the interior structure of a black hole) which violates no known law of physics, but for which we have no complete and consistent theory and no evidence is is a clearly written and gorgeously illustrated book which, for those who enjoyed the film but weren't entirely clear whence some of the stunning photos they saw came, will explain the science behind them. The cover of the book has a “SPOILER ALERT” warning potential readers that the ending and major plot info are given away in the text. I will refrain from discussing them here so as not to create this a spoiler in itself. I read the book before seeing the movie, and when I did I enjoyed it more for having read the book, since I knew what to look for in some of the visuals and was less likely to dismiss some of the apparently outrageous occurrences by knowing that there is a physically plausible (albeit extremely speculative and improbable) explanation for ere are a few typographical errors and one factual howler: Io is not “Saturn's closest moon”, and Cassini was captured in Saturn orbit by a propulsion burn, not a gravitational slingshot (this does not affect the film in any way: it's in background material).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    This is Kip Thorne's explanation of the science used in the movie "Interstellar", which uses some beautiful controversial theories. He bends some rules, breaks a few, but mostly sets this up as a plausible story if far enough in our future to let for some of the technology to be developed. He also clearly states when items is - at this time - fantasy. If paired with the novelization of the film's script by Greg Keyes it is very engrossing. If you watch the film, read the novelization next so that you fully understand what is supposed to be event on screen, then read this. Then watch the film again. It will be a true journey for you. Fascinating items and highly recommended!Here is a link to the novelization, available on Amazon:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    I am really impressed with the book, and equally so on how much science was inserted into the film Interstellar. This book is written in an entertaining style, and the explanations are excellent! There is more to this book than simply explaining the movie's intent. Kip goes into amazing detail on the sciences that are brought up. I really enjoyed and learned a lot from the book, and I have fun the film even more knowing all the scientific thought and equations that went into it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    Definitely hold this in mind for a shower gift. It covers some hot subjects that parents will have to decide on during the first year of their baby's life. Everything from when to chop the umbilical cord to vaccines to the change in what and when we feed babies in the U.S. is well researched and conclusions are drawn through evidence based science. It is written for educated parents that are trying to wade through a tremendous amount of info in to create decisions for their newborn. The conclusions that the author reaches are sound and totally in line with the standard of care pediatricians provide today. I really did like it. The kindle edition has the advantage of having links to resources cited- this one is beautiful impressive - quite the opposite of the pseudo-quackery offered by the likes of Dr Sears, Oz etc. ‬

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    Beautiful much has every favorite Beastie Boys song you know and love. I [email protected]#$%! would have had Funky Boss but I picked that up separately. A amazing collection that has hit songs from most of their albums. Definitely worth the if you are a Beastie fan or fan of funk/hip hop in general. A lot of their melody has them playing true instruments (versus the digital recreation of everything in our modern era) which is something I love and value. I think this gives a special feel to their sound that no one has touched since. Amazing stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    I thought I had already written a review of this, but everything was in tact and the CDs played just fine. They were a bit scuffed up but that did not result playability. Cover art and inserts were in decent condition. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    pure classic Beasties..not a poor song on the compilation..turn it up LOUD

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Paintings []  2020-5-16 18:16

    This book is a unbelievable reference book for artists to have in their library! There are a lot of technical formulas and equations, but it does support artists to understand the Old Masters works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    I own a Cheese Distributorship and loved this book. I graduated in Biology but do agree with the author that this book can easily be read by the general public. It is filled with unbelievable information. I highly recommend buying this if you are very inquisitive regarding cheese.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    interesting addition to my cheesemaking library ands a depth of science to the considerable art of cheesemaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Amazing for Beginners like me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    Have you ever hopped online during naptime to quickly look something up? Forty-five mins later, baby's waking up, and you feel more confused than ever after reading five various conflicting opinions? It drives me crazy. The Science of Mom takes away the crazy and gives you what you need: balanced, evidence-based recommendations. I first found the blog when I was trying to figure out when to introduce solids. I was so impressed, I ended up buying the book. The book compliments the website, and also provides a amazing of more depth and information. In fact, I loved the book so much, that I'm buying it for mates and family members when they're expecting.I love the balance of solid empiricism with gentle compassion. Here's a taste for how she handles the sometimes charged problem of sleep training:"Whatever you do, do it mindfully, lovingly, and respectfully. And then, please, don’t feel guilty about your choice. If you feel judged by others, remember that they don’t live in your house at night, and they don’t care for your child. You do, and you are capable of doing the right thing for your child."If you're deciding between this book and "The Informed Parent: A Science-Based Resource for Your Child's First Four Years" I'd stick with this one. Science of Mom covers fewer topics, but provides much greater depth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    Over the past three years I've read beautiful much every famous parenting book on the market, and I just finished this one (albeit a small late given that my son just turned one) and I am SO BUMMED that it wasn't available latest year because it would have saved me SO MANY hours of googling trying to search unbiased, evidence-based parenting advice, as well as relieved a lot of anxiety/guilt about our choices as parents, and likely saved us from making a few well-intentioned mistakes (hello, iron deficiency!).This book is balanced, non-judgmental, compassionate, and incredibly informative (I honestly am in shock at how much I learned b/c I thought I'd read it all by now!). It's not exhaustive but it covers all the huge questions that there's a lot of conflicting (read: not always reliable) tip floating around about on the internet (breastfeeding vs. formula, where baby should sleep, when/how to begin solids and what foods to feed, vaccines, etc.), and it covers them all with a fair, honest, and fact-based approach that I really, really short, if you read only one parenting book, this should be it! And if, like me, you read them all, you will really appreciate how ridiculously well-researched and fact-focused this book is. I really can't recommend it enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Mom []  2020-1-16 17:57

    Unlike a lot of parenting books, The Science of Mom is not prescriptive or judgmental. Where the science is clear, Callahan takes a hard stance, but in locations where the research is not so definitive, she shares the risks and benefits from both sides of the problem so that parents can create an informed decision about what is best for their particular child. Callahan recognizes that each child, family, and set of circumstances is unique, and that one size does NOT fit all in any one of these areas. She also acknowledges that parenting is a matter of balancing ideals with practical realities, and she admits to sometimes ignoring her own tip for the sake of convenience.I so appreciate Callahan’s thoughtful approach and realistic application. Unfortunately, it is too late for me to apply a majority of Callahan’s research in the decisions I create with my son; at eight months he has passed most of the milestones addressed in the book. However, The Science of Mom has given me reassurance regarding a number of our decisions and provided me with a few fresh perspectives on how we might do things differently with any future children. I want that this book had been available a year ago, but even though it came a bit late for me, I will definitely be recommending it to all of my pregnant friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    In this book, Dr. Thorne painstakingly explains what are the well-established science and what are the speculations behind the film e film is very long, and includes a lot of things --- and in locations it was a small bit puzzling. This book takes us back to the movie, and explains to us the a lot of aspects of science that this film touched on, including: the biology and geophysics behind the dooms-day scenario at the beginning of the movie, the astrophysics and gravitational physics of black holes, the science of planets, and the (very wild) scientific speculations on wormholes and quantum gravity.I watched the film together with a group of physicists and astronomers; afterwards, we had a lively debate about whether a lot of info in the film was really plausible, as Dr. Thorne had promised to us previously. After reading this book, I can see that Dr. Thorne had (of course!) realized most of the issues that we were debating. In locations when astrophysics or planetary science were involved, Dr. Thorne provided the (sometimes very unlikely but nevertheless possible) scenarios that our difficulties might be resolved. In locations involving speculations in fundamental gravitational and quantum physics, Dr. Thorne provided motivations from the frontiers of theoretical physics. It was amazing fun to read these ly, this book reveals the untold story in the movie: it all started from the detection of gravitational waves!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Interstellar []  2020-1-27 20:34

    If you saw the film and walked away with questions, this is the street to further explain, I have the hard copy of the book and the audio version. I bought the audio ver to listen to while I do my everyday walks.While the book the same info along with corresponding illustrations, I actually found the audio ver to be far easier to e audio ver does come with a .pdf file with all the illustrations contained in the book if one is inclined to view them. However, even without referencing these (during my walks), the spoken word seemed to explain the film (at least for me) far better than the book.While a few of the scientific concepts behind the film are still a bit unclear (We are talking some beautiful cutting edge science here, and in reality, not understanding every aspect of gravitational force effects on objects entering black holes or the speculative science of a tesserect and it's five dimensional properties on a three dimensional beings, etc., etc.,), over all, the audio book explained enough of the theory behind these concepts, to let me to understand beautiful much everything I saw on the film screen which is what I was hoping for (unlike 2001, which still has me scratching my head).I now anxiously await the DVD release to see the movie again, knowing the science (truth, educated guesses and speculation similar in the book) to what I'm seeing on the screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Sounds of Science []  2020-2-2 22:19

    before being defeated by cancer musician MCA, along with his other Beastie Boys member Mike D and Ad-Rock, he left behind a legacy in music, movie and other arts that cannot be compared to others artist's, this album is yet another addition to that heavy compilation of perfection

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Paintings []  2020-5-16 18:16

    I am a painter and I wanted to know a small bit more about the science of the materials I use. This is why I got this book. Unfortunately, the book only goes into depth on the science of the perception of art (how light reacts to colors like basic and secondary colors). There are other chapters about the materials of different types of painting like oil, tempera, encaustic, but the author only skimmed over these info with very small scientific explanation. Also, the author wrote the book to a crowd of non-artists. He often wrote about artists in third person. This was bothersome since a huge portion of the book was over elementary aspects of art- for example "What is Painting?" was one of the subjects he went into depth on.I did search out some interesting facts from the book like honey used to be used as a binder for paints, and that animal glue is in gesso. The chapter on how art historians detect fakes also was beautiful interesting too. Beyond these small bits of info though, I found small useful info for my practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Self []  2020-1-24 20:15

    Perfect study! Extremely informative... Amazing read for all groups.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    Very amazing book for a science cheese nerd like myself

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Cheese []  2020-5-27 18:20

    A fantastically thorough book for cheesemaking enthusiasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    The Science of Mind is a superb book written by a one of a kind spiritual teacher. Ernest Holmes explains that there is a definitive law in this universe which we link to through our thoughts. He teaches us how to apply this spiritual law to daily life.He explains how we humans can literally manifest our own destiny and determine what type of life we lead. He explains how the mind of mankind is linked to the mind of the infinite source. Since the mind of the source is infinite, this means man's mind includes limitless e book is lengthy and some dedication is warranted, as are most of Ernest Holmes writings, but this is one that can change your life, it has mine. Holmes dedicates a lot of time explaining spiritual mind healing and incorporates teachings from the Fresh Testament as well as meditations on everything from obtaining happiness to healing your body to finding forgiveness for yourself as well as others and how to be stress and just plain 'happy' as nature and the source intended us to be. I have a mindfulness quote that I’ve written everywhere as a constant reminder, it’s really simple. “As you think, so shall you be.” Be very mindful of your thoughts, they truly dictate how your life will unfold!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    I rated it only one star just to obtain your e book itself is awesome, however the description they give is false. This book does not include the forward written byJean Houston nor does it include the yearly study plan as advertised. I was searching for the book as it was originally published in 1938, and would not have purchased this book had I known it was missing sections, even though the description claims to have them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    This is the first book I have ever read by Earnest Holmes. It a wealth of info on the aspects of possibly becoming a practitioner for Science of the mind. I have ordered a few of his other writings as well and I am looking forward to reading his entire library of information, as he has written a lot of other books that I have a very high interest in.If you are looking to change your life in any way,whether it be relationship issues,healing a disease,lack of prosperityor any other barrier, I highly recommend reading this book."This practice is NOT mental coercion,it is NOT mental suggestion. It is mental awareness".This particular book is only 119 pages but should not be read like a novel.We all have private and immediate access to the laws of nature, it all boils down to believing, thinking and doing.We must come back to our spiritual center or we will always be seeking external aid. Everything we will ever need is right here inside of us, and for some ,this power we have may be mind boggling but once we are aware and believe this easy truth we can begin the healing process. Namaste!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    Buyer beware! I had previously purchased this book in paperback and was excited to see it was available for Kindle. BIG MISTAKE! The Kindle edition is ONLY the 1926 (non-official) ver of Ernest Holmes' Science of Mind textbook. Don't waste your on the Kindle edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    This is absolutely the book I was looking for. The original Science of Mind book beautifully bound in black leather with gold trim. Exactly as Advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    "Change your life by changing your mind"....We have at our disposal all of the goodness, prosperity, love, health, and even wealth that exists in the globe and we can access all of that by simply learning how the Universe (God,He, She, It or...) works in all of it's easy magnificence. No churches or middle-people to interpret or judge us and all we need is at our fingertips with this book and the others that Ernest Holmes gifted us with. I would recommend his "Living the Science of Mind" as a companion volume because initially the Metaphysics and this material can be beautiful daunting at times even though it is written in a very accessible manner. If you don't [email protected]#$%!, don't push yourself, or judge or let yourself to be intimidated by past thoughts and experiences, especially those you may have had through family and/or organized forms of religion then you will sooner than later "get it", understand and be able to use the building blocks of the very reality we all live in. How could it not be a small overwhelming at first????? Read a little, allow it sink in, give it the time you need and re-read then read some more and each time you will see it all with a small more so be prepared to feel a need to doubt and reject it all because it seems just too easy, so whole and wholesome. No worries, place it down and come back when you are ready. This is when the companion volume becomes very helpful. Be ready to take the most exciting and fulfilling adventure of a lifetime and welcome to your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    Explore your real self with the full of optimism messages that you will encounter in this e genie within you, will create all your dreams come true.Whether you wish a lovely, tender, awesome, handsome, brilliant husband, that treats you like the Queen you are, this book is for you.Or, maybe whether you're a Work Station Fighter or the Office Hero, you'll earn a black belt in organization with ease after reading this matter what you wish to become, just invoke the magical powers inside ter you send the notice to the Universe, and place lots of energy visualizing your desires, you will see how, like a miracle, your vision materializes right in front of you.Just ask and you will receive.Blessings for all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    In my opinion, this is the BEST book for the beginner in Metaphysics and Science of Mind and Spirit that Dr. Holmes wrote. It encapsulates his philosophy of Science of Mind and Spirit in sequential lessons that if studied as he intended will elevate the thoughts of the reader to a higher level of understanding not only of Self but of the Universe as a whole. This book was written in 1926 and it must be remembered that conventions of language were various then, so if you are one of those "politically correct" people, you must set aside your thoughts of correctness while reading this text, otherwise you will miss the real genius behind the words and lose the understanding you are seeking!Remember: this text must be read from front cover to back cover, no skipping around, or you will miss the foundational info presented in each chapter that is important for the next one. People always wish to read Chapter Six first, which is a MISTAKE, because "IF" you read it first, you miss the point that Dr. Holmes was making about Psychic Phenomena which is developed in the Five previous chapters!If you have any questions about this book or Science of Mind and Spirit and Metaphysics in general, I would be honored to help you in your journey!Rev. Ronald G. Cosseboom, Lover of the 1926 Textbook!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    The Science of Mind was originally published in 1926. In 1938 it was revised and enlarged by the author in collaboration with Maude Allison Lathem. The 1938 revision is the standard teaching text. I own the paperback published by Tarcher/Putnum in 1988 with the forward by Jean Houston, and it is well worn and marked with pen and highlighter. I wanted the Kindle edition so I could read it new without all my azon has mingled both editions on one product offering, so I went to the 1938 paperback edition, clicked on the Kindle link, and bought the ebook thinking it was the 1938 edition. It is NOT! It is the 1926 edition, and it has not good formatting. I first realized there was something wrong when I read a sentence that ended mid-sentence. Then again. Then I had to flip through several pages that had only a word or two on is is a HORRIBLE edition. I went to Tarcher Putnam and found their ebook edition ISBN and then looked it up on Amazon. You can search it here:The Science of Mind: The Definitive Edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of the Mind []  2020-1-25 10:54

    I'm fresh to a church that practices the principles set out by Ernest Holmes in 1926. This ver of the book includes the 1926 ver in it's entirety along with the current 1938 version. Together there is a lot of important, valuable information. A lot of days of meditations and guidance for a life that works! My life is already transformed from applying the teachings contained within the pages. It is written in the original syntax of the author and for some may not ring comfortably to the ear; to others it may read as poetry. I am somewhere in between on that scale. But, I highly recommend this book to anybody who is exploring their spiritual nature and a life of ease and Abundance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    It's good. ..I will be back to tell you more after it has worked for me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    What a cool app?? Much thanks to developers for such a kinda work. I love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    It's a very interesting book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Thak you universe for the large wealth Thank you thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    I Liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Loved it Outstanding analysis

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Still has a serious bug! Can't scroll down the page to read more that the first screen's worth of text. This makes this application useless. Please fix this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Inspiring Thanks for this amazing nugget

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TIME The Science of Creativity []  2020-3-29 19:12

    I am an artist and loved the book!! Was liberating to read. Gave me A lot to think about!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TIME The Science of Creativity []  2020-3-29 19:12

    Unbelievable curation of articles. I read them when I am on the treadmill and it makes my time go quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proof: The Science of Booze []  2020-1-15 23:35

    While this is touted as a scientific text, it really is far more of a disjointed history of the science of booze. I was totally amused at the end when the writer talks about his editor not wanting a history book, but that he couldn't write what he wanted without historical context. This is an enjoyable romp through alcohol from begin to finish, covering a lot of subjects - often well intertwined topics. It's organization is sparse, jumping back and forth between topics sometimes seemingly at random, and it is filled with technical buzzwords. Often the author will have a whole paragraph of synonymous terms for something - not really important for a lay text, and while it sounds very CSI sciency, it really doesn't enhance the delivery or info ere is a lot of solid research and interesting material in here. Making it more condensed would have conveyed that info much more clearly, but would probably have upset the people who wish page count. There are a lot of anecdotes from private interviews, some relevant, some not. The author's need to go into descriptions about the interviewee's dog or related nonsense is sometimes distracting, but sometimes does support to add flavor to the cocktail. A lot of work went into the glossary and index.Overall, it's a fun book. It's not a science book. You'll obtain fun facts for use at your next trivia party, but not really much science out of this.I'm really glad I got the low cost Kindle edition. It was well worth $3, but would have been very disappointing at hardcover prices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proof: The Science of Booze []  2020-1-15 23:35

    Meandering, but not quite drunkenly, this book follows somewhat disconnected interviews and reflections within an otherwise fairly well-organized framework. It reads more like an informal -- but informative -- private journal... rather than hard science writing. But that gives it a certain charisma. My only nag... Not every point it pursues reaches closure. Sometimes the author introduces an interesting question or science plot point, as if to make suspense, but that suspense is never resolved. The book just coasts blithely to the next segment. (Many tv documentaries do this as well. It's a strategy to hold you engaged.) Anyway. Despite this, I wasn't unhappy with it. A amazing read. Cheers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Science of Biology []  2020-1-22 1:15

    It didn't meet my expectations because the cover of the book is wearing off. I have to tape the sides of the cover with duct tape to prevent it from tearing off. Although the interior is decent with no writing and highlighting, the quality of the hard bound is not the best as opposed to what buyers said on the their reviews!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paradoxes of the Highest Science []  2020-1-19 22:11

    To those who would seek to attain the highest esoteric knowledge, I would direct them this the work by the Master, Eliphas Levi. Though sometimes difficult to read in translation, a careful study of his insights (especially those concerning the Tarot)is worth the effort for the advanced student of the esoteric arts for it will begin avenues of understanding not attainable through the study of other and lesser authorities on the esoteric arts, especially when you seek to understand the mystical foundation of the Tarot, which was, to him, the bedrock upon which rested the edifice of the "highest science".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paradoxes of the Highest Science []  2020-1-19 22:11

    This is a amazing book. I can't agree with all of Levi's viewpoints in this book, but he reveals a lot of central problems of deeper realms in philosophical thinking. Hardly any other mystic could point out soconcisely where the ability of logic thinking failsand should be replaced by a paradox of the highestscience.A amazing read for those, who are less initiated in the old texts of the Kabbalah, the Talmud, the Greecs or the old books of Moses. Levi leaves his rather murky style of writing behind, still leaving us with a amazing work of inspiration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TIME The Science of Creativity []  2020-3-29 19:12

    The contents of the bok are practical.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TIME The Science of Creativity []  2020-3-29 19:12

    Arrived in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Science of Biology []  2020-1-22 1:15

    The pictures and the diagrams are really nice in this textbook. The layout is also nice and simple to follow. There is a ton of info so pair it with the study tutorial and you'll be able to do great! I got the loose leaf ver so it was easier for me to carry a few chapters around at a time rather than the whole thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Life: The Science of Biology []  2020-1-22 1:15

    This textbook has taught me so much! But it is super massive and has a amazing amount of mistakes in it, hopefully your professors point them out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proof: The Science of Booze []  2020-1-15 23:35

    I suspect this book is of more interest to me, as a whiskey collector, than to most, but it is actually great. It with everything alcohol, from its history, to its put in society (throghout history), and largely the science behind it, usually at the chemical and physical levels. What's nice is the author makes a lot of the science comprehensible and even when you may not know specifically what is event at the organic chemistry level (I almost never did), you still understand what it means. And he also throws in enough casual accounts and humor to hold you going if/when the book starts to feel a small dense

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Paradoxes of the Highest Science []  2020-1-19 22:11

    This book is truly one of the kinds. I cannot possibly imagine any human being who would gain from not just reading but also studying this wonderful book. Having read my first Levi’s book, The Key of the Mysteries, I was not really surprised with the knowledge and wisdom contained in this one. I look forward to reading with amazing enthusiasm the next Eliphas Levi's book I recently purchased; Magic: A History of Its Rites, Rituals, and Mysteries. I wholeheartedly 110% recommend this book to all earnest seekers of knowledge and wisdom

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Not able to scroll down Hi after scrolling a bit it takes me at the page top

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Book iyo ni wangwan. Nindarecomend mugikuyu ta Kahara na Njoro the fox wagen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    It's helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Best reading materials for everyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Amazing It creates a fresh me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Very inspiring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Amazing read!! :-) :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Science of Getting Rich [App]  2019-5-31 13:34

    Unable to scroll down to read all the content, not good application not worth downloading. Need to be redone as it prevents me from scrolling down to read all the content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proof: The Science of Booze []  2020-1-15 23:35

    Interested in Alcohol's History, Chemistry, and Drink Fermentation Processes? Then this book will quickly become a go-to for cocktail information, making you a drinking [email protected]#$%! conversationalist! It includes the history of drinking, brewing, types of yeasts, types of fermentation processes and much more in a very simple to read the book.I bought it as a bonus to a fellow who happened to see it at another friend's home and was totally intrigued by it, so I got it for him. I used to distill alcohol and understand what the process entails and I found this book totally well written and worth the time to read (or have it ready for a long plane trip). Please this and become an alcohol expert!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proof: The Science of Booze []  2020-1-15 23:35

    I’ve never appreciated alcohol. I’m an early 90’s child and I can count the ‘adult’ beverages I’ve had on one hand. Only a few weeks ago I learned about ‘shotgunning’ beer. Yeah, I’m that person.Oddly, Proof was just my kind of book. This was a heavy info drop on a topic that I have never truly appreciated, and didn’t know much about. Rogers writes in journalistic style with enough wit and humor that created it both edgy and entertaining. The book created me thirsty, and as I drank, I began to appreciate alcohol. In the beginning of the book, terminology such as ‘amino acids’, ‘ATP, and ‘alleles’ were popping up. I began having flashbacks to my one, pathetic semester of human biology. My interest in organic and biochemistry was sparked. Rogers took me into biology labs, distilleries, and fermentation process labs where the I experienced the process of booze-making for the first time, the basics of ethanol, the role of ‘congeners’ (molecules other than ethanol and water in any drink that gives distillates their flavor), and how the mycology of both environment and storage impart the taste and finer flavor to the end-product.Whenever the book seemed to become a bit too dry, Rogers would masterfully become facetious, writing, “Few three-word phrases inspire less confidence than “according to yelp” or “23% of people do not obtain hangovers (the scientific term for them is “jerks”).” It’s necessary to remember that Rogers is not a scientist, but instead a journalist interested in science. The book is serious; it just doesn’t take itself too seriously. Rogers impressed me most by projecting the easy method alcohol can and should have a put in life. Most people my age are sots. They have no class. Handling alcohol with style is an instant point of difference the classy have over other drinkers. Rogers makes you wish to rise above the “whoever drinks more” competitions, and to become a classy drinker who would never succumb to a thing as trite as peer pressure. I half expected Cary Grant or Humphrey Bogart photographs at the end of the book to help as representative the end, Rogers said it best: “People sometimes think science is about discovery. But the action in science, the fun part of doing it (or reading about it), isn’t answers. It’s questions, the items we don’t know. Behind every step of the process that produces fermented beverages and then distills those into spirits, there is deep science, with a lot of researchers trying to figure it all out.”I’m still trying to figure it all out. What I do know is that I’ve been impressed. Rogers’ book is a triumph. He has written a unbelievable book, and we will have to live with the consequences.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386