Read the search for cleopatra reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the search for cleopatra reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Search for Cleopatra: The True Story of History's Most Intriguing Woman []  2020-1-23 19:44

    I thought the mother of Cleopatra was as yet unknown and suspected to be an Egyptian woman. I don't think anyone who commented knows the complete blood lineage of Cleopatra.... but anyway. I cringe at anyone living in the show day who holds emphatic views toward happenings and persons in ancient history. I search these emphatic views most often encountered concerning African history. A history which has been only scraped at on the coasts, even today. The truth is that only very recently has scientific views become separate from societal views, and still there are remnants still w/in the scientific community that are based on anecdotal/traditional thought. It is still difficult to obtain modern day persons to conclude that the early dynasties of the ancient Egyptians were Black. (And Yes, Black people come in a lot of colors, even before European introduction to the bloodstream.) People profess to be stewards of history but only research far enough to confirm previously held beliefs & thoughts, which in the Western globe can be quite dangerous. Anyone who knows about the eugenics campaign of the US which involved respected scientists and historians "proving" that Black ppl had inferiority of intelligence & origins from another species & how historically Blacks in Africa were barbarous w/ no tradition or civility and even how a tribe of White people entered Egypt, built the pyramids, & subsequently were wiped out. I swear. Only Black ppl can have ancient paintings of themselves preserved enough to present dark skinned ppl with braids and African features and the globe says "they aren't Black", the same for the aborigines of Australia and NZ, "not Black"... I think Italians and Spanish persons can look awfully tan, but that's in Europe, so yeah, obviously White, right? Egypt is in Africa so obviously... oh no, wait, doesn't work both ways, lol. Luckily, genetic science is evermore linking back together Black history's truth even if historians and anthropologists, and the wannabes who give Black history lessons on book reviews, have a difficult time unlearning harmful doctrine the West has bred.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Search for Cleopatra: The True Story of History's Most Intriguing Woman []  2020-1-23 19:44

    I like the author's philosphy of history: in the first chapter of "The Find for Cleopatra," Foss writes that our picture of the past "is not some absolute of historical truth founded on a mountain of little certain facts." Rather, history "reveals itself in drama, passion, elemental conflict, emblematic happenings that become the basis for mythologies."Cleopatra was a fascinating character, a myth in life and death. She was more brilliant than beautiful, a consummate politican and a ruthless leader. She was the mistress of the two most strong Roman leaders of her era, partly because she wanted her Ptolemaic dynasty to survive and partly because she seems to have been genuinely devoted to her two e "Search for Cleopatra" is not a biography as such. Rather, it tells the story of a pivotal time in which Cleopatra played a central role. Foss sketches all of the major protagonists--Julius Caesar, Marc Antony, Octavian and a host of lesser characters--against the background of the Roman civil battles and Cleopatra's skilled but ultimately unsuccessful attempt to come out on top in a very high stakes game.Was Cleopatra a cruel, calculating woman, a person who did not hesitate to execute her younger brother and sister in order to rule unchallenged? Or was she a loving mother, concerned about the welfare of her kids and genuinely in love with Julius Caesar and Marc Antony? As with any complex character, the respond may be "both," and this well-written book does an perfect job of making a strong woman and a risky time a bit more understandable to the modern reader.If you are interested in the life and times of Cleopatra, you might also wish to pick up "Alexandria: Town of the Western Mind" by Theodore Vrettos. Vrettos devotes a substantial part of his book to telling the story of Caesar, Antony and Cleopatra, but he also describes how Alexandria transmitted Greek culture to the modern world. Another interesting view of the topic is "Not by a Nose," an essay by Josiah Ober in "What If? 2," which ponders how the globe might have been various if Antony and Cleopatra had defeated Octavian at the War of Actium.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Search for Cleopatra: The True Story of History's Most Intriguing Woman []  2020-1-23 19:44

    Cleopatra was,in fact, a woman of color. Why is that so hard to believe? I really think it's sad that, in the 21st century, this historical fact continues to make such controversy. To those who search this fact so unacceptable,maybe you need to examine your reasons. People of color contributed to civilization also. In fact, the first man discovered was of African descent.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the search for cleopatra or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Search for Cleopatra: The True Story of History's Most Intriguing Woman []  2020-1-23 19:44

    First, about the book itself---it provides a amazing introduction and platform of 'the life and times of Cleopatra'---an extraordinary woman who lived in turbulent, challenging cond, the 'woman of color' issue: Cleopatra was not black, nor even likely of a 'mixed' race. The Ptolemies, Macedonian Greeks by descent, took up the Egyptian Pharaonic custom of royal incestuous marrige. They were fanatic about their bloodlines. The fact that Cleopatra's maternal grandmother's lineage is not doented, nor her mother's, does not automatically mean (as some people seem to wish) that they were black. They could have been anything---if not also Macedonian, the most likely scenario, then more probably Jewish than black, as Hebrew was one of the languages Cleopatra spoke, and Alexandria was 40% Jewish at the time. This obsession to prove that Cleopatra was black is rather pathetic, and historically unsound. The fact that the ancient Egyptians were of mixed race has nothing to do with Cleopatra, who did not have a drop of Egyptian blood.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Search for Cleopatra: The True Story of History's Most Intriguing Woman []  2020-1-23 19:44

    Cleopatra would not qualify as "black" because she was not a "woman of color" as some falsely allege. She came from a Dynasty that intermarried with one another. Her ethnicity was Hellenic Macedonian. She and the Dynasty she belonged to spoke Greek. . If there was even a tip that her origins were anything but that of a Hellenic Dynasty who ruled over Egypt then the ancient Greek and Roman writers would have stated as such given they did so with other people who were of "mixed" origins. Plus Cleopatra's family are Greek descendants from Northern Greece and an ancient painting from Vergina, Greece depicts Ptolemy I Soter during a hunt as being fair in coloring. Some ancient writers even claim him the son of King Philip, making the Ptolemiac Dynasty descendants from the Hellenic Argead Dynasty of whom the Macedonian royal family claimed descendant from. Its only been in modern history that this myth about Cleopatra being "black or mixed race" came about. This theory originated in the 16th century - that is thousands of years and centuries after Cleopatra's death. Most writers who question her heritage are not even ancient writers or historians but modern revisionists. Cleopatra's paternal grandmother was Cleopatra IV, her paternal/maternal grandfather's(Ptolemy IX) sister. Cleopatra's maternal grandmother was Cleopatra Selena, again the sister of her paternal/maternal grandfather's(Ptolemy IX) AND the sister of her paternal grandmother(Cleopatar IV). Making Cleopatra's paternal grandmother(Cleopatar IV), maternal grandmother(Cleopatra Selena) and paternal/maternal grandfather(Ptolemy IX) all brother and sisters, in other words the brother had kids with both of his sisters. The parents of Cleopatra VII's father were Ptolemy IX and Cleopatra IV and the parents of Cleopatra's mother were Ptolemy IX and Cleopatra Selena: making Cleopatra VII's parents both brother and sister and cousins all at the same time. This was a common practice among the Ptolemeis, marrying their sisters, bothers, cousins, aunts, uncles, parents. The Ptolemies were not liked by native Egyptians who they considered "foreigner rulers". In fact Cleopatra's father survived two assassination attempts, this was the reason why they kept to themselves and married amongst each other, they distrusted foreigners. Which why the likelihood of Cleopatra's grandmother being anyone outside the Ptolemaic family tree, ie. native Egyptian, Nubian, Hebrew or anything else is zero given the xenophobic views the Ptolemies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Search for Cleopatra: The True Story of History's Most Intriguing Woman []  2020-1-23 19:44

    Why do you care if Cleopatra was African or Caucasian or mixed? Does it matter? You should not be thinking about the colour of her skin, more about the things she accomplished in her life! I look at the reviews above, and all I see is raving controversy instead of reviews (I am not a hypocrite...) I found this book to be extremely interesting, and insightful into the life of a amazing queen. Anyone who is interested in the Queen of the Nile should take a moment to read this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Search for Cleopatra: The True Story of History's Most Intriguing Woman []  2020-1-23 19:44

    This is not the best, nor the worse book on Cleopatra. The author gives some insights on Cleopatra that have been written before. Kind of a "been there, done that" kind of thing. But for a fresh reader to the topic this would be a amazing book to begin with. As to the debate about her color...many people in the Med. are of color, aka have an olive skin tone. Just because she was Greek doesn't mean she was blonde and blue eyed. A lot of people from Greece and from Italy were/are even this complexion (olive/tan). The Jews at this time were not all white either. A lot of ended up white because of the mixing that occurred in other countries (i.e. slavic countries and elsewhere). And lets not forget that there are Jewish people all through the world, so some were probably of mixed origin. I definately think she was not pure white, but rather of olive complexion as a lot of Greeks were. If she did have some Egyptian blood in her that too would have added to a tinge in her skin tone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    My daughter loves this book! Rich colors, amazing page quality and I personally loved sharing a book with the theme of female empowerment with my small girl!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    My twin daughters loved this book. The story is amazing and inspiring. It also helps that the main hero is a attractive brown girl just like they are. I recommend this book for all young kids destined for greatness. Amazing job T.L Johnson

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    My small girl loves this book & I love that she can see a smart, talented & attractive young lady in a story book that looks like her. Representation is so important. The story line is amazing & the illustrations are gorgeous. I definitely recommend all of the books in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    My munchkin is hooked!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    The book was very colourful and tells history in a fun method for children. The quality and illustrations are rich with design create sure you buy a copy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    Unbelievable for young girls!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    Got this for my 2yo at the time. We read this religiously, and she loves it! Loves the gold that Cleo wears and we have conversations about fairness, and being a amazing boss! Because I'm raising bosses! #BlackGirlMagic!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    I just appreciate it not being cleopatra [email protected]#$% or cleopatra the stallion. My cousins deserve more than Frozen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    Amazing book for your kids. My daughter had a biography project and when she did her presentation the children where so satisfied to learn the story. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra the Wise []  2020-9-23 19:0

    Loosing control is something that everyone can identify. This story gives classic lessons in dealing with life that any boy or girl will enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    I have fun all the IP Factly books. This one had some info about Cleopatra that I didn't know. Recommended for all ages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    Well I the pictures are amazing but it is weird the method the words are I mean I really didn't know when the book started. But the pictures are really amazing :( :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    Beautiful straight forward. I found it interesting to read and I even learned a couple of things. I have no idea she had children! My son enjoyed it as well. It could be better with the pictures and formatting, so I knocked off a star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    Another interesting and fact filled book to support children learn about historical figures, complete with some images and pictures, plus a link to 3 video clips.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    Perfect resource book, very clear information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    this book is GREAT ! it is the best book ever. I have learned a lot about Cleopatra . It is a amazing biography ! Katie Truch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    Had a report due for a seven year old about a popular woman in history. She picked cleopatra. Amazing information. Fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra - Biography for Kids (Just the Facts Book 13) []  2020-2-12 21:50

    This is a very amazing introduction to the life of Cleopatra – divided into the following headings:Cleopatra’s familyEarly conflictA young queenConflict with the GabinianiCompetition for the crownRelations with the Roman RepublicCleopatra in the Roman Civil WarCleopatra and Tag AntonyMurder on Sacred GroundQueen of KingsFall from graceThe War of ActiumDeath of CleopatraLegacyEach heading has different facts listed about it – almost like bullet points, but presented as paragraphs. There are illustrations and the info is presented in simplified terms, to be understood by the young audience. I would say this is no various from any other history book found in a school or local library – a collection of facts. However, this is also an appealing page at the end of the book with a web link, so you can watch videos about Cleopatra’s life on the IP Factly website. Obviously, this means you need to be using a Kindle Fire or related tablet, but the link allows you to watch:Cleopatra Biography by CloudBiographyCleopatra Biography by escodaviAncient Egypt: Crash Course Globe HistoryMy eight year old daughter really enjoyed this and I think these books are amazing introductions to historical figures. This will not give you a lot of depth, but they are a amazing starting point and kids might be tempted to read on if they are interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    On Your Knees! On your knees! It's something that Cleopatra her self shouts at a stunned Tag Antony, but it could quite literally have been shouted by a lot of in Hollywood at 20th Century Fox as their gargantuan epic threatened to sink them. The trials and tribulations surrounding the movie are items of legend, all of which makes for a movie itself, but I will not go over old ground, there's a couple of amazing doentaries available out there and they are needed viewing. They also support to explain somewhat why Cleopatra is not the genre defining classic a lot of hoped it would be. Truth is is that no movie could have lived up to the expectation that surrounded Cleopatra, as it is, with flaws and all, it's still a enjoyably lavish spectacle, harking back to a time when grandiose meant something. In fact a time of movie making we could do with in today's day and age of retreads, remakes and soppy sequels. Split in to two narratives, that of Caesar & Cleopatra and Antony & Cleopatra, movie basically deals with how Rome sought to defeat Egypt as Cleopatra clung on grimly in power and affairs of the heart. A cast of quality thespians stand straight backed and deliver the plot machinations, set to the backdrop of magnificent ornate sets, period costuming, piercing photography and a pulse pounding musical score. Quite simply the grandeur and scope is stunning in its presentation. Not all the dialogue works, and there are passages of exchanges that come off as undernourished; while soap operatics take a keep in the second part of the film. Yet for the historical epic fan there is just too much that is amazing for this to be ignored or considered a stinker. From Rex Harrison - Elizabeth Taylor - Richard Burton & Roddy McDowall, to the opulence seeping from every pore, Cleopatra is a joyous eye opening experience. Yes! Flaws and all. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    Amazing for young children and Greek and Roman mythology of the best books I have ever bought!😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    The "Cleopatra in Space" adventure continues, and it continues to be great, yay! I would give it 10 stars, if Amazon would allow me. My 7-year-old daughter and I both love this series, and I'm so satisfied she gets to have fun this wonderful graphic novel with an awesome & powerful super-heroine at the center of it. Amazing story, unbelievable art, super-exciting action sequences--it's just dozens of fun. I say 10 stars, write it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    My daughter loves these books and was so excited to obtain the fresh one. She read it immediately! She is 10 and loves Cleopatra!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    Arrived in perfect condition. My 10-year old daughter requested this series for her birthday and wasn’t disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    My 9 year old Granddaughter loves the Phoebe and her Unicorn series of books. There are 3 books in the series, and she has read all 3 and was disappointed to search out there were no more Cleopatra in Zone Books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    My son and I have really enjoyed this series. The story is imaginative and special and the illustrations bring it to life. My son has read most of the books in a single sitting very unusual for him. Amazing series for children of all ages and adults that love graphic novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    This series is seriously fun with some gorgeous art. I'm an almost 50 year old guy, and I found it lighthearted and fun. I'm sure it's a huge hit with younger children as well, just that I found it entertaining as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    Each book in this series has gotten more intense than the latest as Cleo struggles to live up to the prophecies about her. After the tragedy of losing a mate in book 3, which Cleo blames herself for, Cleo isn't about to involve her mates in her recent escapade. Especially since the council (most of them) didn't wish her to seek out the Golden Lion (fallen star of amazing power) in the first place. But this is Cleo, who acts first and thinks later, and she convinces her mate Brian to support her obtain to the planet where the Golden Lion is supposed to be. But despite the warnings about snow, Cleo is not prepared for what she finds: blizzards, enormous snow spiders, and a thief (Antony) from her past. Forced to squad up with Antony, Cleo wars to survive and stumbles into something unexpected. And when the opponent shows up, she's forced to fight. I have to admit, the ending of this one stunned me it was so unexpected. In fact several things happen at the end that really surprised me, but which begin up some rather interesting fresh questions about just who Cleo is and what she's supposed to is is a fabulous series for young adventure readers who like a amazing dose of humor, courage, and the unexpected. The relationships are fun as well as Cleo and Antony (who didn't see that coming) obtain to know each other better amid all the storm and strife. Combining historical fiction and science fiction has turned out brilliantly in this thoroughly entertaining series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    I purchased this book as a request from one of my 4th grade students and it has been passed around throughout my classroom. They are loving it! I haven't had a possibility to read it, but it certainly is famous with the 9-10 year olds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) []  2020-1-30 21:59

    This is an awesome book and series!!I saw the 1 star review saying this book has profanity. I have read all four in this series and there is absolutely NO profanity. I have all the books in my 3rd grade classroom and would never let that if they were inappropriate. My students adore All the Cleo books. 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    This "book" remanded me of a paper written by a student. The use of cliché's, not good grammar and punctuation, and poorly edited material was an insult to the reader! I'm sorry I spent my hard earned cash on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    This book was so amazing I am a sixth grade student going on to middle school and I LOVE history and this book was such a amazing on to read. I am excited to read the series and the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    I enjoyed reading this book, thank you. Things I didn't know or realize I had questions about were answered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    Perfect book for kids aged 7-12Review from a 10 YEAR OLD avid reader of graphic novels:I like this book because it was really amazing and interesting and i think it was an awesome book to ere was lots of action and fighting and time travel. I didn't pick 5 stars because there were some parts in the book were i couldn't understand parts and some parts were weird which could be kinda interesting. So i really really LIKE the book. You should read it one day and search out how awesome this book really is. CLEOPATRA in zone is one of my favorite books in the world. I wish to be helpful to whoever is thinking about buying this book.And here is one option YES.If you read this book already please be sure to share your thoughts and ideas with other people so you can share how unbelievable of a book this is. So take your time and think right now if you are interested in getting this book. Hope you like it or even love it. Bye

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    Children love this author and series. The author came to their elementary school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    This is a nice mix of gorgeous art and a fast, fun ihack has a unbelievable art style (if you've seen his Batgirl/Supergil one page stories, they are some of the cutest things you can search on the internet). This is an ENTIRE BOOK filled with his art, and wrapped around a fun story. And I much admit I bought the first volume based half on the idea that if all I got were pages and pages of his art, it wouldn't be cash wasted.But, the idea is fun too. It's the historical Cleopatra (as a young woman) brought forward in time in a Zone Opera adventure with a talking Cat. If this sounds silly to you, it's not for you. If this sounds like it could be totally amazing if done well, then this book is for you.I really enjoyed this, and likely you will too. This is very kid-appropriate, but I'm an older man, and I thought it was fun and enjoyable. So amazing for kids, but still fun for adults to read.And my TL;DR review is: I'm going to automatically hit pre-order when the next one comes out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Sent to my Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    Got the complete set for my daughter. Actually met the author in person and got him to autograph the first volume. Amazing read for boys and girls getting into comics or already into them. I'd say amazing for 10 and up with a proficient reading level

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    Amazing action packed book. I love that my daughter loves to read a book with a powerful female hero. The cliffhangers leave you impatient for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    I liked it because it had action and adventureI would recommend it to my brotherI chose this rating because of how the style of the book is and how cool it is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    I like how this book was written. It was like reading the life and love story of Cleopatra. It is well written in a method that people can simple understand the story of Cleopatra, Egypt and Rome. Well detailed and I think the author really did a amazing job on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    I am a teacher and my students love these books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Very quick and simple read. Little time capsule of happenings for this specific period in time. Amazing for a history refreshment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    I chose a 5 star because this series is the best series ever I recommend you obtain this book. BUY NOW!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    Phoney book. Don't waste your money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Egypt: The Egypt of Cleopatra (The Last Pharaoh) []  2020-1-17 21:5

    The title of this book should have been something like "Ptolemaic Egypt and Egypt Under Roman Rule" as the bulk of the book is about her predecessors and how Ptolemaic taxation helped both Greek and Egyptian alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Thief and the Sword (Cleopatra in Space #2) (2) []  2020-7-22 19:41

    My son couldn't wait for this book to be released after reading the first one. The imagery, humor, and storyline kept him very interested. He's read it a few times. It's simple enough for a 3rd grade reading level but interesting enough for kids and adults of any age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Tomb of Cleopatra (Brook Burlington Book 1) []  2020-1-27 22:38

    Brooke Burlington's greatest desires an archeologist has been to search the final resting put of Cleopatra. Her father who was a treasure hunter had inspired this interest. However, his involvement with some unsavory characters had left a lot of swindled and him in utter disgrace. When Brooke's former lover Ali presents her with some promising scans of a remote desert zone in Egypt ....she has to be a part of it even if it is being funded by a Russion criminal. Book has some perfect theories on how this hidden tomb came to be and the methods that Brooke used to search the location. However, I really would h ave loved to see more complete development of the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Tomb of Cleopatra (Brook Burlington Book 1) []  2020-1-27 22:38

    Very interesting read. I have always been fascinated with ancient Egypt and those long ago civilizations, so I thoroughly enjoyed this novel. The author found a method to mix in the German theft of art and historical objects during WW II as well as filling in the characters backgrounds. I enjoyed this book and look forward to more adventures of Brook Burlington, Archeologist!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Time Tablets (Cleopatra in Space #3) []  2020-2-1 2:15

    A lot of the puzzle pieces really begin coming together in this one. Cleopatra just keeps getting better and better. And did I mention the awesome sets/locations? Some of these pages you could look at for days and days. Mr Maihack's work is as stunning as ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Time Tablets (Cleopatra in Space #3) []  2020-2-1 2:15

    Cleopatra in zone , is a amazing book!She's very funny with her friend'sBrian and Akila she is in Egypt beforeShe is transported to space!I don't recommend they this bookfor people under 7I am 9 and my sister is 7She does not read theseI give this book five star's!!!😀☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Time Tablets (Cleopatra in Space #3) []  2020-2-1 2:15

    Our family loves this series! I love the stories and the illustration style is fantastic. Thanks for your amazing work Mike!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra: Daughter of the Nile (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 4) []  2020-2-2 21:55

    So this is not a history book - it's historical fiction, with a beautiful massive emphasis on the fiction. That said, this is an enjoyable book. I can't tell you if the descriptions of life in Egypt and Rome are accurate, but the author does go into some detail about what life was like then. As other reviewers have stated, it's basically a romance novel but it does have action and intrigue in it. It's longer than a lot of of the books I've read recently, so it took me a while to read it (I obtain time to read only a few pages a day). You'll know the primary plot - the relationship of Cleopatra to Julius Caesar and later to Marc Antony - but Falconer fills in the blanks in a mesmerizing way. After I read the book, I was led to do a small research on both Cleopatra and Octavian, who because Augustus Caesar. For me, if a book that is historical fiction leads me to learn more about the real-life characters and events, it's happy me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra: Daughter of the Nile (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 4) []  2020-2-2 21:55

    A lot of times historical fiction is more fantasy than fact and bears small resemblance actual history . However this particular story is a amazing balance, preserving history while embellishing the private 's extremely well written, the characters are all well developed and brought to life by the author and the historical happenings created more enjoyable and better understood by this hero eopatra's relationships with Caesar and Antony are romanticized but never hide the fact that she was an extremely smart and strong woman who created her tag in a globe that was dominated and ruled by men.I enjoyed the story and based on the author's style, look forward to more from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra to Christ (The King Jesus Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-26 21:58

    I use to have all of Ralph's books, love his ver of history that seems more real than anything else I have come across. I am slowly replacing my Ralph Ellis books in my private library. I lost them all in a wildfire that took out our zone in 2011, when we lost everything in that fire. This is a very amazing book as are all of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra to Christ (The King Jesus Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-26 21:58

    could have written one chapter. seemed more like an add for other books in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra to Christ (The King Jesus Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-26 21:58

    You don't have to agree, just very interesting history. Makes a amazing point that people mess up religion, change it to serve themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) (4) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    My son and I have really enjoyed this series. The story is imaginative and special and the illustrations bring it to life. My son has read most of the books in a single sitting very unusual for him. Amazing series for children of all ages and adults that love graphic novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) (4) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    I purchased this book as a request from one of my 4th grade students and it has been passed around throughout my classroom. They are loving it! I haven't had a possibility to read it, but it certainly is famous with the 9-10 year olds!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Nile (Cleopatra in Space #6) []  2020-12-25 21:15

    Outstanding

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mayfair Hotel (Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. Ms Archer NEVER disappoints!! A well told story with amazing characters and well researched locations. My only complaint is having to wait so long for the next book!! 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Time Tablets (Cleopatra in Space #3) []  2020-2-1 2:15

    Arrived in perfect condition. My 10-year old daughter requested this series for her birthday and wasn’t disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Time Tablets (Cleopatra in Space #3) []  2020-2-1 2:15

    My daughter loves this series. She’s 6. I highly recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Time Tablets (Cleopatra in Space #3) []  2020-2-1 2:15

    Another amazing installment in the Cleo series. The characters are imaginative and the worlds have depth and whimsy. My son loves these books and adults can appreciate them as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra to Christ (The King Jesus Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-26 21:58

    Anyone interested in ancient history and history in general should read this book. All Christians and Jews should read this book. Did one man, Josephus Flavius bar Sabas, the younger brother of John the Baptist, make both Christianity and modern rabbinical Judaism? Read Ellis's books, starting with Cleopatra, and you will come to believe it. Did Jesus serve as high priest of Jerusalem? Did Jesus descend from Julius Caesar and Cleopatra VII? Did Jesus war the Romans for the right to collect taxes from the rest of us? Did Jesus survive the crucifixion and go into exile in Chester, England? Ellis presents an perfect case for answering "yes" to those questions.Ralph Ellis in this book and others has opened a lot of fresh vistas on history. Reading his books makes one wish to learn more about our hidden past. All of our current religions not only derive from ancient cults, but haven't evolved out of a lot of of their more barbaric practices.I thought I knew ancient history beautiful well, but Ellis puts fresh light on happenings and allows the reader to see things they have missed all their lives. To think that Cleopatra Selene and Alexander Helios could have had a step-sister fathered by Julius Caesar himself, seemed wonderful at first, but created more and more sense as the pieces fell into place.I think Ellis has just opened a little door into our hidden past. It will take generations of historians and others working together and apart to figure out what really e religious arguments go much deeper than anyone outside of the cults can understand, I believe. The period of western history from about the alleged time of the birth of Christ to at least the discovery of America remains shrouded in heavy lies. For a lot of generations, only the church had literate people. Before the rise of Christianity, the Mediterranean globe had a very high rate of literacy. But the church spent hundreds of years destroying books and knowledge until miraculously in around the 14th century, "ancient" works of men like Aristotle appeared, which remarkably agreed totally with the church's view of the t only Aristotle's work reappeared, but Plato's works appeared, disappeared, and reappeared, miraculously. From Plato we got Platon or Plotinus, and then we go Giorgio Gemisto Pletone, who in the 14th century revived the works of Plato in his neo-Platonic school in Ferrara and markable that all 3 of them had basically the same name.Pure lies, I think. It puts the works of the "ancient" Greeks in a very various context. It might explain the difference between Homeric Greek and the Greek of Plato and Aristotle.I think the church added about 1000 years to history to create its doctrine seem older and more fixed. A lot of historians search giant issues with the historical timelines. What if the crucifixion didn't happen in 33 AD, or 40 or so years later as Ellis argues, but in 1053, as the Russian historian Anatoly Fomenko and his colleagues argue?In a society of mostly illiterate people, history becomes what you will. Even today, most people believe heavy lies that they could expose simply by opening their eyes, but they don't.I think we need a thorough study of history from about 1000 AD to about 1700, with an eye for lies. It will take a lot of people a lot of years to expose, but I think it could happen. I think we should rename the period of history from about 1400 to about 1600 the age of huge lies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra to Christ (The King Jesus Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-26 21:58

    I really like this book... real to reality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Tomb of Cleopatra (Brook Burlington Book 1) []  2020-1-27 22:38

    When you are fortunate enough to search a book that the reading of it causes you to carry it with you throughout the day even when you are not actually running your eyes over the words. You might be doing something mundane such as washing dishes and all the while you are thinking about the story, the characters, why they are doing what they are doing. It becomes all encompassing and pulls you back to enter the stage where you left off so you can take up the adventure once more. Such a book is The Lost Tomb of Cleopatra. I guess that is what they mean when they say "You can't place it down." Even if you do, it stays with is story centers around a topic that has long been a fascination for so many. Archeology and where it takes the players into the vast regions of desert terrain with the prize so priceless that it overshadows any treasure, riches or artifacts. The real reward is in the accomplishment of discovery and acknowledgment of the archeologists who have created it. The method this novel is told moves rapidly to its conclusion affording small possibility to catch your breath. I am still feeling the after-effects that come from such a satisfying tying up of all the elements to the mystery. I am happy to note that there should be more coming from this author featuring this character.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Tomb of Cleopatra (Brook Burlington Book 1) []  2020-1-27 22:38

    I came across this book and was willing to test it as I have read several books based on the find for Cleopatra’s tomb. I figured it might be interesting or a very fast read having heard it before.I was pleasantly surprised! I found the story and characters very interesting. I had problem putting the book down. I quickly picked up the next book in the series and disappointed I have to wait for book #3.I especially like the problem of bias of the University systems versus researchers presenting fresh ideas or fresh ways of doing things. An problem that does not obtain enough eat read especially if you like archaeological/historical based novels. There might not have been enough dig centric info for some, but I thought the mix was good. If I had to create any suggestion it would be to better label (perhaps with show day or similar) when jumping from past to present. Occasionally, I had to stop and remember which was which.Enjoyed this book and next one - can’t wait to see what Professor Burlington gets into next!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) (4) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    This series is seriously fun with some gorgeous art. I'm an almost 50 year old guy, and I found it lighthearted and fun. I'm sure it's a huge hit with younger children as well, just that I found it entertaining as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra: Daughter of the Nile (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 4) []  2020-2-2 21:55

    When We Were Gods / 0-609-80889-3Falconer shows his prowess yet again at bringing history to life, in a vivid landscape, dominated by a strong (and yet deeply politically vulnerable woman) who is frighteningly compelling. Falconer seems to specialize in powerful women who are fundamentally unreliable narrators and sometimes anti-heroes and yet we are drawn to their courage and we admire their drive and ambition, even when we do not agree with their see this in "Feathered Serpent", as Malinali maneuvers the Spaniards to destroy her captors and their empire. You see this in "The Sultan's Harem", as the vicious Hurrem manipulates her husband and owner into demolishing his own kingdom. And now we see this in "When We Were Gods", as Cleopatra struggles to survive and prosper as more than just a Roman fiefdom.Falconer woman are emotionally strong, and Cleopatra is no exception. Her romances with Julius Caesar and Marcus Antonius are initially motivated out of a fierce instinct for survival and a calculated gamble at something more - prosperity, greatness, lineage. Yet Cleopatra is not created of marble - she comes, over time and in spite of herself, to deeply and passionately love her two Roman "husbands" despite their betrayals. She comes to welcome their embraces, to continue to be shocked and damage by their betrayals, and to cry at their me was, Falconer correctly notes, a deeply racist culture in a lot of ways, with laws versus marrying foreigners or giving property to kids of foreigners, and Falconer notes this in the treatment Cleopatra receives at the hands of her two Roman lovers. They will give her illegitimate children, but not their oaths of marriage. They will take her cash and her army, yet they will not share their victories with her. Yet, despite all this, both men choose to overcome that tradition and upbringing and prove their faithfulness at the end - Julius, with an illegal will acknowledging his child; Antony, with refusal to save his own life by turning Cleopatra over to Octavian, even though he fears death. These men are truly strong, overcoming prejudices that have been ingrained in them from childhood, and Falconer praises them subtly for this feat, even through the veil of Cleopatra's fears and angers, the veil that makes her a compelling, yet unreliable narrator and forces us to weigh the actions of those around her versus her interpretation of those actions and judge for ourselves.I love this because Falconer specializes in unreliable narrators, and we see this in Cleopatra. She is wise, intelligent, and cunning, but we cannot believe everything she tells us. She is not the goddess that she believes herself to be, and she is not always the unbelievable mother that she has decided she is. Her intense frustration and hatred of men is understandable - she has been betrayed countless times - but she comes to realize that she has been unfair to men - and to Romans - late in the novel, when the man she thought was most faithless of all has instead been pining for his leprous wife for decades. It is then that Cleopatra realizes that male, female, Egyptian, or Roman are all tags and names that are meaningless - one either is or isn't faithful, depending on one's hero and choices. This is, I think, the crux of Cleopatra - the realization that dynasties come and go, but humanity thrives on.~ Ana Mardoll

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Nile (Cleopatra in Space #6) []  2020-12-25 21:15

    Cleopatra in Zone has been a favorite series for my son and students to read. Queen of the Nile did not disappoint and was amazing as all the others in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Nile (Cleopatra in Space #6) []  2020-12-25 21:15

    Unbelievable end to a compelling story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mayfair Hotel (Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    This fresh series from C.J. Archer is intriguing with a new plot and engaging characters. You won't be able to set this aside. So grab your tea and settle in, this mystery will delight you as you navigate the Mayfair eopatra Fox isn't one to sit idly by and just because she has a residence change, her personality doesn't change. She's tenaciously smart even if maybe she should apply more caution to her movements. She is a take charge lady who has a heart as amazing as gold. Watch her immerse herself in this unputdownable who dunnit. Everyone is a suspect. And it's grows increasingly difficult to decide just whom is mate or foe.I can't wait to read the next book! Ms. Archer certainly knows how to pen one deliciously delightful tale! Her twists are simply marvelous. One-click this attractive book right now!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mayfair Hotel (Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    I was excited to read pick up this first book in a fresh series since it takes locations between Christmas and Fresh Year’s - with the pandemic going on, the book was a amazing method to spend the holiday evenings. Well planned plot that was drawn out perfectly- I like Cleo’s honesty and humble background and look forward to more of her adventures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra to Christ (The King Jesus Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-26 21:58

    I really enjoyed the connections that were created in this book. A thorough study of history and prehistory, it was a fascinating read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra to Christ (The King Jesus Trilogy Book 1) []  2020-1-26 21:58

    This author is a real scholar ,he sees the truth .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Tomb of Cleopatra (Brook Burlington Book 1) []  2020-1-27 22:38

    I had not realized that the find for Cleopatra and Tag Antony's tomb was such a amazing mystery. The novel held my interest. Characters were fairly well developed. I look forward to other novels with Brook Burlington as the main character. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Tomb of Cleopatra (Brook Burlington Book 1) []  2020-1-27 22:38

    This book was great. It was quick paced and mixed real and imagined history. The characters were believable and fun to obtain to know. I hope there will be more to come in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra: Daughter of the Nile (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 4) []  2020-2-2 21:55

    I'm giving the story itself five stars, because it is a GREAT story, well written. But when it comes to presentation of what was a unbelievable story, I'm going to give whoever threw it up on Amazon abysmally formatted for the e-book version, gets a 100 MINUS. The sloppiness of the e-book presentation itself was so poor it really interfered with my enjoyment with an otherwise brilliant story. And whoever slapped it up there knew they were being sloppy, but must have thought all Americans are illiterate, so they didn't bother, but what they DID do was announce, at the back of the book, after the hurt was done, was that "if you have any formatting issues, just notify us at bla bla bla." They KNEW there were serious formatting problems because they would never have place that in the back of the book if they didn't.. I've never seen that disclaimer in any other e-book. I just think that's deceptive as all obtain out and I don't like it that they did that to that author's book. I'd love to read more from him, but I won't be doing it via e-book. If there's anything I hate it's being snookered, and that is exactly what I got with this Book Bub purchase. I'm actually surprised to explore they didn't vet this ver of this book any more than Amazon did. Folks, in the endless quest for simple money, you're doing a tremendous disservice to the reading public who buys these e-books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra: Daughter of the Nile (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 4) []  2020-2-2 21:55

    This book was an perfect read. I understood why Cleopatra chose Julius Caesar: to both save her throne and to learn from a Master Tactician. She was a middle kid who had to take on the responsibility of her family. She was intelligent, fluent in languages no one else bothered to learn but required to know and had youth and fire on her side. Antony always remained a mystery to me. I know she required his protection and bore him 3 children. Although Augustus managed to victory in the end he never had the glory that remained attached to Cleopatra and her two lovers Caesar and Antony. Did any of the three achieve their objectives...well, no. This book uses the dryer history of the Roman and Jewish historians of the time and reads between the lines of the historical gossip that remains.While Julius was her first love and disappointment, Antony was more than . She must really have loved him with all his flaws and kept faith with him when all around them were false. Cleopatra knew that she would never be safe and that Antony would always do what was most expedient, but in the end they still had each other. Cleopatra created the best of the globe she was forced to live in and chose the best available consorts. She had huge dreams and created the men who loved her more than they were without her. She died on her own terms, but beneath the Queen the woman still created mistakes and bore the brunt of love. Cleopatra was a hard working Queen who kept the cult of Isis alive as it morphed with the times. Christianity has always absorbed the essence of the customs of the religions it overtook. We still have July and August, Christmas, Christmas trees and the Madonna and Child. Maybe we do not think of Isis and Horus per se, but in the end the Mother and Kid has always been the center of a lot of religions because we relate to them in our own lives. If there is reincarnation, I hope she has a better life to live next time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cleopatra: Daughter of the Nile (CLASSIC HISTORY Book 4) []  2020-2-2 21:55

    I wrongly assumed Cleopatra died shortly after the conquer of Marcus Anthony fleet. Not so if the time line of Falconer's book is accurate. She was a determined women who designed her life for Egypt and her and her two amazing loves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Time Tablets (Cleopatra in Space #3) []  2020-2-1 2:15

    My daughter is a large fan of this action series starring a time travelling Cleopatra who is more Lara Croft than your typical princess.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) (4) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    Amazing for young children and Greek and Roman mythology of the best books I have ever bought!😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) (4) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    My 9 year old Granddaughter loves the Phoebe and her Unicorn series of books. There are 3 books in the series, and she has read all 3 and was disappointed to search out there were no more Cleopatra in Zone Books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mayfair Hotel (Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    I have read a lot of mysteries in the latest 10 months. I haven't read anything by this author before, but I will say that I really enjoyed this mystery. Setting it in a hotel in London at the turn of the 20th century was very enjoyable! The characters were delightful and the story line kept me turning the page (even while stuck in very slow going home traffic). I look forward to the next Cleo / Armitage book with anticipation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Murder at the Mayfair Hotel (Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Book 1) []  2021-1-7 18:26

    Quick paced writing that drags you in and keeps you from wanting to place the book down. You follow Cleo through the whirl of life around her as she threads her method past pitfalls in her life-while taking stunning falls into others. Cleopatra breaking forth into her own best self, well,...mostly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Nile (Cleopatra in Space #6) []  2020-12-25 21:15

    Series Info/Source: This is the sixth (and final) book in the Cleopatra in Zone series. I bought this ory (4/5): This wraps up the graphic novel series very nicely. Cleopatra and squad are desperate to stop Octavian and it will take all of her allies both past and show to do this. You learn some more interesting history about Octavian and obtain to learn more history about Cleopatra’s globe as aracters (4/5): I have fun all the characters in this series. There is a huge focus on friendship here and all of Cleopatra’s mates support her out nicely with their own private strengths. They are all well done. I also continue to have fun all the cats :-)Setting (4/5): This book is set in zone and also in the past in Egypt a bit. It’s well done and I enjoyed it.Writing/Drawing Style (4/5): The drawings are colourful and simple to follow. The writing is also simple to follow and well done. All in all this is a very amazing graphic novel that both children and adults can Summary (4/5): Overall this was an perfect conclusion to the Cleopatra in Zone series and wrapped everything up in a very nice way. This is a high quality graphic novel series that I think both children and adults will have fun if you like sci-fi graphic novels about zone travel and prophecies. My thirteen year old son and I both enjoyed this series. I definitely plan on checking out Maihack’s future projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Nile (Cleopatra in Space #6) []  2020-12-25 21:15

    This book is just as amazing as the first 5, and makes for a amazing ending for the story. I had a lot of fun reading the series and do kind of want there was more but I think it was amazing to wrap it up all the same. A very fun read! In fact I do like going back and rereading these books a lot!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen of the Nile (Cleopatra in Space #6) []  2020-12-25 21:15

    a amazing story says my 10 year old daughter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) (4) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    Each book in this series has gotten more intense than the latest as Cleo struggles to live up to the prophecies about her. After the tragedy of losing a mate in book 3, which Cleo blames herself for, Cleo isn't about to involve her mates in her recent escapade. Especially since the council (most of them) didn't wish her to seek out the Golden Lion (fallen star of amazing power) in the first place. But this is Cleo, who acts first and thinks later, and she convinces her mate Brian to support her obtain to the planet where the Golden Lion is supposed to be. But despite the warnings about snow, Cleo is not prepared for what she finds: blizzards, enormous snow spiders, and a thief (Antony) from her past. Forced to squad up with Antony, Cleo wars to survive and stumbles into something unexpected. And when the opponent shows up, she's forced to fight. I have to admit, the ending of this one stunned me it was so unexpected. In fact several things happen at the end that really surprised me, but which begin up some rather interesting fresh questions about just who Cleo is and what she's supposed to is is a fabulous series for young adventure readers who like a amazing dose of humor, courage, and the unexpected. The relationships are fun as well as Cleo and Antony (who didn't see that coming) obtain to know each other better amid all the storm and strife. Combining historical fiction and science fiction has turned out brilliantly in this thoroughly entertaining series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Golden Lion (Cleopatra in Space #4) (4) []  2020-2-7 19:55

    Arrived in perfect condition. My 10-year old daughter requested this series for her birthday and wasn’t disappointed.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386