Read the secret agent reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the secret agent reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent []  2020-1-22 21:32

    Secret Agent is a amazing adventure story. The main characters Kyle and Lucinda are regular kids. Yet they pull off a super caper. I liked it as an adult; the children loved it. Just read it. Its a five star book for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent []  2020-1-22 21:32

    I recently purchased this book for my child, based on both the cover picture and the short description on the jacket. I was very disappointed in the book. The plot of the book was especially disappointing. The characters were cardboard and seemed juvenile for the intended audience, but their weakness was nothing compared to the plot. My daughter and I didn't even bother reading the book to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent []  2020-1-22 21:32

    Secret Agent tells the story of Kyle Parker, a high school freshman living in Fresh York City, and how he plots to obtain his father's rejected manuscript published in an effort to save his parents' marriage. Using his circle of mates and all their pooled talents, Kyle figures how to infiltrate the globe of high-stakes le and his mates are some of the most likeable juvenile characters in fiction. Kyle himself channels a bit of Ferris Bueller -- only much less selfish -- as he navigates Fresh York. His sidekick, Lucinda, has a dash of Harriet the Spy-gone modern as she trails editors, cases office buildings and helps Kyle lay out their multi-step plan. Breaking into Kyle's dad's safe for a manuscript copy is one problem, but getting it into the hands of the hottest editor in the town is another thing York is filled with interesting people, and Kyle's life is filled with characters who all figure in his plans. The grandmotherly cleaning lady, the dogwalking client with the double life, the perceptive bookshop owner, all pop in and out of the book in delightfully overlapping byn Freedman Spizman and Tag Johnston use an interesting narrator in this book, one that can jump around and look into the future and into different characters' minds all at the same time. This takes a bit of getting used to but ultimately is very satisfying. For example, it's amazing to know that the young editor who innocently assists Kyle in an office break-in has a boyfriend who will search a vaccine for the West Nile virus, one day in the future. It's amazing the method the writers play with the future, with characters' inner-thoughts, and yet hold the story going in a fairly straightforward a lot of books fail in their endings. This book manages an honest, fulfilling conclusion. Kyle's wishes may or may not come true, but he has gained huge victories. The conversation he has with his father in the latest chapter makes it worth reading the entire book. It defines what parents and kids wish from each other, without being corny or obvious.A surprise hit, but a book that children and parents won't wish to miss.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the secret agent or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent []  2020-1-22 21:32

    My ten year old daughter and I read this together. At least we tried to. When it was time to close the book and create dinner, she just plowed on without me, reading straight through for several hours until she reached the latest page. She loved the story and the characters, especially Lucinda. What a strong, intelligent role model for middle school girls! From the well-drawn descriptions of Fresh York City, to the thoughtfully crafted relationships between parent and child, and the fresh, funny voice of the narrator, this book has it all. We hope there will be more adventures for Kyle and Lucinda!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent []  2020-1-22 21:32

    It's no secret. This is a amazing read. Kids, and some adults, will search the plot twists t nasty, a plus for younger readers, but interesting enough to keep their attention,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent []  2020-1-22 21:32

    This is an smart and funny yarn. The pace is swift and steady, the characters are well developed and the primary story had me from page one. I particularily liked the author's off-beat writing style. My children loved it and so did I. Is there sequel coming?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    This is a tour de force work. Apparently this is a middle book in a series. That didn't result my enjoyment at all. In fact, I am impressed with the masterful method this very talented author wove earlier events seamlessly into this story. The marvelous historic info lifted this from a amazing story to a amazing novel. The characters (especially Churchill) were complete, real, complex, imperfect but believable. Of course, the time just before America enters WWII is about as dramatic a time as can be. The author brings this period alive with a glimpse into its challenges but without the feel of a text book. I couldn't place this down and intend to read the entire series. Congratulations Ms Macneal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Maggie, still recovering from her wounds, is sent back to Scotland with two goals: to train fresh students at Britain's spy school and to recoup from the hurt she suffered in Berlin. Her physical body is recovering, but her sense of self is suffering: can she reconcile herself with the knowledge that she has killed? Can she escape from those haunting memories and do her job? When her mate Sarah (a ballerina) invites her to see a local performance, she at first refuses, but then is directed by her boss to take the weekend vacation. During the performance, the principal dancer collapses, dying, onto the floor. Then Maggie notices that her mate and another of the dancers also appear ill. Not happy with the medical response at the local hospital, she engages the support of another agent to support seek info to support her. And for the first time since her return to England, she feels a sense of drive and urgency, and recognizes that she is still the Maggie plot is developing, however, a couple of side plots also emerge: 1) the beliefs and fears at 10 Downing St. that the US will not join in the war, and 2) episodes taking put in the US regarding early intelligence about the looming Japanese attack on Hawaii. The first set of episodes seem to fit the book nicely--after all, readers have met most of those characters in earlier books. The second set, however, seems oddly intrusive and bumpy; maybe they're setting something up for the next book, but they didn't appear to fit in well with this one.I have fun Macneal's ability to plot and to portray interesting and realistic characters, and so liked this book quite a bit--despite the "time-outs" when the plot bounced into the Pearl Harbor bits. If you liked the other Maggie Hope books, you'll like this one, but it definitely seems a bit less focused than the previous three novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    This is the 4th in the Maggie Hope series. Each one builds on the last, in the metamorphosis of an American intellectual into a British spy. This book weaves the story of Maggie recovering from trauma while behind the lines in Berlin, the build up to Pearl Harbor, and the incarceration of Maggie's mother, Clara Hess, for treason.I like this series very much. Maggie is a full-bodied character, naive and innocent initially, and growing and maturing through the series. While this is a work of fiction, 's MacNeal has done her homework. The story lines are strongly based on factual history. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because some of the transitions between story lines were not very smooth. But this didn't diminish my enjoyment of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Too a lot of story lines meant none were adequately developed. The research was good, but became the book. The book would have been so much better if the author had focused on one line of inquiry and then placed her characters within that context. Clara Hess business was irrelevant to this novel, as was the business with Sarah (the dancer), since the story line did nothing to develop the anthrax scenario (which would have been a interesting story line). I have zero idea why the story went to France to meet Kim Philby. And then there was the Japanese attack at Pearl Harbor with a whole cast of characters who had nothing to do with the central character. If the goal was to obtain Maggie to Washington with Churchill (and to repair the relationship with John Sterling), she should have had something to do with the Japanese scenario beyond taking a martial arts class and speaking to the Japanese-American instructor. A nice contrast to the martial arts instructor would have been pitting Maggie versus "Tokyo Rose" propaganda utilized by Japan. It was a true lost opportunity because, as with the Bletchley girls, women were serving in awesome ways during WWII. Pick a subject and then support the reader understand what the ladies were up to within the context of that event. If you wish to see how it's done, two recommendations: Maisie Hobbs series and Outlander series. The Nell Sweeney series is also good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    Susan Duerden is a unbelievable performer!!! There are times when I books on cd simply to hear her read. I have been reading Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope series since the beginning. The Prime Minister's Secret Agent is difficult to read for about the first half of the book. Maggie's depression is difficult to with. Once the story really begins, however, this is another mostly satisfying and entertaining novel. I don't like Maggie's parents and kind of wish to slap them both but I am hopeful that Ms. MacNeal is going to take them on a better journey in coming books. This one of worth reading as the continuation of the series...and, again, I have to say that listening to Susan Duerden is an absolute treat! I'm really looking forward to Mrs. Roosevelt's Confidante, the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    The immediately preceding book in the Maggie Hope series was so dark and depressing and melancholy that I hesitated reading this one for fear it would have a related tone. My premonitions were substantiated as this one began in the same manner. However about a third of the method into the story the mood changes and I found myself beginning to have fun the reading. Strangely, the "mystery" in this story is solved about two-thirds of the method through the book. And although I eagerly read the remainder of the book I felt somewhat "taken" at the end as it seems it was all used simply as a set up for the next book in the series. Despite my annoyance at this, I do search that the writing pulls me into the story. I realize some of the info may not be totally accurate but, as with almost all mystery stories, I am willing to suspend belief to have fun the plot. A huge plus for the Maggie Hope series is that the sequels are not just rewrites of the first: Characters' personalities progress and change, their outlooks mature, the situations change, and the actions vary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    The Maggie Hope mysteries are one of my favorite historical fiction series to read, not only because of the intelligent, resourceful and determined main hero but because of the special and historically informative viewpoints they give to readers. Maggie has brought us into the belly of No. 10 Downing Street, through the corridors of Windsor Castle, onto the training fields of secret MI-5 facilities and behind opponent lines in Berlin. Mixed in with the historically accurate key players and circumstances we also obtain to feel along with Maggie as she experiences love and loss during these uncommon situations and singular time period. In this fourth installment we search Maggie healing from the horrific things she has witnessed and the losses she isn't quite ready to with. This is a Maggie we haven't really seen before and, to be honest, it isn't my favorite side of Maggie to om the beginning of The Prime Minister's Secret Agent a shroud of depression and exhaustion seems to hang over not only Maggie but the British people. They've been staying powerful for so long as bombs (both literal and figurative) have rained down on them, but without an end in sight and without much hope that America will join them in bringing down Hitler, their stiff upper lip seems to be slipping. I hated seeing Maggie so down and unhappy, battling her "black dog" of depression and PTSD for much of the novel. The mystery of why and how her mate became so sick gives her something to do, but not much else really happens to Maggie during the story. More time was given to the real-life American and Japanese people surrounding the bombing of Pearl Harbor, an action that sets up Maggie's journey to America with Churchill in the next installment, than was given to any true development on Maggie's part. This isn't to say that seeing the politics behind the eventual bombing of Pearl Harbor wasn't interesting, it just wasn't what I was expecting or wanting from a Maggie Hope novel. I wanted more Maggie!This being said, there were a lot of interesting elements that kept me turning the pages. We obtain to learn a small bit about floriography, poisoning and secret British testing with biological warfare. We also obtain to see Churchill start to unravel somewhat and see what he's willing to sacrifice to victory this war. Best of all, in my opinion, is the storyline dealing with Maggie's mother, Clara - a Nazi spy due to be executed by the British for her crimes - and her multiple personality disorder that might be true and might be just another manipulation by a master manipulator. This element really helped solidify my understanding of Clara's backstory and created her even more interesting than I already found her. And allow me just say the cliffhanger at the end of the novel involving Clara has me ready to jump into book number five ASAP!In a lot of ways, The Prime Minister's Secret Agent felt more like a transition between novels than a novel itself. The concentration is more on getting the Americans involved in the battle than developing Maggie's hero and, while it is still an enjoyable novel, it didn't satisfy my need for the hero I've come to love in Maggie. I should also note that anyone fresh to the series could easily pick this book up and be caught up with previous happenings within the first few chapters (Susan Elia MacNeal does an exceptional job of weaving the backstory in so you never feel like you're missing something) but I would definitely recommend starting with book one as each book in the series is quite enjoyable. The set up for the next novel in the series sees Maggie ready to travel back to America, not only with Churchill but with her mate David and her old flame John, and I very much look forward to seeing Maggie on her old stomping grounds, to meeting the aunt who raised her and to hopefully seeing some old mates from previous novels that didn't create it into this one. And with the cliffhanger ending I mentioned above, it's shaping up to be quite the adventure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    How do I love Susan Elia MacNeal's Maggie Hope series? Allow me count the ways.1) The quality of the writing is top-notch. Not just the prose, which is smart and interesting and smooth like a deliciously aged, perfected glass of wine, but also the plotting which is intricate and grounded in logic and chance and there are never any of those latest min surprise solutions which come from nowhere to neatly tie up a complicated plot.2) The characters! I love how the people in this series, Maggie especially, grow and change and evolve, just as people do in true life. And, as they do, so do their relationships. Susan Elia MacNeal's writing is so in the moment and spot-on about human nature that one can't support but begin to think of these characters as friends, and as with friends, one finds one's self SHOUTING tip at them, tsking, worrying, weeping, involved in their lives.3) The historical info are riveting. I have never been a history person, but Susan Elia MacNeal effortlessly weaves fascinating info and atmosphere into these stories, some of which have led me to do further research and reading on my own to learn more.4) The world. Susan Elia MacNeal has managed to create each episode a stand alone while also connecting the series into a reality of people and connections and mysteries enriched by reading the series in order. This is the fourth in the series of which I currently own all seven but am rationing because I don't wish to run out of Maggie.5) Relevance. Maggie Hope is living in a globe and time where hate and horrors committed by those in power are endangering the entire human race. Some stand up to the disease of moral turpitude, while others cower or surrender to what seems expedience, staying silent and inactive in the face of amoral, criminal, repugnant, and unforgivable behavior by those in power. Maggie does not. Despite the private cost and sorrow, the danger and the despair, she does not compromise her morals nor surrender to evil. She can teach us all a lesson now in this age of a United States being run by an election stealing fascist and his enabling party of hypocrites and bigots.And so, there are a few of the reasons I return to Maggie, and Susan Elia MacNeal's unbelievable series, when I am in need of a visit with a mate and an injection of hope and belief in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    The title is somewhat misleading, since Maggie Hope is only given that ID at the very end of the book, when she’s tapped as Churchill’s “secretary” for his trip to Washington in the aftermath of Pearl Harbor to negotiate the alliance between the US and Britain. The bulk of the book is taken up with her investigating a pair of murders in Edinburgh, flashing back and forth between that and the buildup to Pearl Harbor along with the attack itself. Not nearly as depressing as His Majesty’s Hope was, though at the beginning of the book she’s just as depressed herself as you’d expect, teaching other agent trainees at a facility of the west coast of Scotland. The murder investigation has a lot to do with shaking her out of that. And the buildup to Pearl, a lot of it from the POV of different Japanese, is interesting. ◊◊◊◊–

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prime Minister's Secret Agent: A Maggie Hope Mystery [Book]  2018-2-8 18:0

    From her previous traumatic experiences, Maggie is a broken person emotionally. She still carries the bullet within her; unable to allow go of her traumas. To aid the battle effort, she has been sent back to the training school in a remote zone of Scotland as a teacher. While she works with the fresh recruits, she continues to struggle with her own guilt. Maggie is convinced to go see her mate Sarah perform in a ballet in Glasgow and she is shocked to search out afterwards that three of the cast have become deathly ill, including Sarah. She cannot resist getting involved in the investigation, leading her back to the remote locations of Scotland and a mysterious dead sheep that had been found near the training area. What she finds are some deeply disturbing forays for the battle effort, guiding her back to her mentor, Churchill. The book also covers the British efforts to engage the U.S. and the spy networks findings involving Japan. Although somewhat uneven, this book serves the purpose of transitioning Maggie into a fresh role and a fresh perspective on her life and the war.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    Regardless one's interest level in WWII, D-Day and espionage, the author packs so a lot of amazing punches into Garbo's story that it's sure to brighten up anyone's summer "must-reading" list. This is an wonderful story of an ex-chicken farmer in Spain finally fed up with fascism, who couldn't convince the British to allow him spy and finally resorted to the Germans so that he could turn double-agent. Garbo's story, never before told at such length and with fine detail, reveals courage, intelligence, luck, pluck, love, truth, deception and whatever lies in-between. It is an inspiring tale...and all Stephan Talty wisely chooses not to tell the story in a strictly linear, chronological fashion, giving the book the feel of a novel. Also to the book's credit, Talty supplies a cast of characters to support follow the players; list of organizations; an appendix breaking down Garbo's vast phalanx of fictitious agents the Germans thought he was utilizing; detailed source notes showing massive reliance on special basic materials; helpful photos, and more to create this captivating story totally engaging for all. Since Garbo's own "Autobiography" long has been suspect (he never mentioned he was married!---let alone that he would have given up trying to spy but for his wife's efforts), to have at long latest a reliable and documented acc of Juan Pujol and compan(ies) is a true treat.We will have an "abundance of riches" on this topic this summer. At the end of this month, Ben Macintyre's fresh book, "Double Cross: The Real Story of the D-Day Spies" (Garbo was one of a core nucleus of six) will appear in the US, following his remarkable "Agent Zigzag" and "Operation Mincemeat." Plenty of room for both; create method on one's list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    I honestly was not aware of this story and it's a most improbable one that if it were fiction you might say it is a preposterous story. That it is factually based and written in a thrilling fashion, is all the more enjoyable. It really is a page turner, that this highly unlikely hero could play such a pivotal role in the success of D-Day and the outcome of the war, would be wonderful if it weren't true! Really an enjoyable book and one that I am am truly glad I came across. Highly recommended for anyone interested in the lesser known stories of true people making a difference in the outcome of WWII !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    pieces of this story appear in a number of WW-II spy books. Heye it is skillfully and engrossingly assembled from head to tail, all in one place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    Agent Garbo was one of the world's most awesome human beings. His creativity and imagination took him to heights most of us only dream about. The zone of the globe he assisted during the battle owes him a deep debt of gratitude for his support in winning Globe Battle II. He made a fantasy network of spies in England and Spain that defies the imagination of the common person and became a double agent fooling the German high command into believing they really were receiving the most secret info on the Allied Command's movements and plans. It is a quick read that pulls you back to it time and again until you obtain to the end. This is a real story and the action and intrigue will hold you glued to this book. I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys creativity and action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    This book reads like a best seller spy novel and yet provides a amazing amount of information for anyone interested in wartime or cold battle espionage studies! What a unbelievable real story and place together by an expert well known for his thorough treatment of the subject. Even if you're not into spycraft/WW2 history, I think you'd this book fascinating and hard to place down. Nigel West doesn't obtain in the method of Garbo telling his story and only enhances the telling of it with up-to-date, now declassified material. I think there should be at least a mini-series or a film based on this story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    Here is why I gave this story a 4 instead of a 5. It was very difficult for me to obtain through. For as exciting as this story is not was, is, this book should have moved way, method faster. I would be curious to know if others feel the same , as far as the topic matter:If you are an American with any care at all about our history, the Brits, and the men who died at Normandy Beach, it is a must that you read this book.Juan Pujol saw what was event from Madrid, Span and thought he had to do something to support the allies. Folks, this guy was a self taught spy!!! Wonderful stuff. He place his life on the line for us, his family suffered, his whole nature of being suffered. Now, you have to have somewhat of an addiction to excitement to take something like this on, there are two sides, but putting that part of it a side: Wow! Everyone owes it to themselves to know about this man and what he did. If you don't read the book, watch the History Channel and search out about him that method or read Wikipedia. Amazing, awesome stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    An awesome story that is very complicated, however the author does a very amazing and complete job of laying it out so you can understand. Helps to have some background education in: British Intelligence, WW II and the Abwehr. Anyone who is searching in truth or something close to it, or behind the scenes about D-Day should read this before the consider themselves informed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    After reading numerous writings and biographies on WWII, I could never really understand why the Nazis kept their reserves entrenched at Pas de Calais instead of reinforcing its units at Normandy. I understood that heavy deception was involved, but it didn't seem to explain the magnitude of the blunder. The story of Garbo, though more wonderful than the blunder itself, finally gives the backdrop and substance I was missing.I recommend this book most highly to anyone curious about how the Allies succeeded at Normandy. I believe Garbo and his fellow agents were responsible for not only the delay of the German reserves, but the thin line between failure and success at D-Day. Failure would have cost hundreds of thousands of lives on both sides and a prolonged ending to the st believe that D-Day success was inevitable due to the sheer force of the invasion. This book explains just how close failure of the Allies loomed and how Garbo and his fellow agents created all the difference. Eisenhower said Garbo was worth an entire Division of troops. This is a large understatement. This story makes clear that Garbo and the ruse to attack Pas de Calais were an entire Troops that pinned down German reinforcements to Normandy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    This is the kind of book that only two words could adequately describe it.Enthralling and is that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Agent Garbo: The Brilliant, Eccentric Secret Agent Who Tricked Hitler and Saved D-Day []  2020-1-28 20:28

    The art of battle is not revealed until all elements contributing to the conduct of the battles, politics and terrain are revealed and discussed. Normandy was one of the most necessary wars of that battle and likely its success would not have been possible but for the successful creativity of Agent Garbo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is great, but could be much better! A bit more customization options would be awesome, but the main thing here is the sound... Please manage to create it play the audio while active, that's the dream!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Love it for the most part, but I think after 2.0 the blue and red battery bars don't react to the battery drain anymore on my Moto 360 2nd gen. Still cool looking though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    it is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    When I glanced at the picture I realize that it was actually from Goldeneye on the Nintendo 64. Reminded me of hours upon hours of skipping class and playing 4 player with my suite mates. This watch face is awesome. Personalization is super simple and the "health" and "body armor" gauges present battery life of phone AND watch. Insane. I will likely hold it on this for a looooong time. Thanks!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I ran into opponent fire, guns blazing get, thinking my body armor was at full, only to realize it wasn't. It took two trips to the hospital to obtain the latest of the rounds out. I love this watch face. Suggestions for customizing: decide what the health and armor displays mean: calories, steps, battery life, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    One of my favorite watch faces but it would really be nice to have the option to just have the watch hands in ambient mode. The G Watch R has the markings built in so it doubles up and looks really loud and too much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Was on the fence about getting a Moto 360, after seeing that this was available early on, I had to have the watch. There is a little bug that was introduced recently, At some point the watchface stops rendering, I haven't been able to deduce anything specific set of circumstances when this happens. It only started after latest modernize which I believe introduced the smooth second hand, happening though I don't have the option enabled. it doesn't stop me from using it the watch face but I have to switch to and from the watch face in to fix its rendering. P.S: Ill send you an email with a video link as it is difficult to explain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Nothing would create me happier then to have this as my watch skin on my gear but it won't present up in my Samsung gear clocks and there is no sync option. Please obtain this fixed so I can have my golden eye watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Sometimes the watch face crashes and theres just a black screen. I found a fix where I just have to change the watch face back and forth, but I still shouldn't have to run to a issue like this. Amazing work in the end!😃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    But no interactivity. Would be lot better if could go into weather, calendar, music, etc with same theming. Plus flashlight tool in watch face always handy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Android device wear recently updated and installed on my watch and noticed recently that when I raise my wrist the watchface doesn't fade in smoothly anymore (but fades smoothly turning off). When the screen comes on it shows the monochrome face for a second and then just "pops" in the color. I've been trying to fix that but so far nothing has fixed that ugly pop in. Dunno if that's a bug or a method to turn that off. Amazing application overall though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    The second hand looks a small Janky in the 15 fps mode, but I can't say anything poor about this watch face. It's well-built and really impressed me. 5 stars... Easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Love this face, method nicer than the copycat one. I am starting to [email protected]#$%! had a little weather widget but I don't know where it would go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I really love the attention to detail, a really stellar job by the developer! Just a little request, could there be an option to remove the digital time altogether through the settings? Just an aesthetics thing :) Otherwise, unbelievable work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Once I installed this I got to war with an equal footing with the Russians. Also my watch shoots lasers now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Amazing to present your mates what Android device watches can do. That's...about it. Love that things like these exist, but yeah...not much function to them but that's OK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This apl is stupid doesnt letmy watch have faces. I [email protected]#$%! would allow me begin the application to but it only says uninstall no begin .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is amazing in a round watch face. If only I could shoot a laser out of my watch...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Didn't expect this level of quality and customization from a watch face, especially such a recognizable one, amazing job

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This application is the main reason to obtain a intelligent watch. Is their any possibility of getting a KF7 soviet or an RCP90 or the classic Klobb floating in the middle like on the game?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Definitely my favorite watch face on the market, it has been crashing, as of late, however.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is so great. I love that it shows the phone and watch battery life integrated into the Goldeneye health and shield bars. That's genius.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    really really amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I love this watch face a lot! It brings back so a lot of memories, but the only thing is that I cannot obtain any sound result to come through on my phone. I would love it of I could play a little sample of the in-menu melody to GoldenEye when I raise my watch up but no matter how short I create it no sound ever comes through, BUT I understand that's still I'm beta so no stars subtracted. Amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This seems like a golden idea, but I happen to not have a watch. Could it be possible to have a seperate option for phones only? Say, the armor bar would present the second half of the remaining battery and vice versa. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I've been running around trying to set off remote mines, but I can't seem to obtain them to go off... Maybe a bug? One thing that would be cool would be to have the small bars at the bottom underneath the date illuminate when you have notifications, if they're on mute - kind of like how some of the default watch faces will have a small "2" or "5" etc come up at the top to allow you know you have notifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Thanks for this, it brings back a lot of amazing memories from my childhood. It has crashed once but it hasn't happened since then. It's just what I need to escape from a train rigged with explosives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I used this watch face for months.. And it's actually still my favorite. Until one day I switch the watch face and message screen burn of the time. From your secret agent watch face... I got scared and vowed to never use this again. Although Screenburn fixer fuxed the issue... It's a scary thought that my screen started with that ghosting affect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I can't say enough about how cool this watch face feels. The only suggestions I'd have is to have an option to display a transparent gun/ammo in the background too and possibly even a distortion wave every so often just like in the game. Thanks again, I can't recommend this enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This watch face is beautiful radical and gives me the phone battery life monitor function that I wanted, but it always shows the digital time over the analog, and the dim features don't seem to do anything. I don't know if I just have the wrong type of watch for those settings, or if I'm just dumb and doing something wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is what created me wish the Moto 360, and it is totally worth it. The only problem is that when I look at it, the globe doesn't pause around me, but I bet that's a hardware issue. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This watch face is amazing overall, but I can't obtain it to shot laser beams. Anyone else having this issue? Please fix asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Nostalgic overload :') hope to see weather, SMS, settings, etc. All themed in the future, I'd for those features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is an amazing face for people who love James Bond. Having played Goldeneye 007 for the Nintendo 64, I was excited to see that I can wear my own MI6-supplied spy watch on my Moto360. haven't tried the Custom Sounds feature, which is in beta, but i'm sure it will be fun to use. This is a amazing idea executed extremely well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    YOUR HP IS LINKED TO YOU BATTERY LIFE! Your health is your phone battery life and your armor is your watch battery life. I am beyond satisfied that these weren't just photos and actually a functional piece to this watch!... Now... To pick up the ladies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    The face went away when I updated my to 5.0.2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Now I can feel like a super spy! Been dying to obtain this for ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Been using this watch face for a lot of months; anytime I test to switch I end up changing it right back. Simple, simple to read, and of course recognizable to any gamer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Very cool! It'd be nice if you could set a "mission" to complete such as a step goal or something and it'll say complete when you reach your goal. But other than that, awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Using the health bars to indicate battery levels is genius. How can I change my control style from "1.1 Honey"? I always preferred "1.2 Solitaire" when on solo missions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    The only watch face you'll ever need. Functional, eye-catching, shaken, not stirred.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    SUSPECTED SCAM APP!!! Doesnt work. doesnt appear in wear os not matter what and cant even search through watch at all. SUSPECTED SCAM APP!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    A unbelievable watch face. It's almost exactly like GoldenEye n64's version. Makes me smile every time I see this. I'm hoping the dev makes a more complex, contemporary or updated HD design watch face for this, then again I can't see how he can improve it! Best watch face so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is the reason I bought a Moto 360, I saw this watch face and was sold. It shows everything necessary at a fast glance, at least for me. Phone battery, watch battery, and the Mission Status even flips over to "complete" when your meetings are done for the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    OK for free. A few suggestion to improve it.... Hands are hardly visible when backlight is on. (OK in power save mode) So high contrast on the hands would be great. Does not fit on a Square Watch (Sony SWR50) face very well. A SQUARE FACE option would be brilliant please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I'd give this 5 stars, but the laser doesn't work. [Update] It turns out that it is a hardware issue. I'll obtain in touch with Q in the morning. :D 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is the old pause screen for golden eye. Pairs amazing to any round Android device watch like the motor 360. Just be warned the application can crash every now and again, but stays beautiful stable through out the day. I'd give it 5 stars if it never crashed, so the 4 is of the 4 times it has crashed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    And super nostalgic. Idk of its just me though, but it does a weird thing where when the watch is waking up, it shoes a various watch face for half a second before showing this one's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    The beta option for sound effects is amazing although doesn't always shut off properly, if I create changes in am application and am not on the watch face when I allow it go idle... Occasionally the sound continues to play and the only remedy I've seen is to reboot my phone... Other than that, amazing job and hold up the amazing work, loving the watch face. Lg g watch r

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Force closes and freezes a lot on my first gen Moto 360. Noticed my watch would randomly power off because of it. Issues stopped after changing the watch face.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is a really cool and nostalgic watchface. It crashed the first time I used it but I haven't had any issues since.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Love this watch face, however I would like to see the full color mode work on the Urbane because I hate what it looks like dimmed without color. My regular G watch always worked fine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    As an agent my mission is never complete.... It needs to have an option to switch it off! Otherwise its wonderfully shaken and not stirred.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    How does it work because it's not showing up in my screen it doesn't even say begin it just says uninstall

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Love this watchface but the crashing is keeping me from using it on my moto 360 until it's fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This watch face is perfect! It would be nice though if there were more options la date font size or, for exemple, add temperature info. These are just little suggestions, I really love this watch face!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Love it but seems to drain my battery really quick and I only obtain about 5 hours while using this watch face

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Ever since the days of me endlessly playing Goldeneye 64, I've wanted this watch. Thank you for making it and giving it away for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Love it. Iv'e wanted this in a phone since before it even existed! I've wanted this since 1997! Seriously, this watch face is the only reason I bought a Smartwacth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Amazing watch face and looks exactly like it did in the Golden eye video android game for the N64. It even says mission complete or incomplete if you have an even that day or not,one of the best watch faces I've ever downloaded

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Want the sound option played though hope you hold improving it, my sound I place on it is the same as the watch sound from the actual android game oh the nostalgia is true thanks a lot for the amazing memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Brilliant app, really well made. Just need to search some sounds samples from that secret agent android game now...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Best golden eye watchface right now. Doesn't use very much battery in my use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This face has dozens of nostalgic appeal plus it just looks amazing and actually provides useful functionality with the battery indicators. I would love to see more functionality added, a nicer transition into ambient mode and more ambient options. It also really works well with the moto 360 flat tyre as this can ruin most faces really.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I love this watchface but it's been showing as all black at least maybe once a week and I end up having to modernize either android device wear (if an modernize is available) or just uninstalling and reinstalling. Kinda tiresome and I [email protected]#$%! didn't do this. But it really is the best watchface out there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This watch is awesome! The only issue is the "life" indicators on the sides display as ugly white outlines in ambient mode. (even when selecting full color option) I would use this watch face 100% of the time if it wasn't for this. Dude, I'd for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is the best watch face I've installed. period. Brings back so a lot of memories. I love the options and features added with every update. The only thing I would like to see added is having the power meters on the left and right animate while charging. It would be cool to see them blink back to 100%. Hold up the amazing work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Uninstall do to excessive battery drain. UPDATE: still have battery problem but I don't believe this application is soley responsible. Waiting for Motorola to call me back. It's been a couple days. :-\

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I love the method this face looks and functions, but it is a giant pain to obtain onto my watch. I recently had to restart my watch to factory settings to correct a issue and now I cannot obtain this face to reinstall. It appears to be handled differently than every other face I own. It won't appear in Android device Wear or the watch itself. 2 stars because when it works it is great, otherwise 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    Amazing nostalgia. And free! They're aren't a lot of amazing watch faces. My only request is for a method to remove the hands behind the green screen, or maybe just the second hand. I no it isn't much, but I'm very interested in maximizing battery life so I'd like a screen that isn't animated at all. But still 5 stars! Every time I check my watch the James Bond jingle runs through my head and I'm taken back to the days of golden guns, remote mines, and shooting people's hats off while they're on the toilet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    This is the best watch face as it is both highly functional and nostalgically awesome. I've been using it basically daily since I got my watch Christmas 2015 and the fact that it shows the battery life of my phone and watch so clearly is excellent! Highly recommended to those who grew up playing Goldeneye!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I love this watchface, but it frequently crashes and leaves a blank screen. I like it, but it has too a lot of problems for me to hold using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    My favorite and current face. However, I'll love it more if you can change the color of the time to another one that makes it EASIER to read. Another solution will be to create the time stands out by using a various color for the background.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret Agent Watchface [App]  2019-10-25 13:47

    I love this watch! Only question though, how comes on the G Watch R when colour while dimmed is selected, the middle of the watch is in colour but the bars aren't?

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386