Read the secret barrister reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the secret barrister reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister []  2020-7-13 20:3

    I hope our political masters read this disturbing book and quickly correct all they have got wrong for there is much to correct

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister []  2020-7-13 20:3

    NOW OUT IN PAPERBACK!ARE THE CRIMINAL COURTS FLAWED? SERIOUSLY?‘THE SECRET BARRISTER’ TELLS IT LIKE IT IS… NOW OUT IN PAPERBACKAn appreciation by Elizabeth Robson Taylor of Richmond Green Chambers and Phillip Taylor MBE, Head of Chambers and Reviews Editor, “The Barrister”This is a book that is destined to become a classic. Everybody’s read it — just about — at least those in legal circles or claims to have read it. And if you’ll excuse the cliche, it seems to have ruffled more than a few feathers. But all the better. As a scathing expose of the most conspicuous flaws in the criminal justice system in England and Wales,’ The Secret Barrister’ can safely be described as unique.Certainly, the power of the book derives overwhelmingly from the private experiences and insights of its author, ‘the secret barrister.’The anecdotes in it and the homely analogies range from the hilarious to the horrific. And as any barrister can tell you, whether practising in the criminal or civil courts, the revelations it includes are authentic. Although some readers (but not many) might disagree with some of the opinions expressed, the book has undoubtedly been a publishing sensation for its publisher, Macmillan, and e focus of the book is the criminal — rather than the civil — justice system and all those connected with it; from judges and magistrates to the court staff and the defendants themselves, not to mention the state of most of the court buildings; some growing old gracefully, others positively decrepit, but not quite crumbling into the dust just lly there’s been a lot of speculation about who the ‘secret barrister’ is, with some barristers suspecting - because of the sheer number and dozens of cases discussed - that this secretive, publicity-shy individual is more than one person. Nonetheless, the secret of the authorship of this book is a lot less necessary than what’s written in it.‘I can understand,’ says our secret author, ‘why people might only think of criminal justice in the abstract,’ never anticipating any private involvement in it, or having any familiarity with it whatsoever, except through watching courtroom dramas on g mistake, implies the author who warns, speculatively at least, that… ‘it is certain that at one point in your life, you or someone you love will be in a criminal courtroom’, whether as a juror, witness, or victim, or possibly even worse, someone accused of something you didn’t do.What you or anyone in any of these situations will hope for, or expect, is fairness, which according to this passionately disillusioned lawyer, is sometimes in short supply. One example is the method some magistrates tend to prefer to believe police testimony rather than that of the defendant, even when supported by several witnesses. In the words of the author, the book’s primary aim is ‘to discover why criminal justice matters and to present how I think we are getting it so wrong.’Offering much to contemplate and obtain furious about, the book will resonate equally with civil court practitioners, particularly over such annoyances as, says the author, ‘the matter of court listings (which) take small acc of barristers’ availability’ — and on occasions when they do, there’s a climate of chaos, delay and adjournments ‘that often conspire to create you unavailable.’And what about the now quite commonplace practice (or is it a necessity?) of switching cases from one court to another, with small or no message given to the participants in a case, namely the lawyers and their bewildered clients who - on the same day - have to scramble into vehicles or public transport to reach the ‘correct’ court, which is usually miles away on the other side of town, or often in another city place these matters in some sort of perspective, it is fair to say that no human institution is perfect. But it’s not amazing to have too a lot of imperfections either. What is alarming about this book is that someone felt compelled to write it in the first place; someone who felt compelled to conceal his or her identity.But secret or not, the author is quite obviously a barrister, which does give the book its immediacy, authenticity and clout. While most people will live out their lives without coming up versus the criminal justice system, the rule of law impacts on everyone and anything serious that threatens it is not a amazing call for example, that the number of prosecutions has been reduced by about half. So how much criminal activity is going unchecked to the detriment of public safety? It has also been announced that the overall budget for the Ministry of Justice, has been chop by 40%.These are serious problems and it is encouraging that so a lot of readers have come to view such developments with concern just by reading this d thing that ‘The Secret Barrister’ is now out in paperback from 4th April 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister []  2020-7-13 20:3

    American lawyer here. Interesting read, wished there were fewer created up stories. Provocative idea on whether the English/US criminal approach should be reformed (and I think now it should). Worth the and time to read.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the secret barrister or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister []  2020-7-13 20:3

    For all of us who have been shaking our heads and saying WTF to the shenanigans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister []  2020-7-13 20:3

    It quickly introduced the law or the practitioners of such as objects I’m aware of but don’t truly know.While it may go from crime to punishment it does so in a method that can both dishearten and present what can be achieved under the show system with a bit of reflection and is soundly authored and comparatively focused.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister []  2020-7-13 20:3

    An eye-opening insight into what really goes on in the criminal justice system of England and Wales. And, considering the topic matter could have been rather dry, written with panache.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister []  2020-7-13 20:3

    Perfect writing, an ability to search humor in some unhumorous contexts, and detailed exposition of the current state of the English criminal courts and how they are failing in so a lot of an American, it was instructive to read all this, both for info of how English courts work and how they are supposed to work but don't actually work. There were plenty of points at which I would have liked to say It can't happen here, but I couldn't sincerely say it wouldn't happen e author makes clear what the solutions are--often involving more funding and more staffing--but important if the system is to work the method it should work.Kudos to Secret Barrister.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister []  2020-7-13 20:3

    This is a very interesting and informative study of the current deficiencies in the criminal justice system in England and Wales. The anonymous author is a "junior" barrister (i.e., not a QC) whose practice is almost entirely criminal law. Sometimes he prosecutes defendants on behalf of the government's Crown Prosecution Service; other times he defends as a legal aid or personal attorney. Much of his analysis is based upon his own experiences, which makes it even more perceptive. Roughly a half-million cases are processed each year. For the American reader, there are definitely some related issues discussed to our own criminal justice system. This adds a helpful focus to the analysis for we Yanks, though the author rarely makes reference to the American e key issue over there is the same as here--insufficient resources devoted to making the system operate smoothly and fairly. A streak of serious budget cuts results in continual mistakes and delays, some of which benefit defendants. The book has 12 chapters each of which addresses the situation in one aspect of the system. For example one chapter addresses one of the strangest elements to the American lawyer, the Magistrates' Courts. Here three-judge panels process most criminal cases even though the judges are not legally trained and serve as volunteers. There is no right to jury trial, but here is cheaper and faster than the more formalized Crown Courts. Not surprisingly the government wins the overwhelming majority of cases. Other chapters address remand and bail; prosecuting on the cheap; putting the victim first; legal aid; procedures; perplexing sentencing and every chapter, the issue is the same: insufficient resources; severe under staffing; treating cases like sausages coming out of a machine; police indifference to fair and lawful procedures; overwhelmed probation services, and officials fixated on their "statistics." How does the public tolerate this situation? An "it will never be me" attitude and ignorance of how the system operates perpetuated by the media and politicians are two major reasons. I don't know how the book was received in England and Wales, but it certainly encourages we Yanks to look at our own system which shares a lot of of the same problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken []  2020-2-6 19:59

    For all of us who have been shaking our heads and saying WTF to the shenanigans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken []  2020-2-6 19:59

    Perfect writing, an ability to search humor in some unhumorous contexts, and detailed exposition of the current state of the English criminal courts and how they are failing in so a lot of an American, it was instructive to read all this, both for info of how English courts work and how they are supposed to work but don't actually work. There were plenty of points at which I would have liked to say It can't happen here, but I couldn't sincerely say it wouldn't happen e author makes clear what the solutions are--often involving more funding and more staffing--but important if the system is to work the method it should work.Kudos to Secret Barrister.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken []  2020-2-6 19:59

    An eye-opening insight into what really goes on in the criminal justice system of England and Wales. And, considering the topic matter could have been rather dry, written with panache.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken []  2020-2-6 19:59

    American lawyer here. Interesting read, wished there were fewer created up stories. Provocative idea on whether the English/US criminal approach should be reformed (and I think now it should). Worth the and time to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken []  2020-2-6 19:59

    NOW OUT IN PAPERBACK!ARE THE CRIMINAL COURTS FLAWED? SERIOUSLY?‘THE SECRET BARRISTER’ TELLS IT LIKE IT IS… NOW OUT IN PAPERBACKAn appreciation by Elizabeth Robson Taylor of Richmond Green Chambers and Phillip Taylor MBE, Head of Chambers and Reviews Editor, “The Barrister”This is a book that is destined to become a classic. Everybody’s read it — just about — at least those in legal circles or claims to have read it. And if you’ll excuse the cliche, it seems to have ruffled more than a few feathers. But all the better. As a scathing expose of the most conspicuous flaws in the criminal justice system in England and Wales,’ The Secret Barrister’ can safely be described as unique.Certainly, the power of the book derives overwhelmingly from the private experiences and insights of its author, ‘the secret barrister.’The anecdotes in it and the homely analogies range from the hilarious to the horrific. And as any barrister can tell you, whether practising in the criminal or civil courts, the revelations it includes are authentic. Although some readers (but not many) might disagree with some of the opinions expressed, the book has undoubtedly been a publishing sensation for its publisher, Macmillan, and e focus of the book is the criminal — rather than the civil — justice system and all those connected with it; from judges and magistrates to the court staff and the defendants themselves, not to mention the state of most of the court buildings; some growing old gracefully, others positively decrepit, but not quite crumbling into the dust just lly there’s been a lot of speculation about who the ‘secret barrister’ is, with some barristers suspecting - because of the sheer number and dozens of cases discussed - that this secretive, publicity-shy individual is more than one person. Nonetheless, the secret of the authorship of this book is a lot less necessary than what’s written in it.‘I can understand,’ says our secret author, ‘why people might only think of criminal justice in the abstract,’ never anticipating any private involvement in it, or having any familiarity with it whatsoever, except through watching courtroom dramas on g mistake, implies the author who warns, speculatively at least, that… ‘it is certain that at one point in your life, you or someone you love will be in a criminal courtroom’, whether as a juror, witness, or victim, or possibly even worse, someone accused of something you didn’t do.What you or anyone in any of these situations will hope for, or expect, is fairness, which according to this passionately disillusioned lawyer, is sometimes in short supply. One example is the method some magistrates tend to prefer to believe police testimony rather than that of the defendant, even when supported by several witnesses. In the words of the author, the book’s primary aim is ‘to discover why criminal justice matters and to present how I think we are getting it so wrong.’Offering much to contemplate and obtain furious about, the book will resonate equally with civil court practitioners, particularly over such annoyances as, says the author, ‘the matter of court listings (which) take small acc of barristers’ availability’ — and on occasions when they do, there’s a climate of chaos, delay and adjournments ‘that often conspire to create you unavailable.’And what about the now quite commonplace practice (or is it a necessity?) of switching cases from one court to another, with small or no message given to the participants in a case, namely the lawyers and their bewildered clients who - on the same day - have to scramble into vehicles or public transport to reach the ‘correct’ court, which is usually miles away on the other side of town, or often in another city place these matters in some sort of perspective, it is fair to say that no human institution is perfect. But it’s not amazing to have too a lot of imperfections either. What is alarming about this book is that someone felt compelled to write it in the first place; someone who felt compelled to conceal his or her identity.But secret or not, the author is quite obviously a barrister, which does give the book its immediacy, authenticity and clout. While most people will live out their lives without coming up versus the criminal justice system, the rule of law impacts on everyone and anything serious that threatens it is not a amazing call for example, that the number of prosecutions has been reduced by about half. So how much criminal activity is going unchecked to the detriment of public safety? It has also been announced that the overall budget for the Ministry of Justice, has been chop by 40%.These are serious problems and it is encouraging that so a lot of readers have come to view such developments with concern just by reading this d thing that ‘The Secret Barrister’ is now out in paperback from 4th April 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken []  2020-2-6 19:59

    It quickly introduced the law or the practitioners of such as objects I’m aware of but don’t truly know.While it may go from crime to punishment it does so in a method that can both dishearten and present what can be achieved under the show system with a bit of reflection and is soundly authored and comparatively focused.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Barrister: Stories of the Law and How It's Broken []  2020-2-6 19:59

    I hope our political masters read this disturbing book and quickly correct all they have got wrong for there is much to correct

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret [App]  2019-2-28 13:16

    Awesome transformation for my life, i was going thru the most difficult tym in my life , but somehow i attracted this book and ive seen change, miracle after miracle, though sometimes i obtain off balance but im back on it, its a everyday practice for me. It trully does work😄😄😄, the power of the mind, Life changing thankez Rhonda and your team🤘👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the secret [App]  2019-3-8 13:14

    awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Chess [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    This book is so various from any other chess book I've read, and I have read a lot of them. Before dismissing these fresh ideas, remember that a lot of fresh advances throughout human history seemed insane when compared to commonly held wisdom, and took years before people accepted them. I believe this book is actually ahead of its time. Perhaps we will look back years from now and realize how necessary these ideas e concepts in this book are quite advanced. The author has named a lot of things that occur in android games quite frequently, but are rarely documented as strategic ideas. The chapter on pawn formations is tremendous - it's worth getting for that alone. But there is a lot more amazing information in here. Even the section on evaluating piece imbalances had fresh information in it.If anyone has played versus Stockfish or other powerful engines available today, you know that beating computers is very difficult. They do not create tactical errors in general. But they haven't been programmed to realize the value of certain actions and structures. So they assess certain situations inaccurately. I used some of these ideas to friend Stockfish twice this week. Full Disclosure - it was running on my phone, not a strong computer, and I ran out of time both games, so I guess technically I lost ;) But a friend is a mate, and I'll take it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Chess [Book]  2017-12-22 18:1

    I bought the book from the author in pdf. Is nicely full of ideas about the evaluation of chess positions. Source of inspiration for working chess and also chess engines.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband's Secret [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    A well written, thought provoking novel of three women whose life's are woven together in a deft mosaic of a book. Time , zone and circumstance of a tragic happening are brought together seamlessly as each woman with her own sad happening in various ways and their various personalities create for various outcomes. Adultery ,death ,guilt and love drive the action and hold the interest steadily piqued . I highly recommend this novel for those interested in private relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Husband's Secret [Book]  2017-11-27 18:0

    My wife and I read this book (and both of us enjoyed it very much) as members of a book club. When the club met to discuss it, I was surprised at the reaction of nearly all the other members of the club to the hero of John Paul, and my surprise helped me to think through the issue I had with him. At this meeting I was the only man in attendance, and I think that's necessary to note. Usually there is at least one other man in attendance, but not this time. Trying not to be a spoiler for others who have not yet read this very amazing novel, I'll just say that John Paul's actions as a young man of 17 or 18 are just not consistent with the model of male perfection suggested by the author for his later conduct - especially when his network of social relationships hasn't changed very much from what it was when he was a young rhaps some would say that this is simply a book written by a woman for other women to read, with the implication that a reader should not expect the male characters to be well-drawn, but I think this book in much more than that. The story is a fascinating one and very cleverly developed. Most of the characters are well-drawn, interesting, and human in the sense that their internal conflicts are fundamental to all of our lives. Most important, the book with significant questions about human life and how those conflicts are resolved or left to fester and confuse. So I would say that this is a book worthy of a broad and mature audience.Speaking of "audience," I chose to read this book on my Kindle, using Amazon's Immersion Reading option (I've really enjoyed this with other books that, like this one, involve the voices of people from other parts of the world). In this case, I had a very strange experience: words, phrases, and even fairly long passages were quite various in the narration than they were in the printed book (at least as "printed" on the Kindle). One of the characters is even given a completely various name. I'm not sure what happened here; however, my guess is that the narrator, Caroline Lee, was given a various draft of the book manuscript by mistake. By the way, Ms. Lee is a unbelievable reader!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Civil War [Book]  2018-2-27 18:1

    While not the depth of books by Doris Kearns Goodwin or Shelby Foote, this book is an perfect companion read for any student of the Civil War. The stories about and methods of the spies and raiders provide enriching info to the major plot lines of the conflict.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Paris Secret []  2019-12-18 18:0

    An apartment in Paris is discovered by urban explorers (people who take a risk entering a property that is off limits, trespassers to all intents and purposes) that clearly hasn’t seen the light of day or any human form for a lot of decades. It is as untouched as the day the occupants e apartment belongs to the Vermeil family, socialites and renowned for their eccentric daughter’s poor behaviour. But there is also Xavier, dark and brooding, the archetypical poor boy.Flora is an art expert and has served time at the huge auction houses in London and thus has a phenomenal amount of experience. She is tasked with going to Paris to create an inventory of the pieces in the abandoned apartment and finding a method moving them into the art market, in part, so that her boss’s firm can obtain back into the black. Provenance is everything when it comes to art – even a Renoir is worth virtually nothing if its heritage cannot be traced – and the pieces in this particular apartment can only be traced as far back to Franz von Taschelt, a Jew who, it seems, swindled other Jews out of their vast collections under Nazi rule. An absolute shattering blow to the Vermeils, and to Flora. Under these circumstances no-one will touch a single piece. The collection is worthless.Flora has her work chop out in managing the Vermeil family’s interests and from Paris via a fast sojourn in Vienna, she is ensconced in a little lodging on the Vermeil estate in the South of France, where she works on cataloguing the works of art which have been brought down for that purpose. Romance is on the cards for Flora from unexpected quarters, but her mindset is that she really doesn’t “do” love…..This is a supremely interesting book bringing to life the globe of art connoisseurship, dovetailed with a story of intrigue and a smattering of smouldering romance. In terms of TripFiction, the areas form an evocative backdrop and I certainly could visualise the settings as they played out in Paris and Antibes. Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Is The Secret []  2019-12-20 18:30

    In 40 brief pages Neville does a better job of explaining how the creative process works, and how we can use it, than a dozen huge books. In fact, if you read those dozen books, including Law of Attraction, you will not obtain a better more strong explanation. The Law of Attraction hucksters have jettisoned the spirituality and turned this into psychology. Neville has not. He explains it in Christian terms and that is why it has power. If you can really absorb what this booklet teaches, and practice it, your life will change.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Feeling Is The Secret []  2019-12-20 18:30

    The real secret of manifestation: feel the reality of what u wish to do or ly this book and u won’t need another

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Milliner's Secret []  2019-12-24 20:52

    This was a intense exceptional storyline and time frame with the characters bridging extremely difficult times and internal espionage. The storytelling weaved such intriguing and captivating happenings that violates what is good. Yet the love held for each other and respect for what is right in humanity endures in the end. What the people of Paris; France; Europe and England endured was horrid in so a lot of ways. The deceit and manipulation by Germans and greedy people brought Cora into drama and tragedy she never thought to live with or thru. Mates and her German lover helped her survival. Her belief in herself created her into a force to reckon with. This was a harrowing and magical journey of endurance. To search love twice in a,lifetime is precious and of course horse betting. Immensely enjoyed your storytelling, could not place this down until completed. Extraordinary written!!! Thank You!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Milliner's Secret []  2019-12-24 20:52

    This novel focused on a time in history that has always interested me. My focus has always been on the Jews and what happened there and not really on the non-Jews and how they coped. This book did give me a fresh perspective. I also felt like the characters were well developed and I did care about what happened to them. Given all that, at times I felt like this book was very unbelievable. It takes such a leap of faith to believe a poor, uneducated factory worker from Ireland could achieve such notoriety and sophistication as to pass for a French woman. And you have to create that leap of faith to like this story. The plot had lots of interesting twists and the different characters added another dimension to this book. Sadly, the "final" ending is tied up in such a beautiful bow. While it created me, the reader, feel good, I felt this book really required a more tragic outcome for our heroine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lake []  2019-12-28 18:0

    We love books! I so a lot of books my husband tells me we don’t need more. That being said, this book is cute but hard to read to kiddos. It was difficult for me to read the dialect used in this book and for the children to understand what I was saying and what I meant. We read every single day and have so a lot of types of fiction and nonfiction and this one just does not work for us. I want the author had used a more normal dialect when writing so it was easier to read... and I’m from the south!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lake []  2019-12-28 18:0

    I am a speech pathologist that books for my patients. I always "preview" the book before passing books along to young readers....I could not stop with a "preview read"! Loved this book and could not place it down! So far, all of my readers (comprehension and vocabulary goals) have loved this book. Am ordering Walter Brown/Magician's Hat, Henry Haynes/Great Escape for my excited readers! In addition, am ordering the 2 Ferdinand Fox books for my younger clients. I love it when my clients ask for more books! I'm hooked!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Lake []  2019-12-28 18:0

    The story kept my interest from chapter to chapter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Zoo [Book]  2019-11-27 18:0

    The Secret Zoo by Bryan Chick is a fun, fast-paced story about friendship, family, and (best of all) amazing animals. Mr. Chick seamlessly blends mystery and magic into a modern fairy tale, part detective novel and part adventure into Narnia.I downloaded The Secret Zoo after hearing about it at a local elementary school. I'm glad I did. I read it out loud to my 10-year-old (at the time) son and wife. We all enjoyed the book. The main characters are nice children that my son could identify with. He especially liked Richie, the comic-relief hero and adorable goofball. All of the characters, though, took a backseat to the amazing animals. I think I've mentioned them. Along their adventures in the Secret Zoo, the Action Scouts (the name the heroes give themselves collectively) meet and befriend polar bears, rhinos, prairie dogs, and more. They also encounter scary (age appropriate) sasquatches! What's not to like?All animal fans and everyone who has ever wondered where all the locked doors and mysterious nooks and crannies in a zoo lead should read this fun book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hero: The Secret []  2020-1-6 18:44

    I'm on this, the 3rd book after having listened to The Secret and The Power. You will see how all of these books tie together in to create the Law of Attraction understood and practiced by all. Much much gratitude to you Rhonda for publishing these works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hero: The Secret []  2020-1-6 18:44

    I wasn't QUITE sure from other reviews what created this various from The Secret, The Power, and especially How the Secret Changed my Life. (Yes, haha, I have ALL of them from Audible, which I listed to during my everyday commute as perfect "brain food.")The main difference is that, whereas The Secret and The Power include incredibly powerful positive messaging, Character would be excellent for someone who:a) Is going through a rough patch, or possibly who LIKES the idea of The Secret but is feeling a bit discouraged, because obstacles seem overwhelming at the momentb) Someone who has themselves feeling excited, but just doesn't know where to BEGINIn other words, it's more of a motivational book using the principles of The Secret, rather than a spiritual outline as laid down in The Secret and The Power. In that sense, it's more akin to How The Secret Changed My Life, but whereas that's pure first-person accounts, this lays out a motivational roadmap for those discouraged or needing ideas how to obtain started chasing their a result, it's been a small less helpful for me (simply because things are going really well), BUT I would not hesitate to return to in a heartbeart (and probably will) during the (inevitable) challenge or 's a "must have" if you need a amazing pep talk, with solid tactics to chasing your the others, this is also narrated in Audible by Rhonda Byrne, who's really authentic and likable in the method she glad I discovered the audio versions of her books: it created a skeptic like me much more receptive to these life-changing books about love and positive thinking. (Because at root, that's what they are.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Song []  2020-1-10 19:59

    I heard DJ Spooky interviewed on XMPR by Bob Edwards and was fascinated with what he was discussing. I bought this CD/DVD on a lark. Boy, was I convinced that I was missing something! Typically, I listen to alternative rock, jazz and 20th century classical. In fact, I am more likely top listen to Webern than hip-hop and electronica. Now, I am a fan and listening to more and more. Thank you for opening up my world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Countess []  2020-1-18 19:47

    Set in the early 20th century, with the feel of a Victorian, this is the story of Anna, raised a young countess in St. Petersburg in an ice-blue palace overlooking the River Neva. When revolution tears Russia apart, her now-penniless family flees to England. Each is willing to work and, for that, one had to admire them.Anna, ever humble, finds an old book on housekeeping and sets off to become a proper housemaid. She finds work at the Earl of Westerholme's crumbling but magnificent mansion. Rupert, the youngest Westerholme, is a returning battle hero, who suddenly finds he is now the earl. He plans to marry well so he can restore his family home. Of course, Anna falls in love with h the fresh earl and his staff believe their fresh maid, who is clearly a lady, is a bit strange but her hard work and sweet attitude victory them is is an engaging, often humorous, “G-rated” tale that kept me turning pages. Ibbotson is an Austrian-born British novelist, which may explain the words, references and phrasing I occasionally stumbled over. The story is certainly well written and drew me in. Originally published in 1981, it has been reissued under the title The Secret Countess in some editions. I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret of Imagining []  2020-1-18 21:2

    This is an perfect summation of how faith reflects God's existence inside of you. Do not confuse semantics with the actual message- this book will support restore your Self-awareness in your faith

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Behind the Secret Window []  2020-1-16 8:55

    Found the story very boring. The characters were boring as well as the plot. I was very disappointed in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Chapter []  2020-1-16 10:44

    Loved this series. The story matches the people involved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Chapter []  2020-1-16 10:44

    Very light, very fast reading. Amusing. Another heist. I've started to message in the latest couple books, as well as this one that the emphasis is almost entirely on the action. Irene hardly opens the door (and sometimes doesn't obtain that far) and there's a "situation" that she has to extricate herself and assorted, occasional others from. Which is ok for the adrenaline junkie reader, I guess. But it leaves very small room for the snappy dialogue of Cogman's earlier books, not to mention hero development. Kai has become useful solely as a tag-along and occasional powerful man. Lord Silver, Vale barely present up. The Fae who do present up are amusing enough, but don't sustain interest. I'm starting to think that Cogman, having sufficiently built her world, either doesn't know what more to do with it--except run frantically from one happening to another--or is getting bored with it. Maybe both. I miss the cleverness of her earlier work. This book is fine as far as it goes, but it skates close to "phoning it in."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Chapter []  2020-1-16 10:44

    The Secret Chapter by Genevieve Cogman is the recent in her unbelievable Invisible Library series. Coming after the six previous novels, Irene and Kai have become well-loved characters. In this installment, the globe where Irene grew up is in risky of slipping into chaos. In to retrieve the book important to fix that world, Irene and Kai are forced to work with others to steal a painting in exchange for the book. I know I'm in for a fun adventure whenever I begin reading one of these- this series just gets better and better!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Fifth disappointing BF android game At least you can zoom in this time but the text is still too small. I will be asking for a for all of the BF android games which are unreadable to me. My eyesight is amazing enough to drive btw and I'm on a 4.7inch screen, this shouldn't be a problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    To think I for this crap I love blue fish android games usually. Egnimatics, Dorian Grey... shiver, only to name a few... but this is a piece of crap. The graphics suck. The HOS is too little and you have to randomly tap everywhere to search the objects. The objects are difficult to place. The story line is amazing but this is the worst android game I have ever played. I can also not even obtain past one gate. The android game wont move into the next room and keeps saying nothing more to search here when I am clicking on the gate. This is unacceptable for you guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Cannot clear data storage zone from phone! You are unable (as far as I can tell) to delete this android game after done playing. I attempt to clear cache, clear data and then uninstall so that I have more room to fresh android games but this will not clear! There are other android games that are doing this know too which is stupid. If you android games based on the fact that you have zone on your phone and a dev takes that option away you aren't able to continue to games! How stupid! Fix this or you will lose business and customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Repetitive and linear. It is all just search the object on this page. Very dull indeed compared to previous games. Just boring really and far too easy. Dull and no thought place into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Fun and enjoyable This was a well done game, though there are some locations you will have to have a tip on just because you can't see things. However, with that being said, I still highly recommend the game. A patch can easily fix a few minor issues, but the android game is still worth the 1.99 and it is fun to play. Short and sweet story....but still worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Disappointing & not good I love huge fish games, I was hooked on enigmatis, shiver, ravenhearst to name a few but this android game is poor. Too easy, dull and boring. A huge disappointment compared to other huge fish gAmes. I dont recommend spending on this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Unsure I happen to love Huge Fish Android games and most of the time that I choose have a small more mystery intrigue and storyline that grabs you into a very interesting storyline. So far this android game is only giving me just the hidden objects challenge but other than that I'm still waiting for the other shoe to drop I have a feeling that is not going to be more likely is already been tossed out the window.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Keeps crashing After paying for the full game, can't play more than a few mins at a time without this crashing and freezing up my Google nexus 7 tablet. Will contact bigfish for refund.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Legacy (Full) [App]  2019-3-22 13:45

    Dont waste your money! Wont even begin my device, waste of money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Secret [App]  2019-6-23 13:47

    its just a fun game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Secret [App]  2019-6-23 13:47

    I don't like how its always the female who is a cheater. The clues dont completely create any sense and you never catch the girlfriend or wife's and their cheater like it does in the ad. Its simple to beat but its not that bad. controls, graphics, video test seems good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Secret [App]  2019-6-23 13:47

    it's ok. I like the puzzle part of it but the story part sucks. You do a few levels for a story and that's it. You never obtain to [email protected]#$%!. Who was the wife cheating with? I'll never search out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Secret [App]  2019-6-23 13:47

    This is sexist this is one of the WORST-BORING android games in my life WOMENS RIGHTS PEOPLE WOMENS RIGHTS all of the negative things say that this is sexist so please! Please! Don't waste your time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Secret [App]  2019-6-23 13:47

    i love this android game it is awesome i think everyone should play this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Secret [App]  2019-6-23 13:47

    the android game is still dumb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Secret [App]  2019-6-23 13:47

    brilliant android game its really a brilliant android game it has awesome graphics awesome controls just amazed playing this android game really unbelievable and really really addictive awesome stories of catching women from cheating their boyfriends or husbands just amazed playing this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toby: The Secret Mine [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Amazing game. Colourful and challenging. I could play this android game the whole day if I only have the time. But making time to play it is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toby: The Secret Mine [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    This android game is method too difficult and drove my frustration and irritation levels sky high. I've had to refer to you tube 50+ times to pass the first 4 levels!!! I came to a part of level four to begin a gate where I need to turn on these lights and it failed me several times. I was doing everything right within the time frame and the door refused to open. If you fun, exciting and easy your not going to search it here. It's one of the dumbest and worst android games I've ever played. No more ripping out my goddamn hair. This stupid android game gets 2 thumbs down. I dont reccomend this android game to anybody!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toby: The Secret Mine [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Just rated 5* to impress the developer to do more into the game. The visuals are no doubt great. But why controls are so poor??? Why no sliding (gesture) controls available, have to press those specific buttons!!! OMG!!! Secondly, the android game needs to have proper tutorial on controls at least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toby: The Secret Mine [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Amazing android game but... Can you PLEASE stop telling me to install Google Play Games!? It's literally every load screen and every time you die. Terribly annoying. Otherwise a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toby: The Secret Mine [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    Amazing Android game !! I look Forward To An Modernize Soon !! Hold up The Amazing Work !!! 😊😊😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toby: The Secret Mine [App]  2019-8-10 13:41

    No brain maggot. Controls sometimes do not respond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    It helps me a lot especially when my thoughts become negative and suddenly when i read this apps it transforms into positive frequency thank you 🙏

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    Quite amazing app. Helps me to hold my mind on track. Just one suggestion, can you create provision to place everyday teaching as phone's wallpaper for that day?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    After latest updates there's no more issues with notifications on Xiaomi and now I have fun law of attraction everyday teachings. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    The everyday reminder doesn't work. Everytime I set it to repeat daily, it switches off. Changing the min on the time is also tedious, if I wish 45 minutes, I have to + 45 times! Every time I test press the back button to exit, it just keeps going back and forth between the settings page and teaching page. I can only exit by hitting home button. This application is no where near The Secret Cash app; its not good in quality. How can the same developer have created both?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    I love this app. I smile all day, everyday. I did not realise how a lot of people I have given to, money, my time and help! The application is fabulous and the staff behind the scenes are so helpful and kind. Any queries, drop them an email listed here and they are satisfied to help. My fresh phone was not compatible with this app. I emailed them and they replied the very next day (because of our time location difference). They kept me updated via email daily and my screenshots support them fix things quicker. I knew they could deliver and they did! Complaining here only attracts more complaints in one's life. Just email and keep their help. I have fun with this app,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    Too much feedback reminder annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    I love this application although I would like to have more than just a everyday lesson. Maybe some videos and pictures to support visualize.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    Love the everyday teachings and inspirations

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    This application is amazing since they fixed the glitch. I like getting the everyday notice randomly thru the day, especially when its not such a amazing day and you really need a nudge to bring your vibration back up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    This Application is incredible! It is my "go to" every morning to support me begin my day with the right attitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    Completely satisfied with the notice and the technical aspect of the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    I have fun the quotes just [email protected]#$%! was a small more interactive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    Amazing app! I look forward to reading the everyday inspirations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    This is an amazing app. I use this daily as a reminder.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    My day starts with this app. Gives me the boost, inspiration & insight on how to maneuver my thoughts into action! Thank you supreme consciousness ♥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    Inspirational everyday messages. A bright begin to my day. Nice that I am able to share the everyday reading with mates and family. Definitely changing my mindset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    application wasnt working for a small bit contacted them and application was fixed love the secret

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    love it. very uplifting and positive messages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    I like the Secret, however i'm highly dissappointed with the app, especially an application I had to for! Two of my main complaints, the reminder notifications don't work on an android device phone despite being turned on & so I forget to read it all the time & also, there's no method to share the messages, save them or anything. In my opinion, the application is not worth the $$ they charge. It's just another method to stick it to people because the Secret itself is so popular. I would not recommend downloading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    paying for an application that won't open!!!! very disappointed!!! is anyone going to fix this issue!!!!????

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    The reminders notifications on the android device ver do not work.. very frustrating and hard to remember myself everyday to go in and check because it doesn't notify me. Also very easy primary application and not enough detail in the everyday teachings. overall not impressed or what is required

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    The Secret tells you to be grateful for what you have, so if the application doesn't give notifications on Android, I use internal phone reminders. Simple. This is a amazing application and makes my day everyday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    I use it as what is the notice for me from the Universe and your day can never go wrong. It feels like I am talking to universe. Universe always tutorials us to right thing n makes us "think right". Thank you so much for this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Daily Teachings [App]  2019-9-20 22:50

    Everyday reminder function doesn't work. I've set it but only obtain a notification to read my everyday notice on the 1st day, then the next day and onwards no reminder pops up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Messenger []  2020-1-31 1:36

    This is one of the best historical fiction novels on WWII I've read in quite awhile. Having ready a lot of eye witness accounts and historical documents on the courage and bravery of the Partisans, this book underscores they are truly the unsung heroes of WWII. This book leaves the reader with profound respect for those who fought without rifles but were very effective in reducing the force of the German army.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Messenger []  2020-1-31 1:36

    This book was done quite well. I was surprised at the ending, hoped for some various outcomes but am overall very satisfied with it! This is the 2nd book I’ve read by this author and I hope she writes more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Messenger []  2020-1-31 1:36

    The Secret Messenger is a book about the resistance during WWII in Venice Italy. It follows a story of a Luisa who finds an old typewriter in the attic and inside is a picture of her grandmother. She goes to Venice on a quest to search out about the history of her grandmother during e second story the book tells is about Luisa's grandmother Stella during the war. This is a really amazing story and the really interesting part of the book. Luisa works for the resistance along with her best mate Mimi. Stella is a messenger , than she writes for the resistance newspaper, and finally works as a typist at the German headquarters in Venice. There are dark night rows across the water to visit Jack, nights sneaking home after curfew, her brother being caught by the Nazi's, the odd officer at the German headquarters Christian . A typewriter with the broken letter E causes the Nazi's to place out wanted posters for the author of the newspaper and a hunt for the typewriter. When they suspect Stella they find her apartment but no typewriter is found although earlier she hid it there. Who took the typewriter? Does Stella obtain caught or does she obtain away from the Nazi's? Who is the mysterious Jack she visits? These questions and more as well as escapes and near disasters are addressed within the pages of this was a amazing book and I enjoyed reading it. I liked the story of Stella. I was not so thrilled with the story of Luisa. I kept skipping through those pages to obtain back to Stella's story. I think I would have just liked the book to be about Stella without the Luisa is a amazing book and I couldn't wait to obtain back to it and search out what happened next. I would recommend the anks to Mandy Robotham, Avon Books UK, and NetGalley for allowing me to read and advanced copy of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Messenger []  2020-1-31 1:36

    I enjoyed the book but not as much as "A Woman of War." I usually love books that alternate between narrators, but this wasn't one of them. I blame it on the characters, they weren't my favorite (mainly Luisa.) I enjoyed reading about Stella far more than Luisa. Luisa didn't have much of a story line, except trying to search out about her past, while also ignoring her husband. Traveling to Venice to search out about a mysterious typewriter and her grandmother, would have been something Luisa and Jamie could have done together. I felt like there was so much missing about about Luisa's mom that wasn't explained, besides having a nonexistent relationship with her daughter. Why didn't Luisa know anything about her grandparents' past? I would have thought that would have been something they shared with the family. It was interesting reading about WWII in Nazi controlled Venice. It was a various take on the usual historical fiction books. I loved the description of Venice and definitely need to visit, preferably when it isn't flooded. The town sounds times I found Stella's story a small slow. Wouldn't she be noticed constantly traveling back and forth? Would she really be living by herself? I would have thought she would have been living with her parents, since she was unmarried. I'm not sure if Luisa was needed, since the book could have just been about Stella's commend giving the book a try, especially if you are a fan of historical fiction books. I look forward to reading more books by the author. Love the cover of the book.I received a complimentary copy of this book from Avon Books UK through NetGalley. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Healer []  2020-1-24 23:15

    . . . though the need then was greater than today, what with bleeding and prayer being the most used treatments available to university-trained doctors. At the outset, Madlen is a 15-year-old girl living in Heidelberg occasionally assisting a midwife and healer with births and herbal remedies. Her father Jerg does not appreciate her absences from the housework. Following the midwife’s untimely death, and responding to her own want to be helpful to suffering folk in her city, Madlen predictably falls afoul of the evil nature of an ambitious local nobleman. The story and the characters, though not fully rounded out, are engaging from the first pages onward, and we search ourselves alternately rejoicing at Madlen’s amazing fortune and then despairing with her as fortune’s fickleness turns her joy inside out. The plot passes from crisis to bliss to crisis, sometimes rather swiftly. The prose in translation is adequate, but laden with anachronistic expressions, and the point of view of the narrative occasionally shifts two or three times on a single page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Healer []  2020-1-24 23:15

    My first complaint with this book was that the ladies chose to go into the forest to burn their herbs. They did have a fire put in their hut. Why go into the woods where the local sheriff caught them, accused them and then accidentally killed one of them. Questionable action right off the bat. Then not good writing. The first rule of amazing writing is "show don't tell" This author constantly told me the hero was afraid, worried, sad. Better to describe the characters actions and allow me draw my own conclusions. But my largest complaint was language inconsistent to the time of the story. When a keeper says of a guilty man, "Nail the B**tard" I question if they even had nails in the middle ages and would someone use such 20th century slang? Or the line,'She thought the would be a breeze." Really? Again, 20th century slang. I couldn't hold with it. A amazing idea for a story but this author needs to brush up on some primary rules of amazing writing. I am surprised that Amazon Kindle chose this for the April advancereading selection. I am glad the book was free. I feel like I wasted my April selection on this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret River []  2020-1-24 23:22

    I have finally finished "The Secret River" by Kate Grenville. In all honesty, I had to force my method through this story of colonial Australia much like forcing my method through a bog, one slow step at a time with the mud sucking at my feet. It felt like Ms Grenville was trying so hard to create the story come to life but just could not pull it off.I could never develop any empathy or sympathy for any of the characters. They seemed mostly one dimensional with very small soul. The leap to the end of the story did not create any sense to me. It left a amazing gaping hole longing for closure.I cannot recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Letter []  2020-2-1 7:59

    This is another WWII Historical Fiction book that I would love to give more than 5 stars to. I really enjoyed this book that I read in 2 days' time. It is a story that goes back and forth between the lives of Imogene, a teen in England, and Magda, a teen farm girl in Germany. The story follows them through the battle with their growing up and learning to cope with the horrors of war, meeting people and not knowing who to trust, and the men in their lives. It is heartbreaking at times and is such an overall amazing read. Thank you to NetGalley and Bookouture for the ARC of this unbelievable book that I devoured in record time, because it was such a page turner, in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Secret Letter []  2020-2-1 7:59

    I'm only able to give this a 3 star rating due to the editing. It's so disruptive to read incomplete sentences and sentences with double words. Gripping historical fiction no. Heartbreaking yes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Pendulum [App]  2020-1-31 22:41

    The android game is good. A bit ridiculous with the for clues. And when I tap on something it doesn't work until I for a clue then it mysteriously works....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Pendulum [App]  2020-1-31 22:41

    Much like other games, you'll have to to advance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Pendulum [App]  2020-1-31 22:41

    It wont let me to log in to my fb acc

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Pendulum [App]  2020-1-31 22:41

    Enjoying it so far

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Secret of the Pendulum [App]  2020-1-31 22:41

    amazing hidden object

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386