the silent patient Reviews & Opinions


Submit the silent patient review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    I don't obtain the hype on this one at all. I'm glad so a lot of loved it because it eases my conscience a small about having to give it such a not good review, but I just don't understand how there could be so a lot of comments on social media about this being the best book people have read all year. I mean, people are going absolutely crazy over it!As usual with this publisher, the marketing and promotions were outstanding (I totally bought into all the initial excitement). The advance copy came belly-banded with a fictional newspaper article about the crime, which I thought was really fun. As far as the story goes, I'd expected something fast-paced, engaging and suspenseful, but feel like I got a slow-moving, go-nowhere book that wasn't even redeemed by the supposedly huge twist at the end. The style is very generic (even for its genre), with pages of dialog that did nothing to further the story or give depth to any of the characters. The whole book just seemed like filler.I'm in the minority here so chalk this one up to private preference, I guess.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    What makes Gone Girl and Sharp Objects more then just cheesy page turners is the quality of the writing. What makes The Silent Patient such a tacky slog is the consistently lazy, cliche-ridden, dumbed down prose. Who cares about a mystery when you have to trudge through page after page of sophomoric prose?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Whoa! This was brilliant!This book right here is the reason that I love psychological thrillers. This has become an overly saturated genre with every one taking a stab at writing these twisty small thrillers but more often than not they fall flat. It takes a talented mind and writer to pull off a really shocking twist successfully. Alex Michaelides has done just that because I did not see that coming at all and for that I thank you! *claps hands*Alicia Berenson appears to have it all. She's a successful painter and her husband, Gabriel, is a popular fashion photographer. What would drive this seemingly satisfied woman to shoot her husband five times in the face only to never speak again? Psychotherapist, Theo Faber, is desperate to work with Alicia to see if he can breakthrough her silence to finally search out the at's it. That's all you get. I don't wish anyone to be spoiled. I suggest not reading too a lot of reviews as it is inevitable that some jerk will spill the beans. Don't be that jerk!If this is any inclination as to the type of reading year 2019 is going to be then HURRAH! Dare I say that this has created it to my "favorites" shelf. Highest recommendation! All the twisted stars!Thank you to Celadon Books and Alex Michaelides for kindly sending me an ARC in exchange for my honest review.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on the silent patient or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch the silent patient video reviews and related movies:

    See January 2019 BOOK OF THE MONTH REVIEW | The Silent Patient on youtube.

     related image

    See Alex Michaelides The Silent Patient Audiobook on youtube.

     related image

    See The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides | Book Review on youtube.

     related image

    See THE SILENT PATIENT BOOK REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See FEBRUARY WRAP-UP {2019} on youtube.

     related image

    See Book Club #3 The Silent Patient on youtube.

     related image

    See MY NEW FAVOURITE BOOK?! | THE SILENT PATIENT REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides - What a ride! on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    4.5 Stars, Spoiler-Free ReviewI decided to go into this novel with a clean slate, a blank canvas (no pun intended). I didn’t read any reviews because I didn’t wish to see something that would give me any clues, either intentionally or unintentionally. When I know there’s a twist, or if I see tips of something, I usually figure out what’s going on. So I entered this story in the dark, curious to search what I would is is definitely an experience. For me, the author’s words painted a vivid picture (again, no pun intended). The timeline of the story was a bit hazy at points because the main character, Theo, talks in the past tense, but about a more latest past and a time that seems undefined. I won’t mention anything that could spoil what happens. All I’ll say is that I had several theories, varying in their levels of crazy. When I got to the end, I wasn’t knocked off my chair surprised because I read a LOT of books in this genre, but I also can’t say that I completely saw it coming either. Instead, I found myself trying to retrace steps and obtain oriented. At some point I feel like I wish to read the story again to truly place the rubik’s cube in the end of the day, I think this novel has the potential to be one that is widely discussed, and may even become a motion picture. There’s an intentional murkiness (reminiscent of a film like Memento) as the psychotherapist, Theo, embarks on a journey to search out why Alicia doesn’t speak, if she really killed her husband, if she’s insane, and/or the motive IF she did indeed slay ’s not a fast-paced tale in terms of really huge events or scary moments; but for me, the short chapters went quickly and I was intrigued throughout because I wanted to know what happened and I liked the author’s writing style. I’d recommend it for those that have fun this genre, and those that have fun being part of the buzzed-about-books experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Could have been more hero development. Everyone was just a small bit manic. Beginning was slow, ending felt rushed. Certainly not the must read everyone is making it out to be. Could have been better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This was a amazing book with a twist I never saw coming. It was a real page turner and a amazing Sunday read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    Alex Michaelides is an author to watch! This is his first novel, and it is a humdinger! It is a murder mystery, told from the point of view of a psychotherapist who switches jobs so he can test to support Alicia, the silent patient of the title. Alicia is accused of shooting her husband in the face 6 years ago, and hasn’t spoken since. The psychotherapist tries unsuccessfully to talk to Alicia, and then talks to her mates and family. Lots of problems arise during his “investigation.” He is also dealing with a cheating wife, which causes him lots of additional stress. Readers are also given a look into Alicia’s journal, in which we learn more about her life and background. The book is a fast-read, well-written, exciting, and offers a surprising ending that is clever and believable. What a unbelievable story!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This is indeed the excellent thriller. Beautifully written, characters so true you feel like they're right there in the room with you. A truly surprise ending, but one that makes excellent sense. The word Excellent sums it up. This novel is flat-out perfect. Read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    How in the globe is this book getting such amazing reviews?? It's laughably ludicrous! It's trying so hard to be riveting and suspenseful that it just throws everything in and hopes something sticks. None of the twists create any sense and not one of the characters was one with whom you could empathize. Skip this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Patient review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:0

    This is the GONE GIRL/GIRL ON THE TRAIN/WOMAN IN THE WINDOW suspense thriller de jour. It comes with mucho hype and it will effect in mucho dinero. The concept is interesting: a woman has place five bullets in her husband's face and ends up in a psych facility, where she declines to speak. For a long, long time. She is an artist, her late husband a fashion photographer. A young psychotherapist hopes to persuade her to speak, though that will not be an simple mething happened that resulted in the woman's silence. Probably something horrific. Something we don't yet understand. Something that is likely to come as a huge surprise. Whenever we have a high concept novel with a boatload of uncertainties we are beautiful much assured of a kicker ending and the book's success will rise or fall on the quality of that ever, that poses problems. If we can't be sure of the integrity of the voices (the accused, silent murderess speaks through an extended diary; the novel is narrated by the young psychotherapist) we can't trust them, and since we know that a kicker ending is on the method we can't invest any true affection or empathy in the characters. That is a true problem, because the novel as a genre turns on the power of empathy which animates it (as Samuel Johnson was at pains to demonstrate). Thus, if the characters are all potentially unappealing and the setting is fairly pro forma (I want I had a pound coin for every dark red brick building holding unspeakable secrets) the success of the novel comes down to plot and theme. There are no themes really, aside from the notion that things aren't always what they seem to be (Jim Thompson's major theme, but he was working in a pure noir subgenre that is quite various from the psychological thriller). Hence we are left with the e plot is very amazing and the story is very engaging, but the surprise ending is achieved through a bit of trickery which I will not describe because it would spoil the novel. One cardinal rule of crime writing is that the reader must be given the same info as the detective—no withheld facts and hence deus ex machina explanations. A corollary is that conscious misdirection is also e writing is a step above pedestrian but it is not a huge step. Bottom line: do not expect something really unique such as THE SILENCE OF THE LAMBS, where all of the facts are given and they come together with stunning inevitability (along with unforgettable characters, lovely ruminations on the human condition and a succession of beautifully-wrought settings). THE SILENT PATIENT is a fairly commonplace thriller that has been hyped beyond its merits. The ending, ultimately, is fairly predictable and it is executed more like the conclusion of a penny dreadful than a modern masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    This isn't my first Palmer book, but it's the first in a long time. Amazing story, believable characters (great hero development), really amazing poor guys, nice mixture of medicine, romance, and action, and really amazing ending. I highly recommend this book and look forward to more from this author in my own library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    I thoroughly have fun Michael Palmer's books when he writes about medical drama.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    Loved it - very exciting page turner - as a nurse I love his books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    Amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    Definitely a can't -put -down. Really holds your attention. A quick read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    It met my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    A amazing medical thriller with interesting twists. Highly recommended for a amazing night read. Difficult to place down once you begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    I loved this book. I think it was an early effort lf Palmer, so a bit lengthy; not as tight as later ones. It kept my interest, however. Interesting plot. Lots of action. Surprise ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    Love this book. Michael Palmaer was a amazing writer and I have read all his book. Loved everyone of them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Patient review [Book]  2017-10-21 18:0

    I really have fun this book. Very well written for someone that knows what he is written about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Cradle review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    The plot outline of this movie leads you to expect yet another Lifetime movie, complete with woman-mother in distress, poor male hero responsible for her misfortune, a cute baby and redemption in the end. Well, the film does indeed have all these elements, but fails the Lifetime test, as the acting is very good, the story well written, the movie lean and tightly paced and the direction unusually good. The story lends itself to cliché and sentimentality, but the writer and director avoid these predictable tricks. The effect is a film with engaging characters and a mild twist or two that do not strain credulity. I found myself unexpectedly riveted to the plot and never bored. I've seen a number of the director's other movies and this may be his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Silent Partner review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    The Silent Partner (1978) Is The Silent Partner the best Canadian crime film? That's a bit of a joke because I can't think of any other Canadian crime film. I first discovered the film about 5 years ago. I'm a film nerd, and this film is so little and forgotten even the most die hard crime movie fans have probably never heard of it. The movie never got the correct distribution in theaters in the US, and wasn't rediscovered on VHS or TV the years following it's release. That's a shame. The film bookends nicely with Elliot Gould's other neo-noir starrer from 5 years earlier The Long Goodbye. Like Gould's interpretation of Philip Marlowe as a sleepwalking gumshoe trying to understand 70s Los Angeles, Gould cleverly makes his hero in The Silent Partner something more than meets the eye. Kim Morgan interviewed Gould recently as part of the screening of the movie Christmas Eve at the Fresh Beverly Cinema in LA. Gould says his hero Miles is "a very interesting metaphor in getting someone to come out and obtain involved in life." Gould plays a humble bank teller. He spends all his time alone with his fish, books and chess board in a cozy apartment that just begs to hang around in all day. He's shaken back to life when he search out a bank robbery is being planned at work. Instead if reporting it, he figures out a method to rip off the robber and bank. He wakes from his day to day life to search that he'll take a possibility at a criminal act. The thing is, he discovers quickly that he's very amazing at being a manipulative criminal. The most memorable stage in the movie is the bank robbery by Santa Claus. Harry the fake Claus is played by Christopher Plummer. It's a jaw-dropping performance. When he's not in disguise he's a overly-tanned slight man who wears eyeliner and long, manicured nails. A wholly original character. The best comparisons to other film villains would be DeNiro's Mephistopheles in Angel Heart merged with Ben Kingsley in Sexy Beast. When Harry beats a woman nearly to death at his gym (to make an alibi) the gym guy says, "Harry, you really went too far this time." Ouch. He's intelligent and deadly right from the start. Harry realizes after the robbery that he was short changed a pile of Canadian cash. He quickly puts two-and-two together and hunts bank teller Miles down. And every time Harry thinks he can intimidate and pressure Miles into giving him the money, Miles finds a method to double cross him. It's not "cat and mouse" it's "cat and cat." Gould goes the additional mile here. If another actor was cast in the lead, every hint off and double cross would have been hinted at. Gould plays it straight. He takes sharp left turns at full speed without warning. And it drives the professional criminal Harry crazy. It's fun to watch and reminded me a bit of Richard Stark's Parker. You're only shown Miles' plan when it happens. The rest of the cast is strong, but the movie is really about Miles and Harry. Susannah York (Superman's mom the same year) and model/actress Céline Lomez are the females in the film. York is frustrated after being dismissed by Gould shortly after a romantic hookup. But like most reveals you have no idea why until the finale. Equally stunning Lomez is under Plummer's Svengali spell until her ultraviolet end involving death by aquarium and a burial that would be approved by Hitchcock or Patricia Highsmith. John Candy appear in the movie well before he's a star. Even when he's doing his background miming, you can't support but look at him. A real film star. A few touches are amusing watching today. When the bank robbery first happens, Miles becomes a bit of an unexpected media celebrity. A 70s ver of a internet sensation. The mall Miles' bank is located is painted classic drab 70s brown and tan. The mall quick meal put is so Canadian they sell healthy juice instead of junk. York's large apartment is one of those "only in movies" locations that no assistant bank manager could ever afford. Finally, I should mention a few nods to classic noir. When York meet Gould for a ride to the company Christmas Party, she enters the stage atop a tall staircase just like Barbara Stanwyck in Double Indemnity. And Christopher Plummer wears a ankle bracelet not unlike one worn by Stanwyck in the same film! Directed expertly by Daryl Duke and a perfectly constructed screenplay penned by Curtis Hanson (who would reach even greater heights with his Christmas neo-noir LA Confidential!). Melody by the "Maharaja of the keyboard" Oscar Peterson (his only movie soundtrack.) If you're in LA, the movie is playing at the Fresh Beverly Theater Christmas Eve. Streamers can actually search the movie in amazing shape on Amazon, Itunes or Google's film streaming services for only a few bucks (US). Written by Steve-O

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Running review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Silent Running features another unhinged performance from Bruce Dern. He plays Freeman Lowell, a scientists aboard a spaceship looking after the only remaining examples of Earth's plant life as it heads off to Saturn. Lowell has become attached to the eco-system in the spaceship and less with his squad friends who he kills when they keep orders to destroy the plant life. On his own, alienated, staving off madness, all Lowell has are three droids for company and then his plants begin to die as they obtain less sunlight as the craft nears Saturn. Douglas Trumbull in some ways has directed a low fi science fiction film, in some ways the interior sets reminded me of a tv series from the early 1970s. It also includes some folk songs to accompany its environmental message.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Running review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Silent Running features another unhinged performance from Bruce Dern. He plays Freeman Lowell, a scientists aboard a spaceship looking after the only remaining examples of Earth's plant life as it heads off to Saturn. Lowell has become attached to the eco-system in the spaceship and less with his squad friends who he kills when they keep orders to destroy the plant life. On his own, alienated, staving off madness, all Lowell has are three droids for company and then his plants begin to die as they obtain less sunlight as the craft nears Saturn. Douglas Trumbull in some ways has directed a low fi science fiction film, in some ways the interior sets reminded me of a tv series from the early 1970s. It also includes some folk songs to accompany its environmental message.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    This one keeps you guessing who is involved. Love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    This book was very good. I read it quickly. It was hard to place down. I like Michael Palmer he's a amazing writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    Very amazing book. It was full of fresh thoughts similar to medical insurance coverage and probably based on something that is very likely outside of fiction. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    Excellent! Impossible to place down - another Michael Palmer one sitting read! I am an Emergency Room registered nurse and have fun his accuracy and detail into our arena. Just glad the plots are fiction - at least for the most part. Dr. Palmer, please hold writing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    This is the kind of book that you can't place down. Once you obtain about half method through, forget it, you have to hold going. And, all the very technical medical info only makes the story seem more real. Love his stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    Another medical thriller with twists and turns plenty of suspense and a small romance thrown in. Well worth staying up late to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I couldn't place this book down! The latest chapters had me on the edge of my seat--such amazing writing. Love all of Michael Palmer's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    Suspensive plot. A lot of characters to hold track of tho.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    I liked it all. The book was so intriguing and it kept me hooked in throughout the entire book. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Treatment review [Book]  2017-12-7 18:0

    First time I have read a Michael Palmer book and I will certainly read more. Well-written and keeps one's interest going - no need to skip over pages like with some novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    If you've hesitated on this one because of the topic matter, that it may be too dark, or graphic or too a lot of uncomfortable info shared.....you don't have to worry. This is one of the 'cleanest' thrillers I've read. Clean in the sense that the author doesn't go into any detail about the abuse that Aiden suffered. All we know is that poor things happened and that's scary enough. I hesitated to read this for these reasons. I love a amazing thriller, but didn't really wish to read anything graphic. Some authors go there, I just prefer not to. I was very pleasantly surprised with this story because it implied what happened and left it to our imaginations. The book is very well written, one of the best I've read in this genre. Complex characters and the story really looks at what happens after a kid comes home. It's a difficult adjustment and in this book, the kid is silent, so can't say what happened, he is so traumatized. Add in a pregnant mother who has since remarried and a cast of characters where everyone looks suspicious for various reasons. Lots of twists and turns and the identity of the kidnapper took me by surprise. What also sets this book apart, is a very satisfying ending. The book doesn't just stop once we know what happened. It continues on a bit with another fascinating dramatic scene--that I also didn't see coming--and some lovely moments where we see how the characters are doing once a small time has passed. I can see why this book is doing so well. This author has now gone onto my auto-buy list. Can't wait to see what she comes up with next.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    This book has all the things required for a truly amazing psychological suspense: Kid in danger. Bereaved mother. Multiple suspects. And especially a secret. I stayed up until 3am reading because I just ow if I was right in my prediction of the huge reveal.I was wrong.While I hate being wrong most times, with books, that's a amazing thing. Five Stars for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    The book started out beautiful powerful with a compelling story line. However, about half method through the book it started becoming very obvious who the poor guys were. The climax had me rolling my eyes - the writing was over wrought. It was a fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Sarah has a real grasp for detail. I felt like I was in the same put in which the story took place. This is the first book I've read written by her. I will definitely be reading is story was very well written. It kept me in suspense until the end. It's one of those books you don't wish to place down!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    This was a amazing book. There was a moment in the middle where I felt the book got a small lost, but once it found it's method I couldn't place it down. I recommend it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    This is a book which definitely keeps you on the edge of your seat. You wish to hold reading to search out what happens next. It is so full of excitement and interesting characters. It is moving with sadness and happiness, and a twisting and turning plot. Highly recommend this book to you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Chosen because various genre from what i usually read. Liked the interaction of the characters. Story seemed to drag in spots and i skipped over much of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    Overall, I enjoyed reading this book. I read it while traveling and even though there were times I was away from the book for a couple of days, it was simple to pick up where I left off. The characterization overall was good. I would not have been able to guess the outcome of this book from the beginning. It got a bit bloody at the end which was a bit unexpected, but it didn't take away from the storyline overall. If you like psych thrillers, you'll like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    There were some really amazing parts but a lot of tedious sections that seemed as if the author was writing scenes just to fill space.Ending was something of a surprise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Child review [Book]  2018-1-18 18:0

    It kept me in from the beginning to the end. Even though I kind of figured who the villains were, she kept it interesting and wrapped it up nicely. I'd recommend this if you like a amazing Read with suspense blended with inspiration and a child's story of overcoming and becoming.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Victim review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    ‘Silent Victim’ is thrilling, gripping and amazing. Caroline Mitchell has delivered everything you wish from a thriller. I was hooked from the prologue and I did not place it down until the latest swipe as it totally messed with my an avid reader who loves to read crime, I was astounded at how much I was shocked by this book. Just as I thought I’d worked things out, a twist would come out of nowhere and as the story unfolded I really couldn’t create my mind up as to who was telling the e prologue is one of the best suspense ones I’ve read - Mitchell really plays with your mind in ‘Silent Victim’ thats the beauty (if you can call it that) of this book... you don’t know what or who to e story is told through three main characters Alex, Emma and Luke and when you first begin reading it you need to concentrate as you move between characters and jump to various time periods/years... however the talented Caroline Mitchell has set all chapters out clearly so it isn’t e story includes short chapters and is so cleverly written, it’s simple to read. It had everything that makes a excellent mystery and is one the best Kindle First’s I have ordered. I would highly recommend it. You will not be disappointed. I am a verified purchaser in Australia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Victim review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    An absolute champion from Caroline is stand alone book is so e chapters are told from the perspective of Emma, both now and in the past, her husband Alex, and Luke who was her ke very cleverly created mates with his pupil who had quite a tough home life. It creeped me out to be honest, seeing how easily young girls could obtain seduced by the attention.I like Emma’s wedding boutique and the interactions with her sister Theresa and store assistant Josh. There were some funny exchanges with brides-to-be!It was so chilling in parts that it gave me goosebumps as I read. Especially when Emma was home alone and hearing things. The setting in Mersea Island meant their home got chop off by the tide at certain times, and this added ry well written and perfectly paced. There were some light-hearted parts and some really suspenseful parts of the book, it kept me turning the lence, secrets and lies…this book has it anks to Caroline Mitchell, Thomas & Mercer, and NetGalley for the ARC copy in which I give an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Victim review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    OUTSTANDING .....WOW WOW....What a brilliant read !!!! When you first begin reading it you go from person to person and jump to various years.... However don't be place off it all becomes clear. It's so well written you search yourself looking at the time. Realizing you have been inside this book and not noticed just how long. I can't place it down...I LOVED IT so much i recommend ANYONE should read it. I'm gutted its finished it .... well done Caroline for such an outstanding book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Victim review [Book]  2018-2-1 18:0

    Caroline Mitchells writing has gone from strength to strength and this her recent book is a brilliant psychological thriller about a lonely young girl, a excellent victim for a controlling sexual predator who is haunting and taunting her even when she has grown up and married. That is if we are to believe Emma's acc or is it actually Luke who is the victim of her lies, deceit and unpredictable behaviour. There are lots of various aspects to the book and my head was spinning as I didn't know which hero to go with. It was absolutely believable, scary, edge of your seat reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    Beautifully written - I've given this as a bonus to kids of all ages. We recently gave it again to my youngest niece for her 3rd birthday along with a butterfly pavilion. The artwork is stunning, beautiful, vibrant and detailed. The words and definitions are clear and leave room for discussion and reduction of ideas for younger listeners while the artwork captivates their attention and wonder to hear and retain those is is an perfect series.- Check out the rest!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    Wow. The illustrations in this book are phomemal. The book is excellent for my montessori classroom of 3-6 year olds. Some of the globe are written in cursive and others are in print. Each page has a topic such as " butterflies are creative" and then contains 2-4 fact sentences. I bought the paperback and found it simple to push the pages back to flatten the book. The 11x8 size makes the book excellent for reading to a group. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    This collection is a must have, I love the art, the drawings, the watercolor and how the text makes part of the design. The books satisfy your eyes and teach you something various with every page. It doesn't feel empty. Clearly there was a lot of research and care to make this collection. I love butterflies and I've learn much about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    This is the sweetest book ~ lovely, artistic illustrations and the text is beautifully balanced between non-fiction writing with poetic comments. I plan to purchase all of the books in this series as a bonus to a couple of lovely kids

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    Attractive Pictures! Unbelievable Text... something for every age level. The preschooler will have fun the beautiful colors, the elementary school age will learn a lot with the primary text about the life of a caterpillar to a butterfly, nad we will all learn much about the varieties of butterflies and their life span. Highly recommend. Very readable even on the Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    Attractive illustrations, and I love that the names of the various butterflies are included near each various butterfly. It makes it simple to point them out as we read through the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    This is a really good, informational children's book. The scientific facts are presented in a thorough and engaging way, with lovely illustrations in order to keep the young reader's attention. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    This book is beautifully illustrated, and has become a amazing favorite of my 3.5 year old, although the reading level is aimed at older children. She likes to learn the name of the various types of butterflies, which have such fun and vividly descriptive names (Painted Jezebel, Amazing Purple Hairstreak).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    We just absolutely adore this attractive book! It is excellent for a young kid but as an adult I really have fun it also because it has such amazing info about butterflies and butterfly migration. It's really nice to read a book that's really going to teach her something about the globe around her!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Butterfly Is Patient review [Book]  2018-6-8 18:2

    A beginning science book about the butterfly and it's metamorphosis. There are lots of pictures of butterflies for a kid to dream about and I like the analogy that a butterfly is patient with itself. The butterfly begins as a lowly, ugly worm which through patience morphs into a attractive butterfly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Refuse to give this application permission to all my images and files. Immediately uninstalled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    amazing concept poor app. needs too much permissions. also doesn't work, keeps saying my # is invalid. android.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Why should you have access to so a lot of things on my phone?? I would rather sign up through the front office, that needs to change.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Says I have full access, but won't allow me do anything. Thanks for nothing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    The concept is unbelievable but my windshield is less buggy than this app. I wish to know why it needs my camera with this fresh modernize and what was fixed because the constant error messages are worse than before.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    It worked excellently for a week here and a month there, but for the past week, it's doing some weird stuff. I have used this with large success up until this week. This application takes a bit too much time and patience before it'll work correctly. Most of us have neither time nor patience, so it ends up in the virtual waste bin. Ok Mr. Application developer-guy, now would be a amazing time to use that magic wand and fix it...or at least to smash all those bugs running amuck inside your app.😂

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Useless The application keeps giving jsn array errors. The options for dismissal are not complete (basically carpool or other). If i change something for one time dismissal change it gets changed for all the time. This happened and even though on my end it showed carpool he was under bus in the classroom and the teacher had to hold overriding it (even though my application said he was carpool). Very frustrating to work with and when it does kind of work it is SO user UNFRIENDLY it is high stress, frustrating time consuming

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    In theory works great.. still a lot of problems to fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Garbage! It's intrusive and doesn't work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Does not work!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Does not work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Frustrated I paid the $1.99 additional so I can have full access and dismiss my kids on my own by the application and its been a month and i have yet to use any full acess options! Im so frustrated by this especially since there is 300 additional students at my children school and I have to wait in line about an hour until i obtain them both.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Intrusion effort ? Why this application need access of images and files on the device? It makes no sense at all. Can someone from dev squad respond please.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Phone access Having access to a school does not need for the application to have access to all of my media images and other data files on my device that is an invasion of privacy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Really bad....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Won't work just freezes on galaxy 7 And I totally agree, why does need permissions to my folders and photos?????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Won't install 3 Stars because I like the concept but I've been trying to install the application on my Note 4 for 2 days and it won't work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    It sucks It does not work at all total garbage

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Horrible Too a lot of things wrong with it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Silent Dismissal review [App]  2018-7-31 21:8

    Why does it need access to images ?????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    GlowCare for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 21:15

    amazing help for patients

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    The fresh design makes it hard to check multiple areas at the same time. The old method I could easily check all the areas at the same time to see who had the best time for me. Now it takes 5 times longer for me. Also, I don't have a computer/laptop or smartphone and this fresh layout is very hard to view on a cell phone. The application just loads the website, so why take of zone on your cell when you can just save the website. There is nothing various between the two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    The application is really simple to use but still needs work. When you make an appointment it takes you to a www service where the appointment is made. This really should be handled in the app. Plus when I was redirected to the www service it didn't know I had an acc setup already. Also, after setting up the appointment the barcode is nice but again it really needs to be available in the app. I closed the browser and now I've lost the barcode. The email you obtain afterwards has the confirmation number, but no barcode to scan. And why can't I view my future and past appointments?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    simple to use.. I like the ability to schedule or cancel appts w/o having to call in. I also really like being able to see my try results w/o having to ask my doctor for them. He gives em to me, no prob, I just like being able to access results whenever I need to. I'd recommend the application to anyone that uses Quest. Application improves with each modernize too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Really amazing app. It is sophisticated but simple to use. If you go for lab work at all this is a must have. I was visiting a fresh doctor and he had some questions about some latest bloodwork. Not all Docs can see across all medical networks so my labs weren't available. I opened the application and faxed him my lab results while I was sitting on the exam table. A nurse walked in 3 mins later and handed him the fax. Truly awesome when tech works better than you hope it will and improves everyone's productivity. I am also a Quest stockholder and it makes me feel intelligent about investing. I had previously used the application and was impressed but never circled back to leave a review. I usually only leave flamers when apps fail, but Quest has a true 5 star application and I wanted to take the time to allow other users know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Won't allow me use it on my rooted phone. Utter nonsense. You think I'm not aware of the security concerns of a rooted phone? You think the average user even knows how to downgrade, use Odin, or flash their phone? I'm not an idiot and not allowing your application to run on a rooted phone just shows how small you know about rooted phone users.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    I had used this application on my previous versions of galaxy phone but when I downloaded it on samsung s8 it wont work. It takes me to sign in page but when I test to type in username and password the keyboard doesn't pop up. I tried clicking forgot password but even that didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    System REFUSES to remember my password. EVERYTIME I test to log in I have to use the forget password link to restart my password. I have an application to remember my password and it works perfectly for all other sites. ALSO I am not an idiot so I know my passwords. Not once does this happen but every time. It happens to the online system also. I have spoken about this to a lot of people but the response is oh well. So quest is amazing but application and www service developers are morons.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Seeing lab results is ok. Making an appointment is very disappointing. You actually have to go on to the web to finish an incomplete appointment. It quit in the middle of filling in my insurance information. My appointment was, never to be seen again, in this very poorly written app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Not good app! The application is beautiful much disconnected from a lot of user functions in that not much is done in the application - the application redirects the user to a browser. Despite being redirected to create an appointment, you can't then manage the appointment unless you requested an email when scheduling so you can then use a browser to manage. The application is purely a data mining tool. Yes, you can obtain results in the application but then you have to email them to yourself to store, cloud or local media. I can do that with the browser. This application could be amazing if their goal was patient care and convenience. It is not!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Very disappointed with this app. I have been trying to log in for over a month unsuccessfully. When submitting a request to my quest support it takes over a week to obtain back to you. Needless to say, I still haven't been able to view my results and my Dr.'s. Office called me 2 weeks ago with my results.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Doesn't work very well. Hangs up going between appointments and lab results. Able to use to create appointment but doesn't allow you know if it went through or not. Have to check email to confirm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    worst customer service -or NO customer service. They claim my results are not online because of one try that took longer. now tjeyre telling me they cant give my results over the phone -or direct me to the useless idiots that are supposed to post my results no more than 2 days after the results are available. its been a week since i went there to obtain tested. NO EXCUSE!!! 3 hours on the phone, calling and recalling and being redirected to people just as dumb or worse -rude! Its a MONOPOLY!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Your application is despicable. With all of the technical problems with this application, it should be removed from the application shop and overhauled. Your technical help is far from being acceptable. Even your online services www service is terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    I especially liked the old comparative graph for each value. Fresh modernize is horrible. Wish old application back. Please fix for option to hold old graph access or old application please. Will place back 5 stars if you'll do that. Tnx.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Terrible!!!! Takes forever to obtain results. Don't waste your time, just call your Dr. Because they obtain them method b4 this website

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Does what I need it to do. Blood try results pop up as notifications which is nice. I've never had problems logging on. Only thing I'd request is the ability to create appointments within the application instead of having to begin in browser. That's a bit counterintuitive.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    My doctors showed me the results online but the ap didn't have them. Did not present lab results. It did offer an option to manually request them. Useless ap.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    I think that the application should modernize your lab results in a more timely manner. 3 weeks after a routine blood try is hardly timely and doesn't keep to what you offer in the description of the application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Not a user friendly application cumbersome to navigate. Quest oveall is a huge cluster i test to avoid at all costs

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Works well for me on one phone, but forces me to leave application to schedule an appointment or look up nearby locations. Does not work at all on another of my Android device phones, since it is treated as though the phone is rooted, even though I received this phone directly from my service provider and have not modified it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MyQuest for Patients review [App]  2019-1-21 23:27

    Notified on my phone when lab results are in. Can pull up all results for any Doctor I am visiting. Simple to tell which results are in/out of range. Can also see results over time to see changes. Love it!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter