Read the simpson wallpaper reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the simpson wallpaper reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Simpson Wallpaper [App]  2019-7-7 21:15

    stupid application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    Having read the July 1994 Fresh Yorker prediction that OJ would be exonerated due to racism, I have always been curious as to why that prediction came to pass a year later. Jeffrey Toobin, the author of the article, tells the story in this book. The defense successfully turned the into a race based problem instead of a dual murder issue. Instead of a hung jury outcome sought by the the defense, he ended up with a not guilty outcome due largely in part to the arrogance of the prosecution.I felt that this book was a well-balanced acc of how the prosecution lost the OJ Simpson case in 1995.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    A nice real...all slanted toward the lives of the Duke & Duchess. Makes one wonder who or which story was real?I've read several books on the life of Wallis Simpson and found a total disregard and loathing for this woman. Did the British royal family really present such meanness and so very spiteful toward this couple? If so, my understanding of this incident and the monarchy who perpetrated these actions are really despicable and not worthy of any is book has a various portrayal of the duchess and one that I think is closer to their real story. A marriage of 35 years does not survive if there are no feelings or love included.Enjoyed this authors tremendous writing skills. He has captured all the small things about people who strive to live their lives their way...

    0  


    Add your opinion on the simpson wallpaper or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    If you are interested in the life of the Duchess of Windsor, you’ve probably read several books about her. This is the ONLY book that rings fact, it’s obvious that a lot of other “biographers” simply copy each others e true Wallis Simpson is so much more interesting than the lurid lies told about her. The intelligent and caring wife. Gracious hostess. Style eg King is one of my favorite authors - his other books are wonderful, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    This is by far the best book ever written about the Duchess of Windsor. I have read most of the existing 29 books written about her. Greg King is an perfect scholar and researcher. The Duchess of Windsor is a well written page turner. It is suspenseful and captivating. Other books written about Wallis are rife with innuendos, unsubstantiated rumors, gossip, hearsay, and tabloid tripe. Greg King tells it like it is, He is historically accurate. King has a bonus for writing about history in a clear, factual, and entertaining way. Wallis Simpson (aka HRH) is my fresh heroine. Thank you Greg for setting the record straight about Wallis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    The popularity of the FX mini-series loosely based on this book led to me to read Mr. Toobin's acc of the "Crime of the Century".Having been as transfixed as a lot of others by the happenings of the of O.J. Simpson in the mid-1990's , I was curious to read yet another acc of those events. This book shed more light on the case largely because it was written by "an outsider" with a legal background rather than one of the participants.Obviously there is no secret in how either of the two trials documented in this work ended yet Toobin is able to hold our attention through both delving into the background of the prosecution staff; defense team; Judge Ito; and a lot of of the police officers involved in the investigation; and by giving his perspective on the Toobin makes no bones about how he believes it was the failure of Marcia Clark "to see the forest for the trees" in how she chose to conduct herself throughout the investigation leading up to the and in presenting the prosecution case at that accounted for the acquittal. He is equally harsh on Chris Darden and Lance Ito for their lack of aggressiveness in pursuing their role's in the debacle that led to O.J. Simpson's acquittal in the criminal trial.What was particularly interesting was the portion of the book similar to the civil wrongful death suits that followed the criminal trial. Toobin's take on how the plaintiff's attorneys handled much of the same evidence presented in the criminal with a much various outcome is a counterpoint to the failure of the L.A. District Attorney's office under Gil Garcetti to get what should have been a "slam-dunk" verdict of guilty.A amazing read on when the justice system fails because of ineptitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    O.J. Simpson was amazing at running. He ran with a football at U.S.C. winning the coveted Heisman Trophy and went on to the Pro Football Hall of Fame as a star for several seasons as a running back on the Buffalo Bills. He also ran method in the popular Bronco Chase from police arrest following his murder of Nicole Brown Simpson, his battered ex-wife, and Ronald Goldman a waiter at the Messaluna Restaurant who was returning sunglasses which had been dropped earlier in the evening while the Brown family were dining. OJ was arrested and the most popular murder in the history of the racially divided town of Los Angeles was underway. The ended in an acquittal for Simpson. The defense had accused detective Tag Fuhrman of planting the glove found at 360 Rockingham the home address of Simpson. All of these facts are well known. This book was first published in 1996 and has been reissued in paperback in the light of a drama series on the case and a five part tv documentary. Toobin's book is the best one to read because:a. He gives a detailed acc of the evidence in the case-Toobin's book makes clear that Simpson was guilty of the horrible crimes!obin is amazing in exploring the racial tension existing in LA. Simpson was portrayed by Johnnie Cochran, Robert Shapiro, F. Lee Bailey andBarry Schecht as a victim of police conspiracy and the planting of pivotal evidence.c. This book is very amazing at giving the reader mini-biographies of all the major lawyers and witnesses in the case. Also given is a brief biography of O.J. r objective and balanced reporting this book is the definitive book on the Simpson case. Essential and well written and researched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    Well constructed, evenly paced inside look into the dark corners of the of OJ. Never saw it from Toobin's perspective but I think he nailed it about the vote along racial lines, especially in light of the Rodney King trial--there had to be something huge for the score to even out the racial divide. The book clearly shows how Marcia Clark with her ego and Darden with his lack of experience totally blew pecially when Toobin goes on to contrast it with the civil that took small time, was straight forward and run by a judge that was focused on results. Ito shares a lot of the blame for the loss of the first and actually should have recused himself regards his wife's involvement with Fuhrman. What a piece of crap he turned out to be, but it didn't alter the results--no police could have spread all the blood and DNA the wy the Dream Squad imagined it. The Dream Squad was a piece of work too with all the preening and showmanship but nothing ey should have moved the trial, not televised it and listened to the jury expert and place someone besides Marcia Clark in the lead. I heard an interview years later that Darden gave where he said that ruined his life, he quit practicing law, I think he may teach but the totally pushed him to despair. The Prosecutors had everything they required to convict and still blew it through their own over inflated egos and Marcia's surety that black uneducated women loved her--well, I guess they love OJ better?What a bungled mess they created of the crime stage and when the globe watched OJ being driven slowly up and down the freeway threatening to slay himself, he should have done so and saved us the expense. And Nichole's family had their own nefarious small secrets that Toobin shone a light on. Well done book, filed in all the holes that I often wondered about. Bogged down only once for a short while looking into background of Cochran (Cockroach) but overall well paced, well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    I finally read this on the 25th anniversary of all the brouhaha that resulted from these murders. If you have kept up with the case over the years, then there really isn’t any fresh info in this book. It’s basically a more detailed look, and it contains a lot of background info on a lot of of the key players. It’s not a poor read, if you’re interested in rehashing all that. I was interested, so it was a amazing afternoon read for me. I did also like how the author broke down a lot of of legal objections and legal maneuverings that caused the to drag on for as long as it did. Overall: 4 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    The only book I have ever read about the OJ Simpson trial, and I feel as though it's the only one I'll ever need to is is the book for anybody who has found themselves baffled by the verdict on the of OJ Simpson announced just 25 years ago, and as this book reveals, it didn't simply boil down to a glove. The glove did effectively serve as the explanation in a culmination of a vast array of other factors that swayed the verdict of this case, race being the basic focus, but it wasn't simply the glove obin compiles a fascinating, insightful, work of fine journalism at its finest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    This is an awesome acc of one of the chief candidates for of the century: O.J. Simpson’s for the murder of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ronald Goldman in 1994 and 1995. Jeffrey Toobin covered the and his acc is greatly enriched by the private experiences he brings from having written about and interacted with a lot of of the characters in the story, as well as the things he saw and heard as a journalist in the courtroom covering the full length of the e book focuses on the murder but Toobin expands it outward with biographical sketches of the lawyers, witnesses, and victims. As a lawyer his understanding of the law is impeccable but his presentation of the legal matters is plain and easy and informed by his unbiased, though not impersonal voice. He is not on one side or the other but he can be ferociously and sometimes hilariously scathing in his criticisms of everyone including but not limited to the defense lawyers, the prosecution lawyers, the jurors, the judge, even the victims’ family members. It is both a narration of the happenings of this tense and unforgettable human tragedy and a behind the scenes look at all the angles that were not reported when it happened under the eyes of the obin brings together an astounding amount of detail and packages it in a riveting book that will change the method you think about crime, justice, race, and the American Dream forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    Really amazing book on which the latest American Crime series was based. The book is less sensational and more factual and is the better for that distinction. It provides a lot of background information on all the major figures in the case and some much required historical and cultural context to support me understand better why the case was tried the method it was, and why the jurors created the decision they made, and most of all why the country was so polarized by the case and the verdict. I was a newly married twenty something with a baby at the time of the murders and the court case and it was fascinating to go back all these years later, with the benefit of age and maturity and the benefit of this writer's meticulous research, the contextual info I described, and his skill and talent as a writer, and reexamine this happening in a method that taught me something new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    The 1995 of football legend O.J. Simpson for the murders of his former wife, Nicole Brown Simpson, and her friend, Ronald Goldman, engrossed the attention of most of the country. And this incredibly well-written and prodigiously researched book by Jeffrey Toobin will have the same engrossing result on readers. Even all these years later, this book is absolutely relevant and riveting to read.Written in a lively narrative style with superb pacing, this book info the night of the murders, the personalities of the figures involved, the evidence, the motives, and the shocking failure of American jurisprudence.• Search out egregious errors created by the Los Angeles Police Department and the coroner's office.• Search out how Marcia Clark's arrogance and Christopher Darden's ineptitude led to the downfall of the prosecution's case.• Learn why Simpson's defense squad created his defense all about race and not about his innocence—and it worked. (Because even his attorneys thought he was guilty.)• See how Simpson's attorneys loved to preen for the cameras first and defend their client second.• Search out how the passivity and lack of leadership on the part of Judge Lance Ito led to some bizarre goings-on in the courtroom that seemingly affected the outcome of the trial.• Search out what went on behind the scenes, much of which is absolutely mindboggling.• Search out who was on the jury and the extraordinary terms of their service, the infighting, and sheer boredom as they were sequestered in a hotel with nothing to do for more than half the year—and some of the very surprising (if not shocking) things they said after they reached a verdict but before it was announced in matter how you felt about the surprising verdict, reading this book will support you understand why the jury could only have found the defendant not guilty—even though the physical evidence overwhelmingly proved O.J. Simpson was the murderer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O.J. Simpson []  2020-1-22 22:21

    I found this book extremely fascinating, although completely frustrating at the same time. It is meticulously written and well balanced, but if you're like me, it may still leave you upset and mad at the obvious flaws in the method the case was handled. That OJ was guilty is not in question. As a lot of in the law profession have said in the past, thousands of cases have been successfully prosecuted in a FRACTION of the evidence in this 's disappointing that in this country a crime as horrific as Brown and Goldman murders could be brought before the court and fail so miserably. And the blatant racism card was disgusting in the extreme. OJ's attorneys knew he was guilty and yet they managed to obtain him freed by blaming racism. Awful. Simply awful. But a very interesting book with lots of info you may not have heard about. Recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    This book is very well written and a deep dive into the lives of the Duke and Duchess of Windsor. It brought out views of the abdication and their lives thereafter that I have not heard elsewhere. Learning about Wallis's life as she grew up in America, and the sad story of her first marriage, gave amazing insight into how she became the infamous twice-divorced Wallis Simpson. If you are into all things about the British crown, this book will shed much light. It's worth the long read to learn so much fresh information. Time and well-spent for the Kindle addition. The only thing more I [email protected]#$%! had were photographs. It was simple enough to search them elsewhere on the Internet, but would have been better had they been included in the book with cutlines. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    If one has read various books based on the Royals in England, one gets the idea they are a bunch odd fish at times. Cold hearted, extremely private, presenting only their amazing sides and being unaware and at times surprised that they are not loved constantly by the people of the realm. This was an opened minded acc of what most happened during the love affair and marriage of the Duke and Duchess. The number of people interviewed and mentioned in the book were mostly well intended and had small need of out the couple. For all the glamour in their lives the latest year's were belong sad. With the actions of his Royal family, certainly are repeated in their attitudes toward Princess Diana toward the end or the marriage, the divorce and her death.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    Liked: The attempt to refute the absurd rumors about theDuke and Duchess with facts. I liked the fact that the people who knew and loved them were interviewed. I had also started to read the book That Woman and found that I did not wish to [email protected]#$%! because it was obviously trash And propaganda versus the Duke and Duchess of Windsor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    I was impressed that this author told both sides of the stories - not just the sordid crazy items that usually hits the tabloids. I also learned things about the Duchess that I hadn't read elsewhere. It amazes me that so a lot of people still believe some of the outrageous lies that were created up about both the Duke and Duchess. The Duchess was often over the top but not without her amazing points. The vendetta versus the couple by the royal family is explained in more detail here. Sad lives really. It is too poor that the Duchess never learned how to be truly powerful and independent instead of always relying on others to provide for her. Interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    A most interesting and informtive book, giving a fresh review of this lady who created an impact on globe history. According to this narrative,she was not. the horrible, scheming woman most of us were led to believe. Other than dealing with her primarily, the book gave us a review of what was event in the globe at the time of her association with the abdicated King. I would recommend this publication for the contents it contains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    This book is simply a re-telling of material from all the other books I have read about the Duke and Duchess of Windsor. One of the main differences is that from this author's perspective, the Duchess of Windsor has been portrayed much too negatively by most other authors. I tend to disagree, especially after reading Frances Donaldson's perfect biography of the Prince of Wales and Phillip Ziegler's authorized biography. Ralph Martin's book "The Woman He Loved" is a sort of hagiography of her, and has a lot of inaccuracies. I thought perhaps this book would tell me something new, but it didn't. The author apparently doesn't believe the story that Mrs. Simpson was having at least one other affair while she was in a relationship with the Duke, but before they married. I wouldn't spend the money; just go to the library and obtain the books by Donaldson and Ziegler.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Duchess Of Windsor: Uncommon Life of Wallis Simpson []  2019-12-14 18:0

    Loaded with detail without being too trashy as a few of the other books about Wallis are, it does a amazing job of explaining both personalities with enough depth to understand their relationship. I actually like her now...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    Really amazing book on which the latest American Crime series was based. The book is less sensational and more factual and is the better for that distinction. It provides a lot of background information on all the major figures in the case and some much required historical and cultural context to support me understand better why the case was tried the method it was, and why the jurors created the decision they made, and most of all why the country was so polarized by the case and the verdict. I was a newly married twenty something with a baby at the time of the murders and the court case and it was fascinating to go back all these years later, with the benefit of age and maturity and the benefit of this writer's meticulous research, the contextual info I described, and his skill and talent as a writer, and reexamine this happening in a method that taught me something new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    This book, as the 1st, is superbly written. It outlines the entire murder with pros and cons that even a dummy can believe that O.J. deliberately and with malice afterthought brutally butcheredNicole Brown and her friend, Ron Goldman.. The JURY got it WRONG.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    I read Juice I, II and III. They are a decent synopsis of the and all the personalities involved. A lot of points were right on, but others were pure speculation, just hold that in mind when you read it. Lots of links to outside sources, but several are no longer available. Could use a amazing editor read through. III has a long diatribe on the history of battle and race in South Africa that I felt was about a page more than needed. I liked the current take on the social norms of the time. Overall a decent read, look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    Chock full of info about the sordid life of OJ Simpson, the brutal double murder of Nicole Simpson and Ron Goldman and the fantastical that followed. This narrative provided fresh info for me that I had never heard before. Two decades later, the Trial of the Century is still as captivating as it was back then. I'm looking forward to Juice II and reading more about this case. Well done Nick and Lisa!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE III: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 3) []  2020-2-4 5:13

    Views or opinions turned private and creepy. I liked when you stuck to the facts and presented unbiased commentary. So lower rating given for this number 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    This book is very in depth and informative. Of course it is like the movie, which was based on the book. A lot more info and behind the scenes stuff. If you're still into the OJ case, this is THE definitive book as it is not written by any of the participants, so it is more objective. I enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    O.J. Simpson was amazing at running. He ran with a football at U.S.C. winning the coveted Heisman Trophy and went on to the Pro Football Hall of Fame as a star for several seasons as a running back on the Buffalo Bills. He also ran method in the popular Bronco Chase from police arrest following his murder of Nicole Brown Simpson, his battered ex-wife, and Ronald Goldman a waiter at the Messaluna Restaurant who was returning sunglasses which had been dropped earlier in the evening while the Brown family were dining. OJ was arrested and the most popular murder in the history of the racially divided town of Los Angeles was underway. The ended in an acquittal for Simpson. The defense had accused detective Tag Fuhrman of planting the glove found at 360 Rockingham the home address of Simpson. All of these facts are well known. This book was first published in 1996 and has been reissued in paperback in the light of a drama series on the case and a five part tv documentary. Toobin's book is the best one to read because:a. He gives a detailed acc of the evidence in the case-Toobin's book makes clear that Simpson was guilty of the horrible crimes!obin is amazing in exploring the racial tension existing in LA. Simpson was portrayed by Johnnie Cochran, Robert Shapiro, F. Lee Bailey andBarry Schecht as a victim of police conspiracy and the planting of pivotal evidence.c. This book is very amazing at giving the reader mini-biographies of all the major lawyers and witnesses in the case. Also given is a brief biography of O.J. r objective and balanced reporting this book is the definitive book on the Simpson case. Essential and well written and researched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    The popularity of the FX mini-series loosely based on this book led to me to read Mr. Toobin's acc of the "Crime of the Century".Having been as transfixed as a lot of others by the happenings of the of O.J. Simpson in the mid-1990's , I was curious to read yet another acc of those events. This book shed more light on the case largely because it was written by "an outsider" with a legal background rather than one of the participants.Obviously there is no secret in how either of the two trials documented in this work ended yet Toobin is able to hold our attention through both delving into the background of the prosecution staff; defense team; Judge Ito; and a lot of of the police officers involved in the investigation; and by giving his perspective on the Toobin makes no bones about how he believes it was the failure of Marcia Clark "to see the forest for the trees" in how she chose to conduct herself throughout the investigation leading up to the and in presenting the prosecution case at that accounted for the acquittal. He is equally harsh on Chris Darden and Lance Ito for their lack of aggressiveness in pursuing their role's in the debacle that led to O.J. Simpson's acquittal in the criminal trial.What was particularly interesting was the portion of the book similar to the civil wrongful death suits that followed the criminal trial. Toobin's take on how the plaintiff's attorneys handled much of the same evidence presented in the criminal with a much various outcome is a counterpoint to the failure of the L.A. District Attorney's office under Gil Garcetti to get what should have been a "slam-dunk" verdict of guilty.A amazing read on when the justice system fails because of ineptitude.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    I've read several books about the Simpson and this one is the best -- in the grasp of the facts, the flow surrounding potentially complex scientific/legal issues, and how the was situated in the social turmoil it stirred up. Toobin's writing is graceful and, unlike a lot of reporters involved in coverage of a who spin their initial reporting into books, he knows when to contain himself in the story and when it isn't relevant.If you only read one book about the investigation and trial, this is a amazing candidate to consider.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    Toobin brings out the drama behind the scenes of the most popular murder case in U.S. history. An exciting narrative overall, and a maddening story on a lot of levels. If you ever wonder why lawyers are referred to as "sharks" and the butt of so a lot of jokes, read about the defense squad here. Just astonishing. Like a dream. The Dream Team. Soon to be a major motion picture. Already done. The TV series caught the major plot points and is very well made.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    Having read the July 1994 Fresh Yorker prediction that OJ would be exonerated due to racism, I have always been curious as to why that prediction came to pass a year later. Jeffrey Toobin, the author of the article, tells the story in this book. The defense successfully turned the into a race based problem instead of a dual murder issue. Instead of a hung jury outcome sought by the the defense, he ended up with a not guilty outcome due largely in part to the arrogance of the prosecution.I felt that this book was a well-balanced acc of how the prosecution lost the OJ Simpson case in 1995.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    The only book I have ever read about the OJ Simpson trial, and I feel as though it's the only one I'll ever need to is is the book for anybody who has found themselves baffled by the verdict on the of OJ Simpson announced just 25 years ago, and as this book reveals, it didn't simply boil down to a glove. The glove did effectively serve as the explanation in a culmination of a vast array of other factors that swayed the verdict of this case, race being the basic focus, but it wasn't simply the glove obin compiles a fascinating, insightful, work of fine journalism at its finest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    I discovered this book after watching the HBO series based on it. Toobin does an perfect job of retell if the happenings that surrounded the killing of Anna Nicole Simpson, and the of OJ Simpson. He encorporates elements from the points of view of all of the major and minor players on both sides of the ordeal. Toobin strikes a near excellent balance between reciting historical fact, and writing in narrative prose that is both simple to read, and worthy of the reader's attention to the latest page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Run of His Life: The People v. O. J. Simpson [Book]  2018-6-27 18:0

    A well-written analysis of the facts and the trial. Toobin is a very well respected journalist, who attended the and a lot of insights into what became a travesty of justice. Compelling reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    Very difficult to follow this writing style; would not recommend to any reader looking to chronicle the trial, or understand the verdict.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    Even though I agree completely with the conclusions , this rant versus society and unwillingness to take responsibility disappoints. This author's inability to craft a narrative and poorly organized thoughts mingled fictional sources and transcripts with lite original thinking. The tries to emphasize his passion by using f-----g as his only adjective weakens his writing and seems puerile.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE III: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 3) []  2020-2-4 5:13

    Unlike some of the other of the authors' works, the Juice series was reported thoroughly and was engaging for most of the reading with a MINIMUM of profanity. When the content is good, there is no need for obscenities. I am looking forward to Juice IV and V.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    Very in depth and descriptive. I learned lots of information and loved the highlighted links! You can tell the authors researched this subject to give readers fresh information that I had not known until I read this. Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    I would of loved to give this book a higher rating however, it was just a small too bias for me. The authors place too much of their own opinion in the mix and it throws off the entire flow of the facts of the trial. I learned a lot about the but again was thrown off as to why the authors felt the need to constantly remind us that they feel OJ did it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    Juice II includes more of the tale of OJ and the examination of the major players in this murder story. There are some very interesting info I'd never heard before about what set OJ off on his murderous rampage on June 12, 1994.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    Clear facts presented in a concrete format. The Wasc Theory was info I was unaware of until now. The loyalty of Kardasian is no longer a mystery. Very well written and I commend the authors' dedication to research, documentation, and reporting of fact based materials.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    I read Juice I, II and III. They are a decent synopsis of the and all the personalities involved. A lot of points were right on, but others were pure speculation, just hold that in mind when you read it. Lots of links to outside sources, but several are no longer available. Could use a amazing editor read through. III has a long diatribe on the history of battle and race in South Africa that I felt was about a page more than needed. I liked the current take on the social norms of the time. Overall a decent read, look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE III: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 3) []  2020-2-4 5:13

    This is a very amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE III: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 3) []  2020-2-4 5:13

    Amazing insight into the mind of a assassin and how society excuses the rich and the famous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE III: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 3) []  2020-2-4 5:13

    Im really dissapointed in this series and if there are more coming I wont continue reading them. I think its very clear the authors are versus not only OJ but the Jury with the constant calling them of idiots ( a small unprofessional in my taste. Like a kid calling someone stupid because someone didnt agree with their point) but just about anyone who chooses not to agree with THEIR assesment of the trial. I thought the point of this book was to state facts but the authors never miss a moment to voice their own opinions. There is a level of racism in this book too that created it uncomfortable for me. Reading lines like "In hindsight, Darden actually exemplifies the black America that we all want we were true." is a racist statment to make. What does that even mean? And would white America be okay if a black person said " In hindsight, Bernie Sanders actually exemplifies the White America that we all want we were true." I then went on to read "jury, which lacked educated, analytical or even sophisticated minds". These authours seems to have fun passing judgement and calling names. Will never reccomend OR read any books from either author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE III: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 3) []  2020-2-4 5:13

    I learned some things I hadn't considered before, about history repeating itself, and how we can stop it from happening. A lot of people could benefit from reading the final pages of this book, especially!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    Can't obtain enough from reading these books!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    I think that we have more than established that O.J. killed Nicole and Ron. However, this was the worst book I have ever read. The author seemed to throw his opinions in more than giving info about the case. He used the F- - - word more than any book I have ever read. There were misspellings of words. It was confusing because it took you from the criminal trial, to the civil trial, to the authors opinions. They threw in a lot of quotes and examples from other popular trials method too much. I got the book to hear more about the people and the criminal itself, but got very small of that. Worse book I have ever read and I would never recommend it to anyone. This is book 2 in a series of 3. All of them were the same poor books. I skipped more pages than I read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    Just a rehash. Nothing new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    This was one of the worst books I have ever read. I'm having problem getting through it. There are more quotes from films and the dictionary/wikepedia than I can stomach, like they are used at fillers for the absence of true material. There are a lot of grammatical errors in the Kindle version. This is not a well written or gripping book. I think the two reviews came from the authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    While the info was succinct and I was interested in the depositions, it can be argued that this book is an exploration of equal amounts of private opinion and fact. I have very small if no doubt he is guilty. Overwhelming evidence in all directions. What created it a small difficult to follow at times was format and editorial mistakes. Misspelling, casual errors in context (O.J. testimony listed as Baker). At times it seemed that this was a thesis project. But, thorough. Interrupting the flow created my attention span waiver a bit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    This book is really Amazing ! It kept me interested

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE II: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 2) []  2020-1-24 22:7

    Very informative, a few typos but otherwise very, very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE III: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 3) []  2020-2-4 5:13

    I read Juice I, II and III. They are a decent synopsis of the and all the personalities involved. A lot of points were right on, but others were pure speculation, just hold that in mind when you read it. Lots of links to outside sources, but several are no longer available. Could use a amazing editor read through. III has a long diatribe on the history of battle and race in South Africa that I felt was about a page more than needed. I liked the current take on the social norms of the time. Overall a decent read, look forward to the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    An absolutely spellbinding acc of the crime that shocked a nation and the resulting 'Trial of the Century', this narrative delivers everything you thought you knew but didn't! Authors Lisa Wilson and Nick van der Leek writing here again with unbridled honesty, have delivered yet another richly layered tale that leaves the reader captivated and wanting to know more. Beginning with a hard (and fascinating) look at both Nicole and OJ, the influences that shaped them and the forces that drove them, the authors move through the entire cast of characters, exposing on their method quite a tangle of incestuous relationships, some rivaling the juiciest of soap operas! Seems everyone was on the take, everyone either exploiting or protecting another, depending on the circumstance. The hedonistic lifestyles were abundant and documented, including the drug use and plenty of cheating spouses. Defense attorneys, sponsors, family members, and even Nicole herself fail to escape some scrutiny here, but this objectivity is exactly what acquaints the reader with the truth and allows one to see what's really gone down. With regards to particularly the attorneys and the Hertz corporation, the term 'sleaze' takes on a whole fresh meaning with this book! It's hard to say if these murders might have been prevented had all the pandering and enabling of OJ not occurred, but after reading the book I believe the question does legitimately exist. I particularly appreciated the fact that Fred Goldman and his daughter were given the attention they deserved here and that they sadly lacked in coverage. They're depicted sympathetically here, a realistic take, as both were truly stand up characters. I watched the entire trial, followed the coverage, but had no earthly idea of all the shenanigans that existed nor how connected all these characters were! The research these authors do is one aspect that I believe sets them apart from others, they've sure brought it here, and it's sure helped create this narrative great. I'm honestly amazed that they could hold all this straight, but kudos to them for doing it! Congrats Lisa and Nick on another amazing one. Can't wait now to read JUICE II !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    Riveting and even though we did it, this series removes any doubt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    JUICE: The State of California v. Orenthal James Simpson (California Crime Book 1) []  2020-2-6 20:6

    What a confused mess. Wordy and repetitive, with a lot of references to Jodi Arias, Oscar Pistorius, and Amanda Knox. Who cares about them in a book about OJ Simpson? All the true facts in each part of these books could have been condensed into one book, except I believe everything these two authors have to say has already been written in the books of others. I'm only reading them because they are free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    I bought this book because I know the author, but I love this book because it's well done. Jay's writing style is engaging, funny and upbeat. But he also does a amazing job of breaking the material down so it's simple to understand. I had never really thought much about rhetoric before, but now I search myself recognizing the principles outlined in the book in daily life. A amazing read - I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    I have a PhD in English (emphasis rhetoric/composition) and I've been teaching Heinrich's book to my intermediate college writing students (mostly freshmen and sophomores) for the past 5+ years. This isn't a excellent book (I don't agree with everything Heinrich's writes), but I've found it to be a useful entry point into rhetorical concepts, and students generally search it engaging and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    I am an AP Language and Composition teacher, and my students read Thank You For Arguing throughout our study of rhetoric and argumentation. Heinrichs has crafted a text that makes otherwise complex subjects accessible and very engaging for all of my students. The structure of the text is well-organized and I love how he contains marginal notes for students to consider and practice on their own. At the back of the book, there's also a amazing section of practice and a glossary of all key concepts and terms. This book really has been the anchor to our study and a unbelievable resource for my classes. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    I used this when teaching AP English Language. It is the best introduction to rhetoric as it is really used. If you wish to chop through current political deceptions, begin with this and 1984.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    As a teacher of AP English Language and Composition, a course in rhetoric, this title has proved as a valuable tool for my students. Not only is the writing informative, but his style makes difficult concepts easily accessible. His conversational tone and use of relevant, current examples has engaged my students and really helped them not only understand and be able to identify the rhetoric of others but also effectively use it themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    An perfect introduction to rhetoric, and a very entertaining listen. The info is deep enough, that I bought the print copy after listening to the audio book, so I could pause and digest the info more thoroughly. And I'm finding the read is just as entertaining as the listen was, and twice as informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    Wow. This is a amazing book! I love this guys method of explaining these and how he goes from one topic to another, bravo to Jay Heinrichs! This book needs to be read by every high school and college student! It is excellent for every essay and even every argument, it gives a better overall view of everything! Obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    I have been utilizing this book for my college speech course for the latest 2 years. The students sit in a circle and discuss 2 or 3 chapters (depending on the length). Since I have 30 students and there are 30 chapters, each student is assigned a chapter and are the experts on the chapter--they teach what they learned. Also, the student prepares 2 or 3 discussion questions for students to generate discussion. It is an effective method to teach. I empower them to teach each other and every day awesome things happen in the classroom. It is an enjoyable experience to walk into a classroom and have students excited to discuss the readings and participate in the class discussion readily. The book makes my teaching easy. The examples in the book allows us to have discussions on deeper subjects of race, inequity, gun control, the me too movement, politics, religion and so much more. My students tell me that it is one of the only books they have actually read cover to cover. In fact, some students start reading it again after we finish to obtain a deeper understanding of the material. As a college professor, I can tell you this never happens in other courses with textbooks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    The fact that this is needed reading for AP English is another example of why education in the United States is floundering. The author, in an apparent effort to be edgy, has made a text that is gratuitously sexual, political, stereotypical, and oft times repetitive. While a college student might possess the ability to discern what is factual vs what is merely opinion, I worry an average sixteen year old might fall victim to the author’s narrative. While the author is clearly both smart and clever, he also falls victim to his own hubris. If his goal was to teach the art of persuasion, he probably could have been more persuasive if he had avoided the endless political and references. Let’s face it, that’s a method to entertain a young audience. A excellent example can be found on page 21 under the heading ‘How to Manipulate a Lover’ and it involves pouring more wine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thank You for Arguing, Third Edition: What Aristotle, Lincoln, and Homer Simpson Can Teach Us About the Art of Persuasion []  2020-4-16 18:32

    Book was assigned for Summer Reading, and my kid thoroughly enjoyed it. Laid the foundation for some of the subjects his AP Eng Lang and his Debate course would explore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    Overall, William Dear makes a credible case. The negative reviews create no effort to address the evidence he negative reviewer referred to the "solid evidence" that "points to OJ." I have to ask, When are folks who believe OJ is guilty going to explain the holes in that evidence? For example, how could the blood that magically appeared on the back gate three weeks after the murders have sat there exposed to the elements for three weeks, from mid-June to early July in Southern California weather, and yet have a higher concentration of DNA than the blood collected near the bodies just hours after the murders? And how did all the police personnel at the stage "miss" that blood--for three weeks? This is not to mention the fact that the back-gate blood contained EDTA, which proves that it came from a blood vial.Or, take the bloody socks. Detectives and forensic experts, including Henry Lee and Michael Baden, examined those socks soon after the murders and found no blood on them. Allow me repeat that: When those socks were initially examined, neither prosecution nor defense experts found blood on them. Yet, later, blood also magically appeared on those socks. When the prosecution announced that blood had been found on the socks after all, the defense naturally voiced suspicion that the blood had been planted. In response, **the prosecution** demanded that the sock blood be tested for EDTA in to prove that that blood was not planted. The prosecution claimed that the absence of EDTA in that blood would prove it was not planted. The prosecution even agreed to accept the try results in advance. But what happened? Much to the shock of the prosecutors, the try results showed that the sock blood contained EDTA; equally damning, the socks did *not* include EDTA--so there was no method that the blood absorbed EDTA from the socks. Therefore, the prosecution flip-flopped and floated the claim that human blood naturally includes enough EDTA to acc for the EDTA in the sock blood. This specious claim was refuted by one of the world's leading forensic toxicologists, Dr. Frederic Rieders, who testified that no human could live if their blood contained the amount of EDTA found in the sock blood. Lab tests have confirmed that human blood includes only minuscule trace amounts of EDTA, even after the person has eaten meal that includes huge amounts of early, the blood on the back gate and on the socks was planted and came from the blood vials that Detective Vanatter inexplicably carried around in violation of standard procedure (in fact, he admitted at that he had never done such a thing before). This is not to say that Vannatter was the one who place the blood on the sock, but it does suggest that he could have removed some of the blood from the vial for later use. At some point we know blood was removed from the vial because 1.5 cc's was later found to be missing from ese are just two of the gaping holes in the supposed evidence versus ar's book is worth reading. At the very least, Dear's evidence versus Jason Simpson shows that the LAPD ignored an obvious suspect because they had decided very early on that OJ did it. Jason had attacked one of his girlfriends with a knife, had attacked an employer, had been heard to say about Nicole that "I hate that white @#$%!," suffered from intermittent rage disorder, had a pair of the same gloves that were found at Bundy and Rockingham, was photographed a lot of times wearing a black knit cap, and had a questionable alibi for the time of the murders. The fact that OJ hired a top murder lawyer for Jason does not mean much because he hired the same lawyer for Jason's sister Arnelle. But why did Jason refuse to be interviewed by the police?It's also possible that the murders were drug related. At least two other waiters from the Mezzaluna restaurant were murdered during approximately this same period. Figure the odds that this is just a coincidence. Mezzaluna was widely reported to be a drug conduit. Nicole was running around in some risky circles. We now know that the police had credible leads that pointed to a drug connection to the murders, but the DA's office shut down all investigation of those leads. Why? Because they had already decided that OJ must have done ar's witness who says he saw OJ and Jason in the Bronco behind Nicole's house at 10:15 is problematic, for a number of rsonally, I don't think Jason did it, but the LAPD's failure to seriously consider him as a suspect shows how quickly they rushed to judgment. If Jason had been the murderer, he should have had several bruises on his face, since the autopsy evidence shows that Goldman struck his attacker(s) very hard several times, and his clothes would have been soaked in blood. I think the evidence strongly suggests that there must have been two killers, maybe three or four. The blood spatter indicates that Nicole and Goldman were standing near each other for part of the attack, and the autopsy evidence indicates that two knives were used. I don't think Jason could have taken on Nicole and Goldman at the same time, and I'm not even sure he could have taken Goldman by himself, given that Goldman was very muscular and trained in karate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    I will admit that based on other Amazon reviews, I was intrigued at this conspiracy theory. However, as I continued to read, I found it increasingly difficult to believe anything he said. He finds compelling evidence for his case, but then makes wildly speculative accusations. For a better and more clearly written rebuttal of Dear's theory, go to this website.[...]I would like to point out just a few things that irked me. 1) One of the reasons he thinks Jason did it is because Jason tried to commit suicide three times. I would like Mr. Dear to speak with a psychologist so that he may understand suicidal does not equal homicidal. 2) Another reason he thinks Jason is the murderer (or "major suspect" as he keeps calling Jason) is because of his history of abusing two of his girlfriends and attacking his former boss. Note that I said two of his girlfriends, not multiple women as Dear claims. At the same time, he keeps referring to O.J.'s domestic abuse of Nicole as "alleged abuse." There's nothing alleged about it. Photographs were taken, statements were created and O.J.'s and Nicole's mates could all attest to his volatile temper. So if Jason has a history of abusing women, he's a murderer, but if O.J. does it, he's completely innocent. 3) Dear has an incredibly high opinion of himself. He appears to be a media/attention wh**e. 4) He claims to be obsessed with proving Jason's guilt and O.J.'s innocence because he wants to search justice, but the more I read, the clearer it became to me that he just wants to be right. 5) It's more humorous than irksome, but he says that Jason has juvenile mycologic epilepsy. It's myoclonic. Mycologic refers to fungus. I blame his editor on this mistake (or was he his own editor)? 6) His stealing of anybody's confidential medical records is an egregious invasion of privacy and it's just ethically repugnant.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    I was so sure OJ was the killer. This book showed up as a recommendation here on Amazon, and I shook my head & smirked, "what a load of crap," I thought. Then I thought I'd read a small just to see what ridiculous theory this guy has.Well now I'm gobsmacked. Now I don't know what to think. I think it's worth a read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    I am totally and completely convinced that O.J. is innocent of murder. The author intelligently and systematically presents not only the evidence of his innocence but a very tight accusation of who the actual assassin might be. It's an perfect read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    Everything points to Jason. How can the LAPD sleep at night knowing that they have not brought him into custody. There is a murder at-large but most importantly there is an unstable shell of a middle-aged man who, I believe will slay again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    Anyone whoever saw the case and wanted more than the word of the corrupt LAPD, this is the book that gives it to you. Motive, opportunity, and theory are all presented in detail. Mr. Dear, a well known and respected investigator and former police officer, has been involved since the beginning and has a case that needs to be looked at. It's funny that law enforcement has listened to him in the past, but now, they won't even take his phone call. Someone needs to come forward to provide Ron & Nicole with justice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    I am the ultimate O.J. reader. Just about anything written about the case or him, I've read it. When I bought this book I thought it would be more of the same. However, it was not....boy was I surprised. I've always thought OJ, was flat-out guilty....after reading this book I'm not so sure. Spoiler alert.....now I think that his son did it. Everything is laid out in this book, detail by detail. I don't think you'll be sorry that you read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    Amazing read; I truly believe Jason committed the murders after reading this book and am disgusted that the LAPD is so versus reopening the murder case. There is definitely something fishy going on with the LAPD and this case. One thing to clarify is that I feel OJ isn't innocent as implied by the title of the book. I truly believe he was at the crime stage and is covering for Jason thus rendering him guilty in some method though I don't believe he is guilty of the brutal killings of Ron and Nicole.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    Very amazing book. Evidence points directly to his son. His son did it for sure, LAPD doesn’t wish to be embarrassed twice so they refused to look at his son having no alibi night of the Murders. I didn’t understand why the owner of cafe Mezzaluna gave him a fake alibi though... was he off in the end due to his financials 8 months after the Murders...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    O.J. Is Innocent and I Can Prove It: The Shocking Truth about the Murders of Nicole Brown Simpson and Ron Goldman []  2020-1-15 21:5

    This was a very interesting book. I've read books by Marcia Clark & Larry Schiller & watched the as much as possible. Mr. Dear has spent years making a complete investigation of everyone & has come to the logical conclusion. Too poor the LAPD & DA aren't interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    I used to drive out to the local vehicle wash and dump tens of dollars of quarters just to hold my items clean, but thanks to this small machine I can hold everything around the house comes packaged relatively together, and what isn't together is simple assembly. It comes with three fast connect pressure ends, (you'll wish to some more higher quality ones) and about half a bottle of 10w30 motor oil. I opted to use Mobil 1 Synthetic instead, the motor takes somewhere between half a quart and 3/4.On my first use, I filled it up with premium gas and she fired right up. It always starts reliably and on the second to third pull. It has enough pressure to obtain the job done without worrying about damaging things like vehicle paint or vinyl siding.If this is the range you're looking into and you don't wish an electric pressure washer - this machine is a find. The engine runs smoothly and the pump runs effortlessly. As long as you read the care directions that are packaged with it, this machine will latest a amazing 7 to 10 years of regular use without question.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    Works as advertised. Starts right up and runs really well. Lightweight and fairly maneuverable although larger wheels would be better. Overall it's a amazing product in that range I would recommend it for anyone who is looking for a residential grade pressure washer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    Very amazing machine. I used it to clean 10 year old pigeon poop from the concrete floors in my barnes. It was a lot of surfa e area. I did message that the machine turned off when it overheated, but I guess that is a safety measure to protect the machine. It was cheaper to this machine than to rent one, so it is a amazing for this small machine. Even though it is not super powerfull, it still worked amazing for my needs! Very happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    Followed directions, gassed up, place in the oil, etc. Ran it for awhile and then it died out. Checked the gas and it ran thru it. I felt it went thru the gas fairly quick since I filled it all the method up, but whatever. Filled it up once more and the engine would die out after a min or so. I had to begin it up 3 more times and the engine kept dying. May have to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    First, the not so great:-Manufacturer box shows to ship the unit upright. Amazon packed it in another box and place the unit on it's side. Oil leaked out of the engine onto the box. Even though shipped without oil there is still going to be some remaining inside the engine.-The catch that holds the handle in the upright position will not stay tight during operation and the mechanism unscrews itself from the vibration, falls out, and the handle flops over into storage position. Then the nozzles that are stored in the handle also fall out since the handle is not upright.-The zone of the water in and out connections are placed underneath the unit and close together - they are difficult to obtain to.-the sprayer connectors are solidly attached to the hose, so the twist you place in the hose when connecting stays there, and you have to manually untwist the hose before you use e great:Started right up. Ran well. Quiet engine. Amazing power @ 2400 PSI. First use out of the box I ran two and a half tanks of gas through it in about an hour and a far, in spite of the problems described above, I am satisfied with this. Probably not something you would be using everyday but for the occasional or seasonal jobs it seems like it will work just fine. I have a list of work to do, so I will be putting this to the try over the next weeks., if I experience any problem I will modernize this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    This highly portable, light weight pressure washer is excellent for detailing my car. It powers my foam cannon with a thick, dense layer of foam without the need for more than one layer. 2200 PSI is method more than enough to quickly remove any bugs or bird poop that you may encounter, as well as your applied far, I have found zero of the major complaints to be valid. My unit is very reliable. I suspect that a lot of the complaints may be due to operator error. For instance, my motor started on the 3rd pull the first time and has run powerful ever since. If a person failed to read the instructions, he might miss the part that warns that this unit is shipped dry and needs to add the supplied oil to the crankcase. Or to use the hidden choke and ignition switch. If you don't add oil and are not familiar with little engine operation, the engine won't start. If it does, it will fail and won't begin again. This may explain the hard/no begin complaints. Another invalid complaint states that the nozzles all blow off and won't stay on. Duh. That's because you never seated them in the fast release. You have to use a small muscle and a lot of spit to seat the O rings to obtain the fast release to lock or they WILL blow off. And you dang well may permanently hurt the sensitive O rings without a small lube. (Do I really need to explain this concept? ?) That just might explain the leaking connection complaints as well.I could go on but I have a beautiful vehicle to create shiny:) This power washer is a solid unit so far and I believe that most of the complaints would be solved by reading the manual (RTFM). If I run into any issues in the next 5 years, I'll promptly report it here and eat humble pie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    I had to return this product after a few weeks of using. It just quit on me. I checked oil, air filter, fuel, the whole 9 yards and couldn’t figure it out. When it worked, it worked great, but not for long.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    I got my pressure washer today it was a small late getting to me but that being said it is a awsome small pressure washer it works really amazing lots of pressure...i did a set of nozzels to go with it it only comes with 3 nozzels ...but very good..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    No need to spend anymore than needed, this unit is very powerful. Most homeowners do not know the power of the PSI in these units. 2400psi is like a gun, its plenty so be careful. This unit can rip a groove in the deck like butter and injure your foot if you are not careful or wearing boots. That said, everyone I know bought the $550+ unit and I can assure you it didn't clean any better than this one did at half the price. I like portability, multiple nozzles for various strengths and the fact that it has soap container. Full tank of regular 89 octane gas ran 45-60mins and simple one-pull begin with choke on. Cleaned the moldy deck with ease, concrete driveway to brand fresh even with Green nozzle (Red was recommended for concrete). Well worth the money. Simple to setup (comes with exact amount of oil required to obtain started). I bought with 1 gal of highly concentrated soap which I mixed at 20:1 with water first, then added to the unit. It worked well considering it only releases soap every 7 gals of water used. So no need to waste soap, highly concentrated soap and mix it first. After 4 hours of use, I used about 1 gal of mixed soap. So I still have almost all of my highly concentrated soap left for another day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SIMPSON Cleaning CM60912 Clean Machine Gas Pressure Washer Powered by Simpson, 2400 PSI at 2.0 GPM []  2020-1-29 21:50

    For the you can’t beat it! It arrived and the exterior box had some corner hurt but it was double boxed and there was a lot of foam so the unit was very well protected. I added the oil, place some gas in and she started first pull! Ran perfect! Allow it warm for about 5 minute (with water flowing) and shut the unit off to cool down. Changed the oil, and ran again. Pressure is excellent to clean concrete, house siding/stucco, wash cars, bug/mud removal... you name it! I only want the handle were longer giving more leverage when having to move the unit (have to place a shoe behind the rear wheel to chock it in to tilt it back) but it’s light weight enough to just pick up if needed. Love this thing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    Unbelievable Application For Wonderful Lovers Like Me...... Unbelievable Creation

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    Amazing in play shop Thank for this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    Nice to use for wonderful fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    Very good... Hold it up 👌👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    Nice one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the addams family wallpaper [App]  2019-10-27 13:42

    I love this film soo much thank you!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    vary nice app for cartoon wallpapers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All The Anime Wallpaper [App]  2019-8-7 13:12

    amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mandalorian Wallpaper [App]  2019-12-20 13:38

    Its a scam it doesent have one wallpaper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    Amazing application 4 any wallpaper lover

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    Nice wallpaper application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The incredibles 2 Wallpaper [App]  2018-6-29 21:9

    Amazing wallpaper

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386