Read the siren saves the billionaire reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the siren saves the billionaire reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    I loved Ethan, Undrea, and Bowie! I have learned that I must believe in the characters if I am to have fun a book and I feel for these characters. I am a scuba diver so anything to do with fish is a sure plot attraction and creating fish tanks and explaining some of the various types was excellent. The storyline flowed (pun intended) right along and I loved how some of the regulars in city joined the story. Another amazing story in Nocturne Falls.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    You know right off the bat it’s going to be a amazing story when we obtain to return to Nocturne Falls where there are all things Halloween. I absolutely enjoyed meeting fresh mates and getting reacquainted with the old. Undrea and Ethans story was such a unbelievable addition to the series. It was fun, engaging, a touch secretive, zany and just downright cute. I mean who doesn’t love a amazing mermaid read and this does not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    The Siren Saves the Billionaire by Kristen PainterA Nocture Falls romance, #13. Paranormal. Can be read as a stand-alone but better as part of the series. A city that celebrates Halloween every day of the year so that the paranormals can live openly.Undrea owns the local fish aquarium company and is asked to quote a system at the house of the newest homeowner in Nocturne Falls. She’s already met the intriguing man when he gave her CPR, or a kiss, when he finds her sleeping in the lake. The witch he lives with isn’t so satisfied with Undrea and Ethan when she notices the attraction between the two. Nope, the witch isn’t letting Ethan, the billionaire obtain away from her clutches quite so easily. Watch out mermaid, the witch has magic.A fun return to Nocturne Falls including the regular restaurants, the entertaining gargoyle, the Sheriff and a lot of of the witches we’ve met in the previous stories. The strong resident witches support Undrea free Ethan from the nasty.I was a small impatient with Undrea. She’s a mermaid, yes, but something else she keeps hidden. The hiding gets a small repetitive. The whole city is full of supernaturals and I’m not sure why she thinks its worse than anyone else or that she wouldn’t be welcome. The city has everything for vampires to witches, werewolves and a Reaper. Plus - her hidden self is in the title!Overall a delightful romp with a touch of suspense as they war the witch and have fun their fresh romance.“The sky here was like something out of a sci-fi movie.” A small tongue-in-cheek that tickled me. Oh how I would love to visit this city if only as a tourist.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the siren saves the billionaire or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    I love it when we obtain to return to Nocturne Falls. The globe that Kristen has painted here for us is just phenomenal. I truly loved this book It is another installment in a fabulous series. Undrea and Ethan are excellent for each other. I can’t wait to see what happens in the next book in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    The story pulls you in right away, the characters are lovable, witty and entertaining! The storytelling is engaging. The intricate info were amazing, along with the amazing interaction between characters created this book one of my favorites!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    Another fun addition to the Nocturne Falls series. Undrea runs a thriving fish tank business and has a secret that she hopes will never be found out. Ethan is a billionaire that recently moved to Nocturne Falls due to the urging of his girlfriend of 2 years. Undrea and Ethan run into each other accidentally and a romance evolves. Undrea finds out Ethan's girlfriend's secret and has to save him from her before he gets hurt, or worse. This story is full of romance and humor and will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    This is the thirteenth book in the Nocturne Falls series written by Kristen Painter. Nocturne Falls is a city that celebrates Halloween every day of the year and also a put that paranormal’s can live and not have to hide what they really are. Undrea Seeley is a mermaid and sells custom created fish tanks. Ehtan Edmonds is a tech billionaire and his self appointed fiancee decides he needs an aquarium for their home. When Ethan meets Undrea he is captivated by her. She understands his attraction to her. She soon realizes everyone is not who they seem and she is determined to save Ethan. I really enjoyed their story and can’t wait for the next book in this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    I am so glad that we went back to Nocturne Falls! It was like visiting old friends! I love mermaid stories and this one is a lot of fun! Undera has a huge secret and if found out it could change her method of life. I can’t wait for more stories from this unbelievable town!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    Followers of my reviews will know that the Nocturne Falls series holds a unique put in my heart, yes even the books with the damn werewolves, not that this one features a werewolf but I am just throwing that out there!This 13th installment takes us into the life of Undrea Seeley! We first met Undrea method back when Roxy moved to city and until now we haven't known much about her other than her obvious fish connection. That all changes with this book!I am constantly in awe of the fresh creative ways Kristen Painter comes up with to bring people together, and give us a small mystery to solve too. Even 13 books in she manages to hold me on my toes, and I have to confess - I did NOT solve this one before the characters did! A fun paranormal read but I will confess - Bowie really stole the present for me. You'll see what I mean when you read it!As I have said before - Although fresh fans could probably jump right in with this story as they are all complete in their own rights (no cliffhangers), I am more convinced than ever at this point that by doing so you are missing out on a lot of small things if you don't begin reading them from the beginning. There are SO MANY layers to the characters and inside jokes that just don't work if you don't know the world. Hey as book 1 is currently free - seriously what do you have to lose?An Simple 5 stars from me and definitely Melanie's Muses Approved!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren Saves The Billionaire []  2021-4-7 0:35

    One thing I love about this series is that we hold getting to meet more and more interesting characters with each story. They tie in the old characters to hold them familiar yet each story is quirky and fun in its own way. This one is no exception. So if you are looking for a cute mer tail this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    The book itself is great; however, The font for children books on the Kindle application is almost impossible to read. It cannot be changed. This is not amazing for struggling readers’ confidence. I tutor. I have bought a couple of books for the Kindle application and will not do it again. The words are so close together that my student cannot tell where one starts and the next stops. Waste of cash and a large confidence buster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    The book itself was adorable, but I am incredibly disappointed with the condition of the book. Despite the claim that the condition of the book was new, it arrived with a torn dust cover. There were very obvious attempts at taping up the dust cover. The rest of the book was in amazing condition, and I can't really complain because I got it for such a amazing price; I just want the lister had been honest about the condition of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Amazing port of an old children android game I loved playing this android game with my siblings when I was a kid, so it's awesome to see it here! For the people that complain it crashes every time they begin it, you MUST have your phone rotated on it's side, top to the left. Want they'd fix that though...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    I grew up with Putt Putt. This is everything I remember it to be! I am incredibly surprised it translated so well to touch screen, but it's amazing! I never spend cash on apps, but this was worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Awesome android game but sadly my install has no sound whatsoever, ive tried reinstalling it to no avail. Please someone support me fux this the sound is what makes these games!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Love it!! Amazing childhood game!! Entertaining for hours. Loads of colorful choices I recommend this game!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Crashes every time I begin it! I was so excited to replay this childhood favorite of mine. Every time I test to begin it, it just crashes! Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Can't play 5.0 I can't play the android game at all, it just keeps looking for certificate, to anyone using an android device device on lollipop 5.0 don't buy it yet until they modernize it to work on 5.0, giving it 5 stars since I'll be able to play it on my android device phone, hope this gets fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Fix it! I just paid $5 for this android game cuz the free ver doesn't work. And now this one Doesn't work. Idk how a lot of people have asked u people to fix this game. #rant #irritating

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donald Trump Saves The World []  2020-1-31 18:49

    Extremely well written and thought provoking for all who care about America. This is not about Republicans or Democrats - its about what we all need to know and DO to have our voices and votes matter. Read this and ACT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas is another winner! I'm giving it to my 4-year-old grandson for Christmas--along with a pair of white Converse High Tops!Pete is an adorable, loveable cat with a positive attitude! When problem happens does he give up--Goodness No!Pete saves the day for an ailing Santa. Although the task is hard, Pete understands that the spirit of giving your all is what Christmas is 's a gentle, not in-your-face, reminder to do nice things for rry Christmas, Pete!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    Another amazing Pete book with a song that you can download for free. If you have are not familiar with this type of Pete the Cat book, the entire book is a song, so children can listen to the song, turn the pages and the whole book is read to them in a fun, expressive voice and song with catchy music. This one shows Pete the cat at Christmas "giving it his all." He emphasizes Christmas is a time of giving and also that no matter how little you may be, you should always do your very best (i.e. give it your all).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    No sound It used to worked fine, but now there's no sound coming out of the game. I tried reinstalling but to no avail. Please fix this so I can play and be in my satisfied land again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Reliving my childhood When you begin the app, you have to create sure your phone is on its side! But once you begin it, it runs very smoothly. 😊 Definitely brought me back!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    God tier. The best car. Better than McQueen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    There is a free ver of this android game available for download by the same company. Do not buy this version. Hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Nostalgic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Didnt work Every time i begin it it closes immediately, please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Amazing game. Brings me back to my childhood This is a unbelievable game! I remember playing it when I was about 5 years old and it's just as amazing on the phone as it was on our windows 98 operating system. If at all possible please bring other putt-putt android games (goes to the moon), Freddy fish, fatty bear, spy fox, and pajama Sam to the play store. I would gladly buy them! :D

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Crap Every time i obtain on this android game it is saying I have no Internet connection i would of loved this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donald Trump Saves The World []  2020-1-31 18:49

    If you wish a better America, read this! You can [email protected]#$%! on your lunch break. The notice is clear, non-partisan, brilliantly conveyed, and essential for the survival of our democracy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Memories Under Age of 10 This android games application is awesome. I was small child to play this android games when I'm under age 10. I'm using Windows Operating System to play on. Remember, if you using free version, it could effect crash when trying to begin it should must use another device or buy full version. But, I have no problems for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Sound isn't working I have tried everything I could think of but the sound won't come out. I used to love this android game and would love to be able to play it but I won't wish to if I can't hear the sound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    This android game worked unbelievable yesterday and now it wont work at all. I've waited for this for years and i wish to play. Please allow my know when this has been fixed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    I remember this android game since I was young.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Amazing game, but... I purchased this android game on my Galaxy s3 and it was perfect, no issues at all, but now I have the Galaxy s5 and all their voices and the melody is high pitched, it's weird. I don't know what that's all about...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Hrm It's nice just like the pc one but... Not quite. When ur moving n clicking on objects, they dont work. But other than that, it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    S5 galaxy Immediately closes when I begin it. Totally Unplayable. Please fix! I love this game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Won't begin on nexus 5, Lollipop. My nephew loves the android game but it will no longer begin since I upgraded to Lollipop. Will change rating when it's fixed. :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    When I opened the application after having it off for a minute, the display was messed up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    I'm of two minds about this book. Mind one says "hurray! Another Pete book! My kids will be so happy!"Mind two says, "Christmas themed? Hmm. I dunno. This is starting to be a bit over-marketed."So, I ordered the book with a bit of trepidation. The trepidation was all mine. My kids did not care at all what the book was about other than it was another Eric Litwin book with James Dean's attractive illustrations of came today. My kids (both age 4) already love it. My daughter has declared it her favorite of the Pete books thus far (we'll see if she still feels that method in the years to come). My son is in love with all the fresh illustrations.I'm a bit disappointed that a fresh video has not yet been released by Harper Collins to accompany the book as that has been a major part of their love for previous Pete books. Perhaps there will be one closer to the actual Christmas season. This is necessary as all Pete books have had songs that you sing parts of the books to. Without the video, it's hard to know how to sing the song. These sung words are really an integral part of children's love for the books. With no sing-along part, the books are still beautiful, but not the awesome experience they can there's that, aside from that, it's a sweet book. The primary plot is what you would expect from a "xxx saves Christmas" story. Pete replaces a sick Santa on Christmas Eve and gets the job done. The central aspect of this story is that Christmas is for giving, and that you give your all no matter how little you l Pete books have a moral, this one feels a bit unfinished and hurried to me (my kids do not agree).What does not feel the least bit unfinished or hurried are James Dean's attractive Pete illustrations. As usual they are absolutely lush, fun, imaginative and nerally Litwin's awesome ability to inspire and make melody that touches kids combined with James Dean's painting prowess combine to make a full experience unlike other books for young children. If Harper Collins gets behind this book and Litwin creates a video with song to go with it, it will be as huge a hit as the previous three Pete books.Until they do that, I would keep off on getting Pete the Cat Saves Christmas unless you have diehard Pete lovers in your home as we do. If you're really looking to further discover the vein I would instead recommend The Huge Silly With ic, one of Litwin's melody releases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    Another unbelievable Pete the Cat storybook.He is my classrooms favorite read aloud.I love his joyful outlook on daily events. And so do the children. We repeat his insightful words daily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donald Trump Saves The World []  2020-1-31 18:49

    A disarmingly elegant exposition of the issue at the heart of things in America.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Had to reload, but now it works fine. One question, though. Is it normal that, in this game, nothing changes? All babies always have the same issue and the same solution. Is that normal or is it a bug? Oh, and the "Topiary Creatures" song is out of sync. Other than that, nice game!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Thanks for the memories These android games were the first video android games I ever played. I saw that they were on Google play and bought one, one that I remembered the most. Although I do not think the nostalgia was worth $5. Hours of video test when I was a lad, turned to about 15 mins a decade later.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Can someone support me? Took of then reloaded. Didn't help. Want I hadn't paid money. This application has no sound and stops intermittently for no reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Cooler Favorite android game when I was a child

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    S5 lollipop doesn't work As previously stated the application isn't compatible with lollipop. Hopefully the devs will modernize soon. Would love to play a childhood favorite!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Putt Putt Curse Ever since I was a child I've never been able to have a Putt Putt android game work properly in my own home or space, no matter how a lot of times I installed them. It seems the curse continues today because now I can't obtain past a stupid screen mentioning a license check. I've paid cash for this android game and it doesn't even work! Can't I ever just be able to play Putt Putt without a hitch for once in my life?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Love Putt Putt 90's baby I had this android game on PC and now I can have it on android.. I beat android game in 10mins because I remembered everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Uh oh. Why is everything high pitched and sped up? Also none of the video is matching with the sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    i bought this book for a friend's son for christmas because it sounded cute. it couldnt have been a bigger hit! all weekend of my visit, he was talking about pete the cat and wanting to read the book! for a 2.5 year old toddler, i consider that quite the feat. very cute story, and a nice moral to it.i just want that for the small song in the book, it included notes on the tune for it - we didnt have time to do the song download for the first read because he was so excited about the book, and i had to create up the tune for the small song! i'm afraid jingle bells didnt quite chop it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    This book and the whole Pete series became a favorite at our house instantly. The children love the humor and the colourful pictures. Love the kindness theme that is weaves through the whole series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    The teacher I bought this for had every one of Pete's adventures but this one. Well, I did not know a happier lady than the teacher that I gave this to. Thank you so much. The kids were 5years old and in what we in Australia call, eir most favourite time was reading books and, they HAD to read about Pete in every session. They sing the songs, they say the repetitive sentences with the teacher and, LOVE Pete the Cat!This is for anyone who loves books and loves that they will give kids an enthusiastic, unbelievable experience in a story about a hero who has lots of various adventures. PLEASE, when you buy this book, buy ALL the adventures of Pete the Cat. I promise you, if you read this with expression and a joy of how the text is presented, you will never read another book to young kids a various method mate even took on an accent (American) when she read and created it jazzy in delivery. The kids learned how to read with loads of expression because of this lady, she passed on a joy of what books can give them. The repetitiveness of the text taught 5yearolds words they could take into Year One before their time was due.I can only say unbelievable things about this book, it is not just a story........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pete the Cat Saves Christmas []  2020-1-18 20:15

    Grandson absolutely loved this as well as the matching adult green t-shirt with the same picture on it that I wore. At 5 he loves Pete the cat and reads along with us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Donald Trump Saves The World []  2020-1-31 18:49

    This book is a 30 min read based on getting cash out of politics. Stop the huge industries from buying politicians. But it’s like term limits, what politician is going to create a law to kick them selves out of office?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Amazing game! I loved playing this android game with my small brother and my dad when I was a kid. Very fun and super interactive. Almost everything in the android game is clickable and interactive. Lots of colors and movement. Amazing android game for its time! I recommend this highly as a gamer. I had a random flashback about this android game and decided to check and see if they've created an application for it yet and I'm glad to see that they have. I downloaded it immediately lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    I love this game, the original, that is. No sound! And Putt Putt is no where near the same in silence.... This application sucks!!!! :"(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    J'ai mis une étoile, vehicle je viens de payer pour le jeu et il ne télécharge pas. 😡 svp can someone support me? I just paid for it and it's not downloading. Its really unfortunate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Just like I remember! So much nestalgia! Interesting to compare to my adult mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Got a fresh phone and the sound now works!! This is amazing nostalgia!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Childhood memories! Love this for my 4 year old and I! PLEEEEAAAASE make a Fatty Bear one!!!! Pleasseeee!!! Lol

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    Doesn't work on Android device 5 It's such a pity that it is not working on the recent Android device version. I will wait for an modernize just like everyone else. Hope they can work something out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Putt-Putt® Saves the Zoo [App]  2019-1-22 13:49

    I have a one plus, and the application immediately closes when I begin it. Can we please fix this? I would love the android game that created my childhood with my baby cousin!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    I technically read halfway until I decided to stop. It was beautiful good, but I started losing interest. I did like the characters though! The idea of the sirens killing people disturbed me—as I’m sure it did with others, but I had a hard time getting through that.I’m very picky when it comes to retellings, and so I knew this was a retelling of The Small Mermaid, But I found it entertaining at first. I loved Akinli. And the other sirens were beautiful neat too! Especially Aisling. The Ocean got on my nerves, though. I did have fun reading the descriptions of the dresses.Overall, I found this book fun, but, as I said, didn’t obtain into the rest of it. Thankfully, the language is minimal and there is no . One of the sirens is mentioned to have had a lot of lovers, but there are no descriptions. Aside from the disturbing results of the singing, this is an entertaining story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    I was waiting for “The Siren” by Kiera Cass for what seemed like forever. The old ver was taken off the shelves. I had to wait for the fresh ver to come out by HarperTeen. I ended up getting lucky and acquired an ARC. I dove right in; however my review has been long anticipated since I finished the book a while mmary:Kahlen was supposed to die. She shouldn’t have lived. Her family is gone. Miraculously, Kahlen ends up being saved by the Ocean to become a siren. Kahlen is now a very deadly weapon. She and her other Siren sisters support feed the Ocean by singing and causing people to drown. When the reader catches up with Kahlen, she has been doing this for eight years. NOW THAT IS A LONG TIME! Can you even imagine the stress of this job? Of course the Ocean has rules about what they are able to do. No sharing what they are. No avoiding their duties, various things like that. Kahlen doesn’t have a large complaint about what is going on with her life, but she feels so much remorse for her actions. She doesn’t like killing these people at all. She tries to search some method to hold their memories accident, Kahlen ends up meeting Akinli. She pretends that she is deaf. This didn't stop Akinli; he is still very interested in this mysterious girl. For some reason, Kahlen is drawn to Akinli. Akinli treats Kahlen like a person and wants to obtain to know her. He sees past all of her beauty and wants to talk to her about cooking and other things. Kahlen and Akinli are determined though; they search a method to communicate. What these two aren’t aware of is how their lives will change forever.What I liked:I really liked that this book focused more on life, choices, sisterhood, and finding out who you are as a person. Kahlen is the Ocean’s favorite “daughter.” Kahlen looks to the Ocean as a mother figure. The Ocean is the antagonist in the story. I had a hard time between not liking the Ocean to wanting to offer en you have Kahlen and her sisters. These are the girls that Kahlen gets to see every day. They take care of each other. On top of that, they are the only people they can truly talk too. I love how these girls are towards each other. The sisters dropped everything to move when Kahlen required to obtain away. THAT SHOWS TRUE DEVOTION. With everything, these girls just wish to see Kahlen satisfied even if that means breaking the rules.“The Siren” is so much more than a romance novel. I think self-discovery is the most necessary part of this novel. "The Siren" is a young adult novel. The characters are not in high school. "The Siren" very much reads like a YA novel. It is refreshing to see college age characters. The older aged characters made uniqueness from other young adult novels. Finally having some characters that are well behaved and out of high school was e mythology was done really well. It wasn’t just thrown in to be filler material. Cass really did some research and incorporated the siren mythology into the story. This isn’t a mermaid tale. It is specially designed around siren Thoughts:I have not read the original novel. I ended up finding a copy at a used bookstore. I would really like to see how the story changed. I think it may also be a amazing learning experience to see how things change between the two. I think Cass did amazing with this novel. Something that I kept in mind is that this was written before the Selection. This is just a remake of it.I would have fun reading "The Siren" again. I thought it was a lovely experience. This may be a short read but it is so enjoyable. I think a lot of people will have fun Kahlen's tell. Kahlen's sisters are so dedicated and amazing. I loved each of them. This is definitely worth picking up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    This book was phenomenal. I fell in love with the idea, the story, and the characters. I've always loved the mythology-type stories, and this one is by far one of the best. The love between Akinli and Kahlen is absolutely attractive and breathtaking. I love how Kahlen risks her life just to be with him, and she would've done anything to hold him safe. I love how Akinli accepts her for who she is even though he believes she is mute, and it makes their love story even more captivating. I also like the fact that the antagonist in the story is none other than the Ocean, Kahlen's closest thing to a e friendship between Kahlen and the other sirens is even more amazing. They support her through everything and they do everything they can to save her, create her happy, etc. It is truly awesome the love they have for her, and this story was just simply unbelievable. I fell in love with every aspect of this book, and it will always create me giddy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    Kiera's Cass's first book, self-published method before "The Selection" series became such a phenomenal success, is a special spin on the the sirens from Greek mythology as well as being a love story. I was lucky enough to read the original ver and found that one to be full of hero conflict and an interesting perspective on the mythology of the sirens of the sea. This fresh release ver focuses more on the love story and left me wanting to go re-read the original again so I could have that one new in my mind. However, readers of the The Selection series and fans of romance will likely love this one. Librarians will be happy that Cass did not resort to profanity and content and yet writes in a style that will appeal to YA readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    Not as amazing as the Selection series by Kierra Cass, but it was decent. It was the first time I read a book that had this type of supernatural power. I've read about werewolves, vampires, immortals, Harry Potter, people with magical powers, but Kahlen had the power to be immortal and stop aging for as long as the ocean required her to feed it. (80 years). Her "sisters"(other girls like her) sing to the ocean every few months, which causes whatever ship that's in the water at the time to flip over killing all the people onboard. The drowned people are the oceans food. Beautiful interesting concept. I had to [email protected]#$%!. However, it's most likely not a book that I will read again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    I just read this in almost all the same day! I loved the special story and take on sirens, how they're still just people and have dreams and desires and struggles. I loved the sisterhood and strong, immediate love and help they had for each other, and even the Ocean's love. Hard to understand a various entity like that in the context of human emotions, and I think it was conveyed nicely.And I loved Akinli!!! Could there be a cuter, sweeter, more endearing character? No way! Every time he spoke, he was so positive, compassionate, selfless, charming, adorable! Of course Kahlen fell in love with him immediately and physically could not live without him! Wow! (And not the poor kind that drives you to the Ocean... ;)My one regret is that there weren't more interactions between them to continue to obtain to know Akinli and Kahlen together, to watch their adorable interactions. I was hoping for more of that by the end to present that they were still adorable together and so cheerful and optimistic. I wish more Akinli! LolI was not exactly expecting the ending, and was actually hoping for a bit more satisfied ending than what we got, but I guess it still seemed to fit and at least implied the rest of the satisfied ending. I was actually hoping that Kahlen would obtain the urge to go check on Aisling after she was gone to confirm she was doing well. I would have liked that additional resolution there, especially with how necessary she was to the main character, and how her situation and end effect might have created Kahlen feel better in her suffering, that she would eventually be able to search happiness like Aisling did as long as Akinli was happy. Obvoiusly, there was more going on in her situation that couldn't end the same method because they couldn't live without each other in the 's lovely to think that love exists where they truly are inseparable and they truly give each other reason to live and will be only theirs for eternity. I feel that method about my husband and I. We have been stuck in the "honeymoon phase" for 7 years this week, and despite everyone's assurances that it will fade and we'll eventually be what they consider "normal," we have no intention of ever changing or letting our cute adoration for each other fade. It's a conscious choice and life isn't perfect, but real love exists, that's what fairy tales are based on! It can latest forever, and despite life's challenges, you can still be in love even more than the first kiss! Experiencing those challenges and getting through them together should just create you realize even more that you can't obtain through it all without each other. Thanks to fairy tales for reminding us that it's still possible and not all love and marriage leads to not good ends. Hold dreaming and waiting for that unique someone to give your heart to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    I was hesitant to obtain this book due to a number of less than stellar reviews and ratings, but after reading it - I am more than satisfied. This is such a nice read, and the story is so special - I am sad that it has come to an end. This took me away from the true world, and into one that was truly enchanting. I want Kiera Cass would do a follow-up, a prequel of sorts, or even a book filled with various stories of the other characters in the original book (like what she did with The Selection characters). I'm not ready to say goodbye, yet.I love YA stories, even if I am not the target shop (I'm in my late 30s as of this review, with 3 attractive sons and no daughter to pass on this unhealthy obsession). As such, I have read a number of similarly themed stories, and none has given me enough of an excitement to rate immediately on Amazon, save for this era Cass, if you read this - please tell us more. I pray your muse gives you more stories to share to this globe that is always in need of more magic. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    ** spoiler alert **I just...oh, boy.Okay, I felt like this could have been a total knockout. First of all, the concept and plot are cool as hell: a book about sirens serving the Ocean but one of them meets a mortal and wants to go rogue? Yes.I'm a fairytale lover. Retellings, originals, you name it, I'm all over it. I walked into a bookstore, saw this GORGEOUS cover (seriously one of the best I've seen- it's stunning) and after some fast research on Amazon's reviews, picked it up.I'll say right off the bat I think Kiera Cass is a fine writer. This is my first book I've read by her and I've heard The Selection series is great. I'm interested in that- I'll be reading it ever. This book is scattered. It'll jump from one major issue in the novel to another quite abruptly and for this reader, it was unsettling. You'll have a couple of scenes with the love interest- who you meet for five seconds and are expected to believe it's the greatest love ever- and then it jumps to how she's depressed and how her "sisters" will take care of her. Sisters who, by the way, we do not see the bond until the middle and end of the novel. I'm disappointed in that, because that would've been a cool story arc if it was handled largest complaint is the relationship between Kahlen and Akinli- these two uniquely named (for no reason) characters have a total of less than three days together. Even The Small Mermaid had more time than that, and she was under a strict contract. Kahlen spends A. Date. with Akinli and develops major depressive episodes when she's not near him.But guess what! Technically, she CAN visit him as long as she's away from water! Although in Kiera Cass's world, you have to SEVERELY suspend your disbelief about the water thing. Kahlen goes to amazing lengths to steal snowboots (drying on a porch in winter, which created no sense but that's the least of this book's problems) to hold her from having a connection to the Ocean, but there was mention of showers and baking. You're going to need to wash those mixing bowls, Kahlen. I found myself wondering if tap water was filtered enough so that the all strong Ocean couldn't reach her if she was drinking tap water and baking, but I threw that out the window along with my ere were some really amazing points which created me hold reading. I loved the Padma story angle. LOVED it. And Aisling, who was the most interesting hero in the book. But since we see her 7% of the time, it's a total allow down. The book should've been about her, because her story is fantastic. I loved the hero of the Ocean too, but about 2/3 of the method in, the traits shifted. Since it's the Ocean and therefore inconsistent, I'll let it, but I don't think it was intentional. I think the writer was just doing it to fit her plot.I felt like the end of the book should have been in the middle for the story's sake. Kahlen being ill? That was waaaayyyyy at the end and felt completely rushed. That concept of being two joined souls is fascinating and should've been elaborated on. I felt like a lot of the book had amazing pieces but were in the wrong place. That's something an editor should've helped correct.I'm glad her very first book got a possibility to be printed and revamped. I am. I think it's amazing she gives major props to her fans for getting this made.But since it was revamped and redone, I just think someone would've told her how implausible most of this book was. It could have been terrific and I'm mourning what could've Cass and her readers, please, please don't take this the wrong way. This wasn't for me, but I really think it could've been and that's why I'm disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    This was hard for me to give a 4 star because I love Keira Cass as an author. I love Keira Cass's Selection Series. LOVE. I was so excited for something fresh from her, but I really didn't love this book. I did LIKE this book a lot, but it just didn't keep my interest the same and create me feel like I couldn't place it down like the Selection Series did. I do really appreciate the uniqueness of this story. A young Siren who cannot talk and lives among humans? Oooh! Cool! And there is a really nice romance in the story. I think my main problem is with the hero of the Ocean. For a 'godlike' character, the Ocean just struck me as kind of wishy-washy, not to mention that her being so kind to the girls and then punishing them seemed inconsistent. So now, don't discount this story. Just because there was something I personally didn't love about it doesn't mean it isn't worth a read - hence the 4 stars. I think Keira Cass is a unbelievable writer and storyteller, and this story is definitely special in a sea full of vampire novels that are availalbe right now. (I like a amazing vampire story, too, but - oversturated much?) Anyway, I still recommend giving this book a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Siren []  2020-1-29 4:11

    I really enjoyed this escape into the Ocean. I liked how the mythology of Sirens and the Ocean was explained and developed throughout the story. I really appreciated that the fact that Sirens are mythological monsters was addressed head on and by the characters themselves (they research the history of Sirens in human texts and art). Watching their struggles with who they have become, what they do and what they will have a possibility to be, kept me glued to the pages. Their conflicted relationship with the Ocean -- what she asks of them, how she treats them, and how they feel about each other -- had me back and forth with how I look at the Ocean. I know this is a book, but how I view the Ocean may be changed forever! I am so glad I picked this one up!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    This is one of the most poignant, funny, heartbreaking, and uplifting pieces of literature that I have ever come across. I bought this for a mate that was going through a break-up, and then I flipped through hers and had to obtain one of my own. I have read this cover to cover at least 4 times in the past few months. There is a poem that I feel speaks to me every day. These are poems for women and girls who know that rape culture is real, life sucks sometimes, men are not always the heroes, and you can save yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    I have such mixed feelings about this book. I'm giving it five stars, because it has moments of undeniable brilliance, sparks of raw human connection. That's fundamentally why I read poetry. Sure, wordplay is fun, but I wish to connect with another person – or some unexamined or forgotten part of myself. This book delivers that, especially at the beginning, and then some at the end ever, I feel it loses its method in the middle, descends into gimmickry and bity – again, in my opinion. Poetry is subjective. I'm not arguing the middle is "bad;" it just didn't resonate with me and the visual whimsy felt overdone, as if the author wanted to distract from the relative anemia of the words. That's in stark contrast to the first 20 pages that kind of knocked me back in my chair, "Here is a voice that commands attention!"Anyway, it's amazing and worth reading. It's also quite various from most overwrought poetry. I look forward to reading the author's other book(s) and her continued artistic growth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Sponge Saves the Day (SpongeBob SquarePants) []  2020-5-1 18:1

    This is the type of story you expect from Spongebob with the amazing step into reading format. My daughter enjoyed the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Sponge Saves the Day (SpongeBob SquarePants) []  2020-5-1 18:1

    I think it was a amazing book 👍and it was very nice and warm but if I were you planning on going back and forth with the s o ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    I was really excited to read this book because the concept and topic matter sounded really cool, and because this book has dozens of rave reviews. A book about female empowerment? Sign me up! Reviewers said that this was a deeply moving ride? All aboard! Unfortunately, when I finished the book I found myself beautiful bummed out and disappointed.I wish to proceed delicately when I say this, because I am sensitive to the topic matter and can appreciate that the author's words are coming from a private place... However, I had the distinct feeling while reading this book of poetry that it kind of reads like a series of poor LiveJournal entries. To be fair, there are some really attractive moments, but overall these brief moments couldn't save the book from the often times *too personal* and *too casual* tone overall.I think this author has potential, but this book just wasn't for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    This is one of the most poignant, funny, heartbreaking, and uplifting pieces of literature that I have ever come across. I bought this for a mate that was going through a break-up, and then I flipped through hers and had to obtain one of my own. I have read this cover to cover at least 4 times in the past few months. There is a poem that I feel speaks to me every day. These are poems for women and girls who know that rape culture is real, life sucks sometimes, men are not always the heroes, and you can save yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    I have such mixed feelings about this book. I'm giving it five stars, because it has moments of undeniable brilliance, sparks of raw human connection. That's fundamentally why I read poetry. Sure, wordplay is fun, but I wish to connect with another person – or some unexamined or forgotten part of myself. This book delivers that, especially at the beginning, and then some at the end ever, I feel it loses its method in the middle, descends into gimmickry and bity – again, in my opinion. Poetry is subjective. I'm not arguing the middle is "bad;" it just didn't resonate with me and the visual whimsy felt overdone, as if the author wanted to distract from the relative anemia of the words. That's in stark contrast to the first 20 pages that kind of knocked me back in my chair, "Here is a voice that commands attention!"Anyway, it's amazing and worth reading. It's also quite various from most overwrought poetry. I look forward to reading the author's other book(s) and her continued artistic growth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    5/5(I have a feeling that this will be on my top 2016 books)I kept seeing this book around, so when it was free on Amazon I decided why not test it out? I AM SO INCREDIBLY GLAD I DID! This book was incredibly powerful, it is just.... so so SO powerful. But more on that later, first here is the summary!The Princess Saves Herself in this one is divided into four separate parts, The Princess, The Damsel, The Queen and You. I don't read poetry books often, honestly, I don't like poetry all that much. The only other poetry book I read was Poisoned Apples, which like this book dealt with some massive topics, although Poisoned Apples was more of a feminist book... I'm not entirely sure how to review poetry, so I wrote down some thoughts for each part, but first, here's the short of it!In its entirety:This book deals with some massive topics, but they are IMPORTANT problems like anorexia, depression, and abuse just to name a e poetry was just so... AMAZING. I can't explain it but the method the words moved was quick paced but oh so interesting and I just could not place this book down. It was captivating and heart breaking but near the end, it became warm/had a amazing e Princess Saves Herself in this One started off very dark, and sad but near the end things obtain better. Like I said, the notice was FANTASTIC (I think I'm going to buy it!)Very short and fast read, so people with not a lot of time can [email protected]#$%! in about an hour! SHARE IT with others!The Princess:This is probably one of the darkest beginnings I've ever read. But in the summary, it says that the first three parts are the authors life and the final is a notice to the reader. The Princess (from what I picked up) deals with Anorexia, depression and ough this was really dark, it was POWERFUL and I can't say that enough. This book nearly brought me to TEARS. The notice was just so GOOD and I just CANT explain how AMAZING this one, honestly, everyone should read it. The YOU part is what got to me the most D: well, all four parts go to me....The Damsel:My interpretation of this was young love and broken ere as a LOT of loss in this chapter, a LOT and I was close to crying. I'm not a fan of poetry, but this poetry was so beautifully worded and pieced together and it created me feel things. It (not this section) created me smile/feel victorious and cry (this chapter DID create me cry!)The Queen:This section was about loving yourself, and growing IS is where the book starts to obtain a lighter feel and like all three other sections, was POWERFUL (I can't say that enough D:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    I'll be honest: the reason I chose to read this book was because of the cover. I know that we are taught not to judge a book by its cover, but this is one rule I frequently break. The fact that the cover was so easy ironically created it stand out to me and then once I read the title I was officially hooked. I did not expect to fall head over heels in love with this book, but that is exactly what om the very first page I was entranced by the words anddid not place the book down until I was done. I finished in about 16 mins and then immediately felt the desire to read it again . And again. And again. This book rocked me to my very core. I don't think I have ever read anything that has touched me as deeply as this e story was tragic, the words were beautiful, and the notice was one I will always hold with me. Maybe being a 16 year old girl with anorexia makes me a tad biased, but I sincerely think this book is incredibly lovely and I will undoubtedly recommended it to all of my fellow book worms and poetry lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    5/5(I have a feeling that this will be on my top 2016 books)I kept seeing this book around, so when it was free on Amazon I decided why not test it out? I AM SO INCREDIBLY GLAD I DID! This book was incredibly powerful, it is just.... so so SO powerful. But more on that later, first here is the summary!The Princess Saves Herself in this one is divided into four separate parts, The Princess, The Damsel, The Queen and You. I don't read poetry books often, honestly, I don't like poetry all that much. The only other poetry book I read was Poisoned Apples, which like this book dealt with some massive topics, although Poisoned Apples was more of a feminist book... I'm not entirely sure how to review poetry, so I wrote down some thoughts for each part, but first, here's the short of it!In its entirety:This book deals with some massive topics, but they are IMPORTANT problems like anorexia, depression, and abuse just to name a e poetry was just so... AMAZING. I can't explain it but the method the words moved was quick paced but oh so interesting and I just could not place this book down. It was captivating and heart breaking but near the end, it became warm/had a amazing e Princess Saves Herself in this One started off very dark, and sad but near the end things obtain better. Like I said, the notice was FANTASTIC (I think I'm going to buy it!)Very short and fast read, so people with not a lot of time can [email protected]#$%! in about an hour! SHARE IT with others!The Princess:This is probably one of the darkest beginnings I've ever read. But in the summary, it says that the first three parts are the authors life and the final is a notice to the reader. The Princess (from what I picked up) deals with Anorexia, depression and ough this was really dark, it was POWERFUL and I can't say that enough. This book nearly brought me to TEARS. The notice was just so GOOD and I just CANT explain how AMAZING this one, honestly, everyone should read it. The YOU part is what got to me the most D: well, all four parts go to me....The Damsel:My interpretation of this was young love and broken ere as a LOT of loss in this chapter, a LOT and I was close to crying. I'm not a fan of poetry, but this poetry was so beautifully worded and pieced together and it created me feel things. It (not this section) created me smile/feel victorious and cry (this chapter DID create me cry!)The Queen:This section was about loving yourself, and growing IS is where the book starts to obtain a lighter feel and like all three other sections, was POWERFUL (I can't say that enough D:

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    See the full review at my blog Ampersand Princess: [...]Overall Rating: 5 StarsThis book isn’t something you are going to enjoy. No. This is a book that unwinds you, tears you, rips you apart and leaves you begin to pain—to your own and to hers. This is a masterpiece, delicately and expertly written that will hit you hard with painful emotions and self-reflection. I highly highly highly recommend this book for in it you will experience a catharsis. However, this collection deals with abuse and loss so it is not for the faint of heart.I knew I was going to love and hate this book, not by the first page, but by the dedication. I haven’t even started the book at the paint and it was already clear that this book would be an emotional rollercoaster and create me remember things about my past that I would much rather forget."for the boy who ank you for inspiring me to bethe girl who may have a lightning boltto present for itbut my body is alightning storm."I knew from this dedication that Amanda Lovelace was two things: a wordsmith & a fighter. Which from my experience one hell of a combination. This collection took me longer to read than I originally thought. Not because it was boring to read, quite the opposite. I soaked up her words like a sponge. I had to read each page several times because each time I read a line I discovered something fresh about the story and something fresh about myself.I usually don’t annotate my books. I am the type of person who keeps her books organized, clean, and in amazing condition so I avoid writing in books unless absolutely important (or in school). However, in the case of this book, I couldn’t not read it without adding small sticky notes that either helps me understand her story or a revelation about mine.I will be honest, I wasn’t abused the method the narrator was in the book. My family is alive and well and I’ve had a beautiful amazing life so far. I am an only kid and still learning about the globe and how I play my part. For the most part, I am very various than the person in this book. But the feelings she goes through, the feelings of loss and pain and suffering and loneliness—I’ve experienced all of it and the method she describes it is like a shot in the place it simply, I was severely bullied in middle school. But no stories are that simple. Not hers and not mine. I was a transfer student, a shy girl who didn’t speak up much, but an perfect student. I had unknowingly entered a lion’s den. For reasons I could never understand, I was ostracized and ignored and an outcast. My whole grade (which consisted of less than fifty students) collectively decided to create sure I knew that I was not like them. So I spent my three years of middle school being harassed by whispers and time, a girl who sat in front of me switched our names and I ended up with her low score and she ended up with my high grade. That was when I stopped using pencils. Vicious rumors spread like wildfire about my parents and who I was. I never stood up for myself. They created me believe my voice was worthless and that I was worthless. I got death threats in my locker saying that I should slay myself and how the globe was better without me. I threw the anonymous letters away and never said a thing."silencehasalwaysbeenmyloudestscream."I turned to reading and books and found myself in fantasy worlds during middle school. I had no friends, no one to turn to or trust. I felt utterly and completely alone. At one point, a boy in my grade faked being mates with me so he could pull a nasty prank and record it and present all of his friends. I was humiliated. I never showed my tears to anyone. All that could comfort me was the words found in fantasy books."when i hadno friendsi reached insidemy belovedbooks& sculpted someout of12 pttimes fresh roman.– & it was almost amazing enough."The collection is a source of inspiration and a comfort. You are not alone, no matter how alone you feel. That your feelings and experiences… others have them too. And that’s why I highly highly recommend this book. To people who feel as if they have no voice, aren’t being heard, or believe they are worthless. You. Are. Not. Worthless. And this book will teach you and present you and prove to you that you are worth it. You are not alone. And that you can search happiness even if you feel trapped in darkness. She is one story—a story that will undoubtedly inspire you to continue even when you can’t see a light and you feel lost.What’s more is that her words come to life in a method I have never seen. They dance across the page and you can see the photo she is describing as you are reading it. When I read her work, I have a sudden urge to draw (even though I am not that amazing at it) because the photo is right there, clearer than day.I honestly will say that this is one of those books that you just have to read before you die. Did you like it? Allow me know in the comments of any other books that are like this one!–& Princess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    I was really excited to read this book because the concept and topic matter sounded really cool, and because this book has dozens of rave reviews. A book about female empowerment? Sign me up! Reviewers said that this was a deeply moving ride? All aboard! Unfortunately, when I finished the book I found myself beautiful bummed out and disappointed.I wish to proceed delicately when I say this, because I am sensitive to the topic matter and can appreciate that the author's words are coming from a private place... However, I had the distinct feeling while reading this book of poetry that it kind of reads like a series of poor LiveJournal entries. To be fair, there are some really attractive moments, but overall these brief moments couldn't save the book from the often times *too personal* and *too casual* tone overall.I think this author has potential, but this book just wasn't for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    I loved this book. It has been sitting on my kindle for a few months now. Today I was having a really hard day so I decided to finally pick it up. After picking it up I found myself crying. So a lot of of these poems fit how I feel or have felt. So a lot of hit the core of my heart. I strongly suggest this book. There will be at least one that hits you hard if you have ever felt unloved or not amazing enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Sponge Saves the Day (SpongeBob SquarePants) []  2020-5-1 18:1

    The children were bored by this book by the middle of it. Very uninteresting and boring story, and that's hard to do with a talking sponge!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    Don't allow the title fool you: this collection of poems isn't just for women. It's for anyone who has suffered and survived any sort of abuse, inflicted by others or oneself. Beyond that, though, it's a book for anyone who believes in the ultimate triumph of poetry and the written e book's cohesion recalls some of the amazing poem/sonnet sequences of history, especially Elizabeth Barret Browning's "Sonnets from the Portuguese." There is a definite narrative arc to these poems. Even if, as a reader, I can't relate to every single situation or emotion that crosses the page (though I CAN relate to a lot of of them), I desperately root for the character every step of the way. And spoiler alert, there is a satisfied ending.Speaking of heroes and satisfied endings: unlike most modern poets, who seem to treat anything that whiffs of fantasy or fairy tale as if it's some kind of disease, Amanda Lovelace revels in such imagery, from mermaids to Harry Potter--to whom these verses are dedicated. As someone who found solace from a whirlwind childhood of chaos and divorces in the worlds of Narnia and Middle Earth, I encourage others to see these kind of stories as life boats rather than ere escape pods. And it's refreshing to search a poet who espouses the same view. Modernism and post-modernism be damned!The verses themselves are relentlessly inventive, and playful even in addressing their most serious subjects. This brings to mind for me the mercurial e.e. mings, right down to the mostly lowercase letters. Almost every poem concludes with an offset italicized epigram. These epigrams double as the poems' titles (as evidenced by Roman numerals at the end of a couple), but because they come at the end of the poem, they lend each verse a circular, cyclical quality, a serpent swallowing its own tail, as it ese titles also function like the "kireji" or "cutting word" in Japanese haiku, that mysterious quality that gives you that peculiar butterfly feeling in your stomach like you've missed a step walking down the stairs--perhaps in an effort to step over the squeaky loose stair in the Dursley residence, Harry Potter's childhood home, or the trick vanishing step in Hogwarts. So although it's simple to create it through "Princess" is a single sitting (it took me three because I'm a slow reader), there are a lot of acorns here that can be gnawed and worried at with squirrel teeth till the end of winter.I'd recommend Amanda Lovelace's work to almost anyone who loves poetry, but I will most definitely be prescribing it to anyone I meet who is suffering or has suffered any sort of abuse or trauma--and that's quite a lot of us. The seeds of healing lie herein. Actually, those seeds live in all of us, sometimes dormant, just waiting for the wind to blow in words that will wake us up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    This poetry collection knows how to capture your attention from the very first page. The author starts it off by dedicating it to Harry Potter – the boy who lived -, and from then on out you’ll be immersed into a raw, emotional, and strong journey of living, loving, self-acceptance, and growth.What’s so various about this book is the fact that the first three parts: the princess, the damsel, and the queen, are extremely private to the e thing about Lovelace’s poems is that she makes you feel like you’re the protagonist- front and center. Even when these poems talked about things like grief and certain happenings in the author’s life, you could still feel as if there was something in there that called out to you and gave you an emotional punch. I could feel the pain between her words. I could relate so well to her private struggles. In the YOU part, there are so a lot of necessary and empowering poems that are both lovely and harsh at the same time. They talk about various things so relevant to society today, like feminism and race, which I really appreciated. I felt like Amanda took my thoughts and transformed them into poetry. All these poems are extremely heart-wrenching and beautiful; and I was easily bookmarking every other page.I loved how each section of the book seemed to flow seamlessly, and we could truly see as the “princess” in the book transformed with each poem. We could see the author’s journey from being damaged and broken to powerful and whole. Each fresh entry seemed like a fresh side of the princess, and it was simple to love the hero we were seeing before us.I really love that free verse poetry has been gaining more momentum lately, and it disappoints me that so a lot of people look down on it because of it’s non-conventional formatting. I think it’s severely under appreciated. The structure of these poems in the book are actually so clever. The method each zone between the words or between the paragraphs are placed actually invoke something in you while you’re reading.Overall, Amanda Lovelace has crafted a attractive work of art in this collection. She has given us a piece of her soul and shown us the transformation of a princess into a queen. This is for sure, a poetry book you shouldn’t miss!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    I'll be honest: the reason I chose to read this book was because of the cover. I know that we are taught not to judge a book by its cover, but this is one rule I frequently break. The fact that the cover was so easy ironically created it stand out to me and then once I read the title I was officially hooked. I did not expect to fall head over heels in love with this book, but that is exactly what om the very first page I was entranced by the words anddid not place the book down until I was done. I finished in about 16 mins and then immediately felt the desire to read it again . And again. And again. This book rocked me to my very core. I don't think I have ever read anything that has touched me as deeply as this e story was tragic, the words were beautiful, and the notice was one I will always hold with me. Maybe being a 16 year old girl with anorexia makes me a tad biased, but I sincerely think this book is incredibly lovely and I will undoubtedly recommended it to all of my fellow book worms and poetry lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Sponge Saves the Day (SpongeBob SquarePants) []  2020-5-1 18:1

    Son loves it. Reads it all the time. Hope you have fun it as much as he does. He loves sponge Bob anyways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    The Princess Saves Herself in This One is a collection of poetry in four parts: the princess, the damsel, the queen, and you. Honestly, I have a hard time calling this poetry because it’s more than that. This collection is raw emotion and life experiences manifested as words. It’s pain, suffering, self-reflection, self-discovery, love, loss, and more. I could spend years reading and re-reading it, carefully editing this draft, and I still wouldn’t be able to do it I read this, I had a couple of thoughts between sudden outbursts of tears. One was that I hadn’t read a collection of poetry that I similar to and felt the words so deeply since my first encounter with Sylvia Plath’s poetry when I was a teenager. The second was that I probably should have read it with tissues and wine.I’ve had book hangovers before, but what I’m experiencing after reading The Princess Saves Herself in This One isn’t a book hangover, it’s a haunting. The words won’t leave me, and I’m ok with that. I bought the Kindle edition of this because A) I could have it and read it faster, and B) cash was tight when I bought it. But, I think I’m going to order a physical copy ASAP because I wish this on my poetry shelf. Something this important, something that touched my life in the method this book did (which I can’t convey in words, so I’m not going to try)… it deserves a spot on my shelf. I’m certain this will be something I read again…and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    See the full review at my blog Ampersand Princess: [...]Overall Rating: 5 StarsThis book isn’t something you are going to enjoy. No. This is a book that unwinds you, tears you, rips you apart and leaves you begin to pain—to your own and to hers. This is a masterpiece, delicately and expertly written that will hit you hard with painful emotions and self-reflection. I highly highly highly recommend this book for in it you will experience a catharsis. However, this collection deals with abuse and loss so it is not for the faint of heart.I knew I was going to love and hate this book, not by the first page, but by the dedication. I haven’t even started the book at the paint and it was already clear that this book would be an emotional rollercoaster and create me remember things about my past that I would much rather forget."for the boy who ank you for inspiring me to bethe girl who may have a lightning boltto present for itbut my body is alightning storm."I knew from this dedication that Amanda Lovelace was two things: a wordsmith & a fighter. Which from my experience one hell of a combination. This collection took me longer to read than I originally thought. Not because it was boring to read, quite the opposite. I soaked up her words like a sponge. I had to read each page several times because each time I read a line I discovered something fresh about the story and something fresh about myself.I usually don’t annotate my books. I am the type of person who keeps her books organized, clean, and in amazing condition so I avoid writing in books unless absolutely important (or in school). However, in the case of this book, I couldn’t not read it without adding small sticky notes that either helps me understand her story or a revelation about mine.I will be honest, I wasn’t abused the method the narrator was in the book. My family is alive and well and I’ve had a beautiful amazing life so far. I am an only kid and still learning about the globe and how I play my part. For the most part, I am very various than the person in this book. But the feelings she goes through, the feelings of loss and pain and suffering and loneliness—I’ve experienced all of it and the method she describes it is like a shot in the place it simply, I was severely bullied in middle school. But no stories are that simple. Not hers and not mine. I was a transfer student, a shy girl who didn’t speak up much, but an perfect student. I had unknowingly entered a lion’s den. For reasons I could never understand, I was ostracized and ignored and an outcast. My whole grade (which consisted of less than fifty students) collectively decided to create sure I knew that I was not like them. So I spent my three years of middle school being harassed by whispers and time, a girl who sat in front of me switched our names and I ended up with her low score and she ended up with my high grade. That was when I stopped using pencils. Vicious rumors spread like wildfire about my parents and who I was. I never stood up for myself. They created me believe my voice was worthless and that I was worthless. I got death threats in my locker saying that I should slay myself and how the globe was better without me. I threw the anonymous letters away and never said a thing."silencehasalwaysbeenmyloudestscream."I turned to reading and books and found myself in fantasy worlds during middle school. I had no friends, no one to turn to or trust. I felt utterly and completely alone. At one point, a boy in my grade faked being mates with me so he could pull a nasty prank and record it and present all of his friends. I was humiliated. I never showed my tears to anyone. All that could comfort me was the words found in fantasy books."when i hadno friendsi reached insidemy belovedbooks& sculpted someout of12 pttimes fresh roman.– & it was almost amazing enough."The collection is a source of inspiration and a comfort. You are not alone, no matter how alone you feel. That your feelings and experiences… others have them too. And that’s why I highly highly recommend this book. To people who feel as if they have no voice, aren’t being heard, or believe they are worthless. You. Are. Not. Worthless. And this book will teach you and present you and prove to you that you are worth it. You are not alone. And that you can search happiness even if you feel trapped in darkness. She is one story—a story that will undoubtedly inspire you to continue even when you can’t see a light and you feel lost.What’s more is that her words come to life in a method I have never seen. They dance across the page and you can see the photo she is describing as you are reading it. When I read her work, I have a sudden urge to draw (even though I am not that amazing at it) because the photo is right there, clearer than day.I honestly will say that this is one of those books that you just have to read before you die. Did you like it? Allow me know in the comments of any other books that are like this one!–& Princess

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    The Princess Saves Herself in This One is a collection of poetry in four parts: the princess, the damsel, the queen, and you. Honestly, I have a hard time calling this poetry because it’s more than that. This collection is raw emotion and life experiences manifested as words. It’s pain, suffering, self-reflection, self-discovery, love, loss, and more. I could spend years reading and re-reading it, carefully editing this draft, and I still wouldn’t be able to do it I read this, I had a couple of thoughts between sudden outbursts of tears. One was that I hadn’t read a collection of poetry that I similar to and felt the words so deeply since my first encounter with Sylvia Plath’s poetry when I was a teenager. The second was that I probably should have read it with tissues and wine.I’ve had book hangovers before, but what I’m experiencing after reading The Princess Saves Herself in This One isn’t a book hangover, it’s a haunting. The words won’t leave me, and I’m ok with that. I bought the Kindle edition of this because A) I could have it and read it faster, and B) cash was tight when I bought it. But, I think I’m going to order a physical copy ASAP because I wish this on my poetry shelf. Something this important, something that touched my life in the method this book did (which I can’t convey in words, so I’m not going to try)… it deserves a spot on my shelf. I’m certain this will be something I read again…and again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the princess saves herself in this one []  2020-1-17 22:14

    Don't allow the title fool you: this collection of poems isn't just for women. It's for anyone who has suffered and survived any sort of abuse, inflicted by others or oneself. Beyond that, though, it's a book for anyone who believes in the ultimate triumph of poetry and the written e book's cohesion recalls some of the amazing poem/sonnet sequences of history, especially Elizabeth Barret Browning's "Sonnets from the Portuguese." There is a definite narrative arc to these poems. Even if, as a reader, I can't relate to every single situation or emotion that crosses the page (though I CAN relate to a lot of of them), I desperately root for the character every step of the way. And spoiler alert, there is a satisfied ending.Speaking of heroes and satisfied endings: unlike most modern poets, who seem to treat anything that whiffs of fantasy or fairy tale as if it's some kind of disease, Amanda Lovelace revels in such imagery, from mermaids to Harry Potter--to whom these verses are dedicated. As someone who found solace from a whirlwind childhood of chaos and divorces in the worlds of Narnia and Middle Earth, I encourage others to see these kind of stories as life boats rather than ere escape pods. And it's refreshing to search a poet who espouses the same view. Modernism and post-modernism be damned!The verses themselves are relentlessly inventive, and playful even in addressing their most serious subjects. This brings to mind for me the mercurial e.e. mings, right down to the mostly lowercase letters. Almost every poem concludes with an offset italicized epigram. These epigrams double as the poems' titles (as evidenced by Roman numerals at the end of a couple), but because they come at the end of the poem, they lend each verse a circular, cyclical quality, a serpent swallowing its own tail, as it ese titles also function like the "kireji" or "cutting word" in Japanese haiku, that mysterious quality that gives you that peculiar butterfly feeling in your stomach like you've missed a step walking down the stairs--perhaps in an effort to step over the squeaky loose stair in the Dursley residence, Harry Potter's childhood home, or the trick vanishing step in Hogwarts. So although it's simple to create it through "Princess" is a single sitting (it took me three because I'm a slow reader), there are a lot of acorns here that can be gnawed and worried at with squirrel teeth till the end of winter.I'd recommend Amanda Lovelace's work to almost anyone who loves poetry, but I will most definitely be prescribing it to anyone I meet who is suffering or has suffered any sort of abuse or trauma--and that's quite a lot of us. The seeds of healing lie herein. Actually, those seeds live in all of us, sometimes dormant, just waiting for the wind to blow in words that will wake us up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    This poetry collection knows how to capture your attention from the very first page. The author starts it off by dedicating it to Harry Potter – the boy who lived -, and from then on out you’ll be immersed into a raw, emotional, and strong journey of living, loving, self-acceptance, and growth.What’s so various about this book is the fact that the first three parts: the princess, the damsel, and the queen, are extremely private to the e thing about Lovelace’s poems is that she makes you feel like you’re the protagonist- front and center. Even when these poems talked about things like grief and certain happenings in the author’s life, you could still feel as if there was something in there that called out to you and gave you an emotional punch. I could feel the pain between her words. I could relate so well to her private struggles. In the YOU part, there are so a lot of necessary and empowering poems that are both lovely and harsh at the same time. They talk about various things so relevant to society today, like feminism and race, which I really appreciated. I felt like Amanda took my thoughts and transformed them into poetry. All these poems are extremely heart-wrenching and beautiful; and I was easily bookmarking every other page.I loved how each section of the book seemed to flow seamlessly, and we could truly see as the “princess” in the book transformed with each poem. We could see the author’s journey from being damaged and broken to powerful and whole. Each fresh entry seemed like a fresh side of the princess, and it was simple to love the hero we were seeing before us.I really love that free verse poetry has been gaining more momentum lately, and it disappoints me that so a lot of people look down on it because of it’s non-conventional formatting. I think it’s severely under appreciated. The structure of these poems in the book are actually so clever. The method each zone between the words or between the paragraphs are placed actually invoke something in you while you’re reading.Overall, Amanda Lovelace has crafted a attractive work of art in this collection. She has given us a piece of her soul and shown us the transformation of a princess into a queen. This is for sure, a poetry book you shouldn’t miss!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Princess Saves Herself In This One []  2020-4-3 19:30

    I loved this book. It has been sitting on my kindle for a few months now. Today I was having a really hard day so I decided to finally pick it up. After picking it up I found myself crying. So a lot of of these poems fit how I feel or have felt. So a lot of hit the core of my heart. I strongly suggest this book. There will be at least one that hits you hard if you have ever felt unloved or not amazing enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Sponge Saves the Day (SpongeBob SquarePants) []  2020-5-1 18:1

    Just one of the a lot of Spongebob merchandise that the children will glom onto. The book is just right for the younger ages that have just began reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Man Sponge Saves the Day (SpongeBob SquarePants) []  2020-5-1 18:1

    This book has nothing to do with Christmas!! Author, if you have the real Christmas spirit please change your keywords for this book.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386