Read the slave across the street reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the slave across the street reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    the original source [osceola county case search]  2020-8-27 9:48
    [email protected]

    why not check here this over here now maryland case court find superior court for the district of columbia case find go right here Www service read the full information here over here

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Get the facts [hop over to this site]  2020-8-27 7:23
    [email protected]

    this link maryland jud case find continue reading florida court records case find case find ny www oscn case find pima county court case find his response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix over the counter [best price for lasix in El Paso]  2020-9-13 19:32
    [email protected]

    top 10 best locations to lasix in San Jose buy lasix in Buffalo lasix from Portugal where to lasix in Pittsburgh online purchase lasix from Belgium purchase lasix from Buffalo buy lasix in Germany where to lasix in Saudi Arabia online furosemide purchase lasix from Portland buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


    Add your opinion on the slave across the street or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    There have been times when I've wondered if there could really be a e experience similar here vividly presented the existence of unspeakable evil. The only method to imagine suitable justice requires me to believe there is a ere are people who are beyond redemption - even with a most merciful e book also convincingly conveyed that even powerful people from amazing circumstances are vulnerable. Slavery is not confined to not good parts of city nor to people who have serious hero flaws.God bless this woman for her willingness to speak. I can't start to imagine how difficult this was to recount the experience in the hopes that others could be t, curiously, it makes me wonder that prostitutes are arrested while those who take advantage of them are often left loose. Severity of the crime varies, but offenses are not "victimless crimes."A well-written book that effectively informs and it, read it, and think! If you note some of these symptoms in the people around you, say something.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    I grew up feeling like I had been abused, but my story is nothing compared to Theresa’s. How she lived through her experiences and now works to expose the truth of what happened to her and happens to others is nothing short of a miracle.I have nothing but the most respect for her and want her peace, joy and love for the rest of her life. With the grace of God she will have that and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    I liked most the fact that this girl had the courage to write this book about the terror and horror she went through. I feel like she was accomplishing the reason she wrote it. Which was to create everyone more aware that these things happen right here in the USA while so a lot of of us sit by oblivious to what is going on. Being blackmailed into becoming a slave for 2 years with no one noticing is appalling. She seemed to be in her everyday life but was truly a slave at the beck and call of her captors. I cannot criticize one decision she made. But I do feel like the mother should have been more aware of what was going on in her daughter's life. Parents are supposed to protect and watch over their children. This mom was not around enough to know what was event nor did she know where her daughter was most of the time. If this were a novel I would say it was not well written but the content here was sufficient to shock the reader and force us to think about what happened here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    I LOVED this book. Well written and I couldn't place it down! I admire the author so much for her braveness in telling her story so others could learn from it. It really opened my eyes to various ways of human trafficking that I had no idea about. I'm thinking that her mother, if she cared enough, would be totally traumatized also to think it happened right under her nose and she didn't message anything seriously wrong. Theresa does a amazing follow up in her book on what to look for so this does not happen to your kid or anyone else you know. Thank you Theresa for opening up so a lot of people's eyes to this serious problem. While most people would sweep it under the rug, Theresa took a traumatic happening and created it her mission to enlighten and help, even save, others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    5 -- Unless you have been a victim of human trafficking in the US, you need to read this. And probably if you have been, you need to read this. Ms. Flores writing is excellent, but more than anything else her understanding of what she has experienced, and her wonderful ability to create it understandable to those of us who have not, makes this a must read. I had no expectations going into the book, I just thought it might be interesting to hear something from the perspective of someone who had lived it. I was truly shocked by my lack of understanding, awareness, and knowledge - and I am definitely not a naive person, nor have I ever had any doubts about the existence and extent of trafficking throughout our country. The experiences she describes have greatly helped me understand how things that I knew had happened in my daughter's life could have happened, how simple it was for an intelligent, well cared-for, and loved teen to be manipulated. In case you feel the book must be sexually graphic due to the nature of the topic, I assure you it is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    i downloaded this book to my kindle a few months ago. I recognized the author's name as I am involved with a group from my church called Love Runs. We are a group of runners and walkers who are running/walking the Detroit Marathon this October to raise awareness and funds to support trafficking victims like Theresa. One of the organizations we have supported and are supporting is Theresa's organization called S.O.A.P. So I was familiar with her story, but reading this book really makes me even more determined to support raise awareness of this evil in our country. My prayer is that eventually all of the evil people who do this to our kids will be caught and all of the boys and girls and men and women who have been victims will keep the support they need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    I have read a lot of of the reviews here, especially the negative ones and choose to go with five stars. My review is on the book not the author's credibility or questions about the incidents given in the book. . This book is not just the author's story but a story and nightmare so a lot of live. It is a story of others having power over ones life and how easily and innocently one can fall into the trap. Flores' story is heart wrenching and infuriating yet she tells it with a touch of empathy for the reader; spearing us a lot of of the horrid info of her experience. Especially informative are her closing chapters including, but not limited to "The Facts About Human Trafficking", Parent and Professional Section; Seeking Support and her Epilogue. The basic notice of this book is human trafficking is an enormous industry and slavery in this era is alive and thriving. But the secondary notice is one not to be ignored. There is hope for the victims and through spirituality and reaching out for help, victims can start to heal. This is a very amazing book for all trying to understand human trafficking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    Written in simplistic terms, a amazing read for primary information, but the author restrained herself from sharing gory details. This is a amazing book to obtain acquainted with modern day slavery and the importance of talking with and monitoring our children, no matter our social status or educational level. It identifies signs we can look into if a child's behavior changes. As adults, we must empower our kids to speak up and out if they are uncomfortable or feel threatened in any situation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    This is not an simple book to read, but it's a story that needs to be heard. The atrocities committed versus this young girl are unbelievable. That she lived to tell about it is the miracle. It's so simple to bury our heads in the sand and think slavery of our young girls (and boys) doesn't happen in our country, it happens everywhere but here. The facts are startling. The stories are heartbreaking. Awareness has to come about to protect our children. Brave survivors like this, who are willing to share how easily and innocently it starts sometimes, are slowly bringing this problem into the consciousness of the e book is very heart wrenching at times, you can truly feel the desperation and helplessness she went through at various points. But you also see the determination she has to never give in and to hold fighting. That is probably what saved the author's life. She just never gave up. She is obviously a smart, strong, capable girl which really drives home the point that this can happen to anyone.I'm grateful to have had the possibility to read her story and to see a bit more clearly what slavery looks like in America. I would have thought that I would recognize it if I saw it event to someone I knew, and this book has shown that you have to be much more vigilant than just looking at the surface of things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Across the Street []  2020-1-27 20:38

    This is an Oh, my God! Eyeopener I believe has influenced my life from this point forward. While abuse occurs in many, a lot of various forms, this is one real story of extremes unheard of for most of us., one you cant place down, but can hardly comprehend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    ***** 4.5 Cranky Stars *****Hannah is a worker in a post-apocalyptic globe where there is no sun, no moon and only gray. In terms of hierarchy, workers are one step above the outcasts, but far below the ers police from every corner, wall and angle. Militant and armed, Watchers will enforce with brutal results - ones that Hannah and everybody else is only too aware.When revolution happens, Hannah is unprepared. So too are the workers who have been conditioned to be invisible and accept their fate. They were banned from looking at their own dom is in their grasp or at least the chance of it, but it's dependent on overcoming trauma and working with people who they feared the is was an interesting read. I finished it in one sitting. Frances has a method of moving the pace along and hold you turning pages.With a cast of intriguing characters, history and mystery that unfolds adding depth to the story, Slave is a solid begin to what should be an exciting ere are a couple of things I'd like to raise for consideration. Frances does an perfect job of exploring trauma and how people who have been traumatized act and/or behave. This is not one of those stories where the lead hero suddenly overcomes their past and turns into the leader of the revolution.Rather, Hannah exhibits behavior that, at times, can be frustrating. Given her background, however, I thought this was more realistic to someone who has been conditioned to be a rsonally, I believe Frances' lost some opportunities in the action department. Tension mounted and then saying that, I think the up close and private scenes of confinement and terror were very good.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    Really enjoyed this one. I'm a word picture junkie, and Frances provided fresh and original fare for me to chew on. The dynamics within this narrow, gray, valley setting are absolutely brilliant. Fell in love with the characters and the story. And the prose? There were sections I read again and again. Unbelievable debut novel. (And superb editing!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    I used to have this album in the past but I had to it cuz I required to some bills so I Had to re-buy it again since I have the now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    The horrific was once commonplace. It's amazing to remind ourselves occasionally, to maintain a steady course toward global human rights and respect for both life and the quality thereof. Though arguably less pervasive today, sadly the horror continues for many.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    This book includes an wonderful amount of inner dialogue ,and the amount of times she cried were a bit to much, is like she never became stronger and didn't had anything in particular that created her stand out, that's why is hard to believe why Money would like her as much as he did . I was debating whether to obtain the second book but after I read some of the reviews and how the book is more of the same (lots of crying ,weak female protagonist and not resolving anything ) I will skip the second and third book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    This story was e author did a unbelievable job of really bringing Hannah's anxiety to life that I had to remind myself to breathe a few times. It was extremely engaging and though there were some foreshadows to a few upcoming plot twists, I found myself still surprised and saddened as Hannah as was. What a transformation she experiences as the book progresses!I totally loved the Watchers, especially Cash. I felt I even grew as a reader in trusting them like Hannah! I'm very curious to see how things unfold because that ending was absolutely perfect. I LOVED it so much and bought out all the feels.Looking forward to diving into book two!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    Classic! Purchased when it was brand fresh for myself and got this copy for my son's 24th birthday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    The Slave Dancer shows what life on an illegal slaver in the mid-1800s was like both for the squad and the slaves. It’s well-written and keep your attention well. I highly recommend it to middle school age children and up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    Amazing book. I required something fast for school so I ordered this and got it really quick. I used it the whole semester and I had no issues at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    4.5I enjoyed this dystopian ya fantasy of a girl who has lived as a slave all her life, suddenly being set free. The strict horrible system she has lived under is well-described - no one is allowed to talk in public or even look at the Watchers who monitor them (with guns).When Hannah is rescued by renegade Watchers, she struggles to adjust to her fresh reality. There is a lot of depth to Hannah - she finds her fresh situation hard and she struggles versus all the fear programmed into her throughout her childhood. She’s not excellent and makes mistakes and struggles with unforgiveness but is also has a bravery fueled by nversely the young men in this are all heroic, amazing people despite their past mistakes. A number of young men fall over themselves trying to support Hannah and protect her and care for her. I’m not entirely sure why this is so but anyhow.Overall a amazing beginning to a series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    Skid Row were a amazing band that came out at the wrong put at the wrong e band had the indignity of becoming huge just as the era of hair metal was coming to an end and grunge was about to explode. A lot of hair metal bands, like Slaughter, Poison, Amazing White and Faster Pussycat, deserved to be wiped off the face of the globe but a lot of others, like Skid Row, Cinderella, Motley Crue and Tesla, did not deserve to be lumped into one grotesque category. Slave to the Grind, which came out in 1991, the same year Nevermind was released, was living proof that there was more Skid Row than the hair.Anyone who thinks of Skid Row as a pedestrian hair metal band clearly did not listen to this album. The entire record, from top to bottom, is loud, raw, pummeling and savage to the core, a complete contrast from the glittery, polished sound of Bon Jovi, Whitesnake and even Skid Row's self-titled debut album. Slave gets off to a fiery begin with a pummeling triple threat: the vicious opener "Monkey Business", adrenaline-rushed title track and rollicking "Threat". Like a cross between Aerosmith, Guns N' Roses and Pantera, these songs are a ferocious assault on the senses and they set the mood for the entire album: "Livin' on a Chain Gang", "Riot Act" and "Mudkicker" are [email protected]#$%-kickers with a political bite and ballads like "Quicksand Jesus", "In a Darkened Room" and the spine-tingling "Wasted Time" have more hero and grit than any of the so-called power ballads from that era. At this point, Skid Row had come a long method from singing songs about remembrance, spending 18 and life in prison and youths going at the album hit #1 at the Billboard charts was no accident: fans were craving for rock bands that were authentic and raw in their content, not pristine and glossy in their form. Skid Row, at least temporarily, fulfilled those wishes and the success of Slave to the Grind paved the method for a lot of brilliant metal albums going #1 like Metallica's Metallica (1991), Guns N' Roses' Use Your Illusion I and II (1991) and Pantera's Far Beyond Driven (1994). When all was said and done, it seemed like Skid Row were set to become one of the largest rock bands of the 1990'en grunge came along and Skid Row's success was forever derailed. They created one more album afterwards but the writing was on the wall. It's a crying shame because Skid Row were a league above the poodle haired deadbeats who placed their emphasis on their looks over musicianship. Slave to the Grind provides evidence that Skid Row were a amazing band in the making. It also serves as a sad reminder of just what Skid Row could have achieved hit if grunge didn't rongly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    While skid rows self-titled debut is a enjoyable piece of hair metal history it can not keep a candle to there next release slave to the grind. And the comparison is unavoidable because while the self-titled debut had enjoyable songs with small substance for the most part slave to the grind is a whole various beast. Songs like in a darkened room,quicksand jesus and wasted time are some of the very best rock ballads you will ever hear. While the rest of the songs are some of the best hard rock songs ever written and certainly the best skid row has ever written. Bachs vocals are at there very best here. The only downfalls for me being the songs physco love and creep show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    Amazing Price Amazing Music. So satisfied I was able to search this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    Definitely not what I expected. Even for such a short book, it was hard to obtain through. Definitely forced myself to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    I loved this story. And that the people do not realize they are slaves adds an interesting element. I love that it addresses how a person can be so beat down that they know no other method and getting them to wake up and even just see the possibilities, allow alone to act beyond their trauma it's a near impossibility. Fear can rule, but not forever. Editing had minimal errors, nothing that detracts from the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    Any of us can sit before a keyboard and string a few words together to construct a somewhat coherent sentence. Some of us can actually take a series of sentences and cement them together into a meaningful paragraph or even, heaven forbid, a complete page of thoughts and expressions! Few of us, however, using first person singular, can formulate the outline of a main character’s soul with near poetic perfection. Such is the ability of a real author. This writer is such a ease hold writing for the globe needs to feel your words. to have our hearts caressed, and have fresh worlds awakening in us...............

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    Someone once described Skid Row's sound as "hungry." There's not a better word in the English language for their sophomore album. Harder and possessing more bite than other hair metal albums (including Skid Row's first album), Slave To The Grind combines a razor sharp edge that echoes of the best of Guns N' Roses with the Row's own stellar sense of melody. The entire album flat out rocks, and rocks hard, but it's the delicate touches than create it a superior effort to their first outing. The desperation and overwhelming sadness in lead singer's Sebastian Bach's voice in In A Darkened Room, the instrumental bridge in Psycho Love which just seems to stop time before exploding back outwards, the sheer ferocity of Obtain The F!ck Out, all combine to make an album that's not easily forgotten. I'll admit it took me a bit of time to warm up to Slave To The Ground, as I guess I came in expecting lighter hair metal like Steelheart and Def Leppard. But once I listened to it through, I realized just how damn amazing a job Skid Row did with this CD. The drum build-ups, the pitch excellent guitar solos, and Bach's vocals which are belted out with such aggression that it's a miracle the man remembered to breathe, all of this is what makes Slave To The Grind worth a serious listen. It's not as immediately accessible as Def Leppard or Motley Crue, but I have the feeling that for that very reason, Skid Row's second album is infinitely more durable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    this is a cd that was created when everyone else was making cds but not the skid they got more massive and they had really nailed it unfortunatly that they stayed away for a lot of years and they just lost what they had once.anyway this cd a most have for any metal head wanna have amazing time and not waste his on cds that he will regret and feel the shame of is cd starts with a assassin song and runs till the end with a assassin song after another assassin song.iv got the explicit and the edited ver i bought the 2nd just because i wanted to have the beggars day song its a shame that on this cd that song aint available i own the cassette of both versions and only the cd of the explicit version, i cant search the edit ver nowdays its a most have ):

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    'Bass as he is known now because of the Super Group TV present on VH 1,is a rock legend, and rightfully so. He has pipes and knows how to use them. This is a classic 80's rock fest with all the power and verve to create you grit your teeth. Production could use a small tweaking, like a lot of the 80's CD's. A small bright, not enough mids. There is a reason that Skid Row still sells. This is good,crafted, and well sung rock. More original sounding than Poison or Warrant. More melodic than Anthrax or Motorhead. Amazing to play over and over, which I think is what the hair bands gave us. Don't think, just rock. Check out the underated Blue Murder CD created by John Sykes who was the guitarist and side singer for Whitesnake. If you like the 'Row, you will love Blue Murder. Amazing vocals too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    This book was a book for young readers but I was interested in reading it because so a lot of books are currently featured on Black history. The book was well written, in the first person from the perspective of the 13-year-old boy Jessie. It was an simple read and I really appreciated the insight it gave. I would hope this would be needed reading in schools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    A must read for everyone. Amazing story. [email protected]#$%! didn't end so soon. Makes you think about the life we have versus how life was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    This is the first time I’ve read a dystopian novel where the character isn’t constantly brave and keeping it together. Hannah is a wreck—a natural, completely believable, sincere wreck. The myriad raw emotions and fast-flowing inner monologues present the author’s keen insights as to what truly motivates actions in times of crisis. Her evolution to strength is credible and rase after phrase where I just grunt with amazement at how perfectly she has captured an image, a moment, an emotion. There were a little handful of overused words/phrases, but it wasn’t distracting enough to counteract the beauty of the rest of the language.I definitely wish to read book 2 and search out what happens next.I actually purchased the Audible ver of this and ... WOW! The narrator rocks! She really captured all the emotions and voices beautifully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    This story pulls you in right from the beginning. It starts a small slower than some of the books I've read but it's engrossing and lays a powerful foundation for the characters and plot line. So, please don't allow this slower beginning deter you or you'll be missing out on an amazing, well-written book!There's a amazing mix of "heart", substance, action, heart-wrenching scenes and budding love and friendship along with a few unexpected twists and turns that hold you turning page after page and rooting for the e world-building is great, the characters are well-rounded and likable and it's a amazing plot in a story that's well-paced (I'm also an indie author and I know EXACTLY how difficult it is to obtain this mix right AND working. Kudos to you, Laura Frances, for pulling it off! *claps*).As a reader, I urge you to take a possibility on this author because this really is one of those stories that intrigues from the beginning and makes you wish to hold reading to the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave (The Slave Series Book 1) []  2020-1-11 19:38

    I really enjoyed this book, and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys action & adventure, urban fantasy, or (especially) dystopian fiction. The author builds a well-thought-out globe and draws readers in right away. We are dragged along on the roller coaster of the main character's emotional journey as she struggles for her life and to recover from the trauma she has grown up with. Meanwhile, the action keeps escalating until almost the end, when everything is finally revealed and the latest of the questions are answered. I suggest not starting this book right before bed, or it may end up being a late night! I'm eager for the rest of the series now, but if you don't like cliffhanger endings, don't worry. You will be able to stop after this one, though you probably won't wish to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    This is a amazing second album by Skid Row. If you are a fan of the band and really liked their first album you will like this one as well! Also, I would recommend this album to Fans of Guns and Roses, Motley Crüe, and Aerosmith. They present growth and maturity in their sound while still showing their rebellious attitude that their fans have come to expect from them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Slave to the Grind []  2020-1-28 1:17

    replaced a damaged/missing copy of this item. amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    I homeschool, and my 4th and 6th graders are studying the time of slavery in history. We purchased a Novel Study of this book on Reed Novel Studies online and worked through this book together. There were a few tough chapters, but this book captures all sides of what this sad time in history truly was very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    okay, but not what I had expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    Amazing sad-emotionally story...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Slave Dancer []  2020-8-1 18:47

    amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    The three things I have fun most about these cook books from Howie Southworth and Greg Matza:1) The stories and comments about the recipes are wonderfully entertaining. i.e. Mantou (Steamed "Barbarian Head" Buns) - It was so fun to learn about the history of how this delicious bun got its name. This book in particular is unbelievable because I search Chinese meal delicious and the culture wonderful.2) The recipes are relatively simple to make. Clear directions.3) The images are attractive and create me wish to cook and eat and share.I've bough three cookbooks from these fine cooks/writers and I am happy with all three. I've even bought a couple more to give out as gifts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    I collect recipe books and this is one of my favourites by far. I lived in China for three years and, being a large fan of the country’s road food, I can say that this book truly delivers and is as authentic as it could ever be. The recipes are well described and simple to follow, and each chapter starts with a very interesting introduction and pictures that take readers on a trip to stalls and hutongs in Beijing to meal roads all over China.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    How is it possible that I have never stumbled across so engaging, so interesting, so adventurous a cookbook as “Chinese Road Foods.”Don’t obtain me wrong. Although it is my favorite, it is not perfect. Minor, very minor, formatting problems are evident, wherein an instruction or an ingredient fails to remain on the same page as all others, unless one adjusts font size frequently.Another point that would be helpful would be to contain nutritional info with each item. Afflicted with Type 2 Diabetes, and suffering from being about three feet too short for my weight, I have learned to strict attention to what I consume as I continue to shed my old self…Other than those two points, read on to learn what I loved about this entry into the culinary world.BLUSH FACTOR: No worries VENTURE: Yeah, aside from Anthony Bourdain, this is that rare cookbook that quenches that desire for adventure.POV: First UL: Yes. As much soul as it is possible for a cookbook to E WRITING FLOW:ExcerptI’m posting a VERY short excerpt in this review, because I wish to present the globe how GREAT cookbooks can be written that go beyond simply listing ingredients, but that entice us to learn…This is NOT the most interesting piece. I am posting it, but there are so a lot of interesting tidbits sprinkled throughout “Chinese Road Food” that I wanted to display a ‘typical’ story. I’m also posting screen shots of this recipe so you can see why I LOVE this cookbook.‘…There are a number of ways that the Chinese refer to what we’ve come to know as the huntun, or “wonton,” which is close to the Cantonese pronunciation. Even though written Chinese is common between Mandarin and Cantonese speakers, in this case, they surprisingly use various characters for the same food. In Mandarin, huntun can mean “chaos,” and in Cantonese, wonton means “swallowing clouds,” which we search to be more fun. Where most of this book is based upon Mandarin names for road food, this is an exception that’s impossible to pass see, wonton is one of the most poetic names for a Chinese dish we’ve ever encountered, and as a bonus, it’s a double entendre! Cloud-like pillows of pasta, swallowing a little bit of ground meat filling? Or, is the diner swallowing these clouds as they have fun a delicately delicious bowl? In reality, wontons in the US often are actually tangjiao, or dumplings in soup under a more recognizable name. They typically have meatball-volumed filling inside a thick skin. In China, huntun are a study in minimalism. Very thin pasta sheets, with a little bit of meat filling, such that when they are cooked, they float gently atop the clear soup, like, well, clouds. Swallow uthworth, Howie. Chinese Road Food: Little Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom (Kindle Areas 481-490). Skyhorse Publishing. Kindle TOM LINEMy favorite cookbook. In part, because the foods are among my favorite. Mostly, though, it is because the stories behind the foods are so engagingly ve stars out of five. I’d rate it 10 if I could.I am striving to produce reviews that support you search books that you want, or avoid books that you want to avoid. With your help, my improvement will support you and me improve book reviews on Amazon. Together, you and I can build a amazing customer review process that helps everybody. Will you join me? It is people such as you who have helped me improve over the years. I'm still learning, and I have a amazing yet to learn. With your help, I'll improve every request: Be respectful and courteous in your comments and emails to me. I will do likewise with ank you so much for indicating if this review helped you, or for your comment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    "Chinese Road Food" is a guidebook to Chinese quick meal and a travelogue. The cookbook is thoroughly cross referenced and indexed. Some of the ingredients may be difficult to search ,but the author suggests substitutes. The techniques do require practice. If you have fun cooking the effort is worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    This is a magnificent romp of culinary nostalgia for one who once roamed the roads of China’s cities and sampled a lot of delicacies that were both affordable and promptly created to order. The authors know China and its road meal culture well, and along with the authentic recipes share a lot of enlivening historical and cultural facts about the “small bites” or dishes in America you won’t have the opportunity to test most of these foods without cooking on your own, so it’s a very special cookbook to share with friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    Based on an Internet review, I recently bought the hard-cover edition of this book as a Christmas show for a mate here. Didn't read it through, because I wanted the book pristine, but I did glance enough of it to think it worthwhile. Then the Kindle edition went on for $1.00. Got it and like it a lot. It's a mix of travelogue and cookbook, with enough huge pictures to create it worthy of a coffee table.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    I lived in China for several years and travel back 4-5 times a year, so I’m well versed in a Chinese road food. I’m particularly enamored by the meal of North-central China (Xi’an, what’s up?!), and this book really brings these meal to life with vibrant images and lively and entertaining stories about each dish. What’s more, the recipes are actually doable and not intimidating. I cannot wait to test out some of my favorite dishes at home! One note - be ready to be super hungry looking at these photos, they are quite enticing. Congratulations to the authors for successfully pulling off a hard to accomplish feat - capturing the diversity and complexity of Chinese road food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    I bought this book because I love Chinese road food. The authors have done a amazing job of cultivating a unbelievable list of recipes and even providing some background and context for the food. Reading the book is like taking a culinary tour through different parts of China. The recipes are also well-written and simple to follow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    I just returned from a trip to China, and saw this cookbook pop up in kindle and just had to it. (Can Amazon read my mind?) Anyways, I haven't cooked anything yet but from reading through the recipes it seems I can search any of this at my local grocery shop and I plan on cooking up a storm this weekend. The pictures are amazing and I can just smell the meal coming off the page! Thanks for putting together such a fun cookbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chinese Street Food: Small Bites, Classic Recipes, and Harrowing Tales Across the Middle Kingdom []  2019-12-26 18:0

    For any fan of you tubes Meal Ranger (China) series. This book has most all of the recipes of the locations he visits. you won't be disappointed. It's Real, Authentic recipes presented in a method westerners can accomplish the special tastes of the various regions of china. The recipes are "street food" so most of them are very uncomlicated & Do-able. What this book is not is dishes off your local carry-out put menu. If that's what you want-look elsewhere. As for me-I plan to cook my method through this awesome book. Mala fans-this is it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drugs Across the Spectrum []  2020-1-16 16:32

    Amazing price. Fulfilled it's purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Across The Marsh []  2020-1-17 21:19

    This book was recommended to me by a mate and I’m glad I listened. It was SO good!! It has both laugh out loud moments and keep back tears moments. Very relatable. Once I picked it up, I didn’t wish to place it down. I’m hoping for a sequel!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Across The Marsh []  2020-1-17 21:19

    Enjoyed reading this book! Forever Across the Marsh was a heartwarming, entertaining story with some local flair and fun characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Winding River []  2020-7-2 18:0

    and oceans, seeking answers andAimie K. Runyon has penned an interesting and intriguing historical novel in the pages of “Across the Winding River”. It features 3 POV’s and 3 timelines while being loosely based on true people and happenings from WW2. Create sure to read the author’s notes at the end of the book. In fact, you might wish to read them first for context.Unusual for this genre, Runyon chose to tell much of the story from a male perspective; a 90 year old character and the same young man 60 years younger during WW2. His adventures as a Jewish American dentist serving as a medic in Germany gave me more than a few moments to pause and ponder the magnitude of his service. This fellow, Max, becomes involved with a resistance fighter, Margerethe, and they fall quickly and deeply in e story is complicated with more family in Germany for Margerethe, that joins the arc to the story in Southern California where Max’s daughter, Beth, is attempting to uncover the truth about what happened to her and the baby she was carrying; a potential sibling she had known nothing about. Much of the emotional content in the story is restrained, which I appreciate; this is NOT a created for TV script waiting to happen, there’s more nuance. On the other hand, much of the medical info is VERY fictionalized, er, summarized and short cut. The WW2 scenes are far better than the contemporary which border on 1-800-sueme worthy!Aside from a few rogue expletives, (one f-bomb and 2-3 curses, I think they’re all in chapter 18), there are really no warnings required for this book. The battle scenes are not overly descriptive and I’d rate the book PG.An enjoyable story with some special historical elements and a structure that’s complex enough to hold readers engaged and entertained📚

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Bay []  2020-1-25 18:1

    What a unbelievable book. Love the story and the attractive illustrations !!!!Bravo to Carlos Aponte 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10s Across The Board []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Love the series but disappointed the Untucked episodes are not included in the series...sad face

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10s Across The Board []  2020-7-13 20:56

    I love love love watching this on Friday mornings! There's no commercials, which is nice. This is one of the best seasons in a while. It's on fire!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art Across the Ages []  2020-1-25 21:37

    Perfect lectures. I learned a lot from them. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art Across the Ages []  2020-1-25 21:37

    Perfect course; not only in art but in history. Speaker dynamic and engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Across The Land []  2020-8-11 19:39

    Attractive melody by those I listened to back in 1959 and 60's! Want they were still around! Attractive American Folk Music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Across The Land []  2020-8-11 19:39

    The wit and intelligence was still with this group. It was like visiting old mates - with the warm reminder of amazing days past.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tarzan and the Slave Girl [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Me Tarzan, You Jane, Him Cheetah. Lex Barker dons the Tarzan trunks for the second time in what is a fun Tarzan adventure, even if it’s just a bit too crammed with intentions for its own good. Vanessa Brown slips into Jane’s short jungle skirt and Denise Darcel is also on hand to provide some additional pheromones; and to indulge in a girl on girl scrap with Jane! Cool! Plot is basically Tarzan out to rescue a bunch of femme natives from the clutches of some angry culty tribesmen led by Hurd Hatfield. There’s a jungle disease problem to take care of as well, Cheetah’s (owning the film unsurprisingly) alcohol problem, and of course there’s some baddies to be dispensed with which allows Barker to use his athleticism to amazing effect. Tarzan gets to be vocal, well more a case of muffled utterances really, and Lee Sholem directs it with economical assuredness. Come the end, baddies vanquished, Jane and Cheetah are smiling, and this Greystoke bloke is a character again. Hooray! Amazing solid wholesome Tarzan froth. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Wide Missouri [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Trees lie where they fall, and men were buried where they died. One of the most frustrating things in cinema is that of the interfering studio. Too a lot of films, since cinema became the medium so massively loved by so many, have fallen victim to this most poisonous fly in the cinematic ointment. One such movie to suffer greatly is the William A. Welman directed Western, Across The Wide Missouri. All the elements were in place, a fine story written by Talbot Jennings & Frank Cavett, which is worked from Bernard DeVoto's historical study of the American fur trade in the 1830s. Wellman (The Call Of The Wild/Beau Geste/Battleground) at the helm, Hollywood's golden boy Clark Gable in the lead, and a sumptuous zone shoot around the San Juan Mountains to be photographed by William Mellor. With all the talk coming out of MGM that they wanted to create an "epic" picture, hopes were high for the early 1950s to have a Western classic on its hands. Enter studio boss Dore Schary who promptly chop the piece to ribbons. So much so that the film, where once it was epic, is now a choppy and episodic 78 min experience. With a narration by Howard Keel tacked on by Schary just so we can test to create sense of what is (has) gone on. Wellman was rightly miffed and tried to obtain his name taken off the credits. Amazingly, what remains is still a recommended piece of movie for the discerning Western fan. The areas are just breath taking, expertly shot in Technicolor by Mellor, at times rugged and biting, at others simply looking like God's garden. This part of the globe is the excellent back drop for the story as the white man's greed brings them into conflict with the Native Americans. The movie also boasts an array of interesting characters, we got the Scots and the French represented alongside the usual suspects, while the tracking and fighting sequences are expertly filmed by the astute Wellman. It was a tough shoot all told as well. Ricardo Montalban {Blackfoot Indian Ironshirt} was involved in a horse riding accident, the consequence of which would severely affect him later in his life, while stunt man Fred Kennedy suffered a broken neck when his intentional fall from a horse did not go as planned. The horses too you can see really earned their oats, trekking up hill across sharp jagged rocks and ploughing through snow drifts, magnificent beasts they be. Joining Gable and Montalban in the cast are John Hodiak, James Whitmore, María Elena Marqués, Adolphe Menjou and Alan Napier. David Raskin provides a suitably at one with the atmosphere score. With Gable on form mixing with the high points that Schary left alone, Across The Wide Missouri is more than just a time filler. But the issues do exist and it's impossible not to be affected by the annoyance that comes with the old "what might have been" that gnaws away at the viewer at every other turn. 6/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince Across the Water []  2020-2-11 18:49

    When Bonnie Prince Charles comes home to Scotland and tries to rally his people to retake his throne from the English, he disrupts the lives of all the Scottish people. Duncan and Ewan are two boys from the same village who run off to war for their prince - a prince they have never seen. Charles is defeated and forced to run for his life, Ewan is killed, and only Duncan is left to remember how he fought for his prince and to pass the legends on to his children. There are several Scottish words in the text, but the authors have provided us with a small glossary at the end. They also contain the factual info that was used in constructing the story. I recommend this book for readers of historical fiction. It is written on a level that makes it usable in middle school, but older readers may have fun it as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Bay []  2020-1-25 18:1

    The illustrations are colourful and my heart went out for the small boy looking to search his papi. Aponte writes a touching tale. My concern comes from Carlitos taking a ferry across the bay by himself and his actions might encourage a kid to take such a rash act with limited to no consequences from his family. I've been to Old San Juan, and it is a attractive and colourful town and I do believe the book captures a the town and its delightful cats...BUT never alone.I received this ARC copy of Across the Bay from Penguin Workshop - Penguin Publishing Group. This is my honest and voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Across The Marsh []  2020-1-17 21:19

    I liked the method the chapters were not associated in time or put but were each able to stand alone. The author has an unusual writing talent and I will read him again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Across The Marsh []  2020-1-17 21:19

    This was an outstanding read for me! The mystery was woven by several parallel stories interwoven throughout, as i feel our daily lives are. I found the info of the coast, marsh & ocean interesting. The ending was gripping and unexpected! All in all a very engrossing book that all should enjoy!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Across The Marsh []  2020-1-17 21:19

    I was given this book as a Christmas bonus from my daughter-in-law. She said it "spoke" to her and after reading a few lines she knew she had found my gift. This author has done an awesome job weaving a story that I couldn't place down. He took me on an emotional rollercoaster from laughing out loud to someone must have been cutting onions nearby. I LOVED it, wonderful fun, and I'm truly grateful to my daughter-in-law and Mr. Pearson for a 5 Star gift. I hope there's more to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Winding River []  2020-7-2 18:0

    So a lot of subjects are covered in this novel that it is challenging to place them all into a review. So, I will mention some of the ones that tugged at my heart strings the most.A strong love story that began during WW II in Germany between Max and a young lady (Margarethe) that is a member of the Resistance. Just imagine the smell of war occurring and a person asks for assistance for a wounded person. Does your conscience let you to treat the 'enemy'? Having that Red Cross on his sleeve doesn't allow Max pass e reader feels the angst of battle in Germany and the effects that Hitler has on the population. Families are being ripped apart with sons initially becoming members of the Hitler Youth Group and later into service for Germany. Daughters were enrolled in the League of German Girls. So, the reader will also keep info on some of the history in Germany during this period of time.And, then there is Max...many years later at the age of 90.. wanting his daughter, Beth, to retrieve a box from storage so he can look through the contents. As is the case with most veterans, Max never discussed the battle with his family. He always attended the regiment reunions, however, and kept in touch with his wartime e secrets of Max's past come to surface and trying to piece the puzzle together is a task. This part of the book takes on a life of its own. Will Max be able to search the respond he is seeking?One thing I truly loved was Johanna and her profession during the war. Imagine, if you will, a woman trained as a try pilot for the JU 87 aircraft. She was also tasked with improving the braking system for this plane. The author did a remarkable job of weaving powerful female characters into the novel which enhanced the plot, I believe.A roller coaster of a ride throughout this one.. When hearing about the deaths of her family in Latvia, Max's mom uttered the phrase 'Go create the mamzerim for what they have done'. Words filled with tears but she gave her blessing to Max to go to war. And, so Max left California to join the battle effort in Europe. That is the beginning of Max's st highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10s Across The Board []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Love the show, but for $30 untuck episodes should be included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10s Across The Board []  2020-7-13 20:56

    The present is four stars. Amazon obtain a single star because they can't manage to allow the paying customers watch this present in a timely manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10s Across The Board []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Love this present and have loved this present from the beginning! While I'm slowly losing interest in the Untucked episodes, I still create sure I manage to place the purchasing of this present into my budget! Love It!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Across The Land []  2020-8-11 19:39

    Amazing product, price, and service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Across The Land []  2020-8-11 19:39

    Another unbelievable album of Glenn’s music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Across The Land []  2020-8-11 19:39

    My wife and I love to sing along with our favorite folk songs on long drives. The Limeliters are amongst our favorites. This digital added plenty of amazing fresh songs to our repertoire.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Across The Land []  2020-8-11 19:39

    No voice like Glenn Yarborough's, distinct, melodic and clear. Some of the tunes are a bit obscure but amazing folk melody nonetheless and banjo playing non-pareil.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Bridge [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    He's got one mate left. Across the Bridge is directed by Ken Annakin and adapted to screenplay by Guy Elmes and Dennis Freeman for a Graham Greene story. It stars Rod Steiger, David Knight, Marla Landi, Noel Willman, Bernard Lee and Eric Pohlmann. Melody is by James Bernard and cinematography by Reginald Wyer. High powered business man Carl Schaffner (Steiger) is crooked and the net is finally closing in on him. Fleeing to Mexico he initiates a sequence of happenings that finds him taking on the identity of another man. If he thought this was going to be his method out of a jam? He has no idea... The implosion of a morally corrupt shyster drives this perfect and under seen Brit noir production. Fronted by Steiger turning in one of his greatest performances, he himself called it the second best work he ever did after The Pawnbroker, pic unfolds slowly but grips like a vice until the final third thrusts Schaffner into a globe of desperation and solitude. A globe inhabited by people not beyond fracturing laws and regulations themselves, and where it dawns on him that the vagaries of fate has stared him in the eyes and laughed at him. Annakin, himself proclaiming this to be up with his best work, creates a grubby and sweaty Mexican border city to act as the backdrop to Schaffner's mental decay, and with Bernard's ferociously aware musical score pounding on Schaffner's shoulders, atmosphere is set at the high end of Bleakville. Dolores the dog is also a star of the piece, and the most integral of characters as well, putting one in mind immediately of the amazing Bogart picture High Sierra. Once tale reaches the culmination, where man and dog are to have their respective futures decided on the bridge of the title, suspense is at breaking point and Annakin gives us the coup de grace. Perfect movie. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drugs Across the Spectrum []  2020-1-16 16:32

    8th edition is excellent. Well written and simple to read. Lots of well researched information. I will hold my copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince Across the Water []  2020-2-11 18:49

    Yolen and Harris set this story in 1745 with the return of Bonnie Prince Charlie, son of the "Pretender to the English Throne", who has come to Scotland in to claim the throne for his own. Duncan MacDonald is a 14 year old boy who is taken in by the glory of battle and honor and wishes longingly to accompany his father to battle. Things developing as they do, Duncan receives his possibility to be in the thick of fighting at the devastating war of Culloden and he discovers that real battle is not anything like he'd thought it would be. A side story of the "fits" Duncan suffers becomes a major plot point later on but is a bit of a distraction. The story is flavored with the dialect of the Scottish people and a glossary is included at the end. This is a realistic portrayal of a young boy's dreams of battle and the inevitable shattering of not only the dreams but of lives as well. Good, solid, interesting but not riveting reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Across The Marsh []  2020-1-17 21:19

    A thoroughly enjoyable read. Interesting characters with lots of flaws, and their own method of handling a lot of odd situations. Fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reach Across The Stars [App]  2020-5-2 13:10

    Truly awesome 🤩

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Bay []  2020-1-25 18:1

    I just adore this fresh book from up-and-coming author/illustrator Carlos Aponte. The story -- apparently a real autobiographical episode from Aponte's childhood -- is unusual topic matter for young readers. And it does not have a traditionally satisfied ending... but it feels very real, and heartfelt, and honest. In fact, I was quite moved. As for the artwork, the simplicity of his illustration style combined with a brilliant color sense create each spread a visual feast. I hope this man writes and draws a lot of more books; he's a genuine talent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Bay []  2020-1-25 18:1

    "Across the Bay" would create a unbelievable bonus to anyone from Puerto Rico. I love the cover. I've never seen a road of San Juan illustrated so beautiful. Carlitos travels to Old San Juan to search his father, and by doing so, the author highlights the attractive ancient town and their people. This book is a charming tale of bravery, discovery, and the love of family and Puerto Rican culture.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art Across the Ages []  2020-1-25 21:37

    Thoroughly enjoyed hearing and seeing this sweeping art history survey course with plenty of pictures and fascinating commentary by the author, one of Georgetown University's most interesting professors. Soltes takes nothing for granted and leads viewers through the what, where, when and why of art, mostly following the march through the centuries from prehistory to the 21st century. He connects the dots to present the continuity, transformation and rebirth of art through the ages. These are the DVDs to obtain if you always wanted to take an art history class in college but couldn't fit it in, or, if you are already an art enthusiast and wish to see nuanced commentary on the iconic treasures of globe art. I was almost scared off by the price, but found it well worth the investment once I bought it. Like with Shakespeare plays, I have come back over the years and watched it over again and still have fun it. I watch relevant parts before trips to major museums or abroad and it really enhances the museum experience. Makes you feel like an insider, and old cold stones and paintings come alive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Winding River []  2020-7-2 18:0

    I stayed up all night reading this. The focus of the book is three perspectives. WWII and its aftermath. A former medic served in Germany and fell in love with a member of the resistance. Her sister was a scientist and pilot. Some of the characters were loyal to Hitler. After the battle the medic was unable to search is pregnant lover. Years later his daughter discovers images that reveal him with a pregnant woman. Coincidentally, a local woman from Germany was searching for her sister. All these tales ultimately intersect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Winding River []  2020-7-2 18:0

    This well-written story told from multiple perspectives is a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10s Across The Board []  2020-7-13 20:56

    Ok, this season is gonna be amazing but WHERE IS THE UNTUCKED???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    10s Across The Board []  2020-7-13 20:56

    It was frustrating seeing my favourite drag queen never victory a challenge when she clearly was the hottest. And then when Ru mentioned Aquaria had been in the drag circuit for years despite only being 21, like it was just a small thing, it kind of filled me with disgust. It filled me with a lot of disgust actually.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Across The Land []  2020-8-11 19:39

    I grew up on these guys, especially their reunion albums. This CD has some of those recordings, plus some extras. Some of the numbers are familiar songs, but are various recordings that what was on album. I agree that too a lot of unbelievable songs didn't create the migration to CD: Funky in the Country being one obvious one. But if you no longer have a turntable and can't play your records, this is a amazing CD to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Joy Across The Land []  2020-8-11 19:39

    There's something about Glenn Yarborough's voice that makes any day brighter. Add two more voices, skillful arrangements, topnotch musicianship and you have an album for the ages...a high point in my collection of vintage folk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Bridge [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    He's got one mate left. Across the Bridge is directed by Ken Annakin and adapted to screenplay by Guy Elmes and Dennis Freeman for a Graham Greene story. It stars Rod Steiger, David Knight, Marla Landi, Noel Willman, Bernard Lee and Eric Pohlmann. Melody is by James Bernard and cinematography by Reginald Wyer. High powered business man Carl Schaffner (Steiger) is crooked and the net is finally closing in on him. Fleeing to Mexico he initiates a sequence of happenings that finds him taking on the identity of another man. If he thought this was going to be his method out of a jam? He has no idea... The implosion of a morally corrupt shyster drives this perfect and under seen Brit noir production. Fronted by Steiger turning in one of his greatest performances, he himself called it the second best work he ever did after The Pawnbroker, pic unfolds slowly but grips like a vice until the final third thrusts Schaffner into a globe of desperation and solitude. A globe inhabited by people not beyond fracturing laws and regulations themselves, and where it dawns on him that the vagaries of fate has stared him in the eyes and laughed at him. Annakin, himself proclaiming this to be up with his best work, creates a grubby and sweaty Mexican border city to act as the backdrop to Schaffner's mental decay, and with Bernard's ferociously aware musical score pounding on Schaffner's shoulders, atmosphere is set at the high end of Bleakville. Dolores the dog is also a star of the piece, and the most integral of characters as well, putting one in mind immediately of the amazing Bogart picture High Sierra. Once tale reaches the culmination, where man and dog are to have their respective futures decided on the bridge of the title, suspense is at breaking point and Annakin gives us the coup de grace. Perfect movie. 8.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prince Across the Water []  2020-2-11 18:49

    This book was nothing like I had hoped it would be; very childish and completely failed to follow the prince with his advance and march through Scotland or invasion of England. Quite disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Bay []  2020-1-25 18:1

    Gorgeous, moving, fun. Aponte has done a spectacular job, as a storyteller and a visual artist. EVERY Puerto Rican house should have a copy of it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Art Across the Ages []  2020-1-25 21:37

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Drugs Across the Spectrum []  2020-1-16 16:32

    older

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Across the Winding River []  2020-7-2 18:0

    ACROSS THE WINDING RIVER by Aimie K. Runyan is a beautifully-written and touching novel of love, loss, sacrifice and survival that captivated me from beginning to end. Told in multiple timelines and from the perspectives of three various characters, it is set mainly in Germany during Globe Battle II and then later, in San Diego in 2007. Beth Cohen is trying to create the most of the short time she has left with her ninety-year-old father, Max. Although he has said small over the decades of his experience as a medic in Globe Battle II, he now wishes to go through a box of wartime memorabilia with Beth before he passes. As they peruse the contents of the box, Beth finds a startling photograph of her father with a attractive young and pregnant woman whom he clearly adores. Who is the woman and what was their relationship in the past? Once Max has revealed his story, Beth is led into a worldwide find for the woman and kid in the photo. German-born Johanna also has haunting memories of the past during the war. For the past sixty years, she has searched desperately for her missing sister, who was pregnant when she disappeared near the end of the war. The emotional stories of Max and Johanna flow seamlessly into Beth’s quest to support search closure for her father. The characters are wonderfully-portrayed and the pace of the story was perfect. I truly enjoyed this compelling story and highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever Across The Marsh []  2020-1-17 21:19

    This book will create you laugh, create you cry, and create you wonder where the truth ends and the fiction starts. Once you obtain started, you can’t place it down. The author does an perfect job of weaving together the characters and stories, arriving at an emotional but uplifting ending. Looking forward to reading more from the author!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386