Read the smoke hunter reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the smoke hunter reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    The Smoke Hunter This book is filled with adventure and romance. You can't wait to see what happens next. All women are going to love this book. The Smoke Hunter will be loved by all. I did not wish the book to end and I am still thinking about it. When a amazing book stays with you after you read it you know it is one unbelievable book. Can't wait to read Jacquelyn Benson's next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    A breath-taking romp through Central American jungles in find of a lost town and a risky artifact. Ellie Mallory and Adam Bates create a amazing team. The tension between them is excellent - reminiscent Harrison Ford and Karen Allen in “Raiders of the Lost Ark” and Michael Douglas and Kathleen Turner in “Romancing the Stone”. The book should be created into a movie. Meanwhile, I’m eagerly awaiting the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    I really enjoyed this novel. First of all, I wanted to be Indiana Jones when I was a kid, so giving me a woman archaeologist as the protagonist and you've already got me hooked. Then set it in a pivotal time in history, when women were still struggling for suffrage, and you've got a amazing setup.I loved Ellie. She's smart, she's determined, and she's courageous. There are moments when I want she'd been a small smarter--her decisions about lying/withholding info obtain frustrating after a am is a amazing foil/partner to Ellie. He never treats her with less respect because she's a woman. He's understandably critical of her naivete and lack of experience, but he teaches her and helps her grow instead of e writing is vivid and draws you into the story, and the lush landscape descriptions are wonderful. This feels directly inspired by Indiana Jones, not just with the archaeology, but with the theme of strong people pursuing mythic objects--but it never feels derivative. The author takes what I love best about Indiana Jones and Edwardian culture, adds mythology from the Aztec and Mayan cultures, and creates something new and exciting with it.I'm very disappointed there are no sequels. I would love to read more about these characters--and also about the side characters. This would be a very satisfying premise for a series a la Elizabeth Peters.

    0  


    Add your opinion on the smoke hunter or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    What an adventure! I was drawn in from the beginning. Ellie is herself a treasure; brave, daring, intelligent and can lie with the best ! She is an equal to Bates and I loved their interactions. Quick paced, beautifully written, loved all of it. I fear there are sequels which may never see the light of day, shameful that. Read and have fun the ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    It started off on the predictable side but overall I enjoyed the characters and their adventure. By the time I was halfway through the book I had problem putting it down. I would definitely read more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    Following Ellie on her find for the forgotten town was such an adventure. With a powerful female lead and constant action through the entire book - I really couldn't place it down! Seriously can't wait for Benson's next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    This is a bit like Indiana Jones. Ellie is a young woman struggling in a globe that doesn’t believe in women thinking or learning. Her determination to solve this mystery and survive are intriguing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    Solid adventure story, well-paced action, and amazingly dynamic and round characters, considering the genre. It had the best of what I remember reading of the Clive Cussler adventures I read as a child (but got bored with as I matured as reader - his characters were too flat), combined with just a amazing old-fashioned historical adventure that scratched that Indiana Jones itch in just the right will be hungry for a sequel when it ends, because you will immediately begin to miss the characters once your finished reading. My best man even bought his whole family a copy for latest Christmas, and they've been demanding a to have the sequel for this Christmas! Unfortunately, there's no sequel out yet, that I can see.Worth the read, for sure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    A wonderfully written book that is both fun and engaging. I feel like this is a book anyone can enjoy. Benson really nailed describing each stage perfectly, I couldn’t support but fall in love with the globe through Elle’s eyes. I’m sad to see that Benson hasn’t written anymore yet, but I will hold an eye out for years to come. That said, I do love that this is a stand alone novel. It will be hard finding something to top this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Smoke Hunter []  2021-4-6 23:13

    This was a unbelievable book that I just couldn't bear to place down. It was fun and captivated my attention throughout every twist and turn. Such a fun and unbelievable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    Move over book boyfriends, you have been dethroned! Hunter Fitzgerald has just taken the crown!!! I am a total sucker for a y, witty, dirty talking alphahole!He’s the heir to a billionaire dollar empire, but he’s nothing more than a partying playboy. She’s focused and driven while she chases her dream of competing at the Olympics. He thinks he’s God’s bonus to women. She thinks she’s barely passable as a girl. He’s floundering through life with zero ambition, while she knows exactly what she wants. Total opposites in every way, but the excellent complement to one ter screwing up one too a lot of times, Hunter is given an ultimatum. He’s got six months to work at the company, go to school and hold his nose clean or he is chop off. His father has a plan and it contains Sailor Brennan. All she needs to do is hold an eye on Hunter and create sure he’s following the rules and they will support her reach her dream. Easy, right? Six months is not that long to withstand anything or is it? Life changing happenings can happen in an is book was a reminder as to why I am a die hard fan of the author. I absolutely loved everything about this story! She wrote an wonderful fresh adult romance with a strong, feisty heroine and a main man with a filthy mouth and a heart of gold. There were some surprises, the depth of hero created you love them even more, side characters whose story’s I wish NOW and an ending that was better than I could have hoped. The family drama and reunion with the Brennan’s only enhanced the story and brought us full circle. This is a five Star Must Read romance! I cannot wait to see what’s next for the Boston Belle’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    As I sit here, 3 read throughs and days later, I'm still speechless at how mesmerizing The Hunter is.Everything about Hunter and Sailor pounced into every nook and cranny of my life. The Hunter is a modern day fairy tale, that leaves you breathless and begging for en has taken the adoration I have for her to a whole fresh level. I didnt know, I was in such NEED of this story until the very latest word.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    OMG! OMG! OMG! I AM TRULY, MADLY, DEEPLY IN LOVE WITH THIS NEW WORLD AND CHARACTERS! L.J. Shen opens her fresh series with a BANG, this book hit me like a truck. I'm a mess trying to handle so a lot of emotions.  The Hunter is an explosive mix of laugh out loud, intense angst and scorching sensuality that consumed me completely and left me BREATHLESS! My stomach was a swarm of butterflies from beginning to end, I don't know what to do with myself anymore, I think I'm still in 'S OFFICIAL, HUNTER IS MY FAVORITE HERO EVER!! OMG, no other  hero has smitten me the method that he did!, Hunter is every single thing that you want, utter perfection, y AF, sweet, and sooooo hilarious, I had so much fun with his antics, his mouth so dirty, dear God, accelerated my pulse and melted my panties, he created me swoon like no one! My love for him has no bouds! And our heroine Sailor, she is such a brave, determined and fierce, such a [email protected]#$% character. I love the method they complement each other, they crawled under my skin and reached the depths of my soul I WILL REMEMBER THIS COUPLE FOREVER!Hunter and Sailor begin as opponents being roommates for a deal that benefits them both, but as time passes, their relationship evolves to mates and is EVERYTHING,  they are so y, emotional, and humorous, laughed out loud so much with their dialogues and text messages!  Their romance is an exquisite slow burn, wow, THEIR ELECTRIFYING CHEMISTRY BRINGS THE BOOK TO LIVE LIKE NO OTHER, their  scenes loaded with deep tension and attraction  made my heart beat so fast, and their banter, OMG, I almost died of spontaneous e Hunter owns my soul, mind and heart, I am fascinated, soo addicted to this story,  I wish to live forever with these characters. In addition, the glimpses we had of the other characters, and the clues the author throws towards the possible couples, it leaves a lot of possibilities open, I am dying to know more of them.  A standing ovation to L.J. Shen, her ability as a storyteller has no comparison, this story was OUTSTANDING, unputdownable, and there are not enough stars to rate how much I loved it!Get ready for your fresh obsession! This exquisite romance will ruin you for the other books in the next decade, it will take your breath away and will own all your senses!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    Leigh Shen slew me with The Hunter. This is the ultimate opponents to lovers romance and I couldn't swipe quick enough to obtain to the next ere's friendship one can only dream of, tense moments which hold you on the edge of your seat, and swoon-worthy moments, potent enough to drop a nuclear bomb on your ovaries.Leigh once again delivered a masterpiece in the romance genre!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    Gahh! L.J. Shen did it again!!! I absolutely fell in love with Hunter Fitzpatrick in the All Saints High series but could never have expected how he would take my breath away in The Hunter. This story left me completely spellbound! His connection and banter with Sailor was pure perfection. I fell more in love with this story and this couple after every page and truly feel that there is no greater character than Hunter. He is Next Level Magnificence and is L.J. Shen at her very best!! When I found out that this story would feature the daughter of one of my favorite Shen heroes, Troy Brennan, I was so intrigued. I expected a take no prisoners kind of heroine, but Sailor Brennan just blew me away. She was a fiery redhead that could rival any siren but with the heart of an angel. She was the excellent combination of both Troy and Sparrow. An independent straight shooter who stood on her own two feet. I loved the connection she and Hunter shared as their spitfire back and forth banter and comraderie rivaled the insanely combustible heat between them. All in all, I loved this opposites attract story so much. Sailor and Hunter were so various on paper but she was the only one capable of seeing through his playboy exterior to the lonely and vulnerable man inside. Likewise, Sailor was the gamechanger Hunter never saw coming and she slayed him right to his knees, catching the Hunter as her very own prey with his heart as her prize. Bravo! 6 Stars! ~Ratula

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    Move over Vicious & Co. ... there's a fresh generation that has taken over - and they do NOT disappoint!If books like these are why I BEGAN reading, L.J. Shen is why I’m STILL reading. Her brand of storytelling - bold, unapologetic characters, riveting storylines, y and dirty times (grab the fans girls!), and it all culminates to hit you right in the feels? That’s a writer I wish to read more and more from. She never fails/gets dull with her stories and the characters are vivid and bold - as if they are someone you know of/could know of from your true life. Simply place - in my honest opinion, she’s the BEST of the , Hunter may have owned my heart from his first spoken, coherent sentence, but Sailor is the one who owns me - body and soul. I loved her spunk, her passion, her commitment, her drive, and above all else, her loyalty. There were so a lot of layers to each of these characters; I enjoyed as each layer was peeled back, revealing their core essence, allowing their truer selves is book literally hit my kindle at the moment I required it to - I required an escape and I required the distraction it offered. It did not fail to hold me within its clutches either. That’s how L.J. Shen writes - and that’s why I hold coming back for more. To say this book is amongst my favorites of hers is not a lie or exaggeration. I read this book - in record time for me - as I could not place it downThis is another awesome story and example of Ms. Shen at what she does best!!!*** I received an exclusive ARC of this book ***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    I absolutely loved this book it all it's amazingly gooey amazing glory. I was consumed with this, inhaling the words like an addict and getting lost in them, wanting more. (So consumed I almost flooded the kitchen with water after forgetting to tend to sink which was collecting water because I was too busy reading)You can't support but love Hunter, in all his egotistical, charming, dirty talking glory. He's notorious known for his Playboy ways but embedded deep down is this caring, loving guy that a lot of people never see and he has his ilor is awesome in her own way, her presence is a force to be reckoned with. She's independent and her fiesty persona sets her apart. When paired with Hunter, these two were a riot and the banter between these two had me chuckling often. The slow burn and tension was enough to chop my Kindle in half.I also loved the introduction of "The Boston Belles" and a few other characters old and fresh which were a delight to read and I'm certainly looking forward to the rest of this is enemies/friends to lover certainly ticks the boxes, if you're all about slow burn, sizzling romance with some humour and snarky banter

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    I don't know what happened to this author. This is the third book in a row that I did not like and could not finish. Who would wish a nasty useless man like the H. Stupid plot so unbelievable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    [Read on Kindle Unlimited]This will be brutally real. Gushing praise again for a poorly written Shen book? How novel. These remarks are intended to create a point and shock reviewers awake to the fact that we have been slowly Pied Pipered to death in an overly- hyped reviewing culture that does not accurately reflect the real quality of books. Does the frog slowly dying in boiling water ogy ring a bell? …I’m starting to wonder … will LJ Shen be retired on Social Security and still writing about high schoolers, barely out of high school tw*ts, and defectively immature adults that ALL need the jack slapped out of them? Boys with Peter Pan complexes, and girls too unworthy of their gender. Will they ever grow up? Who are these effing alpha holes that have such a stranglehold on her badly written, poorly executed, “Gawd I need an editor, ANY editor”, “can someone PLEASE throw me a proofreader clutching a dictionary?”, and “why is everyone telling me that each book is better than the last?” … one book after another?Don’t obtain me wrong, I fan girl over plenty of authors that others don’t love or love to hate. And, I’ve been known to flourish a bit on a review of a amazing author by offering some unwarranted slack. But this gushing praise is beyond ridiculous. Are there no standards now, other than “let me bend over and present you how loyal how I am to you?”. Every book gets worse and worse. I guess it pays off to basically entice fans and review votes with giveaways, freebies, promotions and hawking certain reviewers on all platforms and social media sites. Don't you wish legit reviews? Does anyone seriously believe that this author, for one, deserves the astronomical number of reviews for her books (stratospherically more than other authors), or that the number keeps increasing? Or that despite the books being less and less enjoyable that rabid fans hold hanging by their fingernails with tongues wagging for more? Just sayin’ like it is. Don't hate the messenger. We’re all guilty in one method or another of this behavior, and the silly gravy train of hyping poor books needs to stop.I actually got lulled into the first few pages of this book which were shockingly well-written, and momentarily reminded me of the Shen I used to know. But then Hunter and his a-holio buds opened their pie holes and spoiled the whole thing. I wanted to a items a rag in it. Just another carbon copy in a long list of carbon copies …. HOW CAN I LIKE CHARACTERS LIKE THIS? HMMM? Dear God, please throw me a line … throw me a bone … throw me SOMETHING. I’m on the hunt for authors worthy of the hype. My final prayer is for this author to dig deep and restore the author she used to be. For that reason, I'm giving this book 2 stars, not zero stars. There are still plenty of amazing authors and dynamite books out there for us to praise that are overlooked, without drinking the Kool-aid on this drivel. I trust critical reviews much more often than positive reviews. At least they’re honest …

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:26

    I’m not sure what happened to LJ but she desperately needs some better editors and beta readers. Her writing gets more not good with each book instead of better. I’m not sure why people aren’t calling her out because bloggers I know feel the same way. For me, I won’t be continuing this series which sucks because I liked sparrow and was glad the heroine was the daughter of the couple in sparrow. But alas, it couldn’t save this book or the writing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    Loved the whole album from begin to finish. If you're a fan of hip hop, this is a amazing add on to your collection. Certified Masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke Before the Wind []  2020-7-20 19:6

    The story is a clean romance, well written and up to the high Christian standards of this talented author. It also addresses two very common problems: first is to ignore that voice of warning when making major decisions. Second is being enticed by material things rather than grasping for the things that last. Her characters are well developed and interesting, making this a amazing clean read with enough twists to create it a page turner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke Before the Wind []  2020-7-20 19:6

    Carrie @#$%son was devastated when her long term boyfriend up and left. She decided she wouldn't search herself in that position again. Then her friend's boyfriend introduces her to his mate Andrew. She is swept off her feet by his sweet talking ways and the flashiness of his money. It isn't long before he not only proposes marriage but wants the marriage to take put within a couple of month. But there is an uneasiness in Carrie that she continues to shove aside. When she goes home to her folks house she finds that the boy she had a crush on in high school is living in her parents guest house while his parents work on their addition. As she takes up a friendship with him she begins to feel drawn to him. He seems to be everything Andrew isn't, especially a powerful Christian with values. Will she go ahead with her marriage to Andrew or will she search the faith and courage to following the Lord's is was a amazing small tale. As a reader there were a lot of times I wanted to shake Carrie and say "wake up" girl. But I also know that I probably wouldn't have behaved much differently than Carrie. Love is blind as they say and I think that's what happens in true life. We choose to see what we wish to see and pride keeps us from admitting that we have created a mistake. Andrew was likable guy but he did things that would definitely cause you question whether he was the right guy or not. Scott Spencer was a amazing guy. A unbelievable Christian fellow who was very family minded. He's had feelings for Carrie since high school but never found the opportunity to say anything. Now he sees she is going to marry someone who's all wrong for her but he doesn't say anything, he just prays and leaves with the Lord. You come away from the story with the understanding of how necessary not only a relationship with the Lord is but also our reliance upon Him and what could happen if you do have it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    i think this is the first cd i have every bought, best album by them

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    PERFECT!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke Before the Wind []  2020-7-20 19:6

    This was a unbelievable read. I highly recommend it; you will not be disappointed! I had problem putting it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    Just a amazing rap album. I never used to be into rap and am mostly into G-Funk era rap but this album [email protected]#$%. I grew up listening to a lot of metal and punk and watched a lot of horror movies. One thing I like is that their beats are hardcore, obtain you moving and some actually sound kind of scary lol. Plus the song with ICP and Twiztid is amazing too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke Before the Wind []  2020-7-20 19:6

    Simple escape reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    Each album that Three 6 Mafia puts out gets a small bit better each time. Love the cover art work. half of dj pauls face and half of juicy j's face is genius. On this album, they started to stray away from their dark and demented sound. which is ok because they are not afraid to test fresh things. there are alot of crunk joints on here that will not disappoint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    Classic album. Platinum status.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Smoke Before the Wind []  2020-7-20 19:6

    I was very glad to finally read this book which has been on my "want to read" list for quite some time. I had read one of her biblical novels which had quite captured my interest so then wanted to read this one in a contemporary setting. I was not disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    This is a amazing CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    When The Smoke Clears []  2020-11-17 20:0

    This one of my favorite 3/6 mofia album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    Wow, from the voice acting, to the dialogue, to the story, to the misinterpretation of characters...I cannot imagine anyone who is a fan of HunterxHunter would be able to sit through this. I went from cringe moment to cringe moment, hoping it would improve, but it never did and I had to eventually quick forward through parts just to see how things ended; however, I wouldn’t recommend this. It adds nothing to the overall narrative and is so distant from the characters we cherish that you’re better off avoiding it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    Amazing One

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    I am a large fan of hxh. Want they would come out with another season. Amazing movie!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    They don’t have a sub

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    Only had the dub ver but I still loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    I’m not a fan of English dubbing. It’s almost always horrible and doesn’t truly capture the nuances of the original Japanese dialogue. I regret everything, especially not confirming what the audio was before buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    Love the series and the manga, but this film was straight up awful. It was sad because I was really looking forward to this for years. The characters barely acted the same. The animation is nice, but the plot is what draws you to HxH. This film is sorely lacking in that department. Too bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    I am now a Hunter X Hunter fan!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    This is not as some would place it a misrepresentation of hunterx, it captures all the elements of each individual character. Gon is still selfish and reckless, killua is still calm and relies on gon as his focus in life, kurapika is still smart and determined, hisoka is still uninterested until something curious happens and leorio is still completely useless. Its just another anime film that holds real to the series while being somewhat dissapointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter x Hunter: The Last Mission []  2020-9-1 19:9

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion Hunter (1915) []  2020-1-29 4:33

    Interesting book - a Scotsman's journal of huge android game hunting experiences in Africa in the early 1900s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outlaw Hunter []  2020-1-25 16:46

    This is the first book I have read by this author but it won't be the last. It was so good. I'm a huge fan of Robert J Thomas "Jess Williams" series & this being a story about a "outlaw" hunter was why I decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed. Although it's slightly various it is a very cleanly written, carefully researched offering that I would recommend to anyone who loves a amazing western.Eli Warren is an "outlaw" hunter & a darn amazing one. He shows no mercy to any of them but underneath this hard exterior is a kind heart that comes out when he finds Rob Slater, a starving orphan & makes him his partner. He discovers that both Rob & he have something in common. They both will be searching for an outlaw & his band that it would seem has totally fallen off the face of the earth. Rob asks Eli to teach him how to be an "outlaw" hunter & after explaining there will be strict rules that Rob must abide by, Eli agrees to start his "schooling" into the life of an "outlaw" hunter.Anyone who enjoys a amazing trip into the old west will totally love this book. This writer has a bonus that not a lot of have in the fact that he can paint with words a story you will never forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outlaw Hunter []  2020-1-25 16:46

    I agree with the other reviews, and also think this was my favorite book from this author. This is a amazing story with well developed characters, a amazing plot, a realistic view of the time period. I will continue to read Fisher's books and suggest everyone to give them a try. You will be satisfied you did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Monster Hunter Files []  2020-1-22 23:50

    The only story I've read in this book so far is by the author I bought the book for in the first place: Faith Hunter. I flipped right to that story and read it e title of her newest short story is, "She @#$%!, Assassin of Kits", and it is set in the Jane Yellowrock universe, featuring (you guessed it: Jane Yellowrock - a 6 ft tall, rail thin Cherokee Native American with very long, straight black hair, and golden yellow eyes whom had been a 5 y.o. kid on the Trail of Tears). Jane is also a skinwalker, but what sets her apart from other skinwalker's (IF there are any others left) is the fact that she has also accidentally merged with the soul of a female puma con color (think an unintentional fusion dance from Dragonball Z) whom is known as Beast. (Who is also best hunter!). Due to the resident huge cat soul also residing inside her, the inside of Jane's head/mind can be a very crowded place, with the occasional arguments at times.If you haven't read this series yet I highly recommend it - but heed my warning: it is highly addictive! You will be sucked in immediately, and often lose sleep in order to search out what happens next. The series is filled with a lot of believable, special and highly individual characters that will create you return again and again saying to yourself, " Just one more page ... Chapter ... Book ... ".I may even obtain around to reading the other stories in this book too!As Jane is my all-time-favorite fictional book hero (with the exception of Beast, who really is #1 title holder, however for a humanoid Jane wins) I had to own ALL the Jane Yellowrock books and short stories, and this short story does not eck it out, you'll love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Monster Hunter Files []  2020-1-22 23:50

    Usually, when I read an anthology, I end up skimming a few of the stories because they just don't catch my interest. This is the first anthology in a long time where I can say I liked every story, and loved more than half of them. Also, the ones I 'liked' instead of 'loved' wasn't the content or plot, it was unfamiliar writing styles that tripped me up - there was nothing wrong with the story, I just found myself having to read different sentences over again to appreciate ere are stories from seventeen authors in this work, with a brief paragraph from Albert Lee (Monster Hunter International librarian/research geek due to a leg injury) setting up why these stories are being collected, which creates a unbelievable 'Read this, kids, it may save your life one day!' me of the different authors (I'm looking at you Jim Butcher) added potentially HILARIOUS features to the MHI world.Even better - one of my favorite characters, Agent Franks, appears in multiple is is a unbelievable anthology - one that gives the reader a broader feel for the globe of Creature Hunter International, through the talent of multiple authors. It also feels like the whole lot of them got together either on Skype, email, or the phone,and hashed out some hilarious items along with the "Holy crap, that's a Kaiju!" moments.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    The topic matter of this book is something I think we'd rather not think about and want we'd never have to worry about which, I believe, would create it difficult to write about. I have to hand it to Phil Williams for writing such an perfect and compelling story dealing with such an unsavory topic. The story moves very fast, like watching a heart pounding drama in the theater with amazing hero development and a resolution that leaves you satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    This story kept me spellbound! I started reading this story and didn't wish to place it down. Phil masterfully wound his characters through a maze of plot twists. His characters were vivid in my mind and the plot evoked so a lot of emotions. I found myself feeling confused, sad, angry, worried and frustrated. I was beginning to think no one cared about these kids and the long-term effects of their abuse. And then, the latest few chapters...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Graphics and things are good, but... how about making something like "map" and more weapons (secondary) how about that? and please... create the jump more proper? PS : perhaps you can add river and prehistoric crocodile too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Its an ok android game it sensitivity is to high, and when jumping dosent evn feel like your jumping, it feels like a android game you would obtain for free

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Just downloaded loved the free hunt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Create more realistic

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    I love the android game but it's alnost impossible to search what you need to hunt on the poaching missions and getting back to the camp is even harder, want there was a map...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    I like this android game but it's super difficult. You need to continuously shoot at the dinosaur to slay it, you can't jump on the rocks etc which is extremely annoying. The controls are very laggy at times. Fix the jumping and the difficulty (can't even obtain past the first mission) and possibly add a map and I'll give it the full 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    This android game is ok but its hard to search the dinos that is part of the mission we'll need a map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Could be so much more, I can easily list two issues straight away 1 the first gun is absolutely useless to obtain a slay is more luck than skill and my God are even the little dinosaurs bullet sponges, two you really need a map. It's so simple to obtain that first time lucky slay and obtain lost and killed by dinosaurs on the method back making the slay pointless, not so required likes are a Bluetooth controller option and maybe scent mask sprays since sneaking up on the a.I is really hard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    No Dino's so it's not worth it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Not Enjoyable 👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Excllent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:35

    Do not waste your time. Had I purchased this book in print form, I would state it was a gross misuse of valuable paper. I could not finish this book. I broke my own rule of seeing a book through to the end, to search a reason I could like it. I realize every writer/author wants to produce a quality novel. However, this author seemed to forget, from the get-go, that the conversational language of people alive during The Middle Ages would not sound anything like what one might hear on any road corner in Anywhere, USA, in the twenty-first century! If a writer cannot set a tone right from the beginning, can anyone expect significant hero development or plot? This review might be regarded as [email protected]#$%!&?hink it is spot on. I was not looking for Shakespeare, but I did expect something quite a bit better than what was delivered.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:35

    Elizabeth Grey is a witch hunter in an alternate Elizabethan England where magic is not only forbidden, but an offense punishable by death. Despite Elizabeth's skill, her loyalty blinds her to certain dangers, and when she is betrayed and herself accused of witchcraft, she discovers that the only thing that might save her is allying with the very witches she once fought e premise is great: high stakes that were borne out in the powerful pacing. I liked Elizabeth, who struggles to reimagine her put in a globe that no longer values her, but who remains powerful and determined. But I loved her friends, and the tentative threads that bind them as their adventures unfold. Her growing relationship with a handsome healer was particularly strong, and I look forward to seeing where Virginia takes their relationship in the sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shipwreck Hunter []  2020-9-23 19:33

    To borrow a phrase from the late amazing George MacDonald Fraser a thumping amazing read! The book in spots reads like a Clive Cussler novel it is awesome. There are parts that will create you cry at the loss of life. The Sea as Kipling said is the amazing grey widow maker...from KMS Bismarck to HMS Hood to a hospital off Australia, to a lonely ship pounded into disappearance. The without is a ghost whisper a reunited souls a master detective lawyer shrink equilizer. Oh l had a person of my equitable who was on Bismarck. He would have loved the book . Amazing items hope a sequel comes along

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shipwreck Hunter []  2020-9-23 19:33

    Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter: The Vigil []  2020-9-23 19:52

    When Hunter: The Reckoning came out, I was overjoyed. As a Storyteller, I have fun telling stories from the human's perspective more. I search their struggle versus the odds more in line with my skills and intents for telling stories. What I got was a amazing book, but it kind of took the focus in a more action-oriented, "blockbuster" arena. I still used it, but I thought for all the cool skills and abilities, it was missing something. So, when Hunter: The Vigil came out, I had high hopes that it would reinvent the series in a fashion more appealing to the kinds of stories I wanted to tell. It does that and nter: The Vigil is a nice sized guidebook with plenty of clarification and subtle tweaks to rules already established in the core WoD guide. One of the largest changes comes to the ways in which players can obtain back Willpower. It's a slight tweak that allows Hunters to obtain much required (and, now, used) Willpower back, allowing them to "risk Willpower" on a roll that is for The Vigil (think gambling that your hero will create the roll).But what is the Vigil? The best method to describe this fresh structure is to think of a Hunter as a candle, fighting back the darkness. Those called to The Vigil are each candles, forming cells and larger organizations throughout the world. This structure is very fluid, allowing Storytellers and players to play through the android game from different also provides some terrific factions (called Conspiracies) to put your hero in (or not). You can easily have your players form a little cell that doesn't know a wider organization exists. Or you can have them formally enrolled in one of the factions. Each conspiracy also showcases a large variety, from the Lucifuge who believe they are Satan's kids and wish to atone for their evil ways to The Long Night which mimics and draws from Evangelical christians to what I search as the most intriguing group, The Cheiron Group. What's also amazing about these factions is that there are ways of creating antagonists between each group, providing some variety. Each group approaches the hunt differently, and there are some terrific story points that can be made with the factions not always agreeing.Of course, the guidebook wouldn't be much fun without providing some interesting ways to deck your characters out for the coming wars and The Endowments listed in the book are terrific. What I appreciate about the Endowments is, again, the flexibility. Depending on which conspiracy(s) you wish to utilize in your game, you can create your Hunter group as supernatural or science-oriented as you choose. Some of the powers are beautiful spectacular like one of the Benediction abilities that let skilled Hunters to bring recently deceased people back to life (though they come back a small off), to the Lucifuge's ability to make fire. Other abilities are more equipment of the Endowments allows players to equip themselves with ancient weapons embued with magical properties while another Endowment allows players to utilize the top, fresh equipment. One such piece of equipment is The Bleeder that causes supernatural monsters to excrete blood, but doesn't work (very well, at least) on non-supernatural en there's the one that combines magic with technology. This is the more macabre zone with one such ability allowing users to take a piece of skin from a vampire and replace a part of their neck with it. Even more disturbing (but functional), the piece of skin will wiggle whenever vampires are near. Very e rest of the book plays out as you'd expect; it's a amazing tutorial and reminder of rules established in the core book, but it also tweaks some rules to support give Hunters a small more delineation from a normal human. Whether you wish to have a story involving a Hunter cell that has to scrounge the local pawn for a means to defend themselves, or a more powerful/supernatural group, Hunter: The Vigil will fill that demand.I debated from the beginning what the rating should be. But, as I was reading through the book and getting more excited about utilizing the groups, characters and skills, I realized just how much I could squeeze out of this guide. For that alone, it was worth receiving high marks. I was really impressed with this book and definitely recommend it to those who wish to play from the human side of things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter: The Vigil []  2020-9-23 19:52

    No complaints, I got exactly what I ordered. Important for the WoD collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lion Hunter (1915) []  2020-1-29 4:33

    I love a amazing a amazing historical story about safaris and wildlife stories. If that is your thing you will like this one as well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Monster Hunter Files []  2020-1-22 23:50

    I bought this book for several reasons:1) I happened to watch a panel discussion off YouTube that was recorded at a latest convention. I have read most of the Creature Hunter series and have a fondness for those characters.2) But I am an avid follower of Faith Hunter’s Jane Yellowrock series, so I had to have it for Jane alone.3) I am also a fan of Jim Butcher’s writing style, so I was also looking forward to his story as sort of a gift ever, I just expanded my list of authors who’s work I need to research because I enjoyed so a lot of of these e Creature Hunter International Files is a grand anthology. Every story is interesting and entertaining. One of my most beloved elements of the MHI series are the dashes of humor even when the creatures are enormous and doom seems inevitable. A lot of of these stories continue that tradition brilliantly. But if you prefer the dark side of fantasy horror, you have content to have fun as e authors have done a amazing job of providing enough back ground that I think that someone unfamiliar with the series would still have fun terms of my private enjoyment, the outstanding stories in the collection were:• Little Issues by Jim Butcher• She @#$%!, Assassin of Kits by Faith Hunter• Hunter Born by Sarah Hoyt• Hold Kaiju Weird by Kim May• Sons of the Father by Quincy Allen• The Case of the Ghastly Specter by John Ringo• Huffman Strikes Back -by Bryan Thomas Schmidt & Julie Frost• Thistle by Larry Correia• A Knight of the Enchanted Forest by Jessica Day GeorgeI had planned to read this book on my Kindle, but somehow, I got the Audible ver going and finished out listening rather than reading. Most of the performers were fresh to me. While all the narrators did an perfect job, I believe the women did especially well at playing their characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Monster Hunter Files []  2020-1-22 23:50

    A well-done collection of stories in the MHI (Monster Hunters International) world. Each author had a new take on how creatures are dealt with and the ramifications associated. It was nice to have a whole bunch of fast stories, and these were well done short-stories -- they gave you enough to resolve the story, but often left you wanting more. The voice acting was well done and did not detract from the e MHI series isn't for everyone; it's a small "pulpy" and there is some adult language used, but I didn't search the language "gratuitous." (Personally, I prefer it when the author leaves the cursing info to the imagination with descriptive prose, rather than resorting to spelling out a series of four-letter expletives.) They're a fun read, written by folks who care enough about the info of things like existing tech. to obtain it right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Diamond Hunter []  2020-2-6 20:38

    Took a while to obtain into the book but once I did thoroughly enjoyed it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outlaw Hunter []  2020-1-25 16:46

    This is a book that I thoroughly enjoyed. I gave up writing reviews a while back but I could NOT allow this one go without giving the author his well earned compliments. All the amazing ingredients are here, love, honor, tragedy, heartbreak, murder, mayhem, and best of all, the poor guys getting their butts whupped huge time. I can't say what there is in this story that I liked the most but I will say it had an absolutely unbelievable ending. No one rode off into the sunset, far from favorite western author is Robert J. Thomas (Jesse Williams series) If Dave P. Fisher writes more books like this one, I'll have two favorite western authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outlaw Hunter []  2020-1-25 16:46

    This has to be one of the best western stories that have ever been written. I could not place it down. This author has certainly captured my attention. Will be reading more of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Nice fun game, I hope the developer would add options to customize on-screen controls, especially when sniping, also English UI has some errors and needs better translation. Edit: also why climbing little rocks and ruins stairs is so difficult/ impossible?!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    I walk around aimlessly until I search a dinosaur... I take Aim and shoot it in the face it runs off screaming stops then continues to eat as if it forgot that I shot ii in the face! sometimes they turn to charge at me and I'm thinking I'm dead! But nope they run past me stops and continues eating as if nothing happened this android game is utterly stupid!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    The android game is boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    This android game is simple but it's very difficult to obtain back to the truck, can you please add map/compass or another like that so we can obtain back to the truck easily Edit: after few time playing, i realize that you can obtain radar from that create you easier to search dinosaur, and if u don't have radar, u can walk on corner that create easier to not death because mostly all predator is spawn on center of the map so we can discover the map to search a spesific dinosaurs. amazing game, i hope you create sequel for this game, and make more equipment or fresh map Hold the amazing work AGaming+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Takes a small bit of time to search the dinosaur you are hunting, but then you have to search your vehicle. Maybe there is a map function I dont kow about?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Merp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Animals and hero models flashing in game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Lands:Dinosaur Hunter [App]  2020-4-30 13:47

    Luv it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    This book has a very complex plot. It is a dark topic to start with, but the book does not pull any punches. It is a dark, dark story but is well told and worth reading all the method to the end. It gets rather deep into psychology - but it is hard to talk about kid molestation without bringing in the psychology. Two people can have related experiences and yet it can result them in entirely various ways - causing them to behave and develop differently. While I thought the author stretched things a time or two, the plot is compelling and well told. And, just when it looked like there was no light at the end of this dark journey...there was light!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    This is my first time reading this author... and I must say... I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I must admit, I had an EXTREMELY hard time reading the actual conversations between the predator and Kyle.... to the point where I felt physically ill. It's a topic matter that is not one any of us that are normal can possibbly understand. But Kyle Summers handles these situaions very realistically..... not always coming out on top, and having to suffer some beautiful poor beatings, and allow downs before getting his man. I look forward to reading more from this author !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:35

    This book has been on my must read list since it first started showing up in reviews when the advanced readers copies were out and everyone was raving about it. I just knew I required to create time for it. With the second book being released any day I decided now was the time to finally see what all the fuss was about.Anyone who knows me, knows that it is almost virtually impossible for me to resist a amazing witchy read and that, more than anything else, is what drew me to pick this up.I'm so glad that I did because I was immediately drawn right into the story. If there is a second thing that lures me in besides a amazing tale full of magic and witchcraft, it is a powerful heroine who knows how to kick a small butt and stand up and take charge and that is exactly who Elizabeth Grey, our heroine of the story is.I won't go into to much detail about what happens but I will say that I was pleasantly surprised with how simple it was to obtain caught up in the story line and wish to learn more about this globe that Elizabeth lived in. And the secondary characters were every bit as fun and interesting as the this wasn't some mind blowing read or even anything that maybe hasn't been done before but it still captured my attention and left me turning the pages and wanting more and most of all, I had a amazing time while doing it.I really look forward to seeing the conclusion to this story and it will be high on my must read and finish list this summer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Witch Hunter []  2020-7-26 20:35

    Absolutely amazing!!!! This was a amazing story that took several various things and used them to a amazing extent. The amount of description for the senses really helped to elevate things to the next level. It created the reader feel the same thing that the main hero was feeling. This story encompassed friendship, mystery, a climatic part to it and it left me wanting more. I can't wait to read the next one!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter: The Vigil []  2020-9-23 19:52

    Hunter the Vigil was a very pleasant surprise. When it came out, some people in my closest gaming circle dismissed it as something that didn't bring too much to the primary WoD table, why, it should have been a blue source book and that's it. I thought so at first. Even though back in the late 90s I hadn't liked that the Imbued in Hunter the Reckoning featured "powers", I came to like the idea of the game, and having not Imbued hunters in the current WoD was something that didn't attract me so much. Over time, however, I started reading more about it, and when I bought  Geist The Sin-Eaters , I was intrigued by the concept of tiers and nter the Vigil is, in a method a source book for the core system, but it comes filled with story hooks, ideas, and a wealth of info to play all sorts of hunters (from the down-to-earth normals championed in Reckoning, to high-tech quasi Technocrat agents, religious fanatics and even demon-spawn who hunt their progenitors à la Blade). I've read somewhere that the goal with this android game was to give the players the possibility to play all conceivable hunter types, and I think the book delivers this in spades.Just like all books in  Exalted, Second Edition  do, every single word here is a nugget to be mined for your games. I have found out you can begin a random page of the book, read a paragraph or two, and you've found a story seed. Aside from Exalted, in my experience, very few RPG products have allowed me to do that (perhaps a huge exception is Vampire: the Requiem's  Vampire Damnation Town (Vampire the Requiem) , another book I plan on buying soon enough. I also enjoyed the method the old Conviction mechanic was brought into this, by applying the "risking Willpower" mechanic. Nice touch!To sum up, the book is an perfect resource from playing all conceivable types of hunters, and it has a lot of ready-to-use ideas. Top recommendation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter: The Vigil []  2020-9-23 19:52

    Book was as expected. Suspicious of fresh claim

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shipwreck Hunter []  2020-9-23 19:33

    An perfect and insightful look at the meticulous planning that goes into looking for the proverbial "needle in a haystack". Definitely worth a read also for the sense of adventure and the thrill of the hunt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shipwreck Hunter []  2020-9-23 19:33

    Fascinating and well read. A powerful sense of the detective work required before the on the water work started. Hats off to Mr Mearns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Predator Hunter []  2020-1-3 23:6

    I really wanted to like this book, and I tried to hard to like it. But I just can't. The characters are so silly, and the writing is juvenile. The main hero is a total idiot. I can understand his motivation for stalking pedophiles, but the method he goes about it is ridiculous. I can see why the police are blowing him off - he has no chain of custody. (As a defense attorney, I would love a case like this.) As for the writing, it created my head hurt.A amazing editor could probably turn this into a decent book. As it is, I could not obtain more than 40% in without wanting to cry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Monster Hunter Files []  2020-1-22 23:50

    Wow - this collection knocks it out of the ball park! A dirty secret of publishers is a lot of short story collections often only have one amazing story, and unfortunately you need to buy the entire book to obtain that one story. And yes, that has happened a lot to me with a certain author in this collection... This reminds me of how Record Albums used to be sold, where you had to buy the entire Album for the one Song you really wanted. In this collection, thankfully, all the stories are a amazing read!The stories are set in the MH (Monster Hunter) Universe that builds on the other books in the series, and a lot of of the stories focus on a particular character, such as Julie, Trip, Agent Franks, Chad, etc. The stories range from a Kitsune in Portland, to the janitor at MH HQ, to Agent Franks during WW2. Sarah Hoyt did a amazing job with Julie, and I look forward to her collaboration with Larry in MH Guardian.Positives:- A+ Authors like Jim Butcher, John Ringo , and more! You should just buy the book for the Jim Butcher story!- Amazing stories that are just a fun read.- The stories add to the Creature Hunter Series.- Baen Quality - Baen, the book publisher are among the best editors in the Sci Fi area.- Reads like a B Movie, where the Heroes shoot back!- Wide range of stories- You search out about the brother of Owen's Boss (Owen's Boss was thrown out a window in book 1 - he's was Werewolf) mentioned in the greatest opening book sentence that starts book 1Monster Hunter International (Monster Hunters International Book 1) ever in his first published book that has 1296 reviews with 4 1/2 stars out of gatives- You may damage yourself by laughing so hard.FAQ:Do you need to read the rest of the series before this?No, but that would add to the ould you read this at work?No, there is a large danger of ROFL and that may impact your this a serious literary work?NoHow would you rate it?R for violence. Lots of Creatures and poor guys are killed. Think a B it silly?No, just clean it Gory?No. People and Creatures die, but it's not done in a gory way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Monster Hunter Files []  2020-1-22 23:50

    Compilation of short stories from different authors that are not up to Larry Correia's level of excellence. Should not be labelled as book 7 of a amazing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shipwreck Hunter []  2020-9-23 19:33

    A fabulous book that gives us a picture into our past and the critical happenings that shaped our futures. The stories come from the deep blue waters of the globe in which we live. A lovely tribute to all those who came before us and who gave their lives for ours. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Shipwreck Hunter []  2020-9-23 19:33

    I honestly don't understand the five-star reviews. Its written well and the historical components were interesting, but the author spends a lot of time explaining info that are just plain boring. What’s more, I was more than a small put-off with his repeated self-aggrandizing comments (i.e., I fulfilled his dying wish, I had found the Hood, I had located her long-lost uncle, etc.). I recognize this is a book about the authors exploits and some of it should be expected but at different points it comes off as nothing more than shameless self-promotion. It didn’t support that the latest chapter of the book appeared to be a plea for investors for one or more of his “wish-list” projects. All considered, this book is just ok and not worthy of five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter: The Vigil []  2020-9-23 19:52

    There are already a lot of amazing reviews about this book, so I am mainly going to list the content of the book. Hunter:The Vigil(core rulebook) includes all the bases to play as a hunter. However, if it's your first time playing this, you should think about getting the Globe of Darkness(rulebook).Why? Because Hunter:The Vigil(rulebook)dont cover a lot of basics (example: Description of all attributes, skills, a lot of combat rules, etc...). Moreover, Hunther:The Vigil(rulebook) often refers to pages and whole sections of the Globe of Darkness (rulebook).On with the content of this book:Amount of pages: About 370Cover: HardcoverIllustrations: Lots of dark, black and white illustrations. Adds a lot to the dark theme of this game. Almost all (if not all) feature characters or monsters.Flesh Trade, Part One to Part Six (flesh trade is a story written in the WoD theme, it gives a amazing idea of what a plot could looks like)Chapter One: Shadows cast by firelight (role of the hunters, history of the hunt, hunter society and cells, classes of monters, etc...)Chapter Two: Hero creation (character concept, attributes, skills, skill specialties, hunter template, professions, merits, etc...)Chapter Three: Hunter organizations (descriptions of all majors compacts(group of cells) and conspiracies (group of compacts), such as the Union, Null Mysteriis, as well as unique endowments (special equipments, elixirs, talisments and such))Chapter Four: Unique rules and systems (spending experience to improve your hunter, cells strategy (special group tactics, such as Controlled immolation), hunter's equipment (general gear, from rescue whstle to thermal scanner), mental equipment, computers, investigation equipment, weapons and much more)Chapter Five: Storytelling (hint and tutorial on how to make a amazing story and making your players interested in it)Appendix One: Morality and the vigil (virtues and vices and morality and how they affect your hunter as a human being)Appendix Two: Philadelphia: Creature hunter in the town of brotherly love (honestly, I am not there yet in the book, but it looks like the story of Philadelphia, but includes also a lot of pages on different monsters, as well as power the can use (you can make creatures in a related method players make their hunters, giving them unique abilities to challenge your players).There are lot more to search in this book, but this review should gives a amazing idea of what you are going to obtain upon buying this. Other books you might wish to check, similar with Hunter: The Vigil:Horror recognition tutorial (journal themed book relating the encounters of a hunter cells)The Vigil: Story teller screen (hardcover pannels with beautifull, dark illustations on one side, and usefull rule reminder on the other)The Vigil: Night Stalkers (covers vampires monsters)The Vigil: Spirit Slayers (covers shapeshifter and spirits)The Vigil: Witch Finders (covers magic using creatures)World of Darkness rulebook

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter: The Vigil []  2020-9-23 19:52

    Graphic. No children

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hunter: The Vigil []  2020-9-23 19:52

    I have to admit that I wasn't too thrilled to hear this was the next line from the Fresh Globe of Darkness, but once the spoilers started coming on White Wolf's webpage I started to change my en I got the book. It was sooooooo much better than I had e gist of it is this: you play a mortal, with no unique powers, no unique resistances, no unique anything, really. Sure, you've got Endowments that the higher level Organizations--such as Task Force Valkyrie Advanced Armory, Aegis Kae Doru Relics and the Cheiron Group's Thaumatechnology--grant you, but at that level you lose a bit of personality as you become part of a group, a squad that may, in the end, test and go beyond the scope of the lone group of hunters out scouring the globe of monsters that should not is book, along with the Globe of Darkness Core rulebook, has everything you need in it to set out versus the denizens of the night. You don't even need the other five Core books--Vampire the Requiem, Werewolf the Forsaken, Mage the Awakening, Promethean the Made or Changeling the Lost--as there is a section in the book detailing a fast and simple assembly of creatures that your Hunter can face off at isn't to say that HtV isn't as readily compatible with the other systems. Just that the android game was designed so that the other books weren't necessarily required in order to hunt vampires, werewolves or whatever. (A amazing thing, too, as that could deep into your pockets.)I was never a huge fan of Hunter the Reckoning, and actually like the fresh Globe of Darkness dozens better than the old, but this android game along and blew me away with its easy and practical approach to making a hunter that can create a stand versus those things going bump in the night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Outlaw Hunter []  2020-1-25 16:46

    I found this to be a very amazing classic western where amazing overcomes evil. It was beautiful intense and had everything that I like in a western. Strong, larger than life heroes who rescued those in need and the poor guys who you love to hate. I especially liked the occasional bit of humor that Eli showed as well as how he grew from a revenge monger to a guy with a large heart. Secondary characters were equally well done. Who wouldn't love Rob, Carrie and Uncle John. They added so much to the were very predictable but there was also plenty of gun fights, action and lots of emotion from the characters. The characters were well developed, well thought out and realistic. Amazing descriptions and historical aspect created this one that I will definitely read again and would highly recommend. So glad I found this western author.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386