Read the social graces reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all the social graces reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    Read it in one day, loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    Nothing groundbreaking. Plot is beautiful recycled from The Craft, and the characters are all a small flat. Buy for a deal, worth 2$ not ten

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    This book was great. Could notbput it down!

    0  


    Add your opinion on the social graces or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    LOVE THIS BOOK!!!! A new voice for YA!! Loved the twists and turns, the story was complex and not formulaic as I sometimes feel YA can be. Can't wait for the second book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    Gorgeous book. Beautifully written. Awesome twist. I can't wait to read the second!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    Love the book and in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    Loved this book! It kept me wondering almost to the end if they Graces were witches.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    I can’t stop watching it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    The cover is stunning. The story; however, is stereotypical and problematic af at times that I finally gave up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Graces (A Graces Novel) []  2020-6-10 19:20

    At first I thought it was going to be just another "high school girl problems" book but it turned out to be so much more. I very much enjoyed this book and look forward to the release of the next one!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Graces for Your Wedding: Etiquette for Making the Day Perfect []  2020-1-22 1:39

    I received this beautiful book as a bonus when I was a bride 8 yrs ago. It's a nice little book with attractive ever, it is much more than this. Even those it does describe some "Southern" traditions as displaying the gifts, it has no a lot of more helpful, kind, and beautifully worded topics on etiquette. I found it so helpful to address potentially sticky situations in the best, nicest way. It was a unbelievable resource for me as a bride, and a genuine help.I've had the pleasure of giving this favorite book to several brides, all of whom found it to be sweetly worded and with amazing information. Even for young, modern girls, there is no substitute for handling yourself like a gracious person. This book helps one to do just that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Graces for Your Wedding: Etiquette for Making the Day Perfect []  2020-1-22 1:39

    This is a beautiful small book with lovely illustrations. Too poor the content doesn't live up to the packaging. The book is written for the genteel Southern bride from another generation, not for today's modern bride. Case in point, on page 56 the authors state, "The wedding bonuses are displayed at the bride's home on tables draped in white tablecloths...A lovely custom is for the bride's mother to give a trousseau tea the week before the wedding. Mates and family are invited for a delightful afternoon of tea and a possibility to view the wedding bonuses and bride's trousseau." Talk about boasting.On page 23 they recommend hiring a secretary to support with the planning!!Your cash can be better spent on a book of wedding etiquette that more accurately reflects today's society.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Graces: The Wisdom in Growing Things []  2021-1-9 20:3

    Janice Elsheimer's book, Garden Graces gave me insight into the gardener-artist. Not only did the book share helpful gardening instruction but it inspired me to be that garden-artist with my few plants and especially in my life. Also, as a grandmother, I was encouraged to pass along my artistry to my grandchildren (mainly as a cook, butin my plantings) as Janice's father and other gave life lessons in gardening to her. Janice's very vulnerable sharing of her life augments the need we all have in gardening in the soil of our life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Garden Graces: The Wisdom in Growing Things []  2021-1-9 20:3

    Although I love a amazing garden and all its new produce, a gardener I am not. I confess. I like watching my husband and children prepare the soil, plant, and water; and then, when all those unbelievable vegetables and herbs are ready for gathering, I join in. So when I started reading Janice's book, I didn't pick it up for the wisdom in growing things (although I did learn a lot about gardening); I picked it up because I know Janice is a amazing writer and I wanted to read her , besides the unexpected enjoyment I received from Janice's gardening know-how, I most enjoyed Janice's life metaphors. She went back-and-forth between introducing a flower in one chapter, followed by two chapters of gardening techniques or terms, and then making comparisons to our lives and spiritual journeys through "Staying Grounded" and "Soul Gardening." Each chapter is short and simple to read (another bonus).Here's a sampling of one of my favorite examples. "Sometimes we're caught off guard by an unexpected bonus of fresh planting material. . . Yet what should you do when you don't have time to prepare the soil properly before the plants either dry up or rot? Heeling in lets you place your plants on keep until you're ready to plant them. One of the hardest things for me to do is to `heel in' and wait for the right timing before plunging into a fresh challenge. . . Heeling in means parking something--including my need to understand and control a situation--in a put that's not its final home and waiting for God to reveal the best time and put for it to settle. Heeling in requires faith and letting go; it requires the ability to relinquish control."Whether or not you're a gardener, Garden Graces is a book I think you'll enjoy. And who knows, you may go out and plant a thing or two. I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    Shhh. Did you hear that pin drop? Have you ever sat on the sidewalk with your kid to watch the comings and goings of little ants? Or closed your eyes to listen for the quietest sounds around you. Or stopped to take in a whiff of a campfire ~ the smells of rain ~ I've a mate from California who was amazed I could smell snow in the air one starry evening, then to wake up the next morning in a globe of sparkling white. Have you ever noticed the glitter in newly fallen snow and while walking your children to school, telling them that the fairies must have had a party "last night" and blown diamond dust everywhere. I could go on and on which is what this lovely book does. Real stories of listening to silence, of noticing things you miss while rushing about, taking in the smallest info of the rich globe around us. Quiet Bonuses of Daily Life. This book makes a unbelievable gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    What a unbelievable book! I read one section each evening. Amazing thoughts before sleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    Nice small book. Bought to give as a bonus (planning ahead for holiday grab bags and the lime). It is beautiful and simple to hold. Short, meaningful chapters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    A amazing book to use for everyday devotions. Each chapter is very thought provoking.I am enjoying reading this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    Beutifully written book. A keepsake. Arrived quite timely and in excellent condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    I am often in need of reminders. To be grateful. Appreciative of what I have, what is important, how blessed I am. This book is the excellent reminder and needs to be read and reread. Just to hold me posted about the little graces.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    Excellant book to lighten your heart and give you a fresh perspective on life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    This beautifully crafted small book has been the excellent antidote for these negative and extremely challenging times. I’ve been reading a chapter each morning as the sun dawns on another disastrous s day, and search that it serves to center my spirit, and renew my soul. Bravissimo, Mr. Nerburn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    I am a fresh Kent Nerburn fan. I only want I'd read him sooner. The man has a PhD in Religion and is a talented sculptor. His writing is easy and beautiful. I will treasure this book always.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Small Graces: The Quiet Gifts of Everyday Life []  2020-11-25 19:31

    amazing gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Nice Girl Swears: Notes on High Society, Social Graces, and Keeping Your Wits from a Jazz-Age Debutante []  2020-11-5 18:17

    This is a such a fun book - I adored the throwback tip and love the design. I bought one for myself and gifted others. My mates and mom loved it too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Nice Girl Swears: Notes on High Society, Social Graces, and Keeping Your Wits from a Jazz-Age Debutante []  2020-11-5 18:17

    This is such an simple and fun read - and such a beautiful pack with the Tiffany's blue and the gold! And the author was a trailblazer; a female journalist at a time when there were only men in the newsroom. I love her sass in the book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Nice Girl Swears: Notes on High Society, Social Graces, and Keeping Your Wits from a Jazz-Age Debutante []  2020-11-5 18:17

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this book. It is so elegant and looks amazing on my coffee table. The tip on grace and style is timeless, and I love the fun throwbacks on what to wear while traveling, how to host a debutante party, what to do about a date who had too much to drink, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I took this book and Jane Knuth's first book,  Thrift Shop Saints , with me on vacation latest week. These two books about her volunteer work with the not good through the St. Vincent de Paul Society might seem an odd choice for a vacation that place us squarely in the ranks of the privileged, but it was the excellent time to contemplate this author's a lot of subtle and nuanced spiritual Knuth has volunteered at a thrift shop in Kalamazoo, Michigan, run by this Catholic charitable organization for almost 20 years. In her books are tales of her encounters with customers at the shop and in the surrounding neighborhood. The refreshing thing about her point of view, however, is that she doesn't consider herself to be serving the poor, or teaching the poor, or in any method condescending to a class of people not her own. She has wholeheartedly assumed the Society's position that the people she helps are her teachers, and she their student. That simple, yet profound, shift in thinking informs Ms. Knuth's every interaction. It produces a curiosity and humility that makes her storytelling so very t Ms. Knuth is no saint! She is honest about her struggles to support people who might be lying to her, people who don't smell amazing or who are drunk and abusive, people who -- as one of the ongoing stories in this book reveals -- rob her while brazenly turning an innocent face to the this book, Ms. Knuth's stories at the are intertwined with tales of her reluctant pilgrimage to Medjugorje in the war-ravaged country of Bosnia, where the Mother Mary has been said to appear every day since 1981 to a group of six young people. Her gentle humor reveals her growing appreciation of the pilgrimage: "One of the first things Our Blessed Mother told the visionaries when she arrived in their city was that everyone required to go to Mass more often," she writes. "This is one of the most convincing elements of the whole apparition story for me. The visionaries were teenagers when all this started... and teenagers would not create this part up."Perhaps what I most appreciated about Ms. Knuth's books is that she resists simple answers and pat endings. She fully explores ambiguous feelings, and lets herself off the hook for being woefully human. That's a grace more of us could use, whether or not we volunteer at a thrift .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    Thrift Shop Graces is just as amazing as Jane Knuth's first book, Thrift Shop Saints. Along with more thought provoking stories about the thrift shop (sometimes amusing, sometimes heartbreaking), this book tells about Jane's experiences on pilgrimage to Medjugorje. Latest year I had the blessing of going on pilgrimage to the Holy land. Jane's experiences ring very, very true. Being a pilgrim has amazing joy, but it certainly isn't a vacation. I look forward to more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I picked up Jane's first book in a Vinnies shop and absolutely loved it. It didn't take me long to go looking for anything else that she had written, and I bought this book straight away. Various from the first in that it's got a greater sense of coherency as a book, whereas her first book is more a collection of stories or thoughts. This book is a amazing insight into the life of an daily believer and volunteer, and gave me much to consider about my own beliefs and how I act upon them. I highly recommend this book, and will be looking forward to reading more from Jane in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    This first book (of two) about the very true result of ordinary people on the poverty, suffering and endless need of a lot of of the less fortunate in our society and globe was a amazing read and I used it to teach a Bible Study at a catholic church where older Christians worked to link daily life with lessons from the gospel. This and the second book about one woman's experience with a social action program called St. Vincent DePaul Society - is funny, awe inspiring and just plain "Real" as the children say. Amazing read, amazing lessons!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I really liked this book as it place me in touch with the daily issues of just getting by for a lot of people. I was also glad to learn that there are groups like St. Vincent de Paul that are trying to create things better for these people. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    Really enjoyed this book... amazing stories, but also a valuable underlying message.When we're "helpng someone" - do we realize that the "benefits" go both ways?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    My fiancée bought this as a Christmas show for his father. We had a lot of fun reading the toasts and sharing them over dinner. There were toasts for every occasion. I'd buy again or to even have one for our home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    As with 'Thrift Shop Saints' I was again touched by these stories and the correlation to my life. When Jane was relating her experiences on her pilgrimage, I was dismayed when she 'rejected' the 15th station of the cross, the resurrection. To me, this is the most necessary part of the crucifixion, not the death of Christ but his rising from the dead. I was therefore delighted when the Lord gave her abounding joy right on that mountaintop at the 15th station. After all, dying did not create Jesus our savior, everyone does that, rising again did. Thus, we can rise again when we ask him into our hearts to be our private savior.I delight in seeing these stories, it makes me value my God Moments even more. Thank you Jane for sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    This book is a follow up to Thrift Shop Saints; Finding Jesus $.25 at a time. These are two of my all time favorite books. I have bought copies to share with others and have added them to our library at religious education. Jane puts a face on the not good and those who struggle to survive in our society. She is an perfect story teller and puts you there in the St. Vincent de Paul shop to experience the trials and triumphs of those who at the shop and those who seek to serve them. A attractive blessing for those who read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    This is a unbelievable book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thrift Store Graces: Finding God's Gifts in the Midst of the Mess []  2020-9-24 18:59

    I bought 4 copies of this book and Thrift Shop Saints: Meeting Jesus 25 Cents at a Time. by the same author, to pass around among the volunteers at our St. Vincent de Paul Thrift Store. They loved the books. "This sounds like us!" Jane Knuth's down-to -earth humor and sensible spirituality. delighted and encouraged us. Thanks, Jane!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eccentric Graces: Eritrea and Ethiopia Through the Eyes of a Traveler []  2020-6-23 19:21

    Tutorials on Eritrea and Ethiopia are not abundant but the two countries would be better of with NO tutorials at all in case the only alternative would be the hair-raising gibberish presented under this pretentious title.Everything this woman "knows" is based on the little bibliography she managed to consult and a number of utterly superficial conversations with the occasional passer-by. Beyond that, there is absolutely nothing eccentric and graceful about this book which would probably have looked exactly the same in case she would have travelled Ghana or Egypt or China or what this book in case you need warning about bringing toilet paper when visiting public toilets or in case you search a kid leaving a turt on a busseat interesting reading ...Otherwise: Forget about this irritating rubbish and Obtain Philip Braggs's perfect "Guide to Ethiopia" for practical info and e.g. Kevin Rushby's highly acclaimed "Eating the flowers of paradise" ... and DO go and vitit Ethiopia !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Infinity of Graces: Cecil Ross Pinsent, An English Architect in the Italian Landscape []  2020-7-1 20:2

    An perfect read for anyone interested in gardens and their history, and/or Anglo-American society in Florence during the late 19th and early 20th centuries. The author outlines the training and life of Pinsent neatly, in elegant and comprehensible language, and explains the similar trends in architecture and garden design. Numerous very interesting pictures, a lot of from Pinsent's own image albums.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    Gave it to my future sister in law she said it was just in time to begin working on her speech/toast. She is happy, so am i

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    Everything I need to know about making toasts. Just want I had it years ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    Don’t both waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Infinity of Graces: Cecil Ross Pinsent, An English Architect in the Italian Landscape []  2020-7-1 20:2

    Very interesting history

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Infinity of Graces: Cecil Ross Pinsent, An English Architect in the Italian Landscape []  2020-7-1 20:2

    Cecil Pinsent lived in Tuscany for about thirty turbulent years and produced some of the most attractive combinations of structure and planting that have been seen since the Renaissance. He followed the early Arts and Crafts Movement in England, graduated from the Architectural Association and decamped to Italy. He developed an architecture that involved the interior and exterior, each with equal weighting. Interior rooms would s out into exterior rooms formed by hedges and plants - the exterior rooms holding views of distant landscape and cities unobtainable from cely written book - I could have taken another two hundred pages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eccentric Graces: Eritrea and Ethiopia Through the Eyes of a Traveler []  2020-6-23 19:21

    There are far better books that can give you a perspective of these two countries. This author's work is nothing but an attempt propagating a prejudiced, if not condescending, view of Ethiopia. I search her outlook insulting and patronising to Ethiopians and Eritreans alike. It is like a not good attempt of a 90's travelogue Evelyn Waugh's style, as it is steeped in colonial hypocrisy and unabashedly patronising globe view. A waste of my time, glad I didn't buy it, as I got it from a library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    Amazing resource for toasting. Book in amazing condition. Prompt delivery. Amazing Seller.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    Well compiled toast book for those who need to look up a toast for every occasions. A amazing coffee table book so would recommend the paper ver rather than the e-book to have around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Eccentric Graces: Eritrea and Ethiopia Through the Eyes of a Traveler []  2020-6-23 19:21

    If you can not go to these locations yourself, it is fun to at least read about them. Loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    This book really came in handy for my daughter's wedding. It lent inspiration for the writing of my own toast to the bride and groom, and it gave my husband and I a back up plan if we should be place on the spot. I set the book by the guest register for guests to browse through, just in case anyone else required a small inspiration too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Toasts: Over 1,500 of the Best Toasts, Sentiments, Blessings, and Graces []  2020-11-3 18:13

    We have u sed this book a lot for weddings, rehersal dinners, unique occasions etc. A must for your reference library

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE SOCIAL POOL NETWORK [App]  2019-11-14 13:50

    Beware. This application or thier www service provides no method to stop your membership.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    It’s a fun read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Network [App]  2019-5-3 13:20

    Too much irritating ads. Never obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    yzing the Social Web []  2020-1-31 3:24

    Jen Golbeck's textbook is an integrated introduction to the research side of social networking. It combines two perspectives. The first is the technical globe of mathematics and computer science; it focuses on the structural properties of networks. Readers learn formal definitions of nodes, edges, and network components; methods for summarizing network structure and relationships between nodes; and how to use software to visualize and discover e second perspective comes from the social globe of anthropology, psychology, and business. Readers learn about various types of interpersonal relationships, the importance of trust and privacy, how info (and disease) spreads through networks, and how info can be summarized across connections to produce recommendations. There are several chapters on how various kinds of organizations use social media and that illustrate practical applications of the ideas introduced in the book. And there is a final summary chapter about the role social networking might play in a zombie apocalypse. Yeah. The author says she is surprised the publisher allow her hold it in. But it is is a well-written introductory text. It presents and elaborates key concepts without overwhelming the reader with too much technical detail. It provides references and links to more advanced material. It makes amazing use of the open-source Gephi network ysis tool, showing readers how to yze their own Fb and email connections. The author makes this simple by providing a lot of material on the book's web site--including a set of brief, focused video guides on the use of r anyone interested in social network ysis, this is a amazing put to start. Like the best college professors, the book teaches you what you need to know, helps you master and start to apply it, and then points you onward to more advanced study. Nicely done. Readers might follow this book with Mining the Social Web, which takes a more technical approach, or with Network Graph ysis and Visualization with Gephi which focuses on the software.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    yzing the Social Web []  2020-1-31 3:24

    Very amazing introduction part, however except introduction I am afraid it doesn't successfully deliver what it intends to. Considering it is an introductory SNA textbook, the contents seems not so fancy as its book design.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    ...Five stars for the attractive and talented Brooke ur stars for the attractive and talented Inger Stevens....Three stars for James Stewart character's Predictable om Meek and Complacent to Self Assertive and Angry....Three stars for the Dust in the Wind in the Dilapidated star for the Predictability of the Plot and Ending....Two stars for the Firecreek city residents with no backbone and no Quote : "Town that Collects Losers, will Exist for their Lifetime, no more....Rated this film three stars overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    One of the best films for both actors. The one sided dialog of Henry Fonda and James Stewart while they are traveling to I love watching these old films that I have, until now, only seen on TV where there are 10 mins of commercials for every 5 mins of movie. I plan on watching Mr. Roberts soon. Another perfect HF movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    yzing the Social Web []  2020-1-31 3:24

    Why are you forcing students to buy your book for your class? Create cash some other way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE SOCIAL POOL NETWORK [App]  2019-11-14 13:50

    Amazing app. Amazing group to join. If you love pool this is the Network to join. Reference code: TKearn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    All time classical philosophy and sociology textbook. Amazing value and a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    The long time friendship between Stewart and Fonda really "shine thru" in this movie. The one liners from Fonda are classic belly laugh comedy and Stewart's performance as an aging cowboy who fulfills his dream to become "Republican businessman of property", but doesn't realize that he has inherited a whore house in Cheyenne WY, is one of his best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    However not good a film script, James Stewart and Henry Fonda bring the characters to life. This story of two out west cowpunchers, one of whom inherits a fascinating piece of property method off in Cheyenne, Wyoming is soft, clever humor delivered by two of the best! The property? You'll have to buy the movie...you won't regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    Americans have several heroes and intellectual forefathers. Jefferson, Hamilton, Adams et al all were literary geniuses, schooled in the progressive thought of the Enlightenment. Rousseau is one of the most influential in tat he wrote of a contract willingly entered into by people in order to prosper. “ Man is born free and everywhere he is in chains.” Is there anything more provocative than this quote?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    The “Social Contract,” published 1762, is a very elegant piece of writing. Rousseau's knowledge of history, human nature, and his use of logic make a cogent argument. He illustrates through example how men can live together with equality and equity if allowed to. The modern reader might think the ideas of the French Enlightenment obvious—even e oppression, torture, and death inflicted upon the common man by the early and middle years of Christianity have since disappeared, but human nature has remained constant. For latest generations the reign of Stalin, Hitler, and Mao Zedong are living memories; and now, with the fiefdoms of Islam, it is event quaint is the tip given to us centuries earlier—how deaf have we become?Or is it our nature?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    I love Rousseau because he attacks a lot of topics almost as if he were blogging method back when. Maybe 2 pages on a subject and then move on to the next topic. Sure, some are more in depth, but it is a nice writing style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE SOCIAL POOL NETWORK [App]  2019-11-14 13:50

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    Jimmy Stewart and Henry Fonda are the "perfect couple." Each of these laid-back, classic actors is unbelievable in his part. It's a film you'll wish to see more than once. It has a funny plot from beginning to end: a cowboy inherits "property" from his deceased brother in Cheyenne, WY, so he and his partner travel from Texas to claim that inheritance. The ensuing 1000-mile trip on horseback and the discovery of what the property actually is makes for comical and interesting scenes. The two male leads play off each other naturally. I highly recommend this 1970 film. It's Pen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    My daughter is 22 and I created her watch this good, old classic movie. Stuart and Fonda are amazing actors and, together, they are a stitch. Stuart inherits a social club and Fonda, basically, just tags along for the ride. My daughter had a laugh in regards to the small "political humor" added saying "some things never change...". Anyhow, it's just a amazing film with amazing acting. No major unique effects, no frills or thrills or crazy story line to have to figure out. Just two cowboys having a fresh experience finding out that maybe they had it just fine where they were.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    yzing the Social Web []  2020-1-31 3:24

    Just as described!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    yzing the Social Web []  2020-1-31 3:24

    Amazing reference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    I didn't know any of Rousseau's background. He was kind of a dirt bag. That said he's a dirt bag who writes amazingly well and I felt pumped up before realizing how a lot of contradictions are in his work. I see how this helped spur revolutions but failed to provided guidance on what to do after them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    The introduction was very descriptive and by itself worth the read. Rousseau's popular writing is a somewhat odd work which leaves a lot of questions. The author's basic focus is submission to a "social contract" to legitimize political rule...if everyone gives up the same rights, everyone will feel free. He denounces luxury and property as immoral and states that subsistence living is the most moral life to lead. He describes the ideal society as being lead by a "sovereign" (seemed to imply a democratic sovereign, as in various varieties of majority rule) and a "government" (executive branch to enforce laws set by the sovereign). He info how this system can go wrong if branch powers are not proportioned (can't enhance sovereign legislation if executive branch lacks power to enforce...etc.). He also describes how the size and characteristics of a kingdom are likely to produce a special style of government. He talks much about the dangers of larger states, and thus may help smaller states, but it wasn't entirely clear to rhaps it was my comprehension, but the author created remarks throughout the book which seem to offer some refutation of his own claims. He talks about how inhumanly moral a government leader should be, but then still accepts human leadership. He speaks of the best ways to elect reps, but also speaks poorly of representative sovereign agents in general. At one point he appears very versus force, and at another he feels it is ok. He seems to accept that individuals will always seek their own interest, and that this should be allowed, but then suggests that all need to forgo this reality in favor of the "general will." In other words he appeared to help secession if individuals did not agree with the general will. His definition of liberty was also difficult to understand, though this was an expectation set in the ere is much discussion of democracy versus aristocracy versus monarchy, basically an extension of Aristotle's Politics. Upon reflection, this work was likely influenced by happenings around him (pre-French Revolution)...possibly feeling more radical now than it would have then. After all, in Rousseau's own globe he'd hardly have time to write his books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    Book arrived well in time and as amazing as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    My Dad wanted to watch this couldn't search anywhere.I rented it and watched with my dadTo my amazement this film was hilarious. I'am a fresh age film person now into horror so have to say I was not looking forward to watching this . But I'm glad I did Dad satisfied and laughing me crying laughing wow...Thanks for a amazing Film night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    One of my favorite Henry Fonda films. Although I'd be remiss not to mention "My Name Is Nobody", "Fail-Safe" and "The Lady Eve" in the same al-life mates Jimmy Stewart and Henry Fonda play a pair of grizzled old cowpokes earning a meager living herding cattle. John O'Hanlan and incessant jabber-monkey Harley Sullivan, amazing buddies who are about to have their lives upended and altered with the delivery of a hn has learned that his brother, whom he hasn't seen or heard from since they were young men, has passed away. Over those a lot of years D.J. O'Hanlan amassed quite a fortune. And with his passing, Ol' John has inherited his entire estate; wealth in the form of a town's social club - the building, its contents and furnishings are all his - including a fat bank account. John has just retired. All he has to do is go and collect ck in the day before cars, streets and rails - the horse was the basic means of transport. So a trip that would take five or six hours today would be a two or three month journey over rough untamed wilderness. And his ever-chattering, walnut-cracking buddy Harley figures: Well shoot, why not take the trip too? Much to the chagrin of John, who is indeed his friend, but hilariously one who wishes his mate would shut the hell up once in while. Months of constant yakkity-yak is enough to drive even the most temperate of people to the pair enter Cheyenne, it's created clear that John O'Hanlan is a person of polarizing interest. From the cheeriest warm welcomes to the frostiest of dismissals. Since he's never been to the city or met any of these people, neither cowboy can explain why.When he takes possession of the "social club" - suddenly, it's all too clear why anyone with the latest name of O'Hanlan elicits such powerful reactions from the nflict soon erupts as everyone suddenly realizes John isn't his free-spirited brother. Surprisingly prudish, a moralizing aspect of his personality comes out. Much to the chagrin of the women who call the club their home and the guests, some of whom endure traveling hundreds of miles to have fun the company of Shirley Jones and friends. Even his old mate Harley is quite place off by his buddy's position that the "social" aspect has to stop.Exceedingly enjoyable comedy with both film veterans showcasing the casual ease garnered over a lifetime in the rsonal Notes:- Common knowledge now with the internet, but back in the day and for a lot of years, I was the only cinephile that knew this is the only movie in which Jimmy Stewart has a theatrical stage with a nude female. Quite a looker too, as Elaine Devry was really something during her prime. Won a decent stack of money over the years on bets via this bit of film trivia, prefaced with "Actually, yes he did." - Have had a long-standing thing for Shirley Jones. And that was years before I saw 'Elmer Gantry'. Yahoo! In this film, I have to admit, I take indecent pleasure in picturing her as 'available'.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    This film does, and always has created me laugh. Quotes like "Did you ever love a woman, Johnny? I mean, really love her?""Yeah. Thought I did once. Come to search out it was indigestion". And "You've been talking for a thousand miles" reminds me of some of the vehicle trips with my children. Henry Fonda and Jimmy Stewart at their best. Amazing movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    yzing the Social Web []  2020-1-31 3:24

    If you ever wondered how to yze huge social data sets, this is the book for you. This will also teach you how ideas/infection/etc. spread throughout a network and how relations work within networks. How could a zombie outbreak spread? This book will support you understand that too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    yzing the Social Web []  2020-1-31 3:24

    Really amazing book except for the zombies at the end. I'm sure there are better ways to obtain the point across without hyperbole

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    "Social contract" is a term that is thrown about beautiful widely in our society. People will talk in a casual if sometimes facile manner about the idea that people willingly give up the theoretically total freedom of a state of nature in exchange for the benefits that life in a civilized society provides. But what Jean-Jacques Rousseau means by the term, as expressed in his classic work "The Social Contract" (1762), is much more complex and much more nuanced."Man was born free, and he is everywhere in chains" -- it is on this seemingly paradoxical note that Rousseau begins "The Social Contract." Indeed, there is a contrarian strain to Rousseau's work that is at once infuriating and refreshing. One gets the sense that Rousseau enjoyed the philosophical challenge of taking on the counterintuitive side of an argument, of expressing whatever might go versus the received wisdom of his time. At the same time, however, one always has a powerful sense that the man from Geneva believes deeply in what he usseau takes amazing care in differentiating between the executive and legislative functions of government, just as carefully as he distinguishes between "the sovereign" and "the government." Perhaps because I was traveling in Lucerne while reading "The Social Contract," I took particular interest in Rousseau's assertion that little countries were best suited for republican government, as when he writes that democratic government is best suited to "a very little state, where the people may be readily assembled and where each citizen may easily know all the others" (p. 113). Looking at the attractive small cities of Switzerland, each one sheltered by a cool clear lake at its front and a wall of mountains at its back, I could understand why Rousseau may have thought that such a setting was excellent for successful republican government. It seems worthy of mentioning, in that connection, that Geneva is still officially "the *Republic and* Canton of Geneva" (emphasis mine). Truly, the Swiss take their independence seriously. Think about *that* the next time you're in the old section of Zurich, enjoying some cheese fondue and a glass of , I found myself wondering, would Rousseau have felt about the United States as an experiment in building a huge republic? When Rousseau wrote "The Social Contract" in 1762, the French & Indian Battle was not yet over, and the idea of American independence from Amazing Britain was not even on the horizon. By the time Rousseau died in 1778, the Continental Troops had won the war of Saratoga, and American independence was starting to seem like more of a true possibility. Did Rousseau ever talk about any of that? I don't ere were plenty of times when I found myself disagreeing with Rousseau. Among the city-states of classical Greece, he prefers Sparta to Athens, and I could not disagree with him more in that regard. I also thought that he treated the subject of dictatorship much too lightly and casually, as when he assures us that "a dictator could in certain cases defend the public freedom without ever being able to invade it" (p. 172); if he had lived through the 20th century, and had been writing "The Social Contract" in, say, 1962 rather than 1762, perhaps he would written about dictatorship quite differently. But I think Rousseau would have liked having readers disagree with him; for him, that was no doubt an integral part of the dialogue regarding the relationship between the individual and is Penguin edition of "The Social Contract" is a amazing method for a first-time reader of Rousseau to obtain to know the philosopher and his work. The preface by British scholar and translator Maurice Cranston does an perfect job of situating "The Social Contract" in its social and historical context, and in terms of the biographical facts of Rousseau's life. Rousseau's reflections on government, on society, on sovereignty (be ready to hear a lot about the "general will"), are always thought-provoking. Read "The Social Contract"; and when you are done reading it, reflect on how you as an individual relate to the society in which you live. How do you feel regarding the terms of the contract that Jean-Jacques Rousseau says you have signed?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Social Contract []  2020-1-18 20:43

    No problems with the seller or shipping. The issue is only with the font size (very very small) but especially an impressive amount of mispellings. The book also feels like a high school yearbook.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    yzing the Social Web []  2020-1-31 3:24

    I bought this book after seeing the author's fascinating TED talk from April 2014, and I was hoping it might support me understand how to construct automated personality / intelligence / lifestyle profiles based on data scraped from Facebook, Twitter, etc.Unfortunately for me, the book is more abstract and introductory; for instance there is small guidance on how to actually get social network data to yze.If you are already familiar with social graphs, you may not learn much from this book. Moreover, it seems quite padded, with a lot of pages devoted merely to defining graph topology concepts. And there are lots of typos and pagination glitches. If the author and publisher didn't even deem this worth proof-reading thoroughly, who am I to call it a 4- or 5-star work?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    THE SOCIAL POOL NETWORK [App]  2019-11-14 13:50

    Amazing league!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Cheyenne Social Club []  2020-7-13 20:57

    These Classic Films: 1970 Cheyenne Social Club & 1967 Firecreek Movies are exact opposites. The Cheyenne Social Club has Humor, Drama, situational encounters, and makes you wish to watch this movie more than once. It is also suitable for most family members - say over 10yrs. old. Stewart and Fonda are decade old Trail Buddy Cowboys who are real "COWBOYS" from Texas. Stewart inherits the Cheyenne Social Club from his deceased Brother - in Cheyenne, WY. After their trek from Texas to Wyoming, they literally did not know the Social Club was actually a very honored Cat House..., the trials & tribulations begin from there in amazing clean humor, with drama following certain Poor Guys who wish to eliminate Stewart in creek is an opposite plot. Fonda is a ruthless Poor Guy, Stewart is a Farmer with a pregnant wife ready to give birth, and he is also sort of "the Sheriff" in this very little & not good town. Fonda and his gang terrorize this little city to do what they want, to whom they wish without anyone else having the courage to stand up to these outlaws. This movie is slightly "gritty", no beautiful and fancy things, more on a matter-of-fact of the harsh, poor, old h worth watching; Cheyenne Social Club is the better of the two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I love most of Ann Voskamp's writings. This devotional book is excellent because each chapter is short and sweet, yet filled with truth and hope. I'll be rereading it multiple times, I'm sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    This devotional book quite simply changed my life. Now I have given it to my cousin as she explores her faith more deeply. I am sure it will be as meaningful to her as it was to me--after three years, I still practice writing down three bonuses each morning, and my perspective will never be the same.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I was tremendously moved by the book when I read it 12 months ago. I wanted something more and this is it.60 two-three page "Grace" stories that capture the essence of the book but provide a basis for reflection and prayer. In addition, the journal for recording 1,000 bonuses was super handy and each day I so enjoyed reflecting on God's goodness.Ann has such a unbelievable heart for the Lord, sharing her journey in such a manner that I always felt I was walking alongside her, helping do the laundry, or sitting at the family dinner table, that makes this devotional additional powerful.I so hope Ann is able to do a second one of these devotionals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    the dentist []  2020-11-21 20:54
    [email protected]

    Thank you Moses. Thanks to the entire staff. Reminds me of my appointments. Explain in detail what's going on. Patient and kind. Office is very clean and inviting. Satisfied Thanksgiving. Please stay safe. Thank you. Janice L

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I read the "1,000 Gifts" book three times, so thought the devotional might be too familiar. I was wrong ~ each day that I read, I am again moved to a put of gratitude and grace, changing my perspective on whatever challenges I might be facing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I'm reading one chapter per day. Makes me look at things a small differently. I need this in my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    This devotional is meant to be read with a pondering pace...taking time to pause and underline and write notes in the margins...It was given to me during a crossroads, cliff-hanger time of my life and I am so thankful for it.I have shared thoughts and paragraphs with mates during their times of uncertainty and stress.I highly recommend this devotional and the book as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    This is the most perfect devotional I have ever engaged with. Understand that it is written by a lady who writes a form of "prose-poetry" from her heart!. She has amazing insight in how to walk with God and know His joy through her own very traumatic and difficult times...and how to walk with Him through the ups and downs of daily life. If you wish to know how to live a joyful life very close to God, read and re-read this devotional every day. She has inspiring wisdom that will eventually touch upon your life...whether you have been, or are going through very difficult life challenges, or dealing with the everyday grind. This book is not just for women! As an "older American" ex-military man I have discovered a book I read every day and will continue to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    I love this devotional! If you are looking for a devotional to support you obtain a new perspective and spiritual lift to your life, this is the book for you. Beautifully and thoughtfully written with room for recording your private notes and thoughts at the end of each chapter as well as blank pages at the end for listing the bonuses you wish to record on your journey to 1,000.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    If you like Ann Voscamp's book, One Thousand Gifts, then you will like this devotional. If you don't like her style of writing, then you probably won't like this devotional. I really have fun her writing & resonate with her style. I read her book a couple years ago, and then I purchased this devotional now for myself & for a friend. You can totally read this devotional without having read her book, but you obtain a better reference if you've already read One Thousand Gifts. It only takes 5-10 mins to read each day, then there is a little entry zone for notes or to begin a list of thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    One Thousand Gifts Devotional: Reflections on Finding Everyday Graces [Book]  2018-3-9 18:0

    This author's work was suggested to me when I was looking for a very particular gift, and I couldn't be more pleased! Voskamp has a method with words; she just pulls the reader right in! Lots of short chapters create for a amazing read with unbelievable notice of hope. I need to order another copy for myself!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symphony: The Music Social Network [App]  2019-1-29 13:43

    Unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symphony: The Music Social Network [App]  2019-1-29 13:43

    Amazing app, a bit rough on the edges right now because how fresh it is. Find works great! I listen to lot of not so famous melody and was able to search most of it without any troubles

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symphony: The Music Social Network [App]  2019-1-29 13:43

    I feel this is a amazing app. Graphics can be better! Then this will be the best app🙂

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386